Read exploring leadership drivers and blockers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all exploring leadership drivers and blockers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    I am going into my 4th year as an instructional coach, and each year it still feels like my first! Having books, such as this one, to lean on during this journey is so important! I have read it, more than once, since buying it to continue to grow. It is part of my go-to instructional coaching library of books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    A must have book for any teacher, administrator, or instructional coach looking to search effective tactics to help teachers. This book does a unbelievable job of combining the recent in human behavior and psychology research with the everyday actions of instructional leaders in the school building. These seven everyday drivers are supported with visuals, scenarios, examples, and templates that will turn ideas into practice! A amazing read!!- Thomas C. Murray, Director of Innovation, Future Ready Schools, Washington, D.C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    This text goes straight to the core of what coaching should look like and feel like. It locations a huge emphasis on reflection which allows for feedback to drive the work through e templates provided, create the process transparent as well and thinking/question stems that help the coach and the teacher throughout analysis of coaching work. Dr. Nathan Lang-Raad highlights the importance of coaching to be collaborative and provides the coach with guidelines as how to help this prerequisite. Dr. Lang-Raad examples that illustrate the ideas that are based on sound all, Daily Instructional Coaching is a compact amazing resource that provides research based tools and tutorials the coaching work with integrity and transparency at heart to impact student learning.

    0  


    Add your opinion on exploring leadership drivers and blockers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    We are in the process of moving from an evaluative model when observing our staff to a coaching model and this book has given us the insight and tools to do so. So excited to train my division heads and begin coaching our teachers, who are already amazing! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    Though, as Nathan's husband, I may be a small biased, I think this book has it all—comprehensive instruction, frontier-pushing initiatives, and concise explanations to create it all easily accessible. I couldn't be prouder of him, and you should definitely this book. (...and tell him that you read this most wonderfully written—and completely objective—review...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    Nathan has written an perfect book on instructional coaching. He provides the expert insight of a practitioner through his seven everyday drivers. These seven everyday drivers help and tutorial coaches, teachers, and principals through an educational landscape that is changing rapidly. I appreciated the thoughtful blend of research along with practical strategies. Education is changing, and so is the role instructional coaching. Nathans book embraces the changing role. Whether your coaches are novice or experienced, this book can transform coaching in your school or division and build leadership capacity. I do not do a lot of book reviews. This book is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    Full disclosure: I am not (yet) an instructional coach but immersing myself in resources in to learn more about that role. I follow the author on Twitter and always have fun his insights, so I thought I would benefit from the book. The ideas are clearly laid out and direct, and there are a lot of reproducible resources as well as tactics and tips. As I haven't had a possibility to apply the techniques I cannot speak to how effective they are, but my largest take away from the book is that it supports and encourages instructional coaches to become their best selves in to best serve and work with their colleagues. The clarity of the text and embedded tools seem to provide a amazing street map for doing just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    This book was not what I was expecting. It is actually thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    This was an simple read full of fresh ideas about instructional coaching. It challenged my thinking and gave me some fresh perspectives on various aspects of coaching. Also, there are so a lot of obtain frameworks and tools to use in you daily coaching.I have read a lot of coaching books and this one had a amazing of divergents thinking from the others I have read. I recommend this to coaches just starting out and more seasoned coaches!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everyday Instructional Coaching: Seven Daily Drivers to Support Teacher Effectiveness (Instructional Leadership and Coaching Strategies for Teacher Support) []  2019-12-18 20:31

    I am an Executive Director in a huge urban school district. I work with K-12 principals on being effective and supportive instructional leaders. Part of my job is to visit classrooms with school leaders and indentify locations for growth as well locations of excellence. The seven everyday drivers in Dr. Lang's book are clear and concise and elicit the very best practices around student success. The book includes a link to printouts a leader can use to effectively coach their teachers and administrators.I highly recommend this book to educators who are beginning their journey as instructional leaders and coaches in a school who are looking for proven strategies. Veteran educators will search the book to be a thoughtful "reboot" about ways to think about coaching instructional leaders and their teaching staffs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    These really support with blocking finished work. Just want the mats were bigger, not enough square footage for a shawl. Had to be creative in spacing them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    Love these blocking mats!! They are compact and come in its own storage case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    Really simple to use, beautiful set with nice storage case. Makes blocking much easier than on a towel with regular pins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    So much packaging tape that it took me a solid danged half hour to pull it off. Then the case the foam goes into is useless--covered in so much sticky residue that I got so mad that I am giving this lousy, first-time, low score. Ever. I had to toss the bag to shop the foam boards in the garbage because it was method too much sticky crap for even Goo Gone to tackle. So mad right now! Worth the money? Nope!!! When I use this product, I'll probably obtain all mad again. It's going to take a lot of anger management to obtain over this. Whoever wrapped that should have their head examined. I bought your product! So, like, hate much?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    Decided to begin blocking my projects, and boy am I glad I got this kit. Nicely packaged and the mats and pins are amazing quality. My first blocking effort turned out better than I expected, I'm going to be blocking everything from now on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    They are fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    Served purpose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    Just what I required to block finished projects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knitters Pride Lace Blocking Mats and Knitter Blockers Bundle []  2020-7-2 18:39

    I required to block some squares and this set worked nicely. Those pins are SHARP so be careful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    This was my first time renting a textbook. Amazing experience! The only hard thing I encountered was having to constantly remind myself not to highlight in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Have you ever heard the well known saying, "leaders are not born; there created "? It's true! In Effective Leaders and Leadership, Mildred Stallworth explains, “An effective leader is someone with a desire to start a mission that is greater than what can be seen on the surface, who can visualize images, thoughts, and ideas to bring forth a vision that will improve humanity. Leaders are innovators-individuals who introduce fresh methods, ideas, or products to humanity. They are also collaborative-having the ability to connect and work with others, seen as visionaries-individuals who can see photos and ideas with their imagination. They must be influential-a person who has an impact on how another person act. Leaders ensure strategic stability-plan for long-term desired outcomes. Last, but not least, leaders must have a squad driven attitude-it’s never about “I” but about the squad they serve.” Although the chapters are short, they are packed with fascinating information. Another interesting thing is that the author covers leadership from all angles- business, religion, etc. For anyone who wants a comprehensive, all-encompassing perspective on how to become an effective leader, this is the self-help book for you! I like that this book was written clearly and concisely, so that anyone reading it could understand its message. True leaders are crafted over the course of time. I would definitely recommend this book for everyone hoping to become more effective leaders and better people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Effective Leaders and Leadership written by Mildred Stallworth is a 199-page source book for those wanting to become valuable leaders in their lives or on the job. It not only tutorials the reader on how to become a better leader but also tells you the importance of a amazing leader. This volume is full of quotes from very popular leaders such as Ronald Reagan, Benjamin Franklin, Douglas MacArthur, Thomas Jefferson, Henry Ford, and Nelson Mandela. These bits of wisdom encourage you to strive for excellence and to stay the course in becoming a amazing person for others to follow. There are natural born leaders but for those that do not possess these skills, this unbelievable book can set you on the right path to becoming one. Some very necessary leadership skills are discussed in depth to support the reader prepare themselves for being in charge. Leaders come about in all types of situations that the author talks about such as true situation in life, on the job, and in business. There are leaders at home, in politics, and in religion. These are discussed briefly in a chapter for each topic. Leadership skills such as compassion, accountability, decision-making, and prioritization are valued for leaders and are examined in this book.I think this a terrific book because the author breaks down the concepts into little chapters that are focused on one main aspect each. You can browse for the ones you wish to read first and then catch the others later. The quotes from popular people create this interesting and fascinating to read. It is almost like you have those very people telling you their private secrets to how they became amazing leaders in their time. I highly recommend it to those that need a bit of encouragement or who wish to be more effective in their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    The book was hard to read and certainly could not hold my interest but I created it through class and I ended the class with a "A". The instructor had created mentioned several times during the class that she wished that would change the needed reading for her particular class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    Amazing book and even better for my class. College can be expensive at times, so thank you amazon for making my book affordable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Effective Leaders and Leadership begins, in the first few pages, with a quote by Dwight D. Eisenhower, that leadership is how you obtain someone to do something you wish done because they wish to do it. Leadership is an art, in my opinion. Lots of people can be managers and even amazing ones, but not all of those people are amazing leaders. Management is organizing and executing activities and leadership is inspiring and motivating others.A lot of this book is fairly basic, but maybe I feel that method because I teach management courses. I could see this book being useful for those who wish to become leaders or are working on the primary skills needed. I really like that the author mentions leadership in the home, a lot of people run businesses or businesses for others better than they do their own households. There is also a religious aspect to the book, I am rather agnostic, but I feel that amazing religious stewardship can produce perfect leaders. This book delves into spiritual leadership and serving others, a special element among books about management and leadership. There is quite a amazing portion of the book that is religiously focused, so if you are looking for a book that is just about secular principles, you should look elsewhere, but even agnostics like me can search some value in spiritual ideas, regardless of whether they mirror our private beliefs. This book would be terrific for religious people who want to be effective secular leaders and those who want to become leaders in their religious group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    This book entitled, "Effective Leaders and Leadership" by Mildred Stallworth defines an effective leader as one who leads with integrity, honesty, hero and amazing judgement.A amazing leader is accountable, loyal, a amazing communicator, courageous, a risk taker, issue solver and a visionary who can foresee what others d leadership is required everywhere including business, politically, religious, and education. Quotes from amazing leaders like: John F. Kennedy, Pope Francis, Thomas Jefferson, Ronald Reagan, Douglas MacArthur, John Quincy Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Theodore Roosevelt, Henry Ford, Nelson Mandela, Oprah Winfrey, Ellen DeGeneres, Bill Gates, Norman Schwarzkopf, Jesus Christ, Steve Jobs, Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and a lot of others are included in this book. Who's your favorite leader?Every person is a leader in one method or another. Teachers are leaders of their students, the President is the leader of the country, Mom's and Dad's lead their kids and families, Priests lead their congregations, military leaders lead their units and the Pope leads the entire Catholic is book says a leader is begin minded, fair, reliable, dedicated and confident with the ability to manage, encourage and motivate.A leader should be powerful and bold while being thoughtful and respectful. They should have integrity and always be truthful. Effective communication is key.A amazing leader should never be arrogant or rude. They will then earn the trust and respect of others.When you read this book, you will understand the characteristics that create a amazing leader and appreciate the amazing leaders of today and in the past. This will support create you a amazing leader of tomorrow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    This book could be exponentially shorter if the author didn't talk circles around what he's saying. "How can I drag this sentence out and create myself sound smart?" If this wasn't for a college class, it would have never landed on my is book is fraught with grammar e first half of the book, the author talks about work that OTHER PEOPLE have done. It's the same exact thing over and over, only spoken about in a various manner. It would be better titled "Leadership, Eighth Edition" written by Steve Jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    I had to have this book for my summer class and despite my dread of having to read it in the first place, it gives some amazing examples, theories, and info about leadership. For college students, it may not be an interest unless mandatory for class but it taught me a lot about my own private leadership styles and how I can work on more to be a better person and leader for the future. Test it out :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    The content is great! Amazing reference. I learned a lot from this for class. The 3 stars is for the not good binding. I had pages coming loose from binding within two weeks of use. Not impressed. I’d recommend just getting the ebook if it’s available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    This was a needed text for a women leadership course I took in grad school. It was a really interesting read. Amazing info, from sources you admire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    Used this book for a class- simple to reference amazing material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Books on leadership abound, but amazing books on leadership that a new perspective or insight are hard to find. That is why I am taking the time to recommend Mildred Stallworth’s Effective Leaders and allworth’s approach helps you understand the real depth and breadth of leadership in all locations of life. She also makes it clear that leadership skills can be learned. Some leadership gurus promote the idea that you are either born with leadership skills that can be honed, or you are not. Stallworth acknowledges that we all have seeds of leadership within us, and anyone can develop their natural leadership abilities and build and grow the skills important to become an authoritative and successful leader.I particularly appreciated that she addressed the qualities and virtues to which leaders must adhere to be successful in the long-term. Traits such as being a fair-minded individual, dedicated, consistent, compassionate and transparent are discussed at length. I have to admit that I found myself short in some locations when considering these traits. This book challenged me to be a better leader. Stallworth also teases out the difference between being prepared to lead and being ready to lead. What seems like such a little distinction can create a large difference when you consider whether it is the appropriate time and put to step into a leadership rhaps most importantly, Stallworth reminds us that leadership begins in the home, continues through our years in education with teachers serving as role models and leaders, to leadership in the workplace, group leadership, and even growing and developing fresh is well -written approach to leadership will become a fresh piece in my toolkit for developing young adults and leaders. It is short, poignant, simple to read, and packed with leadership quotes from some of the greatest leaders our country has known. It also emphasizes the significant responsibility to those we lead.I highly recommend this for young leaders, those whom you may be nudging toward leadership, or even as a reminder for yourself or family and mates in leadership positions. It will not come across as condescending or derogatory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    The term leadership is all too often considered interchangeable with management and leaders with managers. In her work Effective Leaders and Leadership, Mildred Stallworth clearly delineates the defining hero qualities, individual applications and private traits of the truly effective leader. While certain individuals innately possess specific leadership hero qualities, Stallworth explains, this does not always create them effective leaders, and even those who do not naturally come by such traits can instill them in themselves. This work is not to be missed as it clearly and informatively structures the elements of a real leader and their leadership by outlining not only the facets of this concept but the situations, societal structures and human interactions all affected and influenced by leadership and those who posses it. While Stallworth covers the traditional elements one would expect in a work on this topic, she takes the time to connect with the audience by employing a private experience approach that creates a dialogue far various than the other works available on this concept. In addition to this, she introduces a spiritual perspective in the final chapters that serves to extend this subject to all facets of human nature and human interactions rather than limiting the reader to secular applications. This conclusion allows for a fully expansive immersion for the reader and causes the audience to strongly evaluate exactly what it is the forms and defines the truly effective leader. Take the time to read this work and you will appreciate the time spent with Stallworth’s work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    The author does a amazing job of defining Leadership right off the bat by defining the difference between preparedness and readyness. The use of quotes by authors and popular leaders is heavy, but appropriate. By utilizing these quotes the author provides legitimacy to the ideas and concepts by showing they have been used effectively by legendary leaders in the world.I really liked how she differentiated between a boss and a leader, as well as providing true globe examples of how each is viewed by others. The author takes a solid position on how a amazing leader is amazing not by their own accord, but by putting the right people in the correct positions, and letting them do their fining not only how leaders handle themselves, along with how others should perceive a leader was an necessary point in the book. While contemplating this topic, I was able to really drill down to the importance of this statement, as well as to see how it plays out in practice.While ready the book I was able to reflect in the leadership within my own company. Doing so I was able to message how the leaders with the traits and characteristics described in the book have a much better impact on business and employees, than those who do not.I have actually taken some of the ideas in the book and place them in to practice as to how I lead my team. I shared a lot of the ideas of which the author talks about in the books, but there are a lot of info and subjects I had not considered. I look forward to using this book as a reference going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    I required this book for a class I am taking, and purchased the Kindle edition. The Kindle edition is NOT "Women and Leadership: the state of play and tactics for change" by Kellerman and Rhode, but instead is "Women and Leadership" by Rhode (ONLY). These are two completely separate books. Wanted to alert other users before they created the same mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    Purchased for an MBA Leadership course. Was actually pleasantly surprised by the content. I did not search it to be too overly academic. It was well organized, contained a lot of various approaches to leadership and discussed strengths, applications, criticisms, and case studies with each approach. Several of the leadership approaches contained self-assessment tools or portions of tools used in practice, which were very informative. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    Like I read when I bought it, sooo a lot of typo’s! I didn’t think much of it but this book has so a lot of errors. Even in the wording. Sometimes I had to place my own words in it because I knew that’s what they meant to type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    amazing condition. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Medicine []  2020-7-7 19:57

