evolv shakra climbing shoe Reviews & Opinions


Submit evolv shakra climbing shoe review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Oracle Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Wow, shoes were expected to come from March 30-April 4th but instead arrived on March 28th! Also the shoes are beautiful phenomenal. I’ve only really had experience with la-sportiva solutions before, which I would consider to be a fairly nice shoe, and these feel beautiful similar. In my solution I feel that my skinny heel in often sliding out of my shoes a bit on heel hooks but these hold my heels beautiful snug. I don’t think the are as aggressive as he solution but still are beautiful down turned. I would suggest going a half or even a whole size down from road size if you expect your climbing shoes to damage opossum first trying on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Oracle Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I wore the nexxo for years and loved them but as soon as I place my foot into a pair of these shoes, i never looked back. I have been wearing the oracle for over a year now and there is nothing that they cant do!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing quality climbing shoe! My sister and I both got a pair of these and are super satisfied with them! We climbed the first day that we got them on true rock and they were really amazing for little foot holds. The only complaint that I have is that they are SUPER small! I am completely aware of how tight climbing shoes should be; however, these are extremely little even for a climbing shoe. My sister wears a size 7 road shoe and fits correctly into a size 8 of these shoes. Similarly, I am a size 8 and had to reorder a size 9 in these shoes. I recommend buying AT LEAST a half size bigger in these shoes (if not a complete full size). Here is a picture of a size 8 Evolve elektra climbing shoe beside my regular size 8 shoe. As you can see, the sizing is extremely on the little side.If this review is helpful to you please click the button below. Thank you. 💟

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on evolv shakra climbing shoe or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch evolv shakra climbing shoe video reviews and related movies:

    See Evolv Shakra Climbing Shoe | Outdoor 2016 on youtube.

     related image

    See Gear Preview: Evolv Shakra Climbing Shoe on youtube.

     related image

    See Evolv Shakra Review on youtube.

     related image

    See EVOLV Shakra SKU:8854551 on youtube.

     related image

    See Evolv Phantom climbing shoe - new for 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Which EVOLV Climbing Shoes Are Best For Bouldering? | Climbing Daily Ep.1534 on youtube.

     related image

    See Evolv Oracle climbing shoe on youtube.

     related image

    See The New Evolv Shamans ( version 2 ) Review 2016 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    honestly, these shoes are so comfortable. i took the tip from all the reviews and bought a whole size up. I'm normally a 7 and i bought these shoes in an 8. they fit just as they are supposed too. my toes touch the end of the present and are slightly curled. For a beginner show, i highly recommend these. I climb 3-4 days a week and would recommend to all my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    At various times, my whole family has climbed with Evolv shoes. The Electra are a amazing all-around shoe. Not super aggressive (read: pain in the arch), but super comfortable and work equally amazing on little chips and edges when lead climbing crags as well as when doing friction (something the super aggressive shoes suck at). They can basically do it all - small crimpy pieces and toe/heal holds and still work amazing for huge friction slab work. They are comfortable enough to wear the entire time doing long, multi-pitch lead climbs. The specialized super aggressive ones you would not wish to wear for a long multi-pitch route - maybe for a short bouldering problem, but nothing with endurance. So if you are looking for a amazing all-around shoe - these are it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Absolutely love these climbing shoes. I am very fresh to climbing. I tried on quite a few other brands but I felt these were the most comfortable for my "new" feet. They are breaking in and molding very well to my feet. They don't slip on the synthetic walls, and the sole is stiff enough to help your feet. Very satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I’m normally a 7.5/8 in women’s and ordered a 9.5. They fit a small snug whereas the 9 was AGGRESSIVELY SNUG. Amazing shoes for beginners. Nice style and color but the shoe as a weird bubbly crease by the foot, almost making them look like old shoes.Will still hold them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This shoe runs VERY small. In sneakers I am an 8 so I first ordered a 9. Was a bit too tight. Then ordered a 9.5. It's still tight but I kept them. My toes do push up versus the front and bend slightly, but I am okay with it for climbing; just wish to allow others know in case that's not something you want. I've worn them for about a month and a half climbing once weekly and now they are feeling a bit softer and broken in. Doubt they will stretch because they are synthetic. So far, no smell and I have worn them with and without socks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I wear a 6.5-7, B-width in regular shoes. I went to a 7.5 for climbing shoes. they fit tight, but perfectly for climbing. I had NO IDEA how much of a change amazing climbing shoes can make. These have amazing grip. The color is just as depicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    WAY too small. I wear a size 10 in literally every pair of shoes I own. Reading the reviews of how little this shoe is, I decided to play it safe and order an 11. My foot cramps as soon as I place it in this shoe because it is still ridiculously too small. And of course, they don't even have another size up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I am 7.5 and ordered 8.5 after reading that the shoes run small. Well, they definitely do. I am returning product and ordering 9.5. My toes were curled in 8.5 quite uncomfortably. My feet are slim and long. Other than sizing I really like the shoes. They are more beginner shoes though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    They are nice climbing shoes they were roughly a size and a half too little for my wife so I returned them. Easier to obtain them in town.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Seems like decent quality but had to return twice due to sizing being to small. I know climbing shoes are supposed to be tight but plan on ordering at least 1.5 sizes up from your regular size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoes for bouldering and climbs that require a lot of heel hooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Ordered men’s shoe and got women’s size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Size 6 or 6.5 for most road shoes (womens), got a pair of these at 5.5 because that was cheapest and it is just a half size too small. I still love them though and have used them beautiful frequently for boulder for the assassin heel hooks (by far the best shoes I own for that). Can't beat the price point for the quality, seriously. For dudes you probably wish to go 1.5 sizes up or 2 to be safe since they won't stretch, for the ladies I would say go real to size or half a size up if you wish a more comfortable fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This is a unisex shoe but it is more suited for women or people with more narrow feet. It says to go a size up if you are a man but it was still too little so I went 1.5 size up. The shoe fit at that point but then it was too narrow to the point of being painful so I wouldn't recommend them unless you have a more narrow foot. I don't know how it will feel broken in as it damage too much to take them to a rock climbing wall but if it does fit then it would probably be a decent beginner shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Articulo devuelto

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    They run small. I went up a whole size. But once you obtain your correct size they work well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Product as expected very amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    purchased a size 9. my road shoe is size 9. this shoe felt like a size 7. my toes were very crunched. size 9 was the biggest size they had, so I couldn't buy anything bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I’m a slightly overweight 43 year old Dad trying to hold up with my kids. I’m not Alex Honnhold or Chris Sharma. Climbing out of bed seems like a 5.12 some mornings. So I wanted a slightly tight shoe but not so tight that I’m uncomfortable. Normally, I wear a 9.5 shoe so I bought the size 10 of these. Without socks they are perfect. If you are planning on wearing socks then obtain a 10.5. If you are a professional climber who needs their feet to stick to 2mm chips of rock then obtain the 9.5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I am used to wear climbing shoes tight. My road shoe size is 9.5 - sed on others' review, I ordered twice for sizes 11.5 and 10.5. They felt too large.10.5 felt very comfortable but i just wish super snug those beginners, I wish to recommend not buying climbing shoes that are too comfortable. Shoes usually end up stretch and they will become too huge for your feet.I received my 3rd order (size 10) yesterday and it was perfect.I am afraid it will still become too huge later but I havent gone to climbing for few years and gained some these shoes will be amazing until I obtain in better shape.I am going to wear it today after work. I will modernize my review after I wear them for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I wear a road shoe size between 7.5 and 8. I got these at 8.5 and they fit perfectly. Not too snug where my toes are cramping but tight enough I have a amazing grip. A couple of other climbers at the gym commented on how comfortably padded they looked in comparison to their own. For the price with the padding, it's a amazing beginner shoe! Just be sure to obtain your size right!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Fits tight as expected. Purchased these to avoid paying $4 everyday fee to rent shoes at the climbing gym for a member that goes 3-5 times a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    This is a amazing shoes. Be ware the size, my sneaker size is 10. The size of 11 is a small bit small. I reordered size of 11.5, it is a snug fit, work well for my climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Love these shoes. I am a beginner/Intermediate climber and normally wear size 9 in women's shoe and bought 9.5 and so glad I did. I normally boulder indoors and these work great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    These were a tight fit (I bought a 1/2 size over my norm), but they worked just fine. After maybe 4-5 uses (I'm a novice climber) the shoes started to fall wife bought the same brand, and hasn't had any problems yet. Maybe my shoes were defective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoes, very comfortable fit, amazing to climb, and love the colors. Alas, obtain smelly far sooner than the more expensive $120-a-pair shoes you'd search at REI.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    We got these for our 12 year old who is bouldering & starting with beginning level rock climbing. He has a large, wide foot (usually a size 9.5 regular or wide) and we purchased him the size 10, which fit him as expected. The quality of the shoe is fine for his skill level at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    It is shocking how various the sizing is from one shoe to another. My son is a size 11 in road shoes (sometimes size 10.5). We first ordered the climb x Velcro shoes in blue in 11.5. They were much too tight. Then we ordered the 12 in gray, and the lace-ups in 12.5 red (our decisions were created based on availability). Both shoes were much too big. There was only a half size difference between the 2 Velcro shoes we ordered, so to have one much too little and the other much too huge really didn’t create sense. We decided to test one more time. We decided to order the 11.5 Velcro shoes again, this time in red. This time they were too big! Nothing like the 11.5 blue that we ordered first! We also ordered the lace-up red in 11.5. Finally, we found one that fit! It feels like sheer luck, however. My tip to anyone ordering is order multiple pairs!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    Personally i am not a skater, I am a mechanic. with that being said i walk and run a lot, so sweating during summer really took the comfort out of wearing shoes. so i opted for an alternative1. This exact model has a little grip circle at the bottom which surprisingly have a bit of grip on oily and greasy surfaces (of course with proper balance and sense, i do not recommend to someone who is not familiar with such surfaces).2. Comfortable over all, wide so my foot toes don't feel tight.3. Has 2 little "breather" holes on the side that are EXTREME support on odor and sweat. And by EXTREME i mean almost rid completely.I use them everywhere. and i mean d looking, Amazing Price. Cant Complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    When it comes to most shoes I’m a solid size 11.5. Obviously buying shoes online is a bit nerve wracking because of the chances of them not fitting, having to return them and you know how the hassles can be. So that being said I carefully read the reviews and they all said to obtain half a size up from your regular size. In the end I didn’t wish to, but I decided to obtain them in size 12. (Again size 12 is not my shoe size) But it was the best decision ever! The shoes were not loose but perfect, snug and super comfortable. I repeat after reading the suggestions about getting them half size up it was the best decision. Thank you Amazon reviewers.P.S if I had gotten size 11 1/5 they would of been uncomfortably tight and no good. So believe the reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    Ordered these May 2017, been wearing them almost all day daily since (one year), and still more comfortable than most others that I've worn. I'm 6'3" and 245lbs so there's a lot of pressure and wear on my feet. These have actually helped my feet return to normalcy since I've been wearing boots for work the latest 10 years. Regular cleaning has kept them in decent shape, and just recently discovered a little crack in the right toe bend, but other than that there is very very minimal hurt to the actual shoes. Amazing pair of shoes, will definitely be buying again.Edit: After almost TWO FREAKIN YEARS of wear, I finally managed to develop a hole in the sole. Would've never noticed if it wasn't rainy and my foot got soaked seemingly for no reason. Currently waiting for another pair to be delivered. (Delivered on time and couldn't be happier, though I am a small sad to toss my old ones. They served me well)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I had been buying Vans Docket shoes for several years. But now I can't search them in stores and they are beautiful expensive online. So when I saw these DC shoes (all black) online I decided to test it out, since they look beautiful related to the Vans. Overall these shoes are a decent replacement for the Vans. They are a bit more stiff and don't have quite as much padding but they are still very comfortable. I have worn these shoes for about seven months and they are still holding out well; they seem more durable than the Vans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I love them they fit perfectly and there a 100% true genuine D.C. Shoes!! I got them in 2 days for 32$ you can not beat this price!!! anywhere else is 65$ plus tax I highly recommend these to anyone!! I will definitely be buying more!!! Thank you amazon!! I was nervous to buy shoes online for my first time but I created the right choice obtain these while you can for this price!! Hope this helps and buy a size bigger then your shoe size!! I skate boarded my hole life and these are the shoes to obtain the most comfortable shoe to ever exists!! There the Original ones To!! Ask me anything I'm here to support you with anything!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I wear a size 12 , 99% of the shoes I purchase are size 12 and they fit well.... These shoes are a size 12 but I had to return them, they where to small, fit more like a 11 or 11.5. I got these warehouse deal and looked brand new, I did not even lace them up... Slipped them on and ouch! return shipping was free.... I love these style of shoes and have worn a lot of other brands like them, can't beat skate shoes for comfort ;) Quality is decent, want I could have worn them.... Hunt is on for more amazing warehouse deals....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    This is a very grippy skate shoe. It's not for running, so don't wear it for a 5K. I initially picked this up for mountain biking, and it's actually been beautiful amazing for that - even though that's not what it's engineered r flat pedals, flat soled shoes are best. However if you look out here in Amazon land, you won't search flat bottom shoes in larger sizes (US 14+/EU 47+) and I tick in at a US 15/EU 50. I have a set of flat pedals (Bontreger Line Pro) and allow me tell you . . . these things are grippy Acessing feet are satisfied with these shoes. They provide amazing cushioning and look amazing doing it. They are not as durable nor as supportive as real biking shoes are. However for those of us with huge feet who are curious, I help these much?After buying one on sale, I picked up a second anted, that's just my private experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    This review is for the DC Men's Pure Shoes, Black/Pirate Black, 10.5 D US 's a sad day since Airwalk is gone, and Vans have basically forgotten about suede mid-height I've worn my trustworthy all-black suede Vans into a state of unwearable condition. The suede has actually held up through rain, heat, snow, ice... not a tear, not a stitch unsewn. What failed was the plastic structural parts in the heel, which cracked and broke into the trying to search a replacement I came across these. One answered question stated they were not suede. But they are all leather, per the description? I bit due to the price after discounts being under $e shoes aren't terrible; the tread being the best part. However what they call leather seems to me to be more like that "pleather" items that feels almost like microfiber brushed synthetic material. The saddest part is the vent holes riveted into the sides of the shoes; these won't withstand a puddle splash at all, ever. I will say the "DC" stitched logo is actually black and matches the shoes, even though the images create it seem is being said, I decided to not return the shoes and keep onto them. I treated them immediately with Rustoleum "NeverWet" for shoes and boots (also bought from Amazon). The treatment did not noticeably hurt the appearance of the shoes, and I went a bit aggressive with it. I'll hold these for those times I need "nice shoes" for something. I will continue my find for a real suede replacement set for my Vans, but I'd say for the price these aren't terrible... although I'm expecting them to latest half the time my Vans did. You simply can't replace or imitate true durable suede leather.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I wanted a amazing pair of tennis shoes for playing tennis and came across this ad for DC Sport Sneakers. When I got the shoes the box says SkateBoard shoes on the box and the shoes look poor on an older man like me. The picture shows the shoes un-tied, so the shoe looks wide. These are some kind of child shoe. The front page or ad page never mentions skateboard.I'm so disappointed as they cost near $50.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC Shoes Mens Shoes Pure - Shoes 300660 review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I ordered the all black / Pirate black Nov 10 2017 and have used them everyday since. After two years there is a bald spot on the tread where your foot rolls when you walk but other then that they still feel great. They do look a small rough but they have been through a lot from regular work to yard work. Although I think fresh laces and a amazing cleaning would create them look amazing again. The most necessary part? They feel great, instead of doing the regular crossover lace that most shoes are set up with I did the straight over lace where the lace goes straight across and goes up to the next lace hole then when complete you tie a tight not under the tongue and melt it. This method you can simply slip the shoes on and off and these shoes never came off even during running plus I think the straight lace looks better. I'm getting a fresh pair for when I go out but keeping these for when I'm doing house work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I have used these for several months now and am extremely happy.I had begun climbing harder routes((by my standards) and found that for some routes that were 5.12 and above and for bouldering routes V7 and above, my old shoes were not aggressive enough. My first pair of aggressive shoes were the LA Sportiva Solutions and to my dismay their strap broke in just a few months, making them beautiful useless. I tried several other shoes and for the build and price these are perfect, even more so if you boulder and love pulling heel hooks. Most importantly if the strap on these shoes break they are practically slip-ons and will still be fine, unlike the Soultions.Ordered real to my road size and these shoes are quite snug. I have relatively wide feed but as a lot of people have gone a size up or down and have found them to be satisfactory, you may have to test on a couple, but for me my road size and these shoe's size match up stly the greatest feature of these shoes, that I have found to be even better than that of the popular LA Sportiva Solutions, is the heel. The heel on these shoes is something amazing. It has a ridge that runs along the back that can help me on even the tiniest of edless to say if these shoes are amazing enough for Jan Hojer they should be amazing for most. When i use them out I may just purchase them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Climbing shoes are a private thing so...Absolutely excellent fit. I have a wide foot and these fit as if they were custom built for me. I have owned a lot of shoes in my 25 years of climbing and these are the latest shoe I will buy for bouldering, sport-climbing, and gym climbing. I will still go to another shoe for hard edging or all day trad climbing but for all else, I have found my shoe at last! Actually, the Angry Rock M5 is a nice complement to this shoe as I think that it is a better edging shoe and a bit more comfortable if you size properly.I wear my shoes snugly but not as crazy tight as I did when I was younger. My road shoe is a 9.5 and I wear a size 10 in these. Angry Rock sizes their shoes more like some other companies. I have worn as little as a 7.5 in other shoes. For these shoes, I could go down to a 9.5 but I wouldn't gain much performance out of ese shoes are very comfortable out of the box, no dead zone in the heels and enough give in the toe box for your toes to curl up a bit ( I have Morton's toe if you know what that is and it isn't an issue).They are fairly sensitive but not crazy soft like a moccasin yet also have a amazing enough edge for all but the most demanding edging problems.FWIW I have been climbing for decades and have sport climbed 12's, bouldered up to V8, and trad climbed 5.11I hope that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've been climbing with these shoes for about 3 weeks now and I really like the fit and feel of these. Other shoes will feel like a stiff box that you shove your foot in to, these feel like a soft glove that you place around your feet. The neoprene-like fabric provides a suction fit to your foot and it feels really great. They are beautiful difficult to obtain in to at first since they are slippers but they obtain slightly easier over time.I am giving it 4 stars only due to the fact that the rubber on the underside of the shoe is not incredibly sticky and if you have a foot keep with a slanted/slick edge (indoor) then you will probably slip off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This will be my second pair of Sharks. They are AWESOME! I ended up wearing the other pair too much before taking them in to obtain resoled, but I wasn't even angry because getting a brand fresh pair feels GREAT! This fit tight and have a very aggressive toe and the shaped heel is amazing for overhanging heel hooks.I have 3 years of climbing experience and although I am not a climbing pro, I have climbed some v7's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are beautiful amazing for a modern sport climber/ boulderer, amazing toe patch, nice heel, and a claw like toe. These shoes don't stretch at because the entire shoe is essentially covered in rubber. I've had these since around February and have since gone through a resole. To me these shoes will fill the same niche that solutions dragons or instincts fill, a hig level performance shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I obtain 1 full size down on all climbing shoes, this one I got 0.5 size down...kinda little ...hurts on my thumb.But amazing show, I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Normally I wear aggressive La Sportiva shoes (solution, etc.) and have worn through multiple pairs of Scarpa, Five Ten and Boreal shoes. As a gym shoe these have performed just as well. Softer forefoot and heel zone create for more sensitivity while still feeling aggressive while the rubber on the edging surface is thick enough to stand on little holds (really). These shoes are more comfortable and softer than the Solution or other highly aggressive shoes I have worn so they are easier on my feet for long training sessions but don't quite give me the same all around contact feel like the Solution does. The rubber seems decent, although in a gym setting it is hard to tell. They did seem to take a couple sessions for the rubber to "scuff in" and I have not had this experience with other shoes. Obviously the craftsmanship is not as high as top end Sportiva's but the performance and overall function level is high regardless of price. For me I would place them right there with fresh Five Ten shoes but half the price and not as high quality rubber. Excellent for the gym but have not tried outdoors yet. I ordered a half size down from real road shoe 10.5 to a 10 and the fit was very snug but comfortable. I could see myself sizing down another half size because after a amazing warmup they can be less secure in the heel. There is a amazing possibility that they may be too snug one full size down. Regardless, I will be buying these again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are amazing if they fit your feet. They don’t latest very long, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    My private favorite shoes. I do a lot of gym climbing and outdoor (weather permitting) and these shoes stand up to anything. They don't have the softest rubber for bouldering, but I size up and use them on routes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    item described as fresh , but was a used item that arrived

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Exactly what I was looking for with a shoe cleaning kit with both brown and black polish. This is excellent to travel with. Perfect quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    We live in a little NYC apartment and didn't wish to give up a lot of true estate to a shoe shine kit. This is just the right size. It has all the essentials, but doesn't take up a lot of room.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing qualityBought it for a gift- they loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Everything you need for a proper shine! Contains black, brown, and clear polish as well as brushes and cloths.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing product and the sleek design makes an simple pack!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    I liked the cost and Quality and it came in a very nice storage pack to hold it stored in. and fast delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    Amazing stuff, all you need to hold your shoes healthy and pretty

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    I have never polished a pair of shoes in my life and I did this in about 5 mins using this kit. I was convinced it would be more difficult than this. Life is full of disappointments

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stone & Clark 12PC Shoe Polish & Care Kit, Leather Shoe Shine Kit with Brown Wax, Shoe Brushes for Polishing, Shine Cloth & Shoe Horn,Compact Shoe Cleaning Kit With Shoes Shine Brush & PU Leather Case review []  2020-1-23 20:9

    You know the saying "you pay for what you get" that's real here. No labels on anything so you have no clue what is what. The brushes are so little that it isn't funny. Please don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Absolutely adore these shoes for bouldering. I wear a road size 7, sized down half a size to 37.5 M, and boy was it painful the first week or two! I had to take them off between each climb, and I definitely got some blisters on my toes during that time. However, once they were fully broken in (between 1-2 weeks), they were a dream. I only have to take them off now once every hour or so, though I should take them off more often.I like that it's aggressive without being super downturned, and amazing for slab or angled walls. Maybe not as amazing on cave/overhanging compared to the Solutions, but I search them to be more flexible in terms of range of issues across the gym. For top rope / sport routes, I think they're fine once broken in, but if you're looking for something more comfortable for longer routes, these may not be r bouldering they are a dream. I have TWO pairs, and over the course of 5-6 months they each developed a little hole toward the front top of the shoe, near the 3rd and 4th toe area. I recently had them resoled because I love them so much and so far so good!If I buy another pair, I probably won't size down at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Had the same pair with laces and love the fit. I am partial to scarpa shoes and my partner hates them so would really suggest going somewhere to test them on first but otherwise amazing shoe! Moderately aggressive for a mid range climber. Just the thing I required to advance a little

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    My previous pair of shoes were the Scarpa Force in the exact same size of 36.5. These shoes have been much easier on my feet to break in than the Force. Tough to walk in but completely comfortable on the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I was looking for an intermediate shoe after wearing out my beginner shoes. I really like these because they are narrow in the heel. However, I had to return my first pair because they were much too small. I ended up sizing up a whole size from beginner shoes (39.5 to 40.5).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This product fits smaller than usual. I'm typically an 8.5 - bought the 8.5 and it was method too little - toes were scrunched ! ended up going with a 9.5. Fit perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Excellent fit and amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I usually wear a 7 in women's shoes and purchased this in a 7 1/3 based on other reviews. They still feel a tad snug, and I wonder if I should have gone with the 7.5. This is a more aggressive climbing shoe than I have used before, so that may be part of my issue. I've been using these regularly for a month now and they work exceptionally well; I've just had some blisters and I remove them between each climb because they're too tight to be comfortable to stand/belay in. I'm hoping they'll continue to break in with more use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Fit very well but expect that you can't downsize in these like you can in a lot of climbing shoes. Amazing medium aggressive feel, lots of power in the toes. Taking quiet a while to break in but I love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing shoe. Gonna take a small while to break it in, but I'm satisfied with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect. And exactly real to actual road shoe size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I'm a long-time climber, mostly in the gym, and tend to go through shoes quickly. Buying shoes online is tough because the fit of climbing shoes is very individual. This is compounded by the fact that I tend to buy whatever is currently cheapest on Amazon, and usually by the time I obtain a fresh pair, the old pair has been discontinued or is no longer as an experienced climber I would say these shoes fit as expected, maybe even somewhat large. I wear an 8 or 8.5 running shoe, and my latest pair of climbing shoes were the 5.10 Stonelands VCS, a leather Velcro slipper. I got the Stonelands in an 8 (41 European), and found them uncomfortably tight...HOWEVER this is expected for an all leather shoe as they will tend to stretch 1-1.5 full sizes. By the time the Stonelands required to be retired they were comfy and even slightly loose. In comparison, with a size 8 Drifter, my toes are scrunched but not uncomfortable. Again remembering that these will likely stretch a lot, I might size the Drifter down a half size if I was to buy them again. We'll see--this is just my first out of the box impression. Hope that helps anyone trying to search a snug climbing fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've been climbing for over twenty years now, both indoors and out, mainly vertical, some overhung stuff, mainly 10's and 11's lately. I guess I'm a casual fitness climber, not a super hardcore competitive type.I had an old ver of this same shoe, used it for everything, and absolutely loved it. But finally, my old ones wore out. I used to work at a gear store, have tried most everything over the years, and I know a thing or two about climbing shoes and how they are supposed to my quest for a fresh shoe, I tried every single shoe at my local gym, then every shoe at REI, most of which were over $150. Nothing fit. I place my old shoes back on, and didn't wish to take them off. I was ready to spend any amount to obtain a amazing pair of shoes. I don't know what's going on with shoe design lately, but half of what I tried on was simply not wearable. I started thinking about re-soling my old ones, but the leather's going on top because I sometimes drag the tops of my feet, so that wasn't an option... I started getting desperate, climbing in an ancient pair of lace-ups...Finally, I ordered a pair of these. Heaven. A painful sort of heaven, but heaven. I wear a 9.5 or a 10 (US) in road shoes, sometimes a 10.5. I got this shoe in a 9.5, like my old ones. Yes, they are quite tight out of the box, and my toes knuckle beautiful sharply. It hurts a bit to walk around the house in them. That's how climbing shoes fit. If they're not just a bit painful at first, they're too loose. But these are painful in exactly the right way; they compress the foot all over, and create contact absolutely everywhere. There are no pressure points or loose spots, just perfection, a complete suction fit. I can hold them on for about twenty mins before it gets unbearable, which is about right for fresh shoes. They'll stretch a bit, and be amazing for an hour, later e price is just a bonus; I was ready to spend $200 if I had to. Instead, I bought shoes and a fresh harness for $100. Thanks, Angry Rock! Also, thanks for making these black and grey. Some of us lived through the neon '80's, and have no desire to revisit that palette...I haven't even taken them to the gym yet, and I'm already really happy. These have pointier toes than my old ones; looking forward to how they work. But it's all about the fit... Check these out first, is my advice. At the price, and especially with free returns, it's literally impossible to go wrong.[Edit to add: After a few months at the gym, these have relaxed, a little. They're still a bit tighter, pointier, and more performance oriented than my old ones, and that's fine. I do have to take them off every half hour or so. Beautiful ideal, I'd say. Give these a try.]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing quality shoes for an affordable price! Having that said, these shoes are a nightmare to purchase the correct size for! I wear a size 10.0(m) casual shoe and figured if i purchased a 10.5(m), it would be a snug fit, but they would be comfortable once they've been broken in. They were method to little though when they arrived, so I returned them in exchange for a size 11.5(m). I haven't received the fresh pair yet, but I expect it to be a much better fit. My tip would be to go a full size to a size and a half bigger for comfort. (It's very difficult to give good/solid tip on shoe sizing especially because these particular shoes size up differently for everybody. Some reviews say to buy a size smaller than you usually buy, and then others say to buy anywhere from half a size up to two full sizes up! In my opinion, buy the ones you think will fit comfortably first, then exchange them for a various size if they dont fit!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Just to preface, "Fit as expected" means order climbing shoes in one to two sizes larger than you wear in casual footwear. That in mind, I wear a 12 in normal shoes and was told to buy a 13 in these. While they're snug at first, they do loosen up a bit so they're still snug but not foot torture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    So I bought these as an entry level shoe, I didn't wish to use rentals and these paid off in the end. I went a full size up, it's tight but tolerable might have gone only a half size up but I would probably die from pain. I've been climbing for about 5 months now. Mostly indoor and some outdoor. They worked well for the most part. I did message when I started working on harder boulder problems, I would slip on some little foot holds where a more aggressive shoe would suit better but hasn't been too much of a issue as long as you got a amazing smear. I also love the ease of Velcro. Overall amazing starter shoe for the price to stay out of stinky rental shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Hi, I bought these from backcountry for $50. It's the cheapest on the internet by at least $20. Free 2 day shipping, too! I received the shoes and they are beautiful. After 2.5 months of regular indoor bouldering the leather upper is starting to separate from the sole. I think that's rather flimsy. When these do go unfunctional I'll buy La Sportiva Mythos because I heard amazing things and I'm expecting them to be of higher regards to the fit, understand that these do not stretch! I wear a size 8.5 in Sperry top-siders which are known to run a half size smaller than normal. For these Angry Rocks I bought a size 9.5 Men and according to their size chart that's a 42.5 in Euro.I never felt like these were cheap quality shoes. The look and feel of everything was quality, but they are still breaking down and I feel that I'll move to a more "serious" brand next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I'll talk about the fit first. I have rather wide feet, and in running shoes I wear a US size 12 with a 4E width. Based on my previous experience with rental climbing shoes (Evolv brand if it matters) I simply got the next size up from my running shoes. The Drifters fit beautiful well (albeit not perfectly, more on that later), not too tight but not too loose. A general rule of thumb with climbing shoes is: Are your toes comfortable? If yes, your climbing shoes are too big. Are your toes/feet painful? If yes, your shoes are too small. Are your feet mildly uncomfortable, but without pinching or pain? You've got the right sized fort level wise, they're okay. The leather in the uppers allows the shoe to mould itself to the user's foot over time. No pokey interior stitching to annoy, and the leather upper is left unlined. Over time, the leather got a amazing stretch to it, making the fit a small better, and the comfort much improved. You're not gonna wish to wear them all day, but you can easily hold them on between sends or while belaying.On to what created them less than perfect! I mentioned earlier that I have wide feet. While the toe box and length of the shoe worked well for me, the balls of my feet (the widest part) slightly overhangs the sole of the shoe. Same with my heels. The leather uppers can stretch to fit across the foot, but the hard rubber sole can't. Also, the heel pocket isn't all that deep, and the overall shape is super flat. They do okay for edging (until the edge wears off to a nice gentle round...) but every time I wanted to heel hook I found myself toe-ing at the holds instead. Admittedly that may be due to a certain lack of skill on my part... Oh! Again it could be my questionable technique, but I didn't like these for slab climbing. The rubber seemed to go from sticky to slick relatively quickly, maybe a week or two. The rubber on the soles and along the edge seemed to wear out beautiful quick, I've used these for maybe 4-6 months and already the edges on both shoes have rounded off (but then I go bouldering 2x a day 4-5 days a week so they might latest longer for you).Performance while climbing is fair. I've sent boulders as hard as V3 while wearing them. As mentioned, they're a bit slick for smooth slabs, and the lack of aggressive shape makes the heel hook harder to use well. Edging is actually beautiful good, smears are so-so, the toe is functional. While I haven't sent V4 or V5 (yet!), I never felt like it was the shoes alone which held me nclusion: I'd say these are a decent beginner shoe. They'll take you from V0-3 with ease, and can likely be stretched to the V4 and V5 issue sets by a skilled climber. They are fairly comfortable to wear and use, and the price you pay is more than worth the shoe you get. For intermediate climbers progressing past the V3 mark, I'd humbly suggest investing in a more aggressively shaped shoe that will obtain you better smearing, edging, and hooking. For advanced climbers... you know better than this. Go obtain some Evolv Shamans and crush V12s and leave us climbing peasants to our V3s and flat shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I just got these so I can't speak to their durability, by I wear size 14 in regular shoes, I bought size 15 and they fit beautiful small. Rock shoes are supposed to be beautiful snugly so I would recommend buying a full size above your regular shoe size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've recently taken up bouldering, and I rented shoes every time I went for the first few weeks. I soon realized that I was wasting my cash and it would soon be better for me to buy my own shoes. I wear a size 9 in these, yet some of my other shoes range from 8.5-9.5 in size. (I like my shoes a bit tight) However, I already knew what size to order, as the shoes I had been renting from my local rock gym were also Angry Rock, albeit a more expensive model. In any case, these seem to work great! They were much cheaper than any of my local store's available shoes, which seemed to begin at around $100. These are a amazing deal if you're a beginner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This shoe has fit rather well. I have experienced some minor stretching, but only in that the shoe fits better than it did before. It does harbor the not good odor of climbing feet, but it cleans beautiful easily, but you might wish some shoe spray if you have characteristically smelly feet (like I do).It certainly is the best shoe that I have ever used, but it is an excellent, cheap shoe to obtain you into the globe of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I had 5.10 Mocks and felt like I was doing foot binding... I have wide feet and it was always a pain. These shoes are like a dream. No pain, easier to climb with, sticky, amazing pointed toe. Its what a climbing shoe should be!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing climbing shoes, they heel hook very well and are very comfortable even though I sized down three and a half sizes. My only complaint with these shoes is that after climbing in them for about a week, they were already loosening up! I wear a size 38-38.5 EU and got a size 35 EU and they are kind of on the huge size, so don't be afraid to size down a lot if you wish a tight fit. Performance-wise, they are great, so I can't complain too much. Really nice for long climbing sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Really amazing climbing shoes. They excel in comfort, wearability, durability and ease of taking on/off. They're NOT aggressive shoes. There are definitely some little footholds and slab routes where I don't feel 100% confident on with these shoes, but the advantage is never feeling like your feet are being pinched. Super comfortable climbing shoes. One downside is this pair seems slightly larger than other La Sportiva shoes I've had in the same size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are the best for all day trad. Have had a lot of pairs of these and have had them resoled a lot of a lot of times. These shoes are expensive but they will mold to your foot like a glove. Inspect your shoes regularly and stop wearing them before you obtain to the rind otherwise, it's a brand fresh pair for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are by far the best I have worn. I have become a much better climber now that I can trust the grip on my feet 100%, and since these shoes fit my feet so well.(I previously wore discount 5.10 and a mad-rock shoes) This is definitely worth the high far as fit goes, always test on climbing shoes before buying - Each brand's sizing is *vastly* ry durable upper, and it should latest several re-soleings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I wear a 44 so I purchased 43.5. It’s going to be perfect...the leather will loosen up s like a glove!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    The mythos sportiva are my favorite climbing shoes, they are far more comfortable than most while still being amazing for climbing. They aren't designed for super aggressive climbers but they are amazing for beginner to intermediates! I usually wear a 6.5-7 womens and the 36.5 euro size is perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These are great. I climb indoors, mostly bouldering, and these serve me well. A bit pricey but yeah they're good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I finally found the excellent climbing shoe for me after going through three other shoes. I have a wide foot near the the toes so I figured out that the only shoes that work for me are lace-ups. The shoes are so comfortable-everybody else with the hooked-toe shoes has to take them off in between climbs-I never do! Plus, unlike synthetic shoes that STINK, these shoes don't stink at all after 3 months of climbing 1-2X per week.I have two pairs so when I send one pair to obtain resoled (about $40) I have another pair to wear.I have only climbed indoors-top rope, lead, and bouldering with these shoes but I'm sure they would work outdoors as well.I bought these at my local climbing shop for about $145 and they are totally worth it.Highly recommended-Absolutely no complaints about these shoes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes have been awesome. They arrived quickly and fit perfectly. My old pair climbing shoes had velcro and after about a year I wasn't able to obtain them as tight as I like, that hasn't been an problem at all so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These preform amazing where footwork is the key to the climb. Overhanging, pumpy, crimp-fests with dynamic hooks and weird pockets are not the realm of these shoes. These are bomber on slab and pure vertical climbing, where the footwork is technical involving smears and edging where you can't even crimp. They also climb cracks very comfortably. They can be a versatile shoe for all types of climbing, but it definitely performs better in some locations than others and other shoes perform better in other circumstances. It definitely adds to my mental situation while leading some almost-featureless slab to know I can trust these shoes.I also like the fact that they're pink, I was a small cautious about that at first as a male climber, but they look beautiful amazing actually, and you'll be buying them and loving them for their performance if you're like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This is one of the best climbing shoes one can own for all around climbing. I purchased mine just a half size larger so I could climb with a sock on. I use them primarily as my alpine climbing shoe. These shoes perform very well in cracks, edges and off-widths. My only want is that it came in a high top version. But, that is a minor detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Decently stiff sole, amazing powerful edge, pointy toe, and sticky rubber. My favorite pair of shoes. They do NOT stretch at all, so don't size down on these. I am a road 10-10.5 and I got these in a 10.5 and they are perfect. They curl the toes just enough to give strength, but not too much to create the shoe uncomfortable. The only downside is they don't breathe so well, so be sure to air them out after use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I normally wear an 11 in my road shoe size, and so I debated if I should obtain a 10.5 or an 11 and I ended up with an 11. After climbing in them for a day I want I had ordered the 10.5. My toes just touch the end of the shoe so performance suffers a little, I would have preferred a slight more bending of the toes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I bought the same size as my road shoe size and it's tight enough. Amazing for gym and amazing for outdoor. Not designed for steep overhang items but other than that it works for all type of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Got them yesterday and tried them at the gym for some V1-V2 bouldering. At that grade, they are fine even on heel hooks and overhung, and they are amazing for little holds and smearing. Not nearly as stiff-soled as my TC Pros, they fit really well out of the box at size 13, which is also my road shoe size. As others have written, they are just tight enough in the toe, but not enough to be uncomfortable while walking around in the gym between climbs. I expect they will be very comfortable for multipitch--and should become even more comfortable in the next few weeks of use. I'm eager to test them on Sedona sandstone towers, where edging and smearing can be very necessary to success! Thanks, 510, for making an perfect pair of climbing shoes! I bought a pair for my partner in Red Rocks this past week and she did well on 5.9 multipitch crack and chimney as well as sport and bouldering. She said they were more comfortable than her TCs right away, and performed just as well if not better. Yay!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    The 5.10 Anasazi is about the most excellent shoe made. The C4 Stealth rubber sticks on evvvvverything!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are great! I ordered them quite small, so they damage at first, but I've been climbing in them for four months now and I love the method they have broken in. Perfect pair of shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Super comfortable out of the box. I ordered the same as my road size

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter