Read ellen degeneres show reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ellen degeneres show reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen DeGeneres show [App]  2019-6-21 13:20

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS. ELLEN IS THE SWEETEST PERSON.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    Wanted full episodes of her talk show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    Ellen is definately one of a kind. I love the present - I test and catch it all the time and this was so much fun reliving some of the more hillarious parts of a terrific show. I don't know how they picked out these segments because there must be thousands and thousands of pieces to choose from, but I think they did a amazing job. I particularly love the segment where she's out on the street with three student drivers and their instructor. I laughed until I cried watching that again. You see Steve Martin doing all kinds of card tricks and juggling and Jim Carrey's popular bike ride through the set. I also really love the small girl who sings the State song. She's e second disc is purley monologues without the dancing, but still it's fantastic. It's a amazing dvd set that you can watch a couple of times over without getting bored. Ellens personality is infectious and you'll have a ball re-watching your favourite parts of the first three seasons. I know I did.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ellen degeneres show or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    If you need something to watch which will create you chuckle and laugh out loud, these takes from her present will do it. I like her quirkiness and ability to bring out the humor in every situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    I liked watching it the first time, but found I didn't watch it again, so I got rid of it. I do like that Ellen has fun and clean routines so that people can enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    The whole DVD was too short in length. Where are more of her shows? Beautiful decent overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    What can't you say about Ellen? If you missed any of the first years of The Ellen DeGeneres show, then you need to own this dvd. It is filled with laughter, and touching moments from beginning to end. As a christian, it was so amazing to see her come into her own, after the salacious insults from Jerry Falwell and others like him. I promise, you will love this, and watch it again, and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    I love Ellen's present but I was disappointed that this did DVD set did not include her interview with Robin Williams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    This DVD includes parts of episodes from early seasons of the present (including the very first episode with Jennifer Aniston as a guest) which is really nostalgic and funny. I enjoyed watching it a lot. My only complaint is that I [email protected]#$%! was longer, you know, like how anytime you begin watching Ellen, you just cannot stop. I want there were vol. 2, 3, 4,... of TEDS staff, if you're reading, please create DVDs like this for every season of the show!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    I love @ellen. I either watch or DVR her present every day. This was a very good, quality product; just wanted more of that sense of humor she displays in her monologs and on her show. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen DeGeneres Show - DVD-Licious []  2020-10-3 19:50

    Love Ellen Shows but never actually saw the beginnings of it. This DVD is a amazing compilation of her older shows but is also well place together. A amazing laugh. Really recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Amazing bonus for Ellen fan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    unbelievable funny book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Funny funny book. Will have you laughing out loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Bought this for a mate in Rehab. They required to smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    I bought this for my 11 year old grandson who absolutely adores EllenShe came through & did not dissappoint either of us

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    I saw this book cover on the Kindle Unlimited page with Ellen's name in the cover. I realized later it was published by someone else and felt duped by the cover. I am leaving this review so others can on be sure they intended to obtain this book since the cover could be misleading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Ellen has amazing quotes that can create you laugh and think a small deeper at the same time. That's exactly what this book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    amazing book very entertaining

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wit and Wisdom of Ellen DeGeneres []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Her books are amazing but this is just a collage of sayings without any context and a lot of repeats

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    Waiting to be a champion via facebook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    I love it want elllen is in malaysia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    If you are a fan of "The Ellen Show" then this application is must to have on your device..We can watch all the recent videos of the present Hassel here with cool UI :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    ELLEN MAKES THIS WORLD A MUCH BETTER PLACE AND SHE ASK 4 NOTHING IN RETURN. SHES AN ANGEL.❣❣❣❣

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    I watch ellen daily love her

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    We love u Ellen DeGeneres and Portia DeGeneres

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    I love ELLEN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    amazing I love Ellen and her present

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    I want i cud but no zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    I love Ellen and know you mess it up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    It's very good, but we can not like or comment on it . Love you Ellen I sleep early so this helps me to watch before its posted to Facebook. Be kind to one another

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    I love Ellen she helped change so a lot of lives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Show [App]  2020-1-7 21:45

    Love Ellen Present

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ellen Talk Show App [App]  2017-11-21 21:8

    I just love her kind heart with the method she stay powerful and her beliefs and don't allow the ugly people in the globe to obtain to her she is truly an awesome woman thank you Ellen love you girl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I like this game. It's simple to play and very addictive. Modernize 12/13/17: Android game has gone downhill. They no longer any opportunity to victory various dice or frames. They've also created the weekly challenge unattainable. The only method to earn enough points to obtain the weekly challenge is to quit your job and play this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Too a lot of ads. I feel like all I do is exit out of ads. The android game is fun but after every turn I have to sit through an ad which is frustrating. Freezes at random times so I have to quit the android game for it to allow me play and the challenges are becoming so hard that I don't wish to test on them anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    The android game lags, there are several glitches when it comes to earning dice and upgrading and activating frames. It resets the frame and dice, preventing you from upgrading. Competition error messages. Did not keep dice after defeating Ellen Squad. Have submitted several reports and only obtain a scripted reply, with no guidance. I will post screenshots if possible. I will modernize myy rating when improvements are made. Otherwise the android game is addicting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    After I upgraded to ad and an modernize installed, now the application is not working right in challenge games. It only allows one of two turns, then stalls out and forces me to go back to home before I can take another turn. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Addicted to game, only things that are aggravating are 1) hold getting an error msg and I haven't been able to play versus Ellen's staff since I've started getting the error msg, n 2) too a lot of adds. Other than that LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I Really liked the android game BUT ... There's method to a lot of adds, after every single play there's an add! Also, it keeps stalling or freezing making the android game not so fun. I just now started playing again after a couple of weeks and it irritated me so badly that I stopped playing and decided to leave this rating. Uninstalling now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Fun, but.... there is a GLITCH. When you play Ellen, Andy, or Ellen's team, it freezes after every turn. The only method to continue playing is to exit out back to the main menu area, re-enter the game, play your next turn, and then exit out again. It freezes on every single turn. Can this be fixed? It doesn't happen during regular android game play or tournaments. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    The android game freezes all the time and i obtain stuck in there and have to reboot my phone to obtain out. It's a fun android game but it's too hard to obtain fresh dice. Especially hard to obtain fresh frames. Not enough reward for the length of time in android game play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Let's have a better roll % to obtain at least one, never have gotten, 200, 100 or even 50..1s and 2s only and that's maybe after 100 scratches or more..ridiculous!!! Playing your squad is a joke...now you wish me to use my very few dice roll to play them after I've already played and didn't victory versus them...NOT!! The android game is starting to obtain sloppy. And I have diamonds and can only use them for changing dice? Need better selection for dice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Love the game. Hate how slow it goes. I play on a galaxy7. Always exit android game when done or your battery will die fast. I do not mind most ads but some turn off my audible application which is very irritating! I do want i could obtain the dice rolling sound without having the voice of Ellen saying the same phrases over and over. I play versus about 30 people and thats a lot of repeating phrases. I like the various dice you can earn. I want i knew how people obtain unique frames as i have nit figured this out after months of gameplay. I also like that there are a lot of live players available overnight as that is when i work. Amazing android game overall, test it out!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I you agree this android game has gone downhill. I would spend hours playing to obtain a possibility at fresh dice or frames. The weekly challenge is method too difficult to attain now. So I don't bother trying. Loosing my interest quickly. If they don't make batter to create things fresh and easier to achieve soon I'm quitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Frustrating! It won't allow me login through Google Play, and it won't allow me access "awards" because it keeps asking me to choose to play someone or hit the X. Gives me player after player and everything else is grayed out so I can't access anything else. Really disappointed because I love Ellen and wanted to play her game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Too a lot of adds. Runs true slow. Freezes up. And the for more dice is too high. And when I test to watch videos to obtain more dice, most of the time the videos don't work and hold using my chances to obtain more dice. I love the android game and the challenges. Fix other issues and I will rate 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Modernize Nov 10, 2018: I stopped playing this android game for probably a couple years. And the glitches are even worse now than they were before. It's always freezing up and just has so a lot of problems why hasn't any of this been fixed. The amount of ads in it is ridiculous. This is the only android game that I've ever played that is had this a lot of issues. And it bums me out because I really like it. Isn't there any method to fix this? ------------------------- I love this android game but it glitches alot. It's so much fun but that gets frustrating. Now after every play I obtain a video ad. I won't to remove them when it has so a lot of issues. Getting to where I don't wish to play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I love the android game but, for some reason I have a match that I cant finish. Every time I on it, it either makes the android game freeze or it wont allow me play my turn. Please support me with this problem and ill change the rating to 5 stars. Other than that it is an awesome game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    It's a amazing android game for yahtzee style. My only probnlems are WAY too a lot of adds. Between every play, you're getting an add. It's a bit over kill. The second problem is, the scratchers hardly ever give you rolls. At least with yahtzee with friends, you would obtain one or two rolls. I had 20+ scratchers at one point and didn't obtain a single roll.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I really, really have fun the game. I spend 20h/5d on Dice with Ellen and WSOP app.... Every 5 mins though, it kicks me off. Can you guys please fix that?! And it took my profile pic. 😒

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Fun android game except that there are waaaayyy too a lot of ads. Also, its impossible to beat Ellen or Andy. Just when you think there's no method they could win, their latest role always gives them more than me. Even if they are 80+ points behind me. Rigged and losing interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    It is so frustrating to play Ellen. If she was shaking true dice , they wouldn't victory every time. Losing interest because it take too long to gain anything and the constant ads suck! You can do better, Ellen. Allow us victory more or we lose interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Gotten very glitchy over the past few months. Difficult to earn fresh dice/frames unless you them. Fun ver of dice, but I think there are cheats b/c I hold playing people that obtain 4 to 5 fiveapaloozas per game. Also, the Ellen staff play makes me leave and come back to the android game just to obtain a turn. There used to be a method to earn dice /frames in tournaments, but not anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I would give it all 5's but you can't find your mates and invite them. If you I can't figure it out. Kind a small confusing. It could just be because I'm fresh at it we shall see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Too a lot of ads. Android game crashes often. Weekly challenge minimum score keeps rising making it nearly impossible to reach. Haven't had fresh dice to in several months. Use to be fun. Boring now with no attainable goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    The android game is boring because you have to wait for people to play you back, then it takes you like 2 seconds to play and then you are back to waiting. The other games, like playing Ellen's staff, seem fun but if you don't wish to wait to play them you have to spend dice which costs true money. I won't spend on items like that so it's boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Android game loads sooooo slow. Locks up a lot. Features you gain don't stay locked in. Ellen keeps popping up with the same jokes. Very annoying. Otherwise I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    The android game is fun at first. But between the advertisements after the first week and the fact you have to literaly have to be given the wins on tournaments, Ellens android game and her co-workers game. I was up luckily by over 100 points with 3 five of a kinds on my board and on the latest move the computer had to obtain 5 6s to victory and he nailed it and won by 5 points. There isn't RNG in this android game . It's tilted for you to lose alot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Talk about addictions, this is one of mine. You really can play this android game without any worries of paying. Also, you can chat with your I'm upset because I can't obtain my original acc I started with when I changed phones. Please support me fix and I change my review again. I am really disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Since latest modernize takes forever to load. You finish one roll then it freezes and you have to reset the game. Overall it's amazing but you need to resolve these problems or you will lose players. Also beware that it sucks battery power like there is no tomorrow. 6th December modernize don't you ever reply? Android games now does not load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Too buggy. Lose settings. Rarely ever obtain dice from completing sponsor tasks, or the scratchers. Can't ever win/place in a tourney bc u compete versus ppl that dice and obtain ridiculously high scores. Can't victory versus Andy to obtain unique dice. Other than those, amazing method to pass the time I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I really have fun the game. But for some reason the possibility to victory or fresh dice & frames has gone away along with the possibility to additional dice at a discount rate. I've sent a request but haven't heard back. I don't have fun playing versus Ellen's squad as much as I have fun playing for seasonal dice and frames.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I like the game, however when I obtain 5 of a kind all I obtain is a static noise and it's really annoying!! I have to cover the speaker every time. I have tried uninstalling the application and reinstalling but that did not fix it. I have the Samsung Galaxy 8. It worked fine with my 6 edge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    This android game is AWESOME but holy nugget figure out your app. It's crashing constantly and there's almost always one feature or another that isn't working. Love the premise, love the games, but my patience with this application is running out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Gave it a 5 star at first. Any time you play versus Ellen's people or her the android game lags and then freezes. It happens method too much! Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I would definitely give 5 stars for gameplay. Very fun game!!! I would give 3.5 for how the android game runs though so I gave a total of 4 stars because of what seems to be bugs in the game. Sometimes it runs VERY slowly. Kicks me out for no apparent reason. Declines android games I haven't opened (I would never decline a game). A lot of times when I watch a video to obtain additional dice it restarts the android game after so I do not obtain to collect the dice. The android game itself though is loads of fun and has fair rules! Super duper addicting and even with the kinks is still one of my favorite android games EVER! I love Yahtzee (same rules apply for this game), but Ellen makes it SOOOOO much better!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Love the game!! But it's sooo slow more often than not. Freezes constantly and the glitches are frustrating as hell!! It's definitely harder to obtain fresh frames and rewards etc unless you wish to spend heavy amounts of and time playing. Please fix these issues!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    If I could give it 20 stars I would. I love everything about this game. All her games. Even my children love the game... My 9 yr old keeps stealing my phone so she can play. Can't wait to see what amazing game/app Ellen comes up with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I really liked playing it till latest modernize now Ellen's team not available to play that was the fun part. You need to fix these problems and maybe a small better with the scratch to there pathetic can't victory .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Its ok. I had 50 scratch tickets didnt victory a thing. You can never beat Ellen or her squad and its so hard to obtain dice to play tournaments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I love the android game very addicting.... But it loads so slow kicks me out quite often or freezes so poor that i have to reset my phone. Please fix these glitches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    I love Ellen, all I need is a picture of her, to give me a feeling of happiness and I love to cry. especially when it's satisfied tears when someone is surprised. I can't imagine what I would do.😱I love you Ellen and Ellen's mom. my mom has been gone FOR 25 YEARS. and mrushy father had been gone for 2. thanks for the laughs💞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dice with Ellen [App]  2019-1-21 22:28

    Been playing awhile and those scratchers are a joke. The most has been 10 and that was once. Just scratched 8 and not a single reward. Android game kicks me out occasionally too. Other than that it is a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    Second in the Ellen the Haroist series ,... I’d have to say that Diane has done an perfect job with the series however this book really set the bar for her as a amazing story telling author . Ellen & Josh move forward in their relationship in this book as they both take career jobs forcing them to be apart for 4 months!! Fantastically written piece of work with grand detail about cruising as musicians ! The entire cruise operations is basically spelled out as a cruise employee! A lot of shenanigans & true life problems take put with Ellen and her mates as well as making a long distance romance a reality .. sustainable or not ? The grand finale of Ellen & Josh in this book.... really was truly romantic & REAL! Cannot wait to read the third !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    While I loved the cast and squad of characters on land and at sea, I love what Diane Michaels brings to the table as an author - authenticity. Her profession as a harpist helps us, the reader, step into Ellen's life more fully. And that is what this book was, whether it was light or sad, om the very beginning, where we learn that Ellen and her beau, Josh, must take individual risks, my heart ached just a small and my hopes for a happily ever after were raised. While I assumed that was in the works, Ms. Michaels led me through a series of funny but torturous incidents. This is a amazing escape book, and I would highly suggest you read both books, Ellen the Harpist and Ellen at Sea, to fully appreciate Ellen's destiny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    This book is a fun, well-written story about a harpist on a cruise ship, with all sorts of characters thrown in. Not your usual chick lit/ rom com fodder, that's for sure, but it totally works. I never thought I wanted to go on a cruise until I read this book - if only for the music! It's feel-good fun, with well-developed characters with depth. I found myself totally rooting for Ellen, hoping the story would turn out the method I wanted it to. I totally recommend Ellen at Sea, even if you haven't read the first book in the series. I was lucky to keep an advanced copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    Especially in the year of COVID, reading this book felt like taking a vacation! The author is so talented at description that I felt like I could see the scenery, smell the sea, taste the food, and meet her friends. And most of all, I could hear the music, because there are actual performances embedded in the Kindle edition!! Sail away with this book, it's a treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    I found this book as informative as it was entertaining — a behind-the-scenes look at cruise ships from a musician’s point-of-view. I learned a lot and laughed a lot. I especially liked the parts describing how relationship difficulties occur with those who remain on land, and how those difficulties can be overcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    This book was SO much fun! I didn’t read the original Ellen novel, but even so, I was immediately drawn in by the dilemma Ellen faces at the beginning of Ellen at Sea. The writing style is so fun and breezy, I felt like I was being told a story by a amazing friend. Hearing the adventures of Ellen on the squad ship created me long for the cruise I’ve been wanting to take for ages… Maybe now I’ll finally book it! There was such a fun cast of characters on the ship, and I especially enjoyed how she seamlessly incorporated melody into the story… Not an simple thing to do! It’s clear the author is a musician herself.Pick up a copy of this book if you wish a delightful read you won’t be able to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    After reading this book, I've decided I really wish to go on a cruise! Diane Michaels clearly has insider knowledge when it comes to working as an entertainer on a cruise ship - and I loved being introduced to what happens behind the e descriptions and characterisation were spot on; it was a excellent continuation from Book 1. Ellen is very cautious about taking on a gig at sea, but it was fun to experience everything through her eyes. Sheldon was a super fun addition, as was e story builds slowly, but by the latest quarter, I was zooming through the pages to search out if everything ended the method I hoped.(Spoiler alert: it did!)If you enjoyed Ellen the Harpist, you will love Ellen at Sea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  If you have read the first book, Ellen the Harpist, then you know that Ellen led a fascinating life as a professional harpist, performing gigs in the NYC area. I remember reading and enjoying how a harp player chose her repertoire, how she dealt with crazy wedding situations- the melody business created for a amazing story and Ellen told her fictional life in an engaging manner. Lucky for us readers, Ellen continues to humorously entertain us in this second book of the this book, Ellen accepts a position on a cruise ship. Part of living with a harp means that you always have to drag this huge instrument with you. So she lugs her harp into her little cabin. Unfortunately she also brings lots of other massive baggage with her as on a cruise ship is as fun to read about as you would anticipate and Ellen at Sea is at its most entertaining when we obtain to see the true life of a cruise ship entertainer. At first, Ellen is “unsure about taking the gig, she hates the first week, and she struggles to adjust.”Her sense of humor still shines though. One night, when the waves are billowing, Ellen must tie her harp to her pullout couch to hold it from crashing over. After securing the harp, Ellen surveys her work. “My harp would need a safe word to regain its freedom.”Ellen faces other challenges- her serious relationship with Josh, with her mother, and with her friends. Ellen is a thinker and worrier. Even her mates tell her, “Don’t overthink relationships.” “All of this qualifying. Hold it simple.”Ellen’s angst and travails bogged down the story for me, but a lot of readers may be interested in her thoughts. I also didn’t care for the shenanigans at the end of the book that lead to Ellen leaving the ever, the Satisfied Every After stage at the end is wonderful. The ebook has links to Ellen’s harp music, which is really cool! Overall, the amazing writing, descriptions and characters will give readers as much to savor as an endless cruise buffet. Have fun sailing away with “plucky” Ellen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen von Unwerth. Fräulein (COMPACT) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    The content of the book is 4 stars. It's light-hearted, sexy, beautiful. It's a very huge book, probably 80% of the images are just throwaways, but there are still quite a few striking gems to e issue is the print quality control. That's 0 stars. My copy was covered in streaks, dozens of dust, smudges. It all occurred while the ink was still wet; it's like a dust storm blew through the printing facility and left grains all over the pages. Absolutely terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    As a musician, I loved all the musical references that possibly only a musician would understand the humor. Ellen is a amazing musician but unsure about how to live the rest of her life. She is an honest and refreshing character, and I look forward to reading the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen at Sea (Ellen the Harpist Book 2) []  2020-12-17 21:13

    I commend this author for the work and research she did for this book. There was a bit of humor that I enjoyed, but all in all I felt the book was too long. I love to cruise and the fact that this story was mostly set upon a cruise ship I thought I would have fun it. We all have various tastes and I this story just wasn't mine. The story reminded me of a reality set where I was subjected to the characters life and I just wasn't that into her life. That said, I felt the characters both main and supporting were believable and perhaps others will have fun reading. I received this book as an ARC and am providing my own opinion of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen von Unwerth. Fräulein (COMPACT) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    This is such a attractive book. If you are into Fashion Books from outstanding photographers, this is a must have. Ellen von Unwerth has a very distinguishable style that I am sure you will have fun the imagery from her immaculate storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen von Unwerth. Fräulein (COMPACT) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    The excellent coffee table book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen von Unwerth. Fräulein (COMPACT) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    I love this book and Thanks for the fast delivery. Dan Ridlon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ellen von Unwerth. Fräulein (COMPACT) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Amazing book. Brand new. Quick shipper. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    An perfect book by Ellen's Mom describing the attractive love that exists between a Mother and her two children. Betty is a human being to emulate as she is an example of us all how to be a real Christian in every sense of the word. She has, I have no doubt, influenced hundreds, if not thousands, of people as she has proceeded to advocate for the entire LGBT community. Her work with the Human Rights Campaign has been nothing short of heroic. The mere fact that she has helped so a lot of youngsters (and their families) be able to accept them as they are is nothing short of doing God's work. I applaud her as a Mother and for wrestling versus her own private demons and coming out on top in the end!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I will soon be 80 years of age, so I can definitely relate to the changes that have transpired regarding homo sexuality. I admit I still have some prejudices but completely embrace and love my grandson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I found this book very interesting and educational. It's not a page turner or my normal kind of book, but something drew me to read this book and I'm glad that I did. I test to hold an begin mind for an old baby boomer and this book and Betty taught me a lot. It goes to present that you are never too old to learn and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I absolutely loved this book. I've recommended it to others. I actually learned a lot and I hope it will support me be a better Mom, grandmother and amazing grandmother to our children. The books moves along very quickly and I found myself picking it up several times during the day as I was always anxious to see what was going to happen next. I never thought I could be an activist for anything but I realize if you are passionate about something you can do something and every small bit helps. Betty, thank you for such a well written book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    This book should be read by people who do not understand s, when I was in Catholic elementary school, I was afraid of homosexuals that's what I was thought. Nevertheless, when I grew up and went to college I changed mi mind. After all, I realized that we are all monsters of God. Most necessary at all is the fact that homosexuals are no made, they are born that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    We've watched Ellen for so long, heard her story till We think we know all about her. Read this tenderly told story from her Mom. Both powerful women, they bring their hearts out in public for explaining some things we wonder about. Brave!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Very well written. Honest, humorous, poignant, thought provoking. This book is the full food deal. As the step mom to a daughter I really appreciate your work. People need to understand they are still the same son/daughter/friend you have loved, just people's perception of them has changed. Your journey with Ellen is heart warming. (She is the greatest!!!) Highly recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I enjoyed the honesty and love that poured out of this book. I have had mates since college and have seen some of their struggles. I have also known them as loving and caring people, fun to joke with and committed to their partners. The book seemed a small too long for me anyway, so I gave it the rating I did. But I think anyone with family members or mates needs to read this book, among others, to fully understand the struggles that go on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love, Ellen: A Mother/Daughter Journey [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Betty DeGeneres is candid about having to adjust to her daughter's coming out as gay, in this easy-to-read, revealing memoir. Once she gets used to the idea, it would be an understatement to say that she became one of the most supportive moms ever. Her activism in LGBT rights is now well-known, but this book takes you back to a time when it was not simple for her to openly discuss the subject, much less accept that her own kid was gay. Betty's unconditional love and help for her daughter, as well as her efforts in educating others who are going through this problem are an inspiration.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386