evoke gear tree climbing spike set aluminum pole climbing spurs climbers Reviews & Opinions


Submit evoke gear tree climbing spike set aluminum pole climbing spurs climbers review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Purchased a Left and Right foot ascender.Positives: It climbs perfectly; It loads and unloads perfectlyNegatives: As per other reviews... the Bottom / Sole strap slips HORRIBLY. Everything is excellent about this item EXCEPT the buckle (one built into the ascender) is worthless.I added a buckle to both Ascenders to prevent them from slipping. With the buckle, my rating would be a 5.Without the buckle, I would give it a 1 (totally worthless the method it arrives from Amazon).B/c it is such an awesome device (with the buckle added) I'm giving it a 4. It's a really amazing ascender for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    There's no method the makers of this ascender EVER tested it. I just spent the latest several hours trying to jimmy-rig this thing to hold the straps from falling off. They won't stay on. They'll fall off during your very first climb. You'll obtain hooked in, begin thinking how amazing they are, and less than 15' later, the straps will loosen from the buckle until they fall off. Read the critical reviews for these things. Too a lot of unassociated people pointing out the exact same fault. Any previous 5 star review did not obtain the same ascender I got. This isn't some appliance that you obtain angry at when it breaks. These are people's lives here, and the makers of this product should stand up and recognize their shortcomings, refund everyone their money, and send them the ascender they claimed we'd obtain when we bought this piece. Not a large fan of leaving reviews, but I'm just disgusted. The sad part here is all they'd have to do to have a really amazing ascender is improve the fastening system. I'd pay $10 more for one of those. As it stands, you couldn't pay ME $10 to buy another, (although you could test if you'd like).

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on evoke gear tree climbing spike set aluminum pole climbing spurs climbers or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch evoke gear tree climbing spike set aluminum pole climbing spurs climbers video reviews and related movies:

    See Tree Spikes - how to put them together and adjust them. Tree Buddha 003 on youtube.

     related image

    See My first attempt at tree climbing with spurs on youtube.

     related image

    See A Guide To Spurs in Tree Climbing - WesSpur Tree Equipment on youtube.

     related image

    See How to UPGRADE your climbing spurs for saddle hunting on youtube.

     related image

    See How- to fit tree climbing spurrs on youtube.

     related image

    See Edelrid Talon Climbing Spurs - TreeStuff.com Product Profile on youtube.

     related image

    See Tree Climbing Spur Pads on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use tree climbing spurs/spikes on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing foot ascender at an unbeatable price, it allows to attach a biner to it to secure it from slipping Off the rope and allows the rope travels easily through it esp if weighted. I prefer this over my petzl pantin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    1/2 star for you..... They were amazing for half of my first climb. Half method up the rope the straps slipped through the buckles. I proceeded to defecate fecus in my pantus. But it is excellent if you wish to end it all. I guess has its ups and downs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    A amazing tool. This is comparable to Petzl. It’s quality is unmatched for the price point. The chrome cam looks objectionable in terms of quality. The straps on this are cheap and thin. The body of the product is sturdy. No objection there. I’m an arborist and have abused this device in the tree while traversing limbs jumping to and fro. I’ve got to say, it holds up very well. The cam opens effortlessly. This particular cam opens wide to let a climber to disconnect without using hands. It has a lot of pros. Obviously it also has cons to consider. It’ll obtain the job done. This is my first foot ascender. So consider that when e one that I have has a various color cam. The strap is also different. Tye body is orange like the photo. So the advertising needs revision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These are a amazing addition to my husband's climbing gear. The only complaint is that these slide off method to easy. He added an extra buckle and they have been working amazing for him since.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Trusted Seller, would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Arrived quickly and works as it should. I'm giving only 3 stars because the webbing pulls through the buckles during use. I had to tie off the excess so it wouldn't pull through and fall off of my foot, which created removal a pain because you have to adjust it all the method out to take it off of your boot. Buckle system could be much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Seems beautiful strong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It works well once you figure out the technique.. I feel like the spring should have a small more tension, to hold the rope from popping out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Nice solid construction. Amazing for training on knots and nice weight for rope work. The powder coated color doesn't flake off or scratch. I like having everything color coded and appreciate the options of color

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This is amazing and super high quality. Got this for use on a safety line while in hunting blinds and I’ve been really happy with it thus far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    My children are taking indoor rock climbing lessons and I’ve been collecting climbing equipment that they use in class to practice knots and how to use them at home. I’m impressed by the strength and durability of this descender. I prefer the rescue figure 8 design to classic figure 8 because of the additional friction and safety. It’s a amazing design and simple to pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I got this for work and home use. We plan to use this at home for camping and outdoor functions and while working to haul massive loads. It’s very well created and strong. It is much bigger than I was anticipating but that doesn’t take away from its versatility and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It's a nice light and powerful belay device. I'm a huge guy, 6 ft and 220. It works amazing for me and my equipment. I would definitely buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This is very sturdy. I was actually surprised by how huge it is! I have done a amazing amount of repelling and I would be very comfortable using this device :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Excellent, amazing quality. On time delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I use a belay descended In my line of work as a tree climber. I search the figure 8 style to be particularly usefulBecause the bent ear style allows me More flexibility when dropping and raising tools from the ground crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality item. fast shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    No certifications on it. Very massive duty, I’d trust it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality product super beefy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Like everything about it because it saved me from broken bones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Created from amazing quality material and fits. I bought a harness from other brand before and it won't fit at all so I had to return it. This harness is simple to obtain into it and fits well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    It is excellent for my child. The full body design is safer for a kid than those standard waist harness. My boy says he feels secure and comfortable in the padding around the legs. The harness works well and keeps my boy from falling. Will recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Bought this for my small sister who loves zipline. The harness is well created and quite sturdy. I could adjust the size according to my sister's body figure to fit her better. She loves it! The design and color is great. Can't wait to see her using it in her next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This IS NOT a year 2000 edition, despite what the title says. I was very surprised when I cracked begin the nice, clean copy of this book I bought used on Amazon and it kept referring to "The National Monument." I know that J-Tree was declared a national park method back in 1994. A fast check to the copyright page reveals that this ver is copyright don't expect the most up-to-date info, by several decades. Now, admittedly, we're talking about rocks, and they haven't moved much, but all the information about roads, camping, etc is totally out of date. And there are a lot of fresh routes and locations to climb since 1992.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    Large number of climbs with amazing directions to search them and identify the route. Not a lot of detail on each climb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This book didn't arrive as advertised. The edition received is the second edition, 1992, ISBN 0-934641-30-7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    So, like other comments have noted, this book is from 1992. thats almost 20 years ago now, so while alot of items has changed, rocks dont obtain up and move(that we know of) so its still a useful guide. but i definately want that there was a tutorial that was only a few years old with color pictures and well written descriptions. If it was like the TRAD tutorial to j-tree, that would be awesome. but that is a beautiful little book. with thousands of routes in the park, i feel like someone could do a method better job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    There are others out there, but Vogel's Rock Climbing Joshua Tree is the definitive overall tutorial that both fresh and experienced climbers rely upon. However, for more detailed info on routes in specific locations of Joshua Tree (Lost Horse, Indian Cove, Hidden Valley, etc.), don't leave home without Alan Bartlett's perfect at said, Rock Climbing JT is and will always be a work in progress, as is any climbing guide, and should be viewed as such. Bolts on old routes can become unreliable, fresh routes are always being established and the ratings themselves are highly subjective. Some 5.8 routes have felt like 5.10, while another 5.8 can seem like a walk-up. Paradoxically, it is the trusted tutorial that can't always be trusted.Each route has a star rating, a qualitative scoring process which is again highly subjective. Some routes have descriptions, some don't. Not all routes have accompanying photographs and in this second edition, there is still an annoyingly huge number of misspellings and incorrect cross references. But as I said before, this book is a work in progress. It takes years and years of climbing prowess and research to gather info for a tutorial of this magnitude and despite the highly opinionated nature of this and all climbing guides, it is still an essential piece of climbing gear no Josh climber should do without.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This is a very comprehensive tutorial to Joshua Tree for climbers. It is the book that we always take with us as the defintive reference. Generally, the info is accurate and the maps detailing which rock is which in different formations is quite ever, there are several notable drawbacks to the book. First - the routes often have no description of them or any guidance as to the trad gear required for a given route. Second, a lot of of the routes for some locations do not appear in the pictures making route finding without a amazing desription, difficult. Third, descent info is often not found or has to be may sound like there are major faults with the book, but in reality it is a amazing book that is very useful. Just don't expect it to tell you everything you need to know about a given crag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    If you don't know where in JTree you would like to climb or if you plan on doing a small bit of all kinds of climbing, this is the book to have. It provides an overview for the whole zone with amazing maps and photographs to easily locate all rocks (and there is a lot of them so the book is thick). Some of the maps and information are out of date and need to be replaced (the Hidden Valley campground/Intersection Rock map and info about showers). I also found myself constantly writing on the map page references for the various rocks. It may also be nice to contain a tutorial on all major toprope, bouldering, and sport climbing sections, although these exist on the web. Overall, I had an awesome trip and knew where to go every day, I just want I had more than 5 days to climb there. Ooooh, also the book doesn't tell you that you will have no finger hints left or that the ratings are really hard and you shouldn't use them :-) A 5.10c in JTree is apparently not a 5.10c anywhere else, but this is a one of a kind place!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    If you're looking for the comprehensive catalog to Joshua Tree climbs, look no further. Author Randy Vogel has undertaken a large task in compiling over 4,000 routes for the Park. The downside is that the route descriptions are very, often too, concise. For example, "Walk on the Wild Side", one of the best moderate climbs in Joshua Tree has the following "description":"WALK ON THE WILD SIDE 5.7+ ****".For a first-timer, this description lacks the important detail to be complete. Is this a bolted or trad route? How a lot of pitches? Do I repell off or walk off? Are there bolted anchors? What gear should I bring?I've found that using this book in conjunction with (which contains color pictures and user-submitted commentary along with detailed route descriptions and gear suggestions) to be the best of both worlds!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    The material in the 2nd edition is from 1992, NOT 2000 as the Amazon page says. We recently moved to Southern California, bought the book on Amazon, then went to boulder at Hidden Valley Campground. I had problem getting my bearings... Intersection Rock was in the wrong place... the streets have all moved in that zone since the book was written. I met a local in the parking lot and asked him what was up. When he saw the book in my hand he asked if I bought it at the ranger station, then complained that it was still on their shelves given how out of date it is.I don't know if the publication date is a typo (maybe 2000 was the latest reprint date?) but I'm not impressed with the book. Combine the lacking route descriptions (see other reviews) with 15 years since publication and you've got a beautiful weak tutorial book. Spend your $33 on a better, more current book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This book was the basis for Jtree climbing knowledge for years...Now that Randy Vogel already has another guidebook out (which is really amazing by the way!) and is releasing another one this upcoming January (2008) this book may become out-dated, but still a really amazing tool if you lack the two fresh volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Got this book this month (December) and have already began picking out fresh routes I wish to do! I definitely am an advocate of his (Randy Vogel's) seeming conviction that his original JTree book required some updating. This tutorial gives fresh route info, as well as more developed topo's, pictures, etc. I will likely obtain his fresh book when it comes out in print this January, simply because I am already impressed with this one and his next one will cover the Central (Split Rock, Saddle Rock, etc.) more extensively than his original 1 book volume did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I went to J-Tree for the first time latest week. I bought this book at Nomad Adventures in Joshua Tree. Because it's one of three volumes, more detail is given for the routes. There are just too damn a lot of routes in J-tree to test to package them into one book. This book is a must. I am looking forward to the next two books - and my next trip back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree West: Quail Springs To Hidden Valley Campground (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Just got my copy and after spending a couple hours with this guide, all I can say is Wow! Kinda thick, but so much information and really liked the history section. Can't wait to visit some of the fresh spots...Only question, when are the other volumes coming out?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    This tutorial fills an inexplicable gap in globe of Joshua Tree climbing info. Since Randy Vogel's second and third installment of comprehensive tutorials are on keep (forever?), the only put to obtain information on the entire park is his old tutorial which is method behind the times in terms of quality. As for 'best of' guides, there's the 5.5 to 5.9 60 climbs trad tutorial by the Wingers which is decent but nowhere near the quality of this book. Bob Gaines place up some of the best routes in the park and his tutorial is on the same standard of quality. Don't hesitate, especially if you're just going to be visiting.Update: The Wolverine tutorial by Miramontes, which is beautiful hard to search and somewhat pricy, is the solution to the guidebook issue this park has. It covers the entire park, has amazing detail, and unbelievable pictures. I highly recommend it if you are a regular. If you are just visiting once or twice, then this book should take care of you just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    Nice tutorial book with famous JTree climbing routes. Mates confirmed that it has a selection of really nice routes. There are as a lot of as 5,000 routs in JTree, this book has maybe 200 or so classics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    Bob Gaines has spent much of his adult life at Joshua Tree climbing and operating his climbing school Vertical Adventures (voted best climbing school in the US by Outside Magazine). He's distilled this knowledge into a beautifully presented color guidebook to over 200 of the best trad and sport routes in J Tree. Divided into sections by climbing areas, he contains a general description of the crags in each area, including driving/hiking directions, GPS coordinates, descent beta and sun/shade information. The individual climbs contain a detailed description, pro for trad routes, and unique descent beta where needed. But best of all, the routes are clearly marked on sparkling color photos. The front of the book has gift beta, like lists of Best Crags for Toproping, Best Moderate Trad Single Pitch Routes (5.1 - 5.9), Best Moderate Trad Routes, Best Hard Trad Routes Single Pitch, Best Hard Multipitch, Best Sport Routes, and Best Face Climbs. There is also information about park regulations, gear, camping and much more. J Tree is a world-class climbing area, it just got a world-class guidebook to the best climbs in the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    Some of the routes are difficult to search based on instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    Provides perfect directions and route pro information for the best climbs in the park, whether you're a beginner or seasoned climber looking for sport or trad routes of any rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    Compact book, amazing photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    This book is for hard core climbers only. A lot of locations of Joshua Tree are missing, and anything with a lower rating is not included. Better to obtain the info from [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    The route selections were amazing for a person with only a few days to spend in the park. Included some areas that are newer and a small off-the-beaten-path.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    Makes me wish to go there. I would bring this book along-nice format and amazing beta-its a keeper and I liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport and Trad Routes in the Park (Best Climbs Series) review []  2020-1-26 23:0

    Missing plenty of routes. Honestly, dont ever expect a super thorough book from falcon... but do expect a attractive book that's durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport And Trad Routes in the Park (Falcon Guides Best Climbs) review []  2020-1-25 17:11

    This will obtain you to the major areas, but once you're there you'll only have info on a portion of the routes. It's got amazing topos and maps, but reaaaaaly limited on routes. It's a little book, this is doubtless a conscious decision created by the author/publisher, but even on a latest two-day trip to Josh with some children I found the book was lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Climbs Joshua Tree National Park: The Best Sport And Trad Routes in the Park (Falcon Guides Best Climbs) review []  2020-1-25 17:11

    Overall, this book gives a amazing overview of the various locations of the park, however it lists limited amounts of climbs. If you're aim is sport or top roping, I would not recommend this book. There is not enough info to create a collective day of climbing. We ended up using mountain project for most of our trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Seems like decent quality but had to return twice due to sizing being to small. I know climbing shoes are supposed to be tight but plan on ordering at least 1.5 sizes up from your regular size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoes for bouldering and climbs that require a lot of heel hooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Ordered men’s shoe and got women’s size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Size 6 or 6.5 for most road shoes (womens), got a pair of these at 5.5 because that was cheapest and it is just a half size too small. I still love them though and have used them beautiful frequently for boulder for the assassin heel hooks (by far the best shoes I own for that). Can't beat the price point for the quality, seriously. For dudes you probably wish to go 1.5 sizes up or 2 to be safe since they won't stretch, for the ladies I would say go real to size or half a size up if you wish a more comfortable fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This is a unisex shoe but it is more suited for women or people with more narrow feet. It says to go a size up if you are a man but it was still too little so I went 1.5 size up. The shoe fit at that point but then it was too narrow to the point of being painful so I wouldn't recommend them unless you have a more narrow foot. I don't know how it will feel broken in as it damage too much to take them to a rock climbing wall but if it does fit then it would probably be a decent beginner shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Articulo devuelto

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    They run small. I went up a whole size. But once you obtain your correct size they work well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Product as expected very amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    purchased a size 9. my road shoe is size 9. this shoe felt like a size 7. my toes were very crunched. size 9 was the biggest size they had, so I couldn't buy anything bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Slopers? You’ll knock them dead in no time. Amazing pinches. Amazing crimps. Deep finger pockets. I use it for hanging and pull ups. It’s very well made. The feel is amazing and gently rough. Chalk up and slay it. My mates are jealous of it. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I'm not much of a rock climber so I can't review it like that, but it works amazing for my needs. I bought it as a more aesthetic alternative to a pull-up bar (those regular ones that go above your doorway are so clunky and ugly). I mounted a 3/4" piece of plywood to the wall which was able to hit three studs and then mounted the fingerboard to that. It's super sturdy that method and I feel very comfortable putting my entire weight on it (~180 lbs).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    We have this hanging over a doorway in our kitchen. The children do a couple of pull-ups as they walk through. It's a part of the healthy culture of our family. It is necessary to mount this thing on a amazing board (I used a 1x10 I had in the garage) - plywood would work, too. It's just not going to line up with your studs, and you wouldn't wish it to rip out of the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Item was heaver than I expected. Very will built, no problems mounting it, as long you can can hit studs there shouldn't be any issues. The entire front is covered with the sand like texture material found on indoor climbing rocks. There wasn't any flexing when I was swinging on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Really amazing hanger. Has been helping me obtain my hands and arms stronger for climbing. My only complaint is the screws that came with it are too short. It is meant to be screwed into wood, I went above a doorway and had to go through drywall then into studs. Had to search my own longer screws. Amazing buy over all. Very powerful and will have it for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

     Great value for the price. Solid and EZ to mount. I now completely understand why so a lot of “Van Lifers” place these in 🤔🤣. My only gripe was that one of the mounting holes required to be drilled out as the hole wasn’t “all the method through” the material. It could also stand to be an 1-2” wider. Other than that amazing product that I would recommend to others looking for an entry to mid level hang board 👍🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This thing is amazing. Amazing for finger strength and for pull ups too. I climb, my husband doesn't, but we both love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Product was beautiful and much heavier than I expected. Had amazing appeal for our 13 yr. old grandson who is an avid climber. It was installed on his bedroom wall so he can work on his grip and improve his finger strength at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very amazing product. It's sturdy AF and lives up to the description. The rough texture toughens your skin and it has all the requisite grips to complete any training cycle you can come up with. I just want somebody could invent a better method to mount anything in a crappy apartment where you have to go out of your method to search a stud in a usable wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I really love this product. Climbing gainz coming my way! It is a very sturdy build and the grip on this hangboard is wonderful. I am satisfied it was beautiful cheap too! I am very happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Awesome book. I've been climbing for 16 years but just getting into trad. I was looking for a method to learn about building secure anchors so I'd have an idea of what I was getting myself into as well as have a method to double check any of my mentoring partners work so I wouldn't be blindly following their advice. This gave me that and so much more. This is such a comprehensive tutorial that yes everything they talk about relates to anchors but since the author makes a point of focuong on the principles of gear placement, fall forces, and equipment the knowledge easily transfers to other aspects of trad climbing. The pictures to go along with the text was amazing to see what they were talking only less than amazing comment would be a handful of times a term, concept, or gear would obtain brought up and I wasn't quite sure what it was. These were few and far between and usually the confusion was cleared up a small farther on or by a fast Google satisfied this was the first book I picked up and can't wait to begin putting some of this in to practice with someone willing to support further my knowledge on the rock! Thanks for the awesome book John and Bob :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    To quote my mate who has over 30 years on the rock... "If you haven't read Climbing Anchors by John Long, begin there. You can end there too....everything you need to know and why."I've pinged around as a 'second' on some local crags with a very experienced trad buddy for a few years, this book is well written and simple to understand with answers to questions you don't know that you have.Another instructor mate met the author climbing at Joshua Tree in 1983, this author is a living legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    This book covers climbing anchors but also provides a lot of info on safe trad placements in general. It's a amazing source of info to read for the beginning trad leader as well as the beginning multi-pitch leader. Some of the references are a small outdated but funny (Boom box?). I took this book out to a local crag and built anchors from the ground. During that learning session I felt like some info were missing about using the "shelf" of an anchor and the image wasn't entirely clear on what was going on. But overall this book has been the standard for a long time and I learned a lot from reading it cover to cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    But if anyone knows how to put gear and build belay anchors the right way, it's John Long. This book is bursting with hints and bomber information on what to look for (and what to watch out for) when creating anchors and placing reads just like you're talking to the author and has anecdotes that always pertain to the information at hand.I highly recommend everything in this series to touch up on your trad skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Much more approachable then the Mountaineer's version. Written with facts, conjecture, try results and humor. I found it helped me build on what I already knew and created me aware that some of the anchors I had built previously may have been a bit more sketchy than I had originally though. If you have some knowledge of anchor building or just need to refresh what you know, this is a amazing book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    I got this as a bonus for a teenage climbing enthusiast. I myself am not a climber, but I know this series by reputation. I can say that the production quality of this paperback book is very high, in terms of print and paper quality.I know the content must be good, because he said he learned a lot from it, despite already knowing everything about everything as most teens do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Having read the previous two editions and then given them to mates (sorry John, they never returned them!), I'm happy to see the third edition has been updated with fresh gear and anecdotes, while continuing to be a amazing reference tutorial for climbing efficiently and st importantly, Long strengthens the case for letting go of the idea that the cordelette is amazing for general purpose anchor-rigging, reinforcing that it should only be used in limited circumstances (specifically, only when the arms of the cordelette are the same length). He also clearly explains how to minimize loading on anchors, and how to tie in to anchors safely. This s*** is more than theoretical armchair advice...it will save your life one day, and you are better off learning the right method to do things early on, rather than after you've burned in a lot of poor imbing Anchors jumps right in to the topic matter and presupposes some primary rock climbing knowledge and vocabulary. This is an ideal book for intermediate climbers starting to lead multi-pitch routes, where you have to build an anchor instead of clipping a couple of bolts, although there is a lot of info on safely rigging and clipping bolted anchors and fixed protection as well. You'll learn a lot about equalizing load on pieces and building anchors that anticipate loading from multiple directions. Long will relentlessly drum into your head the importance of placing protection (the "Jesus Nut") ASAP after starting a pitch to protect you from falling directly on the anchor...because you only obtain one possibility to obtain this will be surprised at how a lot of assumptions you've created about redundancy and equalization that are likely mistaken...and you'll probably look back at some near misses (we've all had them) and realize how lucky you are that you didn't take a dirt nap. I can beautiful much guarantee you will never clip into an anchor with a daisy chain again!Climbing is serious fun, but the serious part shouldn't be overlooked, as the consequences are just too high. Poor anchoring techniques only need to fail once for you to be an example in the AAC's "Accidents" annals. You'll have a lot more fun when your confidence in your anchors is not misplaced!Long's style is light and droll, with a smattering of humorous anecdotes. The book provides a lot of full-page photos and illustrations of anchor placements, along with a lot of attractive shots of classic routes that relate back to the topic tom Line: You will climb safer and have fun more confidence on multipitch routes after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Amazing textbook on climbing anchors by real experts. Illustrations and pictures are amazing and really support with understanding. This and the anchor chapter in Mountaineering, Freedom Of The Hills create a amazing combo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Perfect resource for those starting out in outdoor climbing! The info is rich and avoids being “dumbed down” for the newbie, however, plenty of terms are defined and concepts explained to ensure that beginners can follow the authors thought process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    I own all 3 editions. It gets better each time . The true research is crucial. We wish to create choices hased on knowlege instead of gut feeling. I loved the concluding paragraphs in this edition. Really hits home if it see climbing as something that relates to your philosophical and even religious ties in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    These are the best cleats We have purchased other brands and they either fell off or fell apart. These traction cleats work amazing and stay on your boot. We purchased a second pair after our amazing luck with the first pair so now we each have a set. I would recommend these as well as purchase again if needed. I think the stainless part will keep up rather well but for the price no worries if we have to replace them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Didn’t have instructions but figured it out eventually. It fit onto a size 10 men’s shoe fine. Helped with walking in the icy snow latest week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    As a mail man working in Fresh England. The post office supplies it’s employ with ice grippers. The cheapest one cash can buy. I spent a few additional dollars and it created a huge difference. The grippers are much better then then the free ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I got these for my son and he loves them!! He was just waiting for snow/ice and place them on his winter hiking boots at the first possibility he got. They gripped wonderfully on his hike in about 1/4" of ice and even just on the snow covered muddy ground. He has asked for another pair to place on his hunting boots. Amazing Product and works just as I had hoped and I am very happy with the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I bought another set because they worked so well on the ice covered parking lots around here. It's a amazing idea to hold a set on a pair of shoes or boots that will be your ice boots and wear them any time there is ice. As a person who has fallen on the ice in the past and broken an arm - trust me - you wish amazing ice cleats!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Had snow and ice conditions and used these cleats. Work perfect! Spikes are sharp and metal. They fit well over the shoe and are very fast and simple to place on. Walked up steep hill and back down with no issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    They are simple to place on and take off. I would tell everyone with a dog to obtain them for cold, snowy and icy winters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I have ankle problems from torn Achilles Tendon to a sprain after an ice fall latest year! I love these! They fit well and stay on! You can hear them gripping the ice giving me confidence I’m not going to fall!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Work well and fit a dozens of shoes sizes. I wear size 13 and fit just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    wodifer Hapire Black Traction Cleats Crampons Unisex Men Women Ice Grippers Anti-Slip Stainless Steel Snow Spikes for Shoes Boots Spikes Winter Walking Hiking Climbing Spikes review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    I bought these as a bonus for my mom, who has difficulty walking on snow and ice. We aren't currently experiencing those weather conditions, but I can nevertheless report that I am extremely satisfied with how sturdy and well created these are. I expected both the metal and rubber portions to be much thinner, but on both counts these have an impressive thickness and durability. They're also simple to slip on and don't affect a normal walking gait. I plan to purchase another set for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    We are from Fortune Hunters and we've used this hook to search out what could be hiding in the water. This hook is super powerful and still isn't showing any signs of damage. Amazing grappling hook. Thanks guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Exactly what I was looking for. Nephew thinks it's amazing though I have no idea what he is going to do with it. My sister and brother in law thinks it looks risky and he will obtain hurt. I think that makes him like it more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Received in a day. Heavier than I thought. Haven't had a possibility to use it yet. Will modernize accordingly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    havent tested it yet but seems legit.will update...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Just as advertised...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very quality product, created from stainless steel. Loved it folds up very compact.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing product, simple to use, no instructions needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb Up review [App]  2019-4-30 13:45

    support me god i create and learn buildbox android game engine plzz support me god 2016 Go to this dream but not come pc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I hate posting negative reviews but this happened to me climbing into deer stand with rubber boots as this was the 2nd time using the product. I weigh 205 lbs. thank goodness I was close to ground when step ripped. I hope this helps someone to not create same mistake. It could cost you your life. I notified company with no answer or refund. I want zero stars was an option.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter