employment and labor law Reviews & Opinions


Submit employment and labor law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    I used this book for a class that I am now registered for. I'm attending a technical school for a business adminstration HRManagement certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Beautiful nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    As expected

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on employment and labor law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch employment and labor law video reviews and related movies:

    See HR Basics: Employment Law on youtube.

     related image

    See An Introduction to US Employment Law (part 1) on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Employment Law? on youtube.

     related image

    See A Day in the Life of an Employment Law Attorney on youtube.

     related image

    See Employment and labor law under the Trump Administration | Employment and labor | United States on youtube.

     related image

    See Do you know the basics of employment law? on youtube.

     related image

    See HR Basics: Employee Rights on youtube.

     related image

    See Federal Employment Laws on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Has definitely been used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Amazing textbook. The case examples are extremely helpful in illustrating the legal concepts. The breakdown of the chapters are logical and the book flows well for a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Simple read as textbooks go. This was a needed text for HRCS-311 at U of Redlands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    For school, it did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Very informative text. I have learned a lot since taking this course and it has opened my eyes to various employment laws that I have never really knew. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law review []  2020-1-15 21:3

    There was not a really amazing glossary - this book is a student edition so I guess I have the wrong book. I required the student version

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    I required this poster for my little business, Amazing price and fulfills the legal requirements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    Delivered promptly & in amazing condition. Affordable option. Will most likely purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    contains everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    Perfect quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    Hung it on the wall and it’s still there, so served it’s purpose!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    amazing alternative to the more expensive all in one posters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    amazing product quick transaction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    Item as described, received the item on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2020 New York Labor Law Poster – State, Federal, OSHA Compliant – Single Laminated Poster review []  2020-1-18 2:9

    Fresh retail shop opening to post in break room for associates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    This is the application I was searching for all along....I downloaded a few, and had to uninstal them...thanks very much for this one....it is here to stay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Unbelievable service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    This is the best app! I love how amazing it is at putting things into perspective. It makes it so easy to use the Law of Attraction and breaks down how yo use it and how it works in so a lot of various ways. This is a must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    I have learnt so much in 24hrs from download and grateful for the app. You obtain from the application what you are seeking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Easy and straightforward. Awakening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice & informative application about law of attraction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Every action causes a reaction And maybe it is possible that the universe is working with us. It really depends on our mindset. Be kind, support and respect our elders, take care of others and animals whenever its possible. All the amazing you do comes back to you so remember to pray hard to God what it is your heart desires.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Gives you a amazing point of view of energy..like karma. What goes around comes around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Very effective application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    awesome aap.....i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    We

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    perfect references

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Inspirational application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    This book offers an introductory exposition of the English public law, which is ideal for the reader that is looking for a general overview of the field either as a newcomer or as someone already familiarized with it but wants to look it [email protected]#$%!& has all the virtues of every amazing introduction: is fairly short, systematic and straightforward. But it has, at the same time, other virtues which are rare in clear and brief introductory texts like this one. It gives an acc of public law that is lively reflexive and it is informed by an acute historical consciousness. In every necessary point (the doctrine of sovereignty of Parliament, the Ministerial Accountability, and so on) it offers a picture of the evolution of the matter without hiding the begin possibilities and ambiguities behind the actual state of the is not indeed a cold sub specie aeternitatis exposition of the subject, but one that gives due attention to the struggles and risks behind every step of the evolution it reconstructs. This book situates in this method the show state of the English public law in the formation and evolution of the British constitution, and situates itself, as a study on public law, within the English scholarly tradition public law and its transformations. It is an opinionated but well founded introduction that not only takes a justified position in every necessary debate on the subject, but it presents to the reader, from the very beginning, its general approach (crucially when sustaining that the necessary aspect of the English constitution is not its 'unwritten' but its 'political' character). Finally, the book not only embraces all the main aspects of the British constitution, but it includes a bibliographical essay with a careful selection of sources on the matters discussed in each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    It is one of the best books to be read by every law student. Certainly, it is one of the illustrious law book in our time, but one should be cautious not to misunderstand its weaknesses, as well. As illustrious it is, so conceptually fragile too it is. It not only defends, but also successfully brings legal positivism at the center of legal analysis; however, without any uniform and determined framework of positivism defended and established. I am one of the admirers as well as critic of the theory of Hart, which this book is the most representative one. On the whole, I love this book and have read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    This book was the center of my law school course on jurisprudence (legal philosophy). It was the best (and created the most sense) of any book I read in law school. I won't be surprised if 500 years from now law students are still reading this book alongside Aristotle and the other greats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book itself is a classic, of course, and my copies over the years have usually disappeared – having been loaned out to students. So it is nice to have this pristine copy after I have retired. And this is an elegant anniversary reissue of the original, with extra introductory and scholarly material. First-rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book was in excellent condition!! As for the content, it is very dense info discussing the philosophy of law, the essence of a "good" law, the connection with law & morality and natural law theory. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    most proficient writing on legal philosophy that gives a perspective that is various from the older writers and thinkers :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    NOT BAD BUT NOT SO GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    I picked up this book as it was needed reading for class. I had never done much reading or study on Jurisprudence, but HLA Hart is the guy to read these days for anybody interested in the topic. The reading is a small dry, but more enjoyable than I expected. I wouldn't have read this book if it wasn't for class, but I'm glad that I've had the opportunity to study it. (But I still wouldn't recommend this to anyone except people who have an interest in the topic.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Not my favorite book and he seems to have some arrogance to his writing, but not a poor book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The Sovereign is the People. They create laws under their own control and freedom. Sovereignty is first; the Law is second. The People must search a method to implement directly their will. Direct democracy that exercises the power of the People is a amazing idea whose time has come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down by Law review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Jim Jarmusch's work can be either intimidating or off-putting, and in equal measure, to cinephiles because it feels so relaxed--almost as if it was a spur-of-the-moment, off-the-cuff precursor of reality-TV, an inside-joke with everyone involved slipping a nod and a wink, as if on a drunken dare, a mickey of JD passed back and forth along with a package of Marlboros. This brought to mind a lot of amazing memories of one of the oddest residents of The Criterion Collection: 'Fishing with John' (an exemplary and hilarious six-part mini-series in which John Lurie goes on fishing expeditions with five American cinematic greats, his partners-in-crime here, Jarmusch and Tom Waits amongst them; one that I'd love to see both obtain a blu make batter as well as more episodes, now 25 years later). Also, clearly Jarmusch had a fine rapport with his actors, for this is by far the best and most restrained work I have ever seen from Roberto Benigni. One of Jarmusch's more atypical films, 'Ghost Dog: The Method of the Samurai', is still my private favourite, but this is right up there alongside. It would also create an intriguing double-bill with Jeff Nichols' stellar, though more serious in tone, latest film, 'Mud'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Fantastic, thorough and technical, yet simple to understand review of the Airbus ptain Bill Palmer has been an Airbus Captain and Check Airman virtually from the beginning, and has literally written the book—and operator's manuals—on Airbus Flight systems. While this book is mainly aimed at the actual Airbus pilot, I believe it has been written in plain enough English that the "virtual," "sim," or "armchair" pilot will obtain a lot out of this as well.When I wrote an Airways Magazine article analyzing the Air Asia 8501 accident ("Understanding Air Asia 8501"—April, 2016 issue,) I brought Captain Palmer in as a consultant. Although I have been an Airbus pilot for nearly 25 years now, nevertheless, Captain Palmer thoroughly "schooled" me on a lot of aspects of its design, function, and ptain Palmer is THE authority on the functional design of Airbus systems, and this volume will enlighten the Airbus pilot, fresh and experienced, on the many, often complex, aspects of its ngratulations, Captain, on another perfect work, well-crafted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Amazing read for a Boeing guy transitioning to the bus. Well written and concise and to the point. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    It has information that it’s contained in the FCTM nothing further than that it might be a amazing method for understanding the airbus protections for pilots who never flown this kind of airplanes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Short but solid summary of airbus control laws. Not suitable for the layman. References some aircraft incidents and commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Outstanding review. A must-read for 330 and 320 pilots. The issue is that you learn these systems in initial training, and then they never obtain addressed in this level of detail again. You owe it to yourself to continue challenging yourself, to remain technically proficient and hold up your hand-flying skills. This publication plays a vital part in that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Bill Palmer knows Airbus!! I have read his other publications and I always learn something new. This one is no exception. Always a amazing read and a amazing review, I hope you hold them coming...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    I love The Law and have bought a lot of copies, but this particular book is not worth the paper it is printed on. For a book that is in the public domain and can be downloaded as a pdf, I expected a lot more. The font is tiny, the top margin is short and the bottom margin is long, and the paragraphs are smashed together. The final insult is seeing the original page numbers throughout the text. Don't buy this one!I purchased The Law (ISBN 978-1572460737) and it was a very nice r a free version: Google "The Law pdf mises" where you can access pdf, audio, and other formats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    Mr. Bastiat clearly defines amazing and proper law. The Law must apply to all the people; it must not provide an advantage to only some of the people. Also, The Law should not be a tool to forcibly redistribute resources/money from taxpayers to citizens deemed (by gov’t) to be in need. His definition of Legal Plunder is straightforward and powerful. It has given me a new, clear st US statutes (legislation) are Legal Plunder, especially since 1900. What would the US Code look like without all laws classified as Legal Plunder? It would be rational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    While I can't agree with everything Bastiat says (public education is not a poor thing), most is right on. Especially for someone writing 150 years ago! The government's sole role is the security of life, liberty, & property. Not to give us items which only ends up threatening Life, Liberty, and Property.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    I found it fascinating that the same issues of socialism existed that long ago, and we are repeating the same mistakes today.Quick read that breaks down issues with socialism and gives a amazing argument for liberty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    This should be “required” reading for anyone who loves liberty and wants to learn more about it. I re-read it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    A very necessary read for anyone who is interested in legal tradition... Something America diverged from post-9/11.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    Bastiat's The Law has been around for a long time. I first read it several years ago, but purchased Kindle edition for reference and simple 'cut & paste' into other e Law is one of the most enlightening and easily understood essays on politics and economics. To the best of my knowledge, it is not yet needed reading in schools. The Law might be read in conjunction books by authors such as Hayek, Mises, Friedman and Rand. Unlike Utopian socialist writers, Bastiat's analysis of political coercion of the economic community and their effects on the nation do not require a amazing deal of faith or hope and change to be understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    To survive, to have fun the fruits of the earth requires toil. History shows that mankind would prefer to live off the toil and property of others, if possible. Bastiat very clearly states his premise that the purpose of the law should be to protect property from plunder. He defines what he means by the terms property and plunder. The ideas he so clearly presented over 160 years ago remain timeless, and are certainly relevant to current political happenings worldwide. This long pamphlet or short book is easily digestible to any reader and will equip the reader with a sound knowledge base from which to analyze economic and political decisions. One though I'll share with you; the idea that mankind- left alone - is too chaotic or ignorant or evil to govern itself. And so, the people must be driven, guided, educated or provided for by men drawn from within their chaotic, ignorant, evil ranks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    An incredible, pointed discussion of liberty, law, and government that is as relevant now as it was when it was written. Also, a surprisingly short and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    The Law is a book that should be needed reading for middle school and high school students. In fact I think it should be the focus for 1-2 months in a History type class setting.I have read this numerous times and Bastiat makes his points so succinctly and with amazing evidence, logic and reason.If you believe in Human Freedom and Liberty, then this book is absolutely needed reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antitrust Law: Economic Theory and Common Law Evolution review []  2020-1-15 20:59

    Very helpful for law school finals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    Allow me first begin by saying that, I have tried various coaching programs and I have read all sorts of books on marketing and growing your law firm. While a lot of of them come at a premium cost, telling you to do this or do that, the majority of them fail to present you how to do it. Ally is the true deal. She is not only a practicing attorney but she runs a very successful law firm. Her tip is true life and true time and it works!!! She is incredibly generous with her knowledge and her "know how" . As a solo law firm owner, I am incredibly grateful to have read this book and gotten the missing piece of my marketing. I highly recommend this book and any of her coaching programs, it's truly life and practice changing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    I loved this book. A unbelievable read and very simple to work with. It is a amazing addition to our law firm business library. It's a amazing gift...to myself...but also to my lawyer friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    If you are opening your own law firm this book. Amazing insight into how to be successful and still have a life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    As an aspiring law student, I search Attorney Alexandra's book exceptional. Not only is it at an affordable price, but it provides tip from an experienced attorney, something that is incredibly valuable when you're learning how to navigate through the globe of law and policy. Her wisdom will carry on with me through the rest of law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    I purchased this book for a college class. It was in amazing shape and worked out wonderfully for me. As far as the book itself, the title says it all. If you like history of the Ottoman Rule you will like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Dear Sir,I purchased two copies of the above mentioned book few weeks ago. One of them is a fresh item and another is used but in amazing condition - without any markings, writings etc (as guaranteed when i am making the purchase order). I am very upset to search that the used copy is in a very poor condition with water marks, highlighted pages, front and back cover were inappropriately folded, etc. I want to return the used poor condition ank you for your kind attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Brilliant. I would've liked the author to spend more time processing and analyzing in each chapter's concluding section (implications for the present, etc) as well as in the latest chapter. That would've rendered the book much more accessible to a wider readership. But I really appreciated the book still.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Tucker undertakes an exacting study of the gender discourse of Islamic legal practice in Bilad al-Sham (the Levant or Palestine, Lebanon, Syria) in the 17th and 18th centuries. She uses extensive basic sources from the legal scholars and judges of the time, and summarizes and analyzes these sources with clarity, precision and deep insight. Anyone who is interested in women and gender or Islamic law in the Middle East MUST read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Contracts (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Very wordy and complicated. It may as well be another text book. This was not what I wanted! It’s also full of charts and graphics. It didn’t support me at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Contracts (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Very cheaply made. Recycled paper, very flimsy. Ordered twice and both stuff came all bent up. Just got a refund and ordered the Kindle version. Gave up on getting a quality hard copy. Also, because law school requires a lot of highlighting, I wondered how the thin, light brown recycled pages would react to massive highlighting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Contracts (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Awesome! Amazing price and came timely and in amazing condition! Thank you. Kudos to the seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Contracts (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:44

    I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Contracts (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Saved my butt during my exam. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Is a Buyer's Market: Building A Client-First Law Firm review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Jordan provides a practical tutorial for law firms to reassess their operations and reorganize around the principle that they exist first and foremost to serve clients and potential customers. At last, those who are convinced that the changes affecting the practice of law are not merely a cyclical response to the most latest recession (as most should be by now) have a toolkit for developing a fresh and successful approach. Every lawyer should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Is a Buyer's Market: Building A Client-First Law Firm review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    If you're reading this review, you're either sold on Mr. Furlong's premise and wish to know if this is with your time, or you're not sold on the premise, but you're at least curious. In either case, you won't be disappointed by this. It's a amazing read, not a stuffy business book, and drives home its point again and again: the shop for legal services is changing, and lawyers need to adapt to those changes.If you're not ready to accept that, or just don't agree, then you probably weren't interested in this to start with because *your* practice is special, and it's therefore immune to these charges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    I was curious about this book and wanted to learn about the primary rules of Islam in a manner that didn’t contain prejudice. Sadly, when you read the preface, you’ll come across judgmental opinions which give the book an unprofessional outlook. Maybe the author included such sharp words in the beginning to invite readers who otherwise would not ever read about the educational aspects of Islam. Or maybe it was to promote his other ever, once you obtain past the first few pages, a surprisingly more neutral reflection of the Sharia law is revealed. You will learn about the rules of what is lawful and what is not, marriage, legal and even the rules of non-Muslims whom live in a Muslim country which implements e author makes a powerful notion to differentiate between non-extremists and extremists. He writes how the majority of Muslims wish a modernized approach to life, though without abandoning key aspects of their faith. I also like how he talks about charity and how in Islam, one must give to the poor, or in Arabic, (zakat).I must note that the author does have a clear bias versus “all religions,” yet does remain neutral in certain locations of this book which do not impede on its educational intent. I would have given a higher rating, if the author omitted his bias on religion and instead focused solely on learning purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    An interesting snapshot of the risky globe of the Muslim Sharia Law. There is a history of Islam and the trials and death of Muhammad. The author writes with passion and powerful opinions versus the existing religions and Christianity and the Catholic Church. Props for that as a lot of book authors will sugarcoat their words so as not to offend readers. There has been evil since the creation of the globe and unfortunately seeped into supposedly amazing institutions. I still feel that not all of religion is poor as there are a lot of who support others out there in the name of God. The book was beautiful short but interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    The highlights of Islamic life is looked into; when residing under a Sharia law society. Islam is a political control system, no religion. Read this book and you will know what to expect when...? But also read books on the Quoran, the Hadiths and the Sunnah. All 4 books create up Islamic life in an Islamic society.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    A ranting versus all "religion" - amazing or bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    Very amazing and very informative, I recommend that other people read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    I was looking for a book that contained the law. This book only explained the orgin and how the Law was enforced without the info of the law it self.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    In familiarizing myself with with globe culture and how it intersects with religion, I happened on this book. It's clearly written from a strongly editorial perspective with a definite point of view, which created it ideal in getting the gist of how various people see Sharia Law and some of the darker sides of this religion. I recommend the reader add this to a healthy, wide-ranging catalog of books coming from various perspectives in order to obtain as complete a picture as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    I was extremely disappointed in this work. Islam and Terrorism is by far a better book for the discerning Christian reader who seeks after truth and applies it diligently to biblical Christianity. Sharia Law provides an understanding of the vile practices of Sharia Law but loses any appeal when its writer waxes on about gods and goddesses and is clearly deceived by the evil one and confused about the real dictates of Christianity and that is we are saved through God's grace by faith in 1 Corinthians 15:1-4 plus nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    It's an eye opener.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    This book was very, very informative. I learned a lot about Sharia Law, and more non-Muslins need to read this book. Being more informed about any religion is very helpful in understanding how another culture was raised from childhood and what they were taught to ere is zero fluff or opinion in this book. It is incredibly simple to read and serves as an perfect resource for educating others on this topic. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to understand the greatest threat facing America and the civilized nations of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Civil Procedure (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    Product arrived on time and as advertised!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Real Estate (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    I think this is the best outline for True Estate Class. Very well written. Very helpful. Very clear. Very EVERYTHING. God bless the Robin Paul Malloy and co-authors for producing such perfect product. Thanks again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Real Estate (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Well written and simple to understand..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Real Estate (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Got me a amazing grade and I didn't know much before my final.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership: A Brief Description of 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:2

    This is one of the best books of its kind. In fact, I do not know that another such book which is as comprehensive as this one in terms of covering different aspects of leadership. The power of the book is not in the interesting stories and illustrations that John Maxwell gives in this book, but in in app of "laws" to your life which he tries to obtain the reader to embrace at the end of each chapter. You can read this book and it will be helpful, but if you really wish to obtain the benefit of this book, join a John C. Maxwell squad member's Mastermind on the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership: A Brief Description of 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:2

    This book is an perfect book on leadership by a proven leader John Maxwell. Amazing examples and stories. This book is an essential guidebook for anyone who wants to become a leader. I recommend this book without qualifications. I am listening to the book on Amazon Echo with Alexa. Amazing read!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter