Read evoke gear tree climbing spike set aluminum pole climbing spurs climbers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all evoke gear tree climbing spike set aluminum pole climbing spurs climbers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    Love the various perspectives and insights it gives about climbing. My only drawback is that it was slightly hard to relate to some of the stories because it’s almost always about climbing 5.11s and above, whereas a newer climber like myself wants to know more about realistic climbs that can be achieved and where to search them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    Got this magazine for my husband as a bonus and he loves it. He has learned fresh tricks with it and has found fresh locations to climb from it. It's nice that it auto renews until we tell it to stop. Very convenient :D

    0  


    Add your opinion on evoke gear tree climbing spike set aluminum pole climbing spurs climbers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    I have ordered "Climbing" magazine each and every year for I wish to say the past 25 years! My son is now grown with a family of his own! This magazine still appears in a prominent put in his home ... he continues to read each and every word in every issue! Cash so very well spent! He reminds me when it's time for me to renew this jewel!Come to think of it, I first bought this magazine for him because he did not have fun reading, but loved climbing rocks where we live in Colorado. This magazine certainly sparked and encouraged his interest in reading ... he graduated from college and grad school with high honors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    I have fun the gear and route information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    Probably like this magazine most for the pictures, I'd almost call it climbing porn😉.... If you are fresh to the hobby and curious about climbing this magazine lets you know what's out there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    I gave this subscription as a gift. Recipient is really enjoying it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    Amazing magazine. I’m an armchair mountaineer but I have fun the perfect articles and photographs. Well worth the little price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    Okay so firstly i wish to say i love this magazine, but i only purchased the hard copy and there is no method to login and also view it digitally which is a large bummer!!!!! I want they fixed this so i could have fun the mag everywhere just like you obtain with Bon Appetit magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    was a bonus for my son in law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing []  2020-2-7 21:16

    I don't personally read this magazine, I purchased it to send to the soldiers that help overseas. They have informed me that it is a amazing read with a lot of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    There are others out there, but Vogel's Rock Climbing Joshua Tree is the definitive overall tutorial that both fresh and experienced climbers rely upon. However, for more detailed info on routes in specific locations of Joshua Tree (Lost Horse, Indian Cove, Hidden Valley, etc.), don't leave home without Alan Bartlett's perfect at said, Rock Climbing JT is and will always be a work in progress, as is any climbing guide, and should be viewed as such. Bolts on old routes can become unreliable, fresh routes are always being established and the ratings themselves are highly subjective. Some 5.8 routes have felt like 5.10, while another 5.8 can seem like a walk-up. Paradoxically, it is the trusted tutorial that can't always be trusted.Each route has a star rating, a qualitative scoring process which is again highly subjective. Some routes have descriptions, some don't. Not all routes have accompanying photographs and in this second edition, there is still an annoyingly huge number of misspellings and incorrect cross references. But as I said before, this book is a work in progress. It takes years and years of climbing prowess and research to gather info for a tutorial of this magnitude and despite the highly opinionated nature of this and all climbing guides, it is still an essential piece of climbing gear no Josh climber should do without.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This IS NOT a year 2000 edition, despite what the title says. I was very surprised when I cracked begin the nice, clean copy of this book I bought used on Amazon and it kept referring to "The National Monument." I know that J-Tree was declared a national park method back in 1994. A fast check to the copyright page reveals that this ver is copyright don't expect the most up-to-date info, by several decades. Now, admittedly, we're talking about rocks, and they haven't moved much, but all the information about roads, camping, etc is totally out of date. And there are a lot of fresh routes and locations to climb since 1992.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This is a very comprehensive tutorial to Joshua Tree for climbers. It is the book that we always take with us as the defintive reference. Generally, the info is accurate and the maps detailing which rock is which in different formations is quite ever, there are several notable drawbacks to the book. First - the routes often have no description of them or any guidance as to the trad gear required for a given route. Second, a lot of of the routes for some locations do not appear in the pictures making route finding without a amazing desription, difficult. Third, descent info is often not found or has to be may sound like there are major faults with the book, but in reality it is a amazing book that is very useful. Just don't expect it to tell you everything you need to know about a given crag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    So, like other comments have noted, this book is from 1992. thats almost 20 years ago now, so while alot of items has changed, rocks dont obtain up and move(that we know of) so its still a useful guide. but i definately want that there was a tutorial that was only a few years old with color pictures and well written descriptions. If it was like the TRAD tutorial to j-tree, that would be awesome. but that is a beautiful little book. with thousands of routes in the park, i feel like someone could do a method better job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This book was the basis for Jtree climbing knowledge for years...Now that Randy Vogel already has another guidebook out (which is really amazing by the way!) and is releasing another one this upcoming January (2008) this book may become out-dated, but still a really amazing tool if you lack the two fresh volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This book didn't arrive as advertised. The edition received is the second edition, 1992, ISBN 0-934641-30-7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    If you're looking for the comprehensive catalog to Joshua Tree climbs, look no further. Author Randy Vogel has undertaken a large task in compiling over 4,000 routes for the Park. The downside is that the route descriptions are very, often too, concise. For example, "Walk on the Wild Side", one of the best moderate climbs in Joshua Tree has the following "description":"WALK ON THE WILD SIDE 5.7+ ****".For a first-timer, this description lacks the important detail to be complete. Is this a bolted or trad route? How a lot of pitches? Do I repell off or walk off? Are there bolted anchors? What gear should I bring?I've found that using this book in conjunction with (which contains color pictures and user-submitted commentary along with detailed route descriptions and gear suggestions) to be the best of both worlds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    The material in the 2nd edition is from 1992, NOT 2000 as the Amazon page says. We recently moved to Southern California, bought the book on Amazon, then went to boulder at Hidden Valley Campground. I had problem getting my bearings... Intersection Rock was in the wrong place... the streets have all moved in that zone since the book was written. I met a local in the parking lot and asked him what was up. When he saw the book in my hand he asked if I bought it at the ranger station, then complained that it was still on their shelves given how out of date it is.I don't know if the publication date is a typo (maybe 2000 was the latest reprint date?) but I'm not impressed with the book. Combine the lacking route descriptions (see other reviews) with 15 years since publication and you've got a beautiful weak tutorial book. Spend your $33 on a better, more current book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    Large number of climbs with amazing directions to search them and identify the route. Not a lot of detail on each climb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-23 1:7

    If you don't know where in JTree you would like to climb or if you plan on doing a small bit of all kinds of climbing, this is the book to have. It provides an overview for the whole zone with amazing maps and photographs to easily locate all rocks (and there is a lot of them so the book is thick). Some of the maps and information are out of date and need to be replaced (the Hidden Valley campground/Intersection Rock map and info about showers). I also found myself constantly writing on the map page references for the various rocks. It may also be nice to contain a tutorial on all major toprope, bouldering, and sport climbing sections, although these exist on the web. Overall, I had an awesome trip and knew where to go every day, I just want I had more than 5 days to climb there. Ooooh, also the book doesn't tell you that you will have no finger hints left or that the ratings are really hard and you shouldn't use them :-) A 5.10c in JTree is apparently not a 5.10c anywhere else, but this is a one of a kind place!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    My children are taking indoor rock climbing lessons and I’ve been collecting climbing equipment that they use in class to practice knots and how to use them at home. I’m impressed by the strength and durability of this descender. I prefer the rescue figure 8 design to classic figure 8 because of the additional friction and safety. It’s a amazing design and simple to pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality item. fast shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This is amazing and super high quality. Got this for use on a safety line while in hunting blinds and I’ve been really happy with it thus far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I got this for work and home use. We plan to use this at home for camping and outdoor functions and while working to haul massive loads. It’s very well created and strong. It is much bigger than I was anticipating but that doesn’t take away from its versatility and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    No certifications on it. Very massive duty, I’d trust it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Like everything about it because it saved me from broken bones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I use a belay descended In my line of work as a tree climber. I search the figure 8 style to be particularly usefulBecause the bent ear style allows me More flexibility when dropping and raising tools from the ground crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Excellent, amazing quality. On time delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Nice solid construction. Amazing for training on knots and nice weight for rope work. The powder coated color doesn't flake off or scratch. I like having everything color coded and appreciate the options of color

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It's a nice light and powerful belay device. I'm a huge guy, 6 ft and 220. It works amazing for me and my equipment. I would definitely again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This is very sturdy. I was actually surprised by how huge it is! I have done a amazing amount of repelling and I would be very comfortable using this device :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality product super beefy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These are a amazing addition to my husband's climbing gear. The only complaint is that these slide off method to easy. He added an extra buckle and they have been working amazing for him since.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    There's no method the makers of this ascender EVER tested it. I just spent the latest several hours trying to jimmy-rig this thing to hold the straps from falling off. They won't stay on. They'll fall off during your very first climb. You'll obtain hooked in, begin thinking how amazing they are, and less than 15' later, the straps will loosen from the buckle until they fall off. Read the critical reviews for these things. Too a lot of unassociated people pointing out the exact same fault. Any previous 5 star review did not obtain the same ascender I got. This isn't some appliance that you obtain angry at when it breaks. These are people's lives here, and the makers of this product should stand up and recognize their shortcomings, everyone their money, and send them the ascender they claimed we'd obtain when we bought this piece. Not a large fan of leaving reviews, but I'm just disgusted. The sad part here is all they'd have to do to have a really amazing ascender is improve the fastening system. I'd $10 more for one of those. As it stands, you couldn't ME $10 to another, (although you could test if you'd like).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Trusted Seller, would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    A amazing tool. This is comparable to Petzl. It’s quality is unmatched for the point. The chrome cam looks objectionable in terms of quality. The straps on this are and thin. The body of the product is sturdy. No objection there. I’m an arborist and have abused this device in the tree while traversing limbs jumping to and fro. I’ve got to say, it holds up very well. The cam opens effortlessly. This particular cam opens wide to let a climber to disconnect without using hands. It has a lot of pros. Obviously it also has cons to consider. It’ll obtain the job done. This is my first foot ascender. So consider that when e one that I have has a various color cam. The strap is also different. Tye body is orange like the photo. So the advertising needs revision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Arrived quickly and works as it should. I'm giving only 3 stars because the webbing pulls through the buckles during use. I had to tie off the excess so it wouldn't pull through and fall off of my foot, which created removal a pain because you have to adjust it all the method out to take it off of your boot. Buckle system could be much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    1/2 star for you..... They were amazing for half of my first climb. Half method up the rope the straps slipped through the buckles. I proceeded to defecate fecus in my pantus. But it is excellent if you wish to end it all. I guess has its ups and downs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Seems beautiful strong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Purchased a Left and Right foot ascender.Positives: It climbs perfectly; It loads and unloads perfectlyNegatives: As per other reviews... the Bottom / Sole strap slips HORRIBLY. Everything is excellent about this item EXCEPT the buckle (one built into the ascender) is worthless.I added a buckle to both Ascenders to prevent them from slipping. With the buckle, my rating would be a 5.Without the buckle, I would give it a 1 (totally worthless the method it arrives from Amazon).B/c it is such an awesome device (with the buckle added) I'm giving it a 4. It's a really amazing ascender for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing foot ascender at an unbeatable price, it allows to attach a biner to it to secure it from slipping Off the rope and allows the rope travels easily through it esp if weighted. I prefer this over my petzl pantin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It works well once you figure out the technique.. I feel like the spring should have a small more tension, to hold the rope from popping out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    I ordered these for an indoor climbing wall for my son with unique needs. Whoever responded went above and beyond expectations. They even threw in three huge roof jugs only because they knew it would support my son. The holds themselves are amazing .. the texture is very natural and they install very well. No spin. I also got a few atomik holds and I like these better. Oh - and wise, they are the best deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    These are my favorite holds, most rock like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    Much less expensive than other locations and created from recycled material!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    I'm on my third or fourth from Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear, and the hardware and customer service is ese are bolt-ons. I have two other brands of bolt ons on my home wall system, and these keep better than either of the others. Shipping is timely, and the quality is really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    I used these holds to fill out a majority of my wall. I've been using more expensive holds in key places. All of the 25 holds were different, but there isn't a lot of dozens in the size and form. They are mostly little jugs, although there was at least pure sloper. Turning them on their sides or upside down gives some variety. They seem quite durable. I've been climbing on them almost daily for a month and attaching them and detaching them from my wall beautiful frequently to set fresh routes and haven't had any breakage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    looks better than anything else out there, less complaints from the HOA, children think they are true rocks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    These are amazing holds, just finished phase one of my basement climbing wall. These holds feel great, definitely will need to fill up the wall some more but amazing start!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    Standard 3/8-16 bolts would not go through about half of them. I was able to re-drill and obtain all, but 2 rocks to work. They look beautiful amazing though, and my children are enjoying them. Curious how they will keep up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    These have a realistic feel and look like rocks. I'd guess they're created of a concrete mixture and some kind of resin. Very grippy. Consistent and well-drilled holes. Simple to install. They actually sent me hardware, which I appreciated, though I place these outside so I bought stainless steel ere's not a large amount of variability in the sizes and shapes, but I'm using these for an outdoor climbing wall for my two kids. They have already tested it out and the sizes are excellent for their feet and e only other point I'd create is that they accidentally only sent me one set of 25 when I had ordered two. They were unbelievable about quickly fixing this - an actual true person called me and emailed me about the mix up, and they had a second set to me in two days. I really appreciate folks who do business like that. Just ordered more of the screw ins to finish out my project.I've only just installed these so I cannot comment on their longevity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Mountain Climbing Gear 11520 25 Large Bolt On Climbing Holds Without Hardware []  2020-1-31 18:49

    ive been using these for quite some time now, and they are outside....these are perfect holds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Just got my copy and after spending a couple hours with this guide, all I can say is Wow! Kinda thick, but so much information and really liked the history section. Can't wait to visit some of the fresh spots...Only question, when are the other volumes coming out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I went to J-Tree for the first time latest week. I bought this book at Nomad Adventures in Joshua Tree. Because it's one of three volumes, more detail is given for the routes. There are just too damn a lot of routes in J-tree to test to package them into one book. This book is a must. I am looking forward to the next two books - and my next trip back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Got this book this month (December) and have already began picking out fresh routes I wish to do! I definitely am an advocate of his (Randy Vogel's) seeming conviction that his original JTree book required some updating. This tutorial gives fresh route info, as well as more developed topo's, pictures, etc. I will likely obtain his fresh book when it comes out in print this January, simply because I am already impressed with this one and his next one will cover the Central (Split Rock, Saddle Rock, etc.) more extensively than his original 1 book volume did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Hard to review this android game since it won't load. Just a black screen as reported by a lot of others who have tried it. Worthless, even when it's free!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Funny job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAYA - Climbing [App]  2020-1-30 21:51

    Overall, beautiful good. However, while there is a tab to select ropes and bouldering, there needs to be a checkbox or tab to differenciate top rope and lead climb. That would give better feedback to both the setters and community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    After downloading the app, I noticed the name was not the one here in the shop and I immediatly felt suspicious about the app's integrity. Even before downloading, comments giving 5 stars while only writing a single word of praise was even more disturbing... but whatever. Long story short, started the application and only a black screen shows up. Zero stars for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Very quick android game it no even open, me no like, but android game no waste time, least I know it bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Doesn't start. :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAYA - Climbing [App]  2020-1-30 21:51

    I love seeing when there are fresh sets at my gym! Being able to track my progression and follow my mates has been a fun motivator too. It's really cool how I can see what my mates are up to even when our schedules are off. Hold up the amazing work Project 9a!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    needs English translation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    lame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAYA - Climbing [App]  2020-1-30 21:51

    Amazing for tracking my bouldering progress when training in the gym. Simple to use and intuitive. Also fun to be able to see what my friend's are climbing and obtain beta on climbs from them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    it won't open/load ☹️ it stays in a black screen and that's all, not even a "loading" icon or the company logo etc. nothing. please tell me if the android game is like not available anymore or what could be the issue please 😟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    doesnt begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Absolute trash. Doesn't launch, name is in either Chinese or Japanese once installed, which is weird quality control.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Same as all of the others, the android game opens up pitch black... and that's it, and there is no telling if it is loading or not but so far nothing pops up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAYA - Climbing [App]  2020-1-30 21:51

    Amazing addicting app. Love seeing what other people are getting on in the gym and who to ask for tip on my project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAYA - Climbing [App]  2020-1-30 21:51

    👍🤙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAYA - Climbing [App]  2020-1-30 21:51

    Finally an amazing application to log my ascents and sessions over established climbs with my buddies! It's rad how I can provide direct feedback so routesetters can understand which climbs people are psyched on and how to stay consistent with their grading. I also love the ability to share beta, media, and fist bumps to hold the stoke high. This feels like the future for climbing gyms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAYA - Climbing [App]  2020-1-30 21:51

    Amazing tracking and logging application for indoor climbing 💪💪💪💪

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Love this rock climbing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    It doesn't load just goes black an stays it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rocky Climbing [App]  2019-7-30 13:0

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Created from amazing quality material and fits. I bought a harness from other brand before and it won't fit at all so I had to return it. This harness is simple to obtain into it and fits well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline []  2020-1-5 19:11

    It is excellent for my child. The full body design is safer for a kid than those standard waist harness. My boy says he feels secure and comfortable in the padding around the legs. The harness works well and keeps my boy from falling. Will recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Bought this for my small sister who loves zipline. The harness is well created and quite sturdy. I could adjust the size according to my sister's body figure to fit her better. She loves it! The design and color is great. Can't wait to see her using it in her next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Bought these after reading a lot of reviews...I purchased a hammock for the backyard this summer and wanted true massive duty straps as the hammock is for 2 ese are excellent for the job...thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Appear to be well created and I am confident that I will feel secure during use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Nice carabiners at a amazing price. Not using these to climb, but with son in Boy Scouts wanted something that actually had a weight rating versus the ones you see on Amazon. The screw lock gates work well and they feel solid. Will be using for hammocks, gear hanging, light rope work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Amazing price. The local climbing shop charges 3x the price. Quick shipping. Perfect product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    This is a review for pairing with hammocks. I’m not a rock climber. Strong, easy to use. The screw lock always screws/undress easily, but not too simple that it’ll loosen on its own. Light and compact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Solid quality Carabiners, I can't speak for the usage of climbing but am using these for a hamock and they are a amazing quality. Nice Spring loaded gate with locking nut, finish is very amazing and was recieved very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Arrived as promised. I haven't used them yet but they do look and work great. I haven't tried then in sand yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Amazing hand feel, effective. I have taken two minor falls on them, and they kept the falls minor. Will be buying more when need arises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Used this for our rappelling trip this weekend. Worked without any issue. Amazing and never once worried about using them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CARAPEAK 25kN Heavy Duty Screwgate Locking Rock Climbing Carabiner Set, 4 Pack Snag-Free D Shaped Screw Lock Carabiner, Strong Aluminum Lockable Clip Black Blue []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Seem to be a quality carabiner, would recommend them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugaboo Rock: A Climbing Guide (Climbing Guides) []  2020-5-18 18:50

    Amazing book! It has all the information anybody would need to plan a trip to the bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugaboo Rock: A Climbing Guide (Climbing Guides) []  2020-5-18 18:50

    This was by far the worst climbing book I have ever used. I HATED IT. descriptions of climbs were incredibly vague, as in "pitches 1-3 climb the crack" and no descriptions for the descents other than the usual down-climb the route. No mention of whether or not to build your own belay anchors or where to build them (i.e. when does the pitch end?). Just incredibly useless and frankly risky for anyone who is heading out to the bugs for their first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Washington's Mountains (Climbing Mountains Series) []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Smoot bills his book as a "Selected Climbs" for the rest of us. I'm not quite sure I that, but I do think this book deserves a spot on the shelf nestled in between "Selected Climbs" and d to Goldman's "75 Scrambles", it is noticably better in some respects: it covers a wider range of climbing (all the method from class 2 to simple class 5); it covers a wider dozens of climbing (more snow routes); and it does a better job at providing and describing options beyond just the most famous route.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugaboo Rock: A Climbing Guide (Climbing Guides) []  2020-5-18 18:50

    Not a modern guide. It sorta just gives descriptions of climbs so it requires a lot of competence on your end. Awesome area, [email protected]#$%! had a better guide. Mountain project is a bit better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Washington's Mountains (Climbing Mountains Series) []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Has gotten me up quite a few to contain Rainier and Baker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugaboo Rock: A Climbing Guide (Climbing Guides) []  2020-5-18 18:50

    If it was possible to give a "no star review" this book would surely deserve it. It's been 10 years since this steaming pile of crap came into my possession, just as I was heading to the Bugs to climb. Having owned and used several guidebooks in my day, I assumed that this one consisted of related content and quality. Imagine my consternation as we approached our first objective and not being able to even search the first pitch. Filled with detailed topos, demarked images and written descriptions it became clear that this "guidebook" was better suited to the "fiction" section of the bookstore. Standing at the bottom of several routes we determined that 1) - the image bore no resemblance to the actual climb. 2) - The topo bore no resemblance to the climb or the image and 3) - the written description bore no resemblance to the climb, topo or the photo. We climbed anyway and had an awesome trip, one filled with fond memories of amazing mates on amazing rock in a spectacular setting. Back at camp, the book wouldn't even burn well as the coated stock was very difficult to hold lit. All in all, truly not worth the paper it was printed on.I would post a recommendation link for Chris Atkinson and Tag Piches perfect BUGABOOS CLIMBER'S GUIDE but it seems to be unavailable through Amazon at the moment. Hunt around the web, it's well worth the time...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugaboo Rock: A Climbing Guide (Climbing Guides) []  2020-5-18 18:50

    So I brought this book in to our shop without first reading it. Wow was I in for a surpise. Badly hand written route descriptions with grainy pictures greated my surprised eyes. And to top it off, I went to the Bugaboos that season and realized how bunk the approach descriptions where. All and all a crappy book. If you are looking for a decent book on the zone check out Chris Atkinsons 'The Bugaboos - One of the World's Amazing Alpine Rockclimbing Centres'. Written by a canadian mountain tutorial that runs the local B and B, this tutorial has full color pictures and detail route descriptions. So if wish a inadequate tutorial written by a janitor go with the Mountaineers book but if you wish a tutorial written by some one that actually tutorials in the Bug's on a regular bases go with Chris'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Washington's Mountains (Climbing Mountains Series) []  2020-1-16 12:22

    This is a comprehensive and accurate book on climbing the mountains of Washington State. I was however a huge disappointed by the lack of color pictures and current hiking trails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugaboo Rock: A Climbing Guide (Climbing Guides) []  2020-5-18 18:50

    Obtain the other guidebook 'The Bugaboos - One of the World's Amazing Alpine Rockclimbing Centres' by Chris Atkinson and Marc is vastly superior to the Green guide, being written by the ex-Kain hut custodian. It has a lot of more pictures, a thorough description of approaches, descents, equipment, weather, history, maps, etc. If you in Canada it runs for about $40 CDN.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386