Read false papers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all false papers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    Like other Aicman books rhis really worth reading, some unbelievable insights, into a long vanished world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    André Aciman's collection of essays on put and nostalgia is as absolutely gorgeously written as his superb family memoir OUT OF EGYPT, and covers the awesome array of locations he's lived and left: Alexandria (first and foremost), Rome, Paris, and Fresh York, with side visits to websites necessary to his sense of himself, Illiers-Combray (Proust's village) and Bethelhem. At his best, Aciman is funny, incisive and extraordinarily clever; his best essays involve websites where he can focus more on other people than just himself, and he can let his wit and empathy to emerge. Since his subject is always nostalgia here, it is inevitable that much of his critical focus should be himself (as he points out repeatedly and intelligently, the urge towards nostalgia is always as much a yearning for one's self and one's memories as it is for a particular place). There are times, however, when his interest in his self tends more towards a carefully nurtured narcissism than an incisive self-critique and when you wish to roll your eyes at the insufferably precious delight with which he can regard himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    profound and moving

    0  


    Add your opinion on false papers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    Andre Aciman is our contemporary Proust--the same elegance, the same penetrating eye, the same love for memory and its cinematic clarities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    Andre Aciman is an astoundingly gifted writer. When I first read his memoir "Out of Egypt" five years ago, I was amazed by its wit and wisdom, its precious and seamless blend of irony and deep feeling. Having followed his career in writing ever since, I am thrilled by the latest publication of "False Papers," a magnificent compilation of fourteen of his best essays from the past few years. These pieces can be seen as a kind of sequel to "Out of Egypt," an extension of its central theme of exile in new, often unexpected directions. In "Out of Egypt" Aciman vividly reminisced about his childhood years in Alexandria up to their dismal end, when amid the virulent anti-Semitism of Nasser's Egypt he and his family were expelled. The essays of "False Papers," by contrast, pertain more to the intellectual and emotional residues of exile-in particular the "confused, back-and-forth, up-and-around" method of thinking, remembering, desiring, and relating to oneself and to others that exile seems to foster. Aciman writes poignantly but analyzes ruthlessly: he may be one of the most introspective of current writers, and at a time when memoirs and confessions line the shelves, but refreshingly, he is also one of the least self-indulgent and complacent. Complexity does not faze him. He excels at finding a concrete metaphor, typically from far afield, to convey some paradox of memory or desire: for instance, his surprisingly apt use of the financial term "arbitrage" to illustrate how one might "firm up the present...by experiencing it from the future as a moment in the past," much like an arbitrageur might trade securities in various markets to benefit from various prices. He can qualify thoughts and impressions without diluting them into a muddle, and even, occasionally, cast doubt on the relevance of his most reliable figures and tropes-to wit, exile-without sacrificing any of his writing's underlying pathos. Few, in short, can match Aciman when it comes to a grasp of the fitful economy of the soul, and even fewer could hope to write about it so deftly and ose, like myself, who have already read and enjoyed Aciman's essays on their first appearance in print will wish to own a book that brings them all together. Those who have not are to be envied the opportunity to read them in "False Papers" for the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    An perfect writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    Aciman is one of the greatest writers of the century. I read everything that he writes. This is an perfect compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    I started with his magazine articles. Then I read "Call Me By My Name," his hot small novel. Then "False Papers." Now I'm reading "Out of Egypt." Think I've begin a fan club with my friends, too. Can't wait for Andre's huge fresh novel due out next Feb. 14: "Eight White Nights."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    Aciman's essay about Strauss Park in Fresh York is one of the most brilliant pieces of writing about urban and international life and identity. I read it again and again and pass it along to mates who always agree. His writings on Alexandria and other subjects carry the same sensitivity and gravitas, always a pleasure to read but moreover to inspire thoughtful contemplation of the streets he has taken me down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers []  2020-1-22 21:53

    The book consists mostly of essays with the addition of one or two short stories. The thread connecting all the pieces is the feeling of longing for someplace or someone. Aciman is masterful in being able to place into beautifully expressed words the sense of longing and nostalgia. For anyone grappling with the phantom pain of missing someone who is no longer around or a put you no longer inhabit, this book will be a treasure. This is my second Aciman following the terrific Out of Egypt. Enigma Variations will be my third. To obtain a sense of his writing style google his name and the word Lavender to read one of his most attractive essays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Andre Aciman is our contemporary Proust--the same elegance, the same penetrating eye, the same love for memory and its cinematic clarities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Andre Aciman is an astoundingly gifted writer. When I first read his memoir "Out of Egypt" five years ago, I was amazed by its wit and wisdom, its precious and seamless blend of irony and deep feeling. Having followed his career in writing ever since, I am thrilled by the latest publication of "False Papers," a magnificent compilation of fourteen of his best essays from the past few years. These pieces can be seen as a kind of sequel to "Out of Egypt," an extension of its central theme of exile in new, often unexpected directions. In "Out of Egypt" Aciman vividly reminisced about his childhood years in Alexandria up to their dismal end, when amid the virulent anti-Semitism of Nasser's Egypt he and his family were expelled. The essays of "False Papers," by contrast, pertain more to the intellectual and emotional residues of exile-in particular the "confused, back-and-forth, up-and-around" method of thinking, remembering, desiring, and relating to oneself and to others that exile seems to foster. Aciman writes poignantly but analyzes ruthlessly: he may be one of the most introspective of current writers, and at a time when memoirs and confessions line the shelves, but refreshingly, he is also one of the least self-indulgent and complacent. Complexity does not faze him. He excels at finding a concrete metaphor, typically from far afield, to convey some paradox of memory or desire: for instance, his surprisingly apt use of the financial term "arbitrage" to illustrate how one might "firm up the present...by experiencing it from the future as a moment in the past," much like an arbitrageur might trade securities in various markets to benefit from various prices. He can qualify thoughts and impressions without diluting them into a muddle, and even, occasionally, cast doubt on the relevance of his most reliable figures and tropes-to wit, exile-without sacrificing any of his writing's underlying pathos. Few, in short, can match Aciman when it comes to a grasp of the fitful economy of the soul, and even fewer could hope to write about it so deftly and ose, like myself, who have already read and enjoyed Aciman's essays on their first appearance in print will wish to own a book that brings them all together. Those who have not are to be envied the opportunity to read them in "False Papers" for the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Sublime treatise on the nature of longing, memory, emplacement, exile, and desire. Seldom have I read works that speak so truthfully about one’s pilgrimages through the human condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Aciman is one of the greatest writers of the century. I read everything that he writes. This is an perfect compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    profound and moving

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Like other Aicman books rhis really worth reading, some unbelievable insights, into a long vanished world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    The book consists mostly of essays with the addition of one or two short stories. The thread connecting all the pieces is the feeling of longing for someplace or someone. Aciman is masterful in being able to place into beautifully expressed words the sense of longing and nostalgia. For anyone grappling with the phantom pain of missing someone who is no longer around or a put you no longer inhabit, this book will be a treasure. This is my second Aciman following the terrific Out of Egypt. Enigma Variations will be my third. To obtain a sense of his writing style google his name and the word Lavender to read one of his most attractive essays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    Aciman's essay about Strauss Park in Fresh York is one of the most brilliant pieces of writing about urban and international life and identity. I read it again and again and pass it along to mates who always agree. His writings on Alexandria and other subjects carry the same sensitivity and gravitas, always a pleasure to read but moreover to inspire thoughtful contemplation of the streets he has taken me down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    André Aciman's collection of essays on put and nostalgia is as absolutely gorgeously written as his superb family memoir OUT OF EGYPT, and covers the awesome array of locations he's lived and left: Alexandria (first and foremost), Rome, Paris, and Fresh York, with side visits to websites necessary to his sense of himself, Illiers-Combray (Proust's village) and Bethelhem. At his best, Aciman is funny, incisive and extraordinarily clever; his best essays involve websites where he can focus more on other people than just himself, and he can let his wit and empathy to emerge. Since his subject is always nostalgia here, it is inevitable that much of his critical focus should be himself (as he points out repeatedly and intelligently, the urge towards nostalgia is always as much a yearning for one's self and one's memories as it is for a particular place). There are times, however, when his interest in his self tends more towards a carefully nurtured narcissism than an incisive self-critique and when you wish to roll your eyes at the insufferably precious delight with which he can regard himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Papers: Essays on Exile and Memory []  2020-6-29 19:26

    An perfect writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    Although I don't usually read spy thrillers but I thought this was a amazing read and a true page turner. I had heard alot about the politics of the book before I read it but I actually thought John Altman made a truly possible scenario and was fair to the characters in the method he constructed them and their motivations. He give much insight into the psyche of Israelis and the history of Jews in general. Would probably create a amazing film as well although Meryl Streep would NOT be the right actor for this role!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    Amazing read. Intrigue at its best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Localization [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Face

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    Chancy Hamilton has been having a hard enough time struggling with the grief over her husband’s death, and now Christmas is intensifying the pain. She still needs to be there for her two children, however. Fourteen-year-old Travis is also struggling. When he gets angry and storms out, he’s attacked by three ruffians and saved by a homeless man, who comes to support them more than once. Chancy finds herself suspicious but drawn to Gabe. She’s having enough issues with Jake, her latest boyfriend, trying to control her, however. He’s helped her to move out of her deepest despair, but her family doesn't like him, and she’s beginning to see glimpses of a darker the first, I though I was going to absolutely love this book. The characters are so true and compelling, and the novel is well-written. However after the half-way point, the plot began to have some holes in it. Instead of trying to obtain rid of Gabe protecting the Hamiltons by other means, it seems to me the main criminal would have just killed him the method he had others. There were other questions also. The only mistake I found was one case of head hopping at 51%. I did have fun the book, but it didn't keep the suspense or the mystery I expected. I saw everything coming method ahead of time. I even knew the ending, based on the opening. I felt the romantic element at the end could have also been stronger. This was still a better read than most, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    Terrific book. So a lot of plot twists. So a lot of surprises. Just when I thought I knew where the story was headed, a fresh mystery got thrown in. The method the author brought all the pieces together was excellent. A clean romance with scant references to prayer and no scriptures that I recall. Therefore, I'm not sure this should be labeled as a Christian book. However, positive messages were there, like not judging, not giving up, and the importance of family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    Despite an increased number of Amazon First titles this month, I found small to entice me. I finally settled on this one, instead of “Trance,” based on a review posted early by NicShef, a reviewer who gets her books earlier than some of us, because she lives in Australia.“False Step” comes through as a novel of suspense that attempts to present us a 3D picture of life. By this, I mean, it contains some intimacy between a mother and daughter, and a romantic encounter, wrapped within a tale of twists and turns. Unfortunately, the hero development is, despite the attempt, not as thorough as I desire.WRITING & EDITING: Professional in both respects.BLUSH FACTOR: The number of eff-words, and, perhaps, the titillating photos of intimate affection, if you will, will probably dissuade most readers from sharing this novel with young children. For a few, however, reading this to their elders might prove a hit, especially if they’re in an assisted-care home. Of course, you should alert them to the, uh, mature TE: The is NOT over-the-top graphic, but it might go into just a small more, well, you obtain my point, that forewarning your audience might help. It might also entice them...BOTTOM LINE:A slightly better page-turner suspense than I anticipated and destined to satisfy most readers, if even, the hero development falls a bit short of the tag for a few of ur stars out of five.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Floors []  2020-1-18 0:38

    Can't obtain this entire album out of my head. Amazing songwriting and musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Am the most addicting present I’ve ever watched!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    I've see them all at least twice one of a few shows that is binge worthy and it doesn't have zombies. Each hero has there own demons to with through out the shows run, and its pulled off nicely. People we love and hate in the present hero wise my favorite is Clarke who sometimes all over the map with her feeling and ideals. After watching the current weeks episode you go through a kind of frenzy waiting to see whats coming next. This has been the only present to affect me this way. I do wonder how they will end the show, I hope good. Us die-hard fans deserve at least that. I will miss this present but I can always watch again and again, each season in my book are amazing I hope you all check it out...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Floors []  2020-1-18 0:38

    Amazing CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    I figured out who the poor guys were VERY early on and frankly it was a small predictable. I was hopeful that Veronica would be a better hero than she was and not so cliche’. Luckily, i only invested an afternoon reading this. 😕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    this book was awful. x rated. I skimmed over 85 % of it just to obtain to the point of the story. will not read another book by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    This is the first book I have read by Jennifer Youngbood and Sandra Poole but definitely won't be the last. I read this book in 2 days. I finally went to sleep (having to place the book down) and it was the first thing I thought of the next ancy and her kids have lost their husband/father. Jake is there to support her pick up the pieces but something just isn't right. Gabe, comes along and things begin unfolding. I don't wish to give any spoilers so I'll stop there.I love how the authors drop tips of information along the way, neither giving out too much nor too small info. The suspense comes at the right time and is not overly done. I can't say enough amazing things about this book. Just read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    Chancy becomes a single mom when her husband, Max, died as his plane crashed. The authorities never discovered a reason for the accident. Chancy was devastated and she didn't know how she'd create it raising their two kids alone. Then she meets Jake out of the blue, being so appreciative of his support and kindness. He helps her to obtain back on her feet and start to live again. She's so thankful her fourteen year old son is saved from a gang by a homeless man. Gabe walks him safely home, so Chancy insists he have dinner with them. When Jake stops by, he's furious about Chancy letting a homeless man inside her home! Chancy and Max had started a fully funded soup kitchen for the homeless, having a heart for them. She didn't appreciate Jake's attitude! As she and Gabe grow closer, she begins to message a few questionable things about Jake. Why doesn't the soup kitchen ever have enough meal for the homeless who come? Who's breaking into upper class homes? Who broke into her home without setting off the alarm? This is a story of seeing a man for who he is behind his mask, an orchestrated kidnapping and possible murder. What a sweet story of opening our hearts to those in need. It's a story of mystery, suspense and love. I absolutely loved this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Localization [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Lozea

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    Although I had a small problem getting into ,once I did I was hooked. Particularly liked the older heroine , they are few and far between in this genre. I have followed this authors work for years and the books never disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    MAAAAAAN, this season is FIRE! My wife an I are loving it! Too poor it’s the latest season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    I think it's lacking the new air that previous seasons use to have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    What a read! And just before Donald Trump's first State of the Union! It raised the hair on the back of my neck - the politics, in fiction, so matching fact. I read it in 2 days. Could not place it down - could not place it out of my mind. I hope to God it never actually happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    The plot moved right along, and was very believable . The characters are right on and well developed bringing a possible event to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Floors []  2020-1-18 0:38

    Consistently amazing - Rogue Valley provides another perfect outing that is a fine listen from begin to end. Lush arrangements and sweet harmonies surround solid melodic cores - never overbearing, their recipe just works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    I found a lot of parts of the story that didn't ring true. She had been widowed for less than 10 months, but had already had a boyfriend for several months and then was falling in love with another man?! Her husband had started a soup kitchen, but she was so judgmental of homeless people?The writing itself was decent, but I simply could not search the story believable enough to invest in is story is based around Mormon beliefs & practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    Chancy unexpectedly lost her husband and the father to their two children. After a year of coming near to a total breakdown, she is finally living life again. She met a man in the singles church group, Jake, who she began to date. Her fourteen year old son never did like Jake. He is controlling, which she is beginning to notice. He is also not particularly kind to her children. Is she only comparing him to her husband and no other man can ever measure up, or are her concerns genuine?Her son is attacked by older boys and a homeless man, Gabe, rescues him. Out of gratitude, he invites Gabe to his home so his mother can thank him and feed him dinner. Gabe becomes a mate and helps out with household repairs and remodels, much to Jake's may have guessed by now...yes, Chancy began to fall for Gabe and Jake's faults began to stand out more. When she breaks off her relationship with Jake, he won't accept it is over and reacts with anger and ry amazing story. The only reason I didn't give it five stars and my BIG disappointment in the book was the info in the kisses between Chancy and Gabe. I do not read Christian fiction for those details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    This was such an unexpected surprise... it was a psychological thriller... a domestic suspense... a twisted relationship tale... and to be honest having just finished it in one sitting and being close to midnight ... I am in both shock and awe but not surprised as I had read Victoria Helen Stone's ‘Jane Doe’ latest year and adored it. ‘False Step’ is various but it’s still a dark twisted tale that has you questioning every person in this books motive and madly swiping test to unblock the next piece of the puzzle.Tanner Holcomb had been missing for a few days...‘Tanner Holcomb had gone missing four days before. A three-year-old boy lost in the mountains outside Denver. The temperature had been 50 degrees that first night. Survivable. But it had dropped to 38 the second. The entire town had watched and waited and sent hordes of volunteers into the foothills.’Then a miracle happens and Johnny Bradley stumbles across the boy while on a hike in the local park. The boy is disheveled but unharmed and Johnny becomes the local hero...Johnny is a handsome private trainer, he fits in perfectly when the local news stations paint Johnny as the town's newfound celebrity. His wife Veronica however is having problems with Johnny's notoriety and is apprehensive about engaging with the ronica's marriage to Johnny isn't excellent (who’s is) but will this intense media scrutiny be too much to handle for her family...‘Veronica felt frozen, her hands and feet going numb. Johnny—her Johnny, for better or worse—had found small Tanner Holcomb and would return him to his family. Johnny hadn’t even been part of the search. He’d just gone out for one of his normal hikes, same as he did once or twice every week when there wasn’t snow on the ground.’Right away you know there are cracks in Veronica’s and Johnny’s marriage. When the police begin questioning Johnny’s story and pull Veronica in asking where their whereabouts were on the night that Tanner was kidnapped, Veronica starts to obtain nervous. Soon Veronica is wondering what part did Johnny play in Tanners disappearance...Nothing is what it appears to be behind the disappearance of Tanner. This book sucked me in. The build up, the betrayals and mystery around Veronica’s and Johnny’s marriage, not to mention the unbelievable twist had me madly swiping...I am a verified purchaser in Australia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    Be warned this book is absolutely tedious. I hate books where I don’t care about any of the characters and that’s the case with this book. It’s narrated by Veronica who is a mess. She’s not in love with her husband Johnny, the one who has become a character for saving the missing child, and wants out of her marriage but is afraid to do so. She is keeping secrets from him and it’s putting her on edge. I hate not finishing books but I am a quarter of the method in now and it’s not getting any better. As the whole book is on her shoulders Veronica is just not an interesting enough hero to create the reader care what happens next. Skip this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    I don't expect the main hero in a story to be a paragon of virtue, or even sane, but I do like them to have some redeeming social qualities. Sadly, the author of this book didn't seem to think that was required. It seems telling a amazing story wasn't a requirement either. Don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    My favorite show! Decent quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    I mostly enjoyed all seasons. Latest season started to drag and I knew the end of the series would follow. I was afraid this latest season would be a allow down. I was quite surprised to search the quality of the episodes was restored. So far, this has been one of the best seasons and I enjoyed all 8 episodes so far. I can't wait for the release of the latest episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Localization [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Floors []  2020-1-18 0:38

    I fell into this group from the Walter Mitty soundtrack. The Wolves and the Ravens just resonated with something... it is a very simple album to listen to, very simple to love.... and almost impossible to describe correctly. Something and soothing.. a small folk influence, but not enough that i would call it folk music... just do yourself a favor and listen. go to You tube, find for them, and then their albums. you won't regret it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Floors []  2020-1-18 0:38

    This was a Christmas bonus to my son and it arrived quickly and he loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Floors []  2020-1-18 0:38

