Read final eight revealed reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all final eight revealed reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Information is great, application constantly crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Application was worth every penny! Hawaii revealed application created our whole trip amazing. Very educational and drive to Hawaii was informative and entertaining. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Thanks Hawaii revealed for this app. I love this app.

    0  


    Add your opinion on final eight revealed or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Application keeps crashing. Totally worthless. Just like they say in the other reviews. Waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Crashes as soon as I choose an island. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    After purchasing a Maui Revealed guidebook, I downloaded the application to have up to date info. Disappointed that to have current updates, would have to purchase the app. Had I known that I wouldn't have spent the $20 on the hard copy. The "free" preview doesn't give you much. If you wish to checkout any beaches or restaurants they're locked out unless you purchase the app. Feel like I wasted my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    $7.99/island/year?!?! There should be a discount for book owners or something. I'm not spending another $32/year on top of the $$$$ I spent on the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andorra Revealed []  2020-1-16 13:28

    A delightful trip through a hidden gem of a country. Well-written, but it could use a small editing. Now Andorra's definitely on my bucket-list, for skiing as well as sight-seeing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    Attractive sad ending to this Trilogy. Human nature as seen in book 2 goes to that dark put and just gets worse in book 3. It is is the 2nd time I've read these books. What struck me this time is the failure of leaders of the human colony to place down the convict that took control. Richards failure to head his own words to the Octos leads to h and the Octo mates death. His wife's premonition foretold it and she didn't stop him. I found this to be the Authors attempt to drive the story in a method that shows humans at their worst and he continued it to the end essentially man cannot obtain along with those that are various he wrote this in late 80s were better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Nice trivia game, really tests out your knowledge of the games. Please add more games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Beautiful slick, can't wait for more features!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andorra Revealed []  2020-1-16 13:28

    Quite pleasant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andorra Revealed []  2020-1-16 13:28

    I absolutely LOVED it!Great book, nice insights on to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    the tutorial book is great, but this application is poorly designed, the geo features only work intermittently. I'd rather have the paper ver (had an older edition, it waa fabulous).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Used the old Huge Island application and it was great. this fresh ver (paid for the Maui one) was useless. the GPS never worked and it is less user friendly to use. reverted to the book and google instead. Google GPS was fine and this application picked up zone but didnt move and then informed us that we are not on Maui... If this is the fresh norm... use google and the book (which is perfect btw)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Love to have this application on my phone. Hawaii tour tutorial is awesome and simple to plan a trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Really liked the Maui Revealed app. However this ver of this application just doesn't work. Crashes immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    MAHOLA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The content is helpful but the application itself is very buggy, slaggish, constantly crashing on my Pixel 2. Should have built in as a maybe application instead of using whatever crossplatform they did use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    People that bought the book should obtain the application for free. Instead there is a charge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I was annoyed that I had to repurchase this application after buying all the books and previous apps, but apparently I can't even do that without giving the application access to all my information. I see in the company's responses that they think this issue was resolved. For years I recommended these books and apps to everyone I knew visiting Hawaii, no more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    I read first book in Rama series long time ago and found it fascinating (5 stars). Second book was so disappointing (2 stars) that I gave up on the series and only recently decided to read reminding two books. They are both better than book two but not as amazing as book e book reads like it was written by two various people (as it actually was), each of them concentrating on various aspects of the plot. The first one deals with alien civilizations and human reactions to the contact. The second describes a bunch of private stories and relationships. I enjoyed the parts dealing with aliens, the most fascinating being a society of octospiders. I also liked to read about isolated 2000 humans building their society on Rama. But I found most of the other human-oriented plots boring, repetitive and bordering on cheesy. The African and Japanese heritages of protagonists were brought up too often, reading for the 20-th time about Prince Henry created me almost gag and I would gladly omit all dreams of the main heroine. I was strongly tempted to just skip these parts but I was afraid I will miss something necessary to the main plot (I would not). So I plodded through them and was always eventually rewarded; the story switched to the other track and became interesting again. Except for the very ending that was dragging tom line: Science fiction parts were great; I will never forget octospiders (5 stars). The in between parts dealing with human private relationships were just 3 stars. It makes 4 stars average.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    Actual rating: 3.5Before picking up Rama revealed, I finished Rendezvous with Rama. I skipped the middle two books in the Rama series based on the negative reviews. I think that was a wise decision. I didn't feel any sense of discontinuity and was able to follow the plot completely.While Rendezvous with Rama is a sci-fi classic in every sense of the word, this book is not. It is interesting, Yes. I am glad I read it because it gives me closure. What's missing from the this book is the sense of grandeur and mystique that was show in Rendezvous. I want Clarke himself had written the complete series. But Kudos to the author of this book for developing the idea further and wrapping it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    A most unsatisfactory finish to a unbelievable begin in the first book in the series. If hundreds of pages were ripped out and the story in this and the other 'follow on' books after the original one were told in a more concise and direct manner, it might obtain by - but even then I doubt it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    You can unzip and begin playing right away without reading any boring guide which saves you a lot of time and you can have fun even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Very fun, so a lot of amazing quizzes for all the best games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reynolda Revealed [App]  2018-6-4 13:8

    Makes it easier to share some of my family's history from Five Row at Reynolda Estate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The largest issue is the price, I can't believe I paid $24 CAD for the same old application but with a facelift and harder to navigate, and to keep access to one island only, and annually at that! I'm a long time book and application user, and have always had them all as we love all the islands. Not at this price! Downloading was also a pain that took multiple tries. I want I could just use the old application for thebone time fee of $8, and it worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Not good app. the book advertises it heavily as free. That's not true. $8/month! Virtually no free content. Makes me quite angry, the author has done a bait and switch. I will stop recommending the books as well as the app, given this behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Much worse than the previous app. We had the application a couple of years ago for Kauai. We used it all the time to search locations and read reviews. The fresh ver of the application never seems to search what I am looking for. The interface is hard to understand and use. On top of that it is now a subscription. Not worth the money. I just read that the price will go from $8/yr to $20/yr. The old price would be ok if the application worked but it is definitely not worth $20 even if it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    GPS was off by several miles, Samsung s8. Also don't like the subscription. Tutorial book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Slow, crashes constantly, uses a ton of battery, and overall a not good design. It seems the author hired a poor developer that wanted to package an application full of features to test things, but without true thought of the flow. Updated: I sent 3 crash logs to the developer. Also, copy doesn't work correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Couldn't even obtain past the login page. Crashed incessantly. Immediately uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    After I allowed this application to access my images and beautiful much my entire phone it won't even open, save yourself the 51mb of data and scroll on past this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Probably one of the most useful apps I've ever used. A must-have for any Hawaii visit. This application helped us search amazing, uncrowded beaches and snorkeling spots. It helped us hike a trail in Hana to multiple attractive waterfalls. And it helped us search awesome restaurants throughout our stay. The up-to-date weather information for beaches was super useful for finding the right spot to snorkel or boogeyboard. And the google maps integration created it simple to search anything in the app. 7.99/yr is a bargain for this info. I had the book too, but I don't regret buying the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing information and amusing to read. I also like that the content can all be accessed offline, so I was able to read up on sights while on the plane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing guidebook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andorra Revealed []  2020-1-16 13:28

    A fascinating read about a nearly unknown country - one of the smallest in the world. It was an interesting mixture of fact and fiction, however I did have fun the articles on fact the most. I bought the eBook for my Kindle, but have also ordered a paperback to give to a mate who is travelling in Europe this year. It seems to me that if you are going to France or Spain it would be a shame to miss Andorra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    The fourth book in the Rendevoux with Rama brings the entire saga to a well crafted and sensitive conclusion. Additional Terrestial intelligence studies a captive humanity in a realistically recreated earth like habitat as reader sees the warts and blushes of the population. Thread is carried by a single extended family of humans whose matriarch navigates challenges with grace and wisdom. My second time thru the series 35 years after the first and very impressed even more so this time how creative and thoughtful its author is. Highly recommend this tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Amazing and would be super fun if it had more android games in the zone I enjoy. Content is a TOUGH thing to maintain! Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Thank you very much for taking the time to look at my comment. I hope I can rate your android game more soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Please add the Final Fantasy franchise, as well as Bayonetta franchise! Pleasepleasepleasepleaseplease! What about Legend of Zelda? Super Smash Bros? Xenoblade Chronicles series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andorra Revealed []  2020-1-16 13:28

    OK but this is "stories" about Andorra not info about Andorra. Might be nice but if you are looking for a travel tutorial for Andorra this is NOT the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    I only read this because I felt compelled to finish the series, despite how horrible all of the co-othered sequels were (the first book was unbelievable and I'd highly recommend!). I suppose I'm a glutton for punishment. I don't know that I can add anything fresh to the existing negative reviews but my main points would be:- As with the other Gentry Lee co-authored books in this series, this read like two various works forced together like oil and water. This is not a science fiction book. Rather, it is pulp fiction with some superficial sci-fi tidbits sprinkled in.- If didn't know better, I would have guessed that a high school sophomore penned the book using every cliche he learned in latest semester's literature class.- I continued to search Nicole and most of the other main characters annoying and unrelatable as they are presented as outlandish cartoon caricatures rather than realistic individuals.- Much of the human plotline that was established in the preceding books is founded upon overwrought stereotypes of the characters' ethnic backgrounds. It's simply unbelievable, thus making it hard to embrace the continued plot "development" in this book.- The one enjoyable zone is that of the Octospiders and the detailed insight into their world. I would read a whole book just about the Octos.- Most disappointing of all are the main "revelations" towards the end of the book. The concepts are interesting, though not all that original. And the treatment of these deep concepts is very rushed and superficial. All told, it was a rather unsatisfying ending. Which is a shame, as so much more could have been done with the story.If I had to go back and do it all over again, I would have simply stopped with "Rendezvous With Rama" and ignored my OCD need to finish the whole series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    Having been burnt by buying co-authored sequels of famous works, I should have stopped with the first Rama novel, but I bought all three. I found the beginning of Rama II unreadable and place them all aside. Crediting a reviewer who said it improves after the first 100 pages, I returned. I didn't search it tolerable until about 150 pages had been skimmed, but I continued after ither Rama II nor Garden of Rama are poor enough to trash (a private threshold difficult to satisfy), so I intend to give both to the local library. Rama Revealed (hopefully the final installment) is, however, worth keeping even though at least one other reviewer finds the works of ever-dwindling value, It summarizes a prolix tale that, taken as a whole, includes interesting ideas. Yet, if I obtain desperate enough to reread Rama Revealed, I hope to recall that it should end several chapters before it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    My vocabularity is limited. Indeed the vacaculary of the entire collective consciousness of every living monster on this Earth,plus every monster who will Ever be on this Earth is limited.We do nothing more than the wiggle a roach's antenna in some primitive semophoreIn our attempts to describe the Splendor of the Universe.Kudos to Arthur C Clarke for so Vibrantly waving that small antenna."Spellbinding" is an underunderunderstatement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I had this application on my old phone and paid cash for it. I have a fresh phone and required to look up a put and installed the application to search out I have to pay cash again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    This tutorial offers an perfect amount of info as well as surf reports specific for which direction the beach is facing. Very helpful for those wanting to decipher what beaches to visit. Also, very engaging writing and amazing hints for things to do/where to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Several hours and never loaded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The application shuts down when I select an island. I removed it and reloaded it but it still doesn't work. Very disappointed because I need the hotel reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Application crashes as soon as you select an Island

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I've been a long time user of both the books and original apps. If you already purchased the book, the application still adds value. The find and filter option are nice. The map is stored offline so you don't need data while on the island. The GPS function is amazing when you are on a hike since they mapped all the trails. You can quickly see when you are off the trail. The map is a bit sloppy, but they are working on using the map like the old app. A solid application and if you have any problems just email them and they respond right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Without giving access to my media it does not allow me sign up. Useless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Amazing app! My mates and I love using this as a tool to quiz each other

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Well, support me with a lot of poor points, so it takes time to search out more info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andorra Revealed []  2020-1-16 13:28

    A mish mash of short stories and info about the country that doesn't work very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Andorra Revealed []  2020-1-16 13:28

    Amazing insight into a quirky and attractive country

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Download this ap before you arrive, it takes some time. I bought the book and had to pay for the ap as well. The ap takes sometime to figure out, but once I did it was very helpful with directions and descriptions of what you will see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Received a response, uninstalled, reinstalled, restored. All seems to be working now. Upgraded my rating. Purchased app, but the application continues to tell me that I have to purchase the application to access a lot of sections. Tried to send a comment through their internal system, which did not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    awesome application for travel in hawaii love it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Will not open. Close application Warning immediately after selecting an Island. Amazing companion book though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Would not begin after downloading. Wanted to use it with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I downloaded the application but it requires access to my images and files. I don't grant broad access to apps. Bummer. ETA 7/20/2018: I received your response that the application does not in fact ask for photos. I downloaded the application again in case there was an error on my end. These are the two questions I have to respond when I download the app: 1. “Allow Hawaii Revealed to access this device’s location? DENY ALLOW 2. “Allow Hawaii Revealed to access photos, media, and files on your device? DENY ALLOW I don't know how you can say that the application does not require access to photos. You're lying or you're wrong and given the amazing number of comments from other users on this problem I think it's the former.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaii Revealed [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The "Kauai revealed" book is great, but the corresponding application is almost useless. First of all it's super slow, there's always a delay of multiple seconds regardless what you do which is really annoying. Second, the application doesn't provide much up-to-date information which is exactly what you are supposed to pay for (subscription). E.g., trails in amazing condition are described as adventures (Airplane trail) while other trails that barely exist anymore are described as normal hiking trails (last part of Okolehao trail), and the street to the "Jungle hike" was impassable since long ago (we found out the hard way...). Also, I missed some filtering options in the map view, e.g. showing only the true gems near you. Without that it's often faster and easier to read the book or use Google Maps than navigate through the application (given how slow the application is...). I also ran into multiple crashes and freezes. So I don't see any amazing reason to buy the app, given that $7.99 ist beautiful expensive for an app. For trail maps you better obtain OsmAnd instead which is free, contains much more info like height lines and is more reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    I liked the fact that the novel covered a lot of concepts that I either had only heard of in true science fairly recently, or those I had never heard of and seemed like much more than science fiction, but more like natural concepts. Even ideas like the huge bang and supreme beings were covered. About the only things I didn't like to some extent were the ones that went method into the past and revealed things that happened in early life for the main participants. It was tempting to just scan those pages and not really retain them. I especially had those thoughts in the second book. But even those had a role in this final book. The octospiders were able to scan the brains of humans and any other smart beings, and make actual videos of happenings in their past. They also were able to biologically replace human body parts and restore an aged person to a much younger age. These concepts are certainly predictable. The number of reasonable future concepts that were revealed was huge, and very interesting. The concept of a lot of universes that each were made in less than one second was fresh to me for example. Just think about that. We can't even rationalize the size of our own galaxy, not to mention the whole universe, and then where would another universe go? In this 4th book in the series, there were a lot of things that got answered but were still not revealed in any of the other three books. It makes me wish to read more, because there has to be more to this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rama Revealed []  2020-7-21 19:3

    She died happy. She kept that human-ness and refused to be place back together like some biot being. She knew her time had come and departed with grace and dignity; she had accomplished more in one lifetime than you or I might in many. Rama is revealed (but then again, there could be more than one viewpoint about the Creation and Destruction of universes), and more than that, human nature is revealed. All questions from the preceding books are answered. Loads of philosophy, religion, family management and tough decisions. Violence, death and heartbreak but also compassion, courage and love. This is the latest of the Rama Series and you should read it if you wish to know what ultimately happens to Nicole, her family, Rama, the Node, the humans, the avians, the octospiders...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Countless android games in five various categories provide even more challenges for all of your senses and talents! Really fascinating. Worth the experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Didn't know my favorite android game after all. Loved learning more about them! Needs more quizzes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games Revealed [App]  2021-2-5 13:46

    Succs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    Best live album ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    It's hard to place in words the emotion and passion that this Album evokes. I search myself singing along to every song and soaking up Mike Roe's lyrical poetry. Seeing the Sevens in concert is an happening to behold and this release captures the feel rather effectively.If you have ever heard of the Seventy Sevens, this is the best CD to begin with. Before this, they were a growing young band, and after this they have moved simultaneously in multiple directions. 88 is a amazing foundation for a 77's collection. (Which after listening to it, you'll wish to build!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    Eight is an exceptional work by a superb artist who handles words like amazing painters handle their best paint brushes. this book will remain a treasure for me in my library forever. It is a historical fiction that feels like facts. Facts that glisten like diamonds and rubies across the centuries. I recommend this book. It entertained me and educated me about France, Charlemagne, and a quest worthy of The DaVinci Code. I even went to the internet to read her website. I never do that. Except this time. You should too. Bravo Katherine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    A book you can't place down because you are determined to know the secret!! So a lot of twisters and turns and mind boggling detours! So much going on in the story that I thought was unnecessary, but maybe that is all what was required to bond. Hmmm .. Neville is a supreme writer. I loved the travels that went along with he story and obtain using historical necessary people was all so cool. I did have to reread a few pages, because it was a twisting tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    one of the very best live cd's i've ever heard.A very underated band that should be more well of my favorite cd's ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    Taking the best of their old tunes and putting together a concert album of same... If I only owned one 77's album, it would be this or Sticks and Stones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    I have all the 77's' releases, and I've seen them twice in concert already. This album captures the spirit of their live performances. Mike Roe and company do a spectacular job with all the tracks on this one, especially "Mercy Mercy" (a whopping 11 mins long!). This is live blues-rock at its finest! I can't wait for their next release!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    The magic of historical fiction is that it takes you to worlds out of your experience and makes them live for you. THE EIGHT is definitely a supurb example of this. The author Katherine Neville, apparently has an insatiable appetite for research because this novel is full of very complicated and varied info from chess to mathematics to science. But don't allow this scare you off or you will deny yoeurself a globe of experiences from Russia of Catherine the amazing to France during the revolution to Arabia and even Fresh York in the 1970's. The mystery of ancient chess pieces that keep a not good secret affecting the lives of people across time and place. Serious readers of historical fiction should miss this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    I took an English Literature class in which I was taught that the writer Charles ens was paid by the word. Thus, he became popular for his lengthy characterization and setting style of writing. Katherine Neville would have fit right in with the authors of that time. She could easily have chop out 200 pages and still told her story. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    Amazing live performances!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    As the other reviewers- if u your heart can still b moved...this should strike it real & strong. - another essential 77s cd is STICKS & STONES-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EIGHT APPS [App]  2020-4-20 21:11

    I can't create login ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    I just finished this for the second time! The first was over 25 years ago and with age I have appreciated it even more! How does an author take historical facts and then allow imagination add one fictional idea to the mix around which is built a complex story and characters that spans 200 years? It is so convincingly accomplished that I have to hold reminding myself what is true and what is not. This time around the internet and the instant word look up features in Kindle created my reading especially enjoyable. I would like to see it in a thriller of a film but the sets and areas would cost a fortune! So have fun on the private film screen in you mind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    A story that does not allow you go, mixing the history of revo!utionary France and the beginning of OPEC in a captivating android game of chess.I was turning the pages to see which historic figure, politician, artist, scientist or philosopher would turn up next. I highly entertaining book that I recommend highly to anybody who loves history and intrigue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    What a fabulous book. I have read it 5 times or more and recommended it to so a lot of people. This quick paced book takes you on a wild ride through centuries of history and well known characters, with a private twist to their stories.A must to read and revisit every few years. Silence your cell phones and immerse yourself in an awesome adventure. Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    I barely remembered hearing a copy of a copy of a copy of the cassette in the early 90's and being impressed. I was blown away when listening now. This band puts on an absolute CLINIC on Rock and Roll. It is a shame more people have not heard of them. Talent like this deserves A-list fame. This is a rare first-printing, still in the plastic. There have been a lot of reissues since, but this has collector's value to the right sort of fan. Well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    This is one of the best live recordings available by any band in any genre. "Roadhouse blues" serves as a amazing general description of the melody on "88", but it's infinitely more than that. The Seventy Sevens begin from a blues foundation that blossoms into catchy, captivating tunes performed with the kind of passion, integrity and virtuosity that makes one ask, "How come they never hit it big?" "88" will knock your sox off. Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    One of my all time favorite novels. This has it all action, adventure, mystery, and a small romance. Mrs Neville times in historical characters and happenings with such ease it's simple to forget you're reading fantasy. I've thought for years this would create a perfect movie and she as just announced on her Twitter that it's been optioned for just that. So buy a copy before the movie comes out and search out for yourself what the secret of The Eight is all about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    I originally read this book a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it.I've just finished re-reading it and was just as entertained by it this time as I was when I first read it such a long time though chess doesn't really interest me, the numerology and the interspersing of historical facts throughout the novel kept me reading. Also, the weaving together of the two time-lines/plots bringing the reader back to the show day was, I thought, well ry clever.I thought the only blip in the story was the modern day romantic interest...a small contrived and formulaic but I was satisfied to skim read that section as it had small impact on the flow of the plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jennifer Eight [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    The blind leading the blind. Jennifer 8 is written and directed by Bruce Robinson. It stars Andy Garcia, Uma Thurman, John Malkovich, Lance Henriksen, Kathy Baker and Graham Beckel. Melody is by Christopher Young and cinematography by Conrad Hall. The little city of Eureka and John Berlin (Garcia) is the fresh cop in the precinct. When a severed hand is found at the local dump it leads Berlin to believe a serial assassin is at work. One who has a penchant for blind girls. The issues quickly mounted up for Jennifer 8, it flopped huge in America and went straight to home format release in the UK. Issues back scene got so poor that Bruce Robinson quit Hollywood and never created another movie for 19 years! In spite of these facts, it’s not the monstrosity it was originally painted as back on its “limited” release. It’s a frustrating movie in a lot of ways because it promises so much. There’s bags of moody atmospherics wrung out by Conrad Hall’s superb photography, where he filters most things via minimal lighting. Much of the play unfolds in ominous surroundings, where dialogue exchanges are either hushed or laced with harried fervour, and the writing is actually quite intelligent as it blends psycho thriller staples with powerful characterisations that are in turn boosted by committed acting performances. Yet these things can’t compensate for the too long run time, a rushed ending and some awkward tonal shifts that often take you out of the needed mood. The rushed ending is particularly galling, after asking the audience to stay with the pic for two hours, it’s not unreasonable to expect a amazing long and dramatic finale, sadly that’s not the case. Fans of neo-noir type visuals have some interest here, as does anyone who likes the type of serial assassin films that dominated the late 80s and early 90s before Fincher’s Seven raised the bar. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eighty Eight []  2020-1-18 22:35

    Every reviewer here gave this Live album by The 77's five stars, and praised it to high heaven. They're right folks, this is one memorable album, just perfect in every method possible. Passionate, creative, energetic, with perfect audio quality. The musicianship and singing of Mike Roe and the rest of the band is method up there. The style of music? Hard rockin' blues. Classic American music, all the way. This is my favorite album in the entire catalog of The 77's. I feel it has more stylistic consistency and unity than their other releases; the band smokes throughout. It's just a shame that an album this amazing is heard by so few. (I first got into The 77's after seeing them at the Cornerstone festival in the Chicago IL zone over two decades ago.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Eight []  2020-9-19 18:16

    Female Indiana Jones looking for artifacts with chess in the background. No need to understand chess. meet a lot of characters, buy into the story & just have fun the story. I re-read this book every 5 or so years. Its still fun to re-read as the 1st time. Want this had been created into a movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Appeal [Book]  2017-11-26 18:0

    I kept turning pages for the characters' camaraderie, for the plot twists, for the multifaceted protagonist & because I wondered what my peeps would do next. Yeah, and I giggled at the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Tournament [App]  2018-3-8 21:0

    Bro I love your game! But... you need to modernize your android game I played all the missions and I'm bored!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Tournament [App]  2018-3-8 21:0

    This android game is actually amazing unlike some of the others I really do like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Tournament [App]  2018-3-8 21:0

    Amazing just add dbz and dbgt and please stop changing the name cause it be taking me awhile to search the fresh and updated ver also whats up with that vegeta versus toppo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Tournament [App]  2018-3-8 21:0

    Best android game and i cant wait for the gt and dbz wars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Tournament [App]  2018-3-8 21:0

    I love this android game feels method better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Tournament [App]  2018-3-8 21:0

    I hate this android game I have updated 5 to 6 times only for 1 to 2 story why not u just add 5 4 episode in just one modernize

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386