entice Reviews & Opinions


Submit entice review or read customer reviews:

29 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I clearly haven't fangirled enough this year because the book gods have descended and presented me with Jessica Shirvington's Entice.Okay, the book gods AND the lovely people over at as you may already know, I tend to be a bit hesitant with angel books. Yes, the mythology is fascinating and there's so much that can be done with it, but let's be real. Not everyone can pull it off. I've read my fair share of not-so-great angel books and I am here to tell you the Jessica Shirvington is the obvious exception. She manages to stay real to the mythos while keeping the true heart of the story grounded in reality. Not to mention she's still able to hold her characters exciting and fresh!Violet, for example, is still a unbelievable female heroine. Yeah, she's created poor choices *cough* Phoenix *cough*, some she may regret for a lifetime *cough* still Phoenix *cough*, but she's so determined create the most of it, no matter how difficult that may be. And trust, it is very difficult. Especially considering she has to deal with Lincoln who can be incredibly frustrating at times. I had to hold reminding myself that there was more to him than the hard shell he uses to distance himself from the world.Look hard enough and you'll search a boy, head over heels in love with the one person he can't have. That kinda sucks, doesn't it? So no, I didn't agree with his actions but I learned to understand them as the book progressed. He even created up for it about halfway through the novel. Everything comes to light as the story unravels...Oh, but let's not forget to mention the other boy/demon angel with a claim to Violet's heart, Phoenix. Forget my lust-filled obsession! That's all in the past and this is post-Embrace Kristin talking! The sexy mood-swings that attracted me to Phoenix in the first novel have created method for some really massive feeling. Some really massive feelings of dislike.I hate him, I hate him, I hate him!...but I won't spoil spite my distaste for Phoenix, I was completely enthralled by the novel's romance which was definitely upped a bit. Um...more alike A LOT! *wipes drool* While this is the part of my review when I begin gushing and flailing hysterically, I am going to take a (mature) step back and admire what Shirvington did with the novel's love story because it's not your typical triangle. There's quite obviously a amazing and a poor choice, but Shirvington explores that feeling of indescribable attraction to the poor boy. You know he's not amazing for you, yet there's this spark, this endless supply of chemistry that you just can't seem to obtain out of your system. There came a point where I all but made-out with this book.Wait.I take that back. *blushes* There was that one scene...*regains composure*Er...so yes. As I lay there in my bed, finished book clutched to my chest, contemplating whether to ever leave my home again, I thought to myself, "Hm...I wonder if the tears and anguish of readers hold their authors young!?" If so, Jessica Shirvington will live FOREVER because I don't know what I am going to do until Emblaze is released here in the States! The next installment promises to be anything but boring or repetitive and I. CAN. NOT. ybe a certain blogger BFF *cough* Sarah *cough*can hook a sistah up?! Pleeeaaasseeee?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    ★★★½Violet.Entice finds Violet Eden still shaken from her experiences in the desert - the trials that turned her from being merely human to accepting her destiny as a Grigori, the part-angel protectors of humans and hunters of exiled angels. However, though she's accepted what she is, it quickly becomes clear that Violet hasn't wholeheartedly embraced the Grigori side of her nature yet, and she fears the lost part of herself that she was forced to slay in order to become what she was made to be. She's trying to understand herself now that her whole globe has been completely turned on its head. What part of herself did she lose? Her humanity? And who created her? Why is she various from other Grigori? For what purpose was she made?Boys! Ugh...On top of this identity crisis she's silently battling Vi must also deal with the tatters of her love life. Moving past her mistake with a guy who used and manipulated her, moving past her mistake that damage the guy she truly loves but can never have. After Phoenix's loyalties were revealed in the latest book, Violet is mad and damage from the deception, feeling foolish and naïve, and tries to focus on just being Lincoln's platonic Grigori partner. Which is harder than she thought it'd be, especially since he seems more distant than ever, hanging out a ton with Griffin's gorgeous partner Magda, and purposefully keeping Vi in the dark. Just when she thinks it can't obtain any worse, Phoenix is back with his own agenda, and unfortunately Vi's got to admit that they still have some kind of strange connection. Her relationships with both Phoenix and Lincoln were the huge draw for me in the first book - both have very interesting dynamics. It's kind of a love triangle, but... not. It's terribly dramatic and all kinds of interesting.Hello. You're of my favorite things about Entice is that Jessica introduces several fresh characters... the main ones being Salvatore, Zoe and Spence. Part of the contingent from the Academy in Fresh York, these three are Violet's peers - fellow trainees. All outfitted with their own cool angelic powers, these three have scene-stealing personalities that lend a lot of color to the story. From the quiet, sweet Salvatore who only speaks Italian, to the spitfire Zoe who's perpetually annoyed with practically everyone, to the impetuous, fun-loving Spence whose largest fear is being left out of a amazing fight. The characterization of these three is just done very e's got your eph = I love her. Can she be my best friend? I'd love to see her take an even larger role later on in the series. She keeps Vi grounded. She knows Vi the best. She helps Vi place things into perspective. She dispenses tip or zone as needed. She e why's Phoenix back? Oh... only to obtain his hands on the legendary Scriptures. And if Phoenix gets his hands on the Scriptures, he'll have a distinct advantage with which to carry on the exiles' plan to wipe out all Grigori... and Violet and her mates aren't about to allow that e story was extremely fast-paced, but a bit weirdly paced at the same time - it lagged a small in the middle, felt a small muddled in spots, and went locations I wasn't expecting (i.e. - in a "Oh-ok-I-guess-this-is-happening-now" type of way). Despite that though, I still sped through the book, Entice definitely holding my ere were a few other minor things I just can't shake, like once in awhile feeling a small emotionally distanced from Violet or happenings of the story. I think just more emotional development would've been nice, perhaps, because I felt in a couple instances that I just wasn't feeling the depth of emotion I should be feeling. Maybe I have a heart of stone... but I obtain embarrassingly teary-eyed during Hallmark commercials, so probably not. Also, Griffin, Nyla & Rudy are slighly cardboard-ish parental stand-ins, and certain minor plot points feeling a tad spite this, it's still a novel I enjoyed, still a very interesting take on angels, still a highly compelling romance, still raises very interesting questions that I'd love to know the respond to.Overall.On to Emblaze!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Love, love, love this book!!! Thank god for the ability to highlight your favorite quotes in books with your kindle!!! The small quotes at the beginning of each chapter are great! And always are spot on about the emotional developments in the upcoming chapter. I have been adding clippings like crazy with this one! What gets me with this story is the forbidden love, and also the love triangle! Even so it's a fantasy book, when it comes to raw emotions these books just obtain it!Favorite quote book 1: You know that when I hate you, it is because I love you to a point of passion that unhinges my soul!Favorite quote book 2: It's not a little thing, knowing that in this world, you have a real match. It's hard to hold a level head and avoid hyperventilating when everything inside you is exploding with fresh truth. Harder still to look at the person, the soul, your excellent complement, knowing he can't be yours and you cannot ask him to be. Ever.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on entice or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch entice video reviews and related movies:

    See Entice HBZ (REMİX) on youtube.

     related image

    See Entice - You're Infected on youtube.

     related image

    See Entice Me on youtube.

     related image

    See Entice the Peacock Bass: Topwater Peacock Bass with the BONE Entice 110f on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Entice Boys on youtube.

     related image

    See Entice Meaning on youtube.

     related image

    See Entice 2016 #ownDroad on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Entice A Man on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Genre: YA Angel Paranormal seriesRating: 4-5 star series!5 book series that each leave you anticipating for the next book to start!A Paranormal Love Triangle between Violet, Phoenix, and Lincoln!Light versus DarkGrigori versus ExileLincoln versus PhoenixUltimate betrayal, decisions to be created and Violet has to choose to stay human or sacrifice to save the one who she loves.Embrace the powers of the Angels of Dark and Light!! What side will Violet choose?This series is addicted from the beginning. If you are twilight or immortal instrument fans, you will love this series as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    If you have not read Embrace, I suggest you do so before reading this one as things could obtain confusing without the first for Entice, the book moves at a much faster rate than Embrace which I e characters actually travel to Jordan which is where I'm from so I got kick out of that too :)I absolutely love the characters, they're genuine and you can relate to e relationships between the characters are true e downside of the book for me was that I would've liked to know more about Phoenix; I would've liked to know what he was thinking and feeling. Even in Embrace you don't know what's really going on with him... Are his feelings for Violet true or was he just playing her all along? I really hope we obtain more insight on Phoenix in n't obtain me wrong I'm all squad Lincoln but I would like to know a bit more about Phoenix because I can't decide whether I hate him or feel sorry for him. I really did not appreciate the fact that he slept with Violet though...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Now that I've read this series a million times, I see that Violet is weak and powerful at the same time. She faints a few times, but I mean come on! She saved their lives with her power so I think she deserves a small slack! My point is, when she shows even the slightest weakness she straightens up and acts as if she's fine. That, in my book, is admirable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Seems a lot of stories have the same theme, boy meets girl, girl likes boy boy likes girl, but for some reason they cannot be together, which is fine, they all have their own twists on the story and keeps my interest alive. I love the story on angels and fallen angels the history in the story about it, I can't place it down. Also being a YA novel you don't have the neverending "love scenes" I do like a romance novel, but sometimes they are just too much! This is highly entertaining and fun, I fell in love with the characters and cannot wait for the next!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Same as the 3rd book. I loved the 1st book so much and read it in one afternoon and jumped on Amazon to buy all the books. This one and the 3rd as dragging out so that it's taken forever to [email protected]#$%!&?'s about making cash and not the writing ... The story line is dragged out and you hold reading because you wish to know what happens ... This book and the third are disappointing because the 1st one was so amazing .... As a female the herione keeps getting dumber and weaker in each follow up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    The first book was wonderful. When i read the description i was actually bummed thinking "omg what did i buy?! a religious book/! this is going to suck." but i gave it a test anyway. it isnt like that at all! i am almost done with this book and it is hard for me to take the time to write all the reviews for my purchases right now because all i wish to do is read it! sounds crazy i know, but the love triangle, the missions their on, just everything is so good. i preordered the next one and am so excited for it to arrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entice review []  2020-1-14 19:40

    This second book in the series was quick paced and filled with even more suspense than the first. Well written and emotive. The heroine has really grown and we learn much more about her background etc. I have a soft spot for Phoenix so I am very curious what is in shop for his character. No spoilers here but I must admit that I held my breathe for part of the latest chapter and had to read the latest page a few times to wrap my head around the cliffhanger. Amazing story and characters and I look forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Flavour Principle: Enticing Your Senses With Food and Drink review [Book]  2018-7-5 18:0

    While there were a lot of recipes, it was not nearly as useful and organized as Elizabeth Rozin's Flavor-principle cookbook from 1973 [Rozin's book actually talked about what flavors are prevalent in various cuisines and how to use them rather than just recipes].

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Flavour Principle: Enticing Your Senses With Food and Drink review [Book]  2018-7-5 18:0

    Wow! The recipes I've tried so far are fairly easy (and delcious!) and accompanied by gorgeous photos. This book is a definitely a must-read and a unbelievable bonus idea. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Flavour Principle: Enticing Your Senses With Food and Drink review [Book]  2018-7-5 18:0

    So a lot of interesting ideas here. Amazing for a fresh spark!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    For a ship full of pirates, these Mesakkah are awfully protective and patient when they search their unique someone. Honestly, though, I wouldn't have them any other way. They're just so huge and cuddly when they search the one that does it for them. It's adorable and sweet and a whole bunch of other words you wouldn't typically associate with zone , I LOVE these guys!Anywho. In previous books, Alyvos has been the hard-swinging shipmate who actively seeks out something to pummel when the squad disembarks. He likes the thrill of a war and the squad relies on him to have their backs in risky situations. Actually, the squad rely on each other equally for that, but Alyvos likes to wade into the thick of things and that works for is, on the other hand, has learned the value of not fighting. Because fighting her captors cost her far too much already, so she's taking the slow and obedient approach to captivity. Frankly, that kills Alyvos. It isn't just that what was done to her smothered so much of her spirit, but he can tell there's still a spark of fire under her sweet, undemanding lly, he's determined to give her back the confidence to be herself love LOVE the corsairs and their crowded ship. One more shipmate to go and then they're all paired off. It makes me wonder if they need to invest in a bigger ship. Or a second one. They could begin a corsair fleet and cause havoc wherever they go!-Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    Alyvos is a pirate that loves to obtain his fists dirty. He and his mates are once again out making a living. But the “mark” that they have their eyes set on is too evil and creepy. When they go to check things out, that’s when it happens. Like a thunderbolt, he finds his mate. Iris has been a slave to these vile creatures, the szzt. When they search her she is starved, bruised, and battered. Alyvos saves her and then it is a matter of trust and care to victory Iris.I have to say, I love these guys. There the fun side of our IPB. When I read about Cat freaking out, I knew this was going to be crazy. I could not believe what was pictured on that ship. OMG! That just created me cry. And thank goodness they found Iris. She had been through so much. I can understand the frustration in the beginning for Alyvos. Her says, “sorry” or locking her emotions up can obtain aggravating. I have to say though when they finally come together, it’s all sensual. I mean that’s a first time I have read about having sex with no gravity. I’m looking forward to Sentorr’s story. He is going to need a female that is going to tilt everything for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    OMG it was so good! I didn't really care for Kivian's story but in real Ruby fashion they just obtain better with each book. I loved Cat and Tarhek's (I think I spelled his name right) but Iris and Alyvos's story just blew me away. It was so sweet and hot at the same time. I give this book a five star rating and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    Alyvos is a Messakah that loves to fight. It was unbelievable to learn he also had a tender, loving side when he meets his friend when he least expects it. Iris has been living a nightmare and when the pirates capture the ship she's on she doesn't know what that means for her. Will her torturous slavery continue? This is a very amazing book and while other characters from the previous books in the series are in it, I think you could read it as a standalone and still know what's going on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    5 Aargh! starsAnother amazing pirate romance. Iris, has had worse than any of the previous heroines. She has been tortured mercilessly, and it's a miracle she's alive. With physical and mental scars, she believes obedience is the only method to yvos has PTSD from war. He solves things with his fists. He doesn't know what to do with Iris. She doesn't fight. Ever. He can't understand, because she's obviously strong. He believes they could have a amazing relationship, if she would war him.I'm loving these Blue pirates. They're as sweet as the Barbarians.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    Once again, Ruby has outdone herself. This series is fun to read and I can't wait for the next one. If you haven't read her work, I suggest you give it a try. You won't be disappointed. Her "Ice Planet Barbarian's" series is my favorite, but honestly...I love all her work. She even has a dragon shifter series that original and well written. I hope you'll give her a try. Satisfied reading! HLH :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    This one is my favorite in this series. Really descriptive. Love Iris, her reactions are extremely realistic. Her man is attentive as well as loving. Can't wait for the next one. (In any of the series bc I think I own like 30 books by Ruby).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    Love, love, love Ruby’s unbelievable stories! Especially her yummy blue aliens that just melt your heart, and other things, with how much they love their mates! Hold writing! I will hold reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    Alyvos & iris we’re amazing together He knew the moment he saw iris, she was his mate. Amazing story. Excellent alpha alien protecting his female. Can’t wait for more from the fools crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Enticed By The Corsair: A SciFi Alien Romance (Corsairs Book 3) review [Book]  2018-4-23 18:0

    Amazing Series and awesome storyline that kept me wanting more. I Highly Recommend this book for over 18 due to content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) review []  2019-12-24 20:11

    The ideas in this book come from all over - and they are well researched. As a transportation planner, I'm familiar with most of this material, but Nordahl came at things with a various perspective - a fun perspective - that is noticeably absent in my government agency. That sense of fun - of what children would love and adults will have fun paying for - was a restart for my "government making something worthwhile" mode of thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) review []  2019-12-24 20:11

    Amazing small book that got me going on all sorts of ideas to improve our local bus ridership. Would like to see this book updated and reprinted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) review []  2019-12-24 20:11

    Making Transit Fun has added a fresh dimension to the method I look at my job as the transit manager. We are implementing ideas as we change how we do business. Perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) review []  2019-12-24 20:11

    Very concise book about the need to create transit fun and sexy to attract more riders and even obtain people out of their cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) review []  2019-12-24 20:11

    He book is really amazing and inspiring. It lacks mor examples from all over the world. Sometimes, success cases in Europe are used to create a point, but the whole book is about how American cities perceive transit and implement actions to create it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) review []  2019-12-24 20:11

    This book created me consider a few things about transit which I hadn't considered before and helped me understand why I enjoyed some transport experiences more than others.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter