everything is figureoutable Reviews & Opinions


Submit everything is figureoutable review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I have just purchased a Panini press machine. And I have enjoyed beginning to create these delicious sandwiches with this instrument. What else is needed? A decent Panini cookbook! Ant this volume works just fine for is divided into a number of chapters. The first, not surprisingly, discusses the basics of Panini. Hints of the trade. Buying a Panini press. Type of bread. Et ter that:Breakfast Panini;Pressed deli sandwiches;Burgers;Grilled cheese;Chicken and turkey Panini;Fish and seafood Panini;Salad Panini;Vegetarian Panini;Italian favorites;Not your daily Panini;Dunk that Panini;Cocktail party Panini;Panini for kids;Leftover sandwiches;Pressed dessertsPanini wontons;Beyond sandwiches;Sauces, condiments, and spreads for Here are some nice ones: Ham, egg and cheese Panini (very tasty, I might add!); Western cheddar omelet Panini (I wish to test this); Roast beef and provolone Panini; Cuban sandwich (I have has one of these at Panera's and enjoyed it and I wish to test this recipe); Buffalo chicken burger; Mushroom gruyere Panini; Dijon swordfish Panini; Fried baloney and cheese on corn bread (odd sounding but tasty); Garlic shrimp; Lemon grilled l in all, a nice introduction to Panini recipes. I look forward to trying extra recipes over time. . .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This cookbook has so a lot of various recipes for my panini press. I actually ordered a paperback copy for myself. I place post it notes on all recipes that I test and then create notations on the pages if it was amazing or poor and also if I changed it in any way. I also add the date I created it. This book also gives amazing descriptions of the breads to use for sandwiches. It also gives a amazing description of the various types of panini grills. This book is perfect fora fresh user of the panini grills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I love this cookbook! I figured that there were all various types of paninis but I don't think I realized just how a lot of you could make, dessert paninis included! I plan on cooking my method through this book and I'm very excited. Everything we've had so far has been amazing and the recipes are simple, simple to follow, and delicious.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on everything is figureoutable or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch everything is figureoutable video reviews and related movies:

    See Everything is Figureoutable with Marie Forleo on youtube.

     related image

    See Marie Forleo: Everything is “Figureoutable” on youtube.

     related image

    See Marie Forleo on why 'Everything is Figureoutable' 👈 on youtube.

     related image

    See EVERYTHING IS FIGUREOUTABLE WITH MARIE FORLEO on youtube.

     related image

    See Everything is Figureoutable is Out Now: Kris Carr Interviews Marie Forleo on Book Release Day on youtube.

     related image

    See Everything Is Figureoutable by Marie Forleo | Book Summary on youtube.

     related image

    See Oprah’s SuperSoul Conversations | Marie Forleo: Everything is “Figureoutable” on youtube.

     related image

    See Who Should Read Everything Is Figureoutable? (Marie Forleo Book Review) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Just want I had bought the book before I got the Panini Press. I learned I could have used my George Forman Grill as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Terrific book. Would be even better with pictures, but the recipe ideas are amazing and very clear. So glad I got this book to go with our Hamilton Beach Panini Press, which I LOVE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I just bought a Panini press but the booklet with it wasn't enough for doing other things besides paninis. This book has lots of recipes plus lots of tips on how to use the press. The additional cookbook from HSN @#$%!16.95 & this one was only $12.95 & has dozens of amazing ideas. I would definitely recommend this item. Another bonus....got it in 2 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Nice, simple recipes and fun book to own. You will see why so a lot of people like this D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This book has plenty of panini sandwich recipes. It is very comprehensive and gives you swell ideas on how to use your panini grill (mine is a Bella) in other ways as well. A amazing example is to create a quesadilla. Spreads and condiments are a swell addition too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    amazing book, amazing recipes for my fresh Panini maker

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Panini Press Cookbook (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Just what I was looking for as a gift. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    Finally have the time to review this book properly. If you wish the short version, this is awesome fiction with so a lot of twists and turns you'll never see the huge ones coming. I actually tweeted the author while I was reading, "every time I think I know where this book is going, you pull the rug out!" This results in an usually fast-paced story (at least for women's fiction) of a woman struggling to overcome the grief of losing her childhood sweetheart - who was meant to be her husband - and figure out who she is in the wake of such not good tragedy. But the kicker is all may not be as it seems. Everything We Hold is also a bit of a mystery novel, and it's one particularly huge looming question that keeps the characters and the readers guessing.Speaking of characters, Kerry's cast is incredibly well-developed and they feel like true people with virtues, weaknesses and plausible back story. She even created me fall in love with two men at the same time...which I knew wasn't going to end well for me! Add to that settings so vivid I wish to package up and live there and you've got an awesome story.I also wish to say something about the epilogue because so a lot of people have cited it as a reason for giving the book a low rating. No spoilers, don't worry. A) No matter what happens in the epilogue, that alone shouldn't be a reason to trash and book if you otherwise enjoyed it. B) This is the first book in a series, so you can't expect everything to be neatly tied up. C) Women's fiction is various from romance in that it doesn't require a happily ever after. You may still obtain one, but life is complex, and so fiction should be as well.Kudos to Kerry for an wonderful debut that has created me a life-long fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    This review is written by Bob Boze on behalf of Truth About BooksI’m always happy to give a amazing review: Especially when it comes on the heels of two, not so good, reviews. In this case, my review rating is not good; it’s absolutely outstanding. If I could, I’d give Everything We Hold a 7 out of 5 rating. 5 for being very good, 6 for outstanding writing and, 7 because it’s the authors first s, not only am I in love with this book, I’ve added it to my top three books mee Tierney is madly in love with her childhood sweetheart, James. They grew up together, he protected her at every turn and they became engaged. Just before the wedding, James must go on a business trip to Mexico. A trip that only his body returns from. So, instead of saying their vows, Aimee ends up burying James on their planned wedding astated, Aimee spends over a year refusing to accept James death and move on with her life. Adding to this are the strange messages from a physic telling her that James is not dead.Pushed by her mates to at least begin working on a life without James, she opens a specialty café. They also drag her kicking and screaming back into life beyond her home and the café. Here, she meets Ian, a photographer that she immediately develops feelings for. Feelings that are certainly mirrored by Ian.But the feelings and messages that James is not dead, persist. Feelings and verification of his death that she must resolve if she is ever to move on. So, two years after his purported death, Ian joins her, as she travels to Mexico to search her fiancée, who she is now certain is not she and Ian find for James, and the truth; secrets from their past and James’ family surface, along with her feelings for Ian and realization of what her life with James was really like.Everything We Hold not only has a special plot, it is full of twists and turns that will hold you guessing, especially toward the end as she and Ian seek the truth in Mexico. It is also exceptionally well written with small to no errors (I think I found one), unbelievable hero development and an author who has mastered show, don’t tell.An perfect novel that kept me up until 2:30 AM to search out how it the way, several people with poor reviews due to a lot of errors, not good editing and a love story with no mystery, must have read a various book than I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    What an enjoyable story! A few plot twists I didn't see coming and an ending you won't forget. Well developed secondary characters create me wish to read their stories too. I give it 4 stars out of 5 because the women are potty-mouths and the number of f-bombs increased as the story moved forward. By the latest few chapters I was tired of it and wondered why this gifted author couldn't be more imaginative with their speech. That's really my only complaint, and anyone sensitive about this problem may want to know before reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    Wait. This is the worst book ever! Why does it obtain so a lot of high star reviews? It can't possibly be because everyone loves cliched writing (tell me again about her Caribbean-blue eyes), super boring lead characters who create really weird life choices, or not good plot resolutions that create zero sense. It's @#$%ing me off just remembering these things.What I wish to focus on, though, is the fact that Aimee is RAPED by her boyfriends cousin/brother, and then said boyfriend is baskcally like "here, allow me fix your makeup because you have to forget how he just raped you in order to support me set things straight with my family business." Cool. Oh, and then he refuses to take a painting of the zone of the assault down off their wall. Amazing ere wasn't a single hero that wasn't diminished to a whining idiot at some point or another. Usually it was just a lot of people going out of their method to appease Aimee, the lamest douche on is book sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    This book is totally different. A young man supposedly dies and is buried on what should have been his wedding day. The bride to be is heartbroken and for a while falls apart. The young couple had been mates since childhood and every memory of the past and every dream for the future included both of them. Aimee must go on but how can she when clues that James is not dead hold appearing. This is a definite page turner and I will look for more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    A lighter mystery than most of the well-known thrillers. The author builds her characters, sharing their thoughts and dreams, yet holding back enough info to keep your interest and continue reading. Nice to read a mystery without all the blood and gore of other novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    Ms Longsdale has it all right (write? :) )! Her characters, plot, and pace are near perfect; a triumph for a first-novel artist. My only criticism would be her " I'll cliff-hang to the next book" epilogue (as so a lot of authors do today, and I hate it); that is redeemed by the fact that the novel itself has a tight ending. I'd definitely place this book on the "to read" list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    I was hooked from the very first sentence, a funeral on a wedding day. It is all about lost love, found love and fresh love. There were twists and turns, intrigue, mystery, and cover-ups. Wow, this was a amazing story from begin to [email protected]#$%!&horoughly enjoyed the ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    Very well written with lots of unexpected twists and turns. The ending was quite a surprise and of course now I wish a sequel, but I don't believe it was written with that in mind. Oh well! I will definitely be looking for more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Keep: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:0

    This book had me hooked from that very first line. What? The guys comes to his wedding in a casket? I just had to hold reading to search out more. And then, as I kept reading, I became emotionally involved in these character's lives. This was the excellent book to binge read over the mee tries to obtain on with her life, tries to carry on after the devastating news of her fiancé's death. Somethings just don't feel right to her and she has a hard time letting go and moving on. And then the secrets begin surfacing, lots of secrets.I loved Everything We Hold and I'm jumping right into the sequel, Everything We Left Behind. Kerry Lonsdale is going on my list of must-read authors after this series—I love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I loved the first two books in this trilogy and have been waiting patiently (not too patiently) for the final book. WOW - what a unbelievable book. To obtain the absolute most enjoyment out of this book, you really need to read all three books in order.Everything we Hold was mainly Aimee's story, Everything we Left Behind was James' story and Everything we Give is Ian's story - and what a story it is! Even though Ian is a successful photographer with a wife that he loves and a daughter he adores, he is haunted by his younger years and a mistake that he he created that drove his mother away and destroyed his family. With James back in the picture and a major photography trip for National Geographic, Ian has to decide whether to ignore his past or test to fix his past mistakes at the possibility of ruining his future.Everything we Give totally wraps up all of the problems from the first two books plus gives us a close-up view of Ian's life. This was a unbelievable book and the excellent ending to the trilogy.I read an advance copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    MY REVIEW OF “EVERYTHING WE GIVE” BY KERRY LONSDALE LAKE UNION PUBLISHING JULY 3, 2018“Everything We Give” by Kerry Lonsdale is a captivating, intense, and intriguing novel. This is the third of a series, but can be read alone. The Genres for this story are Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, and Romance. The story is told in the show and goes to the past only when it pertains to the characters or e author describes her characters as complex and complicated. . Ian Collins is an award-winning photographer. He is married to the love of his love, Aimee and has an adorable young daughter Cathy. Ian has two necessary goals, one is to photograph for National Geographic and the other is to search out what has happened to his missing mother. There are deep secrets and twists and turns.Ian gets an opportunity to photograph what he loves for National Geographic, but certain situations can cause major issues for Ian and his family. Ian knows that he has to search his mother, and create peace with his estranged father. This find could be risky and cause Ian issues with his me of the characters from the past are in this story. We see a visit from Aimee’s ex-fiance and Ian’s ex- significant other.I highly recommend this story for those readers who have fun a suspenseful, mysterious story with tense twists and turns. I received an ARC from NetGalley for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Everything We Give is the final book in the Everything trilogy; it’s bittersweet to have the series end...I feel like these characters are friends...people I truly care about.. people with whom I’ve shared their joys, their triumphs, their tragedies, their sadness, and, mostly, their love. This book is a fast-paced romantic suspense story, filled with emotional highs and lows, and the twists and turns of the mystery of Ian’s traumatic childhood. Ian is a loving husband and father, but can’t move forward until he can confront and come to a resolution with his past. We’ve really watched the hero of Aimee grow in this series, from being a naive young lady whose globe is torn apart, to a woman who has become confident and secure. There were some surprises in this book as we follow along with Ian on his journey to restore his love and his life, and the scenes told in flashbacks are harrowing and painful. This book kept me up until the wee hours of the night, a minor sacrifice with such a unbelievable story! If you have not read the first two books in this series, stop everything and read them before you dive into this one...you will thank me later!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Everything We Give, Book 3 in the Everything Series is super intense! This book may be read as a stand-alone but it really needs to be read in chronological order as part of the series to fully understand its significance its significance. This is Ian’s story and what a story it is! Lonsdale takes you on a journey starting with his childhood to the show and her vivid descriptions have you feeling as though you are a silent witness to it all. It isn’t an simple story but it certainly is the one that puts the entire series in perspective. When you read the latest sentence, you will search yourself sitting and reflecting a few moments on this whole journey. It’s one of those “WOW!” moments! This story is overrun with such deep, emotional meaning that it will leave you thinking about your own family and relationships and how much we often take our normal lives for granted. I was provided an ARC of this book by the author. The opinions expressed here are completely my own and without influence. I have preordered a copy of this book for my own private collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    A hurricane of emotions stir you through unbearable tragedies, heartbreaking struggles of mental illness, the never ending sacrifices of real love, family secrets and the crazy journey of 2 fated soulmates. Finally we obtain all the info about Ian and it was worth the wait! Everything if finally revealed and I hope you have your tissues ready. We learn about Sarah and her Dissociative Identity Disorder and the various characters that Ian dealt with growing up before she disappeared and the not good tragedies they both suffered and the secrets that were kept including how Lacy knows Ian. Ian finally has the opportunity of a lifetime to do an assignment for National Geographic in Spain. Ian is contacted by Aimee’s ex fiancé James and given Lacy’s business card. Ian knows what has to be done to heal his relationship with Aimee he has to search his Mother! So he rushes off to Spain to complete his assignment leaving a confused Aimee behind. Ian arrives in Spain only to search out the journalist he is working with is his ex Reese that walked out on him years ago and broke his heart. Ian is wrapped up in the history of the villagers and the Rapa with the Galician horses in Spain and it was so detailed that I could almost imagine being there! Aimee spies Lacy’s business card and follows Ian to Spain to stand by her husband on his journey to search his mother. I didn’t think this series could obtain any better but I am blown away with the depth of emotions this story has created me feel. This is a must read series I am recommending to everyone I know! The depth of the research and attention to detail is exquisite! This wasn’t just a story to me. It was an emotional journey and experience that will stay with me for quite awhile! Kerry Lonsdale is an artist at taking her readers to various areas and experiences and if you ever need any visuals check out her Pinterest inspirations that go with each book. I am truly in awe of this author and can’t wait for her next work of art!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I read this because I got absorbed in the first book, and then the second. While I did have fun reading the first two, I can't say the same for the third and final book. I don't know if it was just me but the overuse of similes, metaphors, and comparisons was too much. It distracted me from the actual happenings that were occurring. I also didn't message this in the first two books but the writing style in show tense created certain sentences strange. Some might argue that show tense is required because the flashbacks were in past tense, but that doesn't mean both current and flashback chapters could not have been written in past tense. The story itself was okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Even though Ian is happily married, he struggles with being estranged from his parents, Sarah and Stu. Are the reasons they no longer speak still relevant 16 years later? Should he create one latest effort to search them? And, if he does, can their relationship be mended?I've very much enjoyed the first two books in this series, Everything We Hold (4 stars) and Everything We Left Behind (4 stars), but this one. Wow. This one outdid them all! I've loved seeing how the author's writing style has grown and matured throughout the series. Her words drew me in from the very first paragraph and never allow go. I flew through this one because (1) I've been waiting impatiently for the final book in this series and (2) I required to know more about Ian's childhood.Everything We Give alternated between Ian's show with his wife, Aimee, and their 4 year old daughter, Caty, and his past growing up with a mentally ill mother and a father who frequently traveled while working as a sports photographer. Ian followed in his footsteps becoming a well known photographer in his own right. Ian, however, learned from his father's mistakes and always place his family first. He was an awesome husband and father and yes, I had a crush on him heehee. Like with any marriage, there were struggles and misunderstandings which created Ian wonder how a lot of of his problems stemmed from his difficult childhood. Could finding his mother support heal old wounds and create him feel whole?I would definitely recommend reading this series in order, and back-to-back, so you don't forget any of the info like I did. The finale to this trilogy was absolute perfection, bringing tears to my eyes several times. Don't miss this sweet, suspenseful, and romantic trilogy!I received an advance copy of this book. All opinions are my own.Location: California and Galicia Spain (Rapa das bestas)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Everything We Give is the third novel in Kerry Lonsdale’s Everything Series. Although each one of these books, can be read as a standalone, they are much more enjoyable, clearer, and richer, if they are read in order. Each novel builds upon the one prior. The first book is Aimee’s story, the second, James’s, and the third, Ian’s. I loved every book in this series, but I think book three is my mee was content. She had a unbelievable husband, Ian, a successful business, and a attractive daughter. Aimee thought she had moved on from her ex-fiancee, James, the man she thought was dead, but found out, was alive; living in Mexico, under the name of Carlos. When James showed up in her life again, Aimee’s unresolved buried emotions, surfaced.Ian is a professional photographer, and one of his dreams was about to come true. National Geographic was interested in his work. Ian wanted his wife, Aimee, to be the first to know about it. Aimee, however, was nowhere to be found. She was with James. Ian was afraid of losing his wife; every woman he’s ever loved has left him, including his own mother. His mother didn’t wish him in her life anymore, or at least, that’s what his father told him. But, circumstances and people aren’t always what they first appear to be.Ian’s childhood was lonely and heartbreaking. He was an only kid of a mentally ill mother and a traveling workaholic father. Ian’s mother suffered from Dissociative Identity Disorder. Ian felt responsible for his mother’s safety versus her most risky alter personality, Jackie. When Jackie’s behavior finally landed Ian’s mom in jail, Ian blamed himself. He was led to believe that he was the cause of his mother’s worsening mental illness. Ian lived under a massive weight of guilt for a lot of years until he finally discovered the three, Everything We Give is an engaging well-written novel, with developed and colourful characters, natural dialogue and an emotional but satisfying ending to the series. I read the book in one day because I couldn’t place it down. I absolutely loved this book. It’s bittersweet, heart-wrenching, touching, and ank you, Lake Union Publishing and NetGalley, for my advanced review copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    This has been a unbelievable series to read. Starting with the first book and up till now each story has been astounding.Everything We Give is a unbelievable story with deeper meaning, this story has given me insight into true life problems of mental health, (The whole series has really done this wonderfully).I very much enjoyed reading about true life festivals that I had never heard of before, they are quite interesting.But of course the best part about this series is the characters, I have loved reading about these characters from the beginning with Everything we Hold to Everything we Left Behind and now Everything We Give. To watch these characters from when they have been broken to see them heal and to see them search love, it has been a unbelievable journey.I can not wait to see what Kerry Lonsdale writes up is series is best read in order.I received this book through NetGalley.#NetGalley #EverythingWeGive:anovel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Give: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    This is the 3rd and final book in the Everything series. You can read it as a stand alone but trust me you wish to read the first 2 before reading Ian's story. Aimee, Ian, and James's story is intertwined and the entire story is honest, true, and simply amazing. I completely lost myself in Ian's story. As you learn about Ian's past, it makes you realize it's what makes Ian the man he is today. His love for Aimee and Caty comes through with every page. My favorite stage in the book is the tea party between Ian and Caty. This awesome book created me laugh out loud, ugly cry, and simply immerse myself in the attractive story. This was the excellent ending to this series. I received an advanced readers copy from the author and NetGalley. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    After reading mixed reviews on this book, I decided to purchase it. I enjoyed it. I have liked the style of this book and its predecessor, in that each chapter jumps time periods. I have fun keeping on my toes. I found this to be an interesting method to tell the story. After reading this, I purchased Kerry's third book and hope to start reading soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Perfect heartwrentching story of loss, discovery and the attractive healing that love brings. I enjoyed every bit of this story of James/Carlos and the raw emotions on his journey to heal and create a meaningful life after loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    I think the reason I didn't like it better, is because of the chapters going back and forth between characters making it hard to follow. Amazing ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    #61. Turns out this is the sequel to my #60 Everything We Keep. Amazing story. Held my interest, well written, simple to read, loved the ending. Enough twists to hold you reading! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Disappointed!. Ms. Lonsdale's first book was well planned and delivered an perfect read. This sequel was poorly thought through and very confusing. The constant jumping back and forth of show time and past time created me wish to quit reading. I felt like the author was in such a hurry to produce a sequel that she just threw ideas in where ever they would fit. The story lacked continuity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Well worth the time, but a bit confusing. The past and show took some getting used to and the epilogues were a various method to end the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    The characters were amazingly portrayed. As i got to know the characters, it created me feel like a part of the story. I'm missing them already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Really enjoyed seeing the main hero come full circle le in discovering himself and finding happiness. Amazing secondary characters to round out the family, especially the backstory to his mother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Because I always finish a book that I have started is the only reason I trudged through this book. All the back and forth between Carlos and James was distracting and the back and forth in time drove me crazy . Did not like this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    I love how the characters develop- how James and Carlos interact with eachother and how romantic to write daily to yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    It is a really informative book if you are looking to learn about background info on chilis and/or recipes that incorporate hot sauce or spicy sauces. However, there is only ONE "hot sauce" recipe in the whole book. The rest are just literally hot sauces--sauces that are hot. So, while it has a lot of information, if you are looking for a book that has lots of "hot sauce" recipes a la standards like Tabasco, this one is not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I bought this book as a birthday show for my boyfriend who has recently shown interest in making his own hot sauce and even growing his own peppers. Initially he was not completely elated to be recieving a book as a gift, but in the next two weeks he began taking the book with him to work so at lunch he could decide what hot sauce and what recipe to test that night. Each recipe he has tried out of this book he has pronounced as being "amazing" and exactly right.I bought this specific book because unlike other hot sauce books it had extra info about the peppers used, how to grow your own peppers and along with the recipes for the various pepper sauces there was also recipes for meals that used those sauces. This was a completely rounded book about hot sauces and a amazing book to buy for anyone interested even slightly in making their this book, you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    ... yes there's a but. I picked the book up and read through it's info section quite quickly. Chapters are short and really fast on "Everything" then you go into recipes galore. I mean it's a amazing book but when I see "Everything" I expect a small more than what it provides. Maybe I'm being a small judgemental but I just expected more. Still an amazing book to add to the growing library of hot sauce books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I bought this for my son in law for Christmas. I did check out the recipes and they looked really good. May have to order one for myself since we love hot and spicy food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This book is well created and it explains a lot of information but very small pictures in it. It's more of a resource book, but has some amazing recipes in too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    If you LOVE hot sauce or know someone that does this is a amazing book! It has recipes for making your own hot sauce as well as recipes for using pre-made hot sauces.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This was a bonus for someone. It really looked like it had some amazing items in it, and lots of HOT pictures...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    If you Love Hot Sauce as much as I do, then is a Must Have book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Hot Sauce Book: From growing to picking and preparing - all you ned to add some spice to your life! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    As described...perfect...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This is a amazing cookbook. The recipies are easy and do not conquer the point of cooking with a slow cooker -- and they do not demand such a long list of ingredients that I can't afford to cook the recipes and pay my mortgage in the same week. The meal tastes amazing and is simple to prepare. What more could a person ask for?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    The thing I don't like about this cookbook it that the bean recipes call for canned beans, which seems a bit pointless. Personally, I got a slow cooker to do things like that myself, and I was hoping for a cook book which provides the amount of water to use and cook times for beans and legumes. Still, it was inexpensive, so not too much of an investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I admit that I bought a Crock-Pot mostly because it had my college team's logo on it (Go Dawgs!) and wasn't too expensive; I just hoped that I would search a couple of vegetarian recipes online that could be created in it. Then I found this book! It is excellent, and I have liked everything I have created (most recently the barbecue tofu). The chana masala, in particular, gets created frequently. My favorite recipe is the faux-chicken chili, but it requires a lot of work so I don't create it as often. I would advise dialing back the amount of salt called for in some recipes; the authors seem to really like salt! This is the best and most-used cookbook I own, and I recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I bought this as a bonus for my vegetarian son. He is enjoying the different recipes and says that he likes how simple they are once he has the correct ingredients .It also is teaching him some things about cooking that he didn't know, so I'm satisfied about that.I told him that he had to create me something out of it, so I'm looking forward to that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This was purchased as a bonus for a mate who has chosen to become vegetarian. She loves the ease of her crockpot because of her job, but didn't have the time to test out various meat replacements in her family's favorite crockpot meals. This cookbook has everything from dips to desserts and the recipes use a amazing dozens of meat substitutes/replacements instead of tofu all the time, every time. So far she's been very happy with the success of the meals she's created from recipes in this cookbook in the few weeks that she's had it. The recipes are simple to follow and none of them require funky hard to search ingredients. She is able to prep multiple meals on Sunday, bag up the ingredients for each, then on the right day place them in the crockpot that morning with whatever liquid is required, turn it on, and head for work. The rave reviews of the meals from her children (picky eaters both) has me seriously considering buying this cookbook for my own use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    We've been slowly working our method through this cookbook, making one recipe a week. They've all been scrumptious. We still have a ways to go through the book but they've definitely been yummy meals so far. We've created it through all the soups and chilis and stews...now we're onto the vegetables. Created creamed corn latest week and paired it with mashed potatoes and fri chic. It was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    A excellent addition to my cookbook collection, Amazing seller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I love the dozens in this book and the recipes I have tried so far. I didn't wish to have to buy a large grocery list of stuff just to create some fresh recipes, so I was really satisfied that there are a lot in this book that I already have most of the stuff in my pantry, or are common groceries I regularly purchase. I have a smaller slow cooker, and all the recipes seem to be for larger ones. I just chop down the ingredients, but I [email protected]#$%! gave alternate cooking times and temps for smaller units. Overall, I think it was a amazing purchase and I look forward to trying more of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Unbelievable bonus for vegetarians using slow cookers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    We gave this as a Christmas bonus along with a slow cooker this year to a newlywed couple just starting out and expecting a baby. I looked through it before wrapping it and was very impressed. Might buy one for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    This is a amazing cookbook. The recipies are easy and do not conquer the point of cooking with a slow cooker -- and they do not demand such a long list of ingredients that I can't afford to cook the recipes and pay my mortgage in the same week. The meal tastes amazing and is simple to prepare. What more could a person ask for?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    The thing I don't like about this cookbook it that the bean recipes call for canned beans, which seems a bit pointless. Personally, I got a slow cooker to do things like that myself, and I was hoping for a cook book which provides the amount of water to use and cook times for beans and legumes. Still, it was inexpensive, so not too much of an investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    I admit that I bought a Crock-Pot mostly because it had my college team's logo on it (Go Dawgs!) and wasn't too expensive; I just hoped that I would search a couple of vegetarian recipes online that could be created in it. Then I found this book! It is excellent, and I have liked everything I have created (most recently the barbecue tofu). The chana masala, in particular, gets created frequently. My favorite recipe is the faux-chicken chili, but it requires a lot of work so I don't create it as often. I would advise dialing back the amount of salt called for in some recipes; the authors seem to really like salt! This is the best and most-used cookbook I own, and I recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    I bought this as a bonus for my vegetarian son. He is enjoying the different recipes and says that he likes how simple they are once he has the correct ingredients .It also is teaching him some things about cooking that he didn't know, so I'm satisfied about that.I told him that he had to create me something out of it, so I'm looking forward to that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    This was purchased as a bonus for a mate who has chosen to become vegetarian. She loves the ease of her crockpot because of her job, but didn't have the time to test out various meat replacements in her family's favorite crockpot meals. This cookbook has everything from dips to desserts and the recipes use a amazing dozens of meat substitutes/replacements instead of tofu all the time, every time. So far she's been very happy with the success of the meals she's created from recipes in this cookbook in the few weeks that she's had it. The recipes are simple to follow and none of them require funky hard to search ingredients. She is able to prep multiple meals on Sunday, bag up the ingredients for each, then on the right day place them in the crockpot that morning with whatever liquid is required, turn it on, and head for work. The rave reviews of the meals from her children (picky eaters both) has me seriously considering buying this cookbook for my own use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    We've been slowly working our method through this cookbook, making one recipe a week. They've all been scrumptious. We still have a ways to go through the book but they've definitely been yummy meals so far. We've created it through all the soups and chilis and stews...now we're onto the vegetables. Created creamed corn latest week and paired it with mashed potatoes and fri chic. It was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    A excellent addition to my cookbook collection, Amazing seller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    I love the dozens in this book and the recipes I have tried so far. I didn't wish to have to buy a large grocery list of stuff just to create some fresh recipes, so I was really satisfied that there are a lot in this book that I already have most of the stuff in my pantry, or are common groceries I regularly purchase. I have a smaller slow cooker, and all the recipes seem to be for larger ones. I just chop down the ingredients, but I [email protected]#$%! gave alternate cooking times and temps for smaller units. Overall, I think it was a amazing purchase and I look forward to trying more of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    Unbelievable bonus for vegetarians using slow cookers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Vegetarian Slow Cooker Cookbook: Includes Tofu Noodle Soup, Fajita Chili, Chipotle Black Bean Salad, Mediterranean Chickpeas, Hot Fudge Fondue ...and hundreds more! (Everything Series) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    We gave this as a Christmas bonus along with a slow cooker this year to a newlywed couple just starting out and expecting a baby. I looked through it before wrapping it and was very impressed. Might buy one for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    As with Alessandra’s previous book,I found myself tuning out the globe as I entered into the lives of the characters in Everything She the title, could be referring to the main character,Nina,as she struggles to recover from a latest mental break and diagnoses of schizoaffective disorder or is it referring to Deja, Nina’s shifty best friend, as she manipulates to test and hold her own dark secrets from being revealed? The creative writing style Alessandra has with ping ponging the characters perspectives, from one chapter to the next, and yet fluently interconnecting them leaves the question to our is story allows for us to peer through the eyes of these characters and feel their desperation and grasping for normalcy. I love how despite the deep darkness and confusion Nina went through, in the end, it was her trials that led her to have compassion and forgiveness towards the one who did her wrong.When you have to place the book down, you’re left feeling the ups and downs as if you’ve been walking in the characters is is when you know the author has done their job and a brilliant job Alessandra has done! Can hardly wait for her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    I read this book in a few sittings and gave a copy to a friend. The drama hooks you from the start. Harris's writing style is clear and direct, and her narrative focuses on the emotional journey of her characters. The point of view changes from chapter to chapter, and all the perspectives are believable - I sympathized with the hard choices the characters created when their backs were versus the wall, and sympathized with why they might think they were making the right decision to protect those they loved. It's a solid read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    What a gripping story! Alessandra Harris does it again. Her work is thoughtful, thorough and creatively written. You won't regret buying Everything She Lost!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    A fast read. It kept my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Favorite Quotes:Stability seemed like a distant zone she’d never reach, a vacation she longed for but couldn’t metimes, we have to choose between hard and harder. That doesn’t create you a poor person. It makes you Review:Everything She Lost was a tension-filled and angsty story full of intrigue and taut with suspense. I couldn’t decide if the main hero was losing her mind or being gaslighted, or a bit of both. Then I couldn’t decide how far-reaching the nefarious scheme was and who was behind it and how a lot of others were participating in the probable diabolical plan. The storyline was maddeningly paced and infuriating well-crafted. While the story held me captive, the characters were provocatively interesting and unpredictable and kept plucking at my curiosity while I concocted different theories. I greatly despised and slightly pitied the heinous and manipulative hero of Deja who had created a lifetime of poor choices. Oh that Alessandra Harris is a wily and clever schemer and sucked me right in with her enthralling tale of deceit and betrayal that did not relent until the final pages. Sigh…more, please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    Nina is trying hard to remain balanced. She had a mental breakdown that nearly cost her her marriage. Nina is glad her husband Rodney decided to allow her move back in, so she can be with her two girls again. Her daughters mean everything to her and for them she wants to obtain as healthy as possible. Even though Nina has doubts about her own mental wellbeing she's trying the best she can. She's lost a lot of friendships, but a fresh person, Deja, came into her life when she required it the ja is a single mother and she's struggling to pay the bills. There is a man in her life, but he isn't the kind she can have a steady relationship with. Deja's past remains a issue and Deja is constantly afraid it will catch up with her. Deja never had a mate and even though she loves her, spending time with Nina becomes incredibly complicated. Deja's keeping a lot of secrets from her friend, but this becomes increasingly difficult. Deja's issues are threatening to obtain out of hand and they could be a threat to Nina's mental wellbeing. What will happen if Deja can't hold things under control?Everything She Lost is a attractive gripping story. After her breakdown Nina has become fragile. Insecurities are making life difficult for her and even the most easy tasks can be daunting because she keeps questioning herself. My heart ached for her. She's a kindhearted, intelligent and talented woman and doesn't deserve the method she's being treated by her husband and other people in her life. I kept hoping Nina would search some more help from those who would give her the love she deserves and this kept me on the edge of my seat. Alessandra Harris writes about her issues in a fabulous emphatic na's friendship with Deja is complicated. Deja is skilled at keeping secrets. She thinks she does what she has to do to survive, but she doesn't always create the right decisions, for herself and for the people she cares about. Alessandra Harris has written her story from both Nina and Deja's point of view and I loved that she alternates between them, because that created it possible to obtain to know the two women really well and feel close to the story. I was intrigued by the friendship and couldn't wait to search out what would happen to both Nina and essandra Harris writes about dishonesty, betrayal, mind android games and lies in a unbelievable thrilling way. She knows how to build tension, while telling an impressive story about two women who don't have an simple life at the same time. I was captivated by Everything She Lost from beginning to end and read the book in one sitting. I loved the surprising twists and turns and really liked the ending of the story. Everything She Lost is an awesome versatile, enthralling and poignant book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    I read this author's previous work and was enthralled by it, so when this one became available I was delighted to be able to obtain stuck into what I thought was going to be super read…I just had no idea how sensational it would e story is about Nina and Deja and it is one that gives true depth and meaning to the intensity and bond that they share as they forge their friendship…but not everything is as it seems, so hold your wits about you. Nina is in for a rough na’s mental health problems have plagued her, her past bleeds into her here and now, her demons and uncertainties have permeated every aspect of her day, her waking hours have her coping with the fact that she has been diagnosed with schizophrenia and for her sleep is something that never comes easy, the weight of her previous breakdown very far from the surface…I couldn’t support but feel broken for this powerful woman who was doing everything she could to salvage a life that she believes is hers for the taking, the truth isn’t that easy because those that she should be able to rely on and those that have come into her life and offer their help and friendship are anything but what she needs. The level of betrayal that she experiences from those who are significant to her raised the hackles on the back of my neck, I was livid! How she managed to keep on to an semblance of normality I will never na tries to take control of her health in a bid to hold the people she loves the most safe from the pain and impact that her diagnosis can have…she loves her husband and daughters but when it comes to him, I have to say she is a better woman than I am because I could barely search one redeeming quality about her old man, he was totally self-centred and that niggled me…but what he does later…Wow! I can’t say what I felt about him then, because I don’t think it would extend to much more than a whole list of expletives that might obtain totally out of control!Deja, well there is a woman that I wasn’t sure what to create of initially, she seemed to be everything that Nona needed, the excellent mate but then again looks can be deceiving and she was dealing with her own sh*t.But for me, as much as I didn’t ever really obtain to actually like her completely, I did understand why she was the method she was and why she did what she did. A lot of may think that she was in an almost impossible situation, but it was one entirely of her own making and one that sent reverberations of devastation to those around her. I obtain that life as a single mother is tough, but she is not the only person to have ever been in that situation, but Deja created a catastrophic decision when she embezzled a huge amount of cash from her previous employer because even though she now has a fresh career, she is being pressured to pay the cash back, and the request carries the not so thinly veiled promise that if it is not paid back there will be unpleasant consequences. The decisions she makes in response to that force her into a decision that there is no coming back from, she starts sleeping with men for money…I am saying no more!This is true life in all its guises, it is brutally honest and demonstrably accurate, it pulls no punches in its portrayal of the pain and impact of mental illness on not only the person diagnosed but also their extended circle of family and friends, I liked that the author didn’t sugar coat Nina’s situation and that she didn’t quickly lift the cloud that Nina feels encased by, anything else would have been a disservice…so my thanks and admiration to you Ms Harris for a job not only well done but for a story that is much is isn’t a light and fluffy read, it has a lot going on and a lot of it is troubling, from the get-go this will keep you hostage and resolutely refuse to allow go. The hero development is sensational and the detail on each and every page will steal your breath away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    If you are familiar with the book or movie, “Gaslight” this plot will be familiar, except there are a lot of more intriguing twists and turns. You may immediately empathize, like I did, with Nina and Deja, the women the plot revolves around. Their personalities and situations are engaging. Nina is recovering from a nervous breakdown, during which time she was hospitalized and separated from her family. Deja is a woman struggling to leave behind an unsavory past. Nina believes she is relapsing because of incidents in her life which she can’t explain. She is in a somewhat fragile state. She is also trying to regain her put in her family, and meeting resistance from her husband. Unfortunately, Deja has created some not good choices mostly due to desperation, and her past has caught up with e is trying, with all the strength and courage she has, to avoid a confrontation, and to relocate her son Mark, and herself. These two women end up struggling together, each for a happier life and better future. You will probably lose sleep over this novel. It is engrossing. I stayed up most of one night because I was seventy pages from the end, and couldn’t place down my book. I did not expect the ending, but it was logical and satisfying. Actually, I loved it, and the entire book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    With mates like these.....Nina Taylor works hard every day to stay on top of things. She makes lists to support her remember to do everything she needs to accomplish. Nina suffered a "mental breakdown “that almost resulted in the end of her marriage. Each day she attempts to maintain her sanity while raising two daughters and living with her demanding and distant husband. To add to her list of duties, her friend's son is constantly at her home. I would have like more of the back story on her mental health problems which caused such an problem with her husband and why people are acting funny around her at ja Johnson is a single mother with a troubled past. Her past has come calling and she needs to search a method to move past her former issues. Making her life more complicated is that fact that she is sleeping with a married man, not to mention, things she is doing to jeopardize her job. I'll say it right here, I didn't care for her hero at all. She is sleeping with her best friend's husband and has no issue having her mate watch her child while her bangs her husband? She is described as having a troubled past, that doesn't excuse her and her choices in the present. A lot of reviewers are calling Deja strong, but I viewed her as being weak. Sleeping with her friend's husband, constant lying, having him over while her son is at home, sleeping with a married client of her employer, to me she has very loose morals and extremely not good judgement. Deja was not strong, she was deceitful, weak and willing to use whomever she could to save her own na and Deja are friends, but one night something happens that will threaten the keep Nina has on her sanity and may expose Deja for what or who she really is. Will the stress of the happening threaten Nina's mental health, or will it create her stronger? Will the backstabbing be found out? Will someone's real colors finally be seen? To quote a country melody song "Somebody done somebody wrong" in this is book deals with a lot of problems including mental health, infidelity, deceit, help systems and secrets to name a few. The reader is aware of what it is going on while Nina is in the dark and trying to manage. It was interesting to see if she was going to "learn the truth" or continue to have the wool pulled over her eyes. Everything comes together in the end. This book proved to be a quick read with a few twists and turns along the way. I would have liked more of Nina and Deja’s back stories. I felt as if I was missing some info that would have helped me have fun the book more. I found it difficult to like a lot of the characters in this book due to their behaviors and deceit. Overall, a amazing book that left me with some questions. The writing was solid and the book moved at a nice pace.I was given a copy of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything She Lost review [Book]  2018-3-30 18:0

    This is a beautifully written book about the power of relationships between family, friends, and partners for both amazing and bad. It's also a psychological thriller that leaves you wondering through most of the book what's true and what isn'ere are two basic characters: Nina, whose story keeps referring to a mental breakdown and tragedy that cost her multiple loved ones. Deja, with a difficult family history trying to hold herself and her son's heads above water. Other characters are woven into the tale in different ways and relationships, including romantic partners for both the ladies, their children, and their first, the veiled mentions of Nina losing two people and her mental breakdown without more specifics were a bit annoying - like a whispered secret you're not part of, yet expected to have full awareness. However, the story unfolds like a rose opening, petal by petal, piece by piece. Within a few chapters, I was entirely drawn into the story and the characters, trying to figure out who was plotting versus Nina, who was threatening Deja and why, and how it could all tie together and end neatly. I'm surprised and delighted to say that some of my guesses were wrong - typically I'm beautiful fast on a mystery or psychological thriller - which speaks highly to this author's skills.I received a free copy of this book from the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    This Application is amazing! Where was it 8 years ago when I converted? I could have saved so much time, research, sorrow, frustration, confusion, misunderstanding, etc. Sadly, because of all of my past confusion, I'm still badly in need of it, so I'm very satisfied to have discovered it. Now almost everything I've ever wanted or required to know, or understand better, is right here at my fingertips. Alhamdulillah -- I'm very grateful! May Allah bless those who made this application with an abundance of followers, fresh Muslims, and barakat. Jazak'Allah khayr for all your hard work. Insha'Allah I will never feel so behind in our religion again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    This is a very resourceful application for people trying to learn more about Islam. There are amazing features, including both an Arabic and English ver of The Holy Quran. There's also a series on YouTube on the application that's very interesting called The Hereafter series. They provide prayer times, Arabic names for newborn babies, and a lot of well written and interesting articles about Allah, The Phrophet, and Women In Islam. There are also stories of people who have converted which are very heartwarming. Lastly, there are unbelievable and emotional children's stories. Alhamdullilah I now know more than I already do about Islam. This application is great. Definitely worth a download to have fun and learn about everything The Real Religion has to offer. Thanks for creating this, Halal Apps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    EXCELLENT app. I highly recommend this all-in-one application to any Muslim or anyone who wants to learn about Islam. I pray that Allah swt shower his Infinite Blessings, Guidance and Mercy on everyone involved in the development and maintenance of this spp. Jazakum Allah Khairun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    I have been installing Islamic Apps for long ago but this Application is one of the best I have in my phone 📱, thank God for showing me this App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    Too a lot of useful features. One additional star for the developers for the efforts they've place in developing this app. Jazak Allah Khaira

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    Please am so much excited non Muslims should Harry to understand be fore death (from blindness) jazaka ALLAH KHAIRA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    Has all the necessary aspects regarding the religion of Islam. Perfectly compiled and simple to use. Glad I found such app; Inshallah through reading the stories it includes our imaan will strengthen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    This application is great. It has helped me in my conversion. Very simple to use and the text a really simply to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    It's an AWESOME APP I'm in the process of taking my shahada thanks for all the knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    If you had included a potion for Islamic songs,I should have had no option but to rate you '5' stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    I love this application very much may allah grant jannan people who create this application jazakalah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    I think it's a very unbelievable application for people who wish to learn more about Islam...thank you for this resourceful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    I absolutely love this application and have it on my Android device phone and android device tablet. I am however having a hard time downloading it on my iPhone. Was anyone successful in doing so?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    I'm having problem downloading the Qur'an with English translation for the past 3 days

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    This is one of the best application I have seen,I love it and learn alot from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    We thank God Allah first excellent application no ad so much...Usiris is alive em

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    I'm very thankful for this application May ALLAH give you reward for this struggle ameen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    I am so in luv with this app masha Allah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    Alihamdulilahi may Allah SWT grant you more strength to do more of it mashaAllahu Amin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything Islam review [App]  2018-5-18 21:8

    MashaAllah ....This is a amazing and perfect app, one of the best application i have ever seen, May Allah bless you for making such unbelievable and resourceful Application

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter