Read dupont teflon white lithium grease reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dupont teflon white lithium grease reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nancy Lee White []  2020-8-16 21:8
    [email protected]

    Well, I consider this false advertisement when trying to victory for playing games. I am stuck on $99.98. Once it stopped landing on a penny from the PayPal spin. It jumped to zero payouts. I need to know what it takes to reach a hundred as your add showed people winning so much more. If this is just a scam please allow me know that too. Please answer Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    I cleaned off all the WD-40 that my house's previous owners had place on their door hinges and applied this items instead. One app over a year ago and not a single squeak garage door is old and was very loud with the door mechanism was jerky on the tracks. I applied a thin layer to the track, and some directly on the metal wheels and now it is smooth and much quieter.If you're here, you probably already know white lithium grease works amazing to lube metal. What you don't know is this container makes app very easy; all you need is this tube and a paper towel to spread/wipe.I bought the 12-pack and gave away most of them to family and mates as stocking stuffer type gifts. Even my father place away that can of WD-40 he sprays on everything and started using this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    If you have squeaky door hinges, forget the 3-in-1 oil, WD40, Silicone spray, etc. and just grab a tube of this. I'd tried everything until I read about this items online and it works! Not much else to say other than it's a tube of grease from a reputable company whose products I've been using since the 1980's!

    0  


    Add your opinion on dupont teflon white lithium grease or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    A amazing replacement for the original, battery-leak damaged mechanism. Even the original hands fit the fresh mechanism without modification. My only caution is to know that there are different models with various types and lengths of shafts. Measure and carefully. I didn't, and the shaft was just BARELY long enough to go through the thicker-than-expected plastic face of the clock. It did work for me though, and I'm very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    I read that I should use this type of grease on the slides and wheels of my elyptical exercise machine to not hurt the rubber and quiet the noise. It worked great! I also used it on a bunch of other rubber or plastic parts such as the plugs and rubber gasket for my swimming pool pump/filtration system, and the returns in the pool (the plastic plugs and lock rings that screw into the wall). Also used it on the locks on the compartments of my RV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    Have used white lithium grease for over 50 years and it is an exceptional grease for lubrication, especially under high friction/high heat applications. There are sprays out there but they're messy whereas the tube allows you to pin point your app area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    I bought this after looking up how to fix a squeaky door hinge the article said not to use WD-40 because it its only a temporary fix and they said to use this product. I used it on the door I wanted to fix, WOW it is awesome the door makes no noise other than the latch and the air it pushes. NO MORE SQUEAK! I then used this on every door hinge in my house 7 doors 3 hinges per door so 21 hinges! And I still have 95% of the tube still left (I was being very generous with each hinge). I will write a 6 month review of this product as well, just got 179 more s: As described aboveCons: I am not sure how risky this product is but from the back of the pack it looks like you can't eat it, sniff it, touch it, or place it in your eyes. The packaging is very vague on the touch part and since its more likely you will touch it I need to know if I touch it will it melt my skin off. Another side not normal kitchen soap seems to leave a slight residue of the grease behind I would wash multiple times or use a very powerful de greaser to obtain it completely off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    I have been using this on door hinges for a lot of years and they never squeak again. I moved and the fresh house was strife with squeaky hinges, so on a mission to eliminate them. I like that it is white as excess doesn't present and doesn't darken hinges or surrounding paint. To apply, I remove the hinge pin and coat it with the grease. After re-inserting the pin, I wipe away excess from the hinge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    I first used this product many, a lot of years ago in the Marine Corps at the rifle range. My drill instructors knew exactly what was required to lubricate metal surfaces that have metal-to-metal st fall I encountered a seizure for a stainless steel handgun that was not properly lubricated and that was needed to be returned to the factory for repair after a brief period at the range. Medium weight gun oil just does not provide the optimum lubrication solution. It's viscosity also changes significantly at higher temperature levels.I did search this product at Lowe's, but the only size available would have lasted me another 100 years or more. Amazon had the correct product is product has a multitude of uses, which are only limited by your imagination, i.e garage door tracks, vehicle door locking mechanisms, door hinges, etc The product is special in its lubricating qualities, but it also retains that quality and consistency in varying weather conditions and temperatures. This will permit you to avoid having the grease drip on to expensive surfaces or materials which are in close proximity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    This grease isn't created specifically for cycling applications, but that's what I use it for.Long ago, I grew tired of paying for premium cycling specific grease. So, I looked for a but high quality option. This is what I settled gardless of your application, this is all you need to know:The locations I use this grease are absolutely crucial to a well functioning bike. These locations see all kinds of temperatures and wet and dry conditions.I've NEVER had any problem with any app I've chosen to use this grease for.I can't be more emphatic of my recommendation of this grease than to simply point out that I trust this grease on several hundred dollar components and it's never allow me down. Need I say more?Recommended5 starsCheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permatex 80345 White Lithium Grease, 1.5 oz. []  2020-1-3 23:28

    This items is Awsome, I coat all of the exposed copper parts on my kauak and it has done a unbelievable job at protecting it from saltwater. I would say it extends the life by 10x!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    I use this for my trailer hitch connection. I add a small to the ball and it works fantastic. Since it's in a tube, there's no messy can, no gloves required and it cleans up I need a cover for the ball so I don't accidentally touch it after a tow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    You can $80 for a half hour Labor at Ford to apply this to your power running boards to obtain them to operate smoothly again, but you’ll only do that once… Before you just this product on Amazon and do it yourself. Ask me how I know…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    The true deal. Lubricate your van doors every 6 months to prevent repairs later (as the Honda manual recommends). Also amazing for garage doors, and most door openers (do NOT lubricate Sommer openers!). This is what the better repair use. You can a lot more for the same ter some years, just wipe off the dirty lube and begin over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    I had to remove the tires from my motorcycle and the service manual called for a soap based white lithium grease to regrease the axles. After struggling for half an hour trying to remove what I thought was a seized front axle with no breaker bar and a short socket wrench, I lubed that sucker up with more vigor than you know what on a lonely Saturday evening by myself with no-one in the house to bother me. It slid back in (the axle) with no fuss and rotated freely after I switched the tire on my rim. We'll see how it fares in a few months when it's time to tackle another tire change, but for now I'm sold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    I'm using it for NERF blasters. It's amazing for regreasing practically every non-electronic moving part inside a blaster. A small goes a long method and it doesn't smell weird or gunk up. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    This items works SUPER well and does a unbelievable job lubricating metal joints. I've used it on door hinges, an outdoor metal swing, and a vehicle door hinge and all now move silently. It lasts a while, too. My outdoor metal swing usually needs the WD-40 treatment every few weeks, but it's been more than that since I applied the lithium grease and it's still gliding smoothly with no careful, though, that there aren't surfaces nearby that you don't wish stained white. This grease comes out of the can with some true force, which is amazing for blasting it into tight spaces, but it also means the grease shoots past whatever you're spraying and gets everywhere. For my outdoor swing, for example, the grease sprayed onto the canopy and stained it it's definitely perfect stuff, a major step up from regular WD-40, but be careful using it, and maybe stick a rag behind whatever you're spraying to avoid collateral damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    The CRC White Lithium Grease works amazing on garage door rollers. I used to a small 3 in 1 oil on the rollers but it never seemed to latest very long. After seeing the amazing reviews on Amazon on the CRC White Lithium Grease, I figured I would give it a try. To my amazement, both garage doors are working like new. If your garage doors are loud or seem to be jumpy when going up or down, then don't hesitant to grab a can of CRC White Lithium Grease!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    I initially bought this item because it was recommended when installing fresh parts in my dryer repair. But it works on door hinges to lubricate also windows and basically all machinery moving parts that need greasing. It's necessary to me that it is also not flammable so it can be used to lubricate especially a gas clothes dryer. The well known shop brand of lubricant that has alphabet letters in it and sprays is flammable, so this is a amazing solution to that risky problem.I even used it when I installed a fresh lawnmower blade. Most handymen love this product. Test it you don't have to be an expert to lubricate a lot of things around your home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    I use white lithium grease for a bunch of various things, but one of the best uses I've found is for vehicle battery connections. If you obtain that massive green corrosion/build-up around your battery connections, this grease will solve that issue for you. Just disconnect and clean your battery connectors and battery posts (baking soda diluted in water followed by a fine wire brush works very well) apply a coat of white lithium grease, and reconnect. I've never had any further corrosion issues after doing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    This works wonders. This is the second time I've ordered this. The first I used a lot on my garage doors. They are quite silent now when going up and down. I bought a German very silent garage door opener here on Amazon and since it was quiet I thought my garage door should be also. At first I could not hear the opener at all for the squeak and squawk of the garage door. After the app of CRC White Lithium I can now hear the opener (very quiet) and the door makes just rolling noises but no squeaks!I also used it on my sliding windows (aluminum) and they now work sooooo much better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    My vehicle door hinges tend to squeak and moan during the winter months. I've been using WD-40 which definitely fixes it, but the result tends to wear out after a week or two. A mate who's a mechanic suggested I look into chasing the WD-40 with some white lithium grease, as the WD-40 is really more of a cleaner with a little amount of lubricating oil. After applying this in early September 2013, my vehicle doors have not created a squeak. Very satisfied!One thing - I found that leaving an inch or so of zone between the straw nozzle and the hinge minimizes splashing. Any closer, and the white lithium grease aerosolizes upon impact and ends up making a mess around your target.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    I could not search the old tube of lithium grease and had to obtain a fresh one. the old tube was a various brand and was slightly more viscose (less liquid). Lucas brand is slightly more liquid - which was amazing for the garage door lubrication. (wear rubber gloves when you apply!) But for jobs like car's power window gear lubrication, the old brand would probably be better because it was more tacky. But this is low price, gets the job done and there is plenty in the tube for a lot of applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    I used this product to lubricate an elliptical work out machine I purchased as a review on the elliptical suggested lithium grease. This 8 oz tube will go a long method and will likely be much more than you need for a given project. I know nothing of greases but it has worked very well. The work out machine is extremely quiet and flows very smoothly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    White lithium grease is a great, weather-resistant lubricant that's especially amazing for metal-to-metal contact, like garage door tracks, and nylon-to-metal contact, like rollers in automotive window regulators. The Lucas product is as amazing as any brand I've tried and goes on at just the right consistency. The 8 ounce tube is my preferred size as it's huge enough to give amazing value for the but compact enough to fit in relatively tight spaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    Ordered this for my garage door rollers. They've been making so much noise my neighbor could hear me begin the door. I've used WD-40 several times but it doesn't latest long. Purchased the CRC White Lithium Grease and the door is now super quiet. Its been on for a couple of weeks and they're still quiet since its actually grease which stays put. Did exactly what I wanted it to do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    Created all my guns cycle like butter, created doors stop sounding like horror film props, and created the sliding glass door magically weigh less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lucas Oil 10533 White Lithium Grease - 8 oz. Squeeze Tube []  2020-1-12 18:36

    Very convenient for use on a TT hitch assembly. I have an Equal-i-zer WDH, and it needs to be lubricated well and often - one of these squeeze-tubes kept in the basement of our trailer is a neat and convenient method to hold the needed hitch lubricant close at hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    I ordered this as a cheaper alternative for WD40- Lithium grease. My basic purpose of this was to obtain rid of the squeaks of my car. I drive a 2004 Mercury Grand Marquis and it has a 2 scene mechanism for door opening/closing. I sprayed this and allow it sit for 12 - 14 hours. Overnight is the best time and that is when the magic happened. The squeaks were gone. I also liked the product it comes with a straw for easier reach. What I still think will be helpful would be if the grease was any thicker. I know it is a metal to metal contact grease but I had to spray it like multiple times just to understand that the grease is still present. What I also saw in a couple of Youtube videos is that there is always a thicker layer of foam coming from the grease. Didn't see that event here. I also used this for door locks. Idk how the app to that but looks like for an older vehicle, these are the preventive changes which are needed for the longer lasting of the car.I know that the quantity in the bottle is a lot and can easily latest a couple of years. This item is to stay and can be used for other metal to metal surfaces. I haven't used it on my bike chain and cassette but I feel it will do the same job. I cant wait to see how this performs in the winter in the East coast.Will modernize this review as and when I have further updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    I had a 2003 Toyota Camry XLE that I bought used in 2013. As the years went on, a not good squeak developed in the steering wheel. From prior family cars, I knew that it was probably an simple fix... But out of laziness I just allow it become a trait of my car. My mechanic told me a few times to just with it.I got fed up enough with it that I bought this items (recommended from a YouTube video on the steering wheel squeaking).I followed the video and the squeak instantly was gone.I can't speak to the longevity as I sold the vehicle a month or two later. But up to that point, I had peace and quiet when making turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRC 5037 White Lithium Grease - 10 Wt Oz. []  2020-11-11 18:37

    Over the years, I have used this for a lot of projects around the house and garage. Usually I it from a few various local stores. This time, I decided to pick it up from Amazon, as it was on sale. The product works as described. The one downside, was that it did NOT contain a red straw, which is usually taped to the side of the can (to support with hard to reach locations and pinpoint areas). Something to consider, if you are going to be spraying in hard to reach locations or need to have pinpoint accuracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    I have used silicone-based lubricants a lot because they never dry up (petroleum eventually does) and unlike anything petroleum-based silicone doesn't have problem with any surfaces. No staining or anything. Silicone is also thicker than WD40 but still nothing like globby lithium is items is first of all so runny that it's a small tricky to with. The ingredients contain petroleum distillates in addition to the silicone and teflon (which are the only two things stated on the front of the bottle).It probably has lots of uses, but if you are looking just for what is described in the title, this is not it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    The driver side my window on my 1999 Honda civic was getting stuck because the moving and rubber around it was old and slightly rotting. I used this to spray on said molding and rubber. It freed up the window and everything works properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    I really like this spray I tried it on my range hood over the stove to take the greasy movie off, spray it on wipe it right off grease is gone leaves the stainless clean and shiny.I use it on my snow blower to hold it from plugging up the snow blows a lot farther than it ever did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    I just received my can of DuPont silicone lubricant fifteen mins ago. It came in the usual Amazon box with clear plastic air-pillows for packing. The can came shrink-wrapped in it's own plastic.I was prepared for disappointment. A number of reviewers mentioned a difficult to remove cap and a nozzle straw that simply did not fit. In my case, when I removed the shrink-wrap, the plastic cap fell off into my hand. No problem there. Next, I removed the red plastic straw taped to the side of the can and inserted it into the nozzle with no difficulty at all. Huh...maybe DuPont fixed the issues. I looked at the straw and it appears to be the same at both ends, so why did I have no problem inserting it, and others did?Another problem is the smell. One reviewer compared it with WD-40 and several described an unpleasant odor that all but drove them outside. In fact, the odor is rather pleasant to my nose (I like WD-40, as well), and not even as powerful as the WD-40. I would describe it as a faint petrochemical smell, rather pleasant, and quite mild. Perhaps others have a keener sense of smell.I bought the lubricant for my slide rule collection. I wanted something compatible with wood and plastic. I just tried the lube on a expendable plastic rule and frankly it didn't seem to create much difference. On the other hand, it didn't damage anything either. I suspect that it will be very effective on some rules. About like WD-40, but dry setting. I'm glad that I didn't encounter the problems some warned about. Just lucky perhaps, or DuPont fixed the complaint issues. I hope this is helpful to everyone.P.S. I just tried the lubricant on my Post Versalog slide rule. This has a bamboo core. The slide nearly locked in place! I conclude that the lube is not too compatible with the tight wood tolerances. Just a heads up for slide rule users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    Stumbled on this lube about 15 years ago. I had just been mountain biking on some insanely wet, muddy, mucky trails and had run out of the grossly overpriced chain and gear lube from White Lightning. Desperate to obtain my bike clean, dry and oiled, I used the Dupont Teflon/Silicone lube on my chain and derailleur and guess what, it was a HUGE improvement over the White Lightning products. --I have never gone back. Now I even use DuPont Teflon/Silicone on my street bike. It's twice as effective and almost one-third the of the "special" cycling lubricants.....doesn't take a quantum physicists to figure out which product to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    Accidentally got overspray on my floor. People kept slipping and falling on the spot. Was hilarious. 10/10 would again. Works very well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    I just received my can of DuPont silicone lubricant fifteen mins ago. It came in the usual Amazon box with clear plastic air-pillows for packing. The can came shrink-wrapped in it's own plastic.I was prepared for disappointment. A number of reviewers mentioned a difficult to remove cap and a nozzle straw that simply did not fit. In my case, when I removed the shrink-wrap, the plastic cap fell off into my hand. No problem there. Next, I removed the red plastic straw taped to the side of the can and inserted it into the nozzle with no difficulty at all. Huh...maybe DuPont fixed the issues. I looked at the straw and it appears to be the same at both ends, so why did I have no problem inserting it, and others did?Another problem is the smell. One reviewer compared it with WD-40 and several described an unpleasant odor that all but drove them outside. In fact, the odor is rather pleasant to my nose (I like WD-40, as well), and not even as powerful as the WD-40. I would describe it as a faint petrochemical smell, rather pleasant, and quite mild. Perhaps others have a keener sense of smell.I bought the lubricant for my slide rule collection. I wanted something compatible with wood and plastic. I just tried the lube on a expendable plastic rule and frankly it didn't seem to create much difference. On the other hand, it didn't damage anything either. I suspect that it will be very effective on some rules. About like WD-40, but dry setting. I'm glad that I didn't encounter the problems some warned about. Just lucky perhaps, or DuPont fixed the complaint issues. I hope this is helpful to everyone.P.S. I just tried the lubricant on my Post Versalog slide rule. This has a bamboo core. The slide nearly locked in place! I conclude that the lube is not too compatible with the tight wood tolerances. Just a heads up for slide rule users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    Accidentally got overspray on my floor. People kept slipping and falling on the spot. Was hilarious. 10/10 would again. Works very well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    The driver side my window on my 1999 Honda civic was getting stuck because the moving and rubber around it was old and slightly rotting. I used this to spray on said molding and rubber. It freed up the window and everything works properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    I bought this when installing fresh garage door rollers and a fresh belt driven garage door opener. Naturally a belt drive is so much quieter than a chain drive. But maintaining your garage door, rollers, hinges, and rails/tracks is equally important. I used this on the rollers, roller tracks, the center track, and all the hinges. Everything runs so much smoother and quieter now. And that was 3 months ago. Doesn't leave that dirt attracting oil like that "white" grease I use to utilize. I would recommend doing it with your vehicle not in the garage. And it initially has a somewhat powerful odor but that dissipates overnight. Love this items for other applications too with that Teflon coating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    I really like this spray I tried it on my range hood over the stove to take the greasy movie off, spray it on wipe it right off grease is gone leaves the stainless clean and shiny.I use it on my snow blower to hold it from plugging up the snow blows a lot farther than it ever did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    Stumbled on this lube about 15 years ago. I had just been mountain biking on some insanely wet, muddy, mucky trails and had run out of the grossly overpriced chain and gear lube from White Lightning. Desperate to obtain my bike clean, dry and oiled, I used the Dupont Teflon/Silicone lube on my chain and derailleur and guess what, it was a HUGE improvement over the White Lightning products. --I have never gone back. Now I even use DuPont Teflon/Silicone on my street bike. It's twice as effective and almost one-third the of the "special" cycling lubricants.....doesn't take a quantum physicists to figure out which product to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    Worked amazing for lubricating squeaky door hinges. I did search out the hard method though that even though this product is clear and won't create a mess on its own, it will cause any leftover black grime to become liquid and drip down the door to the floor. Use a paper towel or something to catch the mess. My bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    I am always playing around with various oils on my vintage and antique sewing obtain in problem with the purists if you use 3-in-1 because of amazing reasons®, so you end up somewhere around the Tri-Flow page and go from there.I bought this as an experiment. I had never used silicone lubricants on an antique machine and wanted to see if there was a difference in feel to I cleaned my Pfaff 130 from 1936 bone dry for maintenance and then used this to lubricate it and just wow. It spins SO freely that I could probably place a windmill on the hand wheel and sew by blowing on it. Seriously. I have never felt one of these machines spin so freely. Like I can spin the hand wheel and it rotates a couple of additional times without my hand on it.I'm not going to tell anyone I did this on sewing machine forums, as I have absolutely no backbone to argue with people about things on the internet, but I did it and unless there is some unforeseen consequence over the next few months of sewing, this will be the items I use as I clean and re-oil my so: Door e only thing I really, really don't love is that the spigot is a small too huge for as thin as the lubricant is, so it is hard to obtain *one drop* and things obtain a small messy.But there you go. Just don't tell the sewing machine people because they all have VERY STRONG opinions and I just don't have the intestinal fortitude to war that. But barring something unforeseen, I love this stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    I am always playing around with various oils on my vintage and antique sewing obtain in problem with the purists if you use 3-in-1 because of amazing reasons®, so you end up somewhere around the Tri-Flow page and go from there.I bought this as an experiment. I had never used silicone lubricants on an antique machine and wanted to see if there was a difference in feel to I cleaned my Pfaff 130 from 1936 bone dry for maintenance and then used this to lubricate it and just wow. It spins SO freely that I could probably place a windmill on the hand wheel and sew by blowing on it. Seriously. I have never felt one of these machines spin so freely. Like I can spin the hand wheel and it rotates a couple of additional times without my hand on it.I'm not going to tell anyone I did this on sewing machine forums, as I have absolutely no backbone to argue with people about things on the internet, but I did it and unless there is some unforeseen consequence over the next few months of sewing, this will be the items I use as I clean and re-oil my so: Door e only thing I really, really don't love is that the spigot is a small too huge for as thin as the lubricant is, so it is hard to obtain *one drop* and things obtain a small messy.But there you go. Just don't tell the sewing machine people because they all have VERY STRONG opinions and I just don't have the intestinal fortitude to war that. But barring something unforeseen, I love this stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    I have used silicone-based lubricants a lot because they never dry up (petroleum eventually does) and unlike anything petroleum-based silicone doesn't have problem with any surfaces. No staining or anything. Silicone is also thicker than WD40 but still nothing like globby lithium is items is first of all so runny that it's a small tricky to with. The ingredients contain petroleum distillates in addition to the silicone and teflon (which are the only two things stated on the front of the bottle).It probably has lots of uses, but if you are looking just for what is described in the title, this is not it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    I bought this when installing fresh garage door rollers and a fresh belt driven garage door opener. Naturally a belt drive is so much quieter than a chain drive. But maintaining your garage door, rollers, hinges, and rails/tracks is equally important. I used this on the rollers, roller tracks, the center track, and all the hinges. Everything runs so much smoother and quieter now. And that was 3 months ago. Doesn't leave that dirt attracting oil like that "white" grease I use to utilize. I would recommend doing it with your vehicle not in the garage. And it initially has a somewhat powerful odor but that dissipates overnight. Love this items for other applications too with that Teflon coating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-8-14 19:55

    After just a month of riding my bike with suntour suspension fork, it starts to squeak a bit. I searched on youtube and found out that i can either re-grease the fork or simply putting some silicone lube on the stanchion for making it latest longer. Since it just has been a month, I've bought this oil and been using it once a week. the fork no more squeaks and it feels much smoother. Of course, i used it to every key hole at home and everything is so much smoother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    Worked amazing for lubricating squeaky door hinges. I did search out the hard method though that even though this product is clear and won't create a mess on its own, it will cause any leftover black grime to become liquid and drip down the door to the floor. Use a paper towel or something to catch the mess. My bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Silicone Lubricant with Teflon Fluoro Polymer []  2020-6-23 19:51

    After just a month of riding my bike with suntour suspension fork, it starts to squeak a bit. I searched on youtube and found out that i can either re-grease the fork or simply putting some silicone lube on the stanchion for making it latest longer. Since it just has been a month, I've bought this oil and been using it once a week. the fork no more squeaks and it feels much smoother. Of course, i used it to every key hole at home and everything is so much smoother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    This items is AMAZING! Our (electric) two+ vehicle garage door was making a LOT of noise, so I did a small Googling and found this stuff; WD-40 Lithium Grease spray. I ordered it up from Amazon and when it arrived, I coated all the moving parts and the tracks, ran the door up and down and couple of times and PRESTO! The door is nearly silent now. Our office is right next to the garage and I can't even hear the garage door going up and down anymore, where before it created a LOT of noise.If you have a noisy garage door, this IS the items you'll wish to get. Just place a light coat in the tracks (where the rollers roll) and on everything that moves, rotates, spins or otherwise flexes when you begin your garage door and your noise issue will vanish! GREAT items and HIGHLY recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    I ordered this product because white lithium grease is needed to grease down the center lifting mechanism for my garage door. The white lithium grease I've been using has been difficult to use since I walk with a cane so it is difficult to obtain on my short ladder to reach the coils (the roller rails on the sides use a various type of grease that comes in a spray can so I regularly spray them down as part of my system's preventive maintenance. That is probably why my garage door opener has lasted much longer according to the person who did my preventive maintenance latest year. It is also very messy since I some of the grease onto one part of the coils then I have to rub it to reach coils around it. Then I have to move my ladder down to repeat the process on a various zone of the lifting coils.When I had a garage door opener checkup a couple of months ago, I asked if he could grease the center lift. I was surprised to see that he came back from his truck with a can. When I asked him about it since I knew that only lithium grease could be used on the lifting mechanism, I asked him about it and she showed me that it was indeed a white lithium spray. When I saw him easily spraying the coils without having to stand on a ladder, I knew I had to lithium grease in a can!Recently I've been having issues with my garage door opener. When I test to begin my garage door from the wall unit, I have to keep down the button until the garage door reaches a certain height even though I knew that it was poor on the unit to do so. When I begin my garage door using my remote unit, it is a taxing experience. When I would push and keep that button, the garage door would only go up a few inches and stop. When I pushed on the unit again, the garage door would go down. I would go through this process for at least 5 minutes. The colder it was, the longer it would take to begin my garage door.I knew that I required to white lithium grease in a spray can. One would think that I would immediately think of ordering it from Amazon since I am a Prime member and frequently but for some reason, I didn't. But I finally checked it out. I ordered WD-40 white lithium grease, first become of the amazing name recognition of WD-40. Then I checked out the Amazon reviews. Because it comes in a pressurized spray can, WD-40 white lithium grease has to be sent by ground transportation so no 2-day arrival with Prime. But my WD-40 white lithium grease arrived in four days - a day earlier than they had e next morning I used it. After opening the garage door the old way, I drove my truck out then I place the garage door down so I could reach the coils. I sprayed down my garage door's lifting track. When I got home from work that evening, I took a deep breath and pushed my garage door opener. Imagine my relief when my garage door has opened easily with just one short push! It has opened easily since I first sprayed it down. I'm glad that I ordered four cans to start with. It will definitely be used as part of my garage door opener's preventive maintenance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    Garage door, stuck magic bullet blender ;-pI was about to throw the magicbullet blender as gear would not move freely, something inside was preventing the movement, the synthetic grease did the magic, i am almost sure its not recommended to place such kind of liquids inside the machine but... meh... I did it... earlier i had tried stanard wd40 oil but that did not help, and i am not buying another blender for some more time(unless the current one does not begin burning in flames due to what i have done with it)... Point is the grease rage door noise came down significantly after I sprayed the thing in there as well. Its a amazing value for money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    Required to fix some noisy garage doors after we moved in. Place in nylon rollers, but it was still really loud. Thought about oiling it a bit. A video online warned that too a lot of people use standard WD-40 for everything, and you should instead use a lithium grease on garage door springs and pulleys.Did it, worked fantastic, garage door is much more quiet now and probably preserved the life of the parts.Easy to apply and probably more than I'll ever need for just a few bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    Ok the Product worked very well for my indoor 3D Printer, but the fumes were crazy.I have used regular WD40 for years, and it was totally my fault for not reading the labels. READ the Labels!This items can slay you if you swallow it and the fumes create me dizzy in about 20 minutes... that being said Amazing Product I would not recommend for indoor use, if you have little kids or a little e fumes did dissipate after a few like a Champ, smells like brain damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    I ordered 2 of the WD-40 Specialist White Lithium Grease Spray products for my garage door spring and rollers. When I opened the first one by lifting the built in nozzle and pressing the button as indicated on the can, the grease spray shot straight up from a hole in the top into my left eye. Thank goodness I was wearing my glasses!! The second can worked as it should and Amazon Customer Service replaced the defective can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    Always had recollections of the huge grease guns my Dad used to have in the garage, which only seemed to come out occasionally, weighed a ton, and then created a large mess in his role, must admit I dont have a need to grease much (dealer does vehicles etc and bikes dont need stripping down yet), so never really found a ever serving garage doors and lawnmower changed that and this, so far, seems a amazing alternative. Its spray on, then the spray propellant evaporates, leaving the grease behind, so much less mess and more accurate to ed amazing on both garage doors and bikes, but also on outside fence hardware, LOVE this stuff. Another champion from WD40So why only 4*? Amazon was 2x the in huge orange or huge W, which is a large markup in my view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    USED FOR LUBRICATING THE HINGES ON MY GARAGE DOOR. WHEN THE PRODUCT IS APPLIED IT IS VERY WATERY AND RUNNY. WILL NOT USE AGAIN FOR THIS PURPOSE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    Much more convenient than buying Lithium grease in a tube, especially when you need to reach hard to access areas. I used it on a vehicle sunroof that had begun to stick and wouldn't close. The spray can and straw allowed me to obtain back under the sunroof without removing the glass. A few squirts and like new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    Purchased this spray-on grease to lubricate garage door bearings that were screaming loudly. It works. Spritzed the bearings of each roller with this and now they’re completely quiet. It’s been several months and the noise has not n be messy though. The grease tends to spray to locations other than where intended. Clean up is not commended. Would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    Bought this to support bring an old hydraulic floor jack back to life for lubing the handle and caster assemblies (in addition to Liquid Wrench jack oil for topping off the reservoir). Worked really well! I also used it for a squeaking office chair and lazyboy chair that was e thicker viscosity VS regular WD makes it ideal for locations that need the lube better suspended where gravity would create the watery items just seep out of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    Best feature: redesigned spray head. The small sprayhose pops up to begin the flow. And then you snap it back down. If you always hated those and ridiculous cans of WD-40 that got all oily while you fiddled with the stupid red plastic hose that you lost after the first time you used it (with the tape that didn't work to hold it on the can because ... well it is OIL!) then you are in for a is items is the bomb. You really really need to explore how a lot of ways lithium grease can create your lubricated life easier. I use it for keeping the mirrors on the sides of my vehicle functional in Arizona heat. Absolutely worth while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    I got it for use to lubricate garage door roller ball bearings - as once applied it seems to stay in place. Its my first time using this particular product and so far i like it. Garage door noticeably got quieter. Once applied the product it did not drip. Maybe there is a better product out there - but these one worked for so used it for lubricating, inside the house, door hinges - finally got rid of annoying squeaks. Worked always protect the work zone - as you can always over apply and double check after a small bit - to create sure that nothing drips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    This is just primary original WD40 with some light runny foam. I bought this to replace my Blaster White Grease that I used for garage door (amazing product), but this WD40 even smells like their classic lube. Not recommended as white grease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    I thought with the WD-40 name this would be high quality thick lithium grease. It's not. This product is like water and seem to be small more than white WD-40. It even smells like WD-40. Now I have to go out and some true lithium grease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    I used it after I did a garage door opener repair. I completely greased the entire garage door every moving part I could find. It cures and it seams to stay place forever. For light duty things Its going to latest a very long time. I also used it(carefully TO NOT SPRAY THE WALLS OR DOOR) to grease the locks in my house and door hinges it works great. The Locks feel like there brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    Oh the poor reviews from people who just don't obtain it, LOL. The straw only works correctly if you [email protected]#$%! up until it meets resistance, then a bit more and it snaps into place. No other position will work. The spray then comes out very thin in to penetrate, then the solvents evaporate leaving a very thin coating of thick grease. This is amazing stuff. Shake well before using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    Amazing Lithium Ver of the standard WD-40 lubricant. Create sure you only use this on Metal/Metal as this is still petroleum based (meaning it will potentially eat certain types of plastics/rubbers). Once sprayed on, leaves a thick white lubricant indicative of the lithium grease. Amazing for getting in tight locations that other greases require you direct access to. Simply spray on and allow it do its job. Amazing for outdoors, so long as you don't apply it in the rain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-1-20 20:30

    Amazing price, simple to apply, and works very well. Our garage door track was squeaking something fierce, and the garage door was getting stuck. Bought this, sprayed it on, and voila. The issue no longer persists. It has done its job very well. It's ease of application, no lingering odor, and how well it works all makes it a no-brainer purchase. Whenever it runs out, I will certainly be purchasing it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WD-40 Specialist Protective White Lithium Grease Spray with SMART STRAW SPRAYS 2 WAYS, 10 OZ []  2020-11-14 20:40

    Fresh home builder did a poor job on garage installation. White lithium works amazing on taking away creaks and snaps. Will replace door eventually, but for now will use this on the hinges. This lasts longer than regular WD40 and makes no mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    I really like this stuff. It works as advertised. It definitely is a amazing idea to apply it to a surface a day or so in advance of using it. That way, if the snow is a 'wet snow' it won't wash this items off the applied surface[s]. We are in the mountains of Colorado, so the majority of our snows are a lighter, more powdery snow. But, we do obtain an occasional wet, massive snow and this spray really does work to hold it from clinging to surfaces. I use it on both my snowblower and my Plow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    There seem to be a lot of positive reviews out there. Based on this, I bought the product only to be completely disappointed. I sprayed the items all over my snow thrower the day before a wet snow storm. I couldn't detect any discernible difference in performance. I have used shop brand cooking spray and gotten better results. Cooking spray is only about a dollar or two a can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    I have a tractor with a front blade and a back blade, and plow an average of 48 inches of snow per season on our driveway that is about 600 feet long here in the country. I have used Sno-Jet, WD-40, and DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant liberally on the blades, and this product is the best by far. In a latest storm that produced 12 inches of snow, after I plowed there was just a very slight residue of snow left on the tractor's blades. This is necessary to me, because I park the tractor in my garage, and I don't wish to spend a lot of time cleaning the snow off the tractor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    This product is just ok for use on a snowblower. I've used this and Sno Jet and I think the Sno Jet works better for use on a Ariens snowblower came with a little can of Sno Jet in the Ariens maintenance kit for it, but larger bottles are more expensive than this Dupont version. I didn't experience a clog with either product, but the snow flies noticeably further with the Sno Jet over gardless of which product you go with, I would definitely use something if you're dealing with heavy, wet snow. This type of product is what keeps sheer bolts from snapping on the Auger and keeps the chute of clogs. Both products will hold the snow moving through your blower, just create sure to spray the Augers, the Auger Housing, the impeller (if you have a 2-stage blower) and most importantly, the Chute the snow flies out of. I even sprayed the headlight to hold it clear of snow. Just don't spray this on any parts that obtain hot because this is a combustible product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    The teflon spray idea for a snowblower is a amazing one for those of us who actually have to use a snowblower. However, the execution of such an idea is at best...2 stars. I'm being generous with two stars. I have a brand fresh snowblower, so the finish on it is glossy smooth and slick. The snow and ice would stick to it, and then someone mentioned that there is a spray that you can use to support it slide off. I applied this product to my snowblower prior to our first 6" snowfall of the year. I sprayed it liberally to be sure that it was a amazing coating. I also applied it the day before when it was about 45 degrees....prior to the cold front and snow arriving. It worked well for the first 5-10 minutes, then snow and ice started building up again. Definitely didn't build up quite as fast, but it still built up quickly. After 25 minutes, I had to really clean off my machine well and begin over again. I didn't respray. Now this snow was lake result snow like we obtain frequently in Cleveland / Northeast Ohio. It tends to be very wet and heavy. I wish to see how well this spray works on the lighter fluffy snow. I anticipate it working a small bit better simply because it isn't as heavy. My assumption is that the heavier snow wears off the coating much faster. Just my engineering intuition, but we'll apply some true globe experience to see if that is correct. I may consider revising my review if it works better on lighter snow. Also, if you have an old snowblower where the surface no longer has shiny glossy paint, this definitely wouldn't work. I think I'm going to test a wax finish sometime just to see how well that works compared to this teflon tomline....don't obtain your hopes up too much with his product. It's not the silver bullet you have been looking for. Your better off to pin your hopes on the silver bullet in the fridge instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    I obtain plenty of snow in wisconsin and tried this out quite a few times and never noticed any difference at all. I even sprayed it on the top, rounded surfaces and the snowblower and still had snow piling up on there. Maybe it did create some little difference, but for 12 bucks a can, it certainly wasn't huge enough for me to another can if I go through this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    This product has so a lot of uses, well beyond its ice repellant name. I use it as my basic lubricant spray because it goes on really dry. I not only use it on snow shovels and locks but also the garage door base, track, and sporting equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    I sprayed this on my shovels and the housing and chute of my Toro 518 single scene snow thrower. It worked GREAT on the wet, massive snow we got in NJ this year. The snow thrower did not clog and the slush flew right off of the shovels. It works much better than WD40 or PAM cooking spray! (Don't allow anyone else tell you that PAM is better, because it isn't)Just create sure you spray it on BEFORE you use your equipment and allow it dry for a while. One app easily lasted three storms. PAM of WD40 lasts about 15 mins it seems.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    Dupont Teflon Snow & Ice is a dream product. We've had a lot of thick wet snow this year. This past fall, my husband sprayed the product on the blades and chute of our snow thrower and on the blades of our snow shovels. He repeats it in between storms. He hasn't had a clogged shoot all season and the snow slides off the shovels. This is a huge change from prior years before I bought the teflon spray. I strongly recommend this for anyone who lives in an zone where wet snow is a frequent visitor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Snow and Ice Repellant, 10-Ounce []  2020-1-12 18:35

    The standard is to use PAM spray on our snowblowers. Cheap and fairly effective. I have a snowblower that goes on an ATV - the engine is on a shaft drive and is in the back. I was adjusting the belt, and was about to engage the drive when I happened to see the back end of my German Shorthair in the front of the machine ! He was licking the PAM off the blades ! NEVER AGAIN. The DuPont Teflon works better, lasts longer. Costs more, but for me it is worth every penny. We obtain about 100" of snow a year here, and the huge issue is the snow the snowplows push in front of the driveway. That snow has salt and sand in it, and tends to clog the snowblower. Huge difference with the DuPont product. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    Looks amazing holds up amazing I used for my crow prop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    The coverage is not that great, need to hold repeating the layers to reach the result I like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    Works as described. You do need a few layers to obtain a "true" white appearance. Baby powder does support set it, but only do that after applying your layers or else it sets and is hard to add extra layers after that. It was a bit difficult to take off, but we did do about 4 layers plus the powder. Makeup remover is the best to remove, but without the powder I think water works just fine. All in all, amazing product. I gave 4 stars bc of of difficulty taking it off. Would've done 4 and a half if I could. Cuz it's really not that huge of a deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    I ordered black face paint in a small pot and when I got it in the mail, it came in a tube, like the picture I added. It works nicely, but, it just wasnt what I expected. I was expecting black face paint in a pot, not in a tube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    Very sheer, had to place it on in layers to obtain the white pigment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    I really loved it, i used it to do a sugar skull for halloween and it was perfect, the tone on my skin was the one wanted; really sensitive skin no allergic reactions on face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    what you'd expect out of Halloween makeup

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    The spray leaves a chalky white coating that doesn't adhere very powerful to surfaces. It can easily be scraped off with a finger nail. However, it seems to be holding on the surface I sprayed it on. The heater head I applied it to operates at 170 C (338 F) and the coating seems to be holding up just amazing to the heat. I was worried the items would come right off but it doesn't appear to be coming off at all yet. Nothing sticks to it either. Just don't allow it come in contact with anything with an edge that will dig into the surface.I used this Teflon spray to repair the non stick surface of a heater head on a automated 96 well plate sealer. The sealer had malfunctioned and melted a plate and left a residue of molten plastic on the heater. My co-worker used a piece of metal to scrape the molten plastic off and took the non stick coating off as well. The company quoted us at well over $1,000 to replace the heater head. I decided to attempt a repair of the surface using this spray is can saved me over $1,000 and seems to do the job just as well as the non-stick coating the machine came with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    Presentation and packaging were good. The coverage wasn't as amazing as I had hoped, but still worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    Thin. Did not stay on great. I bought for my sons Halloween mummy costume...so not a large deal..... it, if you required it to great...may consider something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    amscan Face Paint - White Grease []  2020-1-27 23:58

    Worked wonderful! We used to give our son the appearance of being dead for a school project. Went on smooth and washed off easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    For times you have sliding metal-on-metal parts, but can't use regular lubes because they attract dirt, this is the answer. It seems to obtain into the pores of the metal and create them naturally slippery. You can really feel a difference. It's also amazing for sliding plastic mechanisms, 's actually micro-fine teflon particles in suspension in a fast-evaporating liquid carrier. The carrier takes it into all the cracks and crevices, then evaporates leaving a teflon film. See my attached wet and dry pictures.I've noticed that metal surfaces I've treated with it don't rust.I love that it comes in a clear bottle so you can see when the settled teflon is back in suspension after shaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    It is one of the rare times that I could leave 10 stars for a product, but this one is special. My original and only intent of use was to lube the tracks for my power windows. It worked so well that the windows work better than new. Of course I just had to use it everywhere from there on. I have used it on my garage door opener and all of the hinges, the vehicle door hinges, the locking (strike) mechanism of all the vehicle doors, hood and trunk. The product does leave a white film, so be careful, but the effect is nothing short of awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    I want i could give this item 10 stars. I've been using spray lubricants since i was a teenager and that was over 40 years ago. Man I'm getting too old! Of course i used what everyone else used, WD40 also known as Water Disperser test #40; WD40. Now you know what that means. Lol! This Teflon dry lubricant works just like your non-stick pan in your kitchen (don't spray this on anything you're going to ingest). I've been using it on the usual suspects: for hinges, for knob innards ;), on the room fan bearings, and all kinds of gardening told like electric hedge trimmers, hand powered pruners, and there brake release on my riding mower. I have to say it's the best spray lubricant invented in the latest 40 years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    i love this, but not the bottle. the opening is method too huge and it pours out like water. the bottle is clear, i'm satisfied for this, because the content settles. shake it well first. i place mine into a little spray bottle (it had hand sanitizer in it originally). the base is alcohol, i spray it on, move the part around a bit to obtain it in there. the items evaporates leaving a trail behind. now this items can rub off, so it can't really be used to protect a tool. but it created things move better. like a lamp on my desk was sticky in its hole, now it moves very easily. and it leaves no smell behind.i have to try it on windows next, obtain them not to stick. used them on scissors to create it more slippery. its like graphite, but it doesn't create everything black.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    So, this sounds really snobby, but I used this for the poop scooper on my cat's self-cleaning litter box. It has kept all poop from collecting on the scoop itself, which has prevented me from scrubbing the scoop every time I place down a fresh box of litter. If you're looking at getting a self-cleaning litter box, I highly recommend this, as it will end up saving you from dealing with poop at all (isn't that the reason anyone buys one?)Oh! Because it took me FOREVER to search this: it's supposed to spray on solid/dry. If you had no idea about that and sprayed method too much on to the point it started dripping (like me), don't worry, it will dry in under an hour, even with high humidity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    THIS IS A GREAT HOUSE HOLD PRODUCT. DID THE SLIDING GLASS DOORS , WINDOWS , DOOR HINGES , EVEN THE ROLLERS AND TRACKS ON MY THREE GARAGE DOORS. LOVE IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    This items is a godsend for sliding glass doors. All you need to do with your sliders his vacuum and clean the tracks thoroughly and then spray a bunch of this items on it and roll the door back-and-forth repeatedly. Since it's dries non-sticky it doesn't attract dirt and other crap and really helps the performance of your door.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DuPont Teflon Non-Stick Dry-Film Lubricant Squeeze Bottle, 4 Oz. []  2020-1-20 22:30

    I bought this a while back to use specifically on the vinyl windows in my house. Our house is a small older, but the windows have been replaced at some point before we moved in. They are nice windows, but tend to stick and were very difficult to begin and close. I figured there must be a method to hold it from sticking without the greasy feel and dirty collecting ability of something like WD-40. This Teflon spray was exactly what I was looking for. Our window panes are white and this went on without any discoloration. I sprayed quite a bit all along the sides with it begin and closed. Then I opened and closed the windows several times to test to create sure whatever is on the inside got a amazing coating. After doing all that, winter set in and we didn't begin the windows for the past few months until this week. Without needing another coat, the windows in our bedroom opened and closed like they were probably originally meant to. I am very satisfied with this product. Now that I know it works for what I need it to, I will go back and do the other windows I haven't done yet.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386