Read family medicine app (part 1) reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all family medicine app (part 1) reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    scratchers app [PayPal earning App]  2020-5-24 10:26
    [email protected]

    its true paying application .. which you can earn easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine App (Part 1) [App]  2019-10-10 13:37

    Succinct and SG approach

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine App (Part 3) [App]  2019-10-10 13:37

    Very useful for exams and clinical practice !!

    0  


    Add your opinion on family medicine app (part 1) or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine App (Part 3) [App]  2019-10-10 13:37

    Amazing job Andrew!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    Just received this book in the mail and already not liking it. Compared to the previous edition the book is smaller, also what i really dislike is that the soap notes for each diagnosis used to be on 2 pages side by side, now you have to flip the page to see the entire soap note which is a not good idea!!!! We’ll see how i feel once i begin reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine Study Guide [App]  2019-10-13 13:39

    I was one of the testers of this app. I search it amazing review on Family Medicine principles. Links to guidelines are helpful. Would recommend to anyone preparing for the CFPC exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    NP student here and I have to say this saved me during clinicals. My presentations and notes wowed the Attendings. It also fits nicely into ones lab coat; highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine Study Guide [App]  2019-10-13 13:39

    Amazing study tool for CFP exam. Highly recommend it to anyone studying for the exam. Amazing rapid fire questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine Study Guide [App]  2019-10-13 13:39

    Please remove the "run at begin up" and full network access permissions. There is no need for an application like this to have these permissions unless it is spyware. Fix this in an modernize and I will give a higher rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine Study Guide [App]  2019-10-13 13:39

    Handy on the go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine Study Guide [App]  2019-10-13 13:39

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    This book was so helpful during my first weeks as an advance practice nurse. It was recommended to me by a fellow NP and it did not disappoint. A fast reference tutorial for treatment and proper documentation. I would recommend this book to experienced as well as fresh nurse practitioners. Five stars all the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    Use this for FNP school, amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    Amazing tool for SOAP notes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    I really like this book. It has been very useful in terms of preparing for certain conditions. However, there are at least 8 pages that are completely blank and lack the content that is supposed to be on those pages, which is extremely disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine Study Guide [App]  2019-10-13 13:39

    Amazing application for exam review!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    I absolutely love the book. Brought the first ver a lot of years ago and had amazing use for it then. I’m was so excited to hear the fresh ver 2019 was out. Amazing tool for me as fresh nurse practitioner. This book addressed almost all common complaints in the basic care setting. Help with focus documentation and rapid logical thinking for POC. Love it! Plus, Slightly smaller in size to fit right in your lab coat. Hope to see newer ver of the other SOAP books. Amazing Job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    I love this book! I bought the previous edition as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine Study Guide [App]  2019-10-13 13:39

    This application is very helpful for prepping for the licensing exams.... Its amazing for on the go review and fast quizzes. Perfect and very handy. I would highly recommend it. And a huge thanks to the developers for making such this app.. hold up the amazing work 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Medicine Study Guide [App]  2019-10-13 13:39

    I UNINSTALLED this app IMMEDIATELY after seeing the permissions this application 'required.' As it wanted the app to run 24/7. The permission I'm referring to is the "Run At Begin Up" permission. There is absolutely NO NEED for that 'permission' to be in ANY app like this. An Antivirus should have such a permission request. Why would you ever wish this application to run in the background when your NOT using the app??? So I am willing to bet this app is (Farming) PRIVATE INFORMATION from the USER. Developer if that isn't the case, then EXPLAIN That Permission or REMOVE that "start up permission" all together. –👎 👎 👎 👎 👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    This is a spectacular resource, fits well in lab coat pocket, allows for streamlined studying use as well. Really helps place SOAP note development in perspective

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SOAP for Family Medicine []  2020-1-16 15:36

    I purchased this book to help during clinical and patient exams so that I had a amazing idea of what questions I required to ask and what systems to review during an examination. Clearly, this is not comprehensive, but would still recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass My Boards Family Medicine [App]  2020-2-1 21:26

    I have to say your application is the best in the market, for Family Physicians and General Practitioners. Just wonderful. Best for Family Medicine Board Exam Reviews. To the point and clear.- Dr Jason, Consultant Family Physician.MBBS, DNB (Family Medicine).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass My Boards Family Medicine [App]  2020-2-1 21:26

    Perfect with a fatal issue .The content is very amazing but there is no method to return to where you was when you latest studied. You need to browse to where you was each time which makes it impossible to use given it includes more than 1600 questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blueprints Family Medicine (Blueprints Series) []  2020-2-1 9:41

    Amazing study resource for boards and shelf exams!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pass My Boards Family Medicine [App]  2020-2-1 21:26

    Nice clean interface. Love how you can easily save favorite questions. This application is exactly what I was looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOP the App - Part 1 [App]  2018-4-21 13:0

    I have to do the mops for my so physics class tommorow so I spent a dollar to obtain this app. But it won't even allow me start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOP the App - Part 1 [App]  2018-4-21 13:0

    Helps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOP the App - Part 1 [App]  2018-4-21 13:0

    Hard to use I had problem selecting respond choices - the keyboard didn't begin reliably, the touch screen didn't map reliably, and it was difficult to erase errantly selected answers. Until these difficulties are fixed, the application is impossible to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOP the App - Part 1 [App]  2018-4-21 13:0

    Riddled with bugs and not good programming. The support screen has other windows pop up, blocking the info needed, the application doesn't go into full screen, and selecting options does nothing half of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOP the App - Part 1 [App]  2018-4-21 13:0

    This thing sucks as an application waste of a dollar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOP the App - Part 1 [App]  2018-4-21 13:0

    Amazing It created me to love physics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOP the App - Part 1 [App]  2018-4-21 13:0

    Keyboard WONT Open! My teacher requires us to do these as a grade and I can't obtain the keyboard to begin for the questions that require the respond to be typed out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOP the App - Part 1 [App]  2018-4-21 13:0

    Amazing at exposing the misconceptions! Gets to the heart of physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    the editors need to look over the offered choice of answers in several parts of the veral intances of picking an option as the right respond and explaining away the reasn why it is a wrong choice in the body of the text!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Have used this to study for boards since residency. Amazing study aid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    I am a PA student in my clinical year. I used this book almost exclusively to support prepare for my PAEA end of rotation exam. This book helped me to do very well on my EOR - much better than I was expecting or hoping for. The subjects emphasized in this book were very related to the subjects emphasized on the exam and some of the practice questions were almost identical to exam questions. I would highly recommend this to any PA student - especially for clinicals and EOR exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    If you are a 3rd year medical student this book for your shelf exam! It helped me create honors on the exam!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    Amazing primarily outpatient reference book that is written and sourced well. I especially appreciate the strength of recommendations it provides for different treatments, etc. I will be referring to this book frequently moving forward in my career! The a lot of images that are included in the book aid in confirming diagnoses, especially with certain dermatologic conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    Amazing book with lots of amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    If you need pictures on a a wide dozens of topics, then this is an okay resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    I love the Deja Review series... simple and fast review of the material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    Loved this book . It certainly gets your attention and helps your retention ! I wonder which textbooks ,if any, the authors used in compiling this Q and A format .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    Excellent! I bought one , was very impressed with a book, bought another one for my daughter who is doing residency in Internal medicine. One of the best medical book what I ever have! Very practical , very well organized information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    I love the pictures and wealth of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    With this resource I obtained honors on the family medicine COMAT, and it wasn't not good to work through. For people who like this style of learning, I'd definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    I love the fast small blurbs, much like a flash card...Just what you need to know. Short chapters create for a fast review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Serves as a comprehensive overview of Family Medicine in case study format however there are numerous miskeyed answers and some blatantly incorrect statements. I feel like this ver did not obtain edited well at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!!!Not well written, but most problematic are the answers and explanations of answers. A lot of of the answers are wrong. For example, if the correct respond is "A" the explanation may say it is "B" and then go on to discuss why "A" is the right answer. I understand an editor missing one or two stuff like this in a. book with over 800 pages, but this problem came up many, a lot of times through the whole book making it distracting and leaving you to wonder what the right respond truly is in a lot of instances. This is ok if you truly know the material. I was able to recognize the mistake most of the time, but a few questions left me wondering and searching other sources for the real respond -- the reason you obtain a review book is to have a concise review, not to have to check the validity of the author's answers. Even if these major issues didn't exist, the book would only rate 3 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    I bought this to brush up on fresh material and I think it is perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Amazing book to use, for students or clinicians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    I purchased this book to study for the shelf exam during my family medicine clerkship. It's full of various conditions and diseases commonly seen in a family medicine clinic. Each chapter (condition) is written clearly and highlights key points with obvious headings, boldface, etc. It is not a short book — I was unable to read through the entire thing during my one-month clerkship (granted, I did not spend hours on end reading). I might suggest using it as a quick-read reference as cases come up in your clerkship, or maybe just read the cases for diseases you wish to shore up on.I was happy to search references to USPSTF recommendations for every routine healthcare intervention/preventive practice, such as AAA monitoring, vaccinations for the elderly, indications for statins, etc. Obviously, the accuracy of this data will depend on the edition you have vs. the year of the most latest USPSTF recommendations... but the shelf exam (and Step 2 CK) are usually behind the times anyway.Each chapter begins with a case file. The cases are very descriptive and contain dozens of information... sometimes more than you would realistically have. Regardless, each case serves as a amazing introduction to the subject at hand, launching immediately into an analysis of significant features of the case. These features are laid out clearly on the second or third page of the chapter. They are subsequently discussed during the remainder of the chapter, sometimes delving into general concepts not necessarily limited to the disease under discussion. Some may view this as a poor thing, but I felt this style was appropriate. The case files are intended to set a context in which you learn fundamentals... not to be cookie-cutters. This is in line with how medicine ought to be actice questions are found in each chapter, but I didn't feel they were that great. They are very primary and essentially serve to remind you of a concept your just read. You shouldn't use them as self-tests. For that purpose, use UWorld or something.Overall, amazing book. Improvements could be created in the practice questions and possibly in recommending a DDx along with specific tests/treatments to be considered for each condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    Amazing book to review at the end of the day of a family medicine rotation. The book first presents the case followed by answers to the case, analysis, definition of the disease, clinical approach with organized tables that correlate to the disease, and finally comprehension questions. Amazing method to reinforce your knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    I have been reading medical journals, books, board review questions every single day for years. Naturally, I have gone through a lot of (probably most) of board review books. I have read every single page of Swanson's Editions 6th and 7th. (I do not recall if I have read 4th and 5th editions since I no longer have these.) By getting this 8th edition, I have been wondering if previous editions was so poorly written and edited. I felt it would be just waste of time to go through this poorly written board review. Each Question has 5 multiple choice answers. Answers of most of questions are none of the above or all of the above! Some answers are just plain statistics which we do not even care. One of question in the constipation in the elderly it's the following: an old man with metastatic cancer has increased pain. His pain has increased despite of increasing the dose of morphine. They do not even mention the zone of the pain. They except us to think constipation is the cause! It is very hard for me read this book daily especially I just finished Graber and Wilbur's which was so good. I would recommend G and W instead of this trash. I do not think it would be worth 70 US!Addendum: I just took board exam. This is what I would recommend. If you do not have time, just go for AAFP board review courses. If you have more time, then obtain Graber and Wilber's as well. The B and W will enrich your knowledge in practical way. Also go through USPSTF recommendations. If you do these, nobody can possibly fail the board exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    Overall, this book is an perfect review of common conditions you will see during your FM clerkship. However, the book is outdated, appearing to latest be updated in 2013. This makes certain chapters, in particular the substance abuse chapter, largely inaccurate with respect to today. Additionally, guidelines such as diagnostic criteria for HTN and pre-diabetes vs. DM are inaccurate. If you know this going in and hold your eye out for it, I still think it's a amazing review. I also think 6 years is a small long for the publisher to not release a fresh edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    I ordered it used. The book is an perfect studying guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    Amazing companion on the wards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    Full of pictures and useful facts about diseases and treatments. I refer to it often in my practice. Not just for family medicine; I think it would be of interest to most physicians, PAs and NPs in direct patient care specialties, especially IM and derm. A large, heavy, comprehensive professionally written and simple to read text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    Love the information and pics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    I bought this book to support me review throughout my FNP program. The book is too simplified and basic, probably better for undergraduate programs. The book does not even describe the mechanisms of medications used for medical conditions. Just a waste of money. I give 1 begin just for the packaging and content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    I am a PA student and this book was a amazing method to study for my EOR exam between patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    I found it very useful. The only problem is that I bought the kindle edition which still has very amazing resolution but searching specific content/disease was not so simple on kindle as compared to paper edition like any other book(may be its my problem only).This is an perfect book for GP/Family Physicians but I am sure residents will search both graphics and text very useful as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Used this book in preparation for end of rotation exams and PANCE. Amazing book overall, with beautiful decent explanations. Each chapter has roughly 15-30 questions. The fresh copies of this book also come with an application that you can put on your phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    I had used the Pediatrics Case Files book before and loved it, but I have been disappointed with this book. Perhaps this is more of a issue with family medicine as a specialty, but I felt like this book superficially addressed everything without teaching you much. For example, it had a chapter on "pediatric abdominal pain and vomiting" that just had one paragraph summaries of common conditions, without every teaching you anything knew about any of those subjects. It all felt like superficial knowledge I already knew. To be fair, there are some chapters that are better, especially those that cover health maintenance and prevention topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    Go through this whole book. Create some quizlet or anki notecards with the items that’s fresh to you. Do every case. Go through internal medicine Uworld (as much as you can—there’s a TON of questions) and you’ll rock the shelf. Scored honors with this book as my main text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Amazing discussions of major topics. Just create sure you review the actual discussion in the respond and not just the letter answers as there are quite a few errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swanson's Family Medicine Review E-Book []  2019-12-24 19:29

    This was a amazing brief review for PANRE. Amazing resource in clinic for pathophyisiolgy and differential diagnosis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Files Family Medicine, Fourth Edition []  2019-12-25 18:19

    The only shelf exam I've honored is FM. Coincidentally, it's the only rotation I've used a Case Files book to study for. N=1, YMMV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Atlas of Family Medicine 2/E []  2020-1-21 21:10

    I used this to study for a Visual Diagnosis Exam while I was in school. It is an simple read, and containes quality images. The book is very thick, but that is because the authors give you plenty of photos of diseases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    I used this book during my third year family medicine rotation to prepare for the shelf exam. The format is the same question/answer format of the other Deja Review series. The info was presented in a concise manner. I really liked the charts, for example of diabetic medications, and they seemed to be must know info for the shelf. Other info however [email protected]#$%! or miss and seemed to be geared more towards pimping questions than shelf specific. Overall a good, relatively short book, that was a amazing overview of ambulatory medicine. Supplemented with question banks and ambulatory chapters of other textbooks makes for a solid tool for shelf prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 18:57

    Very helpful. Its a amazing fast review of necessary topics. It contains a lot of questions commonly asked by preceptors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine Manual App [App]  2019-3-19 13:17

    No content unless you $75 price. Don't bother with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine Manual App [App]  2019-3-19 13:17

    very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine Manual App [App]  2019-3-19 13:17

    Stops at 62 per cent. Whats going on guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Family Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2020-1-21 21:11

    I'm an MS3 on my FM rotation right now. I bought this book because I felt like the ambulatory section on the main SU2M book was beautiful amazing but too short. I was excited to have a amazing main resource to sit and read for FM since there's nothing out there that's really specific for this rotation. I thought this book would be just that; a amazing basic resource for both the wards and the shelf exam, but it falls short in both categories. This book was more or less a watered down, rehashed ver of the main book. There's some things in this book that wasn't included in the main book, but nothing really too significant. Something that's both a pro and a con about this book is it's succinctness. They really obtain straight to the point about how some of these conditions present, how to diagnose them and how to treat them, but there's not much in the method of explanations. I obtain that it's just a "review" book, but it also advertises itself as an "essential review of family medicine for success on the rotation and shelf exam". At best, it's a step up above decent for the wards, and only decent for the shelf. The major lack of info prevents it from being a amazing resource. On the plus side, the succinctness means it's very possible to finish the book in one or two days of reading. I think if you're using this book as a supplement to some other resource it'll serve you fine. Just don't expect this book to provide you with enough information to perform well on the FM rotation or shelf exam by itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    This book drags on endlessly and even though happenings happen, there is a sameness to it all that makes you feel as if time has stopped. Around 70℅, I asked myself why was I still reading this. There was not a single hero I liked or cared about what happen to them. Mary, the MC, is a wishy-washy dimwit. She has no personality and changes her mind everytime someone tells her to. The male lead, Mr Weather by is a total jackwagon. All the relations are tawdry and scheming...and unbelievable. I really regret spending any time reading this. It is dismal and hopeless. You'd think with all the gin Mary was slinging back things would have been livelier. I feel like a drink myself after this book. Well written and edited, but what a sad small review. "Read this, the editing is nicely done!" I'd rather typos and a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    I Loved Loved this book! Engaging, emotional depth and very interesting. I so look forward to reading the next one in this five part series and I highly recommend this book!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    I’m a amazing fan of stories written from family history and VL McBeath has not disappointed. In this gentle story where life does not always go to plan, and where family relationships fluctuate, the reader is afforded an perfect insight into early Victorian life for the working class people of Birmingham. A lot of characters were introduced quite quickly and it took some effort to sort them out, but this is a story about the difficulties women faced and the decisions they had to create to survive. I’m looking forward to the next instalment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    This is a fast read and the family drama sucked me in like a soap opera. Not much creative detail to set the stage or discover the inner workings of the characters. All the characters are relatable with their amazing and poor qualities. It's a amazing read for guilty pleasure, and I'm eager to read the next in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    A fairly engaging story but I absolutely hate when a book has no end whatsoever and just creates questions to create you have to by the next book. It's amazing when there are a series of stories that use the same characters like "The girl with the Dragon Tatoo" but this book was more of an ongoing soap opera with no end in sight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    I very much enjoyed the historical authenticity of this book. Amazing lessons of just how far women have come in some parts of the globe over the years. Love how the characters are interwoven in this book to tell a unbelievable story. Includes some romance without the arrival that most books have. Can't wait to continue the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    Women of today need to be aware of what is was like to live in Victorian times, and I don’t mean the unreal romance accounts told in most Victorian historical romance. Only by understanding the difficulties faced by women such as the heroine of Hooks & Eyes can modern readers appreciate the freedoms they have today, and right to ensure me don’t lose those rights. This promises to be a unbelievable family saga series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    It is a comfortable read. Not the greatest book but a amazing summer read. A bit predictable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    A historical romance based on real facts. Takes put in Birmingham, England during the Victorian era when machines are coming into vogue and with middle class women and what they had to do to survive in a man’s world. Mary is a powerful willed women who is a widow and marries Mr Wetherby for the sake of her 2 children. Family relationships and disowning and love triangles abound. I did have some issue with Mary being married to Mr Wetherby for a lot of years and he is still referred to as Mr Wetherby! I enjoyed the storyline but was getting confused by the vast array of family members that kept being introduced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hooks & Eyes: Part 1 of The Ambition & Destiny Series. A Historical Family Saga. []  2020-1-3 22:55

    A lot of interesting characters, well-developed, amazingly detailed and realistic. But a small predictable. Descriptions of towns, houses, family gatherings, family conflict, very, very well written. Had Mary not married the second time, the plot would have headed in a whole various direction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    The application works great, my agent is amazing but the coverages once in a collision weren't what was expected. Almost as if some of the staff behind the phone were working to create an already poor situation worse. I guess in the happening there is any possible grey locations in your policy, ask questions or you may end up learning the hardway. I thought my situation was straight forward but I was wrong. My agent helped the best he could to obtain the company to bend a small but not much. I appreciated his work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    What can i say, this ver of the application finally works! And fast! The old one was slow and stalled out leaving you to guess if it actually worked, causing double or non payments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    As an employee for the company and a customer I see how they have taken action to fix some problems the application had in the past and also continue to evolve the application to support fresh and existing clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    Simple, but gives you all the tools to manage your insurance. Just my bill in about 3 seconds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    Very smooth operation and much better than changing out paper cards every six(6) months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    Have tried to add phone number and always says error or application is down test again later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    Solid application and functional. Have problem with bill sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    Very unfriendly! Provides no info regarding claims but provide premiums status!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    Love it! Makes paying so much easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    All my info is available any time I need to access it. Very reassuring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    Simple to use and got everything you need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    This application is blinking, flashing, loading on login and then flashing, blinking, all uncontrollably. I had a hard time catching up with it to minimize it and close it. It's the only application on my phone doing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Family Insurance App [App]  2019-11-5 13:14

    Easy and simple to use.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386