Read entice reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all entice reviews below or publish your opinion.

26 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    ★★★½Violet.Entice finds Violet Eden still shaken from her experiences in the desert - the trials that turned her from being merely human to accepting her destiny as a Grigori, the part-angel protectors of humans and hunters of exiled angels. However, though she's accepted what she is, it quickly becomes clear that Violet hasn't wholeheartedly embraced the Grigori side of her nature yet, and she fears the lost part of herself that she was forced to slay in to become what she was made to be. She's trying to understand herself now that her whole globe has been completely turned on its head. What part of herself did she lose? Her humanity? And who created her? Why is she various from other Grigori? For what purpose was she made?Boys! Ugh...On top of this identity crisis she's silently battling Vi must also with the tatters of her love life. Moving past her mistake with a guy who used and manipulated her, moving past her mistake that damage the guy she truly loves but can never have. After Phoenix's loyalties were revealed in the latest book, Violet is mad and damage from the deception, feeling foolish and naïve, and tries to focus on just being Lincoln's platonic Grigori partner. Which is harder than she thought it'd be, especially since he seems more distant than ever, hanging out a ton with Griffin's gorgeous partner Magda, and purposefully keeping Vi in the dark. Just when she thinks it can't obtain any worse, Phoenix is back with his own agenda, and unfortunately Vi's got to admit that they still have some kind of strange connection. Her relationships with both Phoenix and Lincoln were the huge draw for me in the first book - both have very interesting dynamics. It's kind of a love triangle, but... not. It's terribly dramatic and all kinds of interesting.Hello. You're of my favorite things about Entice is that Jessica introduces several fresh characters... the main ones being Salvatore, Zoe and Spence. Part of the contingent from the Academy in Fresh York, these three are Violet's peers - fellow trainees. All outfitted with their own cool angelic powers, these three have scene-stealing personalities that lend a lot of color to the story. From the quiet, sweet Salvatore who only speaks Italian, to the spitfire Zoe who's perpetually annoyed with practically everyone, to the impetuous, fun-loving Spence whose largest fear is being left out of a amazing fight. The characterization of these three is just done very e's got your eph = I love her. Can she be my best friend? I'd love to see her take an even larger role later on in the series. She keeps Vi grounded. She knows Vi the best. She helps Vi place things into perspective. She dispenses tip or zone as needed. She e why's Phoenix back? Oh... only to obtain his hands on the legendary Scriptures. And if Phoenix gets his hands on the Scriptures, he'll have a distinct advantage with which to carry on the exiles' plan to wipe out all Grigori... and Violet and her mates aren't about to allow that e story was extremely fast-paced, but a bit weirdly paced at the same time - it lagged a small in the middle, felt a small muddled in spots, and went locations I wasn't expecting (i.e. - in a "Oh-ok-I-guess-this-is-happening-now" type of way). Despite that though, I still sped through the book, Entice definitely holding my ere were a few other minor things I just can't shake, like once in awhile feeling a small emotionally distanced from Violet or happenings of the story. I think just more emotional development would've been nice, perhaps, because I felt in a couple instances that I just wasn't feeling the depth of emotion I should be feeling. Maybe I have a heart of stone... but I obtain embarrassingly teary-eyed during Hallmark commercials, so probably not. Also, Griffin, Nyla & Rudy are slighly cardboard-ish parental stand-ins, and certain minor plot points feeling a tad spite this, it's still a novel I enjoyed, still a very interesting take on angels, still a highly compelling romance, still raises very interesting questions that I'd love to know the respond to.Overall.On to Emblaze!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Genre: YA Angel Paranormal seriesRating: 4-5 star series!5 book series that each leave you anticipating for the next book to start!A Paranormal Love Triangle between Violet, Phoenix, and Lincoln!Light versus DarkGrigori versus ExileLincoln versus PhoenixUltimate betrayal, decisions to be created and Violet has to choose to stay human or sacrifice to save the one who she loves.Embrace the powers of the Angels of Dark and Light!! What side will Violet choose?This series is addicted from the beginning. If you are twilight or immortal instrument fans, you will love this series as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    The first book was wonderful. When i read the description i was actually bummed thinking "omg what did i buy?! a religious book/! this is going to suck." but i gave it a test anyway. it isnt like that at all! i am almost done with this book and it is hard for me to take the time to write all the reviews for my right now because all i wish to do is read it! sounds crazy i know, but the love triangle, the missions their on, just everything is so good. i preordered the next one and am so excited for it to arrive.

    0  


    Add your opinion on entice or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    If you have not read Embrace, I suggest you do so before reading this one as things could obtain confusing without the first for Entice, the book moves at a much faster rate than Embrace which I e characters actually travel to Jordan which is where I'm from so I got kick out of that too :)I absolutely love the characters, they're genuine and you can relate to e relationships between the characters are true e downside of the book for me was that I would've liked to know more about Phoenix; I would've liked to know what he was thinking and feeling. Even in Embrace you don't know what's really going on with him... Are his feelings for Violet true or was he just playing her all along? I really hope we obtain more insight on Phoenix in n't obtain me wrong I'm all squad Lincoln but I would like to know a bit more about Phoenix because I can't decide whether I hate him or feel sorry for him. I really did not appreciate the fact that he slept with Violet though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Same as the 3rd book. I loved the 1st book so much and read it in one afternoon and jumped on Amazon to all the books. This one and the 3rd as dragging out so that it's taken forever to [email protected]#$%!&?'s about making and not the writing ... The story line is dragged out and you hold reading because you wish to know what happens ... This book and the third are disappointing because the 1st one was so amazing .... As a female the herione keeps getting dumber and weaker in each follow up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Love, love, love this book!!! Thank god for the ability to highlight your favorite quotes in books with your kindle!!! The small quotes at the beginning of each chapter are great! And always are spot on about the emotional developments in the upcoming chapter. I have been adding clippings like crazy with this one! What gets me with this story is the forbidden love, and also the love triangle! Even so it's a fantasy book, when it comes to raw emotions these books just obtain it!Favorite quote book 1: You know that when I hate you, it is because I love you to a point of passion that unhinges my soul!Favorite quote book 2: It's not a little thing, knowing that in this world, you have a real match. It's hard to hold a level head and avoid hyperventilating when everything inside you is exploding with fresh truth. Harder still to look at the person, the soul, your excellent complement, knowing he can't be yours and you cannot ask him to be. Ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    This second book in the series was quick paced and filled with even more suspense than the first. Well written and emotive. The heroine has really grown and we learn much more about her background etc. I have a spot for Phoenix so I am very curious what is in shop for his character. No spoilers here but I must admit that I held my breathe for part of the latest chapter and had to read the latest page a few times to wrap my head around the cliffhanger. Amazing story and characters and I look forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I clearly haven't fangirled enough this year because the book gods have descended and presented me with Jessica Shirvington's Entice.Okay, the book gods AND the lovely people over at as you may already know, I tend to be a bit hesitant with angel books. Yes, the mythology is fascinating and there's so much that can be done with it, but let's be real. Not everyone can pull it off. I've read my fair share of not-so-great angel books and I am here to tell you the Jessica Shirvington is the obvious exception. She manages to stay real to the mythos while keeping the true heart of the story grounded in reality. Not to mention she's still able to hold her characters exciting and fresh!Violet, for example, is still a unbelievable female heroine. Yeah, she's created poor choices *cough* Phoenix *cough*, some she may regret for a lifetime *cough* still Phoenix *cough*, but she's so determined create the most of it, no matter how difficult that may be. And trust, it is very difficult. Especially considering she has to with Lincoln who can be incredibly frustrating at times. I had to hold reminding myself that there was more to him than the hard shell he uses to distance himself from the world.Look hard enough and you'll search a boy, head over heels in love with the one person he can't have. That kinda sucks, doesn't it? So no, I didn't agree with his actions but I learned to understand them as the book progressed. He even created up for it about halfway through the novel. Everything comes to light as the story unravels...Oh, but let's not forget to mention the other boy/demon angel with a claim to Violet's heart, Phoenix. Forget my lust-filled obsession! That's all in the past and this is post-Embrace Kristin talking! The sexy mood-swings that attracted me to Phoenix in the first novel have created method for some really massive feeling. Some really massive feelings of dislike.I hate him, I hate him, I hate him!...but I won't spoil spite my distaste for Phoenix, I was completely enthralled by the novel's romance which was definitely upped a bit. Um...more alike A LOT! *wipes drool* While this is the part of my review when I begin gushing and flailing hysterically, I am going to take a (mature) step back and admire what Shirvington did with the novel's love story because it's not your typical triangle. There's quite obviously a amazing and a poor choice, but Shirvington explores that feeling of indescribable attraction to the poor boy. You know he's not amazing for you, yet there's this spark, this endless supply of chemistry that you just can't seem to obtain out of your system. There came a point where I all but made-out with this book.Wait.I take that back. *blushes* There was that one scene...*regains composure*Er...so yes. As I lay there in my bed, finished book clutched to my chest, contemplating whether to ever leave my home again, I thought to myself, "Hm...I wonder if the tears and anguish of readers hold their authors young!?" If so, Jessica Shirvington will live FOREVER because I don't know what I am going to do until Emblaze is released here in the States! The next installment promises to be anything but boring or repetitive and I. CAN. NOT. ybe a certain blogger BFF *cough* Sarah *cough*can hook a sistah up?! Pleeeaaasseeee?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Now that I've read this series a million times, I see that Violet is weak and powerful at the same time. She faints a few times, but I mean come on! She saved their lives with her power so I think she deserves a small slack! My point is, when she shows even the slightest weakness she straightens up and acts as if she's fine. That, in my book, is admirable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Seems a lot of stories have the same theme, boy meets girl, girl likes boy boy likes girl, but for some reason they cannot be together, which is fine, they all have their own twists on the story and keeps my interest alive. I love the story on angels and fallen angels the history in the story about it, I can't place it down. Also being a YA novel you don't have the neverending "love scenes" I do like a romance novel, but sometimes they are just too much! This is highly entertaining and fun, I fell in love with the characters and cannot wait for the next!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    A darkly sensuous love story.Wild and marvelous is the love story of Josh and Giselle as told through the masterful prose of author Faith Summers in her newest release, ENTICE! So marvelous, in fact, readers will be hard-pressed to place the novel down once it’s started. The story is mesmerizing and full of enough intrigue that pages and time fly by in an effort to see what happens next, while also fighting the urge to look at the latest chapter to search out if she . . . if, he . . . well, there are just too a lot of subplots and twists in this one to ever feel that one has a grip on what will happen next. This reader consumed the pages and found in the end saddened with its conclusion. Not because the HEA was in any method lacking, but rather that the end meant I had to step out of the decadent globe author Faith Summers has made around The Dark Odyssey, a club where wealthy men go to learn that a woman’s real love will change them. The men don’t really attend the club with that in mind. Instead, they hide behind their masks. The fortunate ones are enticed by women like Giselle to teach them what they didn’t know they even needed. While ENTICE is meant for mature readers (eighteen years of age or older) because it describes explicit scenes of power exchange which are also over-the-top steamy, it also tells a stunning love story. I volunteered to read a copy of ENTICE and this is my VOLUNTARY and honest 5-STAR review! If you are a reader who likes her romances darkly decadent, I strongly suggest that you obtain your copy of ENTICE today! Satisfied pages. 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    Giselle has decided to be daring on her 26th birthday. Tomorrow she starts a fresh job and she wants to celebrate with her mates at Dark Odyssey Club. She’s been dumped and determined to have a new start. Then she meets Josh. He makes her feel like she’s the only one in the world, exactly what she needs. But it couldn’t be that easy, could it?Josh has got to begin training a fresh associate at work in the morning so why not blow off some steam at Dark Odyssey Club? Seems he’s been loose in the past at work and his father wants him to prove himself by leaving the fresh associate alone. If he does, he’ll obtain the promotion he’s been battling his cousin for. But everything changes in the morning. Guess who the fresh associate is?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    I voluntarily reviewed a copy of "ENTICE" Faith Summers I love your The Dark Odyssey Series this was so well written right from the first page it grab you and didn't allow go until the latest page a delightful hot heartwarming read.I loved this dark highly erotic romance that created you melt it was intriguing, emotional, humor, drama, an ex's betrayal, full of hot erotic scenes twists that created for a very entertaing selle and her BF'S Rachel and Jia take her The Dark Odyssey Fantasy Club for her birthday and to move on from her cheating ex she is now going to be a fresh confident sexy, daring adventurous woman this is where she meets the hottest sexiest man Josh selle arrives at her be job the next day only to search out Josh Tanner and his dad were there upon her arrival she was shocked to say the least he was suppose to train for 3mos. but his father told him he couldn't sleep with the fresh hire something he'd done frequently in the past and then they'd is is such a amazing story so much happens will Josh and Giselle obtain their HEA especially after his father finds out they've been sleeping together, will he lose the job to his cousin Riley who he absolutely hates.I definitely recommend this book the chemistry between Giselle and Josh is scorching hot I so can't wait the next the book "RACHEL & DANTE'S story "TEMPT" this was such a amazing story you don't wish to miss reading. AWESOME READ!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    This is a story of Giselle who broke up with her ex and he’d been telling stories about her. It’s her birthday and her mates take her to the Dark Odyssey Club so she can let’s loose. She sees a man watching her and he tells her that he’s going to create her fantasy come through. They spend the night together but the next morning she’s gone. He goes to his office and has a fresh employee to be introduced to and to his shock it’s Giselle! They talk and he asks for a contract to be with him and do as he says and she agrees. As time goes they obtain closer but what happens when their time is up? I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    Veiled decadence! This immensely talented dynamic duo doesn't bat an eye imparting this wonderfully composed hot small number, displaying a assassin storyline and gripping plot, collide with conflicts and demands, putting our characters through their paces, wrapping this baby up sleek, shiny and tight. A surging vortex of intimidating trials and challenging tribulations rock this baby to the core, along with a slew of explosive twists and wicked turns, tests our characters in ways they could have never imagined. Quirky mishaps and surprising circumstances add fuel to the fire with all the drama, intrigue, anxiety, misgivings, turmoil, electrifying suspense and perplexing situations, along with a boatload of problem while dodging calamity, you have one intoxicating masterpiece. The attraction and chemistry sizzles through the pages, alluring and mesmerizing, exposing thrilling emotions and a deep connection, grounding in it's strength and awe-inspiring in it's depth. The characters, banter, dialogue, interactions and charged atmosphere along with relatable qualities and individual traits, blend and flow, transforming into genuinely charismatic personalities. The scenes are written with such realism, impressive passion, imagination and special insight, blasts this sparkling jewel wide open. Awesome job guys, thanks for sharing this small treasure with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    Giselle and her mates go to the Dark Odyssey Fantasy Club for Giselle's birthday. Since her breakup which was beautiful public, she wants to do something that is outside her normal and obtain away from it all. But when she enters the club, she is overwhelmed by all of the sensations running through her. But when she sees a handsome stranger looking at her from the balcony, she is drawn to him and so much more. So when he approaches her, she wants to follow him and see where the night leads. Can she allow go and have fun the evening?Josh Tanner is set to take over a portion of the family law business, but first he has to prove himself to his father. But when he gets to work after a night with Giselle, he discovers that she is the fresh attorney he is supposed to train and obtain up to speed on the Tanner Law Firm. But who says that Josh can't implement some fun and adventurous things during and after work? Can Josh hold Giselle and his job? Will the two obtain too tangled? And will he be able to allow Giselle go after three months?This is a amazing story of so much love, lust, romance, overcoming your past and show and so much more. You will not be disappointed in reading this!!! I received an ARC of this book from the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    After her ex-boyfriend disses Giselle to the press, she decides to shed her Goody-two-shoes photo and go to a club on her birthday with her two best friends. Small does she know that the guy she spends the night with is her boss at her fresh job. There are definite sparks between Giselle and Josh - both at work and at the club.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    This story was so dark and intense it set my kindle on fire. Giselle and her best mates take her to "The Dark Odyssey Fantasy Club" for her birthday. They are trying to give her the confidence and daring adventure to move on from her cheating ex. She meets the sexiest hottest man at the club, Josh Tanner. Upon arriving at her job the next day she meets Josh Tanner and his father telling her that Josh would be training there for the next 3 months. He, Josh, required to stay away from the hired support as Josh had a rep as love them and leave them. This was such and awesome story, so much steam and sparks between these two characters. Will Josh and Giselle end up getting their HEA>I received a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    If you ignore the title, and just think of this in terms of an office romance between the bosses child and the fresh employee, then this was rather predictable. But then again, I wasn't really surprised by that. The MC's were likable and I didn't cringe at the dialog in the way, however, would I have labeled this a "dark" romance, nor a "billionaire" one. It's actually a rather sweet romance, with extremely VANILLA sex, despite the constant references to the MC's going to a club every single night for almost 3 straight months. And while the guy's got money, he sounded like he was MAYBE a millionaire (due to having a mansion, certainly not because he's a lawyer). The rich part was rather vague and didn't add up to me.If you don't mind that the title is a large lie, that my description is more accurate, you like explicit scenes in a book to be barely kinky at most, with no actual BDSM and fairly well editing, you may have fun this one. If supposedly foul language horrifies you, yet you wish explicit, albeit vanilla, sex, you are safe with this one. If annoying/stupidly worded "clean" substitutes for supposedly foul language grates on your very not hypocritical latest nerve, you're safe also.Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) []  2020-7-1 18:43

    Entice: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Dark Odyssey Club Fantasies Book 1) by Faith Summers is a well written dark fantasy romance with unbelievable characters and an opposites attract story line. I love this book! It is the excellent balance of dark romance, without the danger element and filled with fantasy instead! I do love a dark romance with risky elements, but Entice is all about fantasy and exploration. Josh and Giselle are like drawn magnets and there’s no denying the spark that ignites a controlled burn. Josh is an absolute playboy who’s all about control. He’s so swoon worthy when it comes to Giselle, that his dominant tendencies set the pages on fire. Giselle is looking for confidence and adventure as she moves beyond her ex. These two are clearly meant to be, and it was amazing fun reading this book as they figure it out.Overall, a really amazing read with plenty of steam that doesn’t quit and a unbelievable couple that search a future through fantasy. Their HEA is so full of promise and of course, a decadent fantasy.I read an ARC of this book and voluntarily share my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) []  2019-12-24 20:11

    He book is really amazing and inspiring. It lacks mor examples from all over the world. Sometimes, success cases in Europe are used to create a point, but the whole book is about how American cities perceive transit and implement actions to create it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) []  2019-12-24 20:11

    Making Transit Fun has added a fresh dimension to the method I look at my job as the transit manager. We are implementing ideas as we change how we do business. Perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) []  2019-12-24 20:11

    Amazing small book that got me going on all sorts of ideas to improve our local bus ridership. Would like to see this book updated and reprinted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) []  2019-12-24 20:11

    The ideas in this book come from all over - and they are well researched. As a transportation planner, I'm familiar with most of this material, but Nordahl came at things with a various perspective - a fun perspective - that is noticeably absent in my government agency. That sense of fun - of what children would love and adults will have fun paying for - was a restart for my "government making something worthwhile" mode of thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) []  2019-12-24 20:11

    Very concise book about the need to create transit fun and sexy to attract more riders and even obtain people out of their cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Transit Fun!: How to Entice Motorists from Their Cars (and onto their feet, a bike, or bus) (Island Press E-ssentials) []  2019-12-24 20:11

    This book created me consider a few things about transit which I hadn't considered before and helped me understand why I enjoyed some transport experiences more than others.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386