Read eastwood internal chassis frame black coating 14 oz with spray nozzle remove rust corrosion reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all eastwood internal chassis frame black coating 14 oz with spray nozzle remove rust corrosion reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Items coats extremely well. Used on Jeep Torque boxes and frame. Worked great, though VERY messy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    I appreciate being able to a product like this to solve rust issues in difficult places.I used it on the inside of my truck frame and it worked e protection to avoid coming into private contact. Rust proofing yourself would not be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Had to send the first one back because it wouldn't spray, but the replacement worked great.

    0  


    Add your opinion on eastwood internal chassis frame black coating 14 oz with spray nozzle remove rust corrosion or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    A small bit messy, but got the job done. Obtain some cardboard and throw-away/work clothes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    couple of things..it is VERY messy. create sure you mask off any locations you do not wish this to obtain overspray onit is VERY runny. it will drip out of every hole and creviceit needs a much longer tubethe coverage for what you for is not that great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    I was happily surprised how well this items works. I used in my restoration of my 91 dodge w250. I`ll definitely but more in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    does not go very far, not worth 25$. For a 1/2 ton truck you will likely need 2 cans per corner and you might have enough to obtain the middle if you're lucky. sprayer nozzle does not work all that well, doesn't reach very deep into locations 12-14 inches at most

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    What an awesome product. I used this coating on all of my Jeep frames and builds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    With the app tube this thing is great! Rinsed the tube out with brake cleaner and created a second pass. Very satisfied. Did the cab corners on my 86 Ranger with the greatest of ease. Prospector 03 in Wabash, IN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-1-19 22:56

    The pray hint is nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    I used this items inside a roof after cutting out a “small” rust hole with a wire wheel only to search out the entire inner seam of the roof was rusting. I ended up cutting a 4”x2” section out to search clean metal and had to decide between replacing the entire roof or converting the rust on this 1970 Camaro. This items goes FAST and sprays a super massive volume with the hose. If you’re using it on a frame more than 4 for the whole frame, hopefully this converts and seals the rust as it said, but it laid down easily. This items is super sticky and dries FAST, it’s disgusting to work with and super messy so use gloves and mask up anything you don’t wish getting green. Overall, I’m very surprised as to how quick this items started working and how quickly it settled after multiple coats, I mean I just finished laying down the latest coat about 20 mins ago. In a day or so I’m going to use an HVLP gun and spray bomb some epoxy into those locations with the chop out I made, then cavity wax on top of that, before welding the patch I chop out. If there is an zone that is already prone to rust, use this items and lay down multiple coats. It took 3 coats but I noticed that it started to leak into the seams heavily. If there is rust anywhere, this items will search it and soak over it, just create sure you enough of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    It does its job, and does coat the inside of your frame rail. I'll come back and modernize this post in 25 years if my vehicle starts to rust. The only thing that bugged me about this product is that the tube that you use to feed into the frame rail is very stiff, and its difficult to tell if its going where you need it to be, or if its coiling around on itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    I used this on some inner rockers. Required two cans. The top one the flexible wand sprays well. Like all Eastwood products out is a small pricey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    Three cans covered all of the frame and interconnecting parts. I added a stiff wire to the spray tube in to control the nozzle direction a small more accurately. Plenty of content from three cans. Doubt I could cover all I did with two cans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    Seems like a product that will do the job ''' Simple enough to apply with the Slim nozzle that is attached,,this will reach into the smallest locations that you may have \time will tell it's properties of durability and protection .I found that the app was a breeze, following the directions that was listed, ++the con' side, is that you should really avoid overspray - and back'spray, /coming in contact. it will adhere like so, the odors that it gives off, you should definitely work to avoid. ///// cover up , and mask!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    I required to spray the inside of fresh sections of frame I had welded on at a local shop. I didn't wish them to rust out like the sections that just got replaced. Everything went fairly well with the spraying, but when I was done I wondered what to do with the line and nozzle. I was afraid when the paint dried it would clog them up, making this a one time use sort of thing. Of course 1/2 the can is still left, so that would feel like a waste. Sadly, the solution is right on the can. They wish you to another product that you hook up to spray out the line and nozzle to clean it. Not a amazing e can nozzle was also broken when I got it. Not unusable. Just part of the bottom broke off. Thin, brittle plastic. Still worked out OK though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    Worked well for coating inside of Jeep frame. Hose had taken a coiled set from storage, but I was able to straighten it out enough for it to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    It's hard to rate the overall quality of this without waiting a few years to see if it does what it's supposed to. What I CAN tell you, is more than you think you need; especially if you're thinking of it like a can of spray paint. When you use the tube and 4-nozzle deal, liquid flows out FAST. I got two cans of this for the main frame rails of a short wheel-base jeep, thinking I'd use one can for the 1st coat, and then maybe do a 2nd coat later. I JUST barely managed to obtain one frame rail per can, and I sped up a bit towards the end of each rail as I felt the can getting 's not a tag versus them, and they're not short-changing us with can fills. Just be aware that they spray alot of volume. I'm hoping that means it laid down thick and I won't need a 2nd coat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    This items is beautiful messy but works amazing so far. I’m restoring an old 1964 vehicle and sprayed this in the doors, inside rocker panels, inside the quarter panels and wheel wells. This paint flows into all the locations it finds and then hardens to rock solid paint that fills the cracks and seams. It leaks from all the locations it can flow into so be ready to clean it off the locations you don’t wish it on and do it quickly. It sealed the pinch weld locations between the rocker panels and the quarter panels where the old vehicles usually rust from just from moisture. I’m hoping it keeps the rust away. I also plan to spray it all over the floor pans and trunk pans inside and under the vehicle then top coat it with the rubber undercoating from Eastwood. Wear a respirator and watch out for over spray this items is nasty and misty. Smells for days.. I placed tarps and blankets on all the locations I didn’t wish to obtain it on. Also the green is much easier to see what has been coated. Only complaints I have is it is expensive and goes quick when used with the hose but if it keeps the rust away then it’s worth every penny. Amazing product if it holds up over the years. Buy more than you think you will need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Green Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion []  2020-4-18 18:46

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    agree with [wisconsin simple case search]  2020-8-31 10:37
    [email protected]

    maryland district court case find on front page md court cases find clark county district court case find maryland divorce case find alabama case find nc court case find court case find va

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood White Rouge Buffing Sharpening Polishing Compounds 12 Oz Brick to Remove Scratches Rust Corrosion Burrs All Types of Martial []  2020-7-5 18:9

    Very nice product works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Jewelers Rouge Buffing Sharpening Polishing Compounds 15 Oz Brick to Remove Scratches Rust Corrosion Burrs All Types of Martial []  2019-12-21 18:24

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Stainless Buffing Sharpening Polishing Compounds 13 Oz Brick to Remove Scratches Rust Corrosion Burrs All Types of Martial []  2019-12-17 18:39

    Works amazing polishing fresh knives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Tripoli Buffing Sharpening Polishing Compounds 10 Oz Brick to Remove Scratches Rust Corrosion Burrs All Types of Martial []  2020-7-16 18:10

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 322787 14 oz Matte Red Rubberized Dip Coating []  2020-1-18 1:24

    I will be buying more of this stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 322787 14 oz Matte Red Rubberized Dip Coating []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Works as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 322787 14 oz Matte Red Rubberized Dip Coating []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Used several colors of the rubberized dip to identity the size of my fishing weights and to protect my boat from getting banged on the side. double dipped and they came out excellent .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    Waste of money. I'm on my third coat and it still isn't water proof and it's just a 3"x13" wood box. Three coats of paint would waterproof better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    Sprayed a few cracks on on my dog’s house a week before the rain in LA. I used it as directed and did not work at all. The water kept going into the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    Well I am a Ham Radio operator and I had some antennas created of fiberglass and wire. Issue with fiberglass in FLORIDA is the sun bakes it and causes it to splinter and gets into your hands and clothes. I cleaned the fiberglass up and got most of the loose items off and then used black spray paint on them. After that dried I used Flex Seal clear and sprayed the 4 antennas with a coat and allow it dry. I then place on a second coat and allow that dry. I now have a waterproof antenna that the sun will not bother and the coax connections are 100% eat product and covers a beautiful amazing area. If you are a Ham Radio operator and have issues with rain changing you SWR on a antenna the this is what you need.Davede W4DRA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    Takes a few coats to obtain it on and it smells bad. You definitely wish to ensure yours children are not around. But it does the job it intends to. Just bought a fresh house and discovered water in my garage. Turns out the foundation there had a leak. It was sealed by someone though another crack leaked as well. Two sessions of coating and this made a nice thing later of rubber and you can't even tell it is there unless you touch it. For a fast fix that will hopefully latest a few years this is a amazing buy. The commercials are true!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    Tried it for the spa... it just slides down the wall... no stick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    i tried this to seal at the bottom of my siding at the J striping on porch as somehow it is leaking water when rains hard between the concrete porch and wall and goes down into the storage zone and it virtually did nothing and even though says clear it created the bottom of the siding with a white tint. So I will be doing what I should have in the first put = caulk with amazing caulking between the siding and J channel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    DO NOT WAISTE YOUR MONEY. the product its not what they said it takes super long to dry. NON RETURNABLE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    This product was simple to use. I have a fountain that didn't winter well and I didn't wish to throw it away. So we bought the Flex-Seal in a can and the Spray Flex-Seal to repair the cracks in the bowls and the pump holder. We applied 3 coats of the brush on Flex-Seal and then topped that off with the spray. I gave this 4 stars because we haven't set the fountain back up yet so I'm not 100% sure it's going to work but it sure looks like it will.I was hoping I would be able to obtain the can in all the small nooks and crannies of the fountain base and that meant holding the can upside down. Oops, that didn't work so well but all in all I'm happy with this product. It dries much faster than the brush on Flex Seal as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    I had such high hopes for this product to create a flower pot more waterproof. I applied 9-10 thin coats as directed and allowed the product to dry in between applications. I wasted three days on this project. I set up the container with a pump for a fountain and tested it out. Within 45 minutesmost of the water had leaked out. I wasted time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flex Seal Spray Rubber Sealant Coating, 14-oz, Clear []  2020-8-18 20:53

    This items is seriously impressive. I had a leaking bathtub drain pipe that was dripping into my basement so I used this spray and sprayed like 4 layers of the items on the pipe (over a week time frame to allow each layer dry appropriately) and I haven't had any leaking problems since! I still have dozens of items left in the can so I look forward to being able to use it on multiple future e smell of it does suck a little, but it dissipated beautiful quickly (within a few hours).Would highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UltraSource Hose Spray Nozzle with Swivel GHT, Bronze/Black []  2020-1-23 4:42

    I just received this product and it did not contain the Swivel fitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UltraSource Hose Spray Nozzle with Swivel GHT, Bronze/Black []  2020-1-23 4:42

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UltraSource Hose Spray Nozzle with Swivel GHT, Bronze/Black []  2020-1-23 4:42

    There was now hose adapter with this nozzle. Can't use it without and extra $20 and it did not say that it didn't come with the attachment in the description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UltraSource Hose Spray Nozzle with Swivel GHT, Bronze/Black []  2020-1-23 4:42

    The item arrived without a swivel/garden hose adapter making it unusable without an extra purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Used 3 cans of Stabill Rust stopper to treat the underside frame of my 2018 F350 and my 2010 Ford edge in preparation for winter in Iowa. As shown in picture of product, the can came with the innovative fresh style spray head that can be used two ways, either a wide spray or with the permanently attached straw for more precise product application. I required one more more can to finish and tried O'Reilly, AutoZone, CarQuest and finally found a can at Walmart. This can had old style spray hint which leaked all over the can and my hands. Included red straw kept fallingout and also leaked all over. Took that can back and bought a can of Fluid Movie which had old style hint and separate straw. I did not like the weird smell of the Fluid Movie or the consistancy of the spray pattern. Also leaked during use. Stabill gets my endorsement. I want there was a source for a 24" plastic tube attachment with 360 degree emitter for app inside of frame members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing stuff! I place it on some metal patio decorations as well as my truck hitch. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I tried spraying this product in my rocker panels on my f150 to see if I can obtain a few more years before thet rot off hopefully it works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I got to test this STA-BIL Massive Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor. I think this product works better than WD-40. Coats and slow penetrates, not runny like WD-40. I swear it looks like it melts the rust off, but just the metal taking on a fresh rich luster as leaves a rich, thicker product on the exterior than other sprays.I took pictures of the undercarriage of a newer living quarter horse trailer (Like an RV that you can bring your horses along in.) and it's propane pipe and fittings have already started to rust and corrode. Makes it look fresh again and leaves a thick movie that will support protect on the road. Also used on the hitch and any put I saw rust. Did not stain the aluminum. Also freed up a sticky MasterLock and it's t that it matters a whole bunch, but this items smells GREAT! Clean new scent, will create it nice when using inside.On another note regarding the STA-BIL products. Every winter we use STA-BIL fuel stabilizer in all our lawn mowers lawn tractors and smaller gas powered tools and they all begin up faithfully come spring and summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I used this on the undercarriage on my 2010 Chevy Traverse. It went on with ease. It seemed on the thick side, but has god coverage. I will modernize after I drove it in the snow and salt. The take a look after a few washes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I bought this to spray my outboard motor to hopefully reduce the corrosion since it is on my boat which is in salt negative is it is an thick oily spray which makes whatever you spray very slick and oily. And this oiliness dies not dry. It stays slick and oily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Works as advertised, but be warned: this is not a clear solution. It sprays on and stays clearly visible. Amazing for things like lawnmowers or hidden parts on a car, like wheel wells or underbody. Not for visually necessary parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I finally seem to have found my rust prevention product for my Lie Nielsen tools down in Southeast ’s a bit pricey, works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UltraSource Hose Spray Nozzle with Swivel GHT, Bronze/Black []  2020-1-23 4:42

    Nozzle showed up without the swivel attachment. Seems to be a recurring problem with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UltraSource Hose Spray Nozzle with Swivel GHT, Bronze/Black []  2020-1-23 4:42

    The adapter on this second was missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UltraSource Hose Spray Nozzle with Swivel GHT, Bronze/Black []  2020-1-23 4:42

    Sure, it was missing a swivel nut. Amazon replaced it right away. I have been using this product at my brewery for almost a year and search it to be a amazing piece of equipment. I recommend it and I am purchasing 2 more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UltraSource Hose Spray Nozzle with Swivel GHT, Bronze/Black []  2020-1-23 4:42

    Me encantó. Tamaño perfecto, gracias. Lo utilizo todos los días en mi trabajo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    A waxy, oily substance that you can spray on light or heavy... though massive will cause some running. So far I've used this on a fresh Hi-Lift Xtreme farm jack mounted on my JEEP. These jacks are created of iron, and prone to simple rusting. Even though my Xtreme jack has additional corrosion resistant protection, there were several spots that showed bright rust overnight. As luck would have it, my STA-BIL arrived the next day from Amazon. I covered the JEEP's body and sprayed the jack. The exposed rust dissolved. After several days of rain, no fresh spots, and the previous rust spots are still protected. This product works as advertised. An added benefit, is that it lubricates, and stays lubricated. I'll be using this on my snow blower (getting ready for winter) and gas power sprayer (putting away for winter).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz []  2020-1-22 23:10

    When i obtain this profuct i was expecting a lot. because someone send some pgotos it was protecting also removing rust. But basically that image WRONG!!!!It is king of machine oil not more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Love the end result, hate working with it. Wear a respirator even when brushing. Also if you obtain it on your skin you will wear it a long time. From days to weeks. A couple of things that can support obtain it off. Search the stickiest Tape you can and place it over the Por15 on your skin then rip it off quick like a bandaid. This will remove a lot of what is stuck on. Also the more you sweat the more your skin will release it. So test working in some kind of rubber gloves or wear clothes you know will create you sweat to speed up the process. Best of all... don't obtain it on you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Tough to use, but the [email protected]#$%! gives and the protection it provides is unreal and unbeatable. Don't expose skin when using, since it doesn't wash off and even though it's vapors aren't powerful to the nose wear a GOOD (not dust) respirator or you'll wander off from your project talking to things that aren't really there. The little cans are a must for little DIY jobs! The paint reacts to the air/water moisture rather quickly so it'll go from water like viscosity to sludge over the course of 30 minutes. Use a piece of plastic / sandwich bag to separate the lid from the can when sealing or else the paint will bond the two together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Amazing product, I wore a respirator but I didn’t search the smell to be any worse than painting a car. I didn’t obtain much on me but getting it off wasn’t that bad, it could have been that I was sweating like a pig in Mississippi and it wasn’t able to stick very well. I just used paint thinner and rubbed hard and it all came off. By using the little cans I didn’t have to worry about storage after using, I also didn’t have any problem getting the lids off to start. Just for information I had some rust starting to present where the battery was on my 46 Plymouth, probably similar to some battery acid leakage over the years so I used the por15 degreaser, metal prep and fabric mesh with the por 15, amazing product, I will definitely use again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Used this to coat a piece of steel that retained brickwork above my garage door. First, I used a wire brush wheel/cup on my angle grinder to obtain rid of all of the old crappy paint and rust. This is a must, otherwise you are wasting your time. Then I applied 3 coats to the steel, and finished off with 2 coats of paint on top. I was told that you don't have to paint on top of it if it will never be exposed to sunlight, but in this app it is. I've also used it on a couple spots on the underbody of my car. I did not paint it there. Still holding up amazing after a couple years, and I live in the rust belt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    First, I gotta say that I want POR-15 would an assorted 6-pack of Gloss Black, Mat/Flat Black, and Silver that I once was able to buy. This items is awesome! I've been using it for years on mostly vehicle frames and floors, and (somewhat rusty) vehicle parts, but also on things exposed to my Vermont weather. Once you begin a can of POR-15 you are obligated to use it. This is why I recommend the little 4 ounce cans. But 4 ounces go a long way! You can, however, drill two holes in the lid and plug them with sheet metal screws to prolong the life of the paint; just remove the screws to dispense what you need. POR-15 has a few other coatings that I like very much; their Top Coat in Chassis Black (aerosol) goes on very nice! You should go their www service to educate yourself about it's use, precautions, and recommendations for top coating. Either one of their starter kits which contains cleaner, prep and SOLVENT, or at the very least the SOLVENT! Once POR-15 gets on anything...it stays there! Wear nitrile gloves and a mask (especially indoors) when you use this paint! Disposable foam brushes are a most! Apparently you can thin and spray POR-15, but I would not recommend it unless you wish to spend a lot of time cleaning your equipment or expect to dispose of it afterwards. Read the reviews and heed the hints and experiences!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I bought a 2010 silverado 2 years ago in CT and never looked underneath. When I did I almost cried. The entire chassis was loaded with rust. I called my brother who owns a body and he recommended this. Until I could do it right I tried several other spray can rust converters as well as Corroseal. While they were good, I did see rust coming back.I decided to this, the degreaser and the medal prep. The largest challenge was removing the wax GM coated the frame with. I tried everything. Diesel fuel, automatic transmission fluid mixed with acetone, clean strip, mineral spirits, goo-gone... Nothing worked. An online forum post led me to test deep creep from seafoam. I sprayed it on and the next day I could literally wipe it off. I used an angle grinder with a twisted wire wheel and knotted wire cup to remove the heavier stuff. Degreased, rinsed, applied the metal prep, rinsed and the next day applied two coats of Por 15. I've since driven across the country from LA to CT where the truck is routinely exposed to humid and rainy conditions and the frame looks like it did the day I applied it except for being dirty. No rust anywhere. For those concerned, I applied it to both rust and clean metal. No issues. It was a lot of work but I couldn't be happier. The truck looks fresh and I can sleep at night knowing it's protected and not wasting away. In addition to Por 15, I also sprayed inside the frame rails, door plugs and fenders with Corrosion X. Rust has no possibility of ruining my truck now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I have completely restored the frame of a 2000 Jeep Wrangler with this items and it looks amazing. I did the whole paint job with an acid brush and it seriously looks professional. The little cans create it so you can do little to medium size jobs and not dry out a quart of the paint. One and a half cans did my frame and front axle from the firewall to the front bumper. Goes a LOOOOONG way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    one can goes beautiful far, create sure your using correctly, as it won't stick to smooth clean surfaces, so it needs to be rusty textured, or scuffed up, you can obtain their treatment which will etch the metal if its clean metal to Y NOTE: do not obtain it on anyting else, wear gloves, protect your arms and legs, as its a PIA to obtain off, so place down some cover if doing this on drive way, I used old cardboard boxes I break down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I have beenusing POR-15 products for years on my restoration projects. Can't say enough amazing things about this stuff. I use the POR-15 paint throghout my cars, evenon fresh metal after prepping. I [email protected]#$%! on but an be rolled or sprayed on metal and dries to nice smooth gloss black surface. Can apply directly over rusted metal, it is impervious to water and chemicals when dry. And one can will go a long way.Few stuff to note: It may apply well directly over paint but will peel in a matter of time and it doesn't have UV protectors, so will oxidize AND when you obtain this stuffon you, be pepared to wear it for 3-4 days because it will not come so recommend the POR patch for seams - it works amazing and never budges. I hate pullng apart vehicles to see how much rust is in the normal locations but seams are disconcerning because they are so hard to obtain the rust out without replacing the metal or dipping the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POR-15 45006-6PK Gloss Black Rust Preventive Coating - 4 fl. oz., (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:30

    This paint goes on easily with a brush and leaves no brush marks. It is self-leveling as the paint settles onto your paint job. I would recommend buying in little cans as when you place the lid on a partial used can you cannot reopen it. This paint in the lip of a can will seal it shut, never to be opened again. I used with some success applying two layers of a plastic sack over the can before putting on the lid of the unused paint to be able to remove the lid after the first use. This paint when cured for several days dries to an extremely hard finish. POR stands for Paint Over Rust. It adheres and seals rust. Remember proper preparation of surface with "Metal Prep" is a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Once I started coating I found other things to use it on so I’m glad that I got the quart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Husband says amazing for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Too expensive for a qt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    It's thin. Does not look at all like the old one I got from wallmart that said 'low voc' on the side. With the old one (1 gallon) I did a a tailgate and an expedition roof top, 2 window panels and 2 hasps but I ran out if it. I required this one to protect my fresh install hasps locks on my van. Degreased everything, sanded, degreased again. It just peels off. I didn't see any fibers in it, like the other one, and since it didn't do the job, actually did it worse: now I am 20$ short, lost my time to paint with this crap and it peels off so I will loose more time to actually clean everything. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    worked for what I need it for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Does not mix consistently and does not apply evenly. Move on, you will regret purchase. I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Amazing product create sure you follow the instructions. I did mix play sand in with mine for additional texture for non-slipping,was installed in a floorboard of a CJ-5 jeep very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Worked as was advertised , & delivered on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Thinner than I thought it would be but covered well. Nice non skid surface. Used it to protect bed from plastic liner so not sure how it will keep up as a stand alone. If you need thick surface I would say 3 coats minimum. 1 qt. did my 6.5' bed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 342668 Truck Bed Coating, Black []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Paint is awesome for wheels. Brake dust doesn't hurt finish, prep is key. Light misting coats is also key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    I bought this product to conceal several huge chips to my Weber kettle BBQ top after it landed on my patio when I dropped it . The color did not quite match but was close enough to not stand out too much , the paint went on well and I did not need a second coat . The BBQ has been over 500 degrees and no issue to the paint . Next summer I think I will spray the whole top and it will look amazing again . Amazing product that stands up to so much heat and looks amazing .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I used this spray to undercoat my wheel wells on my 2010 GMC Sierra as there was some chipped paint and overspray originally that looked sloppy and created the body seem unprotected. I cleaned everything out the best I could and tried to sand and of the paint off the inside. The spray seems to stick really nicely and it dried quickly. It runs out quickly though, it took almost 2 cans do to both wheel wells. Overall I'm really satisfied with the look but moreso I hope it stands the try of time versus rust. I guess we'll see. I will modernize my rating if it does not but right now I'm satisfied with the product overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Not a lot of coverage per can. Almost one single coat on car with 4 cans. Quality of product is amazing but volume is not. 6 cans for one coat is a amazing estimate if you wish amazing coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Purchased this for a craft - making trivets out of tiles. This product provided a clear coating to preserve the painted design on the tile. With a trivet, it is of course important for the finish to withstand heat from a hot pot or pan. Indeed it does (I applied 3 coats), and the decorative top of the trivet remained unmarred.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    I've recently rebuilt a motor and decided to paint it. I used a can of Dupli-Color engine primer as a base and then sprayed this over the top of it. The Rost-Oleum engine paint has a really crappy nozzle, it clogs very easily and either sprays method too much or very little, so it's a very inconstant application. If you warm the can up to about 75F before hand it does go on a small better but it's still hit or miss on an even spray. I much prefer the Dupli-Color style nozzle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Its undercoat. It undercoated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I am completely happy with this product . I used it to rust proof the frame and undersurface of the cab. I wirebrushed everything and then hit the locations with some of the rust reformer,another rust oleum product. When that dried, cured ,I applied this according to instructions. It dried in about an hour and is smooth and looks good. Amazing bye rust. If you obtain some on you, a paper towel with a bit of gas takes it right off. Just wash/rinse the zone really amazing to obtain rid of the gas and gas odor. I would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Learned this the hard method a lot of times. I restore Ariens lawnmower and snowblower decks. This Chevy orange matches Ariens orange exactly, and you must dust it (spit coat) first so the next coats have something to hang onto. Wait for all color coats, up to 3, to flash (about 5 or 10 mins each) and then apply the clearcoat. 2 coats of clear is perfect. This paint flows very well and after a few mins the topcoat will blend together just be patient. Remember, the hotter and drier the air is the faster it dries! Trust me, if you wish to wet sand and fix a run or whatever you must wait a MINIMUM of 6 months in warm temps for it to cure so test hard to obtain it right the first time. Patience and light coats is the key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    I paint the underside, frame and wheel wells of my trucks with this low gloss black paint. It seems to keep up well and sure makes things look nice. I would recommend it to anyone. Hold an eye on them, especially if you're going to a lot of them like me, the goes method up and method down sporadically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Pros: doesn't drip or streak, sprays in beautiful nice compact circles. Helps seal little cracks and ns: Not much of a difference between this and the "non-professional" version. Either method you're going to need a few cans to really cover the hood of your vehicle or trunk or whatever. At half the I'll just obtain more of the same brand regular rubberized undercoat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    This items is awesome. I’ve been using it to spruce up the look of my faded F250 trim/accents. With a amazing sand, it will adhere to just about anything. I painted my bumper step pad, grille, upper cab moldings, and will do the inner and underside of bed and bed rail caps soon. They look brand new. Has a nice, almost-matte, but with a small shine finish. Excellent for what I wanted. Also have begun coating the frame and anything susceptible to rust. Doesn’t peel or chip like paint (not easily at least.) Create sureyou do at least some primary cleanup on rusty spots to obtain any loose rust out of the way. It’s beautiful amazing about covering surface rust without any problems and dries beautiful evenly, even if you overspray in some spots. It is not super thick, so massive applications will need multiple coats if you’re looking for thick coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    I bought to paint my 5.3 LS engine. I used the Rustoleum 500 degree engine primer first and then painted this over it. Nice Chevy orange on my LS engine looks amazing in my 1968 C10 pickup. I recommend this product for the amazing quality paint results i achieved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    This paint works well, comes out of the can well, and it's shiny... the only issue is that it takes longer to cure than the can says. I painted one side of an engine with the primer and paint, allow it set for at least 19 hours, flipped the engine over and painted the other side... When I picked it back up, the paint stuck to the cardboard I sat it on, so I had to touch it up. The paint flows well when it dries. I saw some spots that looked like the paint wasn't sticking, but as it dried those spots filled in. Doesn't seem to do well with second coats, because they don't seem to dry smooth, but rather bumpy. The first coat is as amazing as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    This worked well as I undercoated my truck to cleanup some rust and to prevent more. This is a amazing product but you must take the time to prep before is contains cleaning up any existing rust you have and them treating it with a rust reformer which makes a nice surface for this undercoat to attach to. If you just go under your rig and spray this items over any rust, it will flake off after a few months and be a waste of time and money. Do it right and this should latest for as very long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I used this to rustproof the frame and backside of my breaking system. It went on smoothly and thick. You can tell how rubbery it is because it will bubble a small before it settles. Don’t know how it will keep up, but I think it’s very solid. I hand-wire brushed everything to remove loose rust before I applied product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Purchased this paint for some touchups on my Ariens snowblower. I read this was related and it's much less expensive than the Ariens touch up paint. The match is extremely close (show vehicle close? no, snowblower? absolutely) I sprayed a piece of scrap metal before spraying anything on the snowblower. I purchased 2 cans of this for 1/3rd the of one can of Ariens paint shipped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248932 Engine Enamel, 12 oz, Spray Automotive Accessories, 12-Ounce, Black Gloss []  2020-1-3 23:29

    Amazing product. Take some time to dry up, but worked on my car's exhaust pipes, and rusted parts under the vehicle very well. Even if it lasted for one winter, I can top-up before next winter so that my vehicle remains protected from developing rust while the street has too much salt, snow, and water.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I was unsure how a lot of cans I should go with so I ended up purchasing 2 cans.I was able to do the full wheel well including parts to create either look clean and new. All I did was use a metal brush to remove loose rust, applied rubbing alcohol to create sure all dirt and wax has been removed, then applied the aerosol spray lightly in 15 min intervals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum 248656 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating Spray, 15 oz, Black []  2020-6-27 18:45

    If you treat this coating like regular spray paint , making a couple lighter coats; it lays down nice with a smooth low luster finish. If you place it on massive it will bubble and be more textured. I adjust spray based on desired appearance and build up required. Adhesion is amazing to reasonably prepped surfaces. Have not run it through a salty winter yet -durability TBD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eastwood Black Rust Encapsulator Aerosol 15 Ounce Heat Sunlight Resistance Fast Cure Durable Low VOC Formula []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing coverage and one can had lots of coverage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum Automotive 248658 10.25-Ounce Rust Reformer Spray, Black []  2020-1-3 23:30

    I have used the first can of six that I purchased and it appears to perform as described. I recently bought a 2015 Ford F-350 dually pickup from the local Ford Dealer here in Cary, North Carolina. The truck only had 3000 miles on it, but was sold as used and "as is". I should have inspected more thoroughly, as the underside is covered in rust!After much research, I decided on using Rust Oleum's Rust Reformer. After removing the rear bumper, I found the two attachment brackets to be totally covered in rust. I soaked these in white vinegar overnight, which removed 98% of the rust. I then washed in Hot water w/ Dawn to neutralize the vinegar, rinsed in water, dried, and then applied two coats of Rust ere were several rusted locations on the inside of the bumper, so I used a little wire brass brush on the loose rust, scrubbed with Hot water and Dawn, allow it dry thoroughly, and then sprayed with Rust Reformer. The product covers the locations completely and is paintable with a Top Coat; Rust Oleum Gloss Black, after 24 hours.. which I will do today. This is the plan for the entire underside of the truck. I will modernize this review every six months to report on whether or not the rust returns in the locations treated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rust-Oleum Automotive 248658 10.25-Ounce Rust Reformer Spray, Black []  2020-1-3 23:30

    Amazing stuff! Moderate brushing of loose flake or rust, spray on some soap, rinse off, allow dry and that's the prep! This product covers very nicely, sprays on evenly and it is magic-- turns rust into a rock hard finish you can't flake off and can paint over if it's something you'll see. Amazing coverage from the 10-oz. can if you don't go crazy with it. I'm using it on my vintage trailer frame, its excellent for g Caveat, though: this items is Totally Toxic, so you must use it outdoors with fans to blow fumes away from you! Don't use it without a very amazing grade paint mask, or better a respirator, and cover your body, wear sealing goggles, it still created my eyes tear up! Be careful with it and do NOT allow your children use it, adults only. Amazing product if you exercise caution.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386