Read echoes of glenn miller the new glenn miller orchestra directed by ray mckinley reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all echoes of glenn miller the new glenn miller orchestra directed by ray mckinley reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    Perfect melody and well -played. I am enjoying it now.

    0  


    Add your opinion on echoes of glenn miller the new glenn miller orchestra directed by ray mckinley or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    I had this recording as an LP, and I am really satisfied to hear it again. Gould has awesome finger technique, and the trills and frills are a delight. These pieces are difficult to interpret on the piano (written for harpsichord), but he does it very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    These recordings are absolute gems. In fact I daresay nothing like these performances has come before nor will come again. Gould is a genius, and the melody he performs is timeless as well as historical. One can listen to this melody and be transported to the 16th century, such is the power, beauty and effectiveness of Gould's interpretations. I cannot say enough of Gibbons and Sweelink, these masters are terribly underrated and unheard. Gould's touch is magical, technical virtuosity meets a real anachronistic artist. To the naysayers I say they have ears to ear yet do not hear, or in one ear and out the other. Anyone sensitive to real art will appreciate this music. Gould's performances and the composed melody transcends banal quibbles like "he plays it too fast", or "it should be played on a virginal". Long live Byrd, Gibbons, Sweelinck and Gould!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    Enjoyed this a amazing deal. Arrived in timely manner and in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    Only Glenn Gould, with his effusion of rhapsodic gifts, could effectively make this beautifully austere recording! The app of his genius to these pre-Baroque gems leaves one thunderstruck! The most effective review is to simply implore: Buy This Recording! The choice of pieces is the key, and Gould's abundant mind is everywhere upon them - the Byrd is overflowing, the Gibbons is painted like a mediaeval town, and Sweelinck's Fastasia is at once Stokowskian in urgent intent and regal in repose. There is more than piano playing going on here; Gould rather impersonates this music, so liberated from all confines is the final result. Gould's vision is complete and unutterably right. A perfectly brilliant, absolutely essential recording of which you will never tire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    Superbly played -- with true feeling for these late-rennaissance pieces. It is a reminder, as if one were needed, that, no matter his idiosyncracies -- some of which may have been affectations, others inherent -- Gould was a magnificent pianist, whose, death at 50, prompts poignant reflections when hearing melody like this. Joel Darmstadter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    Perfect service. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    The interpretative art of Glenn Gould reached sidereal dimensions in this occasion playing the British virginalists. Gould created the complete journey and ellaborated a fine and fascinating portrait about the moods, mesmerizing approach, creating a spelling atmsophere around every single piece of this treasured r all those who admire and still remaind his genius, this album is among his multiple golden recordings a unique spiered and fine recordings that will reward even the most exigenet listener.A must-buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    Glenn Gould was a master of slow tempos, holding long melodic and contrapuntal lines together without using the damper pedal or any obvious pianistic tricks, and his extraordinary method with easy keyboard pieces shines through on this disc.And even though these compositions are light items compared to the towering Bach masterpieces he recorded, there is plenty to have fun here. And don't feel poor that Byrd and Gibbons are not played on a virginal. Nearly an hour of twanging away at these intimate, charming and modest pieces might drive an earnest modern listener crazy. Feel amazing about the heft and color of the modern Steinway. Gould brings body and warmth to what might otherwise be very minor e "bonus" Sweelinck piece is further evidence of Gould's genius, but the sound quality is absolutely atrocious--taken from Canadian tv in 1964 it sounds like something from a basement behind the Iron Curtain in the darkest, most technologically challenged days of Stalin's Cold ese are fine recordings that owe everything to Gould's eccentric and pure musical vision, but it must be stated that Sony Classical has hardly been generous with these reissues. The liner notes to this disc archly refer to "Columbia" in quotes, as if the record company that defined an entire era in classical music, comprehensively recording Bruno Walter, Leonard Bernstein, George Szell, Igor Stravinsky, and Glenn Gould, among countless other icons of the era, were a fictional bygone relic that modern day corporate record executives somehow have to refer to "in quotes."One can hardly imagine that a perfectionist and technophile like Gould would let such a poorly reproduced chop to be tacked on to one of the records he so lovingly produced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Consort of Musicke by William Byrd & Orlando Gibbons; Sweelinck: Fantasia in D (The Glenn Gould Edition) []  2020-1-28 1:24

    Gould is unbelievable in this domain. My only complaint is that the Sweelinck sound quality is especially poor. At times it sounds as if he's playing underwater.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lora Glenn []  2020-2-4 7:50
    [email protected]

    Increase your website's rankings, traffic and domain authority using our PBN backlink service. We are constantly acquiring very strong domains with perfect metrics and rich history and turning them into Personal Blog Networks (PBNs). We then post guest posts to these websites with do follow backlinks, which in turn enables us to rank almost any type of a www service for a set of chosen keywords from any niche. We specifically acquire expired domains that have backlinks from authority websites such as popular magazines and newspapers (i.e. Allure, Vogue, Cosmopolitan, Fresh York Times, BBC, CNN, etc.). All of our domains have perfect domain authority, trust flow, a clean backlinks profile and no spam. These are basically domains that were once famous brands and businesses that acquired a lot of authority backlinks and were subsequently dropped. We then researched and acquired all such strong expired domains and turned them into PBNs. Our PBNs are hosted on various servers with special IPs and no footprints. All of our PBNs are indexed and in amazing standing with the find engines. We are constantly creating backlinks for every single domain to increase the domain authority. Building a quality PBN has costs us in excess of tens of thousands of dollars as we had to acquire very expensive expired domains at auctions, special hosting and IPs for every website and employ a huge squad to set everything up. You can the pack at How it works 1. Send us your www service URL/domain 2. Send us up to 50 keywords you would like to rank for on the find engines 3. We will make special content/articles around your keywords/niche and post it on every PBN with a do follow backlink to your site. 4. We will make tier 2,3 and 4 backlinks by building backlinks to your guest posts/PBN links to increase the backlink equity flowing from them. These backlinks will contain the actual PBN .com sites, forum posts, document sharing sites, web 2.0 sites, social media sites, social bookmarks, business directories, article websites and much more! How this Will Support Your Website In easy terms, a backlink from an authority website is counted as a vote of confidence from the find engines. The more quality backlinks you have pointing to your website, the higher you will be ranked on the Find Engine Effect Pages (SERPs). Higher rankings will naturally lead to more website traffic, domain authority and revenue. Acquiring guest posts is a very expensive and monotonous process that seldom yields any amazing results. Creating links on authority PBN websites is a surefire method of ranking quickly and inexpensively. A www service without any backlinks will NOT rank. Our PBN backlinks have been used to rank some of the leading brands in the globe and they work exceptionally well every single time. We are presently accepting all niches. What you Will Receive You will keep a file with the urls of the posts containing do follow backlinks to your website. You will keep 100 backlinks from the below pool of domains. You will also keep in excess of 1,500 to 3,000 mixed and authority tier 1, 2 and 3 backlinks from top article sites, social media, business directories, social bookmarks, forums and document sharing sites! You can the pack at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    If you are a Frey fan this is the one l his best solo hits are included in this cd at a fair price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    Love his sound and voice. Sorry he left us, to soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    I love this album, listen to it every day in the vehicle while going to work and back. I appreciate the songs more and more as I listen to the words...Thank you Glenn Frey you are surely missed, never forgotten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    Amazing CD. Excellent shape. Love the quality of music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    Glenn Frey was one of the greatest musical artists of them all. I really love all 4 of his songs listed on this CD album that includes. The heat is on, The one you love, Soul searchin, and of course You belong to the city. So I dedicate this review to the legendary musical legend Mr. Glenn Frey R.I.P.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    Glen Fry. What's not to like?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    The CD (c)2000 covers Glenn Frey's career after splitting with Don Henley and the Eagles. Here's the solo tracks including his collaboration with Jan Hammer (Miami Vice).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    Most excellent. After all, it IS GLENN FREY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    All of Glenn's solo hits are here making a memory trip back to the 80's not only possible but enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Glenn Frey: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection []  2020-1-22 2:19

    Glenn Frey was among the best who always gave his best whether it was his compositions, vocals, instrument/piano-keyboard playing, or words of encouragement to young musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    Unbelievable and uplifting singer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    Ordered for ONE song and ended up loving the WHOLE CD. Would've bought YEARS ago if l had known.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    GREAT CD AND I DO HAVE THE CASSETTE ALSO. THANKS.!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    I truly appreciate this being released. Doug Miller was the man in the 80's. Songs like "Pass Me Not", "How Long Has It Been Since You Prayed" and a lot of others. I reccomend this one. Twinkie Clark is wearing that organ out on "Send It On Down". I want they would have place "I Still Love THe Name Jesus" with this cd but hey, I'm satisfied. If they could have also place the "Light years" items on here. (Unspeakable Joy) that would have been on the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    I found the song I required but the entire cd is a treasure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    Not every song on this album is to my liking but every track is a special experience for those who have fun old school gospel songs. I personally dont listen to much Gospel(genre) melody outside of the 80s. This album is a welcome addition to any 80s gospel melody fan.i feel the reason this project shines is because of the special and authentic old school production(though most these tracks sound like they were recorded live which slightly affects the quality but not the enjoyability). Of course it doesnt damage to have Douglas Miller singing with a lovely choir about the Lord we all must come to know and love!Douglas Miller contributes a uniquely strong vocal experience for the listener to the glory of God....even the secular globe would love the man if they knew of him(Im certain).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    Love the CD. The buyer was amazing to work with. He provided perfect customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    He's an accomplished man of his time, and that contains his dedicated help of a very worthwhile concerted effort on the part of human kind, i.e. reaching out from this planet to other worlds. Most any person's life includes interesting facts and occurrences, or we wouldn't live them. Glenn's life is a small more interesting since it is the story of a young man with the upbringing we all wished we had from our parents and his ultimate success as a "good guy", that are seldom credited enough in literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    Love the whole thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    Love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Douglas Miller: The Early Years []  2020-4-6 18:32

    Just what I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    I enjoyed reading John Glenn's memoirs and give this book four to five stars. My comments are as follows:1) Although I started out somewhat less interested in reading about Glenn's background and family life than his zone career, I was not able to speed read past this fascinating material and wound up reading his entire book.2) John Glenn's writings were usually very detailed and his narratives were full of fine points about his perceptions, feelings and reflections on his very eventful life.3) This is not a book for those seeking lot's of "good gossip" about NASA and the zone program. However, John Glenn does tip at different obvious subjects, but with the reserve and understatement of a senator from his time.4) I especially enjoyed his descriptions of his work as a pilot, try pilot, and astronaut during historic zone missions, including his own pioneering orbital flight of Feb. 20, 1962 aboard Friendship 7, and his subsequent return to zone aboard the Shuttle.5) After reading and reflecting on his memoirs I concluded that John Glenn does indeed "tell it like it is" and did not whitewash his life or zone history. He was and remains a very fine man and clearly deserves the unique feelings that a lot of of us have held for him for all these years.6) Although I am not the least politically minded I read his views on the possible role of the federal government to support to create us all better people and citizens without infringing on our freedoms. I want the senate and house were filled with people like John Glenn, whose family history during the depression may have helped form these opinions.7) My reasons for believing these memoirs is that Glenn was so forthright about his apparently self serving letter writing campaigns in the military and NASA. I was also moved by his stated belief in making the most of what an individual is given by circumstances and/or God, and a general undertone of conviction in playing by the rules. Our country can always use more people like John Glenn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Just finished it and hated to see it end. Can't believe there aren't more biographies about this unbelievable man. I would love to know more about his time in the senate and his later years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    A amazing story about a real American hero. John Glenn dedicated his life to public service often in life threatening circumstances as a marine and astronaut. A amazing story about a bygone era. Well worth your time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    I thought the book was an perfect acc of the life of John Glenn. It is told in such a method that it is simple for the reader to hold focused on the story. There were however more info at times than maybe were important about things such as airplanes specifics etc. Over all it was an perfect book and a amazing read about a fascinating man! I’d recommend this book to anyone but especially those looking to be inspired to be more ambitious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    I found John Glenn's book to be interesting on so a lot of levels...his early years, his remarkable accomplishments, and his family life. He seems to be a man of integrity; although anyone who writes their own book can create themselves seem that way, books I've read by other people have always cast him in the same light. In that sense, it was interesting to read his point of view on his life and accomplishments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    In our cynical globe the word "hero" sounds quaint. But former Senator, former Astronaut, former try and combat pilot John Glenn is--yes, in August 2012 he's still living at age 91 with his wife Annie age 92--an American hero. John Glenn: A Memoir is his story.Whether or not one agrees with John Glenn's positions during his political career, his pioneering spirit, courage, patriotism, and willingness to serve or even sacrifice for his country demand respect. From relatively humble beginnings in a little city during the Amazing Depression John Glenn's love for flying took him to the Marines and ultimately globe acclaim as a zone nn learned faith, so-called middle class values, a work ethic, and integrity, all forming his character, from his parents, friends, and teachers in the village of Fresh Concord. Then, like a lot of others in the Greatest Generation, he rose to the challenge and his metal was tested in the crucible of Globe Battle II. For Glenn this meant flying scores of missions as a warrior pilot in the South Pacific. Later, he flew scores more missions in the Korean Battle and shot down 3 MiGs in the a try pilot in 1957 he set a supersonic speed record for flying coast to coast, gaining his first taste of unsought fame. Then Glenn became one of the original 7 NASA astronauts, the men with the "right stuff," and the first man to orbit the earth, February 20, 1962 in "Friendship 7," in what became a galvanizing moment lonel Glenn eventually resigned his military commission, earned a living by working several years in corporate leadership, and then pioneered again, at least personally, stepping into politics. He eventually served 24 years as United States Senator from the state of Ohio and was a serious consideration for Vice President in several presidential elections.If this wasn't enough, on October 29, 1998, Glenn returned to zone at age 77 as a member of the squad for Zone Shuttle "Discovery." Critics called it a NASA publicity stunt, but for the agency, Glenn, and the scientists his flight was about studying the affects of zone travel upon roughout his life, Glenn has been sided by his childhood sweetheart and wife Annie. Her resolve and courage in struggling with stuttering and her mid-life development of better speech patterns via fresh physical therapies is a remarkable story in itself. Theirs has been a model romance and hn Glenn was born in Cambridge, Ohio and grew up in nearby Fresh Concord. I grew up in Byesville, Ohio, four miles from Cambridge and about fifteen miles from Fresh Concord. My grandparents knew and thought very highly of John Glenn's parents and often went to church meetings with them. I remember meeting them when I was a boy. I also have the memory of annual trips to homecoming parades at Muskingum College in Fresh Concord where Glenn and his wife attended school. By the time I got into postsecondary John Glenn High School in Fresh Concord was one of our local rivals.While I never met John Glenn I've known of him and his exploits since my youth and he served as Senator during what was my first twenty-four years of adult and married life. This was a time I followed national politics carefully, including Senator Glenn's service. Because of all this I feel some connection to the man and have certainly appreciated his example of patriotic service, proactive outlook, and part because of my connections with Glenn's hometown and family, in part because Glenn's remarkable accomplishments, and in part because this memoir is well written and relatively fast-paced for an autobiography, I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I'm going to recommend it immediately to my father, who grew up and still lives in the next county. Dad's about ten years younger than the Senator but he's close enough to be a contemporary and remember in private terms much about Glenn's story.I highly recommend this book as "a amazing read," as a book about "science," and as a book about hero and leadership.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    John Glenn A memoir with Nick Taylor is 422 pages. Its very well written, quick paced with nice interesting pictures.We see John Glenn's s early childhood in little city Ohio. He is active in a lot of school sports and other school functions and is a amazing student. He forms the Rangers scout club.He meets Annie in a playpen. They become mates and later he marries her. She is his soul friend for life. Together they raise a fine family. Both go to church and are very social with fiends even though Annie has a speech stutter that she eventually improves.We see Glenn going to college for 3 years and quiting to go into WW2.( much much later he gets accredited for a degree and an honorary PHD). Annie graduates college as a melody major. His father was a plumber and a Chevy vehicle dealer in Ohio who wanted him to go into the plumbing business with him. He instilled Glenn a love for his country and brought him to parades and ceremonies to play taps on the bugle. His family helps raise Glenn with powerful religious beliefs in god and love of country and taking responsibilities seriously.He becomes a 2nd lieutenant in the Marines and gets into flight school. After graduating he is a warrior pilot in WW2 and Korea. Eventually he gets a regular commission. He is extremely decorated with a lot of medals. He gets assigned to cross training with the Air Force because they had the quick jets for air to air combat. Flying with the Airforce as a Marine he shoots down 3 MiGs before the Korean Battle is over.He becomes a try pilot and fies a lot of high speed jets. He breaks the cross country speed record on Project Bullet and gets another Distinguished Flying Cross (his forth) A real hero!Later he gets in the fresh zone program NASA in a war to catch up with the Russians. He is selected to be a member of the original Mercury 7 and goes up in Friendship 7 as the first American to orbit the earth. President Kennedy gives him another medal and Glenn becomes a national hero. Huge ticker tape parades and much media attention. He become well known nationally. He becomes amazing mates with Jack and Bobby Kennedy. His family and him have a lot of social outings with Bobby and his er he earns the rank of Colonel and retires from both the Marines and NASA. He realizes he is never to go up in another zone flight because he is a national treasure ( huge time hero). Surprise... later he does go up in the Shuttle as the oldest astronaut ever!Glenn is a self proclaimed Centrist in politics and wants to obtain both Republicans and Democrats together in the war versus global Communist take over and improving the American method of life. After a few attempts he becomes a US Senator from Ohio. Later he runs for president but r Royal Crown Cola he becomes a top executive and is able to financially support both his family and dieing father with his medical bills. He also becomes part owner of a few Holiday Inns near Disney Globe and makes lots of hn Glenn was a real character in 2 battles and the zone program. INMO he was a amazing politician who really loved his county and tried to help. I am extremely grateful and want my children and their children grow up with such virtue, helpfulness and religious strength. I only wished the book was more balanced. I'm sure John Glenn was NOT a saint and would of liked a more balanced presentation of his faults and weaknesses. The book shows 95% his amazing attributes and only 5% faults. Even so a amazing book, well worth reading. 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    The Christy Miller series is timeless. Amazing for teens of any era. A peer of mine relayed how her girls growing up in the 90's shared the series with each other. I have encouraged my 15 year old grand daughter to do the same. Thank you Robin Gunn for continuing to have a positive influence on teens of today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    Best books ever! I read this whole book, which is a series of 3 books in 1, in one month! Addictive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    An absolutely unbelievable book, well worth the read - being a fellow Ohioan I was privileged to meet Mr. Glenn a few times as well as his wife - he was a amazing man.Take the time and read about the adventures of a real American character - a man who had no fear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    John Glenn: A Memoir []  2020-1-10 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. John Glenn was a really lucky guy and people like him who give their whole life serving their country, family, and fellow man don't obtain written about enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    If you haven't purchased the entire series, you really should. This series is so good. I read them as a child and now my dauhter is reading them. I don't have to worry what topic matter will come up and if it will be appropriate for my 12 year old. They are good, clean books that talk about true life situations, but the hero handles the problems with integrity and high morals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    I love all of the Christy Miller books. They with lots of things that a lot of teens go through. Some people may not like these books because they all point to one answer: giving your life over to Jesus Christ. That is the main theme in all of her books. I love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    My 12 year old loves this series! Well written love story and wholesome compared to what other books are famous for this age group

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    My 12 year daughter loves this series. I appreciate the wholesome nature of the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    Amazing quality boot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    I read these books for the first time probably ten years ago today. I'm almost 27 and these books still set an example for my life. I definitely recommend these books to any young adult who have fun a amazing story line with someone they can relate. I'll never forget these books and will always come back to them for several more reads in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    I bought this book for my daughter whose in middle school. She has already read volumes 1 & 2. She can read through these fairly thick books in a couple of weeks - and she's not much of a reader. She really enjoys them. It has enough "romance" to hold a teen girl interested without being over the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christy Miller Collection, Vol 3 (The Christy Miller Collection) []  2020-1-28 0:25

    I grew up reading this series and have passed them along to the girls in my youth group. They are enjoying them as well! If you have a young teenage girl I strongly suggest ordering this entire series for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miller Toyota [App]  2020-1-1 21:43

    Having purchased multiple cars through T. Miller I am excited they have a app. Pulled up my vehicles automatically, will be using this to set appointments in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miller Forum [App]  2019-10-16 21:32

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miller Forum [App]  2019-10-16 21:32

    Feb. 15, 2015 I'm useing android device 4.4.2 on my ZTE ZMAX phone and my Nexus 7 V2. Can't post my own subjects and can't see pictures other people post. For me it makes this application useless. 1 star. But I also use it on my laptop the sight and forum are a 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miller Forum [App]  2019-10-16 21:32

    I love the forum, however the application is only useful to read, it never posts anything you write. It says "reply successful" or something like that but never actually does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miller Toyota [App]  2020-1-1 21:43

    Slow application on my phone to open!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miller Forum [App]  2019-10-16 21:32

    Demands unreasonable access to phone features. My calls and who I call are none of your damn business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miller Forum [App]  2019-10-16 21:32

    Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miller Forum [App]  2019-10-16 21:32

    Sucks dont think I should have gave it one star could figure out how to ask a question spent 10 min. And gave up where are buttons what does the subscribe button do it said not allowed any how huge waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glenn Gould Plays Contemporary Music []  2020-1-23 3:0

    Independent of any other consideration this disc is anyway a must-have for any admirer of Glenn Gould, and/or of contemporary Canadian (and Norwegian) music. It collates the contents of a CBS LP originally published on the occasion the the Canadian centennial celebrations in 1967. To that, the short composition of Barbara Pentland, recorded back then but, for reasons unexplained, not published with the rest (it would have fitted on the LP) gets its first release, as well as the rare 2nd Sonata opus 38 of Norwegian composer Fartein Valen , recorded for the Canadian radio in 1972. Other than an earlier recording of Morawetz' Fantasy (a composition Gould premiered in 1951) published by Radio Canada International (Programme 120, paired with Bach's Partita n° 5), this is I believe the only contemporary melody (meaning post-1950) recorded by Gould (other than his own compositions, of course).Not that all the compositions are truly memorable. Of all, it is Jacques Hétu's Variations that I search most impressive. It is, at its best, heavy and powerful, displays splendid sonic imagination and makes amazing virtuosic demands. Truth is, in the moments of repose it seems to meander, but about that, more anon. Hétu, born in 1938, is the youngest composer featured on this vàn Anhalt's Fantasia is an austere and grim but rather atmospheric composition, although the logic of its architecture remains (to my ears) elusive, making its 11+ mins sound somewhat longer than they probably are. The liner notes are silent on the composition (the only one they elaborate a small upon is Valen's Sonata), and I don't know if it is written in twelve-tone technique (with Gould's legendary humming adding his own quarter-tones!), but it sure sounds that way. Not much - in fact, nothing - is said in the notes about the composers' bios either, which triggered a check on the internet. That led to the marvelous biographies of Canadian composers presented by the Encyclopeida of Melody in Canada. Amazing ear: "Beginning with Fantasia (1954) for piano, he turned to the app of serialism which brought to his melody a measure of structuralist orientation and objectivity, but this in no method precluded the expressive element in his musical thinking". Anhalt was born in Hungary in 1919, studied with Kodaly then in Paris right after WWII, before establishing in Canada in bara Pentland's Ombres is even more serialist than Anhalt's Fantasy: not yet like Babbitt, but somewhere in that direction - not as dry and pointillistic, more atmospheric and playing on chordal resonnance. The piece is short and probably not entirely significant. I had never heard of Barbara Pentland and, hearing the music, thought she was a young Canadian radical from Gould's generation. Not so: she is an old radical, born in 1912, died in 2000, and her compositional achievements seem impressive.Oscar Morawetz" Fantasy in D minor is an overlong and rambling piece of no particular distinction, with powerful reminiscences of the Austro-German expressionism of Eisler and Krenek (no wonder, since Morawetz was born in Czechoslovakia in 1917 and studied in Prague, Vienna and Paris, fleeing the Nazi advance before establishing in Canada), and at times even evoking Brahms' Rhapsodies, late-Liszt and, in the grand bombastic climaxes, Rachmaninoff. That it is a "fantasy" seems to have given the composer full leeway to go roller-coasting from to loud and back.Gould's infatuation with the melody of Fartein Valen may be ascribed to the pianist's legendary idiosyncracies. Another grim and stern atonal composition. Berg's Sonata without the romantic passion and the seductiveness. The concluding Toccata kindles a modicum of interest for its digital activity.With Gould and contemporary music, it is hard to tell if the interpreter does full justice to the compositions. As I said, the liner notes are not good on factual information, but they do provide some interesting anecdotes on Gould and these recordings. They mention composer Jacque Hétu's self-admitted "violent shock" at hearing Gould's recording of his Variations, and being confronted with the complete betrayal of the spirit AND the letter of his composition. So maybe the impression of rambling conveyed by these compositions comes from the interpreter and not the pieces themselves. The first movement of Valen's Sonata is indicated Allegro Maestoso, but at Gould's hands it really sounds like a lento, and only around 7:00 does it give the impression of accelerating and climaxing, before rapidly receding to the beginning tempo. If you are not listening carefully you won't realize that you have moved into the actual slow movement. I had the curiosity to check and, yes, there has been another recording, created by Robert Riefling for the BIS label (Piano Melody from Norway, with some tracks available on under Valen / Saeverud: Piano Music). Guess what? There, the first movement lasts 8:15, versus Gould's 12:, as a showcase for these composers and compositions, I wouldn't be too assertive. But this disc certaintly is a special showcase of Gould's method with contemporary music. File under Gould, then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolverine By Claremont & Miller (Wolverine (1982)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I'm only just now getting my feet wet in the globe of Marvel trades and graphic novels after having learned so much from movies, TV, and Video Games. This has been one of the better, albeit brief, stories I've come across. Worthy selection for Wolverine fans and Frank Miller fans alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone by Susan Miller [App]  2019-1-21 21:52

    This application is a necessity not a luxury. Susan Miller is an necessary piece to my life and I rely heavily on her everyday and especially monthly horoscopes. I have been reading her books for over 25 years. A lot of times you will look over your shoulder, curious if she's in the same room with you. You will constantly wonder, "how does she know!!?" Her writing is as poetic as it is accurate. You will come to depend on her words, her wisdom and her advice. Do yourself a favor and subscribe monthly! You'll wonder how you survived so long without her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone by Susan Miller [App]  2019-1-21 21:52

    I truly love this app. Susan is always very on point with her forecasts. however, since acquiring a fresh phone, I can no longer access the paid, long horoscope. Despite the many, a lot of times I've tried, I am unable to restore my subscription. I've contacted Phunware and obtain a standard form letter. I can't obtain anyone to support me! And that SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone by Susan Miller [App]  2019-1-21 21:52

    I love Susan's insights. They provide me with a broader awareness that helps me hold an eye out for happenings and plan accordingly. Thank you, Susan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone by Susan Miller [App]  2019-1-21 21:52

    Perfect astrology app! Amazing forecasts although I recommend to read for your rising sign instead of your sun since it's a bit more accurate. Although she does contain a few sun notes in every reading... mostly she is writing for rising signs. My rising happens to be on a cusp. Realizing this, I started reading for my rising cusp and wow! so accurate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone by Susan Miller [App]  2019-1-21 21:52

    Amazing app,very responsive. I look forward to Susan Miller's forecast, beautiful accurate. Have read the monthlies since 2003. I admire her commitment to give her readers the very best forecast for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone by Susan Miller [App]  2019-1-21 21:52

    Every month!!! I am not sure how does she obtain so accurate predictions. I just love reading it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone by Susan Miller [App]  2019-1-21 21:52

    Been following Ms. Miller since day one. Having this application makes info simple to access. Lots of data points and user friendly interface. Wouldn't wish to be without it. Thanks to all who helped make it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    I'm using this application over 3 years and just love it. Even the services I can see a large value. I love the monthly reports as well, it support me a lot to understand the moment that I'm going through. Susan is a creature (in a amazing method heheh), doing a perfect work. I always tell about her for all my friends. Strongly recommend her and the application :))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    I can't even begin the application 😞 this was on 7/3 and now it is 8/21 and it STILL won't open. I had hoped that maybe in that amount of time that this would have been fixed in an update, but nothing has changed. I love Susan's forecasts, I have been following her for a lot of years. Unfortunately, I'm going to have to uninstall this and hold checking my everyday forecasts on the website. I was considering the annual subscription, but I can't justify spending the if the application isn't going to work. Plz fix?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    The monthly write up and analysis is quite thorough. Though it may not be 100% accurate for everybody, still it is worth reading for own self development and control. At least, it works for me 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    Amazing resource with accurate reporting, and enjoyable description simple and enjoyable to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    Very amazing application but would like to have everyday notification like it was before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    amazing insights. I've been using it for over six years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    She is always spot on. Love this application & only astrologer I listen too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    Doesn't always deliver. Will consider upgrading when the monthly forecasts are on time more consistently

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    Awesome Astrologer! The Application is dependable...no bugs that I have experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    I for a full year to be able to obtain the extended ver of the everyday horoscopes...Nothing Of the sort is available neither in the application nor online this is a huge rip off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    Amazing app. Amazing forecasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    2nd to none! I have used the application for years & it is very informative!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    I purchased the monthly everyday horoscope on the www service just now. When I clicked "daily horoscope" on the website, it said "This page isnt working." I decided to the application and test to do it that way. I looked everywhere on the application and I can not search a log in button anywhere and I refuse to again. I just wish to view my everyday horoscope- Help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    I love this app. I have recommended it to my family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    Superb. Amazing functionality; its never crashed, no additional ads. I have been reading astrologyzone since the 90s so love having access to current and monthly via this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    This application si useful for me :) Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    Perfect astrology app! Amazing forecasts although I recommend to read for your rising sign instead of your sun since it's a bit more accurate. Although she does contain a few sun notes in every reading... mostly she is writing for rising signs. My rising happens to be on a cusp. Realizing this, I started reading for my rising cusp and wow! so accurate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope Astrology Zone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-16 13:21

    Amazing site. I search it very often to be accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Extremely accurate. Sometimes I wait to read it and then note the happenings and dates that almost always align. I do hate that my vehicle required repairs in July while the entire month was in Mercury retrograde. My mechanic of 5 years could not figure it out. Six weeks later I received my car. It's repaired but does not feel the same. The silver lining is that since the problem was similar I saved 2/3 the cost by not taking it to a dealer. They took it to the dealer and incurred the cost. Mercury retrograde is real. Read Susan's article on Mercury retrograde in detail and heed to it when possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Awesome Astrologer .. I can't wait to read the prediction as month starts. Because that really helps me a room accordingly... It worked so fine all the time. My only request to Susan is dat she shud release monthly prediction on the 1st of every month. Application is designed well . Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Susan Miller is specific and accurate. I love this application and have recommended it to several others. I look forward to the monthly forecast as well as read the daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Amazing app, only downside is - I've for longer everyday messages and more info but it often goes back to the shorter messages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    No bugs, only large informative reports on your zodiac sign. Thank you, Susan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Love this app. I use it every day and i always look foward to reading my monthly horoscopes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Amazing app. Everyday and monthly horoscope with amazing accuracy. i have been reading Susan's work for more than 15 years. She always does perfect job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Very effective application to hear about myself. Well attentive and disciplined reporting. Thanks for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Doesn't always deliver. Will consider upgrading when the monthly forecasts are on time more consistently

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Look forward to reading everyday and monthly horoscope. The monthly essay is especially useful. I always tag my calendar with unique dates. Thank you Susan Miller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    simple to use everyday horoscope with in depth monthly report.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Horoscope AstrologyZone™ by Susan Miller [App]  2019-10-22 21:21

    Amazing app. Amazing forecasts.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386