elitee diamond pad eye plate 316 stainless steel 8mm eyebolt anchor heavy duty 4 pack Reviews & Opinions


Submit elitee diamond pad eye plate 316 stainless steel 8mm eyebolt anchor heavy duty 4 pack review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    I have used both the 1/4-20 and the m8 inserts on softwoods, plywood, and hardwoods. I found early on that the recommended hole size does not always work. The recommended size works fine for softwood but not always for hardwood. Do a few trials before you commit to installing them. Also, I have found that I cannot place these in with a screwdriver, the ends of the inserts chip and shatter. I have had the same issue with EZ-Loc's custom insertion tool. Their tool works for softwood, but nothing very hard. I use a tool created from a bolt, a couple of nuts, and a washer mounted in my drill press to place these things in. Almost always works without stalling the drill, but not cently I gave up trying to use the m8 inserts in some 40+ year old oak I reclaimed from some criminally mistreated furniture. The m8 will only go into a 14mm hole in such a hardwood. I tested 1/2, 33/64 (the recommended size hole), 13mm, and 14mm. The inserts will pass clean through a 15mm hole... I found the only hole I could obtain the insert into was the 14mm hole. At that size the threads are barely engaged with the wood and the insert+hole is unsightly.I have also found that they will split hardwood if it is not wide enough. These will delaminate plywood unless you have a solid backing for the wood. At this point I want I could search a tap designed to works with the outside threads of this product. That would be very handy for using these with I said, do some testing before using these. You might wish to try before you contain them in a project plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    I was skeptical at first hearing about what size hole to drill and inserts not going in. One reviewer said to use a 14mm Forstner bit and he was right on. I was drilling into a maple glue up table top so it was the worst of situations for the inserts, super hard wood. The 14 mm bit worked perfectly and the inserts screwed in without flaw. I also bought the drill adapter specifically for the inserts which was worth every bit of 10 bucks, it created for very secure turning in the inserts. Be sure to place your drill on low speed and begin very slow, making sure you are as plum straight as you can be with a handheld drill. Low and slow is key for these inserts, don't test to spin them in on high. I only screwed 1 out of 12 up and that's because I started crooked and though i could straighten as i went but no, you should immediately back out and begin again. I barely got the insert out because the adapter bit is designed to place them in and not so much to remove them, it tore up the top edge of the insert but did obtain it out. Again, this was only the case because it place it in crooked to start with, I was easily able to remove the ones that were place in straight. All in all this product worked perfectly as well as the optional adapter which is a must have. Also worth noting, i bought the M8 bolt size insert, the adapter bit fits down into the 14mm pocket which allows you to turn the insert flush or even below the surface if necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    Ordered this for 1/4-20 furniture levelers. As others have suggested, I drilled a 1/32" oversized hole (in end grain ash). I lubricated the holes with a thinned out waxy product (but any lube would do). I used the jam nut way on a tool that I repurposed for the task. I was able to rap the end of the tool as one might a nail set to obtain the insert started reasonably straight and then just carefully applied pressure as I twisted the insert into the hole. I ended up countersinking the insert a bit and when I backed the tool out, it came away nicely. Even though I had an problem getting the first insert straight into the hole, by using the nail set way I was able to re-drive it in straight. The other three went in with no problems at all. Happy with the product. It worked out well.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on elitee diamond pad eye plate 316 stainless steel 8mm eyebolt anchor heavy duty 4 pack or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch elitee diamond pad eye plate 316 stainless steel 8mm eyebolt anchor heavy duty 4 pack video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    Once these are inserted into the wood properly, they are both sturdy and very attractive. These are amazing for any wood project that might need to be taken apart occasionally or requires a more refined look. The reason is that if you have to insert and then remove a wood screw more than a few times, the screw hole will obtain chewed up and not keep the screw tightly anymore. These inserts let you to use a machine screw instead that can be removed and inserted any number of times without weakening the joint.Ok. Now some tip i want i had before i started working with these. I used the E-Z Lok inserts for hard wood (part 400-006 with 6-32 internal thread size). E-Z Lok recommends the hole to be drilled for these should be 1/4". At this diameter, there was no method i could obtain the insert below the surface of the wood even with lubrication. I used a properly-sized screw driver but it needed so much force that a amazing size shard of brass cracked of the edge when i attempted to place in the latest few turns. I wound up drilling a 5\16" hole which worked MUCH better. The insert did not feel loose at all and if this is at all a concern for some, apply a little amount of wood glue on the outer threads before inserting it. Also, even though a flat head screw driver will work, the groove for turning it is quite wide so this is not ideal. E-Z Lok makes a unique bit for turning the inserts which would probably create a huge difference, but I personally dislike having to carry such a specific condly, the inserts have an awesome ability to begin going in crooked even if they started out straight on the first few turns. On my project I drilled a through hole in the wood so i could access the bottom side of the insert while inserting it. The reason this helped is because i could partly inset a 6-32 screw from the back and use it as a handle to straighten the insert if it began to obtain crooked while screwing it in. Then i simply covered the hole with a small wooden plug and the effect looked and worked great. This is unfortunately not an option in the case where you can only drill a blind hole, which i would assume is most of the the end they worked out quite well and I hope my tip saves you some frustration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    As others have noted - the suggested hole size is too little for hardwood.I'm not even sure these should be used in hardwood at all? on install they tear out e knife edges do not chop into the t sure where you search a 13/64 brad point bit - but it's certainly not an off the shelf item - even at a woodworking store.I tried 10mm which is slightly larger than the specified 3/8" but slightly smaller than the suggested 13/64. Still did not insert well.If you test to remove them - you had better have a giant screwdriver (for the larger sizes). I have a decent supply of tools and my biggest driver did not have a wide enough blade.I would not use these again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    Works great. Required to repair a couple of table legs. The original wood inserts broke and pulled out. Even though these are shorter than the wood inserts from the factory, they work better. I used a 1/2" bit to ream out the holes, but that was slightly too small....9/16" would have allowed them to go in a small easier. I also purchased the tool to insert them with...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to obtain the unique tool. Will save you dozens of time and frustration over trying to use a screw driver. The tool keeps them straight and they'll go in with easy. Table legs now tighten up and no more wobble.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    The device worked just as advertised for my purposes. I would say that some official instructions on how to install them would be nice. There seems to be some disagreement on the internet as to whether the slot is there to support drive the insert into the wood with a flat-head screwdriver or whether it is there to support sink the insert into the wood. I could not search manufacturer's instructions nce these are installed to keep machine screws, they have to be placed very precisely and installed perfectly normal to the surface. I would recommend a drill with levels on it to ensure that your pre-drilled holes are drilled properly and that you drive the insert into the hole appropriately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    The device worked just as advertised for my purposes. I would say that some official instructions on how to install them would be nice. There seems to be some disagreement on the internet as to whether the slot is there to support drive the insert into the wood with a flat-head screwdriver or whether it is there to support sink the insert into the wood. I could not search manufacturer's instructions nce these are installed to keep machine screws, they have to be placed very precisely and installed perfectly normal to the surface. I would recommend a drill with levels on it to ensure that your pre-drilled holes are drilled properly and that you drive the insert into the hole appropriately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    I required to fix a Peavey T-25 guitar neck whose screw holes in the wood had become stripped. These worked perfectly, although next time, I would probably look for a 1/4-28 thread if it's available. Nonetheless, these worked fine. I had access to a mill, so I used this to be sure that the drilled holes and inserts were place in exactly square to the surface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    Not sure how to call this. Followed the instructions, but was trying to place the inserts into very hard maple. Used the E-Z lok insertion tool, but the tops of the inserts broke off before the insert could be turned fully in. Finally oversized the hole a bit, waxed the insert, and used a bolt with two nuts to turn the insert into the hole. Top still broke off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    I bought these to secure a shelf on a desk. They are powerful and the screws were the exact size I needed. Now I'm not afraid of my shelf falling on me when I'm sitting at my desk. You will need to drill holes in the wood first before you can place the screws in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    While the plate looks sturdy, my delivery only included one plate, not the eight shown in the pictures and described in the answers to questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    Much thicker and stronger than I figured they would be! These will be perfect for the repair job on a kayak I have in mind. Nicely designed/machined. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    Durable, amazing quality, smooth surface. Used to enforce bunk beds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    Too huge for intended project but we'll created and heavy-duty. I will hold for future use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    Used these to lock my bifold doors in put to turn them into French doors. I have had no issues so far and they were simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    This looked much nicer than the normal mending plates sold at Lowe's. I used it to repair a bathroom door in an 100+ year old house. It looks quite nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    As described .sturdy and well created with plenty of little screws included

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    No problems, quality item worked just as I anticipated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sumnacon Stainless Steel Flat Plate, Heavy Duty Mending Plate Straight Corner Brace Brackets Connector Furniture Repair Fixing Joint with Screws(6 Inch, Brushed) review []  2020-1-5 19:0

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HELIFOUNER Hollow Wall Anchor Screws Set, 6 Sizes Heavy Duty Zinc Plated Steel Molly Bolt Hollow Drive Wall Anchor Screws Assortment Kit for Drywall, Plaster and Tile, 48 PCS review []  2019-12-31 19:15

    Nice selection of well-made anchors. Better to buy than singly. Handy to have also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HELIFOUNER Hollow Wall Anchor Screws Set, 6 Sizes Heavy Duty Zinc Plated Steel Molly Bolt Hollow Drive Wall Anchor Screws Assortment Kit for Drywall, Plaster and Tile, 48 PCS review []  2019-12-31 19:15

    Have had a few of these that were stripped and/or the bound up. For the price, they are OK, but want could search better quality product.... would be satisfied to pay more...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HELIFOUNER Hollow Wall Anchor Screws Set, 6 Sizes Heavy Duty Zinc Plated Steel Molly Bolt Hollow Drive Wall Anchor Screws Assortment Kit for Drywall, Plaster and Tile, 48 PCS review []  2019-12-31 19:15

    Didn't expand, embed up making huge holes in my wall for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HELIFOUNER Hollow Wall Anchor Screws Set, 6 Sizes Heavy Duty Zinc Plated Steel Molly Bolt Hollow Drive Wall Anchor Screws Assortment Kit for Drywall, Plaster and Tile, 48 PCS review []  2019-12-31 19:15

    Quick shipping products were as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HELIFOUNER Hollow Wall Anchor Screws Set, 6 Sizes Heavy Duty Zinc Plated Steel Molly Bolt Hollow Drive Wall Anchor Screws Assortment Kit for Drywall, Plaster and Tile, 48 PCS review []  2019-12-31 19:15

    All the anchors I wanted without instructions regarding specific applications

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HELIFOUNER Hollow Wall Anchor Screws Set, 6 Sizes Heavy Duty Zinc Plated Steel Molly Bolt Hollow Drive Wall Anchor Screws Assortment Kit for Drywall, Plaster and Tile, 48 PCS review []  2019-12-31 19:15

    The product was used for my VW car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    Amazing rivet gun for the price. It contains a sweet hardcase for storage which always helps. Luckily it included the right size rivets so i did not have to go out and buy any :) So far so amazing after my first project

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    The rivnut gun works extremely well. We snapped one of the mandrels accidently and when we called ARES about the problem they not only replaced the mandrel in an extremely timely fashion they replaced the whole rivnut gun. Extremely happy with the product and the company as well and hopefully will turn to them for future needs A+ for there customer service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    Used it to place a bug shield on my truck. Works great. Not I can remove my bug shield to clean behind it and reinstall without stripping out sheet metal screw holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    Works great! It may not be tool truck brand but it's beefy and solid. The machined parts are nice and smooth. Worth the price for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    Dislike, there is no instructionLike, works great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    Instructions on setting the depth could be a small more clear. Tool worked just fine, seems beautiful sturdy and should keep up for hobby/home use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    So far this has done what I bought it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    Amazing Product for a amazing Price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    No dislikes, very durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ARES 70418 | Heavy Duty Rivet Nut Setter | Includes M5, M6, M8, 10-24, 1/4-20, and 5/16-18 Mandrel Sets with Rivet Nuts | Works with Aluminum, Steel, and Stainless Steel Nuts review []  2019-12-17 19:9

    works perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    4 Pcs 316 Stainless Steel Necklace Spacer Layering Clasps Multi Strands Slide Tube Clasps for Layered Bracelet Necklace Jewelry Crafts (2&3 Strand,Gold & Stainless Steel) review []  2019-12-17 18:25

    I always have problems layering necklaces and finally found this godsend! This locations my necklaces just the right amount so they don't obtain twisted anymore! It saves me so much time in the evening when I'm taking my jewelry off, and even during the day when I'm always twisting and untwisting my necklaces! The set comes with gold and silver so it works for my two major types of jewelry and I'm ecstatic to own them! This will obtain SO MUCH use! Love them!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    Massive duty, easy and effective. Can't recommend highly enough. One piece appliance with enough size and heft to create it latest forever. Obtain a red handle so you can search it easily in the drawer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    Oddly, the Red one was polished but the Black and Blue were brushed finish. Works four ways! Pull up or push down, and Left handed or right handed! Sadly no operating instructions were included. Ok enough of the poor jokes. Love these!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    Probably the smoothest, lowest-effort bottle openers I've ever used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    These are important for bartenders and a must have for any respectable bar, in-home or otherwise.When I tend bar professionally, I hold one in a pouch I thread my trouser belt through, or tuck one into an elastic band I wear around my bicep or on my forearm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    I shopped for a while before buying these bottle openers. A lot of of the competing products had poor reviews because they broke or bent when used. These are build solidly and do not bend or break. I can recommend these.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    Surprisingly sturdy quality. I was expecting cheap metal but these guys are study and feel like they belong to a professional kitchen or bar. There's even a zippered pouch. One of those rate purchases where you feel like you're getting far more than you paid for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    We took two of these on our latest stay at an all inclusive resort with bottled beer in the mini bar. The rounded design did not alarm TSA in our carry-on luggage, and it worked so well, we loaned it to our neighboring suite at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    Sturdy, though a small clunky. Amazing to have in your drawer instead of relying on cheesy souvenir openers! My mom is a bartender and says it’s a amazing opener that’s hard to lose. Not quite right for a bonus unless that person really needs a durable opener. Also, the red is super bright and cheery!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    Amazing opener, strong, sturdy, and difficult to lose. 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Flat Bottle Opener, Solid and Durable Beer Openers, 7 inches Red, Black, Blue review []  2020-1-10 20:29

    I don't know exactly what's required in a review for this. I'm a bartender. I begin quite a lot of beer. These do the job. I place stickers on them to personalize them. If you need to begin beer, these will work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    I don't usually write reviews, but this product is amazing so I wanted to share my experience. I wanted to redo my stair rails in my house and required to do this in a budget. I was told by a professional banister installer that what I wanted (stainless steel cables stairs) was method out of my budget. This product was exactly what I was looking for and was very easy to use (using crimping tool I bought from Home Depot was the only hard part of the process). The end effect was exactly what I hoped for. I highly recommend this as simple to use for any DIY enthusiast at any level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    Hands down the best value stainless steel set of fixtures you can get. If you're on a budget, just buy this and obtain on with installing it, you're not going to search anything cheaper. I spent several days OCD researching which product to buy and this is definitely the best for your money, though store around on Amazon because multiple companies look like they drop-ship the same hardware, might obtain lucky and obtain some components for slightly e good:- Seems to be amazing quality (will talk about the screws later) . None of the hardware gave any signs of breaking while installing. I've almost finished installing 80 sets and have another 20 to go.- Swaging is easier than it looks. Once you obtain the hang of it running the cable is actually the simple part. I purchased the larger swaging too, holes don't give exactly the same measurement min/man as the smaller tool but hole #3 seemed to do the job.- People state the wire snips from the swaging set are crap, but I haven't had a issue yet. Give a single clean snap instead of slowly cutting through the wire.- You can totally install this by your self with some additional prep work. Though I'm 6'5" 250 pounds so had no trouple tensioning by hand, some might.- Looks amazing if you wish a more industrial look. ie there's more hardware on present than sleaker systems. Though turn buckles are smaller than once you'd buy in a hardware e bad:- Supplied screws are crap. Maybe if you pre-drilled EVERY hole they might work a bit better. Every run of 11 fixtures had at least 1 or 2 screws that would scrip out while driving them in. Mind you was using a decent impact driver with massive duty bits used for deck buidling, maybe a lighter touch with a drill...- Since you need to fix the fasters to the post with other hardware already attached would be a nightware to test and keep them all steady and fasten without pre drilling which would take a long time.- (Probably) much more time consuming to install than more expenive sets- No instructions. I F'ed up the first swage because i didnt know which hole totry and youself a favour and:- Go buy some decent screws before you start, save time, effort and swearing.- Look at local building codes, I think 3" gap between wires seems to meet minute requrements everywhere.- Buy a amazing pair of golves, the rubber coated ones worked well for me.- Place something down on your deck to stop the pieces falling through the decking when (not if) you drop something. I used a scrap piece of ply and moved it around to each post as i was installing.- Spend some time making a template or jig for fixing the hardware to posts. I spent a couple of hours prepping a jig that I could clamp to each post, jam the hardware in and screw everything down. No need to measure each post. Create sure you tag the bottom of the jig so you don't place it up versus a post upside down.Would give 5 stars if screws were better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    We took this project slow to create sure we got it right. Measuring accurately is necessary and this takes 2 people to obtain enough initial tension before you crimp it. We did the least necessary side first and learned a ton! Here is the order I recommend installing things in: Demo, Trim, Sand, Paint, Measure, Do 1 complete set and wire, Learn from that, install hardware on all posts, then do all the wire/crimping/etc. And....my fingers hurt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    The mazata cable railing anchor kits and turnbuckles are awesome. I was looking for a baluster which wouldn’t obstruct my atrium window view and definitely found it. I was worried it would be difficult to use and I’ve never done anything like this before. Once we made a template to tag the holes for the anchors, the installation of this product was super easy. Don’t forget to place the wire loop protectors or turnbuckles (depending on which side you’re on) on the bracket prior to putting the second screw in. I found it easier to pre-drill the holes for the screws to hold them straight.Wire, crimper, wire cutters not included. Want the kit would have included the cable protector sleeves, but they are an extra $50 for 50 pieces - and you’d need two per hole going through only complaint is that the screws strip easier than I expected them too. There are also NO EXTRA screws, crimp pieces, or the end loop wire protectors, so if you strip a screw or mess up anything, you have to begin another entire package up. When each package is $4 already (before wire/tools/sleeves), and you need 40 packs, it adds up quick!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    Quick shipping. Quality seems amazing except screws heads can strip out if your not careful. Took a small while to obtain a rythem going but after an hour got beautiful good. Best to premeasure and create at least one loop at a table sitting down. Was able to search cutters and crimpers ( some modification needed) at harbor freight for under $16.00. Very satisfied with the result

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    Worked amazing to add railing to my deck. Manufacturer's video on YouTube was amazing at explaining the installation. My project turned out professional looking. I'm very happy with the results. It was easier to place up than a wood railing and it doesn't block the view either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    Provides a sturdy anchor for cable rail. Stainless screws are soft and heads strip out simple so use a amazing bit and constant pressure. I tried eye hooks instead of the straps included with this kit, but they couldn't handle the tension of the cable. This kit is expensive, but it is the right part of the r improvements, using star bit deck screws would save time in the installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    This is a amazing kit for the price! I used it for a cable railing on our deck and couldn’t be happier. The little cables don’t obstruct the view and give enough help to hold someone from falling off. It takes a small time to figure out how to efficiently create the cables, once that is figured out, the install goes by quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    Not a large fan of the look that these give. For a very related price I ordered the Donskyist kit and it has created a globe of difference. The turnbuckle on these sticks out about 6 inches and is a bit of an eyesore. The Donskyist kit is nearly invisible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muzata 20 Pack Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kits for Wood Posts, DIY Balustrade Kit with Jaw Swage Fork Turnbuckle CK01,Series CA1 CD1 CS1 review []  2020-1-10 21:6

    I was short two fasteners, but its a amazing buckle system for the money. Seems very well made. Don't place these screws/ parts in your mouth to keep them while working. Its covered in god knows what type of movie from china.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    I am an engineer / inventor / maker constantly cutting and trimming bits of neoprene, felt, metal foil, foam, spandex, PTFE et cetera and was likewise constantly unsatisfied with the standard scissors available. They wouldn't chop well near the hints and some very thin lubricious materials didn't chop well at all.Spent nearly an hour sorting through the myriad choices on Amazon and decided that Livingo's Titanium-coated stainless steel blades were probably well suited to the arduous requirements my lab presents. In the short time I've had them I have had the opportunity to trim a length of 8-mil Copper tape, a 15-mil sheet of Neoprene, a 200-mil sheet of begin cell foam and sadly, as the picture shows, a favorite pair of work pants with equal precision. Satisfied to report that Livingo lives up to or surpasses my expectations. Thin or thick, soft or hard, so far I've gotten clean straight edges.But remember: Never run with scissors and also use caution when sitting with scissors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    I create my living with my hands and tools and I don't hesitate to buy quality tools. The Livingo 2 pair scissors deal for 19 bucks is unreal! Forged massive gauge stainless blades, super sharp and the blade tangs extend up into the glass filled nylon (I think) handles making for a very stable, comfortable and rigid feel. Adjustable pivot too with substantial looking pinch screw.If you have large-ish hands, obtain the 9-1/2" pair. The 8-1/2" pair are a snug fit for me but my wife loves hn B

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    I really am beautiful impressed with these. don't obtain me wrong, I am not a super knowledgeable scissors critic or anything but I wanted a pair of scissors that would just freaking chop items of the full length of the blades without skipping a spot about half method down and making me move them forward or back to obtain a better chop and only being able to use a 2in segment of an 8" blade (ok, rant over) these accomplished what I wanted. they chop nicely from the back of the blades all the method to the hint with no skips slips or glitches.will they keep up and hold cutting over time and use? I don't know. if I remember to do so I will add to this review after a while and allow you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    Cheap isn't always the best method to go especially when it comes to scissors. I had about six various cheap pairs and none of them are worth a toot. So I broke down to buy some that actually work, and I based it on customer reviews figuring they have nothing to gain other than to share their views. I thank them, and because of them I now have scissors on hand that I can actually chop with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    These are large, but very lightweight. They chop through fabric like warm butter. The hints are so sharp that I've used them for seam-ripping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    These are fabulous scissors! I create things from wildlife leather (usually elk) and a dozens of fabrics. Elk leather stretches and is difficult to chop without it pulling. I have been through every scissor you can imagine, had all the top brands of stainless scissors. I actually only bought these as a backup for some people I teach. I tried them out on a piece of scrap hide and was so impressed I decided to try them on about a dozen other fabrics. Wow. I chop about a foot long strip of 1/8" wide trim off a piece of stretch panne velour, y'all - on the bias, then versus the grain and with the grain. If you know how hard it is to chop panne straight at all, you'll understand my amazement with the little strip I was able to glide right off without any trouble. I then tried several upholstery velvets, some woven fabrics, chenille, silk, wool, and more leathers. I've been unable to use the same scissor with enough precision on silk and leather both, but these are light enough not to bend silk crepe, yet massive enough for a bull elk hide. I am impressed, especially for the price. I usually hone my expensive scissors about every 100 feet or so to hold the edge. I've chop out almost a whole leather shirt and these are showing no sign of dulling yet. I just chop some thin leather lacing to be sure, and there's nothing tweaked. Obtain these scissors! You won't be sorry. I'm ordering more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    These are quality scissors. At first glance they appear to be very well created and balanced.When I first tried them, I thought they were a bit stiff ( I guess my old ones are really loose and in poor shape) but I chop some massive canvas fabric and it chop it easily and they felt amazing in my hands; they felt substantial, but not massive at all in my hands. Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    Use them every day at work. Exceptional quality for the price! I might have to place in another order because all my coworkers wish to borrow them all the time because they are so comfortable on the hands to use, even cutting through several layers of foam and vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    So their scissors I know but I had bought some cheapy ones from Walmart and they broke, so I decided to splurge and spend a small and these work great! comfortable and don't feel like their digging into your fingers like some do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVINGO 2 Pack Premium Tailor Scissors Heavy Duty Multi-Purpose Titanium Coating Forged Stainless Steel Sewing Fabric Leather Dressmaking Softgrip Shears Professional Crafting (8.5+9.5INCH) review []  2019-12-18 19:54

    I’m a seamstress and I absolutely LOVE these scissors! They are a dream to use and I can’t imagine cutting fabric with anything else. And at a fraction of the price of high end dressmaking shears. 1. Amazingly comfortable and don’t create my hand sore after cutting a lot of fabric. 2. Unbelievably sharp, from one end of the blade to the other, and it has maintained it’s edges.3. Well created and sturdy. I am certain that I will be handing this pair of scissors down to one of my won’t be disappointed if you choose to purchase these scissors. I highly recommend them and plan to buy some for bonuses for my sewing mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cosmo GRP304 Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burner Rangetop, Single Convection Oven w/Light Heavy-Duty Metal Stove Heat Control & Cast Iron Grate | Free-Standing/Slide-In, 30-in, Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-14 18:13

    I love the method this oven heats up. I love this oven the dials are simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    We bought these frames because my wife bought a fresh car and she didn't like that the dealership place their logo frames on the car. What can I say about a license plat frame that has small functionality. These are a quality frame - ie: well made. The plate fits perfectly inside and the frame is simple to install. Best of all not only are they black but they come with screw covers so that you don't even see the silver screws. Everything you need is included. You'll obtain sheet metal screws, some machine screws, covers, and they give you additional of those in case you need them later on. All in all I'm very happy with the purchase and can recommend these.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    These are a nice set of 2 solid narrow rim license plate frames. Four holes to button it down solidly on my 2014 Subaru Outback. Original problem with dealer labeled plastic frames with a two screw mount broke and was washed away, leaving the license plate hanging by one screw, fording deep creeks. The water of the front pressure wave bent the plate up, and tore out one screw. With these, the plate is mounted with four screws onto a four hole mounting bracket, ... It is solid! They are not going anywhere. These frames will deal with the outdoor environment we encounter with no problem. Recommended to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    I have an aftermarket backup camera installed on my 97 Expedition and I was on the hunt for a simple, clean black license plate frame that would still let room for my backup camera but wasn't plastic junk. This purchase worked out perfectly! The metal is of solid quality and is thin enough to let room for my backup camera without looking like a cheap flimsy frame. I'd buy again for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Installed on two of my cars and the license plate frames are excellent for my needs. I was looking for a simple, black frame that would compliment my cars and this frame does it perfectly. I did not see any of the problems with the powder coating that others have reported. All the hardware required was included, which was nice to replace the bolts on my older car (+10 yrs old). I would absolutely recommend this license plate frame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Some people have had issues with the caps coming off in the vehicle wash but mine aren't causing an problem and I go about once a week. I would suggest putting the adhesive circle it comes with on top of the screw and then placing the cap over it instead of putting the circle in the cap and placing it over the screw to avoid pushing the circle to far into the cap making it harder to stick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    These matte black stainless steel frames with the cool small round black buttons look very classy and stylish on my artic white Jeep with black trim. Excellent fit, simple and fun to install, all important parts included. Would definitely recommend. Also got some clear covers that fit inside these frames to protect the plates and support prevent the registration tab from being removed. The Jeep looks really amazing with this style of frame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Amazing quality and price. I have a really cool personalized plate so I like the theft-deterrant caps that snap over the screws. I don't need the second cover since my state doesn't require front plates but now I have a backup in case anything happens to the first one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    6 months later, paint is peeling and metal is rusting. This is not stainless steel! Pay more and obtain something that will r the people giving this product 5 stars, don't just install it and look at it brand fresh and say wow looks great, five stars. You are artificially infating the rating on a garbage product. Leave it on your vehicle for six months and watch the finish peel away and the metal begin to oxidize/rust and then leave a well informed review of what people should actually expect when buying this product. You don't need to leave a 5 star review because what you saw in the picture is what you got in the Amazon package. That has become a given in this day and r the review process to work and be trusted, it requires that everyone to create quality reviews. What all these 5 starers are doing is helping this junk product to sell more which allows this company to produce more. People will buy them and then go to Amazon to test and obtain a refund when the product fails to match the product description (not stainless steel.) People will then go out and purchase a higher quality ver and the old one will go right in the trash. The company is then essentially producing garbage. On a macro level, the entire process is a waste and contributes to the innefficiencies of the globe please, when you review, do so with accuracy and integrity because how you review can have a huge impact.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Indeed BUY Newest 2 Pcs 4 Holes Stainless Steel Black License Plate Frame,Car Licenses Plate Covers Holders Frames for Plates with Screw Caps. review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Simple to install and look amazing on my vehicle. The pack comes with everything you need to install the lid metal, well created and all the screws and fasteners fit just nicely on my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    I previously purchased the yellow colourful Camco chocks, which for me was a mistake. I have a 36' pull behind camper trailer that weights 9,600 lbs. The Camco product slides easily unless the wheels are snug to chocks. I accidentally ran over one of the Camco chocks w/the trailer and smashed the chock. My bad! :(The Solid Rubber Massive Duty Chock became the excellent solution for my needs. They're heavier than the Camco chocks and more durable. Because they're created out of heavy-duty rubber there is less possibility of sliding when in place. I haven't rolled over one of these, and hope I don't, but feel the chock would survive if I did. Want I had purchased these from the beginning. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    Ok everyone.. I was shopping for some tire stops for my boat and I came across these. What got my attention was the complaints on the smell. Don't obtain me wrong.. The price is great.. But I cannot lie.. What created me pick these over others were the smell factor. When the box arrived I could immediately noticed the smell. It is strong... I threw them outside in hopes my wife would be able to walk through the mist of the smell as she walks through the front door... When she finally got home and walked through the door I immediately knew my evil plan worked.. Her facial expression said it all. As I smiled under my breath I decided to try them out on the boat tires. They worked as described so no complaints there. If I had to describe the smell I would say... It's a cross between rotten toe jam and the smell of a street slay that has been sitting on the side of the street for over a week. It's that nasty. The amazing thing is that it has been outside for almost a week and the smell has subsided... If you place ur nose up to it u can defiantly still smell it. This item would be a amazing gag bonus for someone who has a trailer.. Amazing buy....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    Purchased this set and a pair of chocks sold by “Fasmov” here at AMZ. Identical chocks. Same dimensions. Same molding. Same “rubbery “ stink. Guessing from the same maker. Just relabeled as “brand X”. Fasmov brand is $10.99/pair. These MaxHaul brand are $14.99/pair. 3* due to additional $4/pair. 4*s for the Fasmov set. 5*s if they latest a few seasons of use.Just out of the box. No true use opinions yet. Bottoms grip smooth concrete. Solid ,moderately heavy, pliable rubber units. Should latest and work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    You've got to be kidding!. It would probably be a amazing product if you took the time to remove the release agent that was used during the injection molding process. I picked up one of the two chocks and it took a couple mins with soap and water to remove the oil slick on my hands. I'm certainly not going to take the time to use the appropriate solvent to clean these things up. You can have them back so you can remove the injection molding release agent prior to selling it to another customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    Very well created solid rubber wheel chocks. No flex. Stays put. We bought two pairs to line up our vehicles for maximum garage zone when closing the door. We only need one per vehicle and truck and the chock has stayed in put for months during the winter season. Literally never moved. That's impressive in itself considering all the dirt, dust, salt and ice that sits around them during winter. Compared to plastic chocks we've tried, this chock is relatively massive and certainly massive duty. I see reviews about an odor with these... when they first arrived and we opened them in the kitchen there was a powerful odor of fresh rubber, like fresh tires. But that was inside the house and after placing them in the garage we do not smell any odor. now. The traction and position of these chocks will depend on your floors. We tested them on a smooth wood surface and they required the smoother side down but on the rough concrete floor they required the grooved side down. We also use these when working on our car, truck and tractor to hold the car safely in place. We will be buying more to support position the vehicles we hold stored over the winter. In short, these are exactly what we were hoping for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    much smaller than i though. also, listing is only for one wheel chock. worked for my 2014 ram 1500. had smell, but left in the garage a couple of days and it was gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    Does what it's supposed to do; amazing quality and durable. I use these for my 5th Wheel; also, I park my street bike under the front of my fifth wheel cause I don't wish my bike in my RV, yet I still wish to hold it out of the elements; I secure my bike to my front landing gear and then also use one block to place behind my bike tire to hold it centered directly under the front of my RV; this keeps my bike from rolling to the sides of the RV and being exposed to rain and sun; very durable for massive fifth wheel/RVs; originally bought the cheap light plastic ones from dealership, but these rubber ones are more durable and have ridges on the bottom to hold them from sliding. Wouldn't prefer folks buy the cheap plastic ones as I've seen them squashed/dsstroyed by RV tires at RV parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    I previously bought some hollow plastic wheel chocks for about half the price. Not sure if they would've have held the car on my sloped drive, even with one on each wheel. In any case, the light weight meant they could be blown away in high ese have significant weight and strength and serrated edge for additional grip. I think these will help the weight of the car and will try soon.A small cheaper than the same model from Harbor Freight, which means the proce is very good, plus with Prime, it's cheaper with the gas I saved.I may well buy more later for my other vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    These chalks are solid. They keep my 7000# trailer without any problems. Driveway has a slight downhill grade but these are solid. I ordered 4 of them but two are more than enough for the trailer, I kept one for working on vehicles in the driveway and left three with the camper. People have complained about the smell from them. They smell like rubber, I left them outside on the deck for a week before we took the camper out and the smell is barely noticeable. The longer they've been outside the less they smell. After a month of being used as a chalk they are holding up fine. Will modernize if one miraculously fails but I highly doubt it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MaxxHaul 2 pack 70472 Solid Rubber Heavy Duty Black Wheel Chock, 8" Long x 4" Wide x 6" high-2 Pack, 2 pack review []  2020-1-4 20:51

    Required a set of wheel chocks to use on my insanely steep driveway when working on the family cars. Destroyed a cheaply created plastic set of wheel chocks bought at local home shop in less than a year. This set feels more substantial and seems to grip the driveway much better which means I don’t have to beat the wheel chock to wedge it into the tire. Yes they do smell but not any more than all the other rubber products I have purchased in the past and definitely not as much as the canvas tarp I bought a few weeks ago. These go into the tool box of my truck so size was an problem and these are sized just right for my needs, would buy again if I required to replace the current ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    Works really amazing ! Had issue with too narrow holes in the bead so I had to pull it through with amazing force and it did not break ! Satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    With these collapsible needles you no longer spend an inordinate amount of time trying to thread a needle. I love, love these collapsible needles. They create threading a needle a breeze! I just them for beading, but they could be used for a lot of other sewing tasks that don't require a massive needle. I'll never go back to regular needles if I can avoid it! These are wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    Pay attention to the weight 'Fine', 'Medium', 'Heavy' etc. It matters, because the thin ones that I got bent too easily, and so I ordered the massive ones, and those are much better. The fine ones you obviously use for very fine beading, so not because It didn't serve my purpose means that the fine ones are not amazing quality; it just meant that I wasn't using it for it's intended purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    I use these to attach to nylon cord for beading necklaces. They work wonderfully, but please note they are EXTREMELY simple to bend out of shape. After we created 40 necklaces, they were all twisted and bent so I purchased a fresh package for our next batch. They are extremely helpful if you're threading super little beads, and do a unbelievable job of not fraying the cord you're using.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    I just tested this packet of needles on my seed beads and material and am very satisfied to say that not only does it goes through the seed beads but it doesn't tear up my material or threads already in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    I’m using these to create beaded garland and they’re really making life easier. I have broken two of them after 40 feet of beading, but I’m using seed beads and thicker fishing line that sometimes needs a amazing push to obtain the beads over, so maybe I’m just not being as gentle as I otherwise would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    Although they are listed as heavy, they are quite delicate. I use them for hand sewing leather after punching stitching holes with an awl. As long as the hole is huge enough for the needle and thread to pass through there is no problem. But if the needle or thread sticks and I have to pull with more pressure, the needle bends and becomes difficult to use.I like that the hint is dull so I do not hold poking myself ane the needle is simple to thread, but I am not sure that I would use them again cor my current application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    Like the concept & work beautiful amazing but sometimes the eye will break at the end if you pull too hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    These needles are ok for bigger beads but not go very little ones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (2 Pack) review []  2019-12-8 18:36

    WORK WELL FOR MOST BEADING. DO NOT WORK FOR VERY CLOSE KNIT FABRIC, TO HARD TO PUSH THROUGH. I HAVE ONLY HAD TO USE REGULAR NEEDLES A FEW TIMES. WELL WORTH THE COST. WILL BUY AGAIN.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (3 Pack) review []  2019-12-18 18:20

    With these collapsible needles you no longer spend an inordinate amount of time trying to thread a needle. I love, love these collapsible needles. They create threading a needle a breeze! I just them for beading, but they could be used for a lot of other sewing tasks that don't require a massive needle. I'll never go back to regular needles if I can avoid it! These are wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beadalon Collapsible Eye Needles 2.5-Inch Heavy 4 Pack (3 Pack) review []  2019-12-18 18:20

    Works really amazing ! Had issue with too narrow holes in the bead so I had to pull it through with amazing force and it did not break ! Satisfied.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter