evil librarian Reviews & Opinions


Submit evil librarian review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Why I Think Boys May Have fun ThisBefore I obtain to why I would recommend this book, allow me first say that I fully understand why teachers and librarians would recommend it on the basis of the overwhelming amount of direct reference to literary themes and techniques. To me, however, this was the weakest part of the entire ld in the first-person, Sanderson uses the fact that this is an “autobiography” to regularly break the fourth wall and directly expatiate on the methods of storytelling and writing. To me, this is one of the largest pet peeves I have with middle grade books that have a tendency to “talk down” to their intended audience with such direct and blatant at being said, if these bits were removed (and could easily be done, since they are often in the beginning of chapters), the fantasy story *behind* this nonsense is quite brilliant. Alcatraz is a very relatable protagonist and the uniqueness of the globe and the Smedry magical “talents” (all of which seem silly on the surface until their real usefulness comes into play). The duality of the globe Sanderson built is also fantastic, between the Hushlands (eg, the globe we know as filtered through the control of the Librarians) and the globe as Alcatraz learns it to a parody writer, I am a fan of twisted tropes and fourth wall breaking, and Sanderson uses his “autobiography” way of storytelling to search plenty of ways to do this, seemingly referencing the silliness of several major fantasy stories throughout this telling. Overall, I really enjoyed this story and just want he didn’t have the numerous bits that interrupted the flow of the story time and ntent/AppropriatenessThis is more than appropriate for a middle grade (as low as 8 years) audience. There is no concern for language or sexual themes at all and there is minimal violence. There are references and scenes concerning torture and the violence is real, but nothing is described in too vivid or overly horrific detail as to create it unfit for young audiences.Rating3/5 Giant Cartoon Mallets from Toonopolis, The Blog's Books for Boys Review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Did you know that Librarians were evil??? I’ve always suspected but didn’t know just how deep the conspiracy went until I read this book.What does a writer do when he needs to obtain the creative juices going and take a break from one of the a lot of serious tombs he is writing? Well if he is Brandon Sanderson he writes something completely and utterly various and a bit silly and makes fun of himself a small while doing it.*** Now, you’re probably wondering about the beginning of the previous chapter, with its reference to evil Librarians, altars created from encyclopedias, and its general feeling of “Oh, no! Alcatraz is going to be sacrificed!” Before we obtain to this, allow me explain something about myself. I’ve been a lot of things in my life. Student. Spy. Sacrifice. Potted plant. However, at this point, I’m something completely various from all of those—something more frightening than any of them. I’m a writer. ***As an adult in my *cough*fouthir*cough*ties Middle Grade books aren’t my bread and butter. I actually rarely read them. ere are a few writers that can create a middle grade book just as fun for the adults as the kids…sorta like Bugs Bunny. Sanderson to my surprise (I’m not really sure why I was that surprised I love most of his stuff) now joins that very short list with Rick Riordan and J.K. Rowling as one of my favorite Middle Grade is book is hi-LAR-i-OUS all the method though from beginning to end. There are so a lot of funny instances and things event throughout the story I laughed continuously. There is the continuous breaking of the 4th wall and side jaunts as our young Alcatraz talks to the reader. I loved almost all of them and the story was totally engaging for me all the method through.*** I generally don’t recommend this kind of book at all. It is far too interesting. Perhaps you have had other kinds of books recommended to you. Perhaps, even, you have been given books by friends, parents, or teachers, then told that these books are the type you “have to read.” Those books are invariably described as “important”—which, in my experience, beautiful much means that they’re boring. (Words like meaningful and thoughtful are other amazing clues.) If there is a boy in these kinds of books, he will not go on an adventure to war versus Librarians, paper monsters, and one-eyed Dark Oculators. In fact, the lad will not go on an adventure or war versus anything at all. Instead, his dog will die. Or, in some cases, his mother will die. If it’s a really meaningful book, both his dog and his mother will die. (Apparently, most writers have something versus dogs and mothers.) ***The Rundown:Alcatraz is an orphaned boy who just turned 13 and realized that he has unique powers and is required to SAVE THE und familiar??? Well it is but he can’t fly or turn invisible, he doesn’t have super strength or the ability to transport himself across distances. No his unique power is…..he can break things…tah dahhhhh. Your thinking that hey I too can break things and that doesn’t sound like it is all that special. Well you are wrong and you are probably a librarian or a hushlander who doesn’t understand the awesomeness of breaking things.***“What kinds of things can you break?” Grandpa Smedry asked.“All kinds of things,” I said. “Doors, electronics, tables. Once I broke a chicken.”“A chicken?”I nodded. “It was on a field trip. I got … kind of frustrated, and I picked up a chicken. When I place it down, it immediately lost all of its feathers, and from then on refused to eat anything but cat food.”***Alcatraz isn’t the only one who has a superpower. No indeed everyone in the main line of his family can do something special. Like his Cousin Sing who can trip, a Grandfather who can be late and another cousin that….*** “And what is your Talent?” I dutifully asked. “I can say things that create absolutely no sense whatsoever.” “I thought everyone here had that Talent,” I noted. Nobody laughed. Free Kingdomers never obtain my jokes.***Don’t worry Alcatraz I got all your jokes and they were as superpowers go they sound a small lame….but trust me, when you see how they work you will be AMAZED and ENTERTAINED. There are also knights, creatures created out of poor romance novels and glasses that you will be dying to obtain a pair of.If you have read a Sanderson novel then you know that the globe building and magic system is going to be great. It will be imaginative and inventive and there will be a twist. Even though this is a kid’s is so not just a kid’s book. There is a small something for everyone and I can’t believe I waited so long to read these.I bow down again to the writing Genius that is Sanderson and can’t wait to jump into the next book of the series. Fun for all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    I know some children who will adore the humor if they ever actually read this book over comics and creating their own android games and universes. I prefer other books by Sanderson, but I still really liked the story and felt it fit a 13-year-old beautiful well. I laughed at the conspiracies I didn't know I'd learn about, I raised an eyebrow at the magic (Sanderson is always creative and delivers), and I cringed at the cheesy lines that actually worked perfectly in context. I'll be continuing this series because I do like it, but I'll wait a bit. I'm definitely more into Mistborn, personally. Also, I liked the illustrations, but I found the hero descriptions frequent and vivid enough to have enjoyed the book without them. Some of the visuals are fun to have reinforced though. Such a funny mix of things. A bit quirky. If you're a Sanderson fan and you work with children around this reading level, enjoy! If you're a Sanderson fan and you don't like YA and middle grade books, you should still give this book a shot because it is a fun adventure and has some small Easter eggs hiding in there, but it might not be for you.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on evil librarian or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch evil librarian video reviews and related movies:

    See Evil Librarian by Michelle Knudsen - Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Evil Librarian by Michelle Knudsen : A Book Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Evil Librarian - Michelle Knudson I Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Evil Librarian by Michelle Knudsen: A Spoilers Book Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Evil Librarian Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See The Insulting Librarian - Mitchell & Webb on youtube.

     related image

    See The Evil Librarian on youtube.

     related image

    See Evil Librarian on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Everything by Sanderson is amazing! Plus, these books are er thoughts: Alcatraz is witty, slightly sacrastic (but not rude), and he pokes fun at readers and writers alike. He makes fun of things like: the fantasy genre, people who skip to the latest page; literary techniques like cliffhangers. I can (and do) read these books over and over. I laugh so much, and the jokes are funny the second and third time e technology and magic are well explained and fun. Glass is magical. Glasses are magical. Some people can use magical glasses, and some people can use magical talents (like arriving late or tripping spectacularly). Some people, like Alcatraz and his grandfather, can do ch about this book is so clever, including the Smedry talents (who knew you could stop a drought by washing dishes? Or that speaking gibberish at an interrogation would be a amazing idea?). The talking dinosaurs, encyclopedia altar, and romance book creatures were just too e plot is just the right size and complexity, and the pacing was perfect. One horrible birthday, one assassin, one hideout, and one library to infiltrate. Oh, and the library has a dungeon, a torture room, and a one-eyed dark occulator.I really liked how all the characters worked together, and that each was unique. Their voices are all different, but they're all somehow clever and funny. They each have their own pasts and motivations (like the Mokian, Sing, who is an antrhopologist, or Bastille, who gave up her dream of being an occulator in order to become a Knight of Crystallia).Alcatraz is quite an annoying narrator, though, and he never misses an opportunity to interrupt with a nearly useless paragraph of info once or twice in each chapter (usually his interruptions have to do with trying to convince the reader he is not a very nice narrator). However, he is still funny to read, and fairly bright.Writer thoughts: Sanderson has said these books were longer (I think 65k words), and his publisher created him chop them to 55k words. When an author is on a word budget, no sentences are wasted. Every piece of info in these books moves the plot forward. Every description is short and powerful. Every line of dialogue is important and en we have Alcatraz's interruptions. They take up a page at the beginning of every chapter. Why weren't they cut?It's because, despite initial assumptions, those interruptions are vital to the ey present the reader Alcatraz's ey create the reader laugh.And they create the reader wish to slap Alcatraz for being so annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Well, I got this book hardcover for 3, no, 4 reasons...1) Brandon Sanderson2) Nice cover art: Just look at it!3) The dust jacket. OK, now bear with me... You may think that 2 & 3 are the same thing, but you would be wrong... if you take the jacket off the book, you'll search a unbelievable map printed on the INSIDE!4) And latest but not least, the unbelievable artwork found inside. Not just one or two pictures like some books have, but drawings throughout the entire story... even more than I could imagine!I just love a book that is place together with love...OK, now about the story... The story is told (first person) by Alcatraz. And he let's us know right away that he is not a nice person. Alcatraz is an odd duck... besides narrating the story he does something really strange he talks to us, the reader, directly. I've heard that this is called breaking-the-fourth-wall. I haven't run into this style of writing before, and it took me awhile to obtain it. But obtain it I did, and the story is a lot of fun, especially with all the 4th wall busting-business going on...So obtain this book, and if the first of my reasons isn't enough, then all the other reasons should be. You to wish to feed your inner middle reader (who is still in there, refusing to grow up)... Allow Brandon Sanderson, um, I mean Alcatraz, victory you over!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    'I do not generally recommend this kind of book at all. Boring, meaningful, and thoughtful books are likely to suit you more. I realize you are not likely to be interested in Librarians, paper monsters, or one-eyed Dark Oculators. And, neither the dog nor the mother dies as you are probably expecting. It has nothing to do with the Amazing Depression or living on a mountain. Instead, it is a solid, real acc intended to support anchor you in reality.' Or, you could resume looking for books that are NOT about real heroes. You could ... IF you wanted to. 😇The most redeeming quality of this fantasy is how it reveals Sanderson as a decent, kindhearted individual who, nevertheless, became a writer *chortle, chortle*. He 'talks' about authors who make loveable characters then allow baddies do poor things to them- to create the reader "squirm", but THEN, he creates characters that are downtrodden, hopeless, and struggling and makes them competent, confident and the bane of villians. *grin* . Then there's this ar Brandon, I recall being quite amazing at Algebra during my "fantasy-reading, rebellious, trouble-making years", but now my delight in these latter years is in your books. (It's been a unbelievable weekend.) Z Hold te to teachers and homeschoolers, be certain you read the latest info at the end intended for educators. Seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    The only issue with this book is how the author keeps breaking the 4th Wall just to taunt and insult the reader. If most of those parts could be removed it would actually be a amazing book. Yes, it is technically the narrator that does that, but it is done in a manner specifically to break the 4th Wall. There are a couple of times he does provide some useful setting info when breaking the 4th Wall, and those I'm fine with. In fact, this is the only book, anime, or video android game I can put where I have specifically disliked it breaking the 4th Wall, and I'm a fan of Hyperdimension so, Alcatraz is wrong about two things. A book can be meaningful and/or though provoking while being entertaining. Yes, all of the ones he uses as examples fail, some harder than others. I personally liked Ender's Game, but The Battle of the Worlds puts me to sleep in under four pages. In addition, I have never seen a book on a needed or recommended reading list that was meaningful and/or thought provoking while being entertaining, but I have encountered them on my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Our character of this young adult adventure is in foster care, when everything begins. Not an unusual beginning for young adult fantasy but this is Brandon Sanderson so you can count on there being a creative story, told well. No disappointment here. Alcatraz’s adventure begins with the arrival of a mysterious show from his long absent parents on his thirteenth birthday. And then his grandfather shows up and Alcatraz the odd-ball foster-kid begins to learn about his family, his talent, and his mission. It all may sound familiar, but this is Brandon Sanderson so it is a fresh story. The talents that run in the family are very clever: Alcatraz’s talent is to break things, his grandfather’s talent is to always be late, and another talent is falling down. It is fun to read how things that are ordinarily flaws can be strategic advantages. Add in a fighter princess and evil librarians and Brandon Sanderson has a story. It is quick paced fun and something that my kids would have enjoyed when they were young

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Thank you Nancy Pearl for mentioning this book. This is one of the most engaging, creative, unpredictable series I have ever read. A true hit with young readers. The writing, I would say, is at a very advanced level requiring imagination and the reader's complete attention. I would think that these books advance the readers' emotional maturity, psychological understanding, reading comprehension, compassion and confidence. They also grow in their acceptance and appreciation of others and most of all, themselves. All of those elements being side effects of the awesome style and virtuosic use of the language and unbelievable story telling.I'm sorry to hear that the series is coming to a close. Are librarians really that bad? You will have to read these books to search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians (Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians Book 1) review []  2020-1-10 18:0

    This series is hilarious! I've been reading the books to my 6 year old, and have to stop to explain a joke because I am giggling so hard. The story is interesting, and the humor is wonderful. I've been a Sanderson fan for years, but these books are a lot various than his typical writing. My daughter loves the books, and gets excited about her chapter of "Alkie" every night. I'm hoping she will re-read the books when she's older so she can fully appreciate some of the humor that is difficult to create come across in reading the book aloud. Regardless, she picks up on most of the humor, and loves the stories. We were beautiful bummed when we finished book 5. No more "Alkie". I don't think I can search another series to top this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Written with young adults in mind, this was another fun, quick read. I'd place it in the "dark fantasy" genre. Even as poor as it is to have a demon doing what demons do (death, destruction, soul-sucking), most of the icky parts take put off stage. And the narrator, Cynthia Rothschild, has a sense of humor.I was impressed by how the first person narration worked in this book. And I am not so old that I don't remember how it feels to be totally in love with someone. And I loved the tie in with the high school musical, Sweeney ng adults would probably like the book. People who like dark fantasy might well have fun it. Teens with an interest in musicals would probably be drawn in. If you like dark fantasy, musicals, and romance, then you need to stop reading this review and begin reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    This is a nice fast read with a fun plot line, a small demonic action, and a lot of boy-crazy high school e most refreshing aspect of this book is that the high schoolers seem fairly well adjusted. They are not stereotypical YA fiction characters: depressed, angst-ridden loners. The romance has a documented growth with the authentic feelings of nervous excitement that come with first love- instead of the clandestine, star-crossed terms of clarity, the phrasing and odd punctuation are sometimes a small over-the-top (even for a high school girl's inner monologue) but I will give the author a pass because she nails the descriptions and excitement of what it is like to be part of a high school theater production. She perfectly articulates the all-consuming nature of high school performance groups, sports teams, and clubs. When you are there it always seems like the education part of the day is just there to hold you occupied until the next extra-curricular activity only other true beef with this book is that the author has peppered the book with VERY obvious foreshadowing that there are at least two more intended installments. I miss the days when authors could tell a story in under 1000 words. However, I will give the author props on her conclusion. She did in fact end this book without a major cliff hanger, and she gives you just enough that you still wish to read a small more without the overwhelming frustration of an incomplete story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I ended up finding this book at the local library, so there was no need for me to own it anymore. However, I didn't end up finishing the library copy either because it got too complicated. It's almost as if she had written two endings, and instead of choosing between the two, she just stacked them together. I will describe more, but it will include some so, this is a rip off of that Buffy episode where Willow falls for that computer demon Molloch.*******Once they catch the librarian, that's where it could have ended. But the capture of the librarian is foiled by the same person who told them how to capture him. So then, they have to ask him to ask another demon for support who will only support Cynthia if she goes back to the demon globe or plane (I have no clue) three times. But she doesn't have to. It's only if the demoness calls upon Cynthia. It's not set in stone. It's really weird. They bring this other demon in, but the demon is telling Cynthia that she has to support her three times? In the demon world? It really doesn't create was amazing up until that point, minus the Buffy rip-offness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I read Evil Librarian because I am a school librarian (not evil) and was dying of curiosity. There was the teen angst of Cyn trying to save her mate Annie from the hot, evil, fresh librarian, Mr Gabriel, and dying (no pun intended) to obtain kissed by equally hot, Ryan, the boy she has a crush on. Neither is an simple task it seems. Cyn has a sense of humor that lightens the demon warring story and people dying left and right. As is the case with teens, mates are first & Cyn risks everything in a present of fierce loyalty to Annie & Ryan. I enjoyed how Mr Gabriel smoothly ran the library and sucked life force from the staff & students with the greatest of ease. The addition of Sweeney Todd added to the macabre. A amazing read if you wish to laugh and be scared stiff in the same instant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    The thing I like about this quirky, spiraling story is the ever going commentary and internal struggle in Cyn's own mind. Who hasn't (at some point in their youth) been fascinated by a teacher or thought up crazy scenarios for a strange situation? I laughed out loud at the numerous twists and inner conflicts of this teenager's tale. Very entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I read this book in college and loved it. It's nice to have a female protagonist in this kind of genre who isn't just a love interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Amazing voice! Exciting story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I think the author knows the days of every high school insecurity I ever had. This was such a fun book to read! Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I tend to agree with most of the favorable five-star reviews for this novel. Even as a senior citizen, I found this novel a fun read. As a teacher in public schools, I test to tune-in to what my students are reading. I think this novel would be enjoyed by a lot of teen readers and it would create a amazing film for the non-readers. The protagonist is a spunky 16-year-old girl. I search that most YA readers tend to read "up" ...looking for protagonists who are a couple of years older than themselves. My only disappointment with this novel is that it includes a bit too much profanity for me to comfortably recommend to junior high and most high school readers. IMO, some of the expletives could have been replaced with milder versions without a loss of result or honesty. I fear this may also hold the book out of some school libraries ...which would more tragic than "Sweeney Todd."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Librarian review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    this book may appeal to teens, i am not sure. seems a bit pandering to teens . not my favorite book .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    This is a very entertaining book. Every book I've read aimed at gently introducing embedded MCUs tries to come up with unusual projects, but this book really delivers. Their LED-based flickering candle not only describes linear feedback shift registers in ordinary language, they present how they built the candle-shaped circuit boards and housing. The code and makefiles are on their www service for downloading. They use WinAVR as their development tool, but I use Linux, not Windows. Also, I don't have on hand all the Atmel MCUs they use. But I renamed their MAKEFILE to makefile, changed the MCU selected in the makefile to one I had (from ATtiny13 to ATtiny25), and changed the programmer (to usbtiny). At that point avr-gcc was satisfied to build it and program my MCU. I haven't worked my method through very a lot of of the projects yet (I have parts on order), and that brings me to my basic complaint: They don't specify all the components. This is mainly a issue with inductors, which come in a wide dozens of sizes and shapes. Which ones fit the board layouts they provide? My other complaint is about typographical and other minor errors. For instance, for project 1 they present two versions of the schematic: Figures 1-20 and 1-21. There is an error in 1-20, but that's the one I built the circuit from. I would have registered the error if I could have found a method to do that on their website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    Very good, despite some erros principally on schematics. It is a introdutory book on C programming for AVR with WinAVR. The amazing quality book with a lot of photos, illustrations and how to build instructions. The appendix contains a C programming guide very easy and some knowledge of C programming are necessary. The guide on how to design a PCB is half page tutorial. The authors assume you have a platform for to program the AVRs. The authors uses a Roland MDX-20 for fabricating PCBs this part on configurations of machine are more complete despite I think majority the readers don't afford to buy such machine. This book have a amazing relation cost benefits. The projects are nice and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    I bought this book to obtain some idea on how I can utilize micro controller chip in my project. Therefore, all those schematics and explanation covering 34 projects are quite useful for me. For instance, I did not know about Charlie-plexing way that can drive n*(n-1) LEDs with just N pins. (for instance, you can drive 12 LEDs with just 4 output pins without extra components such as shift registers.) Unfortunately as other reviewers pointed out, program codes in kindle ver are gibberish. However, you can download those codes from the link provided in the book (and in Kindle reader, those links are live) so it really does not matter other than making a note not to trust the code listing in kindle version. This is rather strange as at least in one put of the book (location 1807) there exists a readable code.Overall, I think this is the book with amazing value. was it worth $14? I think so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    I bought the Kindle edition of this book, only to promptly return it after discovering, much to my dismay, that every single code listing in the book lacks any line breaks (and, naturally, the indentation that makes code readable), and worse (if there even could be a worse) is that a lot of crucial symbols are missing entirely, resulting in code that is syntactically correct but does not behave as e only positive thing I can say about this experience is that Amazon did create returning this book for a full refund easy, once I figured out how to do it (go to Manage Your Kindle, select Actions next to the book, and then click Return for a Refund).This seems like it should be a amazing book, but in its current form it is unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    It is obvious that these two Indian authors are having a amazing deal of fun both designing and writing about different projects created with the modest Little AVR microcontrollers. These mighty mites do indeed have a lot of power and these guys present you just how much and along the method present you how to conserve pin counts by such means as Charlieplexing and careful planning and forethought before selecting another Atmel process with far more I/O pins and far greater e code and the theory are very amazing and let a minimum of tedium in the learning process which is not that steep at all in these examples of different degrees of complexity, starting with the simplest first. It also gave me a lot of background on how to modify projects, such as once you know how to address each dot within a 5 x 7 dot matrix display you then can turn it on its side and create two figures out of the one tall figure once you understand how to manipulate each of these 35 "dots" that form letters and e section on coding and programming interestingly appears at the back, but let's not argue with success. The majority of Arduino books first teach programming and then may show a project or two whereas these fellows capture your undivided attention right away nd it stayed riveted to the topic through a maze of interesting e only criticism that I had was with the figures, which are only average and also each figure does not have a figure number and caption, which is kind of strange.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    I have no prior experience with the AVR chips, other than getting a try board and doing a easy "Hello World" blinking LED test. I found this book to be a amazing set of guides to build upon that knowledge. The projects are interesting, fun, and engaging.I only want the code listings were completely listed as I often read the book at times when I don't have my computer or try board in front of me. It would support me grok the code a bit more. That's a minor nit, milarly, it would support to have parts lists, suggested board wiring and/or other things that beginners could use to support them obtain started. The book is quite usable without them -- you just need to work a small harder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    As a long time electronics hobbyist, but relative newbie to microcontrollers, I like the approach and the level of this book. But on my Kindle Fire (and on my PC's Kindle App) the code segments are completely unformatted - making them almost useless to to learn from. I just wrote to Amazon to see if there is any method to obtain this corrected, or will I need to "return" the book.I purchased the Kindle ver of the O'Reilly "The Arduino Cookbook" at the same time, and it has none of the formatting obtain this book as a hardcopy, or don't obtain it at all.Edit Added July 18 2012 - Amazon had nothing to offer other than trying to redownload. Did that, no change in formatting. I "returned" the book for a refund with no problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    I have experience with Arduino and decided I wanted to go deeper in my understanding across a range of 'raw' AVR microcontrollers and programming in C rather than the Arduino 'meta' language. In short I wanted greater flexibility and more options as I leap into more serious embedded designs. I poked around for a few weeks, here and there on the web, and then found this book which I regard as an perfect 'jumping-off' point both in terms of content and clarity. It shows a lot of work and a genuine desire by the authors for developing their reader's skills. Thanks! PS. I emailed the authors with a question about the www service and rec'd a response within 10 minutes. How do you like that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    IMO Amazon should refund Kindle books which are unusable. As another review states, you cannot read the code, nor see the schematics. I was able to place the schematics under a magnifying glass to see, but the un-formatted C code - perhaps that is visible on the author's website?Overall the book has a lot of amazing tips, but I'd buy the paper version. Off to Amazon customer service for a refund.JB

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    tinyAVR Microcontroller Projects for the Evil Genius (Evil Genius Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:28

    Book itself is good. The only issue is the associated www service where most of the code is supposed to be, is down. I was able to search the code on the McGraw-Hill website. Here's the link:www_mhprofessional_com/p?isbn=0071744541#Just replace the underscores with dots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternal Evil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    To me, Karen Black is one of the saving graces of B-movie cinema. Gorgeous yet cross-eyed, and gifted with an extremely complex personality, she can single-handedly create a movie both enjoyable and endlessly watchable (for example, compare the lifeless 'Torn Curtain', with Paul Newman and Julie Andrews, with 'Family Plot', which starred Black with Bruce Dern--on paper, TC should have been much better than FP, but it simply isn't). Before watching this low-budget, Canadian-made suspenseful thriller on the horrific possibilities of astral projection, I loved watching her in movies as diverse as 'Easy Rider', 'Five Simple Pieces', 'Nashville', 'Airport 1975', 'The Pyx' and 'Invaders from Mars', and here, she's the only name actor (other than unbelievable cameos by the likes of Lois Maxwell, who starred as Miss Moneypenny in the Bond films). Because it's so low-budget, it has to work on atmosphere. I want Black had more screen-time--her co-star is a bizarre cross between Dudley Moore and Willem Dafoe, without much hero or charisma, though he tries his best. The soundtrack is spotty--some of it really works well, in its delineation of different cultures, especially. Some of its themes seemed to be heavily influenced by Tangerine Dream's 'Le Parc' album, from that period. If you have patience with the flow, it's a particularly rewarding endeavor. The huge reveal at the end is well-done, though it would have created more sense had the postcard been mailed. It just being left on the restaurant table, from who knows what zone in the world, is most probably meaningless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Against Evil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Though it's a poor-boy's amalgam of several top-tier satanic horror movies from the genre's heyday of the 1970's, I quite enjoyed this TV-movie, which was a failed pilot, for a proposed series that never came (the type of thing that Mia Wallace bragged that she had previously starred in to Vincent Vega in 'Pulp Fiction'). Philadelphian-born director Wendkos created only a handful of feature movies from 1957-99, and 'Good Versus Evil' has the workmanlike, low-budget yet professional, sheen that comes with the territory. The first half is a cross between 'Rosemary's Baby' and 'The Omen' series, with the difference that a female ('Jessica Gordon') is born, and it cuts from her 1955 birth in Fresh York Town to young adulthood in 1977 San Francisco. Another neat difference is that until now, she has been kept completely in the dark of her evil origins, and simply thinks that she has been 'lucky' and has had a 'guardian angel', though she notices that any man that gets close to her perishes in strange fashion, and comes to the distinct conclusion that it's no mere coincidence. Finally, she falls in love (with 'Andy Stuart'), and her birth father, Mr. Rimmin's plans of becoming immortalized through offering his daughter to the demon Astaroth are thus jeopardized. He has to interfere, and just before the two young lovebirds are to be married, he hypnotizes Jessica to forget everything and move to Fresh Orleans, where she can be 'protected' once more. Not wanting to draw more attention by killing yet again, the 'tribe' decides that rather than murder Andy, to simply have him fall in love again with his ex-flame, Linday, staging an accident that puts her daughter into a coma, and possessing her in the process. Thus, the second half, which becomes a poor-man's ver of 'The Exorcist'. Though the unique effects are minor and laughable with the budgetary constraints, Wendkos does a decent job and the performances are fine. The ending is a bit over-the-top, though I have fun those ambiguous yet doom-laden endings, by which you don't know what's about to happen, but you just know there's going to be problem (like the finish in William Friedkin's 'Sorcerer', for example). Personally, I would have been more understated in my approach, simply showing the black cat was on the park bench, and not doing a close-up of its eyes. Plus, I did feel a @#$%!&eated--Wendkos had done a amazing job of hero development and making us care for what happened to the amazing people in the film, who were all in method over their heads--I wanted to know what happened to these people. So on the one hand, I can see why the pilot was unsuccessful, but I want that at least a Part Two had been made. All things considered, if you have fun satanic horror films from the 70's as much as I do, it's well worth a look.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Something Evil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Beware the supernatural jam jars! Early Steven Spielberg TV film that is a considerable step down from Duel released the previous year, but showing signs of a directorial craft to follow. Something Evil is not a amazing horror movie, well it was to those of us at a very young age who were allowed to watch it that is. The plot finds a family of four moving into a pastorally pleasing Pennsylvania farmhouse only to search a demon resides there. Hubbie works all hours in the town while mama and the two young kids fall prey to something that manifests itself as red goo in jam jars or via a wind machine. Cue mama fighting the demon trying to take control of her family with love and pentacle art. Yep, it's really that simple, the budget doesn't stretch beyond that. Spielberg shows some nice skills with his dissolves, close-ups and distorted angle shots, but much of the impact is undone by not good acting and a musical score that belongs on a ghost train ride at the funfair. A couple of characters appear, and then vanish until the latest third of the film needs them, while the unique effects on offer are understandable low in quality. For its time, its budget and as an observation to the early work of a man who would become one of America's largest directors, it's a curio piece worth sampling. But it's hardly essential for horror fans or Spielberg completists. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twins of Evil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    The evil that men do. The final part of Hammer Movies Karnstein Trilogy is in keeping with what created the studios output so readily embraced by the horror faithful. Based on characters made by Sheridan Le Fanu, Hammer take one of their vampire films and add puritan witch- finding into the mix as well. Upon the death of their parents identical twins Maria and Frieda Gellhorn are relocated to Karnstein in Central Europe to live with their Uncle Gustav Weil. Weil is a stern puritan who leads a fanatical bunch of witch-hunters known as the Brotherhood, this is a issue because the twins are going through sexual awakenings. Opposing the Brotherhood is the aristocracy, headed by Count Karnstein, a man of debauchery who is soon to sell his soul to the devil and drag one of the Gellhorn twins with him… It would be simple to assume that the twins of evil of the title are the two girls, here played with a nifty gimmick by true life playboy twins Mary and Madeline Collinson, but it’s not the case. The girls are in the middle of two evils, wicked men on either side of them, God and Satan their respective keepers. This coupled with the political and religious sub-texts bubbling away, makes this a narratively intelligent picture. Production values are high, with the intelligent period design and costuming given an atmospheric sheen by cinematographer @#$% Bush. Director John Hough provides solid direction and smooth camera work, while Harry Robertson’s melody has the requisite olde globe gothic about it. Peter Cushing heads the cast superbly as Weil, looking gaunt due to his private tragedy, he mesmerises as a man increasingly crumbling under the weight of emotional confliction. Dennis Price others sturdy help but is done no favours by the writer (Tudour Gates) as he is under developed, while the twins themselves, their voices dubbed, are fine and able to place enough of a various slant on their characters for us viewers to know which one is which. Damien Thomas’ lustily fanged count is not a particularly striking villain, and David Warbeck as the normal love interest is too weak an actor to convince in the role. One of the better horrors from Hammer’s 70s output. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So Evil My Love review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Locket Love! So Evil My Love (AKA: For Her to See/The Obsessed) is directed by Lewis Allen and adapted to screenplay by Ronald Millar & Leonard Spigelgass from the novel written by Joseph Shearing (AKA: Marjorie Bowen). It stars Ray Milland, Ann Todd, Geraldine Fitzgerald and Leo Carroll. Melody is scored by William Alwyn & Victor Young and cinematography by Max Green. "This is a real story...one of the strangest chapters in the annals of crime. Its characters lived more than fifty years ago...the leading figures in a passionate android game of love and murder. It began on a sailing vessel homeward bound from the West Indies for Liverpool...." Lewis Allen's film falls into that category of movies tagged as Gaslight Noir – Period Noir. Marjorie Bowen's literary works were always ripe for such noirish period pickings, given that a lot of of them feature dark doings, poor people, idiotic people and just plain misery, and this filmic adaptation is no various in that respect; gloriously so for the movie noir faithful. While not in the same league as the two Gaslight movies, So Evil My Love pulses throughout with tainted blood. The period flavours are lovely, the lead cast members at home in their settings, yet you will have to find far and wide for someone you can respect. Heading up the cast is Milland, who around this time was thoroughly enjoying himself playing troubled or poor boy roles, and here, as he drags all around him through the mud, he's having a grand old time of it. Unfortunately the long running time proves a bit much for director Allen, who sinks into deep melodrama for a amazing portion of the mid- section, and this is where it comes close to being dull, but the final third is worth waiting for as the septic and the stupid trot along to their respective fate. It's also disappointing that Green's photography doesn't always enhance the turbulent atmosphere, so for better work from him seek out Hatter's Castle (1942) and the mightily amazing Night and the Town (1950). Lots to like here for period and gothic noir fans though. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Force of Evil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Black sheep like to create everybody else look black. Force of Evil is directed by Abraham Polonsky, who also adapts the screenplay from the Ira Wolfert novel Tucker's People. It stars John Garfield, Thomas Gomez, Beatrice Pearson, Marie Windsor, Howard Chamberlain and Roy Roberts. Melody is by David Raksin and cinematography by George Barnes. Plot finds Garfield as lawyer Joe Morse, who works for strong gangster Ben Tucker (Roberts). Tucker has a plan to control all of the numbers rackets in Fresh York, something that with the fix on the numbers up and coming for the 4th July, will see all of the smaller number rackets go bust. This is a issue for Morse because his huge brother Leo (Gomez), is one such operator, an honest amazing guy who did everything he could to ensure that Joe had a proper begin in life. It has come to be regarded as an influential and necessary film in the movie noir pantheon. Huge critics, huge movie makers and movie noir aficionados, all have queued up to salute Polonsky's film. If it's worthy of such elegant praise will always be debatable, but movie does have a uniqueness about it, using stylised dialogue passages and in opening up a corrupt and socially bankrupt can of worms for the cinema loving world, Polonsky has crafted a thematically potent 1940's crime picture. The exchanges between Garfield and love interest Pearson, have an almost poetic flow to them, this in a movie that for most of its running time shows that badness can not be beaten, or at best that it can't be railed versus or broken away from so easily. While the biblical tones, both allusions and allegorically speaking, also give the picture some added power. Though mostly talky in the main, it does burst into shocking violence for its final quarter, with a finale that includes distress segueing into the chance of spiritual regeneration…or maybe that, too, will prove futile? Added to the biting narrative are amazing cast performances and evocative melody scoring, and with skilled zone photography adding authenticity, it's not hard to see why it has come to be so revered. Not as bleak as the title suggests, and veering a bit close to being too arty for its own amazing sometimes, but still a fine experience and it rewards more on further viewings. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Amazing Story Telling.... but it's not all in this book!If your really wish to follow the full story line of FOREVER EVIL, you need to invest in the following:JUSTICE LEAGUE: TRINITY WAR (Collects TW Preview, JL 22-23, JLA-22-23, JLDark 22-23, Pandora 1-3 and titles from Constantine and Phantom Stranger). Nice to have the whole Trinity Battle lead in story in one en you need to have these 3 volumes which you read round-robin style:FOREVER EVIL: Collects problems 1-7JUSTICE LEAGUE OF AMERICA (Vol 2):SURVIVORS OF EVIL Collects 8-13 - the fate of the "dead" Justice League is told hereJUSTICE LEAGUE (Vol 5): FORVER HEROES Collects problem 24-29 which run in parallel with Forever Evil and JLAAll three are available in hardcover now and they are attractive books (all the Fresh 52 Hardcovers are beautiful!). So, if you wish the whole story, you need these three hardcovers to have fun it te, there are other tie-in tales that run in parallel but are not as intertwined: Forever Evil: Rogues Rebellion, Forever Evil: Argus, Forever Evil: Arkham War, and concurrent Pandora and Constantine monthly titles which carry parallel stories concurrent with the main Forever Evil 7 problem story line. These aren't out in HC but likely in softcover soon and already in you know, following this tale is involved, but also really worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Forever Evil is the follow up to the story arc Trinity me SpoilersThe main premise of this story arc is Lex Luthor lead some villains to war and stop the Crime Syndicate when they declare the Globe belongs to the villains & the Justice League is Dead. So it's up to the poor guys to save the day! The villains that Lex Luthor leads are villains that Geoff Johns has had some experience writing with in the past with some of his previous runs. So if there is a villain in a previous run he did that you liked amazing possibility you'll see them e art work is done by David Finch. His does a beautiful amazing job in this book. Some of the facial expressions with some of the characters looks kinda weird at times, but overall still e method Geoff Johns writes Lex Luthor is beautiful amazing as it shows a various side to the character. Hold in mind Lex wasn't one of my favorite villains and after reading this I became a fan of the character.Overall this is a beautiful amazing story. I kind of want they would had place some problems of Justice League in here that tied into the event. There is a war that goes on between two characters that starts in Justice League 24 or 25 that ends in the third problem of Forever Evil. I recommend this to anyone who like Lex Luthor, anyone reading Geoff Johns Justice League, the Crime Syndicate or like any of Geoff Johns' happening books. I do recommend reading Trinity Battle before reading this because Trinity Battle leads directly into this. Also obtain Justice League Vol 5 because a few of the problems give you background about some of the members of the Crime Syndicate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Title: Forever Evil (HC)Publisher: DCWriter: Geoff JohnsArtists: David Finch (pencils), Richard Mate (inks), Sonia Oback (colors), Finch, Mate & Oback (covers)Collects: Forever Evil #1-7Price: $24.99Let's face it: villains are fun. The villains not only drive the story, they usually look cooler and are more entertaining to watch at work. In video games, people love the possibility to be the poor guy - at least once in a while. This book puts readers squarely in the shoes of the villains, for once - Lex Luthor, in particular. In my opinion, there are far too few books that focus on the villains, so I was (naturally) thrilled when I heard about his project from Johns. Marvel place out some truly perfect book a few years ago, under the Dark Reign banner. Those books each focused on villain characters - some of whom had supplanted heroes and were now pretending TO BE heroes. Those books were some of my all-time favorite books, and the year-long project was one that readers won't soon forget. I was hoping that I would search something related in this book. Though it turned out to be a bit various than what I had expected, it was not disappointing in the e primary premise of this book is that the Crime Syndicate of Amerika (If you have never heard of this group of characters before, check out the book JLA Earth 2 for an perfect story and some background information!) has managed to do away with or remove the Justice League from our Earth and are now setting themselves up as the fresh planetary monarchs. They demand submission from everyone, and deal savagely with anyone who refuses to bow to their leadership. In the absence of Earth's greatest protectors, Lex Luthor, Black Adam, Sinestro and other super criminals form an alliance to obtain rid of these new, foreign menaces. Naturally, this leads to all sorts of tumultuous encounters and fisticuffs by the truckload. The book is a very fun read, and one that you won't wish to place down once you begin in. This is the best "event" comic that has come out of the Fresh 52, thus far.David Finch is an accomplished and popular artist who is probably best known for his dark illustrations of night-patrolling heroes. He seems most adept at drawing capes, claws, and beasties. This book gives him some amazing opportunities to draw those sorts of things, though the art in this book isn't his best work. (His best work, in my opinion, is still found in his first Moon Knight book - Moon Knight, Vol. 1: The Bottom) The diminished quality is understandable, as Finch isn't known to be the speediest of artists. Like a lot of greats, he puts a lot of effort into his books to obtain the illustrations just the method he wants them to look. By being place upon to finish this mini-series by a specific hard-and-fast date, he was probably forced to chop a few corners and lessen the detail. I'm satisfied he was able to fully illustrate the entire story, even if it wasn't his best work. The artwork is still very good, and the overall story-telling is spot-on. Finch doesn't force any weird camera angles or experiment with panels that span page divides and create the flow of the story hard to decipher. The book is just told in a common, easy-to-read format that is what I hns' story-telling is beautiful near perfect, too. I generally either love or hate Johns' work, and this book easily falls into the first classification. This book was a super fun and super cool read from begin to finish. I can easily recommend this to any comic fan who just wants a fun story to read. I really enjoyed this book, and I think you will, as well. Considering the price that amazon is offering it at, you can't go wrong with this one!Writing: 9/10Artwork: 8/10Cool Factor: 10/10Value: 9/10Overall: 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    As the second leg in the "Trinity Trilogy", this is well written with amazing art. Truthfully, you could actually stop here, as the third section, Forever Heroes from Justice League Vol. 5, more fully explores behind the scenes action and Cyborg's journey, rather than ending the story. That ending really happens here. Rather than go problem by problem with minutiae about what I did and didn't like, I think I'll just give you a small SPOILER ALERT and then tell you the one thing I really hated here, and it's not even something they do the end of this volume, we see that Lex Luthor has completely changed. He probably still won't be inviting Supes to any Christmas parties but he counsels Ted Kord to hold the family business that Lex had threatened to murder Ted's father for at the beginning of this story. We also see him become emotionally attached... after a fashion... to Bizarro through the story, and even call his sister, whom he says he hasn't spoken to in ages, to set up a time to see her. Yes, Lex has actually grown as a hero through this, casting off his one-dimensional hatred of anyone who can rival him...Except that I don't buy it. Already. I can already see that fall apart. Sure, we might obtain a few interesting stories here and there with Superman being the mistrustful one for a change but at some point an untalented cheat will decide to tell us all that this was ALL just some Master Plan on Lex's part. Yes, by then we will probably see him offer up his life a few times to save others, but even that, we will eventually read, was just some "brilliant" plot to obtain Superman to trust him so that Lex could present us all how superior he gh. I enjoyed this story. Just probably too jaded to believe it'll give us anything realistic later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Just finished reading this today and I have to say, it feels like a very in depth hero Analysis of the characters. (mainly Lex, and Captain Cold), at least from how I looked at it. I was originally going into it thinking it was going to be cheesy and pointless for these villains to squad up, but each villain had their own reasons including Black Manta, who at first seemed random but by the end, he even managed to make a peaceful ending to the book. I highly recommend this book to any; Batman fans, Luthor fans, or just DC villain fans in general, I just urge everyone to read the book prior, Trinity war.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    For starters, read JL Vol 5 FIRST, then finish up with this unbelievable installment. You would be surprised to see yourself rooting for the poor guys, but that's what this book does; surprises you! It is also surprisingly action packed, unlike other JL stories which seem to focus on conversations about danger and emphasizing "the end is nigh" vibes. All in all, a amazing read, and one I hope to see depicted in animation, video android games and maybe even live action!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Read this 3 times since I bought it, I love trade paperbacks! If you are an old DC fan and you have enjoyed the Fresh 52 this book is right up your ally with some truly amazing tributes and reboots to some of the best villains of all time. Highly recommend this along with Blight. Heroes need amazing villains and generally villains that are in some ways much better than the heroes. This book really shows that and the Fresh 52 has done a decent job of making the "Trio" wooden and kind of lame which has allowed what were always more interesting characters to really shine and villains more than something you throw into a prison with a revolving door. Geoff Johns deserves the praise he gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I had to buy this after finishing "Trinity War" and boy it did not disappoint. In a lot of ways, I actually thought "Forever Evil" was better than the former because its pacing is faster, the dialogue more engaging, and it features DC's villains in a various light. Lex Luthor plays the story's anti-hero, and although this wasn't the first time that he has assumed the role, it doesn't feel stale, as if the writers just called in the nitpick: Somebody from the Justice League "survived" and became an ally of Lex in order to save the rest of the Leaguers. I want that the spotlight was given to someone else, although the decision did create sense as the story progressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    Unbelievable story, well written hero arcs. From the bookend Luthor/Kord scenes to the touching Bizarro relationships and all the action in is is how huge happenings should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forever Evil review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    David Finch is one of the best artist to ever be in the industry. I follow his work and he out did himself on the Art Work in Forever Evil. The storyline is one huge roller coaster of twist and turns. The Crime Syndicate never looked better or more interesting than in this book. I suggest you read The Trinity Battle too. But even if you don't this book is not hard to follow if you just jump in the JLA storyline at this point. I love Forever Evil. It brought me back over to the DC Universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Please your modernize will be the nun will be have a training to survive i cannot survive but please slow nun in simple mode and add this difficulties easy slow nun challenge small faster hard faster than challenge and extreme fastest nun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Hi keplarians I wish you to add multiplayer in this android game pls so it will be fun the creator of granny does not add multiplayer in granny so pls add multiplayer in evil nun also it's hard to search things in this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    So scary but I saw in John Wolfie that he got like headphones and stop killing me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    I like that you guys created her much mote smart but could you add like a knife that we could use againsted her like a dagger or like a knife that she uses for sacrifices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Amazing Android game its cool,can you place multiplayer? it might be great! ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Plz I can't play the android game when ever after I begin the android game it will begin again from starting and say me to rate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    I love this android game evil nun is very amazing android game 7 day this android game is like granny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    It is scary but the nun can crawl that's not fair

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    I like it but can add mutiplier for one person can be the survil and num

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Skas me to mch Don play this so poor boo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Love the game.i need some support with this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Amazing video android game dude

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    She follow you everywhere fix that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    That moment when this android game is better than the one it's based on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Napravete q Malmo PO 😈👿👻💀👺👹🎃🙀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Is a best evil nun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Tell us what you thinl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Amazing android game and I love this fresh mod love it😊😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    I love these android game . Evil Nun is better then Granny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    The nun is the same as evil nun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    It is so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    IS scary and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    It's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Bagus dan serem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    It's very scary and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Please don't add muteplayer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    I love how u explode the nun 😎😎😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    This is the best horror android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    This android game is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Much wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Challenging and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    🙂🙂🙄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    I think this android game is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Sooo CHALLENGING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Love this android game ♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    hard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    Guys can you create the evil nun pray not just once so we have enough time to do some stuffs around thanks. Anyway this android game is scarier that granny💕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Nun review [App]  2018-8-21 21:0

    This is an amazing horror game. I enjoyed playing this game, the nun is scary though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Librarian Rescue review [App]  2019-2-16 13:28

    so your librarians are soldiers? By the method the pencil disappeared.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Librarian Rescue review [App]  2019-2-16 13:28

    amazing android game as always

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Librarian Rescue review [App]  2019-2-16 13:28

    impossible to give those kind of scores when android game is not working properly. row of colors puzzle does not work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Deceptions review [App]  2019-6-8 21:0

    waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    This android game is so Awesome!!! The graphics are Cool, and the story was short but Fun! Btw at the ending it says "Its not the end, I have a lot to overcome" I feel like theres gonna be a part 2 in this game, I really wish to know If theres gonna be a part 2 Im really gonna play it! PLS Wet Fish, create a part 2. I will be one of the people to first download the android game AND rate 5 stars. BTW, as I said this android game is Awesome😊 #Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    The android game is cute & all, controls are a bit hard to obtain used to. but those ! I cannot play a android game that grabs you first level but then goes to ads, gives you a crumb - ads- crumb- ads....worse than a soap opera! THAT is why I give it 2*, the android game seems to have 5* potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    Its a android game that is both addictive and a small frustrating. I like it but it's literally something you have to concentrate on. which is amazing at times, butbif you just need to slay time without a serious mood this is not thr best choice to play. The graphics and melody is nice. The controls are really weird to me, but I guess with practice and patience it gets better?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    Over all it's a amazing and fun game. amazing graphics a small dark, not too much though. Controls are easy, again though contros are not clear from the beginning. And finally the story and android game play are amazing but short and lacks detail. i would say its a must play for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    SO AWESOME!!! Just playing this reminds me of Hollow Knight and the ball of light is so cute! The graphics are cool, the levels are fun, and it's such a cute but kinda dark adventure x3 You should totally play this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    Would be a nice game, amazing graphics, interesting story, it's just that i can't understand the controls at all. Maybe I'm just fresh to this sort of android game but i don't obtain it. Move left and suddenly you're flying right and getting stuck to the top. Also there's some glitches that cause your small hero to obtain stuck for amazing in small nooks and crannies and you have to reset the whole zone again, not fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    What strikes me most is the attractive and charming art style. It makes you curious to see more of the world, and makes what would otherwise be flappy orb 2.0 an adventure through fascinating scenery. A very cool game, all in all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    First of all it has really amazing graphics and very cute character, must really appreciate that. Apart from that nothing has amazed me, even playing the android game doesn't feel very entertaining. There are quite a number of android games which have tried to copy limbo and this is one of them but me personally didn't like this one. Also the android game is such that you cannot decide whether or not to use the slow motion boost and speed up boost. It's like you must use 'em inorder to proceed playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    stars? please allow us know what they mean?!? I earn 8 out of 8 one of the levels for seeds, I understand these. And then I keep 2 out of 8 for one of the stars, and 5 out of 8 for the third star... on just one level?! How am I to earn anything without any tutorials?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evil Cogs review [App]  2019-7-12 13:41

    It's right that "Danger is every where" very amazing android game love it ,good graphics but I think the controls are not amazing .I think there will be joystick control in it.... Am I helpful? 😆😆

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter