Read evaluation and treatment of the aging face reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all evaluation and treatment of the aging face reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This is a amazing book for the foundation level of dysphagia, but outdated on the research. Well written and organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    The Bible of swallowing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    The book is exactly what I wanted. There was a lot of underlining and comments tho. Still able to use!

    0  


    Add your opinion on evaluation and treatment of the aging face or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This book was my bible during my medical externship practi. I relied on this book a lot as a clinical reference and it saved my life! It gives amazing info and amazing treatment techniques for dysphagia therapy. Another book I would highly recommend for dysphagia therapy is "The Source Book for Dysphagia".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This is a amazing purchase for any person working with dysphagia patients. The book is extremely detailed. I purchased this book for my internship and for my dysphagia class. The book provides drawings, charts,anatomy/physiology, signs/symptoms,recommendations, and examples of future clients. The info packed in this book is remarkable. It is truly worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Endoscopic Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-9-27 18:26

    The book was dented at the cover page at 3 various points. The right lower border, the left lower and left upper border of the cover page. Most probably due to poor handling. Overall book was satisfactory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, Diagnosis, And Treatment Of Occlusal Problems []  2020-7-1 19:55

    The book arrived in very amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of occlusal problems []  2020-7-29 19:45

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    learning tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    There really is only one Jeri Lodemann. It's an perfect book that takes a complex topic and makes it manageable. A amazing reference if you're looking for something to use in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, Diagnosis, And Treatment Of Occlusal Problems []  2020-7-1 19:55

    This is an perfect resource by a truly knowledgeable dentist and a remarkable lecturer and teacher. I actually bought the book because I gave my original to a dental student as a bonus because she just wants to understand more than is taught at the predoctoral level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    Purchased in college because of a class, still using it today as a professional. Unbelievable book on swallowing with dozens of info and information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This is a must have book for anybody working or planning on working in the adult medical setting doing any videos. I'm so glad I purchased this book. It's clear, detailed when it needs to be and very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of occlusal problems []  2020-7-29 19:45

    This is an perfect resource by a truly knowledgeable dentist and a remarkable lecturer and teacher. I actually bought the book because I gave my original to a dental student as a bonus because she just wants to understand more than is taught at the predoctoral level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of occlusal problems []  2020-7-29 19:45

    Dr. Peter Dawson's method's are completely wrong and harmful and based on a concept that has long been proven to be seriously wrong. Centric relation as defining the correct spacing for condyle within the temporomandibular joint is completely wrong and anyone using this long outdated philosophy is injuring patients. For decades now the anatomy of the TM joint has been known and properly understood which has proven the concept of centric relation to be completely wrong and not consistant with proper joint positioning or optimum jaw joint health and no health professional, especially a dental professional, should ever push or place pressure on a patient's jaw as it CAUSES TMJ injuries. Dr. Dawson's theory that pushing on a patient's jaw and them reporting any pain caused by this procedure DIAGNOSES TMJ injuries is ridiculous as the action itself is causing the TMJ injuries that he claims this action diagnoses! Pain is the universal understood sign of injury and it is insane of Dr. Dawson to think this procedure, which causes pain as it directly injures the jaw joint since it does not naturally move the method Dr. Dawson instructs dentists to manipulate it to, diagnoses an injury when the jaw is not supposed to move this method in the first put and the pain he describes as a sign of a pre-existing injury...is actual a sign of an injury caused to the patient from doing this procedure. Any dental professional stupid enough to not see through the nonsense in this book and to follow it's methods deserves to have their license taken away as they are clearly injuring patients when there is abundant info available to them to present them that Dr. Dawson's methods and completely wrong. This book is a lesson in what NOT to do and should never be seen as valid or legitamate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, Diagnosis, And Treatment Of Occlusal Problems []  2020-7-1 19:55

    Dr. Peter Dawson's method's are completely wrong and harmful and based on a concept that has long been proven to be seriously wrong. Centric relation as defining the correct spacing for condyle within the temporomandibular joint is completely wrong and anyone using this long outdated philosophy is injuring patients. For decades now the anatomy of the TM joint has been known and properly understood which has proven the concept of centric relation to be completely wrong and not consistant with proper joint positioning or optimum jaw joint health and no health professional, especially a dental professional, should ever push or place pressure on a patient's jaw as it CAUSES TMJ injuries. Dr. Dawson's theory that pushing on a patient's jaw and them reporting any pain caused by this procedure DIAGNOSES TMJ injuries is ridiculous as the action itself is causing the TMJ injuries that he claims this action diagnoses! Pain is the universal understood sign of injury and it is insane of Dr. Dawson to think this procedure, which causes pain as it directly injures the jaw joint since it does not naturally move the method Dr. Dawson instructs dentists to manipulate it to, diagnoses an injury when the jaw is not supposed to move this method in the first put and the pain he describes as a sign of a pre-existing injury...is actual a sign of an injury caused to the patient from doing this procedure. Any dental professional stupid enough to not see through the nonsense in this book and to follow it's methods deserves to have their license taken away as they are clearly injuring patients when there is abundant info available to them to present them that Dr. Dawson's methods and completely wrong. This book is a lesson in what NOT to do and should never be seen as valid or legitamate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation and Treatment of Swallowing Disorders []  2020-1-23 1:59

    Very dense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, Diagnosis, And Treatment Of Occlusal Problems []  2020-7-1 19:55

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of occlusal problems []  2020-7-29 19:45

    The book arrived in very amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Cardiology: Evaluation and Treatment of Common Cardiovascular Disorders []  2020-6-24 19:44

    There are a lot of papers published on heart abnormalities in CFS/ME patients, but this research does not seem to have been addressed by this book, so I consider it quite incomplete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Cardiology: Evaluation and Treatment of Common Cardiovascular Disorders []  2020-6-24 19:44

    It was the exact book we had been purchasing for the residents for the past several years for $19. What a savings to let the doctor to "pass it forward". Will visit you again! JL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Cardiology: Evaluation and Treatment of Common Cardiovascular Disorders []  2020-6-24 19:44

    This book is a unbelievable resource, containing synopses of the most current recommendations from the leading organizations in Cardiology. There are also chapters devoted to the evaluation of patients for non-cardiac surgery, and the appropriate evaluation of common symptoms (like palpitations, chest pain, etc). I'd recommend this text to provider students and providers alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Cardiology: Evaluation and Treatment of Common Cardiovascular Disorders []  2020-6-24 19:44

    No mention of ME (CFIDS). ME patients have reduced ejection, low blood volume, orthostatic intolerance, cardiomyopathy and increased cardiac disease mortality. When ME patients die of heart disease, it is, on average, at an age 25 years younger than that of the whole population of people who die of heart disease. Pls see the 2011 International Consensus Criteria for ME for accurate info. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    I bet the first edition, back when it was initially written, was amazing for the time period. This version, however, is a hot mess based on outdated science and written almost specifically for an audience of occupational therapists who haven't read up on their field since 2007. Now that's a scary thought...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    I didn't need this book for school, but I have an interest in neuro rehab. I used this resource on my clinical fieldwork quite a bit!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    Amazing price, done it’s jobs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    Was everything I expected and more. Required the book for class and I use it all the time. A very simple read and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    I didn't need this book for school, but I have an interest in neuro rehab. I used this resource on my clinical fieldwork quite a bit!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    As an entry level OT, I often use this book to support me better understand the nature of the deficits experienced by my patients with cognitive, visual,or perceptual problems. Although I haven't created it through the entire book, I've found it to be well outlined and detailed. I definitely feel more confident in my treatment approach and explaining the deficits to patients and their families. The subject matter is definitely advanced level material, but overall highly recommended if you have an interest in vision, cognition, and perception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    This is the 4th edition. If you have an older edition, then it is time to update. The info is priceless with diagnostic information, to evaluations, and treatment. I took this to my occupational therapy fieldwork in a stroke rehab hospital and all the therapistsame borrowed it and they even discussed purchasing a copy for the department.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    Perfect received on time for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    Was everything I expected and more. Required the book for class and I use it all the time. A very simple read and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    Simple to understand. Could be less wordy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    This is the 4th edition. If you have an older edition, then it is time to update. The info is priceless with diagnostic information, to evaluations, and treatment. I took this to my occupational therapy fieldwork in a stroke rehab hospital and all the therapistsame borrowed it and they even discussed purchasing a copy for the department.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    As an entry level OT, I often use this book to support me better understand the nature of the deficits experienced by my patients with cognitive, visual,or perceptual problems. Although I haven't created it through the entire book, I've found it to be well outlined and detailed. I definitely feel more confident in my treatment approach and explaining the deficits to patients and their families. The subject matter is definitely advanced level material, but overall highly recommended if you have an interest in vision, cognition, and perception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    Simple to understand. Could be less wordy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    I bet the first edition, back when it was initially written, was amazing for the time period. This version, however, is a hot mess based on outdated science and written almost specifically for an audience of occupational therapists who haven't read up on their field since 2007. Now that's a scary thought...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    I didn't need this book for school, but I have an interest in neuro rehab. I used this resource on my clinical fieldwork quite a bit!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    I won't lie, this can be a bit painful to read through... but it includes so much valuable info about disorders, symptoms, evaluations, treatment styles, and intervention ideas. A very helpful resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    As an entry level OT, I often use this book to support me better understand the nature of the deficits experienced by my patients with cognitive, visual,or perceptual problems. Although I haven't created it through the entire book, I've found it to be well outlined and detailed. I definitely feel more confident in my treatment approach and explaining the deficits to patients and their families. The subject matter is definitely advanced level material, but overall highly recommended if you have an interest in vision, cognition, and perception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    Amazing textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    As an entry level OT, I often use this book to support me better understand the nature of the deficits experienced by my patients with cognitive, visual,or perceptual problems. Although I haven't created it through the entire book, I've found it to be well outlined and detailed. I definitely feel more confident in my treatment approach and explaining the deficits to patients and their families. The subject matter is definitely advanced level material, but overall highly recommended if you have an interest in vision, cognition, and perception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    Simple to understand. Could be less wordy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    I won't lie, this can be a bit painful to read through... but it includes so much valuable info about disorders, symptoms, evaluations, treatment styles, and intervention ideas. A very helpful resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    I bet the first edition, back when it was initially written, was amazing for the time period. This version, however, is a hot mess based on outdated science and written almost specifically for an audience of occupational therapists who haven't read up on their field since 2007. Now that's a scary thought...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    I'm an Occupational Therapy student and this was a needed text for our Neuro class. Amazing book with simple, straight to the point clarifications of various subjects and also contains applications to true globe situations. This is one of those books you wish to buy instead of renting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    Perfect received on time for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    I won't lie, this can be a bit painful to read through... but it includes so much valuable info about disorders, symptoms, evaluations, treatment styles, and intervention ideas. A very helpful resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    I won't lie, this can be a bit painful to read through... but it includes so much valuable info about disorders, symptoms, evaluations, treatment styles, and intervention ideas. A very helpful resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    I bet the first edition, back when it was initially written, was amazing for the time period. This version, however, is a hot mess based on outdated science and written almost specifically for an audience of occupational therapists who haven't read up on their field since 2007. Now that's a scary thought...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    I didn't need this book for school, but I have an interest in neuro rehab. I used this resource on my clinical fieldwork quite a bit!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    I'm an Occupational Therapy student and this was a needed text for our Neuro class. Amazing book with simple, straight to the point clarifications of various subjects and also contains applications to true globe situations. This is one of those books you wish to buy instead of renting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    This is the 4th edition. If you have an older edition, then it is time to update. The info is priceless with diagnostic information, to evaluations, and treatment. I took this to my occupational therapy fieldwork in a stroke rehab hospital and all the therapistsame borrowed it and they even discussed purchasing a copy for the department.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    Was everything I expected and more. Required the book for class and I use it all the time. A very simple read and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    This is the 4th edition. If you have an older edition, then it is time to update. The info is priceless with diagnostic information, to evaluations, and treatment. I took this to my occupational therapy fieldwork in a stroke rehab hospital and all the therapistsame borrowed it and they even discussed purchasing a copy for the department.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    I didn't need this book for school, but I have an interest in neuro rehab. I used this resource on my clinical fieldwork quite a bit!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    I bet the first edition, back when it was initially written, was amazing for the time period. This version, however, is a hot mess based on outdated science and written almost specifically for an audience of occupational therapists who haven't read up on their field since 2007. Now that's a scary thought...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    Was everything I expected and more. Required the book for class and I use it all the time. A very simple read and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    I'm an Occupational Therapy student and this was a needed text for our Neuro class. Amazing book with simple, straight to the point clarifications of various subjects and also contains applications to true globe situations. This is one of those books you wish to buy instead of renting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    This is the 4th edition. If you have an older edition, then it is time to update. The info is priceless with diagnostic information, to evaluations, and treatment. I took this to my occupational therapy fieldwork in a stroke rehab hospital and all the therapistsame borrowed it and they even discussed purchasing a copy for the department.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    Perfect received on time for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    Amazing price, done it’s jobs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    Perfect received on time for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    Amazing price, done it’s jobs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception, and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury []  2020-1-27 0:21

    Simple to understand. Could be less wordy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    Perfect received on time for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-6-26 18:43

    I won't lie, this can be a bit painful to read through... but it includes so much valuable info about disorders, symptoms, evaluations, treatment styles, and intervention ideas. A very helpful resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    Amazing price, done it’s jobs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-7 18:17

    I'm an Occupational Therapy student and this was a needed text for our Neuro class. Amazing book with simple, straight to the point clarifications of various subjects and also contains applications to true globe situations. This is one of those books you wish to buy instead of renting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    Amazing price, done it’s jobs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    Was everything I expected and more. Required the book for class and I use it all the time. A very simple read and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-9-14 18:25

    Simple to understand. Could be less wordy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vision, Perception and Cognition: A Manual for the Evaluation and Treatment of the Adult with Acquired Brain Injury, Fourth Edition []  2020-11-25 20:45

    As an entry level OT, I often use this book to support me better understand the nature of the deficits experienced by my patients with cognitive, visual,or perceptual problems. Although I haven't created it through the entire book, I've found it to be well outlined and detailed. I definitely feel more confident in my treatment approach and explaining the deficits to patients and their families. The subject matter is definitely advanced level material, but overall highly recommended if you have an interest in vision, cognition, and perception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    Initially written in a conversational style between mother and daughter, this book makes a complicated and small understood subject, simple to understand. The authors ‘deep, out-of- the-box thinking’ and years of dedication and research makes clear her expertise in this subject.What I learned from reading this book was that evaluation is a methodical and disciplined resolve of a subject's merit, worth and significance, using criteria governed by a set of standards. ‘The basic purpose of evaluation, in addition to gaining insight into prior or existing initiatives, is to enable reflection and help in the identification of future change.’It is often used to describe and evaluate topics of interest in a wide range of human initiatives, including the arts, criminal justice, non-profit organizations, government, health care, and other human services. Essentially, it’s long term and done at the end of a period of mentioned in the Foreword, Conversation about Evaluation should be ‘required reading for anyone involved in evaluation whether evaluator, commissioner of evaluation, student, stakeholder or policy maker.’ Five stars for introducing me to a topic that I knew very small (if anything) about!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    Conversations about Evaluation: The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation by Miri Levin-Rozalis is various from the regular stuff. Firstly, this book contains an inventive method of using dialogue. Secondly, through this dialogue, it aims to discuss basic focus locations of evaluation. These focus locations contain the evolution of evaluation knowledge and its social and historical aspects. It, in addition, also contains problems of ethics and social justice. The reader will learn how complex it is dealing with the true world. It also studies the challenges involving highlighting cultures across the globe. Latest but not the least, it talks about the responsibilities of an evaluator and its limitations. Though individual approaches to evaluation vary, the book broadly talks about the primary concepts and considerations in the evaluation of various kind of programs or projects. That means whatever approach you apply to evaluation, this is a amazing source of nversations about Evaluation: The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation by Miri Levin-Rozalis is amazing for any level of evaluators. In fact, it gives you a global level of professional vision. Rather it provides a deep learning of program evaluation. It lets you understand all kind of vital ingredients of evaluation. It is, as a matter of fact, an independent approach to unbiased research on the topic. The book is equally capable of providing enough meal for thought for professionals, practitioners, teachers, and students in the field. The book has three parts. While first part raises all kind of questions that could come to the mind of any professional, practitioner, teacher, or student. The second part, then, provides answers to these questions. Finally, the third part is about the ACT. The ACT is nothing but Abductions, Cybernetics, and Teleology. It also talks about how these three come gram Evaluation Is An Interesting Topic. Overall, the book is a must for all stakeholders engaged in program evaluation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    Levin-Rozalis has managed to create a complex topic accessible and understandable--and even entertaining. Her use of easy conversations to explain evaluation, ethics, and underlying theory is brilliant. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in evaluation and expect that it will search a permanent put in any educational program where evaluation is taught.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    This book is amazing! It offers an explanation of evaluation without any dilly-dallying. Scientific theories usually like to obtain all fancy and create things sound more complicated than they actually are. Not this book. It is written for laymen in a manner that is simple to follow and understand. It is engaging and flows easily through its dialogue form. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    Awesome approach to one of the most debating themes in every discussion I've ever had about "real" science and "science which is not exactly the true one but serves the purpose". As a supporter of real, hard science and scientific approach to issues I have small or no understanding for "studies" in which nothing is under control, including variables, topics who can be changed during "experiment" and explanations that it is problematic to work in that kind of environment, but that is the only method to evaluate something. Yes, I'm talking about evaluating and about discussions with a people who really think that they can, when I ask a question: how can you be sure that what you obtain is really, really consequence and not a side result or who knows what when you don't have organised and highly controlled experimental environment, just say: you don't obtain it, cos you know, there is a loooong history of data we rely upon and you have to read alllll that items and then we can talk. Cos it sounds to me beautiful religious. When you search a god in your heart, you will realize how okay our methods areThis book IS NOT like that. This book really gave me answers. In a very, very simple comprehendible way, in a form of dialogue which makes all the explanations even closer to me, as someone who always asks the questions. And the answers are there, black on white. No "you need to read half a library to understand what I'm talking" approach. Very easy answers, with lots of arguments to present what's important, nicely pointed finitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    To understand this book, it is best to read the foreword with care as it explains in detail about evaluation. The book is a amazing one for those who are involved in social service or public policy making. Real to its title, the book begins with a dialogue between a mother and a daughter in which this lesser known profession is being explained. And for those like me, who wish to understand this, it’s a amazing beginning. When you see this as a profession, you learn its intricacies. There are some interesting aspects such as ‘Findings in Israel and abroad present that only about twenty percent of evaluators studied evaluation at university in a proper manner…’And then the conversations continue between families and students. The way is a amazing one for it makes the book interesting for a layperson as well. There are charts and illustrations and that makes it simple reading for all. It should be circulated among professional institutes and would create a amazing read for those wishing to enter the profession or see how others view the profession.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    This book is really boring, but then again the topic matter it deals with is really boring. This book presents the topic matter slightly more palatable to the masses. It's still not the kind of book one reads for fun, but if you're interested in learning more about how evaluation works at all levels or if you're involved in some evaluation/review process on any front (evaluator or evaluatee), this book would be useful for you to support obtain a better understanding of the process. As a mid-level manager I have been both evaluator and evaluatee at work, and sometimes it gets interesting. In fact, I have been evaluator and evaluatee at the same time after my direct supervisor quit and place me in charge of all evaluations for my office, my own included. My trainee was quite amused at my jokingly creating a false persona to be the recipient of my evaluation. I did a very comedic routine of switching from chair to chair and changing my hair while evaluating myself. Some of the items in this book probably could have helped me take the evaluation process more seriously and even do better at my evaluations. But, it's too late now my eval days are all in the past. I think this book is beautiful amazing for anyone interested in learning about the evaluation process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    reading this book feels like taking a course in the university. it is very encompassing and provides a lot of amazing knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    “Evaluation” is just about the most dreaded word in my vocabulary. Even just hearing it, gives me the shivers. Yet, in Conversations About Evaluation, the author managed to create me hate the word a small less…a little.Evaluation does serve a purpose, and it’s not just to taunt or bully people – its purpose is to gain insight into existing practices, reflect upon them, and support shape a better future. If something worked in the past but it did not always work as was intended, then evaluation can support uncover what went wrong and how this can be e book focuses on mother-daughter dialogues for evaluation, and makes the topic more interesting, even understandable – and lo and behold, by the end of the book, I didn’t cringe when I heard the word ‘evaluation’ anymore (okay, so I admit, I still cringed a little, but not that much). I received a free copy in exchange rfor an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations about Evaluation :The Theory and Practice of Program Evaluation []  2020-7-15 18:29

    perfect and relevant book for e book is an easier read than most books in this field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art and Science of Livestock Evaluation []  2020-1-21 21:25

    Unfortunately, this book includes some very primary errors in the chapter about performance testing of beef cattle. A common misunderstanding about weaning weight EPDs is repeated. In the following paragraph, there is an explanation of birth weight EPDs which is simply wrong. I have not examined much of the rest of the book to see if there are related errors elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    I have been working with Dr. Nathan {as a patient} for a few months so will speak to his work and treatment from that perspective as well as sharing my comments on this book. As it relates to chronic and complex illness, I have been there. I was effectively disabled for years and have been working with progressive doctors for a lot of more years to recover my health, with limited improvement. I think we are now finding that if mold illness is not addressed first, treatment for Lyme Disease may be less effective. But the implications for this book, "Mold and Mycotoxins" are so far reaching that it doesn't solely apply even to that specific patient population. Rather, this book is applicable to anyone, anywhere as a resource for better understanding our current living environment, how it may be impacting our health, and what do about it if you suspect your symptoms may be similar to mold exposure.Dr. Nathan's book and general approach to treatment is unique. There is an elegant simplicity to his management of complex illness. His answers to mold illness, what is now known to be a modern day epidemic, are surprisingly straightforward. My own frame of reference contains sourcing supplements from foreign countries, and sometimes treatment as well. There is a put for that but complex issues aren't always solved with complex solutions. That is what I admire most about Dr. Nathan's methodology.Dr. Nathan's approach is just very sane and his protocols are also very sane. He is reasonable and his expectations for managing this illness are also reasonable. He does not ask patients to "push through" symptoms, pain, negative responses to treatment. On the contrary, he asks patients to listen to their body and to move through treatment at a pace that our bodies can manage.Dr. Nathan is also kind, compassionate, and deeply committed to understanding and helping underserved communities. Beyond that, by writing this book, he has freely shared this fresh paradigm for healing mold illness with is book directs physicians, patients and caretakers to solutions that work. I can attest to this personally.I recommend this book to every person with unanswered or seemingly unanswerable questions about their own health challenges, as well as every practitioner or physician.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    Having mold illness, Lyme, and co-infections, is nothing short of trying to navigate life in a pitch black maze—every day and every night. As a toxic and sensitive patient, recovering under Dr. Nathan's care, I'm grateful for the light shed by this book, his other publications, his program "Cutting Edge of Health and Wellness", and his is book info current info required by health care professionals. It is essential education for anyone who has mold illness, Lyme, or both. It is a reassuring resource for patients needing clarification and review. It is also a clear and succinct resource for a sufferer to refer to interested and/or doubtful mates and ngratulations to Dr. Nathan and the few doctors willing to do all they can. Rather than waiting for more info and less controversy in this zone of desperate need, (thereby sacrificing sufferers), they are courageously stepping up. In his book, Dr. Nathan clearly shows the ways he is seeking and refining the support he is offering. It is another step toward ending this darkness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Feeding Disorders Evaluation and Treatment []  2020-1-20 0:11

    amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    "Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016" is a special opportunity to learn about the evaluation and treatment of mold illness from one of the top doctors in the globe with a focus on complex, chronic e author has been one of my private heroes for years; not only for his knowledge but also for his compassion and commitment to seeking answers to improve people's lives. The book allows the reader to see how Dr. Nathan approaches recovering health in some of his most difficult cases.I was anticipating this book for months, and it did not disappoint. If you have experienced mold illness, this book is a must-read. If you have Lyme disease or another chronic condition, the book is still a must-read as mold is all too commonly a component of a lot of complex conditions. Ask your doctor to read it too as it will only support them in caring for their e tactics outlined in this book are in huge part responsible for my own health recovery from both Lyme disease and mold illness. Christmas has arrived early this year with the bonus of Dr. Nathan's fresh book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    This is one of the BEST resources out there for mold illness and how to treat it. I most highly recommend Dr. Nathan's 5 hr video presentation available on Vimeo for those who really wish to obtain better and obtain all the info out there. I have read everything from Shoemakers books, Lisa Petrison and Eric Johnson's information which is amazing also the billings book battle on mold. Of all of the resources I have read including my own very mold literate doctor who studied under Shoemaker, I'd say Dr. nathan's video is the MOST necessary educational tool I have had and it hasa helped me soooo much to begin making progress. My doctor also is currently watching the video and reading his book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Feeding Disorders Evaluation and Treatment []  2020-1-20 0:11

    Perfect professional text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Feeding Disorders Evaluation and Treatment []  2020-1-20 0:11

    This book is a valuable resource for any professional who is working with kids from NICU through childhood who have feeding problems. The short, concise chapters are written by leading experts in the field, and are chock full of current info and supporting research. Between the covers of this comprehensive book you'll search relevant subjects including feeding development, nutrition, swallowing disorders, sensory-based feeding issues, therapeutic intervention, etc. Reproducible forms found in the appendix are an added bonus. This book is recommended as an exceptional resource for seasoned clinicians as well as those just initiating practice in the zone of lomena Connor, MS, OTR/LOccupational TherapistUMass Memorial Pediatric Feeding Clinic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Feeding Disorders Evaluation and Treatment []  2020-1-20 0:11

    Best resource for my CFY!!! I barely read txt books in grad school. Now I can't place this one down! It's so well written and just gives you the information you really need to begin with therapy and evals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    As an integrative oncologist, I have been working successfully for decades with patients whose oncologists have told them "there is nothing more we can do, except to hold you comfortable". When my now 24 year old son came home from college at the end of 2013 sick and tired, and never got well enough to return to school, I was faced with a related situation. All lab tests were normal. Some 'alternative' doctors found low methylation and a factor in the urine called 'kryptopyrrole". We pursued tactics aimed at correcting these things for a year, but he continued to slide into chronic fatigue. By early 2015, our former competitive rock climber and outstanding student couldn't gt out of bed, and couldn't think well. My wife and I (also a physician) started calling every doctor we knew who worked with chronic fatigue--Dr. Nathan told us 'est him for mycotoxins'. He had 3 major mycotoxins in his urine, at very high levels. We remembered that he had been exposed to a water damaged building in the winter of 2010, where his personal high school met. We had noted visible mold, and had the school tested, which found high levels of aspergillus and black mold--which create precisely the same toxins that we found in his urine 4 years later. Dr. Nathan has been a godsend in not only identifying the problem, but guiding us through very complex treatment options. A year a half later, he is about 50% recovered. Anyone who has strange symptoms or a mysterious illness that doctors can't diagnose must read this book. It is in very accessible language for non-physicians, and highly credible. Believe me, these tactics work! There are almost certainly millions of people with mold similar illness who don't know it, and have physicians who don't know how to try for it, or where to refer them. This book can be a lifesaver for so a lot of who don't have access to doctors knowledgeable about mold similar illness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    WOW! As a CFS and Fibromyalgia spet and author, I know a lot of of the key experts in the field. Dr Nathan is one of the very best. He has integrated the very complex mold work of Dr Ritchie Shoemaker, and distilled it down to an simple to read and understand approach that gives you what you need to obtain started now. Loved the book so much, I will be beginning his protocol in several of my patients soon. I highly recommend this book for both health practitioners as well as anyone who has a poorly understood illness. Outstanding!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    Perfect book for ANYONE who feels they may have been exposed to mold, and for those people who have weird symptoms and live where there is a lot of mold and may have it but don't know they have it! Having had mold (4 various kinds!), I know personally how difficult it is to obtain treated and what a low process it is. The medicines- both presciption and homepathic- taek their own toll on your system, so it's very necessary to listen to your body. Doing the home try is an inexpensive method to determine if your house hasmold. My cats have mold on their fur, so there's no getting away from it. Not all people are susetible (ony about 25% of us). i purchased a lot of of the products I required to take from Amazon. Dr. Nathan is my doctor and he has done extensice research into this area. I am finally 99% free; still taking the meds to wipe it out completely, but I feel SO MUCH BETTER!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    Although a number of ME/CFS and chronic Lyme doctors are now beginning to consider the role that toxic mold may be playing in their patients’ case histories, Dr. Neil Nathan (who traveled across the country to learn about treatment of mold illness from Dr. Ritchie Shoemaker more than 10 years ago) has been actively interested in the subject for quite a long period of addition, Dr. Nathan has taken a particularly broad approach to treating mold-related illness, having incorporated into his own practice techniques used by Dr. Shoemaker, Dr. Joseph Brewer, Dr. Patricia Kane and Dr. William Rea, among at being the case, he seems an especially appropriate physician to write what I see as the first book that is specifically focused on the subject of addressing severe chronic illness (such as ME/CFS, chronic Lyme or related conditions) from the perspective of mold toxicity.I personally think that it is high time that such a book was published and that (with one specific exception) Dr. Nathan does an perfect job of providing readers with an overview of the e book is additionally helpful in that Dr. Nathan shares in amazing detail the methods that he uses to treat his own patients, developed as a effect of having worked with hundreds of individuals on mold problems over the course of a ch more than most of the other doctors that are treating this sort of illness, Dr. Nathan seems willing to discover a wide dozens of treatment approaches – including looking proactively at mold toxicity problems – in order to support these particularly difficult patients.He also seems to be wholly willing to alter his treatments based on individual responses – an approach that seems to be essential for making sure that these particularly sensitive individuals do not obtain worse rather than better as a effect of treatment.On the downside, where Dr. Nathan misses out is on the avoidance side of the equation.Dr. Nathan does talk comprehensively about how to try for and address growing mold within the home, making it clear that he believes that insofar as exposures to it continues to occur, patients should not expect to see any significant improvements in their that part is ever, even though Dr. Nathan discussed the problem of cross-contamination in one of his radio discussions about mold, he does not bring it up in this book at r does he bring up other critical mold avoidance issues, such as avoiding toxic locations; decontaminating after exposures; or developing the ability to judge for oneself when exposures are occurring by pursuing a mold avoidance netheless, I think this is an perfect book that summarizes the existing knowledge about medical treatment of mold-related illness in a fast, readable, comprehensive and usable e focus on severe patients and the insistence that these people not pursue treatments that are making them worse in the hope of eventually getting better is especially welcome.Certainly, I do want that there were more recognition in the book that for severe patients, effective avoidance does not mean just staying out of buildings with active mold growth.But other than that, I am very happy that this book is available and think that it will end up helping a amazing a lot of severe chronic illness patients to obtain better medical care and move toward healing.A longer review of this book review (too long for Amazon) is available on the Paradigm Change website:(...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Feeding Disorders Evaluation and Treatment []  2020-1-20 0:11

    One of my private favorite book for Dysphagia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    Neil Nathan has managed to succinctly and comprehensively show a difficult subject that is a major contributor to chronic illness today. It is a must read for both patients and health specialists alike. Mold toxin illness is relatively a unrecognized cause of illness in conventional medical approaches and those of us treating it are a relative minority and the subject is often disregarded by our conventional colleagues.He presents a balanced review of what some would consider two major schools of thought in the mycotoxin issue, but in my mind is just an evolution of is a must read for those who are suffering from not well defined chronic illness and those if us treating these people.I congratulate Neil on this work and thank him for being my mate and mentor over the ff Greenfild, DO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mold & Mycotoxins: Current Evaluation and Treatment 2016 []  2019-12-8 19:8

    As a patient of mold, lynes, and bartonella, I couldn't work or live. No sleep, constant anxiety, freezing, could barely obtain out of bed. Went to numerous Lyme and mold literate doctors, all of whom created me worse with their ILS protocols. These were all progressive doctors that had specialized practices to treat lymes. After two year of chronic suffering, a mate referred me to Dr. Nathan. Dr. Nathan took the opposite approach. He chop all my supplements and prescriptions to a 1/4, eliminated a lot of of them, and aligned the number of supplements I was taking with my bodies ability to detox. It worked. He gave me a few fresh supplements that the other drs never hear of that cleared all my anxiety within a few days. Life was livable after a few months, and a year later, my body is free of all mycotoxins. And I have my life back. While all these doctors are trying to help, and I thank them, there is a vast difference between Lyme literate doctors and doctors like Neil Nathan who have seen 400 plus patients, and who constantly tries fresh therapies and evaluates if they work. If you suffer from any of these health challenges I highly recommend you buy this book, and any of his books and test to see him as a patient! Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pediatric Feeding Disorders Evaluation and Treatment []  2020-1-20 0:11

    Amazing book, excited to keep it, but came with the corners a bit damaged which I was bummed about! Overall amazing and practical content to use with my kiddos with feeding/swallowing problems

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386