Read every time she walks on by reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all every time she walks on by reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    Such adventure can only truly exist within a God-filled life while following the Savior, my Savior, Jesus! He leads, we walk, we encounter trials as He promises we would. BUT, He never leaves us, nor forsakes us! Most fun books I’ve read in quite a while!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on every time she walks on by or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    Well-written and researched novel with multiple genres of action/adventure/fantasy/religion with a clean and sweet romance in the medieval era. Maintained my attention throughout until the conclusion when it ended abruptly without closure, most likely to be continued in the sequel which is always a downer for me. Realize topic matter can be controversial since it involved the corruption of those representing the Catholic Church, despite remaining a fact that it existed, yet story remained real to God. Recommended for those who are able to be open-minded and embrace and respect the differences in ideology of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    Eighteen year-old Alexia D'Clere has work to do for God. Known as the Falcon of the Emerald Forest (the most lush of all the king's forests) - for her perfect archery skills, she is the Protector of the Spear, a hint of the spear which stabbed Christ, and known for it's powers of wisdom and discernment. The equivalent of a female Robin Hood, she risks her life by hunting android game in the king's forest and giving it to the underprivileged peasants of the village Luxley. The penalty for theft from the king being hanging from a noose.Due to rumors of a plot to take her life, she has lived in hiding in the forest with friar Josef, her father figure, since the death of her mother, Lady Grecia D'Clere, 10 years prior. Believed to now be deceased, Alexia poses as Mistress Bregley, gardener of herbs, and a maid and minstrel to her seventeen year-old sister, Lady Cristiana D'Clere, who resides in the family castle, Luxley Manor. Alexia's real purpose: to uncover the source behind the plot on her life, as well as determining the cause of her sister's declining health problems and night horrors, which have continually increased for two years. Friar Josef frequently reminds emotional, impatient Alexia to control her emotions, concentrate, hear the Spirit within, allow patience prevail, and seek the light in others.While hunting - feeling threatened, Alexia's archery wounds Sir Ronar Le Peine, a knight and member of the Kings Guard, en route with the king's unique confidant, Bishop Godfey, and other members of the guard. On a secret mission from the king to search and recover the Spear of Destiny, rumored to be at Luxley Manor, and which the king wants to support war his opponents - Ronar hides secrets also. Striving to create his life count, he feels: straying from the teaching of the church and society bring tragedy, God is punishing him for his past sins, his lack of faith and pride has led to his tracted to each other - Ronar seeks to explore the mystery of Alexia, Alexia feels Ronar belongs to God but doesn't know his own heart. Ronar follows the teaching of the church and the laws of man while Alexia follows those of God. Possessing the loving spirit of God, friar Josef has taught Alexia to follow God's leading and blind herself to the temporary world, while opening her eyes to the true globe of the though not a large fan of medieval novels, I read 'She Walks in Power' for the unusual storyline and my knowledge of the writing bonus MaryLu Tyndall has to draw the reader in - no matter the storyline, setting, or genre. Her books keep something for every reader - vivid, realistic characters, accurate historical content, detailed descriptions, romance, mystery, adventure, humor, forgiveness and redemption, hope, and a powerful thread of faith. I loved 'She Walks in Power' - totally enthralled and engrossed, the attractive storyline left me with a sigh of contentment and a re-confirmation of God's love and protection!Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for in the hope that I would mention/review it. I was not needed to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thought and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be amazing for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    I loved the depth of the main characters and their individual pasts that are presented over the course of the story. Both Alexia D’Clere and Ronar LePeine have been through very hard times and that has shaped who they are at the begin of the book. Alexia’s past is presented in bits and pieces from the very beginning. Ronar’s integrity and hero is shown and painted in amazing detail and then much later we are told about his past that drives him to be the method he roughout the novel there is a battle going on between amazing and evil in the spiritual realm and there is never any doubt as to which hero is on which side of this battle. I was captivated by the development of this war and how both Alexia and Ronar grew in their understanding of God’s power and the need to trust in Him. I also liked the fact that they each had powerful supportive mates that helped them right from the ere is a warlock and manifestations of demons so if this is something you don’t wish to read about you may wish to skip this book.I received a eBook copy of this novel from the author in exchange for my honest opinion.Disclaimer: *Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not needed to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be amazing for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS BOOK! Another knockout MaryLu! At first with the magic stuff, it was a small out there, but it reigned in and really got GOOD! Kind of like Piercing the Darkness meets Romance. I had bought this with some others and from the back of the book, it really didn't create me wish to read it. I ended up putting it at the end and I was unable to place it down after I started reading. I kept wish wanting to go and obtain my book during the day. This was a very good, quick paced book and you really obtain into the characters. So much so that the secondary ones you wish to read more of (which I'm guessing will be follow-on books). I LOVED the male lead, and 98% of the time loved the female. However, as with most of the Christian reads, the female perseverates too much over something in a method not to be with a man, which really bugs me about these types of books. However, I hate the smut ones, so I have to pick which I don't like more. When the female keeps going and going and going on about something as to not obtain with the male lead, I normally skim through that l in all this was a unbelievable book and I cannot wait until book 2...since she left us HANGING, LOL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    Another riveting tale from Ms. Tyndall! I have been eagerly awaiting Seraphina & Damien's tale since the conclusion of She Walks in Love. The wait was worth it. Although, I am sad that this book concluded the trilogy. I was really hoping for a very long series of books. But alas, all amazing things must come to an end. Well, not ALL amazing raphina was strong, humble, and attractive in everyone's eyes but her own. She doubted her worth like so a lot of of us do. However, she found out in more than one method G-d's real identity for her and His plan for her future focusing on her quiet strength and humility. G-d has a method of using what He has already provided for us. Most of us want we were various but we are equipped with exactly what we need (given to us by our generous Father). Watching Seraphina exercise this was amazing! Created me wish to speak out all my authority too!On to Damien. I have to say, I wasn't too thrilled with him throughout the read. However, I loved watching him create mistakes and then grow from them. His realizations were beautiful! All he wanted was to protect the lovely Seraphina and in the end, he got his heart's desire in more than one way! I liked his hero growth immensely.I also enjoyed Alexia and Cristiana being tossed back into the center of the action. I ate this book up. As earlier stated, it saddens me that this concludes the series. I am most eager to see if Ms. Tyndall has another medieval spiritual warfare series on the horizon.What I loved the most in this trilogy was that even though this is considered fiction, we as kids of the Most High have all the authority on Earth that Yeshua has. We have but to believe and step out in faith. This might have read as outlandish or unrealistic, however, as a seer, I wish to say, Ms. Tyndally's research into the Bonuses of the Ruach is spot on! Each of us have bonuses to wage battle in this globe versus not each other but versus the darkness that even now seeks our demise. We have only to believe and rid ourselves of doubt that tries to discredit a loveing G-d. Be powerful my sisters & brothers, the best is yet to come!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    It’s the Super Bowl and Globe Series all tied into 3 amazing books. Book 3 does not fail to deliver. If you like hero’s, villains and romance with a amazing ending you will love this book. The faith in God in this book is so refreshing. Huge D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    Bravo, MaryLu, rousing and satisfying conclusion to this strong series. While each novel can be read as a stand alone (the only series novels I will read) the ongoing interaction of all six main characters is especially welcome. In addition to the spiritual truths that are interwoven throughout the series, becoming more and more significant in this final novel as the conflict between amazing and evil builds to its climax and resolution, the characters continue to grow. They each in their own ways go through periods of faith, doubt, weakness, strength, oppression and victory. All threads are secured in the end. I have read all of MaryLu Tyndall's books, a lot of more than once, and this series will join the ones I return to. Glad to have all three now so I can read from begin to finish without forgetting key info while waiting for the next book in the series :-).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    Amazing ending to the series. Love the spiritual aspect light versus dark, reminds me of Frank Peritt’s books. Love seeing all the characters together in the book. The ending was the icing on the cake. Hope Ms Tyndall writes more books along this line and maybe even revisit these characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    First of all, Mary Lu Tyndall absolutely rocked this. As far as I know, this is her first medieval book. This medieval story is just as swoon-worthy and adventure-filled as her pirate stories. I love how this is set-up where the heroine is like a Robin Hood figure and the character is tasked with tracking her down. She sneaks into the castle to support her ailing sister, and since the character is at the castle as well, he quickly figures out who she is, but can’t bring himself to turn her in. I love how the situation is set up, so that Alexia is forced to run into him. Alexia is adventurous and brave, while Ronar is gentle, yet intense and determined. He’s willing to do anything to save and protect Alexia, even if it’s versus her own will.And I have to give Mary Lu Tyndall points for being un-cliché. At one point, the character swoons. Well, not really. He’s wounded, and he wants to search out more about the heroine and where she lives. The heroine is about to dart back into the forest, so the character swoons. Then the heroine is forced to stay with him to create sure wolves don’t eat him in the night. The heroine does leave briefly, but only to return with the friar.“I had hoped to search him gone,” she said. “But alack, he not only swoons like a girl, he sleeps like a babe.”Ronar ground his fist into the dirt.“A rather huge knight,” the friar said. “And quite handsome.”Ronar liked this fore this, I was slogging through a story that either wasn’t for me or was poorly written. Reading this book afterwards was like a breath of new air. Their relationship is just so sweet and amazing, and it felt like I was physically aching when I had to stop reading for brief periods of l that to say: I completely recommend this 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Not only was it very well written it also had an intriguing plot, attractive imagery and deep characters. It featured a character you fell in love with and a heroine you wanted to be. The amazing guys were honorable, brave and selfless while the villains were greedy, wicked and godless..The greatest thing about this book, though, was its Christian worldview. Love of Christ permeated the storyline and influenced the actions of the central characters. The book left me longing for more so I hope to see a continuation sometime soon. In the meantime I will more of this author's previous work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    I’ve enjoyed all three books in this series! This one is a delightful conclusion. Seraphina struggles with feeling unworthy, insecure, and helpless, which we can all relate to. Damien has a amazing heart, but his desire for revenge is so deeply ingrained in him that it overrides goodness every time. They both have to face evil people and evil forces, never knowing who to trust...even each other. As the tension builds up, we explore that witches, warlocks, and other supernatural forces have targeted Seraphina. She’s just a mere servant on a mission, so why? She slowly learns that the power of Jesus Christ in her is more strong than any person, spiritual entity, or armies set versus her, no matter that she feels lowly and weak. Besides all of the unpredictable plot twists, there is a unbelievable surprise twist that changes everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    So much to say about this story: suspense, romance, mystery and action. I thoroughly have fun her books. She is my favorite author. As always, looking forward to the next book. Thank you for a pleasurable reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    She Walks in Power is a wondrous tale, entertaining, engrossing, action-filled and beautifully romantic. Yet, for me, much of its value lay in its expertly, even Spirit-inspired, use of Scripture that not only beckoned me to do likewise as I face the darkness of this world, but it became a gateway for attractive moments of tearful praise and worship while reading the book...never quite experienced that before to such a degree. Tyndall reminds us of the power we have access to, yet too often ignore, and the degree to which the Father, Son and Spirit love, forgive and protect us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    What a amazing ending to the series! This book finds Seraphina on her method to Regalis with the spear hoping to clear the names of her mates who have been falsely accused. Feeling anything but worthy of the task she’s been given, Seraphina is determined not to allow her mates r Damien is on his own quest. Yes he wants to protect the lady who has quick found a put in his heart but he is also bent on revenge. He must search out who had murdered his parents. When an opportunity comes that gives him the possibility to acquire the name of the murderer he must decide... Break the heart of his lady love or search out who killed his tion packed and full of amazing spiritual wars She walks in Majesty is a unbelievable conclusion to this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    I've written about the 2 books before this & this one is just as amazing! So I'll hold this short..the author shows us how amazing & powrrful our Heavenly Father really is..in such an adventurous tale that intrigues me, makes me wish to read even more, & leaves me bowing my head in praise to God for all that He has done in my own life. You must read Books 1 & 2 first, though, or you'll be confused just a little. Believe me, these 3 books are worth more than any 50 medieval romances by other authors! You CAN read amazing & unbelievable romances without any pornography! This author has proven it! Thank you Mrs Tyndall! God bless you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Majesty (Protectors of the Spear Book 3) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    Romance, knights, kings, queens, princesses. It has it allBut the best is the truth of amazing vs evil. We don't war flesh but dark principalities. And even better than the best - Christ always wins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    It is no secret that I love books that with spiritual warfare and I think this element is often missing in Christian fiction. We sometimes forget that we wrestle not versus flesh and blood, but versus principalities, versus powers, versus the rulers of the darkness of this world, versus spiritual wickedness in high places~Ephesians 6:e Walks In Power shows you that the opponent is working versus you. He does not wish to see you succeed. He will use people who are willing to carry out his dark plan because he wants to win. He won't give up. But, this story showed that servants of God have to be diligent, wise, prayer fighters who trust in Him and not man. God's plan may seem foolish at times, but trust that it will work for your good. I admit that Alexia annoyed me at times. Her stubborn behavior created me mad and I wanted to shake some sense into her, but I understood that she was moved by her love for her sister and justice. Thank God Ronar had a level head. But, I was also angered by how easily those who were supposed to be ambassadors for Christ were abusing His love. They didn't really know Him and used His Word to keep others in is is a amazing story and I could read it over and over again. The notice that lies between the pages is one that everyone needs to read. It is life, love and peace. It is a story of how much the Messiah loves us and is fighting for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    I would gladly have given this book 5 stars if not for the fact that the story had no ending. I was very upset to learn that this is Part 1 of 3 books. I can read one book a night, so I can't afford to books. I rely on Bookbub to link me to ebooks on Amazon. The story is an awesome one..so far as it went in this book. The romance, of course, has a satisfied ending, with a couple of suspenseful moments & a few twists to the plot. I was surprised to see it is Christian themed, & am immensely happy to read such a amazing Christian romance. I can't say anything more without creating spoilers, but suffice it to say that there are interesting aspects of Heavenly beings on earth that I hadn't contemplated lately, of which the author reminded me. She's a gifted author. I look forward to reading more by her, & hope to search the remaining 2 books..I'd really like to see the amazing guys victory through God's glory & the evil ones & Satan lose this battle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She Walks in Power (Protectors of the Spear Book 1) []  2020-6-30 18:57

    I read this book over 6 months ago , I regret I did not write a review sooner. I wasn't too sure how Mary Lu would do outside of writing about pirates. I have always enjoyed her style of writing, it's simple to follow, you obtain to know the characters very well, you care about the characters, her stories are never boring. I really almost didn't create the because I just wasn't sure if there were not any pirates that I would search her writing as interesting. If that may be holding you up on making the purchase, may I reassure you that you will not be disappointed by this book. Without any spoilers, I just wish you to know this is a amazing book and worth your investment in time and . I would give this a 4.5 star rating, I rarely rate anything a 5 . However, Amazon doesn't let for half star ratings , and this book is more than just likable. Well done Ms. Tyndall, very impressive.And she has to have an perfect editor, I very rarely have ever found an error in any of her books, which adds to enjoying reading them, they just unwind right before your minds eye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seaside Walks on Vancouver Island []  2020-2-6 23:2

    Very handy to have. Accurately describes hiking trails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seaside Walks on Vancouver Island []  2020-2-6 23:2

    This is one very well place thought out day hike book. This is the one book of Vancouver Island that gives all the information any walker/hiker needs. Amazing photos, perfect detail, very well priced. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seaside Walks on Vancouver Island []  2020-2-6 23:2

    Exactly what I was looking for, even found some additional locations to hike/explore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seaside Walks on Vancouver Island []  2020-2-6 23:2

    This book is much better than the average hiking guide. Amazing descriptions of seaside hikes on Vancouver Island. It is a must if you are going to hike anywhere on the beach on Vancouver Island. We did mostly the hikes in Tofino and Sooke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    I started this book almost six months ago, and really enjoyed the beginning. It provides some helpful productivity tip in a light and breezy writing style. There's nothing really groundbreaking here, but I still found it helpful: the key ideas are to choose one Highlight for each day, use different techniques to increase your focus (often by reducing distractions) and increase your energy, and refine your process continuously by reflecting on what works and what doesn't. A lot of of the techniques are little and straightforward but still impactful, like signing out of social media accounts so that you need to place in just a small bit more effort and thought before getting caught up in a distraction.What I didn't like was the energy section's emphasis on evolutionary psychology and living like a caveman (the caveman was called Urk, which I found irritatingly cutesy). The primary idea is that there's a "huge disconnect between our hunter-gatherer roots and our crazy modern world", and we should test to live more like a caveman because our bodies evolved for that lifestyle. This perspective requires some extreme simplifications that often seemed beautiful dubious. Here's one passage:"Urk was a hunter-gatherer. He didn't eat unless he collected, caught, or killed his food. Can you imagine going out to gather berries or hunt for buffalo every morning, noon, and evening, plus any time in between when your blood sugar started to feel low?"The point is that just because we can eat all the time, that doesn't mean we should."I'm not convinced at all that someone who gathered berries in the morning couldn't hold any berries to eat throughout the day, or even the next day. And I'm really not convinced that any random thought the authors happen to conceive about caveman life is automatically correct and should be used as a tutorial for healthy yond the potential of being incorrect and unfounded, I think that evolutionary psychology can also be actively harmful. The authors are both former Googlers, which brings to mind that other infamous Google guy with a penchant for evolutionary psychology: James Damore, who wrote a memo about the biological differences between men and women to explain why he opposed programs intended to increase representation of women in tech. Damore argues that "differences [between men and women] aren't just socially constructed because... [t]hey're exactly what we would predict from an evolutionary psychology perspective".So, I want Knapp and Zeratsky had focused on empirical studies about how to increase energy and focus, rather than relying on speculative theorizing about the past and its influence on the present. That weakened an otherwise amazing book and created me much less likely to recommend it to others. The book does include plenty of valuable ideas, and the writing is often humorous and entertaining, but much of it has to be taken with a huge grain of salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    Knapp and Zeratsky spent years designing the high-tech products we all use daily, and they know the opportunities and challenges faced by this generation of knowledge workers. People used to have a hard time collecting and organizing all their work. Today, does that for us--but we haven't figured out how to focus, filter, and thrive when all of the world's info is at our fingertips. Create Time is a manifesto for getting items done in the modern their bestseller Sprint, the authors shared a process for designing successful fresh products. In Create Time, they also share a process--this time for private productivity--but their solutions go far beyond the typical "tips and tricks" of the genre. Create Time proposes a fresh mindset--and even lifestyle changes--that reorient your relationship to information, tasks, time, and ey provide plenty of hints and tricks, of course. In fact, the bulk of the book is created up of little insights and ideas you can test in your own work. The difference with Create Time is that the hints and tricks are mostly suggestions rather than rules. The authors encourage you to skip around, test a few, and search out what works best for you. They even explain where they themselves differ in behavior, and why they each choose various tactics in that case.Ultimately the measure of a productive life is that you feel fulfilled by how you spend your days. Create Time is a amazing tool for making that happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    FYI: Most of the 5-star reviews were written the day the book was published by the author's friends, a lot of of whom are thanked/listed *literally at the end of the book* so probably these are not objective reviews but rather mates helping out friends.A lot of the "meat" of this book—such as it is—is merely rehashed material from Jake and John's "Time Dorks" blog on is ironic for a book about saving time/using time wisely to be 284 pages long when the same material could be covered in a 750-or-less-word HuffPo me of the bleeding-edge, provocative, never-before-thought-of time-saving ideas contained in this book include:--Don't go on Facebook--Don't watch too much TV--Focus on one thing at a time--Focus only on necessary tasks--Don't use your intelligent phone--Remove all the apps from your intelligent phone--Don't overcommit--Don't take your laptop home from work--Don't watch the news--Take naps--Go for walks--Pack light--Work out sometimes--Drink tea instead of coffee--Take a day off sometimes--Only eat healthy food--Hang out with your friends--Don't procrastinate--AND MORE!Srsly LOL.Oh and there are a lot of silly, unnecessary cartoons and comic book-y block quotes the only purpose of which is to create the book your money. Save trees. "Make Time" for yourself by NOT reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    With this recent sure to be a bestseller, Jake and JZ have turned their attention to managing time and how to focus your attention. If you've read Sprint, you'll search a related familial style with relatable stories and lots of approachable fuzzy hand-drawn milar to how Sprint digests Design Thinking into a set of structured activities to drive repeatability and improve outcomes, Create Time, digests all the different time management and productivity hacks into a digestible and actionable set of tools designed to easily be mixed and matched based on private preference.If you are like me and always in find of fun hacks to improve your productivity and reduce distractions, check out Create Time. I hope you love it as much as I so, check out Time Dorks. It's a blog that Jake and John have been writing for a long time and the genesis for Create Time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    Create Time is a framework that helps you to avoid distractions so you can focus your energy and time on things that really matter to you e issue of finding time for things and projects that matter is really necessary to me right now. This book clearly shows that it is not about getting more things done, but more about stop reacting to the modern globe and begin actively making time. For me the concepts of “Busy Bandwagon and Infinity Pools” are eye-opening! Another thing that is very appealing is that Create Time is the approach that will support me grow as I test various hints and techniques mentioned in the book and adjust the system to my lifestyle, instead of vice versa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    One of the most challenging concepts with any fresh system or product is to hold it easy enough that you see results quickly -- but deep enough that it will continue to reveal value as you increase use. Create Time really hits this magical e core process of the book is simple enough that you could really describe it to someone in about a minute. I've already done that several times. But the book provides a lot of extra depth around how to actually implement it and obtain the most out of the Jake and JZ note, everyone is different. Even if certain "best practices" have been shown to work for the vast majority, there's never a real one-size-fits-all. The fact that they up so a lot of options to obtain to the same core effect is super so, because routines often obtain too well, routine, it's nice to have a tutorial that can up new strategies to support obtain out of ruts.I've already started implementing some of the concepts and have felt some immediate results. Now, I'll begin "slipping it into the drinks" of everyone I care about. :)Well done Jake & JZ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    TL;DR: Create Time has helped both my wife and I take much greater control over our days, helping us focus more on what fulfills and less on just marking days off of a ere's a true line between being a productive person, and being a productivity person. Someone who focuses on so a lot of "hacks" or ways to obtain more out of every second, that efficiency in and of itself becomes to goal to the expense of everything else. That may be useful in a manufacturing job, but in our everyday lives, there is surely is is where Create Time really shines. Far from being a angry dash to some invisible finish line, Create Time provides simple, simple to read tools that can be used to refocus on what truly makes you happy. The book is written as a bit of a toolbox, meant to let you to take pieces that work for you, and leave the ones that don't. Using that approach has massively improved my an example, after reading a few chapters in Create Time, I started having a morning ritual with my wife of making a hot cup of herbal tea, nuts, and cheese. Meanwhile, we would rearrange our chairs in our front room to face the sun and talk about what our highlights would be for the day as we watched the sunrise over the mountains, wrapped up in warm blankets. After that, I would perform a fast 7-minute exercise, ready to hit the day with a plan and energy to do it. I would frequently take a mental break in the middle of the workday, even giving myself opportunities to nap in my building's cell phone booths (with a visible 15-minute timer for passersby) to recharge my batteries and finish the workday hard. Then, on the ride home, I would meditate, newly recharging my brain and allowing myself to move on from work and to be truly show at home. Probably most importantly, I turned off almost all notifications on my phone. I noticed that when I was home, I was method more proactive spending time with my wife, getting things done around the house, and engaging in meaningful and fulfilling story isn't all that unique, but it has all amounted to large changes in my quality of life. All of the things I mentioned above are easy changes that were integrated over time, I'm positive that if you pick up this book and test out its experiments, you too will search something in there that will support you become more present, more fulfilled, and more able to have fun daily life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    Create Time begins with the assertion that most of our time is spent by default, and that by changing those defaults, we can make more time in the day for things we care about. Much of the rest of the book is packed with short, actionable strategies for changing those defaults, organized into four clear steps of everyday process. Better yet, the book is written with a sense of some ways, this book is the opposite of elaborate systems such as Getting Things Done (GTD), in that the framework is easy and the book provides a rich menu of strategies from which to choose. This way, as the reader, you can experiment and figure out which strategies work best for r anyone who has sensed days and weeks slip away while extremely busy, but without accomplishing things that truly matter, I enthusiastically recommend Create Time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    I have been a Getting Things Done (GTD) nerd since the mid 00's. It was the BEST way I'd learned to stay on top of work. But GTD was invented before intelligent phones and their endless, alluring distractions, before getting hundreds of emails each day was "a thing," before social media. Over time, GTD became more a source of guilt than satisfaction. I simply couldn't hold all the systems in put and obtain all my work done. And somehow the truly necessary things in my life - my marriage, my mates - never created it onto the everyday To Do list. Or if they did, the task was one more thing to obtain t en I heard an interview with Jake...and the items he said MADE SENSE. Like choosing ONE highlight each day and arranging your time and energy to help it so you can be fully show for it. Plus, he and John had the benefit of hundreds of sprints where they experimented with other people's time and energy. They really have it dialed in on.I LOVE this book. In a very tangible way, it gave me my life back - ALL of it, not just work. Create Time has set me - from the guilt of a GTD system that I just couldn't manage, to set ONE highlight each day, to NOT be connected to my iphone day and night, to work for three hours straight on projects I really love, to lovingly "ignore" other people's requests when they're not priorities for r most of the 20+ years I've been a little business owner and entrepreneur, I've felt like (a) I'll never hold up; and (b) other people have far too much authority to place things on my To Do list. And the things that always suffered most were my health and my family. Create Time has changed that for me. And I'm so grateful to these two "Time Dorks" cared enough to invent a better way, try hundreds of ideas, and share the results with the rest of us. Create Time puts the technology "genie" back in its bottle where it GO PACK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day []  2020-6-24 18:0

    This is something I have to give an "it's OK" reference on. I suppose part of it is timing: a book where two dudes from Silicon Valley telling us primary tip on how to create time for yourself is not necessarily what I'm interested in. I'd be hard pressed to say there's anything within this book that you wouldn't be able to search elsewhere. That combined with the 'let's remind ourselves of the caveman days' just makes this a book I felt I required to short, this is a beautiful generic 'self-help/time management' book, but if you don't own any on this subject this might be a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Took these along on a latest weekend visit to Paris. Stayed in Montparnasse neighborhood for the first time this trip (have been to Paris six times before) and found the cards very fun and helpful for exploring fresh neighborhoods. Beautiful simple to string a few cards together for a day's adventure. Also have the Fresh York Town set of these walking tour cards,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    These cards are great....small, and in walking for many, a lot of walks throughout London. Took them to London in March, and though have been a lot of times, found them very useful, as maps of local locations outlined in the walks, and for following the actual walks. Amazing product, and one does not look like a tourist jostling through a huge fold-up map....discreet! 2018 will be the third time we use these cards.We are familiar with most of London; still these cards are handy and outline everything one would schedule to see and a lot of locations that are on the method of the walk that are also amazing to visit or see. If you are not familiar with London these cards are unbelievable because taking two or three with you for your designated walk is much more discreet than holding and unfolding a map. The convenience of slipping them into a pocket and pulling them out as required combined with all the info they include is a priceless asset to a walking tour on your own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    You can search lots of tutorial books that cover the famous attractions of Paris. What I have fun about this set is that it gives provides an enjoyable set of strolls both in the heart of Paris as well as a bit off the beaten path. The cards come with a map (although I search bringing a larger map along is helpful for orientation).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Love, love, love this desk. My boyfriend and I spent five glorious day in Paris. We rented a small apartment in the 9th and the home owner had this deck in the apartment for the guests to enjoy. Each day when we left the apartment we would grab a few town walks to do. The walks are amazing because they were short but informative. I like knowing the small secret facts about the town and this deck provides that. These were especially helpful when walking through a part of the town we hadn't seen before. It was a nice introduction to the area. It's like having your own private tour tutorial in your back pocket. When we returned home I purchased this as a bonus for my boyfriend as a fun memory of our time in Paris and as a promise to return so we can do the walks we didn't have time to obtain to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    I misplaced my Paris and Boston card sets so I reordered the Paris cards and was excited about scoping out walks. I just returned from Paris and Normandie and they were immensely helpful walking around quieter neighborhoods and staying away from the crowds and demonstrators on Bastille Day. There are several cities with these cards. If you're a walker and a wanderer, you'll love the maps and highlights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    These are great, even if you just take one or two walks. It was among the few of the physical tourist stuff we took, and we used it several times to obtain off the beaten path. A small massive if you are trying to travel light and take all the cards, but once there you can just pull whatever card or two you may wish for the day. Only issue was one walk to Holland Park for which, due to current construction, it was difficult to search the park via the route on the card, but the neighborhood was interesting nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    We just got back from London, and I have to say this set of cards was ESSENTIAL to finding our method around without looking like tourists! Since each walk starts and ends at a tube station, it helped us use that system very well indeed. OK, so there's no method you can use ALL the cards on the average vacation, but the set will for itself with the and especially TIME you will save by not expecting a taxi or a bus to obtain through the eternal traffic. Buy this instead of a map, and place on your walking shoes. We really used these cards and LOVED them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Perfect info. Amazing small maps in a compact format. I love these things (and I have several city-versions of them.) Sometimes phone maps are hard to see on a sunny day. These solve the problem. Pull out a few that cover an zone where you're headed and leave the rest at your hotel for another day. These are excellent, durable, informative and fun. They also create a amazing trip-planning resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    We just got back from London, and I have to say this set of cards was ESSENTIAL to finding our method around without looking like tourists! Since each walk starts and ends at a tube station, it helped us use that system very well indeed. OK, so there's no method you can use ALL the cards on the average vacation, but the set will for itself with the and especially TIME you will save by not expecting a taxi or a bus to obtain through the eternal traffic. Buy this instead of a map, and place on your walking shoes. We really used these cards and LOVED them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    I was given the original set as a bonus several years ago. I ended up leaving one of the cards in a bistro where we had lunch :( That being said, I love this box of cards! We went on several of the walks. Sometimes, we used them as starting off points, sometimes we actually finished a walk or two. They are certainly not the only thing I take to Paris, but I like them so much, I just purchased 3 boxes to loan to mates when I lead a trip in October, only quibble is two misspellings. Ladurée doesn't have a capital D, and the marvelous small goodies sold there are macarons, not macaroons. They are totally various things, each one delicious. And you know, if that's the largest complaint I have, that's ok!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Took these along on a latest weekend visit to Paris. Stayed in Montparnasse neighborhood for the first time this trip (have been to Paris six times before) and found the cards very fun and helpful for exploring fresh neighborhoods. Beautiful simple to string a few cards together for a day's adventure. Also have the Fresh York Town set of these walking tour cards,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    We used these on a latest 10-day trip to London and found them amazing to obtain us out to fresh neighborhoods. We've explored a lot of of the usual tourist destinations on previous trips, so we focused on lesser-known locations like Camden, Spittalfield, Hackney, etc. We rarely followed the directions, actually, just read the descriptions and got a feel for where we were headed. They worked amazing for this, and we explored locations we might otherwise have overlooked.I actually think that's their best purpose, since the information on them isn't nearly detailed enough to be real walking tours. There's virtually no information on what you're looking at, why it's significant, or any history or background. So while these cards give you a amazing begin and plenty of inspiration, they're definitely not a substitute for a amazing tour tutorial or a tutorial book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    You can search lots of tutorial books that cover the famous attractions of Paris. What I have fun about this set is that it gives provides an enjoyable set of strolls both in the heart of Paris as well as a bit off the beaten path. The cards come with a map (although I search bringing a larger map along is helpful for orientation).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Perfect info. Amazing small maps in a compact format. I love these things (and I have several city-versions of them.) Sometimes phone maps are hard to see on a sunny day. These solve the problem. Pull out a few that cover an zone where you're headed and leave the rest at your hotel for another day. These are excellent, durable, informative and fun. They also create a amazing trip-planning resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I was given the original set as a bonus several years ago. I ended up leaving one of the cards in a bistro where we had lunch :( That being said, I love this box of cards! We went on several of the walks. Sometimes, we used them as starting off points, sometimes we actually finished a walk or two. They are certainly not the only thing I take to Paris, but I like them so much, I just purchased 3 boxes to loan to mates when I lead a trip in October, only quibble is two misspellings. Ladurée doesn't have a capital D, and the marvelous small goodies sold there are macarons, not macaroons. They are totally various things, each one delicious. And you know, if that's the largest complaint I have, that's ok!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    These cards are great....small, and in walking for many, a lot of walks throughout London. Took them to London in March, and though have been a lot of times, found them very useful, as maps of local locations outlined in the walks, and for following the actual walks. Amazing product, and one does not look like a tourist jostling through a huge fold-up map....discreet! 2018 will be the third time we use these cards.We are familiar with most of London; still these cards are handy and outline everything one would schedule to see and a lot of locations that are on the method of the walk that are also amazing to visit or see. If you are not familiar with London these cards are unbelievable because taking two or three with you for your designated walk is much more discreet than holding and unfolding a map. The convenience of slipping them into a pocket and pulling them out as required combined with all the info they include is a priceless asset to a walking tour on your own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I misplaced my Paris and Boston card sets so I reordered the Paris cards and was excited about scoping out walks. I just returned from Paris and Normandie and they were immensely helpful walking around quieter neighborhoods and staying away from the crowds and demonstrators on Bastille Day. There are several cities with these cards. If you're a walker and a wanderer, you'll love the maps and highlights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks London: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-8 19:31

    These are great, even if you just take one or two walks. It was among the few of the physical tourist stuff we took, and we used it several times to obtain off the beaten path. A small massive if you are trying to travel light and take all the cards, but once there you can just pull whatever card or two you may wish for the day. Only issue was one walk to Holland Park for which, due to current construction, it was difficult to search the park via the route on the card, but the neighborhood was interesting nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    We used these on a latest 10-day trip to London and found them amazing to obtain us out to fresh neighborhoods. We've explored a lot of of the usual tourist destinations on previous trips, so we focused on lesser-known locations like Camden, Spittalfield, Hackney, etc. We rarely followed the directions, actually, just read the descriptions and got a feel for where we were headed. They worked amazing for this, and we explored locations we might otherwise have overlooked.I actually think that's their best purpose, since the information on them isn't nearly detailed enough to be real walking tours. There's virtually no information on what you're looking at, why it's significant, or any history or background. So while these cards give you a amazing begin and plenty of inspiration, they're definitely not a substitute for a amazing tour tutorial or a tutorial book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Walks: Paris: 50 Adventures on Foot []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Love, love, love this desk. My boyfriend and I spent five glorious day in Paris. We rented a small apartment in the 9th and the home owner had this deck in the apartment for the guests to enjoy. Each day when we left the apartment we would grab a few town walks to do. The walks are amazing because they were short but informative. I like knowing the small secret facts about the town and this deck provides that. These were especially helpful when walking through a part of the town we hadn't seen before. It was a nice introduction to the area. It's like having your own private tour tutorial in your back pocket. When we returned home I purchased this as a bonus for my boyfriend as a fun memory of our time in Paris and as a promise to return so we can do the walks we didn't have time to obtain to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    I think the ideas such as "true purity" and "bouncing the eyes" and hints on taking control of your thought process among others is worth the of the book a lot of times over.On the downside, the book unnecessarily reads like some novel when he describes in detail examples of his and others sins and temptations. Chapter one starts off on this note with such descriptions as "...two little triangles of tie-dyed fabric struggled to include her ample bosom." and "My eyes feasted on this banquet of glistening flesh...". I pictured an AA meeting where the mentor describing a delicious and refreshing icy cold beer on a hot summer day. If they would write a G rated ver I would feel comfortable recommending it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    Every Man's War really gave me an inside look at what my brain is clinging to as I test to clean up my act. It's gotten me to test and corrale my mind, and my soul; and has ultimately given me hope that I can, and I will become sexually pure. I'd implore any man struggling with to give this book a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    Really wanted to like this book and take something from it. Instead, within the first ten pages of the book, one of the contributors gives his story but gives an exceeding amount of detail to his situation that readers, who are or once were addicts, will search triggersome, and likely will cause relapse. I read no further, so it possibly includes even more of this editing that is seemingly oblivious and ignorant of the situation it’s intended audience is in. I would highly recommend ‘pure desire’ as a very well thought out and enjoyable book for the purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    I have been a christian since 1981 but that sin beast kept me out of full service for Christ. I am ready to serve now..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    My husband had been cheating (secretly) for 6 years and had being seeing prostetutes...when I found out I was ready to leave with my kids . he turned to God, became truly Christian and read this book along with some others... he is doing his best and swears by this book.... we are trying to create our marriage as he is truly sorry and for our children...which some people forget about when battling with affairs, etc....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    I can't recommend this enough. Whether single or married, this book is essential if wanting to yourself from oppression or bondage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    Sorta disappointed in this book. I’ve read the book to support a mate who is struggling and hoping to give some amazing tip but although I did obtain some points to support them I feel the book is telling guys it’s ok to take out your frustrations out with your wife! ! Your wife is not a puppet or doll to satisfy your every whim whether you think your being the best Christian or not! Meds are what you need whether you think so or not! Being a Christian or not if pornography is your issue shut it down...don’t use it on your wife ! Making love “with” your wife is what you should obtain from the Bible about your wife... not having “sex” with your wife because you have a problem! I won’t read the other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    Pornography is destroying marriages, lives, spiritual health and normal function all across this nation. Even in Christian homes, otherwise amazing husbands have become entrapped. I purchased a copy for someone in the family who is struggling and a few of us know, but it's been passed from man to man, and even the women wish to read it. I really just think every parent and married person needs to read this, but absolutely every man. If you're blessed enough to be a man who has risen above this curse, other men NEED your support, so you must read the book too. Check out Scott Ritsema's DVD on the topic for another perfect resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    I expected the book to be more Scripture-heavy and less psychological. They create some very amazing points, but much of the tip is more behavior modification, rather than addressing the heart e authors also have a habit of providing a bit too much description of their stories and scenarios, which is counterproductive given the point of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time (The Every Man Series) []  2020-1-31 2:59

    NEVER would I have thought that I'd read allow alone NEED to read a book like this, but we all fall short the glory. It is eye opening, uncomfortable and uneasy exploring our addiction to content (magazines, internet, etc) and sins (strip joints, massages, hookers, masterbation) Start the journey to understanding, Gods word, healing of yourself and rebuilding the trust between you and your partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    I think the ideas such as "true purity" and "bouncing the eyes" and hints on taking control of your thought process among others is worth the of the book a lot of times over.On the downside, the book unnecessarily reads like some novel when he describes in detail examples of his and others sins and temptations. Chapter one starts off on this note with such descriptions as "...two little triangles of tie-dyed fabric struggled to include her ample bosom." and "My eyes feasted on this banquet of glistening flesh...". I pictured an AA meeting where the mentor describing a delicious and refreshing icy cold beer on a hot summer day. If they would write a G rated ver I would feel comfortable recommending it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    I can't recommend this enough. Whether single or married, this book is essential if wanting to yourself from oppression or bondage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    This is a amazing book into opening up your eyes into the amazing possibilities of making you an efficient tennis player. I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Amazing Info plus links to amazing videos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Really wanted to like this book and take something from it. Instead, within the first ten pages of the book, one of the contributors gives his story but gives an exceeding amount of detail to his situation that readers, who are or once were addicts, will search triggersome, and likely will cause relapse. I read no further, so it possibly includes even more of this editing that is seemingly oblivious and ignorant of the situation it’s intended audience is in. I would highly recommend ‘pure desire’ as a very well thought out and enjoyable book for the purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    NEVER would I have thought that I'd read allow alone NEED to read a book like this, but we all fall short the glory. It is eye opening, uncomfortable and uneasy exploring our addiction to content (magazines, internet, etc) and sins (strip joints, massages, hookers, masterbation) Start the journey to understanding, Gods word, healing of yourself and rebuilding the trust between you and your partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    I have been a christian since 1981 but that sin beast kept me out of full service for Christ. I am ready to serve now..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    The seven tactics are deceptively simple, but aren't all effective strategies? These tactics support overcome the vague language about the zone, flow, focus, staying in the moment, getting out of your head, etc. I now have the tools I need to support my son obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    The concepts of the book are revolutionary and it is even better that the kindle edition is enhanced with links to the explanatory videos. Well done! Nevertheless, you should more attention to the printed edition because most of the pages were printed with grey ink (like the printer was running out of ink) and the words were very difficult to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Pornography is destroying marriages, lives, spiritual health and normal function all across this nation. Even in Christian homes, otherwise amazing husbands have become entrapped. I purchased a copy for someone in the family who is struggling and a few of us know, but it's been passed from man to man, and even the women wish to read it. I really just think every parent and married person needs to read this, but absolutely every man. If you're blessed enough to be a man who has risen above this curse, other men NEED your support, so you must read the book too. Check out Scott Ritsema's DVD on the topic for another perfect resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    When I was living in Korea studying Taekwondo, I noticed how a lot of Korean martial artists were also avid tennis players. In fact, I had one instructor explain that Taekwondo instruction was related to teaching tennis, and he was correct. Both sports focus on coordinating hands, feet, eye focus, and tactic in finding openings in your opponent's defense, deceiving the enemy about the direction of attack, while frustrating your opponent's attempt to do the same to you. So even though I have not played tennis since college and really have no interest in the game, I read this book from the point of view of the mental aspects of competition, whether tennis, handball or mixed martial arts. For example, take "Triple Coordination": "Visual ball recognition paired with footwork patterns is the ground work of tennis." This is absolutely valid in Taekwondo when we note an opponent's shifting balance, body weight, stance, etc. all while staying a moving target ourselves. In fact, you could take this book, substitute terms, and without a lot of clever editing, come up with a amazing text for the martial artist. So I recommend this book to anyone looking for a compendium of principles for any one-to-one competition. It's short, to the point, and a bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    As a coach who has read a TON of tennis books out there, I can safely say that this book has given me knowledge and PRACTICAL STRATEGIES to use that I hadn't heard before. And they are incredibly strong for immediately getting my students more engaged in lessons, as well as improving their effect in "ball recognition" and getting in "the zone". A Must read for any avid tennis fan or aspiring coach. -Ramon Osa, CEO of Osatennis360

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Very amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Sorta disappointed in this book. I’ve read the book to support a mate who is struggling and hoping to give some amazing tip but although I did obtain some points to support them I feel the book is telling guys it’s ok to take out your frustrations out with your wife! ! Your wife is not a puppet or doll to satisfy your every whim whether you think your being the best Christian or not! Meds are what you need whether you think so or not! Being a Christian or not if pornography is your issue shut it down...don’t use it on your wife ! Making love “with” your wife is what you should obtain from the Bible about your wife... not having “sex” with your wife because you have a problem! I won’t read the other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    My husband had been cheating (secretly) for 6 years and had being seeing prostetutes...when I found out I was ready to leave with my kids . he turned to God, became truly Christian and read this book along with some others... he is doing his best and swears by this book.... we are trying to create our marriage as he is truly sorry and for our children...which some people forget about when battling with affairs, etc....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    I expected the book to be more Scripture-heavy and less psychological. They create some very amazing points, but much of the tip is more behavior modification, rather than addressing the heart e authors also have a habit of providing a bit too much description of their stories and scenarios, which is counterproductive given the point of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Man's Battle: Winning the War on Sexual Temptation One Victory at a Time []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Every Man's War really gave me an inside look at what my brain is clinging to as I test to clean up my act. It's gotten me to test and corrale my mind, and my soul; and has ultimately given me hope that I can, and I will become sexually pure. I'd implore any man struggling with to give this book a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    While not a long book, it's full of amazing concepts that will support you to learn and play tennis better. For coaches and parents, this book provides a new take on some timeless principles, and in some ways reexamines the android game from a completely various perspective. What if Tennis could be a android game again, one that you play, not a workplace, but a source of joy. I have already experimented with each of the tactics contained, and found that my students answer with enthusiasm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Amazing content. Love the book so far but I am returning this copy for another one. the quality of the print through out the booklet over Half the booklet or more was hard to read it the print was so light, in consistent and blurry. See attached picture. Picture came out with better print that the naked eye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7 On Court Strategies to Experience Your Play State: How to Win Every Time You Play []  2020-1-11 18:54

    4 words: Insightful, Enhance, Learn, Improve!!! Coach Strother’s approach and system will support you as a player or a coach gain “ Insight “ into a thought process that will support you victory points, games, and matches. “ Learn “ a various method of playing or coaching. It most certainly will “ Enhance “ and “Improve “ your lessons, your workouts ( junior and adult ) and your game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    She....poetry, attractive melody, romantic presentation by Aznavour. Awesome more words are needed. This feature of reviews is not appropriate. A few words can be more effective than a paragraph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    What can you say about the very best except Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    This is one of the most attractive songs I've heard in a long time. Very romantic. Would be amazing for a Father/Daughter dance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    A attractive nostalgic piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    I just love Aznovour's music. The guy sings in like six languages. This one believe it or not is about his daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    As I stated with the Il Divo ver also, this makes you wish to be love as much as the song conveys. I play it repeatedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    Amazing Classic song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    She []  2020-1-25 19:56

    Perfect Choice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Trails: Walks Strolls and Treks on the Big Island (Hawaii Trails: Walks, Strolls & Treks on the Big Island) []  2020-7-6 19:45

    It's got a few flaws, but this is the best hiking tutorial I could search for the Huge Island. The author lays out 58 simple to tough hikes organized geographically. Each is clearly presented with consistent summary info and the text is generally well written. You can tell Morey has done most, if not all, of them. There is also a pleasant balance of info on everything from the Hawaiian language to local historic events. While she's opinionated at times, she lets you know that she's giving her opinion. As for improvements, the tutorial could use more detailed maps (many hikes have no map) and, I fear, will age too quickly given changes in roads, lava flows, and restrictions on 4WD vehicles. I'm not sure she can do much about the latter except hold putting out fresh the way, everyone, including Morey, says the Kilauea Iki hike (#28 in the book) is the best on the island, I don't know about that but it is a darn amazing hike. Combine it with Thurston Lava Tube (#29) and that is a couple hours you'll remember for a very long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Trails: Walks Strolls and Treks on the Big Island (Hawaii Trails: Walks, Strolls & Treks on the Big Island) []  2020-7-6 19:45

    Wordy, wordy, wordy, few illustrations no photographs, maps are hand drawn and extremely simplistic. Author opinions and interjects in ways that cuts into the fantasy you keep of the place, saying things like " remember this is an Island people live here ". Compared to Lonely Planet tutorial books, which are lavish with private interviews, stunning photos, maps, bright colors and quality paper andconstruction by a teem of writers graphic artists photographers and book designers this book was done by one person on a budget. A first for me- I ended up not using it. My 2 cents worth- something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Trails: Walks Strolls and Treks on the Big Island (Hawaii Trails: Walks, Strolls & Treks on the Big Island) []  2020-7-6 19:45

    Perfect resource. We went to Hawaii for our honeymoon and wanted to do some treks and visit spots that are not necessarily on the tourist map. The book opened up a whole aspect of Hawaii we would not have known about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Trails: Walks Strolls and Treks on the Big Island (Hawaii Trails: Walks, Strolls & Treks on the Big Island) []  2020-7-6 19:45

    Amazing trail descriptions, better to obtain in digital form and print out separate hikes instead of caring book..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Trails: Walks Strolls and Treks on the Big Island (Hawaii Trails: Walks, Strolls & Treks on the Big Island) []  2020-7-6 19:45

    Some nice hikes. A bit out of date on island infrastructure (written before the saddle street was rebuilt).

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386