Read eveready evepled23aeh pen led energizer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all eveready evepled23aeh pen led energizer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I've had one of these for years and bought an additional one so that I've got one at both houses. This lantern is bright, dimmable, and has a special design that reflects the lantern light over a white surface and can light a decent-sized room. I've read a number of the negative reviews, but I haven't had any issue historically with the original model (bought around 2012) or with the fresh lantern. I will revise the review if this changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    These are amazing lanterns. I bought 2 in preparation for Hurricane Florence (hope we won't need them). You can adjust the handle position and brightness (2 light levels). They are really light weight and compact so will shop easily when not in use. Four AA batteries were included which is helpful as stores are out of C and D batteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This lantern does not cost much, which is good. When you go to turn the plastic screw on the battery door do not use much force and it only goes a quarter turn. I turned it with what turned out to be too much force and broke off the tabs on the screw and I really didn't think I was using too much force. These tabs hold the screw from falling out and also lock the screw in place. I solved this by putting a piece of scotch tape over the screw after putting the batteries in. Otherwise, without the tabs, you will loose the screw rendering the battery door almost useless. This lantern costs too small to bother with a return. It will light up a little room and is probably best for a two-person tent. Two stars for weak materials but really three overall since it's only $8, batteries included.

    0  


    Add your opinion on eveready evepled23aeh pen led energizer or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Purchased one just before a camping trip. Nice bright even light, but failed after a short time. Luckily, it was within Amazon's return period, so returned that and got another ... which I quickly tested then set aside for the next camping trip ... latest weekend. This one also failed after a short time. Unluckily, it's well outside Amazon's return tteries try fine, and no, it's not in demo ally nice lighting concept poorly manufactured. If you acquired a amazing one, I'm envious, but I won't tempt fate by getting another, even though the is now about one-third less. Check out the Streamlight Siege, which has rock solid performance, is built like a brick, is very bright, can be dimmed, and provides a red night vision-preserving mode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I read about this lantern in a NY Times Private Tech web page where it received glowing reviews so I ordered it from Amazon.I was quite happy with it at first. I generates a lot of light in a small, light-weight package. Amazing for camping and general use around the house. I was confused at first by the "try me" feature which only allowed the light to run @ 30 sec or so before shutting itself off. To undo this feature you have to uninstall the batteries for at least 10 seconds. This definitely should have been addressed in the instructions.Unfortunately, after a few months use, the lantern began to turn itself off after only one to two mins run time. I tried installing new batteries with no effect. The lantern is now beautiful much useless.Update Jan 4, 2014: Since the manufacturer claims a lifetime warranty on it's web website I contacted their customer service via on-line form one week ago regarding this warranty. No response to date.Update Mar 9, 2014: Energizer customer service did answer to my comment about two weeks later. They sent a return authorization form via mail but by that time I had discovered that if you installed eight batteries, vice the four minimum recommended, the unit would work properly. Given that I decided to hold this unit but one should be aware that it uses up batteries beautiful quickly. I have upgraded my rating to three stars from one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This is the lesser of two related technologies. The light fusion technology is perfect for distributing light output. LED illumination makes for high efficiency with more light. This ver seems more reliable than the more expensive version, which I found to have a failure prone switch. The folks at Energizer did well in developing this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Usually, the battery life claim can be dubious. So I set out to try it by trying to run a set of battery down to death. Now this would NOT be a recommended action if you are dealing with alkaline batteries (the ones included in the package, Energizer brand, of course) because of the chance of leakage. So I got a set of Eneloop (2000 mAh). The lantern was on for 150 hours (almost a full week) on high setting. Obviously, there was some drop-off in terms of light intensity, but the lantern was still on. I had to terminate the try as this is getting ridiculous (in a amazing way) and I had to prepare for a , I am not saying the lantern is perfect. Most worrisome is the battery compartment door, which is connected to the body with only a latch. There is no method the door is water resistant. There is no gasket, and if you pull a little, you will obtain a gap. If you obtain water in the battery compartment, the circuit board is also not safe. So it is laughable to see some water resistance rating (IPX4).Overall construction is also a small cheap. The whole thing rattles a small if you shake ever, for the (I $12 for the 240 lumin version), this is a decent lantern. Its light weight, and interesting form factor (with the light panel) is very useful. I am using it as my go-to light for my night walks. Very ur stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Bought one, took batteries off for ten seconds, and then turned on, it stayed on for several minutes, I thought it is ok. when I required it, it kept turning off in a dropping time ratio, then it started turning off every 1 second. I returned it for a replacement. the replacement came in the next day, I turned it on for 14 mins (i had a stopwatch), then I turned it off thinking it passed the test. then the sucker did the same thing the first one did. so I returned it for a is a very amazing light if it worked. I called Energizer to search out why their product is doing so... the woman said probably the batteries were not fresh!!! and I need to work it in a dim it for it to work... I said why I need to dim it? I need it at full power, and it seems like if the batteries are used up to half .. this light won't work. I don't know...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Defective, could never obtain working correctly. Would shut off after a few seconds. There is a 'demo' mode which it claims can be turned off by removing batteries for 10 seconds and reinserting. That wasn't it. After replacing batteries (and having checked voltages with a volt meter to ensure they were fresh) it would just flash quickly (like a strobe) for a second then shut off...eventually tried hooking it up to a power supply which always puts out 6.2 volts and still no dice. I wouldn't recommend this product - others are leaving favorable reviews - glad they had a amazing experience. I got a lemon...sadly it sat in the closet before I ever took it camping. When I did it turned on the light for a few seconds...shut off...read about the demo mode and removed/replaced (as the instructions indicated) - light would remain on for 30 seconds and then shut off...with brand fresh new batteries. That was latest years camping trip...threw it in the closet for a year and it beautiful much did the same thing for 2015's camping trip...it's now soon to be landfill fodder. :( Glad others had a more favorable experience - want this had worked out - when it did turn on it was very bright.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Lantern with Light Fusion Technology []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This is a great, versatile product for camping trips, to hold in your vehicle in case you're stuck on the side of the street at night, or as in my case, when the power goes out at home. And stays out for hours, since you live in a neighborhood where the power lines short out every time the wind r several years I have been using the heavy, clunky eight D battery-powered lanterns and this LED Folding Lantern is light years beyond them. Much lighter, 180 degree OR 360 degree lighting area, and you can still control the brightness. Also, operates off eight AA batteries instead of the older version's eight warned though, upon purchasing, you must take out the existing batteries, leave out for 30 seconds, then place them back in, for the lantern to remain powered on without cutting off arbitrarily. Otherwise it stays in "store display mode" where you push the power button on the back, and it only stays lit up for about 10 seconds. Unfortunately it does not explain this in the directions, and I had to create a call to the customer service line to figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I wanted a low light and very high battery life and this is it.. not a large amount of light but adequate for most things the payoff is one D batt latest a long time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    It a amazing flashlight, but understand what your getting. It is like the Eveready I had 25 years ago but nicely upgraded. It has more light output than my old flashlight and with just 1 battery. The light color is nice and white not the old yellowish. I got it to walk a horse back into the pastures in the evening. It makes enough light for this, and would also be amazing for dog walking. My main purpose for this was to have a light that latest longer with less batteries. So if if lasts near the 60 hours on a quality alkaline battery I will modernize my review. So far the massive duty it came with has lasted 4 hours. Sadly the days are now longer and it may take some time for me to modernize this review.If you can not wait for an update, I think they are worth the to try, unless you wish a really bright flashlightUpdate Sept 29, 2018 Days are getting shorter, Both still going on the batteries they came with (non alkaline ) , had some plumping issues and used to light up under sink. Used for awhile as Im not a quick worker. Daughter has for dog walking. Have not counted hours, but am impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I bought these for the children to take with them camping. They took standard cells and are still being used a month later on the stock batteries. The light isn't the brightest, but given how much my son trashes on them, they are well worth the money. These would work amazing in a first aid, disaster kit, or having one in the vehicle or drawer for simple access. Its all plastic and inexpensive, a amazing for a chop above disposable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I am not kidding when I say AWESOME!!!! COB LED runs on a single D cell. Single cell stored in a cool put has ZERO chance of dead batteries when you need them. No intermittant operation, just bright steady light. Probably water tight. dropped it three or four times from 3Mtrs to concrete no cracks, and it works great. dropped it twice from 6Mtrs and it cracked the bezel ring but not enough to slay it. For

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    The flashlights are really lightweight and have a flimsy feel to them, though they're large and require extra-large batteries. Despite the additional battery power, the light is not very bright. Definitely better than nothing, I use it to search things when my children are sleeping and I don't wish to turn on their light, but not for outdoors which is what I really wanted it for. The bulbs are little and weak.I would not these again. I'm sure you can obtain something stronger for not much more money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    UPDATED: Major fail! The blue flashlight died within an hour of use. Place in a fresh battery and nope, just didn’t work. Tried the red flashlight and had the same issue. Do not recommend.Excited. Our family is going camping and I wanted some larger but durable flashlights we could take along without paying a ton of money. These were cheap, delivered quickly and appear to work great. Love that they come with batteries. Only complaint is that the lids are a pain in the butt to obtain on the flashlights. Other than that, great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I cannot judge whether these are the sort of flashlights which one might use for emergency repairs or construction - but they are exactly suited to my needs. I live in a flat, and need flashlights for the occasional power failure, or for when (as happened today) I required a smoke detector battery replaced in a dark hallway. I live in a basement - without electric lighting, my kitchen and bathroom are pitch dark in broad daylight, if the power fails.I tried both the little and huge flashlights in my unlighted bedroom, and both had ample coverage - more than I expected. I cannot vouch for that one could perform surgery or repair a furnace with such light, but it was unbelievable to see that there was a wide, bright beam of light, sufficient for me to use to obtain between rooms in the dark.I was fortunate to get these with the 10% discount, and with some Amazon points, so four flashlights for an perfect was a bargain, the more since the batteries are included. I am hoping I can leave the batteries in without their wearing out, since my times of needing a flashlight are unexpected. With one in my night table, another in a kitchen drawer, and little ones in the sitting room and bathroom, I have everything I need to obtain about if there is an interruption in power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    This headlamp is very bright and the quality of light is excellent. I do not have a CRI meter, but my judgement puts it above 80, meaning it would be suitable for lighting a video in a pinch. The red setting is TOO BRIGHT since it uses two red leds. I chose this headlamp because it has two buttons, and I required to be able to turn the red light on without activating the white first. This headlamp is capable of going straight to red, but I would prefer to be able to select whether I wish to use one, or two red e buttons that I mentioned do not operate as you might think. The power button cycles between modes, with Red first, then Bright, then Dim. The other button goes straight to Bright white light, or if you are in Red mode it will turn the light off. I would prefer the of the modes to be Red, Dim, Bright, and I think that Energizer could create such a change very easily if they ever read this review.Overall, I would recommend this headlight. I want that Energizer had place a small more thought into their programming, but the build quality is amazing and the LEDs are all high quality. It would be nice to be able to toggle modes with the second button, and toggle whether the light is on with the power button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    I purchased this head lamp primarily because of the tilt down and the beam focus capabilities for very close-in work. The impact resistance is necessary too because it replaces a lamp that failed after a one meter drop. I use it to provide lighting while cannulating 15 gauge needles into my bicep at a dialysis center. This close-in work is essentially self surgery and I required a light I could trust to not fail me in the middle of the procedure, or fail before hand, if I should drop it off the little chair side tables as has happened once before. I also required a lamp that could be cleaned with water if I create a slip up and spray blood every where. That happens occasionally.I deducted one star because I thought the on-off switch was supposed to remember its latest setting rather than having to step through the red and high to obtain to the low beam each use. Mine doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    Worked as expected. As some others complained the light can be seen while you are wearing the band. It can be annoying but if you place some marker or fingernail polish to block the little zone on the bottom it's better. Nice and bright.Edit.I hold one of these in my and one in my work truck. I went to use the one in my truck today and when I turned it on it was flickering. I rearranged the batteries and it didn't stop. Soon after it stopped working completely. I brought it home and place fresh batteries in it and it turned on once. Now it won't even turn on. So I bought two and after about an hour of use one of them stopped working. Not satisfied as I really required the light because I was working inside cabinets.Update:Well, I was going to return it for exchange but of course I'd have to for the shipping which would be about $9.50 for a product that cost my $15. So I threw it in a corner. Latest night I had to fix my wife's vehicle FOB and decided I'd pull the light apart. To my surprise it had screws instead of a plastic weld or being snap together which never fares well when you test to take them I removed the batteries and the 4 little philips screws. The unit came apart. There was a white circuit board with two switches and 5 LEDs. The battery terminals were dual function, transfer power and keep the circuit board in place. The B+ terminal was bent at an angle that wouldn't create contact with the contact on the circuit board. After a while I found that you can pull the contact completely out of the battery area. I did it for both the B+ and B- terminals and removed the circuit board. I re-bent the B+ terminal to 90 degrees and re-inserted it. Place the B- back too. Slipped in the batteries and pressed the button and the lights once again came on. Place the unit together and now it seems to function properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    I really like this redesigned headlamp. I had one of the old ones from like 8 years ago. It was not very bright, but amazing for short distance hand work. This fresh unit is very bright and lights up the entire area. I no longer need to bring another flashlight to see in the room. I have not figured out the adjustment and buttons, but like that it has the feature to hold the latest brightness setting. I use the red light when I know it will be on for a long time (like during a power outage) or for keeping night vision. The band is also improved. It seems like it can be replaced if required (like if it stretches too long) unlike the previous version. I don't like the angle adjustment way on the fresh headlamp. It seems more difficult to work with, but does the job. It just takes two hands to adjust properly. Overall, works amazing and would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    These Energizer headlamps don't obtain nearly enough attention. They are light, super bright, reasonably priced, and don't require unique batteries. They have *two buttons*, which makes it much easier to use than the single button lamps you have to learn how to cycle thru endlessly. And they are physical buttons, not unreliable touch sensitive buttons that don't work with normal gloves. My only complaint is that the transparent plastic that encases the main center light sticks out a few millimeters, allowing a little amount of ambient light to travel thru the edge of the plastic and reflect off of the rim of my glasses. This results in a little amount of glare that is counterproductive to overall visibility, but it easily solved with a little band of dark nail polish on the underside of the main light. It is related to the black band football players place under their eyes to block glare from the sun and it turns this 4.5 star product into a full 5 star product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    Bought this Vision HD+ as an alternative to holding a flashlight during evening hikes and it works great. I took off the headband and clip it to my chest trap of the backpack so that I have two hands, especially useful during the rocky part of the hike.What I like about this model:1) Night vision model - I can use it while hiking with people who prefers walking with natural (moon) lights, it would not bother them as much2) Pivot angle - ability to focus to the distance in front or towards to far distance3) Memory recall - one on the dedicated button to go back to the preferred mode instead of cycle through all the modes with 3-4 clicks each time you turn it back on4) Light "Angle" - the ability to have light beam focus straight and narrow or wider to the side (This is done by alternating brightness from the center bulb to the side bulbs and vice versa, not physically altering the angle of the bulbs. The extremes values are 1) Center bulb fully on / Side bulbs fully off, 2) Center bulb fully off / Side bulbs fully on)As mentioned with other reviews, it does have minor light leak at the top and bottom. You can decrease the leak by covering the parts by permanent marker, electrical tape, Sugru, and etc. All in all this is a excellent for hands evening / night hikes. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    Attention Pilots! I am a CFI with over 40 years of flying experience. In the past, like almost everyone else, I've used a flashlight when flying at night which worked OK but was not always that easy. During the walk around I would shine the flashlight wherever it was required and in flight I would hang the flashlight from the yoke or around my wrist and reach for it when necessary. NO MORE! I used this light the latest time I flew at night and it was amazing! I was able to use both hands during the walk around with the light shining exactly where I required it to shine. In flight, the same thing, only with the light set on red. The light itself is adjustable downward on your head by using incremental detentes. I can't recommend this highly enough. Your mates might joke that you look like a coal miner but who cares! This is the greatest aid to night flying since - sliced bread?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    Battery life is unbelievable and is about as bright as you can obtain without getting one of the artificial sun headlamps with the power wheel battery strapped to the back of your head. It fits well and does not slide around or feel as if it's going to fall off at any point. Light quality is on point with a very nice spot light effect; not too flood-like, but not a super focused e lamp itself has a 3 position tilt that is super convenient and locks in put at each interval with a satisfying 'click' and will not budge unless you physically move it. 10/10 purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    Choices are staggering, including some mighty pricey headlamps, and I wanted to stay under $30.I'm glad I decided on this model over a less expensive one. It turned out to be much more the light than I expected for the price. I really wanted a red lamp for retaining night vision, and a couple of choices for standard light and brightness. I got that and o buttons. One defaults to red, then continues to bright and dim as you press through. The other defaults to bright and can be panned to wide or narrow spot. This one recalls the latest setting when you shut if off. Light panel tilts down for your viewing pleasure. It's lightweight, fits in a pocket or pouch and works like a p, I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Forest Green LED Headlamp with Smart Dimming Technology []  2020-8-18 21:13

    I have three other headlamps and this is comparable to the others. I bought this Energizer black/gray 300 lumen headlamp and an Energizer 200 lumen headlamp at the same time and two of the images are comparisons of the energizer ones. The bands seem exactly the same, only the buttons, lumen output and light configuration are e one thing that is certainly an improvement with the two Energizer headlamps is the band material and lamp attachment design. If you have to wear these things for prolonged periods, they obtain very uncomfortable. But the energizer bands are softer and the headlamps come off easier, which allows you to hand wash the band.Unlike my other headlamps which tilt from their center, this tilts from the bottom edge as pictured, so the actual light comes away from the band to tilt down. The headlamp is created in China unfortunately, and the batteries I received were created in Singapore. It works plenty well enough for my purposes with Eneloop AAA rechargeable batteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I liked this flashlight a lot at first, then found out its design flaw. It will quickly fail on you as the spring inside the holder shifts its position and no longer maintains contact with the batter. The spring should be flat versus the bottom of the handle so it doesn't move, but its not, its held in put with a and very weak metal arm, large design flaw which guarantees failure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    My kids seem to search all the flashlights in the house and either lose them or hide them under the bed for days (turned on of course). These are excellent decoys ;-) since they are not too little and look reasonably like the better flashlights I wish to hide. These are at a disposable point and actually work well without being too bright since children love to point flashlights at your face!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EVEREADY LED Flashlight Multi-Pack, Bright and Durable, Super Long Battery Life, Use for Emergencies, Camping, Outdoor, Batteries Included []  2020-7-21 21:49

    They’re great, i mean it’s a flashlight. The only method it could suck was if it didn’t light up. But it doesn’@#$%!&?hines bright like a diamond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I had the older ver of this flashlight that lasted 15+ years before finally dying. This time it lasted less than a year. Looked up warranty and it says lifetime warranty. Contacted energizer and they said if I kept the original packaging they'd honor the warranty. I don't know about you, but I'd have no living zone in my house if I kept every pack for everything I bought. This is completely disingenuous. The Energizer rep said he'd give me a $5 coupon. Amazon should place disclaimers on their website when a company engages in this kind of fraud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Really a nice small inexpensive flashlight. I am very satisfied with it and love the fact that it is rechargeable. UPDATE...today is 8/14 and the flashlight does not work anymore :(. I cannot return it as it says August 2nd was the latest day I could do so. I am very disappointed in the flashlight and the seller. I received this flashlight on July 2nd so barely a month that I have had it :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Be warned, the 6 battery ver when sealing the battery cap, will eat away at the negative end of the battery cap, it's ridiculously tight, so forget about using rechargeable batteries, it will eventually wear the metal contact plate out on the batteries. On the 6 batteries that came with it, I thought I was doing something wrong when closing the seal, but apparently I wasn't, it requires force to push down the batteries while turning to seal it. I took it off once and noticed that the metal was coming off the negative contact ends on the batteries. Fine for single use batteries I guess, but not rechargeables.Other than that, it's a solid build and gives a excellent light. Such a shame they didn't give any thought to the battery compartment, I own another high lumen output flashlight (not energizer) where it has a barrel loader, where the loader pops out, you place in your batteries and re-insert, simple to do and and no battery damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Brightest light I've ever owned . Interesting digital way of control. [email protected]#$%! used #18650 batteries instead of AAs. This is noticeably brighter than my brightest tactical flashlights. Impressive like daytime!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    The light was very bright and the red and green lights worked well. The light broke the first time I used it however. When turning the light on, the power button created a pop noise and now it is incredibly difficult to turn it on, requiring a lot of pressure to trigger it. It usually only registers one out of every 5 or so attempts. I was completely unable to turn the lamp on while wearing gloves. Bought this for hunting, but it quickly became useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This is a very useful product. It is even comfortable. It took less than 3 hours to assemble it. The visual instructions thucketh huge time. NO info how to scroll through modes. Come on, Bunny, you can do better or will that cost too much for you to execute?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    This doesn’t emit as much light as my other tap lights. Obtain several if you need a amazing light source.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    Brighter than you think!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    This is a very useful product. It is even comfortable. It took less than 3 hours to assemble it. The visual instructions thucketh huge time. NO info how to scroll through modes. Come on, Bunny, you can do better or will that cost too much for you to execute?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I purchased these in October 2016. We had a power outage latest night (July 14, 2017) and only one of them worked. And, the one that did only lasted about 30 mins with a weak light output. I had higher hopes for this product. I sent a communication to Energizer through their www service requesting warranty replacement for the two that are dead. But, have not heard back from them. One extra note - the mechanism on their www service for trying to obtain customer service is very poor. Very disappointed.Update: (7/21/17) I finally heard back from Energizer Customer Help and they are offering me a $40 Energizer Coupon. They refuse to my and instead are forcing me to other Energizer products. Buyer Beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I bought one of these maybe 5 years ago from Wally's. This past winter I ended up losing it somehow -- still don't know what happened to it. I loved it, battery lasted forever, it threw a amazing useful beam, easy on-off switch. I don't care about the power-off/nightlight feature; I have another flashlight for that.I always have a flashlight on the kitchen table and use it regularly. After I lost the original I started using the other one I had as a night light. I hated it: The beam was too diffused to be of much use, and the on-off switch had the middle position which I didn't probably in early February I go back to Wally's, nothing. Over to Lowe's, nothing. Check Amazon -- a zillion LED flashlights but none like this. Then about a week ago I searched again and saw this exact light. I ordered two of them and got them yesterday. Life is good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    Some reviewers have complained about it being too bright. The intensity of output is adjustable. You just have to press and keep the button at the top to lower or increase the intensity. At the highest setting, the output is very strong and illuminates the darkest locations over a wide area. It is also amazing for creative app of light for photography and unique effects. Amazing for emergencies or increasing your visibility at night. The modes contain high, low, spot, red, Green, and emergency strobe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    I absolutely love this light. 400 lumens of raw light When you need it, and the ability to dim it down and have longer battery life when you don't. The one thing I really like about the light is the low battery alert. I also like that the alert is visible while wearing the light. I've seen some that would alert of a low battery, but wouldn't be visible to the wearing. What amazing is an alert if you can't see it? The alert on this one is a flashing red, and it mixes in with the light when it flashes, so its noticeable. Build quality seems ok. The ability to have spot or a flood pattern with no hotspot is amazing also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I purchased these in October 2016. We had a power outage latest night (July 14, 2017) and only one of them worked. And, the one that did only lasted about 30 mins with a weak light output. I had higher hopes for this product. I sent a communication to Energizer through their www service requesting warranty replacement for the two that are dead. But, have not heard back from them. One extra note - the mechanism on their www service for trying to obtain customer service is very poor. Very disappointed.Update: (7/21/17) I finally heard back from Energizer Customer Help and they are offering me a $40 Energizer Coupon. They refuse to my and instead are forcing me to other Energizer products. Buyer Beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    All the pictures and description present standard 120V straight prongs. I obtain them and they have angled prongs and on the body of the unit it is labeled 240V. And- it is sold by Services, Inc. but INELIGIBLE for RETURN!!!Complete garbage!!! This is when ZERO stars should be an option. Does not deserve a star at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Don't waste your on the 40 lumen model. It is 100% identical to the 25 lumen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    When is a little handheld flashlight too bright? LOL. This one is close. I walk my dogs early in the morning on a rual street and use this to light up the street. I could easily blind on coming drivers. With fresh batteries its very bright – the reflective light can be blinding (I walk though a white vinyl fence, close up the reflective light is almost too much!) Overall perfect product. Batteries seem to latest longer than other flashlights I've had at this capability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This light is so bright it would create you change your name from Saul to Paul. I took it out in the middle of the day and it lit up the ground so I could search some silver screws in the grass. It has a steel construction and amazing grip. I definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I wanted a rechargeable headlight because I'm sick of replacing the batteries constantly and rechargeable batteries work better in cold as well. I wanted to like these but the "smart dimming" feature is a pain. You don't have to use that feature but then you won't be using the maximum brightness. If you just turn the light on using the buttons, it defaults to like a medium/low brightness, which may work for some, but when I'm out running or walking, I wish maximum brightness by default. To adjust you're supposed to turn it on so both lights are on, then you press and keep the white light button and then it starts dimming and going bright (cycles). However this intelligent dimming is hard to obtain it to the maximum brightness you wish because it cycles through so fast. I would much prefer having the brightness adjustment through pressing the buttons, not this press and keep intelligent dim garbage. I am returning the light just because of that nonsense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    We literally got this delivered about 20 minutes ago so I can only rate this on playing around with it. BOY, is it bright!! But that's a really amazing thing. We live in the semi-country and it can obtain beautiful dark out here so it'll be handy.. just don't look anyone in the eye when you have that light on (my husband came in with it on full power and said "hey Hon! Look what just came! I'm still seeing flashing lights.) The night vision is really nice too. The green is sharper than the red, although both are very good.We really got this for the sole purpose of using it to read at locations where lighting isn't very amazing but I just thought of so a lot of ways this will come in handy. I think we're really going to like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    I wanted a rechargeable headlight because I'm sick of replacing the batteries constantly and rechargeable batteries work better in cold as well. I wanted to like these but the "smart dimming" feature is a pain. You don't have to use that feature but then you won't be using the maximum brightness. If you just turn the light on using the buttons, it defaults to like a medium/low brightness, which may work for some, but when I'm out running or walking, I wish maximum brightness by default. To adjust you're supposed to turn it on so both lights are on, then you press and keep the white light button and then it starts dimming and going bright (cycles). However this intelligent dimming is hard to obtain it to the maximum brightness you wish because it cycles through so fast. I would much prefer having the brightness adjustment through pressing the buttons, not this press and keep intelligent dim garbage. I am returning the light just because of that nonsense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    Meh?! This is the first of four (maybe five)‘of these that I was not REALLY upset when I lost it running on the beach with my dogs. I didn’t feel so poor going back to the grey banded 315 lumen model so quickly. I wanted to obtain the grey banded 315 lumen headlight even when I had this one. I figured I could use it in the house working on projects or cleaning. You really don’t wish to be too far away from a charger because you never know when this one is going to go out. Two would be gluttony though, I thought. Hahaha. Anywhooo, I bought the 315 lumen grey band headlight (for the 3rd time). immediately after realizing this one was gone! Ahhh, batteries., you warn me. You dim and dim and dim and when you’re not putting out much power and my headlight isn’t shedding a whole lotta light I can just pop in 3 fresh ones and it’s like daylight. Stupid USB C charger, no indicator light, no battery full or empty light. Booooo! Ya hear that bunny? Boooooo! You’re the best bunny!! Your R&D folks could learn from you...Beczudd you just hold going and going and going! 🥳 This headlamp just dies..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    Amazing small lights, excellent priceBright enough for what I use it for .I placed them in my patio umbrella one each side and looks cute ! Amazing ambiance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    Dear energizer company, don't you think we already message that our batteries are getting low when our light is starting to become dim? We don't need a red light flashing at us every min to remind us. It's a distraction, its disorienting, and absolutely pointless. You should have also designed this light so the distance spot light could be used by itself. Not good design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    This is my first headlamp. I bought it for general use, such as around the house, vehicle repairing, camping and for the beach at night. I have to say, the lamp exceeded my expectations. It appears plenty bright for my planned usages.What I like best is that for all the main white light mode you can adjust the light brightness intensity from like 10% to 100% which is a really nice feature by holding down the mode/power button. Yes, simple to obtain used to the functions and comes with a USB power cord for recharging. An status charge indicator light changes from red to green when fully e head ban fits me when on the largest/longest adjustable fitting size. Perhaps, the ban size could be a challenge for comfort if you have a very huge head. But it is fine for has a red and green leds too.I [email protected]#$%! was created in the USA. Created in China.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I had the older ver of this flashlight that lasted 15+ years before finally dying. This time it lasted less than a year. Looked up warranty and it says lifetime warranty. Contacted energizer and they said if I kept the original packaging they'd honor the warranty. I don't know about you, but I'd have no living zone in my house if I kept every pack for everything I bought. This is completely disingenuous. The Energizer rep said he'd give me a $5 coupon. Amazon should place disclaimers on their website when a company engages in this kind of fraud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    This product performs exactly as described. Requires a "first time" charge; recommended 12 hours. Mine appeared to be fully charged in 6 hours. I leave it plugged in all the time, set to have the light come on if/when the power goes off. Near it, I have a light-sensing circuit that activates a little 9V sonalert (sounds like a smoke detector, but not as loud) if the Energizer Rechargeable light comes on due to power outage. That way, if I am asleep it will wake is Energizer Rechargeable light is in a sturdy case; does not feel like "thin plastic junk" as a lot of of this sort of product is. I am happy to search a quality product that performs exactly as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Not Reliable!............I had this plugged in for about a year and when I went to use it recently it had almost no light. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and plugged it in another outlet and again after a week of being plugged in it had almost no light. And yes the outlet is in working and the light worked very well for the first couple of months that I owned it and I had only used it a few times. If I would have reviewed it within the first couple months I would have gave it 5 stars. this light is supposed to be ready in emergencies and failed miserably.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Compared to the older Energizer re-chargeable model it's a 0/10! As already mentioned, in other reviews, it only has two modes where the older model had three.....this is a large negative. I question the durability of this item as the amazingly plastic "hand feel" no confidence of longevity. I wouldn't $1 for this if I saw it in the dollar store.... I'm so sorry I spent more than $9 sight unseen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Hands down, the most strong flashlight that you can for $20. It should be noted that Amazon has clustered the reviews of the 1300-lumens flashlight with the reviews of the 400-lumens flashlight. This can be confusing to some shoppers. The former uses 6 AA batteries, and the latter uses 2 AA batteries. There is a significant difference in brightness between the two. This review is for the 1300 lumens flashlight.Update: Bought the 400-lumens flashlight. Amazing investment. For routine work, it just about the right amount of light needed, and its little size makes it less cumbersome to use than its bigger brother. Both flashlights have the convenient on/off/strobe button located at the base of the light enclosure. Five stars for both models.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This is hands down the best flashlight I've ever used, super super bright and very strong. Dropped it 2 mins after I got it and no damage. People I highly recommend this. Will be buying more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Some reviewers have complained about it being too bright. The intensity of output is adjustable. You just have to press and keep the button at the top to lower or increase the intensity. At the highest setting, the output is very strong and illuminates the darkest locations over a wide area. It is also amazing for creative app of light for photography and unique effects. Amazing for emergencies or increasing your visibility at night. The modes contain high, low, spot, red, Green, and emergency strobe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Pro..USB charging. I do a lot of night hiking, and exploring old mines and such, and being able to recharge my headlamp in an hour or two using either a battery pack, wall or car outlet is great. Relatively inexpensive, lightweight, durable and little enough to toss into a pocket, and no more replacement battery n...seems that rechargeable cells are still a small weaker than replaceable ones, tho not by mmary...single night/short trip, I'll probably stick with replaceable battery style headlamp; multi-day/backpacking scenario, rechargeable hands down, especially if solar recharging package is available. Now we can have all our battery-powered devices recharged by one cell pack, no more multiple battery sizes to lug around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    The light was very bright and the red and green lights worked well. The light broke the first time I used it however. When turning the light on, the power button created a pop noise and now it is incredibly difficult to turn it on, requiring a lot of pressure to trigger it. It usually only registers one out of every 5 or so attempts. I was completely unable to turn the lamp on while wearing gloves. Bought this for hunting, but it quickly became useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    I use head lights quite a bit for doing things at night, and have had an old Energizer LED head light for a few years. Decided to make batter to a newer one, and got this one. So, I place it through it's paces, and was happy with the various colors, and their operation. Also, liked the two buttons, one for the colourful lights, and one for the white light. Didn't care for the spread or focus of the white lights, but that was en one night I noticed that there was an occasional, random red flash when using the white light. Since then, when I used this light on the white light setting, there will be flashes of red every so often. Not a not good thing, but annoying as hell. So, I took two stars off for the defect. Otherwise, t's a amazing light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    Pro..USB charging. I do a lot of night hiking, and exploring old mines and such, and being able to recharge my headlamp in an hour or two using either a battery pack, wall or car outlet is great. Relatively inexpensive, lightweight, durable and little enough to toss into a pocket, and no more replacement battery n...seems that rechargeable cells are still a small weaker than replaceable ones, tho not by mmary...single night/short trip, I'll probably stick with replaceable battery style headlamp; multi-day/backpacking scenario, rechargeable hands down, especially if solar recharging package is available. Now we can have all our battery-powered devices recharged by one cell pack, no more multiple battery sizes to lug around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    Installed these in my baby's room to hold from turning on overhead light when I go in to change diaper or feed. It's just the right amount of light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    I wanted a rechargeable headlight because I'm sick of replacing the batteries constantly and rechargeable batteries work better in cold as well. I wanted to like these but the "smart dimming" feature is a pain. You don't have to use that feature but then you won't be using the maximum brightness. If you just turn the light on using the buttons, it defaults to like a medium/low brightness, which may work for some, but when I'm out running or walking, I wish maximum brightness by default. To adjust you're supposed to turn it on so both lights are on, then you press and keep the white light button and then it starts dimming and going bright (cycles). However this intelligent dimming is hard to obtain it to the maximum brightness you wish because it cycles through so fast. I would much prefer having the brightness adjustment through pressing the buttons, not this press and keep intelligent dim garbage. I am returning the light just because of that nonsense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    This is a very amazing headlamp but has a few really annoying 'feature'THE GOOD- Bright with amazing light spread.- Simple to press buttons.- By holding the button down a second time, the light will dim all the method down and then brighten all the method back up. This is nice, as reading a book in the tent doesn't require the full power.- Tilts/snaps to various angles. I know others dislike this, but I search the increments to be okay.- The 3 AAA batteries are simple to obtain to and simple to change.- I like that this uses standard AAA batteries. They are universal and simple to find/buy while on a trip.- For the features, brightness, and name brand, it is sold at a amazing price!THE MEH- The black and yellow strap does not seem to be reversible. Yes, it can be threaded on with the yellow facing outward, but the buckle will then rub versus your head. I think it would have been nice to have the option for which side to face E BAD- The main issue with all the Energizer headlamps is the buttons can easily be pressed ON while in a pack/bag so the light will be dead when it is needed. I want there was a LOCK button to prevent the lamp from being turned on. My only work-around is to hold the batteries out of the lamp until I know I'll need it. I would have happily a buck more for the lamp if it had this function.- I dislike that the 2nd button is only for the red/green lights. I [email protected]#$%! was for turning on and off the narrow beam of light. I've never like red night lights, so this is not something I use.- I dislike that I can't have the red or green light on while having the main white light on. I would like to have that additional bit of light as an option.- As others have said there is an annoying low battery indicator light. Why Energizer, Why? [crying] Really, Why? Was it a slow day in the Energizer office and Chad in the back raised his hand and everyone was too tired to argue? This has to be the single stupidest addition to a headlamp ever! Seriously, If I turn the light on, and the beam is dull, then I KNOW the batteries are low. I don't need a blinking light telling me this. DUH! Did anyone at Energizer think that I might need that latest bit of sweet battery juice to obtain back to camp, and a hyperactive kid-brother of a LED reminding me that I 'must change the batteries soon' is NOT something I need. Plus... to create life even more super pleasant for me, this LED is placed so my peripheral vision sees it... constantly. Augh! A note to Energizer: Please fire Chad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    Not Reliable!............I had this plugged in for about a year and when I went to use it recently it had almost no light. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and plugged it in another outlet and again after a week of being plugged in it had almost no light. And yes the outlet is in working and the light worked very well for the first couple of months that I owned it and I had only used it a few times. If I would have reviewed it within the first couple months I would have gave it 5 stars. this light is supposed to be ready in emergencies and failed miserably.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    I absolutely love this light. 400 lumens of raw light When you need it, and the ability to dim it down and have longer battery life when you don't. The one thing I really like about the light is the low battery alert. I also like that the alert is visible while wearing the light. I've seen some that would alert of a low battery, but wouldn't be visible to the wearing. What amazing is an alert if you can't see it? The alert on this one is a flashing red, and it mixes in with the light when it flashes, so its noticeable. Build quality seems ok. The ability to have spot or a flood pattern with no hotspot is amazing also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Im so disappointed that they changed the style. My previous one fit into my hand, had a high and low beam and the on/off button was simple to use. This one is awkward in my hand, has only high beam and the switch hurts my thumb and is hard to move. I have to use a fingernail. If I'd known I would have bought a dozen of the previous model.😟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I was looking for a solid, very bright flashlight for walking at night. I wanted a no nonsense switch that could be operated with a gloved thumb when necessary, solid metal housing and not overly heavy. This flashlight seemed to fit the requirements and so far it has. I had no issues installing the batteries as some have mentioned. It lost a star for some design issues. It looked like the head of the flashlight had "flats" that would prevent it from rolling. Oddly, while the flat spots exist, the design does not let the flat spots to engage a flat surface so the flashlight can roll. The other odd design problem is the rounded end which does not let the flashlight to stand on end and be used to light an zone when needed. I do not think that I have ever owned a flashlight that could not stand on end. Even the Maglite has the inexpensive rubber accessory that prevents the lights from rolling. The flashlight has to be stood on the lens end to hold it from rolling. Perhaps not a assassin but definitely odd and inconvient in my view. Other than these issues, it seems to be a descent flashlight that will serve the purpose for which it was purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    As a guy with a LOT of flashlights, I should probably stop buying them, but we all know I won't. I ran across this a couple of weeks ago and purchased a few of the Energizers. This one, the smaller 400 lumen version, and a tactical light. This light is better than expected. It produces a very bright and surprisingly clean light, with a fixed focus, which I like. The body is very smooth, and metal, and the texturing is VERY slight, so it won't do much to aid in gripping. And with wet hands this light would not be fun to hold. It is larger than a lot of lights, but for those of us with VERY huge hands, that is not a knock versus them; I actually prefer it. Still, it is not little enough to slip into your pocket by any means, although it is little enough to slip into your shoulder bag or backpack with ease. The is also certainly reasonable for what you're getting, so it is a amazing pack overall. With six batteries powering it, I'd certainly appreciate a rechargeable version, but it still gets high marks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Dear energizer company, don't you think we already message that our batteries are getting low when our light is starting to become dim? We don't need a red light flashing at us every min to remind us. It's a distraction, its disorienting, and absolutely pointless. You should have also designed this light so the distance spot light could be used by itself. Not good design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    Meh?! This is the first of four (maybe five)‘of these that I was not REALLY upset when I lost it running on the beach with my dogs. I didn’t feel so poor going back to the grey banded 315 lumen model so quickly. I wanted to obtain the grey banded 315 lumen headlight even when I had this one. I figured I could use it in the house working on projects or cleaning. You really don’t wish to be too far away from a charger because you never know when this one is going to go out. Two would be gluttony though, I thought. Hahaha. Anywhooo, I bought the 315 lumen grey band headlight (for the 3rd time). immediately after realizing this one was gone! Ahhh, batteries., you warn me. You dim and dim and dim and when you’re not putting out much power and my headlight isn’t shedding a whole lotta light I can just pop in 3 fresh ones and it’s like daylight. Stupid USB C charger, no indicator light, no battery full or empty light. Booooo! Ya hear that bunny? Boooooo! You’re the best bunny!! Your R&D folks could learn from you...Beczudd you just hold going and going and going! 🥳 This headlamp just dies..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    I was so excited to obtain these yet they just are not bright enough the two that come in a package. They are bright and then they lower right away. I don't know where these would be amazing but I have them under an zone in my kitchen that needs light

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    I ordered three various lights because I required light in my closet. These are the best of the three ... top notch. Very bright and a nice quality. Amazing value for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    Amazing small lights. Puts out a lot of light yet small. Grandson wanted for his fort. Beautiful too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    I use head lights quite a bit for doing things at night, and have had an old Energizer LED head light for a few years. Decided to make batter to a newer one, and got this one. So, I place it through it's paces, and was happy with the various colors, and their operation. Also, liked the two buttons, one for the colourful lights, and one for the white light. Didn't care for the spread or focus of the white lights, but that was en one night I noticed that there was an occasional, random red flash when using the white light. Since then, when I used this light on the white light setting, there will be flashes of red every so often. Not a not good thing, but annoying as hell. So, I took two stars off for the defect. Otherwise, t's a amazing light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    Meh?! This is the first of four (maybe five)‘of these that I was not REALLY upset when I lost it running on the beach with my dogs. I didn’t feel so poor going back to the grey banded 315 lumen model so quickly. I wanted to obtain the grey banded 315 lumen headlight even when I had this one. I figured I could use it in the house working on projects or cleaning. You really don’t wish to be too far away from a charger because you never know when this one is going to go out. Two would be gluttony though, I thought. Hahaha. Anywhooo, I bought the 315 lumen grey band headlight (for the 3rd time). immediately after realizing this one was gone! Ahhh, batteries., you warn me. You dim and dim and dim and when you’re not putting out much power and my headlight isn’t shedding a whole lotta light I can just pop in 3 fresh ones and it’s like daylight. Stupid USB C charger, no indicator light, no battery full or empty light. Booooo! Ya hear that bunny? Boooooo! You’re the best bunny!! Your R&D folks could learn from you...Beczudd you just hold going and going and going! 🥳 This headlamp just dies..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    All the pictures and description present standard 120V straight prongs. I obtain them and they have angled prongs and on the body of the unit it is labeled 240V. And- it is sold by Services, Inc. but INELIGIBLE for RETURN!!!Complete garbage!!! This is when ZERO stars should be an option. Does not deserve a star at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    I dropped my previous rechargeable flashlight, a various brand and replaced it with this one. While it's smaller, it's actually much much brighter than my 4 times bigger one and so much easier to handle cause it's not cumbersome and fits in a pocket. I absolutely love it and highly recommend it. I hold it in my master bathroom not far from my bed so it's fast to obtain to at night in an emergency. It's okay to leave it plugged into the wall so it's always fully charged when you need it. Amazing invention!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    Our electricity goes out quite a bit, but only for short periods. This product is perfect for the price, works well as both room general lighting and a flash light. At this we have to also lanterns as both troops together are best for night outages for us. Amazing quality at this price, with perfect delivery and packaging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This POS nearly caught my motorhome on fire. Had it plugged in about two days. Was driving down the street and smelled what I thought to be poor brakes. Turns out this flashlight was smoking and sparking. If there is any possibility this can burn your house or motorhome down I would pass on it. Not worth the 10 bucks you might spend on a better product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This would normally be a five star review but the design of this newer model removed a feature I really liked on the older model. This product has two modes: off and flashlight on. The older model had three modes: off, nightlight on, flashlight on. My girlfriend and I are on various sleep schedules so it was amazing having the nightlight mode (essentially just a dimmer flashlight) because I could go into the bedroom at night to go to sleep without waking her up. This product lights up the whole room. And I obtain it, that's what 99% of people wish from this product. The old model lit up the whole room too when it was on flashlight mode. It was just nice to have the dimmer mode available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    This flashlight is so bright for the price. You will search no other flashlight this bright this cheap. It's very durable and it takes 6 AA's. The only thing I which it had was a actual zoom. It says it had digital zoom which it just means that that it dims the spot LEDs and then dims the meal led to go to spot. You will see in picture 2 spot LEDs and 1 meal led. The latest picture is of my bathroom with lights off and only flashlight shinning on the ceiling to present brightness of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED Tactical Metal Flashlight, 1300 High Lumens, Durable Aircraft-Grade Metal Body, IPX4 Water-Resistant, Use For Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kit, Camping Accessories, Batteries Included []  2020-1-11 20:57

    very bright. i dont think you can obtain brighter from 6 AA batteries. light aluminum is nice and i think its about as compact as it can get. its very convenient how you load the batteries all drop in the same direction. no sleeve to take out. you do have to apply some pressure to close the flashlight after batteries are loaded but i think that makes it reliable. no weak spring to obtain weaker. i showed two other unrelated people this light and both had me them one. i need to stop showing this to people who dont use amazon. its such a value how can you not wish one. also the fact that its not rechargeable is a plus. stays reliable and brighter longer. cost battery to reload but you dont have to recharge and its a better battery and eventually rechargeable batteries wear out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I absolutely love this light. 400 lumens of raw light When you need it, and the ability to dim it down and have longer battery life when you don't. The one thing I really like about the light is the low battery alert. I also like that the alert is visible while wearing the light. I've seen some that would alert of a low battery, but wouldn't be visible to the wearing. What amazing is an alert if you can't see it? The alert on this one is a flashing red, and it mixes in with the light when it flashes, so its noticeable. Build quality seems ok. The ability to have spot or a flood pattern with no hotspot is amazing also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-1-11 20:57

    I use head lights quite a bit for doing things at night, and have had an old Energizer LED head light for a few years. Decided to make batter to a newer one, and got this one. So, I place it through it's paces, and was happy with the various colors, and their operation. Also, liked the two buttons, one for the colourful lights, and one for the white light. Didn't care for the spread or focus of the white lights, but that was en one night I noticed that there was an occasional, random red flash when using the white light. Since then, when I used this light on the white light setting, there will be flashes of red every so often. Not a not good thing, but annoying as hell. So, I took two stars off for the defect. Otherwise, t's a amazing light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    My use case was unconventional in that I used these as "headlights" on a Halloween costume (mail truck). The provided adhesive held in-place when affixed to foam board, yet I could still replace the batteries. I was impressed with the battery life. The only thing that was a small difficult was the tap portion needed a tap to the center of the light which may be more a factor of mounting to foam board which likely has more give (greater flexibility) than something like a piece of furniture or a wall. Despite being LED, I like that these gave a real white glow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    This would be a amazing small light if only the tape stuck it kept falling down until I place type on it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer LED, Battery-Operated, Tap-Activated, Compact, Wall Mountable, for Emergency Closet Light, Mounting Hardware Included, 37107, Square, Sqaure Silver 2-Pack []  2020-1-20 22:55

    They acually work great! My shed has no power at this time and two light it up beautiful amazing while I place things away. Batteries latest also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    Dear energizer company, don't you think we already message that our batteries are getting low when our light is starting to become dim? We don't need a red light flashing at us every min to remind us. It's a distraction, its disorienting, and absolutely pointless. You should have also designed this light so the distance spot light could be used by itself. Not good design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    Some reviewers have complained about it being too bright. The intensity of output is adjustable. You just have to press and keep the button at the top to lower or increase the intensity. At the highest setting, the output is very strong and illuminates the darkest locations over a wide area. It is also amazing for creative app of light for photography and unique effects. Amazing for emergencies or increasing your visibility at night. The modes contain high, low, spot, red, Green, and emergency strobe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2019-12-29 19:12

    This light is a total SCAM designed with the purpose of you lots and lots of batteries. It only gives you about 5-10 total hours of light before the batteries are dead. I thought if I bought the expensive lithium batteries or used only the least bright mood it would latest longer, but no. Worst of all, after about 2hrs the low battery light starts flashing at you. Its incredibly annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    This POS nearly caught my motorhome on fire. Had it plugged in about two days. Was driving down the street and smelled what I thought to be poor brakes. Turns out this flashlight was smoking and sparking. If there is any possibility this can burn your house or motorhome down I would pass on it. Not worth the 10 bucks you might spend on a better product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer Compact Rechargeable Emergency LED Flashlight, Plug-in Power Outage Light, Portable Rechargeable Power Failure Flashlights, Great for Hurricane Supplies, Survival Kits, Emergencies []  2020-7-21 21:49

    Im so disappointed that they changed the style. My previous one fit into my hand, had a high and low beam and the on/off button was simple to use. This one is awkward in my hand, has only high beam and the switch hurts my thumb and is hard to move. I have to use a fingernail. If I'd known I would have bought a dozen of the previous model.😟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    The light was very bright and the red and green lights worked well. The light broke the first time I used it however. When turning the light on, the power button created a pop noise and now it is incredibly difficult to turn it on, requiring a lot of pressure to trigger it. It usually only registers one out of every 5 or so attempts. I was completely unable to turn the lamp on while wearing gloves. Bought this for hunting, but it quickly became useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energizer VISION LED Headlamp Flashlight, USB Rechargeable, 400 High Lumens, IPX4 Water Resistant, 7 Modes, Best Headlight for Camping, Running, Outdoors, Emergency Light []  2020-7-10 20:25

    This is a very useful product. It is even comfortable. It took less than 3 hours to assemble it. The visual instructions thucketh huge time. NO info how to scroll through modes. Come on, Bunny, you can do better or will that cost too much for you to execute?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386