Read duct tape aguirrerodenengineering.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=xn----7sblpt2afjj.xn--p1ai/bitrix/redirect.php?event1=&event2=&event3=&goto=http://918.cafe/downloads/1806-download-sky777 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all duct tape aguirrerodenengineering.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=xn----7sblpt2afjj.xn--p1ai/bitrix/redirect.php?event1=&event2=&event3=&goto=http://918.cafe/downloads/1806-download-sky777 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    I have a ten yr old girl and I think this book is better for her than others. The instructions are a bit easier to understand than others. Lots of flowers wallets and small things to do with her duct tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    My 10 year old son is addicted to tape. We bought him this book along with 3 rolls of colourful duck tape and he was ecstatic! He has already created a few items. The directions are clear and simple to follow for a super excited 10 year old, so that should say something. This book will endless entertainment and if he ever tires of these activities, Tape It & Create It came out with another book, Tape It & Create It MORE - how awesome! Packaging was flawless, product was excellent and super quick shipping. We will definitely be buying from this seller again! Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    This book is just OK. My daughter has created only one project from the book since receiving it for Christmas. She is 8 years old and is a very advanced reader, but she still has issues following the directions. Honestly, I had to sit and re-read a lot of the directions before entirely understanding, myself. If you're looking for a book that children can follow themselves, this one is not it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on duct tape aguirrerodenengineering.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=xn----7sblpt2afjj.xn--p1ai/bitrix/redirect.php?event1=&event2=&event3=&goto=http://918.cafe/downloads/1806-download-sky777 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    I bought this book as a Christmas show for my almost-13 year old niece. She's very much the creative type, and all of us have fun encouraging her ere was a related book that reviews were beautiful if-y about, so I chose this one over the other. This has a TON of really creative projects in it for a wide dozens of creations. She loves playing with play dough, but has always had a fascination with duct tape (it's in her blood) and this may be one of the least expensive Christmas bonuses she gets this year, but I'm beautiful sure it'll be at least the one she uses the most, if not her absolute d number of projects, amazing variety, and definitely encourages avoiding the couch and tv. I recommend buying some cool varieties of duct tape to accompany this book, because, after seeing this, it makes even me wish to begin trying some of this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    This book was a large hit with my 11 year old daughter. We have been making duct tape wallets together and the instructions are very simple to follow. We've been through several duct tape projects books and this is our favorite so far! To give someone a leg up....I'd recommend using the scotch duct tape it is much easier to work with and more forgiving. I also purchased a pair of scissors that adhesives cannot stick to (office depot) and we used a work mat for measuring because working with a ruler takes forever compared to a mat. I know others use a craft knife and that's also what the book says to use but I'm not sure my daughter could do the projects on her own with a craft knife without having an accident. Amazing book and glad I got it for her. Sidenote: office depot puts their scotch duct tape on all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    Bought this book for my 11 year old daughter latest year and she still goes back to create things from it from time to time. Amazing indoor has lots of fun projects for all levels and time periods. Even I have done some of ere are some fast and simple projects (ie cell phone case) that can be done in an hour and bring instant en there are others (ie bag),for the more paitent and focused kids, that will take more daughter has created some of these stuff and given as bonuses to family members. They LOVE em!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    I've seen quite a number of these types of books since my daughter has duct taped(decorated) just about everything she can think of. She has created a lot of really cute stuff that she came up with using her own imagination. This book though has a lot more pages and, therefore, more ideas. Keeping her duct/duck taped supply up is the expensive part but I love that she is using her imagination and not just watching TV or on the computer or Kindle. She is 11. Younger children could do a lot of things with it but not so young that they can't use scissors well or read the directions unless an adult or older kid is willing to help. If they have to struggle too hard and someone else ends up doing most of the work then they will just end up frustrated. Everyone knows that if nothing else works, duct tape will fix anything,right? I won't tell you how my husband ended up with the nickname from the TV show(and I am not sure how it's spelled anymore) with the guy that could fix anything with duct tape- MacGyver? It was one thing that duct tape and silicone ear plugs did not fix on a vehicle though. Now you can fix everything with beautiful or funny duct tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    I got this book to create crafts with a few of my friends. Some of the crafts are simple and fun, but sometimes the instructions aren't clear or the idea just doesn't create sense. I created the apron and wallet, but for part of the wallet I used a video on YouTube to support me. Some of the crafts are: A beverage cozy, a penguin pillow, a duck pillow and a laptop case. Warning: This book can use a lot of Duct Tape for some of the bigger crafts, so create sure you have enough. Children Reveiw

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    11 year old daughter loves duct tape and was excited to see all the various things she could make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tape It & Make It: 101 Duct Tape Activities (Tape It and...Duct Tape Series) []  2020-6-18 19:52

    My 10 year niece was interested in doing project with duck tape so I purchased this book as a Christmas gift. My niece really have fun the book and she practically created just about everything in the book. She is hoping the comeback with a fresh book with fresh creations so I can it this Christmas coming up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    I purchased these books for my nieces. I had shown them the possibilities of duck tape and I knew a young woman author had written this book so I got it for them inthe hopes they may be inspired like the is a very interesting book. Also I would like to allow Amazon customers know that you can styles of duck tape at Wall Mart for $3.37 per role as opposed to Amazon at over $6 per role. STICK IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    I bought this book for my 14 year old son as a Birthday gift. He absolutely loved it and is having a blast making things out of it. His first project was with his huge brother and they created a true cool wallet. They used chrome duct tape with black duct tape accents then place 686 stickers in different places. I must say it is beautiful cool and he enjoys using it as his sole wallet now.We took the book and all the duct tape with us recently on a winter camp trip with friends. On one of the rainy days we all (3 kids, 4 adults) congregated in one 5th wheel and created duct tape projects. Very fun and amazing family time!!!The hard cover and spiral binding is a large plus. Very sturdy and amazing ere are a lot of steps to some of the project and younger children will probably need a small assistance to obtain through the instructions but it has pictures of steps too. Also most of them are not fast projects but will take a small me of the projects are a small different/odd one might think but hey we are building with duct tape! There are quite a few girl stuff to do: earrings, purses & girls wallets, flip flops etc... But I think there are equal ideas for boys as well: boys wallets, book covers, ties, key fobs etc...All in all it is a amazing book and I think any child (or adult) would have a blast picking a project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    Not a typical journal; there are instructions to follow on the pages. It's like a scavenger hunt for creativity. It's very subjective, and begin to interpretation. Amazing for those who think theyblack creativity, and for seasoned artsists as well. The promts are fun and silly; amazing method to make memories in group settings, and for private settings, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    Bought this for the Mr. to support him obtain back in touch with his creativity. After a few days he declared that he didn't like it, citing that it had childish prompts and felt silly. So, I took over the book and gotta say that I love it. Yes, some of the prompts are childish in nature, like stapling pages together and drawing with foreign materials, however that's sort of the kids we are able to draw, paint, and make without censoring or second guessing. In our minds everything we create is wonderful, beautiful, and cool. It is only through the critique of others that we start to criticize ourselves. Using this book we adults are able to got back to that childlike freedom and curiosity, and let ourselves to make without restriction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    I really LOVE this journal! It’s everything your not supposed to do, to a book! But you can do it to this one! Favorite page: rub dirt on this page! That was awesome!!!! It’s unbelievable for my anxiety! I’d suggest it to anyone who has anxiety!! There’s a subcontious relief that happens! Instead of following all the rules in life this is a private outlet of “wrongdoing”. LOL!!! Love love love! Definitely getting the rest of the series!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    I purchased this for my sister's birthday at the end of January. She's a crafty person and likes making things and I think this book is going to be something she'll enjoy. Even if she's already done a previous book, this one has various instructions and she'll end up with something completely special by the time she's finished. This seems like a amazing product from what I've heard and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    I puchased this for my baby sister (14). Shes been making duct tape wallet and flowers for years. I thought i might support her up her anti a little. Shes going to love this. It has so a lot of amazing projects for her to try. This book is also much thicker and has more detail than i anticipated. It arrived on time and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    My daughter (12 years old) really wanted this journal. After looking at the suggested retail cost of $15 I said no. After finding it for $9 on Amazon I figured I would it for her. It arrived right away in excellent brand fresh condition. My daughter was so excited she couldn’t place it down. There are funny and creative things to do on each page. For example on page says place water on this page. So my daughter did. It created that page a bit wrinkly. Then one page says draw a pic while standing on one foot. My daughter thinks this is the best thing ever. So glad I saved ordering from Amazon. And so satisfied my daughter loves it. We highly recommend this journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    My daughter loves it. She had a hard time at first “wrecking” the journal. Some of the pages will tell you:”bring the book in the shower” or “figure out a method to freeze this page only” but once she came to the realization that its what it’s supposed to be, she has had a blast! Constantly in the book drawing or coloring. Love it. Might one for myself to obtain my creative juices flowing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    This book is chock full of ideas, but I purchased it for a beautiful handy 10-year-old boy who makes a lot of items with duct tape (and Duck tape). This book is too complicated for him, but he gets ideas from looking at the images (which would have been a lot easier to understand if they had place hands in the pictures).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    This book has a few interesting looking projects in it, but not a lot. Wallets are cool as are some of the "other" category. I like that the wallet patterns attempt to be "universal" in size and not just fit one specific size of money. The "jewelry" projects are 99% junk. I would create maybe one of the bracelets and earrings. Some stuff are just a strip of duct tape folded over on itself so it's not sticky, and then twisted around another strip to form a braid. There are multiple projects that are just various themes/designs of the same idea. For example, there are two coffee cup cozies but they just have various designs chop out of duct tape. Frankly I think that's cheating if they're counted as various projects but they aren't fundamentally various in some way. And what's up with the pillows??? Who wants duct tape pillows? Maybe you can create one and give it to someone who sleeps outside a lot or it might be amazing for someone who wets their bed or is muddy a lot... But there are TWO to choose from! There are about 9 greeting card projects that maybe 3 actually various techniques. A few duct tape flowers and ornaments in there; the flowers are cute but the ornaments aren't. And really? You're going to wrap duct tape around a pencil and call that a project? Wow, thanks for the "pencil grip" other have said, a lot of of the ideas seem half-baked and not very well place together. I would expect much more for the item that actually makes it into the picture. And I would probably laugh (quietly) at anyone over the age of 12 wearing most of these things. The wallets, book covers, and picture frames all seem mostly ok. I can't return mine since I bought it for the Kindle, but I recommend buying it used. It's probably worth about half the current in my opinion. Oh, also the projects are rated by level of difficulty from one star to four. However, the Kindle ver of this book didn't display that graphic for most of the projects. Not a huge but seemed worth mentioning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    We received this book as a bonus a couple years ago and since then, we have bought it for my daughter's mates for their birthdays. This book plus a couple rolls of colourful duct tape are a amazing bonus for the 9-12 year old age range. The illustrations are terrific. The instructions are wonderful. This book is the best duct tape instruction book around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    I have a very avid duct-taper at my house: my 12-year-old son. It's been hard to search a book that has either been appropriate or features amazing projects. Although he enjoyed Ductigami, most of the projects require a lot of tape; kind of a bummer when you are buying it all with your allowance.I was really satisfied to search Stick It. It features a ton of projects. A lot of are variations such as several rings, bags, bracelets, etc. But they are creative ideas and create some really cool things. There are some very feminine things in here (a cute purse or a picture frame for example), but also some amazing guy things like ties and messenger is book also has a spiral binding which makes the book lay begin well. Definitely a amazing idea!My son has really enjoyed Stick It and has given this book and duct tape to his mates for their birthdays. They've been huge hits. If you are a fan of duct tape or know someone who is amazing with their hands then consider this book. It's great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    This book is very nice in the hard binder style. It comes with pockets for your notes and designs, tabbed pages in index style and lots of room for taking notes on the craft pages. It's a 'D' ring binder and is a amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    Just like her other journals, full of awesomeness! I bought this one for my seven year old son to complete during Summer Vacation. I had originally bought the travel one for me and my niece and we would work on them through Summer and then compare them right before school starts. My son got jealous and kept wanting to finish my pages so I bought one for him and his aunt (this exact one) so they can do the same. It's entertaining and it gets him moving and uses some creativity. Much better than sitting at his computer! Definitely gets him active and thinking and we take it with us so he has even more to add to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    This journal is absolutely the best journal ever for your kids! I bought two of these, one for each of our kids, girl 5yrs and boy 8yrs. The min I gave it to them they started flipping through the pages...they were laughing and giggling and couldn't believe the things they were told to do. They immediately got started and we had an absolute ball! Not only do they love it, I do as well. It is such a fun and out of the box bonding activity that we can do together or they can work on independently. Highly reccomend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    I purchased this for my step daughter for christmas. She loves it! She's 11 and has been really into duct tape lately. The book is so big. It has more pages than some of the novels she reads. She spent her entire holiday break making various things she learned from the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stick It!: 99 DIY Duct Tape Projects []  2020-1-21 22:19

    I liked it but my stepson used it maybe twice. I don't think he even created anything with it. He was about 10 when purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

     I know this is a various one, but I am receiving the duct tape. One today. I am absolutely in love with this book, I had one when I was younger and it brings back memories. I watched a few videos about it and it definitely takes up time. One of them said she started September 2014 and ended January 2017, so it takes time! I got it because it is now summer for me and I know that I will be extremely bored, I wanted something to replace a fun time because phone time just makes me even more bored. Now I will present you what it looks like what I have done so far. :) (this was my daughters review, she is nine years old. And if you were wondering why on the page that said "negative comments" she wrote "meat eaters are trash because she is a vegan😂.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wreck This Journal (Duct Tape) Expanded Ed. []  2020-1-20 1:20

    A excellent bonus for anyone with a sense of humor, this book pioneers the idea of challenging small minds to be destructive (in a fun way). One of the funniest and funnest books I have ever had the opportunity to read. This book has pages that ask it's reader to lick, sew, collect things, tape, or destroy at every turn. I want I had this book when I was a child. I believe it will teach us to think outside of the box and question existing rules that create no sense. For a kid, this book will expand their knowledge and teach them to be extremely creative and independent thinkers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wistyria Editions Time 4 Crafts 44082DC-6, Crafters Duct Tape []  2019-12-18 19:17

    not as sharp as others I've used

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wistyria Editions Time 4 Crafts 44082DC-6, Crafters Duct Tape []  2019-12-18 19:17

    I saw a video about using these to obtain rid of picks in upholstery furniture from cat claws. After spending $1,700 to re-upholster 4 pieces of high quality furniture, imagine my dismay when my cats took a liking to it. They seemed to go crazy on it when we went on vacation and the sitter didn't really give them the amount of attention that they are used to. I came home to what I thought was irreparable upholstery. These felting needles did the trick. You cannot tell they did anything at only complaint is that they are not that sturdy. Two of the four broke almost immediately, the third bent slightly but still works, and the fourth is fine. Still, I got through all four pieces so I am happy. I hold the remaining two handy and touch up when I see a pick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wistyria Editions Time 4 Crafts 44082DC-6, Crafters Duct Tape []  2019-12-18 19:17

    I bought these to repair small little snags my cats' claws caused in my sofa. Worked great. I was worried the needles might break but they didn't. They seem to be sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wistyria Editions Time 4 Crafts 44082DC-6, Crafters Duct Tape []  2019-12-18 19:17

    Worked amazing however, be very careful in that sharp like a razor at the point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wistyria Editions Time 4 Crafts 44082DC-6, Crafters Duct Tape []  2019-12-18 19:17

    this product was great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wistyria Editions Time 4 Crafts 44082DC-6, Crafters Duct Tape []  2019-12-18 19:17

    I am starting to learn how to Needlefelt and started with a kit that included everything. The kit came with just 2 little barbed needles, so I ordered this package of 4, it's excellent as there are 4 gauged needles that came packed securely in a straw, amazing idea so you don't chop yourself as these must be used correctly and are very sharp. Amazing product and I highly recommend this package for those of you who Needlefelt!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wistyria Editions Time 4 Crafts 44082DC-6, Crafters Duct Tape []  2019-12-18 19:17

    Very fast deliveryGreat product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wistyria Editions Time 4 Crafts 44082DC-6, Crafters Duct Tape []  2019-12-18 19:17

    I use these to fix my couch that my cat tore up and they work great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    For fear of being placed on some kind of secret government watch list as a DUCT TAPE hoarder, I won’t admit how much Duct Tape I’ve purchased over the past few years. I will say that I use DUCT TAPE more times a day than I eat.I am constantly using duct tape as additional hands to temporarily keep my project pieces in put for the initial gluing, nailing, stapling, screwing ... or more duct taping. The easy-to-tear and cheaper 5-mil tape is a blessing for this on duct tape are all over the place. So is duct tape. I was specifically interested in the adhesiveness and tensile strength of the 3 leading brands of black duct tape. I required hard evidence, something tangible I could STICK with. The first thing I did was look at the thickness and cost based on effective 3/3/ch TOUGH Massive Duty All Weather.26.31 cents per yard and the mil thickness is not listed and might be explained later in my ertape Polymer Group IG2PK-A Grip Black Massive Duty.25.36 cents per yard and 17-mil thick.Gorilla Tape.25.66 cents per yard and 17-mil e rubber adhesiveness when tested on a dozens of surfaces did not reveal a discernible difference between the 3 brands. It grabs and sticks. As one comment said, “It’s ALIVE!”The Scotch tape is crinkled or wavy on the roll and if chop cleanly, the edge is hard to locate. I had to use a magnifying r years, at the end of the fireplace season, I have placed a massive tarp over the top of a brick chimney and secured it with black duct tape. Every brand I’ve tried except Gorilla Tape has shredded and loosened before the following season.I’ve had Gorilla Tape holding a massive tarp on a brick chimney for 2 years and it is still holding firm and not e tensile strength try really surprised me. I took several samples of each brand and folded the tape, adhesive side in, creating double-thickness strips 1/2-inch wide. I placed one end in a bench vice with padded jaws so the metal would not break the tape. I placed the other end in the cushioned jaws of a Vice-Grip. (A piece of bicycle inner tube works amazing for this purpose.) A fresh Rapala digital fishing scale hooked to the Vice-Grip would reveal at what weight the strip of tape would break.I ran 5 tests on each brand of tape and the results were consistent and e Scotch TOUGH Massive Duty Tape broke at a mere 5 pounds. I thought I was doing something wrong. It is WEAK e Intertape Polymer Tape broke at 14 pounds. Not bad. I can live with e Gorilla Tape broke at a whopping 28 pounds. WHOA!Try this try yourself if you have any doubts.If you don’t have a fishing scale, you can tie a bucket (known weight) to a rail with a strand of black duct tape and put stuff of known weight into the bucket until the tape breaks.An 800-pound Gorilla can sit anywhere he wants to in my house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    I created the mistake of trying to use this to repair a clean rip in the vinyl topper cover on my pickup bed. After spending much time cleaning and preparing the surface I applied a long strip across the full width of the bed covering the little rip. Tucked the edges under the edge weather strip. It all looked amazing as I finished up by applying rolling pressure all long the tape to permanently it in place. it was about 78f outside when I did it and man was this sticky, took some beautiful amazing straight to even obtain it off the roll, so I had high forward two weeks and I see the tape flapping in the wind as I am driving down the street spreading a gooey mess all over the rest of my vinyl cover. The heat from the sun and the black top just melted the adhesive allowing the tape to release. WTF...I did not see anything in their description that indicated a work temputure range except below 32f ..Also the tape had shrunk up and pulled out from under the weather strip and the black color had already faded and no longer matched the vinyl...So failure all around..and used a whole can of goof Off cleaning up the messs...Thanks for nothing Gorilia no Tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    My vehicle bumper is currently taped onto my vehicle with this stuff. It really works well, even under very hard conditions (Snow/Salt/rain/dirt/debris). I usually have to redo the tape about once a year. That means this items lasts a harsh winter UNDER a car, in the wheel well, etc for a YEAR.I had some work boots that were wearing through the leather all the method to the steel toe, after a season of roofing. What did I do....slap some of this on my boots and I still have them. I still use them to do yard work, mechanic work, any kind of dirty job, and the tape is still holding up...It's been four t much else to say. It's thick, yet simple to tear. Durable as all obtain out. Resists water extremely well. Latest a long,long time. What more do you want?!Make sure to clean the surface of what you're applying this to with some rubbing alcohol and it'll stick forever.5/5 stars. Buy it, you'll wonder why you ever used any other tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    I feel like a sucker. The standard, ugly silver tape no-name brand from the local hardware shop works. This tape does not stick to rubber or wood, no matter how clean and dry. i wanted to repair my old Hunter rain boots, but this tape won't stick. it picks up the color from the boots though, every time it comes off. it doesn't mold well to angled or curved surfaces, since it's so thick. As soon I press it into place, the corners pop up. How is this "gorilla" worthy? PS there are DOZENS of one star reviews that echo this sentiment. Want I'd read them and saved myself the hassle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    Gorilla tape. Cannibal test, mutant approved.What's in the picture? Gorilla tape, holding the completely broken passenger-side mirror of my Kia Optima firmly in put after my ex-wife introduced it to the wall of our apartment garage... So what's the huge deal? Well, the mirror weighs about 3-4 lbs and would otherwise hang freely from it's wiring. The Gorilla tape in the image has held that mirror firmly in put for three years. That's three years in Dallas, Texas: Brutally hot humid summers, drowning in sunlight. Traveling thousands of miles at tollway speeds versus 65-75 mph headwinds. And yet, the tape still holds. So well, in fact, that that I can still use the electric motor to position the mirror. The mirror has even gone three state safety inspections without comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    I tried to use a regular duct tape and a carpet tape to fix a torn beach tent. The tear is vertical. The material of the tent is plastic so it's hard for the tapes to stick. The duct tape and carpet tape only worked for a few hours. I ordered the Gorilla tape as a latest resort before tossing out the beach tent. Very happy to report that Gorilla tape is super sticky and works wonders. It has been almost a week and the Gorilla tape shows no sign of peeling like other tapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    I required a powerful and sticky duct tape for a dozens of uses. This tape disappointed me e positive thing about this tape is that it is thick and will not easily fall apart. The negativeattribute is that the adhesive is crummy. If you believe previous reviews, at one time this tapewas sticky, but I search that it is only weakly sticky in it's current form. (Also for some reasonthey didn't seem to me shipping with 25$ or I misunderstood).So I contacted the manufacturer about this issue since they created a comment that they assigned a case number and wanted me to talk with them. The effect was that they offered to send me a coupon for some tape if I returned the old tape. They blame the retailer for the poor adhesive properties saying maybe they stored it incorrectly?? They would NOT just replace the tape with something that actually sticks??So I called Amazon since this product was a "Amazon Choice" item and they at least offered to send a newroll of tape. Based on any fresh tape I may rewrite my review. Amazon was much more accommodating than the manufacturer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    HonestReview- this tape is powerful like a Gorilla's grip.......perhaps its called Gorilla tape for that reason ORRRR this is the tape that Gorilla's use to fix their Gorilla houses? Either method I tested it on my arm......... for you know, testing purposes, and ladies forget waxing, just use this tape and it will rip your hair's clean off! I use this tape for my gigs to hide wires so people don't trip over the wires. I also used the white Gorilla tape to fix a rip on my front bumper of my truck. Yes a rip not a crack, it was ripped about 5" long or so. Please see picture. Don't mind the Zombie decal....I place it over the tape so people don't message the tape as much. I've had the Gorilla tape on there for over a year now, and it's still going strong. I don't normally give products 5 stars, but this one exceeds my expectations. It's freakin powerful like a Gorilla!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    So, I am 55 years old and a very skilled do it yourselfer. I have tried most every glue, tape and adhesive out there, and I usually stick to what works for me. I ran out of "[email protected]#$% tape", (yeah that is a true product), and thought I would test this product based on the reviews. I don't strictly on name or price, I what works. I had been told by mates I required to test this stuff. NO, this is not the best general purpose tape. It's not as sticky as the previous product I mentioned, or 3M. I think it's OK, but there are better alternatives. Priced fairly, and marketed heavily and smartly, but it left me unsatisfied. [email protected]#$%! could be returned, oh well, nothing ventured nothing gained. They won't obtain my business next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Tape, Black Duct Tape, 1.88" x 35 yd, Black, (Pack of 1) []  2020-2-2 17:38

    This is not your duct tape. The Gorilla tape is a quality powerful tape with a amazing tack and powerful ever, Its not amazing for high temp applications. I have used it to tape windows seams on the outside of my jeep to knock down wind noise. On a hot day with the sun beating down on the tape, the adhesive will actually boil and bubble out from under the tape allowing the tape to release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I love this book. Plenty of creative approaches to marketing for the business owner who has small money sitting around to spend on marketing. To be fair, it takes some work, but Jantsch gives you plenty of ideas to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    John does a amazing job of boiling down marketing to its key concepts. He forces you to think through what tactic really is, and if you actually have a marketing strategy. Then he gives you practical ways to implement your strategy. Whether you are a fresh business owner, or a long term one, this book is sure you take your marketing to the next level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Parenting: A Less-Is-More Approach to Raising Respectful, Responsible, and Resilient Kids []  2020-2-2 8:22

    I couldn't recommend this book any more highly! I don't understand why this book isn't being passed on to every parent of a newborn (or at least, every parent of a two-year old!). I have two children aged 6 and 4, and this book has truly worked miracles on my 4 year-old. We were getting caught in a lot of power struggles (favorite phrase "you are not the boss of me") and we were doing a lot of time outs without any change in behavior. This book, which focuses on letting children be the boss of themselves, is a excellent fit. After one week, things our children are doing that they "couldn't" before include: getting their own water and milk, getting dressed completely on their own (including picking out all their clothes), making their own lunches for school, tying shoes (only the older one!), tossing the pull-ups (only the younger one!), and helping cook (with enthusiasm). Just as necessary is that it has changed the feeling of a lot of of our interactions, especially our formerly nightmarish mornings getting ready for school. I'm not going to claim all the tantrums are gone, but they have become very rare. Buy it, read it, do it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Parenting: A Less-Is-More Approach to Raising Respectful, Responsible, and Resilient Kids []  2020-2-2 8:22

    GREAT book. Amazing amazing book. Just read it, or listen to the audio book. This is: Worth. Every. Penny. I have shared with mates who are unbelievable loving parents struggling with this or that... they have ALL thanked me. We have all seen amazing sustainable changes where everyone is happier, more responsible, more connected in our family of 6, kids' ages ranging from 9-17. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand Colored Duct Tape, Dove Grey, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll (285226) []  2019-12-18 19:43

    You might be a redneck if...You have a 20 year old pickup truck and wish to "spruce it up" by replacing the silver sticky duct tape mess on the side of the torn seat with tape that blends in better with the beige leather seat. Well, call me what you wish but that's why I bought this tape. And it works r the purists out there... no, this is not the original industrial Johnson&Johnson or 3M duct tape. This is just a powerful sticky tape that shares a lot of of the original features and is offered in decorative colors. And it works really about the color. It looks nothing like the first three pictures and is not even close to the 4th one on the Amazon page. It is however nearly a excellent match to the leather seats in a 1998 Chevrolet Silverado. I tried to take a picture with some familiar colors for reference (a lime and a terra-cotta bowl) but the lighting created the top of the roll too light, and the bottom too dark. I should wait and obtain a better picture in daylight but now I'm committed to this review so here we are.Long story short, it's just fine. It's strong, it's sticky, and the color is exactly what you think of when you mentally picture beige.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand Colored Duct Tape, Dove Grey, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll (285226) []  2019-12-18 19:43

    It doesn't stick! It's yellow, it's thick, and it... comes off on it's own accord. It's a lot like painter's tape, but then it also can't be used like painter's tape. I'm not sure what I'd compare it to. It came off cardboard, it came off a puffer jacket, it came off shoes. It's actually kind of useless. I'm sad because I bought it for a halloween costume in 3 amazing colors. The colors are lovely and bright. It felt thick, but it wont stay attached. Real to duct tape I tried to use it a few other senarios (got kids? need duct tape), it was a no go. What the heck. It is sticky, but it's not something you can really use for much. The white tape ended up being kind of see through, so I had to use 2 "coats" for the desired effect. Now it's stiff like a board, sticks to itself fine. More like electrical tape. Has a bit of stretch and only kind of sticky. If you wish to use it because it'll come off, beware it'll leave a residue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck, Galaxy, Brand 283039 Printed Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches x 10 Yards, Single Roll []  2019-12-18 19:44

    I thought the tape would have a slight shine to it, at least better clarity like it shows in the photos, but it doesn't look that method at all. It IS galaxy print as it shows, and it IS beautiful cute.. but I wanted to use it for decor purposes in my niece's room and the quality of the graphic is too low to be on display. The tape, in person, is beautiful blurry.. idk, maybe kinda foggy. Its definitely not nearly as beautiful as it shows on the pictures. I did hold it and will probably use it for crafts or just for repair purposes, but I don't think I'll be using it for decor, maybe it's just old, but it doesn't have the clarity and quality of print..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304965 Color Duct Tape, Brown, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2019-12-18 19:44

    You might be a redneck if...You have a 20 year old pickup truck and wish to "spruce it up" by replacing the silver sticky duct tape mess on the side of the torn seat with tape that blends in better with the beige leather seat. Well, call me what you wish but that's why I bought this tape. And it works r the purists out there... no, this is not the original industrial Johnson&Johnson or 3M duct tape. This is just a powerful sticky tape that shares a lot of of the original features and is offered in decorative colors. And it works really about the color. It looks nothing like the first three pictures and is not even close to the 4th one on the Amazon page. It is however nearly a excellent match to the leather seats in a 1998 Chevrolet Silverado. I tried to take a picture with some familiar colors for reference (a lime and a terra-cotta bowl) but the lighting created the top of the roll too light, and the bottom too dark. I should wait and obtain a better picture in daylight but now I'm committed to this review so here we are.Long story short, it's just fine. It's strong, it's sticky, and the color is exactly what you think of when you mentally picture beige.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304965 Color Duct Tape, Brown, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2019-12-18 19:44

    It's Duck tape, so what more can I say? This is nice and thick, not the cheaper, thin version. I got it to cover the vinyl on a white chair and it worked beautifully to fix an otherwise ruined chair that my almost 3 year old granddaughter chop with her sisters child scissors. It was a step stool chair with pull out steps, and she uses it for a create shift high chair now that she is too huge for the true thing. It is virtually un-noticeable on the chair and did an awesome repair job.When I was done with the chair, I fixed a leak in my water hose with it and it hasn't even tried to come off the wet hose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Max Strength 240867 Duct Tape, 1-Pack 1.88 Inch x 35 Yard Black []  2020-1-20 22:28

    Bought this to fix my cosmetic vehicle bumper hurt from almost a year ago. So far the original tape is still well stuck on and blends nicely into my black car. I got over $2000 from the insurance of the drunk jerk that sideswiped my parked vehicle while I was at work, and fixed it beautifully & effeciantly for under $10. I'd definitely call this a 5 star purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304959 Color Duct Tape, Blue, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-1-20 22:28

    It doesn't stick! It's yellow, it's thick, and it... comes off on it's own accord. It's a lot like painter's tape, but then it also can't be used like painter's tape. I'm not sure what I'd compare it to. It came off cardboard, it came off a puffer jacket, it came off shoes. It's actually kind of useless. I'm sad because I bought it for a halloween costume in 3 amazing colors. The colors are lovely and bright. It felt thick, but it wont stay attached. Real to duct tape I tried to use it a few other senarios (got kids? need duct tape), it was a no go. What the heck. It is sticky, but it's not something you can really use for much. The white tape ended up being kind of see through, so I had to use 2 "coats" for the desired effect. Now it's stiff like a board, sticks to itself fine. More like electrical tape. Has a bit of stretch and only kind of sticky. If you wish to use it because it'll come off, beware it'll leave a residue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Killer: The True Inside Story of Sexual Sadist & Murderer Robert Leroy Anderson []  2020-1-16 7:21

    I did not know alot of the information regarding the actual trail itself until reading this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 3960-RD Red Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches by 60 Yards []  2020-1-18 1:23

    While thinner and more difficult to work with than other duct tape, this worked amazing for my purposes. Because it was thin, this tape is flexible and works well on surfaces that are not flat. I travel regularly and use this tape to repair duffel bags and other luggage on which corners tend to obtain worn and torn. The tape conforms to the curves and bends (once chop into smaller and narrower pieces) and stays stuck for a lot of trips and much abuse. I place it inside and outside a hole and it works wonders. It also does not roll up or come off if the bag (some if my duffles are huge and keep 70+ pounds) is dragged across the carpet, floor or sidewalk. I created the mistake of not checking brands when my latest roll ran out (it worked as well at the end as when I bought it in 2013) and the fresh rolk (Scotch brand) was falling off before I even created it to the airport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 3960-RD Red Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches by 60 Yards []  2020-1-18 1:23

    Large roll for the money! Much larger than others I've purchased here. Color (Red) is vibrant and awesome. Sticks well and hasn't faded in bright sun yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sea Trials: Around the World with Duct Tape and Bailing Wire []  2020-1-10 19:21

    This is a thrilling read-along adventure about a family -- before the days of GPS, in a little wooden sailboat, with two young tween/teenagers -- travelling around the world. The info of each port call, the harrowing story of shipwreck and repair, and the (mis)adventures of negotiations, provisioning, and navigation in developed and developing countries makes for a compelling story and very enjoyable is is a amazing book for sailing enthusiasts, armchair travelers, and anyone interested in the dynamics of a little family in an even smaller space, dealing with both triumph and adversity. It's hard for me to imagine doing what they did, speaking as both a parent and somebody's child, and it inspired some very thoughtful reflection about parenting and risk that has stuck with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sea Trials: Around the World with Duct Tape and Bailing Wire []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Just finished this astonishing story! What a story of grit an determination versus overwhelming odds! The authors writing is unbelievable - a joy to read. Each member of the family has a significant role in this real life "trip from hell" and each in his or her own method were heroes in my mind! If you wish a feel amazing story about a family cruising adventure that was anything but feel amazing you will love this book. It's a compelling story that is well written, fast-paced, and you can feel the pain and yes the pleasure that the Wilcox family endured over this 5 year navigation of the globe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sea Trials: Around the World with Duct Tape and Bailing Wire []  2020-1-10 19:21

    Sea Trials is a fabulous read. Wendy Hinman's writing is visceral and wonderfully descriptive. She had me by the first page of the prologue. This is a book you won't wish to place down. Because she had such access to the Wilcox family she was able to thoroughly track the scope of the events, but it is her writing style and her dynamic language that makes this such a amazing book. You won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 283264 Color Duct Tape, Beige, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-2-3 19:44

    I’m giving you five stars even though it did not present up when it was supposed to and I had to go miles away to obtain this. There’s a specific reason why bought this exact color because it matches my older Honda. And that was the only one that came close. This almost literally matches it like the paint match. They refunded the and said don’t send it back even though it still says send it back on my orders but it’s just and it is killer. It is unbelievable it works amazing and it is exactly what I needed. It comes in so a lot of colors it is not even funny. The only issue I had was it didn’t present up when it was supposed to a couple days and that was unacceptable because the vehicle was going someplace and had to have all that items fixed on it prior. Listen we all will test various types of this tape there are a lot of various versions out there but nothing is better than this. Takes 3m for instance. You would figure there’s would be amazing right? Wrong it is so thin I was shocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 283264 Color Duct Tape, Beige, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-2-3 19:44

    Not the best quality. We depend on duck tape for everything. I was utilizing this to quickly repair a chair of the same color that had a rip in it. I also bought red duck tape at the same time for the same purpose. The red tape is holding up just fine while the brown didn't stay without curling at the ends within 24 hours. Disappointed in the staying and sticky on this color. Maybe it was a poor batch? Either way--- waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Crystal Clear Duct Tape, 1.88” x 18 yd, Clear, (Pack of 1) []  2020-4-1 20:45

    it's better than any other kind of tape like this that I have used. clear packing tape, duck tapes, any kind of tape like this, this is the best I've ever is not only clear so it provides what seems like the same gripping power of regular GG tape but is clear so now the different things that I need the strength of GG tape in my life and it always leaves ugly black residue, now I use this and my different repairs and creations are both sturdy and much better looking. Also nice is like a super-sticky rubberized material that is very simple to tear off little pieces with fingers so it's simple to peel off whatever length you need and very small is ever wasted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Crystal Clear Duct Tape, 1.88” x 18 yd, Clear, (Pack of 1) []  2020-4-1 20:45

    This is a powerful and flexible tape. I used it to tape up a crack in my shower base, and so far it's holding up beautifully despite being hit by water for long periods of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1265013 Color Duct Tape, Black, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-2-4 19:52

    I’m giving you five stars even though it did not present up when it was supposed to and I had to go miles away to obtain this. There’s a specific reason why bought this exact color because it matches my older Honda. And that was the only one that came close. This almost literally matches it like the paint match. They refunded the and said don’t send it back even though it still says send it back on my orders but it’s just and it is killer. It is unbelievable it works amazing and it is exactly what I needed. It comes in so a lot of colors it is not even funny. The only issue I had was it didn’t present up when it was supposed to a couple days and that was unacceptable because the vehicle was going someplace and had to have all that items fixed on it prior. Listen we all will test various types of this tape there are a lot of various versions out there but nothing is better than this. Takes 3m for instance. You would figure there’s would be amazing right? Wrong it is so thin I was shocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1265013 Color Duct Tape, Black, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-2-4 19:52

    It doesn't stick! It's yellow, it's thick, and it... comes off on it's own accord. It's a lot like painter's tape, but then it also can't be used like painter's tape. I'm not sure what I'd compare it to. It came off cardboard, it came off a puffer jacket, it came off shoes. It's actually kind of useless. I'm sad because I bought it for a halloween costume in 3 amazing colors. The colors are lovely and bright. It felt thick, but it wont stay attached. Real to duct tape I tried to use it a few other senarios (got kids? need duct tape), it was a no go. What the heck. It is sticky, but it's not something you can really use for much. The white tape ended up being kind of see through, so I had to use 2 "coats" for the desired effect. Now it's stiff like a board, sticks to itself fine. More like electrical tape. Has a bit of stretch and only kind of sticky. If you wish to use it because it'll come off, beware it'll leave a residue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck 241340 Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches x, Olive Matte, 1-Roll, 15 Yards []  2020-6-3 18:9

    It’s duct tape. And it’s in the color pictured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck 241340 Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches x, Olive Matte, 1-Roll, 15 Yards []  2020-6-3 18:9

    Worked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1265013 Color Duct Tape, Black, 1.88 Inches x 20-Yards, Single Roll []  2020-5-20 18:11

    You might be a redneck if...You have a 20 year old pickup truck and wish to "spruce it up" by replacing the silver sticky duct tape mess on the side of the torn seat with tape that blends in better with the beige leather seat. Well, call me what you wish but that's why I bought this tape. And it works r the purists out there... no, this is not the original industrial Johnson&Johnson or 3M duct tape. This is just a powerful sticky tape that shares a lot of of the original features and is offered in decorative colors. And it works really about the color. It looks nothing like the first three pictures and is not even close to the 4th one on the Amazon page. It is however nearly a excellent match to the leather seats in a 1998 Chevrolet Silverado. I tried to take a picture with some familiar colors for reference (a lime and a terra-cotta bowl) but the lighting created the top of the roll too light, and the bottom too dark. I should wait and obtain a better picture in daylight but now I'm committed to this review so here we are.Long story short, it's just fine. It's strong, it's sticky, and the color is exactly what you think of when you mentally picture beige.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1265013 Color Duct Tape, Black, 1.88 Inches x 20-Yards, Single Roll []  2020-5-20 18:11

    A small dif from regular Duck n't rip off pieces. Must use will rip the length if tape in strips but still need scissors to chop across away from roll. I used this to tape the edge of a footrest. This tape Holds like crazy. Edges remain smooth with a lot of use. First I used Gorilla tape. Like regular Duck Tape, the edges rolled with use and became sticking points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    After having read two or three of these marketing books targeted at little businesses, I have come to the conclusion that the best thing for the genre is to follow some sort of middle method between being a haphazard assortment of hints and "secrets" and a proper system in which all the parts of a way together like a well-oiled machine. This book achieves that to a considerable degree, by being a small of both. I do not think there is actually any single marketing book that will serve as a silver bullet. You have to scavenge around three or four related publications and take from every single one a small bit of knowledge here, a tactic hint there, and so build your own marketing en from that point of view, the question is: how a lot of nuggets of wisdom does "Duct Tape Marketing" contain? Quite a few, according to my woefully unscientific system of counting how a lot of Post-It notes I attached to the pages that contained something worth remembering. A total of sixteen, which for a 280-page book is quite a lot. What I liked most is that it makes you think. I have had a www service for several years that has brought me very few clients, but the fact is I place it up without investing much thought into it, under the unconscious belief that just having my own domain and www service would be enough of a differentiator. This is where a book like Jantsch's can help. In a no-nonsense style, he tells you things that are almost Zen-like in their profundity: "Find something that separates you from your competition: become it and speak it to everyone you meet. Quality isn't it, amazing service isn't it, fair pricing--not it. These are all expectations" (p. 21). Now that is an insight worth paying for. The process of working out your Core Notice and the Talking Logo --rather than being simply gimmicky marketing-speak (which I am wary of)-- genuinely sound like worthwhile exercises for people who need to sit down and promote their businesses for the first time. The fact that, contrary to other related "guru" books, Jantsch does not plug his seminars or www services too obtrusively is another point in the author's favor. All in all, I think there will be something here for everyone who is starting to rethink their marketing efforts.On the minus side, there are a lot of careless typos, something I search in a lot of the items place out by marketing specialists, which is rather amazing, given that marketing is basically about presentation. And what does sloppy writing and feckless proofreading say about you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I am building our whole marketing plan around this book. John has done a amazing job of evolving little business marketing into the 'new digital age' and provides very sound concepts and detailed ways to on how to implement. I feel very confident now that my marketing efforts will off using John's advice. Brilliant stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 3960-RD Red Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches by 60 Yards []  2020-1-18 1:23

    This should not bear the name duct tape. This is the weakest "duct" tape I've ever used. I bought it for a project where I required powerful red tape and because it is so weak, I used regular duct tape and then just place a layer of this red tape over it. If you're looking for something durable, this is not it. For as a lot of products, specifically innovative products, that 3M has, I expected much more out of the product that was e reason I gave it three stars is because it is in fact a very vibrant red, and it is the same size as duct tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 3960-RD Red Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches by 60 Yards []  2020-1-18 1:23

    Arrived beautiful severely water damaged, as you can see in the photo. In the shape it's in, it isn't really going to work for the teen duct tape crafts it was to be used for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3M 3960-RD Red Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches by 60 Yards []  2020-1-18 1:23

    It worked well for what I required but I was a small disappointed that it did not have the same thick durability of other duct tape. Very thin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand Colored Duct Tape, Dove Grey, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll (285226) []  2019-12-18 19:43

    Due to latest hail in our area, our vinyl siding on the back outside of our home was damaged needing a complete replacement. I required something to cover the hundreds of golf size holes until our insurance could process the claim. I tried to cover it with tarps and plastic sheeting and it kept coming off. I then tried various tapes to patch the individual holes (even the one's we were told would stick to anything) and they would not stick to our vinyl siding. This tape is the only thing that worked. It's been through several rain storms and lots of sun and it's still holding. I'm keeping this items on hand from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand Colored Duct Tape, Dove Grey, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll (285226) []  2019-12-18 19:43

    A small dif from regular Duck n't rip off pieces. Must use will rip the length if tape in strips but still need scissors to chop across away from roll. I used this to tape the edge of a footrest. This tape Holds like crazy. Edges remain smooth with a lot of use. First I used Gorilla tape. Like regular Duck Tape, the edges rolled with use and became sticking points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck, Galaxy, Brand 283039 Printed Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches x 10 Yards, Single Roll []  2019-12-18 19:44

    Amazing product. Used it to Decorate my son’s jeans for his “hippie” day outfit. It stayed on all day until I pulled it off. And while it stuck perfectly, it left no residue on the jeans. I also wrapped a small around a head band. This items is so versatile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck, Galaxy, Brand 283039 Printed Duct Tape, 1.88 Inches x 10 Yards, Single Roll []  2019-12-18 19:44

    I bought this for the cactus. Its all the rage! The only thing negative on this, is that the tape is really strong, so when you pull it off of the roll, the design gets stretched thus making it look tattered in a way. BUT the tape is not coming off whatever you use it on. I created an outdoor ashtray using this and its really cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304965 Color Duct Tape, Brown, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2019-12-18 19:44

    Durable, yet simple to manipulate. Not flimsy like other brands, but easier to tear than the gorilla brand tape. Highly recommended for costumes. Used the red, blue and gold colors for a Wonder Woman costume. Had to use Gorilla brand for the white because Amazon wouldn't deliver white Duck brand in time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304965 Color Duct Tape, Brown, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2019-12-18 19:44

    Due to latest hail in our area, our vinyl siding on the back outside of our home was damaged needing a complete replacement. I required something to cover the hundreds of golf size holes until our insurance could process the claim. I tried to cover it with tarps and plastic sheeting and it kept coming off. I then tried various tapes to patch the individual holes (even the one's we were told would stick to anything) and they would not stick to our vinyl siding. This tape is the only thing that worked. It's been through several rain storms and lots of sun and it's still holding. I'm keeping this items on hand from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304965 Color Duct Tape, Brown, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2019-12-18 19:44

    Not the best quality. We depend on duck tape for everything. I was utilizing this to quickly repair a chair of the same color that had a rip in it. I also bought red duck tape at the same time for the same purpose. The red tape is holding up just fine while the brown didn't stay without curling at the ends within 24 hours. Disappointed in the staying and sticky on this color. Maybe it was a poor batch? Either way--- waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sea Trials: Around the World with Duct Tape and Bailing Wire []  2020-1-10 19:21

    The realities of sailing around the globe makes us all aware there is really no put like home. This book vividly shows the wonders and horrors of spirited cruising. Most of the globe are far behind the comforts of the United States of America. Circling the globe in a 40 foot sailboat can be done but be sure you are willing to the price. This book is so well written, I felt worn out holding onto my chair. This is an perfect read,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Max Strength 240867 Duct Tape, 1-Pack 1.88 Inch x 35 Yard Black []  2020-1-20 22:28

    The adhesive came off the tape over night. I taped together two pieces of Coroplast. There was some tension on the tape which is what I required to keep together. I came back in the morning and the whole thing had come apart. The adhesive stayed on one of the Coroplast parts but not to the tape's own backing. The tape itself stayed on the other piece of Coroplast.I would have expected perhaps the tape to not keep to the Coroplast if the tension was too much, but I did not expect the adhesive to allow go of the tape backing..Time for Gorilla tape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Max Strength 240867 Duct Tape, 1-Pack 1.88 Inch x 35 Yard Black []  2020-1-20 22:28

    adhesive isn't better than ordinary. maybe i got an old one, but is even less sticky than another roll of ordinary duct tape i have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Max Strength 240867 Duct Tape, 1-Pack 1.88 Inch x 35 Yard Black []  2020-1-20 22:28

    I bought some generic duct tape to tape some things down and cover up some gaps. The generic tape began 'ballooning' and peeling. I thought maybe the use-case just wasn't right for duct tape but someone said it was because I was using poor tape. I figured I would give this a test since I've used duct tape from Duck for little projects before. I used this tape for the same kinds of things I used the generic one for, but this actually stays on and it stays on flat. Now I know why some duct tape is more expensive than others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304959 Color Duct Tape, Blue, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-1-20 22:28

    Durable, yet simple to manipulate. Not flimsy like other brands, but easier to tear than the gorilla brand tape. Highly recommended for costumes. Used the red, blue and gold colors for a Wonder Woman costume. Had to use Gorilla brand for the white because Amazon wouldn't deliver white Duck brand in time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304959 Color Duct Tape, Blue, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-1-20 22:28

    I’m giving you five stars even though it did not present up when it was supposed to and I had to go miles away to obtain this. There’s a specific reason why bought this exact color because it matches my older Honda. And that was the only one that came close. This almost literally matches it like the paint match. They refunded the and said don’t send it back even though it still says send it back on my orders but it’s just and it is killer. It is unbelievable it works amazing and it is exactly what I needed. It comes in so a lot of colors it is not even funny. The only issue I had was it didn’t present up when it was supposed to a couple days and that was unacceptable because the vehicle was going someplace and had to have all that items fixed on it prior. Listen we all will test various types of this tape there are a lot of various versions out there but nothing is better than this. Takes 3m for instance. You would figure there’s would be amazing right? Wrong it is so thin I was shocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 1304959 Color Duct Tape, Blue, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-1-20 22:28

    Due to latest hail in our area, our vinyl siding on the back outside of our home was damaged needing a complete replacement. I required something to cover the hundreds of golf size holes until our insurance could process the claim. I tried to cover it with tarps and plastic sheeting and it kept coming off. I then tried various tapes to patch the individual holes (even the one's we were told would stick to anything) and they would not stick to our vinyl siding. This tape is the only thing that worked. It's been through several rain storms and lots of sun and it's still holding. I'm keeping this items on hand from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Parenting: A Less-Is-More Approach to Raising Respectful, Responsible, and Resilient Kids []  2020-2-2 8:22

    I bought the audio ver and loved it so much I wanted the book to reference as often as I need. Everything makes total sense now and I have already started putting these concepts to work. I am seeing the magic work before my eyes!! It is really common sense that's not so common so thank you Vicki Hoefle for waking me up! A lot of of us tend to parent the method we were raised or without deep thought into cause and effect. WE are the only reason the issue persists in our lives! I can see it takes time for the attractive transformation much because it is so darn hard for me to shut up and stop feeding the weeds! Once you begin doing it though you can see how this will have a compound result like all things in life only this one is positively dreamy! Everyone wants better behaved kids who participate around the house. I am done being a short cook, a referee, a chauffeur, and most of all a maid! I am sooo excited for the future in our satisfied and emotionally healthy home! Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duct Tape Parenting: A Less-Is-More Approach to Raising Respectful, Responsible, and Resilient Kids []  2020-2-2 8:22

    The theories, practices and tactics taught in Duct Tape Parenting and the Parenting on Track program are the most sensible, eye-opening, heart-opening, family-building I ever received as a parent. In fact, I want I had access to Vicki's insights and tip about two years PRIOR to having children because, as logical as it all is, it takes time for us "old dogs" to learn fresh tricks -- which usually means UN-learning parenting ideas and behavior we "inherited" from our parents. But alas, it's never too late -- my children were 6 and 8 when I was first exposed to Parenting on Track and the more they responded to being acknowledged and trusted (rather than nagged and parent-steered) the easier it became for me to hold my mouth shut (not that I'm successful all the time, by any means!)Adlerian psychology forms the basis of this parenting approach and the two key pieces as it relates to parenting that I test to keep on to on a everyday basis are:1. Never do for a kid what they can do for themselves2. As a parent, my role is to teach and train my kids and to not pass judgement as they figure things out in their own special ch easier said than done, but throughout the book Vicki explains (with a lot of wit) the psychological basis and, more importantly, practical tactics to enable these things to happen. It is these strategies-- from family meeting, to "road maps to success," to giving allowance, to issue boards, to rights and responsibilities -- that are the heart and soul of the approach. Some are easier to implement than others (I've found) and Vicki will say each needs to be adapted to the specific dynamic of the family. But it is clear how each one holds vast potential for the positive result it can have on every family member.I will continue to use and be thankful for Vicki's tactics as I raise my own family, and I will give this book as a bonus to EVERY fresh parent I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Crystal Clear Duct Tape, 1.88” x 18 yd, Clear, (Pack of 1) []  2020-4-1 20:45

    Tried to use the tape to create a repair to a suitcase. After a few hours it lifted from the surface and was very easily removed. I'm sure this tape would be in serious problem if it did actually encounter a gorilla.I would only recommend it for packages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gorilla Crystal Clear Duct Tape, 1.88” x 18 yd, Clear, (Pack of 1) []  2020-4-1 20:45

    Well, this product I received does not seem to be an original product. The wounding of the tape has imperfections and the logos printed on the reel don't match with the Amazon website. It also came w/o the outer packing Gorilla usually has. When I place all together I decided to return it. It is not worth to use a product that has some evidence of being fake in job and after have to do the job again. What disturbs me on this is that it all sound by Amazon itself. I may be wrong so that I can't affirm 100% that it is really fake, but it is definitely suspicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 283264 Color Duct Tape, Beige, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-2-3 19:44

    You might be a redneck if...You have a 20 year old pickup truck and wish to "spruce it up" by replacing the silver sticky duct tape mess on the side of the torn seat with tape that blends in better with the beige leather seat. Well, call me what you wish but that's why I bought this tape. And it works r the purists out there... no, this is not the original industrial Johnson&Johnson or 3M duct tape. This is just a powerful sticky tape that shares a lot of of the original features and is offered in decorative colors. And it works really about the color. It looks nothing like the first three pictures and is not even close to the 4th one on the Amazon page. It is however nearly a excellent match to the leather seats in a 1998 Chevrolet Silverado. I tried to take a picture with some familiar colors for reference (a lime and a terra-cotta bowl) but the lighting created the top of the roll too light, and the bottom too dark. I should wait and obtain a better picture in daylight but now I'm committed to this review so here we are.Long story short, it's just fine. It's strong, it's sticky, and the color is exactly what you think of when you mentally picture beige.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duck Brand 283264 Color Duct Tape, Beige, 1.88 Inches x 20 Yards, Single Roll []  2020-2-3 19:44

    It doesn't stick! It's yellow, it's thick, and it... comes off on it's own accord. It's a lot like painter's tape, but then it also can't be used like painter's tape. I'm not sure what I'd compare it to. It came off cardboard, it came off a puffer jacket, it came off shoes. It's actually kind of useless. I'm sad because I bought it for a halloween costume in 3 amazing colors. The colors are lovely and bright. It felt thick, but it wont stay attached. Real to duct tape I tried to use it a few other senarios (got kids? need duct tape), it was a no go. What the heck. It is sticky, but it's not something you can really use for much. The white tape ended up being kind of see through, so I had to use 2 "coats" for the desired effect. Now it's stiff like a board, sticks to itself fine. More like electrical tape. Has a bit of stretch and only kind of sticky. If you wish to use it because it'll come off, beware it'll leave a residue.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386