Read excel 2000 for windows for dummies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all excel 2000 for windows for dummies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    Be honest, this book is, as what its title said, amazing and well written for dummies or those who's not familiar with windows registry. If you wish to look for advanced tips/skills to teach you how to fine-tune or edit your registry, you're better to search another books for advanced/power users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    Be honest, this book is, as what its title said, amazing and well written for dummies or those who's not familiar with windows registry. If you wish to look for advanced tips/skills to teach you how to fine-tune or edit your registry, you're better to search another books for advanced/power users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    Frankly, with my background and credentials I was embarrassed when I bought this (a "Dummies") book. Simply put, I bought it because I was sick to death of knowing absolutely nothing about the Registry (as in *ABSOLUTELY NOTHING*) and I was sick to death of those other infernal Registry books that are six centimeters thick!Having read Mr. Weadock's book very thoroughly cover to cover, I'm now completely familiar with the MS Registry editors, how to use multiple methods to backup and restore the entire Registry (or just parts of it), and the layout and organization of the Registry. I'm now able to do things to my W2K (and NT4) machines that can only be accomplished by editing the Registry... things that have been eluding me for over two years! I'm also finding that I now know more about the Registry and the MS editors than even my most skilled ease, don't be afraid of this book. It's an simple and pleasant read. But also, please don't underestimate this book... it taught me enough that I've actually place a seasoned veteran or two to shame.Daniel L. Benway - Systems Engineer / Administrator - BS/CS, MCSE (NT4), CCNA (2.0), Network+, CLP (AD R4)

    0  


    Add your opinion on excel 2000 for windows for dummies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    As a professional dealing daily with true globe PC problems, like people locking themselves out of their own computers or tinkering with Windows till nothing really works,this book has really helped nn knows his items and on top he offers hints that you don't search anywhere else.I was impressed by the "reader-friendly" style of the book in general,something that you appreciate when you have to read too a lot of times books that are simply boring.I am looking out for the next book he writes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    This book is an absolute must-have for anyone embarking into an IT career. Definitely for beginners, the text covers everything you could possibly wish to know about that beast called the REGISTRY. However, seasoned pros will also search some useful tidbits of knowledge tucked away in here too. The author stresses the importance of when and where to backup the registry files and he outlines several methods for accomplishing the task. Glenn Weadock tutorials us through the tasks of cleaning and compressing the registry to improve overall system performance. He does a fine job detailing the structure of the registry too, a read that will benefit anyone going after their MCSE. When possible, third party utilities for manipulating the registry are compared to those resident in the Windows OS; the pros and cons of each are covered in just enough detail. Beginners will have fun this book because it's simple to read. Pros will like it because of it's organization. Simple to read and simple to use, pick this one up if you need a solid introduction to the Windows Registry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies []  2021-1-9 19:34

    Glenn Weadock's Windows 2000 Registry For Dummies not only explains how the Registry works in a method that's clear and understandable, it also enables you to work with the Registry safely to customize how Windows 2000 works!If you are (like me) the kind of person who isn't happy to know merely that your vehicle starts when you turn the key -- you wish to also know what's going on "under the hood" and to be able to soup it up a bit -- then this book is for you!As an editor for the For Dummies series, I have the opportunity of working with a lot of terrific authors, but I can say, unequivocally, that Glenn Weadock goes the additional mile to ensure that his books are as accurate possible. And that's SO necessary when dealing with a subject like the Windows Registry.And, believe it or not, Weadock also manages to create the topic of the Registry fun, entertaining, and accessible. I stake my reputation on it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    As an absolute beginner with EXCEL, I hoped that this book would be amazing for me. I have found that this is a very difficult program to learn and that it takes a lot of resources and a large investment of time. Having abandoned EXCEL for Dummies early in my quest as too difficult, I have come back to it regularly to support understand some features. The huge thing that I miss is a comprehensive index. It really needs an index/glossary to support the novices. You can't begin on page 1 and test to go through it. There are too a lot of locations where you need a fuller (or more basic) discussion of a point. Microsoft itself offers some amazing instruction, but it needs lots of supplementary support. As a visually disadvantaged senior, I found the Dummies book very hard to read. I took it to a library where there was a machine that magnified full pages. This is a huge help, but since I have "senior attention deficit disorder", I can only work on it for a half hour at a time and then the next time spend 15 mins reviewing. In summary, EXCEL for Dummies is a amazing supplementary resource but not a amazing "how to" or reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    These are very amazing books. Well designed with amazing organization and simple reference. Dummies could do worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    I bought this book given that I was a very long time user of Excel 2003. I never transited to Excel 2007, as a lot of of my colleagues did. And, making the transition from Excel 2003 to Excel 2010 is a heck of a jump. The whole visual interface is beautiful various and rather overwhelming. At first, the Excel 2003 user will feel lost within the Excel 2010 visual e book is perfect in assisting one becoming familiar and ultimately adequately proficient in Excel 2010. The book is clear, well written, organized, and indexed. It serves as a amazing reference. I have no reservations, and strongly recommend this t, ultimately making this shift from Excel 2003 to Excel 2010 is very much a kinesthetic experiences as much as an abstract cognitive one. To use a metaphor, it is like studying a driving manual versus actually driving a car. They are two totally various learning experiences. The latter is more effective than the former. But, the former will nicely help the latter. So, if you create this 2003 to 2010 jump the best method to learn the program quickly is to use it. Take some time to click on all the tabs, thumbnails, and icons you can. Study exactly what those things do, where those functions are located. I also use a list-system form of learning. This list is taped to the bottom of my computer and it contains about 25 actions and functions that are key to my daily Excel work. And, the list info the exact tab path where those actions/functions are located.Each form of learning assists the other. It is a virtuous positive feedback loop. Between the book, the list, and actually playing around the program I am starting to regain my footing nicely within Excel in just a matter of days. If you use related learning tools and have a related foundation, your experience should be similar.If you have some extra amazing software learning tricks that I am not aware off, please share them within the Comment section of this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    Not very useful I got more info on youtube for free save your cash or buy a various book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    I required support with math formulas. Read the book, figured it out and did it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    Amazing book for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    Teaches older ver of Excel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    Helped me understand some of the things in Excel, but had to read a lot to search specific things that I needed. Had to rely on a few mates to support me through some things that I couldn't search in the book. It also had a lot of things that were very primary and I didn't need to know the very primary things about Excel. All in all a amazing begin to learning Excel, but working with the program and trying various things was the best learning for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    This book is in perfect condition. Very happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    Not what I expecteded but ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    Just what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    This was true simple to read & to follow. It helped me a lot. I am a self taught person so that being said. It will definitely teach you a thing or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    This is a amazing book, only downside is, is it is a small older and the excel program has been updated, however, I was able to decipher the old one to the fresh one just took a small time. However, it ended up helping me search fresh things and learn more about excel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    This book was purchased for my mother as a christmas gift. She is always calling me asking "how do you do this or that" so I decided that I would see if this book would support her at all. I have used other "FOR DUMMIES" books and found them helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    As expected from the maker of these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    This book helps me navigate a program that I don't use often and makes it much more useful. Dummies books chop through the 'mumbo jumbo' and support you obtain the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    I ordered Excel 2010 to learn how to create Bank spreadsheets. I cannot search anywheres in this book how to formula a method to have my balance continue to add or subtract amounts with each fresh entry. I can do it for one entry, but not for others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    Amazing reference material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    I thought it would be a small more "to the point." I have things I need to obtain done and it takes time to look for the answers. I'm lazy and wish simple answers.....not a novel to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    Unable to see on my Apple at ed to modernize my computer and purchase to enable Excel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    Excelent for beginers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    Amazing instructions with step-by-step directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    This book was delivered exactly like it should have been . The FBOP it was sent to somehow cannot manage to obtain it delivered to the inmate it was intended for. SO much for people improving themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    Amazing for computer class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    Nice book, helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2010 For Dummies []  2020-2-1 13:0

    The lessons are clear and in English rather than techno babbel. The illustrations are extremely helpful. The lesson organization is a small various from other books, but works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    Simple to use and follow for learning Excel and to have at your fingertips for information as you go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:11

    GREAT Product and Works Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies []  2020-9-24 21:5

    a typical "For Dummies" book, I had no knowledge of spread sheets and required the basics quick for continuing a education endeavor. It did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Useful book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    A small too primary for me and you can search this functions online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    I have been using the sorting functions in Excel with success for quite some time. Now it is time to use Excel to make spreadsheets. Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies is well written. The examples are simple to follow. This has become a very useful and valuable reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    UPDATE: I was able to obtain the 1st macro to work as described in the book. The problem was my I required to be in "Relative References" mode. Instead I was in absolute mode. On the positive side. I now understand absolute vs. relative references!I do search this book useful. I'm reading it for a 2nd time and catching on to concepts I didn't understand the 1st time. Understand this is an INTRO book. To become a VBA programming expert, you will need actual VBA experience.What could have created this book amazing would be some exercises so one could learn by doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Well written and acessible. I have been banging out VBA for work for the latest few months. This book filled in a lot of gaps in my knowledge and tied everything together quite well. The section on ChartObjects was especially illuminating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Amazing item, so simple I can understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    And perfect reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book explains VBA/Macros very simply, and is a definitely worth having as a reference!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Amazing book and much better than other books in the "for Dummies" library. I normally don't like the "Dummies" books but this one is actually beautiful good. I think it would be very difficult to tailor a book to a vast audience but they did a beautiful amazing job of that here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Had some formulas that I had used in the past and forgot how to set up formulas. This book is helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    I don't know why I never got myself an excel book before. Maybe I thought they would be too complicated, or difficult to understand. But, after several internet find attempts to search what I just feel I know Excel should do, I figured a book was worth a is has become my go to holy grail. I'm in excel just enough that this is a godsend book, but not enough to wish to go to a lecture class. But, I don't have to even think of other training with this Excel for Dummies simple to find back reference e format is simple to understand, and the formulas are clearly written so I can write them into my own and THEY WORK.If you are in excel, even thinking just simple lists, this makes them easier, faster and better. I'm starting to look like the office excel guru, when really everyone just needs to create this their excel go downsides, simple to navigate, simple to understand, amazing info layout worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Excellent! Item was delivered on time and as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    The book is right for me. Enough detail, but not paced too fast. I didn't obtain everything I required from it because I'm trying to do something a bit unusual. The material covered is covered well, but my project is a small weird. I learned enough to be able to interpret the small I could search about it on the web, and all in all, I'm satisfied. I'm not finished with it yet, so it may well be that the info I"m looking for is still there to find!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    The book is an introduction to VBA programming, however what I have learned after reading it has been so useful in my every day work that I feel "empowered". I handle a lot of excel reports, and I've been able to write a dozen of macros, more than 500 lines of code, that is time you invest, and time you will save later automating repetitive tasks. Of course you won't search all the answers in one book, but if you combine it with forums such as you'll do great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    This book is simple to read and has straight forward examples. This book is probably not for someone looking to learn complex formulas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    It wasn’t what I wanted. It didn’t support at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Well written but you need something a small simpler if you're a noob.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book strikes the excellent balance between simplicity and usefulness. A lot of books aimed at novice programmers simplify the material so much it leaves the reader with a general idea but few practical skills. Mr. Walkenbach did an admirable job in this work providing usable examples and explanations that can be applied in true life situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Very informative. This will definitely help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Formulas & Functions For Dummies []  2020-4-1 20:25

    Recomendable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Windows? 95 Registry for Dummies? []  2020-7-23 20:58

    i'm a french reader of this book and i didn't know anything about computers before reading this book which is the first one i read. it is very well written and beginners can really understand almost everything this book has helped me to improve my regitry and the one of my mates whitout any issue -------------------------------------------julieni'd like to say that the authors are very sympathics and they answered my questions as clearly as possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    Being an experienced system programmer I was surprised that when I used functions as described in this book they didn't provide the effect that I would have expected. The author lists the functions but does not give the syntax. The definition of the function doesn't seem to match the output of the function. Fortunately, I can obtain the name of the function from the book and go to the support screen within Excel and search more info about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    Once I got over my pride and decided to allow Excel macros do some of the programming - as directed by the book - VBA came to me like a charm. Well written, clear, concise, honest about what it does and doesn't cover (with references if you're interested) Amazing humor adds to the quality of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    In page 120 the book says "This calculation simply can't be completed using calculated columns."But of course that It can be calculated and it is simpler than with measures.=[UnitCost]*(if(related(InvoiceHeader[Year])=2007,1,0)-if(related(InvoiceHeader[Year])=2006,1,0))It is unfortunate that the book does not have an email address where we can communicate errors to the author. Thanks to Amazon to provide an alternative to do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Nothing wrong with the book but found I didn't have access to Power Pivot/Query add-in for my edition of Excel. I just assumed I had the function so check before you buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    I am able to lookup all the reference info I need quickly. I don't need to become and expert just obtain the job done and this book meets my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    I know, I know... this is a "for dummies" book...Nevertheless I expected WAY more value from what I actually got from it, specially more emphasis on the financial modeling e value I got from it could have been summarized in 50 pages or less, really...BE WARNED: This is not a book on financial modeling!It is a book focused on excel, and a not good one at e huge tragedy involving this book is that it attempts to cover 2 subjects (excel usage and financial modeling) but failsat both fronts! Specially on the financial modeling side.On the excel front, it is too basic, and slow paced, devoting more than 2/3 of the pages to vertheless I can see this part being useful for a complete "dummy" on excel, which was not my case.On the "financial modeling" part of the book the concepts are covered on a very superficial fashion and you getthe impression that the author used "financial modeling" just as an excuse to present primary excel usage covered in the first 200+ pages.If you are a newbie at financial modeling you will obtain disappointed just like e book has around 300 pages but only about 60 of them deals with financial models (pages 213 to 274).And in those 60 pages the explanations are so brief as to be almost useless to a beginner in financial modeling like myself.I repeat: this is not a amazing book on financial modeling. It is a book that spends 70% of the time explaining primary and general excel operation and then throws 3 financial models at the end of the book as examples of how to place the excel information to e author could have replaced those 60 pages with anything else, like for example "personal finance", "engineering", "statistics" or "xyz" and renamed the title to "XYZ in excel for dummies".Because of this complete anti-climax at the end of the book, I must warn you that if you dont have a solid grasp on finance and accounting you will finish this book disappointed. Actually if you already have a solid knowledge on finance modeling, why would you choose this book in the first place?Even the first 213 pages about excel usage could be better! They are just either common sense and amazing practices about modeling or really just primary information on using excel (like relative or absolute cell references, shortcuts, formulas, graphs and charts etc).I was expecting more because some books in the "for dummies" series are actually quite comprehensive and provide amazing value. Not the case for this one...I was looking for more thorough info on financial models, but I didnt obtain it. The topic was treated very superficially and I felt like I lost my time reading through the book to obtain to the anti-climax point where financial modeling is covered, only to search out the author didnt take her time explaining several concepts like free money flow, discounted money flow, IRR, NPV etc. Other accounting terms like balance sheets, income statements, depreciation etc are just mentioned in there and if you are not familiar with accounting you'll obtain left behind a small is is very frustrating because on the first 200+ pages the author takes her time explaining even the most primary items about excel usage (that anyone could figure out using excel support anyway) and then on part 3 (where financial model examples are covered), the pace ramps up abruptly and the reader is left completely and uncomfortably clueless about the whats, hows and whys of what is being shown.Looks like a book for who is already familiar with financial modeling and just wants to know how to apply or use excel for e bottom line is this: if you are a beginner chances are that you will not obtain the knowledge you were hoping for.And if you are intermediate or advanced you shouldnt be using the book in the first the end the book seems to be disappointing at best and mostly useless at worst to both cap it off, some pictures are too little to read, even with a magnifying glass.If you are like me (an intermediate level user of excel and a beginner at financial models) you will obtain very small value on the excel part (because it is too basic) and no value whatsoever in the financial models (because it is treated very superficially).So instead of purchasing this book, I'd recommend that you find and buy one that is completelly dedicated to excel (like excel bible 2016) and another one that is professionally geared towards financial at is what I will do for myself... Im considering two books by Simon Benninga now.Hopefully they will bring me to the point I wanna be in financial ter all that being said (sorry for rambling) I will give it 2 stars because that was all I got from the book, and Im feeling particularly generous today. Really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    This one was a bit tedious if you're already amazing at excel. By the time I got to the meat of what I was looking for- how to do financial modeling in excel- I was already bored out of my mind.If you're already amazing at excel skim the first 10 chapters, there's a few amazing best practices buried in there, but the actual content starts at chapter ~12. :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    Very amazing entry level book. This is the 5th edition of the book which usually means the author(s) have had time to fine tune the information. I found this to be real with this book. I use to do VBA programming a lot of years ago, and this was a amazing refresher since I beautiful much forgot everything I had previously learned. I spent 4 days reading it and relearned a lot of stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    Just got the book and I am enjoying it huge time. The author covers the topic of financial modeling and financial forecasting in an easy-to-understand, here is how you do it approach. I especially enjoyed the discussion and examples about planning, designing, and presenting the results of your financial forecasting and modeling work. This is the part a lot of specialists gloss over but it is really the secret to adding value for the users of your modeling work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    Amazing book. Very simple.I initially felt awkward reading a "Dummies'" book, since I use excel extensively at work. To my surprise it reads nothing like dummies' series. Which now has me really worried about myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    I'm still in the process of going through this book as it is a learning tool and I definitely wish to absorb all that I'm reading. The book is informative and I very much appreciate the bit of history that explains why the power pivot and power query features were brought directly to the users. I'm so satisfied that I purchased this book because it is a definite must for anyone whose interest in Excel extends beyond the standard usage and who simply wants to know more about this massively strong program that just doesn't quit in terms of all that it can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    I found the book too basic. Take your business so, the Excel files that come with the book do not offer enough practical exposure. For example, Excel files in Chapter 5 do not present the complete linkages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Another super book! What an amazing method to learn and solve problems!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    This text is well laid out, well thought out, and well organized. Each chapter introduces fresh subjects that builds on previous chapters. The technical info are accurate, and the code works!Sometimes, code written in technical books either include errors or are not correct. This text gets an A+. I followed all the code, writing all of it myself, testing as I went, and all of the code worked as e text was clear and l in all, very well done. Highly recommended. You'll learn how to VBA your method thru Excel, and moreover, it'll give a amazing foundation for VBA in general for other office applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    Beautiful amazing book, but needs far more code examples. There is quite a bit of faith leaping, wherein a few clearly written and commented code examples would be a lot more helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    This book looks at just a few functions of Power Pivot and Power Query and doesn't go into any depth on any of them. This may be appropriate for a book called "For Dummies"; just don't go into it expecting a deep understanding. Also, it seemed like the book spent far more time on Power Query and didn't address the wonderful power available in Power Pivot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Fairly informative. It could have covered a small more material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    Does not contain such essentials as IRR (internal rate of return). If you are trying to figure out what financial ysis is, this will help. If you already know, the Excel support screens will be more helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    I've been searching for inexpensive means to learn financial modeling and this book is a amazing method to start, especially since the author provides templates to practice throughout the book. It's like an instructional tutorial to begin modeling. There's a lot of resources out there from books to online courses and found that a few books and time trumps pricey courses. If you wish to dabble in financial modeling before diving in then this is a amazing start!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    Typical "for dummies" book. It is not an encyclopedic VBA book but a beautiful decent introduction to VBA. I don't think anyone knows everything about VBA, including Microsoft. This is the only book I have read so I cannot compare it to anything. Sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    I was hoping for either more examples in the text to disect or for the text to take things deeper than it did. I did obtain a amazing overview of how VBA works, but I learned a lot more just diving into it and going to support websites like StackOverflow to respond questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    I consider my Excel skills to be fairly well developed. The author used a lot of core functions-some advance-and showed how to use them in real-world applications. Some interesting examples of how to model business situations including a fairly intricate depreciation schedule. I was disappointed in the integrated three statement model which I felt was an oversimplification. In the end I bought a copy for my math major son who will graduate this year and does not yet have amazing Excel skills. I saw this book as a quick method for him to learn practical app of Excel and some of its more complex functions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    Amazing book, not just for novices. Contains step by step instructions with pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    All good. As are most books in this series. Light as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    I've found this book to be of limited value. I still had to find online to obtain answers to some rather primary questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    Have used it for a week & generally like it better than Excel on-line support or the 'Excel Macros & VBA Basics Kindle version. Also like being able to copy & paste (then modify) the code from the Kindle version. Takes awhile to dig out some answers-but generally search them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-31 3:3

    Amazing for reference materials

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel Power Pivot & Power Query For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    Because most of us learn the more intricate info of Excel through hands-on application, it is very possible to dually develop advanced proficiency in some areas, and overlook some of the basics. By approaching these subjects with a quirky academic style, Fairhust easily conveys best practice principles and arms even some advanced users with tricks that stand to improve speed and saved me a lot of guesswork figuring out why specific outcomes differed by workstation, in an office where not everybody was on the same Excel page. This could easily be the best $20 I have ever spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Modeling in Excel For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-11-14 19:27

    Thorough and helpful “Go To” book. It has some really amazing info in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical ysis with Excel For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    QUICK SUMMARY: A nice reference book for Excel's statistical CKGROUND: I found an affinity for statistics when taking a graduate statistics course in my second master's program. That became, for me, the hardest course I ever had in grad school. High school and undergrad stats class is, by comparison, beautiful easy. If you have a grad stats class and need a general purpose book on Excel's a lot of stats functions, this is a amazing choice, but you may only need to read a few chapters from this book, in which case you might wish check your college library for resources, firstly.WHAT I LIKE:- Covers all of Excel's a lot of statistical functions (though I only use a few of them frequently)- Has lots of screenshots and graphs- Contains hints that appeal to the power user in youWHAT I DISLIKE:- The screenshots are much too little to read easily, unfortunately; I want the book was wider, longer- No color. It would be so much nicer to have a book that created effective use of colorCONCLUSION: A comprehensive book like this is a nice reference book, but chances are, you're only going to need to read the chapter or two which pertains to the stats functions you really need to learn and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2016 All-in-One For Dummies [Book]  2018-2-3 18:1

    Sent to my son to use for this college class. He said it helped a little.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2016 All-in-One For Dummies [Book]  2018-2-3 18:1

    Amazing reference. Arrived on time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies, 2nd Edition: 2nd Edition []  2020-2-1 10:51

    This was true simple to read & to follow. It helped me a lot. I am a self taught person so that being said. It will definitely teach you a thing or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel For Dummies, 2nd Edition: 2nd Edition []  2020-2-1 10:51

    I kind of was expecting something various but is ok.was a pleasure doing business with you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-1-23 2:19

    This book covers a whole lot more than just excel....great purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming for Dummies: Third Edition []  2020-12-3 19:29

    Not much here. Okay to obtain your feet wet. If you wish to realy become a VBA programmer, obtain the true book "Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA" by the same author. It is a 3 times larger volume and includes 3 times a much info for just a few dollars more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming for Dummies: Third Edition []  2020-12-3 19:29

    I was a beginner and wanted to know more about VBA, this was well worth the cash and would recommend it to anyone who wants to obtain more familiar with VBA! Even if you are "self-taught" in VBA, this one is amazing because it teaches you the correct form to write your code with the correct syntax.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2016 All-in-One For Dummies [Book]  2018-2-3 18:1

    Fast delivery and item as promised. Nice to look up Things when you need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2016 All-in-One For Dummies [Book]  2018-2-3 18:1

    Helps out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical ysis with Excel For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book does a unbelievable job of expounding on the extensive statistical ysis tools in Excel.I am currently studying for my MOS in Excel. While statistics are not needed for that, this book is nothing short of a fascinating piece of ytic instruction, which will aid immensely in doing ytics. And hey, even if your clients don't bring these tools up, it's going to be because they don't know about them. But couple this book with a book like Storytelling with Data and it's a sure thing you will create a very powerful l this said, you will need grounding in statistics for this to create sense, or at least to obtain the most out of it. You can begin with a book like U Can: Statistics, which is not software specific and starts from square one.If you are interested in data presentation for clients, this book is an perfect supplement. I had no idea Excel was as amazing as it is at statistical ysis - for that education alone, this is a little price to pay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-1-23 2:19

    The printing is too light and difficult to e chart are very difficult to read, it should be in e informations are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel 2019 All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-1-23 2:19

    Awesome book well place together kept it easy for people who don't really understand Excel but kept it realistic for people like me who understand Excel and wish to excel in Excel

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386