Read encyclopedia of mosaic reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all encyclopedia of mosaic reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    Unbelievable book and information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    I really enjoyed this book! It is very detailed but simple to read and has attractive pictures of the projects.

    0  


    Add your opinion on encyclopedia of mosaic or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    Arrvd on time & well pkd. We are planning a large mosaic outside on the retaining wall of my patio. This will tell us how to do this so it won't fall off the wall!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    This is a amazing starter book. It explains everything in fairly amazing detail, and gives amazing hints and techniques

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    Lots of simple to follow projects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    Very helpful book. The author is a real artist and knows how to teach a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    Amazing for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    Simple read, amazing instruction. I knew nothing about Mosaic work nor the dozens of techniques for various applications. Amazing dozens for various skill levels. I hope to test each project from beginner and onward. Why not..I'm in the house...protecting myself versus CV-19 what a better time to be creative and test something new! And, I can obtain my supplies from Amazon...never leaving the house...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mosaic Techniques, The []  2020-7-17 21:10

    very in depth amazing designs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    Quite a amazing book on the subject. I own several and this is probably the best that I have seen. On the other hand, as most things that advertise themselves as "encyclopedic" it is not really. It just does not have enough content to create that claim. On the other hand, claim aside, you can learn a lot from this book and certainly wish to have in your collection. Amazing for ideas for projects. The photographs of completed work are terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    I have thoroughly enjoyed following the guidelines in this book. Simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    Attractive book. I can't wait to obtain started. I've saved every dish I've broken for the latest 30 years (and that contains a couple of huge earthquakes). Now all I have to do is search all those bags of broken dishes in the basement!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    I go back to this book time after time. Clearly explained and well illustrated. I have been creating mosaics for 7 years after being a painter for 40. I review the articles in this book for info and inspiration to obtain going on the next project. Loaded with information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    This is one of two favorite mosaic books I own. This is the best for a beginner on technique and dozens and I always search myself coming back if I have a question. It's got some very helpful tips. This is more learning book, NOT a book full of specific projects. There are some projects, but they're not my style. This book also focuses more on vitreous glass tile (pre-formed squares) rather than using stained glass mosaic style, so that was the only disappointing part. I prefer using stained glass style or using found objects in my mosaics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    Too a lot of examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    Beautiful good. surprised at the used condition because it looks BRAND NEW for real. Other than the stamp on inside cover you can not tell it is used at all. Amazing book for reference on future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    I found this book self explanatory, and very useful, when I first started to see something about mosaics. I like the author and the method she explains things. It is a must have , the images and illustrations present also a amazing deal, not only about what we can see in other mosaicists artists but how to begin even cutting and grouting mosaics. One of the Essential books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    This book has been invaluable to me as I start my mosaic practices. Simple, extensive instructions, helpful visuals, and essential technique overviews. A must-have no matter what your skill level! So much inspiration to be found here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia Of Mosaic Techniques: A Step-by-step Visual Directory, With An Inspirational Gallery Of Finished Works (Encyclopedia of Art Techniques) []  2020-1-16 22:23

    A book in amazing shape for a amazing price!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    I had high expectations of this book, which sadly did not deliver. Comprehensive info on a dozens of subjects but it seemed a bit dated and not in touch with current Hindu culture. There were a lot of entries that were omitted and I feel would have been useful, but since I bought used and at a rock bottom price, I'm not disappointedl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    This is an immensely necessary book for WesternersAs a Westerner who became interested in Eastern spiritual teachings thirty years ago, I was appalled to explore then, my own ignorance and the ignorance of others in the West about Hinduism and its spinoff, Buddhism, the principal Eastern ere is even today in the West, thirty years later, a vacuum of knowledge about Hinduism. The Encyclopedia of Hinduism by professors Jones and Ryan helps to fill this vacuum in a simple, straightforwsrd e entries are arranged alphabetically, and one can search info on the key concepts in Hinduism along with biographical and other info about the key historical and contemporary figures in this amazing globe religion.Of even more importance for the Westerner, in my view, is the ten page introduction explaining Hinduism's origins, its sacred texts, its contemporary situation, and its esoteric aspects sometimes known as Vedanta or Advaita which carry their own entries and typify the thorough nature of this Encyclopedic will not regret owning this book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    This book could be so useful. And instead of feeling excited i feel totally frustrated because when you buy the kindle edition there is no method to access the pages of the book other than by chronological order.......so if i wish something under V, say for vishnu i have to go page by page by page until i obtain to V. this would take hours. it is wonderful to me that someone would sell an encyclopedia when i have to read all the A's before i obtain to the B's., page by page fingering each one in anticipation of, for example the is is a phenomenal error on the part of the publisher because for my needs it is relatively useless and very annoying!!!!! who reads an encyclopedia chronologically through the english alphabet?!i search this unbelievable...and although i rarely write reviews if i can support someone else not have this frustration then it is amazing that i write.Unbelievable.....at least they could order topics chronologically. My i ching books have at least one chapter for each of the 64 categories...so it can be done. what an unfortunate oversight....and sad for the authors because the distribution of such necessary work gets eclipsed for so a lot of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    For scholars and writers like myself, or just folks with curious minds, there is nothing quit like an simple to access and reasonably thorough encyclopedia of info on a subject of interest. Constance Jones and James Ryan have given us just that, in detail and with a reliability that we can depend on. If you have a question about Hinduism and wish search a reliable respond quickly, don't go to Wikipedia: search it quickly in this single-volume authoritative lan Combs, essor of Transformative StudiesCalifornia Institute of Integral Studies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    This is a very necessary book.A concise explanation of Hinduism in an easily understood format that is not an ordeal to is Encyclopedia takes the reader through the historical origins of Hinduism and its evolution to the show has a comprehensive index of all the saints,sages and personalities associated with the topic and a unbelievable bibliography.If people read this book there will be greater understanding between peoples of various religious beliefs and consequently greater is book should be on all shelves along with the others in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    This book is a must for anyone who is interested in Hinduism. Finally, there is a put to go for answers about who, what, and when in the Hindu world, as one makes one method through different Hindu writings. Having a reference like this is extremely valuable for the western reader. It covers everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    The portions of this book that take put in India are beautifully written, and transport the reader to the put in every way. The book is obviously well-researched, and while I greatly appreciated the intelligence and perseverance of the main character, I had a hard time respecting her, and at times even liking her because she was often driven by impulse, and not governed by her own sound mind and faith. On the other hand she did create a difficult stand for a worthy and compellling cause while in e ending was a small too tidy, and I was disappointed that part of the triumph was a solution that in perpetuity could have become gender- discriminatory; the very thing our heroine fought e story and the writer have amazing potential, and I would read work from this author again, because I believe she will grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    i really enjoyed this book. It has so a lot of things to praise... stories within stories, scientific detail, historical detail, wholesome relationships, and unbelievable descriptions to name a few. I believe it’ a amazing read for teenagers and older women alike (i’m 37 and i liked it a lot, but i’d absolutely allow me daughter read it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    Kimberly Duffy is an author to watch out for. I couldn't believe this was her first book!This book is well written, a excellent balance of description and dialogue that really transports you into the story. It felt as though I had become a scientist and had taken a trip to India. The setting was amazing, and the plot lines that went along with it all intertwined perfectly. There's your main plot, your romance, and your faith plot, and all were awesome and had me turning e characters were interesting and well developed. They had amazing backstory that was revealed over time at the excellent pace throughout the book. You couldn't support but love (or hate) the characters, and you become so invested in what happens to them!Most importantly, the book had a powerful faith based storyline. You really got to see the characters working to search God in the midst of their troubles, and the notice within was is is a 5 star book that I will be recommending to everyone I know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    A brilliant debut from a talented author! This read like a love letter to India, and I’ll think of it whenever I see a butterfly or hear a cicada. I loved the depth of characterization, especially with Nora. And the thought-provoking debate over clashing cultures and beliefs was tactfully handled. In short, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    I’ve been on the edge of my seat, waiting to obtain my hands on a copy of this book and I was not disappointed. I’ve never been to India but now I feel I have attractive memories of the people and landscapes. Kimberly’s talent for vivid description along with her ability to craft living, breathing characters will create this a book you can’t forget. Highly recommend. I’ve already bought an additional copy to give away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    This book was amazing. I can’t wait to read more from this author. So a lot of books are so boring and common. This plot and the storyline were so original. I love reading about powerful independent women who pursue their dreams. Bravo Kimberley Duffy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    If Kimberly Duffy’s debut novel is any indication of the kind of writing she is capable of, I will be looking forward to reading a lot of more of her books. There was so much to like about this book including the exotic zone for much of the story, the sweet romance, and the obviously well-researched info of the story. Duffy even created insect scientific names interesting. The characters in the story were so intriguing – a highly smart entomologist heroine paired with a character who at first appears rather lackadaisical, the different men out exploring in India, the native people of India, as well as a few that were so simple to dislike.I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    I do not often rate a book 5 stars. Ms Duffy exceeded my expectations. The characters were all interesting, the setting was fabulous (you could feel and smell the Indian forests), and the info about the insects gave a realistic addition to the story line which smoothly moved the reader along with the heroine. Well done Ms Duffy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    Kimberly Duffy is a fresh author to me, but after this, I'll be keeping an eye on her. Her first foray into historical fiction is nothing short of a triumph. I liked Nora instantly, with her blistering intelligence, boldness regarding what women could do and be, and desire to do the right thing no matter the cirtances. In every environment, from Cornell to India and back, she positively blooms. I'm not an entomologist or even a scientist--I have a literature brain, not a science brain. Yet Nora's passion for science and entomology created them come alive. I never thought I would rejoice with a hero over a spider or a butterfly or a weaver ant, but here I ra's interactions with other characters also endeared her, and those characters, to me. I loved the dichotomy between her and Owen; it hearkens back to the issue of privilege vs. wish or need without being preachy or making Owen into a villain. I simultaneously felt Nora's frustration that everything seemed handed to Owen, and rooted for Owen to search his put in the world, plus victory Nora's heart. On the other side of the coin, I felt Nora's conviction as she learned, from Pallavi, Sita, and others, that her attitude toward education and intelligence was closing her off to true wisdom and deep e secondary characters are all three-dimensional and a pleasure, or at least interesting, to know. Sita stands out, of course; Kimberly expertly captured the combined savvy and immaturity of an eleven-year-old in a harsh world. As noted, Pallavi is a amazing conduit for Nora's emotional growth, and Swathi Davies is an unexpected yet excellent piece of the puzzle when it comes to the overall plot. The majority of male characters are frustrating or infuriating to different degrees, but I applaud Kimberly for giving them depth. Lucius in particular was both frustrating and fascinating. He does some terrible, inexcusable things. The stage with Nora's insect cabinet is heart-wrenching, for one, never mind what we search out he's guilty of later. Yet somehow, Kimberly managed not to create him a 100% horrible, one-dimensional villain. He is instead a dangerously misguided human who either can't or won't repent, and as such, he serves as a cautionary tale. As Nora notes, Lucius can pop up in all of e plot weaves together like the expertly crafted, colourful threads of a sari, with tons of little scenes that lend the whole thing emotion and gravitas. The stage with the sari is one of my favorites, as is the one where Nora and Sita explore the butterflies. Nora and Owen, of course, have some lovely romantic scenes together, including and especially the ones that aren't meant to be romantic. For instance, I loved how Nora opened up about her phobia of roaches and how that brought her and Owen closer. Finally, I even appreciate the scenes where Nora messes up, as with the weaver ants. They lend her sympathy and empathy, because she truly believes everything she does is a disaster. You flinch to see her create mistakes and face the consequences, but you also root for her to learn better for next ly, the spiritual thread in Mosaic of Wings is absolutely touching. It's subtle; most of the obviously Christian characters are hypocrites, which brings up another amazing layer. Yet, it is clear God tutorials Nora, Owen, and other characters who incline to Him, and that spiritual lessons are there for the taking. Probably my favorite part of the whole book occurs when Nora explains how her father died trying to obtain her a blue butterfly. I had to place the book down. Nora didn't deserve for her father to do that, didn't deserve the butterfly, period--and yet he did it. It's a microcosm of God's love for us, a love so intense I can never hope to wrap my mind around it. If you let it to, that love will steal all your thoughts. You will be milarly, I loved the spiritual thread encased in Nora's mission to rescue Sita. Nora appropriately learns she is not the savior or the hero, but she does the right thing. The fact that she is so dishonored and vilified for it is heartbreaking and discouraging, but in rescuing Sita, Nora does display Christ-like love at a high level. She embodies what it means to take a risk in the name of faith, pay for it, and then see blessings come. I might have liked the thread better if just one person stood up for her in the face of such hypocrisy, but it works amazing as is. It's certainly an noted, I look forward to reading more of Kimberly Duffy's books ASAP. In the meantime, I urge you to read A Mosaic of Wings. It's a gorgeous story worthy of all the colors of India and all the inexpressible beauty of Heaven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Mosaic of Wings []  2020-10-12 18:33

    This was a delightful novel by every measure. The author thoroughly researched India, entomology, and women in college in the 1800s to create for a amazing setting for this novel. But the true enjoyable aspect was tracking the developing maturity by 2 budding scientists. It is so simple it is to misjudge others, their motives, actions, and backgrounds. The heroes experiences exposed their prejudices and misconceptions, then brings them joy and understanding as they work through these experiences.Highly recommended. I can’t wait for the next book by Kimberly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    This application is worthless you obtain one day free trial don't download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Very very amazing for seafarers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Never really use the phone on the boat, but I bored sitting in the airport and was going to look thru the application but not for $20!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    i love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Binding of Isaac Encyclopedia [App]  2019-11-8 13:36

    Super smooth, nice layout and very helpful all around. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    An perfect book. Very detailed bibliography, which allowed me to expand into further reading on vampiric monsters and their historical reach. Was glad to see it contain other cultures and regions of the world, which is often left out of other books that deal with the topic of vampires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    First, it should be mentioned that a lot of monsters are listed inside that Vampire Encyclopedia and so, a lot of work was probably required to write it. HOWEVER... (and sadly,) it should also be added that a lot and a lot (most (??)) of these monsters can hardly be considered as "vampires" and so, shouldn't most probably be listed as such. In Bane's book those monsters are termed "vampiric witches", "vampiric fays", etc... Different ghouls (creatures feeding on corpses) are also listed as well as are a lot of other "fiends" that would most probably be better described (and listed...) as werewolves, zombies, familiars, evil demi-gods, elementals, monsters, spirits, or demons. Consequently, these (MANY) monsters can hardly search a suitable put inside a ... "vampire encyclopedia". So, one may easily be tempted to think that the author proceeded - somewhat a bit carelessly - to some sort of "page filling" while writing her book. So, regrettably, that vampire encyclopedia should be considered (at best) only a very average one. An encyclopedia which is too sloppy and uncritical in the choice of its listings. And so, consequently, a work which lacks in seriousness, accuracy, and thoroughness. Oh and finally, another (BIG) lack in that work: the absence of pictures, making the whole experience a somewhat dry and dull one... So, not more than 2 stars for that book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Superstitions []  2020-6-20 18:46

    This book gives amazing information on superstitions comparing to various parts of the world. Love the various stories the author adds. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Superstitions []  2020-6-20 18:46

    Not what I thought it would be. Not for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    To those reviewers who say "it's just old wives tales, etc." Did not read this in the front of the book. I even saw one reviewer who reviewed this book with a image of an old love spell involving a date (the fruit) criticizing the nature of the spell. It's literally a reference book. An encyclopedia. Some of these spells are not meant to be performed because they were obviously written and performed before the dawn of modern medicine. Some of the spells are totally ok and safe. It's a matter of common sense, guys. Of course you aren't going to place a date in your and feed it to someone or slip bodily fluids into someone's meal or drink and if you're messed up in the head enough to actually do something like that, then you're not mature enough to own this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    I original had checked this book out at the library and decided I must have this. The book is large and worth every penny. It is more of a table top read because it is so heavy. The book contains various ways to cast your spells, how to create incense cones, botanical infusions, candle spells and not to mention a wicked dozens of amazing spells. I am in the process of making my own book of shadows but for now this is my favorite spellbook. Just reading this book is a very magickal experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I'd like to share my experience as someone who took the NCE 7 years after graduating. I used this book as a main study tool for the exam. I passed on my first test and did two full months of studying about 3 hours a day. This book was a refresher on a lot of concepts I learned, but forgot the info of such as the human development theories. One thing I want I did first was begin in the BACK of the book with the review and THEN did the practice questions. I would recommend downloading the application as well. I bought a second application through Pocket Prep that allowed me access to more questions and also online access as well. This was helpful on the go. Ultimately, give yourself enough time to study and take breaks when needed. Although the questions in this book are not exactly the ones on the NCE, knowing the answers and also reading the rationale will let you to respond related questions on the test. GOOD LUCK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Mythological Objects []  2020-9-25 18:49

    I have used a lot of of Bane's books as references in my writing, including this informative and comprehensive resource. If you're looking for compelling plot and hero ideas or interesting info to enhance a story line, or if you're just a curious fan of mythos, Bane's books are fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Black Comics []  2020-9-25 18:49

    Informative and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Aquarium Plants []  2020-11-14 19:58

    I thought this book would only be a list of plants but the first section goes into detail about how to set up a planted tank and how to care for it. I search that useful for beginners, but I would have just liked a book with a list of plants and their requirements. Amazing book to have in any aquarium book collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Healing Foods []  2020-11-18 20:36

    Extremely disappointed. Extremely outdated, I hope. Or a doctor just recommended canola oil as a healthy fat on page 16? I almost fainted!I guess I should have noticed the publication date before. My bad. I guess much has changed since the publication. This book needs to be revised I now browsed other one star reviews (which I should have done before) he recommends soy bacon, soy sausage and other processed foods!Don’t waste your money. I am returning 2. The one I bought for me and the one I was giving to a mate who is studying integrative nutrition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Healing Foods []  2020-11-18 20:36

    Book is awesome! I found some amazing items in it. I also got the natural medicine too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Chinese Philosophy []  2020-11-22 18:20

    Incredibly detailed expositions of major Chinese Philosophers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Jewish Food []  2020-12-3 18:1

    This book is fantastic! The entries on various foods and cooking are very comprehensive, with info that I haven't found anywhere else online or in other books. The recipes that are included are also beautiful well done. I love almost all Jewish meal and found this book to be both educative for what I already had experience with as well as introduce me to fresh Jewish foods that missed my Ashkenazic upbringing. If you are serious about Jewish meal then I can't recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Jewish Food []  2020-12-3 18:1

    I love the range of recipes and the stories. It should be bought for amazing reading and the recipes are a amazing bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Furniture Making []  2020-12-5 20:48

    This is the fourth copy of this book I have purchased. I purchased one for my self ad three for mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Handspinning []  2021-1-10 21:20

    I really wanted a book I could go to as a source of instruction in how to improve both my knowledge of and my spinning itself. This is exactly what it says in the title... an encyclopedia... each entry is only sentences long and from sheep to tools does not give the wealth of info I thought it might from the other reviews. Each entry leaves unanswered most of the questions I wanted answered. It is also a bit outdated as several of the fibers I am spinning are not even in it, ect. Over-all an interesting overview. I would not buy it at anything higher than the original cover price as you can obtain this info elsewhere, but if you just wish a touch on most spinning fiber things this may be exactly what you are looking for, just remember it is an encyclopedia only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Amazing application but full ver method too much money. Drop the price and I will buy it and so will a lot of more. At this price I doubt you will sell many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    This reference is only a trial copy you have to pay for after it has been on your android device device after 7 days. Misleading advertising at best unscrupulous at worst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    v. Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    Wow there is so a lot of pages. this is a really amazing method to learn the primary of a spell and you can build on top of it! its really nice and very organized!!!i did obtain a non hard back and it is very hard to hold clean and very hard to hold begin because the cover is very flimsy due to not being a hard cover is book is amazing it had a lot of various types of subject it covers from love to wealth and is very simple.I would recommend getting this book in you collection because there is a stunning amount of spells in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Binding of Isaac Encyclopedia [App]  2019-11-8 13:36

    Very fluid and useful app. Fully recommend for all "Binding of Isaac" players

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I bought this book with the CD's and listened to them frequently throughout my drives to and from school. I also spent about 3 months reading through this entire book. I got through it just a couple days before the exam in October, 2017. It was very readable, and not too boring, so I'll give the guy credit for that. The material is very comprehensive. The only problem I had though that has me ding one begin off the book, because really it could be 5 stars and I almost gave it that, is that the questions in the book are not nearly as hard to respond as the one's on the NCE. I cannot go into any detail, but the NCE felt very difficult, the respond options were more difficult than in this book, and it really caught me by surprise. I went in feeling very confident and I immediately felt like I hit a wall on the first page. A lot of of us were worried about how we did and we used these study materials. However, results are in, and a lot of (hopefully all) of my classmates appear to have passed. I was very worried about passing at all, allow alone doing well. But not only did I pass, I got a very high score!! I was shocked by how well I did!So, I have got to give a lot of credit to Dr. Rosenthal's materials. I think they really helped, even if it wasn't identical material or the same kind of questions. I would still recommend this most of all. And really, I'm not sure what else I would recommend. The material I felt blind sided on was obscure, so you're gonna miss some, period. If you'd been studious in reading your textbooks throughout the program then you're probably going to have a leg-up on this test. But assuage your fears of passing and remember, the minimum cut-off scores are very low. You can miss like, literally half of the exam and still pass. The median scores are hardly above half. So if you feel like you bombed it, don't worry, you probably still passed, and if you studied well, you probably did better than you think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Edit* Someone asked about what application I used as there are quite a few. I can't search it on my phone anymore, but the application tile was purple and I believe it looked like the book and had Howard Rosenthal's name in the application tile as well. I have looked on the play shop and I don't see it and I don't see it anymore, so there is the change it has been removed since this review. I'm not sure about apple. So it might be located somewhere begin off with, I purchased this book to study for the NCE and used it in conjunction with Rosenthal's application and the end effect was that I passed!A short summary of the App:The application goes over almost all the info the book does. It has two modes: a study mode (Multiple choice for each section with instant correct/incorrect responses and a feedback tab to explain why), and a exam mode (you can take each section 3 times) (Multiple choice for each section in one uninterrupted sitting, with percentage scoring and reporting at the end of the latest question, and view a stats page that has a bar graph of your scores). Its all the same questions, but I found that even though the questions were all the same, it helped instill those concepts, which in turn helped me to better respond questions on the e book:Rosenthal goes over a wealth of info in the book that covers each section of the exam, a final overview, and tables for the stats section to give a better visual. I hope it goes without saying that the exact questions are not going to present up on the exam. However, there were questions that were very related to a lot of he went over and while other questions were different, I had adequate enough info from the review that I could still respond them with better judgement and narrow down my answers. Again like the app, the questions and review of answers, helped instill the concepts and info so I could better respond the exam questions. His questions are also set up in the same style as you will see on the exam, which is something I really liked about this book. I wasn't surprised when going into the try and it felt familiar (make no mistake, the exam will be hard, but you will have a amazing idea how it is structured and the kinds of questions you will see). When taking the exam, if you come across questions that create you go "Um, this wasn't covered even vaguely at all by Rosenthal", then you might have come across some of the 40 experimental questions that are tossed and not scored at the end of the exam. Again his book is a review, so he can't acc for everything, but he does thoroughly go over the key concepts that will most likely present up on an I used the book and application together:I used the application first to try my overall performance and to make a baseline of my scores in each section ( I personally recommend this way so you don't go in blindly studying and feeling like you're getting nowhere). I then started the process of going through the book and reviewing the sections I scored lowest in and worked my method up. After I finished each section, I would go back to the application on study mode and take that section again. I would go through the study mode multiple times too. I had the application on two devices, so I had more opportunities to use the exam mode. You may wonder "well weren't you just remembering your respond each time after you took the practice exam?" Well, yes and no. While I did remember some, going over the review also helped to solidify in my mind why that respond was the correct respond (remember on the exam while some answers are technically correct, the exam is looking for the best correct answer). I also studied for about a month, but had amazing solid studying for a week before the ings to take into consideration:There are going to be various factors as to how well you do on the NCE (and other exams) though not limited to this list:1. For myself, my graduate program yields the highest passing rate on the NCE for its graduates in my state (so how well your program has done in your education, and how well you learned/retained information could affect your score)2. How well you study3. The length of time you prepare before the examWell that all I have to say, best of luck on your exams!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I hope this book will be worthwhile when I take the NCE. As for the CPCE, while I passed, this book served as a very beautiful purple paper weight. Most of the questions are written in the language of the textbooks that the ACA publishes (yeah, the true expensive ones), and maybe 3 of those exam questions were in this entire book. I originally purchased the 3rd edition, but when I realized that it was dated (some of the cultural questions were problematic) I purchased the newer version, as well as the app. Months of study, totally useless. I'm going to test the Helwig tutorial for the NCE, but I'm terrified that I'm just burning cash at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Superstitions []  2020-6-20 18:46

    One of the more exhaustive, yet thoroughly intriguing, writings on the topic. It is incredibly entertaining, and perhaps a bit frightening, that people (some, well-respected scholars) once had such beliefs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    Amazing service by reseller, book is too Tech-y, not enough Same items over and over, just a various country

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I bought it for a gift, I did not read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Jewish Food []  2020-12-3 18:1

    Yum

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Black Comics []  2020-9-25 18:49

    Not what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Healing Foods []  2020-11-18 20:36

    This is a very small, very thick, little print, kinda crappy paperback. It's the size of a pulp paperback, but about four inches thick. A true misstep as far as the formatting goes. This should have been printed as a 7x10" or an 8x10" book. It reminds me of a weird healthfood shop book from the mid-80's. I mean, the content is good. If you can obtain to it through three inches if little pages/read it's little print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Healing Foods []  2020-11-18 20:36

    Unbelievable resource! Love this book. I have sticky notes everywhere for reference. Amazing for my library (as I am a chef, blogger, write and recipe developer). Do want there was an updated ver though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Aquarium Plants []  2020-11-14 19:58

    I really have fun this book, and I think it's packed full of a lot of amazing info for the beginner aquascaper. However, I've noticed that most of the pictures in the Plant Profiles section are of the plants grown emersed (i.e. above water), which greatly affects the look of the plants. If you wish to see more accurate pics of what these plants will look like in your tank, I suggest looking online for pics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Aquarium Plants []  2020-11-14 19:58

    There is a ton of amazing info in this book and even more importantly lots of amazing pictures that create identifying plants really easy. It's my go-to book for just about s:- Lots of pictures- Amazing info on water chemistry, lighting, fish, and plantsCons:- Some of the info in the book is a small outdated, or more importantly there have been some advancements in substrate and lighting it doesn't discuss.- Doesn't discuss GH and KH much at all with regards to plants. I would have liked to have seen ranges accompanying each plant description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Furniture Making []  2020-12-5 20:48

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Handspinning []  2021-1-10 21:20

    If you're looking for an perfect reference to go along with your other Mabel Ross writings, the 'Encyclopedia for Hand Spinning' is a must. Consider buying her DVD 'Advanced Spinning Techniques' as well. I taught myself to spin using her references and hope she lives to be 200 years old, so she'll write even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Don`t bother to download. Greedy company. Said 1 day left after being installed for 5 minutes. You can`t really even check it out, as ad comes up to buy full ver every time you test to look at a page. Total waste of my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Great.but full ver method too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    I agree. Informative but to expensive. When you obtain a fresh phone you lose it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    So there's a amazing and poor for this one..The good:1. It's amazing as a reference. I really like having all the oil recipes in one put and there are some useful hints for certain uses of herbs.2. Amazing organization. The book is simple to navigate with the method she organized the spells. Whatever you want, you can search it. (that said, I have the Kindle ver so the find feature makes it nice hahaha)3. Straightforward information. I don't think she beats around the bushes when she's presenting the spells and their purposes... on the other hand, this does bleed into the poor -- I'll explain further.4. I really like the small boxes of hints and random information. The book is littered with info and should not be used as anything other than a reference.. however, there are little hints regarding certain things to remember when casting certain spells (time, date, color, etc) that are incredibly useful for someone like myself who doesn't write things down a lot.5. It has a amazing variety. As others have noted, there's a wide dozens of cultures listed here. There are spells working with saints, other deities, hoodoo, candles, herbal, etc. It's amazing to approach things from various angles and this book gives you a amazing perspective on . the bad..1. Some of the spells... aren't really spells. I know that there can be arguments in what is regarded as a spell, but I honestly don't feel as though carrying a certain herb in your pocket is a spell. There's recipes for making mojo hands and that's amazing but there are some that basically tells you to carry something with you and then you'll search such and such and I think that there's a bit more that goes into that such as cleansing.2. To add to my first point, this book isn't for beginners. Again, I repeat that it's a reference and forgive me if she has already noted it somewhere, but I think if beginners do end up picking up her books, she should add a section JUST for that. I really like the section she had on casting the spell and ritual tools and I'm aware that she has written another book solely for spell casting so I think it would be amazing to contain a reference from that or an excerpt.3. To add to my second point, I wish to say that I do recognize some of the spells.. such as the St. Martha spell regarding love. She has a very short description telling the reader what to do in petitioning the saint, but there IS a specific prayer that goes to that. Usually spells and prayers are tailored for the caster, but it's nice to have a reference rather than just to say that someone is unable to sleep until he or she is back with the caster. This is kind of an add on to my point about her info being really concise. The info's nice when it's concise but sometimes it's TOO much that you end up losing the effect. The room she gives for flexibility doesn't support newbies who are just navigating around the not as a lot of poor points as good. I went back and forth a lot while trying to figure out if I should have gotten this. I know that most of the information, I could search it online -- having seen it from a friend's copy -- but I do like to have a go-to reference when I just don't wish to find or don't know what to search. So this is a amazing put to start, in a way. Also, some of the information's interesting too, particularly the one about the summoning spirits, which I must admit is WAY too short. There is a lot of grimoires dedicated to explaining the intricacies of rituals that involve summoning a spirit and I honestly am not sure if you can simply leave it at: burn a candle, draw sigil, and ask for what you want.Anyway, that is just me. I'm comparing all of these info versus what I've read in the past. This book is a amazing book. For what it's supposed to be.. an encyclopedia, it's great, but there's kind of an imbalance of info per section that I feel could be balanced out because it's not like there's not enough information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    Unbelievable book of general ideas based on tradition. I use this not as a direct guide, but as a basis in which to support make my own works. This being my second copy of this book, for me at least it is a quintessential "must have" book for anybody's library. The info contained within is so broad scoped and varied that it is nearly impossible not to search something for any situation that might arise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    This is a heavy book an not one to use as a cram session. The purple book was the only thing I used an his application an I passed. As I was taking the try I felt like I had seen multiple of the questions before. I enjoyed that I could try myself an learn more about the wrong answers at the same time. Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I can only give it five stars? That's bonkers. I should be able to give this book a total of at least 100 stars!!!Did this book support me? Well, let's see.... I just passed the NCE on Friday, November 10 2017. My Exam Score improved by 19 points (I failed the exam back in May). I was so excited when I passed the exam that Dr. Rosenthal was the fifth person I contacted to share my unbelievable news. (Only my wife, mother, and two best mates were given the news prior to Dr. Rosenthal).This book... is ... awesome! It's a souvenir for sure. Not only did it support me with the exam, but I feel like a much smarter person for it as well. My helpful study tip for fresh readers: be sure to use a blinder as you read the 1100 questions so you don't accidentally see the correct choice beneath the question. It really helps you challenge yourself and really think about the question. Dr. Rosenthal explains everything in detail; his sense of humor really provides comic relief as you're studying. (He even tells you to take a break at certain points during the book).This book is worth every dollar. You will not be disappointed. (Also, this book has an application with it. Download it, and try yourself. Amazing to use if you're one to goes to work on a train or a bus).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I heard Theresa Bane talk on Darkness Radio and was immediately impressed with her. I have always loved vampires and this book is just what I was looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Binding of Isaac Encyclopedia [App]  2019-11-8 13:36

    A amazing application for supportive info for the game, I definitely recommend it for all BoI fans. I love how it keeps with the aesthetic! If anything, maybe you could add a find function for the characters like there is for the items?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Superstitions []  2020-6-20 18:46

    Got this for my mom she really enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Black Comics []  2020-9-25 18:49

    Amazing reference for African Americans in comics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Jewish Food []  2020-12-3 18:1

    I expected another cookbook with recipes from various countries. What I got is a true encyclopaedia with meal name headings, explanations and histories, biblical references, sociological and national info and recipes. There are recipes that I've never heard of from unusual cuisines, explanations about what makes something Jewish food, and e book is thick and massive like an encyclopaedia should be. It is full of fascinating, scholarly and well researched information- a amazing read. The recipes are the bonus. It has already been picked up and browsed by a lot of vistors to my home and everyone finds it fascinating. It is worth 6 stars, but since that is not an option I give it all five.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Furniture Making []  2020-12-5 20:48

    This was a replacement for a copy so worn it was starting to fall is is still an perfect reference for anyone building misses some more modern 'tricks' but provides an perfect starting point for quality construction can see how far much commercial furniture has fallen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Furniture Making []  2020-12-5 20:48

    This book is amazing for reference and provides a broad look at the subject of furniture making. For an experienced woodworker, it may not be the best choice if you are looking for detail construction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Aquarium Plants []  2020-11-14 19:58

    This was an perfect book on teaching the intricacies of plant life of aquatic plants. (How plants live and what they need to thrive in a watery environment) For someone like myself who is getting back into the hobby after a lot of years away from it, and never had live plants in previous tanks this is an invaluable asset. I particularly like the section that shows each plant and the information that is given about each individual one. The only slight negative is that it is somewhat dated since it was written a numbers of years ago and was only updated in the early 2000’s. With that said fresh methods and materials can easily be learned about via the internet. This is a book I can see me going back and back to in my endeavors to have and maintain a planted aquarium!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Aquarium Plants []  2020-11-14 19:58

    I purchased this book to learn some up to date information on freshwater aquarium plants in hopes of creating some biotope style aquariums. I have been an aquarist for 45 years and have owned my own aquarium shop back in the 70s. Once receiving the book and just glancing through it I was completely amazed at not only its perfect treatment of the main topic but also the abundance of unbelievable information on practically all aspects of setting up & maintaining a successful aquarium. If anyone is just starting out with aquariums & wanted to buy just one book about the topic I would suggest they buy this book. You will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Healing Foods []  2020-11-18 20:36

    This book is fabulous, although it would benefit from an update, as it lacks some fresh info on certain foods and doesn't mention some newly discovered foods, such as chia. Despite this, I've found it hugely helpful, both the introduction on how to place together the healthiest diet possible and the entries by type of meal and by type of illness. It's well place together and contains interesting info on each meal (history, where it's grown, etc.)The main reasons why I'm not giving this encyclopedia 5 stars are as follows (editors take note...):1) The Kindle edition is poorly designed, given that the index with hyperlinks is very general (you can skip to The Healing Power of Vegetables, but you can't skip within this section to Carrots, so you have to hold turning the pages until you obtain to the veg you' re looking for: same with the part on Diseases). So if you're looking to buy this book, I recommend you buy the paper edition, and not the Kindle one.2) As mentioned above, it needs a re-editing especially in Part I, where I found some mistakes, typos and repetitions. Also, Part IV on Diseases could be more complete, given that in the section of healing foods, some foods are mentioned as having certain properties (for example, coconut helps eliminate the Helicobacter, but if you look in the section on diseases, this bacteria is not listed as a disease.)3) Again, as mentioned above, it needs an modernize to contain fresh info on given foods, and to contain more foods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Handspinning []  2021-1-10 21:20

    Amazing resource book to have on your library. Book in amazing condition and will be used as a reference for learning more about spinning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Don't bother downloading...a box pops up wanting you to purchase full site...only 1 day trial....not worth it. =/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Amazing but very expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Short trial period, VERY expensive upgrade. For twenty bucks i will go obtain a true book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    This is not worth $1. Allow alone the $18.71 they want. Luckily I did the free trial first, and even that is not worth it. A complete waste of money.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386