family law Reviews & Opinions


Submit family law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephens' Squibs - Florida Family Law Case Law Summaries: 2020 Edition review []  2020-1-24 21:48

    My name is Steven Burda and I purchased and read this book from begin to finish, with interest. Amazing book. Very helpful and insightful. The topic of Court Rules, Family Law and Domestic Relations is near and dear to me, as a Dad who loves his children and family more than anything, I can tell you this reading is worth your time. Knowledge is power, and you will learn plenty from this strong reading. I highly recommend this reading. I am from Pennsylvania myself but sister state Florida has very related problems as does PA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephens' Squibs - Florida Family Law Case Law Summaries: 2020 Edition review []  2020-1-24 21:48

    Mr. Stephens provides a brilliant conglomeration of case law updates, interviews with judges and private tip in Stephens Squibs. The case law review helps the attorney that practices in other locations to understand more easily the law surrounding family problems in Florida. For most attorneys, no matter their practice area, family comes up at some point in the representation and it is nice to have a tutorial that is so easily accessible to reference just so that we, as attorneys in other fields, can quickly respond some questions and have the knowledge to refer in other areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephens' Squibs - Florida Family Law Case Law Summaries: 2020 Edition review []  2020-1-24 21:48

    Mr. Stephens has done a truly amazing deed for practicing Florida Family Law attorneys in producing this regular ongoing caselaw modernize for us to use in our everyday practices. Kudos to Mr. Stephens for being at the forefront of the Kindle professional resource element!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on family law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch family law video reviews and related movies:

    See Some important Legal Terms Used in a Family Law Case on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Family Law on youtube.

     related image

    See What Family Law is All About.m4v on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to Family Law on youtube.

     related image

    See Family Law Attorney Speaks To Parents Of 8-Year-Old Caught In Unusual Custody Dynamic: ‘None Of Y… on youtube.

     related image

    See A Day in the Life of a Family Law Attorney on youtube.

     related image

    See A DAY IN MY LIFE|| FAMILY LAW INTERN on youtube.

     related image

    See Parental Alienation, Grandparents' Rights & New Divorce Rules: Hot Topics in Family Law on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephens' Squibs - Florida Family Law Case Law Summaries: 2020 Edition review []  2020-1-24 21:48

    Eddie Stephens provides an invaluable resource for those wanting to hold abreast of the ever-evolving zone of Florida Family Law. As both a lawyer and academic, I also highly recommend this book to professors teaching Family Law in Florida. The textbooks can give the basics, but since family law is a monster of state law, giving students a true glimpse (not to mention a amazing preparation for the bar) into how our ever-changing statutes are being interpreted, is a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephens' Squibs - Florida Family Law Case Law Summaries: 2020 Edition review []  2020-1-24 21:48

    Attorney Stephens has provided to the literary marketplace and fine example of a squib..."a short humorous or satiric writing or speech." This purchase is not only entertaining; it is informative to the reader. I would most definitely consider this purchase. I know that I am glad that I did. Thank you Counselor!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephens' Squibs - Florida Family Law Case Law Summaries: 2020 Edition review []  2020-1-24 21:48

    Perfect resource for the non-attorney litigation help specialist. A fast reference for financial, accountants, CPAs and mental health specialists that help divorce attorneys with litigation and settlement services. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stephens' Squibs - Florida Family Law Case Law Summaries: 2020 Edition review []  2020-1-24 21:48

    I found Stephens' Squibs to be a short, thorough and concise analysis of Family Law caselaw in Florida. Perfect resource for attorneys and non-attorneys alike!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    A decent book, but since this isn't my chosen field, I only rented it. It's a amazing resource for the class but I'm glad I didn't buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    This book is so outdated. I can’t believe the university uses it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    okay for student

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    Amazing condition unbelievable price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    Perfect & Service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    Arrived the same day. I'll repost my grade it I obtain an "A".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    Full of amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    Book was needed for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Law: The Essentials review []  2020-1-24 21:49

    I rented this book, and it was much easier and cheaper to do it this way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    I can breathe a bit easier knowing that my children are where I can *see* the areas agreed upon. They can do the same with me. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    nive application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Абсолютно нулевой функционал

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    just started this service couldnt obtain it to go but now I got it going so will modernize and allow you know how accurate this application is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Small slow and the history is vague.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Like it. Very useful application 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Very Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Necessary and useful application for me and friends. Thank u!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    i thought it free trial then i uninstall i not like it i hate but application test take out my cash bank i test cancel not working but i warning everyone please carefully not download this application risk test take out your cash £45 for 12months straight out i test how how block this application gprs very poor i not wish pay and i wont pay no thank you i will go bank block you application danger

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Amazing app. In comparison with other applications, it tracks well. And splitting a route into intervals works best. But the design still needs to be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Cool. The first time I use a mobile tracker. Very useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Cool, best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Family - Family Locator review [App]  2019-4-7 13:7

    Easy and convenient application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    You mean the law student's tutorial to selecting courses and looking for a thing in here about the actual practice of law ---sound familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Super useful info for someone who is trying to obtain themselves together and obtain serious about entertainment law. Does everything work? I can't say- only time will tell for me. For now, it's still amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I read this book cover to cover, expecting to learn something more than what I could search on my own online. Boy was I disappointed. A mentor of mine recommended this book, as I wanted to spend my 2L summer learning all about entertainment law. I take it that he never read this book before telling me rst, there wasn't any fresh info here. Everything written could have been found online without having spent the cash for the book. That really disappointed me because I feel cheated. I wanted to learn but I just spent cash on an unhelpful, uninformative, poorly done Internet , there are a bunch of links in the appendix section, which is more than half of the book, by the way, and some of those aren't even correct. Is it that hard to create sure your links are accurate? Apparently.Overall, I am very disappointed by the purchase. I could have used the $10 on a various book that might have had some actual info in it. Serves me right, I guess. If you are a law student looking at this review, don't waste your time on this book. Google will tell you the same garbage for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Outline is clear, simple to read, right on to point. So far so good. Hope this book will support me obtain a general idea about entertainment law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I am definitely gonna recommend this book to my colleagues as my school doesn't have that much of a sports and entertainment course directory to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Very informative for anyone thinking about going to grad school. She also provided resources to search a job and various organizations to join. It's a bible for law students. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    interesting book on this subject I [email protected]#$%! had more information. I am deciding this as a career field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    very informative book. dozens of useful and practical info on anyone interested in practicing entertainment law. i love this book. packed full of amazing information and inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Amazing book. Amazing author. Ms. Thomas knows the industry and how to maneuver it. I highly recommend it for law students, practitioners, or anyone interested in getting into the professional entertainment industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    A concise resource for those considering this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    I would give this book 50 stars if I could. If you are a cop or love a cop, this book is mandatory and should be needed reading for every officer and their family members. This book has changed my life and my relationship, and I have recommended it to every officer/LE family member I know. Even if you or the LEO you care for "is just fine" and you think the book isn't needed, it is. This book will prevent future problems, solve current issues and provide answers for things you always thought were inevitable "parts of the job" - in a method that is engaging, often humorous and simple to understand. Take two hours and read the book, it's reasonably short and to the point. It could save your life one day; sometimes the most risky part of LE is toll it takes on the officer, not the streets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Book does a amazing job of explaining in detail the 'emotional rollercoster' but offers small in terms of tactics to mediate it.I know a lot of people who rave about this book but I found the tip of have friends, exercise and don't sit in the couch and 'mong' after your shift to be really underwhelming for all the build up to explaining what shift work does to at said... if you aren't already doing those things and you search it works for you then great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    An perfect book for all first responders. Law Enforcement officers (LEOs) have to stoke down their emotions and feelings in order to do the job, but there must be an outlet for the stress and trauma of the job. I train local, state, and federal LEOs, first responders, corrections officers and others in this field in a seminar, In Harm's Way: Psychological Survival in Law Enforcement (IHW), in order to support them create it through their career and after. As a cop who lost my husband, an FBI SA, to suicide, I'm hoping to save lives. This book by Kevin Gilmartin has been a blessing to me and is one I highly recommend that all IHW attendees read. Our mantra is: "It takes courage to ask for help. Be courageous."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    As a deputy sheriff I have studied Dr. Kevin Gilmartin’s insightful book, Emotional Survival for Law Enforcement. The picture he paints is accurate and the tip he gives is life-saving. Gilmartin gives fresh meaning to the term ‘burnout.” He explains that an officer’s hypervigilance on-duty is a important survival skill, but ignoring off-duty behavior can destroy one’s family, career, and life. When dedicated, exemplary officers become angry, bitter victims, blaming the agency’s administrative decisions, then it’s all but too late. Read this perfect book to support avoid destructive, downward spiraling outcomes. Be a satisfied survivor, not an mad victim.Jim PotterAuthor of Cop in the Classroom

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    As a 17 year law enforcement officer I want I had this book on my first week of the job. You go through so much physically and emotionally and you can't explain what is wrong with you. This book will save yourself and relationships. Perfect and simple read for both the cop and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Dr. Kevin Gilmartin is the most articulate and well grounded expert on how to hold yourself and your family whole and healthy. He's a retired police officer, clinical psychologist, and highly sought after speaker and trainer--and also an old Marine--so he knows how corrosive law enforcement work can be. Everyone who is a cop, loves one, or wants to become one will benefit from this book. My only regret is that this book wasn't around when I started my law enforcement yan Vila, essor of Criminal Justice and CriminologyWashington State UniversityCo-author of Micronesian Blues Micronesian Blues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    I became a police officer in January of 2002, the same year that Emotional Survival for Law Enforcement was first published. I've often commented on how much police work has changed, just in the thirteen years since I first pinned on the I'm a husband, father and patrol Sergeant, facing the everyday challenge of balancing my private needs with those of my family, command staff and troops. I only recently discovered Dr. Gilmartin's book after it was recommended at the 99th FBI-LEEDA Supervisor Leadership Institute, but now I want someone had handed it to me ten years s, things have changed since I became a cop, but the behavioral patterns, concepts and ideas discussed in Emotional Survival for Law Enforcement remain the same. Having personally experienced almost every one of the "symptoms" listed in the book, I felt as if I were staring into a mirror with the turn of every page. At the same time, however, by the time I closed the cover, it felt like a amazing weight had been lifted off of my shoulders. Not only was I NOT ALONE in my experiences, but I was now armed with the knowledge to reverse their negative doesn't matter how much experience the reader has, this book is just as appropriate as an academy graduation bonus or part of the promotional process. Just as effective as preventative medicine for idealistic rookies, as it is a "shot in the arm" for cynical veterans. There is no "right time" to become an emotional survivor, so begin reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Recommended to me by a LEO friend. I think that this should be needed reading for anyone considering a career in law enforcement, anyone in a law enforcement academy or anyone actually in law enforcement! Amazing read (about 2 hours) and highly recommended. It will lay out what the average cop is going to experience from their earliest days through their career and info methods to hold their sanity in check. I want I had read this book twenty years ago. But, better late than never.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    So far this book has been really amazing. I am about to enter into the law enforcement field and I really feel prepared for what lies ahead and how I can ensure mentally I am prepared for the challenges I am going to face and how to ensure I do not hurt or lose my family pursuing this type of career. I would really suggest anyone thinking about buying it to just hit the buy now button and ask questions later and any leaders reading this I would highly recommend you yell from the mountain tops for your subordinates or even your superiors to read this. I know personally I am going to purchase a couple of additional copies each year and give them out to my colleagues or subordinates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emotional survival for law enforcement: A guide for officers and their families review []  2020-1-20 1:22

    As both a spouse and a mother to law enforcement officers as well as a career military son I can totally relate to the problems covered in this book. This book is a MUST READ for not only the officer or military person but for their spouses and other family members as well. It will support the spouse understand what's going on and it will support the officer/military person understand themselves and their own behavior. Once the problems are created clear change in behavior can follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Express Question and Answer: Tort Law (Law Express Questions & Answers) review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    The answers in the book very useful to my examination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Nest: Family Relics review [App]  2019-3-23 13:29

    Finally. It's a new look at mobile farm games. I liked that you don't need re-buy out of stock crops for diamonds. I liked the system with cutting down trees for energy too. And of course amazing hunt for hedgehogs and frogs to replenish energy. I building houses and transplant my fruit trees at now. it looks great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Nest: Family Relics review [App]  2019-3-23 13:29

    I think it's a amazing game: beautiful quick progress, interesting quests, several ways of getting energy, however sometimes it takes time to obtain required materials, but I like challenges 😉 And huge thanks for these little in-game android games like Bubble Pop - hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Nest: Family Relics review [App]  2019-3-23 13:29

    screen freezes, cant create it to level 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Nest: Family Relics review [App]  2019-3-23 13:29

    Keeps you busy, fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Nest: Family Relics review [App]  2019-3-23 13:29

    Fun with lots of items to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Nest: Family Relics review [App]  2019-3-23 13:29

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Nest: Family Relics review [App]  2019-3-23 13:29

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    I love this family tree book. I chose this one because my mom had one exactly like this. So far, this is the most detailed fill-out Genealogy book I have is family tree book has a dark green exterior. It has 142 pages. It has room to go back 6 generations on each side of the family and in another section there is room to add siblings of yourself, parents, and ere is also a lot of zone for additional information, such as citizenship records, weddings, where ancestors have lived, homes you have lived in, schools and graduations, military service records, family traditions, and more. At the end of the book, there is also six pages for you to put photographs on.I found that some family history books lean more towards a woman filling these books out (by having “Your Genealogy” and “Your Husband’s Genealogy”); however, this book does not do that. It is split into “Wife’s Genealogy” and “Husband’s Genealogy,” and I much prefer ere is not a lot of room to fill out info about older generations. The fourth generation lines have room for date of birth, put of birth, occupation (for the grandfather) and unique interests (for the grandmother). I used the unique interests line to write the marriage date of those family members. For the fifth generations, there is no set zone to write in birth and death dates. There is an additional line under each name, so I used this for the dates. By the sixth generation, each set of amazing amazing amazing grandparents only obtain a single line for his/her name.I would say this book focuses primarily on your generation and your parent’s generation. It is more of a record on latest family happenings than following your history all the method back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Arrived on time. It's a amazing sized book too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    This book is tedious and unnecessarily repetitious. It has you fill out the same info 3-4 times, and only gives you zone for up to 5 generations (total). More than that, this book is for specifically heterosexual white and European linage. If you are LGBTQI, this is not for you. You can begin at your parents, and move backward, but if you wish to trace you and your partner together, be prepared to cross out wife a lot if you're gay, and husband a lot if you're a lesbian. Also, not for People of Color. Beyond the excessive and unnecessary vintage pictures of white people throughout the book, this doesn't really give you the capacity to authentically record your history. It is very much focused toward a white person's history, and not much room for anything else.I don't recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    I read the reviews, and I expected more. The book itself is very beautiful and sturdy. The fact you begin from a husband and wife is ok, if that works for you, but the pages inside, a lot of are redundant and some just seem like saying the same things in various ways. I will use it, but it is not even close to what I was hoping for, even after reading description. Just my thoughts. It has pages for all your addresses where you ..or the husband and wife have lived. Religious organizations. I think this is better suited for a husband and wife just getting married and a book to hold track of life, rather than a book to talk about lives already lived. If than makes sense. For that, I would give a higher rating for that use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    My grandmother gave me one of these exact same books when I was a kid, to hold me busy one day. I was too young to know how to fill it out properly, or even be able to, really. I'm glad I found this again and ordered a fresh one. Now that I'm a married adult, this has created both keeping record of mine and my husband's families a fun project, and has also opened the door to asking questions of my extended family I never thought to ask before, and I've learned a lot! The format lends itself specifically to a married couple filling it out - it beautiful much begins with the info on said married couple, and then you follow the sections to fill it out based on the family of each spouse. So if you're single or only wishing to record one family lineage this may not be the best product for you, you'll have a bunch of pages you won't need to fill out. For me, it's perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    I am going through this book and writing things down now, and I haven't even gone through much and have already found several typos. On the husband ancestral chart and wife's ancestral chart for the mother's mother it says Father's Full name. (So it says father twice) and in another spot it says to list "Grandfather, her brothers and sisters, and their Children"More than half of the book is random things - you can list automobiles you've had, favorite memories, reunions, religion, homes owned, weddings, unique friends, pets, favorite things, collections and heirlooms, favorite sports, favorite hobbies, vacations, traditions, happenings to remember, illnesses, vital statics.... so that seems to be most of the book, not necessarily for the family tree stuff, which is more of what I was if you don't mind the typos and wish a bunch of random info about your family, you'd definitely like this book. The quality of the book overall is amazing and I like the quality of the paper as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    So a lot of locations where duplicate information is expected to be entered. I looked for the best locations to enter data and crossed out the duplicate pages. So a lot of typos like it saying amazing grandfather when it's supposed to be great-great-grandfather section, and father section twice but no mother so you end up correcting a lot of places. Only allows for 5 generations of genealogy data, but a lot of pages of current data I won't use. It's not a poor deal for the price, but really [email protected]#$%! had been designed better for historical purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    I first opened the book to search that I was looking at the latest page of the book upside down....!What Crap..! LOLSomeone bonded & glued the book backwards as well as upside guratively, since this book was a birthday gift, I'm going to have to return the book for a fresh one which I hope it will be the right side though, the amazing thing was that the overall book contents was really cool with dozens to fill out & multiple coverage of all history for both a Mom's & Dad's sides of the Family. It is a thick book & nice cover.A amazing thing to have.If the replacement book comes in the mail with no problems, I think I'll order a couple more for my mom & mother-in-law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    This family tree book is really created for a couple who are researching their family history or to pass down to their children. I was looking for a book to record just my family is would be amazing for a wedding or anniversary gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Family Tree: A History of Our Family review []  2020-1-22 1:46

    Book is ok. I feel like a lot is repetitive information. And it has an error as you can tell from the picture. It has father listed twice instead of mother and father. This is a small bit disappointing. I’ve already started writing in it otherwise I would send back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Express: Tort Law review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    Very amazing for revision

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    I didn’t read the reviews before purchasing this book or I would have skipped it. There is about 50 pages of the “written” book and not much of that is very useful. The rest of the book is contact info for the bar association in each state, completely useless and something that can be accessed online. This book might be worth $2-$3 of information, it’s not worth the $15 price tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    Trust Me, DONT BUY THIS BOOK.Another Method An Attorney Found To Rip You Off.54 Pages Of Trivial Info and Another 102 PagesJust Listing Attorney's addresses and phone numbers listed In Every at You Can Hire - OOH Like, I Couldn't Look That Up en 12 blank pages for Lists Or Notes You Should Create Like,Name, Phone, DL Number, And Plate Number Of People That Are Similar To YouPeople That Drive Your ople Your Kids Know.Teachers, ECT..........REALLY !!!! THIS IS WHAT I SPENT $16 ON?WHAT A RIP OFF!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    I thought it would give more legal advise for a father of a baby who is not in a relationship with the mother of the baby. Also, I was looking for statistics that help the father having at least 50/50 custody.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    I was expecting tip on how a father could defend his parental rights. What this is are suggestions on how to behave through the ordeal to protecti your kids and support to hold them from the detrimental effects of a seperation/is is still a amazing book with amazing tip that should be considered while you are navigating through these tough times. It just wasn't what I was expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    Most of the "book" is merely a list of legal resources for all states. I had already had this info prior to getting the book. The subject for which I purchased the book, was a short three pages, and was weak and vague. The title of this book is very deceptive and is nothing close to a "guide to defending yourself". Save your cash and search something for free on Wikipedia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    No information specific to single fathers, just general divorce advice. Does not cover custody just protecting whatever visitation the assumed non-custodial father has.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    This book did have some helpful tips. But it wasn't really specific. I don't feel that it's helpful in helping fathers figure out what they need to do in every situation they may come across. I think readers would obtain better support from someone who has been through the court process in whatever state you live in. It's worth a read but not that helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    A fast read and summary of the key problems typically faced by parents in a contested custody battle. I would've preferred more links and references to similar supporting articles and resources on such problems as parental alienation, kid help and parenting coaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    They're Your Kids Too: The Single Father's Guide to Defending Your Fatherhood in a Broken Family Law System review []  2020-1-17 21:54

    If your going through custody plan on having custody or foresee a custody situation and if you love your children do yourself and your lawyer a favor pick this up and read it will save you $$$ time and heartache.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    I have to admit my surprise with so a lot of positive reviews - this book can only be described as BASIC. I suppose if you have never had children of your own perhaps this is the book for you. But it spends so much time informing the reader about primary parenting skills (what every kid needs) I found myself saying out loud "well, duh!" as I read it. I am disappointed to search no true special info or deeper discussions of the complexity of emotions that go with undertaking step-parenting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    Getting a second possibility at love is a amazing blessing. One must always hold in mind though that when two previously married people marry again, there is always that challenge of blending in with each other's previous is book provides helpful info on what one might expect from stepchildren. It contains the typical reaction of kids from varying ages. Also there are steps and suggestions on how to become a better stepparent; like not overstepping your role versus that of the biological mother, establishing connection first before attempting to instill discipline ( how to discipline should be talked over first with the biological parent) etc.Quite a helpful book if you need a psychological, practical boost to starting the role of becoming a stepparent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    I am currently dating a man with three kids. I am the first person he dated that will be involved with the children lives. Neither he nor his ex-wife have a amazing understanding of this whole step family relationship thing. Having read a couple of other books about kids and stepfamilies I am especially enjoying the common sense guidance that this book is providing for locations I might need to approach in discussion to create a appropriate plan for a successful blending of our relationships. There were things I didn't think of that have helped me figure out how I feel about what role I should play, as well as what is appropriate to expect from the kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    I purchased this book for a mate who is struggling to adjust with her fresh blended e book is really a amazing tutorial for her and will give her some light on how to obtain along with her step children. Her situation is not easy, as what I understood on the discussions in this e has to compromise some things for the harmony of her fresh found family. This book will support resolve some problems that most step parents have come across when trying to cope and adjust with a blended family.A useful book in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    I have been in a step family since high school. And it has been tough dealing with my stepfather. Small did I know, they too had a hard time dealing with the step family. What I love about this book is that the author was able to explain some common scenarios when in a step family. The hints and the do's and don'ts discussed are helpful, especially if I got to read this book method back. But overall, this is a amazing read, especially those who are in a step family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    To be a stepparent is a very difficult thing. The children are stubborn and they don't accept you easily. I need something to support me. I bought this book with low expectations, but the book delivered a solid information. First you need to understand the expectations in blended families. you need to have a very amazing understanding behavior. The most necessary thing is to prioritise​ your marriage. Family comes first. This book has a amazing value and it is a unbelievable gift. The style of the book is amazing and easy. It is a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    Excelent.A mini bible on a family therapist I am confronted with all manner of family problems, if more re-composed families would have read this book before taking on the challenge of becoming or being with a stepparent, a lot of family therapists would have less work.If you are or might soon be in this situation, then this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    Candidly, I am neither a stepparent nor a stepchild. But, why did I obtain this book? The basic reason for this is because I wish to understand why there are prevailing conflicts among stepparents and stepchildren. And real to what I expected from this book, I now clearly understand why. There must be some kind of guidelines that need to be addressed in establishing harmony for a relationship like this. All these things are discussed in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    I found this book very useful in my journey of becoming a gift parent in a blended family. This book however needs the care of an editor. It's clear that while the ideas are thoughtful and helpful, the format and presentation leave something to be desired.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stepparenting: Becoming A Stepparent: A Blended Family Guide to: Parenting, Raising Children, Family Relationships and Step Families review []  2020-1-25 1:47

    I read this while deployed and one year after I married my second time. This has given me such insight as to some of the mistakes I have already created and shown me why they were mistakes. But it also gave me hope that even though statistically we have a possibility of success, we can still create this family work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Photo Frame - Family Collage review [App]  2019-5-22 21:12

    just unbelievable to accommodate a lot of in One

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    This is the application I was searching for all along....I downloaded a few, and had to uninstal them...thanks very much for this one....it is here to stay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Unbelievable service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    This is the best app! I love how amazing it is at putting things into perspective. It makes it so easy to use the Law of Attraction and breaks down how yo use it and how it works in so a lot of various ways. This is a must have app!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter