essential qualities of the professional lawyer Reviews & Opinions


Submit essential qualities of the professional lawyer review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    Well, it didn't dawn on me until more than halfway through the semester that the Kindle edition is missing everything after chapter 12. I have had to pay again to rent the full textbook through another service. This is bait-and-switch, but shame on me for not noticing earlier. Why is there a difference? There should not be one. Regardless, this has convinced me not to rent eBooks for classes from Amazon ever again. I'll pay a few more dollars and obtain the full text without the bait-and-switch. Why am I paying so much for a textbook and a third of the chapters are missing?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON THE KINDLE EDITION. I got halfway through my semester then I discovered I required chapters that were not included. I thought, "maybe its my edition". So, I checked my edition on my kindle (it was the 5th), I checked with the publisher of the book and their website states the 5th edition has those missing chapters. After communication with both the publisher and amazon the only resolution I got was a refund of $50 and a purchase of $200 so I can do my homework and tests. Amazing job amazon. I am really annoyed. Not like I required that $150 for anything else.....like other school similar expenses...UPDATEWith more research I discovered that the publisher has two versions of this book. If you're looking for the one with the most chapters DO NOT buy the one that says "Essentials". However, I discovered that amazon directs you towards this ver even when you click the link that just say "The Paralegal Professional". This really needs to be fixed. I ordered the hard copy to fix the problem I had with the digital copy and still got the wrong book. I ordered straight from the publisher, hopefully they will not mess up between the two versions....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    Be careful, there's this one and the full version-check to see which one you need for class

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on essential qualities of the professional lawyer or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch essential qualities of the professional lawyer video reviews and related movies:

    See Core skills for today's lawyers on youtube.

     related image

    See 7 Essential Qualities Every Great Lawyer Must Possess on youtube.

     related image

    See What qualities should an attorney look for in a life care planner? on youtube.

     related image

    See Career in Law: How to Become a Good Lawyer in India | How to Be a Successful Lawyer #ChetChat on youtube.

     related image

    See Two Essential Tools that All Lawyers Must Have by their Side - That don't even Need Recharging on youtube.

     related image

    See Body Language of Leaders - What You Can Learn From the Best on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal Skills: Welcome to Essential Skills for the Legal Profession | EBCLearning.com on youtube.

     related image

    See Applying the professional attributes on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    The price blindsided me. Also, the ISBN is the same for the full v shortened edition? I went almost the entire semester without realizing I was missing four chapters for class. They do not have the complete book on this site. You will need to go somewhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    It was needed for class, but simple to understand. I received an A in class because the book helped me understand. It was an online edition. Thank you, Amazon Prime, for fulfilling this Kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    OMG I can't believe I am almost done with this semester and just found out that this is the wrong book. This book only has 17 chapters. I need the right book and ASAP. Amazon can you help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    Create sure you obtain the correct version! I was sent the essentials ver which only goes to chapter 12.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    Used for class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    When i started my find i place in the HSBN number I required I had no idea the find engine would pull up books with the same cover but wrong HSBN Wasting my time because I ordered your book thinking it was the one I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paralegal Professional: The Essentials, The review []  2020-1-24 21:55

    Only goes hint chapter 12, guess i should of read all the reviews, this NEEDS to be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HD Professional Camera Quality review [App]  2019-1-17 21:12

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    The book presents just what it says on the cover. It covers a lot of aspects of quality improvement in a very succinct form, which makes reading the book a must for all senior staff involved in leadership in an organisation, whether it is HR, CEO or purchasing, a lot of of the principles discussed here will support any organisation to look at and question ways to improve their systems and processes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    Not Juran Institute's best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    Practical principles for leaders. Timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    I purchased this book for my quality program in college and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    Wow what was I thinking. I should send it back, but again, I wasn't careful, and so, it will remain in the stupid file as a reminder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    This is an perfect book for Executives in all industries. Joe DeFeo has captured the essence of what is improtant for a business leader today. The chaprters are simple reading for airplane trips and spare moments. Chapter 4 regarding Quality Goals and Alignment with the Strategic Plan is particularly interesting, especially when typically 70% of corporate strategic plans are developed but not fully implemented!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    A amazing read to support managers and executives understand the positive effects that quality improvement can have on their organizations. This is a condensed, shortened ver of Juran's 6th edition of the Quality Handbook. What a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    This is an perfect book and would be helpful to any organization. A succint notice for embracing quality and understanding what a leader's role needs to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juran's Quality Essentials: For Leaders review []  2020-1-21 19:45

    This book is very informative and would be helpful to any organization. I would highly recommend this book for any professional!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    If I could give this book a zero, I would. The main notice of this book seemed to be to consider purity and quality when selecting essentials oils, but it provided no practical info on how to determine either. There were also a number of typos in the book, and my impression was that it was not written by a native English speaker. Amazing thing I got it for free -- I would have been quite unhappy if I had paid for it since I don't think I got any value at all from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    I think this may be the best book I've read on this subject. It was highly informative on essential oil use, storage and precautions.I loved the charts although the format did not seem to translate well to the Kindle. I think in this case a paragraph would have been e section on carrier oils was perfect in explaining their properties and best uses.I wound definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in essential oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This was indeed a amazing resource for someone just getting into the use of essential oils. Even I who have had an interest and used essential oils for a lot of years learned a few things. The writing itself could use some improvement - not not good or inarticulate, nothing that extreme just in locations has that awkward usage one usually associates with someone for whom English is a second language. Maybe just a bit more editing would have solved the problem. But all in all, a amazing read for anyone with a budding interest the use of essential oils

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing book! Indeed for the beginners. You will know what are the benefit that you can obtain in using essential oil. Recommended to essential oil lovers! Worth Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Loved these oils! I have tried several brands of essential oils and these are just as amazing as the others for a fraction of the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing product. Arrived at stated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The book gave me som amazing insights in the skin care department that I really enjoyed. Thanks for that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The oils by themselves or mixed are incredible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This book was a very fast and simple read. It contained helpful info about essential oils. I'm just now learning about the uses for oils and found this to have simple to understand explanations of safe oils for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quality Management: Essential Planning for Breweries review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    A must have for any serious brewer, home or professional. As a professional this will support hold your lab satisfied and make a more synergistic work environment. For home brewers, this book may be your holy grail for creating the strongest most virile yeast strain you have ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quality Management: Essential Planning for Breweries review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Excellent for my Brewing Science class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quality Management: Essential Planning for Breweries review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Well written from the trenches. Practical methods with subtle but necessary tricks to be efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quality Management: Essential Planning for Breweries review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    I was hoping to see more try methods/ procedures. This book is more just about how to manage a quality program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quality Management: Essential Planning for Breweries review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    A must read for *any* brewery or brewery in planning! Amazing hints on how managing your quality to improve your beer and processes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quality Management: Essential Planning for Breweries review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Disclaimer: I am a homebrewer who happens to have an interest in lab science etc and am helping out my brother who works for a true brewery spin up a QA/QC program. This book was of small value to the average homebrewer, but I believe it is a amazing summary and tutorial for professionals. Gives amazing plans and examples for breweries looking to step up their QC game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quality Management: Essential Planning for Breweries review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Amazing book that required to be written! Hopefully it will be read and followed by a lot of craft breweries (and other craft beverage and meal producers), as it will take the quality of their production processes and final products to the consistent (!) and reliable quality levels that consumers deserve (and will expect in the future)!My only complaint (took off one star for that) is the price: $95 (cover price and online price from a national association) is hopelessly overpriced. I bought fresh from Amazon for significantly less, but thought even that price was still high.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    Perfect, just what I needed. Gently used

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    As described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    Received in amazing conditions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    Rented this for class and it contained markings throughout the text.. other than that it was okay !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    I loved my text book, was excellent and new. Helped me pass the class with an A :) This book is also cheaper on amazon then any book store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    Book in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    Very satisfied with the product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    Too a lot of notes inside the book. Written with pen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    Nothing to complain about

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Emergencies: Essentials for the Dental Professional review []  2020-1-22 19:37

    Dr. Grimes! YOUR BOOK Is FANTASTIC, commonsense, straight forward, visual, so informative. I learned so much I had never considered or known in my 40 years of Dental Hygiene practice and education!! I was shocked at what I did not know and grateful to search and be able to share the information! You have created a amazing contribution to the dental/dental hygiene profession and the patients we serve! Cathy Turbyne, RDH, MS, Ed.D.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    I bought this book because I'm looking to land a job as a pharmacy technician. It is very expansive but it has not been proof read I suspect. For example I would refer you to page 113(measurement systems and their equivalents)where it is given that 1 kg = 220 lbs when the right respond is closer to 2.2 lbs. Also it has 1g(one gram)= 2.2 lbs. So I'm too believe that the author of this book is unfamiliar with the decimal system. It is beautiful amazing in other respects but I would recommend you avoid in favor of a book that is amazing in all respects. The PTCE cost $130 dollars, that is too much cash to risk with an inadequate text. Store around. If you must use the text at least verify the quantitative portion with a reputable website. This was a rush job by the author and publisher. My tip is to avoid, there are better text out there. Look for a book with amazing ratings and plenty of them, you can't trust a stellar review from a little number of reviewers. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Didn’t read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    It’s simple to read and understand- it’s well written and organized. The Author has done a unbelievable job in making the content so precise yet simple to understand. In Biology it’s hard to search contents that’s easily understood . We need more books like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Amazing choice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Amazing Book! Got it for one of my classes, just rented it since it wasn’t recommended to buy it from my instructor. It came in almost excellent condition, it has a few creases but thats okay & perfectly normal for a rented book. Definitely recommend it for Pharmacology class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Amazing book for class. I can't read ebooks for school and it was cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Simple to read book. My school uses it for their Pharmacology classes. Simple for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    This book was delivered fast, and it seemed to be brand new! There was not one tag or crease in any of the pages. This was a amazing purchase, and it has helped me keep an A in the class so far. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Focus on Pharmacology: Essentials for Health Professionals review []  2020-1-28 23:35

    Never did rate: great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    I required to purchase this book for a semester I am currently taking. I chose to purchase the digital copy. I love the convenience of the book, I can use it on my phone and ipad and it was nice to always have it with me to complete assignments. What is most disappointing is that the book does not present page numbers which I need for assignments. I ended up ordering the hard copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    the book is little and simple to fit in your backpack, but it was never used in my class. the online ver of the book is HORRIBLE. the online ver is so not good and formatted so badly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    As a nursing student, having fewer books is better, so I ordered the Kindle edition. Unfortunately, it does not have page numbers, thus making it rather difficult to read assigned pages. Since I'm still attempting to figure out how to correlate assignments to the Kindle edition, I have yet to read e price is phenomenal. The campus bookstore wanted $75 for a print edition. Having it in my Kindle library will hold it available to me forever...and I don't have to worry about it getting lost, damaged or stolen!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    Came in amazing shape for rental.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    This book is missing pages 31 to 78, I have to try on this and I have no material to review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    The only thing I did not like about this book was that it did not have the true page numbers like the paperback book so when the professor word “something with page numbers I had a hard time matching them up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    Don't nuy, rent... not a book you will ever wish to read again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    The textbook was in excellent condition. Brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    The book was in amazing quality and arrived quickly. Very impressed. Would buy again if I required to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Nursing Concepts: Competencies for Quality Leadership review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    This book was bought for assisting me in developing my understanding in 3D anatomy in preparation for college. I found that with the different 2D studies that was explored enforced a basis understanding of anatomy to later convert it into a 3D model. During the 2D chapters it discusses different proportions from the overall head-torso-arm-leg proportions to individual scale such as understanding the face in a more comprehensive manner. As the book progresses it focuses on the block out stages, different methods to begin developing a human form in 3D space. Furthermore, it ventures into refining a model through topology, shading and how to build from image references. Overall it is a very well structured book full of hints and different diagrams/references to enforce lessons provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    I own a couple of Anatomy books and this has got to be my favorite. The book displays a lot of various ways to view anatomy. For instance, they begin at the beginning of the book with hand drawn examples of the body and then they shift into showing it in a three-dimensional perspective. Anatomy is complicated and I think this book helps you understand it in a dozens of various formats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    This book helped a LOT when I was studying hero modelling back in college. It does its due diligence in giving you a brief intro with anatomy in 2D before stepping you into visualizing the topic via 3d modelling. You COULD follow along using any industry standard software like Maya or 3ds Max but the meat of the book is intended to be followed along with sculpting programs like 3DCoat, Zbrush or Sculptris. A amazing book for anatomy reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    Kind of annoying. I see this benefitting me more after I learn from youtube guides which genuinely defeats the purpose of this price point. There’s some amazing references, sure...but a lot of intermediate steps are glossed over or are not mentioned, so I’m back to square one with learning from other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

     The book is a week late. Although I paid for the improved e pack was intact. But inside, the book is completely broken. There are water divorces inside the book. Like she was lying in the mud.And I ordered a fresh book, not an old one and a broken one.I don 't have time to do a mail-back book and then wait for a fresh one. Since I need it urgently for study and work. And the book went for 3 weeks. Instead of the declared 2 weeks.I wanted to order some more books. But I understand that I don 't wish to see the same broken books.Just terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    I’m still in the process of working through the book, but I absolutely love the figures and the explanations! Perfect anatomy reference book! The pages are free of clutter, the proportions are well explained, and variation of poses and parts of the body studied are well laid out and simple to follow along. There is so much amazing items packed into this book, and I am so satisfied with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    This book really is “The Essential Guide” for 3D hero artists. Though you can probably create a decent model just following reference photos and common sense, I think a solid basis of knowledge of the human form really is the foundation for taking your art to the next level of realism. If you are looking for that foundation, or just wish to up your skills in the hero department, look no e chapter structure in Anatomy for 3D Artists has a dozens of various artists tackling a few chapters each, giving the book some various flavor and allowing for these best-in-breed artists to highlight their strengths. It begins with 2D study, and has several chapters each detailing both male and female figures. This beginning part is very much foundational, and shows the primary proportions of the body as well as the basics of bone and muscle structure. This follows up with related treatments of bone and muscles in a 3D context. Finally, they finish the book with some full sculpts of both male and female bodies in dynamic really goes deep into the names and relationships between the bones and muscles, moreso than I was even expecting. And to place this into context, I went to art school for college and I don’t even recall ever going this deep. For example, the text is peppered with lines like: “The bone of the femur rotates inward around its longitudinal axis. The tensor fasciae latae, the gluteus medius, and parts of the gluteus minimus let this movement.” I won’t lie, some of this descriptions are thick and I doubt I will remember the specifics. Though it is still helpful to understand, and you could always refer back to the text in cases of confusion. And, despite some of the heavily worded descriptions, the text remains very approachable.Anatomy for 3D Artists is a amazing put to look, not only for guidance but also inspiration. They spared no expense at having literally every page packed with multiple full color illustrations of each step along the way. Especially for a book of this nature, pictures are key to understanding the material, and the presentation is beautiful. There’s also a few sections in the middle and end just to showcase finished artwork, which is other amazing aspect, is that the instruction is not tied to any particular 3D modeling package. Though it’s clear most of the authors are using ZBrush, they stray from going into the specific technical aspects of the application. Beautiful much all the instruction is general and could be applied to whatever software you or your studio l in all, I consider this book to be a large success and should be a key element of any hero artist’s bag of tricks. Although there are other anatomy books going back years, this is one of the first specifically for 3D artists. I found it helpful and I think you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    I normally dont leave feedback for about a month after recieving something but for this book I have to say extremely useful when it comes to my ing a android game art designer I am always needing fresh ways to up my android game when I am doing hero design. Thanks to this book I can finally not only model the hero but draw them out to proportion. All around this book is amazing if you need more support with ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    This book is useful for an anatomy reference, and to give guidance in the rough sculpting part of the modeling process, but does not address the full modeling process, such as clean topology, etc. Assumes modeling experience, this is more a reference manual than a guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anatomy for 3D Artists: The Essential Guide for CG Professionals review []  2020-1-16 5:47

    Excelent book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    My sister works with cosmetics and recently she's become obsessed with essential oils, so when I noticed this Amazon freebie, I thought it'd be the excellent read for her. I ended up reading it myself too! I was curious and wanted to know what my sister is talking l you need to know about essential oils is right here in this book. From explaining what essential oils are, to the most commonly used ones, to recipes and where to buy these oils. Literally 's formatted in a brilliant way. It begins with an explanation of what essential oils are and the difference with aromatherapy. Unsurprisingly, these two are commonly confused. Next, comes a section on the brief history of essential oils with lots of interesting facts (this was my favourite part! I learnt that Avicena is not just a cosmetics brand!!), followed by a list of the 30 most strong essential oils and hints on their use. I definitely need to test some lavender essential oil. That one sounds divine. Latin names and the locations where you can buy these are also included. I know where I can buy my lavender essential oil e most special thing about this book is that it contains 50 recipes on how to create your own essential oil blend, their uses and application. I'd whip up the weight loss blend if I had the ingredients right now. And the most common mistakes are also e book ends with a very useful glossary and FAQ section.I recommend you read this book if, like me, you've only just begun showing an interest in essential oils. Don't go around reading every volume you can search on essential oils because this book, right here, has summed up the most necessary points for you already. It contains the golden five: what, why, how, when & to buy me some essential oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I have been hearing of essential oils for several years, but didn’t really understand what all the excitement was about. Then I got ahold of Essential Oils for Beginners, which really helped me to understand what an essential oil is, what it’s amazing for, and how to use it. The book is very simple to read and understand for a newbie like me, yet it doesn’t “talk down” to the reader. Anyone, from a beginner like me, to someone who regularly uses essential oils can benefit from all the info in this book. It tells all about the different oils, what plants they come from, how to apply the oils, and what ailments or other problems they are amazing for. It also tells you how not to use the oils, and how to use them carefully for the desired results. There are also around fifty recipes for blending oils for different uses that will be very helpful. The section detailing each plant, what part is used for oil extraction, and images of each plant was of particular interest to me as a beginner. The book is clean, well laid out, and usefully organized. If you’re interested in essential oils, you should obtain this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I began having joint pain about two years ago and was prescribed Naproxen and told to take it. I had a issue with that. I hate taking medication long term and it was not curing the issue just relieving the pain at times. I began searching for alternative methods. I was very excited to search Essential Oils for Beginners. I was amazed at the connection between the nose and the brain and how smells affect is book was awesome. Not only does Essential Oils for beginners tell how each oil works, it also breaks down the various oils and how they are processed and how the process affects the quality. I was never aware of carrier oils. That was very amazing to learn. I have used Tea Tree oil for my hair and was excited to learn it could be used for other things. I hit my toe and messed up my nail and the tea oil is working amazing at getting it back to normal. I love the suggested locations to purchase the oils. The references and explanations of each company makes it easier to choose where to purchase. When you obtain recipes online they are not always clear. The recipes in Essential Oils for Beginners are very simple to follow. I have begun taking a detox bath, Essential Oils helped me determine which oils are best for that. Using the oils in the bath is a double way to me. Not only am I inhaling them but they are also being absorbed through my skin. The videos are very helpful as well. The video for applying Essential Oils helped. Knowing where to apply is important to their effectiveness. I highly recommend this book to anyone seeking to use oils in their health regime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I was satisfied to see that Mary Jones has written another book on essential oils. I had read her book, “Essential Oils for Dogs,” and found it to be informative, well-written and well-organized. Her “Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Tutorial For Essential Oil Beginners” has all those same attributes, but it is written with humans as its focus, and it goes into more detail that pertains just to e format of this beginners’ book makes for a very fast read – from the general introductory material about essential oils, their history and how and why they work, to the more detailed chapters on the top 15 essential oils you can use in aromatherapy and the top 30 all-around essential oils, to the very helpful glossary of essential oil terms that comes toward the end of the book.I also found very helpful the book’s links to several videos. Sometimes it’s amazing just to listen to someone talk and watch a demonstration so you don’t wear your eyes out from reading st weekend, I attended a baby shower for a mate who is about to have her first baby. She is quite nervous, but thanks to the chapter entitled “50 Small Known Essential Oil Recipes,” I now know what I am going to give her as a post-baby shower gift. I am going to create up a diffusing blend of lavender, frankincense, ylang ylang, and Roman chamomile to ease her labor pains. From what I read in the chapter on aromatherapy, diffusing that scent in my friend’s hospital room may have the added result of protecting her from those airborne infections so prevalent in hospital settings.I have been having a bit of a issue lately with my memory, so when I saw in one of the introductory chapters that essential oils may be used to support with memory loss, I place in a find for “memory” so I could search out more. What I discovered is that rosemary is the essential oil to use for memory loss. Not only that, but it also helps to soothe aching, cramping muscles. So, I’m adding rosemary oil to my list.I recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn how to safely and inexpensively use essential oils to, among other things, ease pain, enhance brain performance, protect the heart, and prevent infection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    "Essential oils support promote emotional, physical, and spiritual healing." ~ Mary JonesMary Jones has written quite the comprehensive book on essential oils for anyone who is fresh to essential oils or even for those who have been reading essential oil books for quite a while. I found out a lot of fresh uses for oils I already have and discovered some fresh essential oils I'd never heard of before like Elemi essential is book starts with a brief history of essential oils and has quite a few interesting historical info I'd not read before. Mary Jones also gives ideas on where to obtain the best essential oils. If you haven't looked around here at amazon you may be surprised at how a lot of oils are available. I buy Aura Cacia and Young Living Oils and search them to be of superior quality.I thought this book was very well formatted and it has a lot of required cautions for beginners. There is a really amazing essential oil dilution chart that created me finally understand how much essential oil to add to how much carrier ry Jones ideas to hold a notebook are amazing and that is what I've been doing for years. The issue often is that you mix up a batch of essential oils with a carrier oil and then forget what you place in it. By writing down your own experiments you hold track of what you really is book gave me the idea to use avocado oil as a massage oil and wow is it amazing for that purpose. I would not have tried it unless this author had mentioned ry Jones advises you to hold your oils in a dark put and I've found that a nice wooden box does me of the oils you will be more interested in after reading this book include: vetiver, sandalwood, bergamot, cypress, myrrh, rosemary, neroli, cedarwood, chamomile, lemon, frankincense, clove, ravensara and ere are really so a lot of oils to love and once you realize what they are used for you can mix up what you need.~The Rebecca ReviewThe author of this book did alert me to look at this book. I however bought it myself and was not reimbursed. Sometimes a book is so amazing you wish it immediately. Once I saw this book I couldn't wait to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I am so satisfied to have found this book! About a year ago, I started my transition to a healthier life. I became vegetarian and started looking for natural ways to cure illness and dis-ease. I have heard a lot about essential oils and even tried some out but to be honest, I had no true knowledge about them and the proper ways to use them. Mary Jones definitely helped to solve that problem! Her book is so informative, and written in a method that takes all the guess work out. Aside from wanting to live a healthier life free of toxins, there is a more necessary reason I started my journey. Due to certain tragic happenings in my life, I developed severe anxiety and panic attacks. I didn't wish to be dependent on any medication and it was always a fear as I struggled to deal with it on my own. Reading Mary's book gave me hope for the first time in a long time that there was a light at the end of the tunnel. Through her book, I have learned that there are essential oils that can and do support with stress and anxiety! I don't have to do anything more then just draw a nice hot bath, or curl up with a amazing book on the couch to keep the benefits either. I was very interested in reading about the history of essential oils as well. It's fascinating to learn that the Egyptians may have been the first to use these oils, and that there was a point in time where their use was considered witchcraft! Can you imagine? Something that is so amazing for you being called witchcraft? To think, that we have come from there, to a put where there are literally hundreds of organizations that promote the use of these products and there are even some doctors who prescribe them to patients. With all of this fresh found information, I wanted to jump on Amazon and begin ordering all the oils I could find. It's a amazing thing I finished reading this book though. In it, it explains that all oils are not made equal. You have to be cautious of where they come from and don't be afraid to ask the necessary questions like: Are the oils produced with any solvents? Are the 100% therapeutic grade? Without the answers to these questions, you could actually be doing yourself more hurt than good. I would definitely recommend this book to all of my mates and family that are beginning their journey to a happier and healthier life. It has helped me so much and I look forward to reading other books published by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    The book is a amazing comprehensive tool for anyone who is tired of conventional methods of healing or desires to dabble in essential oils. I have a diffuser in my home and it's great, but now I know a small more about the various types of oil that came with the diffuser. The 30 detailed profiles helped me out a lot. Would highly recommend this book to either a total newbie or someone who wants more knowledge on various essential oils and the benefits each one holds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Informative and insightful, this book provides an perfect begin for people wanting to obtain started using essential oils. Contains cautionary notes, glossary of terms,and lists with attributes of a amazing number of herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I like that it spells things out for a novice like me. I am learning about essential oils and am a distributor for Young Living Essential Oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Very interesting and simple to search out what oils will support solve problems

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    In Curriculum 21 Heidi Hayes Jacobs (ed.) and ten other authors combine to provide essays on what they term an essential curriculum for a changing world. In the first four chapters Ms. Jacobs covers what is essential for the schools of the 21st century. In chapter five Stephen Wilmarth reports on five socio-technology trends that change the method school has to be taught. Vivien Stuart, in the next chapter, discusses global education. In chapter seven Tim Tyson provides an example of a school that is successfully teaching a 21st century curriculum, the Mabry Middle School in Marietta, Georgia. In the following chapter Frank Baker discusses media literacy that are required for modern education. Digital portfolios and curriculum maps are covered in the next chapter by David Niguidula. Jamie Cloud covers the subject of educating for a sustainable future. Alan November then discusses technology. Finally, Arthur Costa and Betta Kallick summarize the whole process of rethinking the curriculum for the 21st is book will be particularly useful for educators, but may have value for parents and students as well, Anyone interested in how education has to change in the modern era will also benefit. I rate it at four stars instead of five because it is a compendium of assorted subjects and views and thus lacks the kind of coherence a single author might have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    I had the opportunity to see Heidi Hayes-Jacobs speak earlier this summer, so I was excited to read her book. While there was interesting content, it wasn't what I thought it would be. Several of the chapters were contributions from other authors (shame on me for not looking more closely before I purchased the book), and I didn't have much interest in some of the topics. I was also hoping for more practical classroom tactics that I could implement even with the constraints of a traditional classroom, but much of the book was about wholesale change in schools - something that simply isn't going to happen overnight. I did search the ideas intriguing and agree with much of what was written; it's just that I was expecting something various from what I got.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    Not as cutting edge as I would like. I read on this subject a lot and much in this book is dated, with the high speed of internet publishing. Still there are amazing primary concepts and I think the sustainability education chapter were particularly good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    Nothing specifically wrong with the book. It was a needed textbook for a class I was taking and will not be likely to ever pick it up again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    Hard to read and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    Really amazing book. Very informative. If you are experienced in 21st Century education some of the chapters might be useless but there are others which are really enlightening. I do recommend buying this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    Tremendo regalo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    This book was written as if it was 1999, yet it was published in 2010. Absolutely disappointing and almost completely irrelevant (social studies teachers should use google earth!? who doesn't?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    This book add fresh perspectives to the meaning of 21st century learning. Perfect resources and classroom examples are provided. This book has been added to my private library for future reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curriculum 21: Essential Education for a Changing World (Professional Development) review []  2019-12-18 20:18

    If you're looking for a book that makes you think this is a amazing one. It is a very thought provoking book on preparing students for 21 century learning. It really emphasizes a need to teach students for the future globe and prepare students for jobs that may not even exist. This was used as a textbook in one of my masters courses and was one I really enjoyed reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    IC Mask Design: Essential Layout Techniques (Professional Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 19:52

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    IC Mask Design: Essential Layout Techniques (Professional Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 19:52

    The clear presentation style of this book makes for an extremely simple reading. However don't allow simplicity be mistaken for usefulness. This books is packed with amazing tips & nice rules of thumb. Best part is the presentation of 2 step by step layout case studies: a CMOS amp & BJT mixer at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    IC Mask Design: Essential Layout Techniques (Professional Engineering) review []  2019-12-24 19:52

    Helped me improve my design techniques especially with interleaving.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter