environmental law handbook Reviews & Opinions


Submit environmental law handbook review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Poor book, badly written, disorganized, difficult to read chapters. It's supposed to be written for anyone, not only the legal students and professionals, but I'm finding more difficult to digest than any law textbooks. I read a lot, fiction and non-fiction, and this book is making me dizzy. The writer seems to know about environmental law but she doesn't know how to write about it. I want my school had picked something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    It's a text book. Enough said.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Received my book on time, however the book looked amazing but the beginning of the book pages were stuck together.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on environmental law handbook or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch environmental law handbook video reviews and related movies:

    See Environmental Law Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Environmental Law Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Environmental Law Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Get Environmental Law Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Free Environmental Law Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Environmental Law Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Environmental Law Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See The Environmental Law Handbook, 4th Edition Planning and Land Use in Nsw on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    It's a textbook for paralegals, but anyone in law or business (anyone with a job in today's world) would benefit greatly from Schroeder's work. Far from the typical global-warming alarmism, this book delivers honesty not only about threats to our natural environment, but those more insidious threats to our society posed by the troubles in our governmental and legal environments. This book is worth buying just for the photos! But the text is truly one-of-a-kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Received in the condition as advised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Amazing condition no problems worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    This is the easiest to read textbook I've ever used. This is a tough topic and this book makes it simple to understand. It would be amazing for undergrad courses in environmental law as well as for paralegal courses. It covers all the major environmental acts, and contains interesting features on major environmental happenings (like the Exxon Valdez spill). It also contains profiles of specialists working in the field of environmental law. Finally, the images are really good, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Visual Arts and the Law: A Handbook for Professionals (Handbooks in International Art Business) review []  2020-1-17 21:26

    Perfect book. Simple to understand and covers basics required in the Rt dealing world

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Visual Arts and the Law: A Handbook for Professionals (Handbooks in International Art Business) review []  2020-1-17 21:26

    An outstanding contribution to the legal literature on this very timely topic. The book is scholarly, well written and expertly researched. It could well become the classic work for legal scholars in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Visual Arts and the Law: A Handbook for Professionals (Handbooks in International Art Business) review []  2020-1-17 21:26

    Perfect book, amazing examples and simple to read even if you are not a lawyer. I would say it is a must for every person involved in the arts and museums world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Visual Arts and the Law: A Handbook for Professionals (Handbooks in International Art Business) review []  2020-1-17 21:26

    for anyone with interests in the law of visual arts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Visual Arts and the Law: A Handbook for Professionals (Handbooks in International Art Business) review []  2020-1-17 21:26

    A very accessible and yet thorough book covering the most salient subjects in art law. A must read for law students, artists, and practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law School Personal Statement Handbook: The Definitive Guide to Writing Your Personal Statement for Law School review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    Helpful guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law School Personal Statement Handbook: The Definitive Guide to Writing Your Personal Statement for Law School review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    I was a JD/MBA candidate and Barzin helped me with my applications to all of my target schools, helping me outline, compose, and review 25+ private statements through the process. I was admitted everywhere, including the top programs at Harvard, Stanford, and zin knows how to support writers search their own voices and creatively transform decent, somewhat generic stories into PERSONALLY compelling statements. With a focus on structure and succinctness, Barzin helped me highlight the most moving, special elements of my story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law School Personal Statement Handbook: The Definitive Guide to Writing Your Personal Statement for Law School review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    This handbook was a large asset for me as I wrote my law school private statement and prepared my applications . It offers step by step guidance on how to approach writing your statement, from how to decide on the content and topic you are going to write about to structure and stylistic tips. There are also sample statements included and hints for writing addenda and extra optional essays. I would highly recommend Barzin's handbook to anyone beginning the law school admissions process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law School Personal Statement Handbook: The Definitive Guide to Writing Your Personal Statement for Law School review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    MUST. READ. I was the overzealous law school applicant who bought four various books on writing the excellent essay....and I might have skimmed the index of one of them. The Law School Oersonal Ststement book, however, I read cover-to-cover in about an hour, and it was organized in a method that I could easily go back and reference the sections I wanted to focus on later. It really helped me reconceptualize my private statement, and created very clear the key differences between writing for undergrad applications and writing for grad school applications. Quick read, simple read, and most importantly HELPFUL read. I'm at a Top 20 law school now, and this book definitely helped me obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I used this book for my Environmental Law class. I didn't' like how there were a few political environmental biases such as organic farming was mentioned to use less pesticides (that's untrue organic farms use more land and obtain less output and gmo crops are designed for using less pesticides and obtain more crops in less land) and nuclear power was said to have untrained workers. I read through the entire book, It was written well written and overall I enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    The book goes into detail regarding US environmental acts and other legislature. The writers are definitely pro-environment and easily create their feelings known throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Had to rent this book for my Environmental Law class. I wasn't crazy at all about this course because it was online and I didn't have a very engaging professor. However, there are so a lot of fresh things I have learned from this book, very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    If your looking to take true amazing notes via high lite; the Find bar is not the standard command like CTL F in MS Office. This makes certain study look up limited. Kindle should come up with a find option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Splits up text well and examples are extremely helpful for understanding difficult laws.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Kubasek does a amazing job capturing all aspects of environmental law. Used in both of my environmental law classes. Really nice review of the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I ordered a book in amazing condition, this one is a small worse for wear considering the price but it will do the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law (8th Edition) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This book is simple to read and understand. It explains environmental law and the problems of court cases in an understanding way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Environmental Law: A Modern Introduction review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    A very clearly and concisely organized introduction to international environmental law. Provides a very amazing framework for further study without overwhelming the reader. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Environmental Law and Policy (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    A amazing run down on environmental law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    Amazing green building reference book for architects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    Bonus for my son while at school getting his masters in architecture. He likes it very much. It was on his want list, so simple to choose and a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    As a student looking to expand my knowledge about sustainable design, this book was fantastic! Would recommend it to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    there are better books that cover more breadth of subjects and info, but not a poor book. was needed for studio. amazing case studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    This is such a amazing resource. Clearly written and unbelievable visuals for understanding all the intricacies of sustainable strategies.I highly recommend this book to anyone learning about passive solar; passive heating and cooling; sustainable building methods; geothermal; photovoltaics; and there are so a lot of other amazing techniques in this is is the text book for my Green Design class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    amazing book on the practice of green design and construction. could use some construction documents and better info of case studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    this book is for specialists and even students . I bought this book as a second hand but it 's very clean and it's like a fresh . thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    This is a amazing book for anyone interested in designing sustainable buildings. There are 7 sections - envelope, lighting, heating, cooling, energy production, water and waste and case studies- with various tactics in each. The sections are very clear and explain what each tactic is, how it's achieved, the issues and design considerations for each. Also there are lots of diagrams, charts and real-world examples. I would highly recommend this book it is very simple to read and it makes what may seem like complicated sustainable systems, simple to implement into your own designs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    I love this book. It doesn't go into too much detail about each design solution that it offers, but it gives you enough to pick the right tactics for your project and gives you a direction for further research. Each design solution presented even contains resources you can go to for this further research. I've used it at the beginning of almost every term project since I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Studio Handbook: Environmental Strategies for Schematic Design review []  2020-1-16 5:39

    I love this book, it is very detailed and simple to read. It is organized very well and is really helpful. It covers a lot of the basics of sustainable design. I do want that it went more in-depth with a few things, but it is more of an overview type book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    As an Environmental Law Professor at the University of Oregon, Ms. Wood is uniquely positioned to evaluate the success, or lack thereof, of environmental legislation and regulation since its inception. The power of this book, however, is in its relevance to both the show day and the future, as we face a rapidly changing globe with intensifying environmental consequences. The problems addressed in this book are not about the aesthetic desirability of a clean environment, but the absolute survival necessity of reclaiming the legal foundation that can sustain a delicate ecological balance, rather than the status quo that exacerbates the severe ecological imbalance threatening ourselves and certainly our children. Surveying past failures of environmental law, Ms. Wood challenges us to consider the imminent threat and pervasive consequences specifically of climate change, which she appropriately re-terms as climate emergency. The issue isn't a benign "warming" of the planet, or even what some see as a hum-drum acknowledgment that the climate is changing. It is the fact that our obsession with all things economic and material is placing us on a path to a radically various globe of climate extremes. Her impassioned call to awareness - isn't about something that "might" someday affect us - it is to recognize that relying on ineffectual environmental law is currently having truly disastrous consequences. As global, "average" temperatures rise, they exacerbate patterns of both drought and flooding, as well as intensifying extreme storm conditions like typhoons and hurricanes. These weather patterns are but the hint of the iceberg (a metaphorical iceberg that isn't melting - but can easily take down not only the Titanic, but any and all luxury cruise ships that continue on autopilot). The latest person I would expect to highlight the hopeless failure of current environmental law would be an environmental law professor, and I think this is a courageous and profoundly honest book. It is a call to reclaim the essential foundation of law itself, its purpose and meaning. The success of utilizing legal technicalities has biased courts and governmental bureaucracies toward the letter of the law - indeed we've gotten lost among the dotted `i's and crossed `t's and have sacrificed completely the spirit and intent of our environmental laws. While it appears the author is advocating a paradigm change, and that's a helpful construct to use, the actual issue is we've lost sight of the sun itself - the organizing principle of our legal maze, without which we are topic to a piecemeal, chaotic, relativistic, legal universe now threatening all we keep dear. To reclaim the legal foundation of the trust doctrine, as conceptualized here, based constitutionally on the ecological/natural world, provides an otherwise lacking common-sense approach to a legal system hopelessly complex, irrelevant and impotent. It can offer the environmental protections and behavioral guidance that we rely on a legal system to provide. Reclaiming language, Ms Wood advocates a conservative perspective in the absolute truest sense of the word, in response to the radically extremist perspective that we can live without regard to the consequences of blind resource extraction and pollution. The denialist outrage that often greets books such as this is nothing more than the cries of withdrawal of those powerfully addicted to greedy dreams of unlimited Wood masterfully contrasts the imminent threat of ecological crisis as perversely matched in degree by the impotence of existing environmental law. Seeing grievous past failures and a searingly bleak future prospect as she assesses where our current legal and ecological climate is leading us, she does not blink, there are no blinders, there is no denial. It is difficult sharing in her perception of the current state of the world. But such acute perception of "what is", also lends itself to a tangible, meaningful vision of what could be. Despite years of increasing pessimism, I experienced this book as tremendously inspiring, and dare I say, cautiously hopeful. Content aside, it is an immensely enjoyable book to read - the author uses words, concepts and history like the strokes from an artist's brush to provide context, impact and vivid color to a very bleak topic. If you value democracy this is a very necessary book to read. If law is to have any validity or meaning in the future, this book is a vital statement as for rescuing it from its lost moorings. And if you simply cherish our globe with all its ecological richness and beauty - and have a desire to see it continue, this is an absolutely essential book to read. Then, buy it for those others we know in the regulative bureaucracy, the courts, the legislative branch and for any engaged citizen of our commons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    The author is a real environmentalist, and also a professor of environmental law at the University of Oregon Law School. As such, she is very familiar and has significant expertise in the legal protections that are provided the environment by not only our myriad of statutes and regulations, but also by historical applications of the common law that have fallen into disuse in the decades since statutory law became dominant. It is her frustration with both the current state of the law and the public attitudes toward the environment that prompted not only this book, but also her help of fresh efforts to take advantage of past legal remedies. She feels that the current maze of environmental laws and regulations have become so arcane as to be opaque to all but those most steeped in their app and interpretations. This is a narrow group of government administrators, industry lobbyists and lawyers, and a few well organized environmental groups. The state’s traditional role in protecting valuable common assets has been lost amidst this quagmire of acronyms and nebulous regulations. The uninitiated have no possibility at understanding the proper role of their political leaders, and feel disconnected from the process. The author feels that the effect is a close relationship between administrators and industry, often resulting in “revolving doors” of employment between the two. She postulates that the myriad of rules and regulations enacted with the expressed purpose of protecting the environment (Clean Air Act, Clean Water Act, Endangered Species Act, etc.) have instead become cars by which industry obtains permits to slowly degrade the natural resources they were intended to protect. Indeed, Ms. Woods notes that: “The agencies implementing the environmental laws have become perpetrators of legalized destruction, using permit provisions contained in nearly every statute to subvert the purposes Congress and state legislatures intended.”This slow degradation reflects a “politics of scarcity” rather than abundance. Such “(P)olitics of scarcity focus on creating legal mechanisms to allocate the benefits of an ever-declining natural resource. In other words, officials use the power of the state primarily to divide the latest crumbs (allocating those to the most politically strong individuals). These politics have led society to this perilous point in time. The politics of abundance, by contrast, reach persistently and undauntingly toward protecting and building natural wealth.”Political systems might help politics of scarcity or abundance, but the Earth’s natural systems can only help the latter. These short sighted policies reflect a society bent on unlimited and unnecessary show indulgence without regard to the globe left to future generations. One if the most telling reflections of this goal of unrestrained economic growth, and perhaps the most dangerous, is the show and future result of climate change. The author presents very persuasive scientific evidence about the threats posed to our environment, and is very critical of the lack of political action, and in fact the suppression of scientific evidence during the Bush administration. These discussions are almost a book in themselves, but the thrust of “Nature’s Trust” is the legal theory which the author advances as providing not only a viable remedy, but an alternative method of thinking which would hopefully move public opinion. The author starts with the recitation of a primary principle that “Government, deriving its authority from the people as a whole, must act as a fiduciary to protect the natural resources held in trust from damage, as well as from risky privatization.”This recognizes that land has both a public and a personal component, and that governments keep the public interest in primary ecological assets, such as water and air, in trust for the benefit of all citizens, both current and future generations. Thus, “***private use and enjoyment of trust property by individuals and corporations remains at all times topic to an antecedent encumbrance in favor of the public in order to maintain the ecological stability important for society to thrive.” This doesn’t mean that all personal property is topic to a public trust, but the author notes at least four common situations that would activate the public trust: “(1) where circumstances involve trans-boundary interstate assets (such as an interstate rivers, lakes, underground aquifers, migratory wildlife, the air, and atmosphere); (2) where state trustees utterly fail to discharge their fiduciary duties to protect assets within their jurisdiction; (3) where national exigencies demand federal involvement, such as those involving national security, commerce among states, broad ecological or public health threats, or natural disasters; and (4) where disputes arise over resources shared with other nations or tribal sovereigns (such as oceans, fisheries, atmosphere, and the like).”Conversely, there are also situations in which governments might alienate land from the trust to personal parties. Such transfer could be allowed “(1) where trustees create the grant in aid of navigation, commerce, or other trust purposes; and (2) where the grant does not cause “substantial impairment” to the public interest in the lands and waters remaining.” When trust duties arise, the government must assume the traditional obligations of a trustee. It must first ensure the productivity and health of the asset(s) in trust. Second, it must take action when the trust assets are imperiled. Third, a trustee must exercise prudence in managing the trust, defined by courts as reasonable care, skill and caution. And fourth, and perhaps most importantly, a trustee bears a strict duty of loyalty in administering trust assets. If a public trust is recognized, then State and Federal governments must fulfill these responsibilities. But who recognizes such a trust and imposes such duties? The courts are probably the only entity equipped to do so. This can entail courts telling administrative agencies or even legislatures what they must do to protect trust assets. Such tensions trigger our primary principles of separation of powers. But the author notes these and other examples where the courts have successfully ordered appropriate remedies when other governmental entities did not fulfill their appropriate duties. In Fresh Jersey the State Supreme Court held that “each city in the state held a state constitutional duty to provide a “fair share” of affordable housing.” In Oregon the Federal court fashioned a remedy when the National Fisheries Marine Service failed to draw up an adequate plan to protect Endangered salmon in the Columbia River. Although rare, such actions are supported by precedent. Utilizing this public trust doctrine, in 2011 a non-profit organization known as the Children’s Trust, on behalf of young adults who are invested in a healthy future, initiated litigation in all the states seeking a declaration of a sovereign duty to protect the atmosphere sufficiently to reduce carbon emissions and thus counteract the potentially disastrous effects of global warming. They allege that such action is important to protect the atmosphere required by the youth and future generations for their long-term survival. The cases have not had much initial success. As the author notes: “Unfortunately, a lot of of today’s judges present distaste and fatigue at the prospect of managing the complex info of a meaningful remedy. They may hastily dismiss trust claims on procedural grounds, or characterize the trust problem as a political question committed to the other branches of government. This, indeed, has been the effect of some (but not all) of the lowest-court rulings in Atmospheric Trust Litigation.”NOTE-Since publication there has been a win of sorts in Washington State where the trust doctrine was recognized, but the court held that the Legislature was taking appropriate steps. The Children;s Trust also recently initiated litigation versus the Obama Administration in the Federal District Court of Oregon. (My reading of info in the papers.) So, with so small prospect of success, and with a political environment where global warming is questioned, and much of public opinion is directed toward expanded personal property rights and versus the idea of “the commons”, or the common public interest in a beneficial use of the land, what does the author see for this legal theory? From my reading, I do not perceive Ms. Wood as the least bit naive. She certainly hopes that the litigation will have some success, but she acknowledges that the true war to save the environment, and the planet as we know it, depends on a shift in public opinion, not just here, but worldwide. She hopes that the public trust doctrine might rekindle the sense of commons that has been show in our country since the days of the Founders. She also hopes that a related change in attitude takes put in other parts of the world, and does cite favorable attitudes. This book is a very complete legal discussion, but one that can be digested by a lay person willing to take the time. (I do have the advantage of being a retired lawyer.) It also is far more than a book on the potential legal remedies for climate change. It is also a primary primer on the science of climate change, and a literal expose of the corporate and political corruption that so threatens our planet. This is a serious book that demands a serious read. As with a lot of books of this sort that I have read and reviewed, I also feel that its notice could have been conveyed more succinctly, but all of the info is relevant and informative. It certainly discusses in detail the nature and extent of environmental degradation that should be of concern to all of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    The publication of Nature’s Trust:Environmental Law for a Fresh Ecological Age by Professor Mary Christina Wood is the highest landmark to date on the trail to achieve environmental protection. Professor Wood illuminates a strong and effective tool to achieve rapid and lasting protection for Earth’s life help systems. Her explanation of the jurisprudence that supports the evolution of the public trust doctrine gives hope that there may yet be time enough to salvage Nature for her own sake and that of a philosophical justification for empowering and challenging jurists, lawyers, and citizens alike this treatise ranks with Aldo Leopold’s Sand County Almanac and Rachael Carson’s Silent Spring, with the added impetus of Edward Abbey’s moral outrage toward the foes of Nature and servants of mammon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Nature’s Trust: Environmental Law for A fresh Ecological Mary Christina Wood*Review of Part I “Hospice for a Dying Planet”By Tim PalmerIn Part I of this seminal work, Professor Wood describes universal cultural values that acknowledge the essential nature of healthy ecological systems for sustaining life. That recognition is expressed in the admonition to consider the effects of governance decisions on the next seven generations, for example. This, and other fundamental tenets of Native American culture, inspired the Founders as they forged The Constitution of the United States. Ancient Roman law is also part of the foundation of our modern government. The Romans, too, recognized that responsible stewardship of the natural endowments shared by all citizens is a fundamental, organizing principle of representative e author chronicles the flowering of the environmental movement in the 1970s, a robust response to threats imposed by industrial civilization. Symbolized by Earth Day, there was a demand for protection of public assets such as clean air to breath, access to safe meal and unpolluted water, as well as the aesthetic enjoyment of a thriving, natural environment . In response, Congress passed the Endangered Species, Clean Air and Water Acts, among others. In an astounding exercise of executive power, the Nixon Administration also made the Environmental Protection Agency to administer some of these carefully crafted was a time when, in response to the will of its citizens, our elected officials reaffirmed their ancient obligation to govern so as to protect crucial natural assets, thus insuring they would be held in trust for the benefit of show and future ever, attentive citizens now recognize a rapid deterioration in the quality of the global ecosystem. Evidence of the failure of the 1970s model of environmental law contains a rapidly energizing atmospheric system, the startling disappearance of ice everywhere, and rapidly rising, acidic seas. The natural birthright of our kids and grandchildren is succumbing to the global frenzy of extraction and consumption wielded by the heavily industrialized system of corporate fact, the laws passed to protect the treasured legacy of our own, and our children’s natural resources have become tools used for carving them up, and then delegating management of each portion to a specific agency. These agencies, from the Fish and Wildlife Service to the Bureau of Land Management, are engaged in the continuous development of extraordinarily confusing regulations. These complex webs of rules are used to determine how much, when, and who will be permitted to exploit the assets under their us, a system initiated with the best intentions, illuminated by the bright promise of the early environmental movement, has become opaque to both the public and, by choice, the judiciary branch of government, as ever, this misleading labyrinth is easily negotiated by the corporate interests that shape its ongoing design. Elected and appointed officials are subjected to a dozens of influences, including offers of opportunities to leave public service for lucrative jobs in personal industry. Experience in these company jobs, combined with the knowledge gained while serving in government, produce skilled, highly motivated lobbyists who further refine the art of swaying their former congressional and agency colleagues. A lot of actually return to government service by executive appointment, often to lead the agencies that are responsible for regulating the very same industry they now l elected and appointed officials in public service have solemnly sworn to uphold The US Constitution as they discharge the duties of their office. The truth is that, tragically, a lot of of these people no longer personify the interests of current and future generations of rt II, “The People’s Natural Trust”In Part I, Professor Wood described the subversion of environmental laws intended to protect and conserve natural resources, permitting the destruction of the principal in Nature's Trust rather than wisely managing its conservation. This style of governance now puts the entire global life-support system in “The People’s Natural Trust”, she provides the sound, legal basis for the foundational changes she proposes. Her reasoning is ‘radical’ in the very best sense of the word, which is derived from radix, meaning the root, or the inherent nature of a e supreme authority of nations with representative forms of government is rooted in famous sovereignty. Therefore, one of the most essential purposes of such governments is “protecting crucial natural assets for the survival and welfare of citizens.” Those natural assets—resources that both born and unborn members of the state will require for their continued amazing health and happiness—constitute the principal held in the public trust that is the topic of the book. Elected officials are empowered to represent the interests of their constituents and are, therefor, responsible for insuring the safety of the trust assets. These officials of government are the trustees whose sworn duty it is to govern so that these resources will be available for the show and future generations who are its is fundamental responsibility of leadership is the explicit, central principle of governance in the constitutions of nations around the world. However, the “true origins of the trust reach far deeper than any one nation’s legal system.” This obligation is rooted in natural law. It is what John Locke, whose philosophy provided a cornerstone used by the Framers of our Constitution, called the “Fundamental, Sacred and unalterable Law of Self-Preservation.” The necessity of insuring the wherewithal for its members continued existence is “the basis of society.” This creates “a fiduciary obligation on the part of government to protect this human right.” One central conclusion of this line of reasoning regarding the principles of representative governance is that “…the people’s interest in the ecology essential for their survival and well-being limits their governments ability to destroy it.”The government’s obligation to act as trustee for the benefit of citizenry, rather than on behalf of strong unique interests, might come as a surprise to some. One might ask, “Where is this actually written into our laws?” The respond is that, “Properly understood, the public trust stands as a fundamental attribute of sovereignty—a constitutive principle that government cannot shed.” “The trust forms the sovereign architecture around which the Constitution and all other laws meld.” It is not set out in law because, as the author points out, Nature’s Trust is actually “the slate ‘upon which all laws are written.’” The structure of government designed by the Framers includes, as its intended sovereign legacy, to “secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity.” Thus, there is “an inalienable duty engrained in government itself …to govern…for the benefit of future generations as well as show ones.” Professor Wood cites a lot of United States Supreme Court decisions to help her contention that this principle is, indeed, the foundation of our government. She leaves no doubt that our representatives are entrusted with careful administration of the principal in this natural trust. The resources therein are those needed for life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness; those “unalienable Rights” that form the foundation of our amazing Nation. However, the officials responsible for conserving and protecting these assets for the benefit of all show and future generations are parsing them out to unique interests for private gain, instead!Nature’s Trust Review Part III “Nature’s Trust and the Amazing Transition”Professor Wood laid the foundation for the Amazing Transition by tracing the legal history of natural trusts back through Roman times and into the Indigenous cultures that preceded Western Civilization. U.S. case law provides abundant evidence that it is the sovereign duty of modern government to insure the preservation of natural trust principal. This includes, but is not limited to, clean air, safe water, sufficient meal and the biological systems needed to provide them. As its trustees, government officials are accountable for passing this ‘common wealth’ along, undamaged, to future e book also documents the perverse agency mismanagement of statutes like The Clean Air and Water Acts. Environmental law under the control of neoliberal capitalism provides bureaucratic cover for permitting widespread destruction of the very natural resources it was intended to protect. Justified by a presumed need for unending material growth, it is rapidly liquidating the natural resources and living systems that constitute the most vital stock of capital in Nature’s Trust, while calling it ‘profit’. This is the “ideology of a cancer cell”! It clearly violates the trustee obligations of any government, especially one claiming to represent citizen interest and dedicated to insuring their zenship contains the duty to keep government accountable for its destruction of vital, natural resources and to reclaim the endowment held in Nature’s Trust. Insuring a secure future for our kids requires the restoration of governance that administers natural trust law for the many, rather than providing obscene wealth for the few who have seized control of it for their own benefit.Unfortunately, we have forgotten both our dependency on the natural environment, and the stewardship ethic implicit in that relationship. As a result, we are vulnerable to the modern administration of environmental law, which effectively destroys any vestigial moral basis an individual might muster in an attempt to defend themselves and their communities from can we possibly prevail?Professor Wood emphasizes that moral principle is the foundation of law “not only to maintain credibility and respect in society at large, but also to inspire citizens to participate in democracy.” The Nature’s Trust approach revives four moral understandings that are fundamental to humanity’s continued existence:1. “That we owe …future generations a beautiful, rich and healthful environment.”2. “Natural law designates certain resources common to all mankind and not susceptible to personal ownership,” including the air, water and the ecological web that sustains community prosperity. (Claiming private ownership of such resources for oneself is theft.)3. Natural law compels using this commonwealth for the greatest possible public benefit. (Wasting community resources is a sign of greed.)4. Nature itself has a right to exist and flourish.When a community recalls its dependence on natural systems, it bolsters this constellation of values. Viewed in this frame, it is apparent that preserving the Nature’s Trust endowment, especially in the face of its imminent destruction, is paramount to everything else. The contrast between living in an environment governed by such precepts vs one dominated by greed, fear and waste provides extra essor Wood provides strong insights about how structuring property rights relative to Nature’s Trust can provide effective legal tools for curbing corporate power. As a fundamental property concept, natural trust law defines the obligations of governance in a deeply integrated, holistic method that applies to all sovereigns—from tribes to nations. This intrinsic quality endows it with legal validity independent of legislation— an essential characteristic where elected officials are bound by unique e integrity of the trust concept depends instead on a powerful judiciary to enforce the fiduciary duties of trustees—the very ones that have been sloughed off by our elected officials. The author info the “steps that judges could take immediately, within their realm of authority and judicial tradition, to restore integrity to environmental law and enforce the property rights of citizen beneficiaries.”However, making judicial findings that effect in the fundamental changes required requires courage. Judges must first understand the true gravity of the ecological disaster confronting us. It is equally necessary to help them with recollecting the fundamental human values embodied in Nature’s Trust principles.A citizenry acting in accordance with such values will animate the courts. Choosing to act in the best interest of coming generations, while simultaneously making very visible and vocal demands that corporate and governmental actors do likewise, (by eschewing wasteful uses of required resources, for example) is required. Such social behaviors are manifestations of the deepest human sensibilities. Begin display of these qualities is inspirational to humanity, including judicial actors.If they can be so inspired, the judiciary already has the power to create the important changes, as Professor Wood explains so well in Natures Trust!Tim PalmerMaster of Environmental Law and PolicyVermont Law School10 September 2015*Professor Wood is the Phillip H. Knight Professor of Law and Faculty Director of the Environmental and Natural Resources Law Center at the University of Oregon School of Law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Outstanding. A must read for those concerned with expanding their understanding of productive climate crisis responses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    I checked this book out of our law library after hearing its values touted! I couldn't place it down. It is an perfect and timely book that addresses significant environmental problems from a very readable and understandable approach. She presents the challenge to all of us , and uses the term "planetary patriotism" as a sound method of looking at the issues. Checking it out of the library did not do it for me. I required my own copy and I treasure it as a marvelous investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Came exactly as advertised and in a timely manner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    author experiences

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    I read a lot of environmental books each year. May Wood's book is the most informative and best written book I have read on the environment in a long time. I hope we have the courage to create the paradigm shift she anks Mary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nature's Trust: Environmental Law for a New Ecological Age review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    An necessary book, which returns ethics to the center of jurisprudence--as necessary as the Our Children's Trust movement that it spawned!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Uganda Handbook (Footprint Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 12:51

    Amazing product. Performed as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Venezuela Handbook (Footprint Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:3

    This 184-pg travel tutorial was published in 2015. Due to the rapid change in the economic and political situation in Venezuela, a lot of of the mentioned hotels and restaurants have probably changed in quality or even closed. I do not recommend tourism to Venezuela at this time, but I purchased this guide, because I once visited during the early 1990s when Carlos Andres Pérez was president.I am disappointed in this guide, and not only because it is probably out of date because of the rapid change in the situation in e tutorial is method too short and has too few local maps and other useful details. The orientation map for the entire country is in color but is too little to present enough detail. The map of Isla Margarita is just a primary street map of the entire island. There are no local maps of where the beach resorts and restaurants and other attractions are located in Porlamar and other locations on Isla Margarita. There are not enough listings of hotels and restaurants on Margarita, which is Venezuela's main general tourist ere are not enough maps of significant cities and towns on the mainland of Venezuela. Only Caracas, Mérida, Ciudad Bolívar, Coro, Cumaná, and Puerto La Cruz seem to have merited primary maps of their tourist areas. The traveler who gets stuck in Maracaibo or Valencia or Ciudad Guayana is outta luck with no map and small info provided about those is tutorial does not give enough discussion in the "Essentials" section to safety and traveler security. The discussion is less than a page, whereas it should be three or four pages. I rarely say something like this about a travel guide, because most tutorials give sufficient coverage of this nezuela is markedly various and a lot more risky than, say, Italy or Chile, Ecuador, or Uruguay. The traveler in those locations should watch for pickpockets and the like, but only rarely would more serious crime be a concern. Practically anywhere in Asia and also non-conflict countries in Africa and the Middle East are safer for the traveler, from a crime standpoint, than is safety discussion should be more extensive in the particular case of Venezuela because Caracas currently has the world's highest murder rate, which is indicative of a risky general safety situation. If murderers and kidnappers are going unpunished, the aspiring tourist can easily imagine how common pickpockets and thieves probably are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Venezuela Handbook (Footprint Handbooks) review []  2020-1-16 14:3

    It's helpful. It has very amazing sources of info that it can be helpful for any traveller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    I purchased this book for my daughter, a fresh lawyer! She found it very helpful with lots of amazing ideas and advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    I am a third year associate and just relocated to a various firm. I was in find of a book generally outlining some of the practical tip of practicing law. .. not all the law school substantive stuff. I really wanted to create sure I wasn't missing the amazing practice foundations from my first job.While 90 percent of this book is common sense, the other 10 percent is solid insight into the everyday practice of law. The chapters are short and the writing is very simple to read, even after a long day. This might not be the excellent book, but there is a substantial amount of value in the 10 percent. ..and the other 90 is a amazing refresher for the things you might forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    This book isn't bad, it just isn't great. The legal field stretches beautiful widely, and experiences and advise varies dramatically depending on where in the field you are. I think the author tried to split the difference between them all, thus depending on your practice you will search a handful of gems and 10-30 hints of general advise you probably already know sprinkled with private is is certainly not focused on succeeding in a larger firm environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Received on time. No complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Love it. Amazing info. Cliff notes for those who deal with the legal system

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Nothing really valuable, but it may create a cute graduation card that won't obtain immediately tossed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    No issues with order would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Very practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    This book was written with both candor and humor, and is a amazing resource for attorneys and lay-people alike. Simple to read, and filled with pertinent info for fresh attorneys just starting out and more experienced lawyers who may need a review on problems they don't deal with everyday. It is a must-have for anyone working in the legal arena!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The New Lawyer's Handbook: 101 Things They Don't Teach You in Law School review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    I am a lawyer with a mid-size law firm and have been looking for a book to give to fresh associates and interns. The find is over! This book gives practical info about practicing law that you don't learn from a textbook in law school. It is positive without being unrealistic about the demands of a law practice. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I have tried and read several textbooks with regard to international environmental law. I strongly believe the authors of this book did a bang up job. This is thorough and offers much meal for thought in this field. In my view, it is one of the best books in the field of international environmental law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    The exact one I needed. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing insight into the state of affairs in this field in 2013. Desperately in need of an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    it was used badly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Use Planning and The Environment: A Casebook (Environmental Law Institute) review []  2020-1-22 1:54

    The format of this book in an e-reader (tried my Kindle, iPad, and online on my laptop) is absolutely horrible. Definitely spend the cash to obtain the physical copy. You can not simply go to a page or advance to a section of the book you want to read as every page is cut-off and out of sync. The worst studying experience I have ever had, there were a lot of instances in which instead of a homework assignment taking me 30 mins to an hour I would spend quadruple that just trying to navigate through the e-copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Use Planning and The Environment: A Casebook (Environmental Law Institute) review []  2020-1-22 1:54

    Massively under illustrated! I know law books don't come with maps or diagrams but if any subject ever screamed for illustrations this one does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Use Planning and The Environment: A Casebook (Environmental Law Institute) review []  2020-1-22 1:54

    Amazing price, amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting Westway: Environmental Law, Citizen Activism, and the Regulatory War That Transformed New York City review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Intriguing and well-written discussion of a defining case in environmental law. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting Westway: Environmental Law, Citizen Activism, and the Regulatory War That Transformed New York City review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    In the beginning, Westway must have seemed like a highway project from heaven. While other highways sliced up neighborhoods, Westway was designed to run under a fresh waterfront park that was to be made by filling in a bit of the Hudson River; the aboveground land was to be used partially for the park and partially for housing and offices. The project's backers (including banks, true estate interests and construction unions) were so strong that both the mayor of Fresh York Town and the governor of Fresh York State campaigned versus Westway and then were talked into flip-flopping after the election. How could such a project fail?Buzbee explains how both the law and the balance of political forces eventually turned versus Westway. A few local activists feared the impact of the highway on the West Side of Manhattan, and believed that the cash spend on Westway would be better spent on repairing Fresh York's crumbling subways. After a few false starts, they discovered that the Clean Water Act might support their case. The Clean Water Act provides that waters may not be filled with land if doing so would hurt fish and wildlife habitat. Government scientists discovered that the part of the Hudson River to be filled by Westway was habitat for the striped bass, and the bureaucrats favoring the project were never able to credibly establish that the striped bass could easily go elsewhere. Although the Troops Corps of Engineers granted a permit to fill Westway, the scientific basis for its opinion was so wobbly, and their experts so confused and self-contradictory, that the courts repeatedly rejected its decisions.If Congress had favored the highway, it could have overriden the courts by amending the Clean Water Act. But the House actually voted 2-1 to slay Westway. Fiscal conservatives opposed Westway because it was unusually expensive ($2 billion in 1980s dollars). Most Fresh York Congresspeople opposed Westway because under then-existing federal law, the federal subsidies for Westway could be "traded in" for public transit, and Fresh York's subway system required a lot of support in the e ultimate lesson of this book is that even a seemingly unstoppable project can be stopped by a few determined citizens- but only if they have the law on their website and local politicians are divided.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fighting Westway: Environmental Law, Citizen Activism, and the Regulatory War That Transformed New York City review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    This is no action book. It's not intended as entertainment so much as a scholarly work about a "war" between proponents and enemies of a radical development project. Yet it's so well written that it becomes entertaining and simple to read without delving into the exhaustive footnotes (though some are quite interesting and I confess to some "delving".) I also admit that a couple of court cases in this book kept me reading into late wars abound in books and famous entertainment. What's various in this real story is that it provides insight at yet another level of complexity from the usual items on the machinations of our government. Bill Buzbee comprehensively documents decades-long wars that intertwine not just the judicial and legislative processes, but also political influence, regulatory agencies, business interests, environmental peril, conflicting science, and the tireless dedication of common citizens fighting to improve their city. I come away with a much better appreciation for the kinds of pressure the strong can exert on well-meaning career government employees. I had no concept of "judicial deference" to the regulatory process, nor the extent to which it falls on regulators to interpret laws in writing regulations to implement them. Readers who think that government officials take the creation of regulations lightly may search a fresh perspective. I have a fresh appreciation for the power that well written laws can wield, or by contrast, the ineffectiveness of toothless legislation. Judicial action can be an equalizer that even the strong must respect. More than anything, I marveled at the power the common citizen can wield.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Environmental Toxicology: The Effects of Environmentally Hazardous Substances on Human Health: Environmentally Hazardous Substances and Human Health review []  2020-1-21 19:42

    Quick shipping, exactly as described!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8(a) Program: A Comprehensive Guide to the SBA’s 8(a) Business Development Program – In Plain English (Koprince Law LLC GovCon Handbooks Book 4) review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    I am a consultant for little businesses who are doing business with the federal government. I've been looking for something that would give me detailed, readable, up-to-date info on the Little Business Administration's (SBA's) 8a Program, and this fills the bill admirably. Very readable, understandable and well organized. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    This is the application I was searching for all along....I downloaded a few, and had to uninstal them...thanks very much for this one....it is here to stay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Unbelievable service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    This is the best app! I love how amazing it is at putting things into perspective. It makes it so easy to use the Law of Attraction and breaks down how yo use it and how it works in so a lot of various ways. This is a must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    I have learnt so much in 24hrs from download and grateful for the app. You obtain from the application what you are seeking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Easy and straightforward. Awakening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice & informative application about law of attraction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Every action causes a reaction And maybe it is possible that the universe is working with us. It really depends on our mindset. Be kind, support and respect our elders, take care of others and animals whenever its possible. All the amazing you do comes back to you so remember to pray hard to God what it is your heart desires.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Gives you a amazing point of view of energy..like karma. What goes around comes around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Very effective application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    awesome aap.....i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    We

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    perfect references

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Inspirational application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Springer Handbook of Nanotechnology (Springer Handbooks) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    This book is very valuable for encyclopedic used, because found the estate of the art in relation to nanoscience. This book is not appropriate for teaching for a formal course.I woul like recommend this book for general consult about nanoscience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Springer Handbook of Robotics (Springer Handbooks) review []  2020-1-7 18:49

    Very nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    This book offers an introductory exposition of the English public law, which is ideal for the reader that is looking for a general overview of the field either as a newcomer or as someone already familiarized with it but wants to look it [email protected]#$%!& has all the virtues of every amazing introduction: is fairly short, systematic and straightforward. But it has, at the same time, other virtues which are rare in clear and brief introductory texts like this one. It gives an acc of public law that is lively reflexive and it is informed by an acute historical consciousness. In every necessary point (the doctrine of sovereignty of Parliament, the Ministerial Accountability, and so on) it offers a picture of the evolution of the matter without hiding the begin possibilities and ambiguities behind the actual state of the is not indeed a cold sub specie aeternitatis exposition of the subject, but one that gives due attention to the struggles and risks behind every step of the evolution it reconstructs. This book situates in this method the show state of the English public law in the formation and evolution of the British constitution, and situates itself, as a study on public law, within the English scholarly tradition public law and its transformations. It is an opinionated but well founded introduction that not only takes a justified position in every necessary debate on the subject, but it presents to the reader, from the very beginning, its general approach (crucially when sustaining that the necessary aspect of the English constitution is not its 'unwritten' but its 'political' character). Finally, the book not only embraces all the main aspects of the British constitution, but it includes a bibliographical essay with a careful selection of sources on the matters discussed in each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    It is one of the best books to be read by every law student. Certainly, it is one of the illustrious law book in our time, but one should be cautious not to misunderstand its weaknesses, as well. As illustrious it is, so conceptually fragile too it is. It not only defends, but also successfully brings legal positivism at the center of legal analysis; however, without any uniform and determined framework of positivism defended and established. I am one of the admirers as well as critic of the theory of Hart, which this book is the most representative one. On the whole, I love this book and have read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    This book was the center of my law school course on jurisprudence (legal philosophy). It was the best (and created the most sense) of any book I read in law school. I won't be surprised if 500 years from now law students are still reading this book alongside Aristotle and the other greats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book itself is a classic, of course, and my copies over the years have usually disappeared – having been loaned out to students. So it is nice to have this pristine copy after I have retired. And this is an elegant anniversary reissue of the original, with extra introductory and scholarly material. First-rate.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter