Read echoes between us reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all echoes between us reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I don’t know if it was too a lot of evenings at home watching Ghost Hunters but this synopsis was too tempting to pass up. Are these ghosts Veronica see’s real? She thinks her house is haunted and has conversations with her dead mother, however these sightings might also be hallucinations from the tumor she has growing in her brain. A tumor that she fears will slay her, just like the one that was responsible for the cancer that killed her mother. However, if she can prove that ghosts do exist she thinks it will create her father feel better if he isn’t alone after she dies. I know, kind of a shaky reason for hiding this secret, but as the story moves forward it kind of makes total wyer has his own issues and dating the weird girl wasn’t what he thought he’d be doing his senior year. He’s starting to obtain scared that he has a true addiction and that it may just be the death of him. When he meets Veronica and her theories about ghosts he feels the same rush as he does when he jumps off a cliff, but when he starts to fall for her he starts to see through her reasons for picking this subject for their senior thesis.I was riveted by this story. Katie McGarry did a amazing job of giving these characters depth and her storytelling was impeccable. She made a creepy mood for some of Veronica’s chapters that added a darkness to the ghost tales that she and Sawyer went out to investigate. Sawyer’s story was also filled with a darkness and despair and it was Veronica that brought light into his life and he clung to that brightness.I don’t wish to give away any of this story because each reveal only entices you to hold reading to search out what happens next. If you like ghost stories and tales of overcoming obstacles to search happiness then you need to crack begin the pages of this book. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel and would love to talk to you about it! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❣️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    * I received a review copy from Bookish First and voluntarily provided an honest review*So after reading the blurb I decided to give this book a chance. Not going to lie when I first started reading this book I struggled. I had a hard time connecting to the story. Even though the story is told in Sawyer and Veronica's point of views I felt like they were both the same person and their personality really didn't present at first.Honestly, I thought about dnfing the book but something told me to hold reading. I am so satisfied I stuck with the book because the story took some unexpected turns and I was hooked. My heart broke for Sawyer as I am a kid of an alcoholic parent and I remember going to Al-Anon meetings as a kid and this took me back to a time in my life that I test to forget. I respected how Sawyer took care of the house and his sister, Lucy. He had a heart of gold and place others first even though he was en we have Veronica and everything she was going through and it reminded me of a amazing mate who was in a related situation. I loved Veronica's approach on life and how she was going to live her life to the fullest and for someone her age she handle herself very well. I would have been a is was my first time reading anything by this author and it even though it took some time for me to obtain into the story it was a amazing read. The plot was special and I won't forget about Sawyer and Veronica anytime soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    It is no secret that I adore Katie McGarry’s writing. I did not know she already wrote one book about this group of mates but I need to look for Garry has a method of writing realistic flawed teens and adults that tug at your heartstrings. I adored this ronica has a secret....she has a brain tumor and she knows it is getting worse. She also sees ghosts. Sawyers has two secrets....he is an adrenaline junky and he is covering for his mom. He is the famous boy and she is the school outcast but they agree to work on a school project proving that ghosts are will swoon, rage, cry as you read. Both Veronica and Sawyer have to face their own ghosts before the book ends. Highly recommend.

    0  


    Add your opinion on echoes between us or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Suffering from a brain tumor, 17 year old Veronica wars migraines and sees ghosts. In need of a partner for her senior thesis project, she squads up with an unlikely classmate, Sawyer. You see Sawyer is the quintessential cool, rich child while Veronica is known as the different, weird kid. Will they be able to search common ground and work well together?"Just because you decide not to have a voice doesn't create you innocent."Oh my gosh. This book. As soon as I opened the envelope of this surprise book mail from TorTeen, I fell in love with the gorgeous cover. Once I started reading it, I fell in love even more with the characters, the story, and the writing. If you love stories about young love as much as I do, then this is a must read. I found it to be sweet and tender, yet also emotionally raw and real. 4.5 swoony stars.If you loved this book, then I'd highly recommend the following YA novels: Bright Side (5 stars) by Kim Holden, The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay (5 stars), and What She Left Behind (4 stars) by Ellen Marie Wiseman!Location: KentuckyI received an advance copy of this book from TorTeen. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Rating: 4.5 StarsWhat happens, when the golden boy and school weirdo pair up for an assignment? They search an unexpected source of help and friendship in one another, which evolves into more. Both Sawyer and Veronica were not dealt the easiest hands in life, and the perception of who they were and the baggage they carried did not necessarily reflect their reality, but they were stronger together than they were ronica was the quirky weird girlVeronica had lost her mother to brain cancer, and now, facing the truth about her own brain tumor, she vowed not to follow in her mother's footsteps. She wanted to live each day to the fullest as if the tumor did not exist. The method she celebrated holidays on non-designated days made this picture of Veronica as the social outcast. The reality was that her days were numbered. She wanted to "celebrate" with her mates and family before it was too late. There was pain and suffering, yet she tried to stick to the status quo. Although I didn't agree with all her choices, I understood her motivation. Still, my heart ached for her and those who loved wyer was the golden boySawyer looked like the globe was his oyster. He was famous and king of the swim team, but he battled demons left and right. He carried a lot of anger towards his father, who left his family. He was also mad with his mother, an alcoholic, who heaped a amazing of responsibility and pressure on him. Then, he had a coping mechanism, which was unhealthy, and it all seemed to be spinning out of control. I wanted to give this child a amazing huge hug, and then take him away to somewhere, where he could just have fun the latest bit of his ey found comfort in each otherVeronica and Sawyer created a most unlikely couple, but they were unbelievable together. Though this may have started out as a purely physical attraction, it grew to be something much deeper, as they both peeked behind the curtain and really saw each other. This was where I got my romance fixes. They came in little doses, but each one was ey faced difficultiesBecause, this was a Katie McGarry book, I expect her to take on some serious subjects in a raw and honest way. This story dealt with death, grief, addiction, depression, and serious illness. She took on each problem in multiple ways, and I loved that each problems was attacked from so a lot of various sides. Those varied perspectives allowed me to consider each issue in a various way, and also gave the appropriate depth to the problem at ey had a amazing community to help themWhenever I read a book, where the main characters face so much adversity, I NEED them to have some sort of help system. Yes, Sawyer and Veronica eventually had each other, but before that, they had some really unbelievable people in their ronica's father wasn't perfect. He didn't impose too a lot of rules, but his love for his daughter was undeniable. He was also living with the loss of his wife, but he always created time to Veronica. Whether it be a waffle breakfast or a not-quite-the-holiday celebration, dad did his best to be ronica also had a unbelievable group of friends. Scarlet, Leo, Nazareth, and Jesse were her "people". They loved her and cared for her, and would do just about anything for wyer was also sort of blessed in the mate area, though he didn't initially realize it. He enjoyed a unbelievable relationship with his small sister, and it was a treat to see them on page together, but he also had two friends, who stepped up their roles, when they really required to, while his sponsor rounded out his team.OverallThis was a beautifully written and emotional story of love, connection, and appreciating the "now".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    4.5 ⭐️ for this book of secrets, friendship, love and acceptance.When I read the synopsis...”Veronica sees ghosts.”, I thought oh no, this is not the book for me. I don’t do ghost stories, but as they say don’t judge a book by the cover, because I really enjoyed Veronica and Sawyer’s story. Veronica suffers from blinding migraines due to a brain tumor. Sawyer wars an adrenaline addiction. What happens when two unlikely mates come together for their senior project? You’ll have to read the book to search out!Echoes Between Us is YA at its best. This is the first book I’ve read by author, Katie McGarry, but I’m definitely going to check out Jesse and Scarlett’s story in Only a Breath Away. Thank you to Tor Teen for the advanced copy; all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I knew I required to read this book as soon as I read the sneak peak. I had a hard time putting this book down from page one as this author had me believing in the globe she made and created me fall in love with Veronica and Sawyer immediately (I even gave up sleep for just one more chapter too often). The characters all jumped off the page and I felt as if I was watching everything happen before my own eyes. The writing is both lyrical and e emotional pulls inside this book are amazing--I experienced joy, fear, anger, anticipation, disappointment, and even falling in love as I read. The author surprised me often which I always have fun and created me question the existence of spirits and ghosts. She also created me think about death and what comes after and I enjoyed the discussions of heaven, God, and will. This book is one I both couldn't wait to finish, yet didn't wish to say goodbye at the same time. I knew I required to read this book as soon as I read the sneak peak. I had a hard time putting this book down from page one as this author had me believing in the globe she made and created me fall in love with Veronica and Sawyer immediately (I even gave up sleep for just one more chapter too often). The characters all jumped off the page and I felt as if I was watching everything happen before my own eyes. The writing is both lyrical and e emotional pulls inside this book are amazing--I experienced joy, fear, anger, anticipation, disappointment, and even falling in love as I read. The author surprised me often which I always have fun and created me question the existence of spirits and ghosts. She also created me think about death and what comes after and I enjoyed the discussions of heaven, God, and will. This book is one I both couldn't wait to finish, yet didn't wish to say goodbye at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    When I first read the synopsis on Bookish First I knew I'd be using my points to obtain this. One of the main characters, Veronica, suffers from blinding migraines as a effect of a brain tumor and as someone who suffers from chronic everyday headaches and chronic migraines I had already formed a little ronica and Sawyer are two teenagers who should be on the verge of starting their next scene of life...instead Veronica has a brain tumor that seems to be growing and Sawyer is supposed to be the golden boy with the golden future but his life is anything but golden.A school project brought them together and set them on a course neither one saw coming at all. This YA contemporary romance was as attractive as it was sad and haunting ( and not just because Veronica can see ghosts).I found Veronica to be an incredibly brave and attractive young woman and while her story was sad, Sawyer's broke my whole heart. These two should have been 17 going on 18 not 40. Making decisions that are hard to create as an adult, but it was that maturity that came into play when they both had to create those hard is book will stick with me for a while and will be one that I recommend fully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    In this YA contemporary romance, Katie McGarry does what she does best -- delivers a story about two young adults who are forced to grow up too soon and who face some very serious and adult situations. This book has a lot going wyer loves the rush of adrenaline, and he seeks this to escape his mother who has an addiction. He's left to take care of things in the household and it's getting to be a challenge. His family has just moved into a supposedly haunted house, and the upstairs tenant is the "strange" girl from ronica has lots of secrets too, one of those being she sees ghosts. There is a paranormal aspect to this book that makes it slightly creepy and a bit various and I loved it! It adds a bit of a paranormal dash of spice to the can guess where this is story is going when Sawyer and Veronica end up doing a school project together. There's a lovely relationship blooming here with these two characters finding that they fit together somehow. Even though some of the story is a small predictable, there are some surprises. I loved these two characters. Both have immense situations they are dealing with, and they are amazing together.I really enjoyed this, especially the historical aspect of the TB hospital and it's connection to Saranac Lake, one of my favorite locations in the northeast. This tale of young love in the face of a lot of challenges kept me turning the pages after a bit of a slow begin to the story.A complimentary copy was provided for review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes Between Us []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Wow! I liked this story. The main characters were very interesting to explore. I liked how how Veronica was interested in understanding paranormal activities (Ghosts). Veronica did not care if she was weird. However, Sawyer was the famous boy in school. He focused on being from his responsibilities. Sawyer did not believe in Ghosts. Furthermore, Veronica and Sawyer were working together on a english project that involved researching info on paranormal activities. I liked how they connected together based on this english project. Overall, I gave this story a 4/5 stars rating. The reason I gave this story a 4 star rating was because I did not like how Sawyer react and follow people actions because he was a famous boy. He needs to follow his own intuition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    In this book, author Martin blends a beautifully written love story, into a high-intensity aircraft-disaster story, and the effect is a novel that is, both, deeply moving, but also gut-wrenching and highly-suspenseful.I've read Charles Martin's "Wrapped in Rain," and his "When Crickets Cry," thinking that, surely, his books can't obtain any better, but I've been proven wrong, as this is another 5-Star read and not to be missed if you have fun fiction written by a master story writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    This is an escapist novel, with a mysterious tone which largely fails to captivate. The characters lacked depth, & a hinted nefarious act fails to materialize. The plot was repetitive, & the characters were stereotyped. If a reader wants a novel to,pass time, this might do,the trick, but it lacked "staying power," & the surprise ending seemed trite & motionless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    I didn’t like the book at all. I kept waiting for something interesting to happen but it never did. A waste of money!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    The writing by the authors was very good, excellent, in fact. Unfortunately, that is the only positive thing I can say about this e book starts off very slow. The chapters alternate between what appears to be Richard's ex-wife and his fresh bride to be. One chapter is in the first person and the next in the third person. The first seven chapters are just back and forth and very small is happening. No plot and no hero development. This portion of the book was difficult to en the authors used a gimmick to fool the reader. It turns out at about the half-way point in the book that both women are the same person. Instead of one being the future bride to be, it is the dumped wife before she married Richard, not Richard's future wife. The authors even used various names so as to confuse the reader. When the charade is revealed, the reader feels lied to and e end is really no twist or surprise as some reviewers claim. I saw it coming miles away. Why else have the subplot of the affair with her professor years ago? What other purpose would that part of the story serve?I also disliked that the narrator was unreliable. At times she was upset her husband dumped her for a younger woman. And then later on, she claimed she orchestrated his falling in love with his secretary so that he would divorce her. OK, which is it? She seemed bi-polar to me.Overall, I was disappointed with the story. It was too predictable and as a reader, I felt cheated by the device the authors used to trick the reader. I would have preferred the authors told the story directly. It could have been much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    John Marrs presents his readers with a excellent novel about two women living together in one house. A mother and her daughter with one being a psychopathic killer. The daughter is holding her mother hostage, and has done so for almost three years. But which one is the killer, and why has she killed. And what is the reason that Nina is holding her mother a captive denying her freedom and the ability to leave the house. In typical John Marrs fashion the plot will cause the reader to change his or her mind a lot of times about who is doing what to whom, and why is that the case. Nina, the daughter, holds a job working in a library which is used to all expenses for the house and for the two women living there. She has never married nor does she have any outside interests other than her job. She misses her father very much as he deserted his family years ago, and other than a card sent to Nina once a year is completely absent from her life. Her mother does not provide any info about why her husband deserted the family in spite of Nina's a lot of attempts to obtain an respond to this question. Mr Marrs has the ability to hold his readers locked into his novels, unable to place them down, and keeping the ending dangling in front pending resolution. This novel is no exception capturing the reader's attention right from the begin and holding it until the end. A five star book and one again representative of the author's talent and supporting his position at the top of the literary world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    I have recently got into vinyl latest summer. I have been buying so much vinyl. I have this album on CD along with the other albums. Well this is the album that was going to cost an arm and leg on vinyl and boom a Reissue and it's the Toxic Green as it was when it released on the original release. It was a very nice surprise!!!! Sounds amazing too!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between Us [App]  2020-6-28 13:16

    Love the app!! My wife and I have enjoyed using and I payed the one time fee for the make batter and its worth it but not necessary. Obtain this application and communicate with your spouse without fear of someone seeing your messages or pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between Us [App]  2020-6-28 13:16

    Nailed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    Having created an oh-so-cliched Fresh Years Resolution to read more, I decided to mix things up and add this young adult novel to the ever-growing pile of biographies on my nightstand. I didn't know what to expect, as young adult books have never been my cup of tea. That said, I wasn't om the familiar setting (the high school felt all too real) to the vibrant characters, I was immediately sold on the story "The Bet Between Us" had to tell. Donald and Alaina, the two leads, don't have the typical "meet-cute" possibility encounter. There's years of messy baggage between the two of them; baggage that'll create you groan and cry and wonder why teenagers can be so stupid sometimes (even though you likely created a lot of the same mistakes yourself).The book's not perfect, and doesn't test to be, which is why I loved it as much as I did. It's a fun read and can finished in a couple sittings if it gets it's hooks in you. Even since turning the latest page, I still seem to have the voices and mannerisms of some of the characters bouncing around in my head, and I'll likely give it another read once I've had some time to sit with it some more. Give it a chance; you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    -*--Spoilers ahead*-*-*-I really liked this story.. and then it ended and I'm wondering where the rest of it is?? I feel like nothing in the story got resolved other than the main characters finally staying together after a back and forth. Who is the bill collector? Will Cayman visit her father?? Why is she really named Cayman?? Why did her mom leave her parents and hide the truth?? Will Susan be okay?? I'm trying to figure out if there is suppose to be a sequel to this book but I don't see anything as of yet :(I do like Cayman's humor and as previously reviewed by another person, she is for sure reminiscent of a Gilmore Girl. I do search it slightly ironic that although Cayman realized Susan is being unfair where she judges Mason differently than Xander, but she continues to judge Xander for the same reasons only proving that she too had a prejudice to his wealth. I want we had gotten to know Xander better and why he was hanging out with 'friends' who obviously are not the nicest of people and how someone could not realize how nasty inside a person is.But seriously, when my book ended with Xander going into the hospital room I seriously looked for the rest of the chapters. I liked this book but where is the rest??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    Even though this book has been out for two years now, I’ve never gotten around to reading it. Now that I finally have, it’s safe to say that I’m even more in love with Kasie West’s writing now. This book specifically is the excellent light and adorable summer ymen Meyers was raised by her single mother to believe that not good and rich people come from completely separate worlds, and she belongs to the first world. She works in her mother’s doll where she gets plenty of practice observing the rich people who the dolls. She can instantly tell that Xander Spence is beyond rich. As she gets gradually closer to him, she realizes that the two have more in common than she initially anticipated. However, it seems like the rest of the globe is versus the pair being together, and Caymen learns a family secret that threatens her outlook on her life entirely.I really enjoyed the main characters Xander and Caymen. I felt like they were well developed and I loved watching their relationship grow. I think the supporting characters could have had a small bit more development because most of them were meant to be unlikable – besides Caymen’s mate Skye. So it’s safe to say that I liked the characters but felt like they weren’t memorable as a e relationship is obviously one of the huge points of the book. It tells the story of a amazing summer romance that has a realistic and gradual build. The two face challenge after challenge and you begin to wonder if they are ever going to obtain together at all. But that’s often how it works in true life and I like the accuracy of the relationship in general. Another enjoyable part was how quirky and witty the pair of them are. When together, they seem to bring out a whole various to each other and that’s fun to read about as they develop not only as a couple, but as individuals as l in all, this is a book that will create a nice light read. Yes, it’s on the predictable side, but what do you expect? It’s a summer Young Adult Romance book and if that’s something you typically enjoy, then I’m sure this book is something you’d be interested in. Kasie West is a unbelievable writer and I recommend starting with this book if you’ve never read any of her work!Review originally posted on my blog Go Read A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    Actual rating 3.5 starsThis is the third title from Kasie West that I have read so far in what has turned out to be a typically expected pleasant contemporary. Interesting characters and predicaments create for a lovely romantic escape, and ‘The Distance Between Us’ does not ymen was a lot like me growing up (except I had two parents with high expectations and rules like hers). Her hard work ethic masking a romantic, yet practical side gave Caymen a grounded edge that had me easily relating to her. It was a nice break from flighty and stubborn protagonists and lent our lead a realistic and mature was amazing to see a love interest that was just what he seemed. I lurved Xander. He was real, making no apologies for his lifestyle and the resources he has at hand. Yes, that can be a small entitled, but he wore it well. I was ready to tackle Caymen to the ground and claim Xander all for thing about this novel - the doll had me freaked out – porcelain dolls are scary small buggars. I can remember my cousin chasing me around the back yard with one when I was younger wanting to play… the only thing you’ll obtain out of me with those creepy things about is a shout and a cloud of dust in my wake.I do have fun Kasie’s writing style, it’s very simple to read and lends to a quick paced afternoon read. Amazing to curl up on the lounge and while away a lazy weekend!The surprise ending was a small cliché, but with a romance, it’s mostly expected. Very after school special. Recommended for those who have fun quick, light-hearted, contemporary reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    I don’t know why I picked up this book, probably the name allured me and while browsing one of the recommended books of Charles Martin, I stumbled upon this and bought it. Initially I kept telling myself, what a waste of money, as I didn’t like it. I even thought of dropping it but I am glad I didn’t as it did obtain more gripping after 100 is quite hard to focus your story on just two characters and create it readable when you have to face the most challenging situation of an air crash but Martin doesn’t disappoint. I have read an acc of a true life airplane crash and the method a lone survivor found her method out of a jungle. So the story seemed quite credible to me but it is repetitive at locations and the flashes of Ben’s private life seem to fade insignificantly in the wake of life threatening situations.I am glad I pulled through this book as half method through it I changed my opinion, which rarely happens. There came a scene when I couldn’t place it down! I finished 25% of this book in one sitting, eager to know the outcome! It is not just a survival story, not just a romantic novel but much more than that, subtly hinting at the finer nuances of life, which seem less necessary when we have all the blessings on a platter but don't acknowledge them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    Let's give this author a break but some suggestions for future...I love Ben's integrity in the book towards the lady. That is long lost in American culture... So- Charles Martin - Bravo for that! Hold up the amazing work and I hope you read this. I do agree that the method Ben just happens to have every qualifucatiin for every scenario that comes up seems unrealistic, but if you have never read a true survival story or been involved in one you may not mind how he depicts it. Even though I saw the film before I read the book I was surprised at the end- but I will not give it away. I also got a small anxious during the every other chapter sections- not sure they added much and could have skipped over them and been none the worse...anyway, I have not read a book from cover to cover in more than 15 years and I finished this one in 3 days. I liked it but - check it out and decide. Again- LOVED Ben's integrity!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    Watched the film first, which I enjoyed, then read the book, which I loved! Other than the fact there are two characters that are in a plane crash and stranded on a mountain with a dog and later a cabin, there are almost no more similarities. Even a lot of of the hero names are changed! The characters have various personalities in the book than are portrayed in the movie, so if you are in love with the film and hung up on that, then don't bother with the book because you will be upset the whole time. But I had no issue with the roles of the characters in the book, their personalities or their quirks (and they have them). I thought all of this created it much more believable that they could have been true people with true hangups and issues, not movie-glossed personalities with super-human physical and emotional qualities. Almost all of the story info are different, as well as the ending, but it was still a poignant romance as well as a tribute to how powerful people can be under intense circumstances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    I bought this book in 2011, and still regard it as one of my favorite books by Charles Martin. I've read everything he has written. I don't hold a lot of fiction novels after reading them, but have kept his to reread at some point. I've already read some of them twice. I'm SO glad I have this particular older copy as pictured in the description on this website, printed long before the cover was changed to reflect the PC leanings of the recently created movie. I wouldn't it now if I couldn't search an edition without Hollywood 'stars' gracing the cover. One of my pet peeves is when the covers on novels present true people as representative of a hero in the book. That robs the reader of using their imagination in picturing the hero in their own mind. That would definitely be a distraction with the fresh edition of this book. Thankfully I didn't have that annoyance with my older copy of this book. I was shocked to know how the characters were changed for the movie. The book was excellent just as it was originally written. I'm surprised the author allowed the changes to be created in to bring it up to the current PC standards for the movie. The story was compelling, with a twist at the end I never expected. It's a fascinating story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    Damn amazing music, I can understand the guy, But you might not, I listen to near all types of music, and all the time. Others may need to look up a lyric video. But still, one minor thing that @#$%es me off is how people list their stuff on amazon, Listing the condition as amazing should mean that the case is also in amazing condition, Not that the cd plays but the case is shattered so the disk wont stay place and the front will not stay in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Richard Peck is my favorite author. Even though he writes for young readers, I love to read his books. They are entertaining and an easy/fast read, often with unexpected humor . This one was very various from other books of his that. I have read. Ireally enjoyed the mystery in this true life story of the Civil War. However If you are buying it for a young reader, I suggest you read it first or read it with him/her so you can explain the meeting of some characters and situations. But for me, an old retired teacher, I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I read this book because it was one of my 13 year old granddaughter's summer reading books while we were at the beach together. I really did not know anything about the mulatto society in Fresh Orleans or about the conflicts in the Caribbean. I love historical fiction and this was one of the best that I have read lately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between Us [App]  2020-6-28 13:16

    This is a super fun app. Secure, sexy and satisfying to grow your marriage! Developers are very responsive. Highly recommend, there's no other application like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    This coming-of-age novel was such a fun read. With compelling characters that pull you into the story quickly, I couldn't place it down. At first Donald Cerlino comes across as your typically cocky teenage boy, but you quickly realize there is more to him. First, by how he helps take care of and is worshiped and adored by, his small brother then later as he starts to begin up. Watching his hero develop, learn and grow was ere was a moment during his latest football android game that I'm not going to obtain into to avoid spoilers but it really did obtain me emotional.What a amazing read, and unbelievable debut novel from Moore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    I’m going to be honest. I bought this book not expecting it to be as amazing as it was....once I started I was brought back to high school and I wanted to live in that moment for as long as I could and suck up as much of the memories it triggered. I sat in the nostalgia and what if’s with the main characters and was unable to place it down. I finished this in one sitting. It took me back to my high school, and my friends, with my teachers, and my crushes. Banter that I’d give to the boys i had crushes on and banter they’d give back. Following as DJ “found” himself was attractive to watch. I’ve seen a related turn in my now husband. We met in high school and watching him grow into the man and father he is now has been beautiful. This book helped bring me back to when we first met. It was an perfect book. Kudos to the author for the trip down memory lane!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    A story that grabs you with realistic characters you root for (and some you don’t) I loved this book from begin to end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    he Distance Between Us was actually my first Kasie West novel. Naturally, I had beautiful high expectations, not to mention I was still coming off the high that the attractive The Summer of Chasing Mermaids gave me. I'm not really surprised that I was a bit disappointed in this one. I definitely enjoyed it, but it's not something I'll still be thinking about in a week. Or even tomorrow, probably. It was more of a mindless read for me than anything ymen is basically living my dream, besides being dirt not good (would you look at that, we have something in common!) and living in a house full of porcelain dolls. (They would infiltrate my nightmares.) She's got this rich guy interested in her with a personal jet at his beck and call. And he takes her on it. She is, understandably, uncomfortable with it, which a lot of people are. But I'm ALL HERE FOR A GUY TO TAKE ME ON HIS JET FOR A DAY. I'm secretly always holding out hope to marry rich, which started out as a joke but has become reality as I watch my debt grow and think about ALL THE FUTURE DEBT. Plus, I wish r the most part, I did like Caymen. I liked that she wasn't your typical MUST-GET-INTO-IVY-LEAGUE hero that we see in a lot of YA contemps. I liked how lost she felt, how she struggled with wanting to know her absent father in the same method I struggle with my own feelings about my mother. But sometimes I was just...bored with her, I suppose. Or maybe that was the plot.Overall, I found The Distance Between Us to be very light. It only really touched the surface on things that I think could have had much deeper meanings and messages from the book. I also feel like there's a few too a lot of loose ends - what's going to happen with her grandparents now? And after all that talk about her father, you can't tell me Caymen's not going to test and contact him. 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    First, it must be said that this book is not “Gone Girl” and the comparison mentioned on the book jacket is utterly ludicrous. This book is not written so much as it is constructed and orchestrated. It is heavily plot-driven, but the plot is not riveting or absorbing. The intrepid reader keeps turning pages in hopes that the book will gain momentum or that the writing quality will improve, but the promises of the novel never materialize. The characters seem trite, wooden, one-dimensional and Harlequin-romance-inspired. Nellie is flaky, flighty, ditzy and hesitant. It takes her over 200 pages to grow a backbone. Prior to that, she has subsumed her every thought and desire, in an effort to please and placate her wealthy, mercurial husband, whom she decides to obtain to know better “after” her marriage??? There is no discernible chemistry, compatibility or believable bond between them. Richard is the solicitous (read: controlling) spouse who alternately dotes on, and gradually terrorizes, his often-clueless wife. If the reader can tolerate this drivel, a mystery then ensues amid all the cheesy domestic drama. Conceivably, it is supposed to be a heart-stopping, twisty, page-turner with shocking revelations, but the book misses the tag on so a lot of levels. It is not well-written. None of the characters are particularly likable, save for Samantha and Duke. The reader is told about the characters, but never shown. The characters lack depth and sufficient backstories. The pace moves swiftly enough, but the action is contrived and formulaic. Plot twists at the expense of actual content. This book is light, escapism that tries too hard to be more than it is. It jumps on the psychological thriller bandwagon like so a lot of others, but the real accolades belong solely to its predecessors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    I'm always sorry to leave a negative review, but for this book it just can't be helped. It was just poor & I truly do not understand the reason for all of the five star reviews. This book is not suspenseful at all, & there is no amazing twist. Instead the reader is manipulated by plot devices that just did not work. I felt like the authors tried too hard to create the story into something it just wasnt, & tried to ride the wave of popularity of previous books like Gone Girl & Girl on a Train. It just didn't work at all for me. It also just dragged on & on, & I kept thinking that maybe something would happen soon, & it never did. The characters were shallow & one dimensional & were not consistent throughout. And finally the epilogue...ugh...the epilogue...I just laughed by that point & then sighed, disappointed that I had been so determined to finish the book despite almost falling asleep a couple of times while reading. It was just a disjointed wreck & I will not be recommending it unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    If you have fun Stephen King or Dean Koontz then John Marrs’s WHAT LIES BETWEEN US should be right up your alley. All three men write dark psychological thrillers and all three have often made sick, twisted characters that can create your flesh crawl and this reader often wonders about the minds that can make such disturbed and disturbing Marrs’s recent tome we are introduced to two women living in the same house. Both of these resentful and aggressively hostile women have secrets and it’s a tossup as to which one is the most manipulative, devious and adept at wreaking havoc in the life of the mersing yourself in this book is akin to eating an artichoke, with each chapter of the narrative peeling away a small more of the happenings and motivations that brought these women to the current put in their relationship. Perhaps the author has chosen to utilize the technique of Hippolytus de Marsiliis as he ever so slowly drip, drip, drips little pieces of info that raises the readers suspicions -- taunting them with impressions and innuendo and ultimately issuing an unwritten challenge to the reader to determine if we, in fact, have an unreliable narrator or perhaps even two of is book is not for the faint of heart so if you think you can take it------Fasten your seat belt and obtain ready of an awesome ride that will try your powers of detection, deduction as well as your perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    Two women who hate each other live in the same house. Maggie loves Nina and would do anything to protect her, but Nina can’t forgive Maggie for what she’s done, so Nina does what anyone would do under those circumstances, she keeps Maggie prisoner in her own room. Their relationship is explored, and the situation is revealed slowly, building to unbearable tension. Both are unreliable narrators, or at least one is, the other one is just hiding a lot of dark and disturbing secrets. The plot keeps throwing revelations that create the reader reconsider all assumptions until a shocking ending. I can’t say much more because of spoilers but the plot is very well-crafted. The characters are complex and border the extremes, but they are still more realistic than such a situation would create you assume. It may be my prejudice talking but I was surprised that a male writer could portray the inner lives of two women so realistically. My attention never lagged and I was surprised more than once. This is a amazing domestic thriller.I chose to read this book and all opinions in this review are my own and completely unbiased. Thank you, NetGalley/ Amazon Publishing UK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    3.5 StarsUsually after I finish a book, I write my review immediately while everything is still new in my head. This one, I had to stew about overnight while I decided how I wanted to rate it. I won't go into the premise of the book since this novel has been out for quite awhile now and there are plenty of other reviews that e Wife Between Us is advertised as having twists that you won't see coming. For me, this was partially true. There is a major twist around the midway point of the book that I did see coming, however, I didn't know how the book was going to end until the final page. I thought the ending was unexpected, good, but also confusing. I must admit, I had to go back and read the epilogue a second time to "get it".For the most part, I think this book was beautiful well done. Rarely does a novel hold me guessing until the end, so it earns points for me just for that. I did search my mind wandering at some points and I thought it was perhaps a tad too long and repetitive. This has been a famous book for quite a long time, however, I'm glad I found it out sale. It's certainly worth a read, but not at full price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    A contrived plot with vacuous characters that only the equally mindless could care about. I found it especially laughable that the authors felt compelled to contain an epilogue that added one latest bit of far-fetched nonsense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Aside from the topic matter being unique, the take is so well told. It might bee aimed at young adults but as an older adult with less patience for thick or complicated novels, the clarity and consistency of the through line enchanted me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    For daughter's school reading list

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    I have no qualifications for reviewing this album as a musical expert or critic. I can, however, tell you what I think as a long-time lover of metal and rock. I first came across AILD through their video "The Darkest Nights," went out and bought "Shadows Are Security"--and was blown away! Not only do these guys bring high energy to their hard-edged sound, they add melodic vocals and chord changes."An Ocean Between Us" is just as amazing as the previous album. It doesn't have the rawness that pervaded "Frail Words Collapse," yet the relentless onslaught remains. The lyrics, as always, are thought-provoking, full of symbolism, and the melody has some fresh things while not deviating too far from their established sound. I still haven't decided if this is better than SAS, but it hasn't worn out yet. I'm still listening, still discovering fresh things, still loving AILD.If you're a fan, this is some amazing stuff. If you're just getting introduced, AOBU is a amazing put to begin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    This is a amazing CD. I bought it a long long time ago and never posted a review. If you are an AILD fan you will love this album. Every song is good. This would create a amazing bonus for a metal fan or someone who is just getting into the metal scene. I still pull this CD off my shelf every now and again to listen to it. Reminds me of my metal days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    What's not to love about AILD? Seriously, they're fantastic. Well, they WERE fantastic. Don't think they'll ever be back as a band, but hey, they left us some amazing works to listen to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    At first, this seemed like a bleak and improbable read. Snow, mountains, no one for miles, two injured people with only each other and a dog for company, struggliing to survive an unsurvivable situation. The book requires suspension of disbelief. For instance, even if Grover the very experienced pilot was flying VFR, why didn't he file a flight plan? Why didn't Ashley allow her fiancee know what she was doing? Why didn't somebody on that plane tell somebody else where they were and where they were going? All these characters except the dog start this journey doing something less than intelligent. Only the fact that our character is a mountain-climbing, orienteering doctor saves them all, including the dog, from certain death. That aside, I loved this book. Accept the premise, and you'll love the book, too. Just be prepared for a major plot twist somewhere along the method that may send you back to re-read the book in light of fresh information. And I suspect that if you've seen the movie, you'll see major Hollywood differences, so be prepared to accept the book as it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    After reading P.S. I Like You earlier this year, I knew I had to read some of Kasie West's other books. She has a amazing talent for writing romantic fluff. Yes, the book is cheesy. But sometimes, a girl needs a fluffy book she can blow through in a day or a weekend. The Distance Between Us delivered on that ymen and her mother barely skimp by, running a tourist in their town. Xander is a wealthy teen, fresh to the area, who is set to inherit the family business and is frequently on the front page of magazines. Due to past circumstances, Caymen and her mother are wary of getting involved with anyone with money, but that doesn't Caymen's feelings from doing what they is book wasn't quite as cute and mushy as P.S. I Like You, but that didn't stop me from finishing the book in a day. It was a amazing fluff read, if predictable.RatingI would give this book a 3 out of 5. It was a amazing fluffy romance. There are better, but this one wasn't half bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    () When I read YA, it’s almost always paranormal, with a romance or a mystery thrown in occasionally. This read was one of my occasional young adult romances that I found on one of the blogs I follow awhile back-my memory is too gone to remember which blog. Sorry!Cayman is seventeen and a senior in high school, although none of this book happens at the school. She spends most of her time working at her mother’s porcelain doll shop, and lives with her mom upstairs over the shop. She buys her clothes at thrift stores, as does her best mate Skye. They live in a beach city where the rich people almost outnumber the locals. Cayman has never known her father, as he left the stage as soon as her mother told him she was pregnant. He was rich, and his parent’s hush is what gave them the begin of the doll shop. And her mom’s parents disowned her. So it’s just Cayman and her mom and has been that method for always. One day a young and very noticably rich guy comes into the shop to search a show for a birthday. And that’s how this story and friendship really yman was so refreshing for a main character. Her specialty is sarcasm and lots of it. She uses it in all sorts of situations and most of it was really funny, although at times it wasn’t exactly appropriate. She’s a worrier, she knows the is failing, and her mom won’t tell her anything. Xander is the third son of a mega rich family of hotel owners. He doesn’t know what he wants to be, no more than Cayman does. So they decide to have career days where they each pick somethng to do to see if they will like that for their future. Those days in the book were some of the fun parts of the story. Of course with Xander’s money, his ideas are method more interesting than Cayman can come up with. There is issues with their relationship, namely the fact she has to hide him from her mother, instead of the other method around. Her mom has a deep seated hatred of rich people due to her past, whereas Cayman meets his parents early on. And did I mention, the tabloids that present pictures of him with another girl? Yes, there’s problems.I ended up enjoying the whole thing. Begin to finish, and it was such a fast read for me. Method less than a day. I went to look to see what other books the author had written and found two. What I also found was that these two eBooks are listed for more than you would at a discount shop when they are brand fresh out. $9.99 for an older ebook is just wrong in my opinion, so I won’t be buying them. I doubt that a lot of young adults have that kind of for a book either. Jumping off my soapbox now! This particular book was method more reasonably priced so that’s the amazing news.Highly recommended to young adult romance readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    Rating: 9.5/10Thanks to the publisher and author for an eARC of What Lies Between Us for review consideration. Receiving a copy of the novel did not influence my thoughts or opinions.What Lies Between Us is a no holds barred, emotionally jarring, and addictive thrill ride that will have you never looking at your relatives the same method again. Marrs produces an engrossing read that is sure to create dozens of ‘Best of’ lists this year.On a side note: this is actually my first time reading a novel by the author. I didn’t have the opportunity to read The Passengers when it came out latest year but had heard nothing but glowing reviews about it. Turns out that John and I were both blurbed for C.J. Tudor’s The Other People and had a possibility to chat on Twitter, leading me to pick up WLBU as quickly as possible.With this being my first stab at the author’s works, I truly had no idea what to expect going in. You can only glean so much from reviews and others’ opinions, but seeing a few in my circle give him such high praise, I knew that I had to give his newest a ffice to say, I now wish ALL of John Marrs’ books, I wish them now, and I wish to go read in my cave until the latest page is turned.If the synopsis alone doesn’t entice, you will become enamored within the first few pages. The relationship between Maggie and her daughter, Nina, is one of the most toxic I have ever seen. No matter what my mother has done, I’m beautiful sure I’d never lock her in the attic, shackled and alone. Beautiful sure I’d just ignore all of her calls and phone the police. Unfortunately for Nina, she takes her grudges to the extreme and her mother pays dearly. But at least she leaves her some food, a waste bucket, and some baby wipes to obtain her through the week, right?This read threw me versus the wall, onto the floor, and beat me senseless only to pick me up and embrace me like nothing had ever happened. It is the definition of an intense, adrenaline-fueled thriller that takes crazy to another level. The twists alone throughout the story aren’t exactly “mind-blowing” even though you can never say for sure where they are going to hit, but I can, in the affirmative, state that I did NOT see the ending coming from a mile l in all, if you are looking for another Top Notch thriller to read in 2020, look no further. Marrs has you covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    EXCERPT: I follow my mother up the staircase as she takes one step at a time. I message the muscles tighten in her sinewy arms as she uses the bannisters to pull herself up. The latest two years have really taken it out of her. And she's not as confident on her feet as she used to be. It's as if she's afraid that by going faster, she'll lose her balance and fall backwards. I'm here to catch her if she st of us at some point in our lives come to terms with the fact that we'll gradually watch our parents erode before our eyes and there will be nothing we can do to slow it down. I'm no exception. Despite everything that's happened between Maggie and me, it makes my heart massive to know there will come a time when I'll no longer have her here with me. Sometimes I search myself standing at the bottom of her staircase with my eyes closed, listening to her feet pacing the bedroom floorboards and reading aloud from a book. I wonder if she makes her own noise to fill the empty zone in her room.I told her once that she's like a ghost haunting the house long before she's dead. She laughed and said she'll always be watching me, even from beyond the grave. I sensed a tip of malice in her delivery, but strangely, it offered me comfort. Sharing a house with a twisted spirit is better than being alone. Being alone scares me more than anything else in the world.ABOUT THIS BOOK: Nina can never forgive Maggie for what she did. And she can never allow her ey say every house has its secrets, and the house that Maggie and Nina have shared for so long is no different. Except that these secrets are not buried in the past.Every other night, Maggie and Nina have dinner together. When they are finished, Nina helps Maggie back to her room in the attic, and into the massive chain that keeps her there. Because Maggie has done things to Nina that can’t ever be forgiven, and now she is paying the price.But there are a lot of things about the past that Nina doesn’t know, and Maggie is going to hold it that way—even if it kills cause in this house, the truth is more risky than liesMY THOUGHTS: What Lies Between Us by John Marrs is, dark, twisted, and breathtaking. Creepy and chilling. Think Flowers in the Attic on steroids.I have heard mothers say that they would do anything for their children. Meet Maggie. Maggie has sacrificed everything for her daughter Nina. Nina could never understand how much her mother has done for her, because Maggie can never explain why she has done what she has done.And now Nina keeps her mother chained up in the attic. Maggie has made and nurtured a monster, and now can't extricate herself from her grip.Or is everything not quite what it seems? Does Nina indeed have a valid reason for keeping her mother restrained and hidden? Marrs does a masterful job of toying with the reader. I felt for both the women, first one, then the other, sometimes both, sometimes neither. And that ending...it's a double whammy. When I said that this book is breathtaking, I meant it literally. I am quite sure that I did not breathe right through that ending. John Marrs gives the expression 'family ties' a whole fresh meaning!If you read only one book this year, create it What Lies Between Us by John Marrs.😱😱😱😱.75#WhatLiesBetweenUs #NetGalley'I think about a quote I read once in a letter written by one of my favourite authors, Charlotte Bronte. 'I can be on guard versus my enemies, but God deliver me from my friends.' I wonder if that contains family members too?' - (Nina)ABOUT THIS AUTHOR: John Marrs is the author of #1 Best Sellers The One, The Amazing Samaritan, When You Disappeared, Welcome to Wherever You Are, Her Latest Move, The Passengers, The Minders and What Lies Between e One has been translated into 30 various languages and is to be turned into an eight-part Netflix series starting in autumn ter working as a journalist for 25-years interviewing celebrities from the globe of television, movie and melody for national newspapers and magazines, he is now a full-time writer. ()DISCLOSURE: Thank you to Amazon Publishing UK via NetGalley for providing a digital ARC of What Lies Between Us by John Marrs for review. All opinions expressed in this review are entirely my own private opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between Us [App]  2020-6-28 13:16

    Have to pay.. That's why 3 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between Us [App]  2020-6-28 13:16

    Amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    A YA coming of age story that has an interesting appeal to it. Growing up in the 80's and spending my later teenage years in the 90's I got the vibe that those older films had. I could easily see this as a film in that era with the Brat Package headlining it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    This is why I don’t write very a lot of mystery or suspense reviews, y’all. It’s so hard not to give anything away! This book definitely falls into the suspense category, as there isn’t a mystery to be solved, just a twisty, turny story that makes you say “Wait, what?” several times and go back to reread pages at a time to create sure you had read them correctly.What we know going in – basically nothing. The blurb tells us all of the things we will think while we’re reading this book and that we shouldn’t believe any of them. I really want the blurb had been more vague; I don’t like being told ahead of time that there will be twists in a book. I end up spending more time looking for them and trying to figure out what they could be than actually enjoying the book.What we figure out beautiful quickly – A wife has been thrown over for a younger woman. She’s not handling it well, and there’s something in the method she recites her tale that tells us we’re not getting the whole story. She’s drowning her sorrows in wine that she hides from the aunt that took her in after her marriage fell apart, failing miserably at her fresh job, and obsessing about the fresh woman. It’s uncomfortable to read, especially because the writing has you feeling off-kilter about the entire situation. She’s shocked out of her malaise by the news, cattily delivered by an ex-friend, that Richard, her ex-husband, is engaged to her replacement. Finding out that piece of info sends her over the deep end. Or does it?Part of the reason for the middle of the street rating is the story itself. Hendricks and Pekkanen test to convolute what is at its heart, a story we’ve read hundreds of times before. There wasn’t anything fresh here; it’s all well-tread territory. They test to create the story new by adding in several twists and turns, but most of them come across as entirely too elaborate, too purposely done, if that makes sense. Several of the unexpected reveals showed the work behind them. I’ll tell you, though, there’s a reveal right around the halfway tag that took me by complete surprise. And I don’t say that often. Unfortunately, the rest of the book fell a small flat.Once we obtain a better handle on exactly what’s happening, this book turns into a beautiful standard unreliable-narrator book, much in the tradition of Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, and all of the other books this one is being compared to. I don’t know if those comparisons are really warranted, though. It takes more than the potential for an unreliable narrator to warrant the “next major phenomenon” raves that we are constantly getting, and The Wife Between Us doesn’t quite obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    The River Between Us is filled with clear, evocative language, fascinating characters, and absorbing plot details. I cared what happened to the characters, and I learned a lot about the strains of living in a border region during the Civil War. Some of the cultural nuances I had not previously encountered, and I sympathized with those who had to walk very narrow lines. The difficulties for people of color in the South were fresh to me; I value what I learned from their story. The River Between Us is an excellent, enlightening book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    A very well written book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    I sat ashore and watched as oneHopeless wave crashed upon anotherWhile my thoughts ran to the hillsMy heart never, never reached the sea\,,/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    This is a [email protected]#$% album. My favorite tracks from this album are "Nothing Left", "Forsaken", "I Never Wanted", and "This Is Who We Are". Buy it, listen to it, and have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    Wow, what a wild ride this was!Once again, I am impressed with John Marrs’ talent to write suspenseful thrillers. He never ceases to amaze me with his original ideas and truly addictive plots. What Lies Between Us is a twisted, dark, and sinister read, that kept me glued to this book’s pages (or rather to my Kindle’s screen) till the is a tale of mother-daughter relationship; however, this relationship has more drama and issues than any other “normal’ mother-daughter bond. Nina and Maggie live in the same house and they share a lot of secrets. What happens in their house and between these two complicated characters is shocking, disturbing and quite chilling.I HIGHLY recommend this book to all thriller/suspense lovers. This book has it ALL and it is a guaranteed entertainment for all thrill seeking ank you NetGalley, Amazon Publishing UK, and the author for providing me with an ARC copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    First off, I think Nina should have been listening to Ozzy instead of ABBA. But that's a whole other crazy train.Home. It should be a safe place, a put of tranquility, for family time, for rest, for love, for nurturing. But it can also be a prison, just ask Maggie. Maggie and her daughter Nina live together in their family home. Every other night they have dinner together. While Nina bee bops around to ABBA, Maggie has a chain around her ankle. Nina keeps Maggie chained up in the attic, but why?This was on whacked out thoroughly enjoyable tale about secrets, lies and the is was a fun page turner for me and although, I figured out one thing, it still shocked me with others. This has some twists, turns and revelations that kept me completely glued to the pages. This was a crazy ride and I loved every inch of it. I can't wait to see what John Mars thinks up ank you to Amazon Publishing UK and NetGalley who provided me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. All the thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    I really enjoyed this novel. It’s a bit of a slow starter but once it gets going it’s QUITE the story. It’s an adventure novel in the survivalist, romance mold that tells the story of Ben, the love of his life Rachel and the woman he is in a plane crash with, Ashley. This is really well-written and enjoyable to read especially considering that most of the book only involves three characters, one of whom is narrating the entire story.I found the major premise of the novel regarding Ben and Rachel’s relationship, a small obvious but it was still gorgeous to read. It truly is an awesome revelation of love and as enjoyable and powerful a character, Ashley is, this novel is all Ben- Perfect, “Manly,” Wise ere is a bit of Deus Ex Machina in the resolution of this novel but I didn’t mind. I’ve never read anything by this author and I loved this novel and the author’s writing style. This was entertaining and emotional and romantic, although it’s by not at all a romance novel. The major themes of love and survival and grit running through out create it more realistic than a typical romance novel. This novel was also “clean” enough that you could share it with your grandparents without a blush. I wish to check out more books by this author now. And who knows, I’m not really a film fan but I might even see the film of this book now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    Amazing enough story, but the writing lagged quite a bit. The book could’ve been half as long and twice as effective if the descriptive commentary was cut. (Lots of “he leaned over, tied his shoes, place his hands on his knees, pushed himself back up...” [example, not actually in the book but you obtain the idea] most of the time I had my finger twirling in front of me- GET TO THE POINT) Having said all of that it WAS a solid story. I didn’t mind the characters most of the time. I’m looking forward to the film as I can tell from the trailer it will have some changes. If this were written as a third-person short story, I would’ve loved it.*****SPOILER***** Also- what was the with the tape recorder? Not a smooth method of telling the backstory of his marriage. I would’ve been more interested in his wife if the time jumped back and forth from chapter to chapter instead of a weird, gimmicky method of him “telling” it. Hopefully in the film this changes too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between Us [App]  2020-6-28 13:16

    Something this application has that a lot of apps do not is thumbkiss. I think that is a very necessary feature! This application is a small buggy for my partner, and is very basic, but is generally nice to use. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    I The book had everything that needs to be in a Young adult romance . It has romance , drama , and so much more . It shows the bond between close mates and family . The book was hard to place down . Absolutely enjoyed the sweet love ❤️ story of DJ and Alaina. I would love to see the book turned into an audible book . 🎧📖 I would like to read more books from the author . Amazing Job ! Five stars ⭐️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    This is a excellent COA romance. I loved this book and can’t stress enough how badly you need to read it. I was a 90’s child and this book hit home for me. From Jay, being my own conscience, to Alaina and Donald, I couldn’t support but relate on a very true level. I can’t wait for another book by Brandon Moore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    I finished this book the same night I started it. I tried to sleep but kept thinking about what was going to happen. I think that maybe I liked it to start with because the names in the book already held a very unique put in my heart so I already loved the characters.I love the sarcasm and the witty comments that Kasie West writes with. It's authentic and natural. It makes me wonder if she is like that in true life and it makes me wish to be her best friend.I enjoyed this book so much I immediately bought The Fill-In Boyfriend and I don't think I'll be getting any kind of sleep tonight.Anyways Xander and Caymen are more like a true couple then a fictional pairing. I appreciate that they feel so real. I mean yeah the book had its cheesy moments but what amazing book doesn't? I didn't call the latest 100 pages of the book which is a nice change for me. I was actually e one issue I had was the ending. I felt like I was left with more questions then necessary. It felt like I was being set up for a sequel that will probably never happen. Here's to wishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    Beautiful in Pink meets Pride and Prejudice. That's the best explanation of this book I've seen so far.Kasie West has done it again... I thought I was a fan of her writing after I read Pivot Point. After reading The Distance Between Us... I may have escalated to fangirl. image anigif_enhanced-buzz-4736-1360291424-7_his book created me all kinds of happy. First reason... that cover. I love love ymen Meyers lives with her single mother and learned early on that the rich are very various than her. Working the register at her mother's doll shop, she's encountered her fair share of them and her mom hasn't exactly been secretive about her feelings toward en Xander Spence enters the store.He's tall, gorgeous and obviously rich. From the first 'beckon' the evolution of their friendship hooked me.I'm not going to tell as much about the story itself because I'm afraid I might give something necessary away... instead I'm going to tell you about what I loved most - the om the first chapter, West had me hooked. I wish Caymen as a best friend. I think that we would hit it off. Her sarcasm and dry humor created her completely likable and relatable."Is that your subtle method of saying you missed me latest week?""I've missed my hot chocolate. I just think of you as the guy who brings it to me. Sometimes I forget your name and call you hot chocolate guy."Where she is in her life created me wish to hug her. She has one mate in her life and almost all her time is spent working in the shop. She shoulders so much for a 17 year old, that it's hard not to feel a bit of anger towards her mother.Xander.... image anigif_enhanced-buzz-28338-1360290338-2_he boy created my top five swoony boy list. I don't know what exactly it was about him... maybe it was that he didn't take himself too seriously even though he is who he is, and he really truly cares about Caymen that created him so lovely. I don't know, but he totally won me over. He can have the first sip of ALL my drinks... I'm totally okay with the two of them together had me smiling like a fool. Watching them obtain to know each other and learn about each other and fall for each other was the best part of this book for me.Xander opens the compartment above my knees and takes out a pair of leather gloves. As he pulls them on I can't support but laugh."What?""You have driving gloves.""And?""And it's funny.""Funny adorable?"I shake my head. "If you say so."Cayman soon finds out that Xander is being groomed to take over his father's hotel business but he feels like he's being forced into it and Caymen isn't entirely sure what she wants to do after graduation but she thinks it will be helping her mom in the shop even though that's the latest thing she wants. Xander is convinced that they have the same issue going on in their lives ... they just don't know what's next, but they can work together to test and search out what exactly they should be doing with their lives by creating 'career days' for each other.Of course everything isn't simple and their circumstances seem to create things complicated but not in the method you might think, and she quickly learns that his family isn't created up of the horrible people that she's been led to ong the way, Caymen finds out that some of the things she's been led to believe aren't exactly real and her globe is turned upside down.If you're looking for a sweet contemporary with some wonderfully developed characters then you must pick up The Distance Between Us when it comes out in July! I know I'll be buying a copy for my ter loving both Pivot Point and The Distance Between Us, Kasie West is now on my auto-buy list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    Caymen is a girl who is helping her mom run a shop porcelain dolls. The business isn't doing the greatest, so her and her mom are doing all they can to at least the bills. Then one fine day in walks Xander. The latest guy she ever expected to see walk into her store. She finds that the more he comes around, the more she has to war to test to hold him out of her mind. She knows that not good girls just don't work with rich guys, but can they be the exception??This is seriously one of the cutest stories I have read in a long time. I have been on a huge reading kick recently, but its been months since a book has sucked me into it so much when it came to just the whole romance aspect of it. I held my breath most of the time wishing for them to just obtain it ymen is very very sarcastic, or as she says, exceptionally sarcastic. Everything out of her mouth is something sarcastic. Sometimes she even uses that to change the topic from things she doesn't wish to talk about. She is very stressed out trying to figure out what she wants to do with her future when she feels that she has no choice but to support her mom run the store. She struggles throughout the whole book just trying to figure out who she really is and what she wants out her life. As well as who she wants to be in her life.Xander seems like a unbelievable guy. He comes across as arrogant at first, but can create that impression. What I like about Xander is he uses his family's to support others that are less fortunate. He has a really kind heart and doesn't care whether someone has or not. He likes people for who they are. It makes him very likable. Even when you are not sure what is going on, you still have this feeling in your gut that he hasn't done anything e story follows Caymen throughout it, and it lets you know what is going on within her head. She is so stubborn and instead of facing things straight on she tends to test to run from them. She has to learn the hard method that things will turn out alright no matter what, so just do what you can to create yourself happy.I like how it shows that even people with and those that don't can always search a way. Not everyone has to be rich to search someone they care about. And not all rich people are trying to search someone that is not good for sympathy. I loved the notice within the e romance in this book is adorable. Not just for Caymen and Xander, but her best mate Skye and Henry as well. You obtain to follow them quite a bit throughout the story. It is so cute.I think anyone out there could like this book, even those that aren't huge fans of contemporary. This book has a amazing notice behind it and the romance was so sweet within it. Definitely worth a read for anyone. I loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    I like adventure stories and survival stories and stories that involve cold and snowy climes and this story fits all these categories.Dr. Ben Payne, an orthopedic surgeon, is heading home to Florida after a conference when he's stranded at Salt Lake Town airport. He has surgeries scheduled for the next day so he hires a little fishing and hunting charter plane to fly him to Denver where he thinks he'll have a possibility of catching a flight home. At the latest minute, he asks a young woman he met at the airport if she wants to share the ride. Ashley Knox is a magazine columnist on her method home to Atlanta where she is getting married very soon. So she takes him up on his eir little plane, with no flight plan filed, ends up going down in the High Uintas Wilderness mountain range in Utah. Oh, and it's winter.I enjoyed the heck out of this story. It hit all the right spots for me and I read it beautiful much straight through in one sitting.But...you have to be willing to suspend your disbelief at all the "coincidences" that factor into this tale. Yes, it COULD happen this method but it would be very unlikely.But I loved it. I also saw the ending coming but it didn't matter a whit to me. Exciting story that I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    After seeing the movie, I was terribly disappointed by the book. The adage that the book is always better than the film did not prove real to me in this case. There is no romance in the book; I don't mean sex, I mean an emotional connection that the author forgot to write. The ending was creepy. At the very end, Ashley just became a replacement of his late wife. The writing style was very good, though I don't usually like the first person, which doesn't let the reader insight into the feelings of other characters, but it worked OK in this novel. Just kind of empty on the human scale of two people trying to survive versus all odds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    No doubt about it, John Marrs has delivered another spectacular, gut-punch of a is was an wonderful read filled with complicated, engaging characters, and an utterly special plot. Told from two perspectives, those of Maggie and her daughter, Nina, both in show time and in flashback, I was wholeheartedly engaged from the very first page to the final gasp-worthy 're probably wondering, if I think so highly of this book, why I only gave it 4 stars. And to be honest, I've debated about my rating now for more than an hour. This is a tough one for me because the story is so evocative, and so unlike anything I've read previously.But...(You were waiting for that "but" weren't you?)It's not my favorite Marrs book. When I read a story like What Lies Between Us, I need it to be clean; for the puzzle pieces to match up precisely. For this to work completely for me, the characters can't rely on amazing fortune to obtain them through two decades of poor behavior. I'm willing to overlook a total lack of police procedural once, but when it happens over and over again, I start feeling a bit let-down. I know this isn't typical of John Marrs because I've read (and loved) all his other novels, but by the end, I was is is also an instance in which I was reading, and literally within the first 15 to 20%, I'd figured out a couple of the major plot twists. Sadly, I wasn't even trying to...there were simply some clues which really stood out to me. Thankfully, the story is so captivating, I didn't feel it took anything away, but these are the reasons I ultimately decided on a 4 star rating. And yes, John Marrs is still one of my favorite authors.5 stars for plot and characterization + 3 stars for believability = 4 stars overallDespite my min gripes, I 100% recommend this book to every reader I know. It's a fun ride. And that book cover-perfection! Be sure to pick up your own copy on May 15, 2020.**Many thanks to the publisher for my review copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    Allow me start with John Marrs is absolutely my favorite author of stand alone thrillers! I came across The Amazing Samaritan latest year and could not place it down. I then ordered and binge read all of his other work because The Amazing Samaritan was beyond amazing. It was without a doubt my favorite book of ank you so much NetGalley for letting me read What Lies Between us. This book has tied with The Amazing Samaritan as my favorite of all his books (although I have given all his 5 stars).Nina can not forgive Maggie for what she did to her as a teenager. She has taken revenge on her and is keeping her held captive in the attic. The story goes back and forth between the two telling their parts and between past and present. John Marrs is perfect at keeping the flow going and making sure the reader does not obtain lost in the telling of the story.What I love most about the book is how twisted it is. It is the real definition of a PSYCHOLOGICAL thriller in my opinion. Some of the characters are so messed up and they do so a lot of wonderful things, but that is what makes it so terrifying because this story could be real. Somewhere out there someone could be doing this type of thing and you or I could fall into this situation if we were to trust the wrong people.I highly recommend this book, it will certainly hold you up turning the pages because you can't JUST read one more chapter. This one has now become my favorite book read of 2020 and to date I have read 38 books this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Lies Between Us []  2020-5-16 18:0

    4.5*Over the course of my reading career, (passion, hobby!) I’ve come across some seriously bizarre characters. Folks, these two take home the grand prize!💁🏻♀️John Marrs is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. You just can’t predict what you’re in for when cracking begin up one of his books. But what you will be guaranteed is one doozy of a thriller that will seriously mess with your mind! And in John Marrs latest, he brings that same magic again!Mother and daughter. There is no other relationship like it on the planet. At times it can be a fine line between love and hate. John Marrs molds this relationship, twists and weaves it into something that will positively leave you reeling!As the perspectives and timelines shift between the mother and daughter, so did my sympathies! Like watching a tennis match! To the point where I felt I was in jeopardy of getting whiplash. Relentlessly stubborn, neither woman letting up for even a moment!If you are a fan of John Marrs...and seriously, how can you not be!? Don’t miss this recent release! Everyone will be chatting this one up over the summer! They already are!A fabulous buddy read with Susanne that we both loved!Thank you to NetGalley, Amazon Publishing UK and John Marrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    There are a bunch of amazing songs on this album. Amazing riffs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    One of the best metal albums ever, glad to finally have it on vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between Us [App]  2020-6-28 13:16

    Our fresh favorite app! Sexting is method more fun now that I'm not afraid I'll accidentally send something to the wrong person, and now that I don't also see my parents' pictures in my list of contacts (mood killer). That's what I was looking for, but I didn't even realize at first it also came with prompts! So both quality AND frequency have improved ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between Us [App]  2020-6-28 13:16

    Can you just ket me know one thing" How to delete acc permanently"??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    Remember a simpler time? The days of getting to class on time, passing your calculus test, and young love? Ever do something so dumb that you spent an entire year trying to hold it quiet, then when it comes out, it blows up in your face? Welcome to the globe of DJ, the Don Juan of his high school. Talked into making a bet with his mates that he could obtain the girl, Alaina, DJ has to navigate not only high school hormones, but the tugging of his heart. Alaina is a female protagonist that I was able to truly have fun reading. The Bet Between Us really brought back the old high school days, in a amazing way. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    I read this book in a total of four days. It was an simple read, fun, and completely engaging! The characters were unique, real, and vivid, as were the relationships between each. Nothing felt forced, and all-in-all it was a hard book to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Once I picked it up, I couldn't place it down. The writer gave intricate detail to each character, making each of them come to life. This is a fun novel to read and if as a lot of laughs as it does emotions. By far, my favorite hero is Jay Rell, who is the voice of reason for the main character. The main characters, Donald and Alaina, have wonderful depth. This book is worth every cent and you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    One of the best contemporary YA romances I've ever read. A sweet, funny, well written love story between two very various teens with nothing in common on the outside, but who share a connection despite their almost opposite ymen and Xander were just excellent together. They were polar opposites, but I loved how they could place their masks down and just be themselves when they were together. The transition from total strangers to mates felt natural and believable, and I loved their conversations and their "career day" ymen's dry humor was awesome. It is rare to search a heroine who uses sarcasm without coming out as a bitter, annoying stmartass, and Caymen managed to be both funny and sensitive at the same time. As for the (swoon-worthy) Xander, he is one of those rare heroes that are rich, confident and intelligent without being arrogant jerks. He was always a excellent gentleman, and I loved how he could see through Caymen's sarcasm to explore the vulnerable girl she truly was inside, and how he was willing to obtain out of his comfort location for e secondary characters were very likeable too, particularly Skye, and the rest of the Crusty Toads band. I was annoyed by Caymen's mother's attitude towards rich people, but never particularly disliked her either. There was conflict, but it had a amazing and somewhat unexpected is is one of those books that just leaves you with a smile, an perfect option to pick when you wish to read a cute romance that leaves you smiling. I've read it several times already and I have fun it every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    If I could rate this book negative 10 stars, I would. Boring, confusing, and convoluted story just drags, the authors felt compelled to provide min info on every activity, place, object, and e story created no sense, and kept lulling, you to sleep, while at the same time, leaving you perplexed.....total waste of money. Do not waste your money. Borrow, this one from the library, if you need a cure for insomnia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    Nellie is a young woman living on a shoestring budget in an upper east side apartment with her BFF Samantha. She is about to marry the man of her dreams. Richard is handsome, rich, and so...solicitous. Always wanting to protect her and meet her every ere's Vanessa. She's seen better days. Her husband Richard left her for a younger woman, and Vanessa is having problem accepting that. She went from living in a attractive home and wearing designer clothes to working as a clerk and having to wait on the very women she once rubbed elbows with in high society. Vanessa is coping by drinking too much, and appears to be stalking her husband's fresh is is a first class psychological thriller. The prologue set the tone. I read it with a feeling of apprehension, knowing the writer was holding back some critical info that the reader wasn't privy to yet. What a well written book! The plot twists were mind-bending. I had to backup and re-read, or rethink, what I had just read. This is is one book I will have fun rereading with a various understanding of what is really happening. A re-read will also let me to place together the latest piece or two of the puzzle that I'm not sure I fit correctly.I didn't have to struggle with how a lot of stars to give this book. From beginning to end, FIVE STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Richard Peck has done it again: made an enthralling story with characters that are living breathing people. They have strengths & weaknesses & take us to a time & put when North fought South & color drove people apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    This book had me wanting to know what happened next. The mystery of Delphine and Calinda created this book intriguing to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Richard Peck writes the best fiction for children and this adult loves them too. This book is a various point of view of the Civil Battle we should remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    I liked the technological ideas presented in this book, but the violence and swearing distracted me from the plot. It also kind of felt like the author was trying to cram as a lot of problems as she could into one book. Mallory's mom left them, her dad has PTSD and can't really care for them, she has to wear gloves at all times, children are bullying her and her brother, she doesn't have a lot of or really any mates other then a boy she met online who is a neat freak, and she exposes companies that commit crimes for fun. I also felt that she was a small too amazing at hacking into stuff. Overall it wasn't the best book I've ever read but it wasn't exactly the worst either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    This novel kept me hooked, it is 3:00 in the morning snd I just couldn't quit reading. I liked this book and will be watching this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    The book takes you away! The characters all feel like mates and the story is fun and believable. Highly recommended this book. Can't wait for the author to write another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    One of the best kindle books I've ever purchased, and I'm extremely picky. This book had me on the edge of my seat, and I hated being torn away for even a minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    This is wonderful, I will be watching out for more by Laura Tisdall. Extremely well written. Her hero development is remarkable. Everything is so is is a story I will be reading again and again. Thank you, Laura Tisdall!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    Very, very interesting reading-----I looked forward to picking up where I left off daily but please do a sequel so I can search out the future of the two main characters!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    I am seriously blown away by this book, as I have not been in a long time.Let me just say, I [email protected]#$%! were cleaner so I could recommend it to some of my younger friends. There was unfortunately a. lot. of. swearing. Also a few suggestive comments and more mature themes. But the touch of romance was subtle while being swoon-worthy, and overall it was a amazing YA story. To break it down:1) Characters. OMG, I fell in love with this cast. They were original and quirky, while also being relatable, and so deep.2) Plot. I don't know a lot about computers and hacking, but the story was spellbinding anyway, and kept me on the edge of my seat.3) Pacing. This author knows how to hold a story moving--I wasn't bored for one min of it, but the story never felt azing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    I picked this up thinking I would be getting a amazing "techno-thriller" and instead found a story that explored a lot more about people. The author did a amazing job weaving the tech into the story line, making it very true and believable. But I found myself getting more interested in the development of the the characters of Mallory and Warden. A amazing read that leaves you wanting to see the next story from Laura Tisdall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    as my own private preference to books, i love this book. it has a amazing plot, lovable characters, and a amazing need to wish you to hold reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echoes []  2020-1-16 11:39

    I thought this book was awesome and that Laura Tisdall should definitely create more books like this, or create at least 2-3 more books to this epic book. Like I said I just loved the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    I liked that the story showed a confident Deaf girl who didn’t wish to be pitied or saved by her hearing peers. She was happy with who she was as a Deaf person and didn’t wish to change that part of her identity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    I found this book very interesting and educational. I have a hearing impaired daughter and I think she would search this very relatable. I will suggest she read it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386