Read dragons of asgard 3 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dragons of asgard 3 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    The series is building up with fresh info regarding the dragon trade and now it seems another might be joining Rath's party on a more regular basis. Always a amazing read and looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    Amazing series of books!I really enjoyed this series of books and I can't wait for more to come! Hopefully there will be much more coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    The flow of this book from beginning to end is just excellent!! Am anxious to see how the MC and his group obtain through this next adventure. I can't wait for the next book in the series to come out.

    0  


    Add your opinion on dragons of asgard 3 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    This has quickly become of of my favorite series it is an exciting blend of adventure and mystery with a dash of swashbuckling thrown in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    I love this series! And this, the third book in this saga is exciting, thrilling and a page turner. I couldn't place it down until I'd read through it from begin to finish.I can't wait to see what the next one will bring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    This series just keeps getting better with each book. Kas, Asta and Eria are amazing, with Preyna getting more assertive in her chasing of Rath.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    This is a truly unbelievable series with a wonderful globe that puts amazing spin on Norse myth and really brings it all to life! I eagerly await the next scene of our heroes adventure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    This volume focuses more on the hunt for the Dragon traders and hero development for the group Rath gains for practice and eria learns more about her fresh friends

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    This had some nice story progression, from saving more dragons and finding more about the Dragon traders and the the plans of the elf king. Liked seeing more of Preyna and having her go on a mission with them. Hopefully they can search some more allies to support them. Can't wait for the next book. This has become my favorite series by Logan Jacobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 3 []  2021-4-6 23:19

    The third book in the dragons of asgard series has plenty of magic, action, adventure, romance and globe building in this chapter of the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    This was an awesome beginning for this series. Cool dragons and adventure with a amazing Mc and some amazing women. Would like Kas to begin using her wings more though. Really liked how this book took the time to introduce the worlds and build up characters. This is going to be a amazing series and I can't wait for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    Vikings, dragons, and valkyrie oh myPlenty of the above in this first book of dragons of asgard plenty of magic and globe building

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    Well, a couple things. I think we know who'll be on the cover of book 3 based on how things progressed here. I really have fun the complexity of relationships that occur and Blar's antics are always worth a chuckle. This one amazing expands on how much Rath has to accomplish to complete his quest, but it's a amazing continuation of the series and I'm looking forward to more dragons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    Brilliant and amazing!I have always loved Dragons, and having a book about awesome strong Dragons and gorgeous and attractive women will always catch my the story and characters and their development, and the globe has been well is series has quickly become my favorites and I am eagerly anticipating the next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    This series is great. Magic, fighters and dragons. Liked seeing the Mc realize more about his own magic and doing what it takes to save the dragons. Enjoyed seeing more of Eira and her involvement with the Mc. This is becoming one of my favorite series by this author. Can't wait for the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    Just like the first it was amazing cant wait for the next one 2 see what happans with blar and the rest of the crew

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    Absolutely the best read of this year! And probably the best book written by Logan Jacobs!It has it all, Norse Mythos, dragons, gorgeous women and plenty of wars and action to go e characters are all intriguing and have amazing personalities, especially the Dragons themselves, and it's amusing reading their building is amazing and a lot of research has been done to create this book, with Logan Jacobs alterations and flair to create an awesome novel and amazing begin to a fresh series.I wish more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    Really enjoyed the story and the interaction between the MC and his heroines and like I said above I really enjoyed the longer story and am really looking forward to the next one. Please send it soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    Another terrific book by Logan Jacobs. It was fun and full of love. I can't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    Unbelievable read! I absolutely loved this book! The hero development was just fantastic! I can not wait for the next book to be released!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    I absolutely love stories with rich and vibrant globe building and characters and in that regard Dragons of Asgard does not disappoint! Norse mythology is very strong in what it can bring and enrich fiction!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    This story was worth the wait alot of effort was place into this book it was a sort of adventurous training montage/slice of life but the dragons a amazing and the character's are well fleshed out and still growingCant wait for the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    I love this series. It gives off a bit of a various vibe then the other books by this author and I'm truly enjoying it. The characters are fun, the plot is fresh, and it feels wholesome. You have amazing v evil, life v dark, and there are just as a lot of sad moments as there are happy. This is a fun read and I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    This is building up as a truly epic adventure with an wonderful cast of characters! The lore is truly epic and I cannot wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    Really like this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    All I can say is amazing and epic. This story is both of these words. I enjoyed the whole thought of this beginning. I am so pumped about it and enjoyed this story immensely. Looking forward to the next one and cannot wait till it is out amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    Unbelievable read! I absolutely loved it! I can not wait for the next one to be release! Such amazing characters in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    Damn this book was... just wow. I don’t really have any words as to how awesome this was. I did not wish to place it down, but I had to sleep sometime. I just want one thing... I want the next one was out already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard []  2020-10-25 18:40

    This is a really cool book that has an interesting plot with fun characters. Jacobs at this point has consistently place out books that I thoroughly enjoy. I cant wait for the next addition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Asgard 2 []  2020-12-27 18:36

    Another brilliant story by Logan Jacobs truly awesome from begin to [email protected]#$%! just pulls you in this is a must buy can't wait for the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    Amazing series. I'm currently on #4. Full of adventure and action!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    This is where this series really came alive for me. I absolutely adored this read. There was a lot of intense emotion running throughout it, begin to finish, and that created it so hard to place the book ly I feel that Eva came more to the forefront here, which had been a chief complaint of mine in the first two books. I was a small disappointed that she only came to the forefront when she was plagued by self-doubt. When she was strong, she was barely show in the stories - except in name and title - but when she was weak, suddenly she had a bigger part. That was a small disappointing, but so realistic. If I suddenly had that role thrust upon me, I would have some serious self-doubt, too. And may I just offer serious Kudos to the author for ignoring the traditional trope of having the lead pair be romantically involved, as well? I love that Eva and Cole are a team, but not romantically matched. I felt it created the whole story so much le's role in the fresh globe he is part of is so confusing and frustrating, the reader can feel it through the pages very easily. He is expected to be the Keeper of Dragons, destined to save all Real Beings from the Time of Fear. And yet he is constantly spoken down to, cast aside in serious discussions, dismissed as being ignorant and naive. Parts of this story had me near to screaming in frustration for this character. I likened him to plants in a garden. If you test to force them to grow according to your precise pattern, you will be endlessly stymied and disappointed. But if you simply provide the plant the proper ingredients to grow and thrive, it will do the rest naturally. If Cole could truly speak, I can only imagine he would ask for that zone to grow on his own, with gentle guidance rather than unnatural force.I found the introduction of the Mere people to be flawless, and they are some of my favorite beings in the whole series. Of all the characters introduced, these ones were the most helpful. Cole was only there a short time, and yet they managed to train him a amazing deal more than the Elf Prince did when Cole was in the "swamp." It felt like the story was finally leading up to something great, and that created me so very satisfied as a reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    Eldred has been putting his units together for a long time. He's working to undermine every thing the Dragons and others are working for, he has to be stopped but can Come and Eva do and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    Love this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    I really enjoyed the story, the characters, and the globe building. I was so confused with the dream sequences, or visions. You had no idea what you were reading, and for quite awhile, until it was created clear that it wasn't real. Then you weren't sure from that point on if it was really event or another episode! I don't know if that was the authors intent, but it was frustrating for me. There's one more book in this series, and I hope it doesn't continue like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    After the harrowing experience of having to rescue some of their friends, the dragon keepers war what they thought was the final battle. They explore the war isn't over. Can they create it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    The Mere Treaty by J.A. Culican is book three in The Keeper of Dragons series. Cole and Eva are back as the Keeper of Dragons, but there have been losses. The elves and trolls have been taken.But now Cole and Eva are at odds. Eva wants to search the meres to gain support from them, but Cole wants to go after King Eldrick. The two of them must come to an agreement so that they can continue to work together. Cole is still being plagued with nightmares, but he must stay is book like the others before it is action-packed and engaging from begin to finish. Cole is still developing as a hero and becoming more comfortable with himself but it's ongoing war with himself. He wants to be powerful enough to support those who need it but he still doubts himself. He fears being responsible for the deaths of the real beings. It's nice to see some doubt set in with Eva. She has always been the confident one of the pair, so I like seeing some form of weakness in is series keeps getting better and better. As more tension comes the drama gets more intense. I'm excited to read the next book in this series. Cole and Eva must come together and become stronger if they are going to succeed.I am rating this book 5 out of 5 stars. Job well done to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    Unbelievable book, Read in 2 day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    A very amazing fantasy book. If you love dragons and tales of lore, grab a copy and see the globe from the dragon's point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) (The Keeper of Dragons) []  2020-12-4 18:57

    Wow! Talk about kickin' it up a bit. Action packed, quick paced, hard hitting, heart pounding, pulse racing, smooth flowing, page turning dynamo that grabs your attention from the start. This engaging tale keeps your focus on the pages and frozen to your seat. All the twists and turns, unexpected cirtances and unpredictable surprises around every corner create for one enjoyable experience. Drama, excitement, intrigue, danger and suspense increases steadily as the tension spirals while the plot thickens. The characters and scenes are written with such realism it really pulls this poor boy together beautifully. Culican did a remarkable job bringing this read to life. Remarkable job Culican, thanks for sharing this small guy with us.I received a review copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    13 yo daughter loved this book. She's very hard to please when it comes to her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    Nice continuation of a amazing series- with deep eternal insight & truths- a god read for children and adults alike...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    Amazing on book for children and adults. Thank you and have a blessed day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    Diviner is a very well written and interesting book although I wouldn't recommend for younger kids because of the violence and cruelty to humans by the dragon's. It is not a standalone book, it is very necessary to read the two books before it first. It is my fresh favorite book!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    I mistakingly hit the submit button when I was looking for books for my Kindle. I'm glad I did. The story is very involving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    new book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    Diviner is a very well written book, But I'm glad it's not the only one of its kind of book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    Amazing book. Amazing author. Downloaded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diviner (Dragons of Starlight Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:15

    This book is amazing, I love the method the author slowly builds the tension, then when you think he is going to end the story something happens that makes it all more interesting.I would recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    After the harrowing experience of having to rescue some of their friends, the dragon keepers war what they thought was the final battle. They explore the war isn't over. Can they create it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    A very amazing fantasy book. If you love dragons and tales of lore, grab a copy and see the globe from the dragon's point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    Wow! Talk about kickin' it up a bit. Action packed, quick paced, hard hitting, heart pounding, pulse racing, smooth flowing, page turning dynamo that grabs your attention from the start. This engaging tale keeps your focus on the pages and frozen to your seat. All the twists and turns, unexpected cirtances and unpredictable surprises around every corner create for one enjoyable experience. Drama, excitement, intrigue, danger and suspense increases steadily as the tension spirals while the plot thickens. The characters and scenes are written with such realism it really pulls this poor boy together beautifully. Culican did a remarkable job bringing this read to life. Remarkable job Culican, thanks for sharing this small guy with us.I received a review copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    Unbelievable book, Read in 2 day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    This is where this series really came alive for me. I absolutely adored this read. There was a lot of intense emotion running throughout it, begin to finish, and that created it so hard to place the book ly I feel that Eva came more to the forefront here, which had been a chief complaint of mine in the first two books. I was a small disappointed that she only came to the forefront when she was plagued by self-doubt. When she was strong, she was barely show in the stories - except in name and title - but when she was weak, suddenly she had a bigger part. That was a small disappointing, but so realistic. If I suddenly had that role thrust upon me, I would have some serious self-doubt, too. And may I just offer serious Kudos to the author for ignoring the traditional trope of having the lead pair be romantically involved, as well? I love that Eva and Cole are a team, but not romantically matched. I felt it created the whole story so much le's role in the fresh globe he is part of is so confusing and frustrating, the reader can feel it through the pages very easily. He is expected to be the Keeper of Dragons, destined to save all Real Beings from the Time of Fear. And yet he is constantly spoken down to, cast aside in serious discussions, dismissed as being ignorant and naive. Parts of this story had me near to screaming in frustration for this character. I likened him to plants in a garden. If you test to force them to grow according to your precise pattern, you will be endlessly stymied and disappointed. But if you simply provide the plant the proper ingredients to grow and thrive, it will do the rest naturally. If Cole could truly speak, I can only imagine he would ask for that zone to grow on his own, with gentle guidance rather than unnatural force.I found the introduction of the Mere people to be flawless, and they are some of my favorite beings in the whole series. Of all the characters introduced, these ones were the most helpful. Cole was only there a short time, and yet they managed to train him a amazing deal more than the Elf Prince did when Cole was in the "swamp." It felt like the story was finally leading up to something great, and that created me so very satisfied as a reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    Love this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    Eldred has been putting his units together for a long time. He's working to undermine every thing the Dragons and others are working for, he has to be stopped but can Come and Eva do and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    The Mere Treaty by J.A. Culican is book three in The Keeper of Dragons series. Cole and Eva are back as the Keeper of Dragons, but there have been losses. The elves and trolls have been taken.But now Cole and Eva are at odds. Eva wants to search the meres to gain support from them, but Cole wants to go after King Eldrick. The two of them must come to an agreement so that they can continue to work together. Cole is still being plagued with nightmares, but he must stay is book like the others before it is action-packed and engaging from begin to finish. Cole is still developing as a hero and becoming more comfortable with himself but it's ongoing war with himself. He wants to be powerful enough to support those who need it but he still doubts himself. He fears being responsible for the deaths of the real beings. It's nice to see some doubt set in with Eva. She has always been the confident one of the pair, so I like seeing some form of weakness in is series keeps getting better and better. As more tension comes the drama gets more intense. I'm excited to read the next book in this series. Cole and Eva must come together and become stronger if they are going to succeed.I am rating this book 5 out of 5 stars. Job well done to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    I really enjoyed the story, the characters, and the globe building. I was so confused with the dream sequences, or visions. You had no idea what you were reading, and for quite awhile, until it was created clear that it wasn't real. Then you weren't sure from that point on if it was really event or another episode! I don't know if that was the authors intent, but it was frustrating for me. There's one more book in this series, and I hope it doesn't continue like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Keeper of Dragons, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 1:58

    Amazing series. I'm currently on #4. Full of adventure and action!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    A Memory of Souls is F.U.N.If you obtain nothing else out of this review, I wish you to walk away with that! This entire series, A Chorus of Dragons, is FUN and Jenn Lyons just has a method of taking the story in directions that are extremely hard to is book is extremely well written, quick paced and the one liners never stop! But with all of that being said, this story really shines through it's huge cast of extremely diverse, complex and well rounded characters. So if you are looking for a deep, complex story with well written characters in exotic settings then, my friend, this one is for you! I know this review was brief, but I don't wish to give too much away so you so you'll have to check it out for yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    With thanks to Macmillan-Tor/Forge and NetGalley for providing me with an ARC in exchange for an honest reviews of the first and second installments of this series were beautiful succinct and to the point: "Spectacular." "Superb." "First class epic fantasy." And also - "I do not understand why more people are not reading this series."Since I'm obligated to Netgalley to review the third installment, but I do not wish to spoil, I am going to hold this review completely plot-free, and instead test to imprint on you how you absolutely, most definitely, unquestioningly should pick up this series. And yes, begin with book one, because you absolutely cannot read this without prior knowledge of the first two books.When I finished book one, I wanted to re-read immediately, because it's SO dense - but in the BEST of ways. Allow me place it this method - if you love epic-fantasy in the style of multi-POV, multi-layered story like "Game of Thrones," this is exactly the series for ons novels are clearly meant to be epic escapes. There are multitudes of characters, with complicated backstories (you have NO idea), centuries if not millennia of history and lore, and a MASSIVE amount of hidden meanings and story twists you will never see coming. The complicated connections between characters and their put in the globe are all cogs in an enormous puzzle that the reader is solving alongside the protagonists. There is magic, dragons, wizards and witches, demons, multiple cultures and locations, complicated religions, and perhaps even the impending end of the world. Page after page, questions are answered, and tidbits revealed, and they further the ere is also bounds of humor, including superb footnotes, which are VERY much part of the appeal of this series."A Chorus of Dragons" series is my favorite discovery of 2020. I don't typically purchase physical copies of books - it is reserved for the best of the best only. Having read this series in Kindle format, I immediately invested in physical copies and I am very satisfied to hear at least 5 are planned in the series!Do yourself a favor and pick this series up. You will curse me, but you will thank me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    My head hurts almost as much as my heart after turning the final pages of The Memory of Souls, but knowing that Jenn Lyons is currently writing book 4, The House of Always, has me healing . . . and is was insane, chaotic, and often confusing – but wonderfully so. It’s a attractive mess of characters and relationships that defies either convention or description. I’ve read plenty of fantasy dealing with reincarnation and past lives, but never like this . . . never to this degree. This is a story where past lives are just that – plural – and where longevity plus reincarnation combine to create for complex, cross-generational, sometimes incestuous family dynamics. Nobody is just one person, one life, one memory, and sometimes the whole of one’s soul is very various than the sum of their lives.Whereas so much of epic fantasy is about saving the world, this series (and this volume in particular) is more about not destroying the world. It’s been saved more than once already, but each respite is shorter than the last, while the price grows higher each time – and yet everyone seems determined to save it again, in the exact same way, expecting a various result. The very definition of insanity. It’s Kihrin who refuses to accept that, who questions the motives of gods, guardians, and immortals, and who is prepared to give up everything to create it work this time. We trust him because he’s supposed to be the hero, but I’d be lying if I didn’t admit to changing my mind on that multiple times before this volume was tting back to those characters and their relationships, how Lyons not only validates the emotional triangle between Kihrin, Janel, and Teraeth but explores the complex romance dynamic of a potentially polyamorous triad – one with reincarnation problems and a question of gender fluidity – is perhaps the most satisfying aspect of the novel. After so much will-they-won’t-they in The Name of All Things, we obtain pivotal moments of coming out, confession, and (yes) copulation. I really hope that relationship gets a possibility to continue evolving because it’s fantastic. The other relationship we’re granted insights and revelations into is that of the Kihrin, Relos Var, and Vol Karoth, and it sets up that final stage that broke my for that gender-fluidity, I love what Lyons has done here with the possibilities of gender. There’s easy reincarnation into various genders; races such as the voramer and morgage who are born male but become female later in life; the magically gifted vane who can alter their gender and appearance over time; and the treacherous mimics who can become anyone at will. There’s a whole question of romance, inheritance, and bloodlines that hinges upon gender, not because same- marriage is an issue, but because childbearing is far more for saving or not destroying the world, this is a book that builds to what seems impossible heights, making you wonder how Lyons will ever pull off a climax, but she absolutely nails it. The finale here is big, bold, violent, and full of magic. It involves dragons and demons, mortals and immortals, gods and guardians, and for a book about reincarnation, there are some ‘final’ deaths that threaten to change everything going has been the case all along, The Memory of Souls is a book you really must read closely to enjoy. The various narrative voices have nuances and perspectives that alter the story, there are questions of who actually wrote what, and the footnotes are a reading experience in and of themselves. I freely admit, I was getting lost and frustrated reading this as an e-ARC, but once the hardcover landed on my doorstep I sat down, curled up by the window, and devoured the second half over a weekend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    Perfect Series. Jenn Lyons has another page turner. It is usually difficult for authors to hold upping the ante when the protagonists become more and more strong but this series and the third book absolutely does a amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    I like this series. The stories are different. Like the cast of characters. Never know for sure what they are going to do next or discover!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    #TheMemoryofSouls #NetGalleyI received an advance copy of this book in exchange for an honest and fair, spoiler free review of the story.I absolutely loved this story, and would say so if I did not, and have been hooked since the first book. The novels are multilayered, stories within stories, and this book was structured the same way, although a various hero was the “writer” this time, just as book 2 had a various narrator than book 1. A reader would be advised to begin with the first book here, even though this book has enough merit to stand alone, the backstory and characters will be very difficult for someone to appreciate without having read the first two e action picks up with the main characters escaping the situation from the end of the latest novel and figuring out how to deal with what is originally presented as the huge poor evil in the story, yet in the spirit of this series, it gets more complex later on. All this is done while battling brothers, mothers, and sisters…from this life or previous lives. There is some romance mixed in here as well, including a love triangle. The book succeeds in revealing backstory and the detailed worldbuilding. In addition, the reader is comfortable enough with the characters by now to appreciate jokes based on their personality, much like one would laugh at Ron Swanson’s reaction to being fed a salad at a huge social gathering. This is completely engaging for me, in addition to wanting to see where the story goes. The author is amazing at keeping you guessing, and pulling the rug out from under you in terms of what you “should” be rooting for to is was my first time reading the story in ebook format-the footnotes, which are a unbelievable signature move that the author makes, are much more enjoyable here. You click on it, and often a joke will pop up. And since you know the characters so well, the jokes even become kind of inside jokes between the ‘writer’ within the story, the author, and you. One example, without spoiling with context, a hero makes something amazing, but adds reading nooks. This character, who is the writer of this novel, is an avid reader, and the footnote pops up with “guilty!” which I found to be hilarious. There are other running jokes that add levity via the footnotes, like the identity of an animal that one hero doesn’t know but the writer does. The layers of this story are complex-the closest I would veer to a criticism is more about me than the author, and that is about keeping track of which characters were which in the past history. But I think this actually is a amazing thing for the series since this will add richness to an eventual re-read. The best fantasy novels unveil themselves in full glory upon re-reading, where you can see foreshadowing with the benefit of omniscience and can have fun the intricate structure as much as the plot. The author I think compensates for the depth of plot and complexity of characters by keeping the POV down, which definitely helps, even if I have a hard time tracking when a hero is a grandpa to someone younger than they are…or something is book took me a long time to read for a novel, but Lyons novels are meant to be epic escapes and I think it took about the same time as book 2. On a private level, dealing with a very sick family member and being in quarantine, this enabled me an immersive escape from work and kids. Even if I had to stay up super late and obtain bleary eyed. I am appreciating the humor here more in this book, and maybe I wasn’t paying attention, or Lyons is getting more proactive at inserting them but I was giggling quite a bit more than I recall from before. This had a reminiscence of what you might see with Pratchett or, for me, David Eddings work, which was epic yet had a sense of humor about cause the characters have a POV, the reader learns about how the globe works as they do, and unraveling the mystery will keep the readers attention. What is the poor guy? Who is the poor guy? Even, what is bad? The stakes feel high and all kinds of craziness ensue in part 3 (~final 10%) of the book. I found myself as incredulous as one of the characters at what occurred near the end, which leaves a nice cliffhanger for book 4. In this instance, the hero has a plan the reader does not know but the story will deliver on this ople who like complex stories with multiple timelines, like NK Jemisin fans will like this. I think the story within a story narrative, though a small bit less so in this novel, feels like something I was first exposed to in the Rothfuss novels. So I would say Jemisin, Rothfuss, Eddings fans will definitely like this, as would any fan of epic fantasy. Thanks to Tor books for the copy and for the people who are reading this. This story will deliver multiple times for people who buy the books as it will definitely keep up on a reread and reveal extra complexity. I would highly recommend this book and give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    A Very crazy story, interesting characters and each book is really good. There is no drop off in terms of story between books. Hero development is great, along with intertwining the history of this globe into every facet of the story. There's always an unknown piece, no stale parts of the story really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    I enjoyed the first book of the series. The second kept piling up revelations that created small sense, but was still entertaining. The third is terrible. The characters have become bland mush. They constantly switch sides, talk about past lives, and randomly have with each other. It's impossible to tell one from another or reason about motivations. Every view point is worse than the latest as they scamper back and forth accomplishing little. Do yourself a favor and don't bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    I raved about the first book in this series and then was appalled by how horrible the second book was and I am sorry to say I don’t think there’s anything redeeming in this one. Much like the latest one this book is a jumbled mess. I missed Kihrin’s narration and adventures that were so riveting in the first book and the humorous narrator that kept it light and entertaining. I don’t know if I’ve ever read a series that has fallen off so badly from the first book. I was so excited about the globe building and epic scope of the first book so I don’t understand what happened. I could not obtain through this book so I would strongly recommend skipping it unless you actually enjoyed the latest book. I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory of Souls: A Chorus of Dragons, Book 3 []  2020-10-31 18:26

    Author seems to obtain bored with mundane and quiet moments so she barely gives the story or characters time to discover the setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Paragon Complete Series: (Books 1-3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Read the books and have fun yourself. A most engrossing tale of Dragons. Will hold you reading right to the end. There is laughter and tears some satisfied some not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Paragon Complete Series: (Books 1-3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I received an Advanced Reader’s Copy in exchange for my honest is is an enjoyable read full of suspense, heartwarming romance and it tugs on the heartstrings. The books brings together the collection of characters from the first two, preparing for Malcolm and Carrie’s mating ceremony; to contain her family in the celebration and it takes put at Aldain and Tori’s castle in Scotland, where everyone is also staying. In this installment you obtain a more in depth view of Carrie’s family, her siblings specifically and aside from everyone coming together for the ceremony, this book centers around Carrie’s sister Shanna and Malcom’s best man and dragon clansman, John. I loved Shanna and John together; they have the excellent soul deep connection. And Lance, a vampire suffering from a tragic loss, was a delight as well. Overall it was a unbelievable read and addition to the anna has a terrible, dark secret that even her family is not completely aware of and she hopes by coming to Scotland to her sister’s celebration she will be allowed a reprieve, at least a little semblance of normalcy from having to constantly look over her shoulder for trouble. She is even more delighted when she meets John and agrees to discover their intense attraction. However, when she learns her past has followed her to Scotland can she trust John and the others to hold her and those she cares about safe? Or will this time be the end before she and John have a possibility to begin?John is satisfied to be a part of his fellow mate and dragon clansman’s mating ceremony. He is happy to see his mates happily mated and longs for the same. Wondering if and when he will ever meet his soulmate, he is pleasantly shocked to search her among the guests for the celebration and learning it is Carrie’s sister, Shanna, is just an added bonus. However between an unwanted guest trying to steal Shanna’s attention and a deadly past trying to steal her away, will he be able to hold her safe so they have a possibility at a future?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Paragon Complete Series: (Books 1-3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Shanna has journeyed to Scotland for sister Carrie's mating ceremony to Malcolm. John is satisfied that his fellow clansman have found their mates, but he also desires to search his own mate. When he realizes that Shanna could be the one he is elated. Alas Shanna has secrets that could easily derail their union before it even begins. I thought that John and Shanna had unbelievable chemistry together. I strongly recommend reading the previous books in the series in order to understand elements within this book.I read an ARC of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Spring Dawning: Dragonlance: Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-25 11:12

    This final book of the "Dragonlance Chronicles" trilogy will not disappoint. In order to pull this off the entire plot has to have been planned out well in advance (indeed, well before starting to write) to avoid a meandering making-it-up-as-I-go-along feel that leaves the reader with the suspicion of being jerked around. Thankfully, authors Weis and Hickman seemed to have avoided this. If forced to guess I would posit that the first book in the trilogy was meant to stand alone in case sales did not warrant sequels. Once it was clear that they had a hit on their hands the next two books were plotted e book has a lot of powerful points. A few of my favorites:1.) The moral ambiguity of Raistlin. Yes, he generally aids the amazing guys but it is clear he has an agenda of his own. Very well handled and kept me guessing throughout the book.2.) Kitiara. Utterly ruthless. But does she still have a weakness for Tanis as Lord Soth suspects or is she just toying with Tanis as she claims? Does she even know?3.) The "hangers on" getting a possibility to shine. Caramon, Tasslehoff, Flint, Tika, and Laurana all have integral parts to play and are not there for muscle, comic relief, or as a damsel in distress.4.) Well thought out and entertaining sequences featuring Astinus and the library in Palanthas, the sea elves and the town of Istar, and Fizban.On the debit side it seemed that Goldmoon, Riverwind, and Gilthanas fade from the story in this e Kindle ver is flawless except for the sparse chapter marks on the progress bar. The map is also near useless.Highly recommended. Don't be place off by the role playing android game origins of this trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Spring Dawning: Dragonlance: Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-25 11:12

    I read these books for the first time in 1988 since then I have probably read them $50 mom I read these books for the first time in 1988 since then I have probably read them 50 Times they were actually the first books I read in this type of genre and then my children read them when they were teenagers and they have probably read them 10 homes or more so there Ashley the type of books that are keepers the characters are so well-written that you feel almost as you actually know them these books still create me laugh cry and every other motion in between

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Spring Dawning: Dragonlance: Chronicles, Book 3 []  2020-1-25 11:12

    Fizban and Tass are my favorites! Amazing books. I plan to continue reading the rest of the stories before and after this trilogies completions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Spring Dawning (Dragonlance Chronicles, Book 3) []  2020-1-16 10:51

    For those of you, like I did, that thought volume 4 is the continuation of the series... it really isn't in a lot of ways. First of all the characters are various and you would need to read "Second Generation" to even obtain an idea of them. Aside from that, it was written much later and others have complained about a drop in story quality. Well enough of Volume 4, this is Volume 3 and it is fantastic. I hate to see a series end, and the entire time I was reading I was wondering how they would wrap up all the action in just one book, but it was done nicely and didn't feel rushed. Again, the realism of the series shines in this book, as the emotions of the characters come to a final climax. If there is any complaint about this series, its that the adventure had to end, but I honestly don't think it could have ended in any better way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fate of Dragons (Book #3 in the Sorcerer's Ring) []  2020-1-18 19:34

    I buy these books because my son (now nine) liked them. I read them so he and I can talk about them. He is an avid reader and these were among his first bigger child books. He has, as more books come out (Rice churns out a book every two months), begun to pick out glaring inconsistencies in the books and create fun of the one-dimensional characters. He is now reading books with more complex hero development, and at nine, he sees the difference between this category of books and the Sorcerer's Ring books, and if you read these books, you will pick up on it much sooner than a nine year old boy. If my son continues reading these books, I will continue buying them and skimming over them, but I in no method have fun the simplistic writing and silly ey are a step above the Magic Treehouse books (although I enjoyed the Magic Treehouse books more) but it is a little step and I am glad my son is beginning to move away from these simplistic books. Read them like they were written, quickly and without much thought, and they aren't so bad. Better yet, read them when you are eight and you will have fun W If someone in the Ring invented a gorget, he'd victory a Nobel Peace Prize. Ninety-five percent of the people killed in these books are stabbed in the throat (like I said, unimaginative) and with a gorget, noone would die, and everyone could just obtain along!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fate of Dragons (Book #3 in the Sorcerer's Ring) []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Ive read hundreds of books this year and when i first started the series i was thinking hey ill give it a possibility fresh author maybe she/he isn't super experienced but after 3 books i still feel like she/he is doing a horrible job writing these books grammar is none existent, and it was as if the spelling was done by a 6 year old! All the reviews that state it is the book of the century are complete MALARKEY!!! The reviews are either fake or the people reading these books have never read true literature before. Another thing how they become knights is so outlandish they have to survive an ocean infested with sea monsters, war a tribe and gain their respect, train for 100 days, and then take down a dragon whose footprint left a crater acres wide and has teeth that are the size of a house which doesnt even create sense how can they evade something huge enough step down and crush several houses at once, and thor Morgan couldnt think of a better name really?? Has powers that are on and off and he never seems to have the same power more that once,are so overpowered he can stop a blade in mid-air tame a dragon the size of a town and he also seems to have the best luck i mean really gets super powers, a snow leopard that follows him everywhere, not to mention the princess is in love with him. I realize that a lot of epic fantasies have the same format but the method this one was written was so simplicit i cant continue to read it. The author didnt even test and because of that im not gonna finish this book series. DONT BUY!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fate of Dragons (Book #3 in the Sorcerer's Ring) []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Still needs an editor....I don't even understand how this is a book into itself aside from the fact the author wants more cash for each "book" they place is book was so short it could have been part of book 1. Neither book ends in a method that doesn't leave you wondering where the rest of the story 's one thing to have a series of books, but each book has it's own storyline and resolution that is all part of a bigger picture ( Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter are excellent examples)This series feels like they played Eenie meanie cash now to search the end of each "book"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circles of Seven (Dragons in our Midst Book 3) []  2020-7-11 18:39

    My kids, ages 5, 7, 8, and 10 absolutely love this series. We've been working through this series as our summer read-aloud. I can honestly say I didn't intend to be reading ALL Dragons in our Midst...but when they loved the first so much, I just ran with it. I love when they love something SO much. It's not the easiest series to understand, and has taken quite a bit of discussion and explanation...but all worth it. I search the Christian/faith aspect to be weak, but as THAT is not the reason we were reading it, I haven't been disappointed. They literally beg for "just one more chapter."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circles of Seven (Dragons in our Midst Book 3) []  2020-7-11 18:39

    My 12 year old daughter loved the entire series. I am reading them and am enjoying the fantasy with biblical values. I wonder how much symbolism is intended, which makes me crazy trying to create it all line up.....but when I just take the story as a fantasy with biblical values I have fun it. There are a lot of layers to the story line and plot. Well developed characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Spring Dawning (Dragonlance Chronicles Book 3) []  2020-7-15 18:47

    The trilogy is awesome! A must for D&D players!However the kindle versions of all three books are riddled with typos and formatting errors. There are no locations between paragraphs when scenes change making it a small confusing.I’ve reported this years ago, but the errors remain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Spring Dawning (Dragonlance Chronicles Book 3) []  2020-7-15 18:47

    For those of you, like I did, that thought volume 4 is the continuation of the series... it really isn't in a lot of ways. First of all the characters are various and you would need to read "Second Generation" to even obtain an idea of them. Aside from that, it was written much later and others have complained about a drop in story quality. Well enough of Volume 4, this is Volume 3 and it is fantastic. I hate to see a series end, and the entire time I was reading I was wondering how they would wrap up all the action in just one book, but it was done nicely and didn't feel rushed. Again, the realism of the series shines in this book, as the emotions of the characters come to a final climax. If there is any complaint about this series, its that the adventure had to end, but I honestly don't think it could have ended in any better way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Spring Dawning (Dragonlance Chronicles Book 3) []  2020-7-15 18:47

    Fizban and Tass are my favorites! Amazing books. I plan to continue reading the rest of the stories before and after this trilogies completions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Dragons: Dragon Born Trilogy, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 21:47

    For starters, this 3rd of a three-book series does indeed read like an end to a three volume book. As I mentioned in my reviews of installments 1 and 2, this series isn't three "books." It's three installments of one book.I liked the story. I loved getting to know Rowan and root for her; she has a solid moral hero that wars for right. But after waiting so long for an ending, it comes quick and awfully rushed. I got to the end and said, "Wait, what?" Lots of threads in this story that were abruptly tied up, not weaved into a story tapestry. Instead of showing what happens, there is a synopsis in an epilogue telling us that things resolved. What was the point? There should have been a book 4. Highly disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Dragons: Dragon Born Trilogy, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 21:47

    Once again, there are a lot of potentially amazing ideas in this tale, but none of them are properly developed. They simply litter the plot line like so a lot of pieces of shiny, but ultimately valueless, broken glass. For example, at one point, Rowena needs to go through a ritual, which will be time consuming. Rikard agrees to lead her through it, the Red Dragon creates a time bubble to support them. They step into the bubble...and are done in the next sentence. No description of how Rikard leads her through...anything. No clue what the all-important ritual is. No sense of what it feels like to be in the time bubble or to emerge from it. On top of this, what should be the climax of the book--clearing Rowan's name of the murder charge, revealing the king's villainy and deposing him-- happens off the page and is simply referred to briefly in an epilogue. Well, the king's conquer is referenced. We have to assume Rowan is cleared, because she's in a beautiful public position at this point. But we don't know the specifics of what the court is told that allows her to go free. The epilogue sets us up for further books in this verse. Having seen the only plot lines that interested me resolved, I'll skip any sequels, thanks. This trilogy is mildly entertaining, and the price is low enough so that, if you are willing to spend a few bucks for a fast read, you won't feel you wasted your money. But that's as much of a recommendation as I can make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Dragons: Dragon Born Trilogy, Book 3 []  2020-1-19 21:47

    A continuing storyline with Kings, Queens, Sorceress and Dragon's fighting to be in charge of the Kingdom, with dragons in the middle. Rowen was a female Dragon shifter but could not change into her Dragon. A very large, old, red Dragon stole her away and took her to his cave. She didn't know rather he was going to eat her or hide her forever. Amazing reading. I received a complimentary copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dragon Soulmate (Dragons of Mount Valen Book 3) []  2020-10-22 18:22

    This is an amazingly well-written book 3 in the Dragons of Mount Valen Series that has very powerful main Characters and a amazing story. These characters are exciting, have chemistry, and are well-crafted. I cannot wait to read more in this series. There is drama, tension, danger, and romance. This story has action, adventure, twists/turns, chemistry and love with a HEA that must be worked for. These characters have unbelievable personalities that are brought alive by this amazing Author. A must readI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dragon Soulmate (Dragons of Mount Valen Book 3) []  2020-10-22 18:22

    I am not sure if I like the direction of this plot line. It really seems that the dragons have given up and it also affects the story romance part too. Since all I see is them losing.Anyways I will continue the story as I loved the other 10 books mount teres and aterna , but don’t like the mount valen plot line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Dragon Soulmate (Dragons of Mount Valen Book 3) []  2020-10-22 18:22

    Stephanie Lopes is having a very poor day. She's fired after she won't sleep with her boss, then she finds her boyfriend in bed with someone else, in her house. Nico bought his house in Five Peaks to spend more time among the humans his dragon guild protects. He lives next door to Stephanie, and has realized that she's his mate, but she had been living with another man so he has kept his distance. The other man is out of the picture, but the Shadow Agency is in Five Peaks and it is no longer safe for any of the dragon shifters to be in the little town.Lots of exciting action, and suspense in this wonderfully well written romance with some surprising twists. Compelling, and I think realistic characters. Stephanie and Nico will, beautiful much literally, have to run through fire to escape a government agency that has invaded their little town. Fantastic!I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduced (Sea Dragons of Amber Bay Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:33

    I’ve been waiting a while to obtain this and even bugged Zoe for it coz I was looking forward to it so much. In a method it was a small bit of a letdown, but it’s amazingness in other locations well and truly created up for rian really bugged me with his inability to commit to them but refusing to allow Skye leave or anything to happen to her. Like it’s amazing that he was so into showing her how he felt, but did he have to war versus it for so long?I was really hoping this book would be about the four of them fighting together versus the world. Not a mixture of still figuring out their relationship and fighting versus the e other locations that were amazing, included Adrian trying to figure out how to impress Skye, Jack and Ty fighting to create their life with Skye and Skye learning about her magic and the community. Reading about how Skye was figuring things out was awesome and I loved her thought though I beat her to the anchor e ending to the trilogy was very satisfying, although I’m surprised with the turn that Zoe took to obtain us there. I also kinda want the epilogue was set further into the future coz there’s a couple of things I really wanted to hear about that would only need a chapter to cover off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduced (Sea Dragons of Amber Bay Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:33

    A unbelievable ending to this trilogy. Lots of intrigue and conflict, plotting and scheming, romantic entanglement, leadership struggles, medical crises, but finally some resolutions, confessions and private successes. This book tied up loose ends and I loved it all. But hold in mind you need to read books 1 and 2 for all this to go together in such a unbelievable package... worth your time!I did keep an ARC for this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seduced (Sea Dragons of Amber Bay Book 3) []  2020-11-25 20:33

    I loved every minute of it! She sucked you into the story from the first word. Just magical how she does it. She ended so well and it was perfectly wrapped up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon's Fake Wedding Date (Dragons of Mount Atrox Book 3) []  2021-1-8 19:8

    Rann is betrayed by a CI and almost gets himself and his team, gravely wounded. le, waiting for her boyfriend, Mike was expecting a proposal. Her best friend, Karen shows up with Mike. They both dump her and expect to remain friends. At least, Mike can't look le in the eye. Karen expects they are still besties. le, does not refute. She goes to bar and meets Rann. They both were struck by the intense physical feels. le seems to be perpetually oblivious. The author did an perfect job of showing le constantly out of balance due to the continuous emotional hits finding her. Rann is caught prioritizing being considerate and respectful of le's feelings, rather than tell her the truth about him and the reality she lives in. Then, le gets a wedding invitation. Fun/not fun adventure, trust decisions, faith decision and not good decision hold this story interesting. How does le feel about dragons? Does Rann obtain the vampires? Does le attend the wedding? Does Rann victory contest for guild leader? Thinks are picking up in Five Peaks. I received an ARC from Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon's Fake Wedding Date (Dragons of Mount Atrox Book 3) []  2021-1-8 19:8

    le Weber was expecting a proposal from her boyfriend Mikey. Instead, he and her “best friend” Karen announced that they were together now and in love. So le heads to a bar, not knowing it’s a dragon bar actually. She sees the handsome man looking at her, but she’s not dragon Rann Atrox had been dealing with some vampires and he and the squad came in to obtain a break from it all. But he can’t take his eyes off the human woman. He sees she is upset, so he doesn’t create his usual flirting moves on her.When le gets a wedding invitation from ex and Karen, Rann agrees to be her fake date at the wedding! With his looks, le is sure that Karen will be jealous of her. And Rann, after all, is willing to do anything for his mate!This is a amazing story with some amusing parts. le and Rann will have some problem with the vampires, but as long as they can search their method to a HEA, these small inconveniences can be managed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of the Dwarven Depths (Lost Chronicles Book 3) []  2021-1-23 18:0

    This review looks at the Kindle ver of "Dragons of Dwarven Depths" by Margaret Weis and Tracy tasy readers should not begrudge Weis and Hickman for returning to the story that started the Dragonlance franchise but they should have concerns. Far better writers have failed to recapture past magic when they returned to past topics (for example, Hemingway's "The Risky Summer" simply can not live up to the same ground he covered before in "Death in the Afternoon"). Thankfully Weis and Hickman avoid the major pitfalls. This book does not take any luster off the original Dragonlance Chronicles."Dragons of Dwarven Depths" is a solid if unspectacular addition to the series. There is a certain joy in seeing beloved characters interact with one another and the writers send more than a few knowing winks the reader's method since we know more about the plot than the characters do at this me of the best parts of the Dragonlance series focused on the intimate moments; when the companions seemed more concerned with their own survival and what was in front of them than the epic battles for control of Krynn. Weis and Hickman are able to show some very amazing scenes when they can think small; when Tika and Tas face dangers; when Raistlin, Caramon and Sturm discover a dungeon; when Tanis and Flint look for a lost city. When Weis and Hickman test to present the bigger picture (for example, Riverwind leading an troops of refugees or an in-depth take on dwarf tribal politics), the authors simply lose the narrative and the reader loses ere remain some issues with the book. This book suffers from not good editing; not good copy editing and not good plot editing. One of the chief reasons Weis and Hickman split the Companions apart in "Dragons of Winter's Night" is they could not focus on hero development when there are too a lot of actors on the scene at once. That's a issue here since Tanis, Tas, Flint, Caramon, Raistlin, Laurana, Tika, Sturm, Riverwind, Goldmoon, Elistan, Gilthanas, even Hedrik the Theocrat. not to mention a host of fresh dwarven characters and villains, war for page time. Tolstoy may have been able to pull the strings on so a lot of puppets but Weis and Hickman simply are not up to that level. For example, the first part of the novel shows more focus and depth on Tika than almost any other part of the series. She's invisible the second half of the book. One has to also concede that the first half of the book is much more gripping than the second half-and no, that has nothing to do with spite these flaws, the authors are able to keep the book together through amazing characters and a decent enough plot. If Weis and Hickman did nothing to take the series to greater heights in this book, they at least did not tarnish their previous glories.I gave the book four stars--but I have to give a lower ranking to the Kindle version. Words blend into one. Spelling mistakes not in the original book can be found in the Kindle version. Spacing is atrocious as paragraphs are jammed together. This comes off as amateurishness and readers should expect better from the published of a well established series like Dragonlance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of the Dwarven Depths (Lost Chronicles Book 3) []  2021-1-23 18:0

    Civil battle is about to break out in Thorbardin, and the treacherous Realgar of the Thiewar has plotted the fall of the kingdom to the forces of the Dark Queen, known to the dwarves as False Metal, in return for his assumption to the position of High King. Our heroes split into 3 groups in order to save the 800 rescued Pax Tharkasian slaves from the winter cold AND dragons. Flint, Tas, and the hero-in-his-own-mind Arman Kharas go on a treasure hunt to the Tomb of King Duncan in order to search the Hammer of Kharas -- both to unite the Dwarven kingdoms and to forge fresh dragonlances to conquer the dragons of the Dark Queen. Tas meets a golden...woolly mammoth???!!...or does he?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Paragon Complete Series: (Books 1-3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Trilogy of ancient lore, modern romance, tragedy in spades for each couple could not be missed in this book selection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragons of Paragon Complete Series: (Books 1-3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    If you are a fan of dragon stories, or just like a "fun read" then this collection is for you. Ingrid Stephanie Jordan is a fresh author for me, but I'm glad I "met" her as she's a unbelievable writer. This is demonstrated by each of the stand-alone books in this collection, Dragon’s Heart (Paragon Dragon guild chief Aldain Kincaid realizes he's lonely in life, and then falls for Tori, who he's protecting as she recovers from an ex's beating), When Two Souls Meet (Carrie flies to her best friend's wedding and falls for the best man ... who turns out to be much more than merely a man) and To Love a Dragon (an empathy and her wolf spirit tutorial travel to her sister's wedding and obtain much more out of the bargain). They're interconnected tales (I held back some info in my blurbs to avoid being a spoiler), all set in attractive Scotland, and all wonderfully with amazing lead and supporting characters and truly well done plots.Highly recommended.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386