fantasy quixapp.com/seo/?r=https://https://chiennguyen.info waiver Reviews & Opinions


Submit fantasy quixapp.com/seo/?r=https://https://chiennguyen.info waiver review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Amazing game. Updates are not only amazing but any bugs are fixed within days. Probably the only android game i feel coming back day after day for the long haul. I'm not a pay to player either so.....yea fuxkin wicked job guys. Hold the amazing android games commin. Updated 3 years later. still love the game. LET ME ASCEND DOMINQUE ALREADY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    It used to be a amazing game, but after reinstalling the android game after a break all my progression got wiped out. 300€ spent into the android game gone, months worth of work/farming gone as well. I had time limited heroes that will never be released again and they are gone as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Much like battle of crown, I miss that game....this android game is good, a lot of things are hard to obtain but worth it. I hope they release more items now that the fresh company took over. Just be glad the android game is still available. It could be worse.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on fantasy quixapp.com/seo/?r=https://https://chiennguyen.info waiver or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch fantasy quixapp.com/seo/?r=https://https://chiennguyen.info waiver video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    This android game rates a 1 of GARBAGE, since they switched to VALOFE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    At the secong login, all menus that were in English automatically became in Korean! I couldn't revert back to English. So i had to remove the game. Such a bummer. The android game was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Why does the application attempt to run at startup and crash? Never used to do that. Can't think of a amazing reason other than hack prevention (but why not at application execution then?). The monetization model is broken, so I'm concerned that they may be selling user data to create up the difference. It saddens me to say this about a android game I used to play constantly for over 3 years, but the playerbase is dead, the company that took over can't provide enough support, and I'd avoid it like the plague.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Just log in the android game & found out my acc has gone. When i link my account from facebook it begin everything from zero. What happen to the game?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    edit: have been able to access android game and everything works great. I am however concerned on how Google+ people will be able to login when Google+ is gone for good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    fun android game :))) love the heroes and story video test is easy and fun simple growth so far little community seems to be chop off from each other, maybe if they place evryone in channel 1 instead of putting fresh players in random channels it would help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Wanted to give this android game another possibility but my login information is not being accepted if i could obtain some assistance it would be greatly appreciated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    i love this android game its still fun to play, though i just want that every hero in the android game would purchasable with gems or with time, like Khun from the Turret of gods, a very amazing comic serie that created a cross over in the android game is lock behind a pay wall if i remember and i am trying to obtain him to have my whole dream team, also if the skins were available more then just as "limited edition" because some skins are very nice but can't be purchasable because it was for the release of something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    What's the deal?? After an apparent update, the android game has started over completly and all my save data is gone! Hours!! Plus there are now terms of service to be agreed upon before being allowed to play..... And they're not in English! 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Updates have fixed log in errors. Android game is much better now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    How do I obtain my old characters back? I have played this android game since there was no Sia Continent and I deleted this android game like a month after Sia Continent was released as my old phone hadn't enough free memory. Now I decided to reinstall it in my fresh phone but I don't wish to use a fresh account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Best strategic turn based android game so far. Amazing graphic, amazing story and they even give you lots of rewards to support you grow stronger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    I actually really have fun the game, but the summon machine is the only flaw that I see...well for me, because the summon machine only summons weapons and not also heros.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Test this game! Related to Final Fantasy Strategies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    MAKE AND MANAGE PHONE CALLS? KMA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    How to unblock Hard/Hell difficulty?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Please awaken some of the original heroes! I think you'll draw some of us back in.... begin player here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Remek kis játek,jo m P2W játek,penz nelkül is mindent megszerezhetsz amit csak akarsz. Szep karakterek,Remek harcok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    very fun to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Amazing android game so far, having zero problems really loving It!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Funny and engaging story, perfect tactical gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    well hold modernize more about story and create something more interesting. i love this game. thanks 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    The android game was fun to play with lots of interesting characters. Would like to see how the android game goes on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Been plaing for about 3 years now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    please awaken diemos and other heroes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Can't access acc anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    I love the style of it! It really reminds me of the Slayers anime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Amazing strategies game, amazing method to pass the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Amazing graffics,just love the heck out of this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    amazing android game like final fantasy strategies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Fun games. Dozens of content. Really like the clan system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    amazing game. very funny story. love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    Best of the Best. Amazing Job Valofe!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    perfect video test and overall design

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    very amazing graphic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    superb graphics and video test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy War Tactics R review [App]  2019-2-28 13:53

    not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Football Waiver & Trade Dominator 2018 review [App]  2018-9-6 21:0

    2nd year using the app, and it is as amazing as latest year and more, so much detail and plenty of options to tweak things. Help is always top notch, very sad to see all these negative reviews from users to uneducated to submit a support email. Also works well on my chromebook which is a nice plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Football Waiver & Trade Dominator 2018 review [App]  2018-9-6 21:0

    Doesn't synch any squads garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Football Waiver & Trade Dominator 2018 review [App]  2018-9-6 21:0

    Garbage. Wouldn't work with Yahoo fantasy football! Wth!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Football Waiver & Trade Dominator 2018 review [App]  2018-9-6 21:0

    [email protected]#$%! didn't present squads adding random players when analyzing trades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Football Waiver & Trade Dominator 2018 review [App]  2018-9-6 21:0

    It can't add ESPN draft results. If that is the case please contain a method to import your draft dominator csv file into the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Football Waiver & Trade Dominator 2018 review [App]  2018-9-6 21:0

    A small confusing at first, but a amazing application - very useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Football Waiver & Trade Dominator 2018 review [App]  2018-9-6 21:0

    Amazing application so far easily able to upload my league right from yahoo nice and essy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Football Waiver & Trade Dominator 2018 review [App]  2018-9-6 21:0

    Where is the IDP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    I have been an internet marketer since 1998.I have spent $1,000's of dollars over the years to consultants to do my SEO.I have learned more from this book than I learned from all the consultants combined!This book is packed with info that we have to know in order to do SEO don't need consultants, you need this book. It is like gold for the 20 years I've been doing internet marketing, this is the easiest to understand and the most complete SEO book I have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    If I could present you how to rank on the first page of Google quickly and effectively, would that interest you? Well, that's exactly what Casey Leigh Henry does in her perfect fresh book, SEO 2018 (No [email protected]#$%) Strategy. She clearly shows you how to implement a strong online tactic with keywords, content marketing, Youtube videos, and off-page find engine optimization. This is a must-have resource for all little business owners who wish to attract more customers and clients with an effective and inexpensive online strategy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    This truly is an informative find engine optimization handbook. Extremely useful for me and I suppose for anyone who depends on internet traffic and/or www service searches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    God tier level of clarity and precision! This was extremely simple to follow, and very helpful! For anyone who is getting into marketing of any kind, this is going to be a must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    Informative without being wordy. Simple to follow and a must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    This really created a lot of sense and cleared some things up for me. Honestly glad it wasn't daunting or tricky to decipher. I really recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    A worthy read and helpful set of strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    Very straight forward. This book isn't full of vague theories but rather step by step practical actions to improve your SEO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    Amazing read! I am definitely going to implement some of these tactics in my business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SEO 2018 (No-Bullsh*t) Strategy: The ULTIMATE Step-by-Step SEO Book: (Easy to Understand) Search Engine Optimization Guide to Execute SEO Successfully ((No-BS SEO Strategy Guides)) review [Book]  2018-7-20 18:0

    amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    A short read, enjoyable for those who like to know what influences a writer. It was fun to hear about his days with CS Lewis and the Inklings as well as some of his inspirations for hero names and story ns: I wasn't too impressed that the author padded the book with a couple chapters of another book he did on the current pope. I stopped reading at that point as I didn't purchase the book to read on that particular subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This book is fairly short, but has some interesting insights into who Tolkein was as an individual and how the happenings of his life shaped his writing. As a Tolkein fan you will have fun it. Other folks may not obtain a lot out of it. I wouldn't spend much cash on it, but its a nice read at the price of free on my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I really do have fun his books so it was very nice to learn about his childhood and private life. Q

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    It is interesting to know more of the man behind the books. Seems like he had so much going on that he never did true reach his full potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    It was a relatively fast and simple read. Not a lot of details, but there were some interesting facts about Tolkien's life along along with insight on happenings and people that influenced (or are likely to have influenced) the LOTR stories. There didn't seem to be a lot of in-depth analysis and nothing really unexpected or controversial is revealed, but still a nice introduction to the man behind some of my favorite the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I've long loved Tolkien's work and was curious about the man himself. I now know more but feel like I've just been subjected to an undergraduate term paper on the man, not any sort of new, thoughtful analysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Perfect insight to one of my favorite authors - amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Interesting about a major player

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Fast and simple read giving key background and insights into the man and where all that storeytelling came from.. The kind of thing that can give you a bluffers tutorial to keep your own in conversation but enjoyable too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: A Life Inspired review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Amazing insight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    Those of us who are hopeless Tolkienites have an insatiable curiosity about--and appetite for--the inner workings of Middle-earth, along with the man that brought that unbelievable globe to life. J.R.R. Tolkien was a fascinating man, and Oxford scholar Tom Shippey has forgotten more about this author than most of us will ever learn; to prove it, Shippey presents his analysis of Tolkien's work in his very readable book, J.R.R. TOLKIEN: AUTHOR OF THE CENTURY.I was astounded to learn, via Shippey's patient presentation, that so a lot of of the names of characters and locations that appear in Middle-earth are derived from ancient Norse mythology, poetry, and literature. That Tolkien was hugely inspired by Beowulf is a given; that The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings borrow extensively and richly from this centuries' old tale is not. Shippey also describes how Tolkien, as a devout philologist, was obsessed with words--with their infinite variations, and how the author utilized this knowledge not only to make names and locations in his writing, but also make extensive, intricate garding Tolkien's masterpiece, The Lord of the Rings, Shippey allows the reader to draw his/her own conclusions as to whether or not the novel is an allegory. Tolkien himself vigorously denied his fantasy tale was allegorical; in light of the fact LOTR is a classic tale of amazing vs. evil. . .a story that is a ringing indictment of modernization, industrialization, and technological destruction. . .it's almost comical how Tolkien went out of his method to deny the obvious. Shippey compares the novel to other allegories, and readily admits some of Tolkien's later short stories were indeed allegorical; thus the allegory card is played, albeit in a limited, less than satisfying ippey provides a detailed analysis not only of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings but of Tolkien's other works, including his poems and short stories, his essays, and his voluminous topic matter published posthumously (The Silmarillion and The Lost Tales, etc.). And "detailed" is the right word, as Shippey examines and magnifies info almost to exhaustion. That the scholar sees mountains where other readers see mole hills is readily apparent via the pages of this book.J.R.R. TOLKIEN: AUTHOR OF THE CENTURY is a compelling, recommended read for those wanting to know more about the man who brought us Middle-earth. One of Shippey's observations is right on the money: The fact that England itself didn't have its own mythology turned out to be most fortunate; Tolkien went about creating one.--D. Mikels, Author, THE RECKONING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    If you are looking for a Tolkien biography or the behind-the-scenes, dramatic story of how ‘Lord of the Rings’ got written, you won’t search it here. If, however, an academic study of the influences, motivations, and themes that contributed to and permeated Tolkien’s books appeals to you, you’ve come to the right of the Century and Prof. Shippey’s other book, Street to Middle Earth, both cover the same material, but in slightly various ways. Each makes special points, but overall, there is a lot of repetition. If you are only going to buy one of these books, I’d recommend “Road to Middle Earth” for its fuller exploration of philology, underlying themes and concepts in Tolkien’s works, defense versus selected criticisms, and Tolkien’s early drafts and later h books begin off with detailed explanation of philology. Dictionary definitions of the word fail to capture the scope and depth of the field that was Tolkien’s passion and which influenced his books so enormously. Through Prof. Shippey’s analysis, one glimpses a complexity to the novels that would otherwise go unnoticed. Tolkien was keenly intrigued by the origins and meanings of words. He saw in ancient texts, whether Old English, Old Norse, or Anglo-Saxon, tips of stories now forgotten, words that teased him with their obscure meanings. What were these lost legends? What did the unusual words mean and what did they imply about the globe that gave rise to them? Tolkien wanted to make a mythology that could acc for the concepts behind the words, a mythology that explained dwarves and elves, dragons and ents. Tolkien’s stories were often patterned after existing texts and records of actual cultures, but also reflected modern experiences.A combat veteran of the first Globe War, Tolkien also witnessed the horrors brought by the second—extermination camps, genocide, bombing of civilian populations, weapons of mass destruction—things Prof. Shippey tells us were unthinkable to the Victorian culture Tolkien had grown up in. A sense that “something had gone horribly wrong” with the globe could not fail to seep into the writings of those who lived through those times. Thus, one theme of “Lord of the Rings” was the nature of evil, and another that of sorrow. Even if the quest is achieved and Sauron defeated, the globe cannot go back to what it was. Attractive things of old will fade, some wounds will never Shippey focuses mostly on the Lord of the Rings, but also discusses Tolkien’s other works. The Hobbit is presented as primarily the clash between two cultures, the modern globe represented by Bilbo and the hobbits, undeniably English of Victorian or Edwardian times, and the archaic globe of the dwarves, colourful by heroic sagas like Beowulf. The Silmarillien, the work of Tolkien’s heart and his lifelong project, is patterned after Genesis and the Fall; in this case, the Fall is that of the elves, whose sin is the desire to create things that reflect themselves. Tolkien’s short stories are not forgotten, but examined for the insights they give to Tolkien’s moods and Shippey’s ideas create for engaging reading. His responses to assorted Tolkien critics are icing on the cake. He makes a convincing case that a lot of critical remarks are hypocritical, imperceptive, and elitist. He also suggests that Tolkien’s “elementary sensibilities—over patriotism, over euphemism, and especially over sex and marriage” were held versus him and prevented a fair reading of his books. That Tolkien has appealed to a broad demographic range for decades shows clearly that people search his stories relevant even if they are fantasy and don’t conform to critics’ ideas of what constitutes “good literature.”I came away from both “Author of the Century” and “Road to Middle Earth” with a greater appreciation for Tolkien’s books and a better understanding of how they came to be written. Do give one or both a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    This book is quite simply the seminal criticism and analysis of Tolkien's major works. Shippey is Tolkien's successor at Oxford, and in a very true sense "speaks the language" (no pun intended) that Tolkien spoke. He is able to disassemble and analyze Tolkien's writings in a method that is head and shoulders above any other related works. His linguistic and literary analysis is the best ever created and is absolutely vital to truly understanding Middle Earth and the man that created it. Add to that a brief but very profound analysis of the religious themes, imagery, and inferences that is better than anything else out there (it completely surpasses Joseph Pearce's fine book on Tolkien, all in less than 10 pages.) Plus you'll obtain the most insightful discussion of the Anglo Saxon and Old Norse literary traditions and characters that would become Gandalf, Frodo, and the rest of the Fellowship. If you truly love Tolkien's writing, then you simply must read this book. It is the first most necessary step in a true understanding of what Middle Earth is, where it is, where its characters came from, and what happened to them in ways that will really begin your mind to the vastness and wonderful beauty of Tolkien's world. After reading it, you'll have even less patience with the lunkheads who think LOTR is just another fantasy story. It's so, so much more than that. And if that wasn't enough, you'll learn what Beowulf's name would mean in modern English. ("Beowulf" is usually the only word in the poem not translated, in case you haven't noticed.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    You know a amazing commentary when it makes you fall more in love with a work than you already ippey is a first rate writer and his eye for what is most meaningful and worthy of deeper thought is exceptional. I finished the book and then started over e chapter on evil alone is worth the price of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    I have heavy respect for Tom Shippey and his obvious knowledge and command of the English language. There are few books that you'll read which will educate the layman as much as this one will. For the Lord of the Rings fanatic, however, much of this book may not be what one expected as it points a laser into the mechanics of Tolkien linguistic universe show in LOTR, the Hobbitt and the Silmarillion. The worm's eye view can't be beat but it is still a very detailed view. The Foreward is an awesome read as it is more whollistic then the rest of the book and gives a thorough and illuminating overview of Tolkien's majestic put in the history of literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    A must for real Tolkien fans - beautifully written. Gives so much more depth to the globe of Middle earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book - it is often simple for such books to obtain bogged down in the discussion of their subject, but for the most part Shippey avoids this, if only because he genuinely has a love for Tolkien and his works. Some interesting points raised in regards to Tolkien's influences as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    Amazing book, well organized (only 4/5 for the summary, that could have been more detailed).The author tries to describe Tolkien from his works. Hard sometimes, but worthwhile!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    Just what I hoped for when I purchased the book! A very readable book about Tolkien with a amazing oroughly enjoyed! ... and passed on to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien: Author of the Century review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:0

    This is a amazing book, used it for an undergraduate research essay on the book history of LotR and found it a well-written and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    I'm uninstalling. Why am I being re-directed to the application when I attempt to access fantasy baseball from my android device browser? Is this Yahoo's fresh strategy to force us to use the app? All you are doing w/ that is force us to uninstall the fantasy sports app. It's a shame because I was using the application in prev yrs to comment on the league's notice board n chat room, and to engage in trade talks w/ other league members. To create roster moves, analyze player stats or research players I prefer the browser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Horrible app. Doesn't display my nba fantasy squad even though I have signed in and joined the league. I have to click on the link from the email to obtain my squad to display. When I test to view the VS. Matchup, the application automatically closes. When I test to view the edit squad dashboard the application closes. Uninstalled and reinstalled the application several times. Still doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Something is legitimately wrong with this app. It keeps freezing stats for players and affecting my matchup results. Please fix this. Edit: This still continues even after the update... Edit 2: It's cool. I will modernize the rating as soon as the stats properly modernize otherwise I like the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Glitchy can't obtain squad to load makes it hard to create changes when there are injuries and poor players. Didn't have this issue till I started playing basketball I can't obtain anywhere in the league because of this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    lost cash in a nba tourney. 1 android game particularly 1 player was wrong. espn, nba, elias sports bureau had justin holiday with 2 steals. yahoo gave him 1. contacted customer help and they said they could not do anything about it. it was the difference of $50. if it was a 1000 dollar difference I would have pursued it further. the stat did not come in late. I seen had 2 and it was taken away during live scoring. anyhow, if this changed 1st put 100k payout I am sure it would be a HUGE issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    I like this application but the latest couple days it is not working keeps freezing. I already deleted an reinstalled same issue, galaxy 7. All of a sudden its working fine again, 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Usually a amazing app, but keeps crashing on Android device (Pixel2 XL) since yesterday's update. Crashes everytime i click on 'players'. Working for everything else though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    horrible scoring..they give players tds that didnt and give TEs rush yds instead of rec. and delays alot ...fixs take hours with these clowns

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Application still not working correctly. When I click on some players to view the updates and android game logs, they next screen freezes. it does work on some players though. Please fix this issue. This for the nba fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Amazing all in one fantasy sports app. Only poor thing is loading is some times slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    The additional options are a bit distracting. But other than that, fine app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    recent modernize has ruined rhis app. no stat updates at all coming through. was 5 star before this modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    keeps crashing when I am trying to load the NBA page. freezes when I test to check stats. seems like others are having the same issue. I am running android device 8.0. uninstalled and reinstalled. issue still persists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Cuts off the stats in everyday fantasy. The application should either wrap the stats to the next line or auto-rotate to the wider screen to let visibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Newest modernize works amazing simple to use. I do want we could also use the stat tracker on this like we can on actual website. Just a thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Application keeps freezing everytime I test to begin the player updates. Pls repair this significant problem right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Player list resets to first page after adding player to Watchlist. Very annoying. Player list should continue right from the added player.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Improved function over the years. They finally got it right

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Not the easiest to use and it *selectively* updates my roster for the week. Frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    when will you do a modernize for android device users to be able to see android games played and android games remaining on the application like the iPhone. I have a samsung s8 and it isn't available like on iPhone.. Please add it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    The application is having an problem it does not present my players points. I have no clue what is going tried reinstalling it but nothing happened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yahoo Fantasy Sports - #1 Rated Fantasy App review [App]  2019-2-5 13:42

    Application keeps crashing almost immediately after opening after the recent update.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter