Read electrolux 134959340 valve replacement reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all electrolux 134959340 valve replacement reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Simple to install and solved our problem of water not entering washer even though our source was providing water. I did have to initiate a restart using manual. If u r reading this, test that first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    excellent direct replacement for my Sears washing machine. delivered in 2 days and at a significant savings over purchasing from the local repairman and installing myself. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Worked great, fit ce getting oem parts for fraction of local app. shops.

    0  


    Add your opinion on electrolux 134959340 valve replacement or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Not the right piece

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Excellent fit, works great, fast overnight shipping. We bought a used washer dryer set that had say in storage for about a year, and unfortunately this valve had water in it and froze, which caused leaking in the cold water intake. $75 and one day later it was fixed. Took about 30 mins and took minimum effort to remove and replace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 134959340 Valve Replacement []  2021-1-10 18:9

    Excellent fit for my Kenmore washer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GENUINE Electrolux 218755402 Screw. Replacement []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Came out smaller than I thought but did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GENUINE Electrolux 218755402 Screw. Replacement []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GENUINE Electrolux 218755402 Screw. Replacement []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Just a warning, the GENUINE Electrolux 218755402 Screw. Replacement was not designed for my Criterion CBC46M1S Beverage Cooler but I created it work.I bought this to replace the Handle Fixation Pin on my Criterion CBC46M1S Beverage Cooler. One of the pins fell off my handle when I took it out of the box and I cannot search is screw is a tad little for the handle itself and kept falling out. The cooler instructions say to install the handle so the pin holes face the bottom. Instead I inverted the handle so the pin holes are facing upwards. This screw will fit into the hole but will not screw in tight, however it will hold the handle in put albeit making the handle just a tad loose. Maybe a small superglue to hold the screw in put will hold it tight short, the GENUINE Electrolux 218755402 Screw. Replacement makes for an adequate replacement for my Criterion CBC46M1S Handle Fixation Pin. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I originally purchased these for backups and a small insurance if and when I ever found myself in a pinch. I found that pinch this past weekend while wheeling at Adventure Off-road Park just outside of Chattanooga. AOP as it is more commonly referred, is notorious for it's rocky treacherous terrain. Just the put to try out the meddle of your preferred off street worthy car of choice.I was on the infamous George Winter Trail, about 40 yards in and sheared off one of my TPMS stems. Placed the Colby stem in and trudged on up the trail. About another 40 yards and the same wheel/tire debeaded. F^&$! Pulled out another trusty safe guard, a can of staring fluid and popped that baby back on. The Colby stems have removable cores, so aired back up and proceeded on up and out the trail. Wheeled two more days with the Colby stem and on Sunday aired up to 38lbs to create the drive home (not sure what the max pressure is, I was a bit concerned how they would keep up at highway pressure and speeds). Created the two hour drive at regular highway speeds (80-ish MPH) with no n't say enough about these things. They completely saved me from having to debead and dismantle a tire/wheel on the ion to admin: Are they reusable. It appears the one i used is still in amazing shape, but just curious if I should trust it so, I wish to install the shorter permanent stems now. Shorter, to mitigate having another one sheered off in the future. Is there a particular model I should be looking at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    My 4x4 SUV came equipped with a factory tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS). Sadly, while in a remote zone and crossing a muddy obstacle, an unseen rock in the mud struck the metal valve stem and broke it. This led to a fast deflation of the tire. When I returned to civilization I had my mechanic remove and discard the trouble-prone TPMS and replace it with rubber valves. If I have a failure in the future I can simply replace the valve stem on the fly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I don't usually bother with product reviews, but this one was such an enormous help! A corroded valve stem came off with the cap when I tried to add air to the tire, and my tire went completely flat. I can fix a lot of things -- from my roof to my dishwasher, but I've never had much luck with auto repair: I don't have the muscle to use hand tools on a vehicle (I have to jump up and down on the wrench to even loosen a lug nut), and no garage means no extensive collection of specialized power tools which could compensate. The alley where I park is not entirely paved, so even positioning a jack is not simple or safe. Add in cold or rainy weather (meaning numb fingers and slippery mud), and I can *maybe* install fresh windshield wipers... There was NO method I could have done a traditional valve replacement, even a temporary one to limp the vehicle to a repair shop. I tried walking to the one auto parts shop within reach, but they had nothing to that would do the ese valve stems really seemed too amazing to be true, but my only other option was getting a tow truck and that's NOT (and getting one to where I live is also not a easy proposition, either). So I ordered them and waited the two days for shipping (this was one occasion where I would have gladly additional for overnighting them, but expedited shipping wasn't available?). When they arrived, I studied the design and instructions. It wasn't immediately obvious what the instructions meant by "lip of black seal" which had to be "flush versus wheel", but after unscrewing the wing nut from the main body of the stem, I realized the black part on the bottom of the main brass body of the stem, right under the brass washer, is actually a hard rubber, and is meant to obtain pushed down the widening stem bottom to flare around the inside of the wheel to make a seal. So "lip of black seal" is the fat round rubber lip under the brass washer, and the wingnut forces it down the flared bottom of the brass stem. It is an extremely easy and extremely clever design (clever because it's so easy and foolproof). And yes, it works perfectly and EXACTLY as advertised. All I had to do was push the old broken valve stem into the tire (there was a split and corroded collar around it, holding it in place, which I broke off with some pliers) and push the Colby Emergency valve firmly into the hole that was left. I did bring a toothbrush along and cleaned around the hole as much as possible to create additional sure I would obtain a amazing seal, but I don't know if that was strictly necessary. Then I tightened the wingnut on top as much as I could (which also bares more threaded stem at the top to connect a pump or compressor). The tire inflated like a charm (during the inflation process, it becomes possible to turn the wingnut further to tighten the seal, and I took full advantage of this, since I didn't have anything handy to supplement what I could manage with my fingers). There are even valve caps in the package, in case yours became unusable along with the valve, as mine e whole procedure took maybe 10-15 minutes, and yes, that was in beautiful nasty conditions: barely above freezing with a drizzle and barely enough light to see what I was doing. It wasn't 100% tool free, because I did need pliers to obtain the old, broken valve stem out of the way, BUT your mileage may vary on that point, based on how you came to need an emergency valve stem replacement in the first place. In any case, pliers are something that most people will have on hand or be able to obtain keep of relatively easily (neighbors, gas stations, convenience stores are all likely to have some). The installation process itself is really as straightforward as the pack promises -- which is rare in my experience. It works really well, too: the seal will hold, you can inflate your tire and drive right away (my tire actually stayed inflated overnight, but I imagine that depends on how well you manage to tighten the wingnut). I love that there are two of them in the pack, too, so I can hold one in the vehicle for emergencies.I just want these things were more widely known and available, because 2-day Prime shipping is great, but "emergency" implies you might not have the luxury of staying place that long, and most people (including myself) don't realize that their tires might go flat not just from a puncture, but from a broken valve stem, right up until it happens. It's really hard to be prepared for something you aren't aware of. And without the option of a spare tire (my vehicle doesn't have one as standard equipment, and doesn't have room for one without installing some non-standard 3rd party kit to carry it), in who knows what conditions and with a bare minimum of tools vehicles are equipped with, all the tire repair kits in the globe won't help. So the second replacement stem along with the packaging, which I was careful to remove undamaged, went into my purse for now, and I'll test to do a small show-and-tell at nearby auto parts stores and gas stations, on the off possibility they can be persuaded to begin stocking these, and after (probably) developing a bit of a reputation as a crank, it'll be going into the glove compartment, just in case!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Amazing product, i own 4 and have them with me at all times. I go off roading and had a situation on my latest trip in TN where i broke my TPMS valve stem on a rock. My friend had one of the colby valves on him and it was fast and simple to install, i was up and running in about 5 minutes. I would highly recommend it to anyone regardless of what you do, valve stems go poor or you may just break one, these are a fast and simple method to fix it without the need to place the spare on. I also purchased the low profile as they fit well with how i utilize my vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    Review based on observing a mate who won them in a raffle. Based on his experience, I bought a set. We broke the valve stem on some rocks - I never even thought that was possible. He opened up his Colby Valve package, forced the remaining piece of valve stem (and TPS sensor) into the wheel, installed this, and got back on the trail. Of course, he could have changed his tire with the spare, but what fun is that? Not to mention, this is quicker. It gets you back on the trail and it will obtain you home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    THIS is what you wish to have tucked inside your toolkit so you can continue on your way. While a wheel and tire are a amazing combination to ride around on, they are both worthless if you can't fill (and keep) them (filled) up with air! This is one of those small products that can SAVE YOUR DAY and now (l-o-n-g before you need it) is your possibility to one and throw it into your glove compartment. If you have it, it's a easy matter to install it, air up and be on your way. if you don'@#$%!&? time to obtain your spare off, jack your car up and perform a tire swap in the middle of the trail. As they say: "An ounce of prevention, is worth a pound of cure anytime!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    The Colby Valve is a amazing product. I had seen it advertised in my Fb feed, and thought it seemed neat, but that I was unlikely to ever need one. Quick forward a few months and my old F150 developed an air leak in one wheel, I assumed it picked up a nail because of near by construction, but alas the valve stem on this wheel was very old and had mostly rotted and was leaking very fast. I ordered the Colby Valve and got it quick was Amazon Prime 2 Day shipping. Pulled the old valve stem off with pliers, probably could have done it with my hand. Push the inside piece aside and installed the Colby Valve and turned the integrated plastic wing nut and filled with air. It's been a few days now and I have check the pressure each day, it's holding air with no leaks. It's created in the USA and you can see the quality in manufacturing. I would say it's only downside is it's a bit pricey at $34.99 for 2, but if you have one and need it, that could create it priceless on the trail or in a remote area. I have added them to my trail tool kit. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I ripped the valve stem out on my Polaris Sportsman, (perfect rock placement sheared it straight off).I'm too lazy and to actually have the wheel dismounted and and a fresh valve stem installed so I figured what the hell - I gave these a my surprise, they work great! Tire has been holding air for over a month. Nice work Colby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    I bought these just to see if they could save me the time/cost of having to remove my rear wheel, drive it down to the local bike shop, and obtain them to unseat the tire so that they could replace the leaking valve stem. I got a fast quote from a local shop, and they'd wish about $80 to just replace the stem. A fast find brought me to this product, something I've never seen/heard of before. And I don't think any of my friends(who like me have worked in the automotive field for years) have seen it either. Since my Kawasaki Z1000 is no longer my main transportation, I figured I'd see if these work. I removed most of the old stem, jammed this fresh one in as far as I could by hand, and then tightened it. Place air in it and listened for leaks. No leaks. Gave it a small time, checked that the pressure stayed the same. It was amazing so I rode the bike 20 miles to obtain it back home to park it. Checked it a few days later, the pressure is still holding just fine. Just allowing me to obtain home in an emergency would create these a worthwhile addition to a tool kit, along with a tire plug kit. The fact that it seems like it is holding air enough to be a long term fix(until the next tire change) is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colby Valve Emergency Valve Stem Replacement (Black) []  2020-5-19 18:22

    This is one of those stuff that don't take up much zone if you never need them. They may be pricey, but if you need one out in the middle of nowhere... ease of mind makes it worth it. Hopefully, I'll never search out how well they work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    I gave this 5 stars at first but I’m changing it to 3. A month after buying these one just stopped staying on the flange. It slips off every 30 seconds. I haven’t treated it any differently than my other duckbills so I’m confident I didn’t do anything to stretch it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    I don’t know if they improved the product in the few months between when I bought my pump and bought fresh parts, but these are better and sturdier than the ones that came with my pump. I’ve been pumping 2-3 times a day for 3 months with then and they are still going strong. I use them with PumpinPal parts and my Spectra S2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    FAKES - COUNTERFEITS! These are NOT genuine Spectra parts and please note that they cost the same as the true ones if you direct from Spectra. Don't waste your time and supporting criminal knock offs. I search all the reviews that emphasize that these are true highly suspect. Perhaps they got various parts. The ones I received were in various packaging than as depicted. If you look closely at the Spectra logo, you will see it is missing its registered trademark symbol (go to their www service to see the true logo). On the back, under a UPC label, the product appears to have been produced by a South Korean company, NOT Spectra. Message in the reviews how some reviewers have problem with them staying on - a huge problem with fake parts is always quality control. I'm sure some of these knock offs work fine, but there is no assurance of that. I returned these immediately, reported to Amazon and Spectra and will only be buying my replacement parts direct from the manufacturer from now on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    This fits the spectra s9 plus perfect. They are Spectra brand. I replaced to see if I could obtain better suction in my pump but it didn’t support that purpose. Does work the same as the ones That come with it originally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    I have ordered these Spectra bills from Amazon twice. The first time I returned them requesting a replacement as I thought it might be a fluke. However the second time around I have the same issue. The duckbills, although new, are opened as if they have been used for a whole. The ones I am looking to replace have signs of wear that look exactly like the TWO sets of fresh ones I have ordered and I’ve been using the ones I have for three weeks. If you’re familiar with the pumping you know that with an opening in the duck bill there will be not good suction, and leas milk will be expressed. I would not these from here, especially not if you need them as soon as they arrive. I was trying to save myself a trip to a huge box shop but alas, I think buying these in person so you can inspect them makes the trip worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    I realized after I opened it that one is slightly opened. Figured I’d wash and test since it’s already open. It worked just fine. Pump about the same if not a small more than with the originals and I pump about 4 times in 24 hrs. I do like that it has a tighter seal on the Falange than my original one. It look legit but can’t say for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    Do not the fake look alike spectra parts, they do not work like these! Only trust spectra parts on your pump! These are the best valves!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    Works great! Spectra quality! For anyone wondering if this is true Spectra parts. They are true Spectra parts! I received legitimate Spectra duckbill valves in my order. For comparison, I took a image of the same part I bought from Target. So as far as I can see, be assured you are getting a true part from this vendor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    love these better than any other type of valve. switched to these from the medela valves and noticed a large increase in my supply, the suction in these are CRAZY and you can tell!! these lasted me a amazing 6 months i’d say?? before i noticed they were starting to obtain loose and falling off easily, which is fine with me because these lasted a lot longer than i had expected, especially because i pump twice a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectra Pump Duckbill Valve Replacement - 2 Count []  2020-11-20 19:20

    These are genuine Spectra parts and do the job. When I first switched over to these from my worn out parts - I had to lower the suction power on my pump because it was just a bit tooooo powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux Home+ [App]  2019-2-12 13:11

    Novo application da Eletrolux do Brasil S.A, que permite além de ter o controle total dos produtos conectados da Electrolux : - automatizar tarefas de casa; - agenda de atividades; - incluir pessoas da familia em um grupo; - delegar tarefas as pessoas da familia ou do grupo; - acesso rápido ao serviço Electrolux; - vários conteudos relevantes para a casa (Como economizar energia, o segredo do assado perfeito, como armazenar sua cerveja, montar o quarto do bebê) e vários outros. Nesse application temos duas inovações sensacionais : automatizar o seu ar condicionado Electrolux baseado na sua localização (voce programa a quantos quilometros de distancia voce quer que o seu ar condicionado ligue) e voce chega em casa com a temperatura ideal depois de um dia de trabalho. E a outra inovação é voce pode fazer um grupo de vários ar condicionados, controlando todos de uma vez só.....muito legal isso.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    297147700 Freezer Door Key Replacement for Electrolux Frigidaire Kenmore Refrigerator Replaces AP4301346 PS1991481 by SUDATON(4 Packs) []  2020-7-8 18:4

    Worked perfectly in my outdoor freezer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    None of the fittings worked on our inflatable tube, we ended up buying one at a local shop instead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    My old flush valve gasket was disfigured and occassionaly dislodged during flushes. This two-pack arrived quick -- and it has instructions. Installed in about 5 mins on a Mansfield 160 toilet. The key is to obtain the gasket to fit into the top grove, then spin it around while it's in the grove so it sits flat. Now, the valve no longer leaks water into the bowl, and I have an additional piece in case I need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    This was just what we needed!!!! Toilet was running and we could visibly see the previous pink seal like flapping around. I know nothing about toilets but looked at reviews and settled on this gasket, watched a YouTube video on how to install, and voila! Fit our Mansfield 160 toilet perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    Our original Toto filler valve finally bit the dust the other day, and wouldn't stop running. That complicated unit had a screw adjuster and tilting shut-off head, which seems to be overly complicated and a common fault. I was skeptical about using a universal replacement, so decided on the Toto ver vs a Korky or generic (which I'm sure also work fine for a lower cost).The instructions were OK, basically twist the unit to unlock, adjust to the correct height (number of notches) given in the included chart, and twist to lock again. Then insert the tamper-proof tab to add additional lock security. Install the valve into the tank, hook up the water supply line and tube and adjust the refill dial. It's this latest part that is not really well explained or shown in the instructions. Basically there's a dial on the top of the valve that adjusts the amount of water to fill in the tank. You have to twist it completely closed, then use this weird star-shaped plastic "key" with a series of numbered tabs, insert the correct numbered tab (using the included chart again) into a gap on the side of the dial, and twist the dial begin until the gap closes to the width of the tab. I guess there isn't a better method given how sensitive the gap size is (the various tabs are very related in size), but it just wasn't well explained.I like that the fresh unit is quieter than the old one, and a bit faster since it seems to very much fill at the full water flow rate right until it shuts off, whereas the old one seemed to trickle more slowly as it reached the shut-off mark. Want I had created this make batter sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    I had an old american standard toilet with this oddball cylinder flush valve assembly, and I couldn't search any photos on it online, or figure out what to replace the thing with. It was horrible, it would miss flush attempts often, and drive guests up the wall trying to push the level only to have it slip again... then it started leaking and flushing on its own. It had to , I gave Amazon a look over, and saw one mention in Questions about the 4260 model and if this will work. The seller said yes, so I bought it. Considering this fresh valve looks nothing like the old.I was pleasantly surprised to begin the box and the colourful instruction sheet showed a image of my exact old valve assembly! So, I attacked the toilet, and got the fresh one in, in about 15 mins (had an problem with my ball valve not shutting the water off, ahem). Works great, works a heck of a lot better than the old janky beige thing it , definitely the right buy. Image attached shows my OLD beige piece of crap and the instructions. Matched!Done deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    SO satisfied with my Korky replacement fill valve cap. Our toilet had started running a couple months ago, & I first thought the issue was the flap. Bought a fresh flap. Nope. Still running. So I planned to obtain a fresh float valve (and did, as a backup), when I saw someone mention the fill valve cap. I purchased it, and with the support of a YouTube video, changed it out, simple breezy! In less than 5 minutes, and for under $5 our running toilet problem has been solved! I could NOT be happier, and our water bill will return to normal. Yay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Well, it lasted for about a year, but I'm starting to have intermittent issues with water running. I guess if you were just interested in stopping a valve from running so you could a house or something, then no problem. As for me, the original Toto fill valve lasted more than 10 years, so I guess I'll one of those and replace the entire thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Had to use tape to create it thick enough to fit into the air mattress opening, but it worked perfectly after that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Arrived on time. Required replacement valves for intex river tubes and it fits perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    This is probably a 25-cent rubber gasket, but despite the steep markup, it does the trick. Simple 5-minute swap. In fact, I had my wife do the second toilet and I talked her through the simple fix. I'm guessing a plumber would have charged $75 for the house call. As you can see in the attached photo, the 12-year-old original gasket had become deformed and was leaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    This seal is excellent for Mansfield 210 toilets. They don't seem to latest long but their enough and simple to install. This two-pack is a amazing value. I just with they created these things to last. But I guess if they did they wouldn't be able to see you more supplies. Oh well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    So thankful to obtain my flush seal. Having a toilet out of commission is such an inconvenience. I purchased a seal from a huge box store, but the toilet kept running. This seal has worked...no more running toilet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Will not fit sea eagle boat, 124-SBM small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    My original valve was gone because it was too loose, but it fits perfectly and works perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Well, they changed the product pictures anyway but these are knock off seals and it did not solve the leaking issue. Thought from prior pictures of the product it was original Mansfield seal. My uploaded picture shows the "QUALIHOME" sticker placed over the "Aqua Plumb" branding. Seems to be a bait and switch strategy so beware of what you're purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    This is one of those stuff that I end up replacing all the time. I don't wish to unfairly judge these: I'm not sure if the quality is low, the design is bad, or the water is too hard (or some combination of all.) The gaskets are simple to replace, and with no other alternative save replacing the entire flushing system... I guess I should stock up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    I changed my rating, USPS argued me up and down they came to the right house...But my neighbor brought it to me today TUESDAY! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    It works... kinda, I'm going with three star as I'm not too certain if my problem stemmed further than the gasket ilet was a true pain to flush, the old gasket was worn and the valve was getting stuck around it. Bought the replacement and it seemed to work... until I heard the toilet running every 30 mins or so. Upon investigation I search the smallest of streams of water manages to obtain through and slowly into the bowl. Toilet won't ever flood from this, but the tank has to hold refilling every so often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    You may not need to replace the full flush valve. I bought the full valve because it became very hard to flush my Mansfield 160 toilet and I thought I required to replace the full unit. The flush valve I received is an exact replacement, but the instructions on the pack are woefully inadequate, and indicated that I required a gasket that is not included in the pack (not real as I learned subsequently). I went back to Amazon and eventually discovered that I did not need to replace the full flush valve (which is an involved procedure, requiring that the toilet tank be removed from the bowl.) Instead I realized that I could fix it by buying a gasket (the red one in the picture of the valve) which is easily accessed by unscrewing the white cap at the top of the flush valve assembly (not visible in the picture but obvious on the unit itself). The instructions that come with the gasket (Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Package (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal)) are quite clear and the repair took about five minutes. I’ll hold the flush valve because I have two of these toilets and might need it in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flush Valve Rubber Seal Gasket Replacement for Mansfield 210 & 211, 2 Pack (Mansfield Flush Valve Seal) []  2020-9-5 19:21

    Our toilet created some leaking noise and we figured the floating ball was broken and replaced it. Unfortunately the leaking sound didn’t stop so checked all possibilities and noticed the rubber seal was chop for some reason. Luckily found this product, we replaced it yesterday and left it for half of the day without using that toilet (just to create sure). No leaking sound at all! Super satisfied with this small product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    There are other "universal" boston valves packs I have purchased, in which both of the common sizes are included so that you'll surely have one (or in this case 4) for whichever size your boat has.* This is 8 of one size *They just throw in four base receptacles that they screw into and call it two various types. Misleading and disappointing. Does not fit Intex.I can place one finger in the air and call it "universal" but really only one specific finger captures the method I feel about this universal Boston valves pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zhanmai 8 Pieces Boston Valve Replacement Fit Air Valve for Inflatable []  2020-8-17 20:39

    Fits and works as expected. OEM quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    After about 10 years, my TOTO ST743S began filling erratically; the water would turn on and off for the latest 4-5 seconds until it reached the fill line. I assume this was an problem with the fill valve, and since I had got 10 years out of the original fill valve I elected to replace the entire assembly vs trying to replace the round diaphragm at the top of the valve (which is an option; about $7).The installation instructions are beautiful straight forward; you need to determine which model TOTO you have to set the correct height and place the locking insert in put (TOTO Models are stamped on the inside back of the toilet by the top). I only required to chop about 2 inches off the supplied vinyl hose. The kit comes with everything you need with the exception of some scissors and an begin wrench. The begin wrench is helpful to create that latest 3/4 turn on the nut the attaches the valve assembly to the bottom of the toilet (be careful not to over tighten). The nut that attaches your water line to the valve assembly should only be tighten by hand (DON"T USE A WRENCH OR TAPE). The fresh fill valve has been working most Amazon shoppers, I count on honest, unbiased reviews. I hope you have found this review helpful in making your decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    This replacement fill valve worked okay the first few weeks, not amazing but okay. It doesn't always refill the water, you have to tap the top. That seemed to be resolved after a few fills and we were happy. Now, 5 months after installing it is much worse. About 1/3 of time it does not refill and you have to remove tank lid and tap the unit. Really? Not even one month before going bad? I am calling today to see if they will send a fresh one, if so I will modernize this review. Otherwise the 1 star stays.Oh, this is a little household with multiple rooms so this unit is used regularly but not overly much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    This flushes as I would expect it to! No surprises. The design of the toilet created it impossible for me to do replace myself. I have replaced a number of toilet valves before, so what should have been an affordable project, turned into two days off from work and a plumber. The kit does not come with ring (which needs to be replaced when you take the tank off the seat portion of the toilet.) Since I told the plumber I had ordered the replacement valve, he assumed I had the whole assembly (as did I!) Plumber came and I ran out to the near by hardware shop for a fresh ring designed for my make/model toilet, only to have it leak an hour after he left. Called the plumber back and he said it was most likely the ring, shut off the toilet and left. Returning the next day with the appropriate American Standard created ring, he fixed the leak in a couple of minutes. I want the need for the ring was mentioned on product description when I placed my order. (I would have ordered at the same time). So I am dinging the product one star for my inconvenience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    I installed in two toilets (4260 tanks). This product does save water per flush, as the flap doesn't sit at the bottom of the tank, compared to a traditional flush valve. If you wish a real dual flush system and save the most water, this isn't that.I initially had a leak in one tank after installing, so I turned off the water to determine where the leak was coming from. The leak was coming from the flap at the top of the flush valve. I later learned that the hose coming off the fill valve needs to be near the top of the overflow on the flush valve, and not too far inside, as this is used to make suction to seal the top flap.Picture for support if you have a leak like i described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    As other reviewers have said, this thing cuts the amount of water used in a flush by at least a third, maybe as much as half. The effect is a much weaker flush. In addition, the one that I received continually leaks at the flush valve, which causes the toilet to have to auto-refill every so often. I would not this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    This is likely all you need to fix your TOTO toilet when it keeps running. It's simple to install, less than 5 minutes.1. Shut off the water to the toilet.2. Take the lid off the back of the toilet.3. Pull the hose off the valve.4. Pry off the cover. Test getting your thumb under the cover on the side of the valve closest to the lever.5. Remove the float. Just pinch together the two arms of the float so they clear the small pins they clip onto.6. Rotate off the valve cap counterclockwise. It will easily come off when the hose connector is facing the back wall.7. This is additional - clean out the water cleaner, which is the part under the valve cap. You'll see a black circular piece about the size of a US quarter. Pull it up, it has a black straw like assembly below it, it will just slide out of the tube. Inside this straw is a white nylon piece, you'll need to pull this out. Pliers helps. This nylon piece is designed to trap any bits of grit that may be in your water system, and if your assembly has alot of grit in it, it may be causing a issue with how your toilet fills, so clean all the grit out.8. Assembly is in the reverse using the fresh cap.Hey, aren't these TOTO toilets just the best? They certainly did the right thing in specifying these Korky valves, this is by far the best valve design out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Toilet was overflowing. I cleaned and reassembled the Korky things and heard hissing. I looked at the valve cap assembly, which had a few black marks, and I didn't think that was the problem. I bought this and replaced it, no more hissing or leaking. Seems like it may look fine in macroscopic view, but is likely the issue if it's a leaking toilet that uses Korky r528.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    The green ball broke and separated on the flush valve assembly on our American Standard 6Lpf/1.6gpf Winner 4 toilet. (seems to be a common issue / not good design for keeping it together - designed for failure maybe even)Could not search this kit locally, not even where we purchased and they still these toilets. I didn't wish to even test and take a possibility on a "universal" replacement kit due to knowing that this original one flushes is kit is the excellent replacement and didn't take very much time to install. TIP: Be sure to check and/or replace your tank to bowl gasket and bolt seals while you're in there to save from having that be your next e pics for parts comparison from old to you can see, the body to tank seal is method better than the original. Comes w/ general instructions. Only drawback to this kit is that plastic wrench for tightening the nut is not too good, but it got the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    This is a genuine Toto fill value stamped with "ANTI SIPHON 528" which is beautiful much an exact part replacement for the fill value that originally came with my Toto toilet. What looks various from the kit from my original is that the water tube is clear (instead of black), comes with a black mounting nut (instead of hex white nut), and the water tube port has an added refill adjuster dial part that allows you to adjust the water flow rate. The refill adjuster part is what allows this fill value to be marketed as universal, since most fill valves are adjustable in height. I've tried setting my refill ratio to 3 as stated on the chart for my model, but what I've noticed is that it simply reduced the water flow rate, so I've opened the dial fully to maximize the water flow just as in my original 528 for my toilet.I ended up getting the refill valve after a series of toilet malfunctions which started with water constantly running at the top of the fill value. If this is your problem, first test replacing the valve cap with diaphragm (part THU123). This is the most common point of failure for Toto fill valves. I've tried the inexpensive Korky R528 Replacement Cap Assembly part and it fit perfectly on my Toto fill valve assembly. I found a youtube video on Toto maintenance, and also cleaned the fill valve float ball along with other internal ter that issue was fixed, I then noticed that the flush flapper started not sitting tight after some flushes. The rubber looked like it was warped and disintegrating, sticky and gummy to the touch. I replaced it with Korky 2021BP G-Max Flapper For TOTO Toilet Repairs and that worked perfectly as well to stop another water leak issue.I thought my issues were over, but then the toilet tank started leaking on the outside, which damaged the floor board next to the toilet! I tried replacing the red rubber 'shank gasket' that sits at the bottom of the fill valve and also replaced the black rubber tank bolt washers that also looked like they were melting away. I was able to search the parts at local HD -- Fluidmaster 250 toilet fill valve installation parts along with standard toilet bolt washers.Even with these replacements, the toilet tank was still leaking slowly, so I called the Toto manufacturer and the CSR asked me if I had ever used chlorine tablets for the toilet tank. Apparently, whenever Toto had ever dealt with these toilet rubber parts failures, these tank cleaning tablets have been involved. I had not used them, but I know the previous home owners did for my recently purchased house. So, please STAY CLEAR OF EVER USING TANK CLEANING TABLETS and you will avoid premature death of all the internal toilet rubber mechanisms. If you must, you can use the tablets that mount at the toilet bowl level, or simply perform old-fashioned and most effective manual scrubbing.I noticed that the tank slowly leaked around the top of the mounting nut only when the water was turned on. The tank didn't leak even with the tank full of water when the water supply (pressure) was shut off so I suspected the fill valve casing integrity issue instead of any rubber gaskets. I did create sure that my leak wasn't coming from the water supply line connection right below the mounting nut, but this can be another source of water leak that you may wish to verify. I ended up purchasing the Toto fill valve after all the sticky rubber parts got replaced one by one (which I don't regret, and I did save the Korky R528 for future), and I was simply tired of fooling around with my toilet problems. Part of the problem may have been the hex plastic mounting nut which looked a bit warped, so I happily used the black mounting nut that came with the kit instead. This did finally resolve all of my toilet issues, and I hope you benefit from my unfortunate Toto toilet troubleshooting adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    I bought three fresh Toto toilets just 2 years ago and one of them started leaking (in the tank so not a leak that makes a mess) several weeks back. Turns out that the float that shuts off the water after a flush no longer turned off the water so it would just drip a bit, or run a bit, or create a really loud pressure noise at times (like the middle of the night when you need a really odd, loud, unfamiliar noise the most).A small research showed that this is a beautiful common issue with some Toto's (Toto Carlyle II model in our case) and this is the universal fill valve that replaces a lot of Toto fill valves. This one on Amazon was about half the of the Toto www service and it came in a genuine Toto box so all looks e Toto directions are mostly clear and you could do most of the job without any directions, it's beautiful much common sense. But, you need to lookup your toilet model number on the directions to know what height to set it at (it's adjustable) and how much to set the water pressure knob at (it comes with a key you use to set that). It's that key that isn't clearly explained but you basically search your number on the chart, search that number on the key, put the key into the knob and turn it until a it hits the key...essentially you are using the key to set a gap. Once you understand that it's all quite simple and you'll have it replaced in 10 tools are required to place in the fresh valve but you may need a wrench to obtain the old nut off the old valve when pulling out the old unit. Other than that it's simple and has worked amazing ever since I installed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    The Korky flush valve is really a marvel in engineering. But eventually all things mechanical wear out, and this is no exception. We kept hearing a "hiss" coming from the toilet tank. I looked but couldn't detect any water loss. I got on the Korky www service and followed their cleaning instruction video. Still didn't take care of the ly ordered the replacement cap. That was it. Look at the image of the old one on the right compared to the the fresh one on the left and you'll see why these eventually can't keep 's too poor you can't just replace the diaphragm. The housing itself would latest another 20 or 30 years. Seems a shame to pitch it in the recycle bin. All in all a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Worked amazing to fix our toilet. I was getting sporadic fill-ups in our toilet with a bit of hissing. Evidently the red rubber membrane that is inside this part can wear down over time based upon research of others having had this problem. It is not too shabby that I can replace a part at 10% of the cost of the entire unit. This is also a labor savings of not having to drain the entire tank and re-mount a fresh fill valve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    It is working well. This universal fill valve replaced a specific Toto fill valve model that is no longer made. Recently I noticed I heard water running even after it filled and so the old valve required replacement. I found a number of youtube videos with guys showing how to "Clean and fix" the old valve but in the end of a lot of of those videos the conclusion was, ummm, didn't work. Plus a fresh valve is beautiful cheap. When I couldn't search the old part for sale, I went to the Toto web website and plugged in my toilet model (found under the reservoir lid) it said this was now the recommended fill valve for that model so that gave me more confidence this was the official part I needed. Installation was relatively simple though it may take you 10 - 20 minutes. I only had 1 minor complaint about the installation. You look up your toilet model and it tells you how a lot of notches or bumps or something to configure the adjustable height of the fill value. You can easily see the bumps. The confusing part was that when you TWIST to "lock" in the specified number of bumps, the valve gets slightly smaller, obscuring one of the bumps a bit more. So I'm saying the instructions can be slightly ambiguous. Do I set it to that number of bumps before locking? And then lose part of a the bump when I lock? Or do I set it a bump further and then lock, ending up closer to the expected number? Well, I tried both ways and found that for me, overshooting so that AFTER I locked the valve adjustment, the proper number of notches was visible was the better method to go. This boils down to how much water will fill the tank in the end. The first attempt didn't fill the tank as high as the second attempt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    The product is fine as are all Toto Products. I installed this on a 14 year old Toto Drake, model CST744SL. This review is for the instructions. The "fit chart" in the instructions has tons of model numbers but none that match mine. So you just have to figure it out. But then, I'm guessing if you are a DYI, this will not be a huge issue. I just measured the overflow height and set the fresh valve length accordingly. I guessed at the bowl fill setting and got close then adjusted it. But it is annoying that they have this chart and not my model. Why not just obtain rid of the chart and tell us how to do it manually. Also, the illustration of using the adjuster key for the bowl fill setting is beautiful much unreadable, but you will figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    After 3 months of using this flush valve, I can say it flushes really well. BUT, the issue is that the water in the toilet tank leaks out from under the lid of the flush valve into the toilet bowl. This means that the tank refills, in my case, about every 30 minutes. This is a major waste of water, highly annoying and not what the valve is supposed to be doing! So, considering that the original flush valve broke within a few years, I don't have confidence that American Standard parts are reliable. Plus, I just called customer service and AS said they can't do anything about the part that I purchased from Amazon. It might be cheaper in the long term to replace the toilet than to go through this hell of parts replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    Installed easily. Replaced an original Winner flush valve that broke ( known problem with that model ). Took like 10 minute to install and was working right away. Take off tank ( 2 screws ), replace flush valve and place tank back on. I would recommend getting the "American Standard 738756-0070A Tank to Bowl Coupling Kit " and changing everything out at once. If you already have it apart, go ahead and replace everything. The additional kit was around $11 with Prime Shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    This was an exact replacement for the flush valve in my toilet, and works amazing (powerful flushes). That said, if your's is leaking, you might wish to just test replacing the blue seal (American Standard 7301111-0070A) as it's only a few dollars and is most likely the source of the so, in my experience, this flush valve appeared to be leaking, but actually was not. The fill valve was the problem, and was filling the tank so slowly that seal appeared to be leaking. It seemed to be filling fine, sounded like it was filling, but the tank wouldn't fill, so I assumed it was the gasket leaking, but in reality, it was filling extremely slow. The funny thing was, if I turned off the water supply, and then back on, it would fill normal, but only until the next flush.Anyway, now I have a fresh blue seal, fresh flush valve, and fresh fill valve and all is good.I guess, it's just best to rebuild the whole thing all at once, because when one goes, the others aren't far behind, and you might as well do it all while you're in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    Simple to install, solved the problem, and cheaper than a full Fill Valve replacement.1) Instructions on the back are clear, I supplemented this by watching the YouTube videos on how to "fix" the 528 valve. Hints: When removing the Fill Cap, grab the body so it doesn't twist when remove the fill cap. While you have the fill Cap off, clean the filter in the supply tube.2) The issue fixed : Hissing noise coming from the valve and the water level all the method up the edge of the overflow tube (and you can kind of see water moving at the bottom. (Toilet is about 9 years old).3) The Valve cap is 80% cheaper than the full replacement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    I had 2 toilets using Korky fill valves that are 2 and 3 years old respectively. I replaced the cap assembly in both. One toilet is quiet as it should be, the other, despite using the other 2 valve assemblies, is noisy, making about the slow "whoosh" sounds before filling steadily. After filling, it continues to fill slowly making a hiss until the float finally cuts off the water. I took apart the assembly per the Korky videos, cleaned the strainer and also flushed out the valve while holding a cup over the fill tube, also per the video. It continues to create the same noise. Very annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    We have an old American Standard Winner 4” toilet, with what I am sure was the original flush assembly, (tall white plastic column that lifted when you flushed the toilet. After replacing the flush valve seal a lot of times due to water leaking through it, this unit is the replacement for the center white column units. American Standard does not create the replacement seals anymore for the old flush valves. This unit took about 40 mins to install and went in without any problems or leaks. We will monitor it closely for a few days to create sure no leaks start. The old unit, would take almost 2 hands to flush. The fresh unit takes much less effort, and uses less water! So far very satisfied with the purchase.UPDATE 10/20/2017... Well, after having this fresh flush valve installed for a few hours, we noticed it leaking, slowly! Probably took a few hours to reach the level of tripping the fill. I place some meal coloring in the tank, waited about 30 mins and I could see some entering the bowl. First thought was it was leaking from the infamous blue flapper. A lot of problems have been reported about this blue seal. I turned the water off, flushed the toilet, (which left about 4" of water in the tank since this flush valve sits so high off the bottom), and went to bed. Got up this morning and to my surprise the tank was empty. So the culprit was not the blue seal, it was leaking from the gray rubber seal that sits between the flush valve and the bottom of the tank. Luckily I kept the old black neoprene seal from the canister flush valve that was just replaced. I removed the gray rubber seal, installed the black neoprene seal, and so far after a few hours of waiting... no leaks at all !!! My thoughts are the gray rubber seal just could not create a amazing enough seal on the inside of the tank, (which is a small rough compared to the outside of the tank). I called American Standard to see about getting more black neoprene gaskets to hold on hand, and the lady I spoke with beautiful much though I had 2 heads. She could not really understand what gasket I was speaking of. The odd thing is, every picture I have seen of this flush valve shows a black gasket, not the gray one mine came with. If you installed one of these updated Winner Flush Valves and it leaks, please check that gray seal in the bottom of the tank. All of the reported problems with the blue seals that don't go away may actually be the gray seal seeping water into the bowl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 3174.105-0070A Champion Universal Replacement Flush Valve []  2020-2-2 17:39

    I required a flush valve for my toilet tank created by American Standard and this is what I ended up buying. I had a canister style type but could not search one. The drain exit on this is 4" and it matches what I have on my toilet tank. The style is completely various then what I had but it works. My old one had a center piece that would slip out of its center tutorial and fail to close the valve causing water to constantly leak out of the tank into the toilet. The valve on this fresh one sits about 3" above water line in the tank and releases water after the chain is pulled which in turn opens valve to release water but only above the 3" water line. There is always going to be about 3 inches of water in tank at all times after flushing except when it's filled. I would have thought the valve itself would be closer to bottom of tank but it's NOT. My tank is high enough that everything works and stands fine. You may have to adjust water level in tank but simple task to do. Just know that the height of the tube is NOT the amount of water that is going to flush your toilet less 1/2" from top of tube. I don't know if this will work for all American Standard but it does well for my toilet so far. My wife claims it really flushes quick and thorough. Seems to be of amazing quality so I hope it lasts long. I purchased mine used from Amazon to save a few dollars and it came looking like new, just not in a box. This is really a amazing replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    Just installed this on a one piece Toto Ultramax and it worked perfectly! I was concerned because the description says it is for a two piece toilet so I called Toto technical help and they confirmed that this is the universal replacement for all models. If you wish to see what is involved Toto has a video posted on YouTube that explains exactly how to install this - just find for "How to Replace TOTO Universal Fill Valve". It is very clear in showing each step and was a huge help. The paper instructions have a grid that tells you exactly how to customize the fit for every model and it is very easy. One other hint that may be useful is to run hot water over the end of the plastic overflow tube to warm it and that makes it is much easier to slip it on to the connections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    Nothing like OEM replacement parts. You can't beat the quality of an OEM item. Packaging was amazing and all parts were very well constructed and well fitting. All parts important were included, including a few I didn't need. This is Toto's universal fill valve that I was replacing the leaky Power Gravity feed unit. Size is and adjustability is OEM. What makes this universal is the waterline adjustments and the bowl fill adjustability. Instructions come with the settings to use for the bowl fill based on your model number. If your like me, you don't know what model number your Toto toilet is and you'll just have to guess on the setting for the bowl fill, which is control by a small knob before the fill line into the bowl. The unit comes with what looks like a feeler gauge to determine how far you turn the knob which controls how much water goes into the bowl on each flush. I used a 4 setting and it filled the bowl with a bit more water than normal. I easy gave the knob a slight turn counterclockwise to fill a bit less water. Simple to adjust, no true need for the gauge other than to obtain you in the ballpark. The whole fill process is a bit quieter than the stock Power Gravity unit it replaced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOTO TSU99A.X Adjustable Replacement Fill Valve Assembly for Toilet Tanks []  2020-1-19 0:51

    The unit was purchased as a replacement for a 6 year old fill valve that malfunctioned in a Toto Drake toilet. It appears that the old valve might have succumbed to hard water (despite the presence of a treatment system in the house).Removal of the original unit was a 1 min job. It needed 2 fast turns of a pair of pliers on the original hex-style nut and turning it down the rest of the method by stallation was almost as easy. You pre-set the height of the unit from a chart included with the unit based on the model. The height is adjustable in steps, extending and retracting the base column by roughly 1/4" intervals. There is also a 1/4 turn valve for volume in the bypass that refills the bowl while flushing, and a easy tool to tutorial the ever, if you don't like the factor-set height, or you don't know your model of toilet, it IS possible to adjust the height of the column after installation, if you've installed the unit so that it can be rotated a few degrees each method on it's base and if you have studied it carefully enough to create the adjustments e only fly in the ointment was that the fresh nut was a hand-tighten type, that needed more hand strength than I have to move it the needed "finger tight plus 3/4 turn". So, I re-used the original nut, tightened to the same specification with a ere is a Washlet on this toilet as well, which I had to recently replace. Having just changed all the fittings on this toilet, I appreciate that these plastic Toto connecting fittings require only two finger pressure on the wrench obtain a leak-tight seal. Though, if you're ham-handed, I can see easily stripping the threads. The is that, years later, they disassemble just as easily as they went together. It makes parts replacement a breeze.I cannot speak as to how long this unit will last, so I'll hold my fingers crossed. However, the was reasonable and it took only a few mins to switch out the old one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    If you hear your toilet slowly continue to trickle water and you message that the water in the tank is spilling into the over-flow tube, this is the likely culprit. Replacing this part after a few years is a quick, simple and inexpensive fix. The rubber gasket inside this cap will wear out eventually and you will hear the water run and see it flow into the overflow tube in the tank. This over-flow water goes into the bowl and then down the drain. It will waste a lot of water if you don't fix it.While you are fixing this, you should probably check your "bowl to tank water filling ratio" which likely needs to be adjusted to prevent water waste. Check that the water that refills the bowl through the overflow tube directly after a flush doesn't finish filling the bowl far before the tank is filled... otherwise, again, water will just be going down the drain. Basically, every time you flush, the fill valve fills-up the tank AND the bowl with water. The bowl usually gets filled by water sent down a small flexible tube that is clipped on the over-flow/refill tube. The fill valve will typically turn off (triggered by a float) when the water in the tank is about an inch below the top of the overflow tube. Ideally, the bowl finishes filling to the proper level just as the tank is finished filling, but a lot of fill valves fill up the bowl far faster than the tank, so the additional bowl water just goes down the drain and it takes more time than important to fill the tank. This "bowl to tank water filling ratio" is what may need to be adjusted to prevent water waste. You can either ensure you obtain the fill valve with the adjustable flow through the bowl refill tube, or you can obtain a small plastic diverter that lets you send more water to the tank instead of the full tube flow to the bowl. Here is a link for the diverter: just figured this all out recently. I want I understood all this years ago... I would've saved a lot of water and money. I hope my posting this here helps someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korky QuietFill Fill Valve Replacement Cap 528 R528 []  2020-8-4 20:9

    My Toto toilet valve had hissing sound cannot seal tight caused water running and overflow slowly. I found the old cap had imprint and cannot stop water from running out after water tank is filled up. This one is perfectly fit my TOTO Gmax and completely solve the issue I had. I don't need to replace this whole part but just the little cap created the problem gone. Changing the cap is also very easily and the part didn't cost much. Very amazing and excellent fit for part replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Unfortunately you have to the entire drawer when the little plastic latch breaks, which it will because it is of not good design(heads up Electrolux). This fits and works. I do need to give it just a small additional push to have the drawer and stay shut. All and all it does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    The item fits, but...You have to "slam" the drawer to obtain it to latch. This is the 2nd one I have ordered from this manufacturer and the first one would not latch at all so I guess this one is better? It works, but at about the $100 tag, you would think it would be a better fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Came as described...however...all we required was the clip that held the drawer in place...not the entire drawer. The clip was supposedly unavailable. We found just the clip on ebay for 8.00. Sent this back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    It doesn't catch as simple when you close it. But I personally like that, I feel less likely to break the latch since I can't just slap it closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 3204401 AGITATOR, White []  2020-12-23 18:19

    Excellent fit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 3204401 AGITATOR []  2020-12-1 18:8

    Excellent fit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Worked well and an exact replacement. One note though, don't throw the old dispenser drawer out until you remove the tutorial wheel assemblies on the sides. The fresh unit does not have the wheel assemblies. Simple to change over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Excellent replacement part for my Electrolux washing e item was shipped an received as promised.Happy customer here!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Fits my washer perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux Service Tips [App]  2019-5-20 13:7

    it dose not begin the at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    I had to a complete draw assembly because of a piece of plastic latch that holds it shut. The replacement unit arrived and I thought they created positive improvements to the design by making the latch out of fiberglass rather than plastic. The issue is they created the latch too short and now it doesn't latch at all. Someone at Electrolux needs to go back to school and learn how to measure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    Disappointed as the replacement drawer did not contain the little roller inserts for each side of the drawer that let it to roll smoothly on the track. Why would you leave that part out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux Service Tips [App]  2019-5-20 13:7

    I have tried downloading this application twice, and it accepts my login but stays stuck and doesn't let me to go any further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrolux 137440406 Dispenser Drawer []  2020-12-16 18:19

    I was so excited to search this replacement piece online. I broke my original one when I took it out to clean it. It slipped out of my hands and shattered. I did a find online and was amazed the Amazon had it. I was back in business in 2 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 PACK Flush Valve Seal For Kohler Toilets, Replacement For K-GP1059291 Models By Essential Values []  2020-6-14 20:37

    I ordered these because my toilet would randomly not seal right and would run a few times every hour for a sec or two. Checked out the seal and it was definitely on its latest leg. Saw a single one of these was nearly the exact same so I figured it was a amazing idea to obtain the three pack. So simple to place on. Twist counter clockwise to release valve, pull off old seal, clean off zone with paper towel, place fresh seal on and place valve back on by turning clockwise. So simple and it is reassuring that I have two spares for later. Definitely worth the pickup! No more running toilet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3 PACK Flush Valve Seal For Kohler Toilets, Replacement For K-GP1059291 Models By Essential Values []  2020-6-14 20:37

    Honest review here.Purchased these and it came with NO INSTRUCTIONS!!! NONE! Hence the review it is getting. Who sends a plumbing (toilet piece) without instructions?I googled it and was able to search the instruction. However this did not come as described with the lip that holds it in place. It is tentatively working but not so confident it will continue. Not thrilled.I will modernize this if it ends up working with the instructions as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toto THU500S Replacement Flapper for Select 3 Inch Flush Valve Tanks, Red (2 Pack) []  2020-6-30 20:18

    I bought this because it looks well designed and the reviews were beautiful amazing in general at 84% at the time. My toilet flush valve is 3 inch so I thought any 3 inch flapper would work. Boy was I wrong. It did fit on top of the seat but because the two arm connectors on the sides were a bit too long, there was a slight gap opening in between the arm connectors and the tube so water keeps draining down the toilet nonstop. The only method to stop the water from draining was to push down on that gap to seal the flapper down on the seat. Amazing thing I bought an alternative at the same time that worked perfectly for te the heading: "Replacement Flapper for Select 3 Inch Flush Valve Tanks" and I quote "for Select 3 Inch Flush Valve" meaning it won't work 100% for all 3 inch flush valve. I basically wasted $12 on this flushed down the toilet (pun intended).The alternative that I bought at the same time was Korky 2021BP G-Max TOTO Toilet Repairs-Large 3-Inch Flapper-Easy to Install-Made in USA for under $4. Unfortunately it's an ADD-ON item so Amazon won't ship it unless you more products with qualifying orders over $25, which I did to obtain the darn thing to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toto THU500S Replacement Flapper for Select 3 Inch Flush Valve Tanks, Red (1 Pack) []  2020-7-21 21:34

    Ultimately, this worked fine. The problem is with 4 settings that need to be determined. 1) Dial setting. 2) Flapper plug in or out. 3) Chain length. and 4) Lever hole. These settings are all straightforward and simple to do. The issue is matching your particular model to the chart included with the flapper. The model numbers on the chart are not the same as Toto's model of the toilet as ordered from your supplier. The model number required is stamped on the inside of the toilet tank, which in my case had been washed away and was unreadable. Fortunately, I have a second identical toilet in another bathroom where this was still readable and I was able to set it correctly. There is an included procedure to determine the settings if you are unable to locate the model, but it seems to require that the original flapper is still working properly. If the original is still working, you wouldn't be replacing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toto THU500S Replacement Flapper for Select 3 Inch Flush Valve Tanks, Red (1 Pack) []  2020-7-21 21:34

    I hate it when a toilet decides to stop doing it job. It's not like I hold spare parts in the house just in case. Perhaps I should but in all these years it has never occurred to me to do that. And they never seem to stop working at, say, 2 o'clock on a tuesday when any local hardware shop would be begin and welcoming to you with their sage toilet repair advice. No, it always seems to happen after five on a weekend day. Such was the case when our Toto toilet flapper thingy broke from the chain connected to the flash handle lever thingy. With no stores but a faraway home imorovement superstore open, I turned as I often do, to my mate amazon to see what flapper thingies I might find. And lookie what I found.... a kind of UNIVERSAL toto flapper thingy. I bought it and spent 2 days hand flushing the toilet until it looked complicated and I began to break out into a cold sweat, cursing myself for buying this universal flapper when a specific flapper would be a more straightforward install. But I proceeded in spite of my mounting panic and I actually read the very few directions that came with it (there is also a video for those who might panic more than I did). Within five mins I had a perfectly flushing toilet. This could not have been any easier and the very nice toto toilet people really covered everything thoroughly in very few words. I've been happily flushing away for the past week. I am now thinking that perhaps I SHOULD another toto flapper thingy just to have a spare on hand. Surely if I it now it will be less expensive than if I wait to it when the current one fails in three or four years. It's something to considerBOTTOM LINE: Don't be afraid the method I was . This thing is a cinch to install and took only a few minutes. The directions look complicated but if you actually spend the 40 seconds it takes to read them you'll see how absolutely easy it is. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386