    Dr. Loop gives an understated review of things he identified and changed in an effort to improve health care. The system he helped to develop remains the model most emulated today. It is a book worth the time of anyone who fancies getter better as a leader and enjoys working to improve their own institutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    Although this isn't something I would read for fun, it was definitely worth reading. Each chapter is from another author addressing another subject, so that definitely created this book a small more interesting than your average academic work. Highly recommended for a college class, I've used this book as a reference in multiple classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    I had to this book for class. It's supposedly a classic of leadership. The quality of this edition is beyond ridiculous. I was barely into the Preface before I discovered typographical errors that MS Word would have jumped up and down about, trying to throttle the author before clicking inking the Preface was more latest than the original content, I moved quickly ahead to the Introduction. Missing words, horrible layout with font changes and overlapping text - all within the first 2 pages. I don't know who oversaw the production of this edition, but they really need to change professions. Definitely do not write things on which public safety depends.If you're needing to obtain this book for school, you're probably stuck. Prepare yourself, however, to be frustrated and embarrassed that this kind of quality can command such a price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    What is leadership? What is a leader? It all depends on the standpoint of what one does in one's life. There are a lot of popular people who are leaders from different political leaders to the utmost leader in the religious arena as God and Jesus Christ along with all the different human business and economic leaders leading their business organizations. All of these leaders have a particular attitude to be the kind of leader they wanted to be. On page 36 the list of leadership skills are: integrity, priorization, communication, etiquette, listening abilities, leading with consistency, decision making, accountability, compassion, and transparency. All of these skills are the method of getting to the truth in the working with all the others above and below you in the ese steps are also about honoring yourself as a leader and as a follower and being able to share what you have to and create decisions that are amazing for business. We all have to be accountable to ourselves, to our supervisors, and to the Lord God himself. We are all responsible for our individual and group actions and the communication that we all need to learn whether verbal, nonverbal, interpersonal and intrapersonal. We also lead to be a responsible leader and follower through awareness, education, motivation, encouragement, and other movements.We also have our own abilities and have the readiness to develop, establish, and to achieve our businesses with our enthusiam and achievements that either as a coach or as a mentor will support you with in all your duties that will be required to accomplish what needs to be done in our lives of info gathering from all the sources that are presented to them in one method or another. This is also a book that could be used in colleges for several business courses as well as for a few creative and spiritual type courses as in counseling and psychology to improve motivation in a lot of aspects and respects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    One of the only research-based books I have found on women and leadership. Very helpful information, well-written and accessible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women and Leadership []  2020-1-22 22:25

    Excellent Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    The author broke out the necessary research for each theory and model of leadership in a clear and digestible manner. The author offered strengths and weaknesses for each leadership model discussed as well as extra reading for deeper dives into the basis of each theory. A must for anyone in a leadership position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-16 5:13

    Simple to read and very interesting. I think everyone in a leadership position should read this book as it helps to tutorial self reflection in to incorporate positive leadership qualities into current practices. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Effective Leaders and Leadership by Mildred Stallworth is a book that has an interesting take on leadership. There are probably thousands of books on leadership, so Stallworth’s would need to be various to stand out. And why another book on leadership if it just says the same old thing that you’ve read or heard a dozen times before?Effective Leaders and Leadership is chocked full of inspirational quotes from a lot of popular people, from former Presidents to motivational speakers to religious leaders and everyone in between. It has the traditional chapters on leadership that you would expect: primary leadership skills, entrepreneurial leadership in business, and leadership in the political arena. But the latest few chapters of this book held a surprise for me. In chapters nine, ten, eleven, and twelve, Stallworth flips the script and starts writing about spiritual leadership. This really surprised me at first, but as I read I could see how Stallworth’s argument created sense in a lot of ways. (Plus, these chapters weren’t a complete surprise. In early chapters there are fast references and even quotes created from Biblical scripture). I was surprised to see the conversation continued on such a deep level. But I also really respected that. Stallworth felt she had something special to say about leadership and wanted to add her opinions and private experiences into the mix. I actually found it refreshing that this book took a twist into something unknown. It surprised me. As a teacher, entrepreneur, and former business owner, I wasn’t expecting a book about leadership to have any surprises left for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Effective Leaders and Leadership []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Effective Leaders and Leadership has indispensable knowledge on how to embrace the qualities of being a leader. This book has helpful and encouraging info from beginning to end. My copy is highlighted with mottos I use throughout my day. Before this book my thought of a leader was a lone wolf. Someone like a superhero, tackling everything on their own, and knowing the respond to every min question. This book breaks the myths regarding that, and sheds to light a dozens of ways a person can learn to be a leader. It takes a village to raise a leader. And leaders must be followers first. There is no method someone just knows everything there is to know. This book explains things like Leadership Coaching and Mentoring, the benefits of studying other leaders, and how self-leaders become leaders by constantly learning, and asking for favorite thing about this book is how quotes that are perfectly similar to the topic, are interspersed throughout the book. It reinforces the lesson when there are quotes from leaders with those same ere is also a religious section on how to bring spiritual leadership into your home. This is amazing for families with kids that need guidance on how to set boundaries with everyone. Ultimately the book concludes Jesus is the best spiritual leader, and it is through following his beliefs that you can become a leader in your life and community.Overall a amazing and helpful book that will support you in all locations of your life, from home, to work, to even within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    All good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    Required it for leadership class at school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    I rented this book, and it came in within a reasonable time frame. As for the content of the book, I enjoyed reading it, even though it was assigned reading for a past Leadership Theory class. Beautiful quality material! The chapters seem long, but that is just because it is very huge print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    I absolutely LOVED this book! I originally just rented the text for a class, but ended up purchasing it for my private collection. I recommend this book to anyone wanting to take on a position of leadership or for anyone who is already in that position. Even if you're not interested in pursuing a leadership position, this book is beneficial to understanding how various roles work in any type of work or group setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    It came in excellent condition! This book is wonderful, and amazing to highlight in. The texture of the pages are excellent for writing in it as well. It also comes with a access code that is $10 without the book, so I’m reality I only payed around 34 for a NEW college textbook! (:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    Leadership can sometimes drag on and be a boring topic to talk about. In this book, Komives puts easy ideas and huge text together to create reading though the textbook quite easy. While some of the idea's are off-base and definitely need some work (I am looking at you MBTI 2.0), there are also a lot of amazing theories that can be expaned upon for amazing discussion. Normal classes consisted of reading the book as homework and discussing how we could apply these theories in daily life.I am not saying this is the solution for future leaders, but meal for thought still filled the appetite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    Full of amazing info. Not a book you will wish to obtain rid of after a class is over!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference, Student Workbook []  2020-2-1 20:4

    you are better off with this workbook, than with the other text book the professor makes you get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference, Student Workbook []  2020-2-1 20:4

    Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    I have not read the book, yet, so not reviewing that. But, I followed the instructions to obtain the code:"E-book customers must prove they have purchased the book to get their StrengthsFinder access code from Wiley Customer Service"Wiley online chat help representatives would not provide the code. I had to call Wiley Customer Service (good luck finding the phone number). They provided the code and told me that they would tell their online chat reps to provide the code in the future. Here's the Wiley Customer Service phone number just in case: (877) 762-2974.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Leadership: For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference []  2020-1-23 18:30

    This book should not be marketed to college students. This was such primary info that it probably would have been better for middle school students, honestly. Large waste of and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    A seminal work. Also read Joseph Rost's classic book, "Leadership for the Twenty-First Century."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    A classic on leadership. A important tome in any leader's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Exceptional book. Not for a casual reader but underpinnings are Political Science so it breaks things down in an orderly, deeply explained manner. Examples used are based up to the late 20th century when the book was written. The book still applies to current globe situations but reader is left to create those connections on their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Best academic work on the subjecct. Recommend for all specialists interested

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    The book is interesting and provides a amazing of information, but I received it too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Dense book, that was utilized at a beginning leadership program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    While this book is thickly written, Burns is a talented author. His approach to historiography is methodical and fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    An exciting journey through leadership from the guru's perspective. I have not completed reading this book as yet but it is certainly helping me with my research. More after I have completed reading it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    First class piece of work. I can't say more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    amazing shape, served it's purpose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    A horid book; convolutes common sense. Too much repetition. Makes reading quantum mechanics a joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    I required this book for school. Everything went smoothly with the order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    College

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    A+ seller! Item as described! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    A lot of these are reviews are positive because the book arrived promptly and in amazing condition, which mine did as well. However, this book is the worst. It repeats itself needlessly and is incredibly hard to follow. It jumps around and doesn't finish ideas. As another reviewer stated, it's like being hit with a boring hammer. I'm sorry if your course requires this book- hope your instructor can create up for the not good writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    I haven't gotten a possibility to actually read this yet. So my review right now is based on the fact this kindle edition has page numbers. A lot of kindle textbooks do not have page numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    Needed text for school. It was very simple to read, and I'm glad I ordered it, even though I could used the online book, it was interesting enough that I thought I could use it for school and work. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Academic Libraries and Toxic Leadership []  2020-4-28 18:10

    Perfect book. Alma Ortega has gathered some very valuable info for librarians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    Textbook was delivered as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership and Nursing Care Management []  2020-1-16 16:24

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Changing Earth: Exploring Geology and Evolution []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Came in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Changing Earth: Exploring Geology and Evolution []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Amazing condition book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin And Hobbes (Turtleback Binding Edition) []  2020-5-18 19:4

    It's never too late to obtain in touch with your inner whimsy. My mother used to clip and save strips and say, "Remember when you used to do this (or something similar)?". Calvin and Hobbes was my everyday burst of sunlight. I often wondered where Mr. Watterson got his inspirations and this book never allow me down. I am as ever a fan of Calvin and Hobbes as I was 30 years ago and I still re-read the strips.Exploring Calvin and Hobbes should be read by every C&H fan - old and new. The book is attractive to say the least. The artwork is vivid and jumps off the pages; the stories behind the origin of Calvin and Hobbes as well as the everyday cartoons is a heaven-send for any die hard heartbroken as I was when the strip ended, I understand better why Mr. Watterson walked away. And he did so with a attractive ending, "It's a magical world, Hobbes, ol' buddy...let's go exploring!" I couldn't ask for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin and Hobbes: An Exhibition Catalogue []  2020-6-18 19:43

    (originally posted at )I have had Exploring Calvin and Hobbes: An Exhibition Catalogue on preorder ever since I first heard about it.  It arrived on the release day, Tuesday, March 10 (thanks Amazon Prime!) and, of course, I read it immediately! It is a beautiful fast read, but, for me anyway, this will be a book I will end up rereading and using more in the long run as reference and inspiration.Let me just go ahead and say this:  If you even think you wish this book or have the slightest interest in "Calvin and Hobbes" or the everyday comic strip format whatsoever-  Stop reading this and the book right now.  It is that amazing and it is that necessary to comic strip history.If you're still here, I'll outline what to expect from the book and one thing I want the publisher had e bookThe book itself is printed on really nice, thick, glossy paper.  It is 152 pages long not including an 8 page preface.  The book retails for $19.99 but you can probably obtain it cheaper here at Amazon (I did).The book is a small smaller than the landscape format treasuries.  It is the same width as the Sunday Pages book but not quite as e book is beautiful.  Artwork ornaments almost every page, even in the interview.  Some of the artwork is full color.  The majority is reprinted original artwork.  This original artwork is mostly black ink on paper.  If you look closely, you can create out penciling, correction, paste ups of copyright information strips, and other such "behind the scenes" things.  Looking at Watterson's originals, I am reminded of Schulz's work where there's actually not a lot to see beyond the actual comic.  As Schulz, Watterson is a tremendous artistic talent in the everyday strip field and there doesn't seem to be a lot of revealing correction or revision going on.  I think this is indicative of the amount of planning and writing both artists place in before ink every touched the comic board.  Still, the bits of process you can divine from these reproductions is e presentation of the material is as if you are there, touring the Watterson exhibit at The Billy Ireland Cartoon Library and Museum.  The text reads as a museum exhibit plaque might, describing the piece of artwork you are looking at on the page.  Having the book seems to be the next best thing to actually seeing the exhibit when it was on display at the e interviewFace it.  This is why you bought the book.  You've read every Calvin and Hobbes strip a hundred times, own every treasury, the complete hardcover set, the complete cover set, the 10th anniversary book, the book devoted to the Sunday strips, and you've read every scrap of info you can search on the net about Watterson and his creation.Ok, maybe that's just me.But the interview is why you're getting the book.  Watterson speaks!The rest of the book is great, but after the interview, it is material. Anyway, in case you didn't know, the book starts with a unbelievable interview between Jenny Robb and Bill Watterson that goes on until page 35.  It is a primary Q and A type setup with Watterson's artwork throughout.  Very nice.  If you are a C&H completist or enthusiast, some of the info will be rehash-  Mr. Watterson's career path that led him to C&H, how the camping strips are based on true life experiences, Calvin's dad was based on Watterson's father, the method Watterson challenged (and changed) the Sunday strip format.  But, even for the enthusiast, there is a lot of fresh info presented here.  Mr. Watterson comes across very well.  Not at all the bitter hermit his "reputation" might suggest.  He seems very down to earth and humble, almost to the point of being dismissive of his own talent.  He describes a lot of the process that went into creating C&H. He describes how he juggled the special demands of writing/drawing a everyday comic strip, how he handled the balance of everyday gags with longer story arcs, and one particular acc of how he lost his lead on his deadline (and how he got it back).  I personally love Watterson's comments on anti-plot. Amazing info for those interested in creative ward the end, Watterson gives (hopefully) a definitive respond to why he ceased the strip and an optimistically (for me anyway) vague respond to whether he would consider doing another comic strip.  And, of course, you can't have any form of media featuring Bill Watterson without the obligatory discussion of me of the most fascinating parts of the interview involve Watterson's discussion on his attitude toward the future of the everyday comic strip format and what has happened during the fragmentation of our pop culture.  During the technology portion of the interview, I also had a amazing mental photo of Calvin's dad (as an analog for Bill Watterson) fumbling with an iPad while trying to read his online newspaper.  You'll know what I'm talking about when you read it!After the interview, the remainder of the book is divided into chapters focusing on various topics.  The first 3 are a chronological look at the development of Watterson as an artist (Influences, Early Work, and Getting Syndicated).InfluencesIn Influences, Bill Watterson describes influences on his comic work.  Each book page is devoted to an artist and has a sample piece of artwork from the artist, as well as commentary by Watterson.  Artists featured here begin with the oft mentioned influences of Schulz, Kelly, and Herriman. But this group is also extended to contain Alex Raymond, Trudeau, Berke Breathed, Oliphant, Borgman, and Ralph e influence artwork is presented in the same manner as Watterson's own:  Ink on paper original submissions.  The strips are well represented, especially the Walt Kelly strip.  It is evident much of the Calvin/Hobbes dynamic was pioneered in Pogo.  In fact, replace Pogo and Albert with Calvin and Hobbes and you could almost hold the same dialogue, save the swamp-speak.  That is to take nothing away from Watterson's work.  He refined the premise and took it to a sublime level of is also nice to see influences acknowledged by Watterson that go beyond his huge 3 (Peanuts, Pogo, and Krazy Kat).    Early WorkInfluences is followed by Early Work.  A few political cartoons followed by a couple Watterson's early strip submissions to syndicates.  The latest couple strips end up being about a sort of Proto-Calvin named Marvin, only with bangs covering his e pieces are all here, its just time to obtain them into place.  You can see the teddy bear with the almost-Hobbes-face in a talking animal strip Watterson pitched.  There's small blond boy with a tiger named "Hobbes" in the next strip.  Marvin, our missing link to Calvin, wars Mrs. Wormwood in the next strip, complete with Spaceman Spiff-esque imaginings. It is as if all these ideas excellent stormed into a cohesive strip.  Maybe that's just part of the magic of Watterson's tting SubmittedGetting Syndicated is a page of the original C&H submission follow by a page of the first 3 C&H dailies. Even in the submission strips, you can see the Calvin we would all read for the next 10 years.  He may have a small various hairstyle, but it's him alright.  This section is followed by a two page spread featuring the art supplies Watterson used drawing the I have to admit, I love to read about the tools artists use.  Whether it be drawing or photography or writing or whatever, I like to talk tools.  It is simple to fall back on the old cliche of "it is the artist, not the brush", but an artist's choice of tools can give precious insight into their process and their choice can drastically impact their final especially interesting piece is the mechanical pencil Watterson's father bought him as a kid that was used to pencil all of the Calvin and Hobbes strips.  That is how far this book takes you into not just the globe of C&H, but the creation of it as e remainder of the book is a look at various facets of the strip, devoting a chapter to each topic.  The following is a fast aractersIf you've read Calvin and Hobbes, you know there's not a lot of characters to discuss.  It's basically Calvin, Hobbes, Calvin and Hobbes (the book lists them together as a character), Calvin's parents, and then the "supporting cast" (Susie, Rosalyn, Moe, and Mrs. Wormwood).  This section illustrates the power of the simplified approach Watterson took to his strip.  While Peanuts is an perfect strip, one weakness often cited is the confusing, sometimes weak, sometimes redundant cast of characters.  Of course Schulz had 50 years of strips to fill, but Peanuts sometimes felt as if it lost its method the farther the strip strayed from Charlie Brown and the elder Van Pelts.  Watterson had the same primary cast, give or take (Uncle Max?), for 10 years.  His material stands very powerful to this day despite/because the limited array of characters Watterson asonsThe seasons depicted in C&H may as well be another character.  Watterson created the change of seasons in Calvin's globe and iconic touchstone of the strip.  The rainy freshness of spring, the unbridled release of summer, the leaves and school sessions of autumn, the snowmen and sled rides of winter-  it's all icesThis section covers recurring actions and motifs in Calvin's life.  The most obvious and well known is the first listed-  Attack of the Tiger.  (Hobbes pounced Calvin so regularly, in one strip the joke is Hobbes didn't.)  These vary from a easy one panel gag to a 16 panel slow motion en 8 pages are devoted to Calvin's spacefaring alter ego, Spaceman Spiff.  Four full Sunday strips are featured.  Also, there is an examination of landscapes of the American Southwest and their influence on the vistas Watterson made for Spaceman ly, a two page spread about dinosaurs gives the reader a look at Watterson's magnificent command of tyrannosaur anatomy.  I love how he can so realistically illustrate a dinosaur doing such absurd things.  orytellingCalvin and Hobbes has a lot of memorable story arcs.  Storytelling is one of a lot of locations where C&H excelled.  Many of these arcs capture the wonder of childhood fantasy (the transmogrifier, the duplicator, time travel, the snow goons, etc.)  Many of my favorite arcs are the more serious and touching ones-  the baby racoon, when Calvin's home is broken into, the Calvinball android game with Rosalyn, when Hobbes is would be impossible to address even just a few of the most memorable ones in a book like this, so reprinted here are 11 dailies covering the transmogrifier story.  This gives a nice feel of how Watterson executed a storyline.  The transmogrifier is iconically Calvin, so this is a fitting representation for this CommentaryWatterson was never afraid to address social problems with Calvin and Hobbes.  I must admit, I sometimes search Watterson's commentary a small preachy and heavy-handed-  not all of the time, but sometimes.  I don't dislike these types of strips by any means, but they can seem forced next to some of Watterson's more effortless work (see "The Meaning of Life" below).  The strips reprinted here touch on the environment, animal treatment, talk radio, and television.  The interplay between Calvin's blind self absorption and Hobbes's dry clarity is classic.   I have fun the parodied fanaticism Calvin has for his bizarre interests (i.e. Calvin's "Chewing" magazine) and Watterson's comments on advertising and consumerism, but those aren't included here.  This book is not meant to be a comprehensive collection, though, and the chosen strips give a nice look at how social biting the strip could be, all while keeping the cast in e Meaning of LifeCalvin and Hobbes could be silly and playful but it could also be just as touching and profound.  These strips strike a chord and Watterson is truly in his element here. These strips are a large part of what elevates the strip from a momentary diversion to fine lorThis is a short chapter featuring Watterson's mastery of watercolors.  Beautiful reproductions, but I am sure these were wonderful to see at the actual ndaysThe chapter devoted to Sunday strips is divided into two sections-  1985-1991 and 1992-1995.  Why?  During his 1991  sabbatical, Watterson proposed changes to the format of Sunday strips.  The pre-1992 format called for strict formatting to let editors the option of trimming the strip to their paper's needs.  This rendered the first row of Sunday panels to be basically "throwaway" panels.  Since not all papers printed the entire strip, the first row required to be an independent gag.  Instead of being able to use the larger Sunday format to its maximum potential, Watterson felt the art and storytelling was compromised by this set of business decisions. Watterson flourished in the freedom of this fresh format. The difference is awesome as you compare the old format and fresh format Sundays with the flip of a e One Thing I Want the Publisher Had DoneMAKE THE BOOK BIGGER.  I understand Exploring is not meant to be the definitive ver of Calvin and Hobbes for casual reading.  However, it would be my preference for original art to be reproduced at actual size (think IDW's Artist's Editions).  So, I want they had created this book larger.  That way, it would be much closer to mirroring the experience of actually being at the exhibit.Or, better yet, release two versions.  The smaller paperback ver we have now and a large $200-$250 edition with the artwork reprinted at ACTUAL SIZE.  It is at actual size you can really see artifacts of the artist's process.  Think of how invaluable that would be.  Most people will never own an original Watterson strip to study.  I have the The Rocketeer reproduced at actual size and the difference is huge.  Don't allow that deter you from buying this book, though.  This book is the book Calvin fans have been waiting for and it does not disappoint.    

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin and Hobbes: An Exhibition Catalogue []  2020-6-18 19:43

    When I learned to read, one of the first books I picked up at the library was a Peanuts book. It didn't take long for me to explore a Calvin and Hobbes book siting nearby. I would sit in the evenings and giggle my method through page after page. Before long I had introduced my siblings, parents, cousins, and mates to the magical globe of Calvin and Hobbes. Though I've read the books over and over again, I never tire of them. So you can imagine my response when I discovered this book in the soon as this book became available for pre-order, I did so. Then the long wait--I felt like Calvin waiting for his beanie to arrive in the mail...except that this wait ended up being worth it! When you admire a writer or an artist, it's a attractive privilege when they allow you peek inside their mind, their creative process, and their life. This book provided just such a privilege. I savored every page: from the interview to the comics I've already read a billion times, but appeared in a fresh light to me when I got to see his original drawings. What a delight!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring the Scientific Method: Cases and Questions []  2020-6-22 18:48

    Best book to discover the development of the scientific method. Goes beyond philosophy and explores the actual practice of science as done by true researchers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Changing Earth: Exploring Geology and Evolution []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Exactly what we required !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Changing Earth: Exploring Geology and Evolution []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Was work but sufficed for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Changing Earth: Exploring Geology and Evolution []  2020-1-21 21:33

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin And Hobbes (Turtleback Binding Edition) []  2020-5-18 19:4

    This is the official book for the latest exhibit at the Cartoon Library & Museum at Ohio State University latest year. Overall, a retrospective, 20 years after the latest C&H strip was published, including discussions on early influences and mentors. Of prime importance, though, is the very long interview with Bill Watterson that leads off this volume. Watterson is an extremely personal person who has granted virtually no true interviews ever, so this one is rare and exclusive to this book. His humor comes through nicely, from talking about how certain strips came to be, why he was fired from his first job after college (and why it was a amazing thing), and who Calvin's father was modeled on.A genuine treat and a amazing reminder of how amazing this comic strip really was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin And Hobbes (Turtleback Binding Edition) []  2020-5-18 19:4

    What a amazing addition to my collection. The interview contained within (albeit dropping advertisement tips all over the place) was a unbelievable conversation and I very much enjoyed it. As a Calvin and Hobbes fan, I'll be honest, the interview with Bill Watterson was worth the of the book alone. We don't obtain to hear from him enough (not complaining), so when he does take the time to do an interview, not only is it very enlightening about his work, you obtain to see his personality on paper that's not in comic form. Quite with any Calvin and Hobbes book, it's well place together and the pages are printed on nice thick paper. Thank you for another amazing book to explore, Bill!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring the Scientific Method: Cases and Questions []  2020-6-22 18:48

    I'm not sure how or why, but the ebook is horribly laid out. There are constant repetitions of the latest syllables of words as separate words, incorrect spacing (like splitting one word into two, or combining two words into one.) It is not quite unreadable, but it is rather frustrating and distracting. And it shows these deficiencies cross-platform. Really makes me regret not getting the hardcopy, and will definitely influence my choices going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin and Hobbes: An Exhibition Catalogue []  2020-6-18 19:43

    This book is a gold mine for die-hard Calvin & Hobbes fans! I thought there would be nothing fresh since The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, but my son got me this for my birthday and it is amazing. This is a deep dive into the globe of C&H. And It is full of insights into Bill Watterson. I discovered I really like this guy! He is down to earth and straightforward like my wife, and pensive yet a bit manic like e book isn't some fluffy positive spin, but a realistic look into the author's life and struggles as a cartoonist and a human being. I [email protected]#$%! was even more biographic, but it does focus primarily on the origins and sources of his creative genius.I want I had known about the museum exhibit back in 2014 - it would have been worth flying to Ohio just the visit it. But I am most grateful for this book and the extensive interview with Mr. Watterson ing it gave me a bit of nostalgia, a bit of hope, and a lot of inspiration to raise my kids well and test to give them the opportunities they need to flourish. Ultimately I think this book is about perseverance and the value of life. Oh, and humor. Thank you Bill Watterson for doing this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin and Hobbes: An Exhibition Catalogue []  2020-6-18 19:43

    Every fan of Bill Watterson's work should do themselves a favor and this book right now. It gives amazing insight into Bill's personality, the origin of Calvin and Hobbes (Marvin & Hobbes), and all kinds of interesting info that you probably didn't know about syndication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin and Hobbes: An Exhibition Catalogue []  2020-6-18 19:43

    I know there wasn't much in this book to justice buying (new material), but having all the books as a child and getting the complete set when it was released I had to. So I think this book was created for people like me. I still want there were some licensed merchandise of Calvin and Hobbes ( I've come across non licensed items) as I'd love to collect them.If you're a fan and wish to read a few snippets about Mr Watterson, then this is something you'll wish to :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Calvin And Hobbes (Turtleback Binding Edition) []  2020-5-18 19:4

    This book is a gold mine for die-hard Calvin & Hobbes fans! I thought there would be nothing fresh since The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, but my son got me this for my birthday and it is amazing. This is a deep dive into the globe of C&H. And It is full of insights into Bill Watterson. I discovered I really like this guy! He is down to earth and straightforward like my wife, and pensive yet a bit manic like e book isn't some fluffy positive spin, but a realistic look into the author's life and struggles as a cartoonist and a human being. I [email protected]#$%! was even more biographic, but it does focus primarily on the origins and sources of his creative genius.I want I had known about the museum exhibit back in 2014 - it would have been worth flying to Ohio just the visit it. But I am most grateful for this book and the extensive interview with Mr. Watterson ing it gave me a bit of nostalgia, a bit of hope, and a lot of inspiration to raise my kids well and test to give them the opportunities they need to flourish. Ultimately I think this book is about perseverance and the value of life. Oh, and humor. Thank you Bill Watterson for doing this!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    trivia race 3d reviews orphaascq reviews laverafqjn reviews celestinewlqj reviews 10icdgab reviews bat neon light led sign wall decor for christmas birthday wedding party kids living room pink reviews neon signs for cors light sign home beer bar pub recreation room game lights windows garage wall glass sign home party birthday bedroom bedside table decoration gifts reviews neon christmas sign decorative xmas tree night light art wall decor with holder base led signs for baby girls bedroom wedding party reviews cute blue cloud neon signs led sign shaped decor in home kitchen light battery usb plug neon lights wall decor for christmas birthday party kids room living room wedding party child festival gift reviews qiaofei lips shaped neon signs led romantic art decorative neon lights wall decor studio party kids room living room wedding party decoration blue reviews neon signs banana neon light sign real glass neon sign neon lights neon wall sign real neon decorative light for home bedroom room decor bar office halloween party reviews neon lights do what you love neon sign white office bar sign 14 x 9 inch neon light sign for bedroom living room christmas party decor ultra bright neon night light reviews neon heart light led neon signs night light room decor heart shaped light with holder base table neon light for bedroom reviews creative motion gas pump light reviews itart micro led blue string lights 4 packs fairy lights battery operated 6ft 20 led ultra thin silver wire waterproof for costume craft party clothes jellyfish reviews bohon decorative lights amethyst led string lights battery operated with remote 10 ft 40 leds natural crystal string lights for bedroom party indoor birthday wedding decor reviews sylvania 100 led mini lights warm white reviews 3d led hello kitty night light touch table desk 7 color changing led figure decoration kids holiday gift reviews trail watcher lighted christmas nativity cross decoration heavenly lights led pedestal cross home decor jesus holy figurine style religious decor reviews uonlytech ramadan mubarak decorative lights eid decorations moon shaped night lights wooden tabletop ornaments for home eid festival party supplies reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386