eastwood polymeric rust converter primer surface sealing aerosol 11 oz Reviews & Opinions


Submit eastwood polymeric rust converter primer surface sealing aerosol 11 oz review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    I used this on some surface rust for the frame of my vehicle and some outdoor furniture. A couple things to note, this isn't an instant rust converter, it takes up to 24 hours to turn into a black protective coating. That is something to hold in mind if you're planning to paint over it. It essentially means any job with paint is a two day job. I'm not sure if the process would go faster on a hotter day, but I applied on a 70 degree day and I didn't see any change to the surface rust until coming back the next day. This product isn't a benign product either, The label had lots of warnings about not letting it touch painted surfaces or obtain on your skin/eyes. Any put the product dripped stained the asphalt or at being said, although being slow it did convert the rust to a black surface that is holding up so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    The inside of a 4” square bumper on my motorhome was heavily rusted. I applied Rust Off with a 4” foam brush to the rusted inside. It turned all of the rust to a light gray. Very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    Used it to seal the bottom of a rusted utility trailer, which it did very well. Painting over it will be next!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on eastwood polymeric rust converter primer surface sealing aerosol 11 oz or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch eastwood polymeric rust converter primer surface sealing aerosol 11 oz video reviews and related movies:

    See How to Use Rust Converter Demonstration on youtube.

     related image

    See Epoxy Primer vs Self Etch Primer for Bare Metal on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Mix Epoxy Primer in HD on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Paint Reducer & Activator - What They Do and When To Use Them - Kevin Tetz at Eastwood on youtube.

     related image

    See DIY: How to Rubber Dip Handles on Tools on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    I found and old rusty bike in the ally . Took it apart brushed barrier bond two or three times cleaned it up and painted it . Looks beautiful dam amazing .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    It’s just a clear coat. It does nothing other than covers rust. It’s not converting any rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    Hace su trabajo a la perfección

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    not effective

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    This product is simple to use and clean up: just follow the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 10-Ounce Aerosol Can of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an Inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-3 23:30

    I required several applications for very rusty wheels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XIONLAB 2 In 1 Rust Converter & Metal Primer - Water Based UV Resistant Rust Reformer - No Top Coat Needed - Encapsulator Covers 2.5X More Area - Rust Inhibitor Can Be Applied On Damp Surface - Gallon review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    Simple to apply... works as ipping was on time and no complaints, happy customer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XIONLAB 2 In 1 Rust Converter & Metal Primer - Water Based UV Resistant Rust Reformer - No Top Coat Needed - Encapsulator Covers 2.5X More Area - Rust Inhibitor Can Be Applied On Damp Surface - Gallon review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    Perfection in a can! Used in a huge and serious project refinishing rusty steel help beams in a modular home. No need to look for anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XIONLAB 2 In 1 Rust Converter & Metal Primer - Water Based UV Resistant Rust Reformer - No Top Coat Needed - Encapsulator Covers 2.5X More Area - Rust Inhibitor Can Be Applied On Damp Surface - Gallon review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    Perfect product. I highly recommend it. Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    I first ran across Corroseal about 10 years ago when i got a little sample bottle at a work boat showI used this sample around my house for little rusted objectsI must say i learned that this product does wonders when it come to converting doubt the best product i have ever usedI purchased a fixer uper Bush Hog for my tractor which had some beautiful massive to light rust recently.I knew right what to do, i purchased a gallon of Corroseal to tackle this project!Awesome stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    I was concerned with some of the negative reviews here, BUT... I got this anyway, AND... This items seems GREAT. So here is the way to the madness: I was using it on an old farm running gear that had been in the ding weeds for eons. Obtain the barnacle rust off. Do not grind down to bare metal. Just steel [email protected]#$%! to obtain scale off. This product converted all solid surface rust to a hard black enamel within mins to hours. It goes on simple like milk. Place it on with a brush. Coat evenly. DO NOT place left over product back into bottle as it will compromise the remainder. Use whatever you pour out. I painted over it a few days later with industrial oil enamel by brush. Looks brand new. ALSO, do not leave whatever you are working on out in the rain. It will turn back to white until it cures again. But that's a NO brainer to most of us. Not sure how long it lasts...? But I'm guessing I won't have to do this again for a lot of years from the looks of how well it worked and how hard it created the surface rust. I used it on the rims too. Excellent outcome so far. Allow me know if this was helpful to you :-) Simply put, IT WORKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    Solid rust converter. Related to other converters but water based and less expensive. It's my private favorite, and I have literally tried them all after twenty plus years.Rather than cover location other reviewers have shared, allow me just share a few hints on how to use Corroseal effectively.Tip one, use a needle scaler. A lot of of the "failed" images here it's obvious that this necessary step was missed. Only a needle scaler (or chipping hammer if you have the patience) will remove layered rust. A wire brush or sandpaper will not remove layers. Begin with a needle scaler.Tip two, sand paper. Wire brushes can gloss over the rust and make a burnished layer. Use sand paper to expose and remove loose rust.Tip three, don't use oil based cleaners before application. Also don't use soap...duh, YouTube people. Rubbing alcohol is cheap and works well for this step.Tip four, apply in a thick layer. This might just be the most valuable hint I can share on Corroseal. Don't just brush on a layer and leave. Brush on a layer, wait 15 mins and then brush on another. Wait 15 mins again and brush on another layer. Most applications fail or develop brown spots on top because the product was not applied thick enough. Be generous with it, lay it on thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    I have a 15 year old utility trailer which sits outside in the elements in south central Florida. Needless to say it is beautiful rusty. In fact I was going to give it away and buy a fresh one. Then I ran across this product and decided to give it a try. Also I decided to do this in July and August which is our rainy season and very hot and humid conditions. So I place the trailer on blocks so I could obtain under it. Then I pressure cleaned it. Also I did some grinding with a wire brush attachment on my cordless drill. And sanding mostly on the fenders which were the worst. Then I began applying the Corroseal. Mostly I applied it with foam brushes. When it interacts with the rust it turns purplish black, otherwise just black. If it rains that which has been applied that day will tend to turn milky white but then as the moisture dries out of it - it turns purplish black again. It never rained until the Corroseal I applied had been set up for at least a couple of hours. Actually it only rained on my party a couple of times - probably three. Then when I applied DoItBest's ver of Rustoleum over the Corroseal. I used flat black which actually came out very nice. There was a little hole in one fender and I chop out a piece of galvanized sheet metal I had laying aroung and epoxied it over the hole. Worked beautiful good.I am writing this review 5 months later and have to say I am very satisfied with the project and now my trailer will take the elements much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    Just used this on my 1994 Jeep floorboards. My Jeep spent most of its life salt-free in Wyoming, so its a rare Wrangler with no structural ever, it had some rust on the drivers side floorboard from water getting in and pooling there under the o applications of Corroseal turned all the rust black and created a primer-like surface. I spray painted Rustoleum bedliner overtop of it and did the underside just for a small added e results look amazing (in rough and ready Jeep with patina terms :). ). I’ll be surprised if it doesn’t stand the try of time. It is hard to imagine any rust getting going again. Rather expect the water to just puddle on the surface and be easily drained or wiped up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    This is a amazing product, as others have said. I'm writing this review to provide some additional info for those who are applying Corroseal:I am in the process of applying the product to wrought-iron patio furniture. The consistency of the product is quite thin, but it must be applied in a massive layer to locations of rust. This means you cannot apply it to vertical surfaces as you would paint (it will drip off and not seal) - instead, you need to apply it to flat surfaces only, and therefore will need to reposition an object after the initial coat sets so that you can coat other surfaces. In my case, this means coating the seat of the chair, waiting for it to dry, laying the chair flat to coat its back, and so forth. I've been using a little sponge brush which is doing a very amazing job. The product dries fairly quickly and, as others have said, performs alchemy. Usual precautions, clean up with soap and water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    I bought this to clean up the rusty wheels on my car. I watched the YT video pf Gempler's reps restoring a rusty wheel with this same rust converter. I did exactly what the woman did in the video with the prep and application. I even allowed this to dry an additional 2 days before putting two medium massive coats of Rust-Oleum flat e wheels were rust free for two weeks, but I was hoping to obtain a few years. Then small dots of red and brown rust started to poke thru the surface. Next summer I will have to strip them down, sand-blast, acid wash them and powder coat them.... like I should have done from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    I used this exactly as directed the results were less than stellar. I gave it plenty of time to cure properly and then I top coated it with Rustoleum Professional Enamel paint. The zone that I "converted" and painted was behind the bumper on my 2001 Cherokee. I chipped all huge rust flakes off and hit it with a wire brush to ensure no flakes were left behind. I sprayed it down with the hose and allow it sit in the sun for hours to ensure it was dry before I applied the e product is simple enough to use, just pour into a container and brush on. It's also simple to tell when you have proper coverage, after that it's a waiting game. I waited probably a week before top coating because I wanted to be sure the product had time to fully cure, the recommendation is to top coat within 30 days of application. It certainly looked much better when it was finished, but it didn't keep up well at ter another few days of waiting for the Rustoleum to fully cure, I installed the bumper. This is where the product fell short unfortunately. Instead of simply scratching, like one would expect from a normal paint applied to a primer, which is essentially how this product is advertised, it started to peel off in sheets anywhere there was minor abrasion. Underneath there was still rust. Perhaps it converts the very, very top layer of rust and encapsulates it, but it certainly isn't doing much beyond that.If you don't need any abrasion resistance where you're applying this, you might be okay. If the zone is going to see any wear and tear I think I would keep out for a various product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    I applied this on my burglar bars, then painted over some of them with oil-based rust corrosion paint. Now, 4 weeks later, the rust has come through. On some other bars 2 weeks later, where I had applied only this product, without paint, the rust is coming through exactly the same. I also applied some to my truck bumper, and the rust came through and is spreading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Gal review []  2020-1-20 20:32

    Really Like This Product. Used it for front step Iron Railings. The railings look the best they ever have. Sanded them first with a brush-screwgun type sander then power washed them and allow dry. Then Corrosealed. They came out amazing - I almost did not need to paint the black with rustoleum paint but painted them later anyway. I Hope this lasts for a amazing number of so, this product was amazing for garden statues created of metal. I've posted two squirrels statues I had. One coated with Corroseal, the other without. What a difference. The Corroseal coated statue came out jet black and looks nice. The image shows one with and the other without corroseal. No paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    Miracle liquid right before my very eyes. This items works!!I would still recommend banging and brushing scaly rust off, followed by intense power washing, then allow dry completely. Spray on with a spray bottle, then spread with a cheap brush. After it is completely cured it may look purplish-Black. Very stubborn locations will need more than 1 ter I’m finished, I plan to paint with Rustoleum.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    This is the best rust converter I have ever worked with. For years I worked with Jasco Prime & Prep, but when it was discontinued I was frantic (I found out later that Klean & Strip is producing the same thing). On the find for a amazing rust converter I found Black Star. It works better than Prime & Prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    I used this on my steel outer security door which was rusting. The product was applied twice in massive coats over the entire door on both sides. Then painted with two coats in August 2019 the huge door looked great!In the middle of January 2019, I noticed rust was developing in three areas. That's only 5 months and one rainy season. This is significantly faster than just painting over it - as was done in past years - and lasted two years between painting. Hence the one star. The door will have to be repainted again soon. This is a lot of additional work.I think for the high cost of this product, it needs to do both convert and prevent rust.I will also say that this product goes a long way. For the huge front door, only about a pint was used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    This items is great. Used on an old Jeep, that had lots of rust in the undercarriage, turned all the rust black and formed a coating. used a combination of little spray bottle and paint brush to apply . very easy, just takes time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    This items is flat out amazing. It does exactly what it says. I love that it’s white and you can add more of rust still shows after application. I had a can of rustoleum rust reformer and that is garbage compared to this. Worked unbelievable treating undercarriage rust on my car. Using a spray bottle and a 2” synthetic brush worked best. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    Simple to apply. Goes a long way. Stops rust in it's tracks. If you're amazing with a black finish- you can just allow it be or paint over it. Amazing Stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    I bought this to coat the underside of my Dodge Ram 1500 and my snow blade. I applied it using two methods - brush and airless spray. I am VERY happy with the results. Before you begin your project (while you are waiting for shipping), I recommend watching the YouTube videos from the manufacturer on how to correctly apply it. I personally found them have to power wash the surface before applying it to obtain the dirt and flaky rust off the surface, before you start. The nice thing is that you don't need to wait until it dries because it's water-based. You can go in right after washing the r my blade, I was too eager to set up my sprayer (once the rust converter arrived in the mail) and coated the whole thing using a [email protected]#$%!& seemed a lot less efficient and more wasteful because of drips (in hinde sight), but worked amazing overall. So, if you have a sprayer, I would go that route. The image here is of my dolly for storing my snow blade. The hard line is the edge of the blade.I also coated the underside of my Dodge Ram, but using an airless sprayer. It took one gallon to do one coat, so if you need to coat the underside of a vehicle, obtain two te: various metals have various porosity and two full coats will likely be required because the denser metals will require more coats e.g. leaf springs, strut springs, axle, etc. Some of the metals, like the body and fasteners took with only one coat. I would obtain some chip brushes to support you spread it in the harder to reach areas, as you are spraying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    Followed the instructions given on the bottle, and it worked perfectly. It leaves a nice, acrylic-like surface to paint over rust on one car. On another car, it tidied up a few little rust spots on the subframe before I applied a rust-proofing 's about the same consistency as paint, maybe slightly thinner, but that's where the similarities end. It doesn't seem to dry up on its own (either that, or it takes a really, really long time). It just sits there until you give it some rust to react with. It left some black-paint-like dots on the metal tray I poured it into. It's off-white in the bottle, but dries black.I got some of it all over a fleece jacket, but a wash on medium-high temperature got all of it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    got a 99 Ranger at auction and it had dozens of frame and lower suspension rust. Used about 3/4 of a bottle of this items to treat the metal (after i chipped and filed it down some). It is holding up amazing 9 months later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MROChem Black Star Rust Converter - Converts Rust on Any Steel Surface - 1 Gallon review []  2020-1-20 20:36

    Used this to protect the underside of an auto heavily rusted from winter salting but also several trailers with rust. App by air gun or brush works well. Chemical reacts with rust forming a black protective boundary. End product looks like it has been spray painted black.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    I first ran across Corroseal about 10 years ago when i got a little sample bottle at a work boat showI used this sample around my house for little rusted objectsI must say i learned that this product does wonders when it come to converting doubt the best product i have ever usedI purchased a fixer uper Bush Hog for my tractor which had some beautiful massive to light rust recently.I knew right what to do, i purchased a gallon of Corroseal to tackle this project!Awesome stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    I was concerned with some of the negative reviews here, BUT... I got this anyway, AND... This items seems GREAT. So here is the way to the madness: I was using it on an old farm running gear that had been in the ding weeds for eons. Obtain the barnacle rust off. Do not grind down to bare metal. Just steel [email protected]#$%! to obtain scale off. This product converted all solid surface rust to a hard black enamel within mins to hours. It goes on simple like milk. Place it on with a brush. Coat evenly. DO NOT place left over product back into bottle as it will compromise the remainder. Use whatever you pour out. I painted over it a few days later with industrial oil enamel by brush. Looks brand new. ALSO, do not leave whatever you are working on out in the rain. It will turn back to white until it cures again. But that's a NO brainer to most of us. Not sure how long it lasts...? But I'm guessing I won't have to do this again for a lot of years from the looks of how well it worked and how hard it created the surface rust. I used it on the rims too. Excellent outcome so far. Allow me know if this was helpful to you :-) Simply put, IT WORKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    Solid rust converter. Related to other converters but water based and less expensive. It's my private favorite, and I have literally tried them all after twenty plus years.Rather than cover location other reviewers have shared, allow me just share a few hints on how to use Corroseal effectively.Tip one, use a needle scaler. A lot of of the "failed" images here it's obvious that this necessary step was missed. Only a needle scaler (or chipping hammer if you have the patience) will remove layered rust. A wire brush or sandpaper will not remove layers. Begin with a needle scaler.Tip two, sand paper. Wire brushes can gloss over the rust and make a burnished layer. Use sand paper to expose and remove loose rust.Tip three, don't use oil based cleaners before application. Also don't use soap...duh, YouTube people. Rubbing alcohol is cheap and works well for this step.Tip four, apply in a thick layer. This might just be the most valuable hint I can share on Corroseal. Don't just brush on a layer and leave. Brush on a layer, wait 15 mins and then brush on another. Wait 15 mins again and brush on another layer. Most applications fail or develop brown spots on top because the product was not applied thick enough. Be generous with it, lay it on thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    I have a 15 year old utility trailer which sits outside in the elements in south central Florida. Needless to say it is beautiful rusty. In fact I was going to give it away and buy a fresh one. Then I ran across this product and decided to give it a try. Also I decided to do this in July and August which is our rainy season and very hot and humid conditions. So I place the trailer on blocks so I could obtain under it. Then I pressure cleaned it. Also I did some grinding with a wire brush attachment on my cordless drill. And sanding mostly on the fenders which were the worst. Then I began applying the Corroseal. Mostly I applied it with foam brushes. When it interacts with the rust it turns purplish black, otherwise just black. If it rains that which has been applied that day will tend to turn milky white but then as the moisture dries out of it - it turns purplish black again. It never rained until the Corroseal I applied had been set up for at least a couple of hours. Actually it only rained on my party a couple of times - probably three. Then when I applied DoItBest's ver of Rustoleum over the Corroseal. I used flat black which actually came out very nice. There was a little hole in one fender and I chop out a piece of galvanized sheet metal I had laying aroung and epoxied it over the hole. Worked beautiful good.I am writing this review 5 months later and have to say I am very satisfied with the project and now my trailer will take the elements much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    Just used this on my 1994 Jeep floorboards. My Jeep spent most of its life salt-free in Wyoming, so its a rare Wrangler with no structural ever, it had some rust on the drivers side floorboard from water getting in and pooling there under the o applications of Corroseal turned all the rust black and created a primer-like surface. I spray painted Rustoleum bedliner overtop of it and did the underside just for a small added e results look amazing (in rough and ready Jeep with patina terms :). ). I’ll be surprised if it doesn’t stand the try of time. It is hard to imagine any rust getting going again. Rather expect the water to just puddle on the surface and be easily drained or wiped up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    This is a amazing product, as others have said. I'm writing this review to provide some additional info for those who are applying Corroseal:I am in the process of applying the product to wrought-iron patio furniture. The consistency of the product is quite thin, but it must be applied in a massive layer to locations of rust. This means you cannot apply it to vertical surfaces as you would paint (it will drip off and not seal) - instead, you need to apply it to flat surfaces only, and therefore will need to reposition an object after the initial coat sets so that you can coat other surfaces. In my case, this means coating the seat of the chair, waiting for it to dry, laying the chair flat to coat its back, and so forth. I've been using a little sponge brush which is doing a very amazing job. The product dries fairly quickly and, as others have said, performs alchemy. Usual precautions, clean up with soap and water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    I bought this to clean up the rusty wheels on my car. I watched the YT video pf Gempler's reps restoring a rusty wheel with this same rust converter. I did exactly what the woman did in the video with the prep and application. I even allowed this to dry an additional 2 days before putting two medium massive coats of Rust-Oleum flat e wheels were rust free for two weeks, but I was hoping to obtain a few years. Then small dots of red and brown rust started to poke thru the surface. Next summer I will have to strip them down, sand-blast, acid wash them and powder coat them.... like I should have done from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    I used this exactly as directed the results were less than stellar. I gave it plenty of time to cure properly and then I top coated it with Rustoleum Professional Enamel paint. The zone that I "converted" and painted was behind the bumper on my 2001 Cherokee. I chipped all huge rust flakes off and hit it with a wire brush to ensure no flakes were left behind. I sprayed it down with the hose and allow it sit in the sun for hours to ensure it was dry before I applied the e product is simple enough to use, just pour into a container and brush on. It's also simple to tell when you have proper coverage, after that it's a waiting game. I waited probably a week before top coating because I wanted to be sure the product had time to fully cure, the recommendation is to top coat within 30 days of application. It certainly looked much better when it was finished, but it didn't keep up well at ter another few days of waiting for the Rustoleum to fully cure, I installed the bumper. This is where the product fell short unfortunately. Instead of simply scratching, like one would expect from a normal paint applied to a primer, which is essentially how this product is advertised, it started to peel off in sheets anywhere there was minor abrasion. Underneath there was still rust. Perhaps it converts the very, very top layer of rust and encapsulates it, but it certainly isn't doing much beyond that.If you don't need any abrasion resistance where you're applying this, you might be okay. If the zone is going to see any wear and tear I think I would keep out for a various product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    I applied this on my burglar bars, then painted over some of them with oil-based rust corrosion paint. Now, 4 weeks later, the rust has come through. On some other bars 2 weeks later, where I had applied only this product, without paint, the rust is coming through exactly the same. I also applied some to my truck bumper, and the rust came through and is spreading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corroseal Water-Based Rust Converter Metal Primer, Rust Converter - 1 Qt review []  2020-1-22 23:5

    Really Like This Product. Used it for front step Iron Railings. The railings look the best they ever have. Sanded them first with a brush-screwgun type sander then power washed them and allow dry. Then Corrosealed. They came out amazing - I almost did not need to paint the black with rustoleum paint but painted them later anyway. I Hope this lasts for a amazing number of so, this product was amazing for garden statues created of metal. I've posted two squirrels statues I had. One coated with Corroseal, the other without. What a difference. The Corroseal coated statue came out jet black and looks nice. The image shows one with and the other without corroseal. No paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I used this on some surface rust for the frame of my vehicle and some outdoor furniture. A couple things to note, this isn't an instant rust converter, it takes up to 24 hours to turn into a black protective coating. That is something to hold in mind if you're planning to paint over it. It essentially means any job with paint is a two day job. I'm not sure if the process would go faster on a hotter day, but I applied on a 70 degree day and I didn't see any change to the surface rust until coming back the next day. This product isn't a benign product either, The label had lots of warnings about not letting it touch painted surfaces or obtain on your skin/eyes. Any put the product dripped stained the asphalt or at being said, although being slow it did convert the rust to a black surface that is holding up so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I bought a rust-bucket old truck at Christmas time and it needs a LOT of work. I used this to treat all of the rusted locations in hopes of mitigating the hurt until spring arrives. In hard to reach locations I was able to use a easy spray cleaner bottle with an adjustable nozzle, and even a lawn sprayer. But you MUST use a respirator if spraying this stuff!Of course you should wear eye protection and rubber gloves regardless of app method. And remember it's flammable! Those locations where I left it on a bit too long turned almost white but that's normal with all of these types products and everything will have to be stripped before beginning any repairs anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    The inside of a 4” square bumper on my motorhome was heavily rusted. I applied Rust Off with a 4” foam brush to the rusted inside. It turned all of the rust to a light gray. Very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Used it to seal the bottom of a rusted utility trailer, which it did very well. Painting over it will be next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    I found and old rusty bike in the ally . Took it apart brushed barrier bond two or three times cleaned it up and painted it . Looks beautiful dam amazing .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    It’s just a clear coat. It does nothing other than covers rust. It’s not converting any rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Hace su trabajo a la perfección

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    not effective

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    Looks like it did nothing, did not coat like said either. Don’t waist your cash on this product your better off with paint and that’s not even the best thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barrier Bond - Rust Off - Rust-Converter Coating - 1 Quart Bottle of Premium Rust Converting Coating - Anti-Rust Protection for Underbody Rustpoofing - Converts Rust to an inert Black Barrier review []  2020-1-18 21:30

    This product is simple to use and clean up: just follow the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    I wanted to seal several PCBs from not just water and general contamination, but from stopping the solder being a issue to anyone as I had required to use solder that contained lead for these.I searched for "conformal" coating and read the reviews - This seemed an perfect choice and yet again, the reviews saved me so much time and wasted cash as it works perfectly. Yes there is a powerful solvent smell and it is highly inflammable as it dries out, but that is normal with all conformal coatings and cannot be avoided as it needs fairly aggressive solvents to dissolve the plastic the coating is actually created e true try is durability, even with a single light coat, the boards have all come out perfect, with no issues I could see, even using x30 magnification on the PCBs.I don't know how it compares to other brands price-wise, but does it matter? One single vulnerable PCB will cost you a lot more than you could ever save (unless you are running a production line)! I am staying with CRC now as it has been better than other brands I have used before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    For general PCB waterproofing I would imagine it would work well. However I do not recommend for sealing LED's or anything that gets slightly warm. Five days after coating and sealant still puts off noxious fumes once temps obtain above 100 °F.When applied, the spray acted like a dry, sticky powder. Each particle seemed to hold its shape even when in contact with another particle (as opposed to spray paint where each droplet merges with the next creating a solid layer). This ended up making a huge amount of dust like structures and needed multiple applications to MAYBE achieve one uniform coating. Maybe I got a poor can, but I would hesitate applying this to any slightly larger project that required absolute the picture you can see the dust structures. I also included a little piece of the epoxy coated LED strip for a before/after reference. The coating has since yellowed fairly significantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    This items Works great! I mill my prototype circuit boards out on my CNC mill and for testing purposes I usually don't need to worry about any sort of coating or weather resistance.Well I required a method to create some of my circuit boards water resistant for testing outdoors (these control a series of solar panels)and this did the trick, I sprayed a couple layers on each board, It goes on thick and seals up around the larger components.I tested it by powering one of them on and dunking it under water. It continued to function properly and I am very happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    I had a couple of battery chargers that sometimes obtain caught in the rain while charging my boat batteries. I am familiar with other moisture protection sprays. This one was less expensive that the brands I was familiar with. I assume that the company that makes this product is conscientious enough to not sell me a less that adequate y time will is a four until I know better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    I had to replace a MOSFET on a generator and the board was originally coated due to being outside. I purchased this to touch up the board after repairs. I applied a few coats to build it to the same thickness as the original coating. It sprayed well even though I was working outdoors in high humidity. The end coating was crystal clear and seems very durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    Product works fine, *IF* you can obtain it to dispense from the can. On first push, nothing came out of the can. After taking it on and off again many, a lot of times, and trying repeatedly, I finally got it to work somewhat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    My experiment worked perfectly. A pcb in my truck was becoming victim of moisture and dust. So before I replaced it with an updated ver i attempted to seal it and now it works perfectly. Thanks CRC

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    Simple to use. Worked as expected. Definitely need to cover up anything you dont wish to obtain sprayed and be in a ventilated area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    It seals electrical things shut to be sure. I also use it on my car battery terminals after cleaning them, to seal versus corrosion. Most perfect product !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CRC Urethane Seal Coat Viscous Liquid Coating, 250 Degree F Maximum Temperature, 11 oz Aerosol Can, Clear - 18411 review []  2020-1-20 20:35

    I'm sure this would worked amazing if I could have gotten the can to spray more than a short spurt every now and then. I even tried a various spray hint from a working paint can and it would do the same thing. A couple other reviews had the same issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I got to test this STA-BIL Massive Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor. I think this product works better than WD-40. Coats and slow penetrates, not runny like WD-40. I swear it looks like it melts the rust off, but just the metal taking on a fresh rich luster as leaves a rich, thicker product on the exterior than other sprays.I took pictures of the undercarriage of a newer living quarter horse trailer (Like an RV that you can bring your horses along in.) and it's propane pipe and fittings have already started to rust and corrode. Makes it look fresh again and leaves a thick movie that will support protect on the road. Also used on the hitch and any put I saw rust. Did not stain the aluminum. Also freed up a sticky MasterLock and it's t that it matters a whole bunch, but this items smells GREAT! Clean new scent, will create it nice when using inside.On another note regarding the STA-BIL products. Every winter we use STA-BIL fuel stabilizer in all our lawn mowers lawn tractors and smaller gas powered tools and they all begin up faithfully come spring and summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    A waxy, oily substance that you can spray on light or heavy... though massive will cause some running. So far I've used this on a fresh Hi-Lift Xtreme farm jack mounted on my JEEP. These jacks are created of iron, and prone to simple rusting. Even though my Xtreme jack has additional corrosion resistant protection, there were several spots that showed bright rust overnight. As luck would have it, my STA-BIL arrived the next day from Amazon. I covered the JEEP's body and sprayed the jack. The exposed rust dissolved. After several days of rain, no fresh spots, and the previous rust spots are still protected. This product works as advertised. An added benefit, is that it lubricates, and stays lubricated. I'll be using this on my snow blower (getting ready for winter) and gas power sprayer (putting away for winter).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I bought this to spray my outboard motor to hopefully reduce the corrosion since it is on my boat which is in salt negative is it is an thick oily spray which makes whatever you spray very slick and oily. And this oiliness dies not dry. It stays slick and oily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Works as advertised, but be warned: this is not a clear solution. It sprays on and stays clearly visible. Amazing for things like lawnmowers or hidden parts on a car, like wheel wells or underbody. Not for visually necessary parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I tried spraying this product in my rocker panels on my f150 to see if I can obtain a few more years before thet rot off hopefully it works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Used 3 cans of Stabill Rust stopper to treat the underside frame of my 2018 F350 and my 2010 Ford edge in preparation for winter in Iowa. As shown in picture of product, the can came with the innovative fresh style spray head that can be used two ways, either a wide spray or with the permanently attached straw for more precise product application. I required one more more can to finish and tried O'Reilly, AutoZone, CarQuest and finally found a can at Walmart. This can had old style spray hint which leaked all over the can and my hands. Included red straw kept fallingout and also leaked all over. Took that can back and bought a can of Fluid Movie which had old style hint and separate straw. I did not like the weird smell of the Fluid Movie or the consistancy of the spray pattern. Also leaked during use. Stabill gets my endorsement. I want there was a source for a 24" plastic tube attachment with 360 degree emitter for app inside of frame members.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    Amazing stuff! I place it on some metal patio decorations as well as my truck hitch. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I used this on the undercarriage on my 2010 Chevy Traverse. It went on with ease. It seemed on the thick side, but has god coverage. I will modernize after I drove it in the snow and salt. The take a look after a few washes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    When i obtain this profuct i was expecting a lot. because someone send some pgotos it was protecting also removing rust. But basically that image WRONG!!!!It is king of machine oil not more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    STA-BIL (22003) Heavy Duty Rust and Corrosion Inhibitor Aerosol Spray, Long Term Rust Blocker, Protectant and Lubricant for Metal, 13 oz review []  2020-1-22 23:10

    I finally seem to have found my rust prevention product for my Lie Nielsen tools down in Southeast ’s a bit pricey, works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    The material/gel is very hard to work with; It's like a glob of goo (something?) that "keeps" its shape or rather springs back, as you war to spread the "gel". Makes it impossible to brush on a surface. I used a paper towel and that too proved to be a challenge.. I did a try spot on several items, old radiator + stair treads. The Gel did NOT remove the rust on either, but did turn both try locations black. I tried washing it off with no luck. I ended up using the sander - what a F'n mess! and even using a sander didn't remove all of the discoloration. DO NOT WASTE Your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    This is nothing like naval jelly consistency (which would be ideal, but whatever). It looks like Elmer's glue, but stays in a ball like a melted rubber glob. It will not spread with a [email protected]#$%!& just bounces back to it's original form so I left it in it's glob form on the metal overnight. It barely removed any rust. I then had to scrape it off and throw it away. Brake cleaner wouldn't even remove the hard white residue it left on the metal. This was just mild stamped steel I was using the product on, nothing ick with the liquid form of Evaporust, that does work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I love the Evapo-Rust Original liquid so much, I wanted to test this gel. The first one I received was so thick and jelly like it wouldn't even stick to metal. Maybe if it was totally dry heavily rusted it might, but I was sure this items had dried out. For instance you could NOT brush this stuff. They sent me another one free of charge. (Thanks for the GREAT customer service). Yet it was only a small bey=tter. No method to brush this items onto whatever you need to de-rust. Even with a putty knife it wasn't usable. I'm sure if you obtain it on there somehow, it would work.I'll test thinning it with some of the Original liquid product to see if I can salvage this stuff. I ended up using Naval Jelly on the rusty zone I couldn't remove and put in the liquid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I was very surprised to see a rubbery yellow goop come out of the bottle. Disappointing at best. The gel is more rubber like than liquid. I had no issue brushing it onto the engine block I was cleaning. Just had some flash rust on the outside and I figured this would be a amazing test. What a waste of time. The gel dried fairly quickly. The instructions state that the dried gel may need to be scrubbed with water and a soft brush. You need a stiff brush, brass or fine steel to remove it all. Yes the rust was removed but for the time and effort spent I would have simply wire brushed the zone with the same results. Yes, it took longer to remove the dried gel than it would have taken to wire brush the area. Maybe it works better on crusty rust. Nowhere near as amazing as the standard evapo-rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I didn't see the negative reviews when I purchased this. I thought I saw a four-star rating, but I must have been thinking of the rating I saw on their liquid is items was strange to me, so I followed the directions exactly. By itself, it has removed no rust whatsoever.I might be old-fashioned in this regard, but if something doesn't actually remove rust by itself, it probably shouldn't be called a rust remover. I was expecting something that could be spread easily with a brush, as I think most people do when they hear the word "gel" (hair gel? Gel stain? Jello?). If you were born in the early 1980s, you might remember Gak. This items is identical in texture and consistency. It definitely will not fill crevices if you're doing something like a tool restoration, for example on a bit brace and such. I'm going to test their liquid product, and see if I fare any better with that.I'll be throwing this items in the trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    This items is thicc. More like your sick grand-grandpa's snot versus a clear [email protected]#$%! on ( a little nylon brush worked great), allow it sit for an hour or two, rinse and brush it icks to iron surfaces and gives a amazing surface for a self-etching is items is too thick to stick to fine polished surfaces, but it worked amazing on my rusty iron master cylinder before priming and painting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    I’m not sure if I got a poor batch or if this is just how this product works but it was thick slime. It was a major ordeal trying to spread this out. It was horrible, even worse trying to obtain it off. I was test to remove a rust stain on a landscaping boulder. I think there must have been something wrong with the bottle I received, we I tried to apply it, it came out in one huge slimy lump. Horrible stuff! I will say it did remove about 40% of the rust but simply to difficult to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    For me Evaporust simply isn't potent enough. It would likely be okay for "spotting" rust spots on stainless or chrome plated parts. It just doesn't come close to what a 1:10 or 1:5 solution using phosphoric acid[85%]. I even tried wetting the paper towel with Evaporust and water over the gel to hold the gel hydrated. It has to remain hydrated long enough for the chemical reaction to take place.I wasnt able to determine how long it would have taken because I abandoned the product after an over night app failed to create the improvement I was looking for. There are several reasons why it may still work for someone else with a various situation. Especially if you are pouring the waste into a municipal sewer system.I chose phosphoric acid because it is one of the "better for the environment" organic acids. It can create a lot of phosphorus based usable compounds for metabolic process's of biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    The little bottle oozes the items out in clumps. You cannot [email protected]#$%! on without first doing a pizza dough like dance with the material... pulling and pushing it around... You end up wasting a lot of it...Like the other reviews say....Not a amazing medium for this purpose..I did test it on 3 wrenches I had and the results were so-so. I have never used the liquid, so I cannot say if this is as amazing as it gets or if it was because I had problem getting the gel to spread and fully cover the tools...I place them in a Stainless tray and using nitrile gloves, I worked the gel as best I could all over the wrenches, but I think the nature of the gel makes it so you don't obtain complete coverage.I'll test the liquid instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evapo-Rust GEL Rust Remover Removes Rust and Rust Stains from Most Surfaces, 8oz review []  2020-1-18 21:35

    One look at the picture posted by “dB” is all you need to know what you’re purchasing. My container of rubbery gel did remove rust but only on the dime sized zone that I could put it. The container is filled with one single lump of rubbery product and a little amount of liquid which can’t be mixed even with a power mixer. It’s more like bread dough in consistency and you need a pair of side cutters to separate enough to test and use this stuff. I’m sorry I wasted my money. I hope it (and a lot of other users) was just old because their liquid evapo-rust really works well. Buyer beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    I sprayed 3 coats in 9 minutes, atleast thats what i tnought tbe directions said without my glasses, the chrome headlight im trying to paint looked so amazing before i applied the duplicolor adhesion, after each coat i saw the chrome obtain cloudier and cloudier, i thought oh man , i may have to strip it off cause it looks not good, but i decided to continue following the directions, after i place them on i found out i was supposed to wait 10 between coats lol, oh well.. anyway, after the 3 coats in 9 mins i waited 3 hours before i sprayed the duplicolor metalcast red. After each spray i noticed it was getting Prettier and preitter, and after 5 coats you can see im very satisfied with the results

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    I used this as a method to paint Ikea laminate furniture without having to sand it down, and it worked perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    So I've been painting plastics for awhile now. Different those but mostly automotive parts. For mirrors and bumper parts, it's sometimes very difficult to obtain them absolutly perfect. There is always one spot or another that does this orange peal bubbly look. So what do ya do? Duh!!! You have to take it off and begin all over. I've found that prep all really does the truck with removing any "impurities" on the surface. After you wipe the project down, spray 1 to 2 coats of this product on. I would go shoot it, wait 15 20 min, place the other coat on. Wait about 20 30 min, shoot your paint color. As soon as you begin coloring over this product you can tell the difference. Really helps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Amazing stuff, it dries incredibly fast and dries smooth, you apply the paint or in my case the vinyl/fabric paint within 10 mins of the final coat of primer, and you are amazing to go, this is really amazing stuff, I highly recommend, it stinks to high heaven, but the smell dispersed within a few hours, in my case I created a custom enter console for my truck and covered it in 3M carbon fiber adhesive, I spilled a drop of glue on the carbon fiber when I was gluing the cup holders and tried cleaning with acetone which created the mess worse, so I cleaned the whole console throughly with acetone and used the primer and then painted with Duplicolor vinyl paint and the effect is stunning and durable, I highly recommend both!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Even though the can says it "improves adhesion for all paints", when questioned; the Dupli-Color technical department say they have no idea if this can be used under a urethane automobile paint. They say they only know about it's use with their own brand of paint products and it has not been tested with urethane. I would think that a company of this size would know if there products work with other common automobile paint product lines but they do not. If you are going to purchase this can you can obtain it for a substantially lower price at your local retail parts store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Sprays on nice and light. Use 2 to 3 coats and must spray topcoat within 10 mins of final coat. Have not had any adhesion problems with painting plastic parts when using this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Used to paint an aftermarket2006 silverado grill. Bedliner is sticking to the chrome and plastic like a champ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    I got this and have used it on all of the paint jobs I've done thus far so I can't speak to how well it works over painting with no kind of adhesion promoter but I do know that I've painted my front and rear bumpers (were chrome) and a replacement billet aluminum grille and the paint has been on for months now.. I've had no peeling, no flaking and it all still looks like a factory job. Although I think that was the paint and not my painting skills, it had the same result. A amazing look and thus far no problems with anything I’ve painted. I can only say one note for application. You definitely need the right lighting for app because it was hard (for me) to follow the coating as you go back and forth across something huge like a bumper because it fades right into the material you're applying it to. A amazing light at the right angle with support with this greatly. I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    I use this on a lot of plastic parts and have had amazing results. my recent project was the engine cover of my accord. which I used along with dupli color red and clear coat. It came out just fine thanks to the adhesion promoter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dupli-Color CP199 Clear Adhesion Promoter Primer - 11 oz. review []  2020-1-19 22:54

    This si s amust have to create sure your paint stick and does not peel off in the future. Create sure the surface is dust and oil free wiping with 99% alcohol or acetone, and spray this on prior to painting. If your plastic is super clean it will stay on forever. If you have the slightest amount of oil from your fingers, dust flying around, your paint may not stick well. Take you time and use this immediately prior to using an exact color match paint also found on Amazon. This is amazing items and have used it four various auction cars when making the dash, trim and kick panels look brand fresh again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Permatex 81849 Rust Treatment, 10.25 oz. net Aerosol Can review []  2020-1-22 0:2

    Bought this Years ago, recently spoke to manufacture converts existing rust to stable metal and can be painted over. Literally stops rust How read belowWhat is Rust Converter? Rust Converter, a water-based primer, includes two active ingredients: Tannic acid and an organic polymer. The first ingredient, tannic acid, reacts with iron oxide (rust) and chemically converts it to iron tannate, a dark-colored stable material. Tannins are a group of water- and alcohol-soluble natural products extracted from fruits, trees and [email protected]#$%!&. The second active ingredient, 2-Butoxyethanol, is an organic polymer that provides a protective primer layer. The overall chemical reaction converts rust into a stable, black protective polymeric coating that serves as an perfect primer for both oil and epoxy based paints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Permatex 81849 Rust Treatment, 10.25 oz. net Aerosol Can review []  2020-1-22 0:2

    This items does create quite a difference on rusty car parts like drive shafts and exhaust hangers. I hit several locations on my fresh 2015 Rubicon that came off the train already rusted up. The Permatex was particularly effective on the drive shafts, which went from a dusty orange color to a nice solid, deep chocolate finish. Ready for paint if you're so inclined.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Permatex 81849 Rust Treatment, 10.25 oz. net Aerosol Can review []  2020-1-22 0:2

    Unless you click on the product description and read the fine print you don't learn this product is not suitable for body work. The seller was quite polite and explained to me that if you paint over this product the paint will blister. DO NOT buy if you need to paint over it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Permatex 81849 Rust Treatment, 10.25 oz. net Aerosol Can review []  2020-1-22 0:2

    False advertisment. Review description states "Specially formulated to be used with body filler and fiberglass, this rust treatment..." which is what I purchased this product for. I received the product and written on the can above the directions (in bold text) it states, "not recommend for automotive exterior sheet metal repairs."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Permatex 81849 Rust Treatment, 10.25 oz. net Aerosol Can review []  2020-1-22 0:2

    Does not do anything to rust. Tried on the smallest sesame seed size light rust spots on my vehicle door, applied several times not letting it dry for more than 2 mins each time as instructed on the bottle, and absolutely nothing happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Permatex 81849 Rust Treatment, 10.25 oz. net Aerosol Can review []  2020-1-22 0:2

    I used this product on the tip of Catalina Direct's DVD on refinishing a C-22 sailboat keel. I removed all the rust that I could from the cast iron keel with a 4.1/2" Makita angle grinder down to bare metal. There were pitted locations that resembled tooth decay that could not be accessed, so those were left as-is. I painted one side of the keel with 81773 Rust Treatment and allowed it to dry. It turned the keel into a attractive black color and I was excited about the results. However, the next day it seemed the surface was fragile. Attempts to "roughen" the surface in preparation for an epoxy barrier coat saw the product flaking off at the locations where it was applied over bare metal. At this point I was skeptical and decided to do a try (as I had a lot of more layers of different epoxy and body filling products yet to be applied). I applied a 12"x12" square of West System 105/205 marine epoxy over a sample zone and allowed it to cure. I then came back with different tools to test to remove the epoxy. I was absolutely amazed at the quality of the bond. I was able to scratch down to the bare metal with a screwdriver and mallet, but attempts to "lift" the epoxy off the metal were utter failures. I tried using paint scrapers and even a razor scraper. The epoxy itself would fail before the bond to the metal, and I am convinced that the product works as advertised. I don't pretend to be a chemist, but I believe the epoxy either penetrated the Permatex product or absorbed it into the epoxy. A lot of users have complained that it's not for automotive bodywork. I don't believe this is correct. The product is not suitable for direct exposure to the elements. It needs a primer of some sort over it before paint can be applied. My experience was with epoxy, and I would predict that an epoxy primer would suffice, but other types might work as well. Unfortunately, the Permatex www service is near useless when looking for answers. I'd say to try a section and see what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Permatex 81849 Rust Treatment, 10.25 oz. net Aerosol Can review []  2020-1-22 0:2

    This is the only product I have found that actually works on rust. Use it on outdoor furniture, lights and then wait 24 hours to repaint. I have even used it on metal stairs. You have to wait until it turns black. I have ordered multiple times as here with the muggy weather and I live near water, rust is a matter of when not if. Amazon always has quick delivery . Thank you for this amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Permatex 81849 Rust Treatment, 10.25 oz. net Aerosol Can review []  2020-1-22 0:2

    Obtain a bottle of this stuff. I have been using it for years to quell any small rust spots I find. Remember to pour some into a little cup or plastic drink cap, and NEVER return the used portion to the bottle. I use a q-tip or acid brush as an applicator

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter