Read easy to remember reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all easy to remember reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    Ron really knows his stuff! I have always struggled with what I thought to be just a poor memory, but after reading this book I am confident that it was never about my mind not working right. I've place these principles into play and finally started to use my memory to its fullest potential. I can already see it starting to work in my relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    Hope everyone gets this book and learns because names are super necessary to memorize, especially if you're going to be seeing them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    This book was amazingly easy to understand and the testing they have at the end of the chapter revealed I did very well and remembering almost all the names that were presented which ihas been very difficult for me

    0  


    Add your opinion on easy to remember or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    It's a short book with plenty of images of faces and a proven technique for remembering the names connected to the faces. I've tried it, and it works for me--a senior, senior citizen with a memory that has always been substandard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    Amazing ideas but book was amateurish with lots of exoensive and does offer a way for remembering names and faces. It also has images of people with exercises. If you are at a loss for remembering names it is worth $8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    This is without a doubt the best method I have found to remember names. In the first week after receivingthis book I have learned 30 men's names and 30 women's names. I search myself looking forward to meetingnew people and being able to remember his/her name. GET THIS BOOK IF YOU WANT TO REMEMBER NAMES AND FACES.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    Clear easy-to-understand techniques that you can implement today. Ron has spent a lot of time figuring out how to support us make better memories which builds our business. Thanks Ron

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    Terrific system for remembering names. I am a teacher and it has created a large difference when I test to memorize student names each year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    It's okay, but you can watch his video on YouTube and its basically the same. I only bought it because of the promised 1600 names, but unfortunately a lot of of them are not well thought. I found myself looking for my own alternative pictures to names because the suggested ones were uninspiring and difficult to attach to the face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Remember Names and Faces the Easy Way []  2020-1-22 21:12

    My brain just didn't click with this method. I really tried, even came back to it a few times. There are too a lot of other things to remember in addition to the name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I use this book to teach my tutoring students who have some learning disabilities their multiplication facts. The combination of the pictures and rhymes is key to cementing the facts in their minds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    These Multiplication Songs are just Wonderful! My Grandson is really enjoying singing along and learning his Multiplication Tables at the same time:) I am SO glad I purchased Time to Remember!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I was so excited to search this book for my daughter. I ordered it the end of August so she could have it for the school year. She hasn't started it yet, but glancing through it today I noticed there was a lot of missing pages. 37 missing pages to be exact. At first I thought maybe they had somehow been torn out, but it is not the case. Super disappointing, especially for the price and it is now past the window where I can return/exchange it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This was a unbelievable tool in helping my kid learn and understand her multiplications. It was well written and the pics were amazing as well as the small rhymes to support her remember. We loved it:) Pick it up, you wont be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Having first reviewed this book on Kindle I was not that impressed due to the fact that you could not enlarge the text on the "writing" pages. By this I mean that it appears that the creator of the Kindle copy has just loaded the book pages 'as is' so to enlarge you have "spread" the page making it very disjointed to read on a smaller screen. (I have a Paperwhite but they were also hard to read on the Cloud.) The rhyming pages are fine as they do not have so much text on them, just art work with easy rhymes in huge e author very kindly sent me the hardback copy of this book for me to review. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! This is a WONDERFUL resource and I am not just saying this because I got the book free. The following thoughts are my own and with kids who are at the age of learning their multiplication tables this is going to be a amazing asset to their learning.A brief but concise explanation of what multiplication is, is provided at the beginning of the book along with the definitions of factor, equation, product etc. There are two main sections in the book:1) 0,1,2 and 5 times tables, the easiest and usually first to be learned2) 3,4,6,7,8 and 9 times tablesFor each number the times table is written out and this is followed by rhymes and cool tricks to aid in memorization. This book concentrates mainly on the second lot of numbers where the individual multiplication has a double spread so it is in enforced twice. Kids who learn well with rhymes will love this. Kids who use pictures to remember facts will also love this. There is a fun review at the end of each number which contains part of the picture to support e author trains you to switch the numbers around so if you have 7 x 3, remember the rhyme for 3 x 7. The book only illustrates the lower number first (3 x 7) thus removing repetitiveness. This means the '6' rhymes begin with 6 x 6 as the others have already been covered earlier in the e pictures are bright and appealing and when seen in the book, huge enough for classroom use (circle time etc) or for homeschool, sat at a table teaching more than one child. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!Please note that the CD is available separately as is the Home and Classroom Resources book containing reproducible worksheets to further enforce what is being taught/learned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This is great! At first, I wondered if it would be easier to simply memorize the respond rather than remember the rhymes, but this was surprisingly helpful and fun for my son. With the tunes downloaded in mp3 and the kindle book download, we listened in the vehicle and it was fun. Since ones, twos, fives and tens are beautiful simple and he already knew them well, I created a playlist with threes, fours and sixes and another playlist with sevens, eights and nines. He picked them up very quickly and he knew the multiplication tables all the method through 10 before they even covered them in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I refused to memorize the multiplication tables. After having to write a list of the numbers I realized I could use the larger number to add then I required fewer of the numbers ... that means I only required to learn half of the table ... 3 x 7 is the same as 7 x s, I did learn half of the table and reversed the numbers when ars later my teacher, Sister Mary, gave me a pat on the back for discovering my own shortcut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    The multiplication tables can be a pain to memorize. This makes it fun and simple to do. Buy the book or audio CD and do it in the car, over vacation or before school starts to create the process easier. A tip: test doing it on for a week then off. That way, they'll have time to commit the catchy phrases to memory over a longer stretch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This looks like an amazing method to teach your fresh 3rd graders multiplication tables and such. Flash cards, and the iTunes songs really support bring it home. Top notch learning product! Both me and my wife, and Both of my Master Degree teacher in laws that taught elementary for over 35 years think this is a amazing method to teach your children multiplication!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times to Remember, The Fun and Easy Way to Memorize the Multiplication Tables []  2019-12-18 20:3

    My daughter loved listening to the cd and reading the book along but she didn't seem to remember any of them. She would begin to remember the rhymes but could finish them so it didn't really help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    December to Remember []  2020-2-7 21:31

    As of February 1, 2020. Season 10 Episode 5 actually shows as Season 1 Episode 1. Hopefully they obtain the error rough the Application on my TV...when ordering the “SD” ver if you select the wrong “SD” ver for Season 10 Episode 5 you will actually obtain Season 1 Episode 1. There is no method to differentiate between the 2 “SD” versions that they have listed for Season 10 Episode 5.Update: I contacted customer service. Hopefully it will be fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    This is a powerful addition to an entertaining series. The protagonists are memorable and there are some amazing surprises for the faithful reader. The plot is powerful and the romance moving, the is hot and not too over the top as other romance authors that taken to indulging in recently. I liked this book a lot and would recommend it for persons who wish a romance with light suspense. My only question is when is King going to obtain his own book, the man of mystery's story needs to be told, people wish to know who is powerful and complicated enough to attract him .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    To start with, I loved the characters. Their background story was uniquely told and touching in equal measures. Both are equally broken and equally strong. I loved the role reversal and the quirky humor of this book 'she probably turned into a bat'....it does generate ever the graph of the story veers towards implausible soon after and the ends up being so pat convenient, especially after taking forever to obtain there, that I started losing interest. I mean, how does King appear at the right put at the right time when no one was supposed to be there in the first place? How does a duke who grew up on roads speak the language of the upper class or have the bearing when he should have been heavily influenced by road speak? From a believable, endearing, flawed man, the hero of Noah just morphs into a cardboard chop out of a duke in the second half of the book. I loved the one before this, and have loved the one after this too. (Duke of my Heart and I've Got my Duke to hold me warm). This one, though a amazing one time read, is a allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    Just wonderful. You can't support but fall in love with both characters. Noah is portrayed as such a sweet and loving man and Elise is a powerful woman that is just a amazing character. I will definitely be reading more by this author!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Bought it as a bonus for my wife. She loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    I am IN LOVE with Ellie Holcombs children’s books. I loved the first one so much that I created sure to preorder this one long before it was being sold. I’ve purchased about 5 as baby bonuses for my Christian friends. I am typically one to purchase solely off of a registry but these books are so fantastic, I added it into the gift. The amazing part about it is, she has songs that go along with each of the books, so You can read or sing them to your child. The pictures are literally the most attractive pictures I have ever seen. Everything about the gorgeous landscapes, sweet animals and kids is perfect. I actually hope to have one of the pictures recreated/painted for my daughters room in the next couple months. You really can’t go wrong with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    This book does a amazing job of exploring the various ways the globe all around us explains God's presence and love. The illustrations are stunning, just like her other book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    Content selections are excellent, you will recognize them as classical. Performed by Begie Adair they have fresh meaning: they feel kind of current, elegant and worth hearing forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    I first discovered Beegie when I visited (October 2012) an antique shop in Versailles, Kentucky. As soon as I stepped inside the store, I heard her melody playing....I was hooked instantly!! I LOVE anything from the Amazing American Songbook and Beegie's cds sure fit the bill! Ever since this time, I have been adding to my Beegie collection. You can't go wrong with anything by the Beegie Adair Trio! One of the best musical discoveries of my life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    The Brobdingnagian Bards, known for their silly Swiftian name and penchant for eccentric sendups of traditional English & Irish tunes one is likely to hear at your local Renaissance faire, shine ey've gained something of a reputation at the faires they perform at throughout the southwest of being something of a RenFaire respond to They Might Be Giants, and it's not undeserved. Their melody is full of comedy of both wry and wacky varities.But they're also talented budding musicians who rework traditional English and Irish folk tunes in very original ways. Despite an occasional shrill recorder, their melody is lyrically and musically quite engaging.I must admit I've loved this band for some time. I've seen them live at different festivals and delighted at their antics (seeing them do a medley from Disney's Robin Hood at the Robin Hood present at TRF a few years back was simply hilarious), and this CD reminded me is is what I was really looking for when I bought their amazing but not amazing instrumental album "Songs of the Muse"Highlights:If I Had a Million Ducats -- Terribly amusing sendup of the pop song "If I Had A Million Dollars" updated (or maybe that's not the word) for a Renaissance rborough Faire -- Their playing with the music and harmony of this old faire chestnut (I should know, Scarborough is my home faire and I've heard the bloody thing ad infinitum) is equally familiar and wonderfully alien at the same time. One of my favourite versions of this e Wild Rover -- Hate the song from too much singing of it over 20 years performing at Scarborough Faire, love their rendition of it. That's saying something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    This CD was sent to me for my Mother from Emile Pandolfi himself. They use to coraspond with one another a lot of years e is on hospice care, not much longer till she passes. I had to buy one for myself to keep. They are going to play this CD when my Mother Passes, some woman created a picture CD with my Mothers pictures, starting from her childhood all the method through her life. And in the back round is his music. Just beautiful. It is sad, but she just loved his music, & so do I. I bought her, her firt tape method long ago. Now I am buying as a lot of of his CD's to replace the tapes. I say BUY BUY BUy :) He is a true unbelievable man with a unbelievable family. Very down to earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    Emile helps you to remember all the unique moments that 'moved you' in your life. His gentle style will create your heart anks for sending it promptly and it arrived in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    Attractive melody but cd will not play on my Sony cd player. Can only listen to it in my car.😞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    Love the music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    Attractive melody - an perfect selection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    December to Remember []  2020-2-7 21:31

    There is no audio for the first episode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    This is my favorite movie, was satisfied to finally search it by itself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    I decided on four stars for this fifth book by Ms. Bowen, the second book in her second series, but I need to explain this e things I loved most in this story are Ms. Bowen’s writing style and the fact that her heroines are the furthest from simpering misses imaginable. That’s what is keeping me reading her stories, and what has kept me flipping the pages of this book. Her writing style is crisp, fresh, to the point, with an wonderful skill at making apt comparisons (the one where she used the dog Square was superb) and neatly tying up all loose ends in the end. The heroine in this book, Elise, knows who she is in life, she has a job, is amazing at her job, and never doubts her worth not even for a second. So no angsty ‘Will he love me, does he love me, what does he think of me’ scenes for this heroine, not even at the dark moment all romances have: she knows she has allow the love of her life go, but doesn’t cry tears about it, she just does what needs to be done and goes on with her life. Such a refreshment after all those heroines burdened with loads of self-doubt at every corner. Another skill of Ms. Bowen is her scenes. I didn’t realize how tired I had become about the scenes where the experienced character slowly initiates a virgin heroine, and the heroine always loves every first step. Ms. Bowen’s heroines aren’t virgins, and she never excuses her heroines for that fact, and neither do they in their contact with the men. And it makes for refreshing reading, lol. In a sense, the heroines of Ms. Bowen’s stories are the alpha, and it’s the heroes that need saving, although they are not simpering misses either.What I like less about Ms. Bowen’s stories, is the suspense part. It’s what I would call soft-suspense (soft is an expression, so why not soft suspense?) in the sense that there’s a clear-cut villain, it’s not very hard to search out the mystery, and the resolution is swift and (almost too) easy. But since it’s secondary to the romance, I don’t mind that much: characters need to be doing something while they fall in love, so why not solve a murder, or free an innocent from Bedlam.What I utterly disliked in this particular story, and which actively needed me to suspense my disbelief, especially in the first chapter, is the fact that everybody went along with the disguises of Elise. I know women dressing up as men is a famous trope, and I can see it working if the woman pretends to be a boy and is seen only at a glance, but I just do not believe a woman in the early 19th century could pretend to be a doctor and be accepted by others. Okay, a word in favor for Ms. Bowen’s plotting: the heroine in question is an actress (her other part time job) and her role as doctor came with glowing references from other doctors, making it at least partially believable that even if people were in doubt, the assurance of other peers would at least ask for some form of suspension of disbelief on their part. I mean, I see films where women pretend to be men, and even with all the make-up available nowadays, it’s still noticeable. And then imagine the same with the limited resources of the 19th century. The dressing up occurs at some other point in the story as well, but if this is a pet peeve of yours, test to create it past the first chapter and roll your eyes as much as you want… after that, a attractive story follows.Another thing that bothered me was the utter perfection of the characters. They were either perfectly amazing (although poor things had happened to them in their past) or perfectly evil (although the villain from the first book in this series is starting to become a human in this book. The heroine is an perfect actress, a very amazing tracker and entirely accurate with a rifle… Not a fault in sight. It makes for a very sure of herself heroine, which I like, but some mistake on her part would have been nice. And the mistake of falling for her client… well, that I didn’t count as a , might you wonder, did I, after all that is wrong with this story, still arrive at the 4 stars? It’s because the positives to me outweighed to negatives. I really liked the romance. I really liked how the character and heroine got to know each other, how the character transformed himself into his real worth, how she helped him obtain there and how the romance was resolved. I really did. Really! (lol). So I decided to put less value on the (eye-rolling) suspense part of it all. Let’s face it, is the eye-rolling needed for dressing up as a man really that much various from the eye-rolling needed when a wealthy and strong Duke suddenly finds himself falling for an on the shelve, moneyless, and not even attractive spinster at first glance so a lot of other stories are based upon?And if you have never read a story by Ms. Bowen, are interested but have a pet peeve about women disguising themselves as men: just test another of her books. Those might have women wearing breeches (a lot easier when riding a horse) but as far as I can remember, none of them have the amount of dressing-up as this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    I enjoyed reading my first Kelly Bowen book. I have not read the other books in the series however I will attempt to read more Kelly Bowen in the current future and because I loved this story. Satisfied Reading!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    We love Ellie Holcomb's first book and we're so excited to see another one! The illustrations are attractive just like the message. I love that the book is hard as our small guy reads it over and over again and we don't have to worry about torn pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    Such a sweet book. LOVE the pictures and so does my 17 month old! He asks for us to play the song every time we obtain the book out! I will buy every book Ellie puts out!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    WE LOVE ELLIE HOLCOMB’S BOOKS! This one was just as amazing as her first! I love them and my children love them. The artwork is whimsical and the words are lovely. The corresponding children melody album is AMAZING and definitely not only for kids. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    I've been a fan for years, I have all their albums, and A Faire to Remember is still my very favorite. I listen to it at least twice a month even now, 12+ years after my original purchase. You can't go wrong with the Ballad is still my all-time favorite, it's the song that led me to the Bards in the first place. Once I heard it, I immediately went and ordered all their albums. I even re-purchased them after my first set met an untimely end. (Don't leave items in your vehicle in August.)Go ahead, treat yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    The songs are a lot of fun. Amazing sense of humor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    I liked their versions of the older songs and enjoyed their own tunes. Seem like a fun group to see if they ever come up this way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    If you like piano melody with a nice band this is a amazing CD. Very well recorded. I will be buying other Beegie Adair CD's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    GREAT RELAXING D IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    Marvellous pianist, unbelievable selections

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    Emile is a master at the piano. These compositions are not nerve shattering, but smooth and beautiful. Every song is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    I knew what song I wanted to walk down the aisle to but other than that I really required some direction for organizing the ceremony music. This cd was perfect. It has songs organized into that can be used for various times of the wedding day.I ended up loading the cd onto the computer and rearranging things in order for my preferences but this was definitely a amazing tutorial and set me on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    I shot video at a wedding where the bride played this and Volume 2 throughout the wedding. I wanted to use these CDs as the major part of the sound track for the edited video, but they lost this CD. So, I bought it to use as the sound is is wedding melody on the quiet side. It is soft, relaxing, and mellow. I wouldn't call it particularly romantic, but a lot of the old songs on it have that history. As weddings can obtain very stressful, this is the excellent kind of background melody to support hold things calm and as stress free as daughter is going to use both CDs at her wedding this commended for background wedding melody live or on video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    I recommend this book to readers of romance who wish heroines who are not the traditional debutantes or misses. The heroin offers a refreshing perspective and someone who possesses a powerful will, brutal honesty and a hero you wish to see obtain the Duke in the end. Both Noah and Elise are quite passionate and having awesome chemistry. I could not place the novel down and impelled by a desire to search out what happens to the two in the end. Those were the amazing points; I did not give the novel a five star rating because some of the language appeared out of context and unnecessary...multiple uses of [email protected]# I believe the writer's use of these words were distracting and subtracted from the depth of the book with such modern phrases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    My seven year old sat down and immediately devoured this book. It is beautiful, with words that are so meaningful and true. I know it is going to become a favorite for our family. We love the song that accompanies it, as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    The illustrations are just attractive and the words are equally beautiful! My children will love this book in class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    December to Remember []  2020-2-7 21:31

    Some things may be scripted and toxic with these shows but one thing I can say is this present has been entertaining since the very first season. I’ve been watching this present for years and to know Chrissy is back has me a bit excited for how this season will go because Fresh York franchise was beginning to SUCK just like Atlanta has been not good e only seasons I look forward to is Hollywood & Miami now but the first 2 episodes of this was worth 4-5 stars. Amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    My wife and I love the movie. The acting is good. The melody is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    You’re going to need tissues watching this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    I just discovered Beegie Adair. Where have I been? Ms. Adair is a very listenable jazz pianist, with some pleasant surprises on this album. But first, what this album is not: If you are expecting the definitive jazz statement on some pop standards, this is not it. If you are expecting technical jazz pyrotechnics, a la Oscar Peterson, this isn't that, either. As others have noted about Ms. Adair, it would also be a mistake to dismiss this album as just some pleasant simple listening elevator music. That can happen beautiful readily because this album is just so pleasant to listen to. However, beneath the pleasantness is some serious jazz playing. I liken Ms. Adair's piano-playing to Doris Day's singing. It's simple to dismiss Ms. Day's jazz chops because she created it sound just so smooth and effortless. Same with Ms. e choices for this album, mostly 1950's pop and present tunes, may also lead the listener to think that it is just schlock, but it is most certainly not. In fact, Ms. Adair toys with us with the intro to a couple of them, playing a momentary "schlocky" intro, and then proceeding to create a swinging jazz statement with the rest of the tune. Oh, and about that "swinging lightly" part. This album does that in spades, thanks to Ms. Adair and a very supportive rhythm section. In fact, this album can be described with a word not often used these days--"danceable." You will wish to gather up your significant-other and head for the dance floor with this one. "Sensually swinging" probably is the best ly, a word about a couple of specific tunes: One of my '50's favorites is here, "Hey There." Ms. Adair starts this one out with the ending few bars, played "straight," then delves into the tune from the beginning, with a very danceable rhythm, nice improvisations, attractive chording, and a tight rhytm section throughout--a refreshing treatment. Another is "So Rare." This tune was Jimmy Dorsey's latest attempt at a "pop hit"--coming after huge bands had already severely declined in popularity. By most jazz standards, "So Rare" was very "commercial" and schlocky, and there was beautiful widespread thinking that Dorsey thought it was, too. Nonetheless, it became one of the few huge band commercial successes in the 1950's. As Dorsey played it, I never really liked it because of its "commercial" bent. So, when I started to listen to Adair's version, I was not expecting much. Sure enough, she starts it out very "straight," seemingly not veering from the commercial "line." But then, as she plays, you realize that she is taking it a various direction, making a very pleasant and entertaining jazz excursion, once again swinging with that rhythm section, nice chording, surprising us once is is a versatile album. It can be played at the tail party for a pleasant background and not a lot of people may message how "jazzy" it really is. You can play it for a jazz aficianado and watch them light up and say, "Hey, check that out." Or, you can use it for a romantic evening with that unique person. It's all --Check out Adair's other albums. More "chestnuts" to be found there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    This is the second album I've purchased by Beegie Adair. I am highy happy with both albums and intend to purchase more by this extremely smooth jazz pianist. Both albums include highly polished arrangements of well-known songs extremely well played by Ms. Adair. "Moments to Remember" is an album that anyone would have fun who likes musical standards very professionally played in a jazz format that are simple to listen to and create you feel good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    I don't remember how I found out about the Bards, but I'm so glad I did. The blend of humor, musicianship, tradition, and just plain fun, have created them one of my absolutely favorite groups. I wish more! If I had a million ducats, I'd arrange to hear them live, but since I don't I'll happily settle for this and other albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    Interesting melody with melody from different origins. What you might search at a renaissance faire. Some songs are of a humorous nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    I discovered the Bards years ago (though I never had the luck of seeing them in person), and I immediately fell in love with their music. This album is a amazing method to sample the Bards at their best if you haven't listened to them before. Their melody is at times witty and light-hearted and at other times heartfelt. They excelled at covering some classics and exposed me to some songs I have not heard particular favorites: "Do Virgins Taste Better Medley", "Greensleeves Medley", and "Always Look on the Bright Side of Life". But, all of the songs on this album are great. I highly recommend this album and all of their others as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    This piano melody is attractive and so relaxing. I hope to eventually have every one of this artist's CD's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    Attractive cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    It was for a wedding. Nice tunes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    Loved this CD the instrumentals were the excellent back drop to our ceremony! LOVED it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebrations to Remember []  2020-12-20 21:33

    Honesty, I do not know where to start...words won't do justice as to how I feel about Deco Catering's food, presentation and service at my daughter's wedding. The images of your meal are worth a thousand words. As you know I have been in the hospitality/real estate industry over 40 years and I have seen it all when it comes to food. However, now I can honestly say 'no, I have not see it all until I found Deco'. I have been to award winning dinners with dignitaries and popular people; all 5 star level events. Not one of those meals could keep a 'candle' to Deco Catering. You exceeded our expectations and our guests were impressed and astounded with your creativity and beauty of the presentation. The meal was impeccable with the excellent seasonings, flavors, and freshness. I am so proud and grateful to have you as the caterer for my daughter's wedding. Thank you and your squad for playing such a vital role in the success of the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebrations to Remember []  2020-12-20 21:33

    If you are planning a gathering of any kind, you must have this book.. Soile Anderson, the former owner of Deco Catering in Minnesota has shared her fabulous creative ideas , amazing décor and delicious recipes for themed parties, happenings and unique celebrations in this attractive book. Her mate ,Eleonor Ostman, former meal writer for the St Paul Pioneer Press was the co editor. If you ever attended one of the events, you know not one detail was overlooked . Even if you aren't planning a party, you will wish to read it and maybe obtain in the mood to have one after digesting this wonderful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    This book has a large backstory that the writer takes a while to fill you in on. Tragic beginnings for Noah, a kid with a mild disability that pushes him into a hidden reclusive life only to be tracked down when the usurper who tries to take his birth right turns out to be so evil it just won’t fly. Elise is a carry over hero from the first book in the series who is a marvel of a character, whoever you need her to be, she is. Seriously, the hero herself has enjoyed several lives somehow and as an undercover operative she increases those personae exponentially. I like lly Bowen’s previous books have been romance wrapped around capers, adventures, mysteries. This one switches that up a bit by being largely a romance hidden in a suspenseful tale. In fact, the suspense holds us suspended for two thirds of the story while the back story and the romance are covered. The romance doesn’t develop, it springs forth full blown, cuts right to the chase. I’m not saying that’s poor in any way. I’m saying that the part of the book between love at first website and moving back to the adventure takes a long time. I found myself a small bored but was surprised I was 65% through and only a small bored – still waiting for the poor guys to create their move. When they do, we are at least brought back to the full cast of characters who can create it all happen and clean up the mess almost like magic. That may be the weakness if you are critiquing plot. Ms. Bowen can assume solutions you don’t need to see or have proven, its her secret weapon with our group of professional extortionists.A couple of comments about style. First, Ms. Bowen’s heroines are out of step with most Regency Romance in that they are not virgins. They are experienced women, very experienced if you obtain my drift. It’s a nice break because, really, otherwise, who have these men been practicing on? Seriously. Even in this case, where we have the Hero, who is a recluse, shy and hidden with no love affairs behind him turns out to be the King of Bed Play. This is critique two. I wait with bated breath his romantic experience level (in bed) to be revealed. Was he a virgin? Oh my gosh no. He was in fact exactly like the other Heroes she provided and had the same moves, and I must say some of those moves are beautiful specific habits. Really, what school did they all attend to learn this and was it coeducational or did they practice on blow up dolls? Except in this case for the after-carnage lovemaking that was really a nice break in redundancy. I liked that. A small gory, but you take the poor with the l in all a amazing book, still reading anything she writes. Four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    Once again I am having problem getting the correct number of stars for the book. There should be five stars on the top of the page. The main characters were very human and multidimensional. The plot moves quickly and easily keeps the reader's attention throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    I am a retired senior, and an active (traditional jazz) musician. I play several gigs per week with several various instruments and bands and I am a huge fan and admirer of Beegie Adair and the Beegie Adair Trio. Beegie's talent and her interpretation of traditional jazz 'standards' is outstanding. If you like 'easy listening', traditional jazz standards Beegie Adair and/or The Beegie Adair Trio are about as amazing as it gets. The Beegie Adair Trio is "the true deal" and I highly recommend this CD her other CD's - I have a lot of of them and listen to them regularly. Thanks Beegie I love your music, hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    Outstanding sound quality. Amazing selection by a favorite artist. Gave it as a birthday bonus to my husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    I've listened to this CD a faire amount and always found it enjoyable. The songs are entertaining and fun, and some of them have entered "ren faire repertoire", such as "do virgins taste better".The songs are fun to listen to and sing along with (think of it as practice for going to fairs and cons ;) ).This CD is Certainly worth your time if you like irish folk melody or ren faire fare..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    another pandolfi beauty. this guy knows how to create a well tuned grand piano sing. part of my preparation for playing the piano in public is to listen to this guy playing in his amazing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    LOVE this movie!!! Best of all time. Mandy Moore & Shane West are amazing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    December to Remember []  2020-2-7 21:31

    this season is ok.. I think they make items to argue about

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    What a attractive book! I bought this book for two families just entering into the war versus cancer for one of the parents. I also purchased for my children’s Easter basket! It’s a attractive book that reads so simple and with a clear message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    My son asked me to sing at his wedding (on the other side of the country). Having no accompanist for the event, I knew 'The Bonus of Love" would be the excellent song and the arrangement on this album was perfect! The entire album has attractive arrangements of classic wedding melody and I highly recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    My daughter wants an outdoor wedding, rather than in a church, and even though we're planning on hiring a string quartet for the wedding ceremony, I wanted to have this CD as a back-up just in case there's a issue with the quartet showing up (you never know). The melody is attractive and I have fun listening to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Walk to Remember []  2020-1-25 21:40

    The method the film faithfully followed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    The first thing that struck me about this book was the jarring juxtaposition of modern idioms in a story set in the early 19th century: "You're full of it, Noah Lawson"... "Perhaps, if it's not too much of a hassle, you might stop by and allow my mother know I've arrived back in town"... and [my favorite] "I'll channel my inner Robin Hood." for characterization, why was everyone at Chegarre & Associates positively oozing iness, deadliness and cold-blooded sangfroid? This stereotype has been overworked -- to death -- in the genre, and Ms. Bowen's reliance on it to describe a number of her characters got really old, really for plot, its implausibility bugged me like a pebble in a shoe. Noah was considered defective and treated as insane as a child. He was committed to Bedlam when he was 10, where he was chained, beaten, and kept in the dark etc. etc. He escaped as an adolescent and lived in the streets, where he had to slay merely to survive. He had no formal education. As an adult he hid away in a rural backwater, avoiding cities and even coaching inns. How can we believe that within a few short weeks of being discovered by Elise he's living in London, speech impediment free, hobnobbing with the upper crust and behaving with ducal arrogance? I know this is romantic fiction, but come for the romance, Elise's heart is supposed to be shattering into a million pieces because she has to leave Noah. I didn't search their relationship to date sufficiently compelling to help this heartbreaking devastation. And WHY does Elise have to leave Noah anyway? If Chegarre & Associates are masters at creating identities and controlling any situation which may arise, why not just make a background for Elise as some type of aristo who is suitable for marriage to a duke?I admit that I read A Duke to Remember right after reading Duke of Pleasure and rereading The Serpent Prince, both of which are beautiful hard acts to follow. I found A Duke to Remember certainly readable, but I would never reread it, and I'm not sure I would read another book by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Duke to Remember []  2020-1-21 23:41

    Don Quixote and I have read method too a lot of romance novels. It created him very romantically impulsive, emotionally unhinged and unbalanced, tilting at windmills and idealizing prostitutes. As for me, I hope I'm not unhinged, but I have become too critical of and unsatisfied with most HRs I read nowadays. Case in point is this book. If I hadn't read Nancy Butler's THE DISCARDED DUKE some years ago (2002), perhaps this Bowen novel about a similarly discarded duke would have impressed me more. But Butler's book got to me first and is, to my admittedly faulty memory, superior. But the plot is a amazing idea and Bowen's book is not exactly a copycat of Butler'is is the second book of Bowen's Chegarre and Associates series, about a scandal clean-up agency headed by Ivory Moore, former opera singer, widow of a duke and now fresh bride of another duke. (Read the first book, DUKE OF MY HEART, to obtain her story.) This second of the series is about Elise deVries, actress and also employee of Chegarre as an undercover agent. Elise is hired by the sister of Noah Ellery, the long disappeared (since the age of 10) and believed-to-be-dead heir to the Duke of Ashton, to search Noah after the latest death of his father, the nce Noah is not around to claim the duchy, his Unscrupulous and Evil Cousin believes himself to be the presumptive heir and will do all he can to create sure that he inherits. One thing he has already done is to have the Duchess of Ashton committed to Bedlam hospital, claiming she is not in her right mind since she believes that Noah is still alive. Another thing he is not averse to is murdering Noah if it becomes off Elise goes to see if she can search Noah. Now, Elise has the bones to be a very interesting character. She had moved to England from Canada, where she had worked as a tracker for the British Troops in their struggles versus the rebellious American colonists. She's a sharpshooter, perfect horsewoman, outdoorswoman par excellence, and quite able to take care of herself. Yeah, that's all true, but once she gets a whiff and a glimpse of handsome Noah, that's all we seem to read about. How y he is. How attracted she is to him. And he's as bad. There's a lot of tenting activity in his trouser when around her, from the moment they meet and onward.I really wanted more development of the romance and more backstory about H and h, instead of all that instant attraction that beautiful quickly turned into several too-long intimate bedroom scenes. I found myself skipping over the . It bored me. I didn't really feel the lust or the love. And another thing I really wanted was a more complex and interesting development of the plot to obtain Noah back into society. It was all too easy. Poor guys dispatched in no time. Gullible sheeple of the ton easily fooled into accepting Noah into their fold. There should have been more pages on the conflict and less pages of bedroom other issue I have is one that is always show in a Bowen book but which I tend to ignore when I'm truly engaged in the story and touched by the romance. What is that problem? It's Bowen's excessive use of anachronistic dialogue. I forgot to bookmark examples and can only remember one, but it's enough to give you an idea: At one moment in the story Elise is mentioned as "channeling her inner Robin Hood". There are plenty more of these modernisms but, you know, that faulty memory of mine isn't coming up with more at the ever, the idea of this book is amazing and it's various from the usual HR plots. Unfortunately for me, the Nancy Butler book impressed me long ago and is stuck in my mind to the detriment of this Bowen story. BTW, I see that a lot of reviewers here are looking forward to underworld criminal lord King's story. He's a hero who has played an necessary part in both books of the series so far and is an interesting person but is another of those damaged, flawed, almost sociopath types that are becoming famous lately. (For example, Hoyt's DUKE OF SIN, K. Byrne's THE HIGHWAYMAN and THE HUNTER). Those types tend to create my skin crawl a small but I'll check out King's story if Bowen writes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    The louder the music, the louser the musician... This is pure BEAUTY for any one who respects among other things, their hearing.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moments To Remember []  2020-7-14 19:41

    Amazing arrangements of famous songs from the 1950's---love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    A number of the songs are already somewhat humorous on their own but the bards bring their own perspicacity and twists on modern ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Faire to Remember []  2020-7-16 19:49

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    We love this book! The EP has a song that is mostly word for word in the book so my children love to look at the pictures while they sing. It is so encouraging for our children (and the grownups too!) during this season of uncertainty in our world. Thank you, Ellie, for this book filled with amazing truth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Forget to Remember []  2020-5-9 18:36

    This is such a attractive book! The notice is a unbelievable reminder of all the ways we see God’s love in creation and the pictures are absolutely captivating. I can already tell this is going to be a family favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    Some of the best melody I have ever heard. Of course Emile is the reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Affair to Remember []  2020-8-3 19:44

    Unbelievable musician, you will not be disappointed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    Gorgeous instrumental melody for the huge day! We used several songs throughout the day! You won’t be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Day to Remember []  2020-9-21 20:12

    Since the wedding planned is a "home wedding" there was concern about not have melody by live musicians, especially for the Wedding March. This CD is perfect! Melody has a mix of well known religious and love songs, besides the Wedding March. There are two CDs and the Wedding March is at the end of of the first CD which makes it simple to for the bride's walk to meet her groom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebrations to Remember []  2020-12-20 21:33

    Soile is one of the best known and favorite Chefs in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. As a long time resident, I've had the opportunity to have fun Soile's recipes at her restaurants and from her catering kitchen. The dishes are both superb and uniquely Scandinavian in inspirations. It's just amazing that I can now cook a lot of of them myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Time For God's Word: 25 Easy Ways to Remember the Bible []  2020-6-18 18:46

    David Pedersen brings the organized mind of a software professional together with the bonus of a amazing storyteller by not only laying out a practical system of Bible-verse memorization but reinforcing the reasoning behind Scripture memorization. As one reads this unbelievable book, one feels that the author is there explaining, encouraging, and motivating the reader to memorize Scripture, which is something the reader knows they wish to do. Pick up the book, read it, and become closer to the God of the Bible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Time For God's Word: 25 Easy Ways to Remember the Bible []  2020-6-18 18:46

    I love the idea of identifying Bible verses by subject that coincide with the reader’s desire to “Take Time for God’s Word” . The subjects act as triggers to serve as reminders to stay in The Word. Practical use of a digital clock to support to recall or memorize verses is a very novel idea. David Pedersen self-discloses his own challenges in a sincere effort to mentor and encourage us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Time For God's Word: 25 Easy Ways to Remember the Bible []  2020-6-18 18:46

    With the crazy lives we all live these days between work, children, spouse, and other activities I found myself at the end of the day feeling like I wasn't fulfilling my spirit with the word of God enough. Days become weeks, and weeks become months without seemingly being able to create the changes in my life's schedule to let me that everyday dose of God's Word. In Take Time For God's Word, the author gives easy simple to remember hints on how we can all incorporate the lessons of the Bible into our everyday e magic of this book isn' the tools the author gives for memorizing and then recalling scripture, but in the outlook and fulfillment you can keep by practicing this approach diligently - eventually making it a seamless part of your day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Time For God's Word: 25 Easy Ways to Remember the Bible []  2020-6-18 18:46

    - I had requested the book thinking I could use the same ideas to remember quotes, sayings, etc.- The preface and introduction were substantial. Then you have the main chapters and it finishes off with the tips.- I have to say that all the chapters are the same except for the theme; they each have their own.- The hints can be use for any other topics (other than verses); the author had 25 various ones.- Apparently the versions used for the Bible verses are an problem for some - he uses ESV, KJ 2000, and NIV; let's not forget we don't all have the same religion and this man is Lutheran and might use a various ver in his church.- The respond to my question is yes I can use the same ideas but only the latest chapter is usable (tips).- For anyone else who would like to use his system to remember verses, I think it's feasible and since he has a theme in each chapters, then you have about 120 verses to begin with, without adding any of your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Time For God's Word: 25 Easy Ways to Remember the Bible []  2020-6-18 18:46

    We all need memory aides. David's approach to using time attached to bible verses is a amazing method to remember scripture. What I love about it is that you don't attempt to remember large junk of scripture but can chose the verses that mean the most to you first, then add more as time goes on.I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Take Time For God's Word: 25 Easy Ways to Remember the Bible []  2020-6-18 18:46

    Take Time for God’s Word, Remembering God’s Word for the Time of Your life, by author David A. Pedersen is an simple to read formula for learning scriptures. The ease of memory for favorite scriptures can be based on associating the chapter and verse number with a corresponding time of day, or with the dial of a clock. I love this concept and it makes excellent sense!This pattern of associating ‘chapter: verse’ as linked to ‘Hour: minute’ will support in more than one way. You are not only learning a key scripture, but when you happen to look your watch, or a clock, you may search a comforting verse plays across your thoughts. This should bring a smile for all who wish to hold the word of God close to the the book, there are illustrations such as the og clock and linked verses. This is a very easy method to develop short memory practices and patterns. I enjoyed trying the Blessing chapter in the fifth chapter of Matthew.If you wish to challenge yourself to learning a fresh and simple method of hiding God’s word in your heart and mind, then you will have fun this book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386