Read embedded c coding standard reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all embedded c coding standard reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Amazing book to learn C for AVR. I really recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Remove source code and you've got small true substance, tip lots source code to create the book look big? This could have been a really amazing book on this topic, instead the author(s) spends method too much time explaining their C code not enough time on explaining the concepts. All in all a C- book at best. Only worth it if your not paying for it at $70 - $130 a total rip off as you obtain very small content for the money. Look else where. Not recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    ATMEL µ-controllers are amazing devices for easy embedded systems..Along with this text i recommend the STR-500 development board for programming the e "Code Vision" from Atmel works well too.

    0  


    Add your opinion on embedded c coding standard or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Maybe it's because I'm a newbie, buti chop and pasted the code from the included CD and it wont compile. Studio finds multiple errors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    I haven't finished the entire book, but what I am reading, and so far it seems like amazing contents. There are however some typos here and there, as well as some subjects missing, but I guess there's always the internet for more contents and information. But in general, a amazing book to have around, and a reference material to review some of the ideas and technologies of microprocessors every now and then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Very concise practical summary review of C with the of using examples applied to Atmel microcontroller use. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    I have only just started programming with AVR and was looking for a book that would support me. After reading other reviews I decided to this book - and I'm glad that I starts off with an introduction to embedded C, moves on to discuss the Atmel AVRs and concludes with a chapter on developing a project from scratch. But, what's amazing is that it starts off from the basics with plenty of explanations (so if you've never done anything with AVRs before, then this is for you), and moves on to the complex items e book covers almost every subject you would want, so you can always use the book as a reference later. There is a comprehensive Appendix in the back too which lists the different C functions and Atmel instruction only complaint is that the book dedicates to much zone on the CodeVision C Compiler (there is a whole chapter on using the IDE, and several references are created to it throughout the book). It's a pity that there is no mention of the AVR-GCC Compiler - since it's free!!Overall, this is an perfect book, that I would definately recommend to anyone starting off with programming the Atmel AVR microprocessors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    I'm a firmware engineer, not an author, but I found the book very useful, for both novices and experts alike. The book contained examples and descriptions that were just glossed over in the different datasheets and it highlights a lot of of these benefits that the AVR brings to the table over other 8-bit st people equate 8-bit micros with antiquated technology, but in reality the Atmel AVR series (especially the MEGA series) are some of the most able, sophisticated & user friendly micros I've ever worked on and in quite a few cases BETTER than certain "unnamed" 32-bit micros.What most customers fail to understand when buying an HVAC or Lighting Control is that there is no need to spend additional on a thermostat that can sample the temperature every 5 milliseconds or have a precision down to thousandths of a degree. The laws of thermodynamics work exactly now as they did in 1950, so just because computers are faster, doesn't mean that the laws of thermodynamics work faster and we are needed to better equipment. 99% of the processor time is unused anyway, especially with the advent of interrupts. Most current devices would be perfectly fine with a 16 MHz 8-bit mel has a superb set of consumer grade compilers, IDE, and hardware as well as an perfect compiler for less than $50 USD called CodeVisionAVR and an perfect in circuit emulator called JTAG-ICE for $199 USD.If you are developing on a commercial level, IAR makes a superb compiler for around $1200 per license, a high end commercial emulator that actually has one of each chip in it instead of emulation starting at $3000USD as well as a state machine generation tool called IAR visualState and MakeAPP which is an assembly app generator that plugs into visualStateThe only improvements for the Atmel I could think of would be to add more flash memory and more data pins. Maybe even the ability to expand the Flash Memory and the extra Data Pins independently of the CPU, maybe like an add-on chip or a coprocessor. But I'll obtain off my soapbox now.- Geno

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Hi folks!It's awesome how reviews dated months (or years) prior to the publication date of a fresh edition got added here. I do own the earlier edition and search it to be *exactly* what I required to both ramp up my knowledge of embedded C processing and learn the AVR we have this fresh edition that just might overcome some of the valid criticisms of the reviewers as well as bring the explanations up to date for the newer processors. Or it might not. . .. An modernize review would be helpful as I don't wish to spend $90 to obtain the same book with a various cover. Ahhh! Amazon's return policy. I'll the fresh one and either write an modernize review or send it back. Nice!UPDATE!Well, I ordered the fresh edition. . .. Here's the scoop: the authors have updated the chip used in the examples to the Mega16 (and sometimes the Mega128) so this is a amazing thing as there have been significant changes in the naming of internal registers, etc. since the first edition was written. There are some short additions here and there (e.g. a two-page section on I2C) and "Lab problems" in addition to the exercises at the end of each chapter. The fresh book is thirty pages longer, but somewhat thinner than the first , if you're a bit of a newbie (like me) and are using a particular chip (like the Mega16 as I was) this edition is well worth the cost as it tracks the chip internals closely in the descriptions. If you are "just looking," maybe a used first edition will respond 99% of your questions for 50% of the price. In either case, the explanation of embedded C in the first 80 pages of the book is superb! There is also an perfect project example--start to finish--that ties it all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded C Programming and the Atmel AVR []  2019-12-27 19:5

    While this book is well written and covers the topic matter well, it is outdated, over priced and utilizes the CodeVision AVR IDE/Compiler which is a costly and a not so famous development tool for Atmel AVR Microcontrollers.Let's begin with the price. $170+ is ridiculous for a book of this category or for any book for that matter. No one should have to this kind of dough for a e publication date of the recent release is 2007 which is rather outdated in 2014. There are some amazing tidbits of info though but this is overshadowed by the fact that the author uses the CodeVision AVR IDE/Compiler. Which brings me to my third e book relies heavily of the CodeVision AVR IDE/Toolchain. While there is a 4KB code limited ver of this tool, you'll have to shell out anywhere between 75 to 200 Euros to a license for the unlimited ver of this tool. This may not be much for some, but it's a heck of a lot more than e GNU based AVR-GCC compiler is a very mature and capable compiler that is integrated into Atmel Studio 6 IDE. This is a method more famous IDE/Toolchain alternative combo that is available for by the makers of the AVR chips themselves; Atmel. The even more pressing issue here is that the AVR-GCC compiler uses a completely various way for register access than the one used in CodeVision. This means that if you learn AVR Programming from this book you'll have to relearn quite a bit if you decide to switch to the more famous create matters worst, most of the libraries / source code available on the Internet is designed to build with the AVR-GCC compiler. So if you wish to integrate any of this code into your projects you'll have to go through the pain of porting it from AVR-GCC to summary, If you are interested in learning to develop code for the Atmel AVR microcontrollers look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    Very amazing book to introduce or reintroduce engineers and into embedded development. The only problem is with the board that they chose, since it is no longer readily available. However the topic covered was very amazing and any amazing engineer should be able to replicate the examples on a various board. I highly recommend reading and rereading. I am an engineer and have to always hold my skills up to date. Simple to forget or develop poor habits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    Amazing material, my current class needed this book and having in on my kindle was a pleasure. It is hard to obtain this in hard copy at a decent price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    This is a amazing starting point for those interested in embedded systems development. Has the right amount of overview and detail for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    I have just finished the first chapter of this book and have started the second one. It may be premature to say this but I am really impressed. The reason I am writing this review so early in my read, is because I have a QUESTION from other reviewers / authors (sorry to use this review-space like this).Here in Australia, I am having hard-time finding the hardware board recommended by authors, namely Arcom VIPER-Lite. I do have a Beaglebone Black board (and I am really surprised authors didn't recommend this board when buying it is easier than buying a bottle of coke, at least here in Australia). Like the Arcom VIPER-Lite, the BBB board also has an ARM architecture, but the BBB has Texas Instrument processor clocked 1GHz (VIPER-Lite has Intel's PXA255 processors clocked at 200MHz). Other specs vary a bit, but I am guessing they are less of my question is this: how a lot of percent examples given in the book can I successfully run on my BBB board? This question can be rephrased as: does embedded code depend on architecture (both boards have ARM) or it depends on processors (Texas Instruments versus Intel) or something else? Sorry if the question is stupid but I am learning this embedded coding just now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    This is a amazing book for anyone who wants to learn about Try Driven Development (TDD) and is focused on state-of-the-art development practices to produce high quality code (defined as code that does what it is designed to do). The book also describes how these unit tests fit into a broader try tactic (that contains other forms of testing) to ensure that features delivered are those desired/required by an Agile Coach, I have found this book to be an perfect addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    I purchased this book in an effort to learn how to program embedded systems. When I opened the book I quickly realized that the real strength of this book's potential lies in it's ability to pattern it's teaching off of an embedded development kit that I would need to separately.I was okay with this and called the dev kit manufacturer from the appendix - arcom and tried to the hardware development kit so I could follow along with the e Arcom distributor for my zone indicated that the kit used by this book for this second edition was not only obsoleted but end of lifed and not available for is created me quite sad since without the hardware development environment this book becomes practically useless. That is a true shame. Perhaps the authors simply need to locate a dev kit that is available to their readers and do an update?As a previous embedded developer and hardware engineer I could probably go through the text and learn a handful of techniques, but embedded programming for me has always needed some hardware is is such a shame....After being a loyal Seattle Amazon customer for so a lot of years, I felt so strongly that this is my very first review after literally tons and tons of Amazon purchases. This is the very first time I felt my was unfortunately wasted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Contrary to some of the other reviews, I do think this book gives some valuable insight into techniques for unit-testing embedded code. However, I found the coding style used within the book to be confusing at best, and I'm also not thrilled by CppUTest, the testing framework the author chose (and is one of the authors of).The best feature of the book is the discussions of TDD with examples in C. This was really useful, and helped me figure out some techniques for testing techniques from other languages which I hadn't come to on my own. However...This is one of those books where the author makes a lot of coding choices without revealing why the choices were made; there's a TON of assumptions such as: - function names which are clearly intended to give a tip as to what they do, but don't actually explain anywhere. Lots of, "well, I _THINK_ this is what he's trying to do here" - it works out most of the time, but makes me very frustrated in the moment. - code examples which are fragmentary. There seems to be a lot left out of the code listings, perhaps to save zone (nobody wants to read a book that's just source code) - but the fact that the code accompanying the book doesn't even build cleanly out of the box in 2016 on a Mac (I had to create a number of adjustments to obtain it to build) makes this additional frustrating, because I didn't have a reference as to the author's intent a lot of the time. Sure, maybe in 2011 the examples worked out of the box, but the fact that it's rotted so much gives me pause regarding overall quality. - writing tests in C++ for C code is even more annoying that I thought it would be. Yes, it's possible. Yes, not having to remember to add a try in multiple locations is helpful. Really, though, I guess I just don't like CppUTest - it suffers from a lot of of the same shortcomings as this book. Lots of assumptions built in about how to use it, build it, and link versus it. This makes some sense, coming from a topic matter expert who hasn't actually had to begin from a put of ignorance in a e shop probably isn't there to help it, but I'd love to see a fresh edition of this book - maybe spend some time on other testing tools or frameworks for C developers? (cmocka, anyone?)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Best part , try driven development for legacy code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    The book is in amazing state, with just a few written lines. Overall in amazing shape and very useful and most of all at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    This book is too tightly bound to the development kit. If you don't wish to that kit, then you're sort reduced to reading the book and hoping it sinks in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I am currently working on bringing modern development practices to an ARM embedded project with legacy code. I have quite a bit of unit testing experience, and found myself still interested in reading the whole text and not just skimming. This book has been a large help! It shows for example ways to intercept and try hardware I/O. Unfortunately some source code editing is required, but (realistically) how would you avoid that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Lot's of examples to support the reader understand the concepts. I thought it would've been better if more coverage would've been given to working with the provided complex makefiles (via the downloads). If you're not really amazing at complex makefiles, it may be difficult to figure out how to create this work in your process. All in all though, a really amazing book. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, multiple times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    Amazing information, but not as in depth as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    I was very disappointed in this book, I bought it with such high hopes. I think the author is a real expert in the field and was hoping to obtain some expeert hints from him, but e book is aiming so wide to explain everything about embedded systems in 259 pages that it barely scratches the surface of every single subject it addresses. It goes into amazing effort to teach me how to mask a bit into a number using AND, but then leaps ahead to assume that I am an expert at using function pointers, so much so that it does not even test to explain what a function pointer is, just using it efforlessly.I agree fully with the reviewer who said "If you are an expert this book is not for you, and if you are a beginner I am afraid you will not learn much reading this book."If you consider that O'Reilly publishes a book on how to use pointers in C (it is 200 pages!) it is a shame that this book spends 1/2 a page on the topic. The same goes for other subjects like Testing, Schematics, Data Sheets, Debugging, Compilation, Makefiles, you name it. It was quite bizarre to me that they have some info on the internals of the elf format but not even primary instruction on how to generate a makefile ...I think if you have a year or more experience in embedded programming (like you took a class where you had to program a PIC at school) you will learn small from this, and if you are experienced this is definitely not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    must have book for embedded development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I probably wouldn't have purchased this book if I knew the challenge I would be getting into to test and build any of the textbook examples. In 3 hours, I've corrected more problems trying to build the cpputest code and the book sample code than I can count so far, and I'm still not at the bottom of the rabbit hole of build environment issues. I'm questioning whether it's really worth getting to the bottom ybe the textbook content will be amazing without running the examples. If you wish to run the examples, be prepared to spend hours troubleshooting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Embedded Systems: With C and GNU Development Tools []  2020-1-31 3:26

    Amazing book on embedded systems, and has decent examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I highly recommend attending a training seminar with James to obtain yourself kick-started quickly on this - as a 16-year veteran embedded C programmer, it was not a trivial fresh skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I've heard people say that TDD is not for Embedded, maybe for Web but not for Embedded. James Grenning, does a amazing job at showing how it can work for Embedded and it will support reducing bugs. I definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    A really enlightening read. It came as a revelation that embedded C could be wrenched from the hands of the artless Electrical Engineer and designed like must be. A really worthy read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Amazing luck if your professor chooses to teach out of this book, and you better hope they don't assign issues from it. The info is simply not there. You can read a chapter a lot of times over and never come across the info needed to respond the problems. There are several topics where the info is too vague to stand on its own. You will have to supplement this text with several hours of external research every chapter just to fill in the gaps enough to understand the premises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    gave me the data I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    I am not sure where does all these 5 stars come from. Maybe they are the author's friends?I have bought hundreds of books online and this is first book I feel obligated to give a one star. I am shocked by the irresponsibility by the author.Typos and mistakes are everywhere. Some times you can search more than ten typos in a page. In some sections every r2 is printed as r6. Some sections every '1' is printed as '2'. (I am not sure if the author is capable of counting from 0 to 9)To give you an example, let's see how the author solves the issue "counting the number of 1-bits in a 32 bit integer". Savor the masterpiece:// Count the number of ones in x// Effect saved in counterint main(void) { unsigned int x=0xAAAAAAAA; unsigned int y, z; unsigned int counter = 0; counter = x >> 31; while(x > 0) { y = x < 2; z = y >> 31; if (x < y) { counter += z + 1; } else { counter += z; } x = y; } while(1)}I cannot tell you what's wrong with this program because I have no idea how the author's mind works. The author uses 2 pages to give you a detailed explanation of how that masterpiece generates a 16. Yes indeed 0xAAAAAAAA does have 16 ones in it. However the award winning piece also tells you 0xFFFFFFFF has 16 ones in it and 0x22222222 has 16 ones in it. Actually I would rather call this "program" a "16-generator".So I just wish to give you an simple. Don't take it too serious. These kind of masterpieces is every in the book. I think it may take me 60-150 pages of A4 pages to list them is book is also "amazing" because the author can use two pages to explain something that can be explained by two lines, without giving you a clear idea what he is talking about. However, he can also use several characters to explain something that deserves some examples. To give you an example, here is how he teaches you the instruction STM:STM Rn, register_list shop multiple wordsThat's it, the only put tell you the usage of STM in this book. (Maybe I am not intelligent enough but I really still don't know how STM works)I won't give you a vise-versa example because I don't wish to type two pages in the so when I see a figure or table in a book I don't expect how nice it is. But I certainly don't wish them to be upside down or mirrored. But..Anyways I am tired of typing now. It's your choice whether to this book. I know when readers a book the author gets money. Everyone likes money. But you should have the primary conscience when writing a book and doing anything.****************************************** Edit ******************************************I recently briefly checked out the second ver of this book. Most of the problems I found in the first ver has been fixed. And the explanation are more comprehensive than the first version. So changing from 1 star to 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I am not sure where does all these 5 stars come from. Maybe they are the author's friends?I have bought hundreds of books online and this is first book I feel obligated to give a one star. I am shocked by the irresponsibility by the author.Typos and mistakes are everywhere. Some times you can search more than ten typos in a page. In some sections every r2 is printed as r6. Some sections every '1' is printed as '2'. (I am not sure if the author is capable of counting from 0 to 9)To give you an example, let's see how the author solves the issue "counting the number of 1-bits in a 32 bit integer". Savor the masterpiece:// Count the number of ones in x// Effect saved in counterint main(void) { unsigned int x=0xAAAAAAAA; unsigned int y, z; unsigned int counter = 0; counter = x >> 31; while(x > 0) { y = x < 2; z = y >> 31; if (x < y) { counter += z + 1; } else { counter += z; } x = y; } while(1)}I cannot tell you what's wrong with this program because I have no idea how the author's mind works. The author uses 2 pages to give you a detailed explanation of how that masterpiece generates a 16. Yes indeed 0xAAAAAAAA does have 16 ones in it. However the award winning piece also tells you 0xFFFFFFFF has 16 ones in it and 0x22222222 has 16 ones in it. Actually I would rather call this "program" a "16-generator".So I just wish to give you an simple. Don't take it too serious. These kind of masterpieces is every in the book. I think it may take me 60-150 pages of A4 pages to list them is book is also "amazing" because the author can use two pages to explain something that can be explained by two lines, without giving you a clear idea what he is talking about. However, he can also use several characters to explain something that deserves some examples. To give you an example, here is how he teaches you the instruction STM:STM Rn, register_list shop multiple wordsThat's it, the only put tell you the usage of STM in this book. (Maybe I am not intelligent enough but I really still don't know how STM works)I won't give you a vise-versa example because I don't wish to type two pages in the so when I see a figure or table in a book I don't expect how nice it is. But I certainly don't wish them to be upside down or mirrored. But..Anyways I am tired of typing now. It's your choice whether to this book. I know when readers a book the author gets money. Everyone likes money. But you should have the primary conscience when writing a book and doing anything.****************************************** Edit ******************************************I recently briefly checked out the second ver of this book. Most of the problems I found in the first ver has been fixed. And the explanation are more comprehensive than the first version. So changing from 1 star to 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    This book includes everything which you normally need to google every time when you come back to any STM32 project. In very friendly form it presents a lot of info of STM32 code development together with samples of most common interfaces and items (UART, I2C, TIMERS, INTERRUPTS...). If you looking for book to learn from scratch this one is not for you. But if you have some experience and just wish to have solid reference on desk for quick lookup this book is must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    Amazing luck if your professor chooses to teach out of this book, and you better hope they don't assign issues from it. The info is simply not there. You can read a chapter a lot of times over and never come across the info needed to respond the problems. There are several topics where the info is too vague to stand on its own. You will have to supplement this text with several hours of external research every chapter just to fill in the gaps enough to understand the premises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    I would recommend looking for another book.I have been reading this book for the latest couple days for my class and search myself more confused after reading it. I can't count how a lot of mistakes I have found in the example code (for example, the example code that turns an LED on and off with a button, claims that bit 6 of GPIOB_ODR is used for the RED LED, when in fact it is bit 2)The other sections of example code use countless variables and definitions that have been defined SOMEWHERE, but not in the section of code being presented (and rarely in the section on the topic!) I am working with the SPI interfaces and the section of the book dedicated to SPI never once mentions what values things like SPI_CR1_BIDIMODE or SPI_CR1CRC_EN should be! It just presents them and assumes the reader should know the memory map of the device by heart!Of all the textbooks I've used for my engineering classes (undergrad and grad) this is one of the hardest to understand, and it's not because the material is complicated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    Though it still has a few flaws to be worked out, this book is a amazing tutorial to obtain started on learning about Embedded Systems. I highly recommend using the Explore Board and following along with the labs so that you can obtain a better grasp of how it all works. Definitely not a beginner's book–a decent working knowledge of C programming is highly recommended. Additionally, use the resources the author provides on his book website! [...]Overall, I enjoyed the text and learned a amazing from it. I'm sure I will be referencing it in the future as I continue with other projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    This is a partial review as I am still in the early chapters. I won't say the book is worthless, and in some ways I like the approach, but the number of errors is truly amazing. In my opinion the author owes a electronic copy of an updated edition to those of us who purchased the first edition. What do you say, Dr. Xiu?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Though it still has a few flaws to be worked out, this book is a amazing tutorial to obtain started on learning about Embedded Systems. I highly recommend using the Explore Board and following along with the labs so that you can obtain a better grasp of how it all works. Definitely not a beginner's book–a decent working knowledge of C programming is highly recommended. Additionally, use the resources the author provides on his book website! [...]Overall, I enjoyed the text and learned a amazing from it. I'm sure I will be referencing it in the future as I continue with other projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I would recommend looking for another book.I have been reading this book for the latest couple days for my class and search myself more confused after reading it. I can't count how a lot of mistakes I have found in the example code (for example, the example code that turns an LED on and off with a button, claims that bit 6 of GPIOB_ODR is used for the RED LED, when in fact it is bit 2)The other sections of example code use countless variables and definitions that have been defined SOMEWHERE, but not in the section of code being presented (and rarely in the section on the topic!) I am working with the SPI interfaces and the section of the book dedicated to SPI never once mentions what values things like SPI_CR1_BIDIMODE or SPI_CR1CRC_EN should be! It just presents them and assumes the reader should know the memory map of the device by heart!Of all the textbooks I've used for my engineering classes (undergrad and grad) this is one of the hardest to understand, and it's not because the material is complicated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Not a poor book for beginners but necessary or subtle info are often unclear/not well explained/totally absent. In addition, there are numerous typos in almost every chapter, some of which are extremely difficult to spot without knowing the respond in advance. This created learning fresh concepts method more difficult than it had to be, since I always had to second guess whether my reaction/intuition was wrong, or if the textbook simply created a mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    i full recommend this book to any starting embedded engineers. clearly, arm is taking traction, beyond mobile, iot and arm controllers are everywhere, it's a must to read if wish to go beyond (and below) c, c++ (and trust me, you do!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    Not a poor book for beginners but necessary or subtle info are often unclear/not well explained/totally absent. In addition, there are numerous typos in almost every chapter, some of which are extremely difficult to spot without knowing the respond in advance. This created learning fresh concepts method more difficult than it had to be, since I always had to second guess whether my reaction/intuition was wrong, or if the textbook simply created a mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    gave me the data I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    I have been an embedded design engineer since 1990, just before the introduction cell phones. A lot has changed and some things remained the same. This is a amazing book and simple to understand especially if your fresh to embedded engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    i full recommend this book to any starting embedded engineers. clearly, arm is taking traction, beyond mobile, iot and arm controllers are everywhere, it's a must to read if wish to go beyond (and below) c, c++ (and trust me, you do!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C []  2020-2-1 12:16

    This book includes everything which you normally need to google every time when you come back to any STM32 project. In very friendly form it presents a lot of info of STM32 code development together with samples of most common interfaces and items (UART, I2C, TIMERS, INTERRUPTS...). If you looking for book to learn from scratch this one is not for you. But if you have some experience and just wish to have solid reference on desk for quick lookup this book is must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I have been an embedded design engineer since 1990, just before the introduction cell phones. A lot has changed and some things remained the same. This is a amazing book and simple to understand especially if your fresh to embedded engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Systems with ARM Cortex-M Microcontrollers in Assembly Language and C: Third Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    This is a partial review as I am still in the early chapters. I won't say the book is worthless, and in some ways I like the approach, but the number of errors is truly amazing. In my opinion the author owes a electronic copy of an updated edition to those of us who purchased the first edition. What do you say, Dr. Xiu?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    Surprisingly amazing and the book quickly and efficiently covers all of the primary ground of C#: Learn C# FAST, enabling you to understand and build classes, methods, and the like with a amazing understanding of object oriented concepts and by the end of the book, you should be able to build command line C#: Learn C# FAST and i would recommend this book to someone who is trying to obtain a fast begin on C# and very well written, reading seems like private conversation and touch all the subjects in the index with sufficient detail and every function of this language easily can understand how this book describes and it also gives some true practical example which will support very much and there is a lot of items to learn about this book and you can do it for a short time and there are just some commands that I cannot understand and apply. But still, this is a amazing book to learn about C# programming and i search this book a very helpful tutorial for the beginners who wish to take C# programming course and i think this book would be excellent for those who are interested in C# Programming and the step by step instruction and examples given in this book are really very helpful and everything written in this book is as clear as day, I have no problem understanding this at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    Clark's Tutorials are becoming a staple on my desk. I work in ADMIN for a huge American company, and found C# particularly useful! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    This book is so enlightening and helpful! It gets right to the point and has several examples to support explain along the way. This book is a must read for C#.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    This book includes more advanced C# programming hints than the first one in the series, but follows the same structure and patterns - each chapter is logically divided into sub-chapters and includes a multitude of examples which will create your learning process that much easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    I bought the whole set of three books in this series, attracted by their titles. Then I found not only they are almost useless, in terms of contents and organizations, but also the most carelessly edited IT books I have ever read.I would say that the books are useless to either beginners nor experienced programmers. They are over-simplified, self-repeating, and ill-organized pamphlets. I don't see any necessity to have a three-book series. Actually, I don't see any necessity to publish these books at all.I could tell that these books were made in a rush and with carelessness. In such a short book (I finished a thorough reading in less an hour), the authors used a lot of copying and pasting within the book itself. There are numerous errors. The most wonderful one is that in Book 1, the entire Chapter 12 is a duplication of section 8.16, with even the typos being the same, e.g., the latest line of the chapter "The value if 4", which should be "The value is 4".I have spent and time on this garbage. I don't wish the author and the editor to be awarded for their carelessness, so I urge everyone simply to skip this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    What I love about Nathan’s books are the step by step walk thru. I’m not programmer savvy but wish to learn and understand. His books create this possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    Don't waste your money. This is nothing but page after page of a sentence description of a concept followed by chunks of code. The descriptions aren't remotely helpful. Go with another purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    Mr. Clark, who has had experience with programming for over 20 years, C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding.I admit to only dabbling in program coding, but was able to read this book and feel as though I had a amazing resource to reference quickly and use well as breaking down various pathways step-by-step, there are over 80 specific examples visually showing the results of the formulas, so you're able to actually see for yourself that they work and implement and experiment with your own.Will definitely reference this book the next time I'm in the mood for playing with code.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    I'm not a huge user of C#, but I still found this book simple to use and very thorough. One of the things I enjoyed about it was the a lot of examples to showcase the concepts, such as statements and methods. Each chapter first defines the concept, then outlines the important steps, followed with several examples of each concept. Nathan Clark makes used of a "Things to Note" entry, which I found to be the most useful sections of the book. I really appreciated that he place these by each example to support with troubleshooting the code. This is the second book in the Step-by-Step Series, and is an intermediate guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: A Detailed Approach to Practical Coding (Step-By-Step C# Book 2) []  2020-1-9 18:59

    I believe I have read most of Nathan's books now. I use them to expand what I already know. I have become very comfortable to this style of writing and simple to follow charts. These books are always a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: Effective Modern C++(C++ 11, C++ 14) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 3) []  2019-12-24 20:6

    If you wish an perfect explanation of the changes in C++11 as well as amazing depth on the features we've had for years, this is the book to have and while not a guide for beginners, it thoroughly explains each zone of the language, and is both an interesting read (if you have some C++ knowledge) and amazing reference to have on hand and all in all, it's very comprehensible and the book is meant to be a complete tutorial for c++, providing descriptions and reasoning for every c++ feature, and I search it accomplishes that objective spectacularly and due to completeness, the pacing is kind of odd since everything trivial and complicated are presented for each subject and In addition to syntax and semantics, the author often contains suggestions on style, approaches and design and some of these are general programming suggestions, others relate to C++ specifically and all have been insightful, and the C++ suggestions have helped adapt the C++ paradigm.Overall, I consider this an perfect reference to C++, more accessible than the previous edition, updated with the recent techniques, and with better coverage of contemporary topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: Effective Modern C++(C++ 11, C++ 14) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 3) []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Without a doubt this is the worst technical manual I have ever tried to beat my method through. It is written in some sort of technical English that I have seldom seen outside of professors who believe themselves to be the center of the universe. To add to this the spelling and punctuation as well as the actual examples have enough mistakes that you can't tell whether it is an example showing a mistake or just a mistake that hides what was trying to be said. And throughout the book are stupid illustrations or pictures that have nothing to do with the book. A picture might have three or four code examples overlaying each other with the picture so fuzzy you see nothing. A block figure of a person holding a sign that says "C++11" in the middle of the book? Is this supposed to advertise something? Rather than buying this book there are on-line guides that are FAR better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: Effective Modern C++(C++ 11, C++ 14) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 3) []  2019-12-24 20:6

    This guy prints out ten pages of release notes off the internet, slaps the "effective" title on the front, and doesn't even bother to proof read it. There are even ads in the back taking up 10% of the pages. Paul Lawrence and Amazon both deserve to obtain sued for this ripoff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: Effective Modern C++(C++ 11, C++ 14) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 3) []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Full of typos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Embedded ARM Development []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I'm an experienced developer with a side interest in microcontrollers. I'm brand fresh to ARM technology and I bought this hoping it would be a convenient intro. There's useful info in the text and the author is obviously enthusiastic but there were sections where trying to follow the language created my head ache. Mr. Langbridge needs a amazing editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Embedded ARM Development []  2020-1-31 3:50

    This book is a valuable tool for all the developers, from specialists that wants to see how others do common assembler tasks to newcomers that starts in the globe of the systems, and assembly ry simple to read, and filled with samples that shows exactly the context of each chapter.Highly recommendable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Debugging Embedded Microprocessor Systems []  2020-1-31 3:51

    Having being inolved in debugging embedded systems from a hardware and perspective for a number of years, I found it amusing that someone else out there shared my Ball has a amazing logical approach to fault finding and these techniques can be learnt saving years of 'doing it the hard way'.As for Mr. Ball's attitude towards marketing\management, well I found it amusing and unless you are very lucky, always show to some extent in the workplace.I would strongly recommend buying this book as hardware and are so closely similar in an embedded system that coverage of both disciplines in extremely valuable.Learning about the stunts that Management can pull is generally not covered outside of a Dilbert strip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Embedded Systems []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Embedded ARM Development []  2020-1-31 3:50

    The book provides a lot of truly useful info in a concise way. I like the style of the book and will definitely hold e book, however, is not self-contained in the sense that the reference only lists the ARM /NEON instructions but does not describe themThis info should be access elsewhere (and is widely available online).In the NEON Part a brief explanation of the Polynomial is greatly missing. Apparently is is similar to carry-less multiplication used in error correction and cryptography, still few words would help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Embedded ARM Development []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Once I learned to hold reading when an acronym that I did not understand popped up (It was usually explained not too far further), this book was a amazing resource and helped a vers the right amount of background, toolchains, assembly and C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Debugging Embedded Microprocessor Systems []  2020-1-31 3:51

    One thing I really like about this book is that the author contains a lot of of his experiences debugging issues in the true world. Only a few textbooks include these interesting and informative vignettes, but I think they are incredibly helpful in driving a point home. (They also create a textbook a lot more interesting!)He emphasizes a few gems that we're are guilty of at one time or another...."don't ignore symptoms!" Sometimes those symptoms seem to have NOTHING to do with the issue at hand! He contains several sources of error with examples that are often overlooked - things as obvious as boundary conditions and timing errors. While it is simple for an instructor or colleague to say, "did you check the boundary conditions?," really understanding all the permutations of functional testing is often me of the specific info is a small dated, but that doesn't invalidate the usefulness of a lot of debugging techniques that transcend advances in the technology sa Simone, If I Only Changed the Software, Why is the Phone on Fire?: Embedded Debugging Methods Revealed: Technical Mysteries for Engineers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Embedded Systems []  2020-1-23 2:21

    This book is needed for a course in the ECE Department at the University of Texas, and was written by a faculty member who teaches the course. While I've heard amazing things about his teaching ability, he isn't too skilled at writing textbooks.Looking at the table of contents, you are given the illusion of a semi-decent organizational structure. Once you obtain into the actual text, the illusion is exposed for what it really is. The book fails to stay on subject and goes off on tangents method too much where a reference to another chapter would suffice. There are a lot of grammatical errors which, while not affecting the info being presented, damage the professionalism and credibility that a textbook must strive to the end, the book serves best as a reference for programming the Freescale 9S12 microcontroller and not as a learning tool, which I think is what it was intended for. Since this is the first edition, hopefully these issues will be acknowledged and corrected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Embedded Systems []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Product is very good, delivery is packaged very quickly and to be further recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Of course, if I am writing a review on a beginner book on C#, that suggests that I am a novice at C#, so what would I know about it? But I can tell if a book is clear, concise, well laid out, well written, accurate, etc. Compared to other books I have read in this range and category, this is totally superior. It has an index, page numbers, amazing examples, well chosen content, and presented in reasonable as to building of content. And the code is well laid out on the page also - not confusing to read.I even contacted Jamie, the author, who is extremely personable and actively involved in making any improvements to create this the best publication on the market.If you are going to obtain a first book on C#, I would place this at the top of the list. Until I read this book I was thinking of writing my own because of the large incompetence or indifference as to accuracy, etc. that I have found in other entry-level publications to C#. Like I said, I am a novice, but I still thought I could write a better book than others have done - until Jamie's book.Of course, you are not going to learn C# Well in One Day - perhaps if you have a photographic memory or better. So, perhaps the title is misleading. Don't allow the title throw you off though. It is a amazing publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing starter book for C#. I had Python knowledge so it was a breeze for the most part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    This is a amazing book for beginners who wish to learn more on the topic and absolute basics of computer programming in C++. It demonstrates the core principles and other definitions on the nature of programming in an simple to understand manner. This is a excellent book for those who wish to take those first steps into commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming: The Bible: Learn from the basics to advanced of Python, C, C++, C#, HTML Coding, and Black Hat Hacking Step-by-Step in No Time! []  2020-2-1 12:41

    I'm giving this one star because there is no advanced anything in this short book and it does not read as advertised. This reads more like a very easy beginners tutorial to understanding the premise of hacking as opposed to teaching any true fundamentals such as CPU architecture or hinting at assembly language, memory stack manipulation, packet replay etc. etc.. If you have absolutely no clue what even the most primary of hacking is then this could be a starting point for you to pick up some very simplistic knowledge which is freely available ala any web forum pertaining to the topic but if you have even the slightest understanding then I'd steer clear and look to something like the Shell Coders Handbook instead or a multitude of other books out there. As a professional sysadmin and a weekend fighter hacker/maker I am always looking to expand my knowledge and this book just didn't do anything for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I have programmed in a number of non-object languages but never a full fledged object language. (I don't count VBA which I have used for a few years.) For something at work I wanted to be able read C#. In about 8 hours of work over a 2 week period I was able to complete most of the book. The concepts, language and development environment was exceptionally well done. I could not have asked for a better book. I have recommended to several others in my company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    This book provides a comprehensive introduction to the C++ programming language which should give you a solid foundation if you're not yet familiar with it. Each chapter is concise and simple to digest. The book covers beautiful much everything you need to know as a beginner, so it's beautiful amazing for getting started!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    I got the Kindle version. I have a couple other books about C++. I thought I would read a fast learning guide. This was quick. Because of that it was not very in depth. You obtain a very broad description. You will learn something about C++, but not much. The huge problem I had was that there were several punctuation and grammar errors. Also there was a misspelling of one of the keywords ("endl" was written with a number 1 instead of a lower case ell).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    This book will be a useful introduction to learning C ++ programming. With this I have been able to easily learn all these programming. Which I liked very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Fabulous book which I am very grateful for. I am currently studying Software Development and this has been the excellent accompanying text for me to work through alongside what we are given in class. Your book has helped consolidate a lot of the OO concepts for me and, being a complete novice, it has definitely helped me to create sense of coding languages in general - after reading this book, I 'get' it.. Your writing and explanation styles are brilliant. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Well it took more than one day but that's just me. However i did lean it well. This book really helped me grasp concepts of C# and learning about object-oriented programming. Very simple to read and created understandable by Jamie Chan. I would love to see another series for next level/intermediate coding with C# by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    An informative book. I slanted such tremendous quantities of effective things from this book. A standout amongst the most elegantly composed begin C++ books I have ever utilized and in addition to the fact that it is anything but difficult to pursue, the book's codes are sans mistake and finding a programming book that has no blunders is practically difficult to do and the book is incredibly is is amazing to fabricate essential info and comprehension. I was truly shocked by seeing what number of primary proposals gathered in such a short book. Maker finished a sensational action. I'll undoubtedly recommend this book to my friends. Thanks to author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    I felt like the creator themself didn't generally realize what they were talking r a shallow outline, it's alright. At the cost, the substance is as it ought to be, yet not anyplace close other learning reference books out is book is a hard r happier pushing out a couple of more dollars and showing signs of improvement product.He keeps them clear to create it simpler to obtain a grip regarding the matter is book covers everything types to coding date and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    programming is one of the most necessary concept in a computers course but i found it very difficult to learn with my lessons hence i got this book set. i am beautiful impressed with both books as i was able to pick up the basics of c++ and python programming quite well and quickly from here . the instructions are beautiful easy and simple to follow hence, beginners can learn easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I am 74, not a recommend age to begin learning programming. Did a lot of programming back at the time of VisualBasic 1 thru 3 and then decided there were more interesting things... I am now a SOA specialist and I have decided it is time to begin programming again, with a more modern tool and chose .Net C#. I intend to begin writing web services (soon) :).The book I am reviewing has turned out to be perfect: I now understand OOP quite clearly as implemented by C# and I love debugging step by step the code which comes with the book. It makes everything so e book makes sure every single line of code is explained. I am now adding my own comments, step by step into the code (can't rely much any more on the old neurons) and feel I am progressing quite steadily. Isn't this what a beginner's book should be about?Make sure to comment a copy of the code since for some reason, a nasty "Error CS0501 'in(string[])' must declare a body because it is not marked abstract, extern, or partial" has begun appearing in the code :(Will hold updating this post.Update: Although I was aware of it, I failed to mention that the error mentioned above had nothing to do with the author's code -which presents no mistake that I am aware of - but rather came from my fiddling with the code. The error disappeared without explanation:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book has helped me I'm going to be honest. But the book lead me to believe that we would be doing examples ALL the method through and that is not true. You do one in the beginning and the next one isn't till after you're exposed to a load of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book is beautiful amazing to obtain you started.I feel like it was definitely a amazing investment for the small amount it costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    A comprehensive read for the beginners who are interested to know about c++ and wish to begin programming in this language. The author has described the c++ with all it's basics and also some advanced terms to create everyone prepared who want's to know this language and practice on it and also the guides and exercises i have found in the book are very much worthy and simple to follow for a beginners to take a amazing begin on this programming language. Very much appreciated and recommended for the beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    A standout amongst the most elegantly composed begin C++ books I have ever utilized and in addition to the fact that it is anything but difficult to pursue, the book's codes are sans mistake and finding a programming book that has no blunders is practically difficult to do and the book is incredibly is is amazing to construct essential info and comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    If you are fresh to programming and wants to obtain your hand on it quickly, this is the book for you. No boring introductions like most books have, it lets you obtain your hands dirty right on the get-go. This book is not for those who are already know C# in and out, rather, it's for those who wish to quickly learn C# and maybe some other books with advance or deeper info in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    What a amazing programming book. It gives you all you need to know to obtain you started in C# without getting bogged down in the weeds. If I need more info in a particular area, I do a browser find or reference a more detailed C# book (which I found difficult to follow).The examples are important. You can't learn a programming language without doing them. The gray cells work best when keying in code and discovering where you screwed up. At the beginning of the book a web page address is given to some examples and notes. You need to register but you won't obtain junk mail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++: The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning C++ (from basics to advanced) (guide,C Programming, HTML, Javascript, Programming,all,internet, Coding, CSS, Java, PHP Book 2) []  2019-12-23 20:29

    I required a crash course in C++ for an advanced class I'm taking, and having already read their C# and SQL Server books I picked this one up. I like the books' format because every even numbered page has in-depth explanations and every odd numbered page has code examples and summary, so if you're in a rush or just wish to brush up on a subject you can skim through the odd numbered pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming: The Bible: Learn from the basics to advanced of Python, C, C++, C#, HTML Coding, and Black Hat Hacking Step-by-Step in No Time! []  2020-2-1 12:41

    Well written and amazing content guidebook. This Computer Programming tutorial for the beginner also advance. Learn more python, C, C++, HTML coding etc. I really satisfied from this Computer Programming guidebook. I hope you must learn easily from this book. I prescribe this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Linux for Embedded and Real-time Applications (Embedded Technology) []  2020-2-1 12:8

    if you wish this book for some reason,buy the printed e book is about an specific target board (mini2440) and miss the embedded Linux general subjects (discard everything about protected memory on modern ARM boards). A amazing title but the realtime applications are not true show in the book (just a general brief). Notable how the Author doesn't like Windows at all and focus the book on Fedora Linux desktop in a notable percent of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Linux for Embedded and Real-time Applications (Embedded Technology) []  2020-2-1 12:8

    Not good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Design with the PIC18F452 []  2020-1-31 3:28

    In amazing condition, notes inside helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Design with the PIC18F452 []  2020-1-31 3:28

    Create no mistake -- this book would be at home in an Engineering Class. It will create you THINK and examine his teaching of Single Board Systems at a higher level.+ If you wish a "cut & paste" book to obtain thru a rough spot & finish a project that is due, you'll be disappointed.+ If you wish to understand what you are doing so that you can apply your skills better, you'll like it. No lunch, remember?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Embedded Design with the PIC18F452 []  2020-1-31 3:28

    Everything was fine.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386