Read fallen empire: an epic dragon fantasy adventure (empire of. reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fallen empire: an epic dragon fantasy adventure (empire of. reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    First of all I love the cover, it is just so amazing looking! This is the first book in the Empire of Dragons Chronicles series, it is not a standalone and has a cliffhanger ending. But it was very amazing and I am excited to read the next book in the series! I am voluntarily leaving my honest review after reading this arc.

    0  


    Add your opinion on fallen empire: an epic dragon fantasy adventure (empire of. or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    3.5 for me.I thought this was beautiful good. I really loved how epic some scenes were. Everything would go nice and amazing and smooth and them WHAM you're hit with an epic moment that kinda has your mouth dropping a little. A few times like this happened to me and it really created the first book in this series awesome. I really liked the writing and the people and build-up, but the two major things that didn't do it for me are the following: where and how it ended. I like looking at my percentage at the bottom that tells you how much you've got left of a book. When this book ended at 68% with pages from the author's other work, I won't lie. I was a bit disappointed, especially because the book felt like it ended so abruptly. I honestly felt like I only got the first half of the book. A few other things created me pause like small errors here and there but otherwise I'd read the next book. I can't not know what's going to happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Fallen Empire is the first book in the Empire of Dragons Chronicles series. This is a not a standalone and has a cliffhanger ending for the next book in the series. There is e book blurb adequately describes the storyline so I'm not going to repeat that all of that information here. There are clues in the storyline that hold you guessing what will be revealed next. It definitely kept me reading. Overall it is an interesting storyline and worth taking the time to read. I look forward to reading more about Amalia and Kylan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    From the first page to the last, i was drawn into the story and characters. I cant believe i have to wait for the sequel. I hope more proofreading is in shop though.I was given an advance readers copy in exchang for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    A well written story with interesting characters and their alia has had to hide her magic and is thrown into another method of life and lan has been raised to take over his guild and in what he thinks will be a winning war versus the brotherhood e only complaint I have is that it is too short.I voluntarily reviewed this ARC book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Amazing read, interesting fantasy world.And it has dragons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I seriously loved this book. Have been waiting for this one for a while and was so excited to obtain to finally read it. I was totally hooked from page one til the end. Loved Amalia and Kylan. They were meant for each other and just waiting for the right time to meet although they did not know that til the end of this book. They are both very unique and born to do amazing things together and bring back what had been lost and destroyed because of the Brotherhood. Even though its a cliffhanger it will still leave you loving this one and waiting on edge for the next book to come out. Absolutely can not wait for the next one and search out what happens with these two and everything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    A unbelievable begin to what sounds like another epic series from the author. I’m really excited about this book. I loved the characters and how the story flowed. It was fast-paced and interesting.I can’t wait to explore more about the various monsters and characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This book really pick my interest from the beginning. It was so original and full of surprises. Since the begin you'll search two various persons that are meant to futfill their destinies together and when they search each other they'll realize that sometimes what you have been mising is what is right under your nose; My only regret is that it seems to short i can't wait for more!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fallen Empire: An Epic Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Unbelievable read. Loved the challenges that took place. Sad about the betrayal of some. Loved the ending. I so couldn't wait for them to meet!!!! So exciting for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    I liked that the book kept me interested. Amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    Excellent. Attention holder. One of the best books I have read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    Craig Price Jr. has crafted a unbelievable enjoyable Adventure there is no method you can read this book and not have fun. The hero development continues through the entire book, the attack and war scenes play out in your mind almost as if you are experiencing them. The investment of time and you spend reading this book is not wasted you and I will both look forward to reading the next book In the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    A well written storyline about my favorite subject. Dragons , love reading about these mystical monsters and their lives. Awesome insight on them and makes you want they were true .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    Devarius glanced up then dropped to the ground to hide in the brush as a dragon flew overhead. His 29 companions likewise fell to the ground to hide, hoping the dragonrider had not seen them. They were seeking the Resistance and would be killed by the Dragonia Empire if they were caught. They had no village to return to since theirs had already been destroyed. Since their families had been innocent of wrongdoing but were killed anyway, Devarius figured they required to join the Resistance and stop the tyranny. Whether his mates chose to follow him didn’t matter; he was going neral Keiran loved walking through the baby dragon hatchery, watching the young dragons learn to fly as they chased honey bees. He was worried about the news that the Resistance was getting stronger. Captain Vesryn had just come to tell him the dragonrider lost sight of them. Keiran was angry, blaming the Resistance for not paying taxes which would lead to anarchy when their government could no longer afford to protect them. Then he blamed the Captain for the number of survivors who escaped what should have been total destruction. He didn’t wish other people thinking escape to the Resistance was an option! And having survivors meant the government couldn’t lie and claim the entire village had ties to the Resistance. It place the government in an awkward arius and his companions for 3 rooms for the night. Devarius and Paedyn went to a tavern to test to search a contact of some sort for the Resistance. Two guards dragged them away for questioning, but were attacked and knocked out. An old man from the tavern told them to obtain the others and he would hide them in his barn. A dragonrider would definitely be coming into the village looking for them soon. They had to hide. As they went back for the others, more guards were there taking them captive. Devarius and Paedyn knocked out the guards and they went out the back way, headed to the the morning, Devarius woke. The old man brought eggs and bacon for them. As he was leaving, a dragonrider stood there, demanding to know where the traitors were! The dragonrider chop off the old man’s head when he didn’t answer. Then his dragon set the barn door on fire. Devarius and Paedyn broke down the back door and everyone escaped – until the dragonrider and his dragon stood in front of them and said, “Good morning.” Was this the end? Were they all going to be struck down without mercy? Was there no hope left?There is so much action and adventure in this book! Devarius was brave and loyal, caring for the villagers and leading them to safety as long as he could. The characters were expertly portrayed so the reader knew immediately who could be counted on and how risky the opponent was. The excitement was breathtaking! The opponent outnumbering the innocent people they victimized. But there is always hope. Search out what happens in this epic battle! Dragons and wyverns create it a excellent reading experience, one to definitely not miss out on!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    This is a book📑 for teens, aged 12 to 16 or so. I found the writing to be simplistic and somewhat juvenile, aimed at a younger audience, not an adult 's the story of two protagonists. One side is the regular folks👪, the farmers and villagers, and the other is a military🔫🔪 like force of Dragon🐲 riders. They have tamed the large flying 🔥fire dragons🐲 on this fantasy world, and use them to wield power and fear over the regular people👪. The Dragon🐲 riders are organized into an army, and they extract taxes from the regular folks👪 and spread death💀 and destruction if resistance is met. There is a resistance, a secretive one, and the heroes in this book are the villagers👪 in the resistance. There are also ice dragons🐲, the nemesis of the fire dragons🐲 lurking C Received From Hidden 💎GemsI 99 cents for this 🐕.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    What an awesome story I feel like I have just been transported to the Dragonia Empire!  Such a creative and well-written story. The narrator's voice is a excellent fit for this adventure, Book 1 Rise of the Wyvens is narrated by Reuben Corbett.   His voice shows you the globe and characters made by Craig A. Price Jr. be ready to take the ride of a lifetime with Devarius and the Resistance.Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns had some of the most fascinating characters each one was special and developed through the story. The narrator used accents to create it clear for hero differentiation with the important emotion. The story was engaging, and any fantasy fan will search something they love about this book it's a gripping story that starts off the quick pace and remains with a non-stop adventure join the fleeing survivors, and find for "real" resistance so that they can war back. The Story transports you from the true globe into his globe made by an Author. The narrator's voice fit in characters, the narration was nicely handled and well... overall amazing hero development and a very interesting story-line. The book does end on a cliffhanger, so be ready to the next book....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    In a globe , where if you stronger or more powerful, you have the right of control, and you word is law, that his globe , it was about, war, it was conquest, and control, if you weren't the elite of Dragon riders, you where met to be control. So it was to believe , but a rebellion is brewing and the emperor couldn't let it. So crush, break, destroy any tip of it. But fate is a strange thing, if a group knew how train dragon's, couldn't there something to even out there control. That alone is the issue the elite doesn't wish a single piece of it. To be possible. Or true!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    It takes a lot for an author to place out their work for all of us readers to critique, but I'm sure, too, that the satisfaction of a reader enjoying the final product is worth it. In any case, I really liked this book. The action was on point, and I felt that the writing style was compact-no flowery prose getting in the method of the meat of the book. The main hero was likeable; he treated the love interest a bit too fragile for my taste, but what amazing guy wouldn't wish to protect the woman he's interested in? So, little potatoes. Anyway, amazing job. On to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragonia: Rise of the Wyverns: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Novel (Dragonia Empire Book 1) []  2020-7-13 18:46

    This was a fun story. It begins with Devarius and a little group of fellow survivors on the run after their village was destroyed by dragon riders. The Dragonia Empire was trying to create an example of a village that housed members of the resistance but didn't count on having anyone escape to tell the tale. It's even more problematic when we learn that no one in the village was actually a part of the resistance - the village was scapegoated as part of a much larger plan to strike fear in the hearts of anyone who dared consider resisting. Devarius and company decide to join the resistance because it is the only option left to them. Epic fail on the part of the empire. The first half of the book involves them constantly running and hiding and getting caught and almost getting caught and escaping and being betrayed. Fun! The second half of the book is all about training with the resistance and trying to search a method to beat the empire at it's own game. Along the way, they explore an as-yet-undiscovered island filled with wyverns. Can they be trained and support in the war versus the empire? (Yes, they can.)I enjoyed the story and the pacing and most of the characters, however, there were a few issues. First, racism was acknowledged at the very beginning of the story, then it didn't impact the story in any way. So why was it brought up in the first place? Second, the treatment of women was annoying. Aquila sounded beautiful awesome. She and Devarius had been best mates forever. They had been secretly in love with each other forever. But he wouldn't tell her because he thought she deserved better, then it turned out that she deserved better because he was going to leave to search her sister and this reflects badly on him and his hero how? Also, he wouldn't let her to war alongside him because he would be too worried about her to focus. Dude, obtain over yourself! You are vastly outnumbered and need all the support you can get. I kept waiting for her to pull an Eowyn and join the war anyway. Oh well, maybe next book. But yeah, I'm hooked. I'll hold reading.I received a copy of the audiobook from the author and have reviewed it willingly. The narration was superb. I'll listen to Reuben Corbett any time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Tamer: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Adventure (The Complete Series) []  2020-8-6 18:54

    Culican and Armitage have made a fascinating globe with dragon slayers, dragons, wolf shifters, goblins and so much more!Juliana looks up to her father and can't wait to become a dragon slayer until her first hunt went wrong. She finds things aren't what she thought and starts on a long and risky path.I would highly recommend this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Tamer: An Epic Fantasy Dragon Adventure (The Complete Series) []  2020-8-6 18:54

    I really enjoyed reading this series. It was various than most books I like to read. I liked the action, the issue solving, and the small romance. Clean and an simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-21 19:2

    Another FANTASTIC book in the series. The kind of book you don't wish to place down. I love every hero and it's torture having to wait for the next book! I'm so excited to see how Streak develops!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:36

    "Hero" is not a wise career choice. Rather, it is a title that is imposed on one by difficult, and probably painful, external events. It probably requires you to create serious private sacrifices and to create extremely difficult private decisions that serve others more than _Battleground_, our favorite heroes, Gray Cloak and Diphestive, are once again obtain bashed, battered, burned, bruised, swamped, and otherwise abused. For what? Only to reach a point where readers will need to read volume eight to learn what happens next. And what about us dedicated Halloran fans? We will have fun every word!Highly recommended!Ride the Sky!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    Both young men are natural dragon riders.Hey have been found out And are been catch to take back. Gray Cloak gets away.His brother is taken back to the Black mountain. Soda is being held too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    Reading this and loving the tie ins to the authors other works it is a very fun and interesting read. Two striplings who are bound together not by blood but by life. The mystery of how they came to this situation is not yet explained but with one of the separated how will the other react. The side figures add to the story but there are still glimpses into the much bigger story which I can not wait to see how they fit it. The reader may seemed confused by certain terms being used such a natural which is amazing because even the main players don't seem to know what that means. It definitely makes you wish to know more about what their actual power is and where did they come from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    I have been hooked on this author's work since falling in love with his Darkslayer series. I enjoyed the characters and their relationships the most. Just save time, obtain anything he writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Another amazing book in this series. Some amazing action in this book! I liked that there was a bit of time spent on baddies in this book. I am addicted to this series and can’t wait for book 8!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:36

    is there going to be a boxset if so is it going to be five books or tencan that be answered in the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-21 19:2

    Another amazing book in this series. Some amazing action in this book! I liked that there was a bit of time spent on baddies in this book. I am addicted to this series and can’t wait for book 8!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-21 19:2

    "Hero" is not a wise career choice. Rather, it is a title that is imposed on one by difficult, and probably painful, external events. It probably requires you to create serious private sacrifices and to create extremely difficult private decisions that serve others more than _Battleground_, our favorite heroes, Gray Cloak and Diphestive, are once again obtain bashed, battered, burned, bruised, swamped, and otherwise abused. For what? Only to reach a point where readers will need to read volume eight to learn what happens next. And what about us dedicated Halloran fans? We will have fun every word!Highly recommended!Ride the Sky!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-21 19:2

    is there going to be a boxset if so is it going to be five books or tencan that be answered in the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    After reading _Blood Brothers_, the first volume in Craig Halloran's "Dragon Wars" series, I found myself sitting at one of the little tables at the Red Claw Tavern, mug of grog in hand, waiting eagerly to follow more of the blood brothers' adventures. Some time later, out of the darkness behind me, a cloaked figure brushed past my table and disappeared silently. When I again reached for my mug, I noticed a little note sticking out from under it. I palmed the note and waited for a moment of privacy. When I finally sneaked a peek at it, the note simply said, "Talon's in trouble." I was out the door in seconds. What now?!The answer? Read _Black Frost_, Craig's second "Dragon Wars" series volume, which picks up the action from _Blood Brothers_ immediately and carries it non-stop to the end. If you have read one of Halloran's other perfect series, you may meet some old mates along the way. The characters are richly drawn. The plot reveals twists on every page. The descriptions of people, places, and things create you feel like you see right into and through the , I got to the final page of _Black Frost_ and Craig's writing has me hanging in the air (you'll know what I mean when you obtain there, too). I can't wait to obtain started on volume three. This is "sword and sorcery" writing at its best!Strongly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    Wow, I don't read previews from my favorite authors so the story was a total surprise to me. I absolutely love the blood brothers. I can't wait to see Dyphestive's growth throughout the series! Thank you for another amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    I have to admit that I have never really read much in the fantasy genre but Author Craig Halloran has inexplicably changed my mind! After reading Blood Brothers, I am hooked! Filled with loads of adventure in the midst of dragons. gnolls and a multitude of magical creatures, this epic fantasy will delight young and old alike! I will definitely be reading this entire series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    The entire series is turning into a fun romp! I have enjoyed this Author's Dark Slayer and Dragon books and like where these are going. The Brothers are well developed characters. In fact they all are. My only complaint is how quick I read them and having to wait for more! Lol!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Our two heroes continue their adventures with an interesting set of allies. This book gives us amazing victories and amazing loss as we move along in the series. I really enjoyed the book and look forward to continuing the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-21 19:2

    Our two heroes continue their adventures with an interesting set of allies. This book gives us amazing victories and amazing loss as we move along in the series. I really enjoyed the book and look forward to continuing the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-21 19:2

    This Author captures the essence of Fantasy Adventure with each and every Book. Well worth reading and adding to any Collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    This epic fantasy story tells the story of two "brothers" off in find of adventure. They search it in spades and in doing so take the reader on a wild ride that leaves the reader glued to the pages in the little hours of the e author does a skillful job of characterising his characters, fleshing them out until they feel true and adding depth to his writing in the process. This definitely adds charm -or irritation- to the story as characters come to life and don't necessarily fall into the predictable mould the reader l in all a nice clean read suitable for all ages. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    Another awesome series by Craig! If you like fantasy or anything written by Craig, you will love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    Once again Craig Halloran creates a amazing fantasy. This time we are in the globe of two young men escaping a life they do not want. One of the best parts of this fresh series is the cross over characters from some of Mr. Halloran’s other books. Amazing escapism! For all ages!!!Read them! You will not be disappointed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    All I can say is that I could not stop turning the pages. Not only that, but I was more than excited to see certain characters come in (or mentioned) that I did not expect. I can't ruin the surprise. All I can say is that you are in for a true treat! I honestly said out loud "YES!"You middle schoolers- you are in for a treat. Heck. Anyone who will read these books will be in for a treat! Oh I can't wait to search out what else is to happen and come!Well done Craig!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    Brothers on the run..Unknowingly enlisting in the eventual war for amazing versus evil...one recaptured,allies dying and injured,also some knock-down wars guest-starring some of the best and worst characters from author HALLORAN'S treasure-trove of stories..Just marvelous!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Another FANTASTIC book in the series. The kind of book you don't wish to place down. I love every hero and it's torture having to wait for the next book! I'm so excited to see how Streak develops!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Author HALLORAN continues to unload his very best for readers,and specifically his fans,with these wild,action-filled page turning,mini epics! Delights abound for long-term book fans,while the author "struts his stuff" for the newbies...As usual,plot,world-building,and characters don't disappoint,and all your left with are smiles and surprises!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-21 19:2

    Author HALLORAN continues to unload his very best for readers,and specifically his fans,with these wild,action-filled page turning,mini epics! Delights abound for long-term book fans,while the author "struts his stuff" for the newbies...As usual,plot,world-building,and characters don't disappoint,and all your left with are smiles and surprises!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    This series everything I love to read in the fantasy genre! This author has done epic things with his other book ventures, I was quite happy to see this series available! Orcs, Magee, dragons, just non stop pages bursting with my favorite beings! Can’t wait to obtain to book 2! All my reviews are always voluntarily written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    This is a amazing book. Very quick paced with amazing characters. Loads of action, cool villains, amazing heroes, and dozens of monster’s. Fantasy at its finest!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    The second book in the awesome Dragon Battles series has drawn me further into this magical laden fantasy series. Suitable for all ages, the adventure found within the pages of this magnificent novel, will hold you entertained throughout the entire story! The blood brothers, Grey Cloak and Dyphestive are faced with difficult decisions while trying to create their method in the globe but they are soon faced with an unrelenting war with the Doom Riders. Will the blood brothers have to a high for their actions? Author Craig Halloran has written a masterpiece series that will hold you coming back for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    I really enjoyed the quick action, what a page turner. I literally couldn't place this book down until it was finished! Loved the flash visits from Darkslayer and Chongo, sorry that Eep is still causing pain, but I'm sure he'll obtain his in the end. Fabulous to have a fresh story to read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Story starts with a dust up that created the 4th of July Fireworks look pale! Don’t wish to give any spoilers but Streak is full of surprises and there is a fun Easter egg! The story moves along nicely, and of course, Craig fills the story with lots of conflicts and tension, on both sides! Another hard to lay down book. Hold up the amazing writing Craig!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battleground: Dragon Wars - Book 7 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-21 19:2

    Story starts with a dust up that created the 4th of July Fireworks look pale! Don’t wish to give any spoilers but Streak is full of surprises and there is a fun Easter egg! The story moves along nicely, and of course, Craig fills the story with lots of conflicts and tension, on both sides! Another hard to lay down book. Hold up the amazing writing Craig!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    I really enjoyed reading Blood Brothers. Overall it was entertaining and very simple to obtain into. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because it tended to obtain a small slow sometimes and took a small longer than I would have liked for development. Not enough to create it unenjoyable though:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Brothers: Dragon Wars - Book 1 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    Like all Craig Halloran books, this is a very hero centric book, packed with action, intrigue and lots of twists and turns. Not quite like anything else on the shop today. Test it out, you won't be disappointed, and there are plenty more books in the series to obtain into after this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    Unbelievable story, characters are varied quirky and often very funny. Including the animal characters. I really love how you treat them in the story. Very warm and fully a part of the whole dynamic. I don't know why, but when they are walking out to a hut in the beginning and T trips over a goat going too fast, I thought that was very funny. It was just as they were agreeing to allow the boys join talon. Away, very much enjoying the books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-27 18:51

    I really enjoyed the contraction of the story and cannot wait to begin the next book. The story is filled with some uncertainty, death and some harrowing experiences. It does intrigue you though and create you wish to continue on to the next book and the ultimate conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    What a book! I don’t read a lot of epic fantasy books, but this one seemed like a various change of pace and I’m so glad I decided to read it! From the first page I was drawn into what started off as an well written introduction of the globe and characters, but once you obtain to know them, you see a fool of a thief who has just the right amount of witty sarcasm to bring a bit of light to any situation and then there’s a more dark tone to the book with a knight who would do anything for his dying kingdom. There’s adventure and plenty of intrigue to hold you hooked. I would highly recommend this book.Web of Eyes is the first book in The Buried Goddess Rating: 5 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    Web of Eyes is a fresh offering from the combined talents of Rhett C. Bruno and Steve Beaulieu writing as Jaime Castle and Rhett Bruno. This is the first book in The Buried Goddess Saga, and it is extremely well written, engaging, and does not ers are taken to the Glass Kingdom in Pantego, where Amazing King Liam lies dying. The Queen, a bride stolen from a heathen land of sorcerers to the far North, the Drav Cra, which King Liam once conquered, is a beauty, but by no means a leader. Queen Oleander bore the amazing king a son to continue the lineage, but her treacherous brother, Redstar the sorcerer steals the child’s soul talisman, and sets the stage for this first adventure and quest in in Hero Torsten Unger is the Wearer of White, the Captain of the King’s Shieldsmen, a large dark-skinned knight. Like Worf the Klingon, a man of absolute honor. King Liam took him in as a kid hooligan and raised him. Whitney is a rogue and a thief; fast tongued, fast witted, and fast-fingered. He decides in a bored and drunken moment, in a bet with a dwarf, to test to steal the dying king’s crown. Along the method they encounter Whitney’s childhood friend, Sora, a sort of witch-in-training with some beautiful handy skills developing. Some of Whitney’s comments, quirks and dialogues are laugh out loud good; they will definitely remind readers of sharp-tongued characters that Lindsay Buroker writes. Not to be e Pantheon for the land of Pantego is very interesting and well-crafted by the authors, rich and complex, including God theories, creation tales, legends and prophecies, and some true live magic thrown e story moves along at a beautiful amazing pace after setting up the characters and the scenario. It is a small slow at first to obtain through as you begin to see who the characters are, what the lay of the land is, and what the meaning of it all is. But it is not boring by any stretch of the imagination, nor is it tedious. It is engaging, absorbing, well-paced and interesting. About halfway through the book Rhett and Steve kick in the afterburners, superchargers and turbo, and it takes off like a Donzi speedboat at full throttle. Keep on! What a ride!It really starts moving from interesting, absorbing, wanting to know who lives, what happens next, will the kingdom be saved to Whoa, Baby! The pace accelerates to breakneck can’t-put-it-down-going-to-lose-sleep is book represents a newer genre and a really interesting change of pace and direction for the collaboration between the two authors. I am a large fan of Rhett Bruno for his story telling ability, his literary prowess and his skills as a sci-fi author. It just is stunning to me that the same mind and keyboard that brought us The Circuit Trilogy and the Titanborn series can change gears, worlds, millennia and genres and still produce perfect eve Beaulieu for me I will admit has been hot and cold. I have liked some things by Steve, others not so much. But this collaboration admittedly seems to bring out the best in both authors. I am not typically a fan of fantasy nearly as much as I am a fan of hard science fiction, military sci-fi and zone opera. I’m from the Heinlein/Simak/Asimov era, to be sure. But I have long been a fan of Tolkien, LeGuin, Pratchett, [email protected]#$%!&y and a lot of others, and I can certainly appreciate amazing writing and globe and hero building when I experience it. Jamie Castle and Rhett Bruno have accomplished that. The book is a success. And you will quickly search yourself a fan of Steve Beaulieu.If Amazon allowed decimals I would give it a 4.5 star. Alas, it does not so I plant my flag at 4, not 5 stars. While the prose is clean and engaging and the editing good, I see some room for improvement in this author collaboration duo – and a lot of r me the litmus try is three-fold: Did I have fun it? Was it engaging and believable? Did it create me wish more and wish to know what happens next? The respond to all of these questions for me is yes. Lastly, would I the next book? And the respond here is yes : Should you it?e book is on right now, and at a ridiculous less-than-a-cup-of-coffee for something that leaves me thinking and wanting more for a long time. I really do wish to know more about the characters, the lands, the Gods, the magic, and especially, since we’re left on a wee-bit of a cliffhanger, what happens next! So, dear reader, there are a lot more stories to be told about Torsten and Pantego. There’s a lot of promise to Whitney and Sora. And many, a lot of questions about what will befall the embattled Kingdom of Glass.Jaime Castle and Rhett Bruno will only obtain better as an author and story teller, and so they will go from amazing – very amazing - to amazing in my opinion. Obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    Pick this book up and pack it with audio — you won’t be disappointed! Even if this story stunk, Luke Daniels’ performance would be worth the credit. His comedic timing and grit is a excellent fit for this knight of honor, thief of shadows duo of main characters. Luke is simply e fact that the story did not stink is a pleasure to behold for anyone looking for a fresh fantasy adventure. When I think of reading Fantasy, I tend to remember the pleasure of discovery of fresh characters and authors, but I rarely take the step to test fresh ones, preferring instead the tried and real stle and Bruno are that fresh author and this series is my fresh comfort e globe is rich enough and the stakes tense from the begin that it took a small to obtain into, but also very quickly hooked me for more. The thief, Whitney is as hilarious as he is sneaky, with some one liners that still crack me up. The knight, Torsten, is an interesting mix of loyal and cut-throat, willing to endure the worst for the sake of his kingdom, yet unwilling to dishonor his God in the process.I came hoping for a amazing story. I left having discovered a fascinating fresh story I can’t wait to have fun for a lot of hours more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    I don’t actually read a lot of Fantasy, preferring Sci-Fi, but being a fan of Rhett Bruno’s work, I had to have a read, and the premise of the book sounded interesting as well. This book is just a lot of fun, with some amazing characters, an perfect story and I have to say, I liked the blood magic. There are some that may not consider this 'Hard Core Fantasy', but that is always the case with this type of book. Sometimes you just have to sit back and have fun the ride, and have fun the humour, this is most definitely worth the e main story involves a young prince who has a particular item with him, a Drav Cra Doll, that it is believed when crafted properly can include the bearers soul. An evil magic user, who uses something called ‘blood-magic’ which was an interesting concept in the story, takes the Princes doll, as well as cursing the child. The Queen, who is now in command as the King has passed commands that anyone who can should test and search this ey live in what is known as ‘The Glass Kingdom’, and guarding them are the Kings Guard, and at the head of the Kings Guard, is the Wearer of White, Sworn Protector of the Glass Kingdom, in this story a Knight known as Torsten rsten vows to obtain the doll back, but not without that is the kind of serious part of the story, and then we have the less serious part, in which we have Whitney Firestown, and whoever had the fun of writing him, it is a culmination of so a lot of various humourous characters, all rolled into one. At times he is a small over done, but you can look past that for the sheer fun he brings to the story. Whitney is the (Insert Air Quotes), Greatest Thief in the known Kingdom, and through a series of events, is cornered into going with eir goal isn’t quite so simple though, as they have to enter some dreaded wood, in which a horrendous Spider monster of your worst nightmares lives, feeding on anything she can, but preferably humans. It is kind of like Shelob meets ere are several other characters as well, but one of note is Sora, Whitneys childhood friend, who he has not seen in a while, but he runs into and she ends up coming along. She is also a ‘Blood Mage’, and this gives the story a few additional twists, but a somewhat familiar ending.Overall, there are some amazing concepts, some fun things, some downright gruesome and horrendous things, and some amazing fantasy adventure. The war scenes are well played out, and the story is an simple and enjoyable I said, I don’t do a lot of Fantasy, but after finishing this, I went and got parts 2 and 3, as I knew I was going to have fun them. For those who wish a amazing adventure story, some amazing characters (well Whitney is more funny than good!), and something that you don't wish to meet in a dark alley, (or a haunted wood), this is is most definitely worth the read!!The narration on this is just outstanding, Luke Daniels continues to be a stand-out as one of the best narrators on the Audible list today. His range of voices is just incredible, and his clarity and ease of listening create him a joy to listen to regardless of what he is doing. With this he brought to life the gruff Knight Torsten, the Queen who is both a sociopathic Queen, but also a distressed Mother, and lets not forget Whitney. My favourite though would be Sora, who he managed to make with her own unique charm and mystique. Daniels is brilliant, and adds even more life to the story giving it an additional edge I don’t think it had with the written word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    Whitney is a man who just accomplished the greatest theft in his lifetime, stealing the crown from a dying king. Torston is a man of amazing position who just lost everything when his king died. Together they embark on a quest that neither quite believes in that might just save the kingdom they both is is an wonderful book with plenty of twists and turns, adventure and laughs. The characters are fun to read even though they'd be a pain to really know. The narration is incredible, Mr. Daniels brings the characters to life and I can't imagine Whitney without that accent now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    My third read/listen from author Rhett C. Bruno and the first book of The Buried Goddess Saga. With each book Bruno writes the story-line gets better & better drawing the reader deeper & deeper. Narrator Luke Daniel’s talented narration adds greatly to the book’s enjoyment. I was given an Audible copy of this book & am voluntarily reviewing it. I’ll be reading more in this series as soon as I obtain the books. (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    I’m a fan of science fiction, fantasy not so much, but Jamie Castle and Rhett Bruno have managed to build a fantasy tale that both interested and delighted e writing is spot on and the story is special and engrossing.I’m still scratching my head at how Rhett Bruno changed from being an “A” grade sci-fi writer to an “A” grade fantasy e two don’t usually mix very well and both usually take singular focus, but Mr. Bruno has done it along with coauthor Mr. e only reason I tried this story is because Rhett Bruno is one of my absolute favorite authors. I’m glad I did.If you like amazing fantasy stories then go no further. You’ve found a amazing one in “Web of Eyes”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    I don't usually read Fantasy stories, but lately I've come across so a lot of that I like that it just may be my fresh favorite genre. I had read a Jaime Castle story before (Pickaxe), and it was my favorite in the anthology, so of course I sat down to read Web of Eyes and knew it would not disappoint. Even the cover art is enticing. This is a story of a collaborative effort of a Thief, Knight, and Mage on a journey to save the Kingdom. This is no ordinary quest, though, and the three main characters need a serious amount of bravery to go where they must. The woods would give an ordinary person nightmares! One of my favorite things about this story is the witty dialog from the thief. He's so cocky that he considers himself the greatest thief in the world, and he's not afraid to prove it (although that doesn't guarantee he won't regret it later). He is a really funny guy. The knight feels compelled to complete the task at hand to honor a man who gave him a second possibility and helped shape him into the honorable man he is. The mage is a delightful addition to the story, causing both alarm and awe from the boy who knew her best. Would you trust a mage? Maybe, if you really required her help! The story is wrapped up very nicely with an ending that shocked me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    I found the main hero hard to like. He was method too full of himself and the loveable street thing just slipped off him in the first few chapters. I've written a hero like this before and he exhibits the complete inverse of this sociopath. When he interacted with other people, the Deadpool (talk method too much) act wasn't funny. It was purely irritating beyond all comfort. Also, his rules don't match any of his character. Example: Will take from anyone (even the poor) and only doesn't to appease the lady mate but somehow he's "generous" and throws his away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web of Eyes: An Epic Fantasy Adventure []  2020-2-6 22:21

    I got an early look at this book from an arc. Then bought it at release to finish reading and ensure I had a copy in my library. I look forward to the sequel as it has an interesting balance of adventure and magic with amazing characters. You obtain a small more into each of the main characters as the story proceeds and you learn more about them and how they became the person they are today. I would have given it five stars except the book took a small more time to fully draw me as the authors worked to make the globe you are thrown into. It's quite the put so it certainly required the attention. In part it was also I'm just not as huge of a fan of split narratives. Though as you have a couple of main characters who have separate paths for a amazing of the book it was once again important to tell the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    After reading _Blood Brothers_, the first volume in Craig Halloran's "Dragon Wars" series, I found myself sitting at one of the little tables at the Red Claw Tavern, mug of grog in hand, waiting eagerly to follow more of the blood brothers' adventures. Some time later, out of the darkness behind me, a cloaked figure brushed past my table and disappeared silently. When I again reached for my mug, I noticed a little note sticking out from under it. I palmed the note and waited for a moment of privacy. When I finally sneaked a peek at it, the note simply said, "Talon's in trouble." I was out the door in seconds. What now?!The answer? Read _Black Frost_, Craig's second "Dragon Wars" series volume, which picks up the action from _Blood Brothers_ immediately and carries it non-stop to the end. If you have read one of Halloran's other perfect series, you may meet some old mates along the way. The characters are richly drawn. The plot reveals twists on every page. The descriptions of people, places, and things create you feel like you see right into and through the , I got to the final page of _Black Frost_ and Craig's writing has me hanging in the air (you'll know what I mean when you obtain there, too). I can't wait to obtain started on volume three. This is "sword and sorcery" writing at its best!Strongly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    Brothers on the run..Unknowingly enlisting in the eventual war for amazing versus evil...one recaptured,allies dying and injured,also some knock-down wars guest-starring some of the best and worst characters from author HALLORAN'S treasure-trove of stories..Just marvelous!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    Oh man, I can't tell you enough how amazing this book is. Nearly each book brings a surprise twist (only if you have read Craig's other books...wink wink). Hands-down a amazing book (and all of these other ones) for middle schoolers and adults! Love it, love it, love it!Thanks Craig for an awesome book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    I've read every Craig Halloran book on Amazon and it's awesome to see how Craig improves his writing and stories with each book. Every book is better and more entertaining than the last. It is killing me to have to wait for the Dragon Battle books!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    All I can say is that I could not stop turning the pages. Not only that, but I was more than excited to see certain characters come in (or mentioned) that I did not expect. I can't ruin the surprise. All I can say is that you are in for a true treat! I honestly said out loud "YES!"You middle schoolers- you are in for a treat. Heck. Anyone who will read these books will be in for a treat! Oh I can't wait to search out what else is to happen and come!Well done Craig!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    Another amazing addition to the Dragon Battles series. We finally obtain to see the Sky Riders in action! Grey Cloak and Dyphesitive are together again and seem to be moving closer to their inevitable showdown with the forces of Black Frost! I cant wait for book 6!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    After reading the first four volumes of Craig Halloran's Dragon Battles series, you might feel like you already know what's going on, who is who, and how this series is going to end. If so, then I'm afraid I must quickly disabuse you of those erroneous notions. As an old saying goes, "You ain't seen nothing yet!"I advise you to immediately grab your copy of _Thunder in Gunder_, the fifth volume in the series. Don't wait! There are things going on that you need to know. Ever the plot master, Halloran pulls no punches in this critically necessary fresh volume. This time, Craig proved to me that he listens to his characters and writes their story down for us just as the tale wants to be told, even if certain chains of happenings must be painful for him to write. That is the tag of an extraordinary writer, a master author.Excitement! Danger! Surprises! Twists! Fresh characters!Who could ask for a better read?Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    Our two intrepid blood-brothers escape from amazing evil, but manage to search more with their mates in mortal danger and fresh and unusual allies to share future adventures with and to solve fresh mysteries. The highlight of the book is an exciting war between the forces of amazing and evil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    I have read a few series by Craig Halloran and found them entertaining, exciting, and fun to read. This series does not disappoint .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    I really enjoyed the quick action, what a page turner. I literally couldn't place this book down until it was finished! Loved the flash visits from Darkslayer and Chongo, sorry that Eep is still causing pain, but I'm sure he'll obtain his in the end. Fabulous to have a fresh story to read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    Seems like a long time since the latest book, though actually it wasn’t. I was thrilled to see book 5 of this series! It was an emotional rollercoaster since some very serious plot happenings occurred. Due to these, I am anxiously awaiting book 6 to search out what’s coming!!! As usual, this was not a book you could place down. You will remain glued to it from begin to finish!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    With the Brother back together what path will they take? Black Frost is getting stronger by the min we anyone be able to stop him? Bring on Book 6!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    This is a amazing book. Very quick paced with amazing characters. Loads of action, cool villains, amazing heroes, and dozens of monster’s. Fantasy at its finest!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    Unbelievable story, characters are varied quirky and often very funny. Including the animal characters. I really love how you treat them in the story. Very warm and fully a part of the whole dynamic. I don't know why, but when they are walking out to a hut in the beginning and T trips over a goat going too fast, I thought that was very funny. It was just as they were agreeing to allow the boys join talon. Away, very much enjoying the books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    I really enjoyed the contraction of the story and cannot wait to begin the next book. The story is filled with some uncertainty, death and some harrowing experiences. It does intrigue you though and create you wish to continue on to the next book and the ultimate conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    No spoilers here: Craig Halloran has done it again! Fullof adventure and mystery Gray Cloak and Dyphestive create very POWERFUL choices in this one. The only reason it is 4 stars is because of hero development. Grey Cloak has become the best developed but every other young adult in this stor seams the same (such as Zora, who sttill seems like that sweet thief) Overall this series is a 5 star series. Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    Both young men are natural dragon riders.Hey have been found out And are been catch to take back. Gray Cloak gets away.His brother is taken back to the Black mountain. Soda is being held too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    Reading this and loving the tie ins to the authors other works it is a very fun and interesting read. Two striplings who are bound together not by blood but by life. The mystery of how they came to this situation is not yet explained but with one of the separated how will the other react. The side figures add to the story but there are still glimpses into the much bigger story which I can not wait to see how they fit it. The reader may seemed confused by certain terms being used such a natural which is amazing because even the main players don't seem to know what that means. It definitely makes you wish to know more about what their actual power is and where did they come from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Frost: Dragon Wars - Book 2 of 20: An Epic Teen and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-17 19:18

    I am really thrilled with this series! This the second book helps define the characters and the plot starts to become dire and very interesting. I page turner with lots of Acton, you will not wish to place it down(An aside to avid Halloran fans...look for the Easter Egg in this story ha ha)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder in Gunder: Dragon Wars - Book 5 of 20: An Epic Sword and Sorcery Fantasy Adventure Series []  2020-7-25 18:52

    Author HALLORAN continues to entertain with his serialized Dragon Battles novels! In book five, some allies leave,new ones appear and the threat of total domination by a evil entity remains...As usual,above average wold-building,and hero development along with amazing action and intrigue..A WINNER!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ice Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:46

    I truly have fun stories about dragons. This story held my interest right up to the end. I did not like being left hangin in the wind so I need to the next. 🤭

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ice Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:46

    A welcome return to the globe of dragons.A small long to build up the Globe building but enjoyable all the same nice to have a various perspective with a various class of charact. It will be interesting to see if they interact with other characters or people we already are familiar with. It would also be enjoyable to see how our fresh hero interacts with other dragon types. A very amazing read. Going for next in series as soon as I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ice Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:46

    DK Holmberg is one of my top 5 authors right now. I believe that i have read every book he has released. I love fantasy books and scifi and he doesnt disappoint. This book has a new fresh take on dragon mythos and builds onto the dragonwalker world, so if you read those books you will have fun this one. If i had to gripe about anything it would be that it was a lot shorter then his other works. Maybe thats just because its the first book in the series to wet your appetite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storm Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 4) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    A very amazing read! I would recommend it to anyone who likes fantasy, dragons and adventure. It doesn't take long to read but a amazing one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storm Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 4) []  2020-6-6 18:20

    Had a hard time getting into it and found myself skipping over a lot of paragraphs, much more than his others. Too much of the inner-monologue type stuff. I like his writing normally but geez was this not up to his standard. Came off as someone just BSing his method through to create a word or page count. Too much repetition as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 3) []  2020-7-29 18:58

    DK is as prolific a story teller as Terry Brooks. He enthralls readers from the moment they begin his books. Each leading to the next chapter depicting the protagonists in a mysterious method so as to capture the readers interest and makes each chapter engaging the reader to not be able to set his book down. His dynamic style of writing encourages the reader to embrace each hero in their own uniqueness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 3) []  2020-7-29 18:58

    I've been reading your books for awhile. I absolutely love your Misfits books. I've preordered the one being released in May. Currently reading teh Forest Dragon. Love your work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forest Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 3) []  2020-7-29 18:58

    I just can’t obtain enough. This is the third book in the series and like the first two has captured all of my attention. This one is female which has added a fresh twist for the main character. Obtain the book and search out the rest for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ice Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Jason was forced down the mountain via avalanches and slides. He was also chased by dragon souls. He knew small about dragons, or did he have experiences with people that would lie with a straight face and he didn’t have enough life experience to know when he was being lied to. He learned beautiful quickly and started doubting until he didn’t believe anyone. He did begin learning about dragons, to the point of hiding the ice dragon from them all. I loved the book, and didn’t place it down until i was done with it. I can’t wait for the next book in the series comes out..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ice Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:46

    I obtain nervous delving into fresh D.K. Holmberg world's because I love the old worlds so much, but yet again, I'm just as much in love with this fresh one as I am with all of the others! I think some people might search the story slow to start with, but that's part of what I love about it. In a series, you need to obtain to know the characters and really build the depth of the globe and Mr. Holmberg does that beautifully. You begin to obtain to know Jason and everything he's been through and learn what drives him. You also obtain the addition of characters such as William and Henry that I know we'll end up loving. And I can't wait to discover the relationship that I know is sure to build between Jason and Sarah. Was it quick paced? Not too much. Lots of Action? Enough to hold the amazing flow going. Was it worth it? Absolutely! This is the beginning of what is sure to be another epic series from Mr. Holmberg. I'd like to say thank you a million times over to Mr. Holmberg for putting the second book in the series out on the 21st because I don't think I could wait longer than that to continue the story! If you haven't read any of this authors works yet, this would be a amazing fresh globe to begin with, and just know that all of his other worlds are just as enthralling. Enjoy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ice Dragon: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (The Dragon Misfits Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:46

    The main hero Jason is young and learning who he can trust. This is a various globe that dk holmberg has made that is cold and risky on an icy mountaintop. The magic is various than I have seen from other books and i can’t wait to see Jason’s progression of his abilities in the next books! Amazing begin of a fresh series and world!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386