facebook-timeline-cover-slicer-pro-2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit facebook-timeline-cover-slicer-pro-2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Sorry mr developer, BAD app. Please improve: 1)When I am writing anything, the writing box doesn't show, it is hidden under the keyboard. Create the writing box to appear above the keyboard, so I can see what I am writing. 2)When I test to send a picture to someone through message, oftentimes it gives error saying the picture couldn't be attached. 3)Add notification check interval 10 minutes. I give 1 star because every time you create updates, It seems to have more bugs. Until you fix all my 3 problems, 1 star!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    I'm loving the application so much to play with in the settings please hold up the amazing work👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    minimised application size and improve UI

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on facebook-timeline-cover-slicer-pro-2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch facebook-timeline-cover-slicer-pro-2 video reviews and related movies:

    See Facebook Timeline Cover Slicer Pro App on youtube.

     related image

    See Facebook Timeline Cover Slicer App on youtube.

     related image

    See Facebook Timeline Cover Slicer Pro on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Create a Collage with Timeline Cover Slicer Pro on youtube.

     related image

    See The World's Leading Timeline Cover Creator!Facebook Timeline Cover Slicer Pro Review 2012! on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Create a Custom Collage with the Timeline Cover Slicer Pro on youtube.

     related image

    See Create a facebook "cover photo" with Lightroom and Photoshop, Part 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Easy Facebook Timeline Cover - 1,2,3 Done on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Much better than the actual FB app. Although I do miss FB messager.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    best fb wrapper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    very smooth but like other fb alternatives apps "except Friendly" they don't help play videos with HD resolution but I hope the developer can add it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    do not update, features taken away and very buggy... edit..the dev has set some kind of a code to prevent access to this application when reinstalling a previous ver that is backed up from my file explorer. Not nice as that is a primary functionality of Android. I wonder what Google has to say about that. edit..lies on the devs part, i used to reinstall previous versions all the time it's only recently that i haven't been able to

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    The most latest major modernize has created this THE alternative FB app. Speedy, stable, simple to use, ad-free, amazing looking and your battery will be forever grateful. Pro ver is well worth paying for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    This application is great.. However, I wonder if you can enable in page video player. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    The only thing that irks me is every other modernize logs me out constantly, forcing me to clear data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Better than the Fb application but still not amazing (mostly, i assume, because of limitations of FB itself).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    DON'T BUY THIS APP !!! This used to be a amazing app. Then, developer introduced illogical UI changes which messed up user experience and told customers to "get over it". Dev is rude, ignorant and ungrateful. DON'T BUY THIS APP and spare yourself disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Application is amazing when working but have to reinstall every so often as it shows a notice that it's unauthorized and to obtain from trusted source.... It's e play shop so not sure what's with that. Cannot obtain to application settings within to do 'proper' bug report.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    after update, Ig asking the user name and password for every login. please fix this issue,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    i can no longer search the option to move the toolbar to the top of the screen to acess messages. i dont wish it at the bottom..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Found a bug. Backup/Restore doesn't work correctly, some settings obtain skipped. I also sent a bug report through the application settings, please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    is a amazing application alternative to fb with plenty of features, however I cannot search an option to change the default notification sound… 🤔

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Don't buy it!! Loaded with problems. When you report them, it's always someone else's fault. Want I hadn't wasted my money. Live and learn. If they spent as much time fixing issues as the do arguing with reviews, it might be a decent app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Fb links never work with this app. Typically I obtain an email from Fb with a link, click on the link, this application opens with either an empty screen or my profile, but not the page the link is supposed to lead to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    One problem, when I wish to check comments in a post and wish to go back to the news feed it stars from the beginning of the wall it is really annoying because I wish to continue where I was not from the beginning 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    would like refund... this review is completely true... attempt to contact developer per email given returns not supported

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Much better than having Fb installed. especially as you don't need messenger.. 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    I wish to connect with Messenger Lite but I can't. How to connect?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    nice app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Nice fb alternative app, and coming from Swipe for Facebook, Easy is also far less buggy. One feature I'd like to see ported from Swipe is better images handling. In Swipe, it's possible to simply swipe between images when a page shares more than one image in a particular post. However, in Simple, swiping between multiple images a page posts at the same time is not possible, requiring us to press the arrow buttons. I would love to see a fix for that 🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Amazing FB wrapper but updated too frequent like 3 times a week. Sometimes the modernize has something wrong like cant d/l image/video, slow response etc, while they'll fix em in the following update, it's a bit annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    I like it. I understand this application is buggy sometimes but it is as much to do with FB as anything else. Hence the regular updates to fix issues. For me it is the FB wrapper I use now after trying others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    I dont like UI for this modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Lightweight, notice enabled and without so much data mining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Generally love this as a Fb alternative. It's quick and well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    why you remove the 'tab position'....? can you please add that option again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Working as expected! Just great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Better than Fb and there is less advertising so should be a clean experience but there is almost every day modernize to the application which is annoying better try the feature first then give the modernize later, other than that amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Reprehensible customer support, one of the worst DRM I have seen. The application's other functions are fine however if the developers are unable to respect the customer with both their customer service and appalling DRM protection then the product fails overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    I'd rather not use Fb (and definitely not Messenger), but given I do, this is a much better option than the native apps. All of the essential functionality (as provided by the mobile website) is there, with some features that makes the experience that much better. Worth spending the cash to help continued development.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    I obtain videos in messages so that is a flat OUT LIE. from your application can not send videos but I can download the videos I am sent in messages on facebook... No need to lie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    No copy paste. Edit: Thank you, found it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Pro for Facebook & more review [App]  2019-1-22 0:7

    Will it be able to begin and make voice messages by this app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger for Facebook Pro review [App]  2019-1-26 13:45

    I hate the fact that this is paid but doesn't do what it's supposed to do according to its description. Messenger connects to web but always shows error, you still have to go back from your previous activity (sending or browsing messages). It's just a waste of time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger for Facebook Pro review [App]  2019-1-26 13:45

    MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE OF COCK FIRE HORSERADISH ON GOOGLE +

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Amazing, I love this game. Started playing and couldn't place it down!!!! I only want there was a retry button after you complete a lvl because sometimes I wanted to obtain all coins and finished before I intended to and it automatically takes you to the next scene which isn't a huge deal but you have to go through the menu again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    amusing game. Not to hard but enough to create you think a bit and entertain yourself. Only complain: after one finishes all levels, there's no congrats or anything like that to allow you know you've come to the end. We're waiting for the sequel. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Quite a fun trigonometry game, with just a small physics tossed in for good measure. My only complaint is that I don't know what the percentages mean on the level selection screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Amazing puzzle android game with amazing controls, gameplay, and graphics, but no Google Play Android game Features, no Google Cloud Sync, no immersive full screen, and starts automatically in the background after phone startup. Gift star for the exemplary permissions (none).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    One of the best game!! Not to hard to stress you out and not too simple to bore you, just the right combination. Done 3 coins in all levels, waiting for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Android game is too amazing !! But It only have 119 levels... I finished it ... now i m. feeling boring..plz add more levels...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Fun android game that does not require too much thinking. To repeat a level, begin menu on top left, select level and replay it. Also the percentage shown under the level shows how a lot of people beat the level with 3 coins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Its an amazing android game but too less a number of levels. Plus, Im sure the developer could work a bit more on the graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I actually liked it.... even my mom nd dad playing this game. Nice controls but I would be better if u create it compatible with 18:9 aspect ratio.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I like this game. The issue is the control. It's hard to spin the laser ball and others. Fix that plz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I am impressed. Simple, straightforward video test that is intriguing and intuitive. It is not too hard, not too easy. Well graded succession of stages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Yes the android game is amazing but it is very simple so it is boring and limited levels it also doesn't have retry option pls check it android game makers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    A totally amazing game, & so massively addictive. For people who appreciate a level of puzzle solving, coupled with a small bit of process & elimination, in their games, this is definitely the one to immerse oneself with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    A amazing time killer, with challenging levels. Loved it. Only one advice: Make the levels at the end harder. Otherwise everything else is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I paid for it and it freezes on android game 74 it just won't go pass it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    You are making fool of us. There is method to solve the riddle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Amazing android game to create you think. Takes some time to accomplish every goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I really liked playing the game. Sure want there were more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Fun puzzler no online required, amazing method to waste a few hours in airplane mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I have alway love playing this android game should play the free free ver First and then make batter to the paid Pro

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Not a difficult or exciting game. Helped pass the time when I was bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Amazing game. I hope there will be more levels, or a fresh version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    What a nice android game at first I don't know how to play but then it is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Amazing puzzle android game with amazing controls amazing superb android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    It's a amazing puzzle game! Definitely worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Enjoyable and addictive. Some android games are more of a challenge throughout the levels rather than at the end. An improvement on the original. Thank you for the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Amazing game. Clean interface, no ads, a lot of levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Selected controls should not obtain auto deselected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I want you would add a time limit for each scene to be solved so that it would give a more challenge to the players.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    No method to control the magnets!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    All amazing ,please add levels and create it a bitter tough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Free android game with no ads and no in application purchases!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I hate iit gam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Android game freezes on level 74

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    This is a easy mind android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Horrible control . Uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    I've not interested

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    Please add Google Play Android games help (achievements, etc). Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    add retry button on success dialog will be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LASERBREAK 2 Pro review [App]  2019-2-25 13:36

    119 stages is not enough we need moor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro for Messenger and Facebook review [App]  2019-3-6 13:39

    Payed for it on install , removed after a several hours. Messenger without any alert, missed a messages. Fb wall updated slow or not updating at all, editing of comments impossible , a lot of limits. I wish my dollar back, not worth a penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cartoon City 2 PRO review [App]  2018-2-15 13:0

    Not a poor game, but it basically is pay to play...You have to make batter so much and spend the gems and buy more and more gets tedious

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cartoon City 2 PRO review [App]  2018-2-15 13:0

    Fix the orientation. I can't lock to landscape mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cartoon City 2 PRO review [App]  2018-2-15 13:0

    Too boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cartoon City 2 PRO review [App]  2018-2-15 13:0

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    TL;DR: This book is outstanding for someone who needs to understand the e book is effectively structured into two halves. The first half is a ramp up for someone with small or no MS experience. It explains a lot of things and is very good. The second half is a deep dive into the Core MVC 2 framework. Freeman's prose is friendly, to the point, and extremely well edited. The text and examples begin from first principles and leave no "magic" unexplained. After reading a chapter you will have a comprehensive understanding of the topic, and be ready to dig into the similar source code if/as e second half is well worth the price of the book. 5 stars for this alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I have read almost every edition of this book (starting with MVC 3) and I have two general thoughts about this edition. First, it's still the most comprehensive, logical explanation of MVC I've found. If you're fresh to this series or still learnign MVC I highly recommend it, Adam Freeman is a amazing condly, I thought the original ver of this book for .NET Core 1.0 was a amazing update....but for .NET Core 2.0 this edition feels a small bit lazy. The content is VERY related to the 1.0 version, even though there have been some huge updates in 2.0. I would have liked to see chapters on the .NET 2.0 Standard Libraries, Razor Pages, more on hosting/containerization for apps, etc. It feels strongly like the original book was just sort of edited to be textually accurate to 2.0, rather than actually covering the fresh content of is might not sound like a huge deal but it feels less "definitive" now without this fresh content. If you are already know MVC in .NET Core beautiful well, just hold the original ver and read a few articles online about 2.0. If you're still learning MVC or are fresh to this series, this is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I got this book after reading the original Core book by the same author. I use this book all the time, and I love e reason I didn't choose 5 stars is because the author introduces some things but doesn't develop them. You wouldneed to become skilled at Linq and Lambda well before you grasp his coding so, the author uses library classes very well but it seems he digs them up from the basement. Again, you shouldbe knowledgeable of .Net classes at a deeper level.But on the balance, the ramp up time is quick, and I learned to write a shop in no time at all. This author seemsexcellent at getting you coding and creating right away, using examples that are real-world. Some other booksuse strange ideas, like creating a derived animal class called "Hippopotamus." I obtain it, but it's trite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Adam Freeman's been around the technical book writing department for a long time. This book looks to be a continuation of his legacy. I should have known that his thoroughness would produce a book huge enough to choke a mule 1000+ pages. I have not read it yet but plan on digging in soon and posting back.I have see job demands for Core 2.0, but it doesn't compare to Angular 5 and React using MEAN and MERN stacks. For us, MVC adopters I hope MVC competes well going forward. Only time will tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    This is a amazing book for learning the fundamentals of AspNetCore MVC app development. The example sports shop app is an perfect introduction to developing on the framework with a true globe app scenario. This is the book to obtain if you wish to understand how to develop AspNetCore MVC without needing to rely heavily on Visual Studio scaffolding and pre-configured project templates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    The examples are very detailed with lots of images, which I have found makes it much less likely that the author assumes you know some critical detail that you do not. Very clear descriptions and easy examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    This is one of my favorite programming books. Each chapter has a little project that you go through step-by-step as you read. My only negative is I want the index as more complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I'm nearly halfway through and it's already worth the price. Read some reviews have binding problems. No issues for me fortunately! Don't allow that stop you from getting the book. You can always return for a fresh copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Same problem with the binding that other reviewers have complained about. I'm still giving it four stars (because the text itself is that good), but the pages started falling out after one day. To the rep asking for the printer's info: the latest page just has a barcode with no words. I scanned it and got PGIL20174. Hope that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Amazing book for an experienced developer that wants to learn MVC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    TL;DR: This book is outstanding for someone who needs to understand the e book is effectively structured into two halves. The first half is a ramp up for someone with small or no MS experience. It explains a lot of things and is very good. The second half is a deep dive into the Core MVC 2 framework. Freeman's prose is friendly, to the point, and extremely well edited. The text and examples begin from first principles and leave no "magic" unexplained. After reading a chapter you will have a comprehensive understanding of the topic, and be ready to dig into the similar source code if/as e second half is well worth the price of the book. 5 stars for this alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    I have read almost every edition of this book (starting with MVC 3) and I have two general thoughts about this edition. First, it's still the most comprehensive, logical explanation of MVC I've found. If you're fresh to this series or still learnign MVC I highly recommend it, Adam Freeman is a amazing condly, I thought the original ver of this book for .NET Core 1.0 was a amazing update....but for .NET Core 2.0 this edition feels a small bit lazy. The content is VERY related to the 1.0 version, even though there have been some huge updates in 2.0. I would have liked to see chapters on the .NET 2.0 Standard Libraries, Razor Pages, more on hosting/containerization for apps, etc. It feels strongly like the original book was just sort of edited to be textually accurate to 2.0, rather than actually covering the fresh content of is might not sound like a huge deal but it feels less "definitive" now without this fresh content. If you are already know MVC in .NET Core beautiful well, just hold the original ver and read a few articles online about 2.0. If you're still learning MVC or are fresh to this series, this is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Core MVC 2 review [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    I got this book after reading the original Core book by the same author. I use this book all the time, and I love e reason I didn't choose 5 stars is because the author introduces some things but doesn't develop them. You wouldneed to become skilled at Linq and Lambda well before you grasp his coding so, the author uses library classes very well but it seems he digs them up from the basement. Again, you shouldbe knowledgeable of .Net classes at a deeper level.But on the balance, the ramp up time is quick, and I learned to write a shop in no time at all. This author seemsexcellent at getting you coding and creating right away, using examples that are real-world. Some other booksuse strange ideas, like creating a derived animal class called "Hippopotamus." I obtain it, but it's trite.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter