Read encyclopedic atlas of the world reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all encyclopedic atlas of the world reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis cialis canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for cialis pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy cialis canadian pharmacy - cialis india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy cialis in canadian pharmacies

    1  


    Add your opinion on encyclopedic atlas of the world or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [cialis canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    cialis canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy cialis cialis from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews cialis pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of viagra tablets in india [viagra without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online cialis discount Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy cialis from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy cialis for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy cialis canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    erectile pills over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    erectile medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed drugs erectile tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    This is a masterpiece of an atlas, and will probably become one of my favourite books. Yes, indeed it is heavy, (close to 3.5 kg) as some reviewers have pointed out. It is a book that you haul out of the bookcase. That's because it is a printing of the highest quality, with a lot of pages of perfect and updated content. There's much more than just maps here. It's a book for dwelling through in fascination. If all you are looking for is fast answers, then nothing can beat Google, and you really don't need an atlas at all. However, if you wish a huge printed atlas to begin your mind and let you to meditate about the world's geography, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    This was a Christmas bonus for my grandson. I hope it makes him more curious about the globe around him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    Perfect images on massive stock paper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    OUTSTANDING Atlas of The World! Tho Heavy, It's a Hardcover and VERY Detailed descriptions inside!! 😁👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    Amazing size, but really hard to browse while holding in one's lap. I'm looking for a display stand so that I can obtain more use out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    Bought this for my 86 year old father. He loves it! Very colourful and well place together. I've not seen a globe atlas this nice. Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    The book is great, detailed and up to date on geopolitics. Amazon promised to deliver my book on a certain day but they were able to sent it earlier, amazing job Amazon is the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    I've hunted for about a year for a amazing globe atlas and this book has the best reputation. I'm satisfied to add it to our retirement community's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    It’s amazing that it gets beautiful in depth. There might be better atlases out there but this is GREAT for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of the World []  2020-6-23 19:14

    Although this is the most thorough book, I should have attention to the dimensions. Very heavy, can't keep in my lap. So big, I can't fit it in any of my bookcases, have to stand it up on the floor versus the TV. I'm a little petite person, hard for me to maneuver but a really unbelievable addition to anyone's library, if they have a put to place it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    I wouldn't say I am anywhere near an expert in whiskey (or whisky), but I do know a thing or two. I found this book to be very informative and overall enjoyable to read. It would be amazing to have if you own a bar, as you could enlighten guests with some knowledge about where the specific drink is from, or how its made, or the history of the brand. Would recommend to any enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    This book is so cool! I got it for my boyfriend and we spent a amazing hour looking through it and adding to our list on whiskey's to try. I love that it has the history behind a lot of them too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    This was a bonus which was well received. I was disappointed in the cover as it was scratched and the sleeve had uneven creases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    The pictures are beautiful. The info in the info are fascinating. The organization and quantity of info are impressive. I want there were books like this about other things!!! Such a excellent bonus for my husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Lots of interesting tidbits and history to the tattooing world. I love the photos. The book is well written, and the images are professional. It's a amazing resource for someone interested in learning the history of the art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Not quite what I expected. I was looking for a gallery of pictures, but it's more a history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    The book is attractive & very educational but a lot of Amazon customer reviews have stated this same issue: these books are DAMAGED. AMAZON, stop damaged books as “New” when they are obviously damaged! A picture is enclosed & I won’t go through the problem of returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    The book arrived in a not good cardboard packaging, but it was in excellent conditions. The book is bigger than it seems in the pictures, but that is great, since this thing has attractive pictures inside. Bought it as a bonus and I think is excellent for any tattoo enthusiast, both for general culture and style ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    My sister's fiancé is a tattoo fanatic, so I had hoped that this book would suit his fancy. He was blown away by the images and descriptions. I am tempted to it myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    This is not an in depth analysis of whisky producers or styles. For that I would recommend adding "Tasting Whiskey" by Lew Bryson to this text for a better evaluation of styles and regions. This text alone serves as a wonderful, though broad view of the globe of whisky. There are sections on whiskies from Taiwan, South America, Australia, and so a lot of other locations where whisky is produced - though gladly the text devotes small to these regions other than a mention of a few producers and a look at the region. No, instead this book focuses on Scotch, Bourbon, Japanese, and Canadian (and US whisky other than Bourbon). I found that the section on Japanese was just right while I think Scotch and Bourbon could have used more pages. That being said, the section on Scotch is quite thick... but there is a lot of Scotch out there! And so a lot of of the distilleries are very old with dozens of history. And whisky truly is about the actual distillery more than anything else.But that is a little nitpick. The book is heavy and there is a ton of reading and some unbelievable photographs. And the book typically focuses on the standard products for each distillery rather than obtain into the rare and specialty bottles. Some distilleries do have notes for the rare bottles or specialty such as Aberlour A'bunadh, others such as Glenmorangie and Macallan highlight the more standard bottles available in market.But if you or someone you know loves whisky, then this is a unbelievable addition to a collection. This and a bottle of Glenmorangie Nectar d'Or makes for a lovely present. ;)Highly recommended. And check out the aforementioned 'Tasting Whiskey' as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    Bought this a bonus for a whiskey drinker and he loved it. The book is very informational and looks amazing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    I bought this book as a 2017 Christmas show for my husband. He loves going out with his son trying various brands of very expensive scotch ($35 - $50 for a rock-glass shot). I thought it would be nice if he was educated on the history and types of scotch, etc., to support narrow down his selections when he went out. Well, my husband loves the book for all the reasons I gave it to him and for the photography as well. I recommend this book for discriminating drinkers in your life; it's much more than just an interesting looking coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    Purchased as a gift. Very satisfied with its presentation. This is a substantial, 1+ inch thick, hardcover book. Can't speak to the content although other reviewers have. I know that this book will be well-received and enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    I've followed her history posts on social media for some time. Amazing researcher and I pre-ordered this as soon as I saw it was coming out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Excellent gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of World Hunger []  2020-9-3 18:52

    This is an amazingly complete analysis not only of hunger but of the a lot of factors that together are causes. The text is clear and inviting. The charts cover a magnitude of topics and the completeness of the globe analysis makes this a must have book for anyone trying to understand poverty, hunger, and working at solutions or just wanting to give aid where it will be most productive. This book is a must have resource that will be invaluable for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    If your looking for a book with a lot of pictures to go off of to tattoo then this really isn’t for you but if your looking for more info on tattoos then this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Tattoo []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    Other reviewers have created all the essential points. I'll just say that I read this book cover-to-cover (which I had not expected) and it really expanded my horizons as a whisky lover, inspiring me to test and compare fresh styles. If you whisky, you will be spending your more sensibly and discovering more about the drink if you have spent some time with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    This exceeded my expectations. It is my husband's fresh favorite book. It is not only informative with amazing pictures, it has a amazing recommendation tutorial based on your preferred tastes. If you're a scotch lover like we are, then this book is a must have. Highly recommend! !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky []  2020-1-25 2:11

    Very comprehensive book and everything that you need to know about whiskey. Covers Scotland, Ireland, US, Japan, and others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlas of World Hunger []  2020-9-3 18:52

    Really puts things into perspective...cause and effect, apathy, dwindling resources...as a Sociologist and Statistical Analyst, I really took to this reference book. Well organized, well written, thorough data. Gotta love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World []  2020-1-31 5:51

    This has all of the amazing qualities on the 1981 atlas - the best collection of maps. period. But it is fresh and improved an a few ways that are obvious - The colors are more subtle. This create the maps easier to read. And they are much less crowded. The 1981 atlas seems to fill all of the zone with put names. The 15th edition leaves the sparse locations sparse. I would think there would be less put names, but, in terms of pages of index - they are about the same 218 vs. 214. The front matter about climate and minerals, etc uses modern visualization techniques to create the info much easier to grasp. It's attractive and well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World []  2020-1-31 5:51

    Globe class atlas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World []  2020-1-31 5:51

