dust bowl children Reviews & Opinions


Submit dust bowl children review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    What an interesting, but depressing book. It accentuates how small human beings have evolved to this day. If not for the exception of a few amazing people, those less fortunate would be left to die. I’m not a huge history buff, but this book took me to the panhandle. I suffered along with the people presented in this tale and journeyed with them to what they thought would be salvation. I suffered their angst when they realized life was no better here for them and rejoiced when the superintendent took an interest in one group of migrants and helped them learn to better themselves and life around them. An awesome gentleman and amazing, hard-working, earnest migrants. Their unfailing determination in the face of poverty, illness, and bigotry is a lesson to us all to this day. Dozens of photographs bring the story to life and support break up huge chunks of text. Older kids will search this book fascinating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    Overwhelming! So a lot of things about this book stirred deep emotion in me. This story similar to the people who left the Dust Bowl in find of a better life during the Depression and traveled Route 66 to Southern California. The deprivations and discrimination they suffered touched me deeply. I was shocked to read of the hard-heartedness of a lot of Californians; I didn't wish to believe of the unbelievable things about this book is the story of one man who created up his mind to create a difference for the "Okies." Using the attitudes of the majority he found a method to acceptance and inclusion for those who had been rejected and parents were young adults during the "dirty thirties" and lived in the Dust Bowl. Since their destination was not California, but Oregon, this is a part of the story I had never heard. Thank you Jerry Stanley for telling this awesome story and including so a lot of revealing rjorie Eldred, Author of Seizing the Treasure: 101 Nuggets to Warm Your Heart, Journey From Addiction to Freedom, and Blooms, Blunders and Blessings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    The writing in this book is excellent, flowing evenly from page to page. A lot of of the photographs within are pure art, having been taken by Russell Lee, Dorothea Lange, and others. These two people are the Pieter Bruegel and Thomas Hart Benton (depicting plain, daily folk) of American photography. This book relates a little chunk of American history, to be sure, but more than that, it relates universal themes of the human condition. Overall, the book relates the brutal conditions of the dust bowl, the migration over the mountains and desert, taunting and prejudice from settled Californians, and eventual attainment of excellence, as revealed by the construction and maintenance of the Weedpatch School, which eventually became a model school in the community. My 5 1/2 year old enjoyed reading every page, and found particular mirth in the unusual everyday chore that the dust bowl kids did with their cows. The description of this unusual chore is worth the price of the book. What was this everyday chore? One method to search out is to borrow or purchase this book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on dust bowl children or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch dust bowl children video reviews and related movies:

    See Alison Krauss & Union Station - Dust Bowl Children on youtube.

     related image

    See Dust Bowl Children on youtube.

     related image

    See Alison Krauss and Union Station - Dust Bowl Children [Live].wmv on youtube.

     related image

    See Dust Bowl Children on youtube.

     related image

    See Bingo Staar - Dust Bowl Children (Lush & Simon Remix) on youtube.

     related image

    See Alison Krauss and Union Station - Dustbowl Children - Hyde Park - London - July 15 2012 on youtube.

     related image

    See "Dust Bowl Children" Remix on youtube.

     related image

    See Dust Bowl Children on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    Much has been said about this book. All I can say is, "wow" what a book. I shed bittersweet tears as I read this unbelievable book. Although I never lived in Weedpatch, I was born in 1935 to migrant Arkies. We lived in the Linnell Camp near Visalia. This story is my life. Oh how I could relate. This book was like a motion picture, that I was in, and I traveled right down the street with it. I don't know if a person could relate if they haven't lived this life, but, I know that this book is so well written and illustrated that surely a person with a heart and caring spirit should be able to follow this book even if they could never imagine the deep down hardships, how the children and families stuck together, bonded and had a amazing time. A lot of us could add our names to the long list of Weedpatch children that became a success; it only takes hope, dreams, a longing for a better tomorrow, and a can do spirit. It is always an added benefit to have a man like Mr. Hart to believe in you. I loved this man and only want he were still alive so that I could thank him for caring and acting on those cares.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    For those of us interested in the Dust Bowl's history and legacy, this book info and examines the kids of this well-known migration from the Plains to the West in find of food, work, and onically, if you watched the Grapes of Wrath where you would see for yourself how they portrayed the kids in the camps as forgotten, ignored, discrminated versus for being Okies. They were all called that while their parents searched for jobs in the e Weedpatch Camp in Bakersfield, California is an example of how a government run camp was various where it allowed all the migrants to live more like human beings. The book builds up to the school where it was in existence for five years. It was so impressive to the community that non-residents wanted their kids to attend is book is a amazing read for kids and adults about the Dust Bowl, the migration, and California living in the 1930s. You would be very impressed to obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    I found this book to be very informative and reflectiveof a extremely difficult time in American History. As myFathers family was from Oklahoma and migrated to Californiain the late 1920's I was very nsidering this book is geared toward kids or youngadults, I would think they would have to be very well readand lean a bit toward the mature e content is real and hard, and I would wonder how manyyoung people would be able to conceive of the hardships thatthe migrants from Oklahoma had to ildren today tend to feel entitled to all the wonderfulthings they have in their life. I believe it would be goodfor them to read about kids who wanted desperately to goto school and to be accepted and were in reality scorned bysociety...This book depicts that time in amazing detail and isvery "informative." I highly reccomend it...Children of the Dust Bowl: The Real Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    This history is not taught in schools and it should be. It is a story of prejudice and bigotry and a story of hardship and heartbreak. It is also a story of love and compassion and the difference one person can make.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    This is an inspiring story about a real-life character from the amazing depression. Not only did he support "Okies" obtain an education in California, he did it so brilliantly that my 4th and 5th grade gifted students wanted to build a school just like the one he and his students built in California. This is a MUST READ for everyone...but be sure you have some Kleenex handy for the tears...A harbinger to the Civil Rights movement, this book shows that discrimination is not necessarily color-based...it is "different than us" based. It also shows the steps required to overcome such discrimination and how one person can change an entire ildren of the Dust Bowl: The Real Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    As a teacher, it was thrilling to read about Leo Hart and his amazing compassion for the broken kids of the Dust Bowl. His innovative educational techniques combined with his compassion inspired young teachers to engage on the adventure of a lifetime for both educators and students. So much achievement of a lot of resulted from the heart of Leo Hart. Read it. Weep, then rejoice. Be proud to be a teacher!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of the Dust Bowl: The True Story of the School at Weedpatch Camp review []  2020-1-19 21:44

    Perfect companion book for Esperanza Rising unit as taught in EngageNY. My students loved reading from it and being read to from it. Pictures are amazing addition to a unit about immigration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    This eBook was full of quite a bit of useful hints that a lot of I had not herd of. Bowling is a sport beloved by a lot of people worldwide. It is interesting for families, individuals, and a lot of other people who like sports. There is an art to bowling and once mastered can create it very fun and enjoyable. I cant wait to obtain out and practice what I've been reading here. This book is about working in bowling fundamentals. This book describes everything about bowling overall from its rules to how to properly play and how the scoring works. I like to play it and this book is a amazing tutorial with a lot of useful beginner's tricks. It helped me to improve my bowling skills and it learned me how to be a amazing bowling player. Amazing book for all bowlers wanting to go to the next level in their game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    Bowling is an anaerobic type of physical exercise that can promote your muscle toning and strengthening and support you lose weight, significantly improve your social life and relieve your from stress. It is a sport that is simple to learn, can be enjoyed at any age and a pleasant activity for the whole family and friends. Sarah Johnson teaches us all the important info we need to know about bowling including the rules of this sport, how to release the ball and remain fit with different stretching exercises. I easily recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    We will go bowling next week with my family and I am excited to it but I don’t have any knowledge about bowling. I tried watching some guides about bowling but it is not enough. While looking for a tutorial and guides I saw this book. This book is a bit hard to understand because of the grammar and the spelling but when you obtain used to it you can understand it somehow. I appreciate this book because the author gave amazing info to make this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    Bowling is a very interesting android game that is loved by almost every age group and it is really fun and enjoyable especially playing in a bowling alley. For me I only played bowling one time and I didn’t know then about the rules of the game. So I just threw the ball at the pins hoping to knock all pins down. Got this book as a tutorial and it actually helped me understand the rules of modern bowling, How to release the ball effectively, and how to improve my non-existent game. Now I can play with my mates without asking how the points system goes. It is a very useful and interesting bowling android game guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    This is a very informative and helpful book. All the hints and guidelines for improving your android game are included. My android game has improved and my average has gone up 5 points since I started reading this. It's a book for beginners as well as seasoned bowlers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    amazing primary advise

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    Worst bowling book I've ever read. Short on instruction, long on errors. Could have use a competent editor. Not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    Stopped reading at page 3 because of the horrible grammar. I'm generally not the type to be a grammar snob, but, wow, I really couldn't even obtain to the substance of this book because I kept getting so distracted by horribly misspelled words and really poor grammar. How did this book obtain "published"?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    A few grammatical mistakes. Short review. Not much in teaching, but amazing overview. Amazing for those deciding if the wish to learn to bowl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: A Complete Bowling Guide On: Bowling for Beginners- Bowling Fundamentals- Bowling Tips- Bowling for Dummies (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips) review []  2020-1-18 19:16

    Difficult to follow as it is poorly written and no illustrations or photos. Amazing for an overview. A fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: Bowling Box Set (2 in 1): Bowling for Beginners, Bowling Basics & Fundamentals - A Complete Bowling Guide (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling Fundamentals, ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips, Bowl) review []  2020-1-13 19:24

    The second book is a repeat not an extension of the first. Also, the typos in these books are very distracting to the reader. First book good. Second one not necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: Bowling Box Set (2 in 1): Bowling for Beginners, Bowling Basics & Fundamentals - A Complete Bowling Guide (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling Fundamentals, ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips, Bowl) review []  2020-1-13 19:24

    Gave it to a buddy. She really found it useful and simple to read>

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: Bowling Box Set (2 in 1): Bowling for Beginners, Bowling Basics & Fundamentals - A Complete Bowling Guide (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling Fundamentals, ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips, Bowl) review []  2020-1-13 19:24

    The first and second book, especially, need a proofreader and editor that think in American English. The second book's text is very awkward with phrasing from another language. The books offer some amazing explanations and tip but the delivery is not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: Bowling Box Set (2 in 1): Bowling for Beginners, Bowling Basics & Fundamentals - A Complete Bowling Guide (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling Fundamentals, ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips, Bowl) review []  2020-1-13 19:24

    Provides simple and not complicated techniques a beginner can concentrate on while starting out without worrying about the a lot of details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: Bowling Box Set (2 in 1): Bowling for Beginners, Bowling Basics & Fundamentals - A Complete Bowling Guide (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling Fundamentals, ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips, Bowl) review []  2020-1-13 19:24

    No true information in either of these books were useful. Don't waste your time or money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: Bowling Box Set (2 in 1): Bowling for Beginners, Bowling Basics & Fundamentals - A Complete Bowling Guide (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling Fundamentals, ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips, Bowl) review []  2020-1-13 19:24

    Thanks everything amazing on time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling: Bowling Box Set (2 in 1): Bowling for Beginners, Bowling Basics & Fundamentals - A Complete Bowling Guide (Bowling, Bowling Basics, Bowling Fundamentals, ... Bowling like a pro, bowling tips, Bowl) review []  2020-1-13 19:24

    i did not obtain at. at was not mail to me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    I purchase these for my five-year-old daughter who has autoimmune disease. We got them for her to wear out in public to support prevent her from getting sick. She loves the bright colors and the fun design they do not irritate her ears and she can breathe easily with them on. And they had no harsh chemical smell or any smell for that matter. They are excellent for what we need them for and I will reorder them and I do recommend them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    My daughter was very excited to obtain these. Although the design is super cute and fit well (size wise), she was very disappointed that they didn't have the small wire to pinch at the nose to support hold gems out and give that snug fit without them sliding up to under her eyes. Will not purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    These are easy children sized surgical masks. However we had our daughter pick out the design so she's be more likely to wear these. I see that it says random colors but these are completely various from the display photo. They do not come with nose clips so they do slide around her face. For the cash and randomness of colors I would've ordered a various set with more masks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    Fits the children faces well, but because there is no nose piece the mask does tend to slide up their noses eventually blocking their line of sight. Also there is an unpleasant smell that my daughter picked up on right away that I am hoping will go away after airing out a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    I thought they would be in pink as advertised. They were in a blue that definitely for boys. Disappointed. The fit was a bit loose for my 4 year old

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    The pictures present all pastel colors, so even though it indicated random colors, I didn’t expect to be sent both basic colors that look like adult patterns for children masks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    These are cute masks. I bought them for my children because my mom is living with us while fighting cancer and undergoing cancer treatments. I want they would have had the metal piece to mold to the nose, but otherwise they were great. They are best suited for toddlers/small children. The cute prints obtain children excited about them which helps them to hold them on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    Cute, small, excellent for my toddlers. The tweens test to steal them but they don't fit them lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    I would give this item 5 stars except the pictures showed really cute prints and what I received was not at all what was pictured. They must have an assortment of prints and just pick at random, I just happened to obtain the not so cute ones :(.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    40 Pcs Cute Print Children's Disposable 3 Layer Non-woven Fabric Earloop Face Mask Flu Masks Surgical Dust Filter Mouth Cover for Girls Kids Children(Random Color) review []  2020-1-12 19:7

    These masks are a amazing value. They work perfectly. Will definitely be ordering again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's Tales for Children review [App]  2019-11-22 13:46

    como poner en ingles?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's Tales for Children review [App]  2019-11-22 13:46

    Muy buenos cuantos para niños

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anxiety Disorder in Children: How to Recognize and Help Children Overcome Anxiety Disorder (anxiety in children, emotional disorder, anxious child, children fears, anxiety help, children phobias) review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Very simple to understand reference for counselor and parents alike. Honestly, some of the tools in this book will be just as helpful for me as an individual as they will be for me as a parent. I would recommend t this book to anyone with an "anxious" kid or who is wondering if their child's fears are normal or when to seek professional help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anxiety Disorder in Children: How to Recognize and Help Children Overcome Anxiety Disorder (anxiety in children, emotional disorder, anxious child, children fears, anxiety help, children phobias) review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Parents shouldn't neglect that issue. Some very helpful hints in this book. Very informative.I also suggest using NLP and other techniques that involve Guided Imagery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    I love this application and have played for years. This latest modernize has changed my opinion. I have always given a 5+ gladly but not any more. please change it back the method it was!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    I just had a fresh download for this bowling android game the android game is now not good the ball is not spinning correctly I don't know what you did but you ruined the whole android game it's not like playing true bowling. I'm a professional bowler and I know how a android game should be played you screwed it up with this update. If you don't straighten it out I will obtain rid of the android game and no longer play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    fun accurate..balls have weights as well as colors..glitchy when afs pop up android game is amazing but youv added more ads and ruined it but still the android game is 5 star some lag also

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Excellent 🥰

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    this bowling android game reminds me of the one that was on a android game cd i bought for a windows 98 computer only difference no avatar but thats ok love the verity of balls and bowling alley. it has a bright ,cheery and colourful like theme to it the look makes the android game exciting and pleasent to stay and play is challanging you have to actually work at that strike if you wish it no tutorial lines like some android game is bowling android game plays next to being like your actually at a true bowling alley. only thing that would be nice thats not programed in the android game is picking up the ball and throwing it like in true is just a right to left swipe type android game play.i still have fun this game.well worth paying to remove the ad's. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    This is a super challenging android game that is very frustrating. You throw the ball opposite from any other game. I always obtain more strikes then spares. Always! Not here. About 300 strikes and 7000 spares. Not fun but developer could fix it. Nice choice of balls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    I was enjoying the android game just fine until a latest (Nov 2018) modernize that allows ads to pop up DURING the ball going down the lane. Maybe a small less greed and the android game will be playable again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Amazing bowling game. I loved this on I touch. Amazing to see it in android. Challenging, and I like that. Some bowling android games are just too easy. This one is perfect. Only. 99 for as free which are tolerable either way. No banners, just vids between games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    I think it's a realistic bowling game. Took a while to obtain used to the options but really have fun playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Graphs poor, control ok. You have to earn coins to make batter alley and bowling ball. There are a lot of better android games in the playstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    The only thing i dont like is its not giving me bowling bucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Because I love playing billiards Awesome android game can ya'll create another one? Mine favorite ball is 8 pool ball

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    I love to bowl in true life anyway so this is just a fun android game and occupies my time I play it a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    I like the fresh earn coins feature by watching videos. Just want there was a method to save android game play to transfer when I switch my devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    I just [email protected]#$%! could roll better bc on another bowling android game I used to have would allow me pull back the ball then roll it. it's ok android game but just want the balls weren't so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Very cool game,just is to quiet without not melody or something while you play,but definitely entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    EXtremely addictive but the watch an ad for money keeps crashing on my crappy phone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Not as amazing as the first one "Lets Bowl" less control over the ball.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    How do u curve the ball? PS best bowling android game ever!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    625 total android games before being able buy every item. Not a poor game. Best played in airplane mode though or the ads will drive you mental.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Over 4,500 android games bowled so far! 246 avg., 220 excellent android games and over 195mil. in coins! Love this game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    I am glad this android game is available again. It's fun and I like the ball selection and various areas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    This is poor you can't even obtain the ball where you wish it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Nice android game I have the smiley bowling ball and the outer zone background.but would be nice if we had a tilt or touch for ball to go to right put overall nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Keeps crashing half method through ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    l am a league bowler that love to be on the lanes, yet in my spare time Let's Bowl 2 is absolutely amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Addictive android game play it every day love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Can't figure out how to place a spin on the ball

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    It's a amazing android game for people who like bowling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Gave me bowling cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    This is a exciting fun quick paced game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Every time i clicked replay i obtain dozens of ads. Other than that it is a amazing game. GG 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    So fun amazing time assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Amazing android game ads suck heavly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Want you could play other players online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Best android game ever it is the best ap of all the other bowling apps amazing job unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    victory the cash for alcohol beverages and strip Clubs oyeah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Beautiful cool graphics I could play this bowling application 24/7.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Bowl 2: Bowling Free review [App]  2019-2-28 13:59

    Its amazing game! 👏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    BEWARE!!! THESE BOWLS RUST, WHICH IS A HAZARD FOR YOUR PET(S).UPDATE (July 5, 2017)Per request from the seller, I uploaded photos for people see how these bowls start to rust. These are supposed to be stainless steel bowls, which in theory should not rust. I originally purchased 3 sets of these bowl sets during Amazon's Deal of Day, but due to these issues, I disposed of the bowls and purchased plastic bowls that fit inside the ese bowls developed rust in less then 2 months of use.UPDATE (July 10, 2017)Although the bowls began to rush within a couple months, the seller provided me a full refund and apologize for the inconvenience. I really liked the design of the bowl holder, as my dogs spill water while drinking and drop meal while eating. But most notable was the seller's attitude and desire to create things right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    After dealing with a cat who seemingly is unable to eat/drink without spilling meal and water everywhere I decided to purchase this mat/bowl combination. Now, the aforementioned feline is restricted to dumping his uneaten meal particles and un-quaffed water droplets to the containing rim around the two bowls. Not only that, I don't have to deal with a 3am courtesy tap on the face from my whiskered companion evidently in dire need of a cool refreshment after he carefully and meticulously spilled his entire bowl of water all over the e bowls could be a small bit bigger, but it's not a large deal. They come out of the silicon mat for simple filling and cleaning. Overall, I'm satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    So I will admit I was very hesitant about buying this bowl b/c from first glance it doesn't look like much, nor very deep or y was I wrong. The bowls alone are deep enough to give my fur baby at least a weeks worth of meal (he's a free-eater) and water. Now I'll change out the water every couple days, but it's e silicon goes up to the lid of the bowl, so most def no knocking it out or around. I love how the bowls sit in the middle, b/c my baby likes for some reason to crawl in the little zone between the wall and bowl to eat, even though there is a 10 foot hallway in front of it.I love how simple it is to clean up. If damp wipe dry. Which was my largest concern since my baby like to bathe in his water bowl. I do catch him making the ripples in it still, but so far, there has been zero water on the floor to give me unintended wet socks. I added some images of it. Plus with a measuring tape to obtain an idea of the length.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    The stainless steel bowls and rubber stand are fantastic, light weight, and keep the excellent amount of meal and water for my full grown Sheltie puppy and my older and larger Sheltie who regularly drinks from the puppy's water bowl rather than his own dish. This is interesting because I ensure that both dogs always have fresh, clean, cold water and at least a cup of dry dog meal in their dishes. I particularly like this product because the dishes are stackable and the stand folds on itself and all fit comfortably in the dogs' travel bag, which I use when dropping them off at the dog sitter when I have business out of town. I highly recommend this product for anyone with a little to medium-sized dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    I have a 7 month old kitten who is already 10 lbs and powerful as heck. He loves to dip his paw in his water and knock the bowl around, spilling it every time. I've tried all kinds of bowls, but nothing was ever massive enough to foil his attempts to bat it around. I tried a plastic tray underneath it, which would catch most of the spill, but then he'd just splash around in the tray and track the water all over. I tried bowls with "non-skid" bottoms, but they were still far too light. The combination of the depth of these bowls, and the silicone tray, makes it much more difficult to obtain the whole thing moving enough to spill. He can still dip his paw of course, nothing can stop that, but if you have a cat you can't expect to be able to stop *every* mess they make. I got the larger size with the 53oz bowls on accident, and at first he was reluctant to use them, I think because he had to place his head in so deep that he couldn't see anything outside the bowl. But with a few days time, he's warming up to them. I place a few treats in there to encourage him at first. I could have exchanged for the smaller size but ultimately I think the additional depth will support continue to stop the spills in the future as he gets even bigger. In sum, amazing solution for a cat who likes to play in/with water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    I am quite happy with these dog bowls and the non-skid mat! Amazing quality and excellent size. We have an 80 lb. lab mix and these bowls are not too little at all. Also like that the mat has a "lip" on it so that any water or meal that may spill from the bowls due to puppy exuberance are still contained on the mat. Now we'll just see if they manage to remain rust-free!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    We had an problem with constantly tripping over the dog bowls, because they were pushed all over the kitchen. Kicking a bowl and having it go skidding across the floor and spilling kibble as it goes gets e bowls are a amazing quality material. The metal is shiny and cleans well, keeping everything looking nice and sanitary. Being steel, it doesn't chip. The mat is also a amazing quality. I've had mats related to this in the past that cracked or were stiff. This mat isn't like that at all. It's very flexible, nice and heavy, and of the quality I'd expect out of high end e mat grips the floor without melting to the floor and sticking to it. We haven't had a sliding problem even e bowls sit snuggly in their molded spot on the mat. They are simple to lift out, but the design is such that it would be difficult for a pet to lift or dig them rhaps the best part is it's all dishwasher safe, so my furbabies can have a clean and sanitary eating spot and I'm not scrubbing to create it happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    This is my second one. Now my dog have one to use at home and one for traveling. It is nice looking and very practical. The part I like the most is that the tray includes any water or meal my dog spillis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    I've been using this for a month or so, purchased to thwart my cat who soccers literally every other dish/mat combo across the tile and soaks the grout with water. I use both sides for water (cat prefer their dishes separated and often refuse to drink water that is next to food).The black mat arrived with no problems at all. There were no tears, and it comfortably holds both bowls without them being difficult to just lift out. The bowls present no signs of rusting. They were thinner than I'd expected, but are doing the cat isn't as fond of the metal bowls, and I'd love to have some glass ones to substitute in their place, but for now it's keeping the flooring dry. I know dogs frequently don't care, but this is something to think about if you're buying for a cat. I also would have liked some size choices (a shallower dish would have been better); I'm not sure if this manufacturer offers other sizes. This would also be idea for a cat that likes to grab a mouthful of meal and drop it next to the dish, as so a lot of cats do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    URPOWER Dog Bowls Stainless Steel Dog Bowl with No Spill Non-Skid Silicone Mat 53 oz Feeder Bowls Pet Bowl for Dogs Cats and Pets review []  2019-12-15 18:50

    Bought 2/25/2018 has a little rust spot already I am not a metal expert but common knowledge says that it will start to rust in more spots over time. The bowls seem to have a coating instead of being created of stainless steel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    The Dust Bowl was the other disaster that happened during the Amazing Depression. It led to the migration of thousands of families from the Southern Plains to California. The book is more focused on how the photography captured the heartbreaking photos of families and dust bowl survivors as well as the destruction of dust along the way.If you are interested in the Dust Bowl, this book is aimed at kids readers but I found some of the writing to be a small difficult even for myself. I still admire the photographs especially the migrant mother whose face captured the globe about the Dust Bowl is book offers a fine format, attractive photographs, and a brief explanation as to why it happened in the first put especially with focus on causes of the Dust Bowl and it's disastrous effects.Even the Okies and others who fled the Dust Bowl with their families and belongings for a fresh life in California, they didn't keep such a welcome reception there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    A attractive book that offers detailed info about the causes and conditions of the dust bowl. The a lot of images bring about a factual yet emotive truth about the era. A amazing bonus for someone who grew up in that zone during the depression or has a private interest in the history of this difficult time for the midwest. Ordered for my mom, now 82, she has since mailed it on to her sister, who enjoyed it immensely. Her sister said it gave her a whole various perspective of the times and a much more generous forgiveness toward her parents, who she now realized were doing the best they could in a time that proved too difficult for words to explain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    This book includes a series of short, interesting articles with accompanying photographs regarding different aspects of Dust Bowl history. Each subject covers exactly two facing pages in the book, with the text on the left side and a main image on the right. There are other images "sprinkled" on the two pages, as appropriate. I love this format because it is easy and simple to digest the information. No matter where you begin the book, there is something interesting to read and look at. A amazing coffee table or bonus book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    This book is over designed to the detriment of the subject, ostensibly the photography. There is a wealth of unbelievable photographs from the period, but one wouldn't know it from this collection and their manner of presentation. Apparently the author thought the photos were not compelling, not strong on their own as he has tinted each one and surrounded them in saturated color. There is as much text as photographs. Each two page spread is an art deco extravaganza and another excuse to rummage pantone's favorite complimentary color schemes. The results prettify but jar for sure. It cheapens the legacy of the artists who captured the Dust Bowl. But the true travesty is that it misses the spirit of the time, the people, the very happenings themselves. How is that possible?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    I had hoped it would provide more insight. however, the photographs that are included are nice, but the book lacks true insight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    The book contains an interesting collection of period photos. I found the collection to be broad, and really provoked some conversation around the coffee table.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    I am going to use this book with 7th and 8th grade middle-school students. It is cross-curricular, and all of its components are moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    I liked it very much, some various images of that time and place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dust Bowl Through the Lens: How Photography Revealed and Helped Remedy a National Disaster review []  2020-1-6 18:57

    I was rather disappointed with this book as it really doesn't live up to the title: Dust Bowl. Only the first thirty pages cover these extraordinary times in the southern Plains states, the remainder of the book deals with the Depression in the rest of the e photographic aspect of the Dust Bowl is no more than twenty or so specific photos. Others are captioned to give the impression that they relate to the book's title but don't: page five has a whole page of Dorothea Lange's popular Migrant Mother photo, she was called Florence Thompson and left Oklahoma for California in 1925; a Ben Shahn image on page thirty-two was taken in Arkansas; John Vachon's unbelievable image of four kids and a baby on page forty is from 1940 in Missouri; page fifty-five has a young boy in a field, photographed in Oregon, 1939; the elderly laughing couple on page eighty-three was taken in Connecticut in 1940; a color image of contour ploughing was taken in Tennessee. All these images are from the FSA collection in the Library of Congress and they were meticulously captioned yet the author has chosen to leave out where they were taken and the dates. On page thirty-four there are four little reproductions of Norman Rockwell's 'Four Fredoms' paintings, the copy suggests they were inspired by a thirties speech given to Congress by President Roosevelt but they were painted in 1943, long after the Depression (and especially the Dust Bowl) had faded away and the Nation was back to full employment with a wartime economy.Another disappointment with the book is the presentation. No doubt the editors thought a book for a young audience should look as colourful as possible but unfortunately here it means that a lot of superb images have been printed in a color rather than leaving them as the black and white originals. Images printed in green, blue or brown just lose their impact (and in several examples their detail). The book's format of having just one photo on the right-hand page with the text and smaller images on the left-hand page is rather restrictive to obtain the best out of the images throughout the book. Oddly the latest page in the book has a graphic map of the US and a shape on the relevant States to present the extent of the Dust Bowl, surely this should have been in the front a possible educational title I think this one is rather lacking and doesn't create the best use of strong images that captured the feel of the Depression thirties.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter