Read essential qualities of the professional lawyer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all essential qualities of the professional lawyer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


    Add your opinion on essential qualities of the professional lawyer or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Qualities of a Master Teacher Today: What’s Essential in Reaching All Students []  2020-1-14 18:49

    An enjoyable read and an absolute must read for every teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Qualities of a Master Teacher Today: What’s Essential in Reaching All Students []  2020-1-14 18:49

    A must read for all teachers and parents, gives perspective from every point of view. A amazing tutorial for student teachers on how to become masters of their trade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    Other reviewers said it was a amazing read and they were absolutely correct. I purchased the book for my own private development. I am about 3/4 through the book, and it already has me reevaluating current practices as well as thinking about how to develop fresh qualities. I am certain I will be using this for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    More than an interesting book, this is an necessary book, and has ideas that everyone interested in early childhood education needs to read. Dr. Sykes continues to be the leading light in the field, and he has created a compelling case for the importance of amazing leadership, and what that looks like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    Amazing read...nice balance of research, professional opinion and insight!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    Brought as a gift. The person was very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    Amazing quality book, no damages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    This leadership book provide key info on how one ought to develop into effective leaders in early childhood education. Effective leaders in early childhood education will at some point exhibit those eight qualities discussed in the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    A amazing read for early childhood leaders. Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    Amazing book! Reading it for grad school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing the Right Thing for Children: Eight Qualities of Leadership []  2020-1-22 18:34

    Although this book is written for administrators, it is beneficial to classroom teachers as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    Amazing book, exceptionally well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    I want I had this book when I was a young associate attorney. This is a amazing resource for fresh (overwhelmed) lawyers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    Real to form, John Maxwell delivers a dose of leadership development using easy language, interesting stories, and insightful connections to create you think about your own leadership abilities. These are truly 21 indispensable qualities of a leader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    Smart. Well written. Simple to read. Mr. Harrington does a amazing job of providing a roadmap to success in the globe of an associate in law firms. A must read for every law student and first year associate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    If you wish to create a career out of practicing in medium or huge law firms, this book is essential reading. It's sort of like having weekly coaching sessions with that mentor who will tell you how firm life really works. It's a fast read and exceptionally well organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    The Essential Associate is essential reading for young lawyers and legal marketing specialists as well. Jay Harrington's straightforward writing style brings what you need to know to the forefront in an engaging manner. I highly recommend this book, and I don't frequently give a five-star review. This book is deserving!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    Dr. John Maxwell is an authority when it comes to any topic dealing with the large and very seldom misunderstood subject called "leadership". I have close to 4 books from Mr. Maxwell, and I have to admit that he has exceeded my expectations in these previous materials, and 21 Indispensable Qualities of A Leader was no exception. Honestly, not too a lot of authors have been able to accomplish what Mr. Maxwell has been able to do with his readers: hold them interested and hungry for more information. This book is an simple but yet very challeging read, not in a linguistic sense but in the sense that it compells the reader to rid himself of any preconceived notions he/she had about leadership.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    Don't Allow Your Skills Hold You From Successful"Are you a thinker, a doer, or a clutch player? The better you are, the greater potential for influence you will have with your people" -John C. MaxwellIn to excel you need to develop your skills... in to lead effectively you need to evaluate how you lead then practice how those you lead answer to your hn C. Maxwell has provided an easy-to-read and easy-to-implement tutorial for leadership in this book. He lays out 21 essential skills required to be effective as a mply stated, the following 5 points outline how to implement the 21 essentials to lead other to greatness.* Present Up Every Day* Hold Improving* Follow Through with Excellence* Accomplish More than Expected* Inspire OtherIf you wish your employees to run through walls for you and your organization you will get, read, think about, implement and live these essential one a day or one a week... but read it! It will create you more successful-guaranteed.Daniel Felsted, Principal of The Photo Foundry Consultancy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    Product is good. Fast Delivery. BORING book. Full of a lot of useless fluff. Maxwell's worst book I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lawyer : Failing Ideals of the Legal Profession []  2020-8-14 19:41

    A mate gave me a copy of this book during my term as the President of the Pennsylvania Bar Association. Kronman explains that, for generations, lawyers were sought out for their wise counsel on matters of private and professional importance to their clients. Since the rise of formal legal education (read the rise of university law schools) lawyers have become experts in arcane aspects of statutory and common law, but less and less inclined to become "public citizens." State legislatures, formerly rich with the participation of citizen lawyers, are now populated with the favorite sons and daughters of whatever personal interest group supported their candidacy. Lawyers, who for the first century of our Republic, helped clients search their way, now charge hefty (some would say exorbitant) fees to support clients obtain their way. In the process, the status of the profession of law has been reduced to that of mercenary soldier. One reviewer questioned why Kronman does not a solution to the problem. I suggest that the solution is self-evident. We lawyers must resolve to become the kind of citizen lawyers who populated the Continental Congress, and we must do so one lawyer at a time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    This book book lays out a step-by-step tutorial that explains how young lawyers can excel at both the practice of law and the business of law. In law school and in law practice, not enough emphasis is placed on the business of law. Jay provides valuable insight into how associates can treat their practice as a business so they can be effective professionals.I received an advance copy of the book from the author. I'm already thinking the people I can share it with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    Succinct and informative, useful for biglaw associates and little firm ones as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    Very amazing read. If Tim Ferriss wrote a book for lawyers, this would be it.. Filled the gap of traditional 'self-help' books in the business globe with something directly focused on the uniqueness of life at a law firm - and does so in very current format. Felt a direct connection to concerns of aspiring lawyers and definitely appreciated the fast summaries of action steps. Highly recommend to anyone looking to land a job at a law firm and/or stand out at their current spot. Want I had read as a law student to obtain ahead begin on the some of the strategies throughout...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Associate: Step Up, Stand Out, and Rise to the Top as a Young Lawyer []  2020-1-28 21:5

    If you wish to succeed as a young lawyer, this is a must read. If you're a partner at any law firm and wish to improve the return on your investment in young lawyers, this book is a amazing method to accelerate that learning curve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    I have to tell a short story, i live on a country street and not much traffic. But one morning in the street was this old leather bond book with a few pages missing, no cover and torn up beautiful bad. It was this book but and old one but with the same content. I'm a Location Manager and this book had so a lot of quotes and suggestion that i started using it. Now 6 months later i search myself needing this small book. So i got the Audio and the hard copy. If you are a leader or wish to become one, you need this book. FYI, there is no downside to this small gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    I would recommend this book for anyone ascribing to be a leader in any area, no matter how little or huge the group. In addition, anyone at any level of leadership would greatly benefit. I would add, the earlier the better one can start with acquiring and demonstrating these qualities the better s/he can lead oneself and others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emancipation: The Making of the Black Lawyer, 1844-1944 []  2020-6-27 19:1

    Very enlightening. Well researched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lawyer : Failing Ideals of the Legal Profession []  2020-8-14 19:41

    This is a very interesting book by Yale's Law School Dean, Anthony Kronman about law schools, legal teaching, the practice of law, Courts and the governing principles of law firms nowadays in the United e central idea is that the modern American legal profession is in a crisis, a crisis of morale. Disguised by the material rewards of the profession, the downturn has been brought about by the demise of the traditional set of values that until recently played a definitive role in the aspirations of American lawyers. According to the author, previous generations of lawyers conceived their highest aim to be an attainment of practical wisdom about human beings and their affairs- that anyone who wishes to provide effective and true deliberative counsel must possess. This wisdom was perceived as a effect acquired only by becoming a person of amazing judgment, and not merely an expert in technical matters of the law. The cultivation of this hero virtue, was an necessary professional ideal, and contributed fundamentally to the perception that lawyers had about the intrinsic value of their work. And it is this ideal which is now dying in the legal profession. Lawyers search it increasingly difficult to attribute intrinsic fulfillment to their profession. Mainly, as the attention shifts to other means (material, metalegal, etc.) for fulfillment, lawyers cultivate less the traditional values and are ill prepared to provide sound legal and political advise. So, Kronman embarks in a journey to restate the original ideals of what he calls the lawyer-stateman. Therefore, in the first part of the book, he seeks to define and defend more demanding standards of professional excellence. In doing so, he dwells with some complex philosophical problems involved, in easy terms. In the second part we obtain a more practical and sociological analysis of legal institutions and their cultural dynamics: the current shape of the Courts, legal schools, legal firms, and other institutions involved.Why should this book be read by all lawyers and students? Because it provides a clear diagnostic of most of the shortcomings of the profession and clues to possible solutions.Anybody involved in the legal profession as a lawyer, cannot avoid the sensation of looking at a mirror when reading: "The fascination with moneymaking that pervades large-firms practice today tends, in a subtle but significant way, to unsettle the delicate balance between sympathy and detachment in which practical wisdom consists"..."a culturally reinforced preoccupation with makes it more difficult to sustain the kind of self-forgetfulness needed to deliberate for and with another person on his or her behalf"..."this demands that he temporarily suspend his own interests, for only by doing so can he clear an effective zone in which his client's interests may be entertained with true feeling".And in fact, as Kronman states, a lot of modern clients are primarily concerned with making money, and this goal can distort the lawyer's tip by not telling the client that the option that yields the most money, is not the best one overall. The lawyer who is a believer of the making process and shares his client concern for money, can search it difficult to avoid mistakes in its own deliberations......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emancipation: The Making of the Black Lawyer, 1844-1944 []  2020-6-27 19:1

    It was a Bonus for my brother-in-law. A Noted Philly Retired Lawyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emancipation: The Making of the Black Lawyer, 1844-1944 []  2020-6-27 19:1

    This is a unbelievable book. There is material here found no where else, presented clearly. I appreciate the author's hard work putting this together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lawyer : Failing Ideals of the Legal Profession []  2020-8-14 19:41

    :This book is beautiful. It aches for a time when the practice of law included public service. When did the function of law schools become feeding graduates to the bottom line practice of huge law firms? Either everyone contemplating law school should read this book, or they should be banned from access to it. Remember, Kronman was dean of the yale law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lawyer : Failing Ideals of the Legal Profession []  2020-8-14 19:41

    Meal for thought... deep reflections concerning legal ethical matters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    I've read several of John Maxwell's books recently. I found this one to be especially practical. A lot of of the qualities presented had immediate actions that I could take with my team.I was so impressed with this book that I gave it to my managers for their Christmas show this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    This is my favorite quote from the author and truly describes his attitude towards his readers. If he did not care about others and their own success, he would not take such time and care to pass along the wisdom he has gained to support readers improve themselves-and then to lead others to do the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    Required this book for class, arrived promptly and in amazing EAT book for anyone looking to learn how to lead others. Unfortunately, leadership isn't something that all parents teach to their children anymore, but this book will easily fill that void. FULL of amazing content that will support you grow as a person and as a leader. In teaching my children how to be leaders, this is a book I will refer to often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: Becoming the Person Others Will Want to Follow []  2020-8-5 18:0

    I have given this book as a bonus to more people than I can count. It is a strikingly insightful, engaging, useful book. The author writes humbly and wisely about his observations and deductions gained over a lot of years of meeting, presenting and working with it, and read it again. Dip into it again every year for the rest of your life! You will not regret it. It not only helps you be the best you can be, it gives you x-ray vision into others' lives and struggles also - in a very amazing way. In a method that will create you less judgmental, more kind. more helpful and a better example yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emancipation: The Making of the Black Lawyer, 1844-1944 []  2020-6-27 19:1

    Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lawyer : Failing Ideals of the Legal Profession []  2020-8-14 19:41

    A must read for every lawyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emancipation: The Making of the Black Lawyer, 1844-1944 []  2020-6-27 19:1

    Perfect condition and amazing for this classic book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lawyer : Failing Ideals of the Legal Profession []  2020-8-14 19:41

    Kronman seems to have missed the boat on the plain language movement in law. Justice Scalia would be very disappointed in e Lost Lawyer is out of touch academic elitism at it's best. It outlines the ideal of the Lawyer-Statesman and then spends the rest of the book explaining attacks and erosion on the Lawyer-Statesman ideal. It's academically lazy, when you purport a fiction as reality, it's simple to search reality incompatible with question to Kronman is, if we've deviated from the lawyer-statesman ideal and lost our way, why did it take 200 years to abolish slavery and what was Thomas Jefferson thinking with Sally Hemmings? It wasn't very statesmanlike. What was Abe Lincoln doing when he negotiated slavery. In his letter to Conkling, Lincoln revealed that he gave 100 days message of the emancipation proclamation, and that he wouldn't problem it if the rebelling states returned their allegiance. Does the lawyer-statesman negotiate the human and civil rights of men for political gain? I doubt e Lawyer-Statesman is a fine ideal to strive for, but don't test to tell me that we once had it and lost it. If you wish to move towards it, fine, I can accept that, but arguing that we've come from it is lost. John Adams defending the British soldiers in Boston is no various than Stephen Vladeck defending suspected terrorists at Guantanimo Bay. Nothing has been lost, your just selectively looking for the purposes of your argument.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    This book is exceptionally well written. As in, "page-turner, mystery novel" well written. More importantly, though, it's well thought out and filled with harsh truths. But, it's also a recipe for creating radical improvement in your law practice from someone who cracked the code himself.If you wish to finally understand why you're spinning your wheels instead of moving forward in your practice read this book. Or at least the first chapter so you can see for yourself how well-written and well crafted this book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    Exceptional work examining the alternatives to traditional delivery of legal service. I’ve been involved for some time in working to improve the delivery of legal service and this book present some wonderful insight into what lawyering could and perhaps should be... the day of lawyers getting rewarded for dragging matters out and delivering mediocre service is rapidly coming to an end, and this book provides some perfect direction regarding how lawyers might consider re-inventing what they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    It's a truism that our legal system, here in the U.S., is not good in just about every method one can imagine. In fact, the one and only amazing thing you can say about it is that it's the best legal system ever devised by man. In Trial and Error, Art Campbell strips the cloak of common misconceptions off of this flawed but fabulous sytem to give the reader a real insider's look at how it really works. Seen through the eyes of an idolistic young man searching for justice, he comes to realize that he is just about the only one he sees with that goal in mind. Nevertheless his own earnest devotion to doing what is right makes the system work at least part of the time. This book will create you despise our legal system and love it all at once and the part you will love about it is the fact that young men like Art Campbell are and hopefully will always be part of it. This book reads like fiction but has the undeniable ring of truth all at the same time. Read it and you'll never think of our legal system the same method again. You'll also have a few amazing laughs. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    Arthur Campbell's Trial & Error books are intriguing. Each story is written so intelligently, they provide a fun and simple read. Campbell's raw honesty and wit create his books relatable. The stories within each book use Campbell's illustrative words to captivate their readers. Each story will provoke the reader's thoughts and feelings.Volume 1: The Defense vividly portrays Campbell's Trials & Errors as a budding defense attorney in our Nation's capitol. The reader can vicariously learn insightful lessons, applicable in lawyering or life in general, by following along with Campbell's career struggles and achievements.Volume 2: For the Prosecution demonstrates Campbell's experiences as he makes a career shift and becomes a prosecuting attorney for the US Government. Readers will gain perspective on the effects of putting ego before conscience. This book serves as a reminder that nobody is perfect, but we should all strive to hold integrity in our forethoughts and follow our instincts.Excitement, frustration, worry, compassion, awareness, suspense, confidence, amusement, and surprise are only a few examples of the feelings I experienced during Campbell's rollercoaster of a journey. Both volumes are sure to fuel any reader's heart and mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    This book is an honest down-to-earth and highly informative read into the journey of finding one's method in a complex and evolving legal world. The private and professional blend effortlessly in a method that is unmatched in so a lot of of the other books regarding the practice of law that exist in the market. For any lawyer overwhelmed, seeking change, or simply wanting a method to navigate the lawyer world, you will search no better book than this one. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    Professor Campbell [email protected]#$%! the nail on the head with his book, TRIAL & ERROR Vol. 1 For the Defense. Never mind the years, possibly decades of hard work leading up to those first few weeks of law school, but instead remember the nervousness, anxiousness, pure excitement and exhilaration jam-packed into those latest few days before you start life as an L1. What Campbell has done here is harness all of those feelings and energies into a beautifully worded book of prose which recounts his first, frenzied cases and puts the first year law student much at ease and much anticipating what his or her own future holds. I want I would have read the books before school started!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    In musical prose and poignant self-analysis, Art Campell's tales of his early years as a defense attorney in Washington, DC, are ripe with clear-eyed portraits of the down-and-out, the untrustworthy, and the over-confident, namely, Campbell himself in the guise of the young self-proclaimed "freedom lawyer." Whether his clients are innocent or guilty matters not to this author---it's his defendants' humanity that propels him. With each drug dealer or burglar, he tries to search a method for the law to bring stability to their wayward lives. That rarely happens. I loved reading the deftly told "The Thanksgiving Addict" about a man Campbell thought he had saved but couldn't or "The Weird Case" in which the becomes a showdown over due process for the client and not the client's guilt. The judge's verdict is often a surprise but the truth of what the law, the prosecution, and the accused teach Campbell about life is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Approaching the Bench: Tales of a Personal Injury Lawyer []  2020-1-17 22:10

    I’m a private injury plaintiffs lawyer in California. Some months ago, I met Jan for lunch to discuss a potential referral of a Hawaii case to him. At some point he mentioned his book. A few months went by and I finally started reading it. Once I picked it up, I couldn’t place it down. The prose is entertaining and real. The content is fascinating and educational. Jan is an awesome story teller. It’s no wonder he’s had such a successful career as a lawyer. I’m glad he took the time to write this and I would definitely recommend it to anyone with an interest in work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Approaching the Bench: Tales of a Personal Injury Lawyer []  2020-1-17 22:10

    Candid and insightful, but most of all funny, Jan's stories and humble storytelling style leaves you wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    "Lawyer Forward" by Michael Whalen is the best book that I have read on the issues facing the legal industry and in particular solo and little firm lawyers. Michael spends a lot of time dissecting the challenges faced by lawyers - namely the choice to either be an expert or a businessperson. It is impossible to do both. Lawyers today are faced with a number of challenges - high barriers to entry, a public who would rather go to the dentist than engage a lawyer, and a middle class that has all but disappeared. And in this Whalen finds opportunity for those willing to accept the realities and embrace the changes by engaging in primary supply chain principles. I search Whalen's honesty and own story to be very honest and highly only criticism of the book is that I think the vast majority of lawyers can create a decent living by working say 80% on client services and 20% on the business. Doing that for a period of years "the churn" will never lead to growth or amazing wealth but a solidly middle class lifestyle in most markets. The reason for this is that it is easier and easier to use outside vendors for business operations (accounting, supplies, and marketing) than it is for legal services. This is a trend that I would expect to is book is very well written and very thoughtful. You can tell Michael has spent a lot of time on this subject. Like me, you will be well served to read it - even if you don't agree with everything in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    If you are a solo attorney struggling to build the law practice you want, this is the book you have been waiting for. Through private stories that most solo lawyers can relate to, Mr. Whelan helps you understand why you’re working crazy hours with small to present for it. Drawing on his work experience prior to law school, he makes a compelling argument that you don’t have to follow the standard, outdated solo path and the reader 2 alternative business models that can create you a better, happier advocate for your clients. Lawyer Forward is a amazing starting point for the solo attorney who asks, how do I obtain myself out this mess?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    Volumes 1&2 of TRIAL AND ERROR stand on their own. I was hooked on Volume 1, and couldn't wait to obtain the sequel. The first volume is told from the defense perspective, while the second shows the back-room operation of the prosecutor's office. But they really are not about law, they are about the people who obtain caught up in the drama of "cops & robbers" on a very little scale. If you enjoyed the old TV series RUMPOLE OF THE BAILY, you will like these ey are various from the run of the mill true-crime, and also from the typical courtroom drama. Author Art Campbell is an unusual monster - an attorney who is both a poet and an honest person without a self-aggrandizing bone in his body. What you will read are mini-snippets of the human drama, acted out on the scene of misdemeanor court. There is nothing beautiful about the rough justice ground out in the little case criminal court gristmill where justice is sometimes hard to see operating at all. The nice thing is that these stories each focus on the accused, not on the lawyers and judges, who are shown warts and all.An simple read, extremely well written, that you can pick up and place down at your leisure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    This book is an engaging and thought provoking read. Written by Campbell as he started his career in criminal law as a defense attorney (part 2 is about his experiences as a prosecutor). His book balances both art and law, two things that do not initially seem to go bell writes about arrogant judges, hurried deadlines, impossible odds, and most importantly about people. His book insights to the people who work day in, day out in our judicial system. Throughout the book, not only do you obtain the sense of frustration from justice not served, but the vindication that comes from fore reading this book I had a biased opinion about criminal defense, most probably from the media whenever they take keep of a case. But after reading this book, I can honestly say I have opened a fresh possible route for my law career (currently a 1L)Ultimately, in addition to an entertaining read, the proceeds go to the California Innocence Project. An organization that helps exonerate innocent people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    I met Mr. Whelan at a conference latest spring. We spent quite a while a couches in the hotel lobby talking about the state of the legal industry. When I heard he was putting out this book I knew I would have to it.He vividly expressed the turmoil of little firm and solo attorneys and the state of the legal shop in little city America. His private journey has given him special insights into some possible fixes to these issuesIf you know a little firm or solo attorney this book for them now. Offer to babysit their children so they can read it.I for one have found a path forward for my business that I had not considered ank you Mike. I look forward to our next couch conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    Received the book on Saturday and began reading immediately. The author does a amazing job researching and storytelling. This is an outstanding read for those in academia and personal practice. If you are interested in expertise or a volume practice, Lawyer Forward is the book to support you identify your strengths and build the practice you desire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Approaching the Bench: Tales of a Personal Injury Lawyer []  2020-1-17 22:10

    Very well written, entertaining and enjoyable. Gives you a peek into the life of an accomplished private injury lawyer with brilliant tactics and a amazing sense of humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Approaching the Bench: Tales of a Personal Injury Lawyer []  2020-1-17 22:10

    This was a amazing book. Well-written, entertaining, and offered amazing insight into the globe of private injury law. Most people think of TV advertisements and the myth of runaway juries when they think of private injury law. This book a view of a thoughtful lawyer who has worked hard for a lot of years to support injured people. The stories are a much better reflection of what private injury law is all about.If you aren't a lawyer, you will search the writing clear and the stories interesting. You may take away a better understanding of a misunderstood zone of the law. You will certainly have fun the read.If you are a lawyer, this book is inspiring. It is inspiring without being hokey, and some practical tip on a difficult zone of the l around, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    I feel compelled to write a review about this trilogy of books. When I first laid eyes on the cover of the first volume, I said to myself, "Prose poetry about criminal law? Seriously? This I gotta see!"Wasn't sure what to expect: how does one write poetry about criminal law in a method that could fill an entire book? Would it include clever limericks? Moral tales? Would it be classic poetry with careful rhymes, or more of an modern piece with unusual punctuation or abstract imagery? Wasn't sure what would wait in those pages, but if someone wrote poetry about a subject like criminal law, there's no method I wasn't going to take a look at what that would e first book immediately sucked me in and didn't allow me out until I turned the latest page. Describing this trilogy is not easy, but I will rst, the style is closer to prose than to traditional poetry, so there is no rhyming, sing-song, or limericks, or any of what some might expect when they see the word "poem." Instead, it is a rhythmic telling of a series of real tales. You forget you are reading poetry. It feels like pure storytelling. The reader feels rapt, like a young kid at story time. The phrasing and tempo traps you into an alternate reality where you become the author (who is the main character) as he journeys from his first experiences in the courtroom through his latest major sed on real stories of actual criminal cases and trials, I can safely say that the stories are of the category titled: "You can't create items like this up." The writers behind shows like Law & Order could not have come up with a more interesting path through the foibles of human behavior. There are no amazing guys, no poor guys, no geniuses, no dunces, no villains, and no heroes. There are only people, in all their complicated glory. The characters are complex, authentic, and often e main hero is one we can all relate to. His silent mental "face palms" when he makes a mistake, his ready admission of his weaknesses, and his honest introspection are a joy to read. His victories become the reader's is trilogy does an awesome job of highlighting the fact that nothing in life, the law, or our souls is black or white. All is grey, in all of its gorgeous shades and e author touches on some beautiful deep philosophical exploration of workaholism, ethical dilemmas, love, friendship, poverty, politics, greed, and even global e author shares a bit about his love of horse riding, and the best method I can describe this trilogy is to say that these books have hoofbeats that carry you with a steady rhythm to the story's end. I can't wait to see if the makers of Law & Order ever make a fresh series adapted from this book, called "Trial & Error: Tales of Freedom Law." I would tune in for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    From the first to the latest page, Art takes me to legal hearings, describing strategy, tactics, sharing his victories and defeats. Each poem is a mini-lesson for anyone interested in Law, and in Defending, in particular. A quick, fun book, not simple to place uses interesting and colourful language; afterall it's prose poems -"...how easily a defense can crash when splayed on spindly legs." (p49); "...drawn a warp and woof of words..." (p54).I enjoyed the a lot of adages and quotes sprinkled throughout the poems, like "...When facts stand versus you, pound the law. When law stands versus you, pound the facts. When both stand versus you, pound the podium." (p94) and the Contemporary Zen adage: "A closed mouth gathers no foot." (113).I plan to Art's next book - Trial & Error Volume II: For the Prosecution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    I found Lawyer Forward helpful to think about the practice of law. I particularly appreciated the author's experience with being a solo attorney and combining that with research and his background in logistics. My only regret is that I got it as an ebook and I would have liked to read the book more enjoyably in a print ver than on a device. There are a lot of amazing stories that deserve a more leisurely pace of reading that the print format promotes for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    None of us are solo lawyers, as the book says. And so this book, while aimed at solos, is really for all lawyers. A ground-up rethinking of what the practice of law is, and could be. A manifesto to bring lawyers a new sense of mission, and clients served by the right lawyers for the job. Along the way, amazing storytelling and metaphors pepper Whelan's points and drive the narrative. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lawyer Forward: Finding Your Place in the Future of Law []  2020-2-6 20:0

    This is one of those books that makes you think. It’s well written with lots of stories and examples. Most importantly he provides insight and tip on how a law practice should be set up to thrive. Drawing on his experience in logistics he provides amazing insight on delivering legal services more efficiently and better. Definitely a must read for anyone serious about improving their practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Approaching the Bench: Tales of a Personal Injury Lawyer []  2020-1-17 22:10

    In Approaching the Bench: Tales of a Private Injury Lawyer, attorney Jan Weinberg shares some of his most fascinating cases over a career that has spanned decades. Beginning with stories of his time at Harvard Law School—years marked by anxiety and skipping classes—to his first assignment to a client while still a law student, and then being a partner in a law firm and finally practicing on his own in Hawaii, Weinberg a revealing portrait of not only the clients, judges, and enemies he faced in the courtroom, but also a look at how being a lawyer at times affected his private life.Anyone who loves amazing courtroom drama will search much to have fun in this book. There are fascinating info about how Weinberg researches his cases and finds precedents for his arguments; there are female clients more interested in hitting on him than having him defend them, and there are some heart-wrenching stories of clients who desperately required someone to stand up and war for their rights, and Weinberg was able to do that for them.While I can’t detail every story here, I’ll briefly mention a few of my favorites. One case Weinberg wasn’t involved in but that was a key case he learned about in law school was the case of the hairy hand—in this case, a doctor did a skin graft by taking skin from a patient’s chest and using it for his hand—when chest hair grew on the patient’s hand, the patient was not happy. This case is one every amazing law student apparently knows Weinberg’s first case, which he was assigned while still a law student through Harvard Legal Aid, he handled a divorce. He quickly discovered how much he still required to learn despite his law school training. His client was getting divorced for the first time, but her friend, who accompanied her to her appointment with Weinberg, had been divorced three times and apparently knew more about court protocol when it came to divorce cases than he did, so he learned a thing or two from another case, Weinberg was assigned to do some research in a pro bono case where a partner was representing a convicted bank robber in his appeal. The conviction was based on an identification of the client’s left elbow that was hanging out of the getaway car’s roughout his career, Weinberg has proven himself very amazing at researching his cases and preparing for as well as examining and cross-examining witnesses. As Weinberg states at one point, “So, if an attorney isn’t willing to spend time after hours and on weekends to think about cases while walking, gardening, working out, and even performing primary bodily functions, to research, to question, and to worry, then an zone of law other than a private injury practice would almost certainly be a better fit.” Weinberg’s stories and results testify to the fact that he was always, like Perry Mason, trying to figure out his cases and tactic from every angle story that really created me admire Weinberg’s techniques in the courtroom was when he was questioning a doctor who was an expert witness in the for his side. Feigning full disclosure, but really to obtain the jury’s sympathy, Weinberg asked the doctor whether it was real that he was a convicted felon. The man replied, “Yes, I am a convicted felon. But, please, may I explain. As I told the jury, I am a Hungarian. You may recall that in 1956, the Soviet Union sent tanks and units to overtake our country. I was a young man then, and with other young men filled Coke bottles with gasoline and inserted rags in them. We would run up to the tanks, light the rags, and throw the bottles under the tanks. We called ourselves ‘freedom fighters.’ The Soviets called us ‘terrorists.’ I was convicted of terrorism and spent two years in a Soviet prison in solitary confinement.” Weinberg goes on to say that the doctor “spoke in a mellifluous tone of voice, with a distinct Hungarian accent. His performance was operatic. He was mesmerizing. He spoke directly to the juror who seemed to be attracted to him. She had tears in her eyes as he finished his answer. The Hungarian dance of love looked like it was succeeding.”Plenty of other stories in the book will fascinate, surprise, and entertain readers. One landmark case from 1996 that Weinberg was involved in concerned a pedestrian who [email protected]#$%! by a driver who may have been using a cell phone. This occurred long before there were discussions about the dangers of cell phone use while driving. Ironically, twice during the trial, the driver’s cell phone rang, which only created her look worse to the jury. Other stories demonstrate how handwriting samples are used to determine prospective jurors’ personalities, and how Weinberg has used mock jury trials to determine the strengths and weaknesses of a case before going to roaching the Bench will appeal to law students, lawyers, and anyone else involved with the court system or simply a fan of courtroom drama. I’m sure that after so a lot of years of practicing law, Jan Weinberg has only shared the hint of the iceberg with the stories in this volume. I wouldn’t be surprised if he writes another book someday. I’m sure fans of this volume will welcome it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    Trial and Error is a must read for anybody interested in the field of law. Not only does the book provide a candid view of the American legal system, it invaluable lessons about life in general. Professor Campbell's journey is inspiring for law specialists in all walks of life and was especially meaningful to me as I transition from a career in politics to one in law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRIAL & ERROR The Education of a Freedom Lawyer []  2020-8-17 20:8

    After reading the book, I can say that it is truly amazing! It presents a realistic insight to the criminal justice system and yet it is written with wonderful ease. It is a life lesson, and it gives more knowledge about lawyering than most books on theory of being a amazing lawyer do. The true life, reflected in the book gave me the opportunity to see the everyday works of the system through the eyes of a very talented e author's perspective created me understand that behind every case is a true person, and it is difficult to say who is poor and who is not. There is no bright line rule or try to determine who is a mysterious "good guy"; black and white seem to form all type of shadows. This book was a definite reality check. I highly recommend it to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    If I’m looking for somebody to be my spokesman before my town council, I’m going to obtain a priest or a deacon or the nicest attorney I know.But if I’m being tried for murder, I wish a sleezy, over-the-top guy that cannot ever fail to search a method to obtain me free, just like this guy, Peter Game. I might still obtain convicted, but not because my lawyer failed to do whatever it takes to obtain me freed.BLUSH FACTOR: You won’t be reading this to the children in Sunday School. Not a lot of eff-words, but...THE WRITING: Excellent, engaging and well-edited.EXCERPT‘...I had dreamed of this when I was a law student. Of running around a heavy firm, involved in everyone’s drama, listening to the partners’ closing arguments on huge cases, having multiple flings . . . tv shows had ruined uth was, life at a huge firm was drafting documents, getting yelled at, and hoping you could avoid interaction with the partners as much as possible. It wasn’t about doing amazing legal work or following your passion: it was about needing a job with all that law school debt, and the firms you just enough to obtain you to come back day after day. Not enough to ever really obtain ahead, just enough to hold you coming e receptionist was someone I didn’t recognize, and she smiled and said hello.“Hi, I’m meeting with Corey. Peter James.”“Okay, hang tight a sec,” she said, perky as can be.I sat down in one of the plush leather chairs, which seemed to engulf me, and watched some people discussing a case around a cubicle. They spotted one of the partners and dispersed like gazelles seeing a cheetah.“He’ll be a sec,” the receptionist said.“No problem.” I leaned back and stared at the ceiling.And stared some more. I checked my watch: I’d been waiting for forty-five minutes. Every ten mins the receptionist would say, “Just another sec, I’m sure.”Standing up, I stretched and then went to the bathroom. It had wood paneling on the walls and silver-rimmed urinals. Someone came in behind me and nodded hello. I was washing my hands when he said, “You’re Pete Game, right?”“Um, yeah.”“Yeah, I recognize you from the billboards. Those are hilarious.”“Thanks.”“Get a lot of business from those?”“I do okay. So you an associate here?”“No, just a clerk. But they said they’re going to hire me after the Bar. Beautiful excited.”I nodded. “They tell all the clerks that. Do yourself a favor—send an email to the managing partner saying you’re applying for a home loan and they need you to list what your starting salary will be. If they won’t say, it means...’Taken from Chapter “The Shotgun Lawyer” by Victor Methos, Text copyright © 2018 by Victor Methos. Published by Thomas & Mercer, TOM LINEFour stars out of five. Fans of ‘My Cousin Vinny’ might rate it five stars, just as I would have, except the lawyer is just a bit over the top.I am striving to produce reviews that support you search books that you want, or avoid books that you want to avoid. With your help, my improvement will support you and me improve book reviews on Amazon. Together, you and I can build a amazing customer review process that helps everybody. Will you join me? It is people such as you who have helped me improve over the years. I'm still learning, and I have a amazing yet to learn. With your help, I'll improve every request: Be respectful and courteous in your comments and emails to me. I will do likewise with ank you so much for indicating if this review helped you, or for your comment. for indicating if this review helped you, or for your comment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    Another perfect book by one of my fresh favorite authors. I recently stumbled upon this author here on Amazon and am really enjoying his legal thrillers. This one really created me think about both sides of the gun laws. While it didn't create me change my position, it truly created me see the other side in a compassionate method and I really appreciate the method it was written and the method it created me think about things from both perspectives. I know I am being vague, but that's on purpose because I don't wish to spoil it for anyone who has not yet read it. I'd recommend the book and already passed it along to a family member to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    I only place the book down to eat dinner, because my wife insisted! I could not otherwise place it down! The plot is outstanding! Characters are real, with flaws as well as powerful values. You care about what is happening! If you liked 'Mr. Smith Goes To Washington', or any of the best by Grisham, you will love The Neon Lawyer!This is what a novel is supposed to be- a look at how things should be. You will feel good, like you have achieved something, because your sense of rightness with the globe will be elevated. Your head will be held a bit higher. You will have a smile on your face and in your heart. This story hits home!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    The day that attorney Brigham Theodore is sworn into the bar of Salt Lake City, he hits the ground looking for a firm willing to take a possibility on him. That is a huge ask since he came out of a mid-range school and has been paying his bills as a janitor. He loses his first case, but this is where the book takes a hard swerve when his next case is to defend a woman in a capital murder at seems like a fast leap for a person with no practical experiences and as you read, this wet behind the ears defense attorney seems to have the ninja moves of a seasoned litigator going up versus a powerhouse who has never lost a is little book gets to the point quickly without too much fluff, but the reader does need to suspend a bit of belief. From the only law firm willing to take him to the twists, turns, and courthouse maneuvers, Victor Methos takes his lead hero through the halls of justice and back to the realities of fighting for a person’s igham Theodore is a amazing man and a amazing character. It looks as though there is only one more book in this series, which is disappointing since there is no shortage to expand upon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    I didn't create it past chapter 18 because of the anti-gun rhetoric. Drugs, alcohol, knives, vehicles, etc can all be fatal but require a human action. AR-15 is my tool of choice for predator control on my ranch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    A amazing attorney procedural book although he did take some license with the time line for trial. The main premise of the book was gun control but not the broad interpretation about gun control. His case was fashioned around the control of military weapons being sold to civilians. I am not for the broad definition of gun control as I believe strongly in the 2nd amendment; however, I have to agree with his premise that guns that were designed and created for military use in war-time should not be sold on the begin market. It’s really hard to read the gory info of a school shooting but the info were needed in this book. I recommend the book but it is slow reading sometime but I managed to obtain through those locations and am glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    Sanctimonious prig. If a consumer product is going to be politicized, it should clearly be identified as such. The anti-gun rhetoric is so full of outright lies that I finally couldn't create myself continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    As a criminal defense lawyer for more than thirty years, I highly recommend this book to all; but especially to lawyers. The practice of law can be an simple street to apathy. Lawyers must endure the wrath of the court, the prosecutors, the victims, and even the community in which they live. Our role is essential to preserving the constitutional rights we so cherish, but this is often forgotten until someone is in need of our services. This book not only gives an inside look at the practice of law, but serves as an inspiration to the war worn lawyers who may not have the time to remember that we are here to seek justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    THE NEON LAWYERVICTOR METHOSReviewed by Roy Murry, AuthorShort but gripping legal story of a lawyer named Brigham who is out to war the system. Because of his ingenuity on how he pleaded his first case, a traffic ticket which he loses, Brigham's boss gives him a murder ry unusual, but he is a freelance lawyer working for a Law Firm/Bail Bondsman. Much of this story is non-common, but the lady who committed the murder agrees, and they go to trial.Having read a lot of legal thrillers, I believe the legal strategies and procedures used is plausible. The courtroom drama is suspenseful but fast because of the case and the prosecutor's deceit and the compassion he has for the defendant's state of aracters are developed for a series to continue but this novel is short, so I give it a fast review. It is worth the .99 cents of Kindle Unlimited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Lawyer Handbook []  2020-2-6 20:0

    Essentially the notice is, spend less so you can work less so you can spend more time at the beach. Also, don't obtain emotionally involved in your client's cases because they are all a bunch of liars anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    I purchased this book during a staff meeting when an advertisement popped up on my phone for $1.99 books. I figured two bucks couldn't steer me wrong for a amazing trashy lawyer read plus I could read it during lulls in the staff meeting. This book took me back to the days when I used to read Grisham during the summer when I wanted to think less and just have fun a amazing plot. Before I knew it my kindle read 50% finished, which meant this book was INCREDIBLY short... which is not necessarily a negative but not a positive either. This particular author has pared everything down in this novel... there weren't countless objections (a amazing thing) and there weren't long-winded explanations of highly technical courtroom procedures (a amazing thing). The latest 20% of the book read super quick and before I knew it the verdict was read. Overall I liked this book. I particularly liked the character, that he got angry and wasn't the typical expert at keeping his cool. Other reviewers of this book disliked the fact that the hero gets this high profile case new out of law school...yah, that's what makes it an interesting read. I probably wouldn't read it if he was super experienced and this was just another job to him. That's why they create books... to read about interesting things, not the same-ol, same-ol plot. However, would I full for such a little text? Probably not. Although now that I've read this author I have to admit I'm interested in reading more by him. So the $1.99 was a amazing idea and I'm glad I took the chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    This story is based on a true case. For those unwilling or uncomfortable reading about what happened to a kid that was abducted and murdered, and the actions her mom took for Justice. This is not a story you will enjoy. Although the book focuses more on the defense trail than anything igham Theodore is a newly minted lawyer, who on the second day of having his license is hired by a law firm next to a bail bondsman. When Brigham shows ingenuity on his first ever case, (a traffic ticket.) He is given a case for aggravated anda Pierce is accused of murdering the man who abducted and killed her 6-year-old daughter, Tabitha Pierce. Among other things he had done to her. He wants to defend her case while other lawyers in the firm wants him to have her is is an extremely well written story with defined characters, with a look into the legal system that you rarely obtain to see, and written with a dry sense of humor. It is obvious that Victor Methos uses his legal expertise to amazing advantage in writing this book. He is a partner in a law firm he founded and has been fighting for the rights of the individual versus the state for over a decade as a criminal defense lawyer who has conducted over 100 criminal trials and has been voted one of the most respected criminal lawyers in the West by Utah Business Magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    I have fun Methos' stories about lawyers...they are fun and lack the brutal violence of some of his other is story is fun, but it's simple to obtain sidetracked about the misinformation about "gun violence" and the obvious and unfortunate bias the book was written with. I don't doubt Methos' passion for the subject, and won't criticize his perspective, but would advise readers to check facts on their own. This is a work of fiction; treat it as such.If you are as passionate about gun rights as Methos appears to be about "gun violence" and you can't set your ego aside for long enough to have fun the book, I'd advise skipping it.Other than a head shake here, and reflexive twitch there in response to pat phrases in the vein of "...guns are meant to slay people and nothing else..." I was captured by the story and enjoyed it a lot. I'd recommend it to anyone who doesn't obtain "wrapped 'round the axle" about political topics like the end of the day, this is another enjoyable "Little guy versus the huge corporation" book, and as such it was a amazing read. I have fun the hero development and private growth the main hero experiences in Methos' books like this, and I can certainly set aside a difference of opinion to do so.Let's hope Methos can avoid the needless editorializing and preaching in future books like this...they will be better for it, and more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    I've read several of Victor Methos' works and enjoyed them all. He always leaves the reader thinking about the topic matter after reading the final page, The Shotgun Lawyer is no exception. It's an simple page turning read, though I thought more depth was warranted in the latest 50 pages- it seemed to obtain to the conclusion to quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    So satisfied that Mr. Methos picked the topic of gun violence, gun manufacturers, politicians and lobbyists and mass shootings of little children. The lack.of common sense laws in our country is shameful. The fact that the NRA controls how the 2nd Amendment is applied by politicians is atrocious. Our schools are no.longer safe nor are malls, film theaters, churches, etc. This story was told passionately by excellently developed characters and I loved it. Amazing ending, too. I hope there is another book with Peter James soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    Better than Grisham, this beautifully written legal procedural gets everything right from legal info to colourful characters that you absolutely believe. First day on your first job in the crowded legal profession that has no room for you? It gets worse. Your fresh boss is closely associated to the Russian mob and deeply cynical. His best tip to his fresh employee is to not attract the attention of the Bar Association.On day two, after losing his first case, a traffic ticket, he's handed a promotion and a murder case. The murderer is a young woman who killed the man who brutally murdered her five year old daughter. The DA is up for election and a bit of a assassin himself since he's pressing for the death penalty and won't settle for less than aggravated t since The Lincoln Lawyer has there been such an interesting legal guy to hang out with. I hope he makes another appearance before the court.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    No need to rehash all the amazing reviews. This was a quick paced novel that gives me yet some hope in the justice system, such as it is. As we all know, what we have as a judiciary system is not fair, just, or merciful but its better than any other country has and for that we can thank our prescient Founding Fathers, who knew that, in time, the system would be corrupted by the wealthy and popular who can afford to to play--not to mention the "souless" proscecutors who have hardened over time or wish to use their office as a stepping stone to higher thos produced a fast simple enjoyable read, bringing forth problems of The Rule of Law that are killing our justice system at this very ndidates running for high offices who have committed so a lot of crimes that it becomes laughable that we should claim our country is run by the Rule of Law. I would hope as Methos continues to write he will take more time to flesh his characters out a bit more. Bravo.... Hold on writing, I think you have a grand following of readers!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    I got this book thru Amazon Prime for $2.99. Amazing buy. My only 2 critiques are, 1) I actually [email protected]#$%! were longer. Several of the characters could be explored a lot more, to maybe set up a sequel, and 2) I'm giving it a 3-star instead of 4 because of the couple of instances where the writer throws in some political clap-trap that adds nothing to the story. Why do all these liberal writers think we care about their politics?? Fiction should be an escape...I don't wish to hear what some novelist thinks, I wish him to entertain me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neon Lawyer []  2020-1-15 22:21

    I'm sure you've all read the plot synopsis prior to buying this book. Even without that, one could easily figure out where this book would take you. That's one of its powerful points. Where it fails is in its predictability for how things will end. You could easily write that yourself, in your mind, with only minor variations in what your mind writes and the book itself. One thing that is totally tiresome in this short book is the emphasis the author makes on Brigham's lack of financial means, which in my opinion has small bearing on the story. Most of that could have easily been eliminated from it with no loss of continuity to the plot. Even so, the fact that this book is based on a real story coupled with the fact that it was a fairly fast read was what attracted me to it. This was definitely a worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    Weak plot with leftist leaning. Very preachy. I do not read these to be brainwashed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shotgun Lawyer []  2020-1-25 7:5

    I've read all of Methos's novels and this is certainly one of the better ones, as it addresses the American gun problem head-on. As a South African, I've watched the news of mass murders at especially schools in the US, and I've never been able to grasp exactly why the government there has never addressed this problem. The solutions are simple, aren't they? In my country we don't have this type of issue and that is simply because our gun laws are strict. But this novel conveys how intricate the US problem really is and the role that and power play. Allround amazing read with some amazing and interesting characters and necessary subthemes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Lawyer Handbook []  2020-2-6 20:0

    I'm thankful to have read this book during my first semester of law school. It should be needed reading for law school orientation, before ever taking a class. I won't give away any secrets-you'll have to create the little investment in the book to obtain them-but I will simply say that it could shift your perspective on legal employment and possibly save you from an unfulfilling career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 15 Essential Facts Victims of Emotional Abuse Need to Know: Quick Wisdom - professional guidance by family therapist Abe @#$% []  2020-6-30 18:32

    Unbelievable book for anyone who thinks they may be in an abusive relationship. Amazing look into the signs of emotional abuse and how to with it. I found a amazing of support in this book in learning to with emotional abuse from my wife. Obtain this book. Obtain support and most of all take your life back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 15 Essential Facts Victims of Emotional Abuse Need to Know: Quick Wisdom - professional guidance by family therapist Abe @#$% []  2020-6-30 18:32

    I appreciated the list of specifics for identifying emotional abuse and specific actions for stopping emotional abuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 15 Essential Facts Victims of Emotional Abuse Need to Know: Quick Wisdom - professional guidance by family therapist Abe @#$% []  2020-6-30 18:32

    A amazing read. Helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 15 Essential Facts Victims of Emotional Abuse Need to Know: Quick Wisdom - professional guidance by family therapist Abe @#$% []  2020-6-30 18:32

    Makes sense

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386