Read face in the mirror reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all face in the mirror reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    This book is targeted toward men and really for men, and their method of thinking. He has a devotion that is amazing to read afterwards or at the same time. It addresses the challenges men face, and helps men learn what most men didn’t learn from their fathers. He pulls in what our Heavenly Father desires for us, and helps relieve the stress the globe puts on, sheds light on a Godly perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    So far, amazing book! I would recommend this to anyone. We are using this book for our men's Bible study. It has a lot of thought provoking problems to talk about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    If you are looking for a book that ranks in the top 100 of the most influential books in the latest 100 years, this is it. You will be surprised at who this book has helped over the years. By reading "The Man in the Mirror" you will realize the problems facing men each and every day. Being a man in the 21st Century is not an simple task. As a woman, I love learning things about how men think. This book is a window into the soul of men. It identifies their struggles, temptations and what men should really be living for. Patrick Morley also has a bonus for asking the deeper questions. Why do I exist? What is the purpose of my life?There are also clues in this book as to why, as a society, we are experiencing so much anxiety and depression. A lot of the subjects discussed in this book can apply to women too. So I learned a amazing deal by reading this book. The questions at the end of each chapter were enlightening to answer. By reading this book you will also learn the differences between a biblical and cultural Christian. This book is filled with spiritual tip and a lot of reality checks.I felt Patrick Morley is a real man of God who imparts deep wisdom that is so rare these days. His wife, Patsy, also says some funny and profound things to him, which he shares in this me of the practical things in this book contain how to treat women, how to manage cash and why men should look beyond materialism for life satisfaction. Patrick Morley also is beautiful funny. I laughed out loud several times. Overall, this is a calming notice of hope for men in a troubled world. It is the ultimate classic book of wisdom for men. I'm buying a lot of copies of this book and sending it to every man I personally know. I want I'd known about this book sooner so I could give it as gifts. I want every man in the globe could read this book. That is how necessary it is.~The Rebecca Review

    0  


    Add your opinion on face in the mirror or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    After reading this book, I place it down for a month and read it again. And have since purchased two more times and have given both away. I highly recommend this book. I will be ordering two more soon, to give away, because it is just that necessary of a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    One of the most wonderful and impactful bonuses you can give. I have gifted this to a lot of of my mates and it’s always received with such love. Months, even years later, they will contact me letting me know how it still changes their lives today. Wonderful resource and amazing for group studies or squad bonding. Can read over and over. 100% recommend to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    Amazing modernize to this classic. I was getting ready to read my old paperback copy when I wondered if a Kindle ver existed. Surprised by the amazing price and the very pertinent updates. It's a amazing resource to review one's worldview and philosophy, and how we're living that out. I can't recommend this enough; absolutely pivotal for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    Had I known about Morley's counsel on wives submitting to their husbands, I would not have purchased this book. Even though he tells men that such submission is an amazing responsibility and they should treat their wives well, this is a command that has a lot of tragic stories associated with it. We forget that religion has acted to reinforce existing power even abusive relationships, and maybe that is why religion isn't doing so well today. But if you are a Christian fundamentalist, this may a amazing book for you. And it does include some amazing advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    I purchased this ebook for my husband. The men's group at our church is doing a book study using it. They are all enjoying the study, and really like the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    My only regret after reading this is that I want I would have read it when I was 18. This book goes deep into the inner workings of a man's mind and how to become a better man. It does so using authentic christian beliefs. If you are a man do you, your family and your community a favour and read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man in the Mirror: Solving the 24 Problems Men Face []  2020-5-3 18:13

    My best mate recommended for me to read this book numerous times, but no good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    I was looking for books on this topic but this book reads more like a self indulgent tell-all with the intent of driving home her grievances with her an ex nurse I found her descriptions of her Aunt Sara in a long term care facility were enough to call into question her observational skills. It was difficult to read and didn’t relate to lists facility realities I’ve seen over the e author was very judgemental. There was clear instances of fat shaming. The method the author wrote about people bridges on mean.If you are looking for a book on dealing with narcissistic parents, this won’t be too much help. If you can struggle through the tortured text, you might obtain a sense of r me it read so judgmental and petty I had a hard time finishing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    This book is a collection of private experiences that illustrate that growing up with narcissist parents leaves long-lived emotional wounds. If you are buying this book, you may already know that. If you are looking for a ladder out of that pit, this book disappoints. The tip boils down to 'stop thinking about yourself the method your narcissist parent taught you to think about yourself.' What I was hoping for from this book but did not search was a practical set of tactics for that task.If you are in the part of this process where you are recognizing what a narcissist parent looks like, this will be a amazing book as there are dozens of examples. If you are ready to heal from related trauma, hold looking; this isn't the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clown in the Mirror []  2020-1-29 20:11

    Unmached musicianship mixed with unbelievable classical based melodies creates sheer listening pleasure. This is one of thier neatest albums because Andre experiments with alot of various keyboard sounds, and each song is totally different. The singer is not D.C. Cooper, which most people rave about. I actually prefered the original singer, so who cares? Royal Hunt always has a GIANT guitar sound, like a whole entire orchestra. I own all of thier albums and they are all suberb. Royal Hunt rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    This is more of a memoir and collection of stories of patients. The common thread is horrid narcissistic parents creating wounded adults, who often create self-destructive choices. But if you are seeking specific tip on overcoming such a childhood, this is not the book for you. In fact, in the epilogue, the author basically discusses why she does not feel she should offer specific suggestions. The book is not well edited, and some stories are repeated. There is no true building of conclusions. There are private info of the author's life, of friend's lives, of relative's of mates and of patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    Not too much is written about this topic for some reason. Without difficult (or downright BAD) parents, psychologists wouldn't have much to do all day, but oddly, nobody wants to admit the source of the problem. This author has had the kinds of issues with her parents that she writes about, so often she really nails it when she's describing what some of us have gone through and what kinds of parents we've had to deal with. However, this is a double edged sword, because the very private experiences which enable her to understand the problem, seem to prevent her from coming up with solutions. Down in the trenches with the rest of us, she doesn't seem to have much valuable tip on how to pull ourselves out of the mess since it doesn't seem as if she's healed yet herself.. A amazing eyeopener for those who are just starting to recognize their childhood problems, it doesn't give a lot of useable tip for those of us who have been fighting these issues for years and need help.. However, having said that, since this is one of the very few books that deal honestly with a issue that no one else will even admit, it's worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    It's true, this book is somewhat dated (or maybe even a LOT dated) in its expression of some of the author's opinions, but that doesn't create it untrue about a lot of other things. I found myself beautiful amazed at some of the descriptions of the author's own interactions with her parents, having gone through related things with my own. I guess for those who are not just discovering "wow, other people have actually been through this same thing...." it may seem stupid, but for me it was beautiful eye-opening and felt amazing to know there were other people who had felt the same method as I have and e latter chapters helped me to see that a lot of the hiding from people that I do is shared by other kids of narcissists and that I don't have to feel ashamed of myself. There are some almost poetic parts of this book. It's not the plain language, tell-it-like-it-is normal self-help type book, but the special aspects of this book really resonated with me and left me feeling more hopeful, not less s, life can be a dark journey and this book focuses on the more painful aspects. If you're easily triggered or wish something that gives you concrete steps to support yourself, you might wish to look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    During a session with my counselor she suggested I go to a book shop and walk the self-help and psychology aisles and "pick up the book that speaks to you". And so I did. After three or four trips back and forth, "Trapped in the Mirror" caught my attention, and the blurb on the back cover told me I'd found it. The book has created a greater contribution to the quality of my life than I'd have imagined. The author presents experiences that create me wonder if she was in the room when my father did or said what she describes. Her familiarity with how narcissism can impact a kid helped me search lost memories and restore parts of myself that had been denied (squished) since I was a kid. For me, this book is a page-turner, with each page offering a small more insight. It can be hard to read at times because being raised by a narcissistic parent is painful. But the author does a fine job of shining the light on the pain, which allows healing to begin. If the author herself is still affected by her own narcissistic upbringing, who can blame her? It strikes me as a life-long job to dig yourself out, although it gets easier as you regain the ability to assert yourself with a sense of confidence and (dare I say?) self-respect. I've now given this book to each of my siblings, as well as several of my friends. Not only did it support me take enormous strides toward making myself whole, it also gave me a look at what I inadvertently passed onto my son and (thus) the possibility to create it up to him. I've since read a lot of books on narcissism, but this remains the standard for me. While Alice Miller is the noted expert in this field, I search her books more clinical. "Trapped in the Mirror" stepped into my life with ease, and showed me both what was, as well as what can be. I can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clown in the Mirror []  2020-1-29 20:11

    When most people talk about or bring up Royal Hunt in a conversation, their 1997 album Paradox and vocalist D.C. Cooper are ultimately going to be uttered within the same sentence. It shouldn't come of much of a surprise that Paradox was my first encounter with Royal Hunt, but the true surprise, at least for me, is the band was already churning out perfect tunes prior to 1997 and the addition of D.C. ter listening and absolutely falling in love with Paradox (OK, love might be a small to powerful of an adjective) I did what I do with any newly discovered band that I like, discover the rest of the band's material/works. I'm glad I did, cause I found a masterpiece hidden in the depths of own in the Mirror doesn't have the advantage of being the band's crowning achivement (a title held by Paradox) or containing the perfect vocals of D.C. Cooper, but none of that really matters. While vocalist Henrik Brockmann is no D.C. Cooper or John West, he does an amazing job of bringing the material on Clown to life for the listener, as does the rest of the band. Songs such as the opener "Wasted Time" just ooze so much class it's unbelievible. Follow this up with the emotional power-ballad "Clown in the Mirror", the savage guitar riffs found in "Legion of the Damned", and the one of the best album closing songs ever in the form of "Epilogue," you just know this album was ahead of it's e other thing that impressess me about Clown in the Mirror is the clarity of the backing vocals, considering the album's age and production, which is just amazing enough to obtain the job done well.While I would suggest anyone interested in purchasing Clown in the Mirror to listen to it before purchasing it (due to the hefty price tag), I'd honestly recommend this album to fans of pre-Kotipelto Stratovarius, especially if they like the Strat album Dreamspace (my private fav). As for me, I've already cashed my ticket for this unbelievable album lost in the flow of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clown in the Mirror []  2020-1-29 20:11

    To obtain right to the point to review this record i would write this for this is is not some of the strongest albums from Royal Hunt, it have all of the proggresive elements in it but it`s a weaker album to the other album they have create. Weaker singer on this one than to the other albums. On this one Henrik Brockmann sings. He has a weaker voice than pper and John re rougher and darker voice than they an can not obtain the higher tones quite as god as them. The singers voice set this album in a darker sound than they other album. But othervice it`s a lot of amazing melodies on this album, some is a small more melancholic than the other songs on the record. But you defently can hear it`s a Royal Hunt album the same ground sound goes on this one to. If you are a tru Royal Hunt fans you can`t miss this one eighter, but if you are locking for the eccencial of Royal Hunt i tip you to listen to Moving Target and Paradox to hear what this guys realy is about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    As someone who is working on childhood wounds through therapy and making positive changes, I was disappointed in this book as I found it recommended on the internet. Some of this book was insightful and relatable, however I found myself annoyed that the author countinually writes about herself when I thought this was a self support book. Her stories of her own father seem self indulgent and also like she hasn't separated herself enough from this disorder to offer objective support to others. In addition she countiuously writes about her "friends" in a judgementenal manner. I thought to myself "is she even a psychologist?" and had to double check her credentials as it comes off as unprofessional. I would like the read of case studies of kids of narcissistic parents, not about mates of the author where there is going to be inherent bias because of the close relationship. Furthermore, her views of homoity and gender are outdated, I cringed when I read the section about Victoria as she implied that homoity results from a toxic childhood. I don't think I could recommend this book and will be searching for something that offers actual helpful exercises, true case studies (not stories about friends), a more modern view point of gender and ity, and less self indulgence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    As a lot of of the one star reviews say this book is highly judgmental and negative. I kept thinking there were unnecessary irrelevant info added to some of the stories written mostly about her friends. When I got to the first chapter which mentioned her views regarding ity, I had to check the date of when the book was written, as I knew it couldn't be anything from the latest decade or so. I was upset already from some of the negative judgments in the previous chapters and as I read from here on out, I started getting more upset. I felt as though I was reading something written by an internet troll at times, as some of the phrases seemed related to those that a troll would use to elicit powerful emotional responses meant to upset. There was definitely fat shaming, using phrases such as "layer of blubber" which is a phrase I feel is meant to disgust the reader. At the point I got to the chapter actually on obesity, I was over the top upset and done. Mad that this wasn't really a self support book, the stories contained unnecessary irrelevant info about people/their lives that seemed meant to demonize vs being relevant to understanding the persons as being a narcissist, or I'd actually rather say, a troubled person themselves with their own issues/rcissism as I know it is a spectrum, that actually most humans fall somewhere on and Narcissistic Personality Disorder is something of it's own -- so I got confused when reading since every person in each story was referred to as a narcissist and I then wondered if they meant NPD or just higher on the spectrum? They also mentioned at one point all kids of narcissistic parents are narcissistic, not verbatim, I can't remember exact phrasing. Though I was surprised it wasn't worded as "higher in narcissism", as chapters before it was said that most people are to some extent narcissistic in our society today. It was stated that we don't know if our modern society is the reason or if we are the reason for a narcissistic society. Nonetheless, I also realized at one point I was reading a book by someone who must be higher on the spectrum of narcissism compared to the average person to write so much in a negative judgmental hateful method that lacked a lot of empathy in my opinion. It was as if they wanted the reader to take their side versus whomever they were writing about. I wonder what would have been the actual unconscious psychological intention of the author writing this.I have also learned more than a few times that people with Narcissistic Personality Disorder don't choose to be that method and it's not their fault. I even saw a present while sitting in a dentist's chair latest week, where the host said people are starting to think the disorder or symptoms begin as early as in childhood. So I don't feel it right to negatively judge them or demonize them, thus what I actually need are books to support me recover from my past with one (that's what I thought this would be), tips/etc on how to handle interactions in the future etc. and even how to see red flags/avoid them, just because how they are isn't a choice or their fault, some of us still have to recover from our pasta and protect ourselves here on out from people such as them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    I want I could leave an un-starred comment instead of having to assign a rating this is book is -horrifically- outdated. It includes narrow-minded, hateful opinions regarding human ity that have long-since been discarded. On that basis alone, this book should be retired. Its tone is pompous and arrogant, and it doesn't offer much real-world at said, there are plenty of points in it that created me feel much MUCH better and less alone. The author was in my head, saying things I didn't realize I thought and suffered for decades. In that respect, it is a marvelous book for those who need some self-ysis and support.If it were updated, it'd be a clear no-brainer for anyone dealing with these issues. As it is, it can only be recommended to readers who can ignore / cast-off sections that should be relegated to the dustbin of history and its ignorant hatreds and garbage opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trapped in the Mirror []  2020-1-22 20:11

    Trapped in the Mirror, Adult kids of narcissists in their struggle for self.Elan Golomb explains clearly about the life of those raised by narcissistic parents. She explains very carefully the different aspects involved and attempts to fill in what was missing in our childhoods. This is a wonderfully written book with features and elements so very helpful to the adult kid still mired in confusion, self-doubt, and misunderstanding caused in childhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    The issues are finally fixed with this recent update! This is still a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Amazing fun... The cop killing is a bit unnerving though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    I have no sound on the game, anything I can do to solve this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    I have played this over and over using 60 minute download, I finally getting able to buy it!! Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Totally worth paying for. Developer should totally create a golf version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Amazing game!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Love it!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Face in the Crowd []  2020-11-26 0:24

    sounds amazing amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    I'm not able to obtain sound or melody working in this android game even though it's on. I'm using Moto Z Play with Android device 8 if that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    It's a amazing addictive android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Smartphone gets beautiful hot in the back after playing about 10 mins or so, then the android game just crashes, usually have to reboot smartphone to play again. Android game save will not sync to my Galaxy Nexus phone. Hope these problems are fixed for the additional star :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Love this game. Well worth the buy. Very addiction,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Keeps me entertained!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Face in the Crowd []  2020-11-26 0:24

    I purchased this cd method back in 1999, and very seldom played this record. Recently i pulled it out and im really enjoying it very much. Leon Russell is one of my favorite artist and has been since the early 1970s, I can only say i must have really missed what he was trying to convey to the listener. I suppose face in the crowd will never be my favorite by leon, but i do like it now. So hard to say goodbye-down in the flood,and the devil started talking are the best songs on the cd . The time element of 11 yrs amazes me-but i believe i will have fun this cd for a lot of years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    I paid for this game, but it claims to still be a trial version. Unblock full android game button does nothing. Garbage rip off. Very disappointing because I played this on Playstation and it was great. Developer is obviously neglecting to modernize the android game as needed, but still steals your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    I have no idea why this has so few downloads! I've paid for 10s of android games and this is one of the few which was really worth it! It's a random concept but it's really well thought out and executed. The only issue I encountered was when trying to bounce the ball off the ground first, was difficult to aim low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Bought it on OUYA loved it ever since...bought it here as well runs amazing on my Nexus 7 v2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Super android game had to buy it but it was worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Awesome android game for $0.99. (it was on sale) Totally worth full price though. \('')/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Fun fun fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    perfect android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Face in the Crowd []  2020-11-26 0:24

    another amazing treasure of leon songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Tennis in the Face 2 pleaseeeee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Fun android game and stable on HTC explorer, a bit laggy when you shoot more than one ball at a time but. Still excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Love the premise and art. Beautiful hilarious and just the right amount of challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Too funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    You've done it once again. Another hugely addictive physics game. I am more or less tired of the genre, but you have added enough special elements to make a fun android game here. The story behind it is amazing too. Nice work guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Face in the Crowd []  2020-11-26 0:24

    This is by far the worst of the CDs I have of L.R. Obtain Shelter People, Live, or Carney first they are much better. This CD lacks any true feeling or enthusiasm on Leon's part. He just doesn't sound like he's really into his melody on the album. To me he is just cranking out some songs to create some bucks. Bought this CD used and wasn't even worth the price I paid. Pass on this one for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Face in the Crowd []  2020-11-26 0:24

    It really doesn't matter what critics say, write, or think. They're generally puffed up, opinionated, nose picking snobs. That said, each of us are the only critic that matters. Unless we're some sort of impressionable . I like this LP. A LOT. I've been a LR fan since I was 12-13 years old and while there are some lps I like less than others, this ranks up there for me. Don't listen to the assjockeys who call themselves critics. They don't know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    wont allow me download the full game. I have paid for this android game but it will only allow me play trial verison not satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    ... I've had playing all the Mad Bird games: I have fun every installment of that series. This android game is so funny. The slow motion after the latest opponent is defeated makes me laugh everytime. I hope they hold more levels coming. Playing ad-free and loving it. This android game is just about perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Just like one of Android's earliest android games Stupid Zombies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    need more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    Brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    I got here thru one of the best android games ever from 10 Ton- CLOWNS IN THE FACE! And this looks to be just like it! From KING ODDBALL, to SPARKLE- You guys are amazing! Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennis in the Face [App]  2019-9-23 14:21

    No sound on Samsung Galaxy Tab S2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    Amazing album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    Amazing song but... A pity he wasn't able to listen to his own tip and actually create that "change".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    Michael Jackson despite his obvious flaws as a human being struck gold with Man in the Mirror from the Poor album. Man in the Mirror is one of those rare reflexive songs that has a mystical power to cause the listener to look deep within himself and question his own lot on earth. Could we all not look at ourselves in the mirror and search something to create better about ourselves and through our own self improvement and being able to look beyond ourselves, we will search the ability to create our globe a better place, but only if we can obtain beyond ourselves and think about the starving kids of Africa or those people among us who have only known loveless lives devoid of peace and love because all they know is a globe of battle and hatred, or the girl abused at the hands of human traffickers because she's nothing more than an object that should bring in x amount of dollars to the pimp. This globe is full of issues and like Michael Jackson says none of them are going to be solved until we look at the Man in the Mirror.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    The title of my review is a quote from Gandhi... and it is the core notice of this classic Michael Jackson song... my favorite of all his a percussionist, I love the tight snare pocket with the tasteful and inventive bass drum beats in this February of 2012 I toured Motown'@#$%!&sville USA" museum in my hometown of Detroit, and they have a day calendar from 1972 with the handwritten entry of "Jackson 5 plus 2"... as well as one of Michael Jackson's black fedoras and silver sequined gloves... truly, an environment that helped foster musical excellence... with that Motown me, it's one of the most necessary messages in any song ever sung: change begins with me... the man in the MJ... and God bless and rest your ian Shell -  Renegade Recordings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    I like the ease of the download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    Was great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    Like the voice. Like the music. Like they lyrics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    Amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    Takes me back to my high school days. Love it and it's meaning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man in the Mirror (2012 Remaster) []  2021-2-18 20:50

    I can't believe that I waited this long to review this song! (It was sitting my queue for a LONG time.) I remember when I first heard this song... I was a small child and I felt like I didn't fit in, and this song helped me go through some of my tween and teenage stuff. MJ was a real artist... and I don't know if we will see another one like it in this lifetime...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pimeyes face search []  2021-2-7 15:18
    [email protected]

    Could not search any of my online photos on different social accounts and forums or posted anywhere. Searches seems to be localized to Russian sites. no option to change region for searched. a LOT of a lot of wonder you have to pay first other wise no one would pay to use the product later.. not impressed, in fact I am very @#$%ed of due to the amount of cash paid .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    Recently found out someone I love has DID and started reading books about the disorder. This is only the 3rd book I’ve read, but this has been the most helpful and informative one I’ve read so far.I would recommend this for people who wish to understand more about Dissociative disorders, either for themselves or someone they love.I believe the information in this book is extremely helpful for anyone newly diagnosed with any Dissociative disorders, and even could support those who’ve been diagnosed with PTSD or schizoaffective disorders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    What I particularly noticed when I read this book was the amount of compassion Dr. Steinberg appears to have for her patients and dissociative individuals in general. Dr. Steinberg is the creator of the SCID-D, known as the "gold standard" for testing for dissociative disorders. She also has a amazing deal of experience in treating dissociative patients. Clearly, she is well qualified to write this book. Personally, I found this remarkable blend of professional insight and human compassion to be a delightful breath of new single text, in and of itself, I feel, can create anyone into an "expert" on any subject. Period. However, if one has a desire to learn about and understand dissociative symptoms and disorders, this is an perfect resource whether one is a complete neophyte in regard to the topic of dissociation, or simply desiring to gain a richer understanding of what they already know about dissociative my honest and humble opinion, I search this to be an perfect read which I have already recommended to others I know in my private life. In all likelihood, I will probably read this book again soon as I have certainly kept thinking about the info presented within its pages since I read it. This is truly a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    I have depersonalization and experience derealization 24/7. This book is amazing for someone with this disorder. It explains well what causes this disorder, if your experiences are mild, moderate, or severe. After each several chapters, you can take the SCID-D try that will tell you where you stand on the continuum spectrum. This is good, even though it's just a preliminary questionnaire test. She suggests that the entire try should be taken by a trained spet. This book has an emphasize for people with DID. There are three stories of three women who have DID, but they do however experience depersonalization and derealization. Less emphasize on DID would of been better although I did have fun the stories. She dismisses UFO abductions, past lives, and near death experiences as people who are really experiencing dissociative symptoms. She is correct that the symptoms do present up a lot in these cases, but her explanation does not explain not even half of the various kinds of cases. I bought Feeling Unreal for depersonalization and it wasn't that amazing I must admit. After chapter 3, it starts getting technical and a lot of searching for terminology you will be needed to search, unless you're a professional or already have a lot of knowledge with depersonalization. That's why I recommend this book. It simple to read, gives a lot of explanations, and offers some techniques to support you cope with your dissociative disorder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    The book gives a clear picture of dissociation and all it's symptoms. There are plenty of examples and description of clinical cases, that makes the reading simple and the contents understandable even for a non professional reader. If you are a trained spychoterapist or a person with a curious mind willing to understand what could be part of yourself or of the peolple around you, this is a book you can't miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    This book is poorly written, extremely repetitive, and feels like an advertisement for the author's questionnaire for DID, and undermine's the skill and expertise of counselors in favor of her questionnaire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    This book is awesome on so a lot of levels! It’s constructed beautifully and includes info that you wouldn’t have even thought was relevant to these spectrum of disorders! Even those who don’t suffer from dissociation would benefit from reading this. Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    This book is simple to read and really clarifies DID for both the clinician and the layperson. I think the latest part of the book on aliens, UFO abductions, past lives and near-death experiences could have been left out--makes it appear that these don't really exist and I don't believe the author is an expert in those fields.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    I was diagnosed with DID earlier this year. Although a part of me suspected as much, I've still had a difficult time accepting this as my reality. However, reading this has helped tremendously in terms of being able to identify with other people, not to mention the overwhelming evidence that points right to DID. The only "down side," I suppose, is all the time spent trying to promote the screening tool the author made for dissociative disorders. Overall, an perfect resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    This is my favorite DID book that I've found-very informative about the history and how far the medical community has come-just so much amazing info that I've not found in other books. If you are looking to expand your knowledge as a patient or someone close to you has this condition I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger in the Mirror: The Hidden Epidemic []  2021-1-24 20:59

    Everyone dissociates. When you drive home on auto pilot and don't remember the trip, when you walk into a room and can't remember what you went in there for, when someone is in an accident and goes into an altered state where they hold functioning even though injured until they're safe again, getting support and can experience the is books describes the author's diagnostic tool for evaluating dissociative experiences. She has developed a matrix of five categories of dissociation and five levels of severity. She stresses that if the dissociation is causing issues for an individual, the condition responds well to appropriate treatment no matter what the goal is to de-stigmatize persistent dissociative conditions and to remind all specialists that everyone should be treated with respect, no matter what behaviour they exhibit. No one's personality should be treated as a freak show.Another gaol is to encourage everyone to take care of themselves, to nurture their inner environment for a healthier life and she provides some amazing ideas on how to do that.I believe the author accomplishes these goals. This is a very readable, fascinating, helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Face of Funk []  2020-7-18 19:41

    OK, not their best, but I still wanted it just because it's Cameo... A gr8 remake of Slave's "Slide" though.......This one from 1994, but it's predecessor, 1992's "Emotional Violence" is a must-have for any fan of funk music....... Though it has a lot of hip-hop influenced songs and might not be what you're used 2 from Cameo, the funk element is still there, but "Emotional Violence" is not EZ 2 find...........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Face of Funk []  2020-7-18 19:41

    I think Amazon sold me a knock-off copy here! No pictures, or titles present up when I play it on my computer. I created a "car copy" using a data cd & the songs present up, but the computer displays a "Knights Of The Sound Table" cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Face of Funk []  2020-7-18 19:41

    Larry Blackmon took it to another level with this obscure, yet brilliant album. Production is AMAZING. So a lot of layers, with highly special vocal twists. The best funk album I've ever listened to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Face of Funk []  2020-7-18 19:41

    I am so glad I decided to purchase this one. Cameo was always one of my favorite bands with hits from, "Sparkle", "Flirt", "Back and Forth", "Word Up", and the one song from this CD that I knew about, "Slyde". It's a amazing fusion of the classic song that Slave did, spelled, "Slide", with Larry Blackmon's funky style. I got to listen to some of the other tracks on this CD, and I must say that I enjoyed it. Thank God for the internet, or I never would have found this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Face of Funk []  2020-7-18 19:41

    I really just got it for slyde actually. it works and it was on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Face of Funk []  2020-7-18 19:41

    slide is a hit , but the other songs are just average, not a amazing cd to obtain the true cameo sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I couldn't stop reading this book every time I picked it again. There was no "Hey, enough read for today". During most of the book, the tale just flows, without any "the plot thickens" or climaxes. And you hold reading the story of a girl from our times who finds herself in her gramma's body in the early years of 20th century and gotta adapt to those old, repressive times as she lives through the decades with a fair knowledge of what's going to happen. The end of the book is faster paced as it tells the story as seen by her gramma living in her body and trying to fit into our times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I read this back when it was first released around 1977-79 and loved the book then. A. Few years later on I wanted to re-read the book, and could not search it. Even after a move I could not search it - so I bought it again through Kindle. Its such a well written book and the story is so captivating that I had to read it again. This book is one that must be freed more than once . The plot just never gets old for me and I search something fresh each time I read "The Mirror".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I had this book for years and loaned it to someone who never returned it. I was glad to search another copy. It’s one of my favorites.I’ve never been thrilled with the occult connotations in the book, but it’s such an interesting concept to see how each woman adapts to the sudden extreme changes in her life, and the method they mature into their fresh lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    This is a amazing take on time travel. I've read this book probably half a dozen time over 30 years (!) and I still love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I first read this book in the early 1980s and searched to search it e author takes you through a mesmerizing journey through would you live if you went back in time? How would it result everyone?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    This book was on my mothers bookcase as long as I can remember... I read it every few years and love it each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I liked a lot about this book but the second half was a small disjointed. Not usually into time travel but on the whole was interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I am not a huge fan of time travel romances but this one is very well done. I liked the method the author handled Shay's adjustment to life in the past. It was more realistic in the method that people would react to her behavior. Also the story being told from the various character's points of view with the daughter/mother hero being the bridge was a amazing method to transition the story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mirror [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I read this book a lot of years ago and couldn't resist buying the kindle edition. I absolutely loved the story line and the characters. They're well developed and the story flows wonderfully with a attractive ending. Highly recommend it to anyone. I lent out my original book to someone, did not obtain it back, re-bought it, again loaned it out and did not obtain it back and then it was out of print so I scoured used book stores for it (before ebay times). I found a beat up copy but I loved this story so much I had to own it. Highly recommended for anyone who loves time travel.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386