    This is the most comprehensive atlas you will ever see. If you like geography then just it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World []  2020-1-31 5:51

    Very well made, nice huge size, so detailed. This will be a book we hold out & present often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World []  2020-1-31 5:51

    I've been familiar with most if not all the major ATLASES inclusive of THE TIMES COMPREHENSIVE ATLAS OF THE WORLD since the 12th edition and came to one conclusion: this is simply the very best ATLAS on the market!!. The one yet to be beaten..The ROLLS ROYCE of ATLASES!!!. If on a tight budget and can afford a single Atlas, this is it, this is the one to get!!!. Especially this edition!!.The book itself is heavy, tipping the scales at over 12 pounds, thick, redesigned, updated and well created with proper binding and pages which shows up the superb maps..the best I've ever seen. A remarkable globe theme section enlightening the dynamics of the very planet itself and the human footprint..this ultimate ATLAS is like a slab of knowledge in your all who is fascinated and enjoys the cartographic experience, this awesome Atlas is very highly recommended.. it will certainly grace your eyes, your mind and your home alike. I know you'll agree when you obtain your copy..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World []  2020-1-31 5:51

    A few years back I bought the main competing product, National Geographic Atlas of the World, and was excited to be getting the only atlas that not only competes with NG's, but by a lot of accounts surpasses it. Boy was I r one, for an atlas of this size, The Times Atlas's maps are surprisingly undetailed, and few in number. I didn't count the exact number of maps compared to other atlases, but the issue here is that it contains a lot of nearly-identical maps, so in result there isn't enough variety. The maps themselves are actually created by the publishing company, Collins, and it makes me wonder if the Collins Atlas of the Globe might have the same maps for a fraction of the expected, the first section of this atlas contains topical maps and infographics, much like its competitors. Only for some reason, they decided to create the topical maps very small, e.g. the globe population density map takes up half of one page, instead of a two-page spread, so that it's difficult to really see anything, making the entire section useless. The competitors really obtain this one ly, and perhaps most notably, the data behind the atlas doesn't seem to be updated with each edition, or maybe it's just sloppily updated. The population figures for little cities in particular are method off, and are every inconsistent between maps. They do have a system where metropolitan locations are counted as one town on maps where the satellite cities are not shown—and this may be a amazing thing—but it doesn't explain how individual separate cities have incorrect or out of date population data. For example, the population of Arad and Kuseife, Israel.If you wish to a premium atlas with large, attractive and accurate maps, the aforementioned competitor does a far better job. I want Times Atlas of the Globe had the same standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World []  2020-1-31 5:51

    Thanks for a quick delivery to Russia and for amazing quality! The book is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World []  2020-1-31 5:51

    I have a vast collection of globe atlases going back to the 1980s, and wanted to add this one to my lineup. The Times Comprehensive atlas is exceedingly detailed in its presentation of cities and natural topography. It strikes a beautiful amazing balance with the regions presented, whereas some atlases tend to be Euro-centric or American-centric in nature. The index is incredibly thorough. Finding even the most insignificant population center is an simple task. Other atlases create their grids too broad, which makes hunting for locations akin to finding a needle in a haystack. The Times atlas is undoubtedly the best offering available if you are looking for little-known cities and ere are a few locations where this atlas seems less detailed than others I own. While it does it amazing job showing different waterways on the maps, it doesn't put as a lot of names on them. Most streams are unlabeled, with only the more significant rivers getting recognition on the maps and in the index. Rand-McNally and Hammond atlases seem to be more generous with their identification of creeks and so, the Times Comprehensive atlas is not very huge on cultural features. Notable landmarks such as popular castles and huge military installations do not appear at all. This was one feature I enjoyed on Rand-McNally atlases in particular. Some people may only want to see physical elements (mountains, bays, etc.) but I feel human civilization has left their tag on this planet in a method that shouldn't be ignored by a comprehensive vertheless, I am astounded by the depth and clarity of the maps presented within this publication. It's the most expensive atlas I've ever purchased, and I already regard it as a key centerpiece of my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    If you are okay with the little size of 4.2 x 6 inches, this may work for you. I found it method too little for my use. Each page is not much bigger than a huge cell phone, and the detail is poor. When you add the stiff binding, it's very hard to see the inside 20% of each page due to the consequent curvature of the pages. After looking at several paper Atlases, I found a better approach. is to Install one of the atlas apps from Android device or Apple on your phone or tablet. This works amazing as you can pinch and zoom, the "pages" are flat, and jumping around with a menu structure is much easier. A lot of of these apps work offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    This has been helpful to have at my side when I'm reading some non-fiction in which put names are given and I wish a better idea of their location. The only drawback to this atlas is that the parts of the maps near the inside spine are difficult to read without chancing opening the book up so much that you break the spine. But so far that hasn't happened to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rand McNally Historical Atlas of the World []  2020-7-21 20:4

    You have to think about the audience for this historical atlas. We owned an older ver which simply told us where, when , what, etc. Somehow, Rand McNally managed to obtain their SWJ spin to some of it. Older ver did not do this. It's still a amazing product, but if for kids, be sure to point out the deceptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rand McNally Historical Atlas of the World []  2020-7-21 20:4

    Handy and interesting but too little to easily see detail and binding would have been better spiral, hard to open/view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rand McNally Historical Atlas of the World []  2020-7-21 20:4

    I've been reading different books about ancient history (the black plague, the first crusade, the life and times of vlad dracula, the vikings) and generally struggle with geography on a normal day. this is a amazing reference to track all these times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky: New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:17

    Bought this a bonus for a whiskey drinker and he loved it. The book is very informational and looks amazing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Wine 8th Edition []  2020-10-8 19:33

    Create no mistake. This is not a book for a “casual“ reader. This is an academic tome for those of us who wish to know as much about wine as we can possibly fit into our though I have the previous edition, I decided to this edition because I know how much and how quickly the globe of wine can change in a short period of time. Not quite at the speed of technology, but close. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Wine 8th Edition []  2020-10-8 19:33

    This book is big, beautiful, colorful, and full of awesome information. There are dozens of pictures and maps. A lot of the comments mentioned little or not good quality maps and images, but I don’t agree with that. However, I am a wine enthusiast and not using the book for professional or academic endeavors. My only reason for taking a star off my review is because the book came with a noticeably damaged corner. I don’t totally mind because now I won’t feel the need to be so careful with the book since it already has some damage. Very satisfied with my overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Atlas of the World []  2020-11-18 20:34

    My husband LOVES this resource, as I knew he would. We had seen a older ver on a cruise and realized it is the globe atlas that really works well as one is aging and needs clear print of adequate size to really comprehend the info presented. This fit the bill. Only challenge was actually getting it. When it became clear the first copy sent was "lost in space" and was not coming at all, allow alone on time, I experienced the disappointment of not receiving in time for Christmas (it was ordered on 12/11). However, the replacement came as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Atlas of the World []  2020-11-18 20:34

    This was a gift, and I am thrilled how fabulous this NG Atlas actually is. What a gorgeous book, just full of information. If you are an Atlas person, this is a excellent bonus and well done. Thank goodness for the sturdy case! It was well wrapped and well shipped. Really pleased!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Historical Atlas of World War II []  2020-12-5 20:16

    I have been reading WWII history for a couple years. I wanted a set of maps to see countries , cities and the general shape of military action. My memory for geography is not very good. I required a reference resource I could pick up as needed. This book/atlas has been great. Its maps depict different campaigns in more detail than I will ever be able to take in. Accompanying pictures are great. Each of the 70+ wars or campaigns depicted has it's own chapter and text. The print is a small smaller than I would like, but I can read it. And each chapter is two or three pages, so it is the kind of book I can pick up, begin anywhere and read for ten mins if that's all the time I have. This was a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Historical Atlas of World War II []  2020-12-5 20:16

    Comprehensive chronological visualization country by country of Globe Battle II. Land and sea wars described as well as very clear maps that provide detailed information. An perfect companion to books about WWII.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Historical Atlas of World War II []  2020-12-5 20:16

    Very nice paper and graphics and a amazing story line to accompany the maps. Two glaring omissions, though, are that there is no map of the Allies postwar divisions (into 4 zones); nor is there a map of how Europe's boundaries ended up after the Potsdam Agreement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Student Atlas of the World []  2021-1-8 19:15

    I work with 2nd graders through college level students and search this "Student Atlas" unbelievable and very resourceful to maps and info of the world! The colourful pictures and maps create it more exciting then other atlas's. The additional conversion charts and charts with pictures of all the country flags are useful for students too. I like it for the fact it has everything within the 144 pages, such as even time location charts, earth and zone information, about the various kind of maps, and the Human Systems. I highly recommend this for families or for resources in a classroom for all age levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Student Atlas of the World []  2021-1-8 19:15

    A unbelievable unbelievable book! I know most people look on the internet now for globe info, but there is still something about holding the information and touching the pages that create it more real. It is a beautifully printed Atlas of current globe geography. I bought 3 for my grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    The book is quite modern, and gives info similar to the natural features and human geography. However, cities less than 100 000 are not shown for most of the world, or a lot of roads. In fact, you have no idea how huge the cities are, depends on the region. Major populated locations (Europe, Asia, Africa) are well covered, except for the USA. The trade off is that some less populated locations are covered (leaving the info out on US political map). If you wish more detail,get any of the paperback atlases in the bigger format (I like the DK atlas for college). For the compact/pocket guides, the Oxford one has more cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    Neat small book that covers each geographic zone of the globe fairly equally. Contains a lot of reference tutorials such as vegetation and water tables.Unfortunately the binding of the book is beautiful tight so anything in the gutter is obfuscated. For a book this little it's possible that a ringed binder would have worked better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky: New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:17

    This is a second edition, and it seems that no one bothered to modernize the index! Matches up to a certain point, but then ...Given as a gift, and the receiver was graciously amused, so we did not return n't it if you'd like to use it as a reference tutorial until this has been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky: New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:17

    The pictures are beautiful. The info in the info are fascinating. The organization and quantity of info are impressive. I want there were books like this about other things!!! Such a excellent bonus for my husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rand McNally Historical Atlas of the World []  2020-7-21 20:4

    I thought it would be larger maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Historical Atlas of World War II []  2020-12-5 20:16

    When I'm reading books about WW2, I use this atlas as a crucial companion resource. I'm currently reading two books for the first time, "American Caesar", William Manchester's classic of Douglas MacArthur in the Pacific theatre and "When Titans Clashed", David Glantz's acc of how the Red Troops stopped Hitler. Without this atlas, I wouldn't be able to fully comprehend or appreciate the real breadth and scope of these crucial happenings in the Pacific and Eastern is oversize atlas, 13x10 in., has large color maps that chronologically spotlight major wars and campaigns, while charting detailed troop movements,etc. A brief narrative presents an overview and describes the significance of each campaign and battle. There are a few photos, maybe one every other page, but it's the maps and graphics that are outstanding. I never fully appreciated MacArthurs tactic in the Philippines until I studied these maps. How could he possibly defend a coastline the size of the United States? By referencing the maps and narrative in the atlas, I could better visualize the tactic and timeline behind happenings surrounding Operation Barbarossa, Stalingrad, Leningrad and truly appreciate the enormity of causalities suffered on the Eastern Front and how crucial the Eastern Front was to allied r military purists, this atlas lacks some rivers, towns and terrain, but for the average person wishing to better comprehend happenings during WW2, this is a unbelievable atlas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Wine 8th Edition []  2020-10-8 19:33

    I know some people have mentioned that this ver was not worth the purchase. However, if you are really interested in understanding the topographical differences between the regions, then this ver is a worthwhile investment. I have owned all of the latest three versions and the quality of this one (meaning the detail/quality of the images) is much better than some of the previous versions. Just wait for a amazing sale, it'll be worth it. I would definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Wine 8th Edition []  2020-10-8 19:33

    I like the book for the topographic maps showing the different elevation of a lot of vineyards. However, even the maps do not present a lot of notable vineyards. Other than the maps, the info about the wines and vineyards are limited. Nice book if you have fun looking at the maps, but that's about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Atlas of the World []  2020-11-18 20:34

    Beautiful!!It is a tad heavy, but then again if it is going to contain maps of every country in the world, then it should e globe has changed much over the past 60 or so years. The maps I drew of Africa, as a child, bear small resemblance to the Africa of the past several decades. The USSR is gone, & now all the countries are in the National Geographic Atlas of the World. There are countries I have never even heard of!I love watching Newsroom Tokyo, it is helping me to learn about parts of the world, we in the US, know very small about.I'm slowly learning a amazing of what's event on the other side of the world, & now I can search them on the map. I learned Burma is no longer, it's now called Myanmar, & I can search it in my gorgeous atlas!!Anyway, if you can handle the weight, & I agree it is substantial, maybe 9 1/2 - 10 lbs, then this atlas is just what you are looking for!With this Atlas, when I test to locate a country, or area, I can now search it, & I can actually read the font!!!Would recommend this to anyone who is interested in our ever changing world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Atlas of the World []  2020-11-18 20:34

    The National Geographic Atlas of the Globe 10th Edition ISBN 978-1426213540, published by National Geographic on September 2014 is The Second Most Comprehensive Globe Atlas ( until the 15th edition of The Times Comprehensive Globe Atlas ISBN 978-0008293383 to be issued by Harper Collins UK on November 2018 )Of related Comprehensiveness one has also The Times Comprehensive Globe Atlas 14th Edition ISBN 978-0007551408 published by HarperCollins UK in November 2014, costing about the same of the National Geographic Atlas 10th Edition ( and now priced about half the of the fresh 15th Edition of The Times Atlas to be issued on November 2018 )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Atlas of the World []  2020-11-18 20:34

    In addition to very amazing and up-to-date maps, this atlas includes all sorts of additional info on populations, agriculture, climates, etc. If I am curious about a country, this is my go-to book for information. Usuall, it tells me everything I wish to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Atlas of the World []  2020-11-18 20:34

    I love maps, but I have no method to keep this large tome, and today I went to an antique mall to look for something that would work, but this book is SO massive and cumbersome and I guess I never suspected it would be so massive and big. Thank you for your help. A mate of mine said it didn’t create sense to a piece of furniture so the book could be used and read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Student Atlas of the World []  2021-1-8 19:15

    I was in fast need of globe maps but didn't have the to one of those giant atlases, so I bought this one which came in very handy. It's not exhaustive; it wasn't meant to be. Seriously, I don't know why this atlas was given so a lot of poor reviews: it isn't poor at all. It really is amazing if you are a middle to high school student for those geography classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Student Atlas of the World []  2021-1-8 19:15

    This is a nice, colourful atlas but does lack some detail. My son was studying Central America, and the atlas just didn't have enough detail for his class. It has worked for every other zone he has studied though and is simple to use for children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky: New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:17

    I bought this book as a 2017 Christmas show for my husband. He loves going out with his son trying various brands of very expensive scotch ($35 - $50 for a rock-glass shot). I thought it would be nice if he was educated on the history and types of scotch, etc., to support narrow down his selections when he went out. Well, my husband loves the book for all the reasons I gave it to him and for the photography as well. I recommend this book for discriminating drinkers in your life; it's much more than just an interesting looking coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky: New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:17

    I wouldn't say I am anywhere near an expert in whiskey (or whisky), but I do know a thing or two. I found this book to be very informative and overall enjoyable to read. It would be amazing to have if you own a bar, as you could enlighten guests with some knowledge about where the specific drink is from, or how its made, or the history of the brand. Would recommend to any enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky: New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:17

    Purchased as a gift. Very satisfied with its presentation. This is a substantial, 1+ inch thick, hardcover book. Can't speak to the content although other reviewers have. I know that this book will be well-received and enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    For fast overview of where countries are located this small book is very good. It will not replace a full size atlas-butyou can not carry the full sized book in your pocket!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    I bought this book to use as a reference when I am reading newspaper and magazine articles (to obtain a better idea of where a country or town is located). It is compact and provides just the kind of info I need. While I wouldn't recommend it for research work or school work, it is amazing for anyone who just needs to brush up on their geography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    Now that we are at battle all over the world...You will need this handy small Atas right next to your reading chair and T.V. watching chair. Fast and simple to use and a heck of allot cheaper than the ones down at my local Book Store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rand McNally Historical Atlas of the World []  2020-7-21 20:4

    Exactly what I wanted. Mine was 20-30 yrs. old so am enjoying this updated, enlarged edition. Did not search either the maps or print to be a problem. Use it to orient myself when reading history. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Wine 8th Edition []  2020-10-8 19:33

    This is my four edition of The Globe Atlas of Wine. And I’ve never been happier once I received it. This one is FULL of fresh information, updated maps and appellations. It’s not the type of book you read cover to cover, but if you have the time, you would definitely have fun doing so!! If you love wine, or have ever wondered where the wine in your glass comes from, I mean where is really comes from, like what the dirt looks like and what the climate feels like, this is a book you need to own!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Wine 8th Edition []  2020-10-8 19:33

    The BEST modernize so far! This edition has a layout more like a textbook and is far more approachable than previous ’s amazing to read and use for reference and the maps and graphics are gorgeous. I highly recommend this for everyone from novices to season wine nerds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Historical Atlas of World War II []  2020-12-5 20:16

    I agree with those who feel that this is a less-than-perfect atlas and also agree with those who prefer John Keegan's TIMES HISTORICAL ATLAS OF THE SECOND WORLD WAR. But the latter is out of print and getting a amazing copy at a reasonable on the used book shop can sometimes be a challenge. Keegan's is an even larger (10 x 14 inches) book and the size causes it to break down. The Swanston is better bound and easily found in a but brand fresh edition. It has long been the best bargain in WW II atlases. The Keegan is a tad better, but do you obtain more bang for the buck? I think it is going to depend on the individual, but I think most will say that getting a fresh copy of this for $10 will beat getting a beat up copy of Keegan for $25. Of course, you should check the Keegan to see what the current situation with used copies of it are, but more often than not, you will not search may decent copies. I gave my copy of Keegan away (I sometimes search myself in the grip of insane generosity) and haven't found a copy that I both had confidence was as amazing as my old copy and worth the added expense. Meanwhile I continue to obtain amazing use out of this, though I do want that my copy had those cool looking B-25s on the front (my uncle flew B-25Hs in WW II, which carried a shocking amount of low level destructive power - the design eliminated the co-pilot, place large amounts of armor around the pilot, and gave the pilot direct control of four forward-facing .50 caliber machine guns with 400 rounds each and a 75 MM canon with 21 rounds - they were used with amazing success in attacking bridges, roads, trains, and other targets). But I definitely recommend this. It will enhance the reading of almost any student of WW II.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Historical Atlas of World War II []  2020-12-5 20:16

    Graphics are incredible; terrain depicted in detail at such a huge scale, and the colours are superb. Everything is sharp as a sword and clearly defined. The awesome cartographic work alone more than justifies the little of the book, but the narrative is decent too. When I read reviews carping about this atlas, I can only lay it to our getting spoiled by the plethora of so a lot of perfect atlases in the latest dozen years. 25 years ago a book like this would have seemed a miracle. I think it still is a bit miraculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Atlas of the World []  2020-11-18 20:34

    I purchased this particular atlas after shopping around because I am interested in foreign travel and also geography in general. An atlas containing maps of the whole globe was what I wanted, and I got just that. This atlas comes packaged in a sturdy case, and is almost wonderful in size, though the overall size of the maps within is just right for being able to read each of the individual names of each place. Also, the binding does not affect the viewing of the maps which often are split between two pages due to the size. The names are clearly printed and visible. There are a lot of pluses to this particular globe atlas, including maps of the ocean floor, maps of stars and planets, coverage on all countries - much info on each of them as well as the flags for each country. As someone who is interested in knowing all about the globe we live in, and learning about foreign countries and the diversity of the world, this atlas was exactly what I wanted and more. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Atlas of the World []  2020-11-18 20:34

    My husband likes REAL maps and he loves this! It is VERY high quality. It also was about $100 less than the National Geographic catalog price. It weighs a tone and is the excellent reference for finding those locations you've never heard about. High quality pages, gorgeous color. Nothing less than what you would expect from National Geographic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Student Atlas of the World []  2021-1-8 19:15

    Amazing quality book. Awkward division of continents for those of us trying to draw each continent. Time and time again we want there were a page with political boundaries that included a whole continent, in addition to the broken up well-detailed pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    Over the latest couple of years, I have been reading more and more histories and biographies. As is obvious to anyone with a passing interest in history - especially military history - the reading is greatly reinforced when one can refer to a map to place problems into a geographical perspective. Too a lot of of the books that I have read, recently, do not have maps that are adequate for understanding more than relative areas of interest. At home, I have numerous maps, atlases, historical atlases and historical timelines available to me. The same is not real when I am traveling or sitting in a park or a coffee is compact atlas gives me enough info to provide general topography, distances, and current political boundaries without taking up much zone in my messenger bag (aka, "man-purse!!")I have seen some complaints about inadequate detail and such from other reviewers. However, if you are looking for a rapid reference source that can fit in your pocket and only costs about $10 on Amazon, this is a amazing deal. If you need more detail, go ahead and lug around your 9th Edition of the Nat Geo Atlas of the World. That additional 12 pounds is sure to support define your shoulders! (Add the historical atlas from the 6th or 8th edition to double the weight!)Some people will certainly prefer to obtain to maps using a smartphone or a smartphone. However, this small volume is sturdily built with tough, flexible covers and good, massive paper that should keep up well in the damp, and its battery never drains!I would certainly recommend this to friends, and I plan to a few more as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Compact Atlas of the World []  2019-12-20 19:5

    We got this atlas as a visual tutorial because as part of our Classical Conversation curriculum Challenge A work, my 13 year old will be able to draw and label every continent, country, state and capital along the necessary geographical features of each region by year k me if children leaving high school even know their own country in the United States?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky: New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:17

    This is not an in depth analysis of whisky producers or styles. For that I would recommend adding "Tasting Whiskey" by Lew Bryson to this text for a better evaluation of styles and regions. This text alone serves as a wonderful, though broad view of the globe of whisky. There are sections on whiskies from Taiwan, South America, Australia, and so a lot of other locations where whisky is produced - though gladly the text devotes small to these regions other than a mention of a few producers and a look at the region. No, instead this book focuses on Scotch, Bourbon, Japanese, and Canadian (and US whisky other than Bourbon). I found that the section on Japanese was just right while I think Scotch and Bourbon could have used more pages. That being said, the section on Scotch is quite thick... but there is a lot of Scotch out there! And so a lot of of the distilleries are very old with dozens of history. And whisky truly is about the actual distillery more than anything else.But that is a little nitpick. The book is heavy and there is a ton of reading and some unbelievable photographs. And the book typically focuses on the standard products for each distillery rather than obtain into the rare and specialty bottles. Some distilleries do have notes for the rare bottles or specialty such as Aberlour A'bunadh, others such as Glenmorangie and Macallan highlight the more standard bottles available in market.But if you or someone you know loves whisky, then this is a unbelievable addition to a collection. This and a bottle of Glenmorangie Nectar d'Or makes for a lovely present. ;)Highly recommended. And check out the aforementioned 'Tasting Whiskey' as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Atlas of Whisky: New Edition []  2020-5-18 19:17

    This exceeded my expectations. It is my husband's fresh favorite book. It is not only informative with amazing pictures, it has a amazing recommendation tutorial based on your preferred tastes. If you're a scotch lover like we are, then this book is a must have. Highly recommend! !

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386