Read el chivo reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all el chivo reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Esta novela recrea la tremenda y sangrienta dictadura del Benefactor, del General Rafael Leonidas Trujillo en la República centra por una parte en las últimas semanas del sangriento dictador, en su muerte a manos de un grupo de conjurados y la persecución de éstos por los áulicos trujillistas dirigidos por el General Ramfis Trujillo, hijo del dictador. Paralelamente iza el impacto devastador que Trujillo tenía sobre la República, sus íntimos y los funcionarios del régimen, quienes caen en las más bajas acciones con tal de conservar su influencia en el corrosivo gobierno del mejorablemente escrito por el hoy Premio Nobel de Literatura, Mario Vargas Llosa, el libro es tal vez la obra maestra sobre esa época de pequeños tiranuelos apoyados por Washington para prevenir el avance del comunismo y, a los cuales, la misma capital de los Estados Unidos termina deglutiendo, como Cronos a sus hijos, luego de que hubieran desempeñado su sangriento papel hasta el último acto, en la pavorosa comedia de política de los años 30's a 70's en América Latina.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    La Fiesta del Chivo por Mario Vargas Llosa es uno de los mejores libros que he leído. Es el numero uno en la lista de los mejores libros escritos en español en los cien años mas recientes, y no es difícil entender porque. No solamente es una historia fascinante, pero también es escrito con gran cuenta es basada en la verdadera historia del Era Trujillo en la Republica Dominicana. Trujillo, apodado El Jefe, El Generalísimo, El Benefactor, y El Chivo, era el dictador de la Republica Dominicana por treinta y un años hasta que fue asesinado in 1961. El libro trata de su tiranía y el complot para asesinarlo. Pero hay otras cuentas en este libro, porque cada persona que encontramos en el libro tiene una cuenta, una explicación de su papel en los eventos de historia y la razón porque jugaba este protagonista del libro, que se llama Urania Cabral, es la hija de Agustín Cabral, el Presidente del Senado, y uno de los consejeros íntimos de Trujillo. En contraste a muchos de los personajes en el libro, no pude encontrar ninguna información sobre Agustín Cabral en la enciclopedia ni en el internet. Entonces, creo que él y Urania son personajes sde el primer capítulo, el autor captura el interés de sus lectores con la cuenta de Urania, quien salió de La Republica Dominica cuando tenía catorce años, antes del asesino de Trujillo, y fue a los Estados Unidos para asistir a una escuela. Ahora, treinta años después, ha vuelto al país de su nacimiento aunque votó que nunca volviera. No sabe porque esta allí, ni que va a hacer allí. Su padre ya vive, pero es un anciano enfermero. Un derrame cerebral lo haya "matado en vida." Urania odia a su padre, y no puede decidir si va a verlo. Es claro que tiene un secreto que explica porque salió del país, porque no ha vuelto por tanto tiempo, y porque odia a su padre. Pero es necesario leer hasta el fin del libro para enterarse de que pasó con ella en la Republica Dominicana hace tantos años, y como las "sisters" católicas en su escuela hicieron los arreglos para que ella pudiera escapar a EEUU. Urania visita a su padre, y también sus primas y tía, y poco a poco, les dice su da capitulo del libro nos dice la historia de otra perspectiva. El primer capitulo introduce Urania y su jornada entre los eventos del pasado. El segundo capitulo es escrito de la perspectiva de Trujillo. Hay tres capítulos escritos de la perspectiva de Trujillo, que, en combinación, tratan de todos los eventos del día de su asesino, pero también nos introduce a su filosofía, su carácter, y sus faltas.En el tercer capitulo, aprendimos del plan para asesinar al dictador. Cuatro de los conspiradores están en un coche esperando la llegada del coche del Jefe, para llevar a cabo una emboscada, con sus revólveres listos para matarlo. El autor, capitulo por capitulo, nos dice la cuenta de cada uno de los asesinos, cuales eran sus experiencias, los eventos que resultaban en sus intenciones de asesinar al Generalísimo. El capitulo tres trata de Amado García Guerrero, apodada Amadito, un ayudante del Generalísimo. Tuvo que renunciar su novia, porque su hermano fue involucrado con un grupo disidente. Entonces, ha sido forzado matar un preso por el jefe de la agencia de inteligencia. En semejante manera, aprendimos de Antonio de la Maza en capitulo seis, Antonio Imbert en capitulo nueve, y Salvador Estrella Sadhalá, apodada El Turco, en capitulo doce. Después, hay capítulos que nos dicen que pasó con cada uno de ellos después del asesino.Hay capítulos que enfoca en este jefe de la agencia de inteligencia, Johnny Abbes García. Era confidente de Trujillo, un hombre de muy mal carácter, escogido para este puesto por su habilidad de disponer de algún enemigo de Trujillo. Los "brillantisimas operaciones realizadas por el Coronel Abbes García, que mataron o dejaron lisiados o malheridos a docenas de exiliados," impresionaron al Benefactor. Johnny Abbes García fue responsable por innumerables asesinatos, y desapariciones. Pero además de acabar con el enemigo, Abbes García se las arregló para arruinarles la reputación.Aprendimos algo acerca de los hijos y hermanos de Trujillo, su mujer, sus muchos negocios, y también su generosidad a la gente del país. Sus familiares eran codiciosos, adquiriendo fortunas personales, que mandaron afuera del país. Pero Trujillo aparentemente no quería mucho dinero para sí mismo. Me parece que le gustaba el poder, y, pesa de que es difícil entender, fue motivado por el bienestar del país, al menos su idea de esto. Otro personaje muy importante es el Presidente, Joaquín Balaguer. Como presidente, era titular jefe del país, pero no encabezaba el país en actualidad, porque él, también, tuvo que seguir los órdenes de Trujillo. Pero es muy interesante observar como Balaguer asumió el liderazgo después del asesinato de Trujillo, y restauró la democracia a la Republica Dominicana.Los capítulos en el libro no son ordenados cronológicamente. Por ejemplo, leímos del asesinato de Trujillo en el capitulo quince, de la perspectiva de Pedro Livio Cedeño, uno de los conjurados, pero en el capitulo dieciocho, estamos leyendo de los eventos en que Trujillo participada este día, antes del asesino. Y la cuenta tiene muchas escenas retrospectivas. Por ejemplo, mientras Urania dice su cuenta a sus parientes, de repente, el dialogo y la acción será tomando lugar en el pasado, cuando era niña. Es lo mismo con las cuentas de los conjurados. Estamos leyendo de sus planes para asesinar al Jefe, y de repente, estamos en el pasado viendo los eventos que causaban su desilusión con el régimen. Pero estas técnicas de escribir no crean confusión. Lo opuesto - todas las historias relacionan una a otra perfectamente, y convienen como piezas de un disfruté este libro mucho, porque fue muy interesante aprender de la historia de la Republica Dominicana, porque la cuenta ficticia de Urania y su padre fue fascinante y triste, y porque el libro es muy buen escrito y un placer leer. Tuve mucho tiempo leyéndolo, porque había muchas palabras nuevas para buscar en el diccionario. (Español es me segunda idioma.) Pero el español no es muy difícil interpretar, y es fácil entender la cuenta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Translated into English in 2001, the award winning author of this so called novel offers the reader a stunning view of the life and times of one of the best known dictators of the 20th century: the Dominican Republic's very own Rafael Leonidas Trujillo (1891-1961). Certainly the Nobel Prize judges must have taken this book into consideration in 2010 when they rewarded the author as they did because I think he certainly deserves it just for this work alone. Other observers of the Latin American stage have called him an adversary of authoritarian regimes and after reading La Fiesta del Chivo I say, with amazing reason, because he fills the bill from a literary point of view without question. The author skillfully unveils life in the DR during the years of "The Generalissimo." He does this by letting us observe the grief of one of the "Benefactor's" victims--a professional woman at mid life who escaped the dictator's clutches at age 13 fleeing to Fresh York Town and now returns to confront her past. In doing so she seeks to blame her own father, one of Trujillo's minions. Vargas Llosa employs flashbacks that toggle between the victim's revisitation and key moments leading up to the end of the regime. The webs of authority spun by the tyrant on nearly every Dominican including the woman's father and the entwined associated dependency not unlike a father and his children, provide a convincing view of a well oiled dictatorship even though some historians would call Trujillo a modernizing dictator. The high point for me revolved around Trujillo's assassination told with surprising and realistic detail, all of it certainly derived from careful field work blended with calculated shreds of fiction. Bottom line, I believe there is more history here than fiction. The author's penetrating exploration ends with a description of the abuse of the thirteen year-old girl at the hands of the aging dictator told in painful-to-read passages that exposes not only her terrorized confusion but also the old man's vexation over his own physical decay. The tyrant's power corrupted him and debased his machismo ever is was one of the best books I've read this year.

    0  


    Add your opinion on el chivo or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Gran novela que te atrapa, no pude parar y la disfruté mucho. Es un gran recordatorio de lo que el poder absoluto genera en los seres humanos. Excelente lectura para estos tiempos donde el populismo de izquierda y derecha nos hace pensar en personajes como el Chivo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Excelente obra !!! Me encanta como escribe Mario Vargas Llosa siempre poniendo ese punto de suspenso que hace que uno quiera llegar pronto a la última página , mientras tanto otros dramas se van entrelazando hasta llegar al final , mucho suspenso . 100% recomendada ,y lista para leer :Tiempo Recios.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Vargas Llosa's fictionalized story of the Trujillo regime is a classic look at how a repressive, authoritarian regime poisons a nation and the lives of individuals. The chapters about the daughter of one of Trujillo's political associates who later fell from favor feel a small tacked on, but it takes small away from the power of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Leí esta novela cuando íbamos rumbo al final de diez años de gobierno de Rafael Correa en el Ecuador. En pocas semanas habría una segunda vuelta electoral que, según las encuestas, debía terminar con el régimen de este tóxico sujeto. Quería entender un poco mejor -más bien apreciar una descripción más cercana, del funcionamiento de la psiquis de los caudillos latinoamericanos. Me obsesiona entender la perspectiva dañada y megalómana de estos bien no obtuve lo que buscaba, me divertí mucho. La obra es un thriller político muy bien logrado, escrita con un estilo impecable y basada en una muy buena investigación de la cultura tropical latinoamericana. No en vano le otorgaron -merecidamente- el Nobel de literatura al autor. A lo largo de la obra, éste hace uso estratégico de la intriga y de las escenas picantes, para hacer la lectura más amena e interesante; y en mi opinión, el uso de estos recursos es más que un sutil guiño a la literatura pop, del más puro estilo Dan Brown.Mientras leía, imaginaba y comparaba lo que debía pasar por la mente de gobernantes y políticos de países más desarrollados, al tiempo que el Chivo únicamente pensaba en estrategias perversas para exterminar a sus enemigos y conservar el poder. Rafael Leonidas Trujillo Molina jamás pensó en los avances científicos de su tiempo (1961), ni en los cambios sociales que estaban ocurriendo en otros lugares fuera de América Latina. Pese a tener el poder absoluto, jamás se dió tiempo de pensar en el futuro de su país, ni le preocupó construir un modelo de sociedad más justa y equitativa. En ese sentido, era un completo imbécil; y sin embargo, al mismo tiempo era un excelente líder político. De hecho, ninguno de los personajes de la novela jamás tomó en cuenta lo que pasaba fuera de las fronteras de República Dominicana, salvo para comparar las rebeliones y golpes de estado de otras naciones latinoamericanas. Esta situación, que se repite al día de hoy, me pecial mención merece Ramfis, el hijo mayor de Trujillo, playboy de alto vuelo para la alta y baja sociedad; y al mismo tiempo violador, asesino desvergonzado y degenerado del más alto calibre. Me encanta cómo Vargas-Llosa describe de cuerpo entero este personaje, basado en los niños “bien” latinoamericanos, mostrando con exactitud sus complejos y conductas sicópaticas y rgas-Llosa es un maestro de la literatura. Al mismo tiempo, debe ser un zorro que jamás ha perdido un argumento; y esa destreza debe haberle costado más de una relación private y profesional, y unos cuantos puñetazos de quienes, enfrentados a este maestro del verbo, tuvieron la razón, pero no la habilidad argumentativa del escribidor. (less)DeleteMay 03, 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    One of my favorite books! Excellent blend between history (reality) and the urban legend (popular rumor). If you love a thriller, if you wish to learn about Caribbean history, if you are Dominican, or just wish to improve your Spanish. You gotta read this!¡Uno de mis libros favoritos! Una mezcla perfecta entre historia (realidad) y leyenda urbana (chismes populares). Si te gusta un thriller, si quieres aprender historia del Caribe, si eres dominicano, o simplemente quieres cultivar tu español. Tienes que leer esto!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Magnifica obra de Vargas Llosa(Premio nobel de literatura).La trama del libro no quisiera ni mencionarla para no arruinar la posterior lectura del mismo,pero esta basada en hechos reales a cerca de la dictadura del General Rafael L. Trujillo en Republica Dominicana y te aseguro que te enganchara desde el principio.Politica,corrupcion,crimenes,odio,se mezclan en este libro creando una trama muy interesante para ui se puede version toda la genialidad de Vargas Llosa,asi como sus recursos literarios,es todo un placer leer este libro y version como el autor juega con los tiempos,personajes,y nceramente es uno de los libros que mas he disfrutado en los ultimos años.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fiesta del Chivo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-29 18:40

    Es un excelente libro que presenta de manera escueta y sin tapujos la realidad de las dictaduras latino americanas, con toda su corrupcion, crimen, abuso de los derchos humanos y de como los pueblos se prestan para mantener a los corruptos en el poder con tal de disfrutar un poquito de las comodidades que les ofrece el tirano. Ofrecer en sacrificio hasta sus propias hijas, niñas aun, con tal de ganar la gracia del tirano, es una muestra fehaciente de lo bajo que pueden llegar los humanos.Tal vez nos sirva de escarmiento a los pueblos y nos reafirme la fe y confianza en los gobiernos demicraticos a quienes con el poder de nuestro voto, podemos cambiar cada periodo especifico.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Santo [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    ★★ SPOILER-FREE REVIEW ★★Another phenomenal and must-read of 2017 by the Queen of Angst! How does she do it? I swear, this author can take you on a magic carpet ride and transport you back in time when such necessary happenings were taking put in the world. This is what M Robinson does; her spellbinding words capture us hook line and sinker and we never wish to allow go. You think you know... but be prepared ‘cus you know nothing about El Santo! Damien and Amira were EVERYTHING and I absolutely loved them together! They are my fresh favorite couple! #Soulmates #TeamDamira It’s stories like this, with unforgettable and special storylines that stay with us forever. If you loved El Diablo and The Amazing Ol’ Boys, then you’ll love El Santo as it’s a blend of both. You obtain the angst and the @#$%!&? character who no matter how hard you test to hate, will victory you over! As for me, I will go and wallow in misery because the book is over and I wish more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Condor [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Condor. El Condor is directed by John Guillermin and written by Larry Cohen and Steve Carabatsos. It stars Jim Brown, Lee Van Cleef, Patrick O'Neal, Marianna Hill and Iron Eyes Cody. Melody is by Maurice Jarre and cinematography by Henri Persin. Luke (Brown), an escaped chain-gang fugitive, and Jaroo (Cleef), a gold prospector, decide to join forces in an assault on a Mexican fort that is thought to house the gold reserves of Emperor Maximilian. Backed by a band of Apache Indians, the mission is on, but the fort is heavily armed and General Chavez (O'Neal) is a shrewd and ruthless leader of the Mexican defenders. Ebert didn't like it, it's most divisive amongst genre aficionados, while the charge of it being a mindless action movie carries some substance, but oh what raucous - riotous - rambunctious fun it is! It would be folly to argue about the acting being amazing here, it simply isn't, with both Cleef and Brown getting by on charisma, screen presence and light airy by-play. Yet Guillerman and producer Andre De Toth knew how to create an action film, and how to create the action impact with as much force as possible. The spectacle on present here is quite something, from the Technicolor photography that brings Andalusia vividly to life, to the magnificent adobe fort - and to the incredibly huge cast members indulging in brutal and bloody battles, El Condor knows exactly what it needs to do to entertain the viewers. There's also the sizzle factor, brought about by some nude scenes that ensured the picture would obtain the highest classification upon its original release. Yet regardless of these scenes being tame by today's standards, they surely are not in the movie for gratification sake anyway, there's a simmering ity in the film from the off. What with its wrought machismo and breaking down of racial boundaries, it makes up for what it lacks in subtlety with high temperature atmospherics. Anyway, in spite of what you might have heard about Hill's "full monty" scene, it is beautifully erotic and it's no stretch to believe that she could, in that moment in time, stop an troops in its tracks! Attagirl. Maurice Jarre has a grand old time scoring the picture, blending stirring boom time with japery laced tinkles, it's a most appropriate musical accompaniment. So with that comes the observation that El Condor is not successful in making any deep meaningful observations on either the human condition or politico posturing. What it does do is have a bloody amazing time, with its bloody brutal action sequences, a body count via gun-play that would fill out a battle film and the ly charged atmosphere, El Condor is mindless but pure unadulterated entertainment. So Amen to that! 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL NORTE [App]  2019-3-7 13:21

    muy lenta y llena de anuncios

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL NORTE [App]  2019-3-7 13:21

    Se están mamando con toda la publicidad. Dejen eso para la gente que no son subscriptores

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL NORTE [App]  2019-3-7 13:21

    Muy mala aplicación Muy mala app, la de apple y Windows son muy buenas no se por q esta es muy mala,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL NORTE [App]  2019-3-7 13:21

    Y los clasificados apa? La instalé, la abrí y la desinstale, pésima app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL NORTE [App]  2019-3-7 13:21

    Última actualización La application no funciona

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL NORTE [App]  2019-3-7 13:21

    Contraten a un BUEN Desarrollador de Android device Pésima aplicación. Ni por donde empezar. Tarda mucho en cargar. Las galerías de imágenes no las abre. No carga los vídeos. Cada vez que lees una noticia y quieres regresar te regresa en el tope de pagina en vez de donde te quedaste. Se "Crashea" mucho. Y desde la ultima actualización dejo de funcionar la sección de "Lo mas visto". Esta aplicación da pena, y mas viniendo de una editorial como ustedes y que aparte estén cobrado para meter mucha publicidad en una aplicación que en ocasiones funciona (y mal).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL NORTE [App]  2019-3-7 13:21

    Nueva versión malísima Está muy lenta y muchas veces deja las noticias a la mitad o sin imágenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL NORTE [App]  2019-3-7 13:21

    Porquería Y lleva toda la vida así, nunca se han preocupado por mejorarla. Deberían imitar la aplicación que tienen para iphone. Esta es un mugrero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Economista []  2020-1-16 19:7

    El Economista es una muy buena publicación y nos mantiene bien informados pero concentra mucha información del estado de Querétaro, tal vez allí se haga el periódico o allí estén las oficinas editoriales, pero no se entrega ni el sábado ni el domingo. O sea que ofrece únicamente 5 ediciones a la semana.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Chupacabras []  2020-1-16 20:38

    My grandchildren (ages 7 & 8) love this book. The artwork is very amazing and the story is creative. It looks rather scary, but is quite cute and funny. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Chupacabras []  2020-1-16 20:38

    My children & I love this book. Love that it's bilingual and I love its weird humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Chupacabras []  2020-1-16 20:38

    My small one loves this book! So beautifully illustrated and a unbelievable tale. We love the two languages intermingled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Salvador []  2020-1-16 20:46

    very heart felt, realistic photos... it would take you back to El Salvador during the civil war...and pull your heartstrings!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Huracan []  2020-1-17 1:36

    I've been into Steve Jordan's melody since the latest 80s. Although I went to a lot of tejano conjunto live shows in San Antonio, Corpus Christi and elsewhere in south Texas, somehow I never had the possibility to catch Jordan live before he died. I own most of his recordings, and if you're only going to buy one album of his, obtain this one. Every song is a gem and his playing was at its peak, IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Abayarde []  2020-1-17 2:18

    CD case great, CD quality great, sound quality great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Abayarde []  2020-1-17 2:18

    This CD is a masterpiece, well place together. Tego's voice and rhyming skills carry this CD to the top. The beats are hot as by song review: El Abayarde: Tego introduces himself to the game, [email protected]#$% beat Al Natural: Reggaeton a lo Calde', Tego brings fresh flavor to reggaeton with his flow Poquito: All right song, one of my least favorites, amazing beat and flow tho. Pa Que Retozen: Still gets play at the clubs, enough said. Interlude: Tego not afraid to be various , contains bomba, this is like a intro to the middle of his cd. Loiza: Wow, one of my favorites, Tego se desahoga, this is what hip hop is about, saying whats on ur mind, Tego talks about tabu subject of racism in P.R., amazing song, makes u think No Me La Explota w/Eddie Dee: Tiraera, Tego n Eddie rip nemesis Lito y Polaco, amazing beat and lyrics, created me laugh first time I heard it. Interlude: Intro to illest song on CD, Guasa Guasa Guasa Guasa: Tego ate up Lito y Polaco with this song, the beat alone makes u wish to hold listenin to this song, Tego's flow in this song is out of this world. Dominicana: Tego w/ DJ Nelson, amazing song and beat. Cambumbo: The beat by Cookee is sick, Tego rides the beat without losing a step, this is raw hip hop Salte Del Medio: Tego blending hip hop with soneo, Puerto Rico's respond to freestyling, sick song with PR salsa flavor. Tus Ojos: Slow RB song produced by Maestro, ok song, not that amazing Los Difuntos: Wow, my favorite song on the CD, amazing lyrical content and message, this song shows Tego is HIP HOP first, reggaeton second Lleva y Trae: Amazing reggaeton, amazing storyline to it. Gracias: Amazing Beat, Calde thanks the public. Plante Bandera: Tego shows off his salsa skills again, showing his influences of salsa in his flow, amazing song, amazing concept Bonsai: Light it up song, sick ass beat, hip hop reggae style, Another favorite of mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Alfarero []  2020-1-18 23:32

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ejemplo []  2020-1-18 23:36

    thank you very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Tahur []  2020-1-18 23:38

    Amazing cd 📀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Tahur []  2020-1-18 23:38

    thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Camino []  2020-1-18 23:43

    All in all "El Camino" is a solid CD, but I have to say I'm a small disappointed. Relative to other CDs by The Black Keys, I would rate this more of a 2. However, relative to most fresh melody on the market, I would rate this more of a 4. Bottom line, The Black Keys are one of the best bands out there today. "El Camino" falls short of The Black Keys earlier work (pre "Attack and Release") and is a weak follow up to the "Brothers" CD, which I believe is one of the best CDs to be released in the past decade. Dan Auerbach is a amazing song writer, but this CD feels uninspired. Most, if not all, songs on "El Camino" sound as if they came off the same assembly lines as those mini vans pictured in the CD artwork -- produced fast and cheap for mass consumption. These tunes are well crafted and a amazing ride short term, but they won't stand the try of time. The Black Keys next CD will be telling of the band's direction and, ultimately, their integrity. There is no shame in becoming popular, I just hope they haven't sold their soul in doing DENDUM: Since I originally wrote the review above, I have been listening to "El Camino" in the vehicle (preparing to see them in concert in March), and the CD has grown on me. I have upgraded my score from 3 to 4. Again this is a very solid CD, and The Black Keys really are better than 90% of the melody being place out. One extra point I would like to create -- Patrick Carney's drumming plays an necessary role in defining The Black Keys sound. The strongest tracks on "El Camino" are those in which Carney leaves his signature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Sarape [App]  2019-11-23 21:31

    Amazing application if you frequent the establishment!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Samuraichi []  2020-1-23 3:33

    A must for Guitar Lovers, perfect work of art especially Malequena. I certainly wanted to see if there was more melody by the same artist, but found none...through A gifted artist, bravo!John B., Andover, Kansas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Samuraichi []  2020-1-23 3:33

    A mate of mine brought over this CD latest night, and popped it into my CD player. I listened to the disc, and was absolutely amazed! The guitar playing is fabulous, and the songwriting is perfect as well! I haven't come across another CD which is so unique... I really don't know who to compare Chris Dunnett to... in some ways the CD sounds like traditional Flamenco, although on a couple of tracks it sounds more Classical... while in some cases it has an Eastern European flavor. I hear locations where he reminds me a small bit of an acoustic Carlos Santana as well... The CD is perfect "Mood Music" - amazing to light some candles and relax... and has a lot of tempo variations - very upbeat songs countered by slower tempo songs... and always virtuoso guitar performances!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Indio []  2020-1-22 2:11

    I grew up hearing his unbelievable voice and had been trying to search an album of his. So glad to search it on Amazon. Why hadn't I checked here before? I mostly searched for books! This guy created his songs sound so romantic! I saw him perform live a few times when I could talk my older sister and her boyfriend into taking me with them when they went dancing where Isidro was playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Abandonado []  2020-6-30 19:57

    Another amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Africano []  2020-6-26 19:26

    E-O-E remains one of my all time favorite samba tracks; simple to dance to; pulsing loud rhythm and beat... awesome stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Tiempo []  2020-6-26 19:26

    Huayucaltia (which means unity in Spanish) is a band that I have followed for over two decades. This CD, which is a compilation of their best performances, really shows the band's seasoned musicality. Their tunes are forceful, yet the gentle Peruvian flute shines like a bright sun to lift the mood. My favorite piece is Caminos Y Puentes. You don't have to speak Spanish to love it, it has a dance rythm that is so uplifting. Ciro Hurtado is perfection in Candombe Para Amancay. He really plays his guitar as if he is riding a horse he has learned to tame over the years. This band gets better with each album...Bravo y Encore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El País []  2020-1-25 6:59

    I’m a professor of Spanish literature, and El País has been my go to source for Spanish news since the 70’s. Even through ownership changes, I still search the reportage that informs me and the cultural coverage I enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El País []  2020-1-25 6:59

    Is the best newspaper un spanish. I just want that the contenta of the weekly magazine were included un the kindle edition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El País []  2020-1-25 6:59

    Es el único diario que leo en español. Leo El País sobre todo para las noticias de España y Europa. También me gustan algunas de las páginas culturales y la sección de reseña de libros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Unico []  2020-1-25 19:14

    Con esta compilación, se logra reunir las canciones mas representativas, hasta ese momento, de la ya larga trayectoria del grupo. En cada letra se distingue con claridad la marca de Jairo Varela. Temas románticos, cotidianos y sencillos que les caracterizan y han hecho famosos. Saludos salseros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    c bien mais comment obtenir mon mot de passe?merci

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    كيفية الحصول على الرقم السري

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    Poor interface

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Perdón []  2020-7-9 19:12

    I don't speak Spanish--I liked the English ver so I ordered the Spanish one--love them both. I like Spanish versions as the lyrics don't obtain in the method of the musicality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Perdón []  2020-7-9 19:12

    Amazing beat to just hang out to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Ausente []  2020-7-9 19:12

    Esta canción se trata de un hombre que ha regresado a su pueblo después de haber sido ausente. Encuentra a su viejo amor y se da cuenta que ya la perdió. Antonio Aguilar es genial :) Se las recomiendo a todos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Vaquero [App]  2020-5-6 21:42

    Who could beat that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Espectador [App]  2020-1-31 22:7

    Cobrar por un periodico virtual? Enserio? Tras que la gente no quiere leer ni informarase de lo que pasa por medio decentes ustedes les ayudan con el sedentarismo cultural...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Espectador [App]  2020-1-31 22:7

    excelente, confío en el periodismo del espectador. Prefiero está application a las noticias en redes que están escondidas entre tantas publicaciones de noticias falsas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Espectador [App]  2020-1-31 22:7

    Desde cuando hay que pagar para estar informado (?)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Deafo []  2020-1-30 21:55

    El Deafo is a Newbery Honor book, a childhood memoir presented as a graphic novel. It is the story of how Cece became deaf and how she grew intro herself, her deafness, from hiding it to accepting it as part of her identity but not defining her identity- this is a huge lesson for any body allow alone a kid! Bell’s memoir is a touching and humorous story to through city to earth text, clearly and from a child’s perspective, and illustrated using anthropomorphic rabbits which universalizes the tale. The book is informational, as it explores the difference between hearing culture and deaf culture, how a person learns to read and the challenges of a deaf kid trying to create her method in the hearing world. El Deafo is also a coming of age story, dealing with themes of friendship and first crushes. This is a thoughtful, fun, moving, and quick paced graphic novel that is an perfect read for the middle grades and beyond. Info Books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Diario []  2020-1-29 6:14

    Es excelente y muy entretenido, esta muy bien distribuido y es verdaderamente comodo de utilizar en la hoja digital de mi Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Cantinero []  2020-5-27 18:49

    This is attractive lyric song writing at its best. The record is as old as I am, but is timeless nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Chaman []  2020-5-27 18:50

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Tango []  2020-9-19 19:44

    Piazolla was a real genius and his melody resonates with something deep in me. It is raw. It is passionate. It goes where you would not expect and it is refreshing every time I hear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Shaddai []  2020-11-24 19:53

    I really love listening to violin melody and he is so talented. Makes my spirit soar. I have no regrets in buying this and would buy more from this artist. The songs on this CD are some of my favorites. They are ptember 20, 2012...I'd like to add I am still listening to this CD and he does things on a violin that I hear very few people be able to do. He is a master at his instrument. Even if a violin is not your favorite instrument, the musicians he plays with are all perfect and do a unbelievable job creating a heavenly atmosphere here on earth. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Shaddai []  2020-11-24 19:53

    Attractive calming music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Arrollador []  2020-12-1 22:16

    I have been a fan of Pochi Y Su Cocoband for a lot of years i just think their melody keeps getting better and better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Secreto []  2020-12-1 22:20

    Henry Fiol, a half-Puerto Rican, half Italian mambo/salsa/Latin jazz musician thatdeserves far more recognition than he's received, became a full time musician around 1969and has been recording and performing foralmost 40 years. He has mostly remained a cult classic appreciated mainly by Latin musicconnoisseurs, here and abroad. He's been called idiosyncratic and a "maverick independent" by critics - thishas both limited his audience but also created him original, always real to his roots, and oneof the best Latin musicians of our time. He has never released any over-produced albums ordisappointing follow-ups. In fact, all of them are 5 star efforts, and el Secreto is no e songs on this album are beautifully arranged. He also does all of his own art workfor the covers of his albums.If you are a fan of old school salsa, Latin jazz, mambo, Cuban jazz or Latin melody in general, youwon't be disappointed. I first learned of Fiol on a program called "Mambo Express" whichairs on wdcb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Pieza de colección sin duda

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Una canción no está en vivo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Concierto []  2020-12-13 20:4

    Love the CD, just like escaping from work and going to a concert thru my mp3 player, Luis Migue is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Préstamo []  2021-1-10 21:37

    I usually download mp3 for free online but for maluma...always ready to invest...i am a large fine and the track was on repeat yesterday for the whole day....I also purchased a first row ticket to his concert in all state arena in chicago....love him

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    I have a subscription to El País and am quite satisfied with the app. I installed it some time ago and has worked just fine so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Annoying ads and limited articles to read before paying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    It works fine in English but this time it automatically started in Spanish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    The extreme display of adds in this app completely overwhelm the content, unusable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Useless update, keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Amazing experience of some Spanish reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    This is nazy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Bad, very bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    La funcionalidad es normal. Lo pésimo es el modelo de negocios muchos anuncios y ahora una subscripción a precio de oro. Paga ese precio para leer alguna noticia de España es un sinsentido. Es mejor pagar por NYTimes o The Guardian son mucho mejores historias, escritas mejor, y cuesta mucho menos. La competencia es mundial por si no sé han dado cuenta. Deberían sentarse a izar bien que quieren ser y trabajar en ello. Innovación no copias caras es lo que necesitan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Flexible, intuitiva, facil de usar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    O feed ao vivo sobre o corona vírus não carrega novamente. Já desinstalei duas vezes e nada.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Contento con la aplicación hasta que hoy he visto que se han eliminado los comentarios en las noticias. Quiero pensar que es algún tipo de error informático. Cuando lo arreglen corregiré la puntuación dada. Edit: tras recuperar la opción de comentarios lo dicho: 5 estrellas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Excelente Periódico. El mejor de lengua Hispana.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Ótimo conteúdo e application de fácil utilização. Único problema é que fica travando e fechando a todo momento. Por favor arrumem isso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Perfecto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Esperando a que pongan la opción de escribir comentarios en la aplicación porque no me deja hacerlo y si intento entrar desde la página web me redirige a la aplicación de nuevo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Desde su actualización más reciente, se cierra repentinamente tras pocos segundos de uso. La utilizo en una tableta que lleva la versión 7.0 de Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Notificaciones repetidas para la misma noticia. No puede ser tan difícil de arreglar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    kool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL PAÍS [App]  2021-1-25 13:23

    Fantástica app; mi único reproche es que aún cuando tengo la edición de América recibo notificaciones sobre España en lugar de América.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Aventurero- Yo El Aventurero - []  2021-1-10 21:37

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Santo [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I'm going to tell you a 's 's 's f*#@ing real.With those words starting the prologue, I knew I was screwed and M. Robinson was going to gut me, again. And I loved every damn min of ing Damien and Amira's story right from the beginning introduced us to an unconventional love story in the making.I found it so hard to Hate Damien when I knew I should, he definitely isn't the typical book boyfriend. He was a soldier, a heartless one at that, but when it came To Amira he was ira's story will have you in tears! That not good girl! How amazingly powerful she is!This book will create you cry, swoon and swear like a damn sailor. Loved it and want I was able to give more then 5 ere are a million reasons whyM. Robinson is one of my favorite authors, she puts her heart and soul into her books just to rip our hearts out of our chests, and gut us. And an author that can do that time and time again is truly talented. #IBowDownToTheQueenofAngstWe may be left with a bit of a cliffy, but one thing I know for sure is that M. Robinson's books are worth the wait.If you haven't read her books, you need to change click now!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Dorado [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Huge heavyweight film all round. Directed by Howard Hawks and starring John Wayne & Robert Mitchum, it's safe to say that El Dorado comes with some beautiful tough credentials. Thankfully the expectation that comes with such a teaming is well and truly met. The plot is a familiar one in the context of Wayne & Hawks, if you have seen Rio Bravo? And liked it? The chances are you will like this one too. Wayne is Cole Thornton, a hired gun who is asked to come on the payroll of El Dorado landowner Bart Jason (Ed Asner), who is involved with a land struggle with the MacDonald family. But Cole finds his old mate J.P. Harrah (Mitchum) is sheriff of the town, and J.P. advises his old pal that any involvement with Jason will effect in J.P. enforcing the law. As it transpires, cirtances between the MacDonald's and Cole lead to Cole taking arms versus Jason and his thug followers. So the sheriff, an old Indian warrior called Bull Harris (Arthur Hunnicutt) & a young gambler, who's handy with a knife, called Alan Bourdillion 'Mississippi' Traherne (James Caan), aim to bring down the might of Jason together. Adapted from the book The Stars in Their Courses by Harry Brown, this was the second to latest movie that Howard Hawks would direct. And coming as it did in the late 60s it appears to be somewhat undervalued on the amazing director's CV. Probably due in no little part to the regard that Rio Bravo is held, of which this is beautiful much a remake of. Yet, and I whisper it quietly, El Dorado is arguably the better movie in terms of performances and the telling of Hawksian themes. Given that Wayne & Mitchum were amazing mates away from the screen, it's no amazing surprise to search the chemistry between them is top dollar. They feed of each others' machismo to deliver a tough picture, yet one that's still joyously fun. The end effect is a pic that manages to deftly portray a lot of themes, such as loyalty, togetherness, forgiveness, respect and professionalism. The two principal stars are aided by both Caan and Hunnicutt, who offer a notable young & old side of the mythical West, with age, and ageing, a prominent point of note played out by the knowing director. El Dorado looks to be a movie where all involved are comfortable in what they are making. Nothing feels forced or hindered by pointless filler. It's real that the movie is more in favour of dialogue over bravado action; though what action there is is adroitly handled by the old hands and the youthful Caan with his sawn off shotgun. This is a story without gimmicks, one which isn't ambling along as an excuse for a shoot out come the end. There's a lot to be said for amazing old fashioned story telling, and we obtain that here. Intelligence and sincerity throughout, and it's damn funny to boot, El Dorado is a fine film that holds up very well in each and every decade that passes. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Paso [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Legal Eagle and the Johnny Rebels. El Paso is directed by Lewis R. Foster and Foster also adapts the screenplay from a story written by J. Robert Bren and Gladys Atwater. It stars John Payne, Gail Russell, Sterling Hayden, George 'Gabby' Hayes, @#$% Foran, Eduardo Noriega, Henry Hull and Mary Beth Hughes. Melody is by Darrell Calker and cinematography by Ellis W. Carter. Zone filming is at the Iverson and Corrigan Ranches and El Paso and Gallup. El Paso, and lawyer and ex-Confederate captain Clay Fletcher (Payne) is forced to go versus his principles and go outside the law to bring order to the town. It's a city where the judge is alcoholic and manipulated by the corrupt sheriff and a nefarious landowner. In the mix here is a very decent film, and certainly there's a story that if given a bit more meat could have been most potent. Unfortunately it's a @#$%!&oppy in its telling and execution, while the Cinecolor it was shot in looks washed out and cheapens still further what was already a picture being created without a huge budget. Thematically it's strong, there's a vigilante thread that's attention grabbing, with some nice suggestive shots used by the director, and a theme of ex-soldiers returning from the battle - only to search their land and rights being vanquished by the self imposed powers that be - carries with it some pertinent sting. There's also some amazing humour in here, notably a running gag involving Hughes' Stagecoach Nellie. Cast are fine, with Hayden and Payne fronting up for their fans, Hayes does another grand grizzled old coot turn, and Noriega, in spite of being under used, is excellent. Crude back projection work undermines some half decent action sequences, whilst the extended shoot-out finale is nicely played out during a dust storm - which may be to hide some flaws in the production? But regardless it has amazing effect. Frustrating picture for sure, but for Western die-hards there's enough here to have fun and not feel mad about. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Diario []  2020-1-29 6:14

    Mejor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    C'est bien. Petit problème : la localisation du centre ne marche pas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    كيف يمكنني الحصول على كلمة المرور ؟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    تطبيق جد سيء لايعمل بتاتا

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EL HANAA [App]  2020-4-8 13:28

    لم اتمكن حتى من الدخول للتطبيق و كتابة اسم المستخدم. أرجو حذف التطبيق او تصليحه. مشكورين على مجهوداتكم

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El País []  2020-1-25 6:59

    Compared with the printed ver of El País this Kindle ver is frankly boring, just a list of articles by subject. I know that Amazon warned me that there were no pictures nor graphics associated with the articles; I have discovered that the photos create the difference to create the articles seems to me that it would be simple to provide a pdf ver of the printed newspaper (even if the adverts were eliminated for distribution reasons). A pdf ver would be much more interesting to read just like the printed newspaper.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386