Read eyewitness travel guide to portugal reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all eyewitness travel guide to portugal reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    Very helpful.I usually carry the Lonely Planet, but their Portugal tutorial has received mixed reviews.I had limited time in the country and this book was amazing to know what I wanted to y drawback: a small massive to carry.I tried the kindle ver of another travel tutorial but found it hard to tour that works for other books but I found faster and more efficient to just flip a travel book to the right page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    So I have been buying DK travel books for the past decade and have used about 10 of them in that time. Paris, Amsterdam, London, Rome, Iceland, Japan, Hong Kong,... just to name a few. Those books used high-quality glossy paper, had a sturdy cover that extended beyond the inside pages for protection, and had an overall high-quality feel. They were nice a durable and withstood getting tossed around in a travel bag or getting some light rain.Looks like DK decided to save a few cents on each book and switch to newspaper stock for the main pages and a standard paperback novel cover. You can see through the pages and the coloring is no longer vivid like a image book. When I first picked it up and I thought I got some cheap Chinese knockoff. I went to the DK www service and I see this is their fresh format. Very disappointed. This will be my latest DK purchase until they go back to their superior product , if you are reading this. Stop trying to be cheap. The previous quality of your books set you apart from the competition. I would rather pay a few additional bucks to obtain a high-quality travel tutorial that I can use for my trip. I'll give it 2 stars as hopefully the content is still good, but boy was this a disappointment for a long-time loyal customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    WARNING: A lot of of the reviews are for older, better editions of the guide. Be sure to looks for reviews dated 2019 so that you obtain a sense of what the new, disimproved ver is Eyewitness Travel Tutorials were once the best travel guides. With their latest redesign, they've destroyed the brand. It no longer has the premium feel that it used to. It's not just the cheaper paper, it just looks...different and not in amazing e Portugal tutorial has a few issues. My family comes from Caldas da Rainha, and I know that the images used to represent it are wrong, as is the statement that the ceramics museum is in a ceramics factory. In other sections misspellings and inaccurate info mar the reputation of the once-great DK Eyewitness Travel Tutorial brand.

    0  


    Add your opinion on eyewitness travel guide to portugal or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    The DK tutorials like this one have all been updated. By that I mean that they are massive on the lovely images whether they're of landmarks, sights, or food. The rest of it is just not very helpful. Bits and pieces of where to visit, where to eat, where to stay, etc. are very limited to just a few entries with one or two I'd recommend other travel tutorials for detailed info and pages of it. This tutorial is like a little coffee table book where one just sits and dreams of visiting the locations in the multitude of attractive photos. Just that there's no info. at all once you arrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    I love DK Eyewitness Travel Guides. I never plan a trip without one. I have at least 10 various tutorials and they are all great. The Portugal tutorial is no exception. If you are not familiar with DK, they have a lot of colourful pictures that illustrate an zone or point of interest, which really helps in deciding what to do. This tutorial follows the format of all other DK Tutorials too. It/they are organized by zone and each zone is color coded on a country map, so it is very simple to see what zone of the country they are covering and where that region is in relation to others. They cover all the high points in sufficient detail. They also do a amazing job in covering Where to Eat and Stay and I've found their hotel recommendations in some cases locations I end up staying after researching on Trip Advisor or other on line services. The Travelers Hint section also covers some essential things to remember and be aware of prior to traveling and makes a amazing planning tool. I've used other tutorials in the past, and since buying my first DK Guide, I've never gone back to a competitor. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    Really amazing book. Bunch of useful info. Was a huge support when planning our trip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    Nice book, planning to go to Portugal again and probably will use it more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    The reproduction quality is not up to the standard of other DK travel guides. The paper quality is not good and the pictures are not sharp and bright. Disappointed as it affects the joy of reading and looking at the sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    I bought one of these from 2003 and now the fresh one . Omg the paper is thin and cheap, not the high gloss we have come to know and love about DK books. What garbage, Very disappointed. This is NOT PROGRESS. FIND A USED ONE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    I just received the 2020 edition of Dorling Kindersley’s Portugal. What a disappointment. I have always been a fan of DK’s travel guides. Everything that I liked has been changed in this fresh format. The broad pages are now talk so that the very thin columns of text are difficult to read. The meal out pages with exploded diagrams of the most necessary sites: gone. Replaced by drawings. Why bother? Just stick in a photo. The maps used to be informative and simple to read. Now they look like google. So I might as well use that instead The sections are colour coded as before, but because they’ve gone to cheap, matt paper, instead of the high quality glossy paper, you an no longer see the colours on the ends of the pages. Useless. the opening times of the museums is no longer given. Another reason to use google instead of the guide. there used to be lists of top ten things to see. Also the maps highlighted the most necessary things not to miss. All gone. This tutorial is completely useless. It’s filled with useless pictures and confusing pointers. The description is minimalistic. The interpretation confusing. I’ll create sure I either buy an old ver in the future, or obtain Lonely Planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    We got the ver that was just released, it this tutorial covered everything we required for an 8 day trip through Portugal. We used this for our trip this July to Lisbon, Sintra, Porto and the Douro Valley, and the southern beaches (a lot to cover in 8 days). The historical background and highlights were just enough for us to obtain a flavor of what we wanted (and didn't want) to see in each place. The images were also helpful. Overall a beautiful comprehensive tutorial which I will happily loan to family and friends, as we've recommended this trip to everyone! We did not use it for the hotel recommendations as I had already booked all of those reservations using Trip Advisor, which has more live reviews. I agree with some of the other reviewers, however, that this book is a bit too massive to carry around in a day package all day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    We love the DK Eyewitness Travel series of books because they aren't your "typical" travel books with walking itineraries and telling you locations to eat and sleep. Instead, they give trivia, history, meal and culture (and some nice maps and building diagrams) of various areas... they serve more as "inspiration" and visual aid than anything else. Amazing to obtain you interested in certain locations to see, then you choose how to do it on your own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    Amazing guide! I'd call it more of a tour tutorial than travel guide. Very objective content. A small light on recommendations of where to stay or eat. That said, I bought 5 travel books preparing for a trip to Portugal and this is by far my favorite. Seems like it will be the most useful to have when actually there. Lots of information with pictures, maps, history, and interesting tidbits. Doesn't do a amazing job of suggesting one website over another but gives a lot of information on a wide dozens of attractions. I found ti very well organized too. Hoping it will perform well in the field! A bit on the huge and massive side if you're travelling light but seems worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    Amazing travel guide, well done, nice pictures and simple to use. The best tutorial out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    We got the ver that was just released, it this tutorial covered everything we required for an 8 day trip through Portugal. We used this for our trip this July to Lisbon, Sintra, Porto and the Douro Valley, and the southern beaches (a lot to cover in 8 days). The historical background and highlights were just enough for us to obtain a flavor of what we wanted (and didn't want) to see in each place. The images were also helpful. Overall a beautiful comprehensive tutorial which I will happily loan to family and friends, as we've recommended this trip to everyone! We did not use it for the hotel recommendations as I had already booked all of those reservations using Trip Advisor, which has more live reviews. I agree with some of the other reviewers, however, that this book is a bit too massive to carry around in a day package all day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    I have always liked the format of the DK Eyewitness guides. Used this for a latest Portugal trip and the recommendations for sightseeing locations and restaurants were very helpful. I think the other downside to the newer ver is that the quality of the paper used used to be various (rather than shiny glossy paper, the paper used in the fresh ver has a matte finish and doesn't seem as nice). The graphic illustrations and images are still very colourful though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    The DK tutorials like this one have all been updated. By that I mean that they are massive on the lovely images whether they're of landmarks, sights, or food. The rest of it is just not very helpful. Bits and pieces of where to visit, where to eat, where to stay, etc. are very limited to just a few entries with one or two I'd recommend other travel tutorials for detailed info and pages of it. This tutorial is like a little coffee table book where one just sits and dreams of visiting the locations in the multitude of attractive photos. Just that there's no info. at all once you arrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    I just received the 2020 edition of Dorling Kindersley’s Portugal. What a disappointment. I have always been a fan of DK’s travel guides. Everything that I liked has been changed in this fresh format. The broad pages are now talk so that the very thin columns of text are difficult to read. The meal out pages with exploded diagrams of the most necessary sites: gone. Replaced by drawings. Why bother? Just stick in a photo. The maps used to be informative and simple to read. Now they look like google. So I might as well use that instead The sections are colour coded as before, but because they’ve gone to cheap, matt paper, instead of the high quality glossy paper, you an no longer see the colours on the ends of the pages. Useless. the opening times of the museums is no longer given. Another reason to use google instead of the guide. there used to be lists of top ten things to see. Also the maps highlighted the most necessary things not to miss. All gone. This tutorial is completely useless. It’s filled with useless pictures and confusing pointers. The description is minimalistic. The interpretation confusing. I’ll create sure I either buy an old ver in the future, or obtain Lonely Planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    Not good book quality. This book really disappointed me. Sad. Refund please. Crazy shipping fee, 10x the book. Weired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    Amazing method to find what to do and not if you're travelling to Portugal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    So I have been buying DK travel books for the past decade and have used about 10 of them in that time. Paris, Amsterdam, London, Rome, Iceland, Japan, Hong Kong,... just to name a few. Those books used high-quality glossy paper, had a sturdy cover that extended beyond the inside pages for protection, and had an overall high-quality feel. They were nice a durable and withstood getting tossed around in a travel bag or getting some light rain.Looks like DK decided to save a few cents on each book and switch to newspaper stock for the main pages and a standard paperback novel cover. You can see through the pages and the coloring is no longer vivid like a image book. When I first picked it up and I thought I got some cheap Chinese knockoff. I went to the DK www service and I see this is their fresh format. Very disappointed. This will be my latest DK purchase until they go back to their superior product , if you are reading this. Stop trying to be cheap. The previous quality of your books set you apart from the competition. I would rather pay a few additional bucks to obtain a high-quality travel tutorial that I can use for my trip. I'll give it 2 stars as hopefully the content is still good, but boy was this a disappointment for a long-time loyal customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    Portugal has much to offer the visitor, including a gentle climate, beaches, mountains, and hundreds of years of preserved history. This robust and well-done DK Eyewitness Travel Tutorial is a amazing starter kit for the first time visitor. A systematic canvas of the tutorial should provide meaningful support in getting to and around Portugal, and in making choices about what to see and do. The book contains lots of color photographs, little maps, and diagrams of interesting towns, neighborhoods, and even some larger buildings, a DK me stuff of note for the first time traveler: Lisbon is an ancient town with modern touches; a visitor could easily spend an entire vacation there. Portugal is popular for its wines, especially for port, which is made in the valleys of northern Portugal. The section that contains the port town of Oporto offers some amazing suggestions for visiting the area. Students of the Napoleonic Battles will search a lot of traces of the Peninsular Battle waged by the Duke of Wellington's Anglo-Portuguese Troops versus French invasions. The fortress of Elvas on the Spanish frontier has been well-preserved. In addition, portions of the battlefields of Bussaco and the Lines of Torres Vedras may still be viewed.Highly recommended as a valuable planning and touristing resource for the first time visitor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    Eyewitness did a decent job this time. I usually obtain Eyewitness due to the amount of images in the guides. It gives me ideas for my own photographs. The tutorial itself as always has a little and poor selection of meal recommendations. The rest of the tutorial itself contains the history and tells you about the main highlights. It never takes you off the beaten trail. For a general idea of the surrounding zone and to support begin plan your trip, this would be a amazing guide. If you wish something more serious, just find around on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    This book is full of gorgeous images that will create you excited for you visit, and some helpful info (especially in the back of it). But I found the other travel book I bought (Rick Steves) to be much more helpful for actual planning. Rick Steves talked about the tolls, which locations to avoid because they're tourist traps, etc. This one is better for leafing through and learning more about various locations and what it will look like (and the history section was nice)...but I didn't search it to be particularly helpful with actual logistics. Still worth buying though, and I ended up saving it just to flip through when I was feeling nostalgic after my trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Portugal []  2020-1-18 22:11

    Full of good, substantial information, but also full of unbelievable photos.A picture may really be worth a thousand words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    WARNING: A lot of of the reviews are for older, better editions of the guide. Be sure to looks for reviews dated 2019 so that you obtain a sense of what the new, disimproved ver is Eyewitness Travel Tutorials were once the best travel guides. With their latest redesign, they've destroyed the brand. It no longer has the premium feel that it used to. It's not just the cheaper paper, it just looks...different and not in amazing e Portugal tutorial has a few issues. My family comes from Caldas da Rainha, and I know that the images used to represent it are wrong, as is the statement that the ceramics museum is in a ceramics factory. In other sections misspellings and inaccurate info mar the reputation of the once-great DK Eyewitness Travel Tutorial brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    Portugal has much to offer the visitor, including a gentle climate, beaches, mountains, and hundreds of years of preserved history. This robust and well-done DK Eyewitness Travel Tutorial is a amazing starter kit for the first time visitor. A systematic canvas of the tutorial should provide meaningful support in getting to and around Portugal, and in making choices about what to see and do. The book contains lots of color photographs, little maps, and diagrams of interesting towns, neighborhoods, and even some larger buildings, a DK me stuff of note for the first time traveler: Lisbon is an ancient town with modern touches; a visitor could easily spend an entire vacation there. Portugal is popular for its wines, especially for port, which is made in the valleys of northern Portugal. The section that contains the port town of Oporto offers some amazing suggestions for visiting the area. Students of the Napoleonic Battles will search a lot of traces of the Peninsular Battle waged by the Duke of Wellington's Anglo-Portuguese Troops versus French invasions. The fortress of Elvas on the Spanish frontier has been well-preserved. In addition, portions of the battlefields of Bussaco and the Lines of Torres Vedras may still be viewed.Highly recommended as a valuable planning and touristing resource for the first time visitor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:42

    Eyewitness did a decent job this time. I usually obtain Eyewitness due to the amount of images in the guides. It gives me ideas for my own photographs. The tutorial itself as always has a little and poor selection of meal recommendations. The rest of the tutorial itself contains the history and tells you about the main highlights. It never takes you off the beaten trail. For a general idea of the surrounding zone and to support begin plan your trip, this would be a amazing guide. If you wish something more serious, just find around on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    The reproduction quality is not up to the standard of other DK travel guides. The paper quality is not good and the pictures are not sharp and bright. Disappointed as it affects the joy of reading and looking at the sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Portugal []  2020-11-26 0:12

    We love the DK Eyewitness Travel series of books because they aren't your "typical" travel books with walking itineraries and telling you locations to eat and sleep. Instead, they give trivia, history, meal and culture (and some nice maps and building diagrams) of various areas... they serve more as "inspiration" and visual aid than anything else. Amazing to obtain you interested in certain locations to see, then you choose how to do it on your own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyewitness Travel Guide to Washington, DC (Eyewitness Travel Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:19

    Amazing help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyewitness Travel Guide to Washington, DC (Eyewitness Travel Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:19

    No other Tutorial shows you more. I would not travel without one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyewitness Travel Guide to Washington, DC (Eyewitness Travel Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:19

    My son chose this book for researching our trip to DC. So far it is the usual amazing quality of info from DK Publishing. So a lot of little maps, pictures with facts and amazing reading information. These are amazing for children and adults. Thanks DK Publishing! ...We did take the trip to DC and found that this book was simple to carry with us and had ton of very valuable information. This was that best book for Washington DC. We got it for our son but we ended up using it alot!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyewitness Travel Guide to Washington, DC (Eyewitness Travel Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:19

    This is a nice compact tutorial with a lot of amazing photos. It is organized quite nicely and is a amazing support in finding your method around Washington DC. Unfortunately, this book has not been updated since 9/11, and includes a amazing deal of out dated material. The book does have a sticker on it saying it is being continually updated, but the ver currently being shipped is not up-to-date. When using this tutorial create sure you call ahead for visiting any government agency, building or office.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyewitness Travel Guide to Washington, DC (Eyewitness Travel Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:19

    A must

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyewitness Travel Guide to Washington, DC (Eyewitness Travel Guides) []  2020-1-23 1:19

    Son was satisfied with it, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    I always like the rough guide! I obtain it for every international trip. The first one that I purchased was for Bolivia and brought me the most authentic adventures including drinking chicha with unbelievable family that opened their home. I believe rough tutorial has helped me take full advantage of every trip since then and from the second this book arrived I've been so so much more excited for my trip this year!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    Read the whole book and found it really helpful in planning our upcoming trip to Portugal. Very satisfied with these purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    Just back from Portugal after using this book. Very nicely organized for a tourist. From this book we found a unbelievable beach resort city that is not on any usual travel website/book, Figueroa da Foz. We wanted a 2 day put just to unwind and this was perfect. It is not a put that Americans would know about, not a "hot" tourist attraction. The maps were unbelievable but I would add perforations so one can tear out easily the map page and put in the pocket. One has to be wary being a tourist and carrying a massive book, which this is, and huge maps to attract pickpockets. I have used a lot of various tour guides' books in travel throughout Europe and I loved this one so far THE BEST! I would definitely purchase again for another country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    This book is just what we need for our trip to Portugal. So much amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    recommended restaurants weren’t amazing and there could be more in depth information. the very primary pronunciation tutorial is lacking. I’ve used other rough tutorials in the past with amazing success but felt like this one really fell short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    What I love about Kindle travel tutorials is that it is simple to click on hot links/websites to hotels, etc. I borrowed the hard copy from my public library. Method to huge of a book to carry with a very light packer like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    recommended restaurants weren’t amazing and there could be more in depth information. the very primary pronunciation tutorial is lacking. I’ve used other rough tutorials in the past with amazing success but felt like this one really fell short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    Is a very informative guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    Used this a lot while traveling in Portugal. Amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    This book is just what we need for our trip to Portugal. So much amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    Is a very informative guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    What I love about Kindle travel tutorials is that it is simple to click on hot links/websites to hotels, etc. I borrowed the hard copy from my public library. Method to huge of a book to carry with a very light packer like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    I always like the rough guide! I obtain it for every international trip. The first one that I purchased was for Bolivia and brought me the most authentic adventures including drinking chicha with unbelievable family that opened their home. I believe rough tutorial has helped me take full advantage of every trip since then and from the second this book arrived I've been so so much more excited for my trip this year!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    Used this a lot while traveling in Portugal. Amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    Read the whole book and found it really helpful in planning our upcoming trip to Portugal. Very satisfied with these purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    Just back from Portugal after using this book. Very nicely organized for a tourist. From this book we found a unbelievable beach resort city that is not on any usual travel website/book, Figueroa da Foz. We wanted a 2 day put just to unwind and this was perfect. It is not a put that Americans would know about, not a "hot" tourist attraction. The maps were unbelievable but I would add perforations so one can tear out easily the map page and put in the pocket. One has to be wary being a tourist and carrying a massive book, which this is, and huge maps to attract pickpockets. I have used a lot of various tour guides' books in travel throughout Europe and I loved this one so far THE BEST! I would definitely purchase again for another country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide eBook) (Rough Guides) []  2020-7-17 19:50

    Not worth the money. Go online your better off. Getting the info for free. Better maps are provided in the country itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rough Guide to Portugal (Travel Guide with Free eBook) []  2020-7-3 19:26

    Not worth the money. Go online your better off. Getting the info for free. Better maps are provided in the country itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:22

    Thur resources in this book were super helpful on my latest trip. Highly recommend Lonely Planet and a trip to a lovely country. I’ll definitely be going back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:22

    Amazing delivery just freshly fresh publication

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Portugal (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-23 0:22

    i ordered a hard copy . i do not own a kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    Seems to be beautiful current and accurate. I plan on having this with me in ter an amazing overview, this book is divided into sections/areas of Belize. I like this as we only plan on visiting two main areas: Cayo and San Pedro. A section on Tikal in Guatemala is included along with tip on how to obtain there.I like that it included a lot of lodging and "things to do" recommendations. It took a small searching to search a chart of what the icons meant, although some (like Fodor's Recommended) were e author hangs out on some of the Belize travel forums and is satisfied to give current tip without hawking his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    This book has a lot of info and is amazing for helping to determine what time of year is best to visit depending on what you wish to do and see in Belize. It's a small outdated which was a disappointment. I'm not sure I would trust the recommendations for hotels and restaurants based on the age of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    This was a "used" purchase for me, but the book is very clean [I used to buy "used" books in college that were really scruffy], It is very detailed and factual. It has maps, airline info, hotel recommendations [by your budget], wildlife sanctuaries, cash matters, on and on. Also, a very amazing section on the ruins in Tikal, Guatemala which is just across the border. Dozens of amazing information! Everything comes with phone numbers and/or internet addresses. I have already loaned the book twice to mates [and created darn sure I got it back, ha!]. I love this addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    Tend to cite the most expensive hotels as the recommendations - simple information to search elsewhere. Not enough off-the-beaten-path gems. Found Lonely Planet to be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    I love traveling and Belize is just one of a few countries I don't hesitate to return to. It is a attractive and lush country with friendly people and lots to do. This is a amazing book to introduce you to it and support you search things to do when there. What else can I say? I read this book before my first visit and read it again before another visit.Overall, I can recommend it without hesitation whether you are an armchair traveler or planning your first visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    I thought the book was well written and represented a traveler's need fairly well. My only complaint is that I would have loved to read about more recommendations of things to do without a tour guide. Local insider spots and attractions, for example. Otherwise it was comprehensive and simple to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    I searched the trip advisor www service for recommendations on a amazing tutorial book for Belize. Fodor's came highly recommended as Lan Sluder has spent a amazing deal of time in Belize. We are going to the inland/rainforest zone and to the coast and this book covers it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    This tutorial is most suited to the roaming visitor who will only be spending a day or two at any one location. It gives recommendations for fast decisions on things to be done, and can be very useful for those looking for fast options. However, info on quality and prices are often lacking or are outdated. During a long stay in Belize, I found that we picked up some fast hints from the book, but soon relied on the more detailed info available on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PORTUGAL Travel Guide: 100 Must Do! []  2020-1-16 2:39

    I'm gonna travel around Portugal, so I decided to buy this guide. I'm excited! I found plenty of useful info about this country, especially I liked festivals and extreme activities. I'm sure, my vacation won't be boring 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fodor's Essential Portugal (Travel Guide Book 1) []  2020-1-29 4:32

    We have used this book before which belonged to a friend. I wanted to purchase on for myself as we are in Guatemala for two months each year and since Belize is the neighboring country, we wanted to discover Belize. This book gives info on what to see, where to stay and how much one can expect to spend for food, lodging and such. I would recommend the book to anyone traveling to Belilze.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-26 19:8

    This guidebook was a amazing resource for planning a trip to Thailand. The town tutorials are well-written, and the book covers just about every conceivable destination, not just the main tourist hubs. I found a couple of hidden gems looking through here. Dining options recommended were hit or miss, but the hotels were consistently 's also useful for a lot of the cultural notes for foreigners, covering everything from the wai, tipping, clothes to wear (especially at the wats), and common faux pas. Sure, a amazing deal of this may be available in online resources, but the book does a solid job of compiling this all into one travel-friendly resource, especially for those who may be outside of data networks while trekking across Asia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I got keep of this at home for some days (it belonged to a friend's friend) and decided to buy it before a 3 weeks trip to India with my daughter and my sister. Together with a foldable street map, they resulted in our next sacred books! The fact that not only it offers amazing descriptions and interesting facts but also pictures and infographics helped us decide where to go and which locations could be left out in our Rajasthan/Delhi/Agra 3 weeks journey. OK, a bit massive to carry it in a purse/tote while riding a camel in Jaisalmer, but excellent to read it in the long rides by vehicle or train that this vast and unbelievable country encourages you to do...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Thailand (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-26 19:8

    I love the DK Eyewitness books. This book didn't fail me. It has all the necessary history, places, food, locations, etc. that I need. The book is broken down by region, allowing me to focus on one region at a time to learn about. I would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-8 19:30

    This tutorial told me everything I required to know for my visit to Bulgaria - a country I knew very small about. As a result, we had a unbelievable time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Bulgaria (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-8 19:30

    Really liked the photos. Amazing advice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Germany (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-10 19:45

    The DK Eyewitness Tutorials should be every traveler’s first choice for research to gain an understanding of the history, geography, culture and customs of countries, regions or cities while providing an outstanding review of available sights and activities. Whether you travel for culture, meal & wine, sports/adventure, city/village environs or natural beauty, these tutorials provide enough detail to support you design your holidays. I am so happy that these books finally are available on Kindle which makes them so easily accessible while you actually are in the country!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Budapest (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-10 19:46

    Of all the tutorial books this company provides the best images and detailed info for sightseeing. Sometimes I think they provide too much information. Sometimes excellence is more than you wish when you are planning your day or walking down the street. Rick Steves is a simpler more cook book style tutorial that is easier to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Usually love the DK tutorials but this is just not one of their better efforts. The info is too superficial and high-level - a lot of of the recommendations are of the "Captain Obvious" dozens - there are hardly any insider tips. Also, the sample itineraries are not realistic unless you're backpacking around the whole country and the Buenos Aires section is really light as well - no sample itineraries past 2 days for Buenos Aires itself. It felt like this was written by a person / people who had not spent a lot of time in the country. I'd pass on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-10 19:49

    DK travel books continue to excel in their publications. This is an outstanding tutorial book which excites any traveler to discover further. I really depend on these books when planning my vacations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Argentina (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-10 19:49

    Just what we were looking for. Love the Eyewitness travel books - always use them, wherever we might go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Vienna (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-11 19:42

    FAST SHIIP. PERFECT CONDITION

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Australia (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-17 23:53

    Best general travel book on Australia currently available. Generous pictures/maps/images. Excellent for us as we plan for a long trip there in a few years. Obviously a BROAD subject and individual trips might wish more focused resources based on region.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Australia (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-17 23:53

    Love all the DK series. Simple to read and filled with a lot of information.Durable cover so it you take it on the vacation with you it will keep up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Kenya (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-18 0:5

    Was very good--but wished it had more camps and details--that is what I bought it for. Not to talk of general history and habitats or animals.If it is your only and first book about Kenya safaris--then might be okay.I was looking more of Travel Tutorial across Kenya with specific recommendations of camp by camp by reserves or r what it does--it is good.Just to general and not specific for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Kenya (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-18 0:5

    I love the Eyewitness Travel guides. They are full of unbelievable pictures. Also contains sections on 1) history, 2) safaris, 3) Kenya by zone with maps, 4) accomodations and restaurants with pricing guides, 5) ping, 6) entertainment, 7) hints for women, disabled, and kids travellers, 8) electrical supply, 9) photography etiquette, 10) metric conversion chart, 11) vaccinations, 12) medical concerns, 13) private security, 14) currency, 15) phrase book with words & pronunciations. All you need for your Kenya trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Tunisia []  2020-1-18 0:8

    Just came back from two weeks in Tunisia. As we had to go to Europe, we decided within a week to go to Tunisia and the only put I could obtain the book was from Amazon, but we were scare not to have it on time. We went all over Tunisia with OAT Travel. I showed the tutorial others locations which were in the book and from that he detoured when he could do it. Without the book we will had missed a lot. As we travel a lot we have at least 27 books from DK Eyewitness Travel which we went to all those countries. Most of my books I use a marker to spot easier the locations to see. We do not have too a lot of locations to see in the world, but I will never leave without those books. The Planet Books are very amazing too for locations to eat and sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Istanbul (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:54

    Very informative but at times overwhelming. Easy hints are sometimes the best..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Istanbul (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:54

    Excellent..must have guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Lisbon (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 3:3

    I used this book extensively while on a trip to Lisbon. I really like it. I did search some locations to visit that I would have likely missed otherwise. Amazing value. Not too big, it fit in my travel purse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness China (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:2

    I visited China on a ten day tour this past December. I picked up this book to plan for my trip learn about the sights to is book was outstanding. Not only did it give amazing info on sights to see, it provided a breakdown by town and region. I was on an organized tour group. However, the book was amazing in preparation for what I was about to see. Plus this book does a amazing job of explaining history, and also providing amazing info on things like maps of cities, their transit and subway systems, and museums, zoos, parks and historical landmarks. I took this book with me on the trip and referred to it regularly while on my tour. I highly recommend this book if planning a trip to China.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness China (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:2

    Love DK books....plenty of info and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Russia (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:8

    Reading up before my cruise next August. Love the whole pictoral series. I always buy the DK guides; reading later is like reliving your trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Russia (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:8

    This book was a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Russia (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:8

    All the pages are intact, and the book arrived quickly. No complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Japan []  2020-1-16 13:8

    Superb book! Perfect blend of cultural and geographic information. Also helpful for the user in planning which websites to visit. 875 photographs, 85 detailed maps, 55 illustrations! Very visual, but balances nicely with text. Maps are better than in other travel guides. Subjects such as private security and health, theme parks, onsen and much more are covered. I wanted to choose one of the travel tutorials available for my reference shelf and having borrowed this one from the local library as well as Lonely Planet's and Fodor's, I selected this one because of its superior treatment of this island nation. Binding, image reproduction and paper quality are all wonderful. My favorite of all the "travel guides" available!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Japan []  2020-1-16 13:8

    I generally love the DK travel books, but this one is packed full of a lot of info without giving a proper sense of how to obtain around the country. It requires a lot of outside research which is not why I purchased the guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Caribbean (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:23

    I'm normally a huge fan of DK's travel tutorials and have purchased a lot of over the years for trips far and wide. I just purchased the 2016 edition of the Caribbean Tutorial and the overall writing, images and maps were up to the standards DK typically produces. Unfortunately, the standards for diversity and inclusion failed; I was very disappointed to realize that there is NO mention of Haiti, except on a map and in a sentence or two mentioning that it shares the island of Hispaniola with Dominican Republic, which receives it's own full chapter. I realize that Haiti will not be at the top of most destination lists, but there's not even a description of the country nor the numerous locations that are welcoming visitors. Even if DK refuses to provide a full chapter on Haiti, it should definitely be included in the chapter covering Hispaniola. So instead of 5 stars, I'm only giving 3... and expressing my powerful disappointment with the editorial ignorance or short-sightedness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Caribbean (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:23

    I like to go on cruises of the Caribbean. This book is a amazing resource for planning your island stops and for taking along as a handbook on your trip. For each nation there is practical info on visiting the country, such as language and currency as well as a brief summary of the culture and history. For each city, there are the expected descriptions of things to do and see, restaurants, and hotels. The book is well organized and contains a lot of images and maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Croatia (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:30

    We enjoyed the pictures and succinct info about Croatia and size created it simple to take with us on our trip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Cyprus (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:35

    Since I had no idea of what to expect from Famagusta in North Cyprus, I bought this travel guide. It was somehow helpful with some general info before heading out to the Island. Nevertheless, it became worthless when I got to the Island. The tutorial is outdated, the maps and the Greek/Turkish phrase book are too little to read, the locations to visit are only atractive to historians and the "survival guide" doesn't realy have practical information. Luckly, I was given a true North Cyprus tourist tutorial as well as a huge map at the hotel which both had terrific and current information. If you wish to obtain to know a small bit more about North Cyprus, go to [...] and see what's is going on. One more thing--things in North Cyrpus are very unexpensive and people are extremely friendly. Have a nice trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Cyprus (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-16 13:35

    Nice but a small bit to short. Gives amazing first impression of the place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Spain (Travel Guide) []  2020-1-31 0:59

    I love the Eyewitness Travel guidebooks. The in-detail maps of interiors of museums are great. The info included can't be beat.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386