Read eye doctor trainer - exercises to improve eyesight reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all eye doctor trainer - exercises to improve eyesight reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eye Doctor Trainer - Exercises to Improve eyesight [App]  2019-11-7 13:37

    You can train and then try what you got!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on eye doctor trainer - exercises to improve eyesight or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eye Doctor Trainer - Exercises to Improve eyesight [App]  2019-11-7 13:37

    Been using it for 2 years, can see the improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eye Doctor Trainer - Exercises to Improve eyesight [App]  2019-11-7 13:37

    Fun exercises

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: How To Naturally Improve Your Vision Through Simple Eye Exercises And Eating Raw Foods (improve eyesight, improve eyesight naturally, ... exercises to improve vision, eye exercise) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    I'm glad I read this book as my husband has been having problem with eye strain recently. Typically he has spent too long at the computer without a break. The exercises given here are already helping him and we will be trying the foods advised when next grocery shopping. This book is simple to read, instructive and very helpful indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: How To Naturally Improve Your Vision Through Simple Eye Exercises And Eating Raw Foods (improve eyesight, improve eyesight naturally, ... exercises to improve vision, eye exercise) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Began a bit technically as if a class in ophthalmologist 101. However, a delightful read and the eye exercises are unbelievable in relieving eye strain. Very helpful indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: How To Naturally Improve Your Vision Through Simple Eye Exercises And Eating Raw Foods (improve eyesight, improve eyesight naturally, ... exercises to improve vision, eye exercise) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    This was an okay book. I expected much more than what it provided. The book begins by going into a lengthy detail of the structure of the eye, it's parts, what the parts do etc. Very small is discussed about how to improve eyesight. The things that are mentioned, most of us have already heard (eat vegetables, lutein, etc.).There are a few foods that I didn't know about. The exercises given are mostly focusing exercises (near and far)....again....nothing new. Also, this book DOES NOT discuss how to actually improve EYESIGHT as the title SIDE THE BOOK, THE AUTHOR WRITES THAT DOING WHAT IS WRITTEN IN THIS BOOK WILL NOT IMMPROVE EYESIGHT. IT ONLY WILL HELP YOU IF YOU DEAL WITH EYE FATIGUE. If the author was going to only with eye fatigue only, then the he should have titled the book as such. I feel like I wasted time with this. I'm giving it two stars only because there was some limited info that would be amazing for those who with eye fatigue only and know nothing about how to improve it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: How To Naturally Improve Your Vision Through Simple Eye Exercises And Eating Raw Foods (improve eyesight, improve eyesight naturally, ... exercises to improve vision, eye exercise) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    I would say the part of my body I focus on the least would be my eyes. I know they are necessary and I would have a completely various life without them, but I just don’t think about the health of my eyes. This book changed my mind about that by providing not only the physical create up of the eye, but steps we can take to hold our eyes healthy. This book is so necessary for everyone to read since we spend so much time on digital devices. 24-Jul

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: How To Naturally Improve Your Vision Through Simple Eye Exercises And Eating Raw Foods (improve eyesight, improve eyesight naturally, ... exercises to improve vision, eye exercise) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Could not keep the item I really wish it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: How To Naturally Improve Your Vision Through Simple Eye Exercises And Eating Raw Foods (improve eyesight, improve eyesight naturally, ... exercises to improve vision, eye exercise) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Unusual subject. Some very practical and relevant tip for those of us that spend lots of time using electronic devices, reading or otherwise focusing our eyes for extended ere were a few typing errors that were a small distracting, but did not detract from the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: How To Naturally Improve Your Vision Through Simple Eye Exercises And Eating Raw Foods (improve eyesight, improve eyesight naturally, ... exercises to improve vision, eye exercise) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    This book includes amazing hints on improving eyesight. As I have very high degree for both my eyes, I search this book very useful. It gives several easy eye exercises that anyone can do easily. It also talks about what foods to eat to improve eyesight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: How To Naturally Improve Your Vision Through Simple Eye Exercises And Eating Raw Foods (improve eyesight, improve eyesight naturally, ... exercises to improve vision, eye exercise) []  2020-1-22 19:32

    Interesting reaffirming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    This book went into amazing detail on the various eye sight problems, explaining what they are, the symptoms, and so forth. I have blurry vision sometimes and refuse to obtain glasses. So this book is very helpful to me so that I will never have to. I really liked all of the exercises and plan on doing them as often as time will allow. I did message immediate eye relief after trying a couple of them. The book also talks about diet and what foods are amazing and which are poor for your eye sight. It has juicer recipes as well. If you have eye issues (and who doesn't) then I recommend this book to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    Hate to be a buzz slay but I'll just place this one under "you obtain what you for". Not as useful as I had hoped for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    I like it -- there are easy concepts and exercises that you can do to improve your eyesight, and this book lays them out in an easily-readable format. This book doesn't test to be more than it is, and I like that. Amazing ideas, easy. Worth reading and trying out.Dan DeFigioAuthor of Beyond Smoothies - whey protein recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    The eye exercises and amazing primary info were quite helpful. I plan to test out the exercises and the pinhole glasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    'How To Improve Your Vision Naturally' is a comprehensive tutorial to improving your eyesight. Nick Stanton shows a lot of easy ways to relax your eyes, improve your focus, and lessen the hurt on your eyes on an daily me of the things covered also contain how to curb negative habits that will improve your sight, healthy adjustments to your diet and improving your blood circulation. Also explained is what happens to your eyes as you age and certain drugs that can hurt your is is a amazing self-help book for anyone wanting to naturally and safely improve their vision, and is handy to support identify any eyesight issues that they currently have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    Lots of interesting hints and dozens of information in this book about improving your vision. I've read about the pinhole glasses before, but this time I think I'll test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    I've had not good eyesight since I was in high school. I'm near-sighted and I've always wished that I didn't need to wear glasses. It's almost impossible for me to have fun waterparks because I always worry about my glasses falling off and getting lost (which has happened before!) I've used contacts as well but after a while they severely irritate my eyes. Then I've considered Lasik eye surgery, but that's quite expensive and I've heard a lot of poor stories about vision getting even worse after the surgery. This book has some perfect ideas and exercises you can use to test to restore your vision naturally. It also suggest certain types of foods that will also help. I was a bit surprised to read that eating carrots to improve your eyesight is actually a myth! I always remember my mom telling me that one.While I can't guarantee that everything in this book will work, at least it's a amazing first step for anyone who finally wants to rid themselves of their glasses without going to commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    Regarding macular degeneration, unprotected exposure to the sun has been indicated as a causal factor. Don't skimp on amazing sunglasses if you work or play outside. PROTECT YOUR EYES FROM THE SUN! Also, dark green leafy veggies are highly Dad was a letter carrier who walked the equivalent of 2-1/2 times around the world, and he went blind from MD. The exercise didn't protect him from it, but admittedly he never wore sunglasses.An eye chart to try for changes which might indicate MD would have been a valuable inclusion, and was something I was hoping for with this book.I was disappointed that there is nothing in the book about preventing cataracts.A correction: Brightness causes the pupils to contract, not dilate, as stated in a section about pinhole glasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    As expected. Info was amazing but can be found on www services for those that like to search.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Vision Naturally: Strategies and Exercises to Restore Your Eyesight []  2020-1-21 20:3

    HELPED KEEP EYES MOIST

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly! (INSTANT Series) []  2020-1-21 20:4

    This book pleasantly surprised me. I think part of it has to do with the fact I’ve lived over half of my life wearing glasses. So, the thought of being able to improve my eyesight so that I can have fun nature, or something as easy as watching TV, without the crutch of my glasses. The idea that I will be able to improve my vision by even a modicum…would be absolutely fantastic.I’m so glad that they included a disclaimer, though. The first chapter was beginning to obtain my hopes up about almost completely reversing the hurt that’s been done to my eyes. The disclaimer place into perspective what the book’s support can and cannot do, which I actually appreciated about it. I wasn’t really disappointed about healing my eyes because I’ve lived so long with glasses that it’s kind of like breathing to me. So, having that within the book was kind of like a breath of new air. It didn’t ruin my dreams or anything to read about the disclaimer, because it seemed too amazing to be true ever, even knowing that, I continued reading. I was still interested in what kind of suggestions and tip that it had hidden inside its pages. I loved it. Even though all the exercises that are listed inside the book are simple, it’s unbelievable how much it can actually support in such a short amount of time. I think that’s the best part about it. Each tidbit is so easy and simple to do that it’s amazing and enlightening to read. It created me wish to hold reading to see what else is in is book gets a well-deserved 4 out of 5 stars. I wish so badly to give it a 5 out of 5, but I can’t. It would be so simple to give it that rating if it weren’t for the grammatical errors scattered throughout. There aren’t many, but they’re so little that it should have been an simple fix. Which is why I’m giving it 4 stars rather than 5. Even with those little errors though, it’s a fabulous read with some amazing techniques, and definitely worth trying out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly! (INSTANT Series) []  2020-1-21 20:4

    I was very excited when I ordered this book. First, it isn't very well written. But to be honest, I just wanted exercises to support my vision. The first exercise asks you to look at three colourful dots. The problem...the book is printed in black and white! There are multiple points in the book that you are asked to look at a color example...there is no color. And no, I am not color blind! Save yourself the frustration and search another book to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly! (INSTANT Series) []  2020-1-21 20:4

    I was really impressed with all the exercises for the eyes that are listed in this fast reading book. I have tried several and they really support with improving my vision. You will wish to read this book to support you and your mates with improving their eyesight. Well written and very helpful. Looking forward to more from this series of instant support eck it out for yourself. You will be glad that you've gotten a copy of this perfect book.A fast read and info that is useful. Clear and well written. Eye exercises that can be done anytime of the day or night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly! (INSTANT Series) []  2020-1-21 20:4

    With the constant use of computers and smartphones, our eyes become strained and we can start to experience continual and frequent headaches. With eye strain you can also experience eyes watering. Whether you have not good eyesight, double vision, a lazy eye or just wish to improve your eyesight, Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly by The INSTANT-Series can help. In this book you will perform different types of exercises that can support to improve your eyesight and enable you to minimize the need for contact lenses or glasses. If you have unique eyesight needs, Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly is not a substitute for an ophthalmologist or optometrist. It is advisable to continue to seek medical tip as needed.I enjoyed reading and doing the exercises in Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly by The INSTANT-Series. Additionally, telling us what foods are ideal for eyesight improvement such as fatty fish, egg yolks and almonds was helpful. As you go through the exercises and read the material, you start to realize that something as easy as a leaf on a tree or the movement of a bird are things that we take for granted; our eyes see it but don’t really process it because of how our eyes are being trained. To improve the eye muscles we should take the time to relax and absorb the beauty around us. Doing this retrains our eyes, causing less muscle strain. As you take in words on a page or the sight of a colourful flower, your eyes embrace the photos which then translate to the brain and this exercise improves eyesight. Retrain your eyes today by picking up a copy of Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly! (INSTANT Series) []  2020-1-21 20:4

    This book is full of amazing eye exercises that anyone can do. The exercises can certainly support your eyes to focus better on objects near and far. There is a short section on vitamins and minerals required to promote healthy eyes also.If you are looking for a cure all and a method to be rid of glasses forever, this book isn't going to support you accomplish that. If you are looking for a method to support improve your eyes and support hold your eyesight for as long as possible, these exercises can e book focuses on a series of exercises that are broken down by chapter so you can search the issues you are having. Issues such as difficulty seeing in low light, crossed eyes, issues focusing, helping overworked or tired eyes, etc... The exercises are explained carefully so that anyone can follow them, and some of the exercises have illustrations to use for the exercises. Other exercises use objects around your home or ese exercises can be done anywhere and take only a few seconds each. A few mins a day can support retrain your eye muscles to focus with or without your glasses. Some of these exercises are amazing for helping ease sore eye muscles. (Even wearing a fresh pair of glasses or contacts can cause eye strain. Exercises to stretch those muscles are as helpful as gently turning your neck to ease your neck, or moving your shoulder to ease tight muscles.)I would recommend this book. The missing star is due to a few minor spelling errors. They don't detract much, but zink versus zinc is an necessary spelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly! (INSTANT Series) []  2020-1-21 20:4

    I have had not good eyesight ever since sixth grade. I actually tried to hide that I couldn't rid the board, but that was quickly figured out. So finding a book that proclaims to improve eyesight was a huge draw for me. There are some instances in which wearing glasses doesn't work for me such as taking a shower or anytime I am sleeping and obtain up to go to the bathroom during the e book focuses on the benefits of improving your eyesight for instances such as I described. Plus there are just some times when something happens and you just can't obtain to your contacts or ere are some amazing exercises to be found. Each exercise is categorized into various sections. This is extremely helpful so you aren't looking all around to search the exercise you wish to do. Plus before and after each exercise is listed the benefits of each one. So if you're uncertain if you found the correct one, those bits of info should be enough to tell you if you're looking at the correct exercise.When dieting was mentioned I liked that not only was the types of meal mentioned, but also the reasons why they would support your eyesight.I read this book on a KIndle Paperwhite which wasn't amazing for some exercises due to the fact that it doesn't present color. I would hold this in mind if you also have a Paperwhite and wish to read this book. I do think that to obtain the best experience you do need a format that shows colors.I applaud the book on reminding readers to always see a specialist and that this isn't some cure for all eyesight problems. The book, at the end of the day, is just a backup. A safety measure to create sure your eyesight doesn't obtain worse. But you'll still need to spend on doctors and glasses (or contacts) to be in amazing health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Eyesight: How to Improve Eyesight Instantly! (INSTANT Series) []  2020-1-21 20:4

    Our eyes should be taken care of just like our body, this I have always known. When I use my eyes too much I obtain a headache. I test not to work too long but that isn't always an option. This book taught me that getting away from my poor habits such as sitting in front of my computer and playing games, working for too long without a break, and just surfing the web and looking at my phone consistently are contributing to my eye tting out playing with my dogs and having fun with mates and family by doing various things has helped me not to need my glasses as much with certain things and I just got my fresh glasses. I also learned that Carrots and orange colourful fruits and veggies, leafy greens, eggs, citrus and berries, goji berries, almonds, fatty fish (like tuna and salmon) will support your eyes.I have always been detail oriented but after listening to this book I have been able to see things even more clearly. I'll definitely be suggesting this book to my mates and family that are having problems seeing clearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Latest visit to my eye doctor he is trying to push me into stronger lenses, yet I can see 20/20 with my old prescription? He wants me in bifocals, no.. I hate reading through lenses, I wanted contacts and he pushed bifocals ones on me, I said no, I won't wear them. I took them as he refused to fit me for the standard ones and threw them out ... he claims not good eyesight comes with old age and he had just had laser surgery done on himself. I believed that my eyes don't have to obtain worse and decided to search a book to support me maintain what I have. This book has exceeded my expectations. I can't believe the change in a week, I feel so optimistic about the future of my eyesight, I truly believe I will be prescription at some point and all I wanted to do was to maintain what I had. My largest issue has been staring and diffusing and by just avoiding these two things I can feel the eye muscles sigh ... no lie. Anyhow, unless you have an eye disease I think you will improve your vision following this book. If I wear glasses a bit it seems to set me back an hour or so until I can obtain the muscles relaxed again, I feel too much strain with my show lenses. Anyhow, I wish to go back to the eye doctor just to prove that he is .. wrong .. but I won't, I will seek out someone more begin minded. Sometimes when I am out and I wish that clarity I hack by making that pinhole with my fingers ... that is cool, that created me realize that everything I need for excellent eyesight .. I have. Also, I never realized how much time I spent in la la land either, staring off. Now that I don't stare or should I say, now that I am doing my best to avoid staring, I am more show in my life and that is amazing thing. I also have the book The Power of Now (Ekhart Tolle) and amazing eyesight habits actually support hold you presnt, read both and achieve two things at once. Anyhow, have fun the book, don't begin reading it and then place it down because it is thick textbook like, ... I did that and delayed my own progress. It is really well written, simple read with lots of additional information which I liked ie. about the animals. Also, these are not exercises but amazing vision habits, I tried some eye exercise program years ago and I felt that it made more eyestrain so I quit. Anyhow, amazing luck everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    If you have physically undamaged eyes and are healthy and wear eye-glasses or contact lenses and want to obtain rid of glasses or contact lenses this is the book you must read.I started 14 months ago to obtain rid of my glasses with -4.00 dioptrie in both eyes and Astigmatism.With my left eye I was able to see nearly normally within 3 weeks.I was lucky to search out that my right eye had actually Amplyopia ( if it is not cured early enough, it will lead to unrecoverable blindness ), which no optician checked for before. It did not move only looked in 1 direction and very unsharp. Currently I can obtain nearly normal vision in parts of my right eye ter 1/2 year of practice I got a statement from a doctor that I am now able to drive a vehicle without glasses in Australia as ny vision had improved to about 1/2 - 1 Dioptries.I read the original Bates book (1) and a few of its successors and tried to cure my eyes based on the info in these books.During the practice lots of questions came up of how to do certain exercises which were not answered in the original books ( maybe I did not understand them properly ).The Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight - Naturally! is the best book summarizes all the other books, explains how the eye is working according to current believes of opticians and opthomatologists as well as according to Dr. Bates with the evidence why Dr. Bates believes, which are based on facts, are contains fresh discoveries and ideas as provides the most understandable types of exercises than any of the other is simple to read and to e best books I came across are ( numbering does not represent quality ):1. Excellent Sight Without GlassesGood book to obtain convinced why Dr. Bates is right with his ideas as it is based on physical evidence and facts.Lots of exepriments and research are described as facts which can be redone and which should convince anyone who doubts that the eyes work as Dr. Bates is telling and not as the normal optician or optomathologist is telling you.If you are only interested in getting your eyes working again just getRelearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight - Naturally! as it includes some of the contents of this book.2. Better Eyesight: The Complete Magazines of William H. BatesThis book is the collection of Magazines published by William H. Bates .They include stories, researches, trials and a bit of methods to improve once sight, which have been done in schools and hospitals in the USA. I believe that the info provided in this book could be verified and therefore this book can convince people that Bates ( or the natural vision system ) methods gives lots of info to prevent poor eye sight in kids as well.If you have children, it has lots of chapters and stories about childrens eyesight and how childrens eyesight can be corrected.3. Better Eyesight: The Complete Magazines of William H. BatesBest book of all concerning this matter.[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    ... honestly I wish to begin out by saying it you think this book jumps right in on how to "Improve Your Eyesight" your wrong..now don't obtain me wrong this book is extremely knowledgeable in itgoes in depth in fact a small too in depth this feels like 2 or 3 books in 1 before you came even obtain to the "Improve your eyesight part" I'm not joking infact there is a chapter called "The issue withglasses." Alot of this should have been ripped out and placed in a various book titled that you don't really obtain to how to improve your eyes untill you hit pg. 119 this is a 521 paged book this goes VERYDEEP on the discussion about eyesight. Now about the eye exercises you can do(by the method this is why I said should have came with DVD also...a few books back in the day use to) some of thedirections are not really understandable even though there showing photos on how to do it...now by all means I'm not sh*ting on this book it's just not what I wanted...I thought it was goingto to jump right in as I said before but the author starts to talk about the eye doctor and that -24.90 +4(left eye) is poor I got lost really fast...I also heard that the author created part 2 to this so that might be worth a read I don't know...but this bookdid say some interesting things like for example he explains that laying on your stomach when you go to bed is actually really poor for you and that it parts train on your neck there for makes you have not good eyesight?? And you should lay on your backor something like that which I thought was beautiful interesting and I had no idea but other than thatmmm...I didn't injoy this book but this obviously doesn't mean you won't not only that but it is getting quite a few praise so some people like it so that's good...so overall I mean give this book a shot maybe you'll like it better than me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Sorry didn't work for me. I'd love to be part of the positive reviews but after trying everything in the book my myopia continues to slip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

     (Note to Amazon customer service; thank you for keeping this review live. It is a honest review of the book and The Bates Method. A few times competing authors have tried to obtain Amazon to remove the review. Amazon management has helped me with this problem. Thank you, I appreciate this.)Read the book to learn how to easily apply shifting and other ways to improve the eyesight. Use 's `Look Inside Tool'; find for Shifting, Sketching, Brushing and Centralization taught by this Expert Author, Teacher.I attended the Author Thomas Quackenbush's Natural Vision Improvement class in 1999 in San Francisco, CA after reading, studying his book 'Relearning To See-Improve Your Eyesight Naturally' in 1997. Later I read his 2nd book 'Better Eyesight, The Complete Magazines of William H. Bates' (The Ophthalmologist that discovered Natural Eyesight Improvement) when it was published in 2001. He has taught Natural Eyesight Improvement since 1983, trained thousands of students and hundreds of show age is 61. (today Mar, 2018) I have used the Bates Way since 1974, age 17 to hold my eyesight clear. In 1996 at age 40 I developed unclear close, reading vision; little print, objects at about 7 inches and closer were blurry. I tried the usual Bates Way of Natural Eyesight Improvement and it worked. I began searching for books on the topic and in 1997 purchased, studied Mr. Quackenbush's book. The vision then went from 20/20 with occasional fluctuation to 20/30, 40 then to clearer than 20/20 at close and far distances maintaining that clarity to my show age.I had to check out this teacher! I attended his class in the spring of 1999. This resulted in the clearest eyesight I have ever experienced; 20/10 which is better than 20/20; seeing the smallest line on the bottom of the eyechart clear at 20 feet. Sometimes the eyesight is clearer; 30/10 to 40/10; 40 feet away-see the letters on the bottom line of the eye chart clear and smaller letters. (Usually 20/20-30/10 is the best I obtain due to working on a computer 5-10 hours a day.)I can see fine details, crystal clear eyesight. I remember one day after coming home from Tom's class I easily saw a homeless man in our neighborhood 5 blocks away down Grand Avenue in So. San Francisco. Recognized info of his face, beard, hat, night I can look across the road in the dark and see people clear through a window in the far end of a lighted building. Objects outside in low light are clear and I can see the craters on the moon. No glare around lights at night, eyes are comfortable in bright sunlight without is way corrected Presbyopia at age 40. I could read little print before, but now can read little fine print clear! See fine print clear 1-3 feet away... and up close to the eyes at 8, 6, 3, 2, 1 inches from the eyes. Also see a natural magnifying result placing a little object or little fine print up close to the eyes, 1/4th inch almost touching the eyelashes and see it clear; like when I was a child and would look at a clear colourful marble close to the eye and see little parts inside the glass or like a jeweler does when inspecting a diamond without a magnifying glass. I practice reading the fine print as Dr. Bates describes and shifting point to point, little part to little part on the info in the little stones Tom gave us in his class or on a flower, leaf, piece of cloth...I continue to use this natural eyesight way and the fine print directions to hold my reading vision, close and distant vision clear. June, 2017; age 60 and it still works!This book, the way IS NOT EYE e person applies use of normal vision functions as easy, relaxed natural vision habits all the time, all day long. It is also used for night vision. With some practice, this occurs on its own, the normal eye, visual system function occurring automatically, maintaining clear fore taking the class, reading this book I only understood, used primary shifting; moving the eyes, (visual attention) side to side, top and bottom on an object to see it ter learning from this author, teacher; I understood that the eye shifts freely, not in a repetitive, controlled, limited pattern and; little shifting, saccades also occur on little parts, fine info of objects. The author makes this simple by teaching `Sketching, Brushing'. The eyes use `Centralization' with shifting; 'using the eyes fovea centralis' (which is in the back of the eye, center of the macula, in the retina), moving the eyes central field from little part to little part (point to point) on objects. This is the normal function of the eyes and it occurs naturally, on its own. Imitating, practicing this returns the eyes, eyesight to normal function. Shifting, Centralization... are applied all the time as simple relaxed habits.Go to Chapter 9, Part 3 to dive right into Natural Eyesight Improvement Training; The Three Principles of Natural Vision; MOVEMENT, CENTRALIZATION AND en to Chapter 12, Part 4; The Three Habits of Natural Vision; SKETCHING, (ALSO KNOWN AS SHIFTING), BREATHING AND BLINKINGThen to Chapter 15 for the laxation, Memory, Imagination; In the class we practiced a Self Healing Activity with relaxation, memory, imagination. The students sat in the class and closed, covered their eyes with the palms of their hands as described by the teacher.We imagined, visualized a story using the memory, imagination to describe what subjects, objects we were thinking about. Each student creates their own addition to the imaginary story; A man from India that was sitting next to me in line talked about imagining he was in the jungle having a amazing time investigating the various plants, animals, the river, water falls, all in color, motion, seeing objects clear at close, middle, far distances, hearing the wind blow through the trees, bird calls, feeling the wind, warmth of the sun, touching objects, seeing, feeling their texture, shape...Then my turn came to continue the story and I said I was upset with him because I was in my huge stone chair in the woods relaxing, looking at the colourful info in the stones and he was there feeding the wild animals, attracting tigers, monkeys... to my secret hideout. I could see the orange, yellow and black strips on the tiger, his face, whiskers, eyes, tail swaying. He crawled up on the rock with me and ate a sandwich the man gave him and then took a nap. He purred like a kitty cat. The sun sparkled on his fur as the breeze passed through it. Each person added to the story as we traveled in our minds, imagination. When we uncovered and opened our eyes a lot of people, including myself experienced clear or improved sight. The relaxation remained long after the class when I returned to work. I could re-activate it anytime I felt stress, strain. Improving the memory, imagination, relaxation improves the clarity of e book, course improved mental clarity, function, sense of well-being and self-respect. I quit a risky job in a hotel that was causing much re than eyesight improvement, this is a stress reduction class. Relaxed breathing is taught. Relaxation of the shoulders, neck, correct posture, clear eyesight at the computer, healthy full spectrum sunlight, indoor light, how to work with an eye doctor to get freedom from glasses and other info is e Bates way also corrected a wandering eye, double vision, blur and astigmatism condition I experienced in 2009-2011 due to a neck and back injury caused by a dishonest chiropractor throwing my neck, spine, hip, vertebrae, bones out of alignment, mis-aligned neck vertebrae C-1, 2, 4, 6, others along the shoulder area, T1... and the spine, hips then trying to me 240 treatments to begin and stating I will never be cured. It was like being in a vehicle accident; nerve, cartilage and other injuries, a whiplash like effect. Over 2 years I finally found a new, honest doctor, physical therapist and healing is now 95% although the injury in the neck may always be there so I have to be careful lifting, over straining the neck typing... Natural Eyesight Improvement brought the vision back to 100% clear! June, 2017, age 60; passed my drivers license with clear eyesight, no glasses rves travel from the neck, spinal cord, 'brain stem' to the eye muscles. The brain stem also connects in the brain and the optic nerve passes near the brain stem, through the brain. Nerves, blood, lymph vessels also travel to the brain, eyes through the neck. Any injury to the neck, vertebrae, misaligned vertebrae... and even the spine, back, pulling, tension on the spinal cord, brain stem can affect the eye muscles, brain/visual system, clarity of vision. This contains impairing eye movements and causing strabismus.Dr. Bates proved that tension in the outer eye muscles causes pressure, tension, pulling on/in the eyeball, alters its shape and focus of light rays, clarity of vision. He also proved that relaxation of the muscles returns the eye to normal shape, correct focus of light rays and clear vision. See the color pictures of the eye, eye muscles in the Author's book; lengthened, shortened and irregular causing various vision issues due to tension in, malfunction of the outer oblique, recti eye muscles. Then see the picture of the normal eye producing clear vision. The ciliary `lens muscle' and lens function can also be affected.I am grateful for the Natural Vision Improvement knowledge Mr. Quackenbush has taught me. It keeps the eyesight clear for life even under very adverse conditions! The body and sight can heal and with correct practices healing is faster, m is one of the rare real teachers that has never strayed from the Bates Method. He has improved it using only natural safe me other teachers have changed the way in to create more money; advising lasik, sunglasses, contacts, harmful type eyeglasses and incorrect, unnatural practices that cause vision impairment. Tom has never done this.I consider another main reason my eyesight never remained impaired in younger life and now is due to not wearing eyeglasses. In elementary and high school my mother bought glasses for me on tip of a nurse. I refused to wear them due to the pain, tension they caused and noticing the eyesight would be worse after wearing the glasses. Thankfully I had a nice mother and teacher. I was allowed to sit closer to the blackboard, without glasses and the distant vision improved on its own. In the U.S. Troops my Sargent was intelligent and allowed us to have the option not to wear glasses. I could aim, hit the target with my M-16 from the distant foxhole without ress, strain, reading unfamiliar distant letters... can affect the sight. Teachers should realize this. I also think studies done on the computer should be printed out or listened to as to avoid constant reading on the computer screen and other devices which can lower the vision. Artificial 3-D in video games, Computers, some fresh TV's... impair brain, visual system, eye, eye muscle function.I continue to refuse to wear eyeglasses. Eye doctors cannot prescribe for me because the vision is clear with use of the Bates Method.I would have posted a review years ago but was a low income person, no access to internet, never heard of until a few years ago.Feb, 2012 - buying another copy of this book to send to a friend. My mate has improved his vision. Mr. Quackenbush's book has helped a lot of of my friends, people I meet in the grocery store, at work, the train station. We do sunning and shift, centralization... on the eyechart, trees, railroad tracks... waiting for the train into Boston.I also have this book by Ophthalmologist Bates, Edited by Thomas Quackenbush (read-studied it a lot of times and now read for fun!);Better Eyesight: The Complete Magazines of William H. Bates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    I read this book latest year and then after reading that seeing a natural vision teacher was ideal (I am not sure if I read that online or in the book) I decided to give it a shot. The first session was an hour and 30 mins and cost me 90 dollars, but the book had given me so much info that it was a complete waste of my time! Everything she told me "Relax your eyes" "Do palming" was items that I had already known, so my tip to you is to not use a natural vision teacher unless you can search someone really who will let you to stick with the program (unless you don't mind forking over quite a bit of cash). Otherwise, all you need is this book.Anyway, the main point of this review is that all you need is THIS book and perseverance. You don't need fancy instructors to tell you what to do unless you are feeling unsure that you are doing it correctly, but this book is extremely detailed in describing all the particulars of how the eye works and how to follow certain amazing eye habits to improve your eye's health. I say STICK WITH IT because I did not my first go around and I while I maintained some of the eye habits and improved my vision slightly, I did not maintain all of them and started to wear my glasses more frequently so all it had allowed me to do was maintain my current prescription (which was my fault and not the book's). But this summer I have actually been sticking with it (for 2+ weeks actually) and I have seen RADICAL improvement. While walking around everything will just become clear and now it no longer goes away when I blink, it stays as I relax my eyes more and more and it moved me so much that I actually began to tear up (I am an emotional person, so sue me ;)) but anyway after I clear my vision up to 20/20, which hopefully will happen in a year or less...I will be offering info classes to those who wish to improve their eyesight and dedicate much of my time to allowing others to hear this unbelievable information. It is such a SHAME that more people do not know about it!!!DO NOT GIVE UP ON THIS PROGRAM, that is the key to your success. You will do it continually over and over again without results and just one day when your chronically stressed eyes start to relax you will see just how strong this way is when you can see the globe clearly without corrective ank you for providing us all with an affordable method to correct our eyesight! I have tried it for years and this is the only thing that has worked for me. It takes a small while to obtain it going, but once you see the progress you will be motivated to continue.I will review this book again when I reach 20/20 vision...I am already seeing people's faces more clearly as well at lettering/license plates etc, but I have not gotten my vision checked, which I probably will not do for a while... My best vision comes when I am outside playing sports, riding a bicycle, or just looking out the window of my vehicle (while I am not driving of course!) so create sure you couple this program with a more active lifestyle. Your eyes will thank you :)If only I could obtain some of my mates to pick up this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    I wasn't going to this book as I thought that it was just another self support hype type book .But upon reading it I began to do the exercises and things Dr,Quackenbush said to do. I was familiar with the Bates methods and this one took me a step further. I followed instructions and actually went without my powerful (expensive ) progressive lenses. I went down in strength rapidly .I did the exercises a lot. I stared wearing magnifying readers at first and 1.75 magnifiers for far off veiwing .It's been about six months now and I finally went to the optometrist only to search that I can now single vision readers ,just for the computer and reading. What a joy it is to once again go without a constant pair of glasses on my face !!! Thanks to Thomas Quakenbush I can now SEE without glasses except for little print .I highly recomend reading this self-help book ! You will love it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    I bought this book in hopes to improve my eyesight, but most of the book is so boring and technical I lost interest right away! If you this book you will have a very difficult time trying to search the exercises required to improve your eyesight. Overall: it's ok if you're interested in reading technical language about the eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Allow me begin out by saying that if you are looking for a fast fix, this is not the book for you. If you are however skeptical that something as crucial for survival as eyesight could be severely damaged in billions of people with no natural method for the body to heal itself, then you are in the right place. The most necessary thing I got from this book was knowing that it was possible to restore my sight, because of the amazing in depth articulation of an alternative theory on vision that runs contrary to conventional medical wisdom. Also the realization that health care is a huge business. Theories and methods for restoring eyesight naturally (without having to spend a penny), would not only cost corporations billions of dollars, but place a lot of doctors out of business. I'll chop straight to the chase in case you don't wish to read this whole review. Within 2 years I greatly restored my eyesight (according to tests conducted by trained ophthalmologists). And after 4 years an eye doctor told me "You really don't need any glasses for everyday life, your prescription is so small". The largest things that worked for me are; learning not to ever strain to see things (if I can't see something either obtain closer, test to relax, or place on reduced prescription if seeing it is absolutely crucial), and wearing glasses that are weaker power than my prescription only when absolutely necessary. Also now that my vision is nearly excellent I wear reverse prescription glasses (my prescriptions have all been - numbers so I wear + number when working up close). This has the result of simulating pushing, for example, my computer screen out to something like 10-15 feet away. Making reading just slightly blurry so that my eyes have to slightly adapt in to see story is probably related to most. When I was in grade school my eyesight began to deteriorate over several years. Every year I would obtain my eyes examined, and every year the same, gasp my eyesight was worse. I required to thicker glasses, and contacts. By the time I was 20 my eyesight was at -3.00 in each eye. Around that time I began to question a lot of things that I had been taught growing up. It didn't create any sense to me that something as crucial as eyesight could be lost so quickly, easily, and to so a lot of people at such a young age with no hope of natural recovery. If this were to happen in hunter gather times we would not be here ter some research on the internet I read a few interesting articles and came across this book. This book gives you to tools to slowly undo the years of hurt that have been done, by poor vision habits, and corrective lenses (which usually create the issue worse). Not only that, but if you are a critical thinker, and interested in the logic and mechanisms by which this healing is possible this book is also for you. The beginning of the book goes in amazing detail covering the anatomy of the eye. It also explains what current ophthalmologists have been taught and articulates a compelling alternative theory on vision, its deterioration and possible restoration. I'll be completely honest and say I didn't really follow the exercises. I tried some a few times but I never managed to create them a everyday habit. What I really got from this book was an explanation that it was possible to one day see clearly with my own eyes without having to undergo surgery, and learning not to strain my eyes. Just not straining and not wearing glasses produced a huge amount of improvement over the first few years. Now with reverse prescription glasses I feel I can obtain the latest little bit back to 20/20.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relearning to See: Improve Your Eyesight Naturally! []  2020-1-19 23:52

    Apparently, lots of folks were helped out by this book (just read the reviews). And that's really something special, that a book could support restore someone's vision. I wish--oh how I wish--I could that say these practices improved my vision in any perceptible way. Alas, it did e largest issue with the book is that it restates information. A amazing editor could bring this book two a third its current length and it would be a better book as a ere are a number of scientific claims that are categorically rejected by opthalmology, but that's not really grounds to condemn the book. Mainstream medical science has been mistaken about all kinds of things.I'm a results kind of guy. An author can create any number of extraordinary claims. But where the rubber meets the street is the effectiveness of the vision "habits." For me, like I say, it didn't support one ill, the book is well printed and includes high-quality full color pages are, I'm sure, not inexpensive to produce. And not for a min do I think that the author has any intention other than to improve people's vision. But as he could not support me, I felt compelled to report this in the form of this review.I will continue studying the book and adapting the habits. If it improves my vision in the least, I will contact Amazon to see if I may be allowed to a fee to leave more than 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    It gave a lot of amazing ideas and support to support improve and hold your eyesight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    This "book" serves as a very primary introduction to eye care. It is more of a pamphlet or little booklet rather than what one thinks of as a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    It's like a condensed ver of Vision for Life. A quick read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    I have noticed that the more I work on electronic devices I forget to take breaks and therefore end up looking at the screen too long and my eyes are blurry. It makes sense that doing these exercises would be helpful and the ones that I have done have been helpful in not feeling as stressed and I haven't felt the heaviness in my head. Now I just need to do it all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    Very thorough and comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    I am in the process of doing the exercises from this book. There has not been enough time for much improvement but I have felt the difference in less strain on my eyes by doing the exercises. The book is an simple read and gets to the point quickly so that we can start improving our eyesight. I am happy with this book. Thank you Ricky for writing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    Works perfect! I can read this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    There are a lot of amazing ideas of ways to hold our eyes healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    This way is a mix of common eye exercises and some fresh age quackery. The nutrition segment is logical. The totality of it should have been proof read and edited for content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eyesight Improvement Cure: How To Improve Your Vision Naturally Without Glasses, Lenses Or Surgery (eyesight, eyesight improvement, eyesight improvement ... naturally, how to improve your vision) []  2020-1-28 23:46

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: 5 Ways I Used to Correct My Eyesight Naturally Without Corrective Lenses or Surgery []  2020-2-2 4:22

    I really really enjoyed and required this book. Exercise and diet to improve your eyesight naturally? Why not? I was really interested in this book considering that I wear glasses. I loved how the various eye conditions were explained and how the diet plan was laid out for people to follow. I especially loved the exercises explained and described in this book.What a wealth of info that people can use to regain eyesight naturally. I enjoyed the entire book. I will definitely recommend this book to those with sight problems and I will also be following this plan to see the outcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Improve Eyesight: 5 Ways I Used to Correct My Eyesight Naturally Without Corrective Lenses or Surgery []  2020-2-2 4:22

    My eyesight is so not good that it is laughable! I want that I was like normal people and had not been wearing glasses since they were 8 years old. All of that aside, I had noticed that certain habits created my eyes feel better and even create them not decrease in health when I was at my yearly appointments. Terri Steele is amazing and has broken down the little things you can do in your everyday life to improve visual health. I am a large fan of the diet section. It really resonated with what I had already been doing.Her hints and tricks are beautiful awesome. I need to test them more so my eyes don't obtain any worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    I have learned quite a number of fresh things that I never knew on how to take care of my eyes. We do not need to wait till our eyes have a issue before we can create them healthy. There are a number of natural methods of eye cure and healthy upkeep of eyes that you can learn here. The writer has gone at amazing lengths to discuss the Bates method, the Yoga exercises for our eyes as well as the kinds of foods and herbs that we can take to naturally cure the issues with our eyes. I would recommend this book to all people who have problems with their eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    I didn't know until I got this book that there was any method that a person could improve their eyesight. Turns out there are lots of ways, everything from the Bates Method, which was something an ophthalmologist from 1890 came up with to support work the muscles of the eye, to Yoga exercises. There is one technique that I like called a Color Day and you spend one day in finding one particular color of your choice, and you simply message that color the whole day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    There is some amazing information in this ebook, but not enough. If you tip on something, please explain more (p. e. How do we use Chinese herbs?) One exercise is quite unclear to me should or shouldn't I close my eyes?Why not an photo when you talk about acupressure points? You have a chapter about Chinese medicine, but somewhere later there is another paragraph about Chinese medicine...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    I attention to this book because I used prescription glasses and after some changes in lifestyle habits (not necessarily focused on improving my vision though) I experienced an improvement in my vision. I recently went to check it and I don't need to wear glasses anymore just have to with dry eye because I spent too much time in front of regards of this book, I search it relevant because I'm convinced changes in lifestyle can impact vision positively. It lists and explain why you'd eat specific foods to improve vision yet I'm not too convinced to eat corn :) and some exercises will need guessing to properly execute them. Hey author, what about a short video companion series to explain exercises? The book is clear to say there's no fast fix to improve vision but there is no fast fix when it comes to lifestyle changes neither. I think more information can be tom line: it's likely you can improve your vision naturally but it will require to adopt healthy lifestyle habits and you should always check with your doctor, not the glasses shop guy who will likely be trying to you the way, my doctor couldn't tell why I required glasses in the past and now I don't but I have an idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    My eyesight has never been as amazing as I'd like it to be, which is why I decided to obtain this book. It is clearly written and it is obvious that the author knows what they are talking about. I especially enjoyed the chapters on foods which benefit vision, and also the chapter on yoga exercises for your eyes. It has created me realise that there are a lot of things you can test to obtain better vision and hold your eyes healthy. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their vision, it is definitely worth a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    All together the book is written very clearly and easily to understand. The suggestions and exercises are easy to execute. However, I wished in the section about acupressure, the author would have printed some pictures about the exact areas of the pressure points instead of just describing them. In regards to the Chinese herbs, since most people are not familiar with them, it would be more helpful to describe how to use them. Should one drink them as a tea or use them topically? Those stuff require extra research. Other than that I love the book. I love most that it is straight to the point and I don't have to waste my time by reading repetitions and fillers or getting bored. Thank you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    I enjoyed amazing eyesight until I became diabetic. I read lengthy eye care books wishing for shorter versions. Dr. Shulman gives us, "Cliff Notes for better eyesight." His presentation of the Bates way outlines eye exercises. I did each exercise as I read along. Swaying back and forth, breathing in and out relaxed me. The palming technique helped where I rubbed my palms together, heating them, and placed them over my eyes. Also covered was diet, eye yoga, eye diseases, and eye acupressure points. I learned I do not have to take Lutein supplements because a lot of foods include lutein. Ophthalmologist organizations in the early 1900s banned the book written by Dr. Bates!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    Being partially blind in one eye, which is ok with glasses, I wish to create sure amazing eye stays that way. Was very glad I found this book. It includes easy and simple instructions on different eye exercises, one in particular improves clarity of vision within minutes, simply amazing. Am doing exercise on poor eye helps loads, will stick with the program for sure. Book is very informative, and simple to follow, it is also well formatted. Thank you Dr. Shullman!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    A concise book for those like me who have a degenerative issue with eyesight. Reading the book and practicing the exercises were “eye-opening” for me, and hope I can motivate myself to continue these exercises. Being lazy, and always taking the fast medical fix, popping a for a headache, rather than finding the problem causing the headache, is modern societies method of dealing with our health problems. I certainly see myself bouncing between contacts and eye glasses, or wearing contacts and a cheaper over the counter pair of reading glasses while wearing contacts. It is frustrating! The diet hints (again, I am very lazy when it comes to my own health) seem just as helpful as the eye-yoga, and again, hope I can motivate myself into even a little routine, taking steps to maintain my vision, preventing it from deteriorating more. Thank you for such an perfect resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyesight Improvement: The Ultimate Guide How To Improve and Cure your Eyesight and Vision Naturally (Eyesight Improvement, Vision Improvement, Eyesight Cure, Health Restoration, Natural Cures) []  2020-1-23 1:47

    Alright, so it is getting to be time for fresh glasses and I remembered that my old eye doctor told me there were things I could do to create my eyes stronger I started looking for books. This one came up and I got it. Guess what? It had some of the exercises I had been told to do and others I'd never heard of! Amazing resource! I'm doing the palm technique at work and it is starting to ease up the eyestrain I've been feeling at the end of the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Eyesight - 21 Natural Ways to Improve Your Vision Fast and Easy []  2020-2-4 2:46

    While the content of this book was interesting, it really needs some editing. Punctuation errors and typos were distracting. Some of the sentence structure is awkward. You may need to have another set of eyes look this over. (Get the pun?)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Eyesight - 21 Natural Ways to Improve Your Vision Fast and Easy []  2020-2-4 2:46

    I fail to believe that the nutritional advise in this book (half of the book is about nutrition) has extreme significance.If you're eating a healthy vegetable-rich diet comprising vegetables of a lot of colors etc, plus omega 3 rich fish and nuts you're basically amazing according to e nutritional info in this book may seem hypothetical - your body has a lot of functions and processes and to the best of my knowledge none of this tip was proven to dramatically change eyesight, nor does your body answer in a linear fashion to what you eat. Some nutrition may be amazing for eyesight but not as amazing for other body aspects, so you cannot tell the result of changing your diet on your overall systems in any clear chop way. Not to mention pesticides, antibiotics and artificial additives in theoretically healthy foods that can counter the food's supposed health benefit. Read this book if you are clueless about healthy nutrition, or if you're interested in the non-nutrition items (the other half of the book).My opinion of the book is therefore overall neutral.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Eyesight - 21 Natural Ways to Improve Your Vision Fast and Easy []  2020-2-4 2:46

    Not excellent or fabulous but indeed very useful. I've started somewhere and felt better now. Personally, it is a amazing book worth of reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Eyesight - 21 Natural Ways to Improve Your Vision Fast and Easy []  2020-2-4 2:46

    I spend a lot of time working on the computer and that, combined with my age, has led to a lot of eyesight issues so I've been on the hunt for ways to improve my sight, or simply to stop it from degrading further. When I bought this book, I though it might have things that were hard to do or not practical for daily but I was pleasantly surprised to search that beautiful much all of the suggestions in the book could be easily integrated into your everyday routine. One thing I really like about it is that it gives a lot of info about eye health and various things you should do to maintain it but also give you the "how to", for example, specific foods to eat as well as specific exercises to improve your eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Eyesight - 21 Natural Ways to Improve Your Vision Fast and Easy []  2020-2-4 2:46

    Was expecting a small more i believe . But it did give alot of very colourful ideas to bounce around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Eyesight - 21 Natural Ways to Improve Your Vision Fast and Easy []  2020-2-4 2:46

    I'm always curious when someone from outside the medical profession a book that purports to provide medical advice. In this case the book's title promises to improve one's eyesight, but that's misleading. This is simply a book that lists different foods that - supposedly - will benefit eye health, some hints on reducing eye strain, and a few more hints aimed at preventing hurt to the eyes.A lot of these are either well-known or common sense. For example, we are told to wear sunglasses in bright sunlight and not to stare at a computer screen for extended periods. Not exactly the items of re significantly, the tip given will not improve one's eyesight one whit. Think about it - one can have perfectly healthy eyes exhibiting no pathology whatsoever, and still be nearsighted, or suffer from astigmatism, or color blindness, and so on. Obviously, eye health and eyesight are not the same thing. A better title would have been "21 Eye Care Hints I've Collected From Other Sources."This, then, is really nothing more than a list of hints similar to the eyes. They're not poor tips, per se, but anyone hoping that this book will deliver on the promise of its title will be sorely disappointed. It's also overpriced at nearly three dollars. Oh, and here's something I have learned after looking at Amazon's fresh releases every day for months on end: When a book's page urges you to the book right away because the will be going up (as this one does), it's almost always an unexceptional book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Eyesight - 21 Natural Ways to Improve Your Vision Fast and Easy []  2020-2-4 2:46

    This small book is full of useful and helpful info on how to maintain amazing eye health. I learned a ton of things I didn't know before and that I can adapt to support me retain what eyesight I have left. If you have any concerns about your eyesight or that of your family members, this book will give you some amazing methods to support with that problem. I also found the book is in such an easy-to-read format that makes it a pleasure to read. Overall it's a well-written book with amazing ideas. I highly recommend rg Ruttan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Improve Your Eyesight - 21 Natural Ways to Improve Your Vision Fast and Easy []  2020-2-4 2:46

    I had an argument with an opthalmologist who maintains that decrease in eyesight functionality is inevitable with aging. I thought aging might be part of the equation but was sure there must be more to it, so bought this book, and am glad I did.David Brugger's book, simply and concisely written, shows us the small, simple things we can do to support maintain healthier eyes and vision; he explains each part too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iridology: The Eyes Tell All! Completely Improve Your Health With Iridology (Eye Health - Vision Therapy - Eyesight Improvement - Ocular) []  2020-2-1 9:6

    This has some helpful info but not nearly enough pictures. It is nearly impossible to truly understand the author's descriptions of the eyes without photographs. A lymphatic rosary is a series of white spots near the outer rim of the iris but there is no image of this, yet a white in the Iris is supposed to mean something else. Very confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iridology: The Eyes Tell All! Completely Improve Your Health With Iridology (Eye Health - Vision Therapy - Eyesight Improvement - Ocular) []  2020-2-1 9:6

    It is only a few pages long and not worth the $ spent, although the info is fair/good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iridology: The Eyes Tell All! Completely Improve Your Health With Iridology (Eye Health - Vision Therapy - Eyesight Improvement - Ocular) []  2020-2-1 9:6

    very informative and well writen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iridology: The Eyes Tell All! Completely Improve Your Health With Iridology (Eye Health - Vision Therapy - Eyesight Improvement - Ocular) []  2020-2-1 9:6

    I finished this book in just 3 reading sessions. It was very interesting to me and the method that it is written makes for a quick, simple read. I had never heard of the science of Iridology a week ago, but since then, I have found (and read) several articles and this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iridology: The Eyes Tell All! Completely Improve Your Health With Iridology (Eye Health - Vision Therapy - Eyesight Improvement - Ocular) []  2020-2-1 9:6

    DISAPOINTED IN ALL BLACK AND WHITE PICTURES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iridology: The Eyes Tell All! Completely Improve Your Health With Iridology (Eye Health - Vision Therapy - Eyesight Improvement - Ocular) []  2020-2-1 9:6

    Iridology is fresh to me, this book brought me from the ground up. This book is an perfect fast read introduction, and beyond, for people interested in Iridology!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iridology: The Eyes Tell All! Completely Improve Your Health With Iridology (Eye Health - Vision Therapy - Eyesight Improvement - Ocular) []  2020-2-1 9:6

    This one is very helpful and educational. As a mother, I wanted to learn more about the parts of the body and learn something more about it specially the eyes. Eyes are very necessary and I will share everything that I have learned from this book with my daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    I have been following some of these same principals in this book for over ten years so I can say that they work. I am 56 years old and after getting lasik surgery 12 years ago, my eyes immediately started to obtain worse again. Before the surgery I was at -7.75. About two years after the surgery I refused to obtain a stronger prescription that year and every year after, although the optometrist suggested a stronger prescription after every single visit. And happily my prescription has stayed the same, at -1.75. Although my experience is not conclusive, my eyes do obtain strained and it's harder to see as well the rare times I read fine print for a period of time. I then have to do the exercises to obtain my eyesight back to what it was. I almost always use the Kindle to read my books using a larger font. Now I plan to work harder to reverse my myopia based on the suggestions in this is book contains both science as well as action steps for readers. I think it is well written and I hope people will test the exercises and follow the suggestions. Especially younger readers so they can prevent myopia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    This book is simple to read - and the author has done a lot of research. I liked her discussion of believing that you can do something about your vision instead of resigning yourself to not good vision and using "corrective" lenses. There is hope and proof that following healthy habits can improve your vision - and therefore quality of life. It's not magic or instant - but eye exercises, stress reduction, better posture, limited screen time, more outdoor time and other habits Can support your eyes to be healthier. Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Thanks Aileen for years of thorough research and practices that culminated with this awesome book! She explains different useful techniques that greatly improve visual health in an engaging way. I truly encourage those who are looking to improve their visual health to read the book and follow the steps. In fact, I believe after you add her suggestions to your everyday routine, you may search that not only your visual health but also your overall health will improve. The only thing I have a slight concern with is “Set an alarm for every 20 mins so you can look at the distance and relax your eyes” from Habits #7; everyday use of this may affect children’s ability to concentrate in the future. Of course, this is just my small thought, but if you are also worried about this you could just eliminate this one when your kids are extremely focused on something. I definitely recommend this book! Well done, Aileen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    "Myopia (nearsightedness) has become an epidemic and is expected to affect nearly 5 billion people by 2050. When facing a myopia diagnosis, most people feel they have no choice but to obtain prescription lenses. But are glasses and contact lenses really the only solution? Is your myopia truly incurable? Are your genes problematic?"THis is a amazing book that teaches you the core habits for making your eyesight the best it can be, and especially if you have Myopia, you'll wish to read this book. Why obtain prescription lenses or contacts if you don't have to? What if you could cure myopia forever?In "Habits for Better Vision" author Aileen Fan shows you just how to do that with 20 amazing habits that you can place to action every day. You don't have to do all 20 but you can just focus on one at a time until you obtain amazing results then go onto the next one. Or you can combine them as well and Aileen shows you how to habit stack these.Habits for Better Vision will present you how to:+Jumpstart your journey towards better vision.+Prevent myopia when your vision is perfect.+Halt myopia progression or even reverse myopia naturally.+Modify your lifestyle, nutrition, sleep, posture, habits, and behavior to improve your eyesight.+Understand the role of stress, emotion, and mind in natural vision improvement.+Harness the best prevention and cure of myopia—sunshine, nature and more.+Form fresh everyday habits and routines to promote your eye health and general is book represents a nice journey, not just of the eyesight, but the soul, as Aileen teaches the right habits for boosting health and energy. We all need this she says to increase the quality of our vision. You will not be disappointed by getting this book but rather, thrilled that you did and that now is the time to begin making those changes you've always wanted.A definite recommend!—Scott Allan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Inspirational yet grounded, Aileen‘s masterpiece is a amazing reference for anyone looking to improve their visual and holistic health. Her matter-of-fact and practical tip is amazing for readers in any scene of their visual journey. As I grabbed my reading glasses to read her book I couldn’t support but chuckle at the fact that our vision is something we take for granted and use at all times during our waking hours. The research that Eileen has gathered over the years is summed up succinctly in her book in a manner that is both understandable and applicable. Her holistic approach is a gem to all those seeking to improve their overall health. We truly are a product of our thoughts and now I am convinced that the health of our vision is no exception. I am grateful to have come across this valuable info and encourage anybody looking to improve their visual health to have fun Aileen’s attractive journey. She has created quite an impressive contribution here and I look forward to seeing what else she has on her radar for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Very interesting and fast read! Having suffered from myopia most of my life, I assumed it was an inherited trait that I would likely pass on to my kids (which has since come to pass). But it makes sense that the modern, mostly-sedentary lifestyle, round the clock screen time, and poor health habits can and have contributed to the decline of vision and overall eye health. The author seems to have done her research and her common-sense recommendations for improving your vision seem simple to implement overtime. I truly enjoyed her family anecdotes and the unbelievable quotes provided in each chapter. I look forward to finishing the book and helping my kids add her suggestions to their everyday routine. Fingers crossed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    !From begin to finish, this is an authoritative and gripping book. It is backed up by scientific research, the author’s own investigations, and years of practical experience during which she honed her findings even further. However, this is more than that. It’s straightforward with clear, logical explanations, and even I was able to follow everything. There are some amazing full-colour diagrams that I found very helpful, and it’s full of practical activities and attitude checks to obtain started with immediately. Bonus: the author writes extremely well, so it’s a pleasure to read. This is not one of those thrown-together-self-help-books that gives you indigestion as you go through it. I can see this way will work if you are prepared to test it. It’s like, duh, why didn’t I think of investigating this topic? Well, now I don’t have to 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Aileen Fan has written a unbelievable book to address progressive is book is written with a holistic health and healing approach to Myopia. Supported by research, practical and private experiences, the author has so much valuable info and knowledge to e author has enlisted “habits”’ that can be followed by anyone with just a small bit of determination and by opening up zone and time in your everyday routine. I’m going to be practicing a lot of of these habits presented in this book for better vision, a better mind, better sleep that will in turn contribute to better health.Go grab a copy of Habits For Better Vision! I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Wow! Aileen Fan has written such an insightful book about how our eyes work. She has done extensive research and communicates necessary truths about our eyes in a pleasant conversational tone. Habits for Better Vision is full of practical steps that are simple to implement right away. This book covers an array of subjects that contribute to eye health: diet, posture, lighting, sleep, relaxation and stress. This is an perfect book for everyone since we all spend too much time looking at our phones or computers and not enough time looking far away at leaves on the trees. Now please excuse me, I'm going to stop staring at my computer and go outside and play with my kids. Thanks Aileen for opening my eyes to the truth about....my eyes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habits for Better Vision: 20 Scientifically Proven Ways to Improve Your Eyesight Naturally []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Habits for better vision delivers an alternative perspective for the well care of our eyesight. This book is an perfect resource to parents, students, educators, and doctors. In reviewing this book, the principal criteria included content, organization, and reference sources. The author’s investigations and conclusions are results of her own experiences with her child, which as a mother, it gives me a sense of trust and security. No one can deny that this book shows a amazing example of what you can achieve when you place your mind to something! It’s a great, simple book to read with lots of necessary and relevant information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Kegel workouts have been a absolute android game changer in the stamina department, noticably by level 3. Easy app, my only comment is I want the reminders were built into the app, as it is I set alarms for morning, noon and evening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    When I keep the notifications I am very satisfied with the application but it looks like it stops working randomly and doesn't begin sending notifications again unless I manually turn them off and on again. This is beautiful not good as the notifications are kind of the point of the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    The application is really great. My only complaint is that the notifications stop working randomly. Without the notifications I forget to do the exercises and stop progressing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Can't say whether this works yet because only been doing it for a week but I love the reminder and the countdown. Makes it simple to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Amazing application as it motivates me and reminds me to do exercises. Amazing design and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Love it. So simple to use and the reminders are awesome. Paid for full ver totes worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Just on level 1 and it's great. I love how it sends reminders that the exercises are due

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Really amazing app, I'd recommend for any guy trying to obtain their stamina up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Perfect application. Very helpful to care providers and patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Works great. Very helpful especially for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Simple to use as reminders can be set to support you obtain into regular habits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    This application is amazing even if your D android game is already on point like yours truly. Every man should be working on their game. No excuses!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kegel Trainer - Exercises [App]  2019-11-13 13:27

    Nice small timer application that I've set to obtain me exercising wherever I am, whatever I'm doing. Perfect. Why 4 stars? Pro ver is a bit pricey for what it does. Feature request. It would be nice to have the option of automating the entire exercise sequence from reminder to finish as part of the discreet mode, so you can stick to the programme without having to fiddle with the phone when it is inconvenient.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386