Read fanquiz for lord of the rings reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fanquiz for lord of the rings reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Fun for sure, though this might be a matter of taste: it focuses too much on Lotr books in particular when they are really the hint of the iceberg in that legendarium.

    0  


    Add your opinion on fanquiz for lord of the rings or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Answers are not accurate, Mary and Pippin were cousins not amazing friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    It was beautiful good. However I think film versus book questions should be marked as such. Also some of the answers were wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Don't like how it takes you back to the beginning every time you obtain an respond wrong . Huge fat thumbs down from me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Has Globe of Warcraft title in the menu!? Several spelling mistakes, and incorrect answers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    This is a amazing android game for all Tolkien Fans! The questions are very challenging!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Some answers are questionable. Some people might have issues distinguishing between silver and grey colours, for example... Otherwise it is a nice time killer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Every time I lose its because I respond correctly and am told I am wrong. For example, it asked who IS NOT HUMAN, and when I chose Legolas, it said I was incorrect. This always happened on the easiest and most obvious questions. The developers need to watch the films and double check all these questions as there are many, a lot of errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Can't obtain it to begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Ambawara o'yin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I mean, it's good. It really is. But I've about memorised Tolkien's work, so it's not hard at all for me. 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Should be called Jacksons Lord of the Rings quiz... who killed saruman? Fu#@$ing nobody that's who! Tired of getting told I'm wrong when my respond comes from the books not the films. Sorry I know this took work to place together and it looks great. Works well and I know I'm throwing the rattle out of the cot here but it sets my teeth on edge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Almost all of the movie-questions say so, and it is accurate to the books. Also contains lore from the Silmarillion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I like it. It is a soothing question android game that has no presture with time unless you wish it. Nor an annoying sound if you obtain a question wrong. Just go with you own pace and feel the soothing music, dream away to Middle Earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    d lord rings quiz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Amazing application for Tolkien fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Every night I do this quiz and it leaves me hanging for more. The questions are quite a selection, from what is a tater to who wars with what weapon, and much more, believe me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I'm a large fan of the Tolkien globe and this quiz is amazing but it needs lots more questions divided into levels because I'm getting bored of the same old ones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Really Unbelievable application :) however the background melody still goes on when i close the application but it fades away eventually. The rest of the application is really well executed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    The questions are vague or flat out incorrect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Would not begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Y

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Amazing quiz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    It is a solid experience, 3.5 leaning to 4 in my opinion. It works smoothly and question are, for the most part fine. However, there are some questions that either lack context or simply have wrong answers. Overall, solid game. Would recommend to LOTR fans, but people who delved deep into the lore might search it less fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Some of the questions' answers don't create any sense. Not only that, but sometimes when you on the right respond it marks it as wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    While playing in time mode it frequently says I'm giving wrong answers. Considering I had only 1 mistake out of 2,000 questions I guarantee there's a issue with time mode. Example: I answered 'Westron.' The Westron bar lit up as correct but the android game said I answered incorrectly. Anyhow when I have a day off I'll be taking the number 2 position on the leader board in life mode. Congratulations to the person with 2 billion points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Out of the few rounds that I played I found at least 4 questions that I had answered correctly without a doubt in my mind and after researching to double check I was proved correct! Should be researched or programmed better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    They changed the name from Lord of The Rings quiz to Globe of Warcraft quiz ???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    amazing quiz but you have to read all tolkiens books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    The application it's fun and there are some amazing challenging questions. I believe it will improve with user feedback. The author it's responsive and knowledgeable. Some of the wording it's awkward and some of the answers are difficult to substantiate. But all in all out is a amazing method to hold sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    As a large Tolkien fan I can honestly say - this is perfect! There are some minor spelling mistakes, not not good at all. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I hold getting a globe of Warcraft quiz every time I this thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    For home USE only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Half this items practically no one knows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I'll give it 5 its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    😉😉😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Coool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    This android game is flippin' amazing. So if you like Lord of the Rings feel to jump right in and begin playing. The questions are creative and hard, but you'll obtain the hang of it.😁😁😁 💟Lotr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    This android game is tricky like taking a test. Want the questions were simple. Instead I feel like I'm in high school having to read between the lines... Haha still fun android game though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Some of the questions are too vague or simply e Dev should the History of Middle Earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Thats amazing but its not only about Lord of the rings but also it contains history of Hobbit and silmarillion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    This application has misspellings and poorly phrased questions. It has automatically playing music. It has questions that must be specified whether the respond fits the book or the movie. It has potential to be a fun and informative Middle Earth game, but right now it is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Lovely application amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I love how it pools knowledge from film and books. As a lifelong Tolkien fan, I appreciate this application quite well. Only issue I have is with ads every few questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Its all right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    It doesnt work, as soon as I signed in on google+ it crashed every time I opened it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Works well, got range of difficulty of questions, easily the best Tolkien quiz for Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I love the LotR and this is giving me a small try to see how much I know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I think I'll victory

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    ghost: )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Didn't like the method it was played out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Eoin walker obviously never read the book or even saw the extends ver of the return of the king and knows nothing. If he knew anything he would know that saruman was killed by grima wormtongue. Disregard walkers review. I guess Eoin thought saruman just disappeared maybe?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I'm a huge fan of Tolkien's Middle Earth books (and movies) and this is a amazing try of my Middle Earth knowledge. Very engaging and relaxing at the same time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Amazing game! Just don't play it if you haven't seen the films or read the books! There are spoilers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Can't even play it because it keels crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Crap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    One of the questions say gandalf is a human!? Gandalf is mair spirit taking the form of a human!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Fandabadozy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Poor app. The questions aren't even accurate. Whoever made this application needs to catch up on their Lord of the Rings. They obviously know nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I love this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Very slow, questions are questionable to say the least. Also the timeliness are various in the books and movies so you can't mix and match questions. It's a movie quiz or a literary quiz. Or else it's the other option. [email protected]#$%. This is the third option...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Don't like when you obtain a question wrong it goes to adverts and question number one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    Fab if you are a budding hobbit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanquiz for Lord of the Rings [App]  2020-5-22 13:25

    I love lord of the rings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Why is only one of these included in my $10 a month kindle unlimited? For $120 every year, I would expect kindle unlimited to me a small less limited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    I adore "The Hobbit", and I required an extraordinary looking one. I discovered this one, and it was great! Similarly as I had needed. It has representations by the creator, J.R.R. Tolkien, and it is totally delightful and ravishing! I got it seven days early, and I was extremely satisfied. I was exceptionally satisfied that it accompanied a hard case that the book slides into. That way, the book will remain more pleasant any longer. The bundling was great, and the book and case were psychologist wrapped. It was completely superb, and I was so happy and satisfied with everything. It was far and away superior to I anticipated! Amazing quality and delivery! I exceptionally prescribe this to any aficionado of J.R.R. Tolkien, or "The Hobbit". It was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    I really wish to give this a full five star rating- the only thing I'm currently having an problem with is every time I begin the hero creator the android game crashes. Will there be a future modernize to fix this? I have to say the graphics are beautiful, it loads fast, and the audio from the film is blended really well, some of the best I've encountered so far. Just need some support for the android game to stop crashing and I'll be definitely giving this a five star!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Amazing game, but amazing for a mobile port of a game. I bought it not expecting to have fun it but to laugh at it, but it was actually really fun, to the point where I am now even trying to 100% it lol. My only complaint is that the hero creation zone crashes the android game every single time I test to use it. This seems to be a common complaint, so I hope that they patch it soon, but that is unlikely. Regardless, this android game was well worth the little amount if it costs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    No gamepad help Why doesn't this android game help gamepads? LEGO Star Battles does, along with LEGO Batman, and a few other LEGO android games I have, but not this, and not LEGO Harry Potter, and not LEGO Marvel Superheroes. Unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Amazing android game but You can't create characters because it crashes... and there's a part in the android game that I can't control myself so I can't move on... please I would like my back because this was stupid to for if It don't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Can't progress This is just a for demo, the android game is a amazing port for the most part but when it comes to buying gmili with balins axe you can't which means you can't progress hope this gets fixed soon - don't bother buying until it is but once it is it will be a amazing android game and I'll change to 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Love it! Iv played and completed this android game on the xbox one with my sister and really enjoyed it. The best lego android game by far, and it's amazing to see it come to android. The video test does have the occasional bug hear and there, but the graphics are unbelievable on my letv max.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    I complained that the hero builder didn't work. Haven't used the application since (months now) no reply. No refubd. Amazing game...but without the customising...not what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Lego lord of the rings It's an OK android game before the it's $5 but I think it should be like to a 299$Lego Batman 2 just came out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    My wife and I decided we wanted a amazing set of the Lord of the Rings stories. We were poking around and really felt like their were only two options: some unexciting paperback editions or expensive collectors editions. Neither was terribly appealing, which is why we were so excited to search this e books are bound in a faux-leather material that's very pleasant to look at and to hold. They are each 'engraved' with the title, the Tolkein symbol, as well as his name. On the spine, you'll see something similar. The set comes with a display holder which holds all four books.Our original actually came with a tear on one of the pages. Amazon replaced it quickly and easily. Kudos to them!Beyond that we have thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the books. Be warned, these are small! The books are smaller than my hand (6'2" male), and the print could potentially be challenging for those who may not have perfect sight. That would definitely be worth consideration before sinking into this set.I'm extremely satisfied with our choice of this set. The stories are, of course, incomparable. The quality of the books themselves are superb and visually appealing. I'm very satisfied to give this one 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Phew! That was a bit tedious for some part of it and the rest had me a bit excited and is is the the second part of the Lord of the Rings by Tolkien. It continued where the latest part left where the Fellowship of the Ring formed by a council at the land of the elves in the mission to destroy the “The Ring that rule them all” once and for all. When the Fellowship was disbanded due to the sudden impulse of Frodo to take the massive burden of destroying alone in to safeguards his friends. But despite his want to do it all by himself he wasn’t granted due to his servant, Sam, to come anwhile, the remaining companions: Aragorn, Legolas and Gimli had opted to pursue the other two hobbits captured by the orcs in lieu of following Frodo. They decided not to went after him after the realization that it was Frodo’s deliberate decision to go alone in his off the two groups starts their journey of saving a mate and saving the e book as aforementioned was not meant to be read like how other trilogies are meant to be read. Remember this is not a trilogy but one book which was separated in to three books. So I guess that it was not also supposed to be reviewed by each part and it is proper if reviewed in whole. Nevertheless, I reviewed it still as I had already done a review on the first part out of consistency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord of the Rings: One Volume [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Having only an old 1994 worn paperback edition of the Lord of the Rings, I wanted to a ver that I could read and display for a lot of years to come. I did a ton of research and decided upon this ver (ISBN 116-1749849-2513827), illustrated by Alan Lee and published by Harper Collins in June 2014 (I am adding these info because the website does not create it clear what this ver is). Please note that this particular printing is NOT available in the US but any Tolkien or LotR devotee should not be deterred (Frodo wouldn't have been!). I must say that this is the finest published one-volume ver of the LotR that I have ever laid eyes upon, and is well worth every penny. It contains approximately 50 high-quality color illustrations by Alan Lee, which even for a 30-something like me makes the reading experience exceptional. The front and back covers are created of durable, high-quality cloth (as shown), with a powerful and handsome turquoise binding. The pages -- not just the illustrations but the entire book -- are glossy and created of "whiter" paper than you generally find, the margins large, and the typeset simple on the r those who care about such things, the printing is based on the 2004 corrected text, with even further corrections. There are updated introductions/forwards by Wayne G. Hammond & Christina Scull, authors of the authoritative "LOTR Readers Companion," as well as by Douglas A. Anderson, who provides a detailed publication history of the Lord of the Rings. The full appendices are o-page red and black maps of Middle Earth and of Gondor/Rohan/Mordor adorn the front and back covers, with a map of the Shire before the first chapter. Also show are other essentials such as the Doors of Moria and the Tomb of Balin. The only drawback is that the facsimile pages of the Book of Mazarbul was not included, which I found to be surprising and a bit disappointing Also, the ring inscription and the Gandalf "rune" are printed in black rather than silver and red. Probably the main problem is the clear plastic slipcover, which is barely bigger than the book itself, and it is difficult to slip the book back inside it after taking it out. You are more likely to scuff the corners of the book. That being said, these are far from dealbreakers, and the joy to be received from owning this edition far outweighs these issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord of the Rings: One Volume [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    Very nice books, binding seems nice. I love the covers although they are not "paperback" and are more of a fake leather material. These books are attractive and very convenient. They are pocket-sized which is amazing for on the go, they aren't too little or too huge (actually bigger than I anticipated which is a plus). The font size is readable, the only thing I would have to note is that the font size isn't the same throughout the various books. The font size seems to be based on the length of the books, the longer the books are, the smaller the font is (I suppose this was in to hold them pocket-sized as well as consistent with the sizes of the other books throughout the set). If you have decent to amazing eyes, this set would be perfectly fine for you on the go but those people who don't have as amazing of eye sight, because I know some people who tend to obtain headaches while focusing on little font, this set may not be for you. I will upload some pics of the font comparisons, books, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Can't install it. Every time I test the files are downloaded, then my phone locks up and reboots and I have to begin all over again, just to have the phone lock up again. It suck because I really enjoyed this game. Running a Pixel with Android device 8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    It's the Lord of the Rings in lego form! If you like the Lord of the Rings you'll like this android game because who doesn't love lego? It plays like the 3DS and PSVITA counterpart, not the PC or Home console version. Hold that it mind and it's still a amazing game, all the same cutscenes and level just toned down a bit for handheld and the level are also nice and short for a Lil cheeky on the go gaming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Fun! I really like this game, except the Hobbit is definetely more fun. And also, when I go to the custom hero maker, the application shuts down. :( And there isn't really an simple fast method to travel around Middle Earth. But overall, amazing game!:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    CONFUSION The android game needs more guide help. Tutor says you need a particular hero to do something but doesn't tell you which one, or that hero is not available. Plus you must repeat an entire level from the beginning to obtain back to where you left the android game should you have close it. Boaring and too repetitve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Not good design of controls makes this android game difficult to play. The graphics are amazing but what amazing is a nice-looking android game if you can't play it properly. A lot of times, the android game doesn't answer to clicks. A amazing android game ruined by malfunctioning UI. When I begin playing this game, it was very enjoyable but now it's just a waste of time. I was in mines of moria with the cave troll. I couldn't obtain past that level because jumping didn't work properly. I suppose the little size of my device (5") is also causing problems. On a tablet, this android game might be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Lego people need to learn to grab god damn ledges I like this android game but for God sakes at times it makes me wish to rage, why can't my characters just grab the god damn ledge, you know how hard it is to jump in a straight line with a virtual thumbstick!? really a scenario where their jumping direction should be FIXED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Completely amazing Love Lego android games like this Batman Star Battles would love to see the Harry Potter brought to the Play Shop please bring it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Having only an old 1994 worn paperback edition of the Lord of the Rings, I wanted to a ver that I could read and display for a lot of years to come. I did a ton of research and decided upon this ver (ISBN 116-1749849-2513827), illustrated by Alan Lee and published by Harper Collins in June 2014 (I am adding these info because the website does not create it clear what this ver is). Please note that this particular printing is NOT available in the US but any Tolkien or LotR devotee should not be deterred (Frodo wouldn't have been!). I must say that this is the finest published one-volume ver of the LotR that I have ever laid eyes upon, and is well worth every penny. It contains approximately 50 high-quality color illustrations by Alan Lee, which even for a 30-something like me makes the reading experience exceptional. The front and back covers are created of durable, high-quality cloth (as shown), with a powerful and handsome turquoise binding. The pages -- not just the illustrations but the entire book -- are glossy and created of "whiter" paper than you generally find, the margins large, and the typeset simple on the r those who care about such things, the printing is based on the 2004 corrected text, with even further corrections. There are updated introductions/forwards by Wayne G. Hammond & Christina Scull, authors of the authoritative "LOTR Readers Companion," as well as by Douglas A. Anderson, who provides a detailed publication history of the Lord of the Rings. The full appendices are o-page red and black maps of Middle Earth and of Gondor/Rohan/Mordor adorn the front and back covers, with a map of the Shire before the first chapter. Also show are other essentials such as the Doors of Moria and the Tomb of Balin. The only drawback is that the facsimile pages of the Book of Mazarbul was not included, which I found to be surprising and a bit disappointing Also, the ring inscription and the Gandalf "rune" are printed in black rather than silver and red. Probably the main problem is the clear plastic slipcover, which is barely bigger than the book itself, and it is difficult to slip the book back inside it after taking it out. You are more likely to scuff the corners of the book. That being said, these are far from dealbreakers, and the joy to be received from owning this edition far outweighs these issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    What a amazing book in which to obtain lost. Tolkien's prose seems to keep me into the story. I have read this part a lot of times - so a lot of in fact that I have 2 tattered paperback copies, just can't seem to toss them. Eyes aren't what they used to be so bought The Fellowship of the Ring first. Reading it was simple on the eyes so bought this and Return of the King. The fold-out map in the back of the books is marvelous. This quality book and the other two volumes may be the latest set of the trilogy I during rest of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord of the Rings: One Volume [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    This is the finest unabridged reading of this amazing book that can possibly be imagined. Rob Inglis, a well-known Shakespearean actor, doesn't just 'read' the story; he acts it, with distinct and well thought out voices for all of the characters. Gandalf sounds a lot like Ian McKellen; Aragorn has a royal yet rugged tone; Gimli the Dwarf has a distinctive bass voice which is very rich, while Sam and his dad the Gaffer sound appropriately alike with thick country accents, and Frodo sounds, well, just like Frodo should sound-- a pleasant and humble upper-class hobbit. Inglis gives a particularly impressive display of his acting abilities during the chapter "The Council of Elrond," where he is performing about a dozen characters at once! His emotional tone is very sensitive, and he gives vibrant expression to each sentence. His love and respect for the book are profound and obvious, and he takes all the time he needs to read it right! Another plus is his proper pronunciation of the names and languages. I have been a large fan of this book for 42 years, but I still didn't know until listening to this recording that 'Frodo' is properly pronounced with a small trill, which makes the name more beautiful! The cost of these discs seems steep until you hear them; then it seems reasonable indeed, because this is a recording you won't listen to just once. Gather the family in the living room around the fire on those cold dark winter nights, and have fun the ultimate reading of the ultimate fireside tale!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord of the Rings: One Volume [Book]  2017-10-13 21:13

    I love "The Hobbit", and I wanted a unique looking one. I found this one, and it was perfect! Just as I had wanted. It has illustrations by the author, J.R.R. Tolkien, and it is absolutely attractive and gorgeous! I received it a week early, and I was very pleased. I was very glad that it came with a hard case that the book slides into. That way, the book will stay nicer much longer. The packaging was good, and the book and case were shrink wrapped. It was absolutely wonderful, and I was so happy and happy with everything. It was even better than I expected! Very amazing quality and shipping! I highly recommend this to any fan of J.R.R. Tolkien, or "The Hobbit". It was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Has glitch which prevents android game progression The android game doesn't shop coins collected so you are unable to progress past the second sequence since coins are important to characters and objects required to progress in the game. Update: downloaded months later and same issue is there, shame they don't care. Shame they're also so indifferent to their incompetence that they won't answer to an email about getting a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    What the hell Amazing game, don't obtain me wrong. But this is the first time I heard audio and Jesus the audio is so screwed up. To give context, it's event after the death of Sauron, the son has the ring, and the level just loaded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Love it This is a amazing android game that LotR and Lego fans will love. A lot of thought has gone into the android game mechanics, which makes for a very enjoyable game. My one complaint is that the hero creation causes the application to crash. Please fix this, devs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    Almost perfect, but hero creation causes a crash everytime and something seems to be preventing 100% completion. Could use more regions like Isengard and Dead Marshes; and perhaps huge playable characters like Durin's Bane (the Balrog), Treebeard, other ents, trolls, cinematic Sauron, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    over all amazing but something wrong Its a really amazing android game but so much glitches and it takes Lima half a hour to install its worse then waiting goat simulator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEGO® The Lord of the Rings™ [App]  2019-1-21 22:56

    I was honestly surprised when I learned you could play in this game, because none of the other lego android games on mobile have play in them. Really amazing android game looks just like the console version. I got this because I had the xbox 360 version, but I allow my younger brother borrow it and he lost the disc, so I got the mobile version. The mobile is basically just a mobile port of the android game except some of the mission layouts are different. For example on console, in the beginning of the android game the first thing you do after the cutscene is war Souron as a boss (he's beautiful simple though). But in mobile you war a bunch of orcs. The cutscenes as far as I can remember are exactly the same. For the voice acting they just took the audio from the mvie and used it for the game, which I think is beautiful cool. 5/5 stars for me!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386