enemies Reviews & Opinions


Submit enemies review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    “This wasn’t gentle. This wasn’t romantic. This was an escape and it was ugly and ragged.”ENEMIES IS SO DAMN GOOD!!!  It was truly unputdownable. Tijan has a talent for writing some of the most swoon worthy men and slightly broken but fiercely powerful female characters that I have ever read. “The globe paused and I sat back, dragging in oxygen. A moment of peace, but the hand was coming back for more destruction.”From beginning to end this book held all of my attention. This is much more than a mates turned opponents story. It is raw, painful, deep and beautiful. If you are looking for a sports romance that will leave you breathless grab this book!! If you are fresh to Tijan or a Tijanette for life read this book NOW!! Highly recommended!!!“Never allow anyone dim your light.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    With every fresh book that Tijan releases, I somehow search myself an even bigger fan. And I say somehow because I have always loved her books. I have always loved her writing.Enemies is just another prime example of exactly why I love anything and everything Tijan. Dusty is struggling with so a lot of things and Stone was one of those things. Until he wasn't. And through all of the misunderstandings and hatred, Stone never left Dusty's side, even when she was intentionally pushing him e things that Dusty has endured should, by all rights, create her a scared, timid, shy and standoffish person. She is the complete opposite. And while I wanted to reach in SO MANY times and give her a huge hug, Stone was there to bring her back. Stone is beyond hot, btw.I love how there is always a bit of humor in Tijan's books and Opponents was no exception. There is always a powerful female lead, who can do it all on her own. There is always that guy who is still going to be there. But each story is various and each story is just as amazing as the last!What I loved the most about Opponents is that they've known each other all their lives. They went from best friends, to, well enemies, to lovers, to hating each other - or rather acting like they hate each other - to best friends. And I loved it! I didn't place it down, I couldnt.Another 5 Star read for me! TIjan, in my opinion, can do no wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I am a large Tijan fan and I have read every book, but this is my fresh favorite! Dusty is broken in a lot of ways and has a lot of tragedy in her life, but she has a lot of resentment, and secrets too. You really obtain sucked it and feel her pain, all of it. It hurts, but then there is Stone. He is patient with her and takes care of her even though they supposedly hate each other. Their love story is attractive and heartbreaking at the same time. In time they heal each is book is really one of the best books I have read from Tijan. Her writing gets better and better. I absolutely loved that we obtain two epilogues, I wished Jesse and Alex had gotten one. This book in a lot of ways reminded me of Alex, but Dusty has a lot more tragedy to ally loved this one, 6 stars.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on enemies or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch enemies video reviews and related movies:

    See Enemies on youtube.

     related image

    See Post Malone - Enemies feat. DaBaby (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Post Malone & DaBaby "Enemies" (Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Post Malone - Enemies (Lyrics) ft. DaBaby on youtube.

     related image

    See Shinedown - Enemies (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Drake - Energy on youtube.

     related image

    See Lauv - Enemies (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Stephen Curry Mix ~ "Enemies" ft. Post Malone & DaBaby ᴴᴰ on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    It’s sad but I wasn’t entirely convinced or happy with this novel. In the end this book had some amazing moments, but also some not so great.Enemies was overall exactly what I love about NA books. Dusty was fresh to college, clearly an outsider, but childhood connection’s to the state’s largest football character makes her automatically the most fascinating person to everyone she meets. Of course she is someone who rather stays unknown, hidden, uninteresting to all of them. This kind of trope is like catnip for me - I LOVE IT!!!I also love it when couple’s already know each other deeply before they become a couple. Especially if their connection is so in grained that all others, everyone around them, becomes an afterthought. It’s like they meet again, look into each other’s eyes and only they exist. That’s definitely the feeling I got from Stone and Dusty. Again, this was right up my me with the friendships that Dusty gingerly allow herself be part of. Especially the Football House. Loved the entire idea and really enjoyed how everyone in the house became part of this makeshift but also dysfunctional family. It actually was a favorite part of the book for l of the above would have easily turned this book into a 5 star read for me, if it wouldn’t have been for a couple ere was a bit TOO much angst - thanks partially to outside influences but also to the never-ending hot and cold feeling I got from the Stone and Dusty. From opponents to mates one second, the next back to enemies. The constant push and pull actually gave me whiplash. Which is rather sad, because whenever Stone and Dusty were on speaking terms, their chemistry sizzled, and I really liked both personalities during those times. But as soon as they were back to enemies, I just wanted be done with it. It was mentally mething else that bothered me was that Stone wasn’t part of the story until 20% into the book - besides a handful of texts and a phone call. I read on and on, and was wondering with each page when he would be part of the story. That’s over 70 pages of waiting….But, although this book wasn’t a favorite novel for me, I can see how a lot of readers will love it. There was this ANGST on top of all the emotions - it was a bit much for me, but a lot of will inhale it. And the writing is getting better with each book. And I LOVED LOVED LOVED that we got two epilogues. So, all in all not poor but also not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    You know, I wasn’t sure I was loving this in the beginning. With a title like “Enemies,” I was expecting it to be intense from the start, with a slow build from hate to love. That’s really not how this story goes, and I am completely okay with that, because it is beautifully written. This is much more a story about grief and pushing past the things in life that have damage you. Our character doesn’t enter the stage until about 20% of the method in, but once he does, I fell for this book - and e story follows Dusty, a college student who has just transferred to a fresh school following a mysterious “incident” back home. She’s sort of a social outcast, and finds herself living with the Mean Girls of the school in a party house, which is the opposite of what she was hoping for. The move is amazing for her in some ways, but she knows exactly one person in town... and hates him. Stone and Dusty were neighbors growing up, mates until middle school when things changed. Now the only thing Dusty feels for Stone is hate, and it doesn’t support that he’s turned into a football superstar who doesn’t seem to like her any more than she does him. As Dusty’s life continues to spiral out of control, her one anchor is the guy she swore she’d hate e writing style is so unique, flowing easily and reading very quickly. It’s angsty and emotional with some massive moments that are broken up by the chemistry and history between Stone and Dusty. My largest complaint about the book - and it is kind of a huge one - is that there’s not enough Stone. 95% of the book is told from Dusty’s perspective, so Stone’s feelings are left up to the reader’s interpretation. It’s very much Dusty’s book, but Stone is really what created me love the story. My 5-star rating leaned towards a 4 at times because I just wanted MORE Stone, but ultimately the story was just too amazing not to give it the highest mark. I’ll definitely be reading more by this author in the future, because it was poignant, intense, and emotional with a relationship that’s complex but still worth fighting for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Allow me begin out by saying that any book that Tijan writes, I’m going to read. She never disappoints, and every single book is utterly amazing. ‘Enemies’ was no different. From the very beginning I was captivated by Dusty and her story. I damage for her, I was rooting for her, and every single emotion Dusty felt, I felt like I was feeling them right there with her. What Dusty has been through in her life is something that most people can never fathom, but she still moves forward, yes it may be tough but she keeps pushing. As for Stone, holy smokes, this man is the definition of alpha. He’s a take charge guy, and even though he and Dusty haven’t spoken in years, when she required him (even when she didn’t realize it) he was there for her. He’s a amazing guy behind the tough exterior and it’s hard to deny that Stone and Dusty have some off the charts chemistry. The question is, will that chemistry turn into more, or are they going to remain opponents for good?This book. I probably don’t have the right words to do this book justice but I’m going to test anyways. From page one, I knew this was going to be one of my all-time favorite Tijan books, and I was not disappointed. Tijan has a method of writing about the grittier side of life. These characters have gone through it, but they’re still pushing on. Tijan doesn’t shy away from discussing the hard stuff, and she just shows you that no matter the cash or who you are, nobody is perfect, and people have demons whether they talk about them or not. I didn’t wish this book to end for a million various reasons, it was that good. Stone and Dusty reminded me of Mason and Sam from Tijan’s Fallen Crest series. Their love isn’t always pretty, but no matter the circumstances they are there for each other. Hands down one of my top reads of 2019. Thank you Tijan, for giving me a book I didn’t know I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I am in love with these fresh characters, Dusty and Stone. A unbelievable story of loss, sadness, friendship, forgiveness, strength and love. You will feel deeply connected to their story and their feelings, while loving every bit of it. I can't recommend this book enough. I was so engrossed in the story I was laughing, upset, crying till my heart ached, I was satisfied and I felt the love too; I was a rollercoaster of emotions and feelings.just my type of book/story really. Hope this helps, I purposely did not wish to give anything away other than how much I love this book as it is only it's first day out on kindle. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    RUN, don’t walk to grab this book. I bought it at 1 am on Kindle and stayed up until 4:30 am to [email protected]#$%! and I am speechless. This book is filled with angst, hate, love, heartbreak, and sorrow. I felt like my emotions were on a rollercoaster the entire time, but it was all worth it for that ending!!!! I don’t know how Tijan does it, but holy crap...each book she releases is more spectacular than the last. Stone and Dusty keep a unique put in my heart and I can’t believe I am about to say this, but this book ties with Carter Reed and Broken and Screwed for me, my two all-time favorite books by her. 5 beyond attractive stars. Thank you, Tijan for another epic story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This. Book. I don't know what to say. I enjoyed it so much that I read it in less than a day. Couldn't place it down! I knew what I'll obtain when I downloaded this book. The angst. The romance. The thrill I usually obtain when reading Tijan's book. It's all there. I know that whenever I need an angsty read, I just need to go with Tijan's books and I won't be disappointed. I loved it. I loved Stone Reeves the most and his amazing heart and huge love for Dusty. I loved the ending. I loved the epilogue. I loved the epilogue after the epilogue. I loved everything about this book and I want there was more. Tge secondary characters didn't disappoint either. I loved them as well. Thank you, Tijan for this book. I was in a reading slump for a while now and your book is just what I needed. More books like this please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemies review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I am slowwwly going through Tijan's book catalog and when I saw the blurb for Opponents on her Fb author page, I quickly added it to my TBR list. I had to wait for it to go live on Amazon today so I woke up at the crack of dawn to purchase it. I am SO glad I did because this book was fantastic. Both Stone's and Dusty's feelings were everywhere and you felt you were being pulled between them. It was so emotional and even more so when Dusty's mom was even brought up in conversations. All in all, this was so good. Tijan, hold doing you're thing. I will gladly follow you as a fresh reader... ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yesterday's Enemy review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Stunning! "When You Go home, Tell Them Of Us And Say, For Your Tomorrow, We Gave Our Today" There's a school of thought in movie globe that all battle movies are anti-war films, some, however, are the definition of such and are cream of the crop. Yesterday's Opponent is one such picture. Out of Hammer Films, it's directed by Val Guest and written by Peter R. Newman. It stars Stanley Baker, Gordon Jackson, Guy Rolfe, Leo McKern and Philip Ahn. Story has the surviving members of a British Troops Brigade holing up in a Burmese jungle village, where Captain Langford (Baker) happens upon a map that could prove critical to operations involving the Japanese forces in the area. Unable to obtain clarity from a potential traitor, Langford must create decisions that will outrage those in his quarters, but could well be for the greater amazing of the battle effort. All while the Japanese are advancing on the village. There is no melody here, this is purely a sweaty black and white piece that booms with literary class. These men caught in a claustrophobic crossfire of moral quandaries, faiths and life altering judgements. Complex problems are brilliantly handled by Guest and his superb cast, with ace cinematographer Arthur Grant (shooting in MegaScope) completely making a mockery of the scene bound production to create true a Burmese jungle village. Come the sobering finale the realisation dawns that this was a bold film for its time, pushing the boundaries of 1950s battle movies. It's a must see movie for anyone interested in the true side of that popular saying, battle is indeed hell. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Oggy and the enemies review [App]  2019-3-19 13:35

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Oggy and the enemies review [App]  2019-3-19 13:35

    perfect perfect perfect perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Wing Commander Gibson's personalized acc of his RAF experiences up to and including the Dam Busters raid is a warrior's look at war...something a lot of of us will read and wonder about but never truly understand. Gibson's descriptions can almost place you at a squad station in an aircraft, in a briefing, or in the Officer's Mess. His descriptions of the men he served with bear out the immense respect and admiration he had for all his fellow pilots and squad members. Anyone who has ever owned a pet can only imagine the result on Gibson of the loss of his beloved dog on the eve of this necessary mission. This book was incredibly well written and pieces together facts gleaned from the having seen the film The Dam Busters a lot of times. I was sorry to learn some time ago that Gibson didn't survive the war. Reading his words brought him back to life...if only for a while. A real character by any measure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Amazing read. The Ebook ver seemed to have a lot of typos in it. As it was actually written during the battle there were a lot of info that were left out due to secrecy. As Gibson was later killed in war it was never updated. Some may be extremely offended by the name of his dog. Some of the British slang is almost undecipherable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Guy Gibson was one of the most necessary British pilots of the Second Globe War. As leader of the Dambusters raid, he did as much to hurt the Nazi battle machine as anyone. He has been criticized by some as a womanizer and as hated by his squad and colleagues. We can only allow those with first-hand experience create such claims. It's hard to think of any public figure whose name has not become associated with one sordid affair or another. He can be forgiven for not mentioning any private moral failures. I'm sure that if our fathers and grandfathers who served in military conflicts oversees were completely honest, we might explore another side to them too. The fact is that without men like Gibson, the west could possibly have lost the war. The Nazis were only a few months away from having the atom bomb. The book is well written, full of suspense and highly entertaining. Gibson deserves our unconditional respect and gratitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    The story of a brave man who tragically was killed just before the end of hostilities. Thoroughly enjoyed it and an perfect read even with some editing flaws

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Perfect story of a British flier from the early days of WWII

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Awesome story detailing the real heroism of the men of bomber. Gripping read from begin to finish, couldn't place it down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Still one of the best accounts of flying in WWII - for the Dams raid it gives an interesting insight although security concerns mask a lot of of the details. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    Perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    What life was like in the air war. In the air, on the ground, and latest moments of life. Battle is hell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Coast Ahead review [Book]  2017-10-25 18:0

    An perfect acc of very brave men and there carefree attitude in the face of ere resilanse to perfection and there dedication shows there determination to conquer an enemy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I love a amazing opponents to lovers story and this was a amazing one!Jace and Courtney were once prisoners of after school detention during Jace’s senior year. Through sheer charm and determination he breaks through Courtney’s walls and they become best friends, and then more than friends. Now ten years later, they are reunited in their workplace. What follows was some of the cutest revenge pranks I’ve read in a long while. Making things even more interesting they are neighbors and they both set about outdoing the other in the “getting even” stakes.I loved both of these characters. Courtney had a bit of innocence and sweetness about her despite her animosity toward the hero. Jace was actually very begin about what he wanted and allow her know about it every possibility he had. I loved that the whole time they were fighting he was gobbling up all that was Courtney, even if she was @#$%is is a quick read that has several flashbacks but they were well highlighted and I was never lost. I enjoyed every one of them. The fact that they were so young at the time of their break up helped to ease over my uneasiness regarding the reason they separated. It really is a cute and adorable story with some steam thrown in and plenty of is is my honest review of an advanced copy provided by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Books by Nicole London and Whitney G never seem to disappoint me. So when I saw that these two authors were writing a book together I had to read it. I definitely wasn't disappointed. My Opponent Next Door has just the right amount of humor and romance to hold you turning every page wanting more. You could feel the love and pain coming right off of the pages. The story starts off in show time but I like how they give you glimpses into the past (the chapter titles really added to the intrigue). Jace and Courtney really had a first love/ real love romance and I'm glad that they were able to search each other again. I have fun a book that is full of romance but also one that makes me laugh. This book definitely met it's tag with me. My only want is that it had a bit more to the ending. I'd love to hear more about how these two are doing. *I voluntarily read an advanced copy for an honest review*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This is book makes you devour every word. I'm a major supporter of all things Whitney G. as she is one of my favorite (if not my favorite) writers. I have read Nicole London's work as well and when these two besties place their words together, it's awesome. This book is witty, HOT, and will pull at your heart strings when you come to realize just how much these two lovers turned opponents lacked communication. Jace and Courtney are the excellent match. Both witty, spontaneous, and can go on with petty pranks for DAYS on end. That's what makes them so lovable. When a court case forces them to place (in Courtney's case) the hatred aside for the sake of their case, they are forced to face their feelings for one another. Absolutely loved this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Really enjoyed this second possibility romantic comedy! Loved the story of Jace & Courtney. Their relationship is so comical. The method they go at each other and test to one up the other is hilarious! I just love how they started out as best mates & the relationship grew from there. But when Jace goes to college will their relationship survive?Definitely worth the read!!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    My Opponent Next Door is a fantastical read that will have you laughing out loud quite a bit. I enjoyed this book and couldn’t read it quick enough to see what happened to create Jace and Courtney enemies. When they are reunited, their antics to obtain back at each other is hilarious. No spoilers, so grab your copy and search out what broke them up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Really enjoyed the storyline. The heroine was written like a high schooler not a successful lawyer but she eventually became less annoying. What really killed the book though was the ending. Method too rushed and it didn’t even really create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    The writing style is unique. The female hero is powerful will, nerdy and sexy. Love her character. It is a amazing light romantic story with a few laughters in between. I am looking forward to more of story like this. Very good. Would you write something like this as in werewolf and/or medical field?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I read the whole book without stopping. It was steamy and sweet. I love the mates to lovers to enemies. There's so much chemistry between them and you just can't support rooting for them. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Loved the story and the premise! I [email protected]#$%! was longer! Thank your for a amazing read! Can’t wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Enemy Next Door review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I absolutely loved it. Jace is definitely a keeper. Want I had him in my life. It would be so much brighter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    I've never been into turn based tactic android games but i was looking for something fresh to play and decided to take a chance. Total score. This android game is so much fun that when the battery on my phone dies, i can't even wait for my phone to charge. I just continue playing as its charging never giving my phone a rest. That's how engaging it is. Never played XCom before but everything about this installment is award worthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    The android game is really amazing but sometimes it likes to problem commands after you double tap on the screen and it should not it should only problem commands when you type the actual button. The android game however is scaled down so it fits on a mobile device. The issue with this is the slingshot campaign is gone, and the two levels that take put after the base Invasion are gone. If these could be restored it would be an perfect game. This android game would also be amazing if it had some mobile platform exclusive content available for purchase that makes the android game easier to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Wish a full complete android game without those pesky and poor micro-transactions? This is it! This is the best mobile adaptation of any android game I have played. The only exception is the camera swipe controls but this is easily avoided using the provided drop down controls for the camera. The android game sadly plays better on my phone then on my old outdated computer! Looks amazing for a mobile application plays well and has so much content for only 12bucks. This is a must buy whether you already own the android game on another platform or not! Stop thinking and buy this now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    The best of the best when it comes to mobile console quality tactic games. Using the touchscreen is sublime here, this sort of android game works very well as a mobile android game and as a touchscreen game. Buy it, play it. I only speak for myself, and I use the Galaxy S8 but this android game runs like butter. I have also owned this android game while I had the LG Stylo 2 and it ran well on that phone too. Experiences may vary, this is a very intense android game so much older phones will likely struggle. This is how mobile gaming is done. A full game, no additional purchases necessary. Amazing damn job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Love this game!! Unfortunately it is very buggy on my Samsung s8+. Glitches on intro and and few random levels. If it starts glitching on a level, it goes really bad. Application closes, and restarting does not fix the problem. Have to retry several times and just obtain through the glitchy level, then it seems ok again. Seems like more people have this issue with s8 devices. Please fix this problem!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Lowered to 1 star for not giving a s#1t about constant crashes on Note 8. Unplayable so far. Graphical glitches and crashes a lot. Dev squad does not respond. Only customer help but they have no idea if somebody is working on a fix and when it is going to be ready. Completely no response in these comments. Nobody cares?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    I love this android game on PC and so tried to download it for my pixel XL but the android game won't install. Not sure if it's just not compatible with my phone or not. Once it reaches the 100% download tag nothing happens. I can then click install which starts the download again. Ive tried restarting my phone and downloading the android game 3 times but it just doesn't seem to work... If I can obtain it working then I'm sure my rating would change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    I have a crashing problem on my phone/tablet. Its an octa core 64gb internal memory with 8gb ram. The android game loads and I can play first mission but after that's completed it then goes to home screen. Please fix this problem I would also like a refund as this problem should have been noted for not just Samsung.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Works on my phone. Will not allow me begin a fresh campaign on my tablet. It just minimizes the application and upon bringing it back up it plays the opening film again and loads the main menu. Really frustrating loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Glichy and unexpected crashes. Brillant android game however the drop outs obtain annoying and frustrating. Dont regret buying however. Hint dont rely on autosave and cloud save, create your own saves regularly due to the crashes. -- Samsung Note 8 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Really wish to play this on my fire he 8. I have the Google play shop on it. It spells and installs all 3 something gigs. Then i begin it and it tries to download something additional and fails. Anyone know a work around?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    I loved this android game on PC and this port is really good. Sometimes the camera can be a bit weird and I'm sad that the Slingshot and Progeny content is absent. It's still incredibly addicting and makes going to sleep at a reasonable time almost impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    amazing game, when I can play... crashes on every single mission with a crashed ufo. the graphics begin puttering and then force close. please fix I love this game. will modernize rating if this gets an modernize with fix . Galaxy S8+ Edit: +1🌟 large improvement. Still an problem with mech soldiers aura graphics and crashed ufo website stages. Fix for more stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    This is absolutely my favorite android game of all time... this port however, leaves a bit to be desired. Just bought and downloaded, looking to have fun this game. In the mission that follows the tutorial, it glitches when I go to fire a missile, and leaves me eternally locked trying to pick a target for the missile, and doesn't allow me fire itor back out of picking a target.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    From the first mission i knew I was going to be playing this non-stop, personally I would call this the best android game on mobile so far. I think everyone should test this game, it leaves a permanent tag in your brain making you wish to play even a year later. Amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    A amazing android game but the android device ver is hardly playable! It's a permanant pain in [email protected]#$% but most importantly: you CANNOT [email protected]#$%!! There is an problem with one of the latest doors: the camera will hide the door and not display the action to begin it... A pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Apart from the from the from the constant crashing every time you have a UFO crash website and the edge of the ship comes in to screen. The graphics glitch and the android game just shuts down! I have a galaxy note 8 so and I close every application that's dormant on my phone to support with the problem and STILL have crashs!! Plzzz devs I LOVE this android game so much I even percifere with it and test to continue to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Got to 2nd level and after 100's of restarts I figured out that changing the height of your orders renders all characters uncontrollable. Don't waste your cash on this it's unplayable- Samsung s7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE people. Around half method the story, the android game crashes non stop. And that's it. You can stick it up wherever you want. (xiaomi redmi note 4 64)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    This would be a amazing small game, if it worked. I'm on my first ufo mission, which is the third guide mission, and i can not obtain anywhere as the android game keeps crashing. If you have a Samsung S8, wait until the problems are fixed as it looks like most of the low ratings are from Samsung S8 owners. Edit: crashes on missions for little ufos work, but larger ones still crash the S8. Stuck on a mission and cannot progress. Disappointing for such a amazing android game it can not be finished. Should never have to pay cash for something like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Crashing all the time. Lagging. Takes up too much space. And the price mark is a rip off. I want I can obtain my cash back... As if this android game took my cash away... I wish a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    I would desperately like to play this but the download is too huge and constantly times out on my chromebook and gives error 495. If there was a method to resume downloads which have failed or download outside of the play shop I could finally play and give a more accurate review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Present stopping bug: can't select or cancel in the attack menu. Ex. Select rocket launcher and zone of impact and then I'm unable to proceed with the attack or cancel. Effectively stuck. Happens first scene of the android game and occurs after a reinstall. Other than that this thing rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Amazing game, lots of fun and amazing for killing time. However, the android game will freeze whenever an opponent regenerates a hitpoint, meaning I literally can't have my turn, and need to reset the game, and the turn. This only happens on the exalt missions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    An amazingly amazing port of the computer version, controls carried over nicely, content seems like it's all there and the android game even has multiplayer! One down side is the graphics, they're certainly not poor for a mobile game, however, compared to the computer version... There's a huge difference. Though, this is to be expected as phones aren't as strong when compared to a gaming computer, at least so far. Overall though, this android game is amazing, I have had a couple crashes now and then on my Samsung Galaxy Note 3, which is the only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five. None the less, greatest PC port to mobile around. Certainly worth a purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Lags quite a bit on lower end devices... Totally worth the price though in my opinion. Always loved XCOM, the fact there is an android device port is more than enough for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Emailed help because android game was crashing from time to time. Their answer "game was developed for double core CPUs and not quad core ones". UPDATE 28-DEC-2016: No longer crashes or force reboots the device which is extremely nicer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    The android game is well done and the graphics stunning. I'm using a Galaxy s8 plus and after the third mission where you collect meld, the android game gets stuck on the video right after the mission. I can't proceed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    I can't obtain this to download onto my fire HD 10, or my fresh ZTE Blade Max Z,which is a bummer, cause it's really amazing on a touch screen, I used to play it on a galaxy tab till the tab broke. Would be cool if anyone knew what I might do to create it work. It just fails the download before it starts, after the initial install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    WoW, Awesome retake of one of my fav android games of the past! Really, really, enjoying this game. Possible glitch note - the st johns ocean liner mission, when you placed your troops in the extract location on the latest turn, any opponents nearby seem to be able to attack (and kill) your troops altho the mission is over. Side note. Where is my blaster launcher!?! Or my stun bomb launcher!?! Maybe i just havent unlocked them but im at the end of the game. Side note. Not enough ufo to shoot down. In the original, you could intercept multiples of ufo and shoot them down. Now it all seems to be quest similar or a step up each time. Would be nice if a few more scout ships appeared. Love this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    This is a amazing game, and it runs fairly smoothly on my Pixel 2. However, the controls are a small finicky and I consistently have audio bugs that are very annoying. I still greatly have fun the core game, but these annoyances really take away from the overall experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    To be honest I loved it but I can play it now. For some reason right on the cinematic video where the sectopod and sectoids are jumping out of their airship it crashes with no reason on why and now I can't continue through my playthrough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    I didn't buy this android game for it not work so if you developers would allow me click my barracks or you know create this $10 android game work that would be cool. Like it's not that hard hold up with your android games and fix your glitches especially since this is a 2k android game and unreal technology android game you'd think you guys would know how to create a android game already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    It's an perfect android game that I am very satisfied they crossed over to other platforms. The only issue I have is the fact that it will randomly crash when I'm in the middle of a mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    ❤ this game!!! It was my absolute favorite on PS and now is my absolute favorite for my phone!!! HIGHLY recommend for anyone who loves a real turn based tactic android game that actually requires you to think. It has awesome replay value. Every android game you play of it will be different. There are several options you can personalise to create the android game even more challenging and unique. This android game is a 10🌟 Only thing I would like to ask... Will you PLEASE create #2 available for the phone as well?!? .....Update on multiplayer.... PvP loves to freeze up even with the best internet connections. It is very annoying and I've lost several matches because of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Crashes from time to time.. except for this a lot of issues from opponent unknown are gone (like issue with moving to higher platforms.. now it's OK). Android game is challenging and it's no worse than on it:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    It would have been a 5 star android game if the glitches and bugs could be fixed. On my Zenfone 3 (ZE552KL) it runs smoothly. The major issues i have encountered so far are; 1) the application will crash when you test to resume a game. This happened to me during the later part of the game. I couldn't obtain it to begin where i left off. So much progress lost. And 2) when starting a fresh turn, the buttons would stop responding. I can't problem commands nor can i switch soldiers. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    While most of the samsung s8 ufo crashes have been fixed, I just wanted to report one crash that I had on a ufo misson on my s8 phone. The begin of the mission was fine. Moving my units was fine, but when I aimed at enemies, there were framerate problems accompanied by a tonn of graphical glitshes. These were followed by crashes. I closed the app, restarted the phone, closed all other apps, reloaded the saves, would play again and the same thing would happen. So I deleted all the saves and started a fresh android game again. Now the same glitshes and crashes were event in the totally fresh android game on missions other than ufo missions. So I have deleted the android game and I am installing the android game again. If you search the error, please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Amazing Game! Amazing Graphics, Amazing Android game Play, You will not go wrong getting this game. I've Beat it Twice now, and started again, it rocks! Multi player or single player, i highly recommend this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XCOM®: Enemy Within review [App]  2018-3-30 21:0

    Full android game and all content that is on computer/Xbox versions is available. Android game is great. Only issue I've experienced is occasionally the grappling hook will glitch and your soldier can end up just about anywhere on the map.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Holy Wow such a amazing loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Quick and steamy, I loved it! ^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Hot, hot, hot.Wanda and Mac haven't seen each other in about 5 ey meet again in their neighboring driveways and it is on.Just like that..instalust (although Wanda has been crushing on Mac for years).Nathan is her brother and the root of their discord (Nathan sees Mac as his rival).Is it odd that Wanda's latest name is Mc? Just me, then. Oh, and Mac has a certain commend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    In typical Penny Wylder fashion… Knocked Up by her brother’s opponent is amazingly awesome. It’s the type of story that so a lot of of us really can relate to. Who hasn’t had a major crush on your neighbor? It’s a fast and downright steamy read! The characters have some of the most scorchingly hot chemistry! I was hooked from the first to the latest page…I just couldn’t place it down. I highly recommend this story. I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Another short story that I absolutely loved. Wanda always had a crush on the boy next door Mac and now that she’s back home she never thought she would see him again. Mac & Wanda I absolutely loved reading about them and I didn’t wish their story to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This was an unexpected treat. I love Penny Wylder's sexy stories, and knew from the title this was going to be a amazing one. What I wasn't expecting was the underlying love story...This is a must read for Penny Wylder fans, or for anyone looking for an insta-lust love story with a huge helping of swoon worthy sexiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I loved this coming-back-to-town romance because it's super hot, also sweet and touching, and the plot is very and sister reunite at their hometown when she realizes her old crush is back in the house next door. That reunion gets steamy in no time. I think the author did a amazing job at combining old memories from high school, that took a fresh life as Mac's feelings for her end up being as powerful as hers, with the current situation with her brother. Their rivalry poses a threat to this burgeoning relationship full of very naughty passion as well as adorable gestures.I loved how amazing Mac really is, his true plans and how the feud is resolved. In addition, I liked the female character's starting point and how she tries to do well by her brother but also war for her e writing is as amazing as always. However, the title is a small misleading as it doesn't really apply to the story but for a remote connection.(I'm satisfied to share my honest opinion of this arc)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Another great, short read by Penny Wylder. Wanda comes back to her old hometown to live with her brother while she gets back on her feet and discovers that her childhood crush Mac is living next door to them again. Their reunion can only be described in one word...HOT!! Mac and Wanda's chemistry is off the charts and you can't support wanting everything to work out. Wanda is a smart, independent and loyal girl, but she did annoy me with how much she allow her brother interfere with her life, especially concerning Mac. Mac on the other hand was a sweet alpha male who had so much patience because he wanted her in his life, and he was such a amazing person too that I fell in love with him too, lol 😍. As for her brother, I didn't really like him. I didn't hate him, but I didn't like him either despite how Wanda tried to create him seem so awesome (when he fell short of that in reality, at least to me). The ending was good, but did feel a small fast to me. Amazing read, defintiely recommend.I received an ARC for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    A short yet sweet novella about Wanda and her long high school crush Mac who she is reacquainted with when she moves back home. The chemistry between these two is red hot and steamy. Wanda was living in Oregon when one day her life turns upside down and she moves back home to live in her childhood home. She finds out her childhood crush, Mac, is still living next door. She has always had a thing for him but thought he never noticed her. He happened to also be sort of an opponent of her brother’s back in the day in high school. When Wanda sees Mac again, the sparks are instant and electric. Will Wanda finally obtain her HEA with Mac or will her brother’s deep dislike of Mac create what they have fleeting and almost as if they never were. This is a unbelievable novella and steamy read. Ms. Wylder has done it again with a amazing and sizzling novella read about crushes, wants and Rating: 4.6 stars *****“I received an advanced copy of this book from the author at no cost to me."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knocked Up by Her Brother's Enemy review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader copy of this book. Wow, this one was so good. Wanda and Mac, so freaking hot together. Wanda always fantasized about the boy next door, always looking, watching and nothing ever came of it. When Mac left to pursue his career, she was obsessed with him and as the years past, never thinking she’d see him again, she does when she moves back with her brother. There he is and when he sees her, sparks fly, he can’t believe how grown up she’s become. These two are on fire, but the one thing that could wreck it all is her brother, he hates Mac, and with that said, Mac is also back for amazing and opened a gym and her brother thinks he’s there to sabotage him. Things aren’t always what they seem to be. Will Wanda create a stand and choose Mac over her brother? Will her brother Nathan finally listen to reason? Loved this book, it’s a fast read and you will not be disappointed, it’s freaking smoking hot!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    When the Civil Battle comes up, most of us immediately think of major battles, e.g. Gettysburg, Antietam, fought along the Virginia-Pennsylvania corridor. "Enemy Women" by Paulette Jiles takes put instead in Missouri, one of the 15 slave states, and its story focuses heavily on the injustices and violence suffered by local citizenry. People lost their possessions, their livelihood, primary freedoms, , their loved ones, and sometimes their own lives. Martial law was declared and roving bands of militia populated by untrained thugs, thieves and drunks acted as instant judge, jury and executioner.Our heroine, 18 year old Adair Colley, witnesses her father beaten and arrested, her home ransacked and set afire, and her horses stolen during one such raid. Adair sets out, along with two of her siblings, to plead to the Union Troops for her father's release but is denounced by a strangers on the trail and is herself arrested and jailed. While imprisoned, she is interrogated a number of times by one of the Union officers. A bond forms, but before long, the officer is reassigned, and he pledges to search her once the battle is e book is somewhat reminiscent of Charles Frazier's "Cold Mountain" in that there are a lot of interesting tales of life on the street while returning home. But frankly, I much preferred Frazier's vignettes - each of which could have stood as an entrancing short Jiles "The News of the World", this is very well written but I felt only happy by its end. I wanted "News" to go on and on, and I was disappointed that the journey in that story had finally ended. I would rate "News" 6 stars, one more than whatever the max is; "Enemy Women" is very amazing and very informative and I rate that 4 stars. I disliked Jiles' "Sitting in a Club Car...." very much but I will read her "The Color of Lightning" very soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I recently read "News of the World" by Paulette Jiles and loved it. It was one of those books I didn't wish to end so thought I'd give Opponent Women a try. Jile's genre is the American mid-west (Missouri) to Texas during and just after the Civil War. She paints a startling portrait of life of those not doing the fighting. Basically the women and old men. This is a disturbing book of how the 'enemy' was treated in their own homes. And who was the opponent in Missouri during the Civil War? Jiles makes it clear that every side had venality in plenty. The book was just more graphically violent than I was expecting which is probably why I didn't have fun it nearly as much as News of the Globe and thus the 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I had to place this book down in disbelief over and over, and I have finally given up. The first two chapters seemed promising, but from there it quickly deteriorated. The author abandoned her nice prose and launched into a plot driven by one completely implausible coincidence after another. It is contrived and predictable. The largest jarring moment was the "love" stage when a 31 year old man undresses a hardly conscious, weak, very ill 18 year old and touches her without warning or her consent. There is no indication in the text that she wanted this and no indication of a positive reaction from her. Was this romantic? Certainly not. Erotic? Only if you are a molester. I got tired of trying to "suspend my disbelief ." Ugh. Not amazing for thinking adults and not even amazing for young adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Well written and researched historical novel about the Civil Battle which took put in the state of Missouri. Most Civil Battle history that I have read takes put in the Southern states in the East. Missouri was considered Union, but actually northern Missouri was Union and southern Missouri fought with the Confederacy. Although slavery was allowed, very few in Missouri actually had slaves. However, like all confederate states, southern Missouri suffered greatly under the Union Militia and Reeves (CSA) who were both more interested in murder, plunder and burning down homes. If you like Civil Battle history you will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I don't generally read historical fiction - but this book. Sigh. The topic pulled me in, and the hero held me. The protagonist is my favorite type of character. Resourceful, upbeat, and sassy. Can't say enough amazing things about this book! Going to obtain more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Ms. Jiles is both a poet and a novelist, and her background in poetry gives her the ability to encapsulate a feeling or an happening in a few words in a method that's both striking and evocative. "Rain fell on them like nails," is one example.Each chapter of "Enemy Women" includes a quote from a contemporary newspaper or a military report which reminds us that "terrorists" are not a 21st century phenomenon. Both sides in the American Civil Battle regarded the activities of irregular militias and local groups affiliated with the other side as "terrorism" and both sides took draconian measures (searching homes, destroying crops, internment camps) to combat that terrorism. Ms. Jiles cleverly uses a love story to confront us with our own forgotten past, and thereby gives us a fresh perspective both on that past and on current globe events."Enemy Women" is worth reading not only for the beauty and grace of its language, but as a rip-roaring yarn about a spunky girl overcoming the danger and confusion of civil battle as she struggles to escape from internment and to return to her home and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I spent the better part of a weekend completely immersed in this powerful, beautifully written book. "Enemy Women" drew me into the globe of Missouri during the Civil Battle with its contending armies and militias. It dramatized how the common people were buffeted between the different forces and bereft of their loved ones, homes and belongings. It conveyed this through the compelling story of a plucky young woman, who has been separated from her family, has to war for her freedom, and endures a long odyssey to return to her "home place" even though her home and family may no longer Adair Colley, author Paulette Jiles has made one of the most memorable heroines in latest fiction. Spirited, determined, wary and much put-upon, young Adair has to use her wits, with a huge help from her beloved horse Whiskey, to obtain through her a lot of ordeals on her long journey home. It's also the story of US Troops Major Will Neumann, who is touched by Adair's spirit and has to survive bloody wars and injuries before he can see her jor Neumann is not a very well-developed hero and his willingness to risk all for Adair was not credible to me at first. But there is so much else in the book that is so powerful and works so well I was able to obtain past my skepticism and was rooting for them both by the e entire second half of the book recounts Adair's journey, by foot and horse, from St. Louis hundreds of miles south to her home in the Ozarks. Her journey is full of terror, adventure and wonder. Jiles's descriptive prose in this section is just stunning, conveying Adair's fears and problem-solving and the beauty of the natural environment that envelops her in the forests, mountains and valleys of the Missouri wilderness."Enemy Women" is a hero study. It's a love story. It's a battle story. It's a survival epic. It's a attractive hymn to nature. It's a helluva book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I enjoyed the profuse amount of quotations from other references. The description of artifacts and lifestyle of this time period is excellent. This book was well researched. At first, I had some difficulty connecting with the characters but I think this was because the author has done an outstanding job capturing the language, attitudes, and mannerisms of the people. The author does a amazing job describing the injustices suffered by the civilian population where the civil battle was heavily fought by militias and not regular army. I don't consider this book a light read it does require some effort from the reader. At first I thought the ending was abrupt but after thinking about it, the ending is appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Paulette Jiles Opponent Women is a historical fiction novel primarily seen through the eyes of a woman named Adair Colley, and also through the point of view of Major William Neumann, during the Civil War. Due to some violent sections and a powerful vocabulary this book is mostly directed towards young adults and older. Not only is this novel accurate to history but the story line is immaculate in numerous aspects and takes one on a suspenseful journey. Most Civil Battle novels are only through the point of view of a male but this gem gives incite to the globe of what women were going through during this time which is part of what makes it so intriguing. Adair’s begin to a long journey begins with her father being taken by Union militia and her house being completely ransacked. She sets off with her sister’s and on her method is wrongly accused which lands her in a St. Louis prison where she meets the other main hero Major William Neumann. Feelings begin to develop between the two which introduces a little love story into this difficult time of the Civil War. The happenings that occur preceding the interactions at the prison take the reader on a whirlwind of emotion. The tone of this novel seems to be didactic and melancholy, whereas the mood is suspenseful yet hopeful. My favorite part of this novel was the small snippets of actual info before each chapter because for me it tied in the happenings of the book to true life which helped my understanding. However, I disliked Jiles lack of quotations because it makes it hard for the reader to see whether a portion is thought or spoken and is the only thing I would change to benefit the reader. Overall Jiles did a sensational job on depicting the Civil Battle through the point of view of a woman, in comparison to a male’s, which I believe is lacking in most Civil Battle novels. I did not even message it was a historical based book because the story line was so captivating. Opponent Women is a amazing read and I definitely recommend it to anyone especially those who wish to look more in depth of a women’s life in the Civil War.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enemy Women: A Novel review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I have tried, but I can't read this book. The grammar errors obtain in the method of what may be a amazing story. First, and most annoying, there is no punctuation for dialog, so it is difficult for the reader to know what is being said vs what is being thought, much less who is doing the talking. Second are the numerous sentence fragments, over and over and over. This grumpy old English teacher gives the author and editor a big, fat "F!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Enemy Within review [App]  2019-9-23 14:16

    Cant obtain past the first chop stage in episode 2. So frustrating. The application just stops mid chop stage and crashes and takes me back to my phones home screen. Tried to begin again but same result. I played the first one and had no issues. i bought the season pass for the android game and cant [email protected]#$%!. Is there any method to fix this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Enemy Within review [App]  2019-9-23 14:16

    Unresponsive controls! I know it's not an problem with my phone since I tested it but I cannot even begin a fresh android game because of the poor forward button. Cloud save does not work either. Such a shame and a large waste of money! Oh! I played Batman season one FROM THIS SAME PHONE and it WORKED!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Enemy Within review [App]  2019-9-23 14:16

    Can't play it at all. It's kicks me out of the app within a few mins of the beginning of episode 1. Please don't tell me that TellTale being shutdown means the android game can't be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Enemy Within review [App]  2019-9-23 14:16

    Force quits 2 mins of first episode Samsung Galaxy Note 9 and its very laggy. Hero lips dosen't sync to audio and controls don't answer to input. I have my phone on max performance mode and this is the first android game to lag and quite on me, I have played TWAU and the first batman with no problems so it must be the game. if this doesn't obtain fixed I wish my $15 back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Enemy Within review [App]  2019-9-23 14:16

    i am getting irritated!! first of all whenever i wish to play it doesn't allow me to do soo.... when ever i play it it hangs and takes me back to my home screen. i eagerly wish to play this android game but it isnt allowing me to play!! i am not able to pass that stage where that person says i know him . he is riddler... plz do something or i will uninstall it...😭😭 i am always a telltale fan...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Enemy Within review [App]  2019-9-23 14:16

    liking the game. could do with a bit more interaction . only bug is the method the graphics flow over each other. but otherwise is very playable. only in episode one, we'll see!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Enemy Within review [App]  2019-9-23 14:16

    Graphics of the android game is good. I tried playing the android game in my huawei friend 20 pro and android game control is not responding to user action. Please fix this issue, can't wait to give a test over it again😊

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter