evening prayer blues Reviews & Opinions


Submit evening prayer blues review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you were a fan of Matt Slocum's awesome lyrics, or a groupie of Sixpence None the Richer (particularly before the pop stardom of "Kiss Me"), then you must be curious about the solo effort of songbird Leigh Nash. I couldn't resist. I bought the album without hearing a g mistake? Not at all. Leigh's voice has always mixed the innocence of a kid and the world-weary experience of a woman. Here, as is to be expected, her voice is the hook. While the melody falls somewhere between indie pop and art rock lite, the lyrics are genuine and effective, and Leigh's sincerity of tone lifts each song above the ordinary. None of the songs are as effervescently pop-sounding as "There She Goes," and none of them reach the dark moodiness of Sixpence's "This Attractive Mess." Instead, between the wide-eyed hope and weary reality, Leigh Nash shares a refreshing outlook that is nevertheless thought I miss the edginess of the old Sixpence, I am pleasantly surprised by my appreciation for Leigh's private effort here. I'll hold letting these songs grow on me, while cheering for her to continue on this revitalized career path.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Believe it or not, I had not heard of Leigh Nash or Six Pence None the Richer up to four weeks ago. Then, while surfing the net I came across the video clip of My Idea of Heaven and I immediately became a fan. Leigh's voice is as smooth as silk and loaded with emotion. She reminds me very much of a toned down Deloris O'Riordan who I like very much too. I was very impressed with just about every song on this CD. My favorites were My Idea of Heaven, More of It, Angle Tonight and Blue. I liked Leigh so much I even purchased the Christmas CD The Dawn of Grace. Do yourself a favor and buy this CD. Amazing melody is hard to come by these days and this one is a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm not a melody reviewer but I have just a bit to say. I had never heard of Leigh Nash until "My Idea of Heaven" was playing on a blog I was reading. Somehow the song moved me to tears. I came straight here to Amazon and bought the CD without a second thought. Her voice is remarkable and her collaboration with the other musicians involved is perfect. It's one of those albums I can listen to more than once at a time and love every min of it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on evening prayer blues or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch evening prayer blues video reviews and related movies:

    See Bill Monroe - DeFord Bailey & "Evening Prayer Blues" on youtube.

     related image

    See Evening Prayer Blues on youtube.

     related image

    See Darol Anger & The Furies "Evening Prayer Blues" Live on Stay Tuned on youtube.

     related image

    See Bill Monroe - Evening Prayer Blues - By-Ear Lesson Arrangement Preview on youtube.

     related image

    See "Evening Prayer Blues, with Story", Kevin Burke on youtube.

     related image

    See The Evening Prayer Blues - Foghorn Stringband at CBA Festival on youtube.

     related image

    See Evening Prayer Blues on youtube.

     related image

    See Evening Prayer Blues on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm glad I purchased this CD. The songs are works of art. With a attractive painting, one is enriched in various ways with each viewing. The songs in this CD have this appeal for me. I seem to gain greater appreciation for the work each time I listen. The songs are romantic, yet carry the undercurrent (I search amusing and sometimes comedic) of our incompatibility as male and female. I also have fun Leigh Nash's lovely voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have to say it's been a very long time since I was so moved and impressed by one particular album. This CD is the absolute excellent mix of amazing melody, lyrics, and the angelic voice of Leigh Nash. I only recently discovered the CD on Amazon and after listening to the preview tracks I immediately purchased the Mp3's digitally from the website! It's been getting a everyday listening for weeks now and my appreciation for each unbelievable track grows each day. My favorite track is "Never Finish", with the most unbelievably catchy chorus I've ever heard in music. (Particularly the quirky emphasis on the word "forever" in the song)Please! Please, Ms. Nash create another album soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm a huge fan of Sixpence None The Richer. So when I heard Leigh Nash was coming out with an album I was looking forward to it, but was cautiously hopeful.Leigh's singing sounds familiar and as unbelievable as ever, but the musical composition is something new. The songs seem to have a more obvious hook than Sixpence's songs had, and they seem to follow a clearer is is not to say the songs aren't clever or original, they are! If you liked Sixpence None The Richer, I think you'll like this as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you are a fan of the gentle, gliding voice of Leigh Nash, you will have fun the selection of Blue on Blue. Leigh has a method of infusing each song with music beyond the music. When I play the record I search my mood elevating as I am lead by her sweet vocals into the careful lyrics. Some of the songs are pop-y, but I don't mind that because she is such a pleasure to have in the atmosphere. Each song is like a small joyous morsel that I look forward to unwrapping as the previous song a fan of Sixpence and her Delerium track, I am satisfied to have found Blue on Blue. It's definitly worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have owned this album for several months now and it is still one that I listen to regularly. I search that there is something enchanting about Leigh's voice. It has a special texture. It is simple, unaffected, interesting and sweet. The selections on the album perfectly fit the quality of her voice. The whole thing is an simple and enjoyable listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    After I listen to this cd a couple more times, I stop play it! (Don't even have to desire to listen to this cd again, which is kinda unusually for me) There's just something seems to be missing in this CD. Don't obtain me wrong, I think Leigh Nash has a attractive voice, but when VERY song sounds so soft and DULL, it just gets kinda boring. I mean everytime i finish listen to the whole CD, none of the song actually stick to my mind, i guess what i am trying to say is that this CD has NO EXCITIMENT! So, i suggest those who still haven't obtain this cd and about to obtain it. I really think you should see and test to borrow this cd from a mate and listen to it a couples day, and if you search yourself liking it more and more, then go ahead and obtain it. Because I think it's stupid to spend $14 bucks (it's not a lot, but you can obtain a amazing film though???) on a cd, and later you going to hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Leigh has one of those intoxicating voices that you love to hear, like Alison Krause, or Norah Jones. I loved Sixpence None the Richer and when I saw this album I listened to some of the cuts on Youtube and just had to own the album. If you loved the song Kiss Me, obtain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even Lovers Get The Blues review []  2020-1-25 21:40

    The story revolves around a man, his friends, and lovers, a woman, her mates and lovers and their relationship with the man buying the farm 10 mins in (give or take)This is one of those films where it feels like the script was written during the filming. Maybe, its more like 6 or 7 shorts with a somewhat vague connection between the 12-15 min sections. It also seems that multiple directors are involved; for example, one sections includes explicit nudity while the next section, also containing a sex scene, would obtain a PG rating with care taken to NOT present explicit conduct.Oddly compelling movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even Lovers Get The Blues review []  2020-1-25 21:40

    the only reason to watch this movie is to search out who is more bored....the actors or you. warning: explicit scenes of boredom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    I got this because my dry cleaner somehow got bleach on my jean jacket (although they claim it was already like that when i dropped it off....) If you are going to spot treat denim, which is what I did, don't dilute it. wet the denim, shake well, dip a q-tip in the bottle, and dab on the little area. allow it set 20 mins and rinse with a small mild soap. then do it again right away, if the bleached spot is still noticeable. I sort of blended the edges out, too, so there wouldn't be an obvious line. two times did it for me. going to do the other two spots tonight. im very satisfied with how the first spot looks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    I followed the instructions for a top loader wash machine. I weighed the garment (right at 2 pounds) and used the recommended 1 full bottle. The bottle said Navy Blue. The liquid looked purple. The water looked purple. My old white hoodie sweater is now purple. Fortunately, this is fine with me - it was dingy white, now it’s a indigo blue-ish purple. But real Navy Blue it ain’t.If I were to test Navy Blue again, and the garment was right at 2 pounds, I’d round up and use a 2nd bottle. Again, the Navy Blue liquid appeared more purply than blue in the bottle, but maybe with a better dye saturation, it would dye truer to the intended color on the garment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    Colourful all the method through with no spots or streaks. Can’t even tell I dyed it myself at home. Used a 3 gallon bucket with super hot water and half the bottle of dye. Used it on a dress I bought for a wedding (dress was white when bought). Picture looks a small darker than in person*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    GORGEOUS! Absolutely attractive outcome. Love love love. Definitely buying more colors 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    I used this to dye back a pillow case after loads of washes that dulled the color. It worked beautifully!!! The directions were clear and simple to follow. I was worried that pink dye would ruin all my clothes in the wash or that it would bleed consistently, but it didn't! I dyed the case in my sink and rinsed thoroughly before I place it in the wash with the rest of my darks. No bleeding, no additional dying, it was so simple! The nice thing is, I still have plenty of dye left over to use again. Also, it is a real petal pink color. You can adjust intensity based on how much dye/dilution you use. Rit dye is a trusted brand for a reason and my family has been using it for years. I'm really satisfied with the effect and I will continue to be a loyal customer!If you found my review helpful and liked my comments, please allow me know by clicking YES below! Thanks for reading :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    First off, the instructions on the Rit www service are NOT the same as on the bottle. The www service says to add salt and laundry detergent and to use double the dye when attempting deep colors like navy blue.I place five bottles of dye in 25 gallons of the hottest tap water I could get. I added half a box of morton's kosher salt because that is what I had. I added the salt five mins after putting the blankets in the dye bath. I did not add the detergent because I missed that detail until it was too late.I dyed two king size cotton knit blankets. One used to be navy and was terribly faded. One was white it its glory days...pretty dingy when I decided to dye it.I left the blankets in the dye bath for three hours. The www service says you can leave the material in the dye for up to an hour SO LONG AS THE WATER STAYS HOT.Even after three hours, the water in the tub was very warm. Probably because the tub held the heat better than a rubbermaid tub would.I DO NOT recommend using your bath tub. Maybe place the rubbermaid tub or 5 gallon bucket IN the tub and fill the tub around it...keep the water around it hot? My tub is 60 years old and pink and I didn't care that there was a bit of tint held by the tub because the tub is being replaced in the next year or so anyway. Most of it came off with scrubbing bubbles shower foam and a scrubby pad, but I would not use your tub unless you don't care if it holds the color.I wrung out the blankets and threw them in the washing machine (one at a time) on COLD. They came out GREAT. The color is very vibrant and nice. I'm attaching pictures which present you how dark the blankets came out, but in the photos, the color has a lot of gray in it. These blankets are real blue. In the photo, the left blanket was the navy (faded) one and the right blanket used to be white. I used the flash on one image and not the other. Hopefully this will support give you an idea of what you can expect if you exceed the time and dye the bottle says you need.I would definitely go massive on the dye and check the Rit www service before you attempt to dye something a dark color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    I was a bit hesitant because of some of the negative reviews, but the dye worked amazing for my purposes. I dyed two pairs of white jeans because I could buy them cheaper and more easily than finding the color I wanted. I followed the directions on the RIT website, following the way for doing it in a sink or bucket. I boiled water to create it hot, and also used salt, as recommended. The wine color got very close to the color on the bottle, although I did allow the jeans soak in the dye for about an hour, as suggested for the darkest color. I also dyed a pair of light blue jeans; these did not obtain as dark, but did obtain a beautiful shade of red/purple. Overall, it was a beautiful easy process, and I would recommend just using the dye in a basin in the sink and boiling water. I did wash the jeans as soon as I was done dying them so the washer would wring them out, as it was too hard to squeeze all of the water out of the massive jeans. Using this on white jeans definitely worked well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    Attractive Dye .It was beautiful close to real color. I used a slightly off-white 100% Silk. In the image I present the shiny side of the fabric and the rougher side. I did attempt to use this on a Polyester based fabric...That WILL not work. The color did not absorb one bit. You'll need to obtain one specific for that. For cottons and silks, this is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    Faded duvet...buy an expensive fresh one or risk RIT-ing it? RIT to the rescue for $14 for 2 bottles. Anthropologie Quilla cotton voile duvet had faded to a green dingy grey now it's saturated rich deep charcoal again. Next time 3 bottles and I'd follow directions and wear gloves as I dyed my hands in the laundry room sink. Thank you Rit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-Purpose Liquid Dye, Evening Blue review []  2019-12-17 20:32

    I had ordered a pair of jeans from South Africa, but the color didn't match what I saw on the www service pictures and it would've been prohibitive to ship the jeans back (even though I love the design off the jeans greatly).So, I decided to use the Rit Cocoa Brown to darken the jeans and this product did the job soooooooooooo NICELY! The product is simple to use. I used two plastic buckets, the water, the salt, the dye itself, mixed it up and submerged my jeans in the dye solution. It took about an hour to properly do everything and rinse out the excessive non-toxic dye.I sprayed some bleach in the bathtub which created for a very simple clean up process with no staining. So, as a dude, I did beautiful damn well, though I'm beautiful handy with my hands anyhow.Highly recommended product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    I didn't like this book quite as much as the first book in the series but I still really enjoyed it. I really think that I enjoyed this one a small more by going the audio route. The narrator is absolutely excellent for this series and really makes the story incredibly entertaining. This was a story that I really looked forward to listening to and proceeded to do so every possibility that I of the things that I loved about the first book in the series was being with Angel as she discovered what she was and learning to live with it. In this book, Angel knows exactly who she is and not only accepts it but has embraced her fresh reality. I still really like Angel a lot. She wants to be a better person and tries really hard to be the absolute best that she can at her job. She even seems to accept the fact that people will judge her based on her prior actions and doesn't keep it versus them.When a body under her care is stolen from her at gunpoint, Angel becomes the focus of suspicion at the job that she loves. To clear her name, she does a small investigating and is eventually pulled into a much more sinister organization. She finds herself in a very risky situation and is forced to create horrible ere is a beautiful interesting mystery at the center of this story. During the course of the story, we also obtain to learn a small more about the science behind zombies in this world. I liked that Angel really stood up for herself in this story and simply refused to be accept being treated poorly in any way. She really doesn't take a lot of crap from anyone in this story but she still shows that she has a softer side and cares about lison McLemore does a fabulous job with the narration of this story. In my mind, her voice is Angel's. I love her southern accent and the method she delivers the story. It was always clear to me who was speaking and I just found myself being carried away by the story. I felt like I was right there with Angel at times and really felt her range of emotions. I definitely plan to listen to more work from this narrator.I would highly recommend this book. This is the second book in the series and is really best read in order since there are some parts of the story that are brought from the first book. I can't wait to begin the next book in this fun series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    I really just have fun this series so much. I love Angel's hero she's amazing and funny and just plain bold. This book rolls on smoothly. There's a fresh issue to solve in each book so far but all the books progress together nicely. The plot thickens and keeps you on your toes wondering what Angel is going to do and say next. The hero development is done beautiful well as the series progresses and you search out a small more about each hero in each book so far. This is a fast and fun read. I haven't gotten bored yet which is a gift for me because I tend to lose interest in long series if they don't hold me entertained, curious, and wanting. This is not a series for younger people though. Definitely catering to an adult audience as the language and content is mature. I will continue reading on and have confidence that the next book won't disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    I'm really loving this series. Angel is such a wonderfully crafted hero and actually, each and every hero has so a lot of layers... Ones introduced as jerks end up having really nice guy moments, ones you think are going to be golden throughout have a lot of murkiness. You're never really sure what's going to happen next or who among the cast of characters is going to do something amazing or shady. The writing is superb and this was no cookie-cutter plot. These books suck you in and you don't wish to do anything else but finish one and move along to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    Diana Rowland is one very talented author. After picking up her Kara Gillian books awhile back I found myself very impressed. So I read the first White Trash Zombie novel (and may have been just slightly weirded out by it...before I actually started reading) and found it to be awesome as well. With these two successful series, Diana has moved to the top of my favorite author list joining the ranks of Carrie Vaughn, Ilona Andrews, and Patricia Briggs.Angel Crawford is such a special character. When we met her in the first novel she was rough. She was on probation for theft, living with a drunken father, and working minimum wage job after minimum wage job. Dying may be the best thing that ever happened to her. Now Angel is a zombie and she works for the cororner's office. She finds that she actually enjoys her job and does really well at it. Oh and the access to brains is a huge bonus. But Angel is the most human zombie I have ever had the pleasure to read about. In the second installment, "Even White Trash Zombies Obtain the Blues" we see how Angel has really created a better life for herself. She loves her job and has a fresh boyfriend, a cop named Marcus. He is also a zombie. Even her father is trying to clean up his en the items hits the fan. As Angel is delivering a body to the office one night, she is held up at gunpoint. The gunman then steals the body. The incident isn't caught on tape and they only have Angel's word for it. The media blows the story up and makes Angel look guilty. She is an ex felon after all. Angel must redeem herself. Darn it, she likes this job! What she uncovers is quite a sinister plot involving a group that wants zombie bodies for evil reasons.I really liked how Rowland weaves dangling threads from the first book so seemlessly into this one. I also like how realistic the fresh relationship is between Marcus and Angel. Some of the most unbelievable moments in the book are actually those between Angel and her father. For me to love any book, they characters have to take center stage. They truly do in this series. The fact that the plot is so totally entertaining and well written is merely a bonus.I love reading five star books but they aren't my favorite to review because I obtain so excited about them and yet I don't wish to give a single detail away. Please take my word for it though. If you have fun paranormal or urban fantasy novels this series (and her other) are simply not to be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    This was a fun sequel to My Life as a White Trash Zombie. While the first book didn't end on an obvious cliffhanger, this one managed to pick up beautiful much right away with more drama and spunky zombie attitude.Our narrator/protagonist, Angel, is finally settling into her fresh life as a zombie and figures she has some breathing room now that she has dealt with the zombie hunter from the first book. Ha! Think again, because now she's getting dropped into the larger globe of zombies, complete with power plays, mobster politics, and hidden agendas. Allies become enemies. Opponents become allies. And to top it off, she's getting hassled at work because... if you can believe it... it's an election year, and someone wants to score points versus her boss at her expense.I had a fun time with this. The hero voice is great, and her plight makes life as a zombie less about "Rrrrg" and more about "How dead do I smell today?" While the first one squicked me several times with all-too-vivid descriptions of the taste and texture of a "brain smoothie", this one avoided such over-the-top sensory paintings. I think my only complaint was one shared by our protagonist, that too a lot of people did not take her seriously when she suspected things were getting weird. Well, at least weirder than being a is one does end in a more unresolved state than the first book. I won't go so far as to call it a cliffhanger, but I will say that my first act upon finishing the book was to look for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    First can I just say: Any book that has a Dan Dos Santos painting as it's cover means that it will probably be a amazing book. My logic is sound, look up his work!It also doesnt damage that this book supports my claim and then some, what a amazing follow up to book one! I'm writing this as if anyone reading this has read book one "My Life as a White Trash Zombie" and they know they primary plot of the story: Angel Crawford was a girl that had basically given up on ever doing anything or becoming anyone she could be proud of. She was , even in her own words, "White Trash". She makes some poor decisions, an accident happens, and when the dust settles, shes a zombie....and it's probably the best thing that could ever have happened to her, even when bullets begin to fly and [email protected]#$%! the blender (for smoothies that is, apparently quite tasty...for a zombie)"Even White Trash Zombies Obtain the Blues" is a continuation of Angels Story after the happenings of book 1. AHHH there is so much I could say about this book. I gave this 5 stars because not only was the writing solid and vastly amusing, but the characters were even more "fleshed" out in this book. Angel's growth in this novel is sorta inspiring, and I found myself rooting for her and cheering her on. She has come so far and overcome alot,I am so damn proud of her! and with the introduction of a much bigger threat to the zombie community, I can't wait to see what happens in book 3! Diana Rowland, hold the brains coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    After reading the first book in this series I had to read book 2.Angel is such an amazing character. In this installment her luck hasn't changed much. She's still dealing with coming to terms with her fresh life. Not with being a zombie, she's got that down beautiful much but with being a stand up citizen, dating a cop, and meeting his family. She still has problems about her past, and giving how she was before becoming a zombie. a screw up, it's understandable. At least she was trying to hold on the straight and narrow.I have to add that I really liked the info given in this book about zombies in this series. Ms Rowland's take on zombies is actually beautiful special and a ver I had never seen or considered before. Instead of a virus Ms Rowland's zombies are made via a parasite. There's a lot of sciency mumbo jumbo to support create the info more believable.I found the plot of this book a bit more crazy than the first. A zombie mafia, conspiracy [email protected]#$%!& men, and not good Angel somehow gets herself caught right in the middle. There was a lot of action in this book, which hold me turning pages to see how it would end. I can't wait to see what event in book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    Her name is Angel Crawford, and she's living challenged and needs brains to survive. Obtain over it, she has to, after all, don't we all have some hero flaws, and this is, amongst others, her cross to bear, and she's just doing the best that she can with what she's got. "Even White Trash Zombies Obtain The Blues" by Diana Rowland takes put soon after the end of "My Life As A White Trash Zombie" and she's still working, conveniently, as a morgue driver and assistant coroner for the St. Edwards Parish Sheriff's Office in Louisiana. Angel's day is starting off with a mystery; she has to dig a bloated rotten corpse out of storm pipe in an abandoned factory. Fun stuff, eh? No, not really. Things can only obtain better, right? Wrong. Angel is also called on a corpse run to the high tech NuQuestCor research building where she finds a corpse that has [email protected]#$%-over-teakettle down a flight of stairs. Angel suspects that there is something wrong with the body, but before she could search out what it is, an armed man bursts into the coroner's building, sticks a gun up Angel's nose, and robs her of the corpse, and her potential dinner. And if things couldn't obtain any more complicated there's also a serial assassin loose in the parish, and Angel and her boyfriend Police Deputy Marcus Ivanoff are somehow involved. Oh yeah, and Ivanoff wants Angel to meet his relatives. Oh-oh, this means that Ivanoff is considering things to be getting serious between the two, especially since Ivanoff comes from money, and Angel comes from a trailer camp. Now Ivanoff wants Angel to meet his uncle, who runs the local zombie crime family and who also runs a mortuary allowing him to have a stranglehold on the local black-market brain trust. And from there onwards this novel becomes a mystery-thriller, as Angel has to search out what is going on at NuQuestCor, how it effects her, search her put in the hierarchy of Ivanoff's family, which may be involved in NuQuestCor, who robbed her and why, deal with her recuperating alcoholic father, and study for her G.E.D. so that her parole officer won't send her back to the pokey. Oh, didn't I mention that Angel's on parole? Oops, she is, and there're not a lot of brains in jail. Poor luck never takes a break, because THEN things begin getting dicey for Angel. In the previous novel it was established that not only do zombies exist, but as long as they obtain brains with their cherished prions, the zombies can exist as perfectly "normal" people. Now having established the Angel Crawford hero in "My Life As A White Trash Zombie", Rowland takes another track with "Even White Trash Zombies Obtain The Blues". While the hero development of Angel never stops, and since the previous novel was Angel's coming out adventure, Rowland decides to develop the globe that Angel now exists in, and it can be a risky one, as there are those that prey on zombies, and zombies just can't go to the authorities and file complaints. Like the previous novel, this is a novel that is leavened with plenty of droll humor, but the action and suspense factors are amped up; also, one major hero from the previous novel that we thought long gone returns, another is murdered, another is resurrected, and if that ain't enough then . . . This novel doesn't obtain the five star treatment it deserves because, unlike the previous Angel novel, this one is just not a whole novel. It's begin ended, and there is no conclusion, there is a semi-ending, but to know the whole story you better hope that Diana Rowland stays healthy enough to obtain that third novel out there to us. Still, this book is graced with ANOTHER unbelievable cover portrait of Angel by Daniel Dos Santos that will not only lock into your mind what Angel looks like, but shows that some things never change. She's sussing things out while sitting in a dirty stall, with no toilet paper, ripped nylons, and with a bullet hole in her leg. So while it may never rain, it pours, Angel is beautiful tough and I wouldn't wish to obtain on her poor side. I can't wait until the next novel. For this website I have also reviewed the following urban fantasy lie Beckstrom #1: Magic to the Bone (Allie Beckstrom, Book 1) by Devon lie Beckstrom #2: Magic in the Blood (Allie Beckstrom, Book 2) by Devon lie Beckstrom #3: Magic In The Shadows by Devon lie Beckstrom #4: Magic On The Storm by Devon lie Beckstrom #5: Magic At The Gate by Devon Monk.Angel Crawford #1: My Life as A White Trash Zombie by Diana Rowland.Buffy: The Vampire Slayer & Angel: Monster Island by Christopher Golden & Thomas E. nevieve "Evie" Scelan #1: Spiral Hunt (Evie Scelan) by Margaret nevieve "Evie" Scelan #2: Wild Hunt by Margaret rcy Hollings #1: Beg for Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Book 1) by Toni rcy Hollings #2: Angel of Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Book 2) by Toni rcy Hollings #3: Cry Mercy by Toni Andrews.And these anthologies which include some urban fantasies:A Girl's Tutorial to Guns and Monsters edited by Kerrie Hughes & Martin Harry ime Spells edited by Martin H. Greenberg & Loren L. Coleman. Which includes the first Allie Beckstrom ntress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    Normally when you think of zombies you think of soulless, flesh crazed creatures that don't care about anything but taking a bite out of you. Diana Rowland's zombies are different. Although, they are not `alive' they are still living. The only difference between zombies and normal people is that zombies have to eat brains to hold from decomposing.Angel has been working as a van driver for the coroner's office for the latest two months ever since she became a zombie. This job keeps her out of problem and gives her simple access to her `food'. Angel has grown quite a bit in the latest two months. She went from a drug addicted felon to a hard working zombie. I have to say that becoming an undead brain eater has been amazing thing for Angel.Angel thought her issues with zombie hunters were over...well, she's dead wrong. A dead body is snatched, a guy that is supposed to be dead somehow dies again, a poor guy turns amazing and people that Angel knows are being murdered. Angel's trying to figure out if there are more zombie hunters that are responsible or if it could be the zombie mafia?The White Trash Zombie series is new and innovative; it has just enough humor and mystery to hold you interested until the end. I look forward to reading the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues review []  2020-1-22 22:56

    This is a fun book in a fun series. Diana Rowland's series with a "white trash" zombie heroine picks up steam with this book, the second in the series. The book is a fairly fast but amazing read. It is definitely not a kid's book due to language and adult situations. The main hero is likable and sympathetic, but without a doubt, a tough cookie. She takes a lot of blame at her job at the morgue (a excellent job for a brain eating zombie) when someone shows up with a gun, and forces our heroine to turn over a body at gunpoint. Doubt is cast by the local news paper about the truth of her story, so she sets out after the poor guy(s) on her own, with a vengeance (and you do not wish to obtain in the method of a @#$%ed off zombie). Amazing action, amazing story and a fun read beginning to end. It is best to read the first book in the series, "My life as a white trash zombie" before reading this book. It too is in my opinion, a 5 star read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    it is really amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    I live this app. the only thing thay makes me sad is that i can't link my bank on here yet. i use American Heritage Bank, and i cant wait to be able to hopefully link my bank in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    theres quite a few things I like about this application now that I know how to use it. I love that it calculates the amount of ur check after taxes. I like that j can see ur schedule and the hours u work. thanks even. I'm a fresh user an go. a give u a 5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    I LOVE EVEN, IT'S FAST AND EASY WHEN YOU NEED MONEY FOR A BILL OR JUST TO HAVE IN YOUR POCKET AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT PAYING IT BACK BECAUSE THEY JUST TAKE IT OUT OF YOUR CHECK... AND WHEN YOU NEED HELP THE THEIR RIGHT THERE READY AND WILLING TO HELP....VERY FRIENDLY, I LOVE IT!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    This is a amazing application on its own to support you with budgeting but the added benefit of getting an advance on your pay makes the application more than worth the subscription price. Will continue using and paying for this service as long as I'm employed with a partner that uses Even. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    your application is a lifesaver. so a lot of times I've had a short check and had to use it. thank you to the creator for making it. ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Very functional. User-friendly, cheap service. The instapay option is amazing. I reccomend it to any and all Walmart associates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    It's really not a poor application it keeps things flowing till pay day... Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    This Application is Awesome and work's Effortlessly please test this Application you will Thank Even and yourself 🤗🤣

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    amazing application if u need some money right now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Surprisingly, it worked flawlessly with my obscure credit union.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    want you could have more times to borrow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    have not used it yet wish to obtain started

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    It helps ALOT .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Thank you EVEN for providing the stable support when my family is in ry helpful and simple to access

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Literally a lifesaver sometimes. Don't have to worry about those unexpected expenses as much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    did modernize now wont load

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    its verry convinian and helpfil

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Very simple to use. Quick and friendly techs to help us when needed. 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    I really like the application it is really huge support to have

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    really like this it is very covenient if required and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    it's nice to have access to my funds when I need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    greastest application every

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Bullish 247 forever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    first time user her🤚....love it so far🥰

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    its easier than i originally thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    This is the best service ever!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    simple to use, very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    love this app. it simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    I Love this app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    i love how simple it is to use 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    simple to use and helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    amazing in time of need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    very simple and fast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Extremely useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Even review [App]  2019-4-25 13:9

    Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Amazing! I've enjoyed red, yellow and black so much! Thank you for making another one :D I just finished it, and it was awesome once again!💕 Love your work, and hmm... Imma create a guess on the next colour if another one comes in the future... purple? :) Ooh or green?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Bart has done it yet again. An awesome and inspiring android game that combines clever thinking and simplicity in the excellent way. These android games truly are one of a kind and tremendously satisfying. This android game should be rated much, much more than just 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Just as much fun as the earlier releases. Though the melody is not "new" it is just as rewarding to hear that sound when you finish a level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Amazing android game again. But I think level 47 was really suitable for easter eggs. I think you should add some.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another delightful puzzle android game from Bart Bonte! If you liked yellow, red and black, you'll love blue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    AHHHH yess another puzzle game! I cannot wait for the next colour! Hope it's Green now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I love it this is now going to be my brand fresh summer android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    another one of those is always a pleasure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    waiting for this android game to be here i dig the puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Level 3 and Level 9 are same 🙄 Still loving it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    another amazing android game bart!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing as always

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    YESS IVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS GAME FOR SO LONG NOW AND IT'S FINALLY OUT!!! 🎊🎉🎊🎉🎊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    First. (Also your android games are amazing)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I'm absolutely in love with this series. Hold them coming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Really amazing game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Like a lot of others, I received the email and proceeded to take a break from work to download this fourth instalment. Another superb piece of work from Mr Colourful. Although it won't latest for hours - and you might recognise some puzzle solutions from previous android games - it is a lot of fun and I enjoyed every moment. Looking forward to the next colour! (I'm curious as to which colour it will be - after the Belgian flag and blue...?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Blue is another unbelievable android game of Bart's color puzzle series. I just finished it up and can tell you it has a lot of various puzzles from the others, yet has its own globe of mini challenges that set it apart and create it fit neatly into his already fun series. Never have I downloaded something so fast. Thanks Bart for the amazing times from me and my family. Looking for that next color up, GREEN!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Always excited for a fresh android game in this series. Blue, like the others is clever in each puzzle. Each android game is just the right amount of difficult, so its still fun and rewarding to figure out while still not enough to create you quit all together. The melody and the atmosphere all the android games have just place you in a mood to go through the challenges. Blue is just the thing ive been waiting for and Ive shared it with my mates to play as well. I hope more hold being made, even if it take the whole rainbow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I swear I reviewed this already, but guess not. Amazing small game, although I believe you can irreversibly mess up the fish puzzles? (43) If so, a reset button would be nice. Additionally I think not all puzzles are at their full potential in terms of difficulty, and the android game is kinda fast so that's that. Now pardon me while I patiently resume my wait for purple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Really Really Amazing as Always! These android games always create you think in a lot of various ways, but also crank up the difficulty on later levels! Hold being awesome, Bart Bonte!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Your android games are like the only ones I play on mobile. Of course another awesome puzzle experience that is so hard to match! Everything from the melody to the controls and the abstract puzzles is pristine! Another amazing android game Bart, we love ya :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another brilliant installment of the colour series from Bart Bonte. A amazing chilled android game to pass the time and something you can come back to. Several tips if you obtain stumped create it really good, no more frustration from getting totally stuck on a game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Thanks Bart Bonte, finally the long waited color android game of my favorite: Blue! With water and ocean theme, this one is new and relaxing. Each level is fun, a bit stuck in level 48. All hail blue, I luv playing you!!! 😊💙

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    These are the only mobile android games I obtain excited about. Very challenging puzzles to solve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    More of the same and beautiful easy... Took just over 35 minutes to complete so a small overpriced IMHO. I like to help development but not sure I'll buy any more in this series... only two puzzles caused me any true delay and only required a tip on one...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Saw the email. Rushed here immediately. Wasn't disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Excellent amount of difficulty in this one! I'm looking forward to the next colourful android game if there is one! Green? Purple? Orange is the fresh Black? Unbelievable games!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter