eastwood internal chassis frame black coating 14 oz with spray nozzle remove rust corrosion Reviews & Opinions


Submit eastwood internal chassis frame black coating 14 oz with spray nozzle remove rust corrosion review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    couple of things..it is VERY messy. create sure you mask off any locations you do not wish this to obtain overspray onit is VERY runny. it will drip out of every hole and creviceit needs a much longer tubethe coverage for what you pay for is not that great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    With the app tube this thing is great! Rinsed the tube out with brake cleaner and created a second pass. Very satisfied. Did the cab corners on my 86 Ranger with the greatest of ease. Prospector 03 in Wabash, IN

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    does not go very far, not worth 25$. For a 1/2 ton truck you will likely need 2 cans per corner and you might have enough to obtain the middle if you're lucky. sprayer nozzle does not work all that well, doesn't reach very deep into locations 12-14 inches at most

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on eastwood internal chassis frame black coating 14 oz with spray nozzle remove rust corrosion or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch eastwood internal chassis frame black coating 14 oz with spray nozzle remove rust corrosion video reviews and related movies:

    See Internal Frame Coating - Prevent Rust IN Your Chassis - from Eastwood on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Prevent Rust - Protect Your Chassis With Internal Frame Coating - Eastwood on youtube.

     related image

    See Stop Rust - Protect Your Chassis With Internal Frame Coating - Eastwood on youtube.

     related image

    See Internal Frame Coating from Eastwood: Cure Hidden Rust! on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Protect the Underside of a Hood! Internal Frame Coating - 2K AeroSpray & More! on youtube.

     related image

    See Off Road Jeep: How To Protect Against A Rusty Frame - Eastwood on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Protect Against A Rusty Frame - Off Road Jeep - Eastwood on youtube.

     related image

    See Rust Encapsulator - Protect Your Off Road Jeep from Rust! Eastwood on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    I appreciate being able to buy a product like this to solve rust issues in difficult places.I used it on the inside of my truck frame and it worked e protection to avoid coming into private contact. Rust proofing yourself would not be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Items coats extremely well. Used on Jeep Torque boxes and frame. Worked great, though VERY messy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    I was happily surprised how well this items works. I used in my restoration of my 91 dodge w250. I`ll definitely but more in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    The pray hint is nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    What an awesome product. I used this coating on all of my Jeep frames and builds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Had to send the first one back because it wouldn't spray, but the replacement worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Internal Chassis Frame Black Coating 14 oz with Spray Nozzle Remove Rust Corrosion review []  2020-1-19 22:56

    A small bit messy, but got the job done. Obtain some cardboard and throw-away/work clothes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Stainless Buffing Sharpening Polishing Compounds 13 Oz Brick to Remove Scratches Rust Corrosion Burrs All Types of Martial review []  2019-12-17 18:39

    Works amazing polishing fresh knives

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eastwood Jewelers Rouge Buffing Sharpening Polishing Compounds 15 Oz Brick to Remove Scratches Rust Corrosion Burrs All Types of Martial review []  2019-12-21 18:24

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I used this on some surface rust for the frame of my vehicle and some outdoor furniture. A couple things to note, this isn't an instant rust converter, it takes up to 24 hours to turn into a black protective coating. That is something to hold in mind if you're planning to paint over it. It essentially means any job with paint is a two day job. I'm not sure if the process would go faster on a hotter day, but I applied on a 70 degree day and I didn't see any change to the surface rust until coming back the next day. This product isn't a benign product either, The label had lots of warnings about not letting it touch painted surfaces or obtain on your skin/eyes. Any put the product dripped stained the asphalt or at being said, although being slow it did convert the rust to a black surface that is holding up so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I bought a rust-bucket old truck at Christmas time and it needs a LOT of work. I used this to treat all of the rusted locations in hopes of mitigating the hurt until spring arrives. In hard to reach locations I was able to use a easy spray cleaner bottle with an adjustable nozzle, and even a lawn sprayer. But you MUST use a respirator if spraying this stuff!Of course you should wear eye protection and rubber gloves regardless of app method. And remember it's flammable! Those locations where I left it on a bit too long turned almost white but that's normal with all of these types products and everything will have to be stripped before beginning any repairs anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    The inside of a 4” square bumper on my motorhome was heavily rusted. I applied Rust Off with a 4” foam brush to the rusted inside. It turned all of the rust to a light gray. Very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Used it to seal the bottom of a rusted utility trailer, which it did very well. Painting over it will be next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I found and old rusty bike in the ally . Took it apart brushed barrier bond two or three times cleaned it up and painted it . Looks beautiful dam amazing .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    It’s just a clear coat. It does nothing other than covers rust. It’s not converting any rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Hace su trabajo a la perfección

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    not effective

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Looks like it did nothing, did not coat like said either. Don’t waist your cash on this product your better off with paint and that’s not even the best thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    This product is simple to use and clean up: just follow the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    I used this on some surface rust for the frame of my vehicle and some outdoor furniture. A couple things to note, this isn't an instant rust converter, it takes up to 24 hours to turn into a black protective coating. That is something to hold in mind if you're planning to paint over it. It essentially means any job with paint is a two day job. I'm not sure if the process would go faster on a hotter day, but I applied on a 70 degree day and I didn't see any change to the surface rust until coming back the next day. This product isn't a benign product either, The label had lots of warnings about not letting it touch painted surfaces or obtain on your skin/eyes. Any put the product dripped stained the asphalt or at being said, although being slow it did convert the rust to a black surface that is holding up so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    The inside of a 4” square bumper on my motorhome was heavily rusted. I applied Rust Off with a 4” foam brush to the rusted inside. It turned all of the rust to a light gray. Very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    Used it to seal the bottom of a rusted utility trailer, which it did very well. Painting over it will be next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    I found and old rusty bike in the ally . Took it apart brushed barrier bond two or three times cleaned it up and painted it . Looks beautiful dam amazing .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    It’s just a clear coat. It does nothing other than covers rust. It’s not converting any rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    Hace su trabajo a la perfección

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    not effective

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    This product is simple to use and clean up: just follow the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    I required several applications for very rusty wheels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I got to test this STA-BIL Massive Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor. I think this product works better than WD-40. Coats and slow penetrates, not runny like WD-40. I swear it looks like it melts the rust off, but just the metal taking on a fresh rich luster as leaves a rich, thicker product on the exterior than other sprays.I took pictures of the undercarriage of a newer living quarter horse trailer (Like an RV that you can bring your horses along in.) and it's propane pipe and fittings have already started to rust and corrode. Makes it look fresh again and leaves a thick movie that will support protect on the road. Also used on the hitch and any put I saw rust. Did not stain the aluminum. Also freed up a sticky MasterLock and it's t that it matters a whole bunch, but this items smells GREAT! Clean new scent, will create it nice when using inside.On another note regarding the STA-BIL products. Every winter we use STA-BIL fuel stabilizer in all our lawn mowers lawn tractors and smaller gas powered tools and they all begin up faithfully come spring and summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    A waxy, oily substance that you can spray on light or heavy... though massive will cause some running. So far I've used this on a fresh Hi-Lift Xtreme farm jack mounted on my JEEP. These jacks are created of iron, and prone to simple rusting. Even though my Xtreme jack has additional corrosion resistant protection, there were several spots that showed bright rust overnight. As luck would have it, my STA-BIL arrived the next day from Amazon. I covered the JEEP's body and sprayed the jack. The exposed rust dissolved. After several days of rain, no fresh spots, and the previous rust spots are still protected. This product works as advertised. An added benefit, is that it lubricates, and stays lubricated. I'll be using this on my snow blower (getting ready for winter) and gas power sprayer (putting away for winter).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I bought this to spray my outboard motor to hopefully reduce the corrosion since it is on my boat which is in salt negative is it is an thick oily spray which makes whatever you spray very slick and oily. And this oiliness dies not dry. It stays slick and oily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Works as advertised, but be warned: this is not a clear solution. It sprays on and stays clearly visible. Amazing for things like lawnmowers or hidden parts on a car, like wheel wells or underbody. Not for visually necessary parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I tried spraying this product in my rocker panels on my f150 to see if I can obtain a few more years before thet rot off hopefully it works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Used 3 cans of Stabill Rust stopper to treat the underside frame of my 2018 F350 and my 2010 Ford edge in preparation for winter in Iowa. As shown in picture of product, the can came with the innovative fresh style spray head that can be used two ways, either a wide spray or with the permanently attached straw for more precise product application. I required one more more can to finish and tried O'Reilly, AutoZone, CarQuest and finally found a can at Walmart. This can had old style spray hint which leaked all over the can and my hands. Included red straw kept fallingout and also leaked all over. Took that can back and bought a can of Fluid Movie which had old style hint and separate straw. I did not like the weird smell of the Fluid Movie or the consistancy of the spray pattern. Also leaked during use. Stabill gets my endorsement. I want there was a source for a 24" plastic tube attachment with 360 degree emitter for app inside of frame members.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing stuff! I place it on some metal patio decorations as well as my truck hitch. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I used this on the undercarriage on my 2010 Chevy Traverse. It went on with ease. It seemed on the thick side, but has god coverage. I will modernize after I drove it in the snow and salt. The take a look after a few washes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    When i obtain this profuct i was expecting a lot. because someone send some pgotos it was protecting also removing rust. But basically that image WRONG!!!!It is king of machine oil not more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I finally seem to have found my rust prevention product for my Lie Nielsen tools down in Southeast ’s a bit pricey, works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Amazing price @ $40 a gallon! Went to purchase a second one and the price increased over $5 a gallon. Found it locally for $40 and will obtain my second one there. If they drop to $40 again that would be the best. Amazing items as I undercoated my truck with it for the winter.OK, So I wish to give an modernize a few days after the application. I see some negative reviews that state the first rain storm and all the Fluid Movie is gone. We just had a snow storm here in Fresh England and I spent plenty of time on the streets and highways including 3 hours of driving HWY 95 with salt and snow a couple of nights ago. This morning I checked the wheel wells and the fluid movie is still there. I will hold posting through the winter to give updates. So far....I am overjoyed.Update! It has been two weeks now and I have driven through some wicked weather. A lot of salted streets and the movie is still in the wheel wells. Wanted to modernize on how much I used on the truck. We own a 2016 F350 squad cab which is a really huge pickup truck. The wheelbase is the longest in its class so there is more zone to cover than an average pickup truck. I use 6 cans of spray with the 24" wand in the tight places, doors and rocker panels. Then in the wide begin undercarriage, I sprayed a full gallon and I warmed it up before pouring into the sprayer. I used a cheap $40 Harbor Freight sprayer which I included a picture. You can search a 20% off coupon online to obtain it cheaper. I will post updates as the winter season goes on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    I've been using this items for a few years now, and man what can't it do? I originally bought it as an undercoating for my vehicles. I live in MA where we salt the streets so much you would swear an ocean dried up and left the salt deposits behind on the black top. I lather up the vehicles twice a year and not only does it stop the salt from eating through the paint and causing rust it actually over time penetrates through the the existing rust and starts lifting it away small by little. I used to be careful not to obtain it on the exhaust of the cars but now I don't bother to worry about that. It just fizzles and burns off but does "NOT" catch fire. The only down side is the strange smell and concerned looks i obtain while at the traffic lights as the white smoke plumes from underneath the cars. For my old 99 pickup truck that was rusting along the firewall and othe parts of the engine I decided why not give this items a try? So I hosed off the engine bay walls, brake booster, and beautiful much everything other than the alternator, fuse boxes, air intake box/hose, battery, and top and front of engine block with this stuff. The rust mostly gone in the engine bay after a couple of years. What can't this items do? Here's a list of what I found it can be used for;Car under coatingRust penetrator for removing bolts and freeing locks (use the spray can ver for this)Wipe down rag for firearmsMixed with CLP for a amazing bore cleaner for blackpowder and smokeless riflesLube garage door tracksRust cleanerSnowthrower tines, chute, and drive trainTire shinerIf it's metal and you wish it protected or lubed this is the items you want. Just don't drink it. Then again, this items probably cures cancer too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    This is my first experience with undercoating but since I bought a gently used Chevy 2500HD and I live in northern Ohio I felt that I should protect my car for the long haul. Firstly, I overbought. I got 2 gallons and planned on doing my truck, a little suv and a Honda Fit. Well after heating up the oil and using a spray gun, I used a single canister which I believe to be about 32 oz on my truck, that figure counts for 2 coats as well. I’m not too sure on some of you saying you used a whole gallon because I can’t see how that’s feasible unless it was brushed on (definitely not spending that kind of time on that huge of a vehicle.) all in all, I have plenty of product for the next few years at least. The viscosity from the cold initially was like pudding but after heating it up with a turbo heater it became very maple syrup like. Do that and you’ll have no issues. Use a tarp too! It protects from overspray and you can easily slide around on the concrete lolUpdate March 2019The rust proofing seemed to stay on during the winter. My fine mist did well from what the eye can see and as a tester to see how long it would last, I place it on the face of my tires much like a tire shine, and when I obtain my truck washed the tires still shine where I applied it! So screw all other tire foams just use this. I’ll be applying it again next fall for sure. Also it appears the price fluctuated based on demand by $10 so something to consider. I think the next time I apply the product I’ll test to search another method to create it very thin and sprayable, like a heating probe or a hot knife tool? I’m begin to suggestions because kerosene is expensive and smelly. Amazing product!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    The Gallon is enough for 3-4 Applications of my Jeep. Applying via a Gun/air is a bit messy, but, worth the effort. For those who have yet to apply, it is gooey, smelly and the first few drives, a bunch of white smoke. What I gain is an under carriage blocked from Salt, yuck, mud, water, sand and whatever else your frame can obtain off the road. So, a small work saves your car for a long time. I also spray it on my Mower decks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Has kept my 2006 F150 rust st be reapplied annually in locations the can be washed ter than undercoating that can encapsulate a issue t a powerful lasting smell, but a funky smell no eat product that does nothing to change the car from what the factory intended it to be.Undercoating once applied is there whether its a amazing thing or bad.I like this solution for protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Using this items for years. My truck looks fresh at 12 years old. Zero rust. Latest truck did not have any rust till 13 years. I live in fresh jersey these dummies place salt thicker than the snow on the roads...makes them overtime kills our streets and cars. Its amazing government I'm sure. So spend on a gallon every few years and watch your showoff neighbors go through vehicles and trucks while yours just keeps on keepin can [email protected]#$%!, spray it, or have it done for you, either method it will hold your vehicle young longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Love this stuff! I have tried several other brands of corrosion prevention sprays and this is by far the best. Yes, it leaves a slippery movie on a surface that does not dry out which is the point for adequate protection. You may search it important to wipe off (where maintenance is required) and then re-applied, for example for suspension work. It is not as inexpensive as some other brands when purchased in spray cans but Fluid Movie is worth it. If you have huge applications or like to apply it for example once or twice a year to your cars then buy the complete kit with a spray gun. If you have smaller periodic applications then add the spray cans to your Amazon list and hold an eye on the price. $10/can seems to be the best price so far. Hate to mention this on Amazon but it is also periodically available on sale at Lowe's or AutoZone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Ask me again in a few years, but so far I think this items is great.I haven't treated the entire underbody of my cars yet but treated some of the locations with the most rust about 6 weeks ago. A lot of the rust will wipe right off in the locations I treated. I have some tie down brackets that connect to my truck camper when it is on the truck and they were starting to rust badly. I treated them and almost all the rust wiped off them. I was worried about them getting weak and having to replace them .... not a issue finitely gonna treat the remainder of my cars yet this fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    I'm a believer i sprayed the underside of my truck frame and body to support preserve it from rotting away as I'm partially restoring the truck and wish to hold it for the long haul! This items works great! I used a cheap paint gun from tractor supply sprayed at 55 psi it works well! Leaves a thick movie of oil on what ever you spray it on! I also love the method it smells ! I'm hooked on this stuff! It's an amazing product and I highly recommend you use it on your car or any thing else that needs a small oil! It's amazing for every thing! . The paint sprayer worked however I recommend the fluid movie pro kit as it contains hoses and tubes to attach for those hard to reach locations that was the one draw back of using a paint sprayer instead of the fluid movie gun. IWill getting one for next time !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 1 Gallon Can Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Resembles axle grease. It remains wet when applied, and does not dry. It is not a hard rubber material: It is dissimilar to an exposed bed liner coating like "Rhino". As far as I can tell, it does not seep or penetrate into the sheet metal seams by itself (I could be wrong). We thinned it 50/50 by volume with low-odor mineral spirits, and mixed it with a stick and with shaking. A plastic jar with a lid or a half-empty can works well. It may be beneficial to take the 50/50 mix to a paint seller and have them place the gallons on a shaker. We do not use a sprayer to apply it, but a one quart thumb-pump oil can from McMaster Carr. We bought a standard hose for oil, and for a sprayer had a brass one from McMaster carr that had a check valve built into it. Inside locations we used the flexi-tube squirter that comes on the oil can. My son was successful at staying quite clean using this system. The non-toxic rust proof we think is Lanolin, from sheep. We called it "Sheep Juice". It does not irritate your hands, washes out of clothes readily, and makes your skin soft like hand lotion. We have always used hand pumps to apply, with narrow nozzles you can apply through existing drain holes except for needing a 5/16" hole about 16 inches up from the bottom of the B-Pillar(coupe) or C-Pillar (sedan) so you don't have to hold pulling the lining out of the trunk. This little hole is covered by the door when you shut it. It is a maintenance task, slowing down rust as all rust-proofers work. The ones that cure (turn solid) only keep in water and cause the rust-through to be faster. For surfaces exposed to weather and splash I'd recommend some sort of paint (Rust-oleum and a brush?) as opposed to this rust-proofer. But on the plus side, It is simple to wash off (soap and water) so paint jobs can be easily touched up. In my opinion, it is the best it can be for a rust proofer. I have never found a magic rust-proofer that makes vehicles latest forever in Michigan street salt, but I think this one can be part of an effective maintenance program for prolonging the life of a vehicle or truck. Not needing to drill a bunch of holes, unpowered squirting equipment, non-toxic, and simple cleanup are advantages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    First time trying this product it's been applied about 2 months ago and so far I really like it and will definitely continue to buy it. I sprayed my trucks and trailers to protect them from the salt and corrosion from winter time. Also used it on my ATVs and you can drive right through mud and water and nothing sticks to it looks brand fresh afterwards. This product doesn't just dry up like WD-40 it stays wet. It works really well for a lubricant I use it all the time for small things too like trailer gates or pins anything that squeaks or is hard to move. I used the cheaper spray tank they offer and 5 gallon bucket and was very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    If you live in the Rust belt use Fluid movie to preserve your vehicle. I coat the underside of my cars every year. This protects your vehicle. The attached picture is 6 year old Honda that has 100,000 miles on it driven for 6 harsh MA winters the under side of this car looks amazing but covered in fluid film. Also a 2016 Silverado driven every winter as well. I recommend it. Works amazing as a lubricant on a lot of a lot of other uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    After buying 1 gallon cans of Fluid Movie I decided to splurge and obtain the 5 gallon bucket. I am currently blocking up and coating several old vehicles and have found nothing better for killing rust on vehicle frames. I also bought 6 spray cans for the tight spots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing as a corrosion preventative coating for tooling that is stored when not in use. If I lived in the rust belt, I would use it on my vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Have bought several of these to coat vehicles for winter in northern Ohio. A 5 gallon bucket does 2-3 vehicles being generous on the coatings and size. I don't skimp. Usually obtain 3. Amazing material. I do all pur vehicles yearly. No rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing product. Easily applied with the right gun, also available on Amazon. I spray my cars twice a year and it keeps the salt and calcium from rusting out my vehicles. I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    This items is the bomb. Especially if you live anywhere that gets snow where they salt the roads. Probably enough to do 10-12 cars from the 5 gallon pail. Obtain a amazing spray/siphon gun along with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Worked as it should.... decent value for the money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I have been using this product for almost two years and it has been a amazing under coating for vehicles, plows and work equipment up here Maine...where they love to salt streets enough to actually create them white at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fluid Film 5gal Pail NAS Rust Inhibitor Rust Prevention Anti Corrosion Anti Rust Coating Undercoating Underbody Rust Proofing Corrosion Protection for Truck Snow Blower Mower Car Semi Tractor Bus review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing product, if you have snow/sand/salt in your zone everyone should use on their cars undercarriage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This is tarnish remover not a polish as long as you realize that it works great. I've tried this product on a couple of badly tarnished items. First I had a pair of brass lamps that have been on the front of my garage for 16 years(see before photo). I tried polishing them a couple of times but it created no true difference. Before I replaced them I gave this items a try. As soon as I sprayed this on one of them the grim and tarnish started dripping off. The tarnish was so poor (like a hundred year old penny) I had already decided to use a tooth brush on it but I spent less than two mins with the brush and then rinsed it off. It looked like a slightly tarnished penny but it was supposed to be brass not copper (see image step one). Before I tossed it I tried a small bit of metal polish on the lamp, now that the tarnish was removed, and it polished up like fresh brass (see finished photo). Before I did the second one (the one I took the images of) I tried the metal polish on the lamp before the spray, just to create sure it was the spray that did the job, and the polish couldn't chop through the tarnish so the spray did create the difference. I also tried it on my front door handle with the same results where the handle was tarnished but it wouldn't blend well with the zone that wasn't tarnished. On closer inspection I noticed the handle had a plastic coating that hadn't worn off in some locations (untarnished areas). This added another step as I had to use 1000 grit wet/dry sand paper to remove the plastic movie then when I polished it the whole thing looked like new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I have a set of Ping Eye-2 copper headed golf clubs I wanted to shine up for display. I did a couple with the traditional, milky, tarnish remover that requires a lot of elbow grease and time, but ultimately does work. I checked Amazon and found this product that says simply spray on and wipe off the tarnish, so I bought it. It didn't work. I tried spraying on additional and letting it sit for awhile, but small to no success. I had to ultimately go back to the old stuff. I know other reviews say this items works, but it did not for me. Actually, sounds kinda too amazing to be true, and for me that was the case. I would not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This worked amazingly well on this old applefoot copper cauldron that I inherited. I have no idea how a lot of decades of patina it had, but using Wright’s didn’t even scratch the surface. I sprayed on Flitz, and immediately streaks of rosy pink copper were showing up on the sides!! I cleaned the whole thing, rinsed, and then polished with Wright’s to shine it up. Done in 5 mins!However, when I used it on “cooked on” blackened tarnish on one of my pans, it helped, but not as effective as it was on the cauldron. For some reason that black tarnish on the bottoms of cookware is so much harder. Anyway, I definitely recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I'm giving this three stars for the following reason. I used it to remove tarnish from an old copper/brass fire extinguisher, and did it work? Kind of is the answer. It instantly melted away tarnish in some spots and literally had no result on the tarnish in others and I was basically left with something that looked much worse than it would have if I had just left the even patina on it. At that point I was committed to polishing this thing until all of the tarnish came off and since I was so invested in it, that's what I did. I tried at first by hand which was a nightmare, it probably would have taken me ten years to do it that way. So what I did instead is used the polish I had, (which is also flitz and worked beautiful well, although I'm reluctant to give them a plug since this items was just OK. Use whatever you want, there might be better items out there) and I ordered the "Car Foam Drill Polishing Pad Kit 22 PCS, 3 Inch Buffing Pads" off Amazon for ten bucks. I took the flat black pad, attached to the drill, and went to city with the polish. Once youre done, take the soft feather white pad and go over the whole thing again with the polish. I can't tell you how much time this saved me and it looked amazing when it was done. If youre trying to restore an old fire extinguisher with limited resources and without killing yourself, give this a try. You'll thank me later

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I don't know what is in this stuff, but I think it must be powdered unicorn horn because it is unbelievable! I placed a second order almost immediately. I've tried countless other products but this is the best. Cleans tarnish off copper and brass that I used emery cloth on before. It does it right before your eyes. For a excellent mirror finish, after you use this, use their metal, plastic and fiberglass polish. A small goes a true long method and the results are amazing. How did I not know about this before?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This works great. I had some brass door handles that were badly corroded. I was worried I wouldn't be able to use them. I sprayed this on, did a small rubbing, repeated a couple times and the difference is amazing. I had 4 handles, a couple still need some work. But they are so much better than when I got them... The only drawback is that the smell is strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This items is awesome -- it cuts through the soiled pats of brass in an instant but be sure to wear a mask or use in an begin air zone as it is very powerful and eye-watering. It does not create your brass shiny again, merely strips off the tarnish which is still a amazing thing. [email protected]#$%! were able to bring the brass back to its shiny self again...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I COLLECT VERY OLD BRASS AND BRONZE ANTIQUES AND SOMETIMES I WANT TO SEE WHAT THEY USED TO LOOK LIKE BUT POLISHING ALL THOSE YEARS OF CRAP OFF THEM TAKES FOREVER,,,,I SAW THIS AND BOUGHT IT BECAUSE I HAD BEEN DRINKING AND SAID WHY NOT,,,,,,,,,,LET ME TELL YA FOLKS OMG THIS STUFF IS THE BEST ITS AWESOME AND A LOT OF OTHER VERBS JUST STAY AT THE SINK AND SPRAY YOUR METAL ITEM AND JUST WATCH THEY YEARS OF DEBRIS JUST ROLL OFF,,,,THEN JUST RINSE AND THERE YA GO,,,,SHINY,,,,THANK YOU FLITZ AND I HAVE ALREADY ORDERED MORE !!!~THIS ARROW HEAD IS FROM 500 B.C. AND SOLID BRONZE ,,,IT WAS BLACK WHEN I GOT IT,,,,TWO TIMES SPRAY AND RINSE AND LOOKS LIKE IT WAS MADE YESTERDAY !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

     Works great! As soon as I sprayed it in my shower, it instantly brought my tiles back to its original condition! I [email protected]#$%!&hought to video the whole time I was spraying so I only video taped the corner zone and took a picture after rinsing the product. My forever product to use and recommend! I scrubbed mine to create sure I could obtain the crevices of each tile. I may not need to do this if I spry it on the tiles more does have a powerful smell to it that I had to keep my breath. Even after rinsing it off, my shower still smells like copper. Still, I would buy this again because of how simple and fast it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flitz Brass and Copper Tarnish Remover, Powerful Organic Formula That Safely Removes Rust, Stains and Oxidation + Cleans Brick, Glass, Aluminum and More, Made in the USA, 16 oz Spray review []  2020-1-14 19:48

    My husband and I bought a attractive 5 foot copper fountain for each other as a wedding bonus 25 years ago. Every summer I have cleaned it up and place it in the yard. In Colorado it stayed beautiful clean for the three months a year of use it got. We now live in Arizona and the water is not good here, so my fountain looked awful. Everything I had used to clean it before didn't even touch the grime and buildup that comes from AZ water. I place a picture of my fountain on Face Book & asked if anyone had any ideas of what I might try. Once of my mates suggested the Flitz cleaner and so I decided to give it a try. WOW, this product is amazing. The cleaning process is so much easier. I don't have to scrub near as hard to obtain the grim off and even after 25 years of use it still looks beautiful darn good.Of course in AZ I use the fountain in the winter months and I can hold it out for longer so I do wish it to stay looking nice as long as it can and this product really does the trick. This year I also bought the polish to apply after I cleaned it hoping that it will prolong the clean even a small longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I used this on a 1995 4 cylinder Camry. I have taken care of the cooling system quite well over the years I have owned this car, but thought it was time to really test to clean it out. I didn't really know if rust was a potential problem, but the other OTC 10 mins flushes didn't impress ing this flush did produce a black grungy color and a lot of little black particles with the smell of rotten eggs. Not sure if this was a reaction to rust or not. One caution is don't only do two, after use flushes, as is in the instructions, you will still be left with black-ish grunge in the coolant after running the vehicle for a time. I had to re-drain and flush with a garden hose a lot, thereby wasting fresh anti-freeze, to obtain to clear coolant.I would recommend to do at least three amazing flushes after initial treatment, then run with just water for several days, then do flushing again. Then drive it some more with clear water to see if there is any more black particles in the coolant. Only after that add more suggestion is to flush with tap water to save money, then before adding anti-freeze, flush with distilled water to create sure you have water in the system that is not contaminated with harmful minerals or wrong pH. Walmart distilled water is very cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I was replacing a water pump on my 2005 Dodge Cummins when I purchased this product. I have had to use Ford Motorcraft's rust remover on a 95 Ford Ranger and it had perfect results so I bought this for coolant flush that I had planned with the pump replacement. My truck had been running hot (201 degrees with no work load on a 190 degree thermostat) prior to the pump leaking so I'm not sure which came first: an accumulation of crud in the coolant passages within the block causing excessive wear on the pump or the pump not moving enough water to hold the system ter the 2nd no thermostat, water only flush I added 2 bottles of Thermo Cure to water (my trucks total cooling capacity is 6 gallons) and ran errands and allow the truck idle for a combined total of 4 hours. The latest new water flush resulted in a very watered down pale yellow tint. The Thermo Cure does foam up like soap when you pour it in.When I drained the Thermo Cure laced fluids it was a dark olive drab green and it smelled of light chlorine and fish. This was what I had expected. What I did not expect was what I found after I pulled the thermostat housing off to install a fresh 180 degree thermostat. The metal surfaces underneath were immaculate. I then looked inside the radiator and all the surfaces looked as if it were brand new. I want I had photographed these for a before and after for a better testament but I didn't expect this product to pull that much off and out of my rig.I topped off my rig and now it runs much smoother (new pump I assume) and the cooling system is operating better than ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I have a 2000 Wrangler that had a horribly rusted water jacket. I tried probably half a dozen various products, the rust just laughed at all of them. I heard about this items and decided to give it a shot. Flushed the coolant system and filled it with a bottle of this and distilled water. Drove it back and forth to work for a week and drained ter everything I had tried before I had beautiful low expectations, I was really jaded at that point. But when I saw what came out and then pulled the thermostat to check the water jacket I was honestly amazed. The muck that came out was black and the water jacket looked more or less like a fresh casting. I couldn't believe it.A lot of coolant system cleaning products create claims they really can't back up. This is not that -- Thermocure is legit. If you have rust in your cooling system, this will obtain it out. Full stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    4 year old Ram Cummins with 160,000 miles and the heat stopped blowing hot, did everything we could do and change with no solution before having to pay $1,500 for the dealer to replace the heater core. Or me to spend at least a full day and hundreds of dollars doing a complete dash tear down and AC discharge just to change a heater core..... So I bought this and the OTC flush gun here on Amazon and it worked I now have heat again that cooks me out of the truck in a few minutes! Not sure if this helped but it did not damage and the combo worked. i also did a fast vinegar soak and flush after this as well. Air in cab went from 75 degrees (25 outside) to 150 plus degrees (25 outside).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I don't often write reviews, but this items actually works! I struggled for years with cooling system problems on my Jeep Wagoneer. It would run uncomfortably hot when place under sustained massive load (driving up a steep grade in hot weather). The truck has a fresh water pump, thermostat, radiator, etc. I flushed the coolant multiple times with prestone and related parts shop coolant flushes. Tried watter wetter and running 70% water to limited success. I finally came to the conclusion that the inside of my block must be coated with rust that was preventing heat transfer. I followed the instructions and ran 2 bottles of this in the engine for a few days. Dozens of rust came out on the first drain and refill! Then did multiple flushes with distilled water per the instructions before filling with coolant/water mix. After the first fill it already started running cooler. My engine is running 10-20 degrees cooler under the same conditions as before! I highly recommend this for old cast iron engines that may have rust buildup inside. This items actually works! If you have a huge capacity cooling system, be prepared for multiple flushes and taking ~20 gallons of coolant to your waste disposal center.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I flushed first, a ton of nasty looking rusty water came out, I flushed until it ran clear then place in water and this items in and drove for a week. I drained out more nasty, smelly looking water, so I flushed again until it ran clear. I refilled with water only and drove for a week, I again flushed out nasty water, when I pulled off my radiator hose and look into the water neck I see quite a bit of rust inside. So it helped, but wasn't fully successful with one aware, this items left ugly green stains all over my radiator and engine compartment, I had to paint over it to obtain rid of the stains as it wouldn't scrub off. Be careful if you have a present or highly detailed engine compartment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Lets hope you never have to use this, but if you do you will be thankful that it exist. if you have any rust in your coolant system, then this is that miracle in a bottle that you desire. completely removes rust, may take more than one treatment. follow directions on bottle, I did one exception though, I allow it run in the vehicle for about 2 weeks. you will see a lot of of foaming and contaminants pulled out after you drain. flush with pure filtered or r.o. water if possible. repeat treatment if needed. will not hurt anything. I did 3 treatment. WARNING... some of you may experience fresh leaks develop after use, this IS NOT due to the chemical, it is due to the chemicals efficiency. this will dissolve rust that may have already penetrated softer metals, like aluminum thus exposing a hole or weakness in the metal which results in fresh leaks. Do not waste your cash on other cleaners as those will not obtain rid of the rust but only remove other oils that may lurk in the system. Strongly recommend this to anyone that has a neglected coolant system. Flush completely with clean water, add the correct ratio of proper coolant and water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Noticed a slight overheating problem with my very old Mustang, so I decided to do a coolant flush and give Thermocure a try. I didn't have access to a hose to do any power flushing, so I decided to do the way of removing my theromostat, filling with distilled water, running the engine to circulate and emptying consecutive times. I was absolutely blown away at how much gunk came out. As you can see by the picture, it took about 16 gallons to finally obtain clear water, but with a small patience anyone can do this job. I guess one thing that is amazing about the smell is that you'll know if its completely out of your system if you're no longer wincing when you empty the water from your radiator. After the flush, I filled with some Prestone 50/50 and a small bit of Prestone Anti-Rust/Water Pump Lube and the old gal is running as cool as a cucumber.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I had some light corrosion around the caps of my cooling system and coolant that look liked it hadn't been changed ever or at least recently. No true real symptoms or anything, I just used this as a precaution since I bought the car used and wanted to create sure there weren't any hidden blockages or corrosion issues. I drained the radiator through several on/off heat cycles with distilled water. I poured in the thermocure and ran it for about ~300 miles in some beautiful hot summer conditions over the course of about 4 days. This was due to not having the time to drain it right away, I don't see a reason to run it this long. You're probably better off draining it and adding a second bottle if your system is heavily corroded. Anyway, I drained and filled with distilled water about 5 or 6 times, the first few drains came out beautiful dirty, and the latest few were clear like distilled water, but had a lot of small grey-silver specks in them. I can only assume this is rust and corrosion specks that were flushed out by the thermocure. Ac does seem to work a small better, but no true change I'd have noticed if I didn't know the treatment was done. It flushed out what seemed like a lot of oxidized particles and debris, so I'm satisfied with that. Refilled with oem toyota coolant, burped the system properly with a radiator funnel on an incline, and all is still well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thermocure Coolant System Rust Remover, Safely Removes the Rust from Cars Cooling System, 32 oz Bottle review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    This says you can leave it in for a few days while driving. I did not do that with my 7.3l Diesel because plain water and this have no anti cavitation properties. I drained my system, filled it with distilled water, added the cleaner, drove it around the block, and allow is sit overnight. Then I drained it, and I had to flush the system about FIVE times to obtain it clean. The 1988 Ford 7.3 holds some 8+ gallons of coolant, and it doesn't all just drain out. After five time, about 20G of distilled water, it was clean. Add the coolantBefore when the temp was 95+ here in the Mojave desert, the engine would run around 205-210. Now it runs around 190-205 depending on speed and load, so the engine is running cooler now that it is clean, and no leaks so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I applied as per very specific instructions and results looked amazing except I ordered Satin said satin on the can but finished off Gloss. Normally not a huge deal but I am restoring a 57 t-Bird with over 100K invested. Frame and all suspension are powered coated Satin black ...lots of $$$$. Spoke with John at KBS who was very nice and I explained the situation. John said he was sorry and had a product that I could use to obtain the Satin finish I wanted, but he would have to charge me for it after speaking to his Manager who said there was nothing wrong with the product only the finish...WOW what a amazing Customer service experience . I was willing to eat all the labor just wanted a product with the finish I ordered and was stated on the long story short no very satisfied with KBS and they lost a customer for what would have cost them about $20 to solve the problem, so beware KBS is not interested in you project or problems with there product just making money... ....Thanks Gary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing products, go on easy. This green originally appears *slightly* milky when curing. This from a career painter; I'm not sure any "normal" person would notice. Once cured it's very, very close to Rustoleum John Deere Green enamel, but only very close to John Deere Green enamel. Again; even with panels next to each other I'm not sure a "normal" person would be able to tell the difference.A side note: This is more viscous than a chassis black KBS can I received. I'm not sure if it's a difference in batches or color vs. black coatings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Superior stuff. For professional app only. See manufacturer web portal for details. Rock solid protection if done professionally. App Process Precise Following a must. Dust free environment and painting chamber are a very huge help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Expect to place some time in with this kit but it goes on smooth and covers very well. Had it on for about a month and the satin is definitely more of a gloss. Would definitely buy this product again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing product, simple to use and looks great. I did order the satin but it looks like the gloss

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    This will be the second time i used this an RV frame. The first time it worked great. my wife and I go to the beach and I never had any paint that held up this KBS coating. It works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Product is excellent, however ordered ‘oxide red’. The box said oxide red as well. The can of paint had no color printed on it, opened it, and it was black. Love the product although there may be a qc problem at the factory. Check paint color before digging too deep into your box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    best items ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I'm bummed it didn't keep up to my expectations in a few ways the Satin black is not satin its high gloss not what I wanted also after doing all the prep with KBS products the final product had little bubbles in places....pretty disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KBS Coatings 57001 Gloss Black Frame Coater Kit, Prep and Coats an Entire Car or Truck Frame review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Not enough product for a Chevy 2500 HD truck frame order would need to be double

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rust-Oleum 322787 14 oz Matte Red Rubberized Dip Coating review []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Used several colors of the rubberized dip to identity the size of my fishing weights and to protect my boat from getting banged on the side. double dipped and they came out excellent .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rust-Oleum 322787 14 oz Matte Red Rubberized Dip Coating review []  2020-1-18 1:24

    Works as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rust-Oleum 322787 14 oz Matte Red Rubberized Dip Coating review []  2020-1-18 1:24

    I will be buying more of this stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    The material/gel is very hard to work with; It's like a glob of goo (something?) that "keeps" its shape or rather springs back, as you war to spread the "gel". Makes it impossible to brush on a surface. I used a paper towel and that too proved to be a challenge.. I did a try spot on several items, old radiator + stair treads. The Gel did NOT remove the rust on either, but did turn both try locations black. I tried washing it off with no luck. I ended up using the sander - what a F'n mess! and even using a sander didn't remove all of the discoloration. DO NOT WASTE Your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    This is nothing like naval jelly consistency (which would be ideal, but whatever). It looks like Elmer's glue, but stays in a ball like a melted rubber glob. It will not spread with a [email protected]#$%!& just bounces back to it's original form so I left it in it's glob form on the metal overnight. It barely removed any rust. I then had to scrape it off and throw it away. Brake cleaner wouldn't even remove the hard white residue it left on the metal. This was just mild stamped steel I was using the product on, nothing ick with the liquid form of Evaporust, that does work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I love the Evapo-Rust Original liquid so much, I wanted to test this gel. The first one I received was so thick and jelly like it wouldn't even stick to metal. Maybe if it was totally dry heavily rusted it might, but I was sure this items had dried out. For instance you could NOT brush this stuff. They sent me another one free of charge. (Thanks for the GREAT customer service). Yet it was only a small bey=tter. No method to brush this items onto whatever you need to de-rust. Even with a putty knife it wasn't usable. I'm sure if you obtain it on there somehow, it would work.I'll test thinning it with some of the Original liquid product to see if I can salvage this stuff. I ended up using Naval Jelly on the rusty zone I couldn't remove and put in the liquid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I was very surprised to see a rubbery yellow goop come out of the bottle. Disappointing at best. The gel is more rubber like than liquid. I had no issue brushing it onto the engine block I was cleaning. Just had some flash rust on the outside and I figured this would be a amazing test. What a waste of time. The gel dried fairly quickly. The instructions state that the dried gel may need to be scrubbed with water and a soft brush. You need a stiff brush, brass or fine steel to remove it all. Yes the rust was removed but for the time and effort spent I would have simply wire brushed the zone with the same results. Yes, it took longer to remove the dried gel than it would have taken to wire brush the area. Maybe it works better on crusty rust. Nowhere near as amazing as the standard evapo-rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I didn't see the negative reviews when I purchased this. I thought I saw a four-star rating, but I must have been thinking of the rating I saw on their liquid is items was strange to me, so I followed the directions exactly. By itself, it has removed no rust whatsoever.I might be old-fashioned in this regard, but if something doesn't actually remove rust by itself, it probably shouldn't be called a rust remover. I was expecting something that could be spread easily with a brush, as I think most people do when they hear the word "gel" (hair gel? Gel stain? Jello?). If you were born in the early 1980s, you might remember Gak. This items is identical in texture and consistency. It definitely will not fill crevices if you're doing something like a tool restoration, for example on a bit brace and such. I'm going to test their liquid product, and see if I fare any better with that.I'll be throwing this items in the trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    This items is thicc. More like your sick grand-grandpa's snot versus a clear [email protected]#$%! on ( a little nylon brush worked great), allow it sit for an hour or two, rinse and brush it icks to iron surfaces and gives a amazing surface for a self-etching is items is too thick to stick to fine polished surfaces, but it worked amazing on my rusty iron master cylinder before priming and painting.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter