Read evering road reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all evering road reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road []  2020-6-29 19:57

    Unbelievable songs and group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road []  2020-6-29 19:57

    this group is one of the greatest talents.i have allways loved this came in amazing condition and i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road []  2020-6-29 19:57

    Love it!

    0  


    Add your opinion on evering road or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Road []  2020-1-17 1:51

    I absolutely love this CD... and listen to it frequently as I'm writing my second novel... it definitely puts me into The Location in the very best sense of the word. Haunting and sweet, irresistible... putting me in mind of the Long Ago and Far Away. Buy it... and may you have fun it as much as I continue to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Road []  2020-1-17 1:51

    David Lanz does a amazing job of making music. This melody works in a relaxing environment and general very happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacred Road []  2020-1-17 1:51

    I was disappointed. Nothing too dramatic here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golden Road []  2020-1-11 20:17

    I bought this CD after listening to the MP3 of the title cut. The entire CD is just incredible, full of emotion and unbelievable melodies. Some of the songs remind me of the early works of George Winston and Jim Brickman. Amazing solo piano.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Open Road []  2020-1-11 20:20

    "Open Road" may not be a classically excellent record, but it does offer so a lot of delights that makes this re-release welcome, indeed. Donovan's playing was loose & experimental. Most work wonderfully. The opening track "Changes" blasts full tilt with its catchy melody, "The absurdity of greed, how much can one man possibly need?" "Curry Land" tracks like a soundtrack for the Hobbit full of mythic legend and soft reminiscence. "Joe Bean's Theme" sways to a samba-like beat with languid guitar, "Soft-eyed and always 30, jasmine fills the air." "Celtic Rock" has more mythological bluster with Mike O'Neill's stormy piano setting the pace. "Riki Tiki Tavi" bounces loosely & sticks in my head decade after decade, "When I was a young man, I was lead to believe that there were organizations to slay my snakes for me, i.e. the church, i.e., the government, i.e. the school, but when I got a small older, I learned I had to slay them myself." "Roots of Oak" would have been at home on Donovan's meditative set Essence to Essence. The album concludes with the upbeat "New Year's Resolution," "Do what you've never done before, see what you've never seen, feel what you've never felt before, the method you've never been." While "Open Road" may be a bit uneven, one expects this from an experimental album such as the Beatles did with their White Album. It remains a treasure chest full of gems. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Open Road []  2020-1-11 20:20

    nice, though overlooked cd from the one and only Donovan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Open Road []  2020-1-11 20:20

    The original problem of Begin Street came with the lyrics and liner notes(probably from Donovan himself) Instead we obtain the usual Donovan story filled with errors. Paul McCartney does NOT whisper on "Mellow Yellow" despite what some believe, Donovan did not retire between 1974 and 1981 he created about five albums during that period one which has never been issued on CD. The songs are amazing though, "Song for John" (the John is John Sebastian of the Lovin' Spoonful), "Celtic Rock" (a music Donovan would reuse for his setting of Jabberwocky on HMS Donovan a year later), "New Year's Resvolution" and "Riki Tiki Tavi" one of Donovan's latest huge hits. Begin Street by the method was the name of the band he was with at the time they eventually broke up a year later. A reissue of this album would be great, plus the entire There is an Ocean doentary which only is included as an edited ver on the Try for the Sun: The Journey of Donovan box set. (they left out the scenes where Donovan and the band sing "Higher and Higher" and Twist and Shout")

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Open Road []  2020-1-11 20:20

    Rudyard Kipling, rather than Celtic archeology, sets the atmosphere to "Open Road". Once underrated, this album has now an opportunity to be reevaluated, as well as the whole oeuvre of Donovan. Funny how mainstream contemporaneous critical appraisal in the late sixties were manicheist and ruthless: one day Donovan is hype, everything his name appears on is gold; the next day the magic is over and he is the almost-Dylan hippyish-childish banana-smoker Victorian jester. Nevermind, time heals it all (and Mr. Leitch was sage to wait). After 30 years, only real values (music, poetry, performance) prevails, so the treasures from his ark are now being unearthed by the reissue of a string of CDs besides the standards of "Troubadour" box: "A gift...", "HMS...", "Essence...", and at latest "Open Road". Here, Donovan tries to run from the flower-power cliché attached upon his work with a straightforward rock by a easy and well fitted guitar-bass-drums band, hauntingly attractive vocal harmonies (Song for John, People Used To), and an array of touching melodies, from the martial tones of Curry Land to the sympathetic bossa rhythm of Joe Bean's Theme (with my thorough Brazilian approval). He visits East Indian and Kipling legends on Riki Tiki Tavi and Curry Land, telluric topics on Roots of Oak, People Used To, Season of Farewell, Celtic Rock (latter Jabberwocky on HMS), and paints colourful characters on Clara Clairvoyant. You'll love it all, for sure. Plunge yourself into Donovan's finest poetry and sparkling melodies, a heartbound and timeless spell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road & Track []  2020-1-11 20:46

    i subscribed after a long hiatus. pro: there is still some decent writing. con: it is even more tilted to the unaffordable exotics and track racing than before. they used to have several very informative street try results per issue. now these are mostly gone. the greater focus on hard core enthusiasts is understandable, given the overall decline of print media. however, us more ordinary folks have small reason to subscribe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road & Track []  2020-1-11 20:46

    I hate the current state of magazines. They are chock full of giant ads. After 5 mins with one I feel like I've been watching 4 hours of infomercials. That said, Street & Track is no different. When I place it down the ads are about 80% of what I remember seeing (so I guess they do their jobs.) That's the poor e amazing news is that it's actually a lot of fun to read articles that interest me. There's plenty of high-end cars, racing, tests, etc to hold me wanting to read the next at said, it's a shadow of its former self, but still one of the better of the auto magazines available currently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Destiny Road []  2020-1-18 22:54

    I am not sure what genre this album is ... it's not quite blues and not quite jazz and it's almost simple listening. However, with the exception of a couple lame duck songs (eg. Say That You Wish To), it is very creative music. They have integrated the right amount of percussion, guitars, bass, keyboards, harmonica,and female vocals and then added in Green's husky, aged voice and came up with a very tight e only thing reminiscent of Green's Fleetwood Mac are the bass and percussion. You almost expect to see John McVie and Mick Fleetwood on the credits.Anyone expecting a "Peter Green" album will be disappointed. With the Splinter Group it appears that the 'lead' is shared amongst the band members. Nigel Watson sings as much as Green and lead guitar duties were also r those of you who have run out of options for buying more Peter Green with Fleetwood Mac recordings (as I have) and still have a yearning for the method Peter Green was, this album is an adequate, but not a amazing addition to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Destiny Road []  2020-1-18 22:54

    Another Peter Green classic, I have liked all the cds Peter has bought out lately, I love the backing singers and his voice is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Copperhead Road []  2019-12-24 20:59

    Probably one of the greatest songs ever written: Copperhead Road. Amazing album. His voice is amazing;

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Copperhead Road []  2019-12-24 20:59

    Well worth the purchase. Steve Earle has done another home run with this album. Being of the Vietnam era veterans, I can relate to Copperhead Road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abbey Road []  2020-1-23 2:44

    I bought this "remastered" vinyl album, thinking that it would sound better than my original vinyl album from 1969. My vinyl from 1969 sounds good, but this remastered one should sound excellent, right? Boy, was I in for a surprise and not of the pleasant type. The remastering must have been performed by Rice Krispies.I place on this fresh album and noticed the snap, crackle, pop right away. I inspected it for scratches, lint, dust, etc. I didn't see any, but I used Pfan-stat Record Cleaning Fluid and a Record-Happy Cleaning Cloth just in case my failing eyesight may have missed something. No dice. [email protected]#$%&*I'm no audiophile, but I do have fun amazing music. There are a lot of positive reviews of this album. Perhaps the vinyl I received was just a poor pressing. I will ask to have it replaced. If I keep a suitable replacement, I will modernize this review. However, in the interim, I will have fun my vinyl from 1969 . . .P.S. My wife says that it sounds like a bonfire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abbey Road []  2020-1-23 2:44

    being asked to rate the Beatles, yeah it’s a fresh world. being asked to rate a globe changing Abby Road, me, really,for those of us who like this kind of music, we like this melody very much . President Lincoln (paraphrase, of book review) old man mike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crooked Road []  2020-1-23 3:15

    very fast and positive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silk Road []  2020-1-20 21:4

    A Templar, a Roman Catholic priest and a Moslem Mongol (Tatar) walk into the hall of Kublai Khan. This is not the beginning of a poor joke, but a central happening in this novel set in the time of one of history’s turning points. At this time the Mongols have conquered much of the known world, overrunning Russia into Hungary, threatening Syria and assuming rule of China. In the Outremer (Holy Land, Syria/Palestine) Saracen armies have pushed back the Crusaders and retaken Jerusalem. With this backdrop the Pope sends an envoy to the Outremer to negotiate a deal with the Mongol general in Syria to ally versus the Saracens. The priest is assigned the Templar as a protector for his journey from the coast to Syria. However, at this moment occurs one of the turning points in history. The Khan of Khans in Karakoram dies. The generals of each of his invading armies is recalled to elect a fresh amazing leader, and each invasion stalls. Ultimately, the inability to secure full agreement on a fresh Khan leads to fratricidal conflict that divides their conquests and stops further invasion (saving western Europe in the opinion of a lot of historians). Understanding all of this and appreciating this novel is helped by reading Conn Iggulden’s series on Genghis Khan and his e death of the Amazing Khan changes the mission of the priest and Templar, since the Syrian Mongol general is no longer able to negotiate, and sends them on an even more hazardous journey to the website of the fresh Amazing Khan (being elected) in Karakoram across the Silk Road. Early in the journey they cross the location of a minor Mongol general, who assigns his daughter as their tutorial for the rest of the journey across the Roof of the World. She of course becomes a love interest for the Templar and antagonist for the priest. Before they can reach the fresh amazing Khan, the priest and Templar are captured by raiders sent by Kublai, who has refused to participate in the Khan election, thus setting up the happening described in the first sentence of this though this is basically a high adventure novel with attending love story, I found it most interesting for the intersection of cultures, attitudes and philosophies of the basic characters: the obdurate priest, the conflicted Templar, the pseudo-Chinese daughter of Kublai and the daughter of the Mongol general. In contrast to the hardened attitude of the priest (my method or the highway), the Mongols are polytheistic (as long as you pay tribute and obeisance to our Khan, your god is as amazing as any). Thus, I liked the novel as a metaphor for the religious wars and territorial battles of the current era. Plus ca change, plus c’est la meme change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Road []  2020-9-22 21:57

    Okay melody fans of traditional American music, here's your possibility to obtain a chocolate box filled with musical treats - the kind American musicians do best... folk, blues, country, honky tonk. A Gospel duet with Mavis Staples!! It's all here, a rich slice of Melody Americana, and all brought beautifully to the first full disc of melody by Kate Taylor in a lot of a year. You can't lose with this Cd, from the sweet lament of the opening duet with brother James on "I Will Fly", through the stunningly moving title song "Beautiful Road", and on past marvelous songs of life and love on Martha's Vineyard composed by her husband, Charlie Whitham, ending with yet another beautifully moving duet by Kate and James on "Auld Lang Syne"... this collection of traditional-like melody has it all. It's a rich work, produced with a light and moving touch. Kate Taylor's "Beautiful Road" is a clear reflection of an artist and singer who is once again moving forward on up her own musical street of experience and if you listen and ride along, you will deeply have fun and be moved by the ride... (though you probably still won't figure out what is inside the "Blue Tin Suitcase", track three). Highly recommended!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Road []  2020-9-22 21:57

    I have loved Kate's melody since the LP (and I'm lucky to own it on CD!) 'SISTER KATE'.Her voice has always communicated a soulful, wise 'git down' passion!--Kate's singing makes me move!BEAUTIFUL ROAD is her most personal, her most passionate, and her best to date, e title song ranks in my ALL TIME top 10 songs EVER!Her late husband, Charles Whitham, wrote most of the songs and produced the CD with Tony is collection differs from her first 3 in that Kate seems to set this collection to thematic musical blem is, I'm still trying to define it!....country-rock....folk-rolk....bluegrass-rock....soul-rock.I give up. It must be all 4!But it don't matter!---get ye some KT 'BEAUTIFUL ROAD'!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beautiful Road []  2020-9-22 21:57

    Thank you Rolling Stone for your review of "Beautiful Road". I wouldn't have come across this gem if I hadn't read the review buried in the back of the magazine. (3 stars is too low, though)."I Will Fly" and "Beautiful Road" are 2 of the most attractive folk-rock songs I have ever heard. In between, there are traces of Creedence, a small of Emmy Lou, with a amazing ecletic mix of folk, rock-abilly, and country. It's always a pleasure to hear brother James harmonize on any album, and the harmonizing is especially poignant on this one. If you're a fan of acoustic melody with thoughtful lyrics and a nice blending of folk, country, rock, and rock-abilly you will have fun this cd. This cd is an unexpected pleasure that seem to come from nowhere.(the cd came out in 2002 so why is Rolling Stone reviewing it just now ?).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Choice Road []  2020-9-24 20:8

    This is a must read to share with young people. They need to know what to do if they are in this situation and know that they are not alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Road []  2020-11-10 19:6

    Large Bon Jovi fan. Still love the songwriting and maturation on this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross Road []  2020-11-10 19:6

    Super quick shipping as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolutionary Road []  2020-12-5 18:0

    We may not be there yet, but someday—and it's not going to be so very far in the future—we will consider Richard Yates to be an author of "classic" works. And "Revolutionary Road" will lead the is is a story about an average American family in 1955. Mommy, Daddy, two children. She is home with the kids. He works in Fresh York Town in a job that absolutely bores him. He takes the commuter train to work from suburban Connecticut where they live in an average home—but at least it's not one of those cookie-cutter, identical houses in a brand-new development. They are bored. Oh, so bored! They are utterly alarmed at who they are becoming and obtain a wild—really wild!—idea to fix it all. It's a method to end the "hopeless emptiness" they say they feel. But life intervenes, and with boredom and emptiness still rampant, they both do things that have the potential to destroy all they have stead of contributing to the myth of the 1950s, Richard Yates brilliantly and oh-so-subtlety excoriates that decade by profiling one man, one woman, one couple, one marriage, one family and showing how they tragically betray who they are simply because they can't stand who they have is may be about life in the '50s, but this masterful, imaginative novel is truly about the human psyche in any era. And that is what makes it timeless—and a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Revolutionary Road []  2020-12-5 18:0

    This book is concerned with the blandness, conformity, and pleasantness of the suburban landscape of the 1950s, as well as the bureaucratic stultification of corporations of that era where most men of suburbia worked, but is far more interested in how individuals, and more so couples, perceive themselves in terms of those environments and their ability to adapt to or to transcend them. Frank and April Wheeler, two thirty-year olds, live on Revolutionary Street next to a manicured suburb of pastels in Conn in a nice small house with two children. It was just two years ago that the smarmy true estate agent had judged them to be a charming couple, but of late their underlying psychological inadequacies, played out versus their cultural backdrop, has made more and more discord in their h April and Frank were mediocre college students, she in dramatic studies, he in a nondescript academic program at Columbia. Both April, an elegant beauty, and Frank, a gifted conversationalist about most any trendy subject, saw themselves as rising above the commonplace globe and people. Any ambition they had was to be pursued in a distant, nebulous future; she settled for being first Frank's live-in lover and then his wife, and Frank purposely pursued a job shuffling paper in a sales promotion department where he wouldn't have to give up his "identity" and could "turn off [his] mind every morning at nine and leave it off all day."Eventually ending up in the suburbs they, along with their best friends, the Campbell's, could scarcely include their disdain for the predictability and mundane nature of their neighbors. Their reluctant participation in an amateur theater group, the Laurel Players, was intended to "teach" these culturally illiterate suburbanites. But a disastrous performance by the Players, with April in the leading role, proved to be unsettling to the Wheelers. Subtle doubts start to creep into their inflated self-perceptions and their smugness towards their neighbors. Their lives fairly quickly start to unravel. Even their unsophisticated neighbors sense that the wheels are coming off when the Wheelers reveal a spur-of-the-moment plan to move to Paris in a few months so that Frank can search himself without any prospects for a job. But that plan only masks their deeply rooted issues with the unraveling continuing from that e author leaves it to the supposedly insane son of the true estate woman, on Sunday visits to the Wheeler's that she regrettably arranged, to point out with withering questions and observations the Wheeler's private illusions and the overall absurdity of modern culture. Some have compared the book to Updike's Couples, but this book is a more troubling critique of suburban culture and of psychological distress. It is concerned with more than suburban boredom. It is far more an examination of the devastating consequences of the combination of vacuous culture and deadening institutions and inadequate, if not culturally determined, personalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Apples []  2020-12-10 19:50

    Pressed by Melody On Vinyl, this release (like their sophmore effort, "Up to Here") is very warm, dynamic, and musically engaging. The CD sounds brittle and harsh by comparison. The 180-gram vinyl on my copy was flawless; quiet, flat, and defect-free. In the past, I experienced a few noisy pressings from MOV - but they seem to have apparently upped the quality of their releases of late, if the latest four titles I have purchased are any indication. They still charge a bit too much for some titles, but that's the price you pay when you're a vinyl junkie. This one has only a plain white inner sleeve, but the jacket artwork is faithfully reproduced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Apples []  2020-12-10 19:50

    Amazing album in its entirety!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Road []  2020-1-27 22:34

    This is an inspiring and informative look at my own ancestors struggles with the era. It has created me appreciate how far we have come as women! There is still far to go and I am energized to see how I can support to form our future. It brings the past to life like Downton Abby! An necessary read! Thank you Ann.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vengeance Road []  2020-1-20 19:29

    This was a super fun action-packed western story. I'm really glad I picked this up. I've never been a large fan of Westerns but something about this story intrigued me and I wasn't disappointed. There were powerful characters with amazing hero development, there was a amazing plot with some twists I didn't see coming, and there was a lot of adventure. I found it really amazing that the author used true legends and even some true people (not the main characters) to enhance the story. Retribution rails comes out soon and I can't wait to see what happens next! I am beautiful sure the next one is a companion novel in which some of the characters from this book are seen in the fresh one. Doesn't lessen my excitement though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High Road []  2020-2-2 19:37

    Cd was scratched right out of the pack didnt even obtain to listen to it once because it will not play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Dog []  2020-6-30 19:20

    A loving remembrance...almost Kerouac like which tells of a time, a changing put and an enduring bond between an artist and the mate who shared his journey. Sad, funny and wonderfully nostalgic. It really tells the truth in life, that its not what you have or your position in life, it is about who shares the journey with you. It was obvious that this really at it's core was a unbelievable love story.While Kelley has labored under the all too human misconception that it was his tour, the truth of the matter is that in reality it was Moses's journey. A unbelievable read....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Dog []  2020-6-30 19:20

    This book is a rambling ride through America, full of the twists and turns of life on the street with witty, sarcastic, life engaging movie maker. The language is rough, but the heart of the work is true. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the "Angry Filmmaker" a small better, and it created me want my dog enjoyed vehicle rides more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Road []  2020-7-2 18:29

    I am so happily hungover from this fantastic, feel-good tale. Devney Perry left me utterly gob-smacked by Londyn and Brooks’ love story in the best possible way. This story, oh this unbelievable love story, was exactly what I wanted to read exactly at a time when I required to read it. Perry has said that this series was inspired by her favorite childhood series, The Boxcar Children. I remember reading those stories myself, and obviously with some adult themes and a romantic spin, I totally got those vibes and loved seems like Londyn McCormack has been running nearly her whole life, and this story starts with her about to embark on a cross-country trek to out-run the recent disappointment in a life that, at her young age, is already full of them. Fate and a flat tire leave her stranded in Summers, West Virginia, and there she gets her first true taste of a sweet, idyllic life unlike anything she has ever ooks Cohen is the epitome of a southern gentleman. Throw in the fact that he is tall, jaw-droppingly handsome and kind, and this man had me swooning on the side of the street right along with Londyn. He’s a amazing man to his core. His life has been nothing like Londyn’s, but he passes no judgment on her and accepts her for all that she is. As impressed by her mettle as he is taken with her beauty, Brooks truly admires Londyn's wanderlust spirit.I loved these this couple so, so much. Their effortless banter, the delicious slow-burn tension between them, the mutual respect they had for each other were the sparks of an electrifying, soul-deep connection, and I simply couldn’t obtain enough of their interactions, their attraction, the lust and the longing. I don’t wish to say much more about this story, except that it’s a completely original, one-of-a-kind, gorgeously told story full of all the best feels. I think readers should to go into Runaway Street not knowing much more than what is revealed in the blurb so they can experience the rush of emotions and the unfolding of this story organically.Heart-warming, with just enough angst and a bit of suspense, Runaway Street had me glued to my Kindle as I devoured it in a single sitting. Cover to cover, this captivating, endearing and romantic love story did a number on my heart at it raced, ached, yearned or burned the whole method through. Devney Perry has outdone herself with what was clearly a labor of love, and readers are in for a treat with this addictively well written, thoroughly engrossing romance. Without question, this is a top favorite for the year, and I’m on the edge of my seat in anticipation of the next book in the series. Runaway Street gets five smooches from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Road []  2020-7-2 18:29

    Omg you guys!! Runaway Street by Devney Perry is probably my favorite from her to date!! It was so wonderful. Just what my heart required and it warmed my soul e story starts off with Londyn McCormack. She just went through a divorce and she decides to leave Boston behind her. She jumps into her cherry-red '64 Cadillac convertible and hits the road. In find of herself as she makes her method to California to search an old friend.Londyn has been running most of her life. But destiny or fate has other plans. She ends up stranded in Summers, West Virginia where she instantly falls for the little town, the people, and the y mechanic who towed her vehicle after an unexpected ooks Cohen is the epitome of the excellent gentleman. It was hard to not swoon over him. He's transfixed by Londyn's beauty and spirit. He can't seem to shake these feelings and soon the more time they spend together the more deep things get.Oh, the banter! It was so playful and y. Their love slowly bloomed while sharing dinners on a rock overlooking a lake. And let's not forget those moments spent on his boat. But Londyn is a runner. Will she leave Brooks behind or will she finally search her permanent home?All in all, Runaway Street was such a heartfelt, quick read with just the right amount of angst and a dash of suspense. You will not obtain enough of these characters. Everything about this series will captivate your heart. Also, obtain ready for Gemma's story next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Road []  2020-7-2 18:29

    Overall Grade: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Devney Perry has this innate ability as a writer to capture the lives of people who have endured pain and trauma by controlling the variables of their lives. In a lot of of her books, the key variable of control is relationships with others. Whether it’s through hermiting themselves away or erecting tall emotional walls, it’s these moments in her stories that offer the tension that we all love to hate. She crafts characters that feel real: they look like us (somewhat), they act like us, they feel like us. Therefore, we search bits of ourselves reflected back at us, and it acts as a mirror of the human condition. Perry’s newest story, Runaway Road, is no different. In the midst of the easy quiet of Brooks Cohen and Londyn McCormack’s story is a truth that we all need to love and be loved in order to live an abundant life. This truth is found in so a lot of of Devney Perry’s stories, and it’s the reason that so a lot of of us love her away Street tells the story of Brooks Cohen and Londyn McCormack. Londyn has left her former life: a husband, a life abundant with riches, and her best friend. Why? Her husband is cheating on her, her abundant life is only abundant in its wealth, and she needs to move on, even if leaving her mate is difficult. When life gets difficult, Londyn has learned to hold moving in order to hold herself afloat. As she leaves her old life behind, she finds herself stranded in Summers, West Virginia, a little city filled with downhome, kind people. It is there, while she awaits her vehicle repairs, that Londyn meets the local mechanic, Brooks Cohen. At first meeting, Londyn and Brooks are drawn to each ooks Cohen is a single dad who has decided to live life free from relationships. The one relationship in his past gave him his son, but also an ex-wife who created his life difficult. With the challenges of being a single dad and owning a business, he hasn’t felt like anything is missing, until Londyn. As their story progresses, and they fall deeply for each other, the tension of this story centers around Londyn’s need to leave Summers and continue her roadtrip to California. Will Londyn leave Brooks behind, or will she finally search the put with him where she can live her best life?Two words about this story: Brooks Cohen. Seriously, Brooks Cohen. As the character of this story, he is the excellent combination of alpha-male and empath. From one moment to the next, Brooks takes charge while connecting emotionally with Londyn at a level that she can handle. Londyn’s emotional walls are high based on her past. As the story progresses, it’s Brooks’s kindness and empathic nature that start to break those walls down.Londyn is Perry’s prototypical heroine: she’s internally strong, beautiful, and closed off. This is grounded in her past, a troubled one. With a heroine like Londyn, the story must present her unraveling; Brooks taking the time to peel back her layers is the gold of this story. As Londyn falls deeper for Brooks, as the reader, you need her to stay in Summers with him. We can see that he completes her in ways that her ex-husband could never. Summers offers her the excellent life, but, to build that tension, Perry keeps us anticipatory to the very end of the story. Together, Brooks and Londyn are like a lot of of Perry’s story couples: pure romance ere is a certain simplicity to Perry’s storytelling. I love how she develops stories that hold me reading to the final page. There is a quiet within her words that capture your heart and give you the feeling that you’re wrapped in a comfortable blanket. I look forward to reading her books because I trust she will develop attractive stories about the foibles of human nature. There will always be a struggle, and the character and heroine will have to work for their satisfied ending. But, in the end, all is always right in Devney Perry Land. Runaway Street is no different. It’s a small bit roadtrip and little city romance. I gorged on every part of this book and came out satiated on the love story of Brooks and Londyn. Perry has once again written a strong romance of finding love after difficulties for her readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Road []  2020-7-2 18:29

    Runway Street is the first book in The Runway Series by Devney d it!! Like I always say; Devney Perry is an awesome storyteller. Awesome begin to a fresh series. It’s going to be epic.Londyn McCormack is leaving Boston cently divorced, she leaves Boston in her Cadillac for a life of Londyn very much. She’s a fighter, a survivor. Her life hasn’t been easy. But she worked hard to give herself the success she ooks Cohen is swoony. Love him.He’s faithful, dedicated to his family and a gentleman. The attraction between Londyn and Brooks was is book gave me all the feels. Thank you Devney Perry for another awesome book.I can’t wait for more of this Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smashy Road []  2020-1-25 7:32

    Amazing game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smashy Road []  2020-1-25 7:32

    I have a lot of fun playing this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage Road [App]  2020-4-8 13:40

    Amazing time assassin but maybe there should be a map selection and more opponents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage Road [App]  2020-4-8 13:40

    Target help [email protected]#$% I don't care for it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage Road [App]  2020-4-8 13:40

    I LOVE THIS GAME SOOO MUCH I COULD PLAY IT ALL DAY🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage Road [App]  2020-4-8 13:40

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Stories []  2020-7-21 19:23

    Street Stories shows a amazing potential for an autobiographical hermit tale. The author’s experiences felt genuine and in a lot of moments, makes you pine for your own exploration to write about. It’s filled with little info that display what the vagabond lifestyle romanticizes. It delivers all the experience that it promises to keep within it’s pages, except those thought provoking insights. In my opinion, it was more abruptly delivered than I would have expected from writing in this category. It felt more matter of fact, peppered with little doses of the attractive writing I craved from it. I appreciate the author not getting too extravagant and going off the rails with profound ideology, but I do [email protected]#$%! was a slight amount more. It’s very short and covers a lot of experiences but I never felt truly what hit him the hardest throughout this journal. What people had the largest impact and why? What experiences meant the most and how did it affect him on a deeper level? Maybe he just was experiencing everything for what it was and nothing had a lasting impact, but I can’t imagine someone who traipsed through these whirlwind experiences wouldn’t have more to say about it’s beauty. Even though it’s a unbelievable story of someone’s life and is interesting, it just didn’t reach the potential I believe it could have held. These types of stories are less common in today’s modern age and for someone to live like this and have it all written out for us to enjoy, I would have just expected a small more heart from. Otherwise, it was overall a very amazing book and I do still recommend it for the category.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patagonian Road []  2020-7-24 19:30

    Most travel books suffocate with cloying sentimentality, bravado, or vain attempts to describe and explain the addictive appeal of travel. This one does not. The writing is spare, direct, and cuts like a knife with its power of understatement. Miss McCahill can write! I see that some reviewers here complain about a lack of descriptions of the local cultures. There is some merit to that complaint, but only if you are expecting a travel book on the order of Lonely Planet. This memoir is more about a mental journey than a physical one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patagonian Road []  2020-7-24 19:30

    I was slightly disappointed in this book. It was an interesting journey through Latin America and I appreciated Kate’s insights and learnings along the way. The hero descriptions were very powerful and gave a amazing mental image. In fact the entire book was very elaborate with Kate’s descriptions which is perhaps I found overdone, having to experience every small sight, smell and sound in detail. What really detracted from the book was having Kate refer to her lover as E____. I anticipate her name is Emma. But not having a name was really distracting. Even if Kate changed Emma’s name to a pseudonym it would have been more readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Road []  2020-7-26 22:16

    I don't pay enough attention sometimes. The second disc with more Peter Green was a real gift and I wasn't even expecting it. After being outbid twice for less than mint original copies on ebay, I paid less for this import of fine quality and got twice the music. Outstanding value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bondi Road []  2021-1-7 20:55

    Nice pics and unique

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    this is the best game! very interesting game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    very amazing thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    not poor game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    thanks for android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    nod poor thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    very interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    Best game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    thanls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    GG

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    like thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    very interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    Like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Road [App]  2021-1-17 15:59

    like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder Road []  2021-1-17 19:14

    Amazing song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder Road []  2021-1-17 19:14

    Perfect song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossy Road [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    Not my favorite android game ever, but there aren't to a lot of ads, and not a lot of glitches like other games. It isn't the type of android game that I delete just after playing it for the first time, and once upon a time, I found and downloaded a android game (don't remember what it was called, it wasn't Crossy Road) that wouldn't allow me in to play it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossy Road [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    how do i email crossy street because i had over 120 characters and i accidentally unistalled then installed it again and it never saved, is there any method i can obtain my android game data back? Amazing android game though and i reccomend looking ahead not at your hero and tap behind your hero it helps, Yours sincerely, a crossy street gamer ,🐔🐔🎮🎮

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossy Road [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    It's is a very fun android game with loads of surprises and can really shock me when I got strange and weird but cool characters I l on ve the festive modes. I want there were less adds but overall I can't stop playing this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossy Road [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    I have fun playing Crossy Road, BUT.. I don't like how when you have more characters (I've got 60 out of 256), and you have 100 coins or so to obtain a fresh hero from the prize machine, you always obtain a duplicate, I know that you can use wireless connection to redraw the prize, but I am currently using my data and I just don't wish anymore duplicates. Could you please stop us from getting duplicates? Thanks, Crossy Road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossy Road [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    I love when you run the jewel all the animals then you're going like I don't even know but I like it and I don't know and I just liked it just told me how I like it I know because the lights are because when you walk and did you allow a horse that's so fun I like all the animals but I wish to buy them because I am going to slay me if I buy all them but my mom she's nice to me even my dad but I don't know how facial and it was that slapping back but my sister now he's not his Destiny and I don't

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossy Road [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    its amazing but the best part is no ads but i hold them on... why not allow then earn money. ok thats all i wanted to say oh and btw nice game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crossy Road [App]  2019-1-22 0:16

    it's really fun to run the people over the vehicles although I do know this is not the method you play the android game I have fun bring the chicken over for the person over after they run a small bit it's kind of funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    i'll give two stars because there is not fresh car. thr r all old vehicles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    I have an application that disables network connection for other apps and this somehow bypass that watch out it's some how getting permission to access wireless connection and data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    fun android game i like it, but needs more missions to do and more ways to earn gems, please, please, create more missions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    slow play android game and please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    very awesome android game wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    it's really interesting to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    I loovee❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    Cool Ai minute amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    I paid $9.99 for the gift package and I haven't received what I paid for I've, emailed and wrote a lot of times and still no respond or refund or five me what I paid for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Riot [App]  2019-1-21 22:50

    Best Android game I ever played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VPN Road [App]  2019-4-1 13:18

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VPN Road [App]  2019-4-1 13:18

    jhulemepsw

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VPN Road [App]  2019-4-1 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VPN Road [App]  2019-4-1 13:18

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VPN Road [App]  2019-4-1 13:18

    Monu bhai

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VPN Road [App]  2019-4-1 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clean Road [App]  2019-4-9 13:0

    android game keeps crashing. keeps stopping game. very unfortunate. very unhappy with game. will be uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clean Road [App]  2019-4-9 13:0

    toooooo a lot of ads

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386