Read earthwire blue reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all earthwire blue reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Coast Savings Consultant [Business Opportunity]  2021-1-26 14:9

    Pay $22,900 to become their salesman? This is a total con job. Run, read the contract. If you are not allowed to disclose your experience they are hiding something. Seems too amazing to be true, it is. The owner has been sued in other states.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue []  2020-1-29 6:8

    As of 2012 there are two 'Great Australian Graphic Novels'. The first is Shaun Tan's 'The Arrival', the heartwarming story of a migrant's journey and acceptance in a fresh land. The second is Pat Grant's 'Blue', a critical and thought provoking exploration into Australia's acceptance and resentment at migrant culture, territorialism and casual racism through the eyes of three adolescents in a partly fictional city named Bolton.'Blue' is an incredibly meticulously designed, painstakingly illustrated and utterly human debut work for 's The Age review described the work as 'authentic', taking 'full advantage of the comic's medium' and was 'masterfully composed'.The Australian newspaper's literature section praised Grant's 'beautiful full-page illustrations are worth scouring over so as not to miss the little details' and summarised the work as 'a major achievement' that 'deserves something stronger than conventional praise, and readers as attentive as those for the most involving, demanding novels.'The Comics Alliance called it both 'beautifully drawn' and 'uncommonly sophisticated.'The book is part sci-fi. It's part auto-bio. It's part coming-of-age story. It creates a whole fresh visual language just for Australia and is not comparable to anything else out there right summary, this graphic novel is Necessary with a capital I, and a first press copy deserves to be on any serious graphic novel collector's bookcase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Just as much fun as the earlier releases. Though the melody is not "new" it is just as rewarding to hear that sound when you finish a level.

    0  


    Add your opinion on earthwire blue or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    waiting for this android game to be here i dig the puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Blue is another unbelievable android game of Bart's color puzzle series. I just finished it up and can tell you it has a lot of various puzzles from the others, yet has its own globe of mini challenges that set it apart and create it fit neatly into his already fun series. Never have I downloaded something so fast. Thanks Bart for the amazing times from me and my family. Looking for that next color up, GREEN!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another brilliant installment of the colour series from Bart Bonte. A amazing chilled android game to pass the time and something you can come back to. Several tips if you obtain stumped create it really good, no more frustration from getting totally stuck on a game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Excellent amount of difficulty in this one! I'm looking forward to the next colourful android game if there is one! Green? Purple? Orange is the fresh Black? Unbelievable games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another amazing entry in the "colours" series of android games by Bart Bonte. Some familiar puzzles, some of them with fresh twists and a lot of fresh ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    The colour android games are a lot of fun, and I tend to race my mate to the finish as soon as they're out. :) You're a genius!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another delightful puzzle android game from Bart Bonte! If you liked yellow, red and black, you'll love blue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    another amazing android game bart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Really amazing game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Really Really Amazing as Always! These android games always create you think in a lot of various ways, but also crank up the difficulty on later levels! Hold being awesome, Bart Bonte!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    These are the only mobile android games I obtain excited about. Very challenging puzzles to solve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Yet another surprise I awoke to! Any Barte Bonte android games is fun and gets my gears turning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Love is Blue! Bart created yet another completely enjoyable game. Expect the same fun, head-tiltimg android game as yellow, red, and black.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue []  2020-1-29 6:8

    Amazing story, interesting art, and a really nice essay at the end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Bart has done it yet again. An awesome and inspiring android game that combines clever thinking and simplicity in the excellent way. These android games truly are one of a kind and tremendously satisfying. This android game should be rated much, much more than just 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I love it this is now going to be my brand fresh summer android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    another one of those is always a pleasure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    First. (Also your android games are amazing)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Always excited for a fresh android game in this series. Blue, like the others is clever in each puzzle. Each android game is just the right amount of difficult, so its still fun and rewarding to figure out while still not enough to create you quit all together. The melody and the atmosphere all the android games have just place you in a mood to go through the challenges. Blue is just the thing ive been waiting for and Ive shared it with my mates to play as well. I hope more hold being made, even if it take the whole rainbow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Saw the email. Rushed here immediately. Wasn't disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    5 Stars of course! Such a amazing series of fun small games, definitely worth the little unblock price for the enjoyment I obtain from finding the solutions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Review first, play later. I have trust the developer since the first game, and now it is the fourth game... Download after I obtain the email notification

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue []  2020-1-29 6:8

    One of the things that I've really enjoyed discovering in the latest few years is graphic novels and comics from other countries. While I always knew they existed, it seems like they were often difficult to obtain ahold of or you had to read them in their native languages, which is not my powerful suit. Thankfully in the latest few years the internet (and certain publishers) have broadened the reach of artists and storytellers from other countries to let us to see the dozens and various types of works being made around the world. And Australian Pat Grant may just be my fresh favorite. I had a possibility to meet him and a caravan of other Australian artists at TCAF latest month and I was blown away by the various types of visual imagery and storytelling than what I'm familiar with. And Pat's work Blue was one of my favorites. The story is a special blend of autobiographical, fiction, and sci-fi all whirled into one. Set in the summer of a few years or so ago, in a seaside Australian city struggling to deal with an invasion of alien e story is a densely packed and thought provoking exploration into Australia's resentment at migrant culture and casual racism through the eyes of three misbegotten youth. Pat bases the work upon aspects of his own history and life, sharing with readers what life is like growing up in a various culture and how related it is to our own, even with a vastly various language. And the exploration of racism is unique, not because Pat explores it, but because of how he goes about it. By presenting the other cultures as alien life forms (literally they have tentacles) it forces the reader to look at the problem in a various method than if it was just another human. The treatment, the things that the hero say and do, their reaction to death of one of these aliens causes the reader to look deep within themselves at how they act in their own world. It's thought provoking and powerful.I love Pat's visual style. It reminds me of cartoons from the 30's and 40's with the wavy arms and the method the characters move on the page, almost like they are rubber just bouncing up and down. And yet it is also deeply set within the visual imagery of Australia, especially the method the aliens draw and leave symbols upon the walls and pages of the book. It reminds me of some of the types of lines that I've seen in Aboriginal art, not that this is what Pat is making reference to, but it pulls me in to the story more because of it and what small I know of Australian history.I think my favorite aspect of this book though is the essay at the back. Grant talks extensively not only about his inspiration for the book (and art in general), but something about the history of graphic and comic art in Australia. He tells us how Australia has so small in the method of history of comic art and how this lack of history creates a positive and negative impact, not only in how own work but the work of others. It's engaging and informative read and a amazing gift to the book. In fact I wouldn't mind reading more essays by Pat as he has some amazing insights that I think could be is is probably one of the most difficult reviews I've written. Not because I didn't have fun the book, but because even a month later I'm still pondering everything that I read. Which is the greatest reason I can recommend it. Its a thought provoking book and I really enjoyed it. So if you're looking for something a bit various or just wish to expand your tastes to something from outside the US pick up this book and give it a read. You won't be disappointed. 5 out of 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Amazing android game again. But I think level 47 was really suitable for easter eggs. I think you should add some.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Level 3 and Level 9 are same 🙄 Still loving it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Like a lot of others, I received the email and proceeded to take a break from work to download this fourth instalment. Another superb piece of work from Mr Colourful. Although it won't latest for hours - and you might recognise some puzzle solutions from previous android games - it is a lot of fun and I enjoyed every moment. Looking forward to the next colour! (I'm curious as to which colour it will be - after the Belgian flag and blue...?)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Your android games are like the only ones I play on mobile. Of course another awesome puzzle experience that is so hard to match! Everything from the melody to the controls and the abstract puzzles is pristine! Another amazing android game Bart, we love ya :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Thanks Bart Bonte, finally the long waited color android game of my favorite: Blue! With water and ocean theme, this one is new and relaxing. Each level is fun, a bit stuck in level 48. All hail blue, I luv playing you!!! 😊💙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    played all the other colour android games and excited to play this. also love thanks to rusty lake I found that this came out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    lol first Edit: Np I love all your android games and I've finished red yellow and black. Also 25 I think. I'm halfway done blue. I love how you incorporate the name of the android game into some of the puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Just when you thought all the amazing colours were taken, here he comes and does it again! Another heavy hit for the ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue []  2020-1-29 6:8

    Pat Grant's BLUE (2012, Top Shelf/Giramondo) is a gem, just a terrific read with eye-candy galore. Grant's work is entirely fresh to me. Incredibly dense, both in its imagery and its thoughtful characterizations & dissection of casual racism (on the beaches of Australia), though it always flows with effortless grace. Highly recommended, and a book I'm revisiting often this month. The concluding essay by Grant, on autobiography, comics, and specifically surf comics (from Rick Griffin to Tag Sutherland) is a major bonus, and also well worth a close read. Kudos & don't miss this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Amazing! I've enjoyed red, yellow and black so much! Thank you for making another one :D I just finished it, and it was awesome once again!💕 Love your work, and hmm... Imma create a guess on the next colour if another one comes in the future... purple? :) Ooh or green?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    AHHHH yess another puzzle game! I cannot wait for the next colour! Hope it's Green now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing as always

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    YESS IVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS GAME FOR SO LONG NOW AND IT'S FINALLY OUT!!! 🎊🎉🎊🎉🎊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I'm absolutely in love with this series. Hold them coming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I swear I reviewed this already, but guess not. Amazing small game, although I believe you can irreversibly mess up the fish puzzles? (43) If so, a reset button would be nice. Additionally I think not all puzzles are at their full potential in terms of difficulty, and the android game is kinda fast so that's that. Now pardon me while I patiently resume my wait for purple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    More of the same and beautiful easy... Took just over 35 minutes to complete so a small overpriced IMHO. I like to help development but not sure I'll buy any more in this series... only two puzzles caused me any true delay and only required a tip on one...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Appena Finito! Bellissimo gioco, come tutta la "Saga", rompicapi bellissimi e solita musica rilassante. Veramente gioco ben fatto! Grande Bart, anche questa volta 5 Stelle! E la newsletter è molto comoda!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I was waiting for it, I used to check you www service for a fresh game. Now my wait is over, thank you bart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    blue [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    So excited for this. I downloaded it the moment I got the email from Bart! (I will post a review after I play it as well)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue []  2020-1-29 6:8

    Awesome book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Believe it or not, I had not heard of Leigh Nash or Six Pence None the Richer up to four weeks ago. Then, while surfing the net I came across the video clip of My Idea of Heaven and I immediately became a fan. Leigh's voice is as smooth as silk and loaded with emotion. She reminds me very much of a toned down Deloris O'Riordan who I like very much too. I was very impressed with just about every song on this CD. My favorites were My Idea of Heaven, More of It, Angle Tonight and Blue. I liked Leigh so much I even purchased the Christmas CD The Dawn of Grace. Do yourself a favor and buy this CD. Amazing melody is hard to come by these days and this one is a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm a huge fan of Sixpence None The Richer. So when I heard Leigh Nash was coming out with an album I was looking forward to it, but was cautiously hopeful.Leigh's singing sounds familiar and as unbelievable as ever, but the musical composition is something new. The songs seem to have a more obvious hook than Sixpence's songs had, and they seem to follow a clearer is is not to say the songs aren't clever or original, they are! If you liked Sixpence None The Richer, I think you'll like this as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have owned this album for several months now and it is still one that I listen to regularly. I search that there is something enchanting about Leigh's voice. It has a special texture. It is simple, unaffected, interesting and sweet. The selections on the album perfectly fit the quality of her voice. The whole thing is an simple and enjoyable listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm not a melody reviewer but I have just a bit to say. I had never heard of Leigh Nash until "My Idea of Heaven" was playing on a blog I was reading. Somehow the song moved me to tears. I came straight here to Amazon and bought the CD without a second thought. Her voice is remarkable and her collaboration with the other musicians involved is perfect. It's one of those albums I can listen to more than once at a time and love every min of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Leigh has one of those intoxicating voices that you love to hear, like Alison Krause, or Norah Jones. I loved Sixpence None the Richer and when I saw this album I listened to some of the cuts on Youtube and just had to own the album. If you loved the song Kiss Me, obtain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have to say it's been a very long time since I was so moved and impressed by one particular album. This CD is the absolute excellent mix of amazing melody, lyrics, and the angelic voice of Leigh Nash. I only recently discovered the CD on Amazon and after listening to the preview tracks I immediately purchased the Mp3's digitally from the website! It's been getting a everyday listening for weeks now and my appreciation for each unbelievable track grows each day. My favorite track is "Never Finish", with the most unbelievably catchy chorus I've ever heard in music. (Particularly the quirky emphasis on the word "forever" in the song)Please! Please, Ms. Nash create another album soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you are a fan of the gentle, gliding voice of Leigh Nash, you will have fun the selection of Blue on Blue. Leigh has a method of infusing each song with music beyond the music. When I play the record I search my mood elevating as I am lead by her sweet vocals into the careful lyrics. Some of the songs are pop-y, but I don't mind that because she is such a pleasure to have in the atmosphere. Each song is like a small joyous morsel that I look forward to unwrapping as the previous song a fan of Sixpence and her Delerium track, I am satisfied to have found Blue on Blue. It's definitly worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you were a fan of Matt Slo's awesome lyrics, or a groupie of Sixpence None the Richer (particularly before the pop stardom of "Kiss Me"), then you must be curious about the solo effort of songbird Leigh Nash. I couldn't resist. I bought the album without hearing a g mistake? Not at all. Leigh's voice has always mixed the innocence of a kid and the world-weary experience of a woman. Here, as is to be expected, her voice is the hook. While the melody falls somewhere between indie pop and art rock lite, the lyrics are genuine and effective, and Leigh's sincerity of tone lifts each song above the ordinary. None of the songs are as effervescently pop-sounding as "There She Goes," and none of them reach the dark moodiness of Sixpence's "This Attractive Mess." Instead, between the wide-eyed hope and weary reality, Leigh Nash shares a refreshing outlook that is nevertheless thought I miss the edginess of the old Sixpence, I am pleasantly surprised by my appreciation for Leigh's private effort here. I'll hold letting these songs grow on me, while cheering for her to continue on this revitalized career path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    After I listen to this cd a couple more times, I stop play it! (Don't even have to desire to listen to this cd again, which is kinda unusually for me) There's just something seems to be missing in this CD. Don't obtain me wrong, I think Leigh Nash has a attractive voice, but when VERY song sounds so soft and DULL, it just gets kinda boring. I mean everytime i finish listen to the whole CD, none of the song actually stick to my mind, i guess what i am trying to say is that this CD has NO EXCITIMENT! So, i suggest those who still haven't obtain this cd and about to obtain it. I really think you should see and test to borrow this cd from a mate and listen to it a couples day, and if you search yourself liking it more and more, then go ahead and obtain it. Because I think it's stupid to spend $14 bucks (it's not a lot, but you can obtain a amazing film though???) on a cd, and later you going to hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue on Blue []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm glad I purchased this CD. The songs are works of art. With a attractive painting, one is enriched in various ways with each viewing. The songs in this CD have this appeal for me. I seem to gain greater appreciation for the work each time I listen. The songs are romantic, yet carry the undercurrent (I search amusing and sometimes comedic) of our incompatibility as male and female. I also have fun Leigh Nash's lovely voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Blue [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Recently a mate asked why I love to read as much as I do. Midnight Blue is the excellent example of why...I wish to obtain lost in a story, live it, breathe it in. I wish to feel the emotions of the characters within the pages; experience their joy and sorrow. Midnight Blue gave me all that and more.LJ Shen has a real bonus for immersing a reader into her character's world. With her remarkable storytelling, Alex and Indie came alive for me. Their thoughts, actions and emotions were painted in rich detail, and as the story developed, so did they. Perfection.LJ is brilliant when it comes to writing arrogant, brash poor boys. Alex Winslow is one of her best. He's a self destructive soul who does what he wants and lives by his own rather dubious rules. He's a tough hero to like on the surface, but with glimpses inside his head and heart, I grew to love him.And then there's Indigo Bellamy. Her attractive spirit and selflessness were apparent from the start. I lived this story through her character. I felt her heartbreak and passion, I laughed and cried with her. Once again, LJ Shen has given me a heroine who's powerful and resilient, someone I believed in throughout the is is a story filled with angst, raw emotion and passion. There are secondary characters I loved and hated, who all played an necessary role in Alex and Indie's journey. All that, plus a few unexpected suspenseful twists, makes Midnight Blue a stunning 5 Star book, one I highly recommend, and one I will re-read again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Light [App]  2017-10-22 13:6

    I would give 10 stars if it had

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Light [App]  2017-10-22 13:6

    Exactly what I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Light [App]  2017-10-22 13:6

    Excellent for respecting fellow Airmen while moving around in the middle of the night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Light [App]  2017-10-22 13:6

    Turns screen blue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Iris [App]  2017-10-24 21:10

    Developer pushed an modernize that broke remote access to my cameras for several days, though to their credit a subsequent modernize has collected the problem. Hopefully they will do more testing for future releases?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Iris [App]  2017-10-24 21:10

    To Ken's defense, most, if not all "connection" problems are cellular network similar and not the apps fault. I'm not sure why but 4G connectivity across the entire US has seen severe degradation over the past months. I'm with Verizon and they have gone from being the best to hands down being the worst. But, I've investigated other carriers and the problem is the same. Very low bandwidth and low signal strength. What I would like for this application to do is detect "low" network bandwidth and be able to adjust to it, even if it means lowering the video resolution to 320x200. Yes, this is very low resolution but on a cellphone screen, not really that unacceptable. And if not that, then just present "thumbnails" and state that low network connectivity prohibits streaming of video. All this is not really that difficult to add. Just a low res thumbnail is better than nothing (a spinning wheel) or being told "unable to connect to server". Just my two-cents worth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Iris [App]  2017-10-24 21:10

    This application is a small slow for some reason. The iOS one is much quicker to load up and display the camera. But Blue Iris itself is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Iris [App]  2017-10-24 21:10

    Works great, and quite a bargain relative to other solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Iris [App]  2017-10-24 21:10

    Modernize caused it to crash, but uninstall/install fixed the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Iris [App]  2017-10-24 21:10

    Works amazing but could do with a bit of an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Iris [App]  2017-10-24 21:10

    I've had Blue Iris for a few years now. It use to be fantastic. Now it never connects. Help use to be great, now you never hear back. I run a security company and have used Blue Iris for my customers. Now with all the issues and lack of help I had to switch to a various product. Not sure what happened to go from a top Notch product to being one of the worst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Iris [App]  2017-10-24 21:10

    This would be a amazing application if it worked. It crashes constantly on My galaxy tab s2. It chugs along slow when trying to play pre recorded video. It's just not a stable app. Maybe one day it will be. There are so a lot of reports of it crashing. Blue iris either doesn't care that it crashes or is not competent enough to fix it. I emailed them and only got an automated response. Hopefully a better program will come out so we won't need blue iris anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Sad and somewhat depressing.........but always a profound read when it's Joan Didion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Nights [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I can relate because of aging problems even though I have no kids but I do have grandchildren through marriage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Blue [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    This is a Bonnie and Clyde-type film, though done in then-present-day 70's Deep South. It has a gritty feel, and one feels the angst of the stars, Bobby Lee (who just got out of the slammer on parole, having been inside for a year for an attempted grocery shop robbery) and his girlfriend, Ruthie (married to another guy, but can't afford a divorce), trying to obtain their lives back on track in a dead-end hick-town he can't stand and is tired of just two days later. It's certainly watchable and is in no method as poor as reviews tend to give it. This is Jack Conrad's filmmaking debut, but it's not a monstrosity. After negotiations with Jeff Bridges and Robert Blake broke down for the main part of Bobby Lee, Conrad was forced to play the role himself, and he's no embarrassment. Though it tends to be ridden with cliché, and the main characters are extremely unintelligent in their bank-robbing and getaway approaches, it's still a fun ride and worth checking out if you have the opportunity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Steel [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Though this had plausibility problems one could drive a truck through, I enjoyed this film despite itself. I really enjoyed Jamie Lee Curtis and Ron Silver's charisma and acting, both when they were falling in love and later when they were at each other's throats. Very amazing soundtrack by Brad Fiedel--surprisingly, I liked it much more than Tangerine Dream's work in Bigelow's earlier Near Dark. If you can forgive the plot holes and just go along for the ride, it's a surprisingly rewarding film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACLU Blue [App]  2018-3-18 13:8

    Si amazing thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Diary [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    I found the fact that a woman could marry a man she knew absolutely nothing about to be somewhat wonderful thus putting a damper on the book as a whole. I think the author could have developed a more realistic background of what Jori believed about his previous life. Also, since she accepted him sight unseen without any explanation of a past, then she could have shown a small more compassion when she found out the truth. I kept wondering if it were not possible for a man to have a wild, reckless moment where he created a horrible mistake including an accident that he regreted and wanted to move away from. I thought he should have suffered the consequences of his act, but the actions of his devoted wife didn't seem reasonable. I struggled with this book and all the implications. It was certainly thought provoking, well written and extremely interesting. I did wonder why all the subplots where more developed than the main plot. All in all I found it a amazing read and a amazing book for discussion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Diary [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Alice Hoffman's "Blue Diary" is so extraordinarily brilliant, it is hard to know what aspect of this deeply human, gorgeously crafted novel is most deserving of praise. Its narrative drive absorbs the reader, and its excruciating dramatic tension makes "Diary" a compulsive page-turner. Ms. Hoffman's considerable understanding of the human heart in conflict with itself generates a series of tormented, bewildered and haunted characters, all of whom share a humanity that leaves one gasping with admiration at the author's compassion and love for the human condition. The novel is thematically rich; existential questions vie with emotional quandries. Hoffman investigates the very core of human nature in this novel, often with such subtlety that one mujst read sentences and paragraphs several times to appreciate the nuanced talent. On top of all this, her imagery is lucious, sensual, e plot of"Blue Diary" draws on the themes of change and transformation -- within individuals, friendships, marriage and a community -- when one man, a genuine stalwart in his little city discovers that his seemingly successful attempt to deny his past and recreate a fresh life unravels when he faces accusation of a particularly heinous crime perpetrated some fifteen years earlier. The novel permits us to discover how much humans choose to remember, or forget, about their beloved's past. To what degree do we owe commitments to take precedence above truth? What occurs when love, trust, dedication, tolerance and honesty compete for our affirmation? How do we really know what is real, whom to trust, where the limits of acceptance and repudiation lie?Not only does Alice Hoffman fully integrate her complex themes in the tapestry of the narrative, each of her significant characters come to symbolize some transcendent idea. Ethan Ford, at one a model husband/citizen and an accused murderer, personifies the author's investigation of the chance and limits of self-creation and transformation. Ethan's singularly perceptive and increasingly introspective wife Jorie compels us to question the very definition of love, fidelity and marriage. Their bruised, conflicted son, Collie, and his marvelously-etched mate Kat explore fresh dimensions of frienship, and, inadvertently, betrayal. Two seemingly mismatched characters, a forlorn unhappy attorney and a despairing baker, burdened by the desolate emotional landscape of their respectively unfulfilled lives, ponder the possibilities of love and friendship as redemptive acts.Hoffman's descriptive talents are fully on display in "Diary." She accords love such sensuous, lyrical qualities, readers may be tempted to call their own beloved and share passages. She writes with such ardor that even cynics may be transformed into believers. Hoffman is so skilled that she is able to create a backyard garden resemble Eden, the nighttime sounds of insects into a symphony."Blue Diary" will reconfirm Alice Hoffman's put in contemporary American literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Camel []  2020-2-2 2:39

    I head about the Oud player as being on of the best in the world. The album was compared to Miles Davis’s Kind of Blue. It did not disappoint. I have a lot of cds and downloads of ME melody as I am a ME percussionist, this has a real old globe feel but is very contemporary. Lots of other percussion going on here too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Gold []  2020-1-18 19:43

    An necessary challenge to all of us who take so much for granted. I pre-read this before giving it to my teenage boys, but I believe this is very age appropriate for them and something that will create them think. It certainly did for me. It's definitely a story about girls, which is the only drawback as a mother of boys...I want I could search something that place a guy in the role of the compassionate thinker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True Blue []  2020-1-22 0:58

    Some how I missed this book in my quest to read every Baldacci book in the order they were written. I am very glad I discovered it. Lots of suspenseful action and Baldacci does a amazing job of creating and describing his characters so you can visualize each one. Amazing book! Worth every page turned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True Blue []  2020-1-22 0:58

    Amazing story with compelling fresh female leading characters . I hope to see more Baldachi novels w the Perry sisters. The author is compiling quite a stable of leading men & women who will populate his novels for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Blue []  2020-1-22 3:35

    Got sucked into watching another movie with a cult following that doesn't live up to expectations. Not impressed at all. I was a large anime fan in the 90s and I am definitely not an anime "expert", but I have seen enough to have an opinion that this movie seems elevated undeservedly. Beautiful unimpressed with the storyline and art. I do appreciate that the writing was of a topic matter more sophisticated than most other anime movies from its time, though, which I gather is one reason it has been r reference, my favorite anime of all time is Angel's Egg, at the other end of the spectrum, so I do have a preference for the more fantastical in style and storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perfect Blue []  2020-1-22 3:35

    Very amazing movie from the guy that created Millenium Actress. The storyline is amazing and very modern by comparison which is a small shocking as most anime seem to deal with the fantastic, unusual, above normal etc. This is a very true story using a very true type of scenario as the plot for the young woman singer's move into movie work. The only issue is that, it being a drama, it isn't one you are going to watch repeatedly, but it is a very amazing film. Much more true than most anime's that I've seen are, as this storyline seems straight out of a lot of Hollywood actresses life experiences in trying to obtain ahead in the industry. She starts off singing, but the group isn't a hit until after she leaves, was it just timing? Lack of a hit song kills most such groups and those songs are rather disposable in the end anyway, but I did like the fact that she moved on and through inexperience and lack of knowledge or any easier method to 'get ahead', she did what so a lot of do, paid the industry price, learned from those experiences and got her foot in the door and step through. It isn't a story the audience usually wants to hear/see. Reality is like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Crescent []  2020-1-31 10:2

    I first came across Dr Michael White on the Jazz Crusade Label "Praying & Swaying AT THE" CROSS" volume 1. The inner play between White and Gregg Stafford was melody to any jazz fan'sears. It was soulful, reverent and "heavenly." The cuts on Basin Road Record's "Dancing in the Sky" was more swinging and the inter play between White and Stafford didn't seem to meto be as smooth. This may have been due to the larger number of sidemen in the "Dancing in the Sky" cuts. But my ears tell me that the Jazz Crusade's arrangements were the true difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    Merge warriors is very enjoyable and fun there is nothing like it.????I love playing it the more you merge the more you explore it is utmost compelling I love it!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    Only downside is that when you first begin playing, the summon take some getting used to, but once you got them down, its a breeze!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    Love it, but more often than not I'll obtain hit with downright unavoidable attacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    Fun small game. upgrades seem to create huge difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    It was amazing but can we have a respawn point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    Why would you change the method all the ships look??? 😡 FIX IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    Fun android game where you dont have to wait on lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    Not simple to die so it my best android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    Relaxing game's…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    I liked the 1st one, this android game is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Horizon [App]  2020-1-27 21:57

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue & Sentimental []  2020-1-25 19:24

    In the Autumn of her career Cleo Laine recorded some of the finest albums in her rich discography - "Jazz","Blue and sentimental" and "Solitude" were such a top class trilogy,filled with quality songs,careful arrangements, and interesting guest musicians that in my private opinion this was her peak as interpretor of jazz re,Laine sang jazz from the start,even in early 1950s and it was fun to follow the adventures and hear that voice going trough various phases,tackling different melody [email protected]#$%!&ing those unbelievably high notes that she was popular for,scatting and following Ella's footsteps where only rare & brave artists dared to go.Unfortunately there were also some lackluster MOR albums in 1970s and seems the whole globe knows about them,easy-listening albums that forever live in second-hand bins and attack the careless listener - while she experimented with easy-listening music,Laine unfortunately alienated at least a portion of jazz purists who loved her long ago and with this trilogy she goes back home.Everything here is first-class: Johnny Dankworth arrangements surround lady like the best scene light,musicians sound inspired and the best of all,Cleo Laine really acts these songs the method she was never able when younger - there is a whole lifetime of experience behind her now and gone is show-off who was hitting high C just because she this stage,Laine is mostly subdued and as the title says,"Blue and sentimental" (it's an old Count Basie song,by the way) - songs are sung from point of view of someone who has seen it all but still occasionally sucbs to ere is excellent,really stunning opener "The lies of handsome man" where she sings how "somewhere in the corner of my mind/I'm not a fool/completely blind" but she lets herself being led by fresh flame. There is also Duke Ellington's "Creole love call" with fresh lyrics by Lorraine Feather and it was originaly done by Adelaide Hall in 1920s - Adelaide Hall was sort of Laine's preccessor as black entertainer in 1920s e other face of sentimental lady is her passionate down-to-earth sass - aculated with age,young Laine of 1950s was too proper for that - in Bessie Smith own "Soft pedal bues" Laine is having fun as owner of e Williams visits as heart-broken duet partner in "What'll I Do" and his sincere,subdued acting perfectly compliments Laine's singing - they are not young Romeo and Juliet but husband and wife who decided to divorce after years of trying and it's just not working,you can almost hear hearts breaking - dream has ended - the method its sung here,its not just breaking the long relationship but very possibly too late for any others,complete and utter sadness because its simply too late in life and chances have ry melancholic and singing is divine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deeper Blue []  2020-1-11 20:29

    This Hawaiian slack key CD is attractive to listen to, either with your full attention or even as background music. It is very calming, especially in the evening. I've listened over and over and haven't tired of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deeper Blue []  2020-1-11 20:29

    Having stayed along the Kohala coast on Hawaii, I was interested to hear melody by the group Kohala. Their melody takes me back to Hawaii.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Blue []  2020-1-17 2:6

    Originally, there are supposed to be 14 songs on this record and “What Makes You Different” is notably missing. I do not know how or why but it is! I bought this as a birthday bonus for my sister who loves everything 90’s boy band, and it’s the first thing she noticed. So now it feels like an incomplete album. Why isn’t that song in the track listing? Very misleading and inadequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Blue []  2020-1-17 2:6

    Amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue House []  2020-1-17 5:14

    Love Marcia Ball

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386