Read dynamics of the equatorial ocean reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all dynamics of the equatorial ocean reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waves in the Ocean and Atmosphere: Introduction to Wave Dynamics []  2020-7-26 19:29

    I am always happy with my purchases from Amazon. the specified time is almost spot on perhaps a day late or so. this is a famous book for oceanographers and has been recommended by my peers (academic researchers and post graduate students at PhD level)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynamics of the Singing Voice []  2020-11-26 18:17

    I understand the need for studying vocal anatomy, but it bores the heck out of me to read about it, especially using technical medical terminology, which was abundant in this work. The rest of the book was enjoyable and I learned and refreshed a lot of material reading this. Having read a more latest book by this author, I realize I like her highly formal and intelligently written style. She certainly covers a wide range of singing topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    I haven't written a book, so I obtain it. Writing a book is hard. But common - you can't name your book The Lives of Cannibals and have it be this dry and plodding. I'm on page 100 - that's right I'm reviewing without finishing it - and will say I've laughed out loud twice so that's something. All in all, it's a detailed play by play of living on a remote island and all the hardship that entails. Old food. Dirty water. Gross habits of the locals. Etc. You obtain the idea. I'm thrilled this guy wrote his novel and shared it with the globe - but I'd skip this and read something by Barbara Kingsolver instead like The Poisonwood Bible if you're after adventure and a book you can't place down.

    0  


    Add your opinion on dynamics of the equatorial ocean or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    This is my favorite J. Maarten Troost book. He really speaks to the escapist's heart in this one. He describes being in a mind-numbing job, feeling like he isn't truly living, so off he travels to a deserted island with his girlfriend. The entire book is sarcastic, optimistic and will create you laugh until you cry. I highly recommend this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    I downloaded a sample and it was funny and interesting, so I figure, what the heck. I wanted to like this book so much but only created it halfway through. He started to go into a long history of the people and the island and while I obtain it, I bought the book to read about his adventures. I also found his method of talking kind of condescending. He acts like he created this large sacrifice while he grabbed onto his girlfriend's apron strings and milked her job to have his own adventure. Lame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    The subject of finding yourself on a very remote and largely-forgotten island in the Pacific is interesting by itself but the author's sense of humor and tolerant perspective create it informative and fun. It was a put like no other I've ever read about but described with such begin acceptance that I wanted to go and see it for myself as soon as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    ROMAN HOLIDAY is one of my favorite films, and, after having seen it on multiple occasions, I visited Rome for the first time. You know, compared to the Hollywood version, the true Rome is a dump. Maybe it's just because I didn't have Audrey Hepburn on my arm. In THE LIVES OF CANNIBALS, I gather that author J. Maarten Troost's collision with the South Seas reality of "tropical paradise" was somewhat mid-1990's, Troost follows his girlfriend Sylvia to Tarawa, capital of the Equatorial Pacific country of Kiribati, otherwise known as the Gilbert Islands. Kiribati, comprising 33 islands roughly the zone of greater Baltimore, is spread over an expanse of water the size of the United States. Sylvia had gotten a job as the fresh country director of the FSP (Foundation for the Peoples of the South Pacific), a do-gooder organization working out of Washington, DC. Maarten and Sylvia lived on Tarawa, specifically South Tarawa, for two oost has the humorous style reminiscent of another of my favorite travel essayists, Pete McCarthy. It has bite, as when Marteen describes the shenanigans of Kiribati government officials:"As far as I could tell, the government spends a lot of time drinking and brawling. No work on global climate change is complete until the assistant secretary of the environment has passed out in a pool of beer barf ..."And sometimes, he's right on, as when he mulls the fate of History in the United States:" ... history is largely paved over, abandoned, and relegated to textbooks so shockingly dull that they could only have been written by politically correct creationists whose sole objective was to offend no one." Hear, hear!Troost is also not above wry self-deprecation, as when he introduces himself to an island group according in the Kiribati tradition:"Maarten, son of Herman of Holland, had a medieval ring. True, it wasn't as evocative as say Vlad the Impaler, but still, Maarten, son of Herman of Holland, suggested trouble."Troost learns early on that Tarawa, the website of the bloody WWII assault by the Second Marine Division on the occupying Japanese garrison, is no tropical paradise. True, there are the glorious sunsets, crystal clear lagoons, and the achingly radiant colors of ocean, sky and palms, but there are also the feces-strewn beaches, piles of garbage, a monotonous diet (mostly fish), the suffocating heat, poor water, unreliable electrical service, no availability of mainstream print media, wretched airline connections, diseases, intestinal parasites, not good health care, a disinterested government bureaucracy, and, perhaps worst of all, no put to go. Yet, despite all this, Maarten and Sylvia explore a life, or rather a quality and pace of life, more genuine than is found back in the States. Indeed, two years after returning to Washington from Kiribati, the two return to Oceana - first to Vanuatu, then Fiji - for several years before relocating permanently to the original Land of Create Believe, E LIVES OF CANNIBALS includes no images of Maarten, Sylvia, or Tarawa, or even a map of the atoll; this is its largest deficiency. Otherwise, the author entertained me with tales of an exotic put that I shall never search the time to visit. I couldn't ask for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    Real story but don't know how survived the 2 year commitment. Amazing 4 taking your mind off small peeves in current life. Simple and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    There's no true plot here, no through line that makes you curious what will happen next. But it is a charming acc of remote island life - realistic, quirky, disease-ridden, lively. - from an outsider's point of view. It also has some interesting history about the zone that will create you shake your head in shame over the method we treat this planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    This book is notorious in the Equatorial Pacific. I spent 3 years on the island of Kiritimati, which is part of the Republic of Kiribati. I didn't read it until I had been there. If someone had told me that even half of it was real I would have said BS. But having experienced much of what he writes about, it is all real and then some. Amazing beach read. You can knock it out in a weekend.A belly laugh on almost every page.. Rumor is that when the Republic of Kiritimati found out that someone wrote a book about their country they thought it was wonderful.....until someone actually read it. Word is that Maarten Van Troost was sued for libel by Kiritimati. The case was thrown out because you can only libel an individual not a nation. He is supposedly now persona non grata in the Republic. You wish a hilarious look at Pacific island nations this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    Personally, I only got as far as Hawaii, but this book about Kiribati echoes what I intuited while there. In brief: the natives are NOT satisfied and it is NOT paradise, at least for them! This book also captured more accurately than most the dissolute atmosphere of the South Pacific and the ennui of the place. You can't obtain this items in the official guidebooks which shout "aloha" and "paradise". This is what true life is like in this part of the globe and in this part of a very large, isolating ocean. The brief section on gender relations was, to my mind, especially revealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific []  2020-1-16 13:14

    A fascinating book, often hilariously funny, sometimes disgusting and totally gross. But because it is a real account, I search myself citing the book often. Really interesting. Life on a remote tropical island is not always quite as romantic as you might imagine.... Not even close. Some of the chapters are really poor -- you learn method too much about things you hope are not true. Some are so funny you laugh out loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    Exactly as described; fast delivery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    This book is in some ways a reasonable introduction to MD. It's the only book I know that actually shows the derivatives of energy functions important for writing efficient MD code. Unfortunately it does so in a hard to follow way. This is typical of the rest of the text. The example C code is hideous both in format and style. Missing from the book are essential formulae for calculating macroscopic properties from MD simulations. It is probably the best practical tutorial to writing MD code, but that isn't saying much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    Perfect item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    The book itself was originally written for programming in FORTRAN. It was only in a later addition that the book included code that was written for programming in C. Despite this, the code written in C is still written in the style of FORTRAN, which results in broken code. However, the algorithms presented in here are invaluable to molecular dynamics simulations. The book contains a brief overview of the theory, but it is not at all helpful to those not familiar with statistical mechanics and thermodynamics. This book is a amazing fit for someone who is well-versed in the theory of molecular dynamics AND amazing at programming in C (or FORTRAN). Otherwise, this book is not useful for a beginner in the C language or in molecular dynamics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    This book constitutes a amazing introduction to the methods of Molecular Dynamics. Besides clear descriptions of the methods and algorithms, it contains C example implementations commented on the book to illustrate the points. It is almost an introducory 'recipe' book. For advanced tips, Frenkel-Smit will give amazing lead, but at the cost of less readability and Fortran (pseudo)code.Certainly, the underlying philosophy of the code may seem awkward initially, but it is not a matter of "C design", rather of coding philosophy and program design. Once you obtain to understand it, it becomes simple and "natural". And what's even more important: it reflects the program design philosophy in use in the Molecular Modelling field, hence getting used to it will support you understand most existing production e electronic ver of the C code (available at the book's web site) is a mesh though: it lacks comments and makes massive use of conditional compilation to render the examples from a single, convoluted source. The ingenious programmer won't be misled by this however: a easy step with the C preprocessor will distil the actual code. Not to mean it is not inconvenient anyway (sic). Certainly, it would have been a lot better if the authors had separated, cleaned and commented the code for the examples in the electronic sides, the book comes with additional, not too difficult programming assignments that create for additional fun and deeper understanding.Once you are done with this book, you'll be in a position to really appreciate and use Frenkel-Smit and other advanced texts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    Crisp pages, brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    it is a very classic book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    This is a amazing and honest book on the subject, it needs a second edition in pure C language and not the 'f2c-like' used. A lot of techiques like linked lists are easy and clear in C but confuse when translated to Fortran (77 or the fresh 90/95 variants)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    Es un enfoque interesante sobre la necesidad de que los ejércitos mantenga actualizado su doctrina militar. Me gustó aunque hubiera encontrado referencia sobre las guerras árabe - israelí.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    Perfect resource for military professionals. Recommended reading for senior captains and field grade officers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    Strengths: Perfect selection of topics, with amazing references and enough discussion of the underlying scientific theory. Thoughtful and well-written. DO NOT USE MERELY AS A COOKBOOK!Weaknesses: Antiquated code, basically FORTRAN with a C veneer. Although the code works as is and is blazingly fast, it's not usable as a basis for further code development -- readers will wish to recast the ideas and algorithms in their own up-to-date C code. For example, his arrays begin at 1; the only data structure is the array (ugh!), there are no structures. Things obtain hard to understand when he starts packing multiple array indices into a single composite index, then unpacks it (see, e.g., the code on autocorrelation functions, Chap. 5).However, the awkward code is a blessing in disguise -- write your own and you'll learn an wonderful amount! This book gives you all the conceptual tools to do this, and you can use the code supplied (available from the publisher) as a benchmark and check. Actually, there are a few bugs in the code, but considering its complexity (much of which is unavoidable), it is remarkably reliable. In general, the code is optimized for efficiency, not for ease of maintenance or e author deserves any amount of thanks for writing this special and indispensable book, which is clearly the fruit of a lot of years of practical computing experience in a 70's, early 80's UNIX environment. The code has not aged well, but the ideas it embodies are timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    The code seems to me unclear ,unelegant and slow. Code of the book on the web is unnecessarily complex and hard to is is a book of simplistic recipes without formal explanation. So is not usable to learn or understand. Obviously because it was not written in C originally and translation to C was created in a rush.If you are learning buy Statistical Mechanics by Rowley , Understanding Molecular Simulation by Frenkel or Computer Simulation of liquids by Allen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    Needed reading for Troops officers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    very amazing book used during ile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    I'm not sure I'm that e ideal reader is wholly at home with amazing bits of ysis - you'll be comfortable with Lagrange multipliers, LU decomposition, quaternion representation of oriented values, and a fair bit else. You won't need the basics of classical physics, including Hamiltonians and a few projections of the Navier-Stokes equations down into tractable form. Non- and in-equilibrium dynamics, smooth and discrete representations, plus their mixed forms - you're prepared to build up from these , the ideal reader, are not much of a programmer, though. The book built very much around extensive C sample code. I use the term "C" in some strict syntactic sense, though. The general style reminds me of FORTRAN, but the global data declarations are in the style of pre-1980 BASIC. This book is aimed at the odd mix of capable numerical yst (which I'm not) and chemist (which I'm not), but naive software developer (which I'm not).The strength of this book is in its code samples. The author explictly invites modification and extension. The only sane method to modify this code is to understand it thoroughly, and to understand the underlying chemistry, physics, and numerical ybe this book works well for some people, people that I admire immensely. I just [email protected]#$%! worked better for me.//wiredweird

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Molecular Dynamics Simulation []  2020-7-5 18:49

    The code examples are in C, but the author tries to write it "Fortran style". Basically it seems almost as if the code was converted from Fortran code to C by f2c (a GNU translation program). It really seems as if the author's background is in Fortran and hasn't really grasped the fundamental C approach to writing code. However, if you can manage to decipher the code, the technical info is very useful. Most molecular dynamics books still seem to be directed at the Fortran audience, so this is probably as close as you will come to a book for the C audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    had to obtain for school, beautiful simple to read and follow as long as you have some back ground knowledge about RMA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    Amazing work on military revolutions. The book centers around how most "military revolutions" were essentially evolutionary rather than revolutionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    Very amazing reading for ILE classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dynamics of Military Revolution, 1300–2050 []  2020-12-18 21:29

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of the Ocean []  2020-1-23 1:22

    As a effect of the not good rumors going through Fresh York high society about her rejection of Thomas Beesley’s marriage proposal, Eliza flees to a puritan village to stay with her aunt. But not all is as it seems. Some twenty years previous, the woman who previously lived in her aunt’s house mysteriously died—and her ghost still haunts the place. Then, Eliza’s aunt is murdered in the night and Eliza and Jonathan Porter, the son of the ghostly woman, are arrested as suspects for the murder.Heart of the Ocean by Heather B. Moore was extremely interesting. It is a historical romance set in the 1840s with a small bit of ghosts and murder mysteries tied in. There are a dozens of settings spanning the small puritan village, Fresh York, and Europe which were all very well described and added to the story. The romance was very sweet and had its series of misunderstandings with its other fiancé’s, nefarious plots, and unwanted suitors. I’m not sure how I feel about a man who’s engaged to a woman he doesn’t love and still determined to marry her while he is obviously in love with another woman, though. But it ended very beautifully and romantically, with all the loose ends tied up and the main characters happy.Overall, I really like this novel and would recommend it to lovers of historical romance.I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of the Ocean []  2020-1-23 1:22

    I purchased Heart of the Ocean by Heather B. Moore free on Amazon latest year, and finally got around to reading it about a week ago. It kept popping up on my kindle list of books, so I really had no choice. I decided to purchase the audio by audible to listen while I was helping my husband paint, and when at home I read the book on my Kindle. I am so glad that I finally took the time to read this book!When 19 year old Eliza Robinson turns down a marriage proposal by the rich Thomas Bertram Beesley III, her life is turned upside down. Not only is Thomas her fathers business partner, he is also held in high esteem by his peers. Immediately after Eliza turns down the proposal, Thomas starts spreading rumors about Eliza and her family that are untrue. So Eliza's mother sends her off to Maybrook to stay with her Aunt Maeve until the gossip dies down.Eliza first hears a woman's voice while she is standing at the edge of a cliff overlooking the ocean. The voice tells her to 'jump', and 'don't be afraid'. (Hello! I would have left the cliff as quickly as possible). Later that night Eliza mentions the voice to her Aunt Maeve, and is told the story of the woman who disappeared 20 years ago. It is believed that the woman killed herself, and left her little son behind.Eliza in only in Maybrook for a few days when she finds Aunt dead in her bed. Shortly after her aunts death, it is discovered that Maeve was actually murdered. Eliza is then arrested and charged with her aunts murder. Support comes in the form of a man, Jonathan Porter. Jonathan Porter is only visiting Maybrook when he is drawn into the mystery of Aunt Maeve's murderer. Jonathan was born in Maybrook, but no longer calls it home. He is happily engaged to, and has no intention of letting Eliza distract him from the plans he has for his ere are a lot of secondary characters that created this story very interesting. Without them I am afraid I would not have enjoyed it as much. The ghost in the story is only heard, and never seek. She is in no method scary. She is just trying to deliver a notice to e city of Maybrook is a Puritan town, and the women and men dress and act accordingly. Eliza is not a Puritan, but she does respect there ways. This is the first book that I have read that involved Puritans. It was very nicely e mystery of aunt Maeve's murderer had me guessing right up til the end. I thought that I had it figured out in my head, but was very surprised by the turn of events. As for the romance in the book, it was just 'OK'. Jonathan drove me absolutely crazy with his attitude toward his fiance, and his developing feeling for Eliza. He intended to marry her regardless of anything that she does. In my opinion she was childish and a spoiled brat. At times this seemed to go on and on, but I kept reading. After all it was the ghost and the mystery of her death 20 years earlier that kept me going.If you have fun a well written story with a amazing mystery that will have you guessing right up to the end, then this book is for you. If you like a Victorian Romance that is clean, and light, you will also have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of the Ocean []  2020-1-23 1:22

    I was given this book for a free honest review. This is not your ordinary romance read. It is a murder mystery with romance and scandal involved. This book is a true page turner it is full of suspense and heart ache. The book takes put in the 1800 and in a Puritan community and also Fresh York. When Eliza turns down a marriage proposal from a wealth gentlemen scandal is started and she is sent to live with her Aunt who is a Puritan. While there she hears voices and her Aunt is murdered so now she is trying to search out what happens without falling in love with Jonathan Porter who is also engaged. Will she ever search out who the ghost is or who murdered her Aunt and does she search love you will have to read the book to search out. Heather Moore has really outdone herself as I had a hard time putting the book down. It will bring out all emotions in you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of the Ocean []  2020-1-23 1:22

    Heather you've done it again. I started this book today it's a Saturday and thought I would read a couple of hours, Well it's seven hours later and I have just finished it. I couldn't place it down once I started. Seriously I haven't even eaten or gone to the bathroom which is TMI. It's 12:30 at night and I'm starving. One of my favorite things in life is homemade cookies, When they're really amazing I can eat quite a few. I Just have to say, to me this book is like homemade cookies and when I say that I mean I simply devoured every morsel of it. It had all the right ingredients and it was excellent to the taste. I love the story and all the unexpected twists and turns. I love the setting and the unbelievable descriptions of landscaping and clothing, I could feel myself dressed in one of those attractive gowns. I love the stories of friendships and love. I would recommend this book to young adults and adults. It is clean and something I would to all. Thank you Heather I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhythm of the Ocean []  2020-6-29 20:4

    This is a amazing CD of melody with outstanding musicianship and engineering. I did not know of the HSB during my first visit to Hawaii in '95, about the time this CD was released. Too poor because it would have been something unique to see them live. On You Tube there is a nice performance when they performed live on TV in Hawaii in the 90s. The band was started by two perfect musicians who came from the mainland and teamed up with their tremendous singer Sister Robi and other well-known island artists. This is a amazing coming together of a lot of musics with respect to the culture and history of the Hawaiian people. Amazing guitar playing, soulful singing and creative song writing. Check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhythm of the Ocean []  2020-6-29 20:4

    Love this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhythm of the Ocean []  2020-6-29 20:4

    Love Rhythm of the Ocean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    uninstalled, started on server 5, bought the first recharge pack, after a few days server was laggy and unplayable in uk created a bug report that was never aknowledged, changed server to server 3 and after a android game crash lost my fresh level 15 hero with another starter pack... lost cash twice, stay away from that android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Downloaded and i had no idea what was going on other than being forced to do certain things with no idea why...i lasted 15 mins before i got bored with it...uninstalled..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Android game is awsome I really like u can sail ur ship freely and sail between cities and trade on ur own and when u pass by pirates attack on sight but I give this android game 5 stars because it's a awsome android game and hopefully theirs more to come

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Great, amazing android game play once you obtain into it no complaints from my end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Can only give 4 stars at the moment as thereWas a few issues when first downloaded but it's a fresh android game and a lot have been fixed now and the android game is quite amazing still some things to sort like match ups I'm a low level player yet obtain matched up versus a mega player in arena hopefully they will sort out to support fresh players .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    I'm having the time of my life with this game. Amazing graphics, well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    nice graphics. will discover more the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    This gake is beautiful fun want there method to check all prices at one time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Is not working anymore , OnePlus 6t

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    It's ok so far. Just giving 5 stars for a quest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Dam even my net speed is nice but this android game told me u have network problem...I think this android game don't have Asian server ..that's why it's happen...( For devlopers to suggest if u wish more cash in android game u should make Asian server)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Fair game, free to play. If you have enough time, you can be the richest captain in the world. ps: need more load capacity and stamina, pls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing to play with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    fun so far, will see how it progresses

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Just started and enjoying the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing android game so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    best pirate android game ive played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Very nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Love dis android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    So at first, I gave this 5 stars. But I've found two things I have an problem with. One is the hot stuff don't present what port they're hot at. Yes, there is an inquire button, but it doesn't always give you a port. Also, in the arena you can't war others that are ranked closer to you; it only shows the first 300. So you have to wait to really use this feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Very fun. Just like Nintendo's old android game "Uncharted Waters".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Yes im very hooked already, amazing android game play nice graphics various objectives and missions ill be playing for awhile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Simple android game to learn and fun to play, really enjoying it so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing storyline. Simple tutorials to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Obtain into PvP even in offline Not much friendly for newbies Turn down duel and lose lots of resources

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    A unbelievable remake of an ancient browser android game hereby becoming a 2,5D exploratory adventure almost with same 2,5D from Diablo Expansion. Exploration kings of little navy ships are fascinated by the periodical fights-trades-navigation-exploration-research, build, advancement, development, investment they create every next minute. All along with a shinny musical background. Nice game. Can obtain even better to full 3D for players with amazing phones and more dedication to the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing graphics, amazing android game content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Enjoyable android game lots to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Can't connect server but my network is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing except lost my acc somehow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Lots of fun so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Nice game,good graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    I HAVE BEEN UP SINCE 1A.M. PLAYING THE GAME. I can't stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Thanks problem is done 😊 respect for your response 😊 best android game 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Just starting , we'll see how it goes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Needs more nations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    amazing android game to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Fun time assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    So far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heart of the Ocean []  2020-1-23 1:22

    It's simple to dismiss ghostly communication--unless it's event to you. Escaping the gossip-mongers of Fresh York society after turning down an altogether unsuitable marriage proposal, Eliza escapes to a little Puritan village in Massachusetts, only to be pursued by a ghostly voice. If that's not troubling enough, she is also pursued by a sweet-faced Puritan boy whose proposals she must also reject. The one man who apparently doesn't wish her is the handsome, broody hero who seems to present up every time she needs e plot depends just a small too much on unlikely coincidence, but it's still a charming, often spell-binding adventure. Plot twists frequently surprise and the emotion between Eliza and Jonathan is sigh-inducing enough for the most romantic of readers. (I would know!)I'll call it 4.5 stars and encourage anyone who enjoys Victorian stories, romance, paranormal tales or mystery to search a home here. This book has it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhythm of the Ocean []  2020-6-29 20:4

    Fine album. I loved that it started with an oli... "Oli Kono". I love the song "First Hawai`ian"! It portrays respect for the `aina, respect for the Kupuna and Sistah Robi's voice carries reverence for the culture. I've shared this song with others, who are as touched as I am by it. I particularly love that it ends with e only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that I don't care for haole covers."Heiau" is another amazing song, and I love the oli in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rhythm of the Ocean []  2020-6-29 20:4

    I cannot reinforce enough how amazing this CD truly is. The melody quality is at the top of its game, and it reflects the island soul. I love how HSB mixes traditional melody and modern tones together, how they contain history in their melody as well. I honestly cannot say which song I love the most... E Holo Kai, Heiau, or After the Storm. 'Heiau' was the song that struck me first... it's just a very strong song. 'E Holo Kai' is another awesome song... about the journey to Hawaii, probably my all time favorite Hawaiian song. 'After the Storm' is a very touching tribute to the island of Kauai after Hurricane Iniki passed on 09/11/1992. If you love Hawaiian Music, and you wish to hear the melody at it's finest, with a touch of modern style place in... Hawaiian Style Band's "Rhythm of the Ocean" is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    So ive been playing for a week now. I like the game. I really do. Heres why im giving it 1 star for now. Theres so much in the android game that has zero explanation. The merchant ships i send out collect millions in profit yet i never see a penny of it. Hot stuff at any harbor NEVER list a harbor youve been to . Every single item, and theres thousands, will all say unknown harbor. But it tell you to inquire in the pub yet doesnt tell you how. Everything you do in pub changing nothing. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Was amazing for the first week ,now everything has gone belly up .the red dots that tell you there is a reward or an action to do are consistently on , will be deleting soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    So far a beautiful amazing game. Still checking it out but I'm seeing lots of promise and plenty to do. Definitely worth spending time with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing game, lots to do, haven't hit a pay wall yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Had to lower my score as i cannot connect to the server for hours now. Not happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    WOW Really Fun So Far! Guide is Thourgh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Very amazing android game i like trading , i have a few recommendation for this android game 1- To hire a squad such as fighters or something like fighters who can be with you and the captain is the one who lead them 2- making a trading ship so when you are moving you have a squad of ships , ships for defence , attacking and trading 3- the ability to build factories of your own in the countries , so there is your own product and other players has the ability to bought from you , i have more but limited words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Worst!!! I can't connect to the server.. again again network failure.. but my network connection is fine..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Perfect game, add spain, france and bretain nations please. Overall 5 star android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing Android game Loved it Thank u developers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing android game fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Enjoying android game so far,easy to pick up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    so far so good, need more ppl. love the sailing and trading part

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Excellent. Been playing non stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Thank you for making this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Beautiful fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    an interesting android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Odyssey of the Ocean [App]  2020-3-29 14:30

    Amazing so far

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386