Read falling over sideways reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all falling over sideways reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    click over here [maryland judiciary case search mugshots]  2020-8-31 16:36
    [email protected]

    florida criminal case find continue learn here dorchester county case find reno municipal court case find franklin county municipal court case find www services los angeles county case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    My daughter said it was a amazing book. She read it in an afternoon, and again the following day.

    0  


    Add your opinion on falling over sideways or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    This s a book that will bring you to tears and at the same time create your spirit fly it deserves to be read more often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Amazing voice, written from the perspective of a tween/early teenage girl whose family comes together after a traumatic life event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    I've read (and actually taught) Sonnenblick's book, Curveball to seventh grade students, so I was curious to see how Falling Over Sideways would measure up. Well, it's a totally various book. Middle school girl with girly problems. For a while I wasn't sure if I was going to like it. Then it became honest and real. Claire's Dad became a more rounded character, and the book just came to life for me. I ended up loving the ending. I was hoping it would end this way, and it did. Very satisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    A amazing mate of mine endured a stroke a few years ago, and if her then-teenage daughter had read this book, she would have certainly benefitted! I love the method Sonnenblick lightens the heaviest moments in a protagonist's life with introspection, humor, and compassion, teaching subtle life lessons about coping with strength and positivity. FALLING OVER SIDEWAYS is yet another book worthy of any teen's, teacher's, library's--actually ANYONE'S shelf of most memorable novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    This was unbelievable read. Filled with humor, joy, emotion this book had me hooked. This book helped broaden my perspective of things, and how to realize when the right time to complain. Claire, 13 the main hero in the book is struggling with just about erverything in her life. From falling behind in dance class, to her father collapsing with a stroke, Claire is just about done. The rest of this novel is a journey to regain and reconstruct Claire's Dad's life. Throughout this journey, Claire learns unexpected traits that she possesses, such as real friendship, strength, courage, and most of all, trust. Claire becomes closer with her friends, builds better relationships with her family, and never gives up on her father. They all stick together through thick and thin, and the book ends on a heartwarming note. Definitely recommend for all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Bought for summer reading for my middle schooler. She said it was one of her favorite books. She read it twice already

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Real to the description. Overall amazing quality to the book- no damages or marks on or in the book. I am really happy with the cost and the condition of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    This was a needed reading for my 6th grade daughter. We read it together, and it was so good! While the book is packed with emotion, there are a lot of parts where we laughed until we cried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Over Sideways []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Funny, heartwarming, and well written story of the effects of a dad's stroke on a young girl. Love this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SideWays Car [App]  2019-1-31 13:30

    I think that is a nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SideWays Car [App]  2019-1-31 13:30

    I think that is a amazing android game I like it but something is missing. I truly hope that you create this android game much better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SideWays Car [App]  2019-1-31 13:30

    I like this android game so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SideWays Car [App]  2019-1-31 13:30

    for the first time I play a android game so much I liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SideWays Car [App]  2019-1-31 13:30

    I like so much this type of games. thank you for very simple to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SideWays Car [App]  2019-1-31 13:30

    rate in hoc forte dragutttt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    I first became aware of Sideways by seeing the movie of the same name, starring Paul Giamatti, Thomas Haden Church, Virginia Madsen and Sandra Oh. An awesome cast and and awesome movie. I rank the movie among my Top 10. So I bought the book to see exactly what was the inspiration for the film, and I was not disappointed. It turns out they copied the book almost word for word. Much of the dialogue in the novel can be found in the film, and I was actually happy by this. The novel is very funny, just like the film. Author Rex Pickett knows how to hold you riveted to the page. The relationships between the main characters seems plausible and entertaining. I particularly liked the bond between Miles and Jack, even though their globe views clashed at times. Their devotion to their friendship and the sympathy they had for one another is rewarding. On their weeklong trip to the California wine country cross paths with two attractive women, which throws a monkey wrench into their holiday plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    I found this film to be a bit paradoxical, in that I found the characters to be not very appealing, (however the acting was terrific), and I probably will not watch this film again. The highlight is when Paul Giamatti's hero extols the virtues of Pinot Noir, which was Oscar worthy. If you are a real oenophile, you will see some wonderful wines come across the screen and the film was humorous at times. The vistas of South Central California are beautiful nice. I guess this is meant to be kind of a comedy, but I did not laugh a lot. Actually, it was kind of depressing but it is still not poor artwork. Sorry for the mixed review, but I had mixed feelings about the Movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    This is very funny and the actors are at their best, Paul Giamatti, Thomas Haden Church, Virginia Madsen and Sandra Oh. This was nominated for 5 oscars and Roger Ebert, I note gave the film 4/4. It's a trip between two college mates - one who is about to obtain married (Thomas Haden Church) and the other a sadly divorced school teacher. It's human and touching but also very funny with some slapstick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    What a amazing movie. I saw it a long time ago and I was hankering to watch it again, only none of my subscription services had it for with my subscription (Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime) so I was kinda SOL. I figured I could $3.99 to rent it from Amazon Prime for a day or two, or I could $3.99 for the DVD and have it forever.I just love this movie. So a lot of memorable scenes. Paul Giamatti's Miles' frustrations are relatable and, when they come to a head, hilarious and instantly classic. Thomas Haden Church, through his character, Jack, does a amazing job at eliciting conflicting responses from the viewer throughout the movie. One minute, you just wanna backhand him. The next, you feel sorry for him. And hands down he has the best line in the movie. Sandra Oh's performance as Stephanie is top-notch, my favorite part of which is what would be the final interaction between her & Jack and Miles. And Virginia Madsen (Maya) is captivating thoughout the movie, but especially during her candlelit soliloquy where discusses the life of wine. Overall I give this film 10/10. Paul G. should have won best actor at the Oscars - not that I give a darn about the Academy awards - but his acting sure came a long method since Personal Parts and Huge Fat Liar.I don't even like wine, but this film is among my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    The first time I saw this film I didn't like it. I thought, at first, that it was pretentious and esoteric. But I've come to love the film for what it is. A satirical dramatic comedy that really shows the human struggle of this man, Miles. Believe it or not, my wife and I watch Sideways every time we go wine tasting because of the ironic humor and to remind ourselves to never take wine so seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    The ostensible truth is that this film is about wine. The full truth is that it is about a lot of things. It is largely about two characters, one of which wants to go to sample the wines he and his ex had a connection with. It is also a buddy travel movie, because his friend, the other main character, wants only to "get laid" with a stranger a week before his own upcoming nuptuals. The film spends a lot of time contrasting these two characters separate and divergent goals, and in the process, highlights the hero of Paul Giamatti, who renders it with glee, gallows humor and dark brooding between bouts of energetic self-loathing. Thomas Hayden Church is stupendous as his sidekick. However, the part of the movieI most have fun is Giamatti's character's meeting with that of Virginia Madsen, and their knowing double-entendre talk about the pinot-noir e discussion is about ANYTHING but the grape!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    Just a amazing film that you can watch again and again. Definitely the best "wine movie" I've seen, and it will create you go out and a bottle of Pinot or two. Amazing characters that don't always do the right thing, but you won't be able to stop watching. Five Stars all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    I absolutely love this movie. A touching, hilarious and frustrating look at our complex lives. The two main characters, Jack and Myles, are perfect. Complete opposites playing off each other. I really have fun when Myles describes why he loves Pinot wine. He explains why he likes it so much and at the same time is describing his own personality. He does the same thing when he describes Chardonnay, which is his friend's tastic writing! I'm not a wine fan, but it doesn't matter. This is a amazing film for anyone with a pulse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    One of the greatest small films ever!! It's filled with wonderfully sarcastic nuggets of dialogue, which makes for a very entertaining, smart, and quirky movie. The score is quirky as well (kinda goofy actually), but there's one cue in particular - in which the instrumentation is like a jazz trio (piano, bass & drums) - that is absolutely beautiful!! It plays twice in the movie: an edited ver during a love scene, and the full ver during the latest sequence of the movie. This piece of melody alone makes the film so worth checking out!! Amazing performances all around. Amazing directing. Amazing casting. What more can one ask for??!! My son first checked it out with me when he was 13 and he still loves it. The film is nuanced: it's funny, it's sad, melancholic, thoughtful....Trust me, you can't go wrong with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways [Blu-ray] []  2020-7-27 0:8

    Glad to obtain this on digital so I can watch wherever. I love films and TV. It's hard for me to create a list of movies, so I put them in tiers. This film is in my top tier of favs of all times. The acting in this film is spot on throughout the leads and supporters. Even the minor characters. The whole things seems very realistic and simple to obtain in tune with. And doesn't damage to have a glass or two of Pinot while watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    "Sideways Stories from Wayside School by Louis Sachar was a amazing book. It has 30 weird stories about every teacher and student in the 30th story. I like this book because it was silly and funny. In one story, this girl was the fastest drawer in the class. Her name was Bebe Gunn! This book is amazing for children that don't like reading because it has short stories. It's very funny. Children should just like this book." - A fifth grader at my school (who does not have fun reading)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    I read Sideways Stories from Wayside School to my 11- and 13-year-old sons and all three of us found it absolutely hysterical. My boys told other people some of the stories (each chapter is a small story) and couldn’t stop laughing as they did. Some of the stories are downright bizarre, but all of them are quite funny and clever. I highly recommend this book to anyone with a sense of humor. It makes a very perfect family read-aloud!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    At the first instance allow me problem a warning : You are bound to obtain caught in the tornado : `A Sideways Look at Time'. Any page will obtain you e fresh literary genre invented by Jay Griffiths is splendid, wide-ranging and illuminating. Shapeless concerns are articulated spontaneously and you will obtain fascinated with your fresh outlook in life. Sift through this compendious book for strands of e author may be self-indulgent but her arguments are irresistible and provocative.Analyze and have fun the following nuggets of wisdom from her book :1) It is not that time passes, but ourselves. Time is always there... as long as there is life to use it.2) Time has immediacy and radiance. It is a sensual perception and not a notation.3) Time is not inert. We live with the past and show altogether. The past lives in the show spiritual values.4) We live forwards but we understand backwards.5) Have just a few hours daily that are inviolate.6) Kids live in the heart of the ocean of time itself, in an everlasting Now. A child's eternal show is present-absorbed, present-spontaneous and present-elastic. Kids have a dogged, delicious disrespect for punctuality.7) Speed is deceptive and alluring, cruel, adrenaline-pounding and fascistic. Language too is driven faster and faster. Markets become super/hyper markets. Words are pressed from text to hypertext, not to supersede but to hypersede themselves.8) In prostitution alone, the phrase `Time is money' is almost true.9) The earth is sacred. It is not for violation, exploitation or negotiation. It is to be cared for, to be conserved.10) With industrial agriculture, genetic engineering and biotechnology, time is reduced to a sequence of numbers without the vibrancy of natural seasons. Divorcing time and nature makes an artifice of Time and artifact of Nature.11) Particularity is lost on the Info Super Highway. Being a virtual everywhere is an actual nowhere. It is a Teflon place, wiped clean of muddy, earthly reality. Every act in virtual time is final, finite and finished. No human act is.12) Computinglish, the type of language dominant today -overweighing command structures and undervaluing language's playful, seductive and gainsaying subtleties, its ambiguities and nuances, disagreements and disobediences.13) The word `Will' is not innocent. What will be is not in the lap of some-God-of-the-future, but is an act of will, an act of power, the will of today. When the will is infinite in its grasp, the only possible effect is tragedy. Will must be tempered with respect. This will could be a present, an act of care and generosity.14) In this age of `rights', there should surely be Time Rights, fighting any attempts at the metaphysical enslavery of people's time, arguing for a humane clock, for an integrity of time and respect for the dignity of the individual's hours.15) Trees do not just latest passively over time, they make time by creating breathable air. They are oxygenating lungs of the Earth, vital to the ecosystem and home to millions of species. Time is various in a treescape.16) India has its `vessel above time', always full to overflowing, a notion of eternity transcending any temporality.17) The mythic moment is where the profane show meets a sacred lve deeply into the following chunks of messages which embrace Dharma, Poetry and Philosophy.TIMEThis unbelievable book is a broadside versus all the misuses of time. It is a manifesto for time to be seen extraordinary, strange, and sensual. Scientists today use femtoseconds, a millionth of a billionth of second. Time has been increasingly divided and subdivided. Everything is timed. Quality time is quantitative, counted and accounted. The fullness of time is over emptied of its grace and generosity. In femtoseconds and cesium atoms, modernity's time is divided but not ronos and Kairos were various Gods for time's various aspects. Chronos was the God of absolute time, linear, chronological and quantifiable. Kairos was the god of timing, of opportunity, of choice and mischance, the auspicious and the not-so-auspicious. If you sleep because the clock tells you it is method past your bed time, it is chronological time. If you sleep because you are tired, that is kairological time. Kairological time is the spirit of the particular moment. It is a concept, time enlivened and various, time elastic and fertile.WOMENIf man has seven ages, women in contemporary Western society has only one. One young one. One fixed one. Time must be stayed, for women, like plastic - with plastic. HRT, cosmetic industry, and the cosmetic surgery all support towards this goal.Female faces are plasticized into facile facsimile face-lifts. The face's whole meaning is a page to write your hero on; the whole purpose of having a face is to present emotion in motion - the mobility at the heart of expressiveness. Obstetricians speed up labor with vacuum extraction or caesarian section. In its wise etymology, what does obstetrics mean? `To be present', to `stand at'. Not to speed up labor but to be show at it. Not to force a woman but to stand by GRESSProgress is only an idea, a mental construct, but it is treated as if it had the status of concrete fact, as if the march of progress had a sort of absolute inevitability and preordained certainty. Progressing into the future appeals because it claims an optimistic mobility while the whole idea of sustainability can be characterized as gress is a specific idea; western, money-oriented, and technologically biased. But it pretends to a universality, so that all peoples must be created to define and embrace progress in exactly the same way. Progress is two-faced; it has a lovely smile for the strong and a cruel sneer for the not good and underprivileged.Jay's holistic view of time resolves the modern dilemma - a meaningless existence and the Subtle Trap of Counterfeit Meaning. The Find For Meaning is vital precisely because without it, you fall prey to the lure of "counterfeit" meanings. If you create no effort to explore the meaning of your individual life, you thereby play host to an existential vacuum at the very core of your being. Thank the author Jay Griffiths and read her magnum opus with wonder and reverence. You will search the true meaning of your life. You can hear the language speaks instead of the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    I encountered this unbelievable book at my local library, and after breezing through it I just had to have a copy for my collection. It's safe to say it's poetic and compelling at the very least. I highly recommend it for anyone with who runs to a syncopated masté

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    I like this book, it's funny and silly. It's an overall amazing book but there were some parts that got a small weird. And by that I'm practically talking about the whole book. I'm not sure if everyone can relate, but it seems like this book is one of my bazaar dreams. If you're not into crazy funny random items flying at your face from a book, then this book isn't for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    Jay Griffiths has definitely got a "sideways" take on time- for comparison, it touches lightly on Western culture's since of time- basically, time is and on to native cultures who don't have much need for exact chronological time. In the Introduction that can be seen in the "Look Inside" feature here at amazon, Griffiths warns the prospective reader that this is a cultural trip through the concept of time and if one is more interested in the physics, chronological or Western concept of time, they might not be interested in this book. Either way, I think everybody would have fun Griffiths' variations on time- how about "woman's time" for instance? No time to waste?- why not? It could be productive.Over-all, "Sideways" is a totally various take on the conventional concept of time and is heavily influenced by native culture's since of time and space. A very eye-opening and engaging read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    This was a phenomenal book that totally changed my outlook on modern life. I have since ordered another copy and have been passing the original and my fresh copy along to friends, coworkers, and family ease give this book a try. I promise you won't be ace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    The book describes a historical and cultural acc about the perception of time in various cultures. There are some interesting facts, but for the most part they were chosen and interpreted carefully and solely to help the author's view of the world. The main underlying notice is that ancient peoples and primitive tribes are much more "organically" connected with time, that they are much more in touch with nature, and (by implication) more "wise" and "spiritual" than the "Western man" is today. Author uses (far too many) examples of the "ancient wisdom" of various obscure and remote tribes to demonstrate that the modern man is unable to connect to things that are truly meaningful, and thus lives life of empty consumerism. Also, there is a whole chapter about women being more in tune with "moon time" because of their monthly cycle; some of the women in my book group found this idea to be especially does not consider that a lot of people live in huge cities today because this is where the jobs are. Today, we need to use a watch, and present up for meetings on time. Not everybody has the luxury to live a life of quiet contemplation, surrounded by nature, without a need to present up on time for meetings or is book reflects a self-absorbed, self-indulgent view of the world. There are some interesting facts and observations, but the book would greatly benefit from a more balanced approach. The editor clearly failed here: the book should have been better organized, and the redundancy eliminated. Often, one or two examples are enough: what type of a reader will need ten examples supporting a single concept or idea?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    Jay Griffiths may be our most necessary yet-to-be-discovered author. Her "Wild: An Elemental Journey" and "A Sideways Look at Time" are two of the seminal books of our time. Both books are profound commentaries on Western culture, and the boxed and bridled ways we live.But there's method more here than just the message. The melody of her writing is beguiling. Her exuberant word-play is to me the literary equivalent of jazz. She is like the Charlie Parker of the English language.- Paul Winter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    It’s a bit more grown up than I remember. My son still gets a kick out of the book I read as a child, but there’s a lot of very dark humor to be aware of. A reference to a teacher eating a teacher (who was changed into an Apple), a kid that locked her cat in a closet, mysterious events at the wacky wayside school. I probably would recommend ages 8-10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    I read these stories to my five year old, who loved them. She was captivated by the first story and listened with rapt attention to the rest. The stories are a amazing length to read at bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    My 10 yo son HATES to read. He does have a small bit of a reading problem. His vision tends to jump around a bit and reading is tiring and boring to him. Plus, he's not that amazing at sounding out words and taking his time to create sense of things. He does however like (not love) to read these Sideways stories. They're excellent for him because they obtain straight to the point and they hold his interest. He can read a short story and feel amazing that he completed and got something form the story. Stories that drag on will not hold his attention. He likes these books and Diary of a W.K., Capt underpants and the likes. I think he like Sideways stories best. He just recently got the other Sideways book and he's liking it a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    This book came highly recommended by everyone I know. I bought it for my reading-shy 8 year old for Christmas. Not only did he read it, but my 11 year old and 6 year old also enjoyed it. He got the series for his birthday and it was one of the presents that he was most excited about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    Jay Griffiths is a amazing writer, but is so detailed in her every word that, for me, she takes extreme concertration to totally understand each and every sentence. Not an simple book to read fast, but full of facts and laughts. I read this after reading her book "Wild". Both are written in the same intense way. Both are books that you could read a second or third time and explore things you missed before. Read her if you love interesting facts and details. Do not read her if you like page turners, as a few pages a day are all I could degest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    A am so enjoying this book! It has a bit of almost everything between it's pages....old and new, filled with thoughts and comparisons and info to ponder. I'm not finished it yet but will surely search it a book to re-read from time to time....Lots of interesting points are stated and questioned. Has an appeal for almost everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    This book represents the WORST kind of "mental masturbation"!The author forces readers to endure ENDLESS, unbroken, unnavigable prose, which is occasionally interspersed with some (obviously) well researched factoids about how various cultures and various historical periods view the measurement of time and their relationship to it. Unfortunately, there is NOTHING to break up this relentless diatribe, save for an occasional quote: No subheads, no photos, no imagery at all -- just 360 pages of regurgitated research into time, separated only by 13 chapter titles!Reading this book is worse than slogging through a text book. I suppose that readers should be grateful that the author saw fit to use appropriate paragraph breaks and a few quotes, or this book would be one LLLOOONNNNGGGG paragraph -- which is how it reads!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Sideways Look at Time []  2020-7-14 18:43

    As with most things that we read, our reception to a work is governed in advance by the attitude we take toward it. If I pick up a novel by John Grisham I don't expect to search a long treatise about the philosophy of law; if I pick up Ronald Dworkin, I don't expect to be told a amazing story. Neither should I really expect Dworkin to be a storyteller; if I expect a amazing story from him, I don't really have the right to be disappointed when he doesn't iffths is not really a theorist or a philosopher: she's a writer. Granted, the distinction nowdays between philosophers and (literary) writers is blurred, but the point is that there's no reason to expect Griffths to give us something in the method of a well-reasoned and argued thesis. This is for two reasons. The first and most obvious is that "A Sideways Look at Time" is not meant to be an academic treatise. Sure it's got a bibliography and an index, which you wouldn't search in most novels, but to say that Griffths is arguing a 'thesis' is, I think, inaccurate. Sure she has a fundamental point she wants to obtain across, but it's nothing like a 'thesis' in any strict sense of the word. Griffths is more like a novelist, essayist, or critic.On the other hand, Griffths' style is a direct effect of her feminism, for which she has been criticized by a lot of reviews on Amazon. Whatever one might think about feminism, as with anything else, a proper understanding of it would seem to be important before rejecting it out of I granted before, Griffths is not a theorist. She seems to present no true or deep interest in feminist theory, particularly in such cases that are obviously similar to her own viewpoint such as the 'women's time' of Julia Kristeva (who is not mentioned in Griffths' book), the 'wild zone' of Elaine Showalter, or, what is even closer to Griffths herself, the writings of Helene Cixous. Her bibliography lists some dubious sources, but Griffths' work has close affinities with a lot of of these kinds of r one, feminist theory makes a very clear distinction between terms like "feminine", "female", "woman", and even "feminism" and "gynocentrism". Feminist theory (unless you're got severe pathological problems like Valerie Solanas) is not about 'male-bashing'. If people like Griffths are critical of "masculine logic" or "patriarchal systems", this has less to do with the physical domination of (biological) women by men than with a certain method of looking at different aspects of language, thought, and behavior. For better or worse, feminist theorists (at least a lot of them) are standing on the shoulders of the work done by Derrida whose critique of "logocentrism" has been appropriated by feminists as "phallologocentrism". This is, I think, a ridiculous word, but essentially the point is that the "patriarchal system" is less about physical or political domination by men (i.e., it's not just a matter of electing a woman president), but the method in which we use language and in the method we think. The rigorous logical form of academic essays, for example, where one's thoughts are controlled by being manipulated into a particular form (introduction, thesis statement, supporting paragraph #1, etc) is a "masculine" use of language. This is more obviously real of things like Aristotelian categorical logic or modern symbolic logic. "Masculine" language is a language of control and domination in the sense that "control" is a generally masculine trait. A "feminine" practice of writing (a la Cixous) is one that resists trying to 'control' language. "Feminine" writing is not necessarily about women, and neither is it necessarily about bashing men: it's about a certain method or style of writing. Read someone like Rachel Blau DuPlessis or perhaps Collette (or Griffths for that matter) and you'll see an example of a "feminine" style of writing. Now, most feminist theorists would probably say that Griffths is not the best feminine writer, but what I'm trying to obtain at is that her style is part of her point, and if you're going to praise her point while denigrating her style, it's not apparent to me that you really understood her point in the first place. The repetition, the lack of usual logical form, and so on, are deliberate attempts to allow "language speak" instead of the author "speaking language".(Incidentally, I should say that I've been describing SOME aspects of feminist theory. There are a lot of women writers and feminists who think this is all silly (Ruth Barcan Marcus and Martha Nussbaum come first to mind), but they have taken the time to take postmodern feminism seriously enough to have smart reasons for disliking it other than the fact it's "outmoded male-bashing".)That being said, I don't wish to create it sound as if I'm trying to say this is the greatest thing ever written. But I think Griffths effectively does what she set out to do: i.e., to create her readers re-think certain ideas and preconceptions about time that are essentially constraining for men and women alike, because time is not, really, a masculine or feminine matter but a quintessentially human one. A more philosophically fruitful method to think about Griffths and the formal aspects of her work (e.g., her style) in relation to her point about time is actually not so much as a feminist work, but rather as one that has interesting affinities to the philosopher Henri Bergson and his conceptions of mathematical and true time (duration or duree).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    This is a amazing small book. Very entertaining. My boys in grade school have loved reading a chapter or two each night before bed. Inexpensive paperback is in amazing shape. Easily readable. I would it again (if I didn't have it). Its not as amazing Holes in my opinion. But it is various - a series of short stories that for a whole instead of one over-arching story. But it does have the same wit that is featured in Holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    I loved this book as a kid, so I figured I'd obtain a copy for my son to read with him. It was supposed to be a Christmas gift, but I'm not sure we'll wait that long. I ordered a very nice copy that said it was like fresh in the description. So I'm expecting a beautiful nice book. What came to me is an old, beat up library book. It's got a sticker on the front cover and on the binding, it's got bends on the covers, there's tape on the front and back cover, the binding is falling apart, it's written in, and some of the pages are bent. On the plus side, all of the pages are there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sideways Stories from Wayside School []  2020-5-11 18:0

    I have had to struggle to search books that my eight year old will read. She’s in 3rd grade and complains that everything is boring. I remembered this book from when I was a child (I loved it) and hoped it might interest her. After giving her a copy, I noticed that she was reading past her needed 20 mins a day. I’m so grateful for this series, it’s helped my daughter explore how fun reading can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Canons / Falling Trio []  2020-1-23 2:59

    These are works completed within the past few years by the American composer Kenneth Fuchs, who is making a name for himself on the contemporary melody l three of these compositions are based on a single theme Fuchs wrote into another composition titled "Falling Man," a piece the composer wrote for baritone and orchestra based on the Don DeLillo novel about 9/11 and its aftermath. In spite of the same theme being employed in each composition, each work is quite various from the e "Falling Canons" for solo piano is the most "spare" of the three works -- and in some ways quite bleak. There's a stark emotion to the melody that I found difficult or challenging personally, although there's no denying its e String Quartet #5 is in a various vein, with a traditional structure that incorporates all of the contrasts one normally finds between the movements of quartet music. It's a large-scale work that I found musically interesting and quite r me, the piece that had the largest impact was the "Falling Trio", a shorter chamber piece consisting of a single movement that lasts less than 15 mins in total. That makes it the shortest piece on the album. But in the span of those 15 minutes, the "Falling Man" theme is taken through an ingenious set of variations, culminating in a really meaty, neo-romantic treatment that brings the work to a highly satisfying conclusion -- and dare I say an optimistic a sense, the Trio starts from a kind of quiet resignation at its outset, building to a spirited conclusion. In the process, the "Falling Man" theme is transformed from a cry of anguish to a scream of life-affirming joy. Hearing the transformation was very moving; I didn't wish this melody to end -- I wanted it to go on and e performers are various for each of the three pieces on the CD. All are very accomplished, ranging from pianist Christopher Riley to the Delray String Quartet and the Trio21. As is their custom, the NAXOS engineers deliver top-quality sonics at a "midline" is is some of the best chamber melody I've heard from a contemporary (living) composer. It wouldn't surprise me if the Quartet and the Trio have a future in the recital hall. In particular, the "Falling Trio" strikes me as a really necessary discovery. Trust me, you owe it to yourself to hear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Canons / Falling Trio []  2020-1-23 2:59

    Gapplegate Classical-Modern Melody Reviewby Grego Applegate EdwardsMay 16, 2013 composer Kenneth Fuchs was in some ways an unknown quantity/quality for me until I started to listen to his fresh CD of chamber music, String Quartet No. 5 ("American"), Falling Canons, Falling Trio (Naxos 8.559733).Now that I have listened to the CD more than a few times I can say that I DO know his latest music. This is the sort of album that seems to well epitomize what a composer is about. And Fuchs' melody is singular enough that what is going on in his melody stands out with a kind of hard-drawn e Fifth String Quartet runs about a half hour, with one long movement centered around a theme that winds along at some length, descending rather slowly in a jagged fashion. The theme has a minor key tonal center and in some ways to me sounds not exactly American in some prototypical way. What [email protected]#$%! me is the quality of the contrapuntal and harmonic thematic development. For this quartet shows its structure as the interior of a building would if one were to see all the beams and supporting architectural features. There is dramatic theme and variations form with a fantasia-like freedom at times, a rigorous four-way interplay with free-flowing contrasts, followed by a change to diatonic major, a more countrified Americana feel, and an exciting allegro pitch to the finish line. The Delray String Quartet sounds amazing in their performance of what is a very pleasing, moving e other two works on the program relate to each other as offshoots of a previous work, "Falling Man," written for baritone and orchestra after Don DeLillo's novel touching on post-9-11 e "Falling Canons," in seven movements, works out some brilliant counterpoint for solo piano, based on a theme from "Falling Man." There is a set of intricate variations, canons, developed out of the chromatic falling theme motif. Christopher O'Riley shines in the solo role."Falling Trio" works out an expanded color palette created available by using a piano trio (piano, violin, cello). The same falling theme is again the basis for the one-movement work, and there is a mix of homophony and polyphonic counterpoint for a slightly less rigorous but more meditative and expressive result. There are moments of late romantic feeling that descend upon the melody towards the end, with the jagged chromatic and minor mode descending that link this work with the two previous. It is elegiac in the end, and in this method we have a resolution of the contrapuntal tension that has built up. A penultimate, dramatic set of accented figures leads to an even more elegiac mood. Cascading piano, complemented by long-lined, long-toned figures in the strings leave us grounded, feeling moved and, perhaps, rather transcendent. Trio21 are exemplary on this piece.When the melody is finished and silence reigns (as much as there can be such a thing where I write) one is left with the feeling that a presence has gone, that as much as melody can say what words cannot, that all has been said, that more would add nothing to what has been expressed.Fuchs delivers an extremely strong punch with these three works sequenced as they are on the CD. The triumvirate of sounds acts as a kind of monumental remembrance in musical terms. This is a high form of discourse indeed. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    I chugged along through the first half the book, then slowed to a snail's pace and only read two-thirds of the book. The premise is intriguing, Mootoo's writing well crafted. But I have a hard time sticking with a book in which neither the characters nor the story line really grabs me. I wanted to know more about the key characters, what created them tick, what prompted them to create the decisions they did, what disturbed them, what gave them joy. When I hadn't discovered those things after so a lot of pages, I set the book aside. Shani Mootoo is a talented writer. I'll test her Cereus Blooms at Night and likely be more engaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    I begin reading the end of the book and I intrigue. Then read the letter exchanged between Zain and Sid and I liked what I was reading. Then obtain true and formally read the book. The book is about family love, guilt, feeling of being abandoned, loneliness, reconciliation, gender and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    An interesting read for anyone who has lived in Trinidad as a lot of of the descriptions "take you back". As for the relationships of the characters and the development of the main theme, while interesting, was tedious reading at times. For my tastes, it just took too long to create a point or move the story along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    We needed this for our students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    No hero in MOVING FORWARD SIDEWAYS LIKE A CRAB is quite where he or she wants to be in life. Sydney is a woman who lives as a man, Zain is a married female not quite happy with the attention she gets within her traditional marriage, Jonathan is a grown man who is still the small boy inside, the young boy who was left by his mother's lover and whom he considered his second parent. Jonathan's mother, a peripheral hero in the novel, is obsessed with her writing career and doesn't wish to be pulled back in history - or so it seems - to either Sydney, her previous lover or to Jonathan, the son she had but allow Sydney primarily raise until he was about otoo's book about characters moving through life lacking something: a real gender, a sense of being loved, a need for attention is a thoughtful, very private sounding contemplation told through Jonathan's memories, Sydney's journals, and Zain's letters. Their stories are interwoven into one, traveling from Canada and the told over-and-over-again story of the snowy cold day Sydney walked to the clinic to have her breasts removed, to Trinidad where Jonathan, Sydney, and the servants who work for him eat the most West Indian of food, look out over the most West Indian scenery, and live life in a very Trinidadian e novel is compelling and one becomes interested in the characters. Mootoo's first novel, CEREUS BLOOMS AT NIGHT was much more West Indian in nature, with gender being more of a subplot. Now, in this book, Mootoo's fourth, gender identity takes first put and the West Indies come in second. It is almost as though an editor said "But you've lost that West Indian feeling! Obtain it back!" and Mootoo obliged by adding nature scenes, descriptions of food, and adding close-up looks at Trinidadian Hindu ere is much to like about MOVING FORWARD even though it is difficult to obtain to know Sydney (almost as if as a real-life person, Sydney would not allow anyone too close), and the chief narrator, Jonathan, is not particularly likable, being a bit self-centered, feeling cheated of the years he spent without Sydney, wanting to be the son, but really wanting a mother and not the father that Sydney has become. Zain may be the most interesting hero as she seems (through her letters) to say what she feels, and she gives love freely even though it may not be quite in the manner in which Sydney craves otoo introduced some interesting plot elements that were not followed up upon thoroughly and leave the reader a bit disappointed. There is a horrific murder of a main character, yet this is never totally addressed or totally resolved, even though most readers will be waiting to hear a various r fans of Shani Mootoo, this book will not disappoint, but it will create one think: about why a lot of move forward in life by moving "sideways," why there is so much dissatisfaction in relationships, how religion and community play into life choices, and what defines friendship. For those who are reading Mootoo for the first time, this may not be the best book to begin with. Reading Mootoo's books chronologically may be helpful not only to let a fresh reader to become acquainted with her style, but also so that her development as a writer can be clearly seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    I love Shani Mootoo's writing! Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab is a sensitively written story about the timelessness of love and family and the boundaries we impose on each other. A very amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    MOVING FORWARD SIDEWAYS LIKE A CRAB by Shani Mootoo was sent to me by Akashic Books in exchange for an unbiased and honest review. This title was first published by Doubleday Canada in 2014 and is being reprinted in the US by Akashic Books in is is a story about storytelling. How a story is understood by and shapes both the ‘teller’ and the is a story of unfolding layers - layers and layers of culture, ethnicity, origins, immigrant experiences and expectations, friendship, town life - island life, cold climate - tropical climate, Toronto - Trinidad, family expectations and relationships, gender, physical appearance, childhood experiences, and bisexual relationships, and is a very descriptive story - of language, place, local customs, town life, emotions. I was caught up on every page with descriptions - of snow, of the walk Sid makes to the clinic, the Hindu funeral rituals, Sid’s friendship with Zain. e story begins with a prologue of sorts - From Sydney’s Notebook; Moving Forward Sideways Like A Crab by Jonathan Lewis-Adey follows and is written in 3 parts with 12 nathan is born to a very independent and successful author, India Lewis-Adey. She is in a relationship at the time with artist and Trinidadian immigrant, Siddhani Mahale. ‘Sid’ in result raises the young kid (Jonathan) which leaves India time to fully concentrate on her writing career. When their relationship cools several years later, India tells Sid to leave and Sid can’t bring herself to say good-bye to young Jonathan. This begins Jonathan’s very deep feelings of y years later, Jonathan begins searching for Siddhani Mahale and is puzzled when he can only locate a Mr. Sydney Mahale in is indeed Sid and has undergone reassignment surgery. Sydney is now a female to man transsexual. Jonathan visits Sydney in Trinidad off and on for a lot of years trying to reconnect with this very necessary parent figure. Jonathan is also trying to understand Sid/Sydney’s abandonment of him and his fresh transsexual nathan is always the ‘listener’ and when Sydney dies, Jonathan tries to understand Sydney through Sydney’s journals and letters as the ere are a lot of powerful characters in this story - Siddhani/Sydney Mahale, India Lewis-Adey, Jonathan Lewis-Adey, Zain - best friend, confidante and inner voice of Sid and later Sydney, Sydney’s staff in Trinidad, the mysterious Eric, Anta - who helps organize Sydney’s Hindu is a very lyrical, poetic, emotional story - rich in its settings, emotions, gender and story-telling. I can’t stop thinking about this story and its participants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    excellant read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crab []  2020-7-3 19:19

    I'm familiar with Mootoo's other work, and was intrigued by the storyline of this one. What is it like to grow up "different" in a put you love, yet must leave because of who you are? And how do people bridge the gaps between them, and come out at the other end with new, and better, understandings? Mootoo's recent takes on all this, and gave me a nuanced story of love and family, that went beyond the ordinary configurations of "family." I liked the method the characters found ways to escape their limitations, and discovered fresh ways to be. I also really liked the writing--as soon as I opened the book, I was THERE, both inside the heads of the characters, and in the two landscapes she describes. I recommend this--it with problems of the day, but does so in a method that goes beyond pop news, and so I learned something new, which is what I'm looking for in a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    In Falling Fast, Aurora Rose Reynolds writes another book that is a sensational read. She has given me some of my favorite alphas because she is one of the best at writing them. Colton has most definitely been added to my favorite alphas list. He is divine and hot and he is also completely swoonworthy. I loved Gia from the beginning as she uproots her life to support her ailing grandmother. She is beautiful, sweet, sassy, funny, and okay at times clumsy, but that is part of her charm. In addition to giving me some of my favorite alphas, ARR has also given me some of my favorite books and Falling Quick has been added to that collection. If you are a longtime ARR fan and you have read Until June you might recognize Colton and Gia. This story is a complete standalone so if you have never read Until June (although I highly recommend that you do as well as all ARR books) you will not be missing any parts of the story. There are some sizzling hot scenes, the story is great, and the other characters are fun and interesting. Falling Quick will hold your interest from beginning to end. 5 STARS all the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    3.75 starsThis books was a typical ARR book for me. I like the fact that you know what you are going to obtain with her books. There was insta love right off the a moves to support take care of a grandmothershe didn't even know was still live, thanks to her evil stepmother. As soon as she hears her grandmother needs her, she moves to TN. There she meets Colton, who used to be a Marine until he got hurt, now he runs a bar. Gia needs a job and gets hired to work there. Colton is instantlytaken with Gia. Gia on the other hand needs some warming up to the idea of Colton. He is a powerful Alpha who instant takes over her life. Colton has an ex who tries to ruin their relationship. But Colton being Colton won't have it. Gia was a small more meek that his ex.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    It's just kl to be honest but not as addictive as rider

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Best android game ever ever seen simply amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Takes less zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    It was a amazing android game but so a lot of ads. They would pop up even if I wasnt actually playing the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    This android game dodo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    DO NOT DOWNLOAD This android game is small more than an adware platform. I installed it and found the android game itself fun and challenging. However, it would randomly begin itself back up in the background and post ads, that more often than not, took up the whole screen. I could be in the middle of something and search myself interupted by a lyft ad. When I checked what apps were running I would always search this one running and shut it down, only to have it do the same thing a few mins later. The android game has no method to shut this behavior off. I wrote this review after delteting it and a part of me expects it to come back to haunt me. So unless you wish to be flooded with ads, even when not playing than go ahead. Otherwise, DO NOT download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    It's so good! I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Objects [App]  2019-4-23 13:12

    The application won't start. Everytime I begin the application it shows the company then closes right after that. Can't give it a amazing review if i can't play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    I just wanted to ask wich song did they use in the add, I sounded kind of indian/Arabic I think with bass.( 4 stars is for the song)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    its still buggy but its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    Android game is garbage, there's just not enough options, the progress is too slow, it's full of ads and it's clear the only true method to unblock anything is to coins. Shame, because the concept had potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    its a not good excuse to shag you up with ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    It can remove your irritation and anger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    this android game is great, its fun for a while, but are the developers SMOKING CRACK OR METH, thinking they can this android game for 49.99, ????????????????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    worst android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    eh kinda fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Falling [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    elias5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Pinball [App]  2019-3-14 13:45

    Asked for permission to create and manage phone calls. Then wouldn't load past the initial logo screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Home []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Alot of the reviews about this cd are misinformed. Jude'slatest effort is very good. I think we are about the same ageso most of the topic matter is familiar to me these oughts about my parents, mortality and defianceare themes in my life too. Cynicism about the news/entertainment media are alsoa thread that runs through this music. I think "Leave Me Alone"is about Monica Lewinsky. This is a stipped down recordingfor Jude. It still retains his production gloss but morelike shellac than polyurethane. It's like all his other work butprobably the most personal. Anyone who likes intelligentguitar driven melody will like this offering. Mike Caldwell

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Home []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snow Falling []  2019-12-31 18:47

    Love this book! This book is excellent for and Jane the virgin fan! If you are looking for a romantic type of book this is the one book y'all should obtain for a fan or friend, girl mate or maybe just ur ex lol Obtain This Book Now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Hard []  2020-7-12 19:11

    Such a amazing read. As soon as I started it I couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Hard []  2020-7-12 19:11

    C.M. Steele did a amazing job on Falling Hard. The plot was strong, it was written well. I enjoyed Adrian and Erica came's journey. Their attraction was instant, from the moment they had met, they were drawn to each other. Their connection was powerful and the chemistry between them was sexy and sweet. They were amazing is was a amazing story. I enjoyed it. Thank you :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Aurora Rose Reynolds has a bonus for writing. I loved Colton and Gia's story, was hoping they obtain a book since I met them in Until June.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    I 💘 it its like the best 🎮 I've played but advise you should play it when you are bored but you don't i do bit i think you should I've ben playing other android games to and i 💘 roblox and pixel gun 3D its my fave but mostly i 💘 roblox on my computer lol... But sometimes it will not work but then... I play some more android games and then... They don't work 😰 and then i go to play shop and then i search this 🎮 and it works perfectly😄 and then two weeks then all the android games works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Its amazing and poor but its amazing for maths 😑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Very good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Yes It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    The streets aren't wide enough, and I can't control the ball much. There are far too a lot of ads please fix these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    I think this android game is really amazing and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    To a lot of ad's but I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Ball [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Its trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Home []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Jude Cole's Falling Home is not a consistently amazing album, but there is some perfect melody here, and fans of Jude's earlier work should definitely check it out. The album starts out unpromisingly; the first four songs are unremarkable. But then things obtain interesting. "Any Dark Day" is a fine waltz with a country flavored arrangement. "More Than a Breakup Song" is pleasant but slight. "Somewhere" is an absolutely amazing song; it should have been a hit. "Raining on the Moon" is a lively, entertaining, offbeat pop song. "Inhale" is an attempt at power pop that doesn't quite succeed. "Peaceful in Mine" is a nice closer, mellow and eloquent. But my favorite song on the album is "You Create It Easy". It's old fashioned but gloriously romantic; that's why I chose this song for my first dance with my wife at my wedding reception. The song brought my mom to tears; if that's not a recommendation I don't know what is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Home []  2020-1-11 20:17

    The four star rating is only because when you compare this to "View from Third Street" or "Start the Car", it's not quite as "good". I say that with some hesitation since a review like this about a guy this talented is subjective at best since this album, while certainly not arranged with some of the complexity of those two albums, is vintage Jude and has some absolutely amazing moments and in general is an outstanding effort by one of the best kept secrets in music. This album as some lyrical elements from Jude's serious "I Don't Know Why I Act This Way" and then he'll allow loose with some of those amazing pop hooks of his, all backed by his unbelievable ear for arrangements and production. There's a sweet spot of songs 6-11 that alone is worth the of the album. Some of the backing guitar parts (Any Dark Day and Somewhere) are "tingle moments". And then he throws a couple of suprises at you with songs that are whimsical (Raining on the Moon) to a Nelson Riddle-esque sound (You Create It Easy).So, if you've never purchased any Jude, you won't go wrong here. Also create sure you obtain the still in print "View from 3rd Street" and the easily available out of print "Start the Car". For that matter, if you wish to hear some of the strongest lyrics in an album, search the out of print "I Don't Know Why I Act This Way", again, easily found on the internet at used stores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Objects [App]  2019-4-23 13:12

    cant play it

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386