    Once I heard this group from the Walter Mitty soundtrack, I looked for more of their albums online. I wanted something higher quality than what was offered here and I ended up finding myself on the official Rogue Valley website. As it turns out, they all 4 of their albums in a range of quality from mp3 to FLAC for any you want. I was able to all 4 albums in FLAC lossless format and I couldn't be happier. This group is outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    This story started slow with several confusing plots and flashbacks. I struggled with the massive and frequent Yiddish language references in the early part of the book. As the plots were pulled together and the story became more focused, The taught drama became compelling read. The author is very eloquent and his descriptions and choice of words delightful to read. He moves you through this tense thriller with ease. In the end you are gripped by the rush to the climax and will search the novel impossible to place down. I am glad I didn’t give up early reading this book. Stick with it. It is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    This is the book that Akart wishes he could write. Well-written, deep plot that blew my socks off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    I did not have fun the language or in the novel. I will not read this author again. Simple plot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    This is my third book by this mother/daughter writing duo and I have loved every one of them. Two have been romantic suspense novels and have kept me wanting to turn the page as quick as my eyes can consume the words of the story. The other was a modern retelling of the beauty and the beast fairy tale, which was a small various genre than the suspense novel but still very amazing and kept my attention. I will definitely continue to read more books by e opening was INTENSE! Intense as in very emotional, some suspense about what was event and hoping something didn't happen. As well as a amazing Christmas surprise. That's all I'm saying about that because I DON'T wish to ruin that for you. Wowsers!Onto the book. We meet Chancy and her family and learn they have been through an emotional year what with the death of her husband Max. We obtain the POV of her thoughts and seeing a glimpse into her emotional struggle. Then to top it all off she has an argument with her son sending him out into the cold and being attacked in a shady part of town. Luckily, he is saved by a homeless man whom he to come home and have a food with his family for rescuing him. Gabe Jones is invited into Chancy's home in a small hesitant manner. Chancy's dead husband Max was kind and loving to everyone, especially the homeless so this isn't the first encounter in their lives with this kind of ancy has recently started dating Jake, who comes upon their family food with Gabe. Jake is not very satisfied that Chancy would let someone like Gabe into her home but tries to hide his initial anger. Gabe realizes there is tension and excuses himself from the house. That night there is a burglary in Chancy's neighborhood and she heard someone wandering around inside her house. Jake comes to the rescue and she feels safer knowing she's not alone. Unfortunately she finds out the following day about the burglary and is wondering if Gabe could be responsible for it since he was in the neighborhood at the same time. Chancy doesn't like to judge people and she feels there is something various and broken about Gabe than the other homeless people she and Max ancy has a amazing help system with her younger sister Jill and her neighbor Janet. I really enjoyed any of the scenes with those two. They were witty and full of spunk, exactly what Chancy required to support her through the difficult time of losing her husband. They are always lifting her up and encouraging her to see the strength she has avis, Chancy's son who brought Gabe home, keeps seeing Gabe and inviting him to come support them and have a meal. Gabe doesn't wish to intrude and scare anyone but he is drawn to their family life. He has several hidden secrets that are well kept from everyone. At one point Gabe is injured while helping Chancy do some repair work. She feels poor and can't send him away into the cold and him to use the additional apartment outback of their house. As you can guess, Jake is really not satisfied about that. Especially with several more burglaries occurring in the e ending gets beautiful intense. Chancy's family and everything she holds dear becomes endangered and brings her globe crashing down on her again. Will she be able to uncover the truth and lies that have been weaved around her? Will she be able to save her family? Will she ever be able to recover from the pain of losing family? Can Jake and Gabe support her? Or will they only bring her more harm?I loved this book(I know I probably say that about every book I read but hey when there are lots of books to choose from, I am beautiful picky and only read what calls out to me and I know I will love, so yeah, I loved this one)! I enjoyed the suspense/thriller aspect of it all while still being a romance novel and if you haven't read any of Youngblood's books then you don't know she is a amazing romance author. Her romance novels are all clean with some kissing and sometimes a create out stage that is not over the top. The violence in this book is mild and there are a couple deaths but nothing overly descriptive that I wouldn't allow my teens read. I would recommend this for mid teens and older due to the emotional aspects of this book and there is a very creepy stalker.I know some reviewers are skeptical because of some coincidences, or rather I'd like to call them miracles in this book, because it doesn't seem believable. I'd like to differ because I've seen several related miracles occur in my life, especially very recently(and throughout my life) and I know there was no coincidence about it. God was definitely in charge and sent those miracles otherwise my life would be completely turned upside down right now. So wether you believe the miracles in the book are viable or not that's totally up to you and I respect that but I couldn't sit back and not share my thoughts and feelings about it.Enjoy, and definitely check out the other books by these authors. I know I'll continue reading more by them.Happy Reading!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    Bought the book to read over Christmas. Well written. Enjoyed the intrigue. Amazing over comes evil. But I was disappointed that the real meaning of Christmas (of Jesus Christ coming to earth to die for our sins) was left out. Lots of references of Latter Day Saints (Temple Square, Christus Statue) but not in your face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Best show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True False [App]  2019-8-10 13:23

    incredable useful game. soo interesting questions. hold going. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Location [App]  2019-9-26 13:51

    100% fake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    I always like to search authors that write clean books. This one had elements that brought Christmas memories with a amazing amount of action and mystery. I would like to read more from these ladies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Identity []  2020-1-25 0:0

    I know I should not Judge a book by its cover but I just loved the cover of this book so much that I said to myself go ahead and test it, so I did. And boy I am so satisfied that I did. “False Identity” was a amazing book. It took my attention from the first page to the last. The characters were true and lovable. The story was exciting and full of mystery and action. This book was just the beginning for me and opened a window to the globe of Jennifer Youngblood and Sandra Poole talent and imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    First- this is my First Reads choice for June, none of the others seemed palatable for my taste. It is a very dark psychological thriller, usually something I would love.But I did not search one hero I even remotely liked. Spoiler alert---- I did like Veronica in the beginning, she seemed to have things together and was trying to have a amazing life. But her affair turned me completely off to her,and influenced the method I read the rest of the book. The book is well written, this is just about my private taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    Veronica Bradley is the quintessential “good girl.” A amazing wife, a amazing mother, a amazing daughter, a amazing sister, a amazing employee. She’s no longer in love with her handsome, charismatic, unfaithful husband, but she’s passionate about her ten-year-old daughter. The daughter who was devastated by her grandparents’ divorce. The daughter who created her promise to never, never obtain a divorce. The daughter who adores her father and thinks he’s hnny Bradley is the Golden Boy who never grew up. An idol in the gyms where he works as a private trainer. Famous and sought-after by both men and women. And now he’s added another gold star to his chart. He’s the character who found a lost small boy and restored him to his family. Now the media loves him as much as his adoring circle of mates and lovers. Everyone thinks his wife is the luckiest woman in the world. But Johnny has some dirty secrets and (surprise!) so does his is is a book about mothers and daughters. A mother is supposed to mold her daughter’s character. We’re told constantly that we “become” our mothers. A daughter is expected to look like her mother, copy her mother’s parenting style, and be the same kind of wife. But it’s not that simple. Every woman is shaped by the generation she grows up in. A woman who grew up in the 1980’s is far various from her mother who grew up in the 1950’s. Times change and so do owing up, Veronica saw a mother who assumed all kid care and household responsibilities while her husband concentrated on his flourishing career. But in her own marriage, Veronica is the main breadwinner. The balance of power has shifted, but the fierce protectiveness of a mother for her kid remains the same. As Johnny’s secrets are exposed, Veronica has to ask herself how far she’ll go to hold up the facade of a satisfied marriage. Is keeping her daughter innocent and satisfied worth the risk? How soon will the house of cards be blown away?Veronica has to decide if she’ll cover for her husband like she covered for her father, even though her husband’s troubles are far more serious. Private training and gym management attracts some rough characters and “roid rage” is no joke to a woman in fear of her life. Greedy and vain, Johnny is easily lead into risky waters and he overestimates his ability to manipulate people. By any means possible, Veronica must search out what crimes her husband is guilty of and who else is involved. And she must worry about how far that person will go to prevent e author has a knack for creating interesting characters and putting realistic dialogue in their mouths. Normally, I avoid books marketed as “thrillers”, but this one is suspenseful without being gut-wrenching. The sense of danger builds slowly and the climax is both gripping and inconclusive, as life often e story leaves the reader with a final issue to solve. How much guilt does Veronica bear for what happened? Can a woman in a loveless marriage search happiness without hurting her family? Is a mother’s love justification for dishonesty? I’ll be thinking about this book for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Step []  2020-1-21 20:40

    At first this book was great, compelling and it had me hooked. Then it just started dragging, about 3/4ths of the method through. It just felt like I was getting bogged down in all the excuses and justifications of V's. It felt like every time certain characters were in the stage the same things had to be said about them over and over. Like I obtain it, you're jealous of X, you hate X because of what they did, but I remember that from the first time you said it. I did finish the book but it hasn't been one of my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    The most exciting and suspenseful thriller I have read in a long time; perhaps ever. I search it amusing that some label the book as anti-Semitic. How funny, I can only surmise that they aren't [email protected]#$%!&? is not a horror story, but it comes across as scary. The characters are so real, the amazing and, sadly, the bad. This is the first John Altman book I have read. Buying all of his books will play hell with my limited book budget. If you have fun the book half as much as I did, it is well worth your time. I love the cat. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    This book grabs you and hangs on like gorilla glue. I lost sleep, I required a shave . Luckily I am retired so didn't have to go to work. If you like looking like a Zombie in wrinkled clothes, the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Flag []  2019-12-8 18:0

    The entire package. Original, believable, in the moment and filled with authenticity. Jack Higgins recommendrd this and I thank him for doing so,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Floors []  2020-1-18 0:38

    Lilting melody that drifts along aimlessly, for nice simple listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    The present as usual was unbelievable but having to for it after being able to see it for kind of sucks and it's only 6 episodes. Not exactly a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    So far so amazing have been waiting for it so it was worth the so excited to see what's next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    False Gods []  2020-7-13 20:56

    This series has everything. Let's see how they decide to end it, because is so hard for creators to search endings that create fans happy, "the 100" has been so creative and surprising that i wish it to hold going on and on, but I can't support to look forward to see all the method to the latest 's going to be so hard to search something else at the level of "the 100" !I've watched it from the beginning so a lot of times.... and still :). I guess after the latest episode i'll just begin from season 1 again.Oh! To whoever may concern: thanks for a decent for the whole season. Some series are almost $40 and i think its just too much for a television series. At a time when so a lot of people test to take advantage and overcharge, I think they didn't do that with us customers this one TE IF YOU ARE NEW IN AMAZON SERIES: NOBODY (PAYING OR NOT) GETS TO WATCH THE WHOLE SEASON OR ANY EPISODE UNTIL THE DAY AFTER AIRS.... OF COURSE IF THE NEXT DAY ISN'T AVAILABLE WE CAN FREELY UNLEASH OUR JUSTIFIED FURY...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papers, Please! [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    bad. nothing like the original android game and barely played for a full min before deleting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papers, Please! [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    Was extremely boring. only played for a couple minutes :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papers, Please! [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    doesnt work at all..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papers, Please! [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    It was beautiful nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False Quiz [App]  2019-2-28 13:49

    Coconut water can be used as a plasma replacement.(Asked my sister the med student) Monopoly was originally sold without tokens. Buttons and other android games pieces (like pawns and/or checkers) were used. Amazing Aunt Chacha confirmed that one. Possibly that question could be reworded. Some questioned seemed opinions more than y checking on Wikipedia before creating a trivia game. Seriously why would anyone think of coconut water and plasma if it wasn't true. Unless it's a very strange myth. But then why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False Quiz [App]  2019-2-28 13:49

    amazing android game fast descent questions no ridiculous difficult or simple ones at the same time would recommend "keep the brain ticking over" ( that can't be a bas thing)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False Quiz [App]  2019-2-28 13:49

    I rate it a 5 cause I learned lots of things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False Quiz [App]  2019-2-28 13:49

    It was a amazing application so not but it was amazing 😂🤣😃😍😎😘🤔☺️🤓🤐😪😑🚒👼🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False Quiz [App]  2019-2-28 13:49

    d. Yeah, I mean...... Okay, oh, so hard to tell. Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False Quiz [App]  2019-2-28 13:49

    This android game is amazing but some issue is there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False Quiz [App]  2019-2-28 13:49

    Learning so much every time use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    Love it Love it. Add more to this. I mean lots of material too work with. So do so. Hold it going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    cool fun learning the Bible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    Not only are some of the answers incorrect but a lot of of the questions are not even complete sentences. Some the grammer is so messed up that i wasted all my time trying to figure out the question. But is it is a amazing enough application if u are just bored. Maybe it was made by a kid in which case it is ok for fast entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    I haven't focused on God I am reading all of the books this really helping me know God

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    The grammar was so bad, a lot of questions are hard to understand, and some are impossible to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    Please make more android games like these. I love these android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    I really don't like this application sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    Love this android game support me learned the word of God

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    It was wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    I love love love it 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    The spelling and grammar was so poor i couldn't respond the questions properly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    Need to test it ASAP no stress is your life and Any

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    Thanks for making this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    Amazing but not well written, a lot of spelling mistakes which makes it somewhat confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True or False (Biblical) [App]  2020-1-14 13:49

    This gamevis awesome for small children to learn more about god and god bless you.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386