eritrea foreign policy and government guide Reviews & Opinions


Submit eritrea foreign policy and government guide review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    I latest read Thucydides’s History of the Peloponnesian Battle while working on my masters over a decade ago. Going though it in less than a week only gave a surface appreciation of one of the West’s most necessary histories. In the years since, I have always wanted to go reread it but never quite found the time – there have always been newer books to read. A shame – and a small embarrassing.I recently picked up How to Think About War: An Ancient Tutorial to Foreign Policy – an imprint from Princeton. It doesn’t show all of the Thucydides’ landmark history but rather a selection of the most popular speeches organized by subject along with an overview of the geopolitical landscape they took put in. The book includes seven speeches around such subjects as Justifying a War; Realpolik and Launching a Foreign Invasion. Each speech has a fresh translation. Reading through them gave me fond memories of studying for my masters and a greater appreciation of the timeless problems that still affect international relations today. The selection of speeches is impressive in a fairly little book and the fresh translations seem to have created them even more accessible. This book isn’t a replacement for the Landmark Thucydides – which is still the gold standard but rather an perfect inceton has published other extra books under its Ancient Wisdom for Modern Readers including How to Be A Friend: An Ancient Tutorial to Real Friendship by Cicero. I plan on picking up some of the other books in the series.I was skeptical but optimistic when I began How To Think About War. Too a lot of latest international relations books are covering the current political climate and come off as screeds. How to Think About Battle avoids that trap and offers something that will be on my work bookshelf for decades. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    For anyone who might have studied Greek in the past and wants to recover or increase his/her knowledge, this one of a series of Greek and Latin essays with the text and facing translation, published by Princeton, will search the method created much easier and pleasant. Not so long ago at least 2 years of high school Latin was needed by the best colleges for entrance; 2 years of high school Greek was desirable. I congratulate Princeton!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    This is a short, fast introduction to a major early Western thinker. The commentary at the begin of the book gives a modern context to the long-term influence of Thucydides up the present. There are fascinating remarks about how the Neocons used the approaches of Thucydides. The speech selections give a flavor of the entire History of the Peloponnesian War. The footnotes and bibliography are an enticement to further reading and study. The value of this book is an introduction, not as a comprehensive treatment.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on eritrea foreign policy and government guide or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch eritrea foreign policy and government guide video reviews and related movies:

    See A New Government in Ethiopia Promises Major Political Changes on youtube.

     related image

    See Geography Now! Eritrea on youtube.

     related image

    See Ministry of Finance and Economic Development (Ethiopia) on youtube.

     related image

    See በሳምንት 17 ተጨማሪ በረራ "ቀን መጨመር አለባቸው" Ethiopian Returnees in Saudi Arabia - DW on youtube.

     related image

    See Ethiopia: የባህልና ቱሪዝም ሚኒስትሯ የዶ/ር ሂሩት አስገራሚ ንግግር ፡፡ on youtube.

     related image

    See Secretary of State Rex Tillerson on U.S.-Africa Relations: A New Framework on youtube.

     related image

    See How did Italy Lose to Ethiopia? (1895) | Animated History on youtube.

     related image

    See Unstable policies of PML-N government now affecting the economy | Public News on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    A superb selection of some of the key passages from Thucydides, expertly translated, with a lucid, illuminating commentary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    I love the series from Princeton University Press. Some pages are beside Greek original. Not all of Thucydides but just the popular parts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    Nice intro to classical Western thought on battle and civilization.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    Certainly a must read for its cultural value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    te sitúa en el concepto de la guerra y la visión de tucídides , rápidamente sin vueltas ni roscas lingüísticas. l o cual ayuda mucho a entender el autor y su propia lectura, y no las re-lecturas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    Amazon: The main attraction of this book is to provide a fresh and fluent translation of key speeches in Thucydides. The text sample now available consists of a lengthy introduction and not a single passage of translation. Without some of the speeches it is impossible to judge the book. Please modify the sample to cover a very few pages of introduction and short extracts from at least two speeches. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think About War: An Ancient Guide to Foreign Policy review []  2019-12-20 18:49

    "Anyone who maintains that we have nothing useful to learn from listening to speeches either lacks sense or has a secret agenda at stake." This is one of a lot of pearls from Johanna Hanink's unbelievable translation of Thucydides' History of the Peloponnesian War, and it reads just as relevant today as when it was written twenty-five centuries ago.'How to Think About War' is a collection of six speeches from Thucydides' History that cover a wide range of Ancient Greek foreign policy, among them the decision to go to war, alliances, peace talks, whether or not to present mercy, changes in public opinion, the economic and emotional costs of war, and a lot of others. The book comes with an perfect introduction that prepares readers for the text and its influence on contemporary US foreign policy—particularly Thucydides' popularity within the neoconservative moment—and each chapter opens with a brief but thorough summary that frames each passage within its historical context. I found these primers particularly interesting when reading rousing speeches for battles that ultimately ended unfavorably for the Athenians, which I imagine should give any American reader an uncomfortably sense of e effect is an perfect book easily accessible to any reader, be they students of history, politics, philosophy, Ancient Greek (the book is bilingual), or current events. Thucydides' History also provides a provocative glimpse into human behavior just as necessary to know outside of the classroom, as evidenced in the headlines dominating out news every day. This text is ultimately a case study on the power of speeches on a warlike population, and if the George W. Bush administration didn't demonstrate this enough for our century, I am hopeful the show administration will create it clear for all history.I most highly recommend this book and this particular edition. (I am already looking forward to reading more titles from Princeton's "Ancient Wisdom" series.) Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foreign Policy review [App]  2019-8-22 21:19

    Finally! I've been waiting for this application for years! Foreign Policy, welcome to the 21st century! Now I feel that my subscription is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to Eritrea review []  2020-1-16 12:41

    THIS BOOK WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME ON MY VISIT TO ERITREA, I HAD NEVER BEEN THERE BEFORE AND IT PROVIDED ME WITH A VALUABLE REFERENCE GUIDE. MY FAMILY CONNECTED ME TO MY ROOTS BUT THE BOOK HELPED ME EXPLORE ALL THE DIFFERENT POINTS OF INTEREST IN ASMARA AND THE REST OF ERITREA. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A GROUP TO TOUR ERITREA WITH, GO TO N.U.E.Y.S HEADQUARTERS IN ASMARA. THEY GIVE TOURS IN THE SUMMER. ONE LOVE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boards that Matter: Building Blocks for Implementing Coherent Governance' and Policy Governance' review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Well-written, simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicaid Politics: Federalism, Policy Durability, and Health Reform (American Government and Public Policy) review []  2020-1-23 1:44

    Absolutely delighted to hear Frank J. Thompson's webinar presentation at the American Society for Public Administration (ASPA) this month. For the field of disability, the book on Medicaid Politics is a amazing find, even bringing in disability protests and the movement. The heart of community care reform at health care financing - the Home and Community-Based Medicaid Waivers (HCBS) - form a core of several chapters from original community development to the next fresh book, Public administration and disability: Community services administration in the US (Racino, in press, 2014) is designed to assure the durability of community services initiatives on behalf of people with disabilities in the US. As I discussed, the transition from state waivers (still often waiving statewideness, and targeted at categorical groups) were designed to be preliminary to standard community services financing in all states in the table in Professor Thompson's book is the epic signing of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act on March 23, 2010 by President Barack Obama to expand health insurance coverage in the US. Though his intent was to cover everyone, approximately 32 million newly insured were expected to enroll; his efforts to assure coverage of persons with pre-existing conditions is met with "cherry picking" by the responsible parties for our health care (yes, must be universal coverage in US).Thompson's book examines the Medicaid program which is consuming a amazing deal of state budgets (e.g., Florida at 30% of its overall spending, while ranking low on covering not good people, the target population). The Public Administration and Public Policy Professor also notes that "to a significant degree nursing homes and providers of HCBS (that's our NYSACRA, UCPA and Arcs, too, not particularly noted for well care of elders) provide the basic voice for the elderly on state decisions similar to Medicaid" (p.214).Congratulations on the inclusion of Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP) for insuring kids are covered in the US (supported by our counties and non-profits) as a primary to achieve in a health conscious, allow alone a globe ranking democratic society. The figures of on, off of coverage in states, and the indepth examination of higher and higher specialty costs for kids who then remain poorly served on campuses or private, exposed schools, is a ompson's book, however, is of the fresh politics of globe change, though now to the politics of austerity at the budget gates with advocacy greater for the middle than the low income class, and also for hospital health (often acute care) than community health through non-profit organizations (e.g., private assistance, home health, consumer-directed services, family support). Still ranking high as think tanks are the Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured (modern long-term care), Familiies USA, Children's Defense Fund (comes in as supporting disability issues), and the book's supporters (Robert Wood Johnson, Rockefeller Institute).Highly recommended. Julie Ann Racino

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicaid Politics: Federalism, Policy Durability, and Health Reform (American Government and Public Policy) review []  2020-1-23 1:44

    Medicaid is a large and complex public program. Thompson's book does a terrific job of explaining how the program has evolved in latest decades. He info the politics behind major changes in an engaging fashion. For anyone interested in understanding how public health programs in the United States got to be how they are, and possibilities for change, this is an necessary text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    The best thing about the book is the test-taking tactics that it has in front of the book, it taught me a method of approaching difficult questions and also how I can eliminate the wrong respond in each question. Furthermore, the content within the book is easy-to-understand, it gives me a clear definition of terms and concepts. However, I think the book should have more practice issues and practice exams because it can sufficiently prepare me for the AP exam.Overall, I think the book offers amazing content, but it could increase the number of practice questions and also add one practice exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    I search the study tutorial really helpful. I like how the author condensed the information. Most of the AP Studyguide are hundreds of pages long. Unlike this book goes to the point and has amazing hints and reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    Exam Format is comprehensive...Section IMultiple Choice — 55 Questions | 45 Mins | 50% of Exam ScoreQuestions will focus on the core countries of the course: China, Amazing Britain, Iran, Mexico, Nigeria, and Russia. The portion of multiple-choice questions covering each subject zone is:Introduction to Comparative Politics (5%)Sovereignty, Authority, and Power (20%)Political Institutions (35%)Citizens, Society, and the State (15%)Political and Economic Change (15%)Public Policy (10%)This outline is a guide—it is not a complete list of subjects or a preferred order of ction IIFree Response — 8 Questions | 1 Hour, 40 Mins | 50% of Exam ScoreThe free-response section includes three types of questions:Type I: Short Answer; 5 questionsThese questions ask students to define concepts from the course subject outline and provide supporting info from the core countries of the course.Type II: Conceptual; 1 questionThis question requires analysis and is about a major concept from the course subject outline.Type III: Country Specific; 2 questionsThese questions ask students to provide specific info and analysis of the core countries from the e tutorial emphasizes...While there is no time limit for each type of question, we recommend that students spend 25 mins total on the five Type I questions, 25 mins on the Type II question, and 50 mins total on the two country-specific udents are expected to follow the question directions and to provide the same number of examples, explanations, or selections (i.e. tasks) that the question requests. If a student provides more than the needed number of responses for the prompt and any one of the examples provided is incorrect, then the student will at most earn partial credit.Rationale: Readers are trained to read the complete free response before assigning points. If additional examples are provided and one or more are incorrect, the student will at most obtain partial credit. There is no advantage to students in providing more examples, explanations, or selections than are is is a amazing starting point as a study tutorial for this specialized test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This book is packed with information. It's filled with things that everyone should know whether they are studying this topic or not. My daughter graduated with a major in political science and loved reading this book and going over the questions just to refresh her memory on what she had learned in college. She gave it high praises on how simple it was written to create even the hardest things easier to understand and loved how the questions explained the answers. She said she would recommend this study tutorial to anyone wanting to know or learn anything about Comparative Government and Politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    Government & Politics as well as history & all other topics relating to this topic has never been one of my favorite topics & was a class I always dreaded attending & studying for. With the support of this amazing study tutorial I was able to obtain knowledgeable info without a gust of smoke or a cloud of confusion sitting over my head. This is a amazing study guide, it gave me a fresh insight on the subject, it's a amazing eye-opener & I'll definitely recommend this study tutorial to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    A huge part of this tutorial is devoted to showing you what content to expect on the exam. The content is broken up nicely into parts. It has a practice exam so you can see how well you grasped the content. There are respond explanations provided so you can understand what you missed. This book gives you successful results that demonstrate mastery of the topic matter. This mastery is used by colleges to put you in more advanced classes I feel I am ready and am going to do really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This study tutorial on comparitive politics explores correlation and causation between 6 various countries. It is very concise and to the point. The practice try questions support you to hone in on exactly what you need to study up on. The try respond explanations create studying a breeze!Just don't obtain confused about which class this is for. This is not the typical high school gov/econ class. It is very much a comparative analysis overview of 6 specific countries' governments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    I have a degree in history and political science. I've thought about going back to school or teaching, but I wanted a refresher course first. I found that this AP tutorial was just what I needed. With try questions and material, it was straightforward to follow along, and I have a better understanding of what I'd be teaching my future students if I take that route.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This book is amazing for studying for the AP Comparative Government and Politics Exam or for providing small additional support in the class. It is simple to understand and covers a lot of material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This book looks little at the first glance. However, upon opening it, you realize there is SO MUCH INFORMATION. If this content is studied thoroughly, there is no method it wouldn't support you raise a score. Very thorough info provided, and definitely useful to the subject!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    It's hard to combine scholarship with accessibility, but this small volume does it. It is very scholarly, yet clearly written and eminenly accessible to undergraduate students. Houlgate approaches each section by quoting the relevant text, giving an analysis of that section which points out the connections and inconsistencies with other sections, and when appropriate, giving the historical background for the ideas that it expresses, which is particularly rich when it comes to US history. I teach philosophy at the university level, and I would not hesitate to recommend this as an optional text, or even require it for a course with any emphasis in political philosophy.If you are taking a course in which Locke's treatise is being taught, you will be well served by this book, even if it was not assigned. And it won't break the bank!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    I highly recommend this book and was delighted that a lot of of my students referenced it within papers to lean into the concepts of power and governments. This small study goes beyond the philosophy of Locke and uncovers the intention of his politics, slants, and concerns for government. It’s an simple read for a complex topic and pleasantly adds more interest to the study.. Author speaks in a language we can all understand and is concise in Lockes concepts which is an added surprise;.after reading the book we actually end up liking Locke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    This is a very useful book for those - students and other non-experts - who are reading Locke's Second Treatise. The author works his method through the text offering both explanations of what Locke is up to and critical remarks designed to obtain the reader thinking about Locke's positions and claims. Then at the end of each chapter, there are questions to answer, questions which probe the problems and which tf addressed by the reader further understanding.If I were teaching the Second Treatise I would certainly ask my students to read this book in connection with the main text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    I could not grasp what Locke was writing, nor could I understand my professor. It took Dr. Houlgate's book on Locke to finally create this classic book clear for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    If you wish to understand Locke and not have the time or patience to read his original writings, this book seems to do just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    "Understanding Locke" is useful for not just breaking down Locke's arguments in a concise method but putting them in historical context. The book talks about the societies Locke knew and thought about and the societies his writing helped create possible. It's is simple to read, with a lot of real-world examples to create abstractions concrete, but it doesn't dumb down Locke's reasoning, and each chapter's "Questions for thought and discussion" are actually challenging and interesting (unlike end-of-chapter discussion questions in most other books). There are examples from "Saturday Night Live" and the US Constitution and the Nuremberg Battle Trials. The explanations of philosophic and scientific method, like falsifiability and the distinction between inductive and deductive reasoning, are clear and easy to remember. There's also a good, short glossary of philosophic concepts at the end. I want I had had this when I was reading Locke for my first political science course: I would have felt smarter than everyone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    You can read this book in a few hours. The author writes clearly, the section on each concept is brief, and there are short subsections with examples from history or comparisons to other philosophers. Headings for every section allow you skip what you don't need. There's a fast biography at the beginning and a glossary at the end. It didn't take long to create me an expert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Amazing information, but not good editing. The author is very repetitive about the biosolids issue. Thus, it wasn't very enjoyable to read. However, it's still an necessary book about our government's dishonesty and corruption in how it destroys the careers of scientists who dare to investigate the safety of some of it's practices. Much of this book is reminiscent of Marie-Monique Robin's "The Globe According to Monsanto" where the government destroyed the careers of scientists who investigated glyphosate safety.Dr. Lewis does seem to side with Dr. Wakefield and how he was (perhaps unfairly) ousted, but just because Dr. Wakefield was considered a fraud does that mean that nobody is daring to do any further research into vaccine safety? That seems troubling to me, especially because I personally know 2 people who have gotten Guillain-Barre syndrome from vaccines (one was from a H1N1 flu shot that was rushed into production in the 2009-2010 flu season scare, and another who got GBS from a tetanus vaccine after slicing her foot on a seashell), and I do NOT have a wide social circle. GBS isn't so rare if I know 2 people with it, but it's disturbing that no scientists are even testing vaccines for safety, as the matter is already vertheless, I recommend this book! Just skim through the repetitive parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    I have worked for the federal government for a lot of years and, unfortunately, what the author says is consistent with my own experience. I was shocked to see the level of dishonesty and corruption in the method the government conducts and funds "science." While I have amazing faith in the scientific way when practiced correctly, I have come to have very small faith in the integrity of our scientific establishment as it exists today, especially the biomedical sciences. This lack of scientific integrity is very damaging to our society.What might be the saddest and most frightening thing, though, is that those who test to point out and expose this lack of integrity are so often attacked as being anti-science. In fact, the opposite is true: they wish honest, objective science.I commend the author for his courage and his commitment to being a real "public servant," even at the expense of his own career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    This book is for everyone. Scientists, academia, farmers, rural and urban residents need to know how a nationwide waste management program can impact the health of everyone, but especially children. Dr. Davis takes us inside the US Environmental Protection Agency and how the scientists there have been silenced by corporate interests by political mandates to create all environmental policies under a "cost-benefit analysis." Unfortunately, the only "person" who will benefit from this way of regulatory decisions will be corporate interests and local governments. This book uncovers the dirty secrets that allows toxic sewage sludge municipal waste to be spread and sprayed on farmlands that may grow your meal or meal for the animals you eat. Nobody is exempt from the impacts of thousands of synthetic chemicals mixed together and condensed in the sewage sludge that may even be taken to another "Class A" level that will let this toxic mixture to be place in your garden, your yard, the school playgrounds, parks, and all public places. The EPA was under pressure by Congress to quickly search a method for municipalities to obtain rid of their sewage sludge that was being dumped into the oceans. When condoms, needles, and other stuff started washing ashore in NJ, the folks got right angry. Congressional investigation showed that the locations that the sewage was dumped into the ocean were dying and marine life was nil. So, the EPA Administration, without the backing and approval of their own scientists in the Office of Research and Development, decided sewage sludge that killed marine life would be amazing as fertilizer for farmland in is book tells about what happens when scientists with honor and integrity test to stand up to EPA Administration and government to test to protect human health. The scientists are fired, maligned, sued, and generally given the boot. However, heroes come in all shapes and sizes and Dr. Lewis is one of our nation's heroes. Not only did he explore that dental equipment was not being cleaned sufficiently to slay HIV and other pathogens and obtain dentists globe wide to change procedures for sterilizing instruments, he became a whistleblower after being fired from the EPA after 30 years of outstanding scientific contributions. This gentle, soft spoken very smart man deserves our kudos and respect while we figure out how to protect ourselves from the toxic environment the EPA has mandated for disposal of municipal sewage sludge that impacts our air, water, and food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Having experienced the rath of our EPA on our "Organic Enzyme Cleaner" and sent to virtual bankruptcy, this book is telling the truth regarding how our government is not the government that We The People believe it to be... it is constructed of agencies directly and indirectly loyal to and responsible to US CORPORATIONS! Amazing read and truthful read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Very amazing book. Unfortunately I'm no longer surprised by government corruption. I'm glad this scientist had the strength to question the status quo, which is to dump chemicals that are illegal to dump into water or air, into our soil instead! They place chemicals in mulch, on playgrounds, on farms. Holy hell what are people thinking? The pull towards the dollar must be very powerful in a lot of people. I like Suzie Ormond s comment best....people first, then money. If every one lived that way, we wouldn't have to war so hard for clear air, water, soil etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    If you still believe that the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the US Department of Agriculture(USDA) protect human health and the environment and promote sustainable farming based on preserving natural resources--as both claim in their missions statements-- SCIENCE FOR SALE will finally disabuse you of that the author explains in Chapters 3-5 to spread millions of dozens of processed toxics-containing sewage sludge annually on our farms, fields, forests, parks, and gardens "was [EPA's ] worst conceivable plan of containing and disposing of the nation's industrial and municipal pollutants." Absent any credible science that supports this harmful practice, EPA, USDA, and the biosolids industry depend on "sludge magic" --their own term-- to assure us that land applying municipal and industrial wastes containing neurotoxins, carcinogens, mutagens, PCBs, dioxins, and pathogens will not cause any hurt to health, agriculture, or the environment. They buttress this magic with millions of our tax dollars to fund a heavy Public Acceptance Campaign consisting of silencing dissenters, misinformation, and outright ose concerned about the increase in reported cases of autism spectrum disorder (ASD), should read Chapters 7 and 8. Here the author reveals to what wonderful lengths industry,the UK General Medical Council, and the British Medical Journal will go to defame and silence a gifted scientist, engaged in valid medical research. With patience, perseverance, and perspicacity Lewis spent over a year, digging deeply into a tangled web of UK General Medical Council transcripts, rulings of the High Court of England, and other relevant data to unearth convincing evidence that exonerates Andy Wakefield from false accusations of ethics violations and FOR SALE must be read by all citizens, policy makers, and scientists who still believe that government agencies were made to serve the public interest; that sound environment and health policies must be based on honest and credible science, rather than on corporate-funded pseudo-science, and that threatening and silencing scientists and citizens for uncovering harmful products and practices violates democratic principles and primary human rights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Dang. Amazing wake up call with information on being awake, aware and to create informed and beneficent decisions about our life, our globe and who and what runs it's direction. Also stunning to learn of the extent of greed and self absorption of the human race and its intent to pile up wealth that benefits no one directly. Like sitting on stores of meal while life starves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Read this book when it was first released after hearing Dr. Lewis interviewed on a radio present and have bought extra copies recently to read again, and share with friends. Amazing read, written by a veteran EPA scientist who became a whistle blower after documenting 30 yrs. of witnessing from the inside how science is bought and paid for by the unholy alliance between industry, government and academia. I didn't message until reading it again, that the intro was written by another whistle blower, who has recently brought the attention of the globe to Flint, MI water contamination crisis. Besides learning about Biosolids, which will create you sick to think how widespread a issue it is and how those of us trying to grow organic gardens may actually be unknowingly using soils that are an wonderful toxic soups, another method industry gets rid of expensive hazardous waste that ends up on our childrens' playgrounds, roadsides and yes, organic potting soil! .. AND, this is a amazing put to begin learning about what really happened in the Dr. Wakefield case and who the REAL fraud was in the investigation! Not the amazing doctor, but the industry-paid cheat journalist that drummed up the fraudulent charges and caused delays in a lot of families learning the truth about the harmful effects of the MMR vaccine. Thank you Dr. Lewis!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Honest and courageous sketch of the much wanting hero of much of our "science" and regulatory agencies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science for Sale: How the US Government Uses Powerful Corporations and Leading Universities to Support Government Policies, Silence Top Scientists, Jeopardize ... Our Health, and Protect Corporate Profits review []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Written by a specialist and illustrated by stories in his narrow field. The conclusions are never the less valid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    I like learning the history and significance of the locations I'm visiting. My trip was richer for having the rough tutorial with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    Very amazing and up-to-date guide. Would like a more extensive restaurant and bar section, but otherwise recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Amsterdam (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-20 19:48

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foreign Service Orientation Guide review [App]  2019-12-6 13:35

    Amazing resource for fresh hires as they move across the country (or world!) to begin their careers as Foreign Service Officers. Everything handy and simple to access when you need to look something up on the fly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foreign Service Orientation Guide review [App]  2019-12-6 13:35

    A amazing tool to figure out exactly what to expect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    It's a amazing time to travel, and to be a travel tutorial enthusiast. Several series are out there to earn your business, and that makes them all really amazing products depending on your tastes and purposes. Rick Steves concentrates almost exclusively on Europe, and he distills each destination down into its fundamental sites. Lonely Planet is the ultimate encyclopedic guide. They cover everywhere and everything, for every class of travel - luxury to shoestring. Rough Tutorials place a unique emphasis on cultural contexts, as well as being comprehensive in coverage. This one is no exception. Absolutely everything is here, but it's presented in a method that gives you insight into the cultural significance and the history behind it. Not too long ago Rough Tutorials were losing their way, looking for a tactic in an extremely competitive book market. The fresh series is great. This one on Norway is fantastic. Right up to date. A nice balance between heritage and eco tourism. Comprehensive listings, with a slight bent toward budget rather than luxury. All of this is bound together with the contexts you expect in tutorials like this, recommended websites and itineraries, history, language, packaged in a nice thick, sturdy softback with lots of color and amazing maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I love the wealth of info and tips. The book is color coded for each section of Norway and is simple and interesting to read. There are maps within the book, but I need to purchase a separate map of the whole country so I can plot all the locations I wish to ere is historical information, Norwegian phrases, photos, and lots more. Two other family members also bought this book and have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    This book ended up being our favorite. Accurate descriptions and just what we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I enjoyed The Rough Tutorial to Norway, especially the sections about Norway's history, customs, etc. I guess we visited unusually little locations because some of them weren't in the book which was a bit of a disappointment to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I love this book, just about every page is relevant necessary travel information. My husband and I were able to plan a lot of things based on the info provided here, it was simple to understand and search what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    With roughly 19 hours of light in the summer this book can easily be read outdoors at 10 pm. A amazing general tutorial to an incredibly unpretentious and attractive country. Just go. No book, television show, or picture can fully describe the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Amazing Tutorial to Norway - an perfect supplement to the DK Eyewitness Guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I purchased this for my husband. His ancestors are from Norway and we are hoping to take a trip there one day soon. I love that it’s little enough to travel with and it covers a lot about Norway geographically and historically including sightseeing highlights with travel information, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Very detailed tutorial about scenery, accommodations, food, history, prices, transportation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Norway (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Was very useful, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Guatemala (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide with free eBook) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-11 19:42

    I am a devotee of Lonely Planet and have been since the early 90’s. However, this book is superior to the Lonely Planet Guatemala book; more info, more informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Guatemala (Travel Guide eBook): (Travel Guide with free eBook) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-11 19:42

    This book was a Best of the Best for the month of December, 2019, as selected by Stevo's Book Reviews on the Internet / Stevo's Nobel Ideas. Find for me on Google for a lot of more reviews and recommendations. Amazon Influencer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    The book is okay but it is outdated. Also there aren't any strategies to killing opponents or getting points or what are the amazing classes and upgrades. The book only teaches nooby items but is a bit detailed. There aren't any amazing or helpful pictures either. The writing is okay but is just stating nooby facts sentence by sentence which makes the book boring. Only noobs or beginners would say sure to to this book but overall its bad.I dont recommend this book a lot but just a little. This book is almost two stars but not rry for saying all this author but I'm telling the DBYE and have a amazing day. : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    This is such a amazing book for beginners, but this book needs to obtain updated because there is always fresh tanks coming out and old tanks getting nerfed. I suggest you should modernize it every 6 months. Other than that thes vook is amazing for the old ver of Also it needs more info about tanks. For example say the Spike, it has high HP and does lots of hurt when touched and it requires level 45 for the class and you would need to obtain to level 30 in default tank and make batter to a Spike... etc. Like that. If you do that the book will be perfect, I hope you use my advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    I mean, this is a GREAT book for noobs, but anyone could Imagine that some pros would wish a small hint so they can tweak their skill and then they come here. If I would write a book like this, I would place " tactic for beginners". But I would wish SOMEONE to come up with a book that consider PROS too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    my favorite tank is the factory. this book has like no info about any higher level tank. Overlord deserves a nerf, its abosoutely nasty. Penta shot, tripet, spread shot and sprayer are for newplayers, formore exerienced players test out tanks such as factory, battleship, autosmasher, overtrapper because those tanks are quite hard to use. Anyways, if you're a begginer payer check out this book, but if you are a pro or experienced like me lol this book does NOTd deserve a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    dis tutorial is ok for noobs but it dosent present the higher class tanks. the best higher class tanks are the annhilator which shoots the biggest bullet, the tripet which shoots a wave in one general direction, the auto gunnerr which shoots four smaller bullets rapidly with a fifth tower on the middle that automatically shoots at stuff, the octo tank which shoots eight spred out bullets in every direction, the penta shot which shoots five medium dized bullets roughly twords the front and finaly the spread shot which shoots elleven bullets roughly twrds the frong and is the definition of pro MLG (whatever MLG means:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    i love sniper it the best you have powerful bullets and it upgrades to the classes overseer wich you have drones that you control then theres the assasin wich shoots slowly does alot of hurt and moves an avrage speed then theres the trapper wich is a tank that shoots trialgles that dont move but do alot of hurt next is the hunter it is all about aim it not amazing so that all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    This book is OUTDATED and do not know why it has a bunch of outdated stuff. I was looking foward to see all the Tanks but it only shows "Twin, Sniper, Flank Guard, andMachine Gun…I really need items for experienced players, not for NOOBS AND NEWBIES!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    for noobs. doesn't present any level 30/45 tanks anywhere.i mostly play maze. my names will be: I'm lagging, G-Force fan, Wakanda forever, pls, love no kill.i would love to squad and dominate:) (Wakanda forever and I'm lagging are my main ones)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    If you're thinking what the crap is , you'renot alone because I only heard one or two rumors abuot before I read this book and now I'm very confident to at least try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide and Tips: Guide review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    boi dis boi do not evn present overlord. Overord op man. This book is full of crap u supposed to have fun such a piece kf crap boi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eritrea - Wink Travel Guide review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Nothing to this at all. A few paragraphs, looks like printed on someone’s home printer. The paragraphs are generic descriptions of about 7 key websites in the country - so maybe about 100 lines of text in the whole book. Not at all a travel guide. Rather, someone printed off a few paragraphs from Wikipedia or somewhere, printed them in their basement, and are pretending that makes a travel guide. I’d give zero stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Fiji (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:15

    Best book hands down for off the main track travel in Fiji.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Fiji (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:15

    A bonus for son who stays in Fiji for 2 yrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Fiji (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:15

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Fiji (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:15

    We had not tried this brand before -- will test again for another destination!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    The info listed on where to go, or what to see was above average to excellent. The resturants were sublime. The maps were a flipping nightmare. I don’t use Google. I use paper maps. These maps had keys over Road names and didn’t overlap so you could follow from each chapter. If you obtain to Paris, grab a free Printemps map and tag it up with the amazing suggestions in the book, or obtain out your electronic gadgets to figure out directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Love this as an off the beaten path guide. We studied it before a latest trip to France and it offered some truly nice surprises

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Perfect guide. Very practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Very amazing and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    Very good, but Paris is so full of activities that the book would have to be twice as thick and still would not cover everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Paris (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:27

    I found the Rough Tutorial to Paris to be a very useful and informative read that gave me plenty to consider for my France trip. I took plenty of practicalities from the basics section. A amazing thing was that the basics section was closer towards the front while a lot of other tutorials I've read have them towards the back. The chapters were laid out in a matter that created sense. The layout of the different suggestions and websites were simple to read and lent themselves to a skimming style that I preferred and enjoyed. I could identify quickly which sections I wanted to discover further. The maps were clean and useful. Very useful travel book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Singapore (Travel Guide with Free eBook) (Insight City Guides) review []  2020-1-25 17:45

    Very helpful guide. Simple to follow. Arrive on time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Insight Guides City Guide Singapore (Travel Guide with Free eBook) (Insight City Guides) review []  2020-1-25 17:45

    not bad...but too a lot of pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I started Kayak fishing with guidance from friends. I wished I have bought this book earlier ! I would like to offer why I think so and what the book can be further improved (since it already have a amazing starting point).There is one section I wished the author can illustrate better about how to obtain into SIK and SOT kayak with step-by-step images (which is far more effective than describing them in words). Use more photos.What I like about the book is it is little and handy and it is essentially a very simple read. I completed the book over a weekend. The author offers his own honest tip which I really appreciate when it comes to options to consider (setup of kayak).Paddle selection is one subject that the author can further discuss as this is one of the most necessary tool. A paddle is the “throttle”, “steering wheel”, “emergency-brake” in the context of a car for a kayak. The shape of the paddle, the material (carbon fiber, fiberglass composite) , etc can be elaborated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    At 79 yrs. I've taken up kayaking so I can go 'play' with my family. I was somewhat unsure as my latest memory of paddling was over 60 yrs. ago, a rowboat. Fortunately I have the children to support but I knew that a bit of reading about your given topic is always a amazing thing. I searched Amazon & found this book. It's full of very useful & helpful information. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. It helps with my confidence too. Amazing book for every beginner kayaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book for those looking to learn more about kayaking and fishing. Well-thought out, entertaining tutorial for both beginner kayak-fisherman and experienced fisherman alike. Practical tip on equipment, functional tip for casting, bait, and other techniques. Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    This is a concise and informative no-nonsense guide. It informs humbly, light-heartedly and thoroughly. The author provides logical help of opinions expressed. This could be the only tutorial you will need. It is a fun read, well written and logically organized. It makes the kayak fishing You Tube videos seem quaint yet points to their value. If looking to begin kayak fishing, as I am, it is a must have. My guess is that it is a useful tool for the seasoned kayak fisherman too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I’ve read three kayak fishing books, and this is the best. Thorough and detailed without getting bogged down. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book, simple read with amazing hints for the beginner kayak fisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book on kayak fishing. It covers everything you need to know about the subject. The author holds you interest throughout the book with his past fishing experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Christmas bonus and was well received. The ideas presented on outfitting various kayaks was helpful according to the person I gave this to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    amazing book written with a lot of info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I'm fresh to kayaking this book is over well written. Topics are covered well and author throws in some comedy as well, covers topics from transport to rigging. Well worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I've traveled through Europe several times and always had one of these books with me. They have a ton of useful info on major cities while not overdoing it on random information. It's extremely convenient having one book that covers all of Europe. Even though this book was published the same year we traveled, some of the locations they recommended were permanently closed already, so it's definitely necessary to obtain the most latest copy. I want they had one of these for Asia too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    This book was informative, but wasn't exactly what I was hoping for. It felt a bit dated for me. I am going to backpack Europe for a few months and this book wasn't for a 20 something person looking to backpack for a few months. It has info about hotels, restaurants, and every country in Europe. I was looking for just a bit different. Still had dozens of knowledge and information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Rough Tutorials are the best for people who travel on a lower budget or people who wish something other than the typical tourist destinations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    VERY HELPFUL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    This was a bonus to a family member who is doing a ton of traveling. She loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Received the book as expected!Its method earlier !!! Amazing responsible seller and product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    Fabulous book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rough Guide to Europe on a Budget (Travel Guide) (Rough Guides) review []  2019-12-26 19:8

    The book was a amazing overview however I would like more detail on hotels and locations to eat.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter