Read edward tools carbon steel hand hoe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all edward tools carbon steel hand hoe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love this tool...weeding, digging, removing lawn areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Amazing tool for digging up weeds. I also use this tool for planting and digging little holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I use when I'm walking around the desert digging for antique bottles. Very amazing tool!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on edward tools carbon steel hand hoe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    forsmall jobs only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I bought one of these 2 years ago. One of the tines broke off this season so I bought another recently and am still using the old one anyway because it is so effective. Even though it's a lot of work it is a amazing upper body workout. A very important part of garden tool selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love the item but one of the teeth broke so I am returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    blade end is not sharp - it is more blunt and takes more muscle to use it effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love this tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    These are amazing weeders! I have gone through multiple weeders of a related appearance, that I picked up at local stores, that bent or broke. Not these!! I ordered two, based on reviews, and was not disappointed. They are stainless steel, and the thickness of the metal is twice that of the latest one I had. The handle is rubberized, and is quite comfortable. I used the weeder without gloves and got no blisters. I do work with my hands, but not all that much, so no protective callouses. My wife used regular cotton gardening gloves. We pulled weeds for several days, and these tools were going strong. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    The additional long tines are amazing for the little patches of undesirable [email protected]#$%!& that are all over my front yard. I go around the outside and loosen it and then twist the whole thing out like spaghetti. It is not massive even though it is created of stainless steel. I chose B&D for the lifetime warranty. The picture does not present it but there is a hole in the back for hanging. Overuse will cause pain in the forearm but not the elbow, hand or wrist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I've went thru a dozen or more of tap root weeder's then I found this one! This thing is built like a Mack truck. When I ordered it I was worried that that the hint might bend. No method this thing is forged from 1/4 inch stainless steel. In one hour I removed over 100 huge dandelions and would say that 90% of them I got the entire tap root. Just wait till after a rainy day when the ground is and this tool is fabulous! it leaves very little divots to fill if any and you can use the fulcrum to tap the soil back down, you won't be disappointed in it. Just create sure you pry slow so the tap root does not break. Grab the weed and gently pull from the loosened soil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    It is a super, beautiful, and efficiency hand tool to dig dandelion, chicken weed, etc. in the lawn, and even between cements on the parking space. I had fun to dig weeds since I started to use this super design tool. The handle is and comfortable to hold, the middle arc metal can be pushed and help dig-up, and the front end 2" V shape fork can be dig deep to 4 or 5" easily - of course, the soil should be and moisture. It takes me only 1/3 of time to do the weeding, and my painful chore is now turning to a satisfied and joyful achievement. It is my most favorable garden tool among all my 20 some garden tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    My husband and I do a lot of yard work, especially digging up weeds, and this product is amazing for getting them up. We had purchased one of these tools several years ago but since we both do the weeding, we required another. It is very sturdy, comfortable in your hand, and simple to use. Best tool we've found for the job. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Not entirely bulletproof, but it is well designed and feels comfortable in my hand. As long as the welds keep up (one looks a bit minimal) I anticipate that I will obtain a lot of amazing use out of this. As with any tool, if you abuse it, or use it for a function it is not intended, it will likely fail. This looks tough enough however, to keep up to regular use in modestly pliable soil, without ever breaking. For appropriately sized weeds in well maintained soil, the welded lever makes it a breeze to pull or dig-up weeds and plants. I mainly use this for dandelions in an older, well-compacted lawn (a newly acquired home), and the usual Spring dampness in the soil is enough to create it simple to work. Sometimes I need to plunge the blade in several times in a circle around the weed, but once the soil is loose, the lever pops the weed right out. Plunge the fork in too far in tight soil and yes, if you place enough pressure on it (force it) and it will likely break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    The hint broke off one of the tines about 5 dandelions in. However, I weeded the rest of the lawn without seeing any difference in effectiveness, so I'm still satisfied. We'll see if that holds real after a few more heavy weeding efforts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This hand weeder will create your job much easier. It's design is perfect for your hand and the method you need to obtain at the root of weeds. I moved into a fresh home that was previously sitting for a whole year and had weeds everywhere. This tool allowed me to remove weeds in my lawn without creating huge divots. What I really like is the design and construction of this tool. It reaches the root very well without clumping out a lot of dirt too, and the heel gives you leverage to lift up even more difficult weeds. As you learn to work with this tool, you will see it just takes angling the tool once or twice at various sides of the weed and then most, if not all of the root comes out without having to tug that hard. If you did this with just your bare hand, even in damp soil, the root will most likely break. I haven't noticed any cons to buying this product and at this price, I've decided to obtain another one, just in case this one walks off, or the goes up in the next several months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a well made, sturdy, comfortable tool. I'm not going to suggest that it has created weeding enjoyable (that sounds like it would be a Zen community statement), but it is certainly the best tool I have ever used for the task. I have left it out in the rain several times and it still looks good. The partially orange handle makes it easier to search when I misplace it and the handle is comfortable to grip, even with my huge hands. I cannot report on how my much smaller wife feels about it, because she has never met a weed she disliked enough to pull.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I LOVE this trowel. It is big, massive duty and I love it. I had one but decided to another in case they are discontinued eventually. Obtain one while you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    This bent gouge is excellent for making anything you have to dig out!As always Beavercraft comes through with durability and the beauty of a fine crafted tool.I have just about all the beavercraft knives and gouges and each one is a work of art itself!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I am so very satisfied that I chose the BeaverCraft wood carving chisel set SC01. I was considering the more expensive alternatives but one thing changed my mind. A few months earlier I had purchased a BeaverCraft carving knife that I was very impressed with. The quality is obvious right out of the box, so I decided to go ahead and see if the quality of their carving knives extended to their carving kits. I am very satisfied that I went with BeaverCraft. The quality and craftsmanship is outstanding. Five stars plus without a doubt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    These are amazing tools. I can't believe i waited so long to purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I like how it came sharp and it fits perfectly in my hand i did some touch to my handmade Kuksa that my spoon knife couldn't do this is an amazing tool to have .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    Not badDoesn’t feel too strongGood for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I found Beavercraft a while back, they are active in the online community and their knives have greatly increased my carving game. The quality, and sharpness are comparable to any other knife on the shop and the point is extremely reasonable. This kit provides all you need to obtain started, the hook knife is amazing for Spoons or other stuff where hollowing or rounding is needed the Sloyd and chip knives have performed beautifully. I love the small strop and compound, not to mention the always required band-aids (nice touch) Amazing kit to throw in the bag while on a hike or travelling!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    Received this without the described leather strop, and wrote to the company. They immediately responded and are sending that. The chisel came ready to use, sharp, well shaped, and it feels amazing in the hand on my first use of it. I look forward to util zing it for the projects I have in mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    Amazing for those who have knowledge how to sharpen chisels. Useful for little size carvings. I would give 4,5 stars if this was available as option, just because the true should be no more than $20, and instead of curved chisels , there should be one more smaller size each of U-type and V-type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    All a round amazing tools

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    bought them for my husband he loves them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I have broken blades on gouges before, but these are larger without precluding me from doing detailed work, and they're more durable than my previous, smaller set. I can't imagine any gouging done on carving projects that would ever break these. The handles are powerful and fit well within my hand. The gouge tips, however, didn't come in a particularly sharp state, and I had to sharpen them quite a while to obtain them to the state I wanted them in. Still, they work well in projects of mine. I also like the cloth case; it ties up compactly and that makes it simple to shop without damaging the sharpened tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    Once again Beavercraft has proved to be a chop above the competition. The gouge arrived razor sharp out of the box and ready to go. Not only that but it arrived at my doorstep method sooner than I expected. Which honestly is just sill of my their products always arrives quickly and well packaged. If you are looking for amazing quality knives and gouges for a reasonable price, I urge you to check out this gouge, and other Beavercraft products. You will not be disappointed. Have fun a fun hobby, without breaking the bank!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    They are amazing sizes but not very sharp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    The tools were very dull and unusable when delivered. Toold s could not be used unless sharpened which would cost more than the tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    My BeaverCraft Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 arrived while I was preparing some miniature Nativity sets, so I place it to work immediately hollowing the Mangers. The tool chop attractive chips without any need to strop the edge. Later it worked smoothly on a lumber yard poplar spoon. The gouge is solidly created and well finished. I'm glad I discovered Beavercraft tools and would recommend them to anyone as a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I had received this item 9/23/19. I used it for 15 minute and it broke. It really was a amazing tool until it broke. I had left a poor review because of this. Now 3 days later I received a brand fresh one from BeaverCraft plus one more item which was totally unexpected and caught me by surprise. Because of their Integrity, customer service and standing behind the products that they I am changing my 1 star rating to a 5 star rating just for being the Amazing company that they are. I would not hesitate to any of their products again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BeaverCraft, Wood Carving Bent Gouge K8a/14 0.55" - Spoon Carving Tools - Woodworking Hand Chisel Compact Wood Carving Knife for Beginners and Profi - Hobbies for Adults and Kids - Carbon Steel Blade []  2019-12-17 20:27

    This set of tools are amazing. Sharp right out of the roll, that’s why they contain bandaids! Likes them so much that I am purchasing another set as a retirement show for a coworker! I have several of Beaver Woodcraft products and I have not been disappointed yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    Amazing dozens and quality but a metal back to the handle to tap with a hammer would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evinis Wood Sculpture Carving Chisel Tool Set DIY Art Craft, 8 Piece Professional DIY Art Craft Woodworking Sculptural Gouges Hand Carbon Steel Wood Carving Chisel Tools Knife Kit Set []  2020-1-7 18:31

    Amazing product simple use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YoungJu DaeJangGan - Handmade Korean Hand Plow Hoe/Ho-Mi []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Well made, very sturdy!Best garden tool I ever used!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YoungJu DaeJangGan - Handmade Korean Hand Plow Hoe/Ho-Mi []  2020-2-9 19:55

    The product is really not good, and not authentic So sad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YoungJu DaeJangGan - Handmade Korean Hand Plow Hoe/Ho-Mi []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Amazing quality handmade product and super simple to handle for gardening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YoungJu DaeJangGan - Handmade Korean Hand Plow Hoe/Ho-Mi []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Weeding is not easy, but with this tool, it makes it so much easier, and quicker to complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YoungJu DaeJangGan - Handmade Korean Hand Plow Hoe/Ho-Mi []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Nice multipurpose tool. It is very simple to useI am glad to have it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    * Woodworking set contains 12 various gouges with the razor sharp edges* Created with high quality carbon steel and electrolytic coating, therefore ensuring longevity and enhance durability* The tools feature 4.5″ ergonomically designed wooden handles allowing you to handle long projects comfortably w/ preciseness* Every tool has a stable plastic cap to prevent any scratch and injury. Comes in a canvas bag keeping them clean and organized* Purchase is covered by a no-hassle return or guarantee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    very nice product..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    Comes with various shaped whetstone for various angled blades everything was of amazing quality my only problem is how little the case is you really gotta create the tools in there but all the tools come with plastic covers hints and all of them are sharpened I think these would be better for carving wax as the blades are very thin and could brake carving wood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I'm kind of disappointed with this product.. I bought these tools to obtain back into ink block printing and a lot of the blades looked beaten up and were filed down in odd shapes? I had seen a review about this same thing and thought it would be worth the risk.. i was wrong :'( the blades are sharp but some are kind of funky looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    Quality is not good, for someone who is starting out, these tools would actually deter the person from continuing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    My husband started a project replacing the posts on our deck. He was using a shovel till this came. It works perfectly and makes digging the holes so much easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WAYCOM 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Wood Carving Tools Knife Kit - Kids & Beginners with Reusable Pouch []  2020-1-13 18:45

    Just what I was looking for. For the I wasn't sure what I was getting but I'm satisfied with the quality. Amazing deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    They seem beautiful amazing quality for the amateur Carver in the garage or just tooling around out of boredom, definitely would not recommend for professional use of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I am fresh to the carving globe but when 3 metal blades break off in pine and 4 more have loose heads and they are all being used in the manner in which they were made, something isn't right. They did arrive kind of sharp but had some uneven spots on the v gouge. The really funny part is the bevel is on the outside of the u gouge but the they give you a round sharpening stone( if that's what you wish to call them laughably) that's convex making it worthless. Super fail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    Came in amazing condition and on time, sharp tools, the case they came in is nice. They are amazing for people with little to medium sized hands. For the and condition they are a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    The post hole digger is exactly what i need for the fence post installations around my property. It has created my job easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Used it to clean out the bottom of 2 foot deep holes I dug with an auger. Not sure I would wish to use any post-hole digger to dig the entire hole by hand, but this did the job I bought it for. Note that it does not begin true wide, so you aren't going to pull a large amount of dirt out at a time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Amazing build for the price. Works as designed. After multiple holes dug to 3.5 feet and cutting through little tree roots the blades are still straight and nuts/bolts tight. ---Of course, the soil here is a sandy loam and fairly simple to work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Not massive enough for professional use but it gets the job done at a moderate for the average person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    The item looked amazing till I used it. Yes simple to hold, yes amazing for beginners and pros. Gave it a one star because I got the item used it for 30 mins max and the blades kept coming out on the tools. Not very sturdy. I was hoping it was as amazing as it looked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    Definitely excited to give this to my dad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    These are great. I love that each knife also has its own plastic lid to protect the knifes and yourself. And also the stones it comes with to sharpen your knifes. Amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    The quality on the set I got wasn't ey weren't particularly sharp, nor were the edges even in a method that was functional.I've been able to create use of them to a lesser extent, but I wouldn't them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    The sharpness wears off very fast, these chisels are created of a very metal. I only worked on pinewood with them, afraid to place them into true wood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    Very amazing quality knife, comes very sharp, and the handle size is ideal for my hand, really like working with them. Very amazing product and both worked very well helping me to complete my job with no issues . They have been used a number of times now and work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    I've learned a lot since this purchase, and the only suggestion I could create would be changing the handle to be more palm friendly. Possibly a fatter rounded end that is more comfortable while pushing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I was hoping that these knives would be as sharp as other reviews had said. I was disappointed when they could barely obtain through pine, allow alone hardwood. I guess you obtain what you for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    A hint on one of the smaller chisels has already broken on me. They seem rather nice, besides my chisel hint that broke, but I [email protected]#$%! came with a little manuel to support explain what all the various blades are for and how to use them since this is supposed to be for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    While not the heaviest tool, it isn't as flimsy as some of the other reviews would lead you to believe. I have dug 4 or 5 three foot post holes in tough, compacted dry clay with a combination of this post hole digger and a digging iron.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    I've never used anything like these, so I'm learning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools, Adevena 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit for Beginners & Professions []  2019-12-17 20:24

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zealor 17 Pieces Wood Carving Tools Kit Carbon Steel Chisel Set with Whetstones and Storage Case []  2019-12-17 20:27

    This is a amazing set of carving knives for the you for them. There are a lot of various gouges and a few straight and angled chisels. Knives arrived sharp and the only complaint is the 90* angled v-gouge had a pointed bur at the base of the wedge. Definitely a amazing for light to moderate workmanship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Decent for DIY type projects around the yard. I only required to dig 8 post holes for a privacy fence around my patio and did not wish to shell out a ton of for a top of the line post hole digger but did not wish the cheapest tool on the shop either. Looking at what was out there, I decided on this one and it has served me well. No complaints, whatsoever, other than a few sore muscles. I will say that I used this digger in an simple environment type of soil with minimal rocks and no roots to with so I have no comment on how this digger would keep up in a harsher test. From my private experience though, I am satisfied with this post hole digger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    Amazing set of post hole diggers can't go wrong I have dug 6 holes to 36inches deep worked like a charm if your willing to place in some elbow grease they work great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    I had no issues with it, only dug 8 holes with it so far. Solid and a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Union Tools 78002 Carbon Steel Post Hole Digger with Hardwood Handles, 58-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:56

    These replace my Lowe's Kobalt metal hole diggers. Do not metal post hole diggers. Mine broke in two. Wood post hole diggers begin wider to obtain the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WAYCOM 12 Set SK2 Carbon Steel Wood Carving Tools Knife Kit - Kids & Beginners with Reusable Pouch []  2020-1-13 18:45

    super quality, lots of choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I got this set for my dad's birthday he's a huge fun of woodworkings and I think this would be a amazing bonus for him. I created the because of the high rating and positive reviews. I like the sleek design and all the chisels are well made. I took a few pictures here to share with future buyers. I recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    Edit: I joined a local woodturning group and they told me these are strictly hand carving tools, and not safe for turning. After helping sharpen one, they also said they are not ese are but that’s what was expected for the price. The box they came in was nice. They work but don’t keep a sharp edge long. Amazing to test turning for the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    Allow me first say that I am a novice at woodworking. This being my first chisel set. The handles are simple to grip and smooth. The sharpness of each chisel seems sharp enough to me. I obtain about 10 mins into a piece of oak before having to be resharpened. The metal on each piece is thick, so I should be about to obtain a lot of use out of them. They stay secure into the wooden handle also, so they aren't flimsily made. For a first set, this beginner is very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    Comes in a decent wood box. Chisels are amazing quality and wood handles are long enough for both hands to grip comfortably. Used to turn a hickory and walnut vase and only had to sharpen ones, which is very amazing since the wood is very hard. All in all very amazing product for both beginners to intermediate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I was very impressed when I received this tool set. It is a very fancy set for beginners. I love how it comes with various hints let me to make a dozens of shapes on wood. Looks very professional and amazing quality. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    need to sharpen some. some were sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    For the point, this is a amazing set of tools for getting started with woodworking. I have some primary chisels but have really abused them over the years bashing out things like broken tub drains, tiles, etc. It was time for a fresh set I could dedicate to wood alone and hold nice. The handles are durable and the blades feel solidly attached. I will be using these for hand carving projects and they will work amazing for that purpose. When I need to chisel out a hole for a fresh door latch, detail and refinish furniture, shape model plane parts or just sculpt a pinewood derby car, I will be set. I am a hobbyist and have lots of occasions where I am needing amazing quality chisels. The hints are sharp and chop with ease. I expect they will need occasional sharpening, but that is to be expected. The handles keep up well to hammering. So far I am impressed. I like the storage case, with everything presented neatly so that I can choose the correct tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    THIS IS NOT A LATHE TOOLS SET. I don't know why they place the lathe tool in the item name. As a wood carving toolset, I think it is great. The handle is created with solid wood, and it feels amazing & balanced in the hand. This toolset is not ready to go, you do need to sharpen them before using. It took me about 2mins to shapen one tool freehand, and you need to create custom shape honing blocks to do that. Also, they are not created with super high-quality steel, they do obtain very very sharp but you will need to hone the tooltips every 20mins or so. All in all, I think this is a amazing value for money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    12 Piece Chisel Set, Wood Carving Tools, Carbide Lathe Tools, Wood-turning Tools Kit with Walnut Wood Handles, High Carbon Steel Blade, in Wooden Case YoungSun []  2019-12-17 20:27

    good,good,pretty good,I like it very much!I will recommend it to my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Sloyd 120 Knife for Whittling and Roughing for beginners and profi - Durable High carbon steel - Spoon Carving Tools []  2019-12-18 19:4

     It had to be sharpened a small before using but other than that it works great. It is sturdy and sharpens well. It carves into wood well. I am happy with this and would recommend this to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gimars Upgrade 12 Set SK5 Carbon Steel Wood Carving Tools Knife Kit - Kids & Beginners with Reusable pouch []  2019-12-17 18:43

    I am a beginner. This is a amazing set for beginners. It is affordable. The blade are amazing quality,hold an edge, and re-sharpen nicely. The handle are quite nice as well. The case isn't anything to write home about but is nice. It is a amazing dozens of knives with amazing quality for the price.I am coming back to edit this review... and add something that I did using these knives. I know it isn't amazing but you can see that obviously the knives performed well.. You really can't go wrong... for the these are amazing quality. The handles fit well in my hands, the blades are simple to maintain - I just love mine! I have bought a second set just to obtain the round tipped knife because I lost my original somewhere, but that is what these mean to me - willing to spend the just one of these knives. What have you got to lose?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gimars Upgrade 12 Set SK5 Carbon Steel Wood Carving Tools Knife Kit - Kids & Beginners with Reusable pouch []  2019-12-17 18:43

    Impressed with the 12 piece carbon steel wood carving kit! I have started carving my first wooden spoon and required something more than the two knives I was using to complete the task at hand.Of course my first thought was to go on amazon and check to see what they had to mars was the first suggestion that came up as a "Best seller" with a 12 piece kit for $14. The set comes with various shape sizes, although I only use about 4-5 which would be the deep, medium and shallow gouge, the narrow straight chisel and the wide straight chisel.A few pieces will need sharpening, but not all. The one's I mainly use didn't need y CON I have to complain about would be the caps that come with the knives. A lot of of them do not stay on the knives, and I have decided to throw a majority of them away because they've become a nuisance.5/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools,Delicacy 12 Set Professional Carbon Steel Carving Chisels Knife Kit for DIY Sculpture Carpenter Experts & Beginners []  2019-12-17 20:23

    Method back in the day, I did a lot of woodblocks in art school. And I would have to agree with the 4 star review that they are amazing for beginners and probably won't keep up if pushed too hard. That said, for my needs which is for carving rubber and linoleum for letterbox stamps, the tools are perfect. I handled quite a few knifes, and I like the wood handles; they are very light. At the top of the inside of the case is a elastic strap that I can place in a sharpening stone.When I obtain presentable stamp done with the tools, I wll post.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools,Delicacy 12 Set Professional Carbon Steel Carving Chisels Knife Kit for DIY Sculpture Carpenter Experts & Beginners []  2019-12-17 20:23

    These wood carving tools are very impressive. I am using them to carve linoleum prints. They work amazing and the handles are comfortable to hold. I can't wait to finish my first project. I will modernize my review when it is a finished product and I can upload a picture. The quality is very amazing and they come with a very nice case to protect the various blades. I highly recommend this wood carving set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools Delicacy 12Pcs Set Professional Carbon Steel Carving Chisels Knife Kit for DIY Sculpture Carpenter Beginners []  2019-12-17 20:27

    I have absolutely no idea what i’m doing with wood carving, but hhis is a amazing set to begin and learn fresh tools and techniques. I’ve had a lot of fun experimenting with the various tools!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    14 PCS Wood Carving Tools, SK2 Carbon Steel Sculpting Knife Kit , For Kids & Beginners with Storage Canvas bag&Millstone []  2020-3-30 18:23

    These carving tools are ok.. not great. They are a bit hard to hold. You have to be true careful with them so you don't chop or gouge yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Not good product, the 4/5 stars have to be lies. My pack arrived today and nothing is quality. I would be embarrassed to give this as a gift, which is what I bought it for. Will be returning!! The product images do NOT present the same item. What you will keep is some sort of knock off where they had to re-arrange everything because the elastic bands are all off. I even tried to place it together correctly and found out that you can’t cause all the elastic bands are slightly off! This is place together wrong!! Trash product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Steer clear of these "tools". The majority of them have a huge amount of rust on them. Most have bent hints and dull edges with wear marks. As if they were previously used. Some of the siccors were almost impossible to begin and close for tools that are "new".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Pack arrived on time, everything neat and well organised. Case in sturdy enough to keep everything adequately. I'm happy with these tools. For the sake of being reasonable we can only really expect what we for. These aren't the most expensive tools on the market, so it would be unreasonable to expect them to be the finest quality tools on the market. That's not to say they aren't nice. With proper maintenance and care they will latest you just as long and serve you just as well as tools that cost 5 or 6 times as much. So if you're willing to ensure they're thoroughly cleaned after each use, and sharpen them occasionally as needed, these are an EXCELLENT for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRUGNA Wood Carving Tools Kit, HRC62 Carbon Steel Graver Set for Kids & Beginners, 12 Pcs Engraving Knife with Storage Case []  2020-5-18 18:20

    Especially, purchased this for carving the soaps. Definitely worth it for carving the soaps, because the hints are not strong. I like the designs very much and its really amazing for soap carving and designs, for Wood work, these are kind of delicate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRUGNA Wood Carving Tools Kit, HRC62 Carbon Steel Graver Set for Kids & Beginners, 12 Pcs Engraving Knife with Storage Case []  2020-5-18 18:20

    Sharp grind. The blades are brittle. Do not apply any pressure other than down the blade. I lodged the blade and broke it trying to take too huge of a cut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gimars Upgrade 12 Set SK5 Carbon Steel Wood Carving Tools Knife Kit - Kids & Beginners with Reusable pouch []  2019-12-17 18:43

    Each year, we have a pumpkin carving obtain together as a family. I wanted to make a lacy design and the tools gave me exactly what I needed. The tools are simple to handle and sharp, simple to chop through the hard pumpkin flesh. Will test even more complex design next time. Look at the result!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools,Delicacy 12 Set Professional Carbon Steel Carving Chisels Knife Kit for DIY Sculpture Carpenter Experts & Beginners []  2019-12-17 20:23

    The tools seem OK are mostly sharpened but not honed, if you can sharpen and hone edged tools you will do OK with these tools, if not you will have to learn or have someone help. There is lots of information online youtube ETC..... Have not carved with these tools much but they seem to be able to keep and EDGE..... The reason I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is half of these tools don't have much use (for me) very unusual wood carving tools. Some people may feel different. I use mainly gouges, vee tools, knives.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wood Carving Tools,Delicacy 12 Set Professional Carbon Steel Carving Chisels Knife Kit for DIY Sculpture Carpenter Experts & Beginners []  2019-12-17 20:23

    I mainly to leather work, but when you chop anything, you can count on having to maintain cutting surfaces. Generally, I expect to have to obtain any blade sharp and smooth (there’s a difference).The first tool I looked at was a round chisel. I would have been sufficiently satisfied if the edge was dull. Worse, it was rolled. I haven’t checked the other edges, but this one alone dropped the rating to a “3” for might be worthy of a “4”, but a rolled edge, really?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386