Read files by google reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all files by google reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Absolutely ❤️ this app. Not only is everything organized & easy to find, but it also tells me when I have old apps that I haven't used, backed up pictures I can delete, and files or folders that are unnecessary. It keeps my phone clear of clutter that's taking up space that can be used for more photos, videos, songs, basically other things that I use it for mostly. With a 5 years old growing daughter this app makes room for the precious memories that have passed, are present, and in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    good app, useful. I like how it lets me clean my storage, and I like the way the tab view looks when browsing my storage. My only problem I have is that (at least on my device), when I play videos, the status bar - the top of the screen with the time and whatnot, as well as the easy access bar - the part with the home, tab and back buttons - stays visible, with no option to turn it off. Otherwise, it's very useful, and I would strongly recommend the app to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This application helps me a lot. I am able to manage, clean and share my files at an amazing rate. I will give this aap 6 star if there's a option. One day I was just sharing some files with my friends but I faced some problems. That day it made me exhausted and I rated this app 1 star. But that was some technical issues in my device, that was not thae fault of files. Sorry files for that. But truly, this aap helpa me a lot. I am quite impressed by the performance of this application. I love it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on files by google or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Well thought out GUI, easy to use and helpful for clearing out unused files in different categories; rather than trying to look through all the photos to clean out some, Google Files allows me to clean out old screenshots, duplicate files, backed up files, downloaded files or many other categories. And the categories are customisable; you can choose to hide them for seven days or forever and hidden categories can be found again later. Browsing files is also easy to use in the different sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    The app works well and does what it's meant to do. Definitely beats hunting for old files yourself. Plus, it's fast, smooth, and beautifully designed. Could be a reference app for the usage of animations that manage to be whimsical but not silly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I enjoy it because it reminds you of the house keeping your phone needs. The only thing I don't understand or dislike is that it asks me to delete some things but it won't allow me to view first what I am deleting. I have apparently downloaded stuff and didn't know probably. But still 5 stars because it shows me most things I am deleting if I don't have a clue, lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I finally have a phone with so much storage I don't think I'll ever fill it before I replace it. This app is still really good for me, though. I keep doing silly things like accidentally entering multi shot mode and taking 200 pics of the same thing. I also have origins with discord glitching out, making multiple images from one capture. Files just removes duplicates and junk files with a few clicks. Brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    In general I don't use this type of app as they are clutter, waste time, battery, etc but Google makes me curious. I've used this app about 5 min & so far so good. Quite a bit of wasted space has been optimized much faster than I could manually optimize it. For this apps purpose, it's moderately useful (that's a compliment as life is short), respectful of users time, convenient, clean & simple UI & navigation, w/no negativity— thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    It worked well in Android 10, but in phones with Android 11, this program does not work well, for example, in the Xiaomi phone in Android 11, it has a bug and deletes folders related to the system and even themes, this application Needs to be updated and troubleshooted and compatible with Android 11

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Thank goodness! There's finally a file storage app that's simple to use, and lets me transfer files to my SD card without kicking up a fuss! With an older phone, I tend to run out of space as, let's face it, 13GB just doesn't mean the same thing as it did 4 years ago. Thanks for allowing me to keep using my device!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    When you're browsing files through the folders you've opened through the Recent section or the Categories section on the main screen, you're unable to copy/move files to the internal storage. It only copies/moves the files to the SD card (without giving you an option to select the target folder in the SD card). Moreover, when you select the share option for a file, the print button is disabled. Both these issues are absent when you browse files through the Storage section on the main screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    It's kind of when you clean your space on your phone, but if you cleaned your space on your phone, it's fine when you clean your storage, but if the large amount of files get in your way, you just gotta clean... and well, I'm kind of used to this app, I could make files, I could rename them, etc, but one problem is if you tried to type the name, they tell you that if you rename this, it's kinda difficult to find, although, great app, keep up the good work.🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Just started using it today but I've had it for a while. I knew my storage was getting full but I kept putting off clearing it out. The reminders from this app are very useful and I really like that it displays how much storage is used by category so you can easily identify what you don't need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I can use "move to" when browsing folders, but I can't use the same "move to" feature when using categories, then why there is this option? It doesn't make any sense. There is missing option for open in another app. Also missing option for choosing default app. I would expect way better app by Google...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This is by far is easiest file manager I have ever used. I Recommend it to everyone who just want balance between functionality and easiness. But enthusiastic persons might find it lacking some features like FTP. Only suggestion I'd like to give is " in its native pdf reader add scrolling feature like Google drive's pdf viewer or u could be able to turn multiple pages down on long pressing the down button and it can't open password protected pdf too" .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I am not ready to review this app. I just started using it. I gave 5 stars just for finding more duplicate files than any other app does. I am hoping what I have done so far /deleted files will not be a HUGE MISTAKE! Time will tell!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Amazing app from google i could give five star at first but i cant because first when i used this application it is amazing but after few times it becomes trouble on sharing files,its just showing can't transfer files retry but other than that it is a perfect file managing application. So google please kindly notice about my problem on sharing files . Other than that its nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I've had this app for years, with that being said, for the past 3 weeks it has done nothing but freeze 🥶! Why? I get into the groove of liking something and bam it hits you. Stops working no matter what you do. This is rediculous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Excellent storage management app. I really like the suggestions made for clean up. It finds duplicate files very quickly. Must have if you don't already. This app will not delete files that you want to keep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Great experience! Has different wizards to delete duplicated files!! Saving u Spa¢€°. Still great with improvements and when u decide to get rid of junk it's the greatest! 6/20/20 Update for 2021: the app behavior is even better more responsibly and faster in operations, a box of fruits to Google. Hope fuchsia is really better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Files by Google not showing in files sharing via option in android tray of other file manager Application . OLD FILE GO IS support this feature. Add File browse and share function in send and receive function. Now can't find exact files. And it doesn't support more than 1 GB file ease Add a simple feature that is Select the files directly from the Files manager apps previously File go app's had had.And Add features in file sharing in browse mode d search for Files in share mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    **"SURFACE-CLEAN"-APP! It's okay. I'm typically only able to Delete approx. 100mb-200mb every few days in "JUNK" -Files. Anything beyond that (besides a few screenshots, in my phone Memory), and "IT" Wants SD-Card access, and that ain't Happening!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Not easy to share files, it shows all the files in one place not sorted properly. If it shows folder vice to select files it will easier. since we know on which folder we kept the file that we need share. After choosing send option it's too hard to locate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    So far seems to be working well. I don't know what happens if I delete the app. But I'm pleased with it. Best is it lets you see and choose everything you want to delete. So no important files or photos are lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    What a handy little app!! Works easily, effortlessly, and most of all...effectively!😁❣ I am very pleased that I took the chance to try this out and I whole heartedly recommend you give this new app a try. You'll be glad you did!👍😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Most don't know how to use this app. Rural or Urban India the storage is loaded with photos from each app they use. Can't segregate important Maybe the app must be available in all languages in order to use the storage app in built in the phone. Google photos will not be free. Most have not archived will loose all by 1st June 2021. Educated yet know how to use amenities provided by instrument manufacturers yet want to own costliest instrument. Games played in excess stored in play store library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Hi team 🙂 I like this app so much👍🏻 I use this app for good file managing And i also like the safe folder 📂 There is somethings that need to be upgrade 1. Add equalizer in music player🙂 2. Sound effects and mp3 cutter 🙂 3. Video player need to bee more upgrade like size., 🤔cutting options and many more.. In last I want too say that you have too make the players good 👍and nothing. Thanks Google team 😘 I rated this app 3 stars 1 for music player 2 for video player🙃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Not Enough options to take advantage of any SD card and mine is 128GB and my phone says out of storage only 2GB used on the SD card why is that so hard, there should be a way to store all sms messages photos and address book on SD card for easy movement to new phone but probably not allowed because it may reduce googles ability to spy on people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Pops up automatically when storage is getting low., Not overzealously...(3 out of 16 gigs left) offers downloads, apps, videos, pictures, docs u don't use and I erase 90% of what they show me. Surprisingly good and accurate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Dont know much about file apps, but this one has worked for me. Easy to navigate, no mumbo jumbo to scratch your head over, and never leaves clueless when i do need to find something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    After updating this app it has become worst app I've been ever used. safe folder is not working now..I can't even see any data that is in safe folder..when I open my safe folder I entered my pin nd when it's opened I'm unable to click any pic nd where I can only see my overall data but can't open any single pic.. when I click any of them to see they become disappeared please help me .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    smooth but I would rather have a separate gallery for viewing videos and pictures from Google photos and Google drive I don't know why something that has an improved means of scrubbing, editing etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Yo google this app is pretty good to use as a music player but there's one thing that's missing from this app and its the ability to adjust the pitch of the music i hope you can appreciate it if this feature was added so I could listen to my music at different pitch levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Big help in freeing space, finding old lost files, and deleting individual, multiple or duplicates. It takes just a few minutes and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Pretty nice and fluid experience. Layout and design looks nice. Made it super easy to find files and delete old and outdated apps and photos you may not know you have. I found a video I recorded in 4K by accident that was taking up 10GB of data lol. I wouldn't have known if it hadn't told me my video is old and never viewed and takes up a lot of space. 10/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    The app keeps on draining my battery overnight while I sleep. It's been the third time since this happened, and it always uses around 30% of my battery. I tried to force stop, clear the cache of the app & even "time out" the app (in digital wellbeing), but it still drains the battery even if it says that it isn't active while in the background. I have seen a similar issue with this on a post made at Reddit. Outside of this problem, the app works fine for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I had files in "Safe Folder" in Files app by Google. I just updated my ROM, although the files I move to Safe Folder before in the SD Card. Now I can't see the encrypted files in the safe folder. I am feeling helpless. Those files were really important. I can see all those files are in the .FilesByGoogle folder in the encrypted from. Please help me to decrypt / restore them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This app is great for someone who's tech challenged like me. The app makes it so much easier to find all the different items on my my phone that I would have a hard finding otherwise. It keeps things organized in a way that's very user friendly and easy to use. I'm so glad I found & downloaded this app & highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    When a file is opened from FILES through another app, there is no way to navigate Back. For example, from Files, when I open a photo with Snapseed for editing, then there is no going back to Files and if Files is opened again form Home, it is still the Snapseed. So, I will have to close Snapseed first and then reopen Files and the location where I was and so on and so forth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This app is wonderful and very helpful. It's simple to use and does it's job. It's so easy to manage files and save space on your device. The only issue I have is when I play my downloaded music. For some reason, after about 7 or 8 songs it'll just stop. If this issue can be fixed I'd gladly bump this review to 5 stars. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Google!!! The app is just AMAZING, simplistic and easy to use. Cleaning the storage, sharing files , everything is good. I've uninstalled other apps related to storage and sharing. My only request that it would be better if a dedicated 'safe file' or 'safe folder' is made to save my files and photos secretly with better customisations cause I trust only Google , cause I don't wanna lose my files by using any local app so PLEASE !!! 🥺🥺🥺🥺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    When my phone's head gets full, this app pops up and reminds me to clean it. It subdivides all the things that need to be cleaned and explains in clear terms what it is it is cleaning. It's easy to clean by group or by individual item. By contrast, I recently had to do a factory reset on a tablet because an unguided cleanup app caused me to delete files that were key to the operation of YouTube and the Play store, rendering the tablet useless for my purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Yo this is some legit stuff yeah! I always download it first in every android phone (except Samsungs) whilst some come pre installed with it like Oppo but I would like to add a bit more animations TBH! I love animations and it's just my opinion. It's not bad but I'd like a bit more and bit more customizeability to change the accent color and also choose custom accent colors! Add these features (or gimmick whatever u like) and this app will deserve 5-stars from me!🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Convenient file explorer with a clean UI. Definitely lacks support for archives other than .zip files. And for a company that spees in searches, the search engine leaves A LOT to be desired: no search in a particular folder, shows only a few files out of thousand ones that SHOULD appear in the results, no wildcards, only searches for filenames "beginning with" and not "containing" a chain of character, no search options like creation date, and so on... This is sooo frustrating ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Good app with 1 big problem. Any files opened, photo or video, gets added to the Google Photos library and is visible, even if the file is hidden or the filename changed. ---------- Certain files, for example a doc file with passwords, list of websites, private photos, etc. I have changed file extension to make them not easy to open. For example, .doc is .gis, .jpg is .mks, etc. Now when I open them in Files, thay also get listed in Google photos even after renaming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Permission to see all my folders and have the control to modify or delete them makes me quite uncomfortable. I would think there would be other options other that all or nothing. I have only installed it until I get more information about the access permissions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Files made easy, to say at eat app for saving space on your phone, especially if you enjoy recording videos or taking pictures. . The suggestions for "cleaning" are good for getting rid of the old. And keeping the sentimental or important. 😉👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Best storage solution I've come across and it's right where needed and can access easily, others apps I have NO clue about where they put my saved pictures, to my screenshots, one app took me 3 mo. to find certain files. Thanks for something worth the time but dont require it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    My phone doesn't have a photo viewer so this app is phenomenal. I like the feature that you can view the file with all photo i needed. Quotes from me just give it a faster respond for another folder that contains photo. Good app thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    There's no options for me to move internal storage apps to SD card. I need to free up more memory in the internal storage for better performance. This apps does not allow me to transfer apps to SD card from internal storage memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Makes it easy to find duplicate files as well as old videos or files you may have forgotten over time to delete. I was able to free up a ridiculous amount of internal storage space on my phone using this app. Highly recommend even if you decide to delete after you finish using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Very useful app love that I can clear away unneeded files and junk. Only downside for me at least is that I'm not able to go into the apps tab in Google Files. Would definitely recommend this to other people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Best app for reminders to clean unused and unnecessary files and apps. Helps me to always have extra storage whenever needed. And it's so easy to organise your files whichever way you want - It's the best file manager I've come across. 5 🌟 review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    As soon as I turn on my phone each day I open the Files app to review and delete unwanted junk. It is incredibly easy to navigate, even for those like me who aren't tech savvy. The app also has a great, uncluttered look. Great job on this one, Google developers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I'm very satisfied with this app. I'm always so busy & forget to free up space until I can't use my camera because of storage room. This app clears up space very quickly. I appreciate that. I also appreciate that it simplifies & breaks down my files in cattigories making it easy for me to delete exactly what I want deleted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    The most useless mobile storage app. Downloaded files cannot be found. Complete waste of time. Totally unintuitive. I spent ages trying to locate a PDF file I practically just downloaded without success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Well the app is pretty good in my opinion best file explorer out there but there is pb and the pb is in shorting of file and folder when you select a to z or z to a shorting it shorts like this first is file name starting with 1 so far so good but then next number is 10 like why jus why after that is 11 12 13.... So on and so on and after it pass 19 there will be 2 than 20 21 22 you get point. Can please anyone at Google fix this mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Awesome app that helps make a whole lot more space, plus it has helped me to find files that I had completely forgot about. Only thing I dont like is that it doesnt make more space for memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Nothing but really this app is to great and l want others to tell about this app That it has cleaning options which really cleans junk whereas in some other cleaning app there's too many adds which lose your time and it sows all your file very easily navigation very easy And there is a another very useful thing in it that it has a function which shows that if you have two files which is same both are same in this you can easily delete the another one which is very simple must install this one .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This app is a good app because I can clean up space on my phone, it doesn't crash on a Galaxy A12, I can view all my files in that app! Although I don't like spring cleaning, it's like spring cleaning on my phone! I recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    It shows me all of my junk files and helps me clean them in one tap rather than going to each app and deleting each junk file it also shows me old big files that I didn't even know about! It's such a good storage cleaner I would definitely recommend this to anyone who doesn't already have this 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This application is not helping me. This is a bad app. It takes more space in my device. It needs update all time, and it order me to free up space from my device. The deleted images can not return when I need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Easy to use, doesn't make me search through files to find what needs to be deleted, unused apps, duplicate files photos and apps already grouped together for easy deletion. Straight forward and quick. Works like a file manager should.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Everything is fine. Just when we delete something from the app, it shows the notification at the bottom which covers the delete option for sometime. It kills time to maanage data. if possible please make it small or move it to top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    The funny thing is I didn't know I had this on my phone. I was using another clean up app...smh. I just found it today and I've had this phone 6 months. I deleted duplicate photos, videos and files, backed up my files and so much more all in 5 mins. Now I am organized, up to date and have so much extra space. YEAAA! I wish I would of noticed this sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    It would be nice if there was a way to slide and select multiple files during sharing. People generally share a lot of photos and songs. All other sharing applications have this feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I absolutely love this app. It organizes your files a lot more in depth than the preinstalled files app. It easily organizes everything you have in as in-depth of a system as you would like. It has a clean up category to rid your device of unwanted junk files, even has a safe vault for "private" files & photos. It also lists your files on the phone separate than the ad card. Its not full of ads, either! I would def recommend this app to anyone who stores more than just contacts!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Wow! This app is so amazing! 🤩 It's helped me keep track of all my important downloads, images, files, etc. This app has also helped so much when I'm running low on storage, it'll give me suggestions that help me save space and this app is better than any others I've used. I would 100% recommend this app to someone who needs help being organized, or someone who likes to be organized or just literally anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Didn't know I had it until today. Just love how preinstalled apps pop open ask to do something (like clean space- which this app is taking more space than it cleaned) then asks for a rating. I mean, it worked great, but it'd have been nice to know about when I bought the phone. Perhaps then I wouldn't have downloaded the same type of my own choosing or I'd have uninstalled this the same day.. Choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Does not save to the SD card, even when visible and accessible to google files. You have to manually move files from internal to SD, because the option in settings to save to SD does not appear at all. I have tested this on two Samsung Galaxy S20+ phones with the current version of this app. The SD cards have been mounted, and in use on both phones for several months. Response to google: There is no error. As stated, the option simply does not exist on either phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Files by Google is a great app. [email protected]#$%! could see when I connect an external drive for back ups or uploads. Also, having the option to compress and archive would be nice. I think that it would be great if files by Google also included what was in your Google drive, or sync up with your other devices remotely. Oh and if you could add access to other non Google cloud storage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Click, click, and dupes are gone! It's like the idea has come to fruition - AI that can see when I've taken a bunch of pictures to compare at the auto parts counter or maybe I tried capturing some action with 20 shots and now the moment has passed and I want my storage capacity back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Not clear instructions. Confusing. I went through the suggested procedure as to which temporary files to delete. None of the icons available said "clear" or "delete" etc. Only going back to the previous page was available. On going back one page, I was asked once more if I choose to delete the files. Yes. Then the whole unclear procedure started again . It's not used friendly. Maybe if i had made the program up myself then I would know what was to be done next. Again, it's not user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    A compliment to Google for making a minimalistic storage app, three tabs, a reminder for clutterand junk clearing, and somethingI hadn't seenbeforeis a folder you can set a pin. I don't give compliments to the google machine very often, actually this may be a first. Ah, forget it. Here is your five stars, enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Don't rely on this for vital operations - it wiped out my entire photo collection while transferring when I had to reset phone due to other Google incapabilities (Thanks jerks). Can't trust apps that haven't been opened that start up on their own as this one does constantly. Sent feedback as per Google's request, although why they would make such a request, I have no idea, they'll never actually do anything about it. Sharing feature doesn't work of course. Do I hate Google now? More than ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Poor experience... I tried to copy the files to SD card, but instead it just stopped in between... And copied double the images and files in my phone storage! Now i have a lot of work to just see each picture and delete it... Worsttt app😑!!! Not recommending anyone.... Instead use ur phone's manager, just use this for sharing only... Nthg else!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I'm not sure how this really cleans space on your device. All its good for is moving things from internal storage to either memory card storage or your Google Drive (if you use that). Its basically an organizer for everything on your phone, not too much different than the standard files app already on your device. Its sure not cloud storage, except maybe the safe part (it doesn't say anywhere in the app). Maybe its just another way for Google to view all of your personal stuff?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This app lets you know how much memory you have left on your phone, and then suggests files to erase. When they bring up something they suggest you delete, you always have the option to choose what you delete and what you don't. e.g.: if Screenshots are suggested for deletion, you check those that can go. There is no wholesale deletion which you have little or nothing to do with. (Goodness but I hope that's clear.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This is nice application to clean and share files, google done an Exelent job! They make a super application for the people, this shows the duplicate files and also the files we can't see that may also show only in folder such as telegram files like that can be deleted or shared and other many features are available.Anyway this is aappl app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    It helps m keep my device from low storage, even though I have an SD card tht I have a lot o space on and it only tell me I have low storage when I run low on my devices storage and not the SD card- for overall it's really useful for me because well I don't have to go to settings and look through all the app settings to see where I can find to get rid of junk space but in here I can just do it. So I think this is really useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    The app suggests me to delete duplicate files. It lacks though an intuitive way to check if the files are really OK to delete. For example: minecraft saves its games in a folder structure that contains copys of installed resource packs. These files should be left alone, and not suggested to be deleted. It will bread the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    The app is on adaptive battery, says it's not being using in the background, and has been force stopped. However, the battery stats still says it's used 10% of my batter and it's only been open for 1 min. I think the app is useful but not when it's destroying my battery. Rating 1 star to get support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I have obviously been hooked up to googles cloud since I made my first Gmail. But there is still so much content I either don't know exists or Google is constantly creating new programs and apps designed Purley on making our experience the best of the best! It's so effortless and the technical engineering is very impressive! I always go Andriod as I love Google Cloud and google products and programs always 10000000% I never opt for IOS. Thank you for all the great content google it's a blessing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I usually use this app only to clean my phone and get rid of unwanted, old files and I must say, it works pretty well. Data organization and summary on the files that have occupied big chunk of space is really top-notch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This app cannot delete junk...even though it shows clean junk files ( 80 .c Mb)... When i click on it it shows junk files are deleted...but actually it doesn't Because my phone memory remain same ...even though i remove 160 Mb junk file....i am hundred percent sure that this small just shows...but can't delete junk file....but it can delete other files ....not junk files related to apps....i think it don't have permission to apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    the home of google files and it is not showing the clean up or how much space i have left I have given storage permission to it Decice specs: Samsung galaxy tab a7 3gb ram 32gb storage Android 11 Octa core It used to work on my android 10 , once i updated it to android 11 the problem occurred Please fix this ( i hope i have given enough information)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I hate this app! It wants you to delete everything important, photos, music..etc. And this app is the reason Motorola got rid of the best feature on a phone.. Settings.. Storage.. Clear Cache-DOESN'T EXIST!! I HAVE TO DELETE EACH THE CACH FOR EACH APP SEPARATELY!! I REFUSE TO USE THIS APP CAUSE IT'LL PROBABLY DELETE EVERYTHING IMPORTANT! JUST GET RID OF IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    The app is great, secure, fast and easy to use. Nevertheless, there is one issue that I am aware of; it doesn't allow users to designate a target location when the user is to move a file. I'm hoping you'd get this to a solution in no time. We appreciate your work, Google. Best regards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Some hidden files doesn't show up even after enabling show hidden files ease provide basic image editing like crop,rotate and color, brightness adjustment features within the so provide the option to view the video in landscape mode without enabling phone autorotate settings.I also observed that the quality of image and video view looks poor in this app as compared to other similar ease enhance this feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Has essentially stopped being of any real use. Among other problems, fails to distinguish between SD card and device storage, and has stopped finding junk files. I've got better uses for the space in took up. Unitstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    App is wonderful but some functions are disgusting. Suppose u r playing songs and ur screen eventually gets locked. When u unlock the screen,the initial song starts playing again instead the song which is being Played. I hope the developers look into the issue and come out with a resolution soon🤷🏼‍♂️🤷🏼‍♂️.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    This app is actually very helpful. When I'm running low on space, I don't usually know where to start to free space up. However, this app helps a lot and is super easy and some to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I have use this app from 2 days I conclude that it's an amazing app for phone junk files cleaning and sharing files with others is very easy and fast than shareit .ads are not there in the app at first my phones storage was 18.6gb after using this app for cleaning the phones storage has reduced to 12.11gb. Make my phone fast and smooth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    It's easy and simple to use. Nice to have this app as my current phone has less storage than my previous one and by regularly deleting unused apps, duplicate files etc it means that I'm making best use of my storage space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I really like this app, Everytime I cleaned my phone it has always worked properly afterwards... The reason why I said this was because some apps don't work as well as this one.😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    I dislike the fact that I am automatically directed to this app when I want to delete caches from storage/memory. While this may seem like optimal for basic users, in this day and age it limits the technically savvy user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    After app update, its no longer comes under the sharing app and i can't share the files directly from file manager.(not coming if i click send it) Every time i need to go inside this app and select the files then share. thats how it became. also some of the items are not showing in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    It runs smoothly I'll give it that and if it gets rid of the hf system thing of I don't know what it is just showed up one day and play protect keeps uninstalling it but it just won't go away. I'd be really happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    Stability went down when editing multiple file names or files not in the Download folder on a micro SD chip with the last update. Otherwise still holding on to the 4 star rating for what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Files by Google [App]  6/9/2021 13:57

    It's a very good app, very good but I have this small problem, I don't know if it can be solved, my safe folder 📂,I can no longer access it again and I kept an important files there, I don't know if there is a solution to this, please help and its ASAP

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386