Read expert podcasting practices for dummies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all expert podcasting practices for dummies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    This was one of the books that led me into podcasting, along with its predecessor, and the authors do a amazing job covering the basics. The book, and its companion podcasts, are often referred to when I have a question about mics, mixers, setting levels, editing software and using Wordpress. Highly recommended, not just for beginners, but anyone using podcasting as a hobby or a profession. I promote both books in my Podcasting 101 work for ard Perry10-Minute PR podcast[..]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    A lot of various subjects are covered; this book gives a amazing flavor to what's required to begin a podcast. The value of this book is increased by the audio, video, and info files provided on the DVD. Subjects like "adding a blog to your podcast" included here have been skipped by most podcasting books.Another huge plus: the authors aren't afraid to create specific equipment recommendations, and they also recommend lower-end gear for beginners. On the subject of USB Microphones, the authors mentioned the Rode Podcaster microphone. They didn't mention the large advantage of this mic: it has a headphone jack built-in to the microphone so you can hear yourself without any latency. As the authors note, this is a issue for all other USB microphones. I've picked up one of these unbelievable microphones for my own podcasting.With the gift material on the DVD, you obtain a sense of the fun of podcasting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    I'm not sure what is event with podcasting these days, but when I bought this a few years back, it contained all of the info I required to start creating and posting my own podcasts. Simple to follow and simple to understand. These "dummies" books always seem to do well!

    0  


    Add your opinion on expert podcasting practices for dummies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    For those brave enough to test podcasting after reading "Podcasting for Dummies", this book will be your "Bible" for what comes next. It's loaded with tricks and I use it as a reference all the time. It's also aupported by a pocast. High recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    The second of the Dummies line of Podcasting How-to books, Expert Podcasting Practices for Dummies provides info on what to do after you obtain your present up and running. Starting with the basics, this book shows you some of the more advanced methods of planning, setup, equipping, and producing your show. Amid the straightforward, easy-to-understand practices are a plethora of insider notes, tips, tricks and warnings to support you create your podcast more professional, more popular, and more interesting. With the attached DVD you obtain some additional training, some primary tools to use, and some sample files to work with. The book is well organized, comprehensive, and chock full of knowledge. It's a must for those who have a Podcast, and wish to bring it to the next level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    Amazing starter reference but like all technologies they obtain a small dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    i bought several books on this subject and they did not explain anything as well as this book. it really is written for beginners so someone a small more advanced would wish to buy another book. i love it and i am glad i bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    Out of the five books on podcasting I ordered, this book had exactly what I needed, the PROCEEDURES and PRACTICES to actually place a podcast together. (The NPR podcast book is also excellent.) If you are hesitant about buying a "dummies" book, don't be. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies []  2021-1-10 20:7

    Expert Podcasting Practices for Dummies turned out to be another chapter of his first book which was grate.But I would not recommend this book it really doesn't add value to what he already coverd in his first book.I do recommend his First book.I believe he just used his success in the fist one to drive people to buy this one, this book is of very low ere are very few training videos in the DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    I like how it's laid out in a really intuitive structure, really bringing you through every step of producing a podcast. I am not a technically minded person, but the method Tee Morris and Chuck Tomasi explain things in at least two various ways created it so I always understood what they were talking about. Podcasting suddenly became less intimidating when it was broken down in to bite size chunks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    What I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    I know I am going to be keeping this one for a while. It is literally the A - Z on podcasting, from the "are you sure you wish to do this?" to the final bow. It is explained in clear language and has definitions. I appreciate that! I also like how there are hints and ideas clearly marked by recognizable icons. The ONLY thing - be sure to research some of the information and recommendations. I was all set to purchase some equipment and some software the authors raved about, when I checked several websites and discovered that both the equipment and software received poor reviews all over the put (actual reviews, not paid for reviews) and / or recommendations for better, cheaper, and newer stuff. Also, the technical "how to set up" was a small over my head, but that's just me- I'm not amazing at that stuff. The amazing thing is, it confirmed it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    Not finished

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    Amazing Book!!! Simple read and useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    I bought my equipment and thanks to this book i could buy an affordable equipment knowing exactly what i required and so far very satisfied with my podcast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    Love this book. Still reading and flipping back and forth. The links provided in this book are very helpful and a amazing aide in helping to determine a media hosting source and much more. Provides numerous examples regarding equipment based on needs, types of podcasts, information regarding podcast preparations, getting an audience, advertising, overall perfect tip regarding do's and don't's. I think that if you're like me and just getting involved in podcasting, this is an perfect resource and reference book to give you the information you need to obtain started. Well worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    I did not like the treatment of the topic. Other books I bought were much better and helped in setting up my podcast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It was very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-26 18:26

    Amazing reference for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    This small poor boy is amazing for home recording. If you are not used to using a Cardiod mic and have just been getting by with cheap headsets and desktop mics then is an VERY huge upgrade. Do note that it picks up A LOT more that you are used to. I could hear water running like it was right next my ear, but that was in the next room over. You will have to obtain used to that and dampen your recording zone or search a zone that is quiet. I have to turn off my HVAC when recording as that will be picked up as well.I didn't even bother with the small desktop stand. Just one look at the picture and I knew it wasn't going to be stable. Plus one bump into that table is going to ruin the recording session. I'd advise in getting a decent stand and a shock mount (see the picture) a pop filter is always a amazing thing to add e headphone input is indeed lagless! I.e, you aren't hearing a delay in your voice as you record. There are two dials one for the mix if you wish to hear your background track or whatever other audio track while you are recording. the other dial is to ramp up or down the volume for the mic.Having it be USB is great. I can hook this directly up to my laptop if I'm going to record elsewhere. I was going to go XLR but decided I don't need the jump yet so I used the cash I was going to use on a digital interface and got some nice accessories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    I wished I had read this book before launching my podcast but it wasn't out yet. I highly recommend this book for anyone either doing a podcast or think about starting one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    This book is about 50 quick-read pages that could have probably been a blog post. I like having physical books, so I appreciate it as a fast reference but it's not packed with info. I read it in about 20 minutes. It did give me a few ideas and a primary overview of podcasting, but I'll need to hold looking for a more comprehensive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    A amazing read...Can't wait to implement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    Amazing initial outline. Deserves to be studied in depth. Podcasting,done well, turns out to be a lot of work. Follow the links.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    Private writing style. Relatable. The flow of the book is convenient, and the writing is very simple to understand. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    I was recently tasked with producing a podcast for my job. Other than being an avid podcast listener, I had NO IDEA where to start. I watched videos on YouTube, read countless blogs & articles .. and nothing answered all of the questions I had until this book came e Complete Tutorial To Maverick Podcasting perfectly balances technical info with entertainment, laughs and the CREATIVE PROCESS I had so a lot of questions about. Mobility (sweet, sweet freedom) was crucial for my situation and every other resource I've found focuses on a static studio setup. Micah brilliantly covers the ease of taking your podcast on the street while maintaining the quality of the finished e end of the book offered up a small something I didn't expect.. inspiration.A truly influential heart-to-heart chapter that spoke to my "maverick" mindset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    A various approach to a tough thing to obtain into. I appreciate the method you break it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    Pros* Amazing quality recording.* Quality buildCons* A small awkward to use on a deskSuggestions:* Obtain a boom microphone floor stand for this.* Obtain a pop filter.* Note that this is not a noise canceling microphone. It will pick up your neighbor's dog barking and people talking a few rooms e advantages, I believe, of a huge condenser microphone are mostly (1) perfect quality, (2) sensitivity and (3) the microphone overloads gracefully. By that, I mean that it does not just go all the method to the power supply rail and latch. As it approaches the power supply rail, it slows down, so to speak. That way, the signal is rounded and does not have the harsh cold distortion typical of dynamic microphones or electret or piezo microphones. Another method to say it, that sounds poor is that the response is non-linear at high sound pressure. Fortunately, this is a desirable feature. It gives a "warmer" sound and allows you to record at a higher volume than otherwise possible. In other words, it has a response related to a tube is microphone delivers a high quality sound and has headphone monitoring capability built the software simple to install? Reasonably so. It takes a couple of attempts for most software drivers for USB devices and this is no different. You may need to close other programs, reset a couple of times, and so on, but eventually you obtain it installed and all is good.I am not a musician, but I have been an audiophile and recognize a amazing microphone from a not good one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    I have my own YouTube channel and wanted a beautiful good, yet reasonably priced microphone for some high quality commentary. I started using the Blue Yeti, which was the first mic I bought. Don't obtain me wrong, the Blue Yeti is an perfect mic especially for the price. The only problems with the Yeti are it's size, lack of accessories (or more expensive accessories because of it's size) and the quality of the mic when you speak too close to it. I wanted a mic that was a small more cardioid focused and in a related price range. The Audio-Technica AT2020USB fit the bill perfectly. The mic does have less features but, in my opinion, it does sound a small better than the Yeti but it's close. It's also significantly smaller and nicer lookings, with method more available features. If you wish a mic with dozens of various features and amazing audio quality, I'd say go with the Yeti. But if you wish a mic with amazing cardioid sound, clear vocals and compact size, choose this mic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    Being 60+ and having the audacity to wish to jump in the pool of podcasting did seem a small crazy...at first. But after a google find of the top 3 books to read on launching a podcast, I settled on “Podcasting for Beginners” as my first purchase. And boy was it a intelligent choice! Though it had amazing ratings and reviews, the hook for me was that it was thin. It gave me high hopes for a direct and concise approach to this fresh adventure. And it has not disappointed one bit.I love that Salvador Briggman gets straight to the point. He doesn’t leave you scratching your head and feeling overwhelmed. In fact he does the exact opposite. He continuously builds your confidence, that just maybe you’re not so crazy (at any age), to begin a podcast after all.Podcasting for Beginners really does give you everything you need to know on how to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    Vety informative book. Amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

     This mic was so much better than I expected from a USB device. So much so, I felt compelled to make a short 6.5 min video review. I used the mic to record the audio in this review and hope that the quality sound helps you in your find for a mic that delivers method above it's price break. BTW - I suggest you plug in some amazing headphones to catch a better audio experience when watching this video. In summary, well build, quality manufacturing and really crispy, no-noise mic that's easy to hookup and use. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    This is an awesome microphone for the value. First, the sound quality and depth of voice quality is exceptional. I've tried a lot of microphones for under $200 and this is my favorite. I am sure someone could write about why some $500 mic would perform better but it's really hard to imagine what better performance could sound like. The monitoring function is also really amazing because it not only gives you volume control but control of the mix of sound level coming back from the device (computer) and what's going into the mic. That is of amazing use if you ever do things like remote podcast or radio show/recording where they are using something like Skype (which has exceptionally high audio potential from what I've read) and you wish to hear yourself and the person talking to you through the e physical presence of the mic is, substantial. It's a heavy, metal body, piece of hardware. IT's not something light for toting around. If you wish something light for travel, I recommend the Shure MV5, which is terrific but it does not sound quite as amazing as this mic (still, it's awesome for 100 bucks). This mic is so heavy, however, that you have to pay attention to what tripod/stand mechanism you are going to use. The one that comes with it is little and you kind of have to take care to balance it all right in terms of the angle of the mic because the mic vastly outweighs it. But, you are not buying this product right here for the quality of the stand. It works. It will do, but if you are going to record a lot with this puppy, you'll wish to take the time to figure out a proper stand for it that will give you the options you wish in terms of is microphone is the bomb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Hanks brings a wealth of experience to this book. This is a must read for the podcast host and guest. (Bernie Taylor, author - Before Orion: Finding the Face of the Hero)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    amazing book, everything I wanted to know before starting out doing podcasts. amazing pointers and ways to begin on a primary budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    Edit:I am editing this review to present my dissatisfaction with AT support. I have been using this mic successfully even though the USB driver in the mic died just a small after the first 40 days ( barely past the return window. Recently I tried using it with JamKazam. The issue is that JamKazam says that the rates don't match for input and output. There is also no method to force it to e turn around time for getting the mic repaired is about 10 days after AT gets the mic. This does not contain shipping. If you ship it UPS next days they repair it faster and ship it back Next Day, but by the time I pay for that kind of shipping I might as well place that cash into a fresh mic like a Rode, or go back to using a Yeti. Even though the Yeti didn't have the same quality sound, it was like a brick and went through 2 years of every day usage before the USB controller failed. (It's also cheaper).Original Review:Why did I not give this 5 stars? There is only one reason. After about 40-45 days owning this, it started showing up as a Generic USB Mic. After doing some searching, I found out that this a very common issue with the mic. Unfortunately, if you wish it fixed, you have to pay to ship it to Audio-Technica with no guarantee that they won't charge you for the repair. Also you are without a mic for who knows how long. I had a Blue Yeti for about 2 years before this ckily though, this mic is still usable even after the driver issue. Just so any readers know, I have already tried a various cable and a various computer. The issue is with the mic itself. I know that this happens with USB mics, but should be after extensive use.On the amazing side, why I gave it 4 stars even with software issues. The sound quality, even after the driver issue, is far superior to a Blue Yeti. Also, it is very light, and easily attaches to a boom mic stand without making it fall over. I love everything Audio Technica makes, and even if this is the worst thing they make, it's the worst of a load of amazing products.But, if you wish to have something that will work as advertised longer, I would go with the Yeti or a Rode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    Hi everyone, OK so some context: I am setting up my first home studio, I'm an amateur producer with a decent amount of experience. I bought this mic for (1) vocals and (2) sax, and someday I'm sure other people will record accoustic etc. but 1 and 2 are what I've tested the mic on.I was comparing this to the Blue Yeti, and from reading reviews it felt like the two would perform very similarly. This had the feel of a more serious condenser mic, one that might be better built for instrument recording, but all-in-all I felt that they'd both be great. Honestly went with this because of the look. It is y, I promise. And the yeti looks... quality is incredible. Very solid feel to it, well manufactured, all the attachment points and knobs feel sturdy and like there will never be any e features of the mic are awesome. I have no reference, but this mic allows for direct headphone connection, essential I've come to search as the latency through FL Studio is noticeable and distracting. There's also this cool slider on the mic that allows you to adjust the proportion of sound that comes from the mic versus the computer output on the fly. So if I went all the method to the mic side, my computer audio would be muted and I'd just hear the output directly from the mic. Visa versa.I'd read all sorts of "buy a fresh stand immediately! The desk stand is unstable" bla bla. I don't agree. The mic will stand by itself on this portable small guy beautiful stably. That being said, if you are constantly bumping your desk or yanking your chord, you'll knock it over a bit. But for recording purposes this thing is fine and convenient, just be und quality is great. Really really nice. I don't have a lot to reference versus but it is crystal clear, you can hear so much ry satisfied :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    The one thing I can say as a student of audio and podcasting It's very daunting trying to search a book that can tackle the topics of tech, sound, and content. Not only does this book cover these topics but in such a method that anyone will be able to take in the information. This isn't just a book it's a tool that I cherish as long as I continue to podcast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Everything you need to know about podcasting in an easy, understandable format that often brings a smile to my face. Definitely a must have for any podcast er!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Amazing intro to podcasting. Focuses mostly on equipment, but the only technical book you’ll need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    Not what I was looking for?Ok price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    Quick shipping. Amazing hints and helpful info!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    very primary info. seems like a lot of filler to fill a book that's 1/4 inch thick. I wouldn't bother with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Podcasting for Beginners: Start, Grow and Monetize Your Podcast []  2020-1-29 5:55

    Appreciated the need to stay easy and his mic recommendations. There are lots of audio dudes who can easily overwhelm you with tip on gear. Though I want there was more tip on the content creation though- how to create effective introductions, how to sound natural, how to create guests comfortable, etc. etc. instead I felt like 80% of the book was about promotion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    I'll be brief. This Audio Technica 2020USB Plus is the bomb! I have a Blue Snowball I was using before I got this Audio Technica 2020USB Plus - and the Snowball is not even close, no comparison at all. Now, it's a rolling paper weight. You wanna record direct to your computer USB style but you also wish real studio sound? Don't create a rash buy just because something's cheaper - it may not be nearly as good. Save a couple of bucks, watch for this on sale here on Amazon, and buy this mic. If I worked at Guitar Center, I'd steer everyone wanting a USB mic to this unit. The stand isn't great, so I use the stand I got with my Snowball - but I'm not reviewing the stand. This mic is the true deal. I'm a singer-songwriter. I'm not a producer. I'm not an engineer. I'm not a gear head - but I know a useful product and amazing sound when I hear it. I used an AT2020 on two of my tracks from The Cape Fear Sessions here on Amazon in a professional studio - Sweet Salvation and Rat On A Wheel. Now I've got my own 2020 that I can just plug directly into my computer for demos. The moment I plugged it in I knew I'd created the right purchase. SCHA-WEET! Oh, yeah - and there's a headphone jack built directly into the mic so you obtain absolutely no delay when recording :) This is one of those things that's so amazing you just buy it even if you don't need it. Hope this review helps you create an informed decision about your next purchase. If it does - please give me a Helpful Review CLICK below :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    Amazing microphone! People used to have so much problem hearing me on Skype/video calls using my webcam. This mic have changed it completely - also sounds so much better in videos.I paired it with the AT8458 shockmount and Rode PSA1 stand, and the whole set-up works wonderfully. Also using the WindTech PopGard which works well, though in hindsight, could have just gone for a clip on filter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Audio-Technica AT2020USB+PK Vocal Microphone Pack for Streaming/Podcasting []  2020-1-18 1:40

    Bought this to use with Skype. Unpleasantly surprised, the rear rejection is beautiful mediocre - the mic picks up a lot more noise than I would expect. Worse, the isolation for the capsule must be beautiful mediocre as with the mic on my desk it is absolutely unusable while typing. Mechanically conducted noise is really loud. Nice that it contains this little stand, and the mic is compact and looks sharp, but I tested it versus the Blue Yeti and while you could go either method re: sound quality, the practical aspects with the Yeti's better rejection and isolation create it no contest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Micah Hanks, whom I know only as the host of the Gralien Report (the "Mouth of the South"!), combines an exploration of the conceptual underpinnings of podcasting and creating one's own podcast with specific practical recommendations (including for equipment), links to useful websites, and valuable caveats (including how to avoid certain technical/production glitches), some of which might not have occurred to someone fresh to this medium. The info is presented in an engaging and inspiring style, so that the book is a pleasure to read as well as a solid reference work to consult as needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Guide to Maverick Podcasting: A Manual for Nonconformists []  2020-1-16 0:20

    This is an perfect and well written reference for anyone considering becoming a podcaster or simply curious about the subject. This cover everything from presentation, to equipment suggestions and how to shop your show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book is too intelligent for a dummy like me. Joking aside, as an algorithm novice, I need a book that presents algorithms, in a easy and simple to understand format. I apologize to the author, but this book is a small on the boring side to me. I think it would keep my interest much more if it explained algorithms in an easier to understand way, and at the same time, gave true life examples of how such algorithms can be used. A amazing example is the second edition of "Data Structures & Algorithms in Java" by Robert Lafore. I bought that book when I took an introductory class to computer programming. I have never programmed in Java (to this day), but Lafore's book explained the algorithms that we covered, in an simple to understand way.If you are a true dummy like me, I can tell you that there are simpler algorithm books out there. That is the only reason that I can't recommend this book more strongly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book demystifies the intricacies of Medicare especially for those turning 65. However, one should still go to (not .com) for more info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Retirement brings with it much clutter, and it's simple for anyone who's accustomed to a everyday schedule with all the "extra" business once taken care of by the employer (health, medical and dental bills, disability insurance, Social Security, annuity income), to feel dazed and confused, even perplexed and occasionally overwhelmed by all of the "secondary" concerns that require judicious choices not to mention poring through mountains of mailings, sorting out different plans, and being careful to note of the more daunting programs, even before all the latest notoriety of ObamaCare, is Medicare. Not to worry. Patricia Barry's book explains the program in lucid, organized prose, separating the essentials from the less relevant information, and in a manner that enables the reader to create the choices that will ensure the best care at the most affordable price--including the distressful situations we may have witnessed in our parents without applying them to our own lives--until now.Of most support to me was the explanation of Part D, which prepares anyone who has used, or possibly will be prescribed, expensive medications for, say, a cholesterol issue or an even more serious condition. Here's where the most choices are to be made. Is the cheapest plan necessarily the best bet? Is the most highly rated plan necessarily the one to select? And what about plans that offer two "slightly" various options at "substantially" various prices? How should you go about selecting between the two? And with respect to any of the plans, are they irrevocable or can the individual who is now eligible for Medicare change his or her mind and select a various plan? If so, when can the decision be made? How often? Can I change my mind a 2nd, 3rd, 4th time, possibly returning to the plan I started with?Barry's book enabled me not only to distinguish between the forest and the trees but to toss several stacks of info that I had previously torn out of magazines and/or downloaded from the internet. For the present, it's the only book you'll need about Medicaare--at once reducing some of the clutter and setting your mind at rest about all of those saved articles you had "intended" to read (just be careful not to do the same with this book!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Helpful book but dreary topic and tough to navigate (medicare - not the book). I found the information I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Quick shipping - simple to read - helpful in beginning your quest with Medicare, and the various parts of it. I found this book very helpful, especially with Medigap and Medicare Advantage. Gives amazing explanation of Part D also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    amazing book, very helpful and simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hadoop For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-2-2 16:34

    You'd think a tech book that uses a VM download to set the environment correctly would have examples that worked. Not this one. In example after example the code does not work. Amazing idea. Really not good execution. To use these examples you will be Google-hacking over and over. Also, the authors seem to never have taught anyone before: for example, they don't provide easy instructions to shut down the VM and save the state, they use various syntax style from chapter to chapter and when they begin a fresh example they don't provide primary instructions on how to obtain right to the example. They just don't think through what a guide needs to do for 'Dummies'. Another example, in chapter 6 they introduce a "Flights by Carrier" example. It is needs to be setup on the VM you downloaded earlier. The VM gives everyone the same environment with the same directory structure. They tell introductory readers to "go to your directory with your Java code and compile it using the following command". Someone more familiar with training users would have listed the command to "go to the directory with your Java code". Readers not familiar with the Linux VM will be hacking around for a while in order to obtain there. For an intro book, this is just not acceptable. They create mistakes like this over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tinkercad For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:22

    Would you really take the review seriously from a person that orders/reads any “for dummies “ book?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tinkercad For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:22

    "Tinkercad For Dummies" is a amazing reference book for those wanting to create or modify 3D printable files. I usually import files from Thingaverse and create modifications using Tinkercad, which has a fairly intuitive and user friendly e book follows the standard "Dummies" format and has a lot of amazing hints mixed in with a amazing bit of humor. It is best to read through the book so you are familiar with the topics, which will create finding specific info much easier when editing files at 2:30AM.Highly Recommended!CFH

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instagram For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:44

    As someone who has multiple YouTube sites, websites, Fb groups, and review sites, I have always known in the back of my head that I required to add Ig to my online portfolio. That being said, I have always been somewhat intimidated by what I expected to be a long learning process in order to use Ig effectively. As a result, I have procrastinated for a very long time from taking advantage of the benefits that Ig would provide my activities. I was particularly distressed by the necessity on Ig to utilize square pictures and videos vs the formats that I use on other platforms.When this Ig for Dummies book became available, I decided it was time to avail myself of the potential of Instagram. I am a long-time aficionado of “For Dummies” books and have always found them to be extremely useful and instructional. This Ig book is no various as it has finally given me the opportunity to effectively, and easily learn and utilize the features and benefits of Ig use. In fact, the only thing missing from this book is the iconic cartoons that used to be an all “For Dummies” books! Sigh…The book covers virtually everything you could possibly wish to know about Instagram, how to install it, begin using it, and taking advantage of small known features. I can see that this would even be a amazing book for those already using Ig as either a refresher or introduction to features that they may not be aware ter utilizing the instructions and guidance in this book, I found it incredibly simple to activate and start using features to take advantage of the far reach of Ig that will most definitely help not only my presence on the Internet but also the value of my business.I am very happy to give this my own FIVE STAR rating as well as an honest and very hearty recommendation to anyone interested in establishing themselves on Instagram!*If you found my review helpful to you, please allow Amazon know by clicking the "HELPFUL" button below!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iPhone For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:45

    A amazing book to introduce the IPhone to any one who is fresh to smartphones I felt it was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:56

    At first the book is amazing and sonewhat simple to understand. But if your a newb to computer and technology this is kinda hard to wrap your head around. It also doesn't support that the author uses a lot of acronyms without explaining what it means. So if you dont know anything about ccomputers or technology this is not a amazing intro book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-2-1 11:56

    This book will not teach you to be a hacker. If that's what you're looking for, this ain't it. This book is more of a "survey course" on hacking. If you are interested in the topic, the book is quite informative and thorough. If you are already an expert in the field, you will not search any fresh info here. This book is not for e greatest strength of this book is to teach you how most hackers think and operate so you can avoid their traps and all the hassles that accompany them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PowerPoint 2019 For Dummies (Powerpoint for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    It is a tournament between Powerpoint and Access for my least favorite Microsoft program. I remember reading a book where one of the chapters was a Powerpoint presentation and I just wanted to spray holy water on the pages. Yet, I need to obtain more familiar with it so it was fairly timely when this "PowerPoint 2019 For Dummies" by Doug Lowe became available.I like that it starts with the basics. It isn't fancy and I appreciate that. The author takes the reader through the different steps: What is Powerpoint, slides, presentations, notes, etc. It is best to have the app available to walk through the steps after reading so the 'ah-ha' light can go on and the author makes it simple to follow along.I'm probably never going to like Powerpoint but this book helps create sense of it for me and hopefully use it more effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Android Tablets For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-31 3:34

    I'm a small behind the tech revolution. I still use an old flip-phone because I don't need to be constantly , when my wife bought an Android device smartphone (simply to play android games - and knowing nothing about them) I required to learn how they is book brought me up to speed in no time.Written from 'opening the box' to recommended apps, it covers everything you need to know in terms anyone can easily 's also very funny. @#$%in has a deft touch explaining how things work while sounding like a [email protected]#$% mate sitting next to you.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlook 2019 For Dummies (Outlook for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 4:7

    Has a lot info and makes for unbelievable resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outlook 2019 For Dummies (Outlook for Dummies) []  2020-1-31 4:7

    Mac menus and options are various - this book is PC-only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-1-30 19:31

    So far, the material itself has been simple enough to understand and follow along. However, one thing I HATE in textbooks is when it is written "refer to figure x" and figure x is on a page before or after the material you're reading which requires you to flip back and fourth between the pictorial and the information. As a visual learner this is very frustrating. I'm only in chapter 3 and this has already happened about a handful of times.EDIT: As I go on with this text, I've decided to bump the review up a notch because the paper is very nice. It's refreshing to obtain true paper you can actually highlight on again after getting so a lot of textbooks with glossy paper that really do not like to be written in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-1-30 19:31

    This is not the simplified book I was hoping for. In business school they gave a crash-dummy course in mini-max etc. I was hoping for something related here, but 100 pages in, the author is still reviewing the math that will be required to tackle calculus. It is more akin to a compressed high school course than a real dummies book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Chickens For Dummies (For Dummies (Pets)) []  2020-5-9 18:20

    Diving into raising chickens for the first time. I've been around them quite a bit in the past, but never had to care for them from begin to finish. This has answered a lot of the primary questions I've had and given me a method to ask informed questions from mates with experience that the book may not 100% answer. Ready for my chicks to arrive in a few weeks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-19 19:10

    Included in this book are a lot of reference www services that provide more training and knowledge. I did search some of the descriptions of how the example code works to be a small hard to follow, but once I understood, the discription was very clear. I am very satisified with my purchase of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Cameras For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-1-19 23:7

    Great. It's sad that we need this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Chromebook for dummies by Tag LaFay is amazing so far, but I have to say I am soooo sorry I ever bought the Chromebook for my husband. For his purpose it seemed ideal. An online acquaintance says once he gets used to it, he'll love it. So far not so much! I gave up trying to mess with it and I've been using computers for over 20 years ... it is so flipping convoluted. At any rate, the book is perfect so far, but the question to my husband is, why bother when you could have a spanking fresh machine that does exactly what you wish it to without a bunch of click this along with this and this to obtain where you need to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chromebook For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-1-23 2:21

    I purchased this after moving from Microsoft XP to the Chrome OS. My experience with this guide was somewhat mixed. Some locations were covered thoroughly and other primary procedures reen capture for printing were not. Less jargon and more English please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cybersecurity For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Fast access to info. fast tips. amazing staring point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEO For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-5-14 18:28

    So Much amazing information in this book, and amazing private library reference to have on hand to.. Huge Thumbs up..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-5-18 19:18

    I don't know if this is a amazing grammar book or not because I can't read the little text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-5-23 18:12

    I bought this for mu husband to try out of remedial chemistry in college. I took remedial chemistry because it was not my strongest topic and I did not have a thought to buy this book for myself! Time makes you wiser and I want I had this to try out of it too! I looked it over when it arrived, page by page and it 100% takes care of EVERYTHING you need to know about introduction to chemistry. You don't need a background for this, it is designed for people who know small to nothing about chemistry.If you are amazing at chemistry, but need a refresher, I would not recommend this. Buy Chemistry Essentials for Dummies instead. I also have that book for myself and it is a 1/4 the size of this book and it hits the MAIN points fast to click off your light-bulb! Hope this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very informative.I've learned so much I can't wait to read it again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neurobiology For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-19 19:26

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-17 21:26

    Totally takes the guess work out of the DASH diet and for people needing to lower sodium intake. Recipes are in the back which are helpful. A very simple to read book and simple to reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DASH Diet For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2019-12-17 21:26

    Do not recommend this. There are better books out there. Even Fb and Reddit Keto groups have better information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SharePoint For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Just what I was expected quickly shipped. The review for the item and for shipping should be separate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TASC For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    Bought it for my friend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GED Test For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2019-12-23 20:4

    boyfriend loved the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    Allow me place it like this: My husband struggled a lot with this topic and didn't feel prepared at all.He is otherwise a 4.9 GPA student, but this topic had him completely confused.We bought this book and he used it a is book enabled him to obtain an A in this class. There was no method he would have passed the class without this book.If you are needed to take statistics in college, obtain this book. It'll support you more than any other official resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    More of an opinion book by the author, It's honestly a waste of money. YouTube & Google are the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics I For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    This book is okay, I want he would explain the formulas a bit more and if Physics explains the natural world, using measurements with math to present things work, WHY don’t they contain more examples and photos that represent this ‘for the natural world?’ Typical math book, written by typical math people who test to write a book to support non-math people but they speak in math confusing ways, so it’s like blah blah blah. Seems like most higher math tries to justify itself like this book does by examples NO ONE will EVER use in true life, because guess what? We all have access to scientific calculators and we can just use that. The author takes a short chop (from detailing formulas) to state oh you should already know Calculus and Trig... Okay then it’s not a book for dummies is it then?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SketchUp For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    "Getting Started" tool bar not found as illustrated, so primary navigation is off the tag in less than a dozen pages into this book. Even using SketchUp's find for terms does not return anything for "getting started toolbar". As a 'dummy' I was looking for accurate up-to-date matchup between book & current ver of program

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SketchUp For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Simple to follow and an perfect tool for achieving your goals with Sketchup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WordPress For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-7-23 20:52

    I need specific directions on how to build a web website using word press embedded in a host. If you need this too, don’t buy this book, because it is too general to obtain be a recipe for a web site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WordPress For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-7-23 20:52

    perfect overview of the software but also detailed explainations of how to obtain a web website up and running. perfect recommendations about what to do, and not do, and what plug-ins to test first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WordPress For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) []  2020-7-23 20:52

    Helpful in developing my website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biomechanics For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-8-7 18:49

    Organized and engaging, but had quite a lot of errors in the chapter on nervous system control. Do not rely on any info from that chapter for exams, essays, projects, etc. Kinematic recording chapter was also outdated. Please note the five star rating, regardless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biomechanics For Dummies (For Dummies Series) []  2020-8-7 18:49

    very boring book and not nearly enough picture. Biomechanics need pictures to visualize things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-8-21 18:53

    The book was a amazing review and actually helped to explain lower level math like I have never known before.I highly recommend it for both high school and college students. I aced my calculus course in college, but could have struggled a lot less if I had gone through this book during the course because the professors never explain in this type of detail. The book actually assumes you know nothing for every issue and walks you through every single step, even if it just primary addition. That was the part that helped the most because in nearly every math class I have ever taken, people fail not because they do not grasp the concepts, but because the professors didn't care to explain how and why they achieved the primary results in each professors would simplify steps and solutions without any explanation (the course textbooks as well), but this dummies book takes out the guessing work for all of that and then r example, my calc 1 professor wrote L'Hopital's Rule on the board, talked about it, showed an example with letters, and then just threw it on the exam built into another problem. Most concepts in math classes are taught like this and then nearly the entire class fails because you are left to learn it during the exam, which is impossible. This book will prevent that from event and will literally obtain you passing with perfect scores in no time, I'm not kidding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) []  2020-8-21 18:53

    My sister has been struggling to hold on par with the course during this pandemic due to the whole online course thing- the way of teaching, it seems, has been sub-par at best. She was trying to search numerous resources online to support her out, but couldn't. She got this, and now she's doing well. Maybe she was a dummy to start with, but this un-dummies you